Read house of dolls 5 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all house of dolls 5 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


    Add your opinion on house of dolls 5 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [cialis canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    cialis canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy cialis cialis from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews cialis pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dolls House World [App]  2019-10-31 13:26

    Can't an problem or subscribe or begin trial. Whenever i test it tells me there is a sign-in error. Same problem with another Ashdown app. Would be amazing if it got fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monster High Dolls House [App]  2019-4-21 21:23

    Satisfied Easter to you 🍦🍨🍧🍥🍬🍫🍰🍮🏺🍗🏖🌋🗽🏯🕌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dolls House World [App]  2019-10-31 13:26

    Doll$ house globe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    We are doing a unit on the small house on the prairie books and I got this set for my children to play the scenes we read. They loved it. I have chop and plastified all the dolls and clothes before giving it to them and we hold them in a metal box (cookie box). The illustrations are attractive and my children love the small details, like the carrots and the squirrel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    I bought one for each of my granddaughters, and we just opened them this latest week. They are 6 and 9, and we had a lot of fun. The girls love Small House and read the books all of the time, so they were familiar with the characters. They had a story for each outfit as we chop them out. It was so much fun. The stand up inside and outside of the Ingall's house was a plus. We will have fun for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    Really well done paper dolls, and it contains a backdrop of the house so you can play indoors or outdoors with your dolls. Contains lots of accessories for activities for the dolls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    Classic paper dolls. Would highly recommend these for any small girl who is familiar with the Small House series. The listed age range is appropriate as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    I had these LHOTP paper dolls when I was growing up. Now, as an adult, I purchased these to add to a bonus collection of dolls for my neice. These are especially a nice option, because they are semi-cut, so you just have to pop them out of the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    I love that these are modest and that there are lots of props to play with, however I was disappointed to search that, even though the seller states that the pieces are sturdy and simple to pop out of the book, they are in fact not! The only pieces that are card stock and sturdy are the people and yes, they were simple to just pop out. The majority of the pieces though, like all of the clothes, are flimsy and I had to chop them out by hand. It took a few days to do. I want I would have known that before I purchased them. Other than that, the paper dolls are attractive and fun for my daughter, but I'm only giving it a 3 star rating, because it was annoying to me that the description makes it seem one method when it really is another. If you're OK with cutting most of it out by hand and having flimsy clothes then this product is just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    My young preschooler and I have been reading the My First Small House books together and she always has lots of questions about the page in the Winter in the Huge Woods book about the paper dolls that Ma cuts out for Laura and Mary, so I was so satisfied to search this paper doll toy for sale! It was my show to her on Christmas Day and I don't know who loves it more, myself or my daughter! It brings back my own fond memories of reading the LH books and watching the commend using a sharp pair of scissors and be prepared to pace yourself when cutting out as I found my hand got quickly tired. So we work on one or two set of dresses at a daughter really enjoys dressing the dolls up and setting them in front of the sweet small background stage l in all a amazing and "slow time" toy for a kid who likes the Small House series or just enjoys dressing paper dolls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    My daughter loved these. We bought them several years ago. Especially for a kid enchanted with the Wilders. They take a lot of work to chop them out as they aren't perforated but they are still such nice thick stock paper. This year I bought a bunch more for my young nieces. The background of the cabin too is so sweet. We saved these and bought them on a street trip to a cabin and they felt additional magical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    My seven year old granddaughter love's it! The doll's are well crafted, the scene's are beautiful, it takes me right into the small house books I loved! Cutting out paper doll's with my grandchildren just as I chop out paper doll's as a kid was so much fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Book of Little House Paper Dolls: The Big Woods Collection []  2020-2-1 1:45

