Read hopoocolor hpcs300 mini spectrometer handheld cri meter for led light tester with software reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hopoocolor hpcs300 mini spectrometer handheld cri meter for led light tester with software reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  In the right situations I have used this as a fill light.. bright output and amazing with my GH5 with has a crop sensor and not good low light performance.. and the blue plastic gel is awesome and very Vibrant!!! I shot a melody video using the blue only from this light.. check the silhouette stage and the stage with the dog I had the light under the dog illuminating his chest as well as the artist!! GOOD FREAKIN LIGHT!!! I will be buying a second one again in the future!! the other color gels aren't that vibrant for some reason..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    I purchased this light mainly as a portable adjustable light for longer nighttime images to highlight objects while photographing stars. I will also sometimes be using it for its intended built purpose … a portable video light. I have and have used other LED lights much like this one, but decided to give this one a test for the based on the price. This LED panel is very well described in the seller’s doentation already, but I briefly wanted say what I found to be the pros and cons of this light compared to ns:• There aren’t really any other than I would have liked the light to be able to adjust between 10% and 0%. I can work around this and it won’t be a major factor for most using this light.• I would like a little cloth sheath of some sort to carry the supplied filters around s:• The build quality of this light appears to be more robust than I would have figured for something in this price range. Even the cold shoe adapter seems is built beautiful sturdy. The solid metal cold shoe fits perfectly on my Sony cameras and the plastic part connecting that to the lamp is substantial and solid feeling. I am thinking it wont break off. The lamp is fairly lightweight and handled well on even my smaller mirrorless camera. Even the filters are amazing quality.• Doesn’t obtain very hot: I ran the light at full power for about 20 mins and the center LEDs did obtain warm, but not what I would consider hot.• Amazing amount and quality of light output.• Comes with a battery and very handy charger: One of the things I was actually excited about this lamp was it coming with a USB powered battery charger for the NP-550 type Sony batteries. I have been trying to obtain to the point that all of my camera and lights charging systems are based on the USB power supplies. This method when traveling especially internationally I can just bring a few multi-output USB power supplies and the chargers. Reduces the number of outlets I need. I can also recharge on the go in a vehicle or off USB battery banks.Overall it’s a amazing light especially for its intended “Video Light” purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    Update, less than what 2 weeks? The charger's USB connection literally just went straight through the hole and the body of the charger is all molded, so I'll have to break through some glue to obtain to it. It's a pain in the butt they couldn't give us a decent charger. However the [email protected]#$%!self is quality and the chargers are easily replaceable, something a lot of you would have done either way, haha. So I have to knock a star off for the charger falling apart with no physical hurt not even one scratch on the surface of the plastic housing or around the chop outs for the I/O jacks. It's just where the Micro-SD charger port should be, now is just a black hole (it broke off completely). I work with electronics and have a background in both IT Hardware and Electrical Engineering, I know how to plug in a USB cable, haha. I could do VGA and DVI before age 10! It's just shotty construction to save cost, too much saving for them if you ask r the price this is one heck of a flash/light for upgrading over your stock lighting. You have full control over the brightness and the color temp all from the rear of the flash. The boot is well designed with a secondary lighting system to hold it snug. It really is hard to compete with this full kit when you consider the macro ring flashes run $100+ and usually only have a fraction of this number of LEDs. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to obtain a better lighting system for their camera or phone (if you can mount it). Battery life is beyond 2.5 hours @ 60% brightness from my usage. Be sure to charge the battery fully when you keep it before use.

