Read hornby magazine reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hornby magazine reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Why has my subscription finished, and application unable to begin fresh one?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Amazing method to read my mags

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I run this on my smartphone as well as my Samsung galaxy note. Five star application

    0  


    Add your opinion on hornby magazine or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Love hornby

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I can't view their recent magazine its say download stared but never downloads and obtain see the pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    A amazing model railway magazine' which you can catch up on the recent ver of railway models scenaries and buildings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    This mag is EXCELLENT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I ♡u

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Having the same You Tube link issue as a lot of others, please fix soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    It keeps asking me for authentication via my Google acc everytime I test to use the Free Trial mode :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    AWSOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Sbk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    E extremely slow to download over mobile internet. Not very optimised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Youtube link not working and obscuring whole screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Downloaded the app. Bought the may magazine. Half of the magazine pages were garbled an pixilted and therefore unreadable. Do not use this app. There is no method you can re-download the magazine. Google took the payment. I dont have the complete magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    lets me know what problems to buy a not to buy :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Hubish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    You tube link is OK on some pages but then takes up entire page on another section. Please place it right as you end up losing out on some updates. Otherwise, magazine and features are excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    The YouTube links that obscure some pages are really degrading the apps usefulness. Can you give us the option to hide the links?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Fine to use except for the You Tube link which appears on some pages almost filling the article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Fresh modernize is a HUGE improvement in layout and performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I love tthis application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Book of Model Railways []  2020-7-16 18:38

    Well written but limited by the Hornby range.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Book of Model Railways []  2020-7-16 18:38

    Everything went wonderfully. Thank you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Book of Model Railways []  2020-7-16 18:38

    amazing book detailing how to model.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Book of Model Railways []  2020-7-16 18:38

    All aboard! So my pros I have to figure where to start, so here is a list:1. The second edition paperback is printed on high quality gloss paper.2. The cover is massive duty and looks great.3. The pictures are crisp and clear.4. The illustrations are sharp5. Even though I have been a train and model train buff since I was a kid I still learned some things the very first time I picked it up to read, ie. the scale and gauge section was extremely informative6. Well written by Chris Ellis and forward by James May7. The book is 175 pages and contents include: Forward; Introduction; Before you begin; The Horby Range; Building a layout; Scenics and Stuctures; Locomotives and rolling stock; Control and operation; Practical layouts; Appendix; and Index.8. The book is a amazing escapeCons:1. The book makes me miss Amazing Britian and especially Scotland even more than I usually do.2. The book makes to wish to buy more OO Horby and Oxford Diecast goodies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Book of Model Railways []  2020-7-16 18:38

    I very much enjoyed this book. It is fun to read and the images are very inspiring. I only want Hornby trains were more readily available in the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Book of Model Railways []  2020-7-16 18:38

    If you're building a train layout, this is one of the best books out there. Don't hesitate, as it'll tutorial you though the important steps to succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hornby Book of Model Railways []  2020-7-16 18:38

    Very useful book with plenty of info for the railway modeller. Info covers track tips, layout advice, landscaping ideas. A amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Amazing application on my Samsung tablet, magazine is simple to navigate, amazing content too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Helpful and insightful about photography

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Not user friendly. Not much interesting info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Zero Olympus Mag is great, reads well on an iPad. Sadly doesn't run on my android device smartphone CRASH!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Slightly ridiculously poor as a magazine app. No portrait and no page zooming??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    No zoom Podria mejorar mucho si en Android device se hace zoom

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Rubbish I just cannot download the latest two problems so it must be the 'improvements' to blame. No amazing to me anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Waste of time. Still got a long method to go before it's usable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Download just doesn't begin Downloaded magazine just obtain the joy of looking at the front cover on my galaxy note 8.0

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olympus Magazine [App]  2018-4-22 21:9

    Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    This application should be removed from the shop until it's gone through development by an actual developer. Crashes just trying to enter your email address, meaning the application never actually opens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    Useless. Only allows flipping page by page and the page turning bounces back often. It does not allow one go straight to the article of interest. What does it take to the AAAS to hire a amazing programer, so to give a amazing experience to the magazine subscribers? Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    Can you please place me in touch with the application development team? I currently have a Digital subscription but the Android device application is so poor that I often just read from my mother's Print subscription instead. The Android device application is almost entirely useless in Fresh York because it requires an internet connection to function, even after the Problem has been downloaded to the device. If I test to use the application on the subway, sometimes I lose the ability to read entirely until the next subway stop. Other times I can continue to read, but the application refreshes the page when a fresh internet connection is established, disrupting my reading. In all cases the application lacks primary features like proper zoom, highlighting, remembering the page, jumping to certain pages, linking like a PDF, etc. It is time for me to renew my subscription I would like to have a Digital subscription, but only if there are plans to improve the Android device app. Otherwise I will be forced to slay trees to read Science. Can you please place me in touch with the application development team? I am a software engineer myself so I can take this conversation to a technical level with them. Thank you. P.S The application requires a Digital subscription, Print won't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    Not usable. If you have subscription, as I do, it still does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    This application doesn't work in Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    No navigation. Needs * lots * of work. Unusable. Shame on you, Science, for putting out such a POS as this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    Gotten worse. Been using the Android device application for a year or two, beautiful mediocre but it served it's purpose. I have not been able to log in for 3 or 4 weeks now. Contacted customer service with no response. Steer clear of this application until it is improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    Used for 2 year suddenly poof This application is the worst magazine application I have barely usable compared to every other app. Now it has kicked me out. My subscription runs to 2018. Nothing works. Why oh why