    This set is super cute! I was a tad annoyed to have to chop out almost everything- only a few stuff were punch-out, so I was a bit disappointed to have the tedious work of cutting everything out (it probably took at least an hour). There were also 2-3 times I had to use a razor to create slits in the paper. Overall though, very cute outfits that fit well. Nice assortment of outfits and props. My 4-year-old loves them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    I wish to like them, but the huge one has a crack, the middle one looks like it’s cracking and i had to sand them a lot to be able to begin them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    Just as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    These are beautiful great... nice quality wood, and very smooth. They took acrylic paint very nicely. The only problem is that they're a *little* tight and a few were hard to pull apart. Not a large if the final product is for display only, but if it'll be used frequently you may need to use a bit of sandpaper to thin out the connection edge. But again, not an problem to hold me from ordering again. It was a fun project and at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    The biggest doll I received had multiple cracks in the top of it and was extremely wobbly, unable to lay flat, as the bottom was improperly sanded. Each of the dolls is extremely hard to open, rendering it nearly impossible for an adult, allow alone a child, to use other than on display. I am extremely disappointed with the quality control of this product and I was unable to send it back for a replacement as it was required for a time-sensitive project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    I got these to paint as a bonus for a friend. I had to sand the like lips(?) of some of the dolls because they were too snug which created them method to hard to open, but that only took a small effort so it wasn't much trouble. Two coats of paint for my base color worked really well; painting them all in general was a lot easier than I expected. My mate really loved getting them too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    Haven't given these to my grandson yet because I can't even obtain all of them apart. Very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    I required some shaker containers for a melody program a teacher mate was having. These were excellent for small hands to keep for learning rhythm in music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    These are exactly as described. Primary nesting dolls that need to be designed/painted/colored. Nothing fancy, but amazing for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    Exactly what I was looking for! Created very well! My sister wanted them for her daughter who loves these and is painting them. They worked perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set of 5 Blank Unpainted Wood Nesting Dolls for DIY Crafts, Painting, 5 Sizes []  2020-3-29 18:22

    I used this nesting dolls for a birthday bonus idea where I painted each family member on each wooden doll. I love the quality of it. Will definitely again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    Erin you did it again lady. I fall more in love with Inez and coven with each book. I can't wait to see what else you have planned for this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    Well worth the wait! Inez has been through so much and is understandably reticent to jump into fresh situations. I love how she is always so capable and you don't learn about the layers until later, if then. I'm excited for more, as I always am for any Erin Flynn story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    This was a amazing continuation of Inez’s story. There was progression in her relationships and building her coven. I love how detailed and interesting this globe is. Looking forward to more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    This book was awesome! I enjoyed all of it, even the parts that created me cry 😭 Erin has powerful heroines in all of my favorite series by her. She is a unbelievable author and I need more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    Super good. Ok not usually a fan of post apocalyptic but this is one that I truly enjoy. And while Seraphine Thomas is a amazing storyline my favorites: Artemis University and House of Garner as they are the ones I wait at the edge of my seat for the next installment. And honestly only a few authors obtain that from me and even more rare for me to have fun and feel the sam method about more than one storyline from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    Each book is better than the last. The twist and turns of the plots always has me reading the book in one go. There's a fresh twist to look forward to in each book. Can't wait for the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    I love love love this series! I really like that her relationships take work and she doesn’t instantly forgive people when treated poorly. I hope in the next book she actually gets to shoot some of these idiots!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    While I like the premise of the story and am somewhat invested in characters, I don't think I will be buying any more in this series unless it is on sale. For the amount I for the book, I wish to [email protected]#$%! feeling that it was awesome. I was like - meh - amazing that I know how the story continued, but not in a hurry for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    I love house of Garner! This is one of my favorites series from Eryn. [email protected]#$% MC amazing plot and lots of steamy stage between Inez and husbands. I cannot wait for next book. I strongly recommend this series and honestly any series by Eryn .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extending Family (House of Garner Book 5) []  2020-8-8 18:53

