house of furies Reviews & Opinions


Submit house of furies review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I was intrigued by House of Furies because I loved Roux's Asylum series and creepy books in general. First I have to say if you're expecting something identical to Asylum you will be disappointed. Whereas her previous books are set in modern times, House of Furies has a much more gothic feel. I also did not search it as lastingly scary as the other books. In this story Louisa is unknowingly living with the devil and when she discovers the truth she has a difficult decision to make. The pace can be a small slow and some chapters I found repetitive but I liked the overall vibe and premise of the book. There is a brief love story I didn't feel particularly invested in, instead I found myself wishing Louisa developed more of a relationship with Mr. Morningside himself. I'm willing the give the second book a possibility to see how the story develops from here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    House of furies by Madeleine Roux tells the story of Louisa, a fortune teller, who is given a gold coin by an older woman and offered a job at Coldthistle House. There’s more to the old woman than Louisa realizes and she’s not sure what to think of her. On their method to Coldthistle House, the wagon wheel breaks and a passing wagon stops to support them. These travelers are on their method to Coldthistle House too. Once Louisa finally reaches their destination, she finds out more than she bargained for and discovers that she will supposedly never leave. The art on the cover and introductions of the chapters are beautifully spooky and appropriate for the story. With interesting relationships and creepiness, I read this book nonstop. 4 Stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I've always enjoyed Roux's writing but I think she's honestly outdone herself with this one. This story takes put in a boarding house full of characters with... interesting abilities and makes the reader question the line between right and wrong. Can't wait to pick up the next book in the series!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on house of furies or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch house of furies video reviews and related movies:

    See House of Furies - Spoiler Free Review on youtube.

     related image

    See HOUSE OF FURIES by Madeleine Roux | Official Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See BOOK REVIEW | House Of Furies on youtube.

     related image

    See House of Furies - Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See House of Furies Movie Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See House of Furies Book Review| BritishHellCat on youtube.

     related image

    See House of Furies on youtube.

     related image

    See House Set of LoLK - 12: Pure Furies ~ Whereabouts of the Heart on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I found this novel to be a realistic take on its topic matter. I like how the characters weren’t over embellished from the beginning. Each passing chapter you learn more and more about each of them. If you’re looking for a dark, moody read, obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    This Book is engrossing, imaginative and a real page turner. You will not place it down.if you have fun Neil Gaiman or anything fantastic, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I love this series! Brilliantly written, perfect globe building and spooky.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Well written, and I enjoyed the story line a lot. Looking forward to book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    As someone who hated asylum I wasn’t sure how I would like this book but I loved it! Louisa is smart, funny and cunning for a thief the girls got heart and she was my favorite character. the ending was a small disappointing but I’m ready for book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I enjoyed this book, the characters, and story. I look forward to reading the other books in the series. Hard to place this down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of Furies review []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Victorian Era, Irish character, unbelievable illustrations too. If you read Roux's Asylum series, this is a must read. On book 2 now!

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    What can be said, that hasn't already been said about the President?Nothing in this book will surprise anyone who has been following the trials and tribulations of the 45th President of the United States, Donald J. Trump. His supporters will cry foul, and say some of it isn't real -- and some of it might not be -- but if even 10% of what is in this book is true, holy crap!Reading this book is like being forced to eat an entire 5 gallon carton of ice cream in one sitting. It is yummy and you don't wish to stop. And then you do wish to stop but you can't, because the book has you roped in. You should feel good, but in reality you feel awful, because of what you just did to tread lightly, dear reader. You won't wish to place the book down, but either way, you won't be better off. We should be looking at the huge picture and what we can do next to take our country back. Create America AMERICA again!

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    I got the kindle ver this morning. I probably would not have bought this. I will probably see most of this book for free as the media tears into it over the next few weeks. My decision to purchase was based solely on Trump's furious efforts to hold it from coming out. It was well worth 15$ to do my part to hold this at the top of the best-sellers list.

