Read house of horrors reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all house of horrors reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Terror's House of Horrors [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Five characters in find of a station. Five strangers on board a train and are joined by the mysterious Dr Shreck, he's a fortune teller and offers to read their Tarot cards. Five men, five stories, Werewolf, The Creeping Vine, Voodoo, Disembodied Hand & Vampire. Dr. Terror's House Of Horrors is one of those movies that had a huge impact on me as a child. When it was shown on British TV, the next day in the play ground would be children talking about it, well those children (un)lucky enough to have parents who would allow them watch it that is! I finally got to see it one night in the 70s when my parents were out, I can even remember the time and channel it was shown on, in fact I can still remember now the feeling of dread that took over me as Christopher Lee is pursued by a severed hand, checking under my bed before turning the lights off. Now that's the beauty of horror movies isn't it? Sure enough this Amicus compendium looks a trifle clunky now, but really we shouldn't be judging it by a fresh age standard, we should be judging it by the 1965 time frame and embracing the totally creepy vibe that infiltrates this particular railway carriage. The Werewolf and Disembodied Hand segments are amazing pieces of horror, while the others create up for in style what they lack in genuine horror. Peter Cushing, Alan Freeman, Roy Castle, Donald Sutherland, Kenny Lynch, Bernard Lee and of course the irrepressible Christopher Lee, I thank you all for leaving an indelible tag on me as a youth, it's a tag that I proudly wear to this everlasting day! 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    Robert Sberna writes a clear, sharp narrative of the horrific happenings that occurred in a low income, -scarred Cleveland neighborhood between 2007-09. What sets this book apart from other real crime stories is the Sberna's wisdom in letting facts speak for themselves without rendering any judgments himself. I particularly appreciated the compassionate manner he treats the victims, with images and brief biographies of each. Although the victims faced the challenges posed by addiction, he does not belabor the point. Sberna also relates the upbringing of Anthony Sowell and the horrors he faced as an abused child, again letting facts speak for erna also informs readers of the successes and far too a lot of failures on the part of law enforcement to stop Sowell. Only after the crimes were committed did law enforcement create significant changes to the method police departments handle evidence in rape cases and answer to missing person complaints. I found myself wondering how complaints versus Sowell would have been handled had the crimes occurred in an upscale ere is one statement that stayed with me and I think best sums up this book: "Abused kids grow up too." (Anthony Sowell).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    Very thoroughly written. This book detailed the case versus Sowell and included pictures and testimony from the surviving victims and victims families.

    0  


    Add your opinion on house of horrors or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    A very amazing chronicle of the notorious deeds of Fred & Rose West. You will not believe some of the things these people did. The British author does a superb job of telling the sordid saga of how these two wretched monsters were raised, how they met, and the carnage that was the result. Basically Fred and Rose were two unfortunate souls who were of low intelligence, who were both very twisted ly, had no education, no prospects for a better future, and kept having kids. Several of whom ended up being abused and later murdered by amazing old mom and dad (Charmaine & Heather). Fred comes across in the book as more animal than human, a ravenous beast consumed by his lust and violence. He did suffer at least two severe incidents of head trauma, which the experts say is a common factor among a lot of violent criminals. You cannot create this items up! There truly are some very sick, weird, crazy people out there. You won't search a stranger or sicker couple than this....except for maybe Brady & rn & bred in amazing old England!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    When other reviewers warned me that this book wasn't for the feint of heart, I scoffed. Cus I'm an ed & Rose is a thorough but thankfully quick telling of the horrific lives and crimes of two creatures who somehow found each other in this crazy globe and got away with sadistic torture for decades. It's a amazing read, but the crimes are so distasteful that it added additional showers to my day. Showers with a swimsuit on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    This is an interesting story of a serial rapist/murderer. The story however could have been told in half the number of pages. The story was not similar in a clear chronological order. The author skipped around with respect to dates and probably told the story of each victim three times - when only one telling per victim was needed. I found myself frequently thinking "Didn't I already read this a few chapters back." The author is no Ann Rule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    This is a amazing real crime book. I felt the author did a amazing job at researching his characters. I was glad to see that he gives you a background on all of the victims. It so a lot of books where prostitutes are the victims you don't learn a lot about where they come from or the people who love them. This author gives them all a voice. Amazing book!! Highly recommend it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    What a marathon gruesome tale . How such evil human being can be produced is scary and I am sure his upbringing played an necessary part in the cultivation of this monster. The pain and suffering of the victims is at times excruciating to digest and not for the faint hearted. As a real crime aficionado ,I liked this book very much and would give more stars to Robert ,would it be possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    A very thorough but very disturbing acc of two psychopaths and the lives they took or ruined. Thankfully info of the crimes were kept to a minimum but at times graphic enough. The fact they tortured and murdered their own kids as well as the mental and physical destruction of their surviving kids makes me ill and furious. A very well written book. But as the book said at the end do we really know our Neighbors? People like the Wests who appear as responsible mortgage paying, caring parents is a very amazing facade. But when that facade is pulled back it reveals the pits of hell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    I wanted to know why these crimes happened, what kind of people were Fred and Rose West and what did the crimes entail. The author fully answers those questions and more.I found reading this book informative and very satisfying in its detail as well as the author telling the story in a highly interesting manner.If you are specifically into this case, or in reading about real crime in general--this book is the one for is excellently written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    a horrid crime, it's difficult to place into words, the internal conflict one feels while reading about it. Yet, despite the topic matter, Sounes does a brilliant job in putting it all into context. It must have been difficult writing, much like a pathologist who autopsies a body, and does not become ennured to the horror, despite having to be exposed to it. I gave it five stars because the writing is superb, leaving nothing out, yet telling all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    I remember when they found the bodies of Anthony Sowell. This is a simple to read well told book about the crimes and the man who added so much horror to Cleveland's history

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    First off, bravo to the author for the awesome amount of time, detail and dedication it took to write this book. I was 15 when this was in the news headlines everywhere, but for some reason I didn't remember ever hearing about it. After reading this book, I know that I will never forget it. Being a mother of a 9 year old daughter, a lot was very difficult to obtain through, allow alone comprehend how anyone could ever be able to do such things to another person - allow alone a child. I doubt that these surviving kids will ever read these reviews, but if they do, I hope they know that I will always remember them and their story. It's a shame that both parents weren't able to really face their fate.... But goodness knows they'll both pay for it all eternally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    I wanted to read this because it happened not to far from where I live.He was one twisted being!I read it all in 3 days~couldn't place it down.I would lay down to go to sleep & kept thinking about what's gonna happen next???So I would obtain up and read some more.I thought the author did an perfect job at keeping your interest!I would recommend this book to anyone that loves real crime!It's wonderful what goes on in your own neighborhood & you have no clue!I don't know how the neighbors stood that smell,and why the police didn't know it was "the smell of death".Now I can't wait on the book to come out about Cleveland's Ariel Castor,who kidnapped and held captive 3 girls for a decade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    I remember hearing about this on the news but had no idea it was this poor until I read the whole story...It was extremely well written, the descriptions and explanations draws you in and keeps your attention until the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    A house of horrors indeed! While there was quite a bit of speculation as to exactly what happened to the women who were raped, tortured, and killed (they didn't live to tell, and Fred & Rose weren't telling), the story keeps you interested. Their kids who suffered wonderful abuse, both physical and , did live to tell. And what they tell is truly horrifying. How they ever managed to grow up and become somewhat normal adults is really a mystery to me. I'm sure they have their issues but in interviews they sound quite sane. I still have a issue with how long this went on, especially with all the borders (and children) that were living with them. If I heard terrifying screams during the night I don't think I could allow it go. First, I'd be moving out. Secondly, I'd be headed for the police station. If not for the adults, certainly for the children. This was a amazing read that I can't seem to obtain out of my head just yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    Three things stand out to me in this book, (1) the utter depravity of Fred and Rose West; (2) the horrible failure of the Gloucestershire Social Services; and (3) the awesome tenacity of one Detective Constable Hazel Norma Savage, without her involvement, the bodies might never have been ed and Rose were married for about 25 years, but the killing had started before, both had killed on their own, and then together, they knew each others secrets and covered up for each other. In the end, Fred tried to protect Rose, who when she felt he had failed her turned from him. He took his life and there are now questions that will never be answered. Such as, why were finger and toe bones missing, are there more victims and if so where are they buried? Rose maintains her innocence. These are things we may never search ard Sounes is a journalist, he covered the story when it broke and the trial of Rosemary West, much of the info in this book is from that. There is also extensive background info and he contains speculation on what caused Fred and Rose to become such twisted individuals. He delivers accounts of what probably happened to the victims, based on the condition of the bodies and accounts from other victims that survived. One of the victims that lived is Fred and Rose’s daughters. Two of the victims that were killed were also their e facts are laid out explicitly but not sensationally making this an informative, well written, interesting account. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    This book really fascinated me. As one reviewer bluntly stated "!!!" I certainly have to agree. As a recovered alcoholic/addict for 11 years and not a psychiatrist, my lowly opinion is Sowell was eaten up with resentment and his brain by . Most people cannot fathom the intense soul sickness of addiction which is the root of addiction. From the stories of his childhood to his time in the marines, he sought no support and became a addict and further poisoned his mind and soul. Intense hatred toward women, and according to stories of seeing his nieces stripped and beaten was a not good set up to develop a very deep seated and twisted mother of resentment. In that house? how did he live with those bodies? yes, alcohol, , and more . I suppose becoming nose blind could happen through I don't know how. But as a recovered person I do know how deeply long term use can dull the natural senses and create that which is abnormal seem normal. None of this is an excuse as he could have sought help. But I do greatly appreciate the time taken in this book to treat the addicted victims as actual human beings. I know clean and sober women living productive lives as contributing members of society, one of which did live in East Cleveland and walked those same streets. We will never know if any of them women would have ever recovered because that possibility was taken from them. I give 5 stars for a well written book which treated the victims like human beings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House of Horrors: The Shocking True Story of Anthony Sowell, the Cleveland Strangler []  2020-1-25 13:15

    Instead of being another book just about a criminal and his crimes, this author, Robert Sberna, tells about the man behind the crimes. He also reveals how Cleveland PD handled, and mishandled, this case, and similar cases. And most importantly, Sberna introduces us to the women (Anthony's victims) and the people who loved them. He gave these women a voice by sharing their individual stories. This book is an enlightening perspective on a horrific series of events. The author did a unbelievable job. He presented the facts, and told the stories of these women that required to be heard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    More well-written than most real crime. There were some pieces of info that differed from things that I have already heard about the Wests', however I also know that some info has been changed or withheld due to the ages of the victims. There were quite a few pictures and quite a lot of background on the two monsters. It did manage to walk an extremely fine line between providing gobs of info and being exploitative; I wanted to read the story of Fred and Rose West, I never wanted to imagine or know specific info of what they did to their victims and I will say that every time I thought it was getting a small too detailed, the author would ease up a small on the details. Interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fred & Rose: The Full Story of Fred and Rose West and the Gloucester House of Horrors []  2020-6-7 18:0

    It seems wrong to rate material this disturbing with five stars and an 'I love it', but I really can't fault this book at all. It was an in-depth look at how creatures were made, how they found each other, and how they perpetrated the most heinous crimes on their victims. At times it was difficult to read, but that was through no fault of the author, but rather the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    After watching this film I never looked at my plants the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    this is such a amazing movie and I don't think it ever really got the praise it deserves.. It's a amazing story executed really well and the musical numbers are such a hoot. Though the melody itself is really wonderful. Frank Oz did an perfect job on this film,, as did everyone in the cast. Rick Moranis makes for a amazing Seymour and Ellen Greene who originated the role on Broadway turns in a terrific performance. Just a hell of a lot of fun from first to last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    I am so satisfied they finally place this on BluRay, and actually assembled a watchable ver of the original ending footage that had been chop out! I’ve seen very not good quality versions of that footage, and very poor edits of it assembled into what it might have looked like in the movie, but this is the first time you can see that original ending mastered, cleaned up, professionally edited, and audio mixed for an enjoyable watch! This is a must-have for any “Little of Horrors” fan!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    It's so cool to see the "original" ending. Don't obtain me wrong, I love the ver that was released in theaters, but the other ending is fun also, and slightly shocking. Love this movie! Love the songs, love beautiful much everything about it. Blu-ray quality was on point. No issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    This is the Director's Chop and has the various ending than the theatrical release. It is the one consistent with the Scene version, which is much better than the one released at the insistence of the stupid studio executives, who did not understand that it was structured as a Greek Tragedy, completed with the ever, you do not obtain both versions on this. Be aware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Not a fan of musicals but this one is awesome. The directors chop is a must see. What they took out of the theatrical ver was a amazing idea. Artistic license be damned. I prefer the Theatrical ver but I respect the original story too. Thankfully, this Disc has both versions. The voice talent is top rate and every thing else is well done. Te songs kept going through my head days after every time I see the movie. What more can I say except that we loved this movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    I grew up watching this film (on VHS). It's melody has been background static for my mind since I was old enough to hum. I hear "I Am Your Dentist" every time I'm in the chair and "Somewhere That's Green" every time I mow my lawn. It's a film I know front-to-back and line by line. Or at least I thought e original musical ended in typical B-Movie fashion (as that was the satire in the first place), but that ending didn't sit well with the try audience of the film version. So they "threw away" arguably one of the most impressive feats of puppeteering and film magic ever made (not to mention one of the catchiest songs). Now, after over 30 years, we can finally see the ending that was meant to accompany this musical dark comedy.And what an ending it is!It wraps up the film in a much more natural way. The foreshadowing and musical cues finally create sense! The remastering does more justice than I expected as well. It was like watching it for the first time (no, seriously). Everything is so clear, the songs, the dialogue, the visuals. All of the nostalgia of seeing it as a kid flooded back. Which is nice, because re-watching things on VHS or DVD always fills me with regret for spoiling my memories of something.If you love musicals, obtain this. If you love dark comedy, obtain this. If you love behind the scenes features and detailed looks at the history of a movie, obtain this. But above all, if you loved this film like I did, you DO NOT wish to miss this remaster!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    This movie is far, far better than the earlier Jack Nicholson effort; it is part musical, part horror story, part satire, part comedy, and all creative fun. The actors and cameos are excellent, and the writing carries the bizarre initial premise through to a quirky conclusion--or two conclusions, since this blu-ray ver contains an optional "director's cut" conclusion that draws some of its inspiration from the Godzilla films. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Received a copy of the film that had the original scene musical ending and thought maybe I just imagined the other 'happy' ending as a kid. Looked it up and realized there are two various endings to this movie. Bought this copy so I could have both endings. Small weird that they would sell fresh copies that don't contain both endings. I have fun the movie and luckily it was inexpensive to acquire another copy. I could see how this would confuse people that haven't seen or don't know about the two various endings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    This is an amazing movie and what makes it more enjoyable is how 30+ years later the unique effects still keep up. It's awesome to me how well Audrey II is portrayed in this film. If they were ever to do a remake and were to use CG effects, I still don't think it would keep a candle to this film's film magic. I remember viewing a behind the scenes clip on how they used animatronics. Very impressive and ingenius the tactics they used to impress its audience is movie is slightly various from the play, there are some songs added and some missing in comparison. Both the play and this movie are both worth a view.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little of Horrors (1986) []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Having seen the scene play, this film ver was a blast from the past. Rick Moranis is superb as Seymour and Levi Stubbs (main singer, Four Tops) providing the voice of Audrey 2 is hilarious, along with a amazing supporting cast who add their individual talents to create this 1986 comedy musical a must-to-watch. The color was excellent, sound was crisp and clear, and the extras on the disk were informative. However, the language used in some songs, especially the finale, is not suitable for younger viewers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tome of Horrors *OP (D20 Generic System) []  2020-12-1 20:47

    If you are a 3e or Pathfinder DM the Tomb of Horrors is a useful list of critters that you may remember from previous editions that are well thought-out and presented. There is a bit of nostalgia here for old school players who like fresh school mechanics and there is certainly an old school vibe in the presentation. There are lots of classic creatures that were left out of the "official" products. Its probably not a replacement for the official MM and works better a supplement to it unless your players are jaded and know the MM by heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tome of Horrors *OP (D20 Generic System) []  2020-12-1 20:47

    This book includes a lot of of the creatures which did not appear in the WotC MM I and MM II. Some of the creatures in the Tome of Horrors did later appear in the Fiend Folio; however, the creatures were kept more faithful to their 1st edition roots in the Tome of Horrors version.If you love these old creatures as much as I then this is the book for you. It also has obscure, but clever fresh creatures which will surprise even the most experienced is a bit dated now, being for 3rd edition d20, but errata exists to bring it up to modern usage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tome of Horrors *OP (D20 Generic System) []  2020-12-1 20:47

    gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bad Medicine: The Horrors of American Healthcare []  2020-10-23 18:28

    This book is the best telling book ever. Could not place it down and such an simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tome of Horrors *OP (D20 Generic System) []  2020-12-1 20:47

    I like it. It was as posted condition wise and the material is amazing supporting creature material for Pathfinder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tome of Horrors *OP (D20 Generic System) []  2020-12-1 20:47

    The cover of the book fell right off the third day after it arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tome of Horrors *OP (D20 Generic System) []  2020-12-1 20:47

    My son wanted this to add to his collection. It fit the bill and was just as expected. Amazing delivery time. Perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tome of Horrors *OP (D20 Generic System) []  2020-12-1 20:47

    "Tome of Horrors" by Scott Greene, published and distributed by Necromancer is heavy 328 page sourcebook simply includes over 400 creatures for 3rd edition D&e very short introduction has only three pages, a Credits page, a amazing Table of Contents, and a - The Monsters. There's an entire menangerie of critters, from Adherers to Zombies. A lot of were adapted from earlier editions of the D&D rules, most from first edition. Altogether, they take up the vast majority of the bulk of this tome. Everything from page 4 to page 285 is creatures. That's 281 pages of crunchy goodness. And almost all of them never appeared in other versions of D&D till much later. There's also a little drawing of endix A - Animals. These are just a few ordinary normal animals translated into 3rd edition. There are only nine of endix B - Templates. There are only twelve of these, but they give creative GM's 12 various templates to apply to any other monster in the endix C - Snakes. This little section gives a list of poisonous snakes and their endix D - Challenge Ratings. Lists all the creatures in the book by Challenge Rating - not l of the entries have a "credit" section which identifies the original creator and where the monster first appeared. All entries are simply alphabetical, which means, for instance, that you needn't look for "Yellow Musk Zombies" under the letter "Z", but under "Y" for Yellow Musk Zombie. All Giants and Golems are under "G". This is one of a three book set of the Tome of Horrors. I'm not even true sure of where they came up with enough creations to fill two more books, as I think this one is rather complete. The only disadvantage to this book is that it uses D&D 3.5 stats. There is also a heavy magnum opus of the "Tome of Horrors Complete Unlimited" that presents Pathfinder it is, I want I could give this more than the five stars possible. It would serve any amazing GM as a strong creature manual type reference. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tome of Horrors *OP (D20 Generic System) []  2020-12-1 20:47

    This is a amazing product to use for your 3.X / Pathfinder game. It will require a small conversion work as it was written for 3rd edition, but the creatures are great. A few of these are already in the pathfinder beastary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: City of the Dead: Galveston Hurricane, 1900 []  2020-7-12 18:54

    Interesting children's book about the Galveston 1900 storm. The author added a black boy to the story.I am 1900 storm descendant. My family took in black families from the north side of Broadway during the 1900 storm. Black residents of Galveston were the latest on the list for aid. Clara Barton forced the town fathers to expand their aid to contain black families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: City of the Dead: Galveston Hurricane, 1900 []  2020-7-12 18:54

    Based on actual happenings and aimed at a YA audience, Town of the Dead is terrifying. It captures the dangers of hurricanes and dealing with the tragic aftermath of nature's poor boy of storms. Anderson skips the explanation for the lack of notification and preparation for the Amazing Galveston storm of 1900 and goes straight to the sudden terror from the point of view of daily people, struggling to survive nature's poor boy of storms. Anderson nails the stunning fear of finding oneself caught in the worst sort of nightmare, where pure "luck" determines if you live or die. Although I found myself wondering how historically accurate his protagonist's stories were, I was satisfied with the Epilog and Author's Note of explanation. Understanding Gulf Coast storms will not prepare you for the actual dangers of one, but this book will safely put you in the middle of this historical nightmare. This was one of the worst natural disasters to hit the U.S. and Town of the Dead will leave you shivering in shock, in the safest of all possible manners, through words that chop to the bone and chill the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: City of the Dead: Galveston Hurricane, 1900 []  2020-7-12 18:54

    On the morning of Sept. 8 1900 a deadly hurricane whipped sown the coastal city of Galveston TX. In it's wake it left 8 thousand dead, a lot of thousand homeless and left a tag on the city that was never forgotten. This historical fiction book follows the lives of three people who's stories are told in the novel. Through this book we learn of loss as well as is book holds no info back. This storm was grisly and the author gives a lot of of the dark details. Recommended for mature readers only due to the topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: City of the Dead: Galveston Hurricane, 1900 []  2020-7-12 18:54

    Young readers or anyone wanting a fast read on this disaster will benefit from this one. It's fiction, but gives a amazing feel for the hurricane and Galveston in 1900. There is no attempt to shield the reader from death, or sanitize the horror in any way. Galveston really does become a town of the dead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: City of the Dead: Galveston Hurricane, 1900 []  2020-7-12 18:54

    This is a hard review to write, I like historical fiction. While I understand the enormity of the Galveston Hurricane on September 8, 1900 the fact that true pictures of people talked about in an historical fiction book are shown along with pictures of the town create me believe Mr. Anderson could have written a nonfiction book. Yes, perhaps not all the holes would have been filled in, but that is an necessary part of what happened. If this was to be a real non-fiction book, I believe the pictures of the people mentioned in the book should have been left to an index in the end along with their source. The line between fiction and nonfiction and fiction is blurred and I am not sure most kids will quite understand that concept. In itself the story moves along well, the fact that there was no warning system and no one expected a storm of this magnitude to hit Galveston is well portrayed through the characters in the story. The fact that most of the kids found it fun to play in the rising water without fear in the beginning, shows that these types of storms were not uncommon. The story of people seeking refuge in other's houses, with the idea that they would ride out the storm in a couple of hours, not bringing any provisions or clothes with them also shows that no one expected such a huge storm to hit their town and is well told in the story. There are amazing parts to this tale, but the line of fiction and nonfiction is just to blurred for me. I also am disappointed that so much work was done on a book and the author who claimed he would have liked to read this sort of book as a kid did not list other books to read on the topic. This book certainly peaked my curiosity and there are more books out there. Do not think that children will not go on a find for them, they will. They will ask their librarian or even go on an internet search. The other huge disappointment was the map of Texas. Aside from Galveston, San Antonio was also mention, yet it was not on the map, giving no indication as to its zone to the disaster that took place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: City of the Dead: Galveston Hurricane, 1900 []  2020-7-12 18:54

    This is a faced-paced work of historical fiction, based on actual happenings surrounding the 1900 Galveston, TX hurricane. The author has made believable dialogue and story info to create the stories of victims and survivors come alive. Though this is listed as juvenile fiction, there are a lot of dead bodies, including images of the dead, so caution should be used with young readers who might be sensitive to such matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    I've read a bunch of Darcy Coates books and have loved each one. I've always loved the pace of her writing. When I saw this book with her name I immediately bought it thinking I was going to obtain THAT Darcy Coates. Most of the books I've read by her were her short stories, but this one for some reason was various and very disappointing. I couldn't even finish this because after about 2 or 3, I saw a pattern...incomplete.I believe it was the easy fact that all the stories started off okay, but it was kinda akin to running thru a backyard filled with leaves and suddenly being whacked in the face by a yard rake hidden in those same leaves. Not so fun after all, huh? That's how reading this felt. Like you're in a vehicle going somewhere and you're a miles down the street and the vehicle abruptly dies. And there you are. No method to obtain back to the beginning and no where near your in hindsight, I think the reason I liked her other short stories is they were "stand-alones" ....just one story that had a sufficient beginning, middle, and a satisfying conclusion. This book felt like she said, "I'm gonna write a bunch of short stories and not bother to finish them and place them into a "collection" the end. Apparently, by the other reviews on this, some folks like this style of writing. Opening a door and falling into nothingness. I felt my time was ill used. Not cool at all.I should've created like Forrest Gump and ran quick and far, far, away. It's always a gamble when there's a "collection" of short stories. Whether it's one author or several. "You never know what you're gonna get."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I See Nothing But the Horrors of a Civil War []  2020-1-17 20:35

    An outstanding book on the American Revolutionary Battle from the perspective of the Loyalists. There a few pictures that present up as error messages otherwise a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    EVERYDAY HORRORS is the second novel of the Bill of the Dead series, sequel to the extraordinarily funny and entertaining TOME OF BILL series. Bill is a obnoxious geek who has been turned into a vampire. Twice.While he's slightly matured given his steady relationship with a witch, semi-adopted child, and owning his own building--he's recently brought back magic into the world. Having epically screwed up by doing so, he's trying to rebuild the vampire race's structure to hold them under control and turn them all into vegetarians (in the vampire sense). Unfortunately, his ex-girlfriend is now possessed by his dead best mate and he has a fresh romantic rival in a handsome wizard.I really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to more Bill Ryder books. He's always entertaining and while I'd like to see him hook up with various characters, I'm enjoying his current relationship. I'm a fan of the fact Sally has returned and while I hope she becomes a vampire again, I was entertained by the developments throughout this book. I also like fresh characters Char, the fresh vamps, and meeting some of Tom's of the previous books will love this and those who haven't read them? Well, you'll probably be totally lost but that's why you should read the originals.8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    Loved this book! I cracked up and couldn't place it down and unfortunately now I'm done reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    Of all the locations in the U.S. few seem to invoke a feeling of history as much as Fresh England. With this, there are numerous interesting stories that can be told form this area. I liked this book because it captures the feeling of the history of Fresh England, along with tying the stories/experiences/legends to the culture. This book not only covers ghosts, but also UFO's Bigfoot sightings, and a lot of other paranormal subjects, which still makes the region of Fresh England fascinating and mysterious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    Some stories were sort of spooky, others not so much. One tale in particular held me rapt until the unsatisfying conclusion (it rather landed with a, "Thud," so to speak. In reading this, I search myself unclear as to whether the listed author composed all of the tales herein or compiled the writings of other authors for publication in this tome. The pen styles & writer's personality change, sometimes quite dramatically, from tale to tale. I also often found myself distracted by not good editing and typos. I think this may have been much better with a different, more thorough editor who is unafraid to suggest ideas for improvement in locations where things fall flat (assuming the author takes such input to heart, moving ego aside & being begin to making such changes where necessary). I search that my attention is more & more often yanked away from an otherwise scintillating story by poor editing & typos in Kindle's less costly book selections. A shame really, because so a lot of books go unfinished by this reader when there are too a lot of poor edits to hold me involved. It would take so small time & effort to fix these mistakes. The one rule I ALWAYS live by: NEVER edit your own work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    Often predictable, and the stories suffer from the typical horror tropes. A lot of would benefit from at least one more paragraph to wrap it up, but instead they leave you feeling unsatisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    I’ve been hooked since book one and hold coming back for more. This book pulled you in and answered some questions left begin from previous volumes, but made far more. I’m anxiously awaiting the next edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    I had read this before and wanted a copy for my own. So a lot of strange stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    Very happy with my purchase. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    *I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*Bill and his rag mark squad of mates and are at it again. This time, they have some old globe baddies the globe hasn't seen the old gods, his relationship status should permanently read "it's complicated", and they are still trying to track down missing friends. This book is amazing from the jump! The twists, turns, bumbling, and hilarity are not lacking in this tale. Do yourself a favor and grab a copy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    I am really glad Bill and his mates are is series will have you laughing your a** ll is a vampire again, Tom is inhabiting the Icon's body, Ed is missing, and Glen the green blob is Bill's fresh lly emerges from a 3 week cocoon as something out of this m(Sheila) keeps Bill and Christy from getting cozy. And yes, Tom as Sheila is as gross as you could imagine-snicker!There are little man-eating leprechauns, poisonous fishmen, redneck werewolves, and rogue vampires causing havoc.And a hot male eat book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    I search that I have the honor of being the first reviewer to have not received a free copy of the book. However you should have noticed that I still gave this book 5 stars, because I truly have fun all of Rick's work. I first discovered Rick as an author while listening to Authors and Dragons (an amazingly funny podcast). I have since read all his books via kindle unlimited. If you are reading this book you are either a psychopath who reads books out of order, or you are already hooked from the previous Bill series. If you are the first case go obtain some mental health help, and then begin from the beginning. If you are the second then you already know how amazing this will be. Download it and have fun reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    This is my second book from Darcy and I've just bought a third one. The 50 stories all have very various endings. None of the endings are predictable. There are some stories that you want would have been just a small bit longer, but regardless, I enjoyed them all. Some were scarier than others, but they were all stories in which you would not like to be caught in, not even in your nightmares!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    Love this collection! The stories are all just a few pages long, but there is so much detail and thought place into them that they are very satisfying short reads. Excellent for a fast story or 2 before bed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    I am loving this book. The stories are definitely, or "passing" strange, which I take to mean beyond strange. I live in Fresh England, have read a dozens of ghost and other paranormal stories from the area, but nothing like these. What makes this book so amazing is the writing. Granted, I have the Kindle version, so I'm reading this book through the application on my iPad and iPhone, and yes, there are some strange letter translations, but it doesn't take away from the book. At least they are consistent, and infrequent. Regardless, I don't wish the book to end. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    amazing book,interesting stories, and well told and written. Seems to be well sourced too. I will check out his other ever, it reads much better in order, and just flipping to a story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    With this book we obtain some answers at the beginning some a lot of questions that feel like there is another story going on behind the background the main characters aren't aware of and more interactions with fresh characters that's give me spice to the story is Bill in his group test to figure out what the heck is going on with the globe and all the fresh creatures that is showing up while trying to search out where they're missing mate add disappeared to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    First, I need to allow you know, I was given a copy of this book in advance for my honest review of it upon release. And I have to say, I love it. I have been a reader of the Bill series since the beginning. (If you didn't begin there, you really should go back and read them all before getting here) But, out of all of them, from begin to here, I think this one could be one of Rick's best books. Its classic Gualtieri, plenty of the typical Bill Ryder humor and blunders, but, you obtain the angst and worry as he continues to test and figure out his put in a flipped upside down mystical world. Follow that up with some fresh characters that present a amazing deal of promise for future books, and you have a solid recipe for an extremely entertaining read. Read this book now, don't pass it up, begin the series, and have fun the hell out of it like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    From the title of this book, I was expecting mostly ghost stories. However, this book is special in its genre, and I was very pleasantly surprised! Although a lot of of the stories in this book are older, this author's ability as a raconteur quickly overcomes the boundaries of time. These tales are superbly told by a master at his game. Joseph A. Citro, in his own words, claims to be an "anthologizer." That is exactly what he does here, and he does it e author's ability to narrate a captivating tale is the epitome of the classic Fresh England story-teller, wry humor included. His prose breathes invigorating life into these stories, most of which are "off the beaten path." He will at times create you shiver, and at other times scratch your head. Gathered for your inspection are some of the most creepy, bizarre, and, in some cases, well-doented strange events from across the region. Joseph A. Citro has set himself apart as a top-notch investigator of odd history and unsolved mysteries, a real "Bard of the Bizarre." I am especially a fan of the stories about the sightings of the "Yankee Bigfoot." There were some pages I couldn't turn quick is collection peeks into lots of Fresh England's nooks and crannies, and should be included in any ghost story, folklore, or mystery-filled library. These strange tales are engrossing, well varied, and unique. I would love to sit down with the author over a roaring campfire, late at night, with only the forest winds howling . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    I liked this book I found it a interesting stories but the spelling of a lot of easy words were misspelled and it seemed as if it's the same ones over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    A highly varied, imaginative, creative and often surprising collection of short scary stories. Mostly just a few pages long, I found myself wishing that a lot of of these had actually been longer, and similarly thought that a lot of of the tales might well serve as the inspiration for longer works. Those who, like myself, have both a penchant for scary fiction and a compulsion to read something before going to sleep will search this anthology a delight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    The first remarkable thing about Little Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories by Darcy Coates is that this author is the writer of all fifty short stories; stories that vary in content and endings. It would seem that the endings would become predictable. Somewhere after story number twenty, for example, the reader would be able to predict how the next one would end after reading the first couple of sentences. Nope, that did not happen. Every story is fresh, some end with a sudden, surprising stop in a method that I did not see coming. Some end in a mild, pleasant conclusion; there is a twist, but not a shock. All are only two to four pages long and I am going to accept a frequently heard writer's complaint; short stories are hard to write. Where is the room for any hero development? Coates carries this off well in this 364-page collection of fifty stories. The stories were published over time and this collection came from various published sources by Coates. That does not diminish the quality of the work. This collection was created available in December 2016 on Amazon and I read it for free with my KU subscription.While there were no disappointments in the collection, I will depart from my usual custom of commenting on each story and will only comment on the ones that impressed me as particularly good. The rest are merely ory One: The Dog’s Grave Digger Rick's wife was gone. Rick was driving around in a rather distracted manner, perhaps thinking of the latest time she had kissed him, only earlier that morning. Maybe that was why he hit the dog. Rick felt poor about hitting the dog; it reminded him of a pet he had lost as a child, a dog, one that had been hit and killed by a driver that hadn't bothered to stop. That act had been very disrespectful and Rick decided this dog, although a victim of an accident caused by Rick, was going to be treated with more respect. Rick would bury the dog in the woods in a hole deep enough not to be discovered by animals. At the end, we all need a peaceful ory Eleven: Melody Box Colette received an unexpected bonus from an anonymous giver. She didn't really wish it, especially after the birds started appearing. She tried to obtain rid of it in a lot of ways. Her mom tried to obtain rid of it in a lot of ways. Maybe they were a bit too disrespectful toward the anonymous ory Fourteen: Hazard Lights Sometimes you can shed too much light on a ory Fifteen: The Resident Allie hadn't had the house that long. It was time to discover a bit and look at that boarded-up crawlspace. It would create an perfect storage area. Some locations should be left alone and not examined. Not all the unexplained sounds are ory Twenty-Two: Angel of Mercy What was the name of the “Angel?”Story Thirty-Seven: Skin House You know you are not crazy when others see the same thing as you. NOTE: I feel this is the most descriptive of all the stories, the one that will scare a reader the most based on a ory Thirty-Nine: Radio You don't have to believe everything you read or hear. But this news station became increasingly credible as Luke listened. NOTE: I felt the average reader would see the end coming in this one. That makes me less than average. I didn't see it coming. This was the scariest for me based on an unexpected ending. And... the reader has to know the meaning of “ute” in the context of the story; the meaning of that word confused ory Forty-Three: 99 Messages This is a “count-down” horror story, as in somethings are going to happen from number 99 to number 1; there is a nice, even, suspenseful build-up in this ory Forty-Six: Growth Emma was Mary's best friend; she wanted to share a fresh discovery somewhere in the woods. Mary found the fresh discovery fascinating, so she wanted to share with the fresh farm girl who lived nearby. Sometimes paying it forward does not pay is is a collection of what I would call “gentle” horror stories. There are surprises, twists and some gruesome descriptions but none so poor as to trigger warnings. The collection is devoid of content requiring graphic warnings, also a plus. This is a collection I will forward to my son's Kindle reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    I really enjoyed this collection of short and entertaining horror stories. Each one was a amazing length to obtain to know a hero a small bit before jumping into the action.I'd read a few of these short stories already, but the others were a treat. I liked some more than others, but all are worth reading. I would have preferred to read this collection in October, but I never turn down an opportunity to read a frightening Coates story--even when I'm gearing up for the is is a amazing collection of short horror stories with variety, and I recommend it to anyone who is a fan of horror, especially short horror.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    I liked the short creepy stories. They got the point across with lots of goosebumps. I also liked the fact that some stories were not gory endings! It was a amazing book, and I think anyone who likes horror stories would have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories []  2020-1-28 22:52