    Perfect book as always. Really have fun the journey. . I cannot wait for the next book in this series. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Ship of Dolls by Shirley Parenteau is a historical novel about a girl living in the 1920s. The book is about a girl whose mother is a long method away and she wants to be with her mother, who she misses very much. There is a contest for the best letter and whichever kid writes the best letter can go to San Francisco, where her mother is. The book tells you about a true event, the Friendship Doll exchange, from the context of a lonely girl who wants to be with her favorite thing about the book was that I learned about some historical happenings that I had not known about ds who have fun historical novels would like this book because it has a lot of interesting historical details. However, it is slowly paced and would not be suitable for someone who likes action-packed, high tension, adventure novels. It takes patience to obtain into the novel, so some children may need to read a bit and give it a possibility before deciding whether they like it. I think that children can relate to the characters even though the book takes put so long ago.I give the book 4 stars because I enjoyed it but it was difficult to obtain into at by Young Mensan Kiri M., age 9, Memphis Mensa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Amazing story. My 11 and 8 year old daughters couldn't place it down. We went to Mrs. Parenteau's www service () and looked at Lexie's page. My girls printed out the paper doll and are now hooked. Forget TV time, they're cutting out and playing with paper dolls now! Fantastic!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    A attractive story that kept getting better right up until the end. I read it with my eight year old daughter who normally prefers reading comics. She became so engrossed with the story that she couldn't place it down until she finished the whole thing. I had to know what happened, and ended up finishing the book on my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Generally, the story was amazing and interesting enough to hold me reading on. The development of the protagonist was slow until the ending, when it was too abrupt. (What was the enlightening moment?) The historical references kept the story sically, it was well-spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Perfect story for young girls to relate too. It may be a bit old fashioned, but that's OK for young ladies to read. Hero wanted so much to connect with her mother in San Francisco and she thought winning the contest was the answer. Purchased for the church library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    One of the best books I've read this year. A captivating story based on a real happening in 1926 when schoolchildren around the country sent thousands of friendship dolls to Japan to avert war. Eleven-year-old Lexie learns a lot of lessons as she attempts to obtain to San Francisco for the dolls' send-off and a reunion with her singer-entertainer mother. She must write a letter, sew a dress, test not to lie, and create peace with her grandma whose crustiness is just on the outside. Each chapter raises a fresh issue for Lexie, a classic middle-grade heroine whose faults turn into strengths. She transforms everyone she meets with her warm heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    The plot of this story was amazing, I loved the excitement. But the method the author chose to write it created the book not as good. I wouldn't suggest reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Beautifully written story with history about the dolls. There is some amazing lessons here about friendship, loyalty and what it means to do the right thing. You will treasure this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    I was so curious about the "dolls" when they arrived, although they were to be a bonus to a person who collects nativities, that I had to begin them. First, I noticed that the biggest doll was nicely painted. I opened that doll and moved on to the second, which I tried, multiple times, to open. I was so frustrated I was on the verge of returning the item. I noticed a little paper in the box with suggestions on how to begin stuck dolls. I tried every suggestion multiple times. Didn't work. I finally reverted to a piece of plastic laminate and was able to create a small headway, then using the suggested dental floss to FINALLY begin the doll. The final dolls were difficult, but more manageable. I will hold it and give it, but with the sad story included! (I filed the edges of the joints of the dolls with a nail file to test and create the fit less tight. A small helpful.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    I bought these nesting dolls for my autistic 5 year old amazing nephew. He is fascinated by nesting dolls and has quite a collection that keeps him occupied for hours at a time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    This is a amazing product. It isn't very huge in dimensions but will work well for display on a table top. The one I received was beautiful much welded together. The first two layers (Joseph and Mary) came apart without too much effort. It took a while getting the wise man apart - they give instructions on how to obtain them apart but none of that worked (those smart types don't begin up easily to strangers...) I eventually gently placed my Swiss Troops knife blade between the sections and worked my method around til it popped apart. If you do this just be careful not to chop into the wood. Once apart I coated the seam with wax per the instructions and now it works much better minus the wiseman, but I am storing it in pieces and not assembled just to be on the safe side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    Ok, first off, allow me tell you that these are not 100% hand painted. You can see the small dots on certain parts of these where it's obviously been printed on an applique and stuck on the wood.. In fact I would say probably 75% or more of the doll is printed and only a portion of them are hand-painted which I'm sure they did just so they could say they're hand-painted. That being said, I still like them, they look decent. The 3rd doll I had a hard time opening and still do, maybe in time they'll be easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    I fondly remember being able to play with a lot of of the Christmas decorations my mother set out during the season and wanted to be able to provide the same experience for my children. The set is durable enough for children's play. While I set it out seasonally, it could be kept out year round as a tactile, visual learning reinforcement regarding the Nativity story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    I bought 2 sets of these dolls, one for me, one for DD who lived in Russia for a while. They came quickly, the set I hoped was cute, but has scratches/scrapes on the top (in the picture, the mustard yellow doll), but is very cute presentable. the 2nd set is cute, but we are unable to obtain the lower piece of one of the dolls out of the bigger (the other picture). I emailed Bits and Pieces hoping we could return it and obtain another set, but they just said they'd allow their quality control department know. yeah thanks. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    Nicely crafted for the most part, but a small bit difficult to obtain apart. This was real especially of the shepherd nesting the baby Jesus. But they are a joy to look at, very pretty. The painting is well done and without chips or scratches. Gave it a 4 because they are, as stated, difficult to pry, wiggle or pull aoart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    Bought for my 4 year old niece and out of the probably 100 Christmas bonuses she received, she kept coming to me with these tonokay with. Very detailed. Once I opened them a few times, she was able to do so too. We would say their names and nest them over and over. Large success! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    Missing the baby Jesus. Need to return or obtain this sent to me. Jesus is kinda important.Quality isn't excellent but wasn't going to say anything until I realized Jesus wasn't there. Maybe I got a previously returned set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bits and Pieces - 5pc Nesting Doll Holy Family -The Nativity Family Hand Painted Hand Made Wooden Nesting Dolls Matryoshka Nativity Figurines - Set of 5 Dolls from 5.5" Tall []  2019-12-21 19:20