    0  


  • -2

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    I don't know how much of what is written is true, but I'm really savoring this moment: For a man who has relentlessly peddled theories such as voter fraud, Obama born in Kenya, Obama wiretapped him, inauguration crowd size, Ted Cruz's dad killed JFK etc, Trump is finally getting a dose of his own well-deserved medicine. This makes me incredibly happy! He’s a charlatan and a liar and if you don’t believe me, just ask his 2 previous ex-wives or the thousands of litigants who filed suit versus his fake university! I hope this book keeps him up late at night stewing in his own hilariously orange anger

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    I always thought Trump wanted to *win* without ever wanting to actually BE president, which created no sense to me. Now I see where I was wrong -- he was sure he never WOULD win. Instead he'd emerge from an election "stolen" by "Crooked Hillary" even more famous, with all sorts of fresh branding opportunities for him and his kids. His victory was a not good joke played not just on us, but on him and his entire team. They'd even realised that they had all sorts of legal and ethical problems that wouldn't bear scrutiny if he were president, but none of those would be issues because they wouldn't -- couldn't -- win! If I weren't living this nightmare every day, it might actually be funny. As ignorant and pigheaded as I thought the man was, it's actually worse. He may really BE illiterate and he has no ability to grasp things like cause and effect. He cannot connect the dots. He doesn't understand consequences. Think about that, from the man who's arguing with North Korea about whose nuclear button is bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Mr Wolf has the credentials and had the access required to give us an insiders look at the events at Pennsylvania Avenue. It is so amazing I would super size it if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Only a few mins in and already it's abundently clear; Donald Trump should never have been President.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    I bought the book. I'm not sure I'll ever read it. I doubt it's any various than the Regnery crap, but Trump tried to prevent it from being published. It's worth sending $15 to present him we don't do that in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    I haven’t yet read this entire book, but what I have read is both fascinating and (sadly) not surprising. The author has been accused of lying however his access to the White House, discussions with a lot of individuals (including Trump), and recordings of a lot of conversations have been though most of the shocking facts have been discussed on news programs for days already, I bought this book because of the president’s attempt to silence our free press, including trying to stop this book. I recommend that every American exercise their rights and protect the rights of the author and publisher by buying this book.“The freedom of the press is one of the amazing bulwarks of liberty, and can never be restrained but by despotic governments.” George Mason“The only security of all is in a free press. The force of public opinion cannot be resisted, when permitted freely to be expressed. The agitation it produces must be submitted to. It is necessary, to hold the waters pure.” Thomas Jefferson“Our press was protected by the First Amendment ... to inform, to arouse, to reflect, to state our dangers and our opportunities, to indicate our crises and our choices, to lead, mold, educate and sometimes even anger public opinion.” John F. Kennedy .“A famous Government without famous information, or the means of acquiring it, is but a Prologue to a Farce or a Tragedy, or perhaps both.” James Madison“A critical, independent and investigative press is the lifeblood of any democracy.” Nelson Mandela“If you wish a society that is free and vibrant and successful, part of that formula is the free flow of information, of ideas, and that requires a free press. A free press is a foundation for any democracy.” Barack Obama Congress shall create no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances. — The First Amendment to the United States Constitution

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Most of what's in this book shouldn't come as a surprise to most people. However, will that stop you from devouring the contents in glee? Likely not. Or you'll denounce the book as "fake". Either way, this book will be polarizing and at the end of the day, I hope it doesn't impact your ability to be objective and skeptical.I typically do my reviews in a Pros/Cons format which is hard to pull off here. I can't really do that here: no winners or losers. Just people suffering from the current state of affairs regardless of who voted for which side and who didn't. Or who couldn't vote. If you dissect any person's life or approach to life like the author has done in this book, it's not hard to portray said life in any sort of outlandish manner. However, Trump makes it you really wish to read about Gawker, Louise Mensch, WWE, Ms Universe and Trump? If so, you're in luck. This book has it all but I really recommend you pace yourself and place the book down. Or else you'll feel gluttonously disgusted with the contents you've gleefully gobbled if you chose to go that route. I mean do you really wish to reminded of the blank sheets and empty binders? Do you? Well, you're in luck!I've docked a star because the sensationalist and outlandish tone of the book makes me wonder if what I've read is true. I'd have liked the author to have presented as bulletproof a publication as possible. However, as the author himself mentions, this book wasn't supposed to be: his initial effort was to catalog/keep an acc of the administration's first 100 days. Turns out he got a bit more than he bargained for. Still, in the interests of "journalism", would be nice to see fewer author claims and more concrete references/proof, if that's even possible for something like this...