    Amazing book.. but no conclusions on any of the stories!! It kills me!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    Another amazing installement in a series which always seems to hold me on the edge of story, hero driven arcs and humor...lots and lots of amazing twatfantastic humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Horrors (Bill of the Dead Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:14

    Just like old times, the best of. Its been too long of wait for this book. Way, way, method too long R.G. Once I started it I wound up droppung everything to binge read it. I guess you could then say this proves it was worth the wait. Hopefully book 3 appears sooner, rather then later. Bill and squad is full on back and in fine form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    This was a amazing read if you're into more than just the haunted aspect of Fresh England. I really liked how the author used actual "news" stories (tabloid news wasn't invented just in the past 50 years) throughout history to weave the stories. I skimmed over some of the UFO bits, but truly enjoyed a lot of of his touches upon locations in Fresh England I thought I knew! Overall - amazing readin'.For ghost books, nothing beats Charles Turek Robinson's Fresh England Ghost Files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    I found the language format a bit difficult to obtain through. I consider myself fairly literate but the stories were hard to obtain through and confusing at times so that I had to go back and re-read to create sure had got the gist of the story. I place the book down a lot of times before completing it. Not a fluid read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passing Strange: True Tales of New England Hauntings and Horrors []  2020-6-25 18:33

    The kindle ver is *full* of typos. Words like "That" are replaced by "I bat". I'm not exaggerating, it is literally *that* bad. Horrible job of converting it to digital, whoever did it should be ashamed. Some of it is literally unintelligible - I attempted the first 2 chapters before requesting a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: People of the Plague: Philadelphia Flu Epidemic 1918 []  2020-2-6 22:50

    Such sad outcome for a lot of family's during this time. The book was very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    Fox Hollow Farm is notorious since GAC dud an episode on their show, but this book is much more believable. The owner himself, writes the first 1/3 of th he book, as himself, giving special perspective. Interesting and beautiful darn believable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    As a medical researcher I would recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    I always have fun Richard Estep's books, and this one is no ing up with the current owner of Fox Hollow Farm, Robert Graves, the two authors made a book that is not only entertaining, but very well written and professionally e first few chapters are written by Mr. Graves. He gives a very insightful acc into the life of Herbert Baumeister, the former owner of Fox Hollow, and infamous Indiana serial killer. Baumeister used his rural home to commit his heinous crimes,and the woods that surround the property as his dumping grounds. Mr. Graves goes on to share a lot of of the paranormal episodes that happened to his family and a tenant who rented the apartment over the garage. The thing that I liked best about Mr. Graves story telling is how he doesn't test to force the reader into believing his accounts. He tells you who, what, where, and when, and leaves it up to you to decide whether you believe or ard Estep is the paranormal investigator who was invited to Fox Hollow on 2 separate occasions to conduct investigations. Mr. Estep and his squad gather just enough evidence on these investigations to create their evidence believable. Unlike a lot of paranormal t.v. shows who classify every small sound as "ghosts," Mr. Estep is always fast to point out that not every single bump in the night can be attributed to the paranormal .In all, I would highly recommend this book - for believers in the paranormal and non-believers alike. Just the story of Herb Baumeister alone is enough to send shivers down your spine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    This is the first book of this author I came across - and definitely not the latest one! Written in a method that it just makes you wish to read "just one more chapter" before you place it down. First, you obtain an outline of the story of the Herb and the killing he committed written by the current owner of the house and after that, you obtain the paranormal investigation bit - or rather two separate bits as the author has conducted two separate investigations at two separate dates. Book is written in an interesting manner that makes you wish to know what happened next - there is no sense of fake stories or created up hauntings just to create this book more interesting, the author makes it seem credible - enough that makes me wish to read other of his books. I'm definitely recommending this book if it is subject you are interested in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    This is an old doent. The anti-vaccine movement is as old as vaccines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    Starts out fairly believable with the fresh owners and then just goes waaaaaaay over the top to ridiculous with the “ghost buster” crew. Really sorry I spent the cash on this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    I have visited Fox Hollow Farm at least two times, I believed somewhere between 2010-2015. I always leave with more questions than answers but sometimes being in tuned to spirits tells me to leave it alone. This weekend, I took some time to read a fresh book, by Richard Estep and Robert Graves called The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home Kindle Edition. It answered some questions and left some questions because its a brand fresh recently released book, I won't delve into the hauntings at the moment. I will say that over the years of investigating there is definite difference between positive and negative forces that some investigators half to walk and depending on your choice of tools to use to measure spirit activity, it will sometimes lead you to search various findings and answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    Interesting history