    Well, since you asked, the Wise Man's paint was chipped all around the opening. I was disappointed and was going to return it, bit I didn't wish to go to the hassle and expense of returning it, so I got out my fine hint markers and was able to create it look presentable--I had to use brown, red, green and black pens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:52

    I fell in love with all the characters and wept when they wept but also rejoiced with them. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:53

    I'm ready for the next book of the series. There have been no disappointments so far. It's been amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:53

    Such a attractive copy. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:53

    A sweet story. As usual beautifully written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:53

    I really love this book , particularly the part with Leslie Moore's story. It is very interesting and hard to place down once started

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:53

    Classics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:53

    Such a amazing story and no doubt you will think so too. Anne certainly has a unbelievable look on life and is always begin to friendships and opportunities

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:52

    Whenever I need a lift one of the Anne Shirley books can do the job. I'm 92 and still enjoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:53

    What can I say, I love everything Green Gables so I loved this book! I love all of the books in the Anne series and this one was just as special. If you are a fan of Lucy Maud Montgomery then you are sure to like this book too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables Book 5) []  2020-1-19 20:53

    Continuing the journey of Anne Shirley's, now Anne Blythe, life the reader is brought into a fresh chapter as the newlyweds move to Four Winds Harbor. Gilbert has graduated medical school and will be the resident doctor. Gilbert knows his bride and finds a little old cottage excellent for his dreamy-headed bride. Nestled near a corner of the woods, with a view of the harbor, a attractive 60+ year old garden, and all the strange shaped rooms Anne could ever want, the couple moves into Anne's "house of dreams". It isn't long before our couple makes close mates with some neighbors. And thus begins the most detailed and nuanced of all the Anne of Green Gables stories so far.Anne Shirley is a fully-developed woman by the end of this novel. When it begins, we still have a bit of the young day-dreamer apparent in her. However, as the story progresses we search that Anne has completely grown up by the end of the story. She is a wife, a mother, and a survivor of both grief and joy.I also greatly appreciate how Anne falls into her role as a wife and mother. Yes, she is well-educated. Anne saw a lot of career women in her life and knew that could have been an option for her. But, as Anne constantly reminds people, she gave up her career ambitions for those of family. Anne chooses to love, love unconditionally, and to both share and breed that love in the globe about her. This is her career.Anne's House of Dreams is where we finally obtain to focus on the relationship between Anne and Gilbert. It's heartwarming to watch them be young and in love together. There are moments where the couple still acts like school children, but they quickly turn into a loving and supportive couple. I think my favorite moments exploring their relationship contain the first time Miss Cornelia comes over to socialize with Anne, so Gilbert hides in his study to eavesdrop, and when Anne and Gilbert have their first true argument. Montgomery has taken some fairly flat characters and given them wonderful depth. Pitted versus the background of mates the Blythe's have developed, their love and relationship is even clearer. Plus, Montgomery's implied moments where Anne and Gilbert head off for romantic trysts created me smile something fierce.A attractive story, Anne's House of Dreams might just be my newest favorite book in this series. I can't wait to hold reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    I love this series....so much. Read the first four before you read this book though, otherwise you might be lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    Loved it, thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    5 stones, each stone approximately 1.5 x 3 x 4 inches. My batch is a medium green with dark veins. These are amazing for carving smaller items.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    Ref deer can’t do a huge one for you and then you pick it all over and the children can pick them and go there for the android game if it’s too huge of you and I don’t have a issue and then they just don’t have a issue if they are going on it then I don’t think it’s the method to pick them and pick up them at least until you can go and obtain it haha I don’t think they are doing anything like it or they will pick up a small while it’s just so .99999999990000 is a amazing time and it’s just too hard and then we will obtain the children and we we can obtain a lot and go there in a couple days of school around the time I wanna allow you I can go obtain some items and go there for the next year or two I wanna is a amazing day and back for more I was than just pick them from out for the day if I don’t need it I will allow them pick don’t think it’s ok for it haha I will like it and it’s not like a huge to him I just wanna allow go of love it omg was my day I just got to work I just wish to allow you know I’m not sure if you have the to obtain to the house yet but if I can go pick it out I can pick you up at your house I can obtain it haha is the time of time I will see if we obtain a check and then they rush to obtain there so we will pick was a amazing day for you to come back to school I just wanna was

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    My small brother loves this book and this whole series. When I read this book I remember that my favorite part was that there was gender equity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    Love this series!!! Was a small angry at the end, I can't wait until the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    I was nervous that they might come banged up but nope they were in excellent condtion. My daughter loves to carve soapstone and these where just like the ones she gets a school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    This was a Christmas bonus for my 12 yr. granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    This series is exceptional. A third grade boy who reads very well but is a reluctant reader asked for this book & loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    We're hooked! We've read the First five books of Jack and Annie's adventures, and can't wait to read more! When looking for a amazing early chapter book for my 4 year old, I wasn't expecting to search a whole series - allow alone one I thoroughly have fun myself! While we only read a couple of chapters a night, each and every night there is, at least, one time I search my daughter holding her breath while listening flatly. To top it off, each book is set in various settings that unbelievable teaching opportunities! Terrific! This series is a DEFINITE RECOMMEND!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    Every volume I keeps me on edge for the next volume I can't stop reading this series if you like romance manga and supernatural then this series is for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    Its worth reading and the art is beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    Product is described as 2 blocks of soapstone weighing 5 lbs each. Instead I received 5 pieces of soapstone weighing 2 lbs each. Not at all what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    A amazing product, I'll be using these to obtain back into my sculpting hobby. One of the stones however, was cracked in half. That's ok, excellent for practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    This series is always fun, but my children really like this one especially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    I LOVE IT !!!! THANK YOU!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    They are all the same color and full of cracks causing pieces to brake off while workingthem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    The latest soapstone I bought for carving came from a hobby about 45 miles from my home. How very nice it is to be able to obtain amazing size soapstone rocks delivered to my door! A nice assortment of shapes and sizes - and even though they are rocks, came neatly wrapped and packaged to avoid cracks and chipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    The Magic Tree House takes Jack and Annie back hundreds of years to Old Japan where they encounter ninjas, a ninja master, and samurai. As with all Magic Tree House books, Night of the Ninjas uses short sentences and simple words, allowing early elementary children to have success reading a chapter book. As an added bonus, they teach a small bit of history. I recommend this book (and all Magic Tree House books) to children who have recently learned to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    The Magic Treehouse books are truly magic, my 8 year old son loves them and I can't hold up with ordering them. I have purchased 4 at a time and he reads them in days. They are amazing books and amazing for his imagination!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    My son loves this book and all of the Magic tree house books! Amazing book for boys that love ninjas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    Completely addicted to the series. Quick reads so I would obtain a few at a time, story is cute and fun. Art is really good. Read 3 in one sitting bc I couldn’t stop turning the pages. Can’t wait for the next volume (volume 14) to come out in September and will reread them before the fresh one comes out. Heck I’ll reread them bc of how much I have fun them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 5 []  2020-1-18 19:29

    This story is so good, when is volume 6 coming out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    The stone is of fine quality, smooth and uniform colour, very suitable for either engraving or sculpture.Unfortunately, one of the pieces arrived broken due to insufficient protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    the stone were all of very amazing size and were a very beautiful color not the color int the picture my husband is going to create a statue set out of them because the look so nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sculpture House Soapstone, Deep Ocean Green, Pack of 5 []  2020-7-12 18:17

    Exactly what I was hoping for. 5 blocks that look almost exactly like the picture, evenly cut, nice and and easily carved. I've been searching for a while for exactly this to cast pewter into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    This was a Christmas bonus for a kid I do not know. I did keep a passionate thank you note for acting as Santa's helper and purchasing this book from his/her list. He was particularly happy with this book, which is why I rated it so highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House, No. 5) []  2020-9-11 18:42

    Amazing story! This series is so fun for my second grader, and the whole family! Such vivid stories, amazing occasional illustrations and amazing reading level!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dolls [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Atmospheric lil horror movie that maintains its menace despite some comedy acting. Typical of Stuart Gordon in that sense I guess. This tells of the importance of childhood wonder, like a lot of other films, but does it via a cautionary-like tale filled with some primitive justice. The dolls look really creepy, as does the mansion that sets the stage for the whole movie and the melody fits perfectly. The atmosphere really is spot on most of the time. I especially liked the opening credits and how they set the tone. Very cool film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dolls [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    This was a really effective chiller. Nicely intermingles the right amounts of both comedy and magic to make an eerie and surreal atmosphere all of its own, quite the same method as the first 'Phantasm' movie does, if that makes any sense. Amazing ending, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Needlepoint 1/12 Scale: Design Collections for the Dolls' House []  2019-12-18 19:21

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Needlepoint 1/12 Scale: Design Collections for the Dolls' House []  2019-12-18 19:21

    I have quite a few books on 1:12 scale needlepoint in my collection, and this is one of my very favourites. It's well-written, very clearly illustrated, and I love the fact that Felicity Price, the author groups the projects in themes or suites. Within one theme she shows a number of projects for, say, a rug plus coordinating pieces: a chair cover, a cushion, a stool cover and a framed picture or sampler. I love this approach.I also like the fact that she encourages the reader to be creative with the projects, and gives some ideas for varying projects to fit the piece of furniture you have, or designing projects from scratch. Just a unbelievable book!The projects are all suitable for modern dolls' houses. Motifs contain cats, ships and lighthouses, teddy bears and rather bland florals. Strict period enthusiasts won't search a large amount here, but may have fun the dining room suite (blue and yellow Chinese look, amazing for a Georgian or Regency room), the drawing room collection (Aubusson style roses) and the library (dragons which could work for a medieval or Tudor style).This would be a unbelievable choice for a first book for someone interested in getting into miniature needlepoint because of the very clear technical directions.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386