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Every once in a amazing while a book comes along which puts to word such profound and amazing truths that the whole globe cannot support but stop and take notice. The Bible, the Tao Te Ching, Plato’s Republic, Newton’s Principia, Darwin’s Origin of Species and now Wolff’s Fire and Fury, an instant classic concerning the origin of a curious species of orange humanoid currently infesting 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue.With one fell swoop, Mr. Wolff surely has immortalized his name as a amazing thinker and philosopher of our age. But should you buy it? I don’t know. Should Americans test apple pie at least once in their lives? Is baseball a national treasure and/or painfully boring? Do humans need love? Is freedom a amazing thing? If you answered yes to any of those questions, then yes, you should buy it. In fact, you should purchase multiple copies and donate the extras to your local library so that people of all walks of life may bask in its everlasting e mere fact that Trump is spitting out more furious, poorly written tweets than the girls of my local middle school is evidence enough that this book truly gets to the decaying, tumor-ridden heart of Trump’s “presidency” and makes it worth a read. But this is also the sort of work that is going to affect our nation’s collective consciousness for years to come and is worth reading simply as a cultural artifact. I’ll spare you getting into specific quotes since I’m sure if you’re interested in this book you’ve likely already seen tons of them plastered all over the news. But suffice it to say it paints a picture of a ship without a captain, a chaotic maelstrom where the man in charge doesn’t have a clue what he’s doing, doesn’t know what he wants to accomplish and often doesn’t even care. Instead, he essentially smashed begin the presidency like a piñata and allow his a lot of hangers on, yes men and family members scratch and claw at each other for the pieces of candy that fall to the ’s beautiful telling that this book actually makes former right hand man and closet-Sith Lord Steve Bannon look beautiful amazing by comparison. Fire and Fury will confirm a lot of what you’ve probably already suspected but didn’t have much concrete evidence for. Ivanka Trump is a apparently “dumb as a brick” and stupid enough to think she has what it takes be the first female president (although I suppose that’s not too crazy considering her father somehow did it). Jared Kushner has the business style of a used vehicle salesman and the heart of a strip club owner. Trump has the attention span of an insect, has probably never read an entire book in his life and may actually be functionally illiterate. Most of Trump’s hired professional political staffers have spent his presidency just trying to obtain him to do basic, primary items that any career politician would have done months, if not years, before assuming office. For example, his deputy chief of staff said it was like pulling teeth just to obtain him to come up with three primary goals he wanted to accomplish. Despite his obvious ignorance and apathy towards the actual work of politics and government, he apparently doesn’t trust experts even slightly and will often create decisions regarding complex, highly difficult subjects no layman should dare attempt himself based on vague gut feelings, about like if some random passenger had to land a plane and told an actual pilot on the radio trying to support tutorial him to shut up, he knew what he was doing. And even if he agrees to listen to an expert brief him, it’s nearly impossible to keep his attention for more than a couple slides. A lot of people who’ve worked with him have likened it to working with a toddler. So yeah, if you wish to know about the inner workings of our toddler in chief’s administration, here are all the gory details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Tomb of Ancients is the final book in the House of Furies series. I highly recommend reading all the books in this series. I enjoyed the journey of all the interesting characters in the books. This book is a amazing conclusion to an awesome series with a satisfying ending!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    I loved the previous two books. Was disappointed with this finale. Beautiful boring. Louisa didn’t sound like the interesting hero I knew her to be. She sounded... tired and boring in here. Most disappointing is that nothing happened between Louisa and Morningside... he instead turned out to be gay. Oh, well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Very amazing lead in from book 2. Fast read. Kept real to the storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    An perfect finish to an amazing trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Amazing book! I love her writing I have read all of her books. This series is amazing! I can’t wait to read what’s next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Awesome writing, as always. Was simple to pick up ... and not place down. Pages beautifully decorated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Loved it. Hope there is another book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Couldn't place it down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 review []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Loved this series couldn’t wait to read them all alittle sad that she only wrote these three in this series wanted more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    This book is like a revelation whats going on inside white house and especially trump is the topic, well we all know that every president has criticism and every critics wish to know what is the secret of the person that they dont like and i think this book is worth to read especially to those people has so much interest with donald must read this u will know a lot of things on this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    To be honest,Trump fascinates me. Though I don't agree with all his policies and procedures, still some does create sense. I'm no fan, but no hater either. He is just one specimen that is rare and difficult to fathom and that's what draws me to his character. This book is a delight to read, lets you in on the secrets behind the scenes. An interesting read actually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    This is the best book. Despite the fact that I am not recognizable about him and his political perspectives, this book reveals a ton of things. A significant number of these records are viewed as dubious with numerous individuals from the ranking staff, their is book was elegantly composed and I can happily prescribe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    This is the best book. Though I am not familiar about him and his political views, this book uncovers a lot of things and secrets that lies behind the controversies. You better read this book too. There are serving sizes and arranging times for each, yet they do bar any macros or calories for the recipes. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    I haven’t yet read this entire book, but what I have read is both fascinating and (sadly) not surprising. The author has been accused of lying however his access to the White House, discussions with a lot of individuals (including Trump), and recordings of a lot of conversations have been verified.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    What a waste! I read it in a half an hour, it is just a bunch of rambling sentences that consist of hearsay and gossip. Nothing fresh or relevant at all. I would say this author was just out to scam the public and create a pile of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    This book actually summary of fire and fury. A lot of of these records are considered controversial with a lot of members of the senior staff, their associates. have fun this book, if wanna know latest eighteen month what have done by him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    I known a lot of things after read this is book reveals a amazing deal of things and privileged insights that untruths, suggested! I enjoyed this book as I have been actively following the Trump campaign and presidency.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    It is well researched and very well written. I loved it so much that I bought another copy for a friend. Wow! An absolute must read if you wish a amazing understanding of the TRump/Russia picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:2