    0  


    Add your opinion on hopoocolor hpcs300 mini spectrometer handheld cri meter for led light tester with software or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    Pros: Basically this beats my expectations for its price. It mounts on my hot shoe very easily, it can also be mounted on any tripod. Two colors suites various shooting scenarios. I also found I don’t need an additional diffuser to smooth out the light - it comes along with a semi-opaque plastic (diffuser) on the light itself, which is beautiful etty bright at the max lvl, and actuallly it’s also bright at the minute lvl ns: The dials are a small bit confusing, esp when switching between color modes. It comes with only one battery, when you are outdoor and runs out of battery, you can’t use the light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  This is an awesome light at a bargain price. The light is excellent for videos as well as photography. It's slim and portable, which I love, and it's very responsive when the buttons are pressed (see my video for an example). It was one of the only lights at this price range on Amazon that actually came with a battery included. I really didn't wish to have to purchase a battery on top of the light itself, so this worked out great. Overall, I'm very impressed with this and I've already created amazing use out of it for YouTube videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    Should you buy: YesMaterial Quality: HighEase of Use: EasyValue for money: AverageWhat I like is that the attachment fits all of my wife camera and tripod holders. It is a amazing tool for my wife to use in her youtube videos to create her portrait brighter. The knob on the back is simple to change the brightness from 0-100, She did not test the other color filter as she just need white. The battery feels very well created and I am not afraid of it failing on me. Overall, it is a amazing purchase for people who needs additional lighting when doing videos at home for their DIY videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    There is a difference in how useful these might be, and it depends on your use case and what your expectations r video these might be okay on-camera for fast interviews if you're close to your topic and you're doing run-n-gun work, but even then, don't expect to obtain anything more than a harsh key light with some very quick falloff. As a retired TV News photographer, little LED's like these are not substitutes for pro level gear, and fall behind what you'll obtain from the semi-pro gear (i.e., Smith-Victor and others) - especially the traditional kits using halogen projector-type bulbs in AC/DC portable power versions. These are absolutely no match for ColorTran's or Frezzolini's, or even Lowel's gear on stands or on camera pegs.If you need something for still work shot inside (my intended use) without the scorching heat of halogens, these and related lights and little panels will leave you underwhelmed if you're trying to light any zone that's larger than a typical tabletop setup. As an added note, you'll need more than you think to sufficiently light even that much up space. I bought 2 of these, plus a 3rd "RGB light" to use for a primary 3-point setup, and using all 3, it's barely enough to obtain acceptable results when depth of field is required. And if you'd like to obtain at least a small decent bounce light to fill in with - you may not obtain much, when you ere are a few things in the description's specs that can be misleading. First and foremost is the Lumen rating given. The ad now states it as "1200LUX / 0.5m", and was changed from "1200LUX / .5m" when I ordered them. I can only assume it was intended for a buyer to 'miss' that decimal point, and read it as '5 Meters', and not the actual 1/2 meter (19.6 inch) measurement that fits it when in use. Shame on me for thinking that these might be underrated when I missed seeing that little small decimal ght falloff is measured as inverse-squared, meaning that it is 4 times dimmer at 2 times the distance when light is moving away from the source. The industry standard is always that Lumen levels are stated as "1 Meter", and that means that this light has a maximum output at one (1) meter, of 300 Lumens. That's equivalent to a 30 watt incandescent light bulb. In other words, it's no brighter than the typical bulb inside your refrigerator. Not really bright at all for their intended e CRI is stated to be better than 95. I think that's a hopeful number, and it might be closer to 88-90. Photographed colors are better than when using non-rated LED's, but they aren't as vivid and as 'true' a color as a 95 figure would is bi-color in output, but doesn't use bi-color LED's. In this case, only half the total number of LED's will be on at the 100% Kelvin temp level. 72 of them are 'Daylight', and 72 are 'Warm White', and as the temp is changed, one group goes up or down in brightness as it varies the level. Even when it's set as 100% for 5600K, none of my cameras read the temp as anything above 5300-5450 - no matter how new the battery is, or even when a power adapter is used - so the Kelvin rating doesn't seem to be that accurate ere's no variation in output between either light I have, so I can only assume they are working 'as designed'. The included batteries don't latest long, and don't keep a charge for extended times when sitting fully charged, but I wasn't expecting amazing batteries at this price point. I bought 2 AC adapters to bypass that problem, since I have no plans to use them on-camera and be tached photos:One shows the very first, very fast try setup on my couch, using all 3 lights. The 2 ESDDI lights are: 17 inches away, camera-left, and 21 inches away, camera-right; and the 'RGB light' set at 5600K daylight, is 23 inches away as a top/back light. Everything is set at 100% power. The other shot is of the same image and zoomed in as a closeup of the subject, showing all the LightRoom settings used to process the try shot. These are far more adjustments than I would normally do under any other lighting types.I'm past the return window on these, but they'll obtain used in a mix of other lights to end up as fills or backlights or accents. Yes, they are much cooler than halogens, and a lot less power hungry, but there's a major tradeoff to obtain them to match the quality of lights that they're meant to replace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  So as someone totally fresh to video shooting, I bought a whole slew of products trying to search the right things for my studio. This was just one of my buys. It wasn't exactly what I required but its not a poor item. In the video you can see it in action inside my photobox. its beautiful bright and its a constant light, if you were filming on the move, it would be a really amazing item. If you are setting up a static studio, there are better lights you can use. So just be sure this is going to suit your actually needs :)Pros:1. its not that expensive for a bright led light2. Its a amazing choice for mobile shooting3. standard camera mount, rechargeable batter, amazing for any camera or camcorder4. it has color filterscons:1. its surprisingly heavy, if you have a little camcorder like you see in my video, its awkward.2. the led is bright but it wont light up a large area. I can see this being better for a dslr shooting closeups of stuff rather than filming a video at distances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    First, if you're just starting out in photography (especially portraiture) this type of light (continuous light, as opposed to flash) is a unbelievable tool for learning how to use lighting, learning where to put it in regard to your subject, and easily seeing how the light affects your subject.If you're scared to work with flash, test this first. It allows you to immediately see exactly what the light is doing for n't allow the size of this small LED light fool you. It is extremely bright, for its size, and works beautiful well as either a key light, or fill.I use this strictly for portrait photography and it provides plenty of light for shooting indoors. I also use it for early morning & evening/nighttime shots, outdoors.Will it overpower the sun? No, certainly not.Will it provide decent light at sunset or for night shoots? Yes, ain, I use this for portraits, so hold in mind that I typically set this as close to my topic as possible (within 3 feet), and never more than about 6 feet from them, to obtain the best S:- Adjustable light output from 10% to 99% power- Adjustable color temp. - 3200k-5600k- Build quality feels solid- Very compact and lightweight - Simple to move around on a stand, or can be handheld for an entire shoot, without strain- Battery-powered - throw it in your gear bag and be able to take amazing images ANYWHERE- Contains rechargeable battery and charger - battery is typical Panasonic style, so additional batteries are simple to purchase- Can also be run on 110v (power cable not included)- Run time is beautiful decent - one battery will latest me an entire 2 hour shoot, @ 50%-60% light output (about 1 hour @ 99% power output)- The 1/4-20 thread, and included hot shoe mount create it simple to mount on a camera, a tripod, or a light stand- VERY inexpensiveCONS:- Even with the built-in diffuser, the light is still a bit harsh - a little softbox will support correct this- Really not many/any choices of light modifiers to use with it, but what do you expect?For the money, this seems to be a decent investment.If you're expecting this to compare to a Rotolight NEO2, or something much larger...forget it. If you're looking to learn light placement, or just wish a simple, compact, simple to use key/fill light to use on little shoots where you're shooting close to your subject, this works very e included images were all shot using ONLY this one, small ESDDI LED light. They were taken outdoors, well after sunset, and no other light, reflector, or modifier was used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ESDDI LED Video Light, 176 LED Ultra Bright Dimmable CRI 95+ Camera Light with Battery Set and 5 Color Filters for DSLR Cameras Camcorder []  2020-11-28 17:37