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    On a scale of 1 to 10, this ebook is somewhere around -50. The author consistently misinterprets the info provided. Even worse, they appear to believe that data from 50+ years ago has any relevance to current medical and pharmacologic practice. Finally, the raw data being used is very questionable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    This book is very informative concerning vaccinations. A subject and evidence for discussions of today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: People of the Plague: Philadelphia Flu Epidemic 1918 []  2020-2-6 22:50

    n 1918 a wide spread out break of the flu is sweeping the nation. This noel brings this period of history to life. It's told from two main points of view: A 15 year old boy named Baruim Epp and a doctor named Wilmer Krusen. Through their stories we see just how horrible this epidemic was. The photographs and news clippings relly support the reader picture the method things were going. Recommend to those that have fun historical fiction with a twist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    Thankfully this book is not overly technical and not bogged down by every legal doent tied to the case. Well laid out, the story provides an inside look at the energies tied to this land. I enjoyed the info that filled out what could possibly be going on in this monster's mind. I am relieved that so much support has eased the crossing over for those victims. This investigation has opened my awareness to energies around us. I appreciate the effort on all parties involved to test and understand this drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    I've read a LOT of books on the paranormal and people's experiences with it. I love this book and highly recommend it. The author is not only an perfect writer, he's a amazing storyteller. There's a sense of tragedy and sadness that shines through this story of a serial killer. Unfortunately, or maybe fortunately, I never created it to visit Fox Hollow Farm, but at least through this book, I kind of feel as though I was there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    The story line of the book is both disturbing and interesting. I am a Real Crime fan. This book delivers. The book is riveting from beginning to end. I am happy with this purchase. I would definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    Amazing read. Sad and true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    I'm appalled by so much misinformation. There's nothing worse for humanity than self-proclaimed scientists spreading harmful propaganda. One argument by the author is that hygiene, not vaccines eradicated diseases. However, that is not true. Vaccines are administered in regions where clean water is not accessible and brought a lot of diseases down. Worse yet, the author claims that vaccines even cause disease. It was quite painful to read through the book, which is based mainly on myths and fear-mongering, and very small scientifically backed up facts. Yet, I have to agree with the author that hygiene is an necessary tool to prevent most infectious diseases. However, only a vaccine (before infection) helps prevent certain illnesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    Since the news media (propaganda machine) constantly seems to push the necessity of getting vaccinated, I decided to look into another point of view on the subject. I have my doubts about the safety of the items they place into our bodies since I don't know where they are manufactured, so I am opting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horrors of History: People of the Plague: Philadelphia Flu Epidemic 1918 []  2020-2-6 22:50

    As described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    I’m a psychic and co-host of Ghost 411 podcast. I purchased the book as research for an upcoming podcast episode on the Fox Hallow Farm haunting. I guess to start, the book is well written and the author seems credible and honest regarding his task of investigating the farm. He clearly states when his squad doesn’t obtain any evidence and his investigation methods are standard and performed with what feels like integrity.With all that said, I search myself questioning, psychic or not, some of the evidence he does obtain due to the lack of a controlled environment. Fair though, a controlled environment can be a difficult task, especially when family and/or pets, allow alone in an zone where outside natural influences, can affect evidence results.. Also to be fair, he is begin and honest about the the potential for non paranormal factors influence. He did amazing research, without going too far, in an overview of the serial assassin himself, his crimes and the criminal evidence found on the property.On a private note, I question the motivations of the current owners both in purchasing the property, then afterwards regarding the types of alleged paranormal activity. First, there are contradictions in a few of their statements in their section of the book. Second, financial obligations for the farm’s upkeep is mentioned, which automatically throws up a red flag that cannot be taken down. And third, who would bring young sons onto a property where a serial assassin killed young men? Then, after becoming aware of the alleged types of activity that were occurring, especially in the pool area, allowing their young sons to play in the pool. None of that makes sense to me. Something just feels off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Fox Hollow Farm: Unraveling the History & Hauntings of a Serial Killer's Home []  2020-3-30 19:27

    The writer has a method of taking you right into the globe of the murder and the others that lived in fox hollow farm after he'd done us all a favor and committed suicide. Anyone thinking of suicide tho, should remeber that it is NOT the respond to any of anyones problems. I only say herb did the globe a favor because he wouldn't be able to damage or slay more people. I am very much reccomending this book. It is a unputdownable one. Yes..i know..and yep,i did create up that word😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated (History of Vaccination Book 14) []  2020-12-6 18:27

    Book Review Written October 6, 2019The Horrors of Vaccination: Exposed and Illustrated Charles M. Higgins 1919, Edited by Trung Nguyen Edmonton, Alberta, CanadaKindle Edition (242 Pages)The right to say or write what you believe is real is an essential element of a free society. Any attempt to limit or censor the exercise of free speech must be considered with a amazing deal of care, even suspicion, so as not to endanger the protection of free speech. However, the right to free speech comes with the responsibility to not say or write words that can cause hurt to other people. For example, freedom of speech does not contain the freedom to yell fire in a crowded film theater. It seems to me that the notice in this book, calling on parents to save their kids from the irreparable hurt of vacations, while not quite as egregious as this example, come very close. My concern is that the author and editor have misrepresented the facts regarding vacation programs and supplemented their notice with twisted facts and pseudoscience in order to deliberately prey on a parents desire to protect their kids from harm. In my opinion, the content of this publication is deceptively convincing and represents a threat to the public health of our country.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386