    The book is packed with info about President Trump and his method of how he can handle USA. The book was written in a very easy method that even High school students can easily understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SUMMARY Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:2

    This is a amazing summary of the original book I want I had come across this before the original the chapter by chapter summary is very direct and specific well summarized in a method you miss no context its an insightful read . The chapter by chapter summary takes you into the doors of the white house and makes you feel like your part of the entire story its a amazing read I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SUMMARY Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:2

    This is a amazing summary of the original book I want I had come across this before the original the chapter by chapter summary is very direct and specific well summarized in a method you miss no context it is an insightful is a company read to Fire and Fury, which follow Donald Trump through his election as president and the first 200 days of his life in the White House

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SUMMARY Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:2

    This book is not only meant for people who have no idea about the President. I actually have been actively following the Trump campaign and presidency and know for a fact that his methods are unappealing and we are in a very dreadful situation.Just hoping that everything ends soon and we can all search someone truly worth our votes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SUMMARY Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:2

    It summarizes the book fire and fury by Michael wolf, in detail, to support people effectively understand, articulate and imbibe the truth. Its An Executive Summary of the original book, describes the major key points of the book very well , it's well categorized in chapters and cover major nd necessary aspects of original book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SUMMARY Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House review [Book]  2018-2-25 18:2

    This is a amazing book, one that focuses on the corruption that is Donald Trump's method. The author suggests that we become better citizens, realizing that we must return to our governments that had civility and honor. James Harvard is very insightful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    Perhaps I read the description wrong. I was hoping to search a book filled with floor plans for little houses. It had a few, but was mostly just a lot of building ideas and things to think about when building little houses. Seemed like a decent read, but not what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    Amazon lists 2 editions of the book, a hardcover and a softcover. What isn't obvious is that the hardcover edition is NOT the same book. The hardcover edition was published in 1992 and the softcover in 2012. Using the "Look Inside" feature of the hardcover edition shows the contents of the newer book. To their credit, in the info of each edition, Amazon does indicate the correct dates. However, Amazon normally makes a more clear distinction between the current and older additions of a book. Everything about this older edition screams out its age. Yuck! This one is going back to Amazon or straight to the recycle bin. A couple of hints to the publisher: 1). Create your various editions more obvious (perhaps contain the edition in the title!). 2). Consider your audience - People that are interested in little houses might prefer an electronic ver rather than a physical book. Offer a kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    It's a nice book to look at, but most of the "small house" are rather expensive which somewhat defeats the purpose of staying ey could have done a better job; they will not compete with Sara Susanka on info or use of zone with most of these plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    This is a polished edition is filled with interesting designs, floor plans, and photographs. There is an emphasis on the efficient use of zone and energy conservation. Each house is described by the architect. If you are thinking of downsizing and building your own home, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    This is a amazing book; but a bit deceiving, as I was looking for a book with little house floor plans and this is not what it says. The houses in this book (for the most part) are quite large. Hence, do not judge a book by its cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    very interesting to look through. Their idea of a "small house" is a bit various than reality - a 2,500 sf house is not that small!