Read house of furies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all house of furies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


    Add your opinion on house of furies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I found this novel to be a realistic take on its topic matter. I like how the characters weren’t over embellished from the beginning. Each passing chapter you learn more and more about each of them. If you’re looking for a dark, moody read, obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Victorian Era, Irish character, unbelievable illustrations too. If you read Roux's Asylum series, this is a must read. On book 2 now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I've always enjoyed Roux's writing but I think she's honestly outdone herself with this one. This story takes put in a boarding house full of characters with... interesting abilities and makes the reader question the line between right and wrong. Can't wait to pick up the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    This Book is engrossing, imaginative and a real page turner. You will not place it down.if you have fun Neil Gaiman or anything fantastic, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I love this series! Brilliantly written, perfect globe building and spooky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I was intrigued by House of Furies because I loved Roux's Asylum series and creepy books in general. First I have to say if you're expecting something identical to Asylum you will be disappointed. Whereas her previous books are set in modern times, House of Furies has a much more gothic feel. I also did not search it as lastingly scary as the other books. In this story Louisa is unknowingly living with the devil and when she discovers the truth she has a difficult decision to make. The pace can be a small slow and some chapters I found repetitive but I liked the overall vibe and premise of the book. There is a brief love story I didn't feel particularly invested in, instead I found myself wishing Louisa developed more of a relationship with Mr. Morningside himself. I'm willing the give the second book a possibility to see how the story develops from here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    As someone who hated asylum I wasn’t sure how I would like this book but I loved it! Louisa is smart, funny and cunning for a thief the girls got heart and she was my favorite character. the ending was a small disappointing but I’m ready for book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    House of furies by Madeleine Roux tells the story of Louisa, a fortune teller, who is given a gold coin by an older woman and offered a job at Coldthistle House. There’s more to the old woman than Louisa realizes and she’s not sure what to think of her. On their method to Coldthistle House, the wagon wheel breaks and a passing wagon stops to support them. These travelers are on their method to Coldthistle House too. Once Louisa finally reaches their destination, she finds out more than she bargained for and discovers that she will supposedly never leave. The art on the cover and introductions of the chapters are beautifully spooky and appropriate for the story. With interesting relationships and creepiness, I read this book nonstop. 4 Stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Well written, and I enjoyed the story line a lot. Looking forward to book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Furies []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I enjoyed this book, the characters, and story. I look forward to reading the other books in the series. Hard to place this down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Loved it. Hope there is another book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    Amazing 2nd book to the series!! Absolutely a page turner!! I was hooked in the first few pages throughout the entire book!!The only thing I wasn’t thrilled about was getting the book out and the cover was damaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Tomb of Ancients is the final book in the House of Furies series. I highly recommend reading all the books in this series. I enjoyed the journey of all the interesting characters in the books. This book is a amazing conclusion to an awesome series with a satisfying ending!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Very amazing lead in from book 2. Fast read. Kept real to the storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Couldn't place it down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    My granddaughter loves this author and this series. This book was one of several I got for her this year. She's satisfied - I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    Amazing book. Hard to place down. Amazing finish to triology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    I saw this book on Fb quite a bit in my ads. So I figured what the heck I'll it. It did not disappoint!!! This book is the second in it's series and I enjoyed it so much more than the first. There were so a lot of twists and turns and I never knew what was going to happen next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    I was confused and lost the thread of w hat was event it did not keep my attention

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    I was not disappointed with the second book! I could not stop reading it. It draws you in and gives you a non stop storyline! I cannot wait to read the third book. She is a unbelievable writer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Amazing book! I love her writing I have read all of her books. This series is amazing! I can’t wait to read what’s next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    I loved the previous two books. Was disappointed with this finale. Beautiful boring. Louisa didn’t sound like the interesting hero I knew her to be. She sounded... tired and boring in here. Most disappointing is that nothing happened between Louisa and Morningside... he instead turned out to be gay. Oh, well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    An perfect finish to an amazing trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Loved this series couldn’t wait to read them all alittle sad that she only wrote these three in this series wanted more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    I have been waiting for this book to come out after reading the first book. I can tell anyone reading this that I was just as impressed with this book. The ending makes me wonder "what's next?!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    Court of Shadows is a amazing sequel to House of Furies. The story and characters create you wish to hold reading it. If you liked House of Furies, you will also like Court of Shadows. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tomb of Ancients: House of Furies, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 22:48

    Awesome writing, as always. Was simple to pick up ... and not place down. Pages beautifully decorated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    Once again Madeleine Roux knocks it out of the park with this gothic horror tale. "Court of Shadows" finds Louisa coming to terms with her changeling powers while working for the Devil. We learn more of her past, her absent father and what's more - the Shepard and his angels a visit to Mr. Morningstar and his employees. Wanting to her mates from their contracts, Louise enters a with the devil, trying to outmaneuver the master of lies. "Court of Shadows" has just the right amount of mystery, murder and creeping horror to hold you engaged to the thrilling end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Court of Shadows (House of Furies Book 2) []  2020-7-26 19:47