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Science Magazine [App]  2019-2-4 13:22

    The application is a mess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pianist Magazine [App]  2019-2-20 13:20

    Ayush Hi its very amazing and cool application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    this application never updates its newsfeed, same old stories forever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    why always asking subscription for this application i always anger,and why your company doesnt have with out subscription ., due to more legal complains in forbess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    It's a amazing method to hold connected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    it is a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    how do i access forbes asia edition?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Best for Entrepreneur

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    i guess it's fake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    Amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    Really nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    Classy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    They done did something

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    Whoever told you that the antiquated "magazine style" layout is usable in in mobile format should be fired. I wouldn't even use it were it actually free

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    I've been waiting fr this application to present up now we can search out what is going on in this country

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    Deleting because of FAKE NEWS... Shame on you guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    Financial similar news at your fingertip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forbes Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 21:39

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    I love the debunking of so a lot of myths

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    Very poor application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    Really one of my better subs. I have been reading it from the news stand for years but now I'm saving trees and my carbon footprint is much smaller. Plus those niggling thoughts that created for restless night's sleep are going away. Or so I'm lead to believe...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    Sbags and bears, or a dash of insanity. A pinch of success, or the amazing of humanity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    Content is always... Implementation wise it would be better if it worked like kindle... In any case highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    Problems with zoom. All my paid for back-issues were no longer available when I connected a Pocketmags account. BTW, disregard complaints that back problems are not free with a current subscription. I have never seen a magazine subscription that gives free access to back problems and this is a non-profit publisher. Update. Fixed access problem by uninstalling then reinstalling the application and re-downloading everything. Annoying...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    I discovered by going to the skeptic www service that this is the official application for the magazine. Overall it has amazing functionality and I did not have any of the purchasing issues that other reviewers have had. 1 reviewer said that you have to pinch in and out, and this is true, this application does not have an simple read mode like the other magazines on Google Play. But for me personally I am so used to reading PDF doents on my iPhone that reading this on my Nexus 7 was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    Thanks to the negative reviews, I was prepared to be disappointed, particularly as I'd seen issues with the PlayBook version. But it works as advertised, fully functional including zoom, and speedy page turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    Works perfectly on Nexus 7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skeptic Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 22:59

    yiu have to login with a google account. never had an application like that before

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    It would be excellent if there was a dark theme. I also don't understand why the problems are so big, like 100 mb each.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    So very glad this has finally come to Android. Also, impressed by how well it works - amazing experience. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Poetry Magazine [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    It is very impressive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside+ Magazine [App]  2019-10-17 13:25

    Won't modernize on Android device Pie Friend 10. Uninstalled completely and won't reinstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outside+ Magazine [App]  2019-10-17 13:25

    It doesn't work. After resetting my smartphone I can use this application once but once I exit the application and test to obtain back in, nothing works. If I wish to use the app again I have to restart my tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    S.W.A.T. Magazine [App]  2019-10-9 13:24

    Edit: No trial content. You'd have to buy the magazines. Hope there could be free and paid for content. Don't have a credit card so I wouldn't be able to purchase. But I did download it for the free 30 days! :-) SWATer here from the Philippines. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    S.W.A.T. Magazine [App]  2019-10-9 13:24

    Amazing information for training to use for private and security operations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. Magazine [App]  2019-10-8 13:53

    I am an avid reader of P.S. Magazine (since 2006) and it really bites that the fresh application doesnt load anything!! I hope this gets fixed soon so I can obtain caught up on all the amazing info that gets place out by P.S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. Magazine [App]  2019-10-8 13:53

    Modernize does not work. It will not load the pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. Magazine [App]  2019-10-8 13:53

    Does not work. Please fix this application ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. Magazine [App]  2019-10-8 13:53

    With no mil address its almost useless. Then you're somewhere in the field/world with no phone and net conection so you're sh-- out of luck. Extremly dumb move. At least with paper I could begin a draw or book and there they are! Thanks for killing PS Magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. Magazine [App]  2019-10-8 13:53

    A must have, packed with amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. Magazine [App]  2019-10-8 13:53

    Amazing info in this magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CrossStitcher Magazine [App]  2019-10-11 13:28

    I'll give this application a much better review if I can ever obtain my magazines! I'm told to enter a customer number to access my issues, but nobody seems to be willing or able to give me a customer number!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GODSPEED magazine [App]  2019-10-11 13:28

    Amazing magazine with very interesting content. I like the research behind it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GODSPEED magazine [App]  2019-10-11 13:28

    So refreshing to see content that has evidence of God's hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RACER Magazine [App]  2019-10-13 13:24

    Nexus 7 review. The magazine reading view is janky. Page flipping almost always ends up with half previous half current page. No zoom. It's unusable. I can only assume the developers didn't target a tablet. Text mode is semi useful for reading the articles, but the presentation is totally abandoned. You lose the flow and a lot of of the graphics. It kind of defeats the point of the magazine format. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magazine Photo [App]  2019-9-28 13:14

    This program is very amazing for photography

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magazine Photo [App]  2019-9-28 13:14

    wrostest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magazine Photo [App]  2019-9-28 13:14

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magazine Photo [App]  2019-9-28 13:14

    It's not like the ad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entrepreneur Magazine [App]  2019-9-23 13:16

    the application is awesome. I would have given it a 5 if it didn't have that blinking thing called (ads) lol but overall the content is really amazing and inspiring for someone like me...I am a business consultant!! thanks!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386