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    This is a beautiful neat book with one exception: Little houses to me are less than 1100 square feet. Only five of the a lot of in this book are less than 1100 square feet. Some exceed 2000 square feet. The middle category is huge indeed.BUT the book is interesting and well assembled. It's just not for me. I returned it for another book that looks more so online has some really little homes both on wheels and foundations. These begin really small--130 square feet. The website is really helpful in organizing thoughts about living small. The videos can seem corny but I found them helpful. Oh, and check out Sunset and Dwell magazines for more en when you know more about what you're looking for, I do think a amazing book with lots of pictures and floor plans is an absolute delight in developing these ideas. So I will review the next book I obtain too. The concept of small-house living is really intriguing, especially if you are like me with a larger than required home that is too economical to leave currently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    The book is a small out dated but I knew that going into it, but i had wanted it for a long time, because fine home building is tops when it comes to getting the correct info about building. So I was thrilled to finally have it, at a amazing price and in amazing condition. Thank you so much for giving a recovering veteran a put to buy at amazing prices. Julie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    Message that the authors define little as "upward of 2,250 sq. ft." They must live in Texas. Nonetheless, I like the layout of the book and enjoyed reviewing the floor plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Small Houses (Great Houses) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    Pics are wonderful. There are a lot of of most houses. House plans of each house. Overall the best book I've seen yet for little house plans and designing efficiency. I'm very appreciative of efficiency in a house, no matter the size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    We are about half method done with our Little House building. This book is beautiful simplistic and not very helpful. I suppose it would be ok if you had never even heard of a Little House before. It doesn't give any meaningful tip (don't think the author has any experience). It only speaks vaguely of broad concepts. I don't recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    This book, Little Houses: the Ultimate Beginner's Guide, is a amazing read for anyone interested in the little house revolution. Covering the financial aspects of little houses, including addressing questions regarding return on investment, as well as practical problems such as zone needs, this book will respond questions you might not have even known you need to ask. While a little house isn't in my near future because of my current family makeup, I can definitely see how a little house may be a amazing option once my husband and I retire. This book has helped me consider the practicalities of a little house more clearly, and has provided me with some amazing info on possibly creating a mobile little house in the future. I definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in little houses!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    There is nothing in this extremely short book that can't be gleaned by a easy Google search. Not at all worth the price for the paperback. I can't believe all the positive reviews for this book, there are so a lot of books out there on this subject that are far superior to this. You can search blogs about Little Houses that include far more information. I completely regret buying this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    This tutorial is a small gold mine, everything we need to know about little houses, so detailed and well written,tiny houses are like tree house, a children dream,this tutorial shows us everything about little om how to use the little zone at is maximum to engineering little houses all we need to know about little houses, thanks James for this really inspiring book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    A very creative and interesting book. I like that part about the wall mounted beds and the pantry shelves. Very helpful and insightful hints and I could have never thought of that! The content is adequate and I feel that the book length is just right. Enough to add value and save time as well, a well written piece by the terrific author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    This is my first time to ever read books with this kind of topic. I liked it because it so informative and gives a lot of ideas on how to create zone for little houses. Getting a little house is never really the issue but how you will arrange things inside it is. This book will be a amazing support for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    I got this book on promotion. The book does have useful hints for those with little houses. Each people have various little houses and not all hints provided may suit them. If you have the time and regular income to build your dream little house, then I think this book can help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    I believe in smart planning where everything is possible. You just have to obtain ready of the things required to do your plans. This is a amazing book for those who wanted to build a house in a very budgeted and special way. A lot of choices to choose, what's necessary is to know what is suits your taste and your style. you can learn a lot of hints and tricks in order to begin your own little house with this book. Very impressive, I will definitely recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    This is such a unbelievable book to obtain one started on the journey to living a little house. How to create the most out of it! And if you are already living in one, this book is not written to tell you to buy a bigger one but it will teach you how to create your show living condition better and bigger in style and design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Houses: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! : 20 Space Hacks for Living Big in Your Tiny House (Tiny Homes, Small Home, Tiny House Plans, Tiny House Living Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:24