    If you are a beginner, this is a must have. I recently started making YouTube makeup videos abd blogging. and I figured I need a light. However, I know nothing about photography or filming, the amazing thing is this light is very compact, I can take it with me when I travel. It really makes a difference. For a price like this, this light really captures the minutia difference between various eyeshadow glitter/lip gloss, foundation cakey or not. It really makes a large difference if you are like me, who only uses phone and go pro for pictures and video. Especially for the thumbnail pictures, it has to be eye-catching. This does a unbelievable job. Anyways, if you are a beginner like me, looking to obtain into photography or up notch your social media presence, this convenient light is the key. Large difference for a little price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    atiels are famouse for having night-fright which can cause hurt or death if they collide or obtain tangled into anything. - even in a cage where broken wingbones and bloodfeathers are more common.. When one bird panics, all 24 take flight half asleep and turning a light on is the best -brainer; I required a motion light in their is sticks to the ceiling without protruding into their possible flight path except for 3/4 of an inch; the eye sees down and out into the aviary while the light shines away and down onto the back wall which makes the wall visable as well as the zone under aviary back wall width is 11 feet and the eye is still reliable at 97%. Even then it's only a few seconds before it sees somebody flying and goes on.I may obtain another to obtain the blind spots, but It's probably even better in a smaller width area. It sees down and forward 5 or 6 feet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    I like this light. It is nice looking and produces amazing light. I use it for a sink zone in my two gripes are that the magnets are not powerful enough to keep the light in place, so I have to lay the light on my working zone of the sink (see photo). Secondly, the instruction sheet is a small hard to read/understand because it's not written by a native English e one feature that I really like is that you can set the switch to motion detection. The light will turn on when motion is detected. It goes off after so a lot of seconds if there is no motion. One more note – the battery is recharged by computer USB connection only. That's why I don't permanently attach it to the overhead cabinet above the sink. I have not yet had to recharge the e light is 13" in length and 1.25" in height.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    Awesome product and I should've purchased it sooner. This product provides sufficient bright white light. I have a closet in an odd zone which makes it hard for me to see inside when my children are sleeping. As you can see in the picture, we were using a little round push light (runs on batteries and requires effort to push to turn on/off) and that was getting me frustrated. This motion sensor light gets attached to a wall via sticky tape, which on the other side of the tape has a magnet that gets attached to the light itself. When you need to charge, remove the light and it will simply detach itself from the magnetic strip and charge it via USB. SMART! I've attached some pictures as it's hard for me to explain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    The strip is beautiful bright for its petite size and it can be recharged with a USB cord. We place it in our closet replacing the huge round "push" battery operated light. (To operate: You push on the plastic light portion and it would come on though the battery life was very short so it rarely operated.) This motion sensor light strip comes on when entering the little walk-in closet and shuts off 10 seconds later. Sometimes it does not come on immediately so I wave my hand around in the air until the motion is detected and the light comes on. I move quickly to search whatever I wish and exit the closet before it shuts off or wave my hand around again so it turns back on then finish my task and leave. So far it is working well and fills its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    I place this in a larger walk-in closet that was added during a renovation and required a light. I didn't expect much from something so little but it really does completely light up the half of the closet it's pointing at. The motion detection works perfectly to save the battery and I'm sure the magnetic mount will create it simple to recharge since I will just have to take it down and plug it in...no more AA batteries!!! So far it's lasted a couple weeks of infrequent use and I haven't had to charge it yet. I had thought $20 was about the maximum one should pay for a light like this, but the case is such high quality and the lens is thick and clear high quality plastic, so it's seemingly something you'd obtain at a higher end and pay a lot more. I like it so much I'm going to obtain another one for the other side of the huge closet, but one of these should fully light up a regular-sized closet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    The magnet are 2 little pieces on either, nothing in the middle. Means it doesn't "grab" strongly. The light only provides 80 lumens which isn't very bright. I want I would have noticed the low lumen rating before my purchase. I have moved it to the hallway approximately 6-inches above the carpet for a pathway light result because it's just not powerful enough for a dark closet or bathroom works ok, just a few locations for improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    Purchased to go in my safe and required a battery operated, motion sensor light. This light isn’t very amazing for safes due to placement of the motion sensor, but is workable and I am satisfied enough with it in that aspect. My complaint is the life of the battery. I have to pull the light out every couple days to recharge it, even though it’s set on motion and only accessed a couple times a day. Probably on for no more then 4-5 mins total before it stops working. Going to do some testing outside the safe to see how long it lasts or why it’s draining so fast.Update: after several weeks of owning this I do not see this as viable. It lasts maybe 3 days in my safe with the motion selected. The safe only gets opened once or twice a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    I like how it's simple to attach/detach and that iron plate is little and consists of two parts instead of long for all HO: the main problem is the short lighting cycle that I cannot control. I use it in a bathroom and need to create some movement in order to obtain it working. My previous worked around 1 min and only after turned off in the auto regime. This one turns off in 5-10 seconds that is not fit sum up, based on your usage it might be an perfect solution but didn't fit well with mine. Anyway, the seller did everything to hold me happy and helped as much as he/she could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  Do you need light where you haven’t had it before and don’t have a electrical outlet nearby? This will solve your problems. This is 13 inches long and features nine very bright LED lights. The switch can be turned on constant, or switched to the motion sensor, which I have done in the video. This also features a rechargeable battery. No more having to mess with changing batteries. It comes with a USB cord for charging. A very long battery life before recharging. It also features to magnets for attaching two metal. It also could be mounted without the magnets for other surfaces such as wood, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Motion Sensor Lighting with Eye-Protection Design Closet Light, Germany Osram LED for Wireless Lighting Pantry Light, Rechargeable Night Lighting for Cabinet Light(80Lumen, 6000k 80+CRI)) []  2020-12-26 20:44

    This light is the respond to everyone's dream for locations that need uld be a coat closet, pantry, cabinet, deep drawer, hallway, or anywhere else. It is so simple to install, even a senior like me with not good fine motor skills can do it. It can be easily installed on any surface. No tools or rulers needed. I love that it will automatically turn on with its motion sensor, which makes it excellent for a night light when duty calls.Or, I can manually turn it on and off. The battery will latest up to 2 months before it needs charging, depending on use. I can take it to my computer and charge in USB port or attach a mobile charger where it is located. Did I mention the versatility of this light? It is amazing for a power outage, use as a flashlight, in the attic, etc.: use any put you need additional or temporary light. I intend to order more for grandkids for night lights as well as bonuses for senior citizens.I added pic of how it lighted up my Nativity Village Dec 2018 Closet Light Under Cabinet Lighting LED Wardrobe Light USB rechargeable wtih Intelligent Motion Sensor Automatic Wireless Stick-on Anywhere

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  This meter works really well picking up frequencies from near and far away. The video included with this review is of a clock in our bedroom. Often we will hear small beeps & tones from the clock. Clearly the clock is putting out energy that we can't hear. I also recorded signals from a significant distance from the Cell phone towers. I can only upload one video per review. To poor Amazon doesn't permit more than one video and I would upload that one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    This EMF Meter met all of my expectations and surpassed a few of them! It is accurate and convenient. I use it professionally as well as for private use. The alert tone is set at a very low level which is amazing for 95% of users who will probably be purchasing this to monitor the EMF in their environment. However I was pleasantly surprised it was so simple to change. This was one of my largest worries, having this thing making a racket when it detected even moderate EM fields in my professional settings. However with the ability to change the set point you obtain a lot of bang for the buck. This is definitely a niche product but it is a very useful one if you need the capabilities. For the casual user who wants to use this to detect the EMF in their environment you will NOT be disappointed. It will pick up the EMF from a 110v AC transformer from several inches away through a consumer case. Using it for an electronic ysis project I am working on I was able to detect a leaking circuit from a very cheaply constructed consumer piece of equipment that was throwing out much more EMF than it should have been (fake CE rated, not properly shielded). The casual user couldn't ask for anything better at this price point while the pro, if they read the specifications properly and it suits their requirements will not be disappointed either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    This meter has been extremely useful to us! We were concerned about the amount of EMR in our environment and it makes the levels clear and tells us when we've mitigated it. We found that our old microwave oven was a huge emitter of EMR alarming out 6 to 8 feet. We bought a fresh microwave, but it place out the same level of EMR Does anyone know of a microwave oven brand and model that has low or lower amounts of EMR?Even more interesting is that we found our bedroom full of EMR. And strangely it was only during the evening and nighttime. It turned out that a wall heater which was on a timer to come on in the evening and night, when it was on the whole electrical circuit in that part of the house would emit EMR making most of the room and even the next room a problem. But we found that when we plugged the same heater into a various circuit in another part of the house that the heater itself would emit EMR for a couple of feet, but it wouldn't create all the wiring around it emit EMR. Does anyone know how that works?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    This does work as advertised. However, the description can be misleading if you don't read ALL of the specs, which they DO provide in the description. The term EMF implies a broad band of frequency, including the radiation from microwaves, TV's, wireless routers and cell phones. This device does NOT measure those frequencies. As stated, it works on 30 to 300 Hz. Most power devices you are likely to encounter use 60 Hz power in the USA, and this device works amazing at that frequency. It does NOT answer to cell phone frequencies, however; so, if you're looking for something to monitor your wireless router or cell phones, you will need something else. It DOES a amazing job of reporting the magnetic radiation from my microwave! And, if you wish to see some really huge numbers, keep it next to a battery-powered electric drill!It was well worth the price to give me confidence that the electric meter on the wall outside my bedroom was not transmitting radiation into my bedroom at night!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    Most of my outlets were registering within the red location and within a foot back. This device did not come with a manual that is comprehensible for the average person on what the readings tell you. So I still do not know what they are telling me without a particular range to begin from. That would have been nice to know and nice to see in the small paper manual. I did google it but all devices are different. If anyone can support me with this... that would be great. For the cash spent...I think I am happy with it but a small more info on it would really support too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    I live near a hospital where there are a lot of electromagnetic waves & this product is not for checking that. You would need laboratory type equipment to obtain proper readings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    Our garage door opener remotes haven't been working when anything but incandescent bulbs installed in them. I read that this might be caused by EMF interference, so I bought this Meter.I wanted to see if the LED's installed were giving off EMF that interfered with the garage door. I tested them with incandescents, and then LED's and the LED's were definitely giving off more measurable readings. I now have to search alternative LED's that don't emit the same level and test those. I will be taking this with me to the lighting shop to try them TE: I also tested my phone with this. When my phone wasn't transmitting it measured 0, but when I had it access web pages and use Wifi, it read the signal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    My bet is that this is just a regular non contact voltage tester you can obtain for $20 that electricians use to see if wires and such are "hot". I live by some large power lines and I wanted to try how much EMF was reaching my home. It said zero no matter how close I got to the lines. It does work just like a voltage tester, though, in that if you place it close to some hot wire, like near your electrical outlet, it will jump up dramatically! They place in a thermometer function in it for some reason I can't figure out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    I required something less bulky for smaller EMF detection within the house, car, etc. Very simple to use. Amazing read out and very thankful for the 'mute' button as everything in our house seems to be over the limit!! Went to Ethernet cables and replaced multiple wall sockets to bring levels dramatically down. Will buy from this company again. Quick delivery, product was 100% fresh in pack and solid customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meterk EMF Meter Electromagnetic Field Radiation Detector Handheld Mini Digital LCD EMF Detector Dosimeter Tester Counter []  2020-11-1 19:18

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  just recently bought 2 emf detectors, this one has temp. and tesla and gauss , which is really great, only one i know that does both is the mel meter and its 100 bucks, this one works as advertised and i think is a small more accurate than others, if you move it around your reading will fluctuate beautiful far, but keep it as steady as you can and obtain close , it works really good.....i compared it to the dt-1130 in the vid. the manual was very amazing too , very informative compared to some, and simple to read, i recommend this for checking your electronics and household for emf problem spots........as far as ghost hunting unless it comes right up and kisses you it wont read much...but im going to test that out as well , modernize to come :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Led Garage Lights, AmmToo 60W Garage Ceiling Lights, 7200 LM CRI 80 Led Light, Garage Lights Perfect for Garage with 3 Adjustable Panels Utility Garage Lighting (60W) []  2020-7-4 20:3

    It's simple to take out of the pack and screw in like a regular light bulb. But before you do, decide if you wish the sensor to be activated, and turn it on/off. Then, you can adjust the "wing" panels to whatever position required for your own situation. I like that feature best!It is most welcome in our garage since our latest light's sensor never seemed to work very well. It's bright making the garage feel more roomy and spacious. It's created of durable materials. Perfect product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Led Garage Lights, AmmToo 60W Garage Ceiling Lights, 7200 LM CRI 80 Led Light, Garage Lights Perfect for Garage with 3 Adjustable Panels Utility Garage Lighting (60W) []  2020-7-4 20:3

    I’ve purchased a lot of these type lights.I really like the round design and the brightness. The additional plus for these lights are the ability to adjust each or all leafs to desired shape.Easy installation. Just like installing a regular incandescent bulb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Led Garage Lights, AmmToo 60W Garage Ceiling Lights, 7200 LM CRI 80 Led Light, Garage Lights Perfect for Garage with 3 Adjustable Panels Utility Garage Lighting (60W) []  2020-7-4 20:3

    I have always had a issue with the utility side of my basement. It is broken up into 2 sides with the HVAC system in the middle, I have 2 ceiling lights on each side of the room, and I could never search a light-bulb bright enough to illuminate the area. I bought 2 of these Led Lights and now I can see everything and also obtain a sun tan at the same time lol. These lights work great. The only problem is with the "Smart Light Censor" It turns the light on, however being inside they do not automatically turn off. I was told that the censor will turn the light off at dusk. This was an simple fix, going to the local Home Depot or Lowes and buying a screw in light censor. Now just walking into the utility side of my basement the lights turn on automatically, I see everything, and after 10 min, the lights turn off. I bought the 60 watt lights and worried that may have been too weak, I'm glad it was just 60 watts, I think the 100 watts would burn out my retinas. These lights are great, cheap, BRIGHT, and Led saving cash and energy. Love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

    I had a standard flood bulb in my garage where I have added three T8 fixtures with three bulbs each. The flood bulb really didn't do anything to add to the light in the garage, but this did!Pictures do not give an accurate representation of the light output of this because the camera will automatically adjust to compensate for it being brighter, and two, vastly various bulbs will look very similar. If I had known about these before installing the T8 fixtures I would have just installed several standard Edison screw (regular light bulb) fixtures and got a few of these instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

    I have been considering trying an LED bulb like this for awhile but wasn't sure how the light would work out in my garage. This light is amazingly bright I am an automotive vehicle detailer and I have wanted a method to obtain my garage alot brighter without having to involve myself in complicated electrical work these bulbs are simply amazing bright LEDs when I go out into my garage it's like daylight and with the multiple panels on the bulbs I am able to disperse the light throughout my garage. I recommend these to anyone looking to obtain a very bright light simply by twisting this into there socket, I am going to have relatives obtain these for there garage so they can really see what they are doing in the garage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

     This is a daylight LED garage light, but I'm someone who is working on growing some of my photography lighting supplies. This is absolutely amazing for its versatility, and while it states that it's a 6000k light, my tests showed an even more palatable 5500k whitepoint. For cell phone videos, you might deal with a bit of flicker if you're shooting at super high framerates, but I have no clue why you would e ability for each arm to articulate allows you to bounce light where you need it, where you wish it, rather than being stuck with all the light either unidirectional or is light would be awesome for my garage, for daytime photos, for lots of stuff. I'm quite satisfied with it. I'll hold this review updated if I have anything more to say, but wow. Bright, awesome, and excellent for lots of spaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