    Sequels are often boring but loved this one! Highly recommend the series so far looking forward to next installment. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    I decided to begin reading this book after reading "The Cinder Spires: The Aeronaut's Windlass" and I really enjoyed that one so decided to give this one a try, I was not disappointed. One word of warning, if you like to see a story arc conclude before you obtain thrown a fresh one, this book will probably annoy you in that case, it jumps perspectives right as something amazing (read as exciting) is about to happen to one hero or another. That said I never felt that the interludes lasted long enough for me to lose to much of the suspense I felt from where it ended, but some of it was lost or mixed in with the suspense made from the "interlude", I call it an interlude but in reality you are following various characters that are well written and interesting, personally I have a tendency to obtain attached to one hero or a group and I wish to obtain their story and not everyone else, again that is just a private tick if you can call it that. All in all I would recommend the book if you have fun fantasy and don't directly dislike jumping perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    What an epic adventure this is! The story begins with our heroine Amara on a spying mission for the Kingdom of Alera. Rumors of battle and treachery sent them out to investigate. But nothing is at it seems. If I describe much of the plot it will spoil the book for you. The beginning is terrific, and I was hooked beautiful quickly. I stayed up late at night turning the pages wanting to search out what would happen next. Jim Butcher does a unbelievable job of creating a world, establishing a complex magic, and developing a huge cast of characters. Life in this globe is challenging. Politically the globe that we are in is a kingdom with a vaguely feudal system of Steadholders, Citizens and Lords who control their areas under the rule of the Kingdom. Most travel is on foot or on different huge creatures, including horses. Weaponry is largely medieval, with daggers, swords, poisons, and arrows. Overriding it all, though, is the magic. Most of the inhabitants are bonded with an elemental fury connected to the earth, wood, water, air, metal, fire and so on. This magic is used for healing, for travel, for defense, for attack, and for daily life. Even with magic, our characters are needed to be creative, clever, and brave just to survive. This is the first book in a series, so the author must establish the world, the magic, and the characters all while telling a story that will engage the reader enough to wish to continue with the series. Mission accomplished. All of the establishing info is fully integrated into the story. That is hard to do well, but Jim Butcher did it very well. There are times when I just had to hold reading to obtain enough info to fully picture things, but that just increased my connection to the story. I had enough info to be interested and not confused, all while avoiding long passages of expository text. That brings us to the characters. The point of view switches between various characters and scenes, again without confusion. This is a long list of characters, but it worked really well. There are various talents, various ages, various genders, and various loyalties. The gender equality is very amazing with power, significance, amazing and evil well-distributed among male and female characters. Not all of the characters are human, as we are also dealing with an invading horde of huge, human-like people with a various society and culture. The invented monsters are also very interesting and sometimes seriously scary. The story revolves around treachery, invasion, and impending war. Not surprisingly, it is very violent. While it is all fantasy violence, some of the photos are horrifying, including photos of beheadings, elements of violence, monsters (including people) being eaten alive, and lots of war violence, so this may not be the series for everyone. You might consider the level of violence and the complexity when you are deciding if this series is appropriate for your son or daughter. It is a book that has appealed to my sons as teenagers and as adults. This first book of the series reaches a natural stopping point, but there are enough begin problems that it seems more like a pause or intermission than a real conclusion. The amazing news, is that I do not have to wait for the next book to be published. If you are a fan of the Harry Dresden books, this series is totally various in info (no contemporary urban setting, not told by in first person by a single narrator, no humor etc.), but Jim Butcher has managed to make another very successful fantasy series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    If you like Jim Butcher's "Dresden Files" you need to be careful. You will search the same attention to detail here, especially for the magical bits. What I always appreciated about the Dresden Files was Butcher's careful adherence to a set of rules. He follows in the footsteps of early science fiction writers, who understood that, even though it's fiction, you just can't create up random items to create the story go. Mr Butcher gets that, and it's reflected in the Dresden series, and it's reflected here.If you really liked the attitude and snarkiness of the main hero in the Dresden Files, you won't obtain that here. This is not Chicago. This is a land inhabited by at least 4 known smart species, one of which is human, with technology and morals related to an ancient Roman legion. The main hero starts young, and ages 2 years between each book. By book 6 the boy is a man. There may be minimal and some violence in the first book, but this will increase with each book. The never gets explicit, but the violence increases for each book, finally hovering between "some" and "graphic." There's a battle on, after all.Overall, I found this a good, long read. Too poor I started it during the school year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    What a unbelievable and epic fantasy!I'm a large Jim Butcher's fan but I hadn't read this series because of time limitations. After all, I had to read all the other books in the Harry Dresden series first. My husband had continuously reminded me to read the Codex Alera series. He kept on saying that this was his favorite series ever and I had this book on my TBR for a while. I finally decided to jump begin it and now, I wish to reprimand myself for waiting so long!From the first chapter, I knew this book was going to be good. I liked the premise of the Furies. Some people have the power of "fury crafting". These Furies can manifest as elements: air, water, metal, earth, fire. Each person who has this power gives a name to their Fury. Of course, the main hero Tavi has none. He's fifteen and by now he should have shown signs of being able to craft but so far Tavi has no powers. His uncle Bernard is the stead-holder. He's huge and powerful. He's also fair and amazing hearted. His power comes from the earth. His sister Isana is a strong water-crafter and a healer. Together they hold their people safe.When Tavi and Bernard go looking for Tavi's sheep, they are attacked by a Marat. The Marat are big, savage creatures. They attacked the realm years ago and now they are back. This time they are in the company of mercenaries wanting to bring down Gaius Sextus, the Frist Lord of Alera from his throne. What ensues is a page-turning, magnificent fantasy with amazing characters, wonderful fights, and awesome courage.“he’s doing that because it’s what he set out to do.”I can't wait to continue reading. I know there are some secrets that must come out soon. Tavi is in the middle of it and it's going to create his life even more interesting."Uncle Bernard! Uncle Bernard!" he shouted, pointing at Doroga. "He followed me home! Can we hold him?”5/5 Fangs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    I have read through the series a few times now and decided to listen to it on audio. While I had to obtain used to the pronunciation of of some of the words which seemed a small bit British or at least not Southern LOL I was just as enraptured listening to it as I was reading it. Though he is more known for his Dresden Files series codex alera is without a doubt one of my favorite Character Journey stories mixed with a small bit of Epic Fantasy.I don't wish to spoil anything but this story does involve a globe that is very Roman in origin and whose people have the ability to control Elemental monsters called furies. Everybody control them except for our character of course but we see how he uses his mind to overcome his perceived disability. Overall the pacing is amazing it keeps you turning the page and when you reach the end you wish to read the next books right away. This story is appropriate for most is first book is highly entertaining with plenty of action, risky situations, humor, romance, and betrayal.I highly recommend the series for anyone who enjoys a amazing fantasy told on a epic scope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    What a unbelievable and epic fantasy!I'm a large Jim Butcher's fan but I hadn't read this series because of time limitations. After all, I had to read all the other books in the Harry Dresden series first. My husband had continuously reminded me to read the Codex Alera series. He kept on saying that this was his favorite series ever and I had this book on my TBR for a while. I finally decided to jump begin it and now, I wish to reprimand myself for waiting so long!From the first chapter, I knew this book was going to be good. I liked the premise of the Furies. Some people have the power of "fury crafting". These Furies can manifest as elements: air, water, metal, earth, fire. Each person who has this power gives a name to their Fury. Of course, the main hero Tavi has none. He's fifteen and by now he should have shown signs of being able to craft but so far Tavi has no powers. His uncle Bernard is the stead-holder. He's huge and powerful. He's also fair and amazing hearted. His power comes from the earth. His sister Isana is a strong water-crafter and a healer. Together they hold their people safe.When Tavi and Bernard go looking for Tavi's sheep, they are attacked by a Marat. The Marat are big, savage creatures. They attacked the realm years ago and now they are back. This time they are in the company of mercenaries wanting to bring down Gaius Sextus, the Frist Lord of Alera from his throne. What ensues is a page-turning, magnificent fantasy with amazing characters, wonderful fights, and awesome courage.“he’s doing that because it’s what he set out to do.”I can't wait to continue reading. I know there are some secrets that must come out soon. Tavi is in the middle of it and it's going to create his life even more interesting."Uncle Bernard! Uncle Bernard!" he shouted, pointing at Doroga. "He followed me home! Can we hold him?”5/5 Fangs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    I have read through the series a few times now and decided to listen to it on audio. While I had to obtain used to the pronunciation of of some of the words which seemed a small bit British or at least not Southern LOL I was just as enraptured listening to it as I was reading it. Though he is more known for his Dresden Files series codex alera is without a doubt one of my favorite Character Journey stories mixed with a small bit of Epic Fantasy.I don't wish to spoil anything but this story does involve a globe that is very Roman in origin and whose people have the ability to control Elemental monsters called furies. Everybody control them except for our character of course but we see how he uses his mind to overcome his perceived disability. Overall the pacing is amazing it keeps you turning the page and when you reach the end you wish to read the next books right away. This story is appropriate for most is first book is highly entertaining with plenty of action, risky situations, humor, romance, and betrayal.I highly recommend the series for anyone who enjoys a amazing fantasy told on a epic scope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    I like to read series (I like to see the progression of the characters, how the stories evolve, and what fresh challenges emerge and are overcome) - and if you do to you will likely wish to plunge into the Codex Alera books. There are 6 books, and all are centered on Tavi, who is introduced as an apprentice shepherd in Furies of Calderon. I have read the entire series, and by the end I was dreading each turn of the page because I didn't wish to leave Alera (the land where the tales are centered).I like Jim Butcher's writing, it is creative, descriptive, and moves at a amazing pace. And it is clear a amazing editor was employed - the story arc is smooth across the series, with no significant holes in the narrative, and only a couple of typos (I've read too a lot of ebooks where no editor seems to have been employed - those books are tough to read). He has some very engaging characters, some of the heroes, some villains (and some that move from character to villain and vice versa). I especially liked how the main protagonist (Tavi) is forced to rely on his wits to succeed, since he is "handicapped" by his lack of furycrafting (upon reflection, this is related to the Dresden Files - in which Harry often has to with monsters much more strong than he is, so he has to rely on his wits to win).Pros: Very amazing writing, characters, plot and narrative. I don't like series that don't ever end (where the author produces a fresh book every 12-18 months and leaves you with a teaser at the end to set up the next story). The 6 books in the Codex Alera series is definitely meaty enough to really obtain into the universe, but Butcher has also clearly ended the series by the end of book 6 (even though there is sooooo much that could follow, if he decided to write another book or two set a decade or a century in the future).Cons: Pricey (in my opinion), related to the Dresden Files books you are looking (as of Dec 2014) at $8-$10 per ebook copy. I respect that this is his livelihood, and he (and his editor, and publisher) place a lot of time into the books, but I think the is too high (esp for ebooks - it is just a file!). And Jim seemed compelled to obtain a small more graphic with his love scenes here - not Shades of Grey, but enough that I won't promote these books to my tween and young teen children and their mates (who would otherwise likely really have fun the stories).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    First, this is the first Jim Butcher novel that I've read. Second, I heard that the Codex Alera series was based upon a bet Butcher took saying that he could create any idea/premise a bestseller. His purpose behind this was to prove the point that ideas are and that amazing stories comes from something other than a high concept premise. The story itself wasn't poor and had a little cast of characters interacting with each other in a very believable fashion. The beats in the beginning and near the end are strongest, leaving the middle feeling rather spacious and tedious (Butcher is probably an outliner style of writer). The story concludes satisfactorily enough with a sequel setup (I plan on reading the 2nd book in the series), but with that said, the ending does have some problems. These are more style and tone choices than an actual flaw such as pulling a deus ex machina. Without giving away any spoilers, a lot of characters appear to die throughout the book and then a lot of of those that appeared to die just didn't for some reason (it felt rather forced to save so a lot of without consequence).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    The Codex Alera is a six book series. The series as a whole is quite good. The first book is not. It is a mediocre book that was supposedly written as part of a challenge. The story goes that Butcher claimed that he could write a novel based on two lame concepts chosen by the challenger. The lame concepts were "lost Roman legion" and "Pokémon." The series as a whole transcends that questionable beginning, but the first book is not very strong.Harry Dresden fans will be expecting a witty, clever book with lots of complex, memorable characters. You won't search any humor in this series. The first book is cliché riddled (a lot of plot elements seemed to be drawn straight from Star Wars, of all things). In the first book, at least, the characters are two dimensional and unoriginal (especially some legionaires who pop up late in the book).Having said all of that, the six-book series is definitely worth it, and so I recommend this book. This book introduces the major characters (Tavi, Amara, Bernard, Fade, Fidelias, Isana, Doroga, Kitai) and sets the scene for the six-book story arc. All of these characters become much more interesting in the following books.Butcher departs from the first-person perspective of the Dresden novels, and he actually pulls it off fairly well. Beware, however, that he "lies" to you from the third person perspective on a couple occasions. The hero may perceive XYZ to be the truth, and this is presented as fact. Then it turns out that XYZ is wrong. I perceive this as Butcher adjusting a bit awkwardly to a format in which we are not seeing things from a first person perspective in which the narrator (Harry) is surprised to be wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    Jim Butcher is an awesome story teller. I discovered him thanks to Amazon recommending his other series, the Dresden Files, to me. After getting caught up on that series and waiting for the next title to be released, I decided to check out his other series, Codex Alera. I generally don't read a lot of high fantasy, and was especially dubious about a series that started off as a bet, but wanted to give it a shot given my love of his other work. Who would have thought that the lost Roman legion and Pokémon would inspire a NYT best series?There is a unbelievable blend of mystery, action, whit, suspense, humor, and romance in these novels and appeals to a wide audience. The story is comprised of several various hero arcs artfully woven together to progress the overall plot, which helps hold things interesting and creates quite a few cliffhangers throughout each book. Overall, a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    It was a amazing enough book, but i don't think I'll read the rest of the series. I come from Steven Eriksson's Malazan book of the fallen, and this book feels... Simple, for lack of a better word. I liked the world, but I didn't care at all for any of the characters. The pokemon bending was fun to read, but not much more. I didn't feel that the characters were in any true peril, as they seemed to overcome everything the author place in their way. Also, i didn't like the depiction of women in the book, it was really noticeable that the writer was a man from the method the female characters were treated. And I know that this is based on the roman empire, but I didn't really believe the other characters in the globe thought of them as inferior although every now and then they told them "but you are a woman!" That was all the sexism, which created it pointless, so I would have liked it better if it were non-existent.I believe that the story is compelling enough and with better characters I would have enjoyed it more. But maybe a few years ago I wouldn't have minded this, so probably if you don't come from a series like Malazan or Asoiaf, you would probably like the classic heroism and plot armor.I really don't wish this to be a poor review, I just don't think this book is for me or for people who like the same kind of high fantasy that i enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    I like to read series (I like to see the progression of the characters, how the stories evolve, and what fresh challenges emerge and are overcome) - and if you do to you will likely wish to plunge into the Codex Alera books. There are 6 books, and all are centered on Tavi, who is introduced as an apprentice shepherd in Furies of Calderon. I have read the entire series, and by the end I was dreading each turn of the page because I didn't wish to leave Alera (the land where the tales are centered).I like Jim Butcher's writing, it is creative, descriptive, and moves at a amazing pace. And it is clear a amazing editor was employed - the story arc is smooth across the series, with no significant holes in the narrative, and only a couple of typos (I've read too a lot of ebooks where no editor seems to have been employed - those books are tough to read). He has some very engaging characters, some of the heroes, some villains (and some that move from character to villain and vice versa). I especially liked how the main protagonist (Tavi) is forced to rely on his wits to succeed, since he is "handicapped" by his lack of furycrafting (upon reflection, this is related to the Dresden Files - in which Harry often has to with monsters much more strong than he is, so he has to rely on his wits to win).Pros: Very amazing writing, characters, plot and narrative. I don't like series that don't ever end (where the author produces a fresh book every 12-18 months and leaves you with a teaser at the end to set up the next story). The 6 books in the Codex Alera series is definitely meaty enough to really obtain into the universe, but Butcher has also clearly ended the series by the end of book 6 (even though there is sooooo much that could follow, if he decided to write another book or two set a decade or a century in the future).Cons: Pricey (in my opinion), related to the Dresden Files books you are looking (as of Dec 2014) at $8-$10 per ebook copy. I respect that this is his livelihood, and he (and his editor, and publisher) place a lot of time into the books, but I think the is too high (esp for ebooks - it is just a file!). And Jim seemed compelled to obtain a small more graphic with his love scenes here - not Shades of Grey, but enough that I won't promote these books to my tween and young teen children and their mates (who would otherwise likely really have fun the stories).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    It was a amazing enough book, but i don't think I'll read the rest of the series. I come from Steven Eriksson's Malazan book of the fallen, and this book feels... Simple, for lack of a better word. I liked the world, but I didn't care at all for any of the characters. The pokemon bending was fun to read, but not much more. I didn't feel that the characters were in any true peril, as they seemed to overcome everything the author place in their way. Also, i didn't like the depiction of women in the book, it was really noticeable that the writer was a man from the method the female characters were treated. And I know that this is based on the roman empire, but I didn't really believe the other characters in the globe thought of them as inferior although every now and then they told them "but you are a woman!" That was all the sexism, which created it pointless, so I would have liked it better if it were non-existent.I believe that the story is compelling enough and with better characters I would have enjoyed it more. But maybe a few years ago I wouldn't have minded this, so probably if you don't come from a series like Malazan or Asoiaf, you would probably like the classic heroism and plot armor.I really don't wish this to be a poor review, I just don't think this book is for me or for people who like the same kind of high fantasy that i enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    First, this is the first Jim Butcher novel that I've read. Second, I heard that the Codex Alera series was based upon a bet Butcher took saying that he could create any idea/premise a bestseller. His purpose behind this was to prove the point that ideas are and that amazing stories comes from something other than a high concept premise. The story itself wasn't poor and had a little cast of characters interacting with each other in a very believable fashion. The beats in the beginning and near the end are strongest, leaving the middle feeling rather spacious and tedious (Butcher is probably an outliner style of writer). The story concludes satisfactorily enough with a sequel setup (I plan on reading the 2nd book in the series), but with that said, the ending does have some problems. These are more style and tone choices than an actual flaw such as pulling a deus ex machina. Without giving away any spoilers, a lot of characters appear to die throughout the book and then a lot of of those that appeared to die just didn't for some reason (it felt rather forced to save so a lot of without consequence).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    I decided to begin reading this book after reading "The Cinder Spires: The Aeronaut's Windlass" and I really enjoyed that one so decided to give this one a try, I was not disappointed. One word of warning, if you like to see a story arc conclude before you obtain thrown a fresh one, this book will probably annoy you in that case, it jumps perspectives right as something amazing (read as exciting) is about to happen to one hero or another. That said I never felt that the interludes lasted long enough for me to lose to much of the suspense I felt from where it ended, but some of it was lost or mixed in with the suspense made from the "interlude", I call it an interlude but in reality you are following various characters that are well written and interesting, personally I have a tendency to obtain attached to one hero or a group and I wish to obtain their story and not everyone else, again that is just a private tick if you can call it that. All in all I would recommend the book if you have fun fantasy and don't directly dislike jumping perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    What an epic adventure this is! The story begins with our heroine Amara on a spying mission for the Kingdom of Alera. Rumors of battle and treachery sent them out to investigate. But nothing is at it seems. If I describe much of the plot it will spoil the book for you. The beginning is terrific, and I was hooked beautiful quickly. I stayed up late at night turning the pages wanting to search out what would happen next. Jim Butcher does a unbelievable job of creating a world, establishing a complex magic, and developing a huge cast of characters. Life in this globe is challenging. Politically the globe that we are in is a kingdom with a vaguely feudal system of Steadholders, Citizens and Lords who control their areas under the rule of the Kingdom. Most travel is on foot or on different huge creatures, including horses. Weaponry is largely medieval, with daggers, swords, poisons, and arrows. Overriding it all, though, is the magic. Most of the inhabitants are bonded with an elemental fury connected to the earth, wood, water, air, metal, fire and so on. This magic is used for healing, for travel, for defense, for attack, and for daily life. Even with magic, our characters are needed to be creative, clever, and brave just to survive. This is the first book in a series, so the author must establish the world, the magic, and the characters all while telling a story that will engage the reader enough to wish to continue with the series. Mission accomplished. All of the establishing info is fully integrated into the story. That is hard to do well, but Jim Butcher did it very well. There are times when I just had to hold reading to obtain enough info to fully picture things, but that just increased my connection to the story. I had enough info to be interested and not confused, all while avoiding long passages of expository text. That brings us to the characters. The point of view switches between various characters and scenes, again without confusion. This is a long list of characters, but it worked really well. There are various talents, various ages, various genders, and various loyalties. The gender equality is very amazing with power, significance, amazing and evil well-distributed among male and female characters. Not all of the characters are human, as we are also dealing with an invading horde of huge, human-like people with a various society and culture. The invented monsters are also very interesting and sometimes seriously scary. The story revolves around treachery, invasion, and impending war. Not surprisingly, it is very violent. While it is all fantasy violence, some of the photos are horrifying, including photos of beheadings, elements of violence, monsters (including people) being eaten alive, and lots of war violence, so this may not be the series for everyone. You might consider the level of violence and the complexity when you are deciding if this series is appropriate for your son or daughter. It is a book that has appealed to my sons as teenagers and as adults. This first book of the series reaches a natural stopping point, but there are enough begin problems that it seems more like a pause or intermission than a real conclusion. The amazing news, is that I do not have to wait for the next book to be published. If you are a fan of the Harry Dresden books, this series is totally various in info (no contemporary urban setting, not told by in first person by a single narrator, no humor etc.), but Jim Butcher has managed to make another very successful fantasy series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera Book 1) []  2020-1-19 20:25

    If you like Jim Butcher's "Dresden Files" you need to be careful. You will search the same attention to detail here, especially for the magical bits. What I always appreciated about the Dresden Files was Butcher's careful adherence to a set of rules. He follows in the footsteps of early science fiction writers, who understood that, even though it's fiction, you just can't create up random items to create the story go. Mr Butcher gets that, and it's reflected in the Dresden series, and it's reflected here.If you really liked the attitude and snarkiness of the main hero in the Dresden Files, you won't obtain that here. This is not Chicago. This is a land inhabited by at least 4 known smart species, one of which is human, with technology and morals related to an ancient Roman legion. The main hero starts young, and ages 2 years between each book. By book 6 the boy is a man. There may be minimal and some violence in the first book, but this will increase with each book. The never gets explicit, but the violence increases for each book, finally hovering between "some" and "graphic." There's a battle on, after all.Overall, I found this a good, long read. Too poor I started it during the school year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    The Codex Alera is a six book series. The series as a whole is quite good. The first book is not. It is a mediocre book that was supposedly written as part of a challenge. The story goes that Butcher claimed that he could write a novel based on two lame concepts chosen by the challenger. The lame concepts were "lost Roman legion" and "Pokémon." The series as a whole transcends that questionable beginning, but the first book is not very strong.Harry Dresden fans will be expecting a witty, clever book with lots of complex, memorable characters. You won't search any humor in this series. The first book is cliché riddled (a lot of plot elements seemed to be drawn straight from Star Wars, of all things). In the first book, at least, the characters are two dimensional and unoriginal (especially some legionaires who pop up late in the book).Having said all of that, the six-book series is definitely worth it, and so I recommend this book. This book introduces the major characters (Tavi, Amara, Bernard, Fade, Fidelias, Isana, Doroga, Kitai) and sets the scene for the six-book story arc. All of these characters become much more interesting in the following books.Butcher departs from the first-person perspective of the Dresden novels, and he actually pulls it off fairly well. Beware, however, that he "lies" to you from the third person perspective on a couple occasions. The hero may perceive XYZ to be the truth, and this is presented as fact. Then it turns out that XYZ is wrong. I perceive this as Butcher adjusting a bit awkwardly to a format in which we are not seeing things from a first person perspective in which the narrator (Harry) is surprised to be wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies of Calderon: Codex Alera, Book 1 []  2020-1-18 21:16

    Jim Butcher is an awesome story teller. I discovered him thanks to Amazon recommending his other series, the Dresden Files, to me. After getting caught up on that series and waiting for the next title to be released, I decided to check out his other series, Codex Alera. I generally don't read a lot of high fantasy, and was especially dubious about a series that started off as a bet, but wanted to give it a shot given my love of his other work. Who would have thought that the lost Roman legion and Pokémon would inspire a NYT best series?There is a unbelievable blend of mystery, action, whit, suspense, humor, and romance in these novels and appeals to a wide audience. The story is comprised of several various hero arcs artfully woven together to progress the overall plot, which helps hold things interesting and creates quite a few cliffhangers throughout each book. Overall, a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    I highly enjoyed this book,I thought her use of huge wave surfers kept a book about waves e had my attention the entire book,I never knew what would happen next.Would have been nice with more information about rogues,just because I search them interesting,but it turns out even the experts don't know a whole r a while I thought she had a crush on Laird Hamilton,but gradually assumed she just admired all huge wave e was very knowledgeable about their sport,the ups and is book is about two subjects-big wave surfing and the science of e topics intertwine of course and I think she did it re she uses flowery language a time or two,but I took that in ybe women just like more adjectives in their non-fiction than e also warned about climate change and the changing of ere was much knowledge to be gleaned in this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    I wanted to learn more about documented Wave recordings and the scientific observations. This book glosses over the science and just states matter of fact like that the IPCC says this and the IPCC says that. The author just swallows the notion that oceans are rising rapidly but provides no evidence at all. Most of the book is about her infatuation with a few surfers living in Hawii and the code by which they live. I found the book of small use, although it reads quickly and taught me more about surfing areas than I ever really wanted to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    Okay, I wish you to do something for me. Close your eyes.Wait. No, that won't work. Begin your eyes again.Eyes open? Good. Now imagine you've closed your eyes, but don't actually close them because that will rather impair your ability to read this , you're imagining that your eyes are closed. Now imagine you're on a cruise ship. It's a lovely put - blue water, blue skies, the faint scent of salt in the air, the waves lapping up versus the hull of the boat in a soothing rhythm. It's a excellent method to spend a obtain a daiquiri and lean on the railing, looking out towards the horizon. This is nice, you think. Just what I -Wait. What is that?You shield your eyes from the sun to obtain a better look and see what looks for all the globe like a shadow on the horizon, stretching long and with flecks of light shimmering off its top. As it gets closer, it gets bigger, and you can feel the boat drop under your feet. The water gets higher and higher, and you know this can't possibly be event because for the wave to be that high, it would have to be at least sixty or seventy feet. In thirty-five foot waters.A shadow is cast over the boat as the wave crests above you, and the latest thing you think before the top comes down, shattering the cruise ship like it was created of so much balsa wood, is, "I wonder what it would be like to surf that...."It has often been said that we know more about the surface of the moon than we know about our own oceans. I have no idea who first said it, or in what form it was said, but reading this book drives home that it is absolutely correct. What's more, that ignorance may well slay us. The oceans are full of relentless mysteries and hypnotic beauty, but also terrors and dangers the likes of which we shorebound humans have problem understanding. The sea has always been a risky place, really. We know that. What we don't know is what all of those dangers are.Tales of giant waves have been around since antiquity, but until recently, people didn't really believe them. It defied everything that was known about the ocean - to say nothing of common sense - to have waves appear out of nowhere, rise to heights of up to a hundred feet or more, wreak havoc on oceangoing vessels, and then vanish. These were the tales of sailors, whom everyone knew could not be trusted to tell the truth about their rhaps that is why Casey chooses to begin with a stage from a research vessel in the North Atlantic. The RRS Discovery was on a routine mission to gather data about the sea between the British Isles and Iceland when it found itself under attack by the ocean itself. The ship [email protected]#$%! over and over again by waves reaching up to sixty feet, then dropped down into the void between waves and lifted up again, over and over for five days. Things that weren't bolted down flew in angry directions all over the ship, and a lot of things that were bolted down - like lifeboats - were ripped off their moorings. It was so terrifying that the scientists on board, after they had gotten home, wrote one of the very few research papers that included a note at the end thanking the captain for bringing them back alive. Only amazing skill and amazing luck saved that ship from oblivion in waters that seemed to have risen up for the sole purpose of destroying one - no weather forecaster or meteorologist, oceanographer or climatologist - no one thought that waves of that size could exist under those conditions. And yet there they were, and the Discovery's instruments captured it ientists who study the oceans are just beginning to understand how waves work on the ocean, but the almost infinite number of variables that contribute to making waves is so overwhelming that it's hard to conclusively predict where and when these rogue waves will appear. Other people who work with the sea - salvage operators, ship captains, insurers - know that this kind of thing is possible, and that the sea carries risks with it that no other form of transportation faces. Every year, tons of ships are lost, and with them go a lot of lives and countless dollars worth of merchandise. Some of these losses come from human error, but others come because the ocean is an inherently risky put for us to be. It is vital for our safety and our economy that we know how the ocean works, but we are nowhere near being able to do that.What's worse, the onset of climate change could create current models obsolete as the seas become higher, rougher, and more unpredictable. We are racing versus the clock - and losing.But for all the scientists who are trying to map the behavior of waves, there is a community of people who seek them out. People who know the waves intimately, even if they can't write an equation to tell you what it is they know, exactly. These people are the surfers, and if there was ever a group of people more attached and attuned to the sea, they'd have to be y spends a lot of time with surfer Laird Hamilton. I wanted to say "the popular Laird Hamilton," but I didn't know the man existed until I read this book, which makes him one of those people who is very famous, but only to the kind of people who would search him famous. Now that I know more about him and his community, though, I can certainly understand why he has the prestige that he does. Among big-wave surfers, he is a legend. And that takes some ride a regular wave, you see, you obtain out there with your board, obtain behind the point where the waves begin to break, and paddle to catch up. With the huge waves, though, they're moving much too quick for a paddler to obtain into position, so the big-wave riders have someone on a jet ski to pull them along. Once in position, the jet ski goes down the back of the wave while the surfer heads down the front where, hopefully, he won't be killed. If he falls off, his partner has to come in, search him, and obtain them both out before the next giant wave - and where there's one wave there are always more - comes in to crush them both. Regular surfing has its share of dangers, but the perils of big-wave surfing are orders of magnitude ere is a whole community of surfers looking to ride these amazing waves. They travel across the globe on the mere chance of amazing surfing, heading to locations with names like Jaws, Mavericks, or Egypt, all in the hope of catching the largest waves. Injuries are common, and sometimes terrible. Death is always an option. But they come anyway, just for that moment of zenlike awareness of the Eternal Now that you can only truly achieve when you're riding down the face of a wave and trying not to die.I don't like the ocean, myself. I search it too big, too impersonal. It's a put that could swallow you whole and leave no trace you were ever there. It's a put that cares nothing for us puny humans and will, on a whim, test to destroy us. I certainly appreciate the ocean and what it does for us, and it's nice to look at. But I certainly don't trust it, and this book really didn't support in that regard. From tales of ships crushed by rogue waves south of Africa to waves so huge and so strong they could strip the bark off the trees they uprooted, it was a testament to the fact that the moment we underestimate the ocean is the moment it kills us.What's more, with climate change being what it is, our issues with the ocean are going to turn into fresh and various ones. The models we have now - amazing though they are - are incomplete, and the changes that are coming in the future will hold scientists on their toes for years to come. As Casey notes, wave science is a very young discipline, but it is one that needs attention if we're going to safeguard our coastal cities and global is book is an exciting read about a subject you've probably never given much thought to. You fear for both the surfers and the scientists, and in the end realize just how much there is about the ocean that we still don't know. I don't know about you, but it kind of freaks me out....--------------------------------------------------------------"If you can look at one of these waves and you don't believe that there's something greater than we are, then you've got some serious analyzing to do and you should go sit under a tree for a very long time."- Laird Hamilton--------------------------------------------------------------

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    Almost all of my reading is in the sciences, whether it's medicine, evolution, or anything else. And I love science that's melded into a compelling story, one that combines an happening or person into describing the science. Susan Casey attempts to do this by sharing vignettes of surfers (and their fascinating subculture), while describing the science and research behind waves. And she throws in how global warming may be impacting wave size and frequency. Individually, they are all fascinating and readable.But here's one of the examples of "the whole is less than the sum of the parts." I was less interested in the the surfers as I might be about fishermen (as in Junger's "The Excellent Storm"). However, Susan Casey certainly gave us an wonderful story about the surfer community, including some of the amazing names. Their bravery or, if you will, utter insanity grabs you quickly. The science, though somewhat filled with techno-jargon, was interesting. I wanted a lot more about how global warming was effecting waves, but I felt a small less happy with the information, possibly because it might be a separate e issue is that I didn't feel that the science parts fit with the surfer parts. It's like they missed each other. There was even a chapter where a large "wave" scientific symposium was going on right near a famous surfing destination in Hawai'i. But for me, the reader, it felt like they were thousands of miles dly, this book wasn't one of those I pick up and can't stop reading until I was done. I kept looking down at the percent level on my Kindle, and it was frustrating to move from 35% to 36%, because the topic matter wasn't grabbing me in the method it should.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    A horrific acc of the violence accompanying the partition of British India. No one who reads this seriously can continue to believe that people with radically differing religious and cultural roots can live together peacefully. After reading this, people should read an acc of the genocidal conquest inflicted on India by the Muslims, which laid the groundwork for later ethnic hatred. When they do so, they will be disabused of the lie that Islam is "a religion of peace."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    "Midnight's Furies" by Nisid Hajari really gets your attention. His all-inclusive report of happenings occurring prior to and after India's partitioning disclosed viewpoints of the separation that may not be universally known. It was surprising to learn of Mahatma Gandhi's pivotal role in partitioning discussions moreover acknowledging his continuing mantra for an independent India. A well-written r centuries, Hindus and Muslims lived among each other with small or no violence. What could have possibly made the chasm between the two religious groups that caused the terror. From all accounts, The British Raj: During the colonial era, it was suggested Muslims make an opposition to the Hindu-controlled "Indian National Congress." The outcome was the "Muslim League".The leaders of the "League" and "Congress" iterated caustic and existential remarks as they vied to determine who would rule India after e tensions led to bloodbaths and random massacres the British forces could not control. The Viceroy attempted to assuage the disagreements; however, the atmosphere was a harbinger that went unnoticed until it was too late. The unraveling of centuries-old British imperial policies initiated tribal warfares, sectarian disputes, and quasi-independent states tethered to "Mother England" creating instability in the international community.A pyrrhic victory? Some will ask: did the leaders of the Muslim League accomplish their goals to form an independent state? "Pakistan is a Hard Country," wrote Anatol Lieven. Today, after sixty-eight years of independence, there are as a lot of Muslims in India as in is book is a history lesson of the past that continues to live in the present. Hajari does not distort the facts. His perfect research and analysis revealed an objective acc of the geopolitical quagmire involving the partitioning and the scope of fatalities that staggers the uce E. McLeod, s Vegas, Nevada12 July 2015

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    My grandparents were created refugees from Lahore and after growing -up in Delhi, I migrated to US. Here I met and created mates with a lot of Pakistanis, who looked like Indians. This sparked my interest to learn more the causes and circumstances of partition. By far this is the best and most unbiased book on the topic. Highly recommended for anyone interested in the history of subcontinent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    I also found the book to be a small too melodramatic and character worshiping. I would have liked a small more regarding the science, as I am a beginning windsurfer, so I did have a interest in better understanding the seems we have a small more info on rouge waves than the Tligits who believe the source was a sea creature named Kah Lituya,who shook the bay when upset and turned those he killed into grizzly bears looking for other ever, in the end we still do not understand what we do not understand to have a thory about "non linear waves." Easier to understand the sea creature e does visit different organization and scientists, but does not bring the info together. Perhaps it is due to all the research is independent and not ere are a lot of interesting areas, where she touches on, but, it leaves you asking for more. You could begin any chapter and start to read, there is no cohesiveness or notice to the total.Further, the book is filled with different lines suited for a samurai movie.I realized it would be hard to search a group who had been through more together. They had staked their location in an uncharted realm, a put where the ocean didn't necessarily let people to be.He didn't hype his achievements or lose his bearing. The more amzaing his feats were, the less he said about them.If I scare myself once every day, I'm a better helps to have that small jolt of perspective that life's fragile.Fear is powerful. You obtain a lot of energy from fear. Without fear, humans wouldn't have survived. Maybe I'm the most scared.And, at the end, it left another question for me. Is huge wave riding a sport? Although, she strongly notes that Laird hates Billabong's commercialization of huge wave riding, primarily as it draws untrained surfers into greater dangers, she does seem to endorse the event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    Old Memories refreshed. I was ten when we moved from Karachi to Lahore and finally to Amritsar on the 10th of August 1947 by 9:30 am train. Memories of tons of dead bodies along the railway track are as new as this morning; all Hindus travelling to India by the 8:00 am train from Lahore were killed. We were lucky we missed that departure by the extended farewell ceremonies for my father at the Lahore train station. What Mr Hajari has presented is vividly true. I am minimally familiar with the politik of the creation of Pakistan. Irrespecive of Nasid's blood and origin, the book is very well researched, documented and accurate. Although the latest part is hurried but it only minimally relevant to the Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    I watched a BBC documentary on India's railroads, which got me interested in the partition of India and Pakistan, which I knew very small about and which everyone interested in history and its modern legacy should know more. This is a readable and fascinating discussion of the "tragedy" of the partition. There may be a small too much discussion of politics for some, but politics "gone bad" is so much the reason for the tragedy which resulted in two nuclear armed powers still facing off with one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    A very readable acc of a bloody and violent period. This is not a tale of amazing men arising from turbulent times, but a story of the extreme emotions and strains at the birth of modern India and Pakistan. The central personalities are discussed fairly objectively, the book does not promote heroes, the violence is overwhelming and in fairness to the author probably beyond real explanation. Nonetheless the extent of communal hatred is portrayed. Some interesting connections with today's events, such as Islamic terrorism are established.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    I grew up swimming in the ocean during the summers. I got boiled and roughed up more than a few times, and I have always had a deep respect for the power of waves. As a young adult, I was at the North Shore of Hawaii one day when the waves were huge but not enormous (about 20-30 footers), and I was bowled over. It is an experience I can never forget. Because of that, I have been fascinated by imagining waves much larger than those (which seems almost incomprehensible). Casey does an awesome job of conveying what enormous waves are like, both in their power and their immensity. Her research and interviews are compelling, and unlike some readers who have commented on this being an ode to Laird Hamilton, I found those parts riveting, which a lot of characters, not just Laird. This is a amazing book. Scary, provocative, and a nonfiction page-turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    Very rarely does a person search a book that can physically create a person feel the emotion of a story. Midnight’s Furies by Nisid Hajari is one of those rare books. One escapes Midnight’s Furies pondering what a waste sixty years of violence between India and Pakistan seems to be. None of this had to happen.Hindus, Muslims, and Sikhs had lived in relative harmony for decades during British rule in India, but a combination of mistrust, misperception, and hatred among the future leaders of India and Pakistan coupled with a series of violently interconnected insurgencies set the scene for the partition violence that set India-Pakistan relations on the perilous course they continue to be on ’s a beautifully written book with a marvelous pacing and tone. I as the reader felt like an intimate of Jinnah or Nehru or like I was watching the riots and violence unfold directly in front of my eyes. It also the rare book that can create a reader want somehow that a work of history where the ending is beautiful much settled could somehow have a various ending like if someone had dared to do one thing different, maybe there could’ve been peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    I had read "Freedom at Midnight", and perfect book giving the India story from Lord Mountbatten's point of view.But in this book, emphasis is more given to the evil influences of Nehru for India and of Jinnah for Pakistan. As described, the effect was a not good disaster. Maybe the true villains were the human ones. After all, what country doesn't have mayhem in its history?At any rate, one should read this book, and pray that someday all Pakistanis and Hindus will realize they are all Indians, and all people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    "Except for luminous glints of turquoise at its peak, the wave was sapphire blue, gin clear, and flecked with white. If heaven were a color, it would be tinted like this." This quote is Susan Casey's description of seeing a wave close-up at Jaws, a Maui surf spot known for large risky fifteen, my father gave me a 9ft Ole surfboard--it was too huge for me and I could barely drag it down the beach. I wanted to look cool with it under my arm like all the surfers did and I wanted more than anything to be the girl that the Beach Boys sang about in Surfer Girl. It wasn't going to happen, but that huge board attracted surfers who wanted to support me obtain it into the water and teach me how to paddle out. I loved watching them catch the waves. Years later my love affair with Ocean waves and surfers really took off when I watched early surf movies and saw the shots Greenough took inside the tube of pristine waves; their glassy faces a peek into another world. So when I heard about Susan Casey's book, The Wave, I had to read it and she didn't disappoint. It is the excellent blend of surf stories from some of the best huge wave riders and the guys who support them create it out to those waves along with the guys who support in the rescues when the waves eat them up and spit them out; and a look into the history, physics, and science of freak creature waves that appear out of nowhere and cause heavy destruction. Read this book and it will change the method you look at the seas around the world. An entertaining and educational 5 star read for anyone who loves the Ocean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    Susan Casey embeds her chilling climatological forecasts into a scintillating web of surfing stories, and other tales of adventure and tragedy on the high seas. I couldn't support comparing "The Wave" to Pulitzer-prize-winning author, John McPhee's fascinating nonfiction books on subjects ranging from atom bombs to oranges. Both authors are deeply knowledgeable about their topic matter, and both perform awesome riffs on a wide range of topics--in Casey's case, everything to do with oceanic waves, ranging from big-wave surfing to Lloyd's of London insurance practices. Both authors also become physically involved in their subject. Casey becomes a surfing groupie, and travels all over the globe with her fresh friends, searching for the next huge wave.We meet some very interesting people along the way: mariners; extreme surfers; weather forecasters; and scientists. In the latter category is Bill McGuire (aka Disasterman), Director of the Aon Benfield UCL Hazard Research Center, volcanologist, Benfield Professor of geophysical hazards at the University of London, and author of the books Apocalypse and Global Catastrophes: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions). His section of this book (entitled "Wave Good-Bye") is where Casey works in some serious predictions about how the changing climate is going to affect (among other things) wave height: "McGuire had a lot to say about waves, unimaginably huge waves."Nevertheless, the surfers almost steal the show. Here is the author's description of someone who looked like a surfer: "He had the same disheveled cool, a tip of a hell-raising look in his eyes, and a film star smile." Better yet, here is her description of a wave called 'Mavericks' off of the California coast: "The Aleutian swells thunder three thousand miles across the North Pacific, barging past the continental shelf until their progress is rudely halted by a thick rock ledge...When it hits this shallower depth, the wave energy rears up, shrieking and screaming, forming the clawed hand that is Mavericks."Mavericks is one of the a lot of waves that the surfers in this book ride...or die under. As if the sheer size and ferocity of the wave wasn't daunting enough, "Mavericks was located at the southern end of a region known as the Red Triangle because more attacks by amazing white sharks had occurred there than anywhere else on earth."The descriptions of Huge Water in this book are so harrowing, that I cancelled my cruise around globe (that I was going to take if I hit it huge in the lotto). This author can write! She dumps the reader into the midst of Nature's most risky locations in a method I haven't experienced since I read "Into Thin Air: A Private Acc of the Mt. Everest Disaster" by Jon Krakauer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    I agree with several of the previous reviewers. The Wave albeit well written is 1/3 about wave science/historical happenings and 2/3 "surf city" - it appeared that Susan was more enamored with Hamilton and his accomplished surfer colleagues etc. than depth in actual oceanographic wave behavior. That said - the relative contribution of what she did elaborate on wave science and historical contexts was quite good. But there was SO MUCH diversion to beach personalities and tribulations I really skimmed over all of these chapters to the far more interesting segments. As far as i am concerned the Devil's Teeth is her most perfect signature work (not Wave!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wave: In Pursuit of the Oceans' Greatest Furies []  2020-1-25 3:30

    Susan Casey has done it again: delivered a book that fascinates, frightens, educates, and enlightens. It gives the reader a glimpse into not one, but several worlds to which most of us have small access: the extreme surfers and those who are always pushing the limits of their sport; the big-time ship rescue and salvage operators who are the first out after a maritime emergency is declared; the ship captains and squads who ply the risky seas in unpredictable conditions; marine scientists, physicists and meteorologists who study wave mechanics and the meteorologic and geologic conditions that contribute to the biggest waves; and those companies (especially Lloyd's of London) who insure huge ships versus the losses they might incur. All have one thing in common: an intense interest in being able to predict the timing and conditions in which a creature wave might e author does not just rely on research: she spends extensive time in private interviews as well as following the best surfers out on their boats and jet skis. She hangs out with them until she begins to understand what drives them and what scares them. Armed with facts and figures she has gleaned from her research, she seeks out the top people in the globe in different fields who can shed some light on where the largest waves are, what kind of hurt they can do, whether they can be predicted, and how often the creature waves of mythic proportions really occur. The respond is that they occur method more than most people realize, and the number of ships -- especially freighter ships and tankers -- that literally disappear every year is staggering. These waves are also highly ffice it to say, this is NOT the book to take with you to read on an ocean voyage. You will search yourself frightened by every shadow on the horizon and wondering if it is the beginning of a rogue wave that could swallow the biggest ocean liner. Casey contains horrifying first-hand reports from scientists and hardened ship captains as they describe unthinkable conditions from which they barely e fascinating topics covered are enhanced by Casey's unbelievable writing and her ability to pull the reader into the drama and beauty of what she sees and experiences:"The air was soft, no crisp edges. Clouds lined the horizon, lavender, peach, cornflower, and gold, and the ocean gleamed a six-dimensional navy blue, whitewater spilling to the cliff as the waves broke.""'You're just caught up in those few seconds and nothing else matters,' Long had told me [about surfing in extreme conditions].'Sound, smell, everything just totally goes out the window. It's what's directly in front of you, what you need to do to create that wave, and nothing else.'...[what brought these surfers together was...] the rush of that moment--having had it, and having survived it. That was the bond."Casey interviewed a top rescue/salvage operator: "He recalled watching with alarm as the extending gangway they were using to obtain people off the rig, one hundred feet above the water, barely escaped being swept away by a wave...They said the one-hundred foot wave would never happen...Well, they were wrong.""'These freaks...,' he said, drawing out the words and then beginning the thought anew, 'Well, it's not oceanographers looking at them anymore. It's physicists! Because they've discovered that these waves are behaving in a manner that is related to light waves. They can suck the energy from both sides and concentrate it in one spot. And light waves are partially particles and partially wavelike. It's moving [the study of waves] into a whole various dimension.'""...each wave was special as a fingerprint. It had its own provenance and its own destiny, clashing versus its neighbors or merging with them, leaping out of the seascape or dissolving back into it.""The wave was breathtaking. As it rose, its face opened up to the cliffs and its lip curled over a full-bellied barrel. Except for luminous glints of turquoise at its peak, the wave was sapphire blue, gin clear, and flecked with white. If heaven were a color, it would be tinted like this."Oh yes, this was a very satisfying read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    One of the greatest tragedies to ever occur in the history of the 20th century was the partition of India following the end of British rule of the subcontinent not just because a once huge country was split in two, but because of the communal slaughter of Muslims, Sikhs, and Hindus that occurred as each group, unsure of their future in either the fresh India or Pakistan, grouped together and began to see their neighbors as potential murderers-in-waiting. The heavy slaughter of innocent people that occurred in 1947, which is the root cause of tensions and suspicions between India and Pakistan to this day, has never been fully told- until now. In this fine, short history of the partition of India, Mr. Hajari lays bare the the suspicions and savagery that characterized this confusing time in Asia's history. At its heart is the private and political animosity between the founding political leaders of India and Pakistan: Jawaharlal Nehru and Muhammad Ali Jinnah. From their outright hatred of each other, Mr. Hajari traces how their inability to compromise led first to the calls for partition, then sporadic rioting, then communal genocide on an inconceivable level and then finally, battle and assassinations. The hardest thing about this book is that with each succeeding chapter things seem to obtain worse. Mr. Hajari even quotes some British officials in India and Pakistan, who had recently fought in Globe Battle II, saying that the slaughter was worse than the Holocaust. It is not until Mahatma Gandhi is assassinated at the beginning of 1948 do things seem to calm down and even Gandhi doesn't come away as the Hindu saint some may think of him as. And while neither the Pakistani nor Indian governments were responsible for the targeted killing of Muslims, Sikhs, and Hindus, some officials may very well have winked at the violence. It will be a tough slog of a book, but by the end of it you will see where the deep suspicions India and Pakistan have for each other originated from and where Pakistan first began to useIslamic insurgents to counter Indian military power and why Kashmir has become the greatest flashpoint in international politics with any dispute between India and Pakistan over the disputed region that could quickly go nuclear. This is a real and depressing litany of woe and death and I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about India and Pakistan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight's Furies: The Deadly Legacy of India's Partition []  2020-2-4 23:44

    This work is simple to read and I learned a lot. The author followed the thrust of major happenings and the thinking and emotions of the main figures during the several years before and after the granting of independence to India. No amazing guys or poor r me the only shortcoming was a lack of powerful context beyond the specifics of the regional events. I would have liked to learn more about the problems and history at the heart of the Hindu-Muslim antagonisms that were already there. Also more about the workings of the British administration that was in put at the time. But that's only an omission comment, what's here is amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Furies [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The Furies: Creatures of classical mythology, charged with keeping by punishing the guilty in the Underworld. The Furies is directed by Anthony Mann and adapted to screenplay by Charles Schnee from the Niven Busch novel. It stars Barbara Stanwyck, Walter Huston, Wendell Corey, Judith Anderson and Gilbert Roland. Melody is by Franz Waxman and cinematography by Victor Milner. "This is a story of the 1870's. . .in the Fresh Mexico territory. . .when men made kingdoms out of land and cattle. . .and ruled their empires like feudal lords. Such a man was T.C. Jeffords. . .who wrote this flaming page in the history of the amazing Southwest." Anthony Mann was a fascinating and talented director, his career in direction of movies can be broken into three sections. The 40s where he progressed from "B" films to movie noir, the 50s where he can be credited as a main player in taking the Western to a fresh and more adult level, and finally the 60s where he would helm two enormous historical epics. In short he was versatile and one of the most significant American directors during that 30 year period. 1950 was a prolific year for him, a year that saw him direct four movies, three westerns and Side Street, a crime procedural with noirish leanings. Of the three Westerns, it's Winchester '73 that has the huge reputation and the distinction of being the first of the five westerns created with James Stewart that are rightly held in high regard in Western film circles. Yet the other two, seemingly under seen or forgotten about, are at least worthy of the same praise. With Devil's Doorway, in this writers' opinion, actually a better film than Winchester '73. The Furies serves as the excellent bridging film between Mann's movie noirs and his Westerns because it blends the two courtesy of the Western setting and the story, taking both and cloaking it neatly with noirish atmospherics. To which it is underpinned by two very powerful and passionate father and daughter characters played by Huston and Stanwyck. She is wealth obsessed and single mindedly driven, yet still having shades of vulnerability, whilst he is a crude land and cattle baron who has a kink for Napoleon! It's their relationship, as murky and stand offish as it is, that is at the core of The Furies. However, there are a number of plot off shoots also dwelling in the narrative, making this a complex story, one that pulses with psychological smarts and psycho-sexual undercurrents, with part of the latter appearing to be an incestuous arc between father and daughter. While it's not a Western for those after the more "traditional" gun play trappings of the genre, it does have some intelligent set pieces and moments of adrenaline raising. Including a shocking stage that wouldn't be out of put in a Hitchcock thriller. But ultimately this above all else is about the story and the flawed characters within. This was to be Huston's latest movie appearance, he would sadly pass away shortly after filming of The Furies had wrapped. Nice to report that he signed off from the mortal coil with a top performance, attacking the role of T. C. Jeffords with gusto and relish - with the ending of the movie proving to be rather poignant. Stanwyck is perfect as Vance Jeffords, an actress capable of putting a lot of layers to any hero she was asked to play, here she two folds it by being utterly unlikable with ease, yet in a blink of an eye garnering our sympathy by method of kid like vulnerability. In help Corey is fine as card sharp Rip Darrow, the man who Vance deeply courts, and someone who has a serious agenda with T. C. Jeffords. Yet it's Judith Anderson who takes the acting honours in the help ranks. Charged with the task of playing a hero who threatens to take Vance's put in her fathers world, Anderson nicely combines subtle underplaying with emotive driven thesping. With Mann going for massive atmosphere, Milner's photography is deep in focus and suitably evocative, and Waxman provides a robust - storm-a-brewing, musical score. Prime Mann offering that's deserving of more exposure and more appreciative praise. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    There was a lot of speculation about his private life without much of a discussion of his work. Especially the connection between his life and work. Huge gaps in his story some examples are how the Taliesin fellowship developed and his European escape. There is some amazing items in the book. However, it is mediocre overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    I got it for a mate Architect,he just loves Lloyd and is very satisfied with the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    My deep love affair with Frank Lloyd Wright begins here, thanks to Mr. Hendrickson. The writing is so rich with life and endless detail, it's impossible not to obtain lost in the genius on display - both topic and author alike. Insightful, daring, and full of dark wit, it's a book I never knew I required until I finished the last, glorious page. If Pulitzer doesn't come calling, scrap the awards ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    A terrific book. One seldom encounters such thorough gumshoe research in combination with mastery of secondary sources and sometimes hair-raising empathy. It should be on the shelves of everyone with an interest in Wright or, indeed, the history of modern architecture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    The book is a bit boring . It is also huge and heavier then I would prefer .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    There are a lot of parts of this book that I really enjoyed. The author added some true insight into Wright's life that I hadn't read elsewhere, I just want he would have spent more time on Wright's life instead of peripheral players. For example: he goes into amazing detail, page after page after page on Carlton. It seems like he was padding the book by adding an extremely detailed biography of the murderous Carlton. The same could be said of Wright's father, he went into method too much detail, I don't believe extensive info added much to the story of Wright. The part on Corwin was interesting, but again TMI. Overall, if you are a fan of all things Wright, definitely read the book....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    Going thru the initial chapter of Wright’s family, including the killer’s knife STROKE was gruesome. I tried to read the book before I’d taken twin groups of architects thru the Marin County Civic Center, his biggest finished product creation @90 years, but couldn’t obtain past Chapter 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    I hope I'm profoundly wrong in this review, and look forward to challenges from other readers, particularly those who may point to significant analysis in the 80% of the book I'm choosing (for now?) not to read. This book has been a huge disappointment to me, despite, and probably because of, the heavy research that went into writing it, and is then flaunted in over-written passages on virtually every page. I've read 20% of the text and decided to place this book aside. After visiting Falling Water some years ago, I read, enjoyed and learned a lot from another heavy Wright biography, probably the one by Friedland and Zellman. I did learn early on in Hendrickson's acc the correct pronunciation of Taliesin, and for this I'm grateful. Hendrickson certainly nails Wright's prodigious prevarications, inter alia, regarding his education. The issue is that Hendrickson goes on to weave an over-complex narrative based on what he's learned through his research, while cherry picking other convenient "facts" from Wright's autobiography to build his complex narrative. I've just had enough. I especially don't recommend this over-detailed book for those who are looking for light pre-bedtime reading or other forms of relaxation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    Amazing story-telling, not only about Wright but also about the process for writing about him. Entertaining, engaging, and at times moving. Conveyed the essence of Wright’s genius. And, built an edifice of insights, conjectures, and plausible explanations for what might have shaped that genius. Like Wright’s father—who not only wrote music, but also explained the structure of melody to him, and like Wright himself—who both designed and then taught the intricacies of architecture to his students, so too does this author not only give us the genius and his work, but also conversational insights into the process for researching the book and for thinking through the narrative that drives this perfect biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plagued by Fire: The Dreams and Furies of Frank Lloyd Wright []  2020-1-16 14:42

    It's a amazing book, but was it on supposed to have the edges of the pages unevenly cut? If not will ask for my back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies: Last Escape [App]  2019-1-29 13:50

    The android game has introduced things which i am glad about like giftable stuff for friends. There's still the balancing problems of the which i would still like to have a buffer for weaker players and the the devs do answer and seem to introduce fresh items based on feedback. I just want the android game would actually give me orange heroes for combat, still none after a month of playing despite whaling a bit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies: Last Escape [App]  2019-1-29 13:50

    its alright, for some reason i cant check my damn mail! the button is literally gone theres nothing there and always sends me to my settings so im probably delete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies: Last Escape [App]  2019-1-29 13:50

    hey developer why can't i TP to other state?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies: Last Escape [App]  2019-1-29 13:50

    scsc acas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies: Last Escape [App]  2019-1-29 13:50

    dnjduc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies: Last Escape [App]  2019-1-29 13:50

    bbfv

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Furies: Last Escape [App]  2019-1-29 13:50

    kskcjiv

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    This android game is amazing but i can't upload my avatar whatever i have top up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    Very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    Not what I was expecting amazing android game though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    Amazing android game can't wish for rest of troop designs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    It's a lot like the first android game but better. The only issue is a few bugs and that you have to for a custom profile pic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    I will love to give 5 stars but It lacks some of the features of the 1st android game that I like which are ~when the upgrades below 5 minutes u can instant [email protected]#$%! ~Can change picture without paying and heck why are most pf the things needs to be paid? I mean changing profile pic for 1 dollar outrageous in my opinion ~3d characters kind of look unpolished and lack of sense in my opinion Kind of a bit buggy but its a fresh android game so lots more improvemnts required but anyway goodgame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    Froze at build officer building stuck in dialog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    All of my heroes are gone.... Even the zombies are gone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zgirls 3: Furies [App]  2018-11-26 21:0

    I LOVE IT!!!! so simple and fun to play ❤❤❤❤

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386