    Very useful. I read it and then some mates borrowed it too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Autumn House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I'm sorry - I REALLY wanted to love this... it's not really a "book," even as an ebook - it's more of a random stream-of-consciousness list of ideas. There aren't really full recipes and the photos, while sweet, are quite dated. The author has a sweet, poetic, European style to her writing, but even at the price, I was disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Autumn House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I enjoyed this small book and the ideas in it. Small is the correct word though. It's more of an idea starter than actual info or something to read. It did fill me with inspiration though and I plan to read the other ones when the season changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Autumn House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    It's pretty. It is beautiful little too. I knew that when I bought it, but at 57 pages that are not really full pages, I read it in five minutes. cute. Worth 1.99...not really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Autumn House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    This book is full of things to love about autumn. It inspires me, but also just makes me feel good. If you ever pick up a magazine for inspiration, if you love fall, you will have fun this. I am thrilled that Alison May has released a winter ver as well. I have not read the spring and summer ones yet, but just downloaded the fresh winter book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Autumn House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Absolutely lovely ideas and presentation. Place me right in the mood for Autumn days and making my house beautifully cozy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Autumn House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    perfect in all ways. It makes me connect with the season in a unbelievable way. A unbelievable satisfied read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Autumn House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    more like a magazine spread

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Autumn House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Winter House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:2

    I just LOVE LOVE Alison`s style of writing!there is something so scrumptious and cozy about her books...but this seasonal series are so special... and very hard to search around...i have all 4 of them and love them all...I have always loved the seasons but these books gave me additional inspiration and ideas on how to have fun the seasons even more!! Please, Alison , hold on writing!!! Maybe something scrumptious for Christmas?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful House: House Painting Game review [App]  2019-8-8 13:41

    wow amazing simple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful House: House Painting Game review [App]  2019-8-8 13:41

    هههه

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful House: House Painting Game review [App]  2019-8-8 13:41

    boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful House: House Painting Game review [App]  2019-8-8 13:41