    I am amazed how bright this thing is. This is replacement of 60W incandescent light bulb, This fits any standard E267/E27 bulb socket. There are 48 LEDs in each wings. The light is really bright (6000 Lumens). I installed this in basement storage & oh by this things lights up the place. The light bulb is simple to install - just plug and play. This thing is created of aluminum parts and alloys which explains why its heavier than normal light bulb. The bulb is over well constructed. I use it in 90 degree position but you can fold/unfold wings to target specific area. Overall, more bang for your bucks and totally worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

    Love love love love it! Had a very dull single 80w bulb in my garage that just did OK. Had been debating running some wires and dropping some lines for more lighting for a period of time. Saw this and went out on a limb and purchased. WOW! These are straight plug and play into the original socket. With three arms on the bulb that can adjust, my garage is SO much brighter. This was well worth the purchase and 5sec install versus running fresh wires for multiple fresh sockets. Have looked into adding these into attic lighting as well in the near future. Just and FYI: when turning the on, there is a slight delay, maybe half a second. They are not instant like a regular bulb. This is no huge deal, but just listing for others who may be looking to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

     I bought this light from my garage because my garage is dim with only two light fixtures. I was thinking I was going to have to call electrician to run more wire for more lights but I discovered these lights and I must say they are very bright. The best thing about this is that you just screw it in just like a normal lightbulb no added tools needed. The only little problem if you can even call it a problem would be the one second delay when you turn it on but to me that’s not even an issue. I tried this in my normal lamp that screws on from the top and wow it brightened up my whole bedroom. One thing I was curious about where the light obtain too hot if left on for a long period of time. No it doesn’t, it gets warm but still ok to touch. Overall I was very happy and recommend getting one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

    I have a few of these lights, but his one is my favorite. I like it because it is sturdier than the others. Just like the others, it is very simple to install and gives off a TON of light! I'm using it in my furnace room in the basement and while there are 2 light sockets in the room. This is the only light I need to light up the entire area! I also like how adjustable the 3 "leaves" are. You can't go wrong buying this light. I've already gotten compliments on the brightness!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

    If you’ve got light sockets and am tired of not having amazing light where you need it obtain this. It’s extremely simple to install and is really bright. I have a light socket in the center of my garage and 1 fluorescent light on each side I converted to LED and this is much brighter. It casts a nice wide flood pattern across to each side of my garage. I really like how you can aim each of the three lights as well. I aimed one of the lights up so it points at shelving on the back wall of my garage. It seems beautiful well built and looks durable, has nice heat sinks for the LEDs so they don’t obtain too hot. I’m optimistic this light will latest awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

    What an awesome product. This light can fit into my existing power connection where my garage bulb was. Allow me say this this is a beast when it comes to how much light path it generates. This is 80W and my existing bulb was 60W. I had two of them my garage and was eating 120 Watts. This one with 60W provides 500% more lumens compared to my old LED bulbs. This is a super nice method to save cash and obtain more light. Must buy. I will definitely recommend this product. I am planning to buy 2 more so that I can save cash and have more light in my basement as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2Pack LED Garage Lights, 6000Lumens Deformable Garage Light, 60W Ultra-Bright Trilight Lamp Set with 3 Adjustable Aluminum Panels, CRI 80, 6000K Nature Light for , Garage, Warehouse []  2019-12-17 21:48

    This style of lights has been a amazing addition to my garage. I have about a 700 sq ft zone with high ceilings. They are a large improvement over regular style bulbs as I can aim each blade to reach the covers of the garage. The light does take a couple of seconds to turn on, but there isn’t a warm up time. The blades seem to be amazing heat sinks for the LEDs. Installation is as simple as screwing in a light bulb. I would say the color is close to pure white. No cool or warm tone to it. Amazing for work areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    ORIGINAL REVIEWgreat value. I already broke one when I dropped it from my second floor to the ground. Snapped in three. I won't remove stars because I'm not sure a $5 flashlight should live up to such abuse. I EDC and use it daily. So far, so good!UPDATEI just broke a 2nd one. This time, it fell out of my pocket about 2-3 feet to the floor. The issue is that it snapped in exactly the same spot as previous... Right before the "H" in Hatori. I place in a warranty request for fresh flashlights as there was clearly a manufacturer's defect in this batch / run.I'll modernize on any response, or lack of, that I get.UPDATE TWOI contacted the seller who replied quickly and said they'd obtain me fresh flashlights within three weeks, but I got them about one week later, so awesome! They said they'd talk to their manufacturer about the weak spot. I'm going to guess that I'm not the only one with this at said, I still recommend these lights. Other than fragile, they work very well and are a very amazing value. I'm okay with them being fragile, I just would've preferred to know that in LUTIONI wrapped the front end with gorilla tape with some tape leading off the front end as a kind of shock absorber. I once found a deal on streamlight's microstream for $12, but even then, that's more than the cost of two of these and I haven't dropped my microstream, so maybe it's not more durable?UPDATE THREE (button)I noticed someone said the button is harder to push than other related lights... for me, that is a large benefit as I dislike my lights going on without permission. The button is starting to obtain a small unreliable. This is fine as it still works. Also, I use this light a lot. I mean, a dozen times a day, every day. It's funny how you don't realize how useful something is until you begin using it.UPDATE FOURWell, I place one through the washing machine. I guess that can happen when you EDC stuff. And surprisingly, it still worked. It sometimes fails to turn on, but since it mostly works, mostly... then great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    Only reason for 1 star is that Amazon won't allow me leave 0 stars. This thing is a total piece of $&!+. I've played with a lot of small, cheap Cree based AAA and AA LED flashlights over the latest few years. This is a complete joke. Obviously the marketing claim of 500 Lumens out of a single alkaline AAA batt is ridiculous to begin with, but I was hoping for a least 200. But it puts out method less than my Lumintop Tool AAA, which is rated at 110 Lumen, so I place it at 60-70 lumens at best. Also, compared to the Lumintop Tool, its far inferior quality. Method thinner alum body, no o-rings on top LED head piece, and the LED module assembly is method more frail and not potted, so a few drops on floor and this thing would be toast. Obviously its only $7 or so, so no major surprise, but given that so much better quality is available with the Lumintop or Fenix brands for about $15, why would one waste any time on this? I literally threw it in the trash can, as even with free return shipping, its not worth my time to package it back up and drop off at UPS. It gave me method more satisfaction to just chuck it in the trash. Other reviewers with positive ratings for this must be on crack, not have tried any other products in this class, or have very low expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    I use this light everyday. It is little enough to fit inside my leatherman holster. I also have the streamlight “microstream” which is basically the same size. They are pictures here for comparison. The Hatori is a lot cheaper and I would say even brighter than the streamlight. The first light beam image is the streamlight. The second is the Hatori. Both had a brand fresh aaa battery in them. The only try I have not yet done is a longevity try or a waterproofing test. So at this time I can’t say if the streamlight is better or more durable or not but I’m giving it 5 stars because it seems to be just as amazing as the streamlight for a fraction of the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    Update: The seller reached out to me and offered to send me another flashlight. This one seems to be working perfectly so if you do have any issues, the seller should be willing to create create things right. And as an added note this flashlight fits perfectly in a Leatherman Wave ce small flashlight but it flickers a lot and sometimes won't come on at all without banging it versus my hand until it decides to turn on. Amazing when it does work though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    My 3rd grader used this meter to measure/demonstrate how shapes could affect reflectivity (see also: stealth) using this meter, some paper, a flashlight, and a used Amazon box. He won. Lol @ baking soda volcanoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    At noon in full sunlight at 6000 feet in Fresh Mexico, when held normal to the sun, it measures 104,200 lux, which is accurate. The temperature sensor is a few degrees off though. When you turn it off and back on, it does not remember which temperature unit it was latest set to and defaults to Celsius. All of the other functions seem to work well. It can also be zeroed out for more accurate low light is device measures lux, not lumens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    This is a very nice magnifier with LED lamps, a nice case and nice box. But the LEDs run from batteries and the magnifier does not come with instructions that tell the user how to replace the batteries when the time comes. I would have given the unit 5 stars if it came with instructions for battery replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    Optical sharpness is excellent. Type and zone of battery for bulb is still a puzzle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    for my coin collection this serves perfectly. The light is a MUST when buying a magnifier. This has it all and comes in an beautiful case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    Satisfied amazing led

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    This light meter is very simple to use. It measures light and temperature. Directions are simple to read and follow. It comes with battery and storage pouch. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it. I use it for light measurements for orchids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    Appears to be reading about 50% of the correct value, compared with a professionally calibrated professional Minolta light meter. It also reads about 55,000 lux (meter oriented normal to the sun) in direct sunlight at 11:00AM (maybe the atmospheric attenuation is large), which should be about 110,000 lux or so. Even direct compares inside a room are off by a factor of 2. It is method method method off but repeatable. I noticed NONE of the views before used actual numbers to evaluate the accuracy of this device! Once we obtain a full moon in a clear sky, I will test measuring the illuminance again, and it should be 0.25 lux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    This light meter is very simple to use. It measures light and temperature. Directions are simple to read and follow. It comes with battery and storage pouch. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it. I use it for light measurements for orchids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    This is a nice small light meter relatively inexpensive but provides a lot of function. My goal is to use this for solar irradiance measurements for solar panel locations. The max/min keep features are a huge plus. Sure I'll have to create a few extra calculations but still for the cash I just can't beat it. (Included a case, batteries and even a screwdriver for the battery door.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    This is the second meter I have is was to be the more accurate of the 2 that I was hoping for and it was just as ed right of the box and it was detecting the rooms light levels from the Power ank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    I purchased this product for work to measure outdoor lighting levels. This product came in minimal packaging, comes with a carrying case and screw driver to remove the battery panel. This product is simple to use and can be used in dim or dark locations due to the backlight screen. You can shop up to 33 readings in the internal memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    Perfect small backup light! I carry a Streamlight Microstream as my EDC. For a third of the price you have an perfect light for backup, budget or even bonus in the Hatori! Physically related - both lightweight and strong lights for one AAA battery (go lithium if you can). The clip is actually better on the Hatori. The Hatori light is whiter (possibly more lumens), but Streamlight overall brighter (more powerful, wider radius) and further reaching (tight spread 15 versus 25 yds). The Hatori also gets warmer quicker (better insulation with the Streamlight). For a third of the price $7 versus $21 I consider that minimal. Amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    I bought this flashlight a few weeks back and honestly, it's a beautiful amazing flashlight for it's size. I've turned the clip around and attached it to my cap when I need both hands for working. Since it worked amazing for me, we bought 8 of them to give as gifts. Out of 8 of them, one didn't perform as amazing as the rest. The light was dimmer than the rest by far (see picture). I used the same battery on all and place a fresh battery in the dimmer one for comparison. If I bought only one flashlight and received the defective flashlight, I would have been beautiful disappointed because I have this weird obsession with flashlight and knives. Lol. I would have known if it was either defective or false advertisement. Reason I gave 4 stars (quantity/quality). If I had received the dimmed flashlight only, then it would have been a 1 star review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    This small Hatori light is beautiful cool. It is bright and decent quality, especially for about 8 bucks. It has an expensive feel with a button switch that works easily. You can actually keep the light between 2 fingers and click it on/off with your thumb - something you can NOT do with the $18 Streamlight 66318 MicroStream. The Hatori pocket clip and anodized aluminum are method better quality too. I can remove and replace the pocket clip without scratching off the anodizing which you can NOT do with the MicroStream. Like the MicroStream, it is just a easy light without all the unnecessary modes. And the Hatori is brighter than the MicroStream which is rated at 45 ere is no method it is close to 500 lumens though. My old Streamlight Protac 2AA is rated at 250 lumens and is method brighter than this small Hatori flashlight, so I'd place it at about 60 lumens tops. (I don't "inflate" lumens values like LED manufacturers appear to be doing more and more.) If it weren't for that I'd give it 5 stars. Amazing bang for the buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    um a nurse, and I picked this up to use as a penlight, because I was sick of the cheap and easily broken ones I kept coming across (don't worry, I'm still keeping one of the cheap ones around for puary reaction--I'm not a monster). This is a strong, and so far, durable light, and being LED instead of a traditional bulb means it should function for a long time to ter seeing me use it, 2 of my coworkers bought them as well, and love them just as much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    I own this and the streamlight micro, they are both related in size and weight; the finish on the streamlight is better, anodized aluminum while the Hatori is painted, but seems very durable. It is necessary to note that the Hatori is half the price of the streamlight, so it is up to you how much you wish to spend. The Hatori has whiter light and diffuses closer, while the streamlight keeps the light beam tighter to reach more distance, in a room or inside a house I would say the Hatori is equally useful. In my case, I bought them because being half the price it helps me because I hold loosing the micro flashlights !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    [4 Pack] Hatori Super Small Mini LED Flashlight Set Battery-Powered Handheld Pen Light Tactical Pocket Torch with High Lumens for Camping, Outdoor, Emergency, Everyday Flashlights, 3.55 Inch []  2020-10-20 19:24

    I’m a bit of a flashlight connoisseur, I own some expensive ones but my favorite ones are the low cost LED pocket lights I search on Amazon. I work in law enforcement and EMS and I am also an avid hiker and a bit of a prepper, a flashlight is part of my everyday wardrobe. Besides the flashlight I carry as a duty light and a second mini light on my belt I believe in still carrying a mini in my tactical pants at all times. I have certain requirements for my backup lights and this one exceeds my expectations. It has to be cheap enough that if I lose it I won’t care. This light is amazingly under $10. It has to have a amazing powerful clip on it that I would be confident hanging upside down and it won’t fall out of my pants or pack, the clip on this light is not only powerful enough to meet that demand it is also reversible so that you can reverse the clip to the other side of the light , an unexpected surprise. Decent brightness, this small light is extremely bright and unlike most LED lights it gives off more of a natural white illumination than the bluish glow most LEDs do. It literally fits in the palm of my hand and I included the picture next to some ordinary things I hold in my pocket so you can see the comparison. It’s extremely light weight, in fact it’s so lightweight that I can barely feel it in my pocket and found myself checking for it. If I could search a single fault with this light is that it has no focus, but it really doesn’t bother me because it’s pre focused enough that it gets really amazing distance. I have bought plenty of mini LED cheap pocket lights from Amazon and some I have bought again. I understand from the price point that after a while these lights aren’t as bright as they once were when fresh and some just stop working which is fine because the price is so low that replacement is easily affordable . I am curious to see how this light holds up a year from now. I like it so much though that I haven’t even had it twenty four hours yet and I am going to order two more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    Amazing product. I'm a printer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    Alta calidad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    I bought the meter to measure light levels for Orchids. The directions are beautiful straight forward and the device is simple to use, but I cannot speak to the accuracy, as I have no known light levels to compare it to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    I am not sure of accuracy so 4 stars for that but I required a easy to use meter with a swivel head to support me decide fresh bulbs for the 80 or so high-hat fixtures in my home. This meter created it easy to try light output from the dozen bulbs I was choosing from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    This is my first time using a light meter (new orchid enthusiast). I truthfully cannot say that this instrument is accurate - I have nothing to compare it to. The instruction manual is not helpful beyond telling you what buttons are on the meter - was hoping for some guidance on what the buttons do, some are intuitive, some are not. The pack arrived on time and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    The item is great, for the price. I'm able to see how a lot of lumps my lights are pushing off, and I can now adjust the plants to an appropriate height.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    I bought the meter to measure light levels for Orchids. The directions are beautiful straight forward and the device is simple to use, but I cannot speak to the accuracy, as I have no known light levels to compare it to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    Love this. Too poor there wasn't an imperial option, had to buy an external one. Amazing magnification, large viewing port, clear gradations. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    I got this for inspecting printed OMR/OCR sheets for accuracy. Machined metal, not plastic. Solid construction. LED lights are evenly distributed around the lens, providing bright, even illumination of the field with no shadows. Reticle is clear and simple to read, and measurements seem to be beautiful accurate. It uses four button-cell batteries. Changing the batteries is a bit inconvenient, but I expect they will latest a while so this isn't a huge concern. Contains a faux leather padded case, and comes in an interesting box covered with floral designs and hieroglyphics, with a magnet closure for the lid. All in all, very amazing value for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    Appears to be reading about 50% of the correct value, compared with a professionally calibrated professional Minolta light meter. It also reads about 55,000 lux (meter oriented normal to the sun) in direct sunlight at 11:00AM (maybe the atmospheric attenuation is large), which should be about 110,000 lux or so. Even direct compares inside a room are off by a factor of 2. It is method method method off but repeatable. I noticed NONE of the views before used actual numbers to evaluate the accuracy of this device! Once we obtain a full moon in a clear sky, I will test measuring the illuminance again, and it should be 0.25 lux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    This light meter is very simple to use and appears to provide accurate readings. It is simple, no frills, and does the job I required it to do. No complaints. I recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    The unit met... even exceeded my needs which were to measure light intensity in FC and Lux. Unit shipped with a manual, AAA batteries, a little phillips head screwdriver for the battery door. Everything was contained inside a zippered case. The thermometer mode is also handy. Operation is very intuitive. I did not have to use the manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    My 3rd grader used this meter to measure/demonstrate how shapes could affect reflectivity (see also: stealth) using this meter, some paper, a flashlight, and a used Amazon box. He won. Lol @ baking soda volcanoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    I am a collector of antique coins and I was worried about product reviews, but DEFINITIVELY it has been an perfect purchase.100% recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handheld Scale Loupe, KKmoon 10X Mini Handheld LED Scale Loupe Portable Multi-Functional 28mm Jeweler Loupe Magnifier with 8 LED Light Reticle Scale Magnifying Tool []  2019-12-17 18:34

    Works amazing and the built in light is very good. I bought this to read the markings on integrated circuits and it works really well. I don't need the measurement functions that are built in on the bottom piece of glass but, can see how useful it could be if needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-1-10 20:8

    This is the second meter I have is was to be the more accurate of the 2 that I was hoping for and it was just as ed right of the box and it was detecting the rooms light levels from the Power ank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    I am not sure of accuracy so 4 stars for that but I required a easy to use meter with a swivel head to support me decide fresh bulbs for the 80 or so high-hat fixtures in my home. This meter created it easy to try light output from the dozen bulbs I was choosing from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BTMETER BT-881D Digital Illuminance Light Meter, Measure Lights 0.01~400,000 Lux (0.01~40,000 FC) Foot Candles Luxmeter with 270º Rotated Sensor for Plants LED Lights Indoor Outdoor Light Tester []  2020-10-13 21:8

    The unit met... even exceeded my needs which were to measure light intensity in FC and Lux. Unit shipped with a manual, AAA batteries, a little phillips head screwdriver for the battery door. Everything was contained inside a zippered case. The thermometer mode is also handy. Operation is very intuitive. I did not have to use the manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    snaptain mini kids Drone [kids toys]  2020-10-11 23:31
    [email protected]

    In my opinion and according to my son's impression and experience after using and flying it, he said that the propeller wings on it kept falling off, also the battery did not latest long at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proster Digital Wood Moisture Meter Handheld LCD Moisture Tester Damp Moisture Tester Detector for Walls Firewood Paper Humidity Measuring []  2020-11-18 21:31

    For being an inexpensive unit, It seems to work beautiful well. What I've found is that the wood you're testing needs to have a new cut. So if you're testing a piece that has been drying for a while, you'll obtain a beautiful dry reading just putting the sensing pins in. But if you chop a quarter inch off and then test, you'll probably obtain a completely various reading. Not unusual, I'm sure, but just be aware that accurate results depend on how you're in the southwest, I obtain several various species of both hard and soft wood. Palo Verde, pine, ash, African sumac, aspen, and mesquite, for example. I'm never quite sure which range to set the meter for each type. So I guess as best I can.If they listed numerous woods in, say, a decent users manual, I think this unit would obtain five stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proster Digital Wood Moisture Meter Handheld LCD Moisture Tester Damp Moisture Tester Detector for Walls Firewood Paper Humidity Measuring []  2020-11-18 21:31

    I had an ugly stain in the attic from the roof leak that was fixed long time ago. As I'm selling my house, our buyers hired an inspector who didn't seem to know what he was doing and declared this an active leak. He didn't try it for moisture, he didn't even approach the stain inspecting it from the far away attic rtunately after getting this detected I was able to try the spot myself (during massive storm) and convinced buyers that leak is not active. Saved me a thousand dollars or more in unnecessary repairs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light Meter-HOLDPEAK 881E Digital Illuminanc/Light Meter with 0.01~300,000 Lux (0.01~30,000 FC) Measuring Ranges and 270° Rotatable Detector for LED Lights and Plants Lumen Meter []  2020-3-29 20:42

    A amazing meter to measure light in an environment to create sure you are getting the right amount of light for the mood you wish to achieve. If it is for productivity, relaxation, or simple on the eyes, this lux meter will support you create you set the environment the method you need it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light Meter-HOLDPEAK 881E Digital Illuminanc/Light Meter with 0.01~300,000 Lux (0.01~30,000 FC) Measuring Ranges and 270° Rotatable Detector for LED Lights and Plants Lumen Meter []  2020-3-29 20:42

    Quick delivery. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light Meter-HOLDPEAK 881E Digital Illuminanc/Light Meter with 0.01~300,000 Lux (0.01~30,000 FC) Measuring Ranges and 270° Rotatable Detector for LED Lights and Plants Lumen Meter []  2020-3-29 20:42

    fun gadget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light Meter-HOLDPEAK 881E Digital Illuminanc/Light Meter with 0.01~300,000 Lux (0.01~30,000 FC) Measuring Ranges and 270° Rotatable Detector for LED Lights and Plants Lumen Meter []  2020-10-22 19:40

    I've been experimenting to different various headlights (LED, HID, etc...) in my autos lately trying to determine which are really the brightest. This tool performs well for that purpose and has allowed me to create comparisons based on data and not just appearance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light Meter-HOLDPEAK 881E Digital Illuminanc/Light Meter with 0.01~300,000 Lux (0.01~30,000 FC) Measuring Ranges and 270° Rotatable Detector for LED Lights and Plants Lumen Meter []  2020-10-22 19:40

    It works well!I use this meter to search Exposure value for my manual cameral. I have to do a couple of conversions from Fc to EV, then look at table to search aperture and shutter speed. All turns out great. The meter has LCD back light, so in dark environment you can use it to support read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light Meter-HOLDPEAK 881E Digital Illuminanc/Light Meter with 0.01~300,000 Lux (0.01~30,000 FC) Measuring Ranges and 270° Rotatable Detector for LED Lights and Plants Lumen Meter []  2020-3-29 20:42

    Not at all what i wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light Meter-HOLDPEAK 881E Digital Illuminanc/Light Meter with 0.01~300,000 Lux (0.01~30,000 FC) Measuring Ranges and 270° Rotatable Detector for LED Lights and Plants Lumen Meter []  2020-10-22 19:40

     The meter is simple to figure out and use. It can be used for a dozens of situations from setting up an office to create sure it has correct light levels for eye strain to photographic use. Testing it versus my light meter I use for photography it was accurate. It has a lightweight feel to it and the display is simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light Meter-HOLDPEAK 881E Digital Illuminanc/Light Meter with 0.01~300,000 Lux (0.01~30,000 FC) Measuring Ranges and 270° Rotatable Detector for LED Lights and Plants Lumen Meter []  2020-10-22 19:40

    A amazing meter to measure light in an environment to create sure you are getting the right amount of light for the mood you wish to achieve. If it is for productivity, relaxation, or simple on the eyes, this lux meter will support you create you set the environment the method you need it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proster Digital Wood Moisture Meter Handheld LCD Moisture Tester Damp Moisture Tester Detector for Walls Firewood Paper Humidity Measuring []  2020-11-18 21:31

    We use wood heat exclusively. We chop dead trees for firewood and chop up downed trees to season for next winter. You obtain your wood mixed up and you end up with wet logs messing up a cheery fire. This is such a weird small gadget to use, but it works well. I thought my boyfriend was crazy when it came, but I'm using it to hold the fire going by testing the logs for moisture content before trying to light my fire in the mornings. It came fast, has the usual almost english instructions that work, and has 4 various settings for various wood hardness. We just use one setting and if it shows over 20, we set it beside the wood stove to dry out more. Saves some frustration, which is cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proster Digital Wood Moisture Meter Handheld LCD Moisture Tester Damp Moisture Tester Detector for Walls Firewood Paper Humidity Measuring []  2020-11-18 21:31

    I have a much more expensive moisture meter for measuring moisture in lumber that I mill. Was looking for a cheap option to hold in my truck when out and about. This thing is junk, it wouldn't register moisture in lumber that my other meter measure around 9%. I recommend spending a few more dollars and avoiding this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proster Digital Wood Moisture Meter Handheld LCD Moisture Tester Damp Moisture Tester Detector for Walls Firewood Paper Humidity Measuring []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Use when staining fences and decks for customers. Most finishes specify moisture content maximums, and most PT lumber is too wet immediately after construction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proster Digital Wood Moisture Meter Handheld LCD Moisture Tester Damp Moisture Tester Detector for Walls Firewood Paper Humidity Measuring []  2020-11-18 21:31

    The meter arrived the day after I had split a cord of walnut for firewood. The walnut tree was felled 2 days before the log splitting. Upon splitting the firewood I could see noticeable moisture in the wood . So 3 days after the tree was chop down, and the day after log splitting, I used the moisture meter to check for percentage . The meter consistently read 8 to 10 percent moisture. This didn't seem reasonable since I had googled walnut firewood moisture content for firewood burning and they said in 6-12 months it was amazing if it was below 20 percent ! I sent an email to prosteruk requesting support determining accuracy and a possible means of checking it versus something calibrated. To date I have had no response and I search that unacceptable. PRODUCT SUPPORT PEOPLE !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proster Digital Wood Moisture Meter Handheld LCD Moisture Tester Damp Moisture Tester Detector for Walls Firewood Paper Humidity Measuring []  2020-11-18 21:31

    The unit powers up and displays a value that should correlate to the degree of moisture content of the cord wood being tested. The value displayed for Maple and Birch would appear appropriate for wood blocked and split eight months ago, (11-15 percent and 5-7 percent). Without purchasing two or more troops from competing companies I have no method to viably judge the accuracy . Having received the unit much to recently to have an opinion on the reliability and longevity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proster Digital Wood Moisture Meter Handheld LCD Moisture Tester Damp Moisture Tester Detector for Walls Firewood Paper Humidity Measuring []  2020-11-18 21:31

    I obtain so tired of firewood sellers telling me that their wood is a cord and that it is well seasoned........now when they present up and it is obvious that the pick -up load can't be a cord. I present them my zone that is marked out with fence posts and tell them before I give them cash we will stack it. If correct amount I will pay double , if short leave it and go. Protesting that they don't have the time non have yet got my $. Now with this device when someone tells me that the wood has been seasoned 8,9,or whatever how long , I create the same wager. We will check 20 pieces and average the water content. You have to do a small research or have some experience as various woods have various values and you wish to split a log to obtain a real reading. Still it is fun watching a con man back peddle.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386