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful House: House Painting Game review [App]  2019-8-8 13:41

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful House: House Painting Game review [App]  2019-8-8 13:41

    [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beautiful House: House Painting Game review [App]  2019-8-8 13:41

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    I have loved books 1-5. Book 6 is lacking something. The major characters are all back. Perhaps we now see all their faults. There is no hero that grows. They remain the same, rprises, even the murder was a yawn. Who cared the person was dead and if any of the major characters had killed him, they would probably be rewarded. The fresh characters introduced weren't intriguing.I see the next book will be a prequel. Why? We have already been told what will happen and how. Perhaps the author has tired of the characters. If so finish the story and the characters. I found it a disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    I so enjoyed this series I just didn't wish it to end. I loved the characters. I loved how the whole was planned out. I very much enjoyed the early 1900's setting. Everything about this series kept my attention which is not an simple thing to do. More please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    These 6 books kept me interested and involved from beginning to end. I recommend them to you, but I'm warning you...... if you start one, I promise, you will read them all. That's what I call entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    Love these books! So exciting, a fresh baby, a murder and two engagments. This book has it all. A must read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    You can't read the first book without immediately buying the next. Unbelievable series you can t place down. 5 stars to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    i've read each book in the Davenport series and enjoyed each one. I always looked forward to the next book in the series and this was no exception. They always leave me wanting more, more, more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    So much of this book surprised me! The twists, turns and intersections of the story line are great!Can it obtain more exciting?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    I don't know how I'm going to survive til the prequel comes out. I am so invested in these characters and their lives I will miss them terribly now that the final book is read. Quick paced, sweet and enduring with zero disappointment as the drama plays out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    Best book in the series but then each one has exceeded the other! I'll be sorry when it comes to an end!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Davenport House 6: House Secrets review []  2020-1-26 22:45

    Started on #1 got so involved I bought all the books including the prequel!!! Totally enjoyed....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Impressive! Building a little house for little living needs some solid ideas and knowledge to start with. Well, this book didn’t disappoint me and helped me a lot to learn everything about little house living. By reading this book I have come to know some essential steps for engineering my little house. If you have any interest about little house living, then don’t feel hesitate to read this book. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Very helpful! There is amazing info about downsizing and design and basically everything you need to know to obtain started. The resources given will support you on your journey - it will probably be a long and arduous one - and this book will support you every step of the way. I would recommend for anyone who is considering building a little house.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    This is more than a small tutorial for little houses. It shows and explains every step you need to consider before making the purchase, from electrical matters, to flooring and plumbing it's all in there. I was especially impressed with the section on roofing! I could read through the lines that the author had some passion for this subject. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Amazing book. Very early written, from a perspective of interest. Primary and thorough enough for use by a layman such as ever I recommend this book for anyone trying to decide if the little house concept holds anything useful for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Really interesting book. Minimalist living could be the solution to a lot of peoples issues in the world. This is a amazing insight of how to take that step into a more healthier method of living. Amazing step-by-step tutorial highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Minimalism is extremely necessary when you wish to travel, have fun your life, and declutter your mind. This book really helped me to grasp all the concepts. I applied them in my life and I feel SO much better. Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    The book is about Little House. This tutorial will teach you everything you need to know to obtain started building your little home within your budget is book will provide valuable resources on what supplies you’ll need, where to buy little home kits, and where to search free little house ’ll learn all that you need to know about minimalist living and the little house i would recommend people who have amazing interest on this topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Wow! This book is impressive! This book provides a amazing overview of the Little House. It tutorials the reader to decide if little house living is right for them by sharing private stories that offer insight into the challenges and rewards of living small. I would definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Roger Cobb is a author who has just separated from his wife. He moves into a fresh house and tries to work on a novel based on his experiences in the Vietnam War. Strange things begin event around him; small things at first, but as they become more frequent, Cobb becomes aware that the house resents his presence.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter