Read house trained reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all house trained reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    This book kept my attention every page and every chapter. Unbelievable family life placed on the edge of collapse with husband finding he has a kid he didn't know about. Wife's reaction. Another story. kid has a kid of her own. Chaos, that is solved in most cases by the dog in their lives. He brings love, forms bonds with all the people involved. He babysits, watches the baby, makes her laugh, picks up her toys and returns them to her high chair. Everyone I know should like this book, it has something for everybody. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I almost deleted this book from my Kindle because of the content at the beginning and thinking that the whole book would be the same. It was so unnecessary and off course from what the story was about. I'm glad I was reading when that was all I could do because it created me read long enough to explore the true story. It turned out to be a amazing story about family, adversity, honesty, and the ways we tend to assume what others are thinking that are only unmasked when having really amazing heart-to-heart talks. I would have given 5 stars except for how the story started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Jackie Bouchard's style of writing is very funny. The characters are interesting and likeable. The story is special and sweet with a surprise ending. The story is small slow at times, especially if you're used to reading can't-put-it-down thrillers, but it is worth reading through the slow spots in this story of a excellent couple with a excellent dog, and a excellent house, and a excellent life which all obtain turned upside down when a girl shows up at their door and tells the husband that she is his daughter. He had no idea that he had a daughter! But she also has a baby, so not only has he suddenly become a father, he has also suddenly become a grandfather! The hilarious and touching situations this family goes through will touch your heart. And it has a surprise ending that makes it all worthwhile.

    0  


    Add your opinion on house trained or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I don't read a lot of light hearted books but Jackie Bouchard is my exception. I love how each book she writes has a dog as one of the main characters. Anyone who is a true dog person knows how dogs enrich our lives. I talk to my dogs all day as they follow me around. Just a fact of life with clever dogs. Imagine how your life would be if a young girl showed up at your door saying your husband is her father. And to complicate matters she has her very young daughter with her. There is no denying the truth when you see them standing together. The next thing you know is you've invited them to live with you for the next two months until college starts. It will only be 60 days, how poor could it be?The characters are delightful, each with their own quirks that create life interesting. There are several plot twists that come as a surprise. I would be satisfied to search out what the future holds for this unusual family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I chose this book because I required a laugh after reading too a lot of psycho-killer thrillers lately!Also,I happen to be in a related situation with a niece and her little child, temporarily living in our home,terrorizing our cats(who,I admit,cannot keep a candle to Marie the wonder -dog,in this book).Anyway,the story takes interesting turns...as our interior designer heroine,Alex(I, too,was an interior designer about 35 years ago) adjusts to her husband's unexpected family;they have been childless by choice,and Marie is their rescue Labradoodle baby.Unexpectedly,I found myself crying in parts....no spoilers,but I,too, survived the same kind of tragedy that strikes Alex and her husband Barry's not quite all humor,but definitely heart-warming and a lot of feel goods.I would recommend this to any animal lover!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I'd been looking forward to reading Jackie Bouchard's third novel House Trained for quite awhile. In fact, I pre-ordered it on Amazon as soon as I could. So when Jackie offered me an advanced reader's copy, I quickly said yes! I thoroughly enjoyed her first two books, What the Dog Ate and Rescue Me, Maybe. I was beautiful sure I would have fun this one, too. And I did!House Trained is a story about trust, love and being judgemental - with a labradoodle dog named Marie playing an essential role: "Alex Halstad, a childless-by-choice interior designer and dog mom, is a real perfectionist. But her orderly life turns chaotic when the teenage daughter her husband, Barry, never knew he had shows up on their doorstep...with a baby girl of her own in tow. While Alex’s dog enthusiastically welcomes the fresh arrivals, Alex struggles with the loss of her steady routine. She desperately needs peace and quiet to obtain her business back on track before Barry finds out she’s spent most of their savings. Meanwhile, the arrival of the girls stirs up old insecurities, and Alex can’t support but worry that Barry’s ex will create an entrance too. With her tidy life a distant memory, will Alex be able to learn from her dog the real meaning of love and acceptance?"House Trained is not a light, fluffy chick-lit read. It's what I call women's fiction with complex characters and an unpredictable plot.When I first began reading I was wearing my judgey pants. Without talking to her husband, Alex has spent most of their life savings?! In spite of that influx of cash, Alex's business is failing, yet she isn't honest with her mate who works for her?! Um, I was not particularly sympathetic to our ever, as she is confronted by life's complications I realized she is a amazing example of "the mirror rule": life acts as a mirror to what is going on inside you. If you're feeling loved and valued, that's what you project to the globe and other people. In the case of Alex, she's felt undervalued and judged for most of her ex is childless by choice, yet feels judged as lacking for that life decision. She then spends a lot of head time justifying herself and judging those women who do have children. She also feels like a runner-up and second best with her husband whose first serious relationship produced a love kid (and grandbaby.) Alex feels judged as lacking with her mother and sister, too, and her judgey pants were beautiful tight when she relates to her sister in the book.Honestly, I can't tell you more because I'll give away the plot twists and turns. Suffice to say, about 30% in, I took off my own judgey pants and really began to appreciate our roughout the book, Alex thoughtfully wishes she could be more like her dog, Marie. More accepting and more loving. Actually, I think Alex had already learned those lessons beautiful well, however, she really required to love and accept herself.I highly recommend House Trained. The characters were well drawn, worth rooting for and engaged me emotionally. When I wasn't reading I found myself thinking about the book and eager to return to it. There's a believable satisfied ending with no cliffhanger. I enjoyed it enough that I'm sure I'll re-read it. Last, but far from least, the writing was author Bouchard says: "If you love books and dogs and laughter, you'll love my Fido-friendly fiction novels." That's definitely real of House Trained.* As noted above, I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    What happens when a couple who actively chose not to have kids (other than the canine variety) search themselves with a long-lost daughter and infant granddaughter on their doorstep?This is the second novel I've read by Jackie Bouchard and I loved both of them. There was never a dull moment in this novel, and I even had to stop myself from sneaking ahead to create sure everything would be okay with Alex, the main character, and her husband Barry. I found Alex's reactions to the situation very believable and appreciated that she tried to help her husband while still acknowledging how difficult it was for her. I sympathized as her home life and professional life spiraled out of control at the same time.I search myself easily relating to the protagonists in this author's books, probably because they are around my age and don't have children. But what I love the most is that the women's age (40ish) doesn't really come into play. It's never a "woe is me. I'm passed my prime" whining thing. These characters are just relatable, likeable, flawed, passionate, vivacious females who happen to be 40, but could have easily been 35. Of course, my favorite characters in the book were Marie, the dog and Ruthie, the baby. The book touched on serious problems while still maintaining humor. I finished the story with a smile on my face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    The situation in this story is not so ordinary: childless (by choice) couple, finding out that the husband has a teenage daughter from a previous relationship; daughter coming to leave with them to obtain away from her mom (just one of the reasons); daughter has a daughter herself; daughter's mom following in her wake; couple with problems of their own; and a dog in the center of it all, unknowingly making everything ce story, similar in the author's' light and funny style. I like it, and anyone who loves dogs will, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I truly thought this book was a Memoir. I read a lot of that genre and when I started this one, thought that's what I was reading. It had been on my Kindle for a long time. The storyline: a husband finds out that he has a kid he never knew about until she shows up with a toddler in tow. This actually happened to a relative (without the toddler) so I could relate to some extent. However, the key hero (wife) is so self-absorbed with her business (or lack thereof), her perfectly furnished, decorated home and their dog, that it is hard to relate to her. It's an ok read, but certainly not the Memoir I thought I was reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House Trained []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I debated between three and four stars, but then decided this book really required four. Like some of the other reviewers I found Alex to be very self absorbed and obnoxious. But that changed a bit as the story unfolds. As a mother I was place off by her attitude about mother hood. She actually seemed to dislike children. But as later in the story she gets stuck caring for the small one and also volunteers to care for her three nephews so her sister could go out on a date with her husband and her attitude changes a bit.I like the book and think it's was a decent read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    Two young women decide to change their lives by changing their stars and their planet.Aylee and Nira are two bean pickers that have known nothing their own lives but that they would spend every day of their lives on the land picking beans from dawn till dusk where the living was sparse and very ey had been simply drinking at the bar when they had been approached by Sloat asking them if they would be interested in leaving their planet and travelling to Sahkessa where they would spend their days enjoying everything the planet had to offer. They would have amazing homes, tasty and healthy foods as well as anything else they ey would simply have to have fun living and loving on the island, they would learn all manner of expertise so that they could both give and keep the most pleasure and gratification they could imagine and they would then also have a possibility of reaching the reward of ultimate oat and Nira had been together for nearly a month, she had agreed to be his slave for a month and then when this time had passed, she would have the right to stay on the planet permanently.Vondre and Aylee have also been together for approximately the same time and he had been training her in everything there that pertained to perfect lovemaking and the physical enjoyment they both desired and experienced in each other’s is was a unbelievable read there were plenty of twists and turns and I am sure that you will also have fun the read.I voluntarily received and review an Advanced Reader CopyI thoroughly enjoyed the book and look forward to reading any future publications; hold up all the amazing writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    This is a fast-paced and standalone book that will hold you engaged from begin to finish. There's action, adventure, drama, danger, suspense, twist/turns, enemies, survival, intrigue, surprises, mystery/secrets, family, friends/friendships, anger, fear, pain, conflict, resolution, confusion, confidence, strength, courage, trust, truths, stubbornness, struggles, arrogance, annoyance, protection, betrayal, desperation, manipulating, complications, rivalry, compromises, turmoil (emotional), tensions, frustration, determination, patience, happiness, romance, passion/lust and is is a story about a young woman who works picking beans (h) and her mate who take a possibility to escape their home globe Thoggorin as a stow away aboard a spaceship that is going to the pleasure planet Sakhessa. Unfortunately, they are caught and taken to the planet's head of security (H).Add into the mix: aliens called to search out what happens. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and this review is my own opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    Aylee and Nira are bean pickers and all they can expect to be on their planet is a bean picker. When Sloat sees them at a bar, he tries to recruit them for Sahkessa, a planet where everything is free and you spend your days having . It sounds too amazing to be true, but they are curious so they sneak on his ship and stow away to Sahkessa. When they land, they are found out by Sloat and Vondre, the head of security. Sloat offers Nira a month of being his slave in exchange for letting her stay on the planet. Aylee ends up a slave for Vondre. There is a lot of discipline going on and there is the mystery of what the Sahye obtain out of this bargain. I enjoyed this story.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    Purchased this so my husband and parrot could learn to obtain along. When it arrived, I discovered I purchased a signed copy. Well worth the read. This book explained how to train my small one in easy terms, much like a positive reinforcement dog trainer would. Within a short time, my non-hand friendly Dexter now perches on my hand and sings when my husband approaches. Simple enough for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    this is a well written simple to follow book for both fresh AND experienced parrot owners - it is simple to read, simple to understand and FUN as well. Rebecca not only provides hints, tips, step-by-step methods but also the SCIENCE behind the training.Want to learn to train your parrot using the most positive, least intrusive methods? this is the book for you.Want to train NEW behaviors? this is the book for you.Want to CHANGE a behavior? this is the book for you.I heartily recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    I voluntarily reviewed a copy of "CAUGHT AND TRAINED" Stella Rising you outdid your self writing this very creative, unique, interesting, entertaining, captivating, journey into the globe of Sahkessa where there's only pleasure to be had.Aylee and her BF Nira board a ship that Sloat a recruiter for the island of Sahkessa takes women and men to for a completely various life one of pure pleasure they pay for nothing live in luxury but they have to do their part which means learning everything about participation with anyone on the island.Vondre is the head Security of Sahkessa he catches Aylee and Nira after hiding on the ship not being properly prepared to come their Nira ends up with being Sloat slave and Aylee with Vondre he was suppose to train her as per the Sahye's agreement for her punishment for her behavior they pay for everything on the island she suspects their some kind of alien species.Vondre has his hands full with stubborn, sassy, feisty, fierce Aylee to obtain her to submit their chemistry is scorching hot I loved both their characters she created him see their was something off about this island and Sahye's to not just agree with everything he's been told.I definitely recommend to obtain this extremely well written book so well worth the read this was a very addicting storyline you could not place this book down so much happens you didn't wish it to end it would be amazing to have an extended epilogue to Vondre and Aylee's journey where they end up and I hope Nira gets her own story. AWESOME AWESOME READ!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    In this globe there’s various planets of varying prosperityOne is a farm land where 2 girls obtain an offer for a better life. They are not taking the aliens word for it so they go aboard his ship to ey end up on a strange free use kinky globe where everyone is hot, into y fun times of different sorts and kinks. They even compete for greatest lover in the worldBecause the girls did not come fully vetted they have to submit to training by strict ere is one couple romance with hea, lots of inventive scenes and Sci fi adventure suspenseI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    I stated using some of the techniques and saw amazing results immediately with my macaw, Taz. I appreciate that the author understands that every household and parrot person bond is various and has its own needs and expectations. I am thrilled with the background explanations of behavior therapy. I studied it in college and the refresher was much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    This book is a wealth of info for properly training your parrot. Simple to read and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    Aylee and her mate Nira were from a dirty planet which grew beans...everyone lived to plant or harvest the beans which were shipped all over the galaxy. Since both young women were attractive, they were offered spaced on a zone ship going to a pleasure planet called Sahkessa where everyone sought pleasure by a recruiter named Sloat. They thought about it, but were afraid there was some sort of scam, so just wanted to peek at the ship, thought the women already on board were there versus their wills, and wanted to help the other's escape...but all the passengers wanted to go, and they had to hide as ship ready to depart...so they stowed away to the planet...and got caught....by head of security, Vondre. She was invited to stay after punishment, but had to follow the rules, which included lots of intercourse...but Aylee didn't wish just anyone, and didn't accept any offers until she was accused of not earning her method on planet and having a punishment by the rulers of planet, the mysterious Sahye...but not all was about pleasure, since anyone who got the coveted "Ultimate Bliss" was never seen or heard of again...but after Vondre and Aylee discover each other and the islands they only wish each other...but you will need to read the story to search out what happens to them and others on the pleasure planet...I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    Aylee is from the planet Thoggorin. When she gets the opportunity to stay on a special alien tropical paradise called Sahkessa she decides take the possibility to obtain away from her troubled home life. Sadly, It’s not really the paradise she thought it would be however she can’t turn back. With no idea what to do, she finds herself at the mercy of the head of security named Vondre. Will she be trained to obey? Dark secrets live within the planet but can Vondre train his fresh pet and save the other inhabitants? This is a steamy, sci fi, bdsm, romance that will hold you on your toes. If you have fun other worldly master/slave romances then I think you will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    Rebecca K. O'Connor knows parrots inside and out. This is an perfect book with highly effective training ideas. O'Connor teaches you to think like a parrot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    Beautifully written, succinct and so helpful! This book has set a higher standard to look for in other parrot literature, which is unbelievable because there's a lot of apparently not good quality info out there to sift through

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    *Slight Spoiler*"CAUGHT AND TRAINED" is an original and creative sci-fi fantasy of the globe of Sahkessa, a pleasure planet. Aylee and her mate Nira meet Sloat, a procurer of people who offer them a possibility to live on Shakessa and never have to work again, disbelieving him they walk away. A poor situation arises and they decide to talk to Sloat more and decide to visit his ship and end up stowaways. Once on Shakessa Aylee meet Vondre the head of security for the planet. Vondre finds out that they are stowaways and both girls Aylee with Vondre and Nira with Sloat, become a temporary slave and must be trained to be the best pleasure givers on the planet. And the journey begins for Aylee and Vondre into the globe of sensual pleasures and BDSM and our main characters thrive and grow. But there is something wrong on the Shakessa planet and it has to do with the makers of the planet the Sahye. This interesting and exciting tale is well worth the read! You will not place it down.I received a free copy of this book. This review was posted voluntarily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    Being bean-farm pickers on planet Thoggorin was all there was as their lot in life for Aylee and her best mate Nira, until a handsome stranger came to their local watering hole to recruit them for a possibility of lifetime with a easy toss of his holo dot onto the tabletop. The issue is, Sahkessa sounded just method too amazing to be true. A tropical pleasure planet where everything is free? That they required more info was a given, until they got an eyeful and the next thing they knew, they were speeding their method there in the luxury transport they were hiding out in. Once on Sahkessa, it will be up to Vondre, head of security, to decide their fates, and if they want to stay there, they will have to play by the rules or they will be labeled as trespassers/freeloaders. Entertaining hero backstories, steamy disciplining, and the mystery of the planet Sahkessa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    This is a amazing book for those who are looking to teach their bird tricks or just wish to live peacefully with their bird. Very helpful info to support you realize you may be inadvertently training your parrot an undesirable behavior and how to avoid that. This book will support you to better understand your feathered friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    A amazing book. Detailed info interspersed with handy hints and tips - very clear instruction with lots of illustrations. Even if you've never trained a bird before, you will search this book simple to understand and be able to use it to begin training your own bird. And all done using positive reward based training methods. If you wish one bird training book for your library, this is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    I bought this book because I have been at a cross street with my Timneh. He is a rescue that I adopted almost 4 years ago.He was not tame when I took him in. But we have worked through head scratches and kisses. But no step up.We play android games like soccer on the playtop cage and clang the pots and pans on top. But what I wish more than anything, is for him to step up. So after reading several other books and watching endless videos, I decided to give this a try. I have read Rebecca's Parrot For Life, which is a unbelievable book, full of practical ideas and interesting e Perfectly Trained Parrot was the book I had been waiting for. I required inspiration and no nonsense approaches to have more fun with my Otis. Within reading the first 20 or so pages and taking the time to digest information, Otis is now stepping up on a stick from inside his cage. I large step for him and me. A small bit of training each and everyday, I am confident that someday soon, I shall be able to obtain him on the stick and out his door. He does obtain plenty out of his cage time.I hold finding helpful tidbits that hopefully will have him and myself more confident in his ank you Rebecca for writing a amazing training tool book. I am sure that within a few months I will have a perfectly trained gentleman. Otis thanks you too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectly Trained Parrot []  2020-7-23 21:23

    The book is informative. I required guidelines on how to take amazing care of my parrot. As a first time caretaker this was a amazing starter kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught and Trained []  2020-6-20 18:54

    I was totally enthralled by this fascinating Sci-Fi alien romance that has a somewhat darkish undertone. It has a well-paced plot filled with unexpected occurrences & situations. There are some amazing stage descriptions & globe building. The characters are quite special with complex personalities & are quite likable at times although one of the characters display a certain amount of determination combined with some deviousness to get his goals while other hero struggles to adjust in a fresh & unfamiliar that she has been thrust ere is: a bratty young woman (Aylee) & her mate (Nira) take a possibility to escape their home-world (Thoggorin) & stowaway on a spaceship piloted by Sloat to a pleasure-world (Sakhessa) but once there Aylee is caught by Sloat & taken to the planet’s head of security (Vondre) who promptly begins to train her but then the attractions start to flare between them in the meanwhile Nira consents to being Sloat’s private slave/pet, devious aliens (Sahye), twists & turns, drama, intrigue, suspense, deceit, betrayal, adventure, action, secrets, family issues, desperation, discipline, spankings, bondage, manipulations, complications, rivalry, challenges, discovery, devious plans, self-sacrifice, compromises, steamy scenes, surprises, love & a satisfied conclusion.“I received a complimentary copy, and this is my honest & voluntary opinion”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RFT house and waste clearance services [house and waste clearance services]  2021-2-25 16:10

    What a amazing company - did what they said they'd do and did it really well, Quick, thorough and a amazing group of lads to boot. I'm definitely saving this number. Would highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    Veteran author Simon Gervais is back with his second Pierce Hunt thriller, Trained to Hunt. Gervais, a former infantry officer, turned federal LEO had an extensive career investigating illegal narcotics, then working along side elite anti-terrorism troops from all over the world. After a rewarding career full of long hours, sacrifice, and constant training, Gervais turned to writing. He has three novels and one short novella in his international best-selling Mike Walton thriller series. His last, Hunt Them Down (2019) was the first in a fresh series with protagonist Pierce Hunt, a former Troops Ranger (RLTW) and current DEA agent. That novel earned critical acclaim worldwide, having 4.5 out of 5 stars on Amazon, with over a thousand customer reviews. Over five thousand ratings on Goodreads and earned itself a Blast Radius of a DIRTY BOMB! (9/10) from us. His follow up, Trained to Hunt is even better. With an established list of characters, very few had to be introduced from scratch, which left more room for killing poor guys, and Pierce Hunt is very amazing at dishing out death to those that deserve it, especially when he’s motivated to punish everyone involved in the happenings that took put in the latest ained to Hunt picks up roughly four months after the kidnapping and rescue of Hunt’s daughter Leila and her best mate Sophia. Due to the fact that Hunt waged an almost one-man battle versus the notorious Black Toska aka Valentina Mieles he was fired from the DEA, we learn later at the request of POTUS. The administrator of the DEA, Tom Hauer however hired Hunt and his squad as contractors. This is actually one of the best written ways to hold an almost rogue type of agent in the game. He did disobey orders and waged his own battle on the responsible cartel, but those actions also have consequences like they would in the true world. The reason this sat well with me is because the U.S. Government is notorious for outsourcing to contractors. The recent Gerard Butler film currently in theaters, Angel Has Fallen actually revolves around military contractors. Also, as a veteran myself, I personally know how a lot of contractors were being utilized in OIF and OEF. The ratio between contractors and units at its peak was 3 to ter receiving a hint that one of the few living high ranking members of the Black Tosca’s cartel is in Fresh Orleans, Pierce goes hunting. Conducting surveillance on his target alone isn’t simple and Hunt gets spotted, giving chase and of course catching up to the target. Unknown to Pierce at the time, he interrupted an ongoing CIA operation to recruit this guy. This creates an opportunity for the CIA and utilizing Hunt’s extensive knowledge on the said cartel, they end up mounting an operation together. During this operation, Pierce was part of a team, but when he heard a girl’s high-pitched scream, he abandoned all of his training and charged forward, saying to himself, “if it were Leila in that room screaming for her life, what would he expect a highly trained operator like himself to do?” This stuck out to me, specifically because I remembered reading very related dialogue in Andrews and Wilson’s recent Tier One thriller, American Operator. There, the protagonist John Dempsey says, “if you were stuck in CONUS right now and that was your daughter being held inside that hellhole – what would you wish the two operators on the X to do?” Andrews and Wilson are also veteran authors, this tells me these guys all strive to build characters who are rough, violent, and tough, but also amazing at their core. In my mind as the reader, they’re quite ck home, Leila is still dealing with the trauma from being kidnapped a few months ago but is recovering quite well with the support of her supportive boyfriend and high school football star, with much potential. Until they’re at one of his android games and he loses consciousness and ends up fighting an ultimate losing war for his life. Along with him, over a hundred young athletes have all suffered a related faith. Current DEA investigations have concluded that the Garcia crime family is responsible for distributing this fresh that hit the shop early before proper tests were conducted. But Anna Garcia is the current head of the Garcia crime family and she struck a deal with Tom Hauer to clean up her vast family businesses and go legitimate. Was trusting Anna a mistake? Or is there more at play here? Her business is vast and not everyone that works for her is ready to give up their illegal activities and the huge pay day it provides. Some would do anything to remain a criminal organization and others would really like to seize control of the business from e mission with the CIA Hunt participated in has led the authorities to more intel in where these are being made. This gives Hunt and his squad the unbelievable opportunity to deploy to a battle location in Afghanistan to search where these labs are located. Coming up empty after weeks of searching, Hunt utilized an old contact and gets some intelligence while fighting off multiple attacks from the Taliban. At the same time, another undercover DEA agent is running for his life through the jungle of Venezuela. While back home, Anna Garcia is being targeted for assassination if she doesn’t willingly participate in distributing this fresh ense action, life threatening situations, gun wars on three continents, an killer with no remorse, and a that threatens the nation’s youth. This thriller starts powerful and does not allow up. Pierce Hunt is as formidable as ever and targeting those he loves is a sure death sentence. Available on September 24, 2019. This Pierce Hunt thriller is a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    Simon Gervais delivers again! I love his books because I am almost out of breath when I finish the book. He takes you along on every action packed adventure and holds the suspense at the end of every chapter. This is the second book in the series and even better than the first, Hunt Them Down. Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Let's first say what this book is not: it is not a Psychopharmacology Handbook. Rather, it is a book written for students of social work or psychotherapeutic counseling who will work with patients who take psychiatric medication, which also includes psychopharmacological e author wastes a lot of pages on amazing advice, e.g., that when we treat a client we should listen to him describe his symptoms and then treat him (or her!) as amazing as we can. Other amazing tip given is that one should not be prejudiced when one meets a client, or that a patient should ask his psychiatric treatment provider how much a session costs and which insurance they accept. The info on psychiatric medication is okay, as far as I could see, but at times not very us, if you're a student in the author's class or wish to spend US$ 27.50 on a lot a feel-good information, this is the book for you. If you need info about psychiatric medication, buy something else. E.g., a book I liked, and which can be read by laymen/laywomen, is Jack M. Gorman: The Essential Tutorial to Psychiatric . And this cost me US$ 6.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Amazing supplemental book and reference. I used it to study for the LCSW exam. Must have for any social work library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    *the author graciously sent me an advanced copy* The second novel by Simon Gervais in his Pierce Hunt series is even better than his first, "Hunt Them Down". How is that possible?!? Our introduction to Pierce Hunt in book one created this guy true to the reader right off. And in book two, knowing his background, this novel hits the ground running. He's after the people that had kidnapped his daughter and her friend. No one can kidnap Leila and Sophia and obtain away with it. The girls were rescued, but Hunt is determined to search the cartel and create them pay. "Trained To Hunt" finds Pierce once again trying to search this cartel to finish them off but of course things go south, literally. Did I mention Pierce's lover Anna is the daughter of the man who kidnapped his daughter? This book is non-stop, Gervais knows his items from weapons to spies to how to hunt and track the poor guys. I'd read "Hunt Them Down" first so you know who is who and why things are event so you can just jump right in to "Trained To Hunt". You will thoroughly have fun it -- I certainly did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    I found this book totally lacking----in NOTHING!!!!...read the first one and fell in love with the action, twists and non-stop thrills and this book delivers the same....and although it seemed to end on a satisfied note, it shows evidence of another one in the works, (since confirmed) and can't wait for it too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    Trained to Hunt is a unbelievable follow up to the first Pierce Hunt book. I hadn't ready any of Simon Gervais' books in the past so when I read Hunt Them Down late latest year I was pleasantly surprised. That book kicked serious butt and I was eagerly anticipating the next installment in the series. Thankfully, Trained to Hunt is also a assassin read and this series has quickly embedded itself as one of my favorites in the spy/military thriller genre.Without spoiling anything, Trained to Hunt is simply wonderful. I devoured it in 24 hours and could not place it down. The pace is incredibly fast, has dozens of action and does a amazing job developing the characters introduced to us in Hunt Them Down while also bringing depth to fresh characters. The action takes the reader from the US to Afghanistan to Venezuela with a plot that feels all to realistic and scary. The writing is superb which makes it simple to visualize exactly what is event and to feel the emotions that the characters are going through. Simon Gervais is quickly becoming one of the best in the genre and this series is now a must stly, even though Trained to Hunt wraps up nice and clean with the main plot, it also clearly sets up the next one in the series with a cliffhanger of a decisions for Pierce to make. While it will be painful to wait for the next book, it's very comforting to know Pierce Hunt will be back keeping the US safe from those who would do us harm.Highly recommend diving head first into this series if you haven't already. If you're a fan of Brad Taylor, Brad Thor and Tag Greaney, then you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    This was a very amazing story with a believable cast of characters. The action moved along well without becoming overwhelming. The mix of true family and demanding work schedules was something we can all relate to even if our work is not nearly as intense as Hunt's. Hold them coming Mr. Gervais.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    thank you. Very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    This is a very well researched, thorough, and comprehensive book about commonly used psychiatric . It doesn't ramble and packs a lot of info into fewer than 300 pages. It seems to be a beautiful much objective description of the characteristics of these , though I obtain the impression that the author has a slight bias toward emphasizing the negative effects of these rather than the positive. It is a very well written book that is impressive in the amount of info that it ties together in a concise manner, and it will be of interest to both the expert and the lay person, where both have an interest in psychopharmacology. Author of Adjust Your Brain: A Practical Theory for Maximizing Mental Health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Anyone who suffers from anxiety and/or depression or has a loved one who suffers from mental illness will benefit from reading this book. The "Quick Tips" sections provides valuable info at a glance. Not only does this book educate the reader about medications, side effects and interactions, it discusses interventions, self-help techniques and current psychotherapies. This book may save someones life. I would recommend this book not only to my clients who are non-medically trained but, to any professional who deals with mental health borah Morris, MSW LGSW Mental Health TherapistNew River Health Association

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    If you wish an action-packed thriller, you needn't look any further than Trained to Hunt! Allow Pierce Hunt, the titular character, a former ex-military ranger take you on an adrenaline injected, high octane adventure. With Simon Gervais' tightly crafted story, and the superb narration by Bon Shaw, you're gonna be whisked around the globe while trying to stop the manufacture and distribution of a highly addictive and destructive ... and for Hunt, it's personal!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    I read book one of the Pierce Hunt story and couldn't place it down. Simon Gervais is as amazing of a writer, if not better then other writers of this genre of stories. His Pierce Hunt hero is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Psychopharmacology Handbook for the Non-Medically Trained []  2020-1-20 0:14

    Helpful for grad school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    Trained To Hunt picks up where Hunt Them Down leaves off. The Black Tosca cartel is in shambles and the leaders dead. But some members survived and Pierce Hunt isn’t going to let that to stand. Pierce gets a hint on where they are, but someone beats him to it and now he has more trouble. Meanwhile, Anna is following through on her promise to dismantle all of the illegal holdings run by her father and brother. Competitors smell blood in the water and Anna has issues of her own. All sorts of threads to pull on here. Her attempts to go straight are being sabotaged. Not everyone in her organization wants to go legit and someone appears to be pulling their strings. Some dirty amphetamine are killing student athletes and it appears Anna’s crime family is behind it without her knowledge. Pierce and his squad have been sent to Afghanistan to search the lab. The lab might be there, but the party is in Venezuela. Hunt can’t be in 3 locations at once, it only seems like it. A fast stop in Miami to slay those that are about to slay Anna and then he and Carter are off to Venezuela to obtain the evidence they need to place a stop to this being smuggled in to the States. All the action in this book leaves you wanting more and the ending makes it clear that we will obtain it. Highly recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Hunt (Pierce Hunt Book 2) []  2020-2-6 21:37

    I have been reading Simon Gervais’s books since he hit the scene. I have never been disappointed and this book was certainly not an exception. I highly recommend all of his work and I look forward to the next adventure! Perfect story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Roger Cobb is a author who has just separated from his wife. He moves into a fresh house and tries to work on a novel based on his experiences in the Vietnam War. Strange things begin event around him; small things at first, but as they become more frequent, Cobb becomes aware that the house resents his presence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    A unbelievable story about Katherine a owner of a vinyl record called Vinyl High. Her brother Darryl buys a platinum yearly membership to Rocky Mountain Fitness and bonuses it to her for Christmas. Katherine who has devoted her time to her fresh budding shop has gained weight. On the Fresh Year Eve she goes and meets Finn a private trainer who gives her a tour then after the tour she meets Brody a gym member. The next day she trains under Finn and he suggest to go a spinning class the next day. At the spinning class Katherine meets Matt the instructor. Matt, Finn and Brody are interested in Katherine and they begin dating her. Katherine also has a competitive name brand called Pacifica Vinyl that is opening down the street. Pacifica Vinyl has been known to close little like Katherine's after they begin in the neighborhood. Can she save her ? Who will Katherine choose among the guys? The guys are unbelievable characters, the gym and Katherine's quite detailed and there's some twist and turns. This was a highly enjoyable romantic harem reverse story to read and review via booksprout and the writer. ARC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    Jess Hieleman is a very fine author. She place together a spectacular plot with just the right amount of tension to hold you gripped to the story to see how the H and h were ever going to come together for a happily ever after. Would love to read extra stories authored by Jess about the secondary characters. Looking forward to reading more from this talented author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    I am so happy with this book! True love believes and forgives. I loved seeing Arabella gain the courage to see herself as she really was and to break free from the manipulation and damage she experienced from her mother. Augustus was a swoon worthy protagonist, and Ruth was guileless and endearing notwithstanding the hardships she had experienced. Life is tricky and people are imperfect, but love and joy can triumph!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    The heroine just wanted to feel safe, her father left when she was 6, her mother passed from a heart attack. She and her sister was placed in various foster carehomes. She was alone. She met the character at a coffee she worked at. He was a police officer. They fell in love, they were engaged. Due to an incident at work he pulled away from her, and she felt alone again so she broke off the engagement. Now she is on the run, where can she go to be safe, she run to Colton her ex. We must remember we are never alone, God is always with us. This story has murder, attempted murder, arson, greed, and a K-9 name Buzz. Buzz was awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    Trained to Defend’ begins the ‘K-9 Mountain Guardians‘ multi-author series with an intense story of murder, and a couple who were once engaged before Colton’s police work-related issues, and Sarah’s insecurities and flight before war tendencies tore them apart. Now, two years later when Sarah’s employer is murdered almost before Sarah’s eyes she will run with Buzz, a companion helper dog, and a bag full of Buzz’s stuff. But not before Loretta will tell her with her dying breath to run and not trust the cops. Unfortunately, the only person Sarah feels safe enough to run to is a cop, her ex-fiancé Colton and she has no idea how welcome she might be on his doorstep after she left him when he required her the e mystery/suspense parts of ‘Trained to Defend‘ took over from the romantic side probably because this is a couple who were once in love enough to plan to marry – they know each other, and it’s unlikely that Colton will ever give them a second possibility (or at least, so Sarah believes). There are regrets on both sides as to how and why they broke up years earlier, and that lies massive between them (and in some inner dialogue as well). The main story is the killer’s chase after Sarah and now Colton – and the race to explore exactly why Sarah’s employer was killed, for it’s obvious that the assassin believes Sarah has what they’re looking for. I adored Buzz, he’s such an necessary part of this story and his heroics often save the day when the humans couldn’t.I enjoyed Colton and Sarah’s romance, if I wanted a bit more on the romance side that’s my own private preference and has nothing to do with the quality of the writing or the story itself – I just love the romantic parts of a love story, even a suspense-filled one. If you love a faith-filled romance that focuses on the danger surrounding the couple and seeing their past mistakes through newly opened eyes then ‘Trained to Defend‘ would be excellent for you. I enjoyed myself in this world, but I certainly fell in love with one brave husky named Buzz.I own a Kindle edition of this title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    This book is for Young Adults it was too predictable for us hardcore mystery/suspense fans! It's was a amazing read for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    This involving story had me so wrapped up in the character's lives I would have to set it aside when I got too upset about the controlling parents and the near-miss of marrying the wrong ( in my opinion) man. Augustus was so well defined and wonderful...could not support wishing I could be part of his life as well. He always chose love, and forgiveness...and in the stage where Bella thinks it is too late and he offered for Miss Whitford I positively was wretched and so very upset. It looked like she would just take herself off and never marry Agustus after all.I enjoyed the suspense of learning what her father really knew, and his choices to do well by his daughter with the bonus of the was so very unlikable. What some won't place up with for a fortune!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    I will read everything this author writes! I read this book faster than any other regency novel I've read because it captured me from page one!This second possibility romance was full of secrets and mystery that kept you longing to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    This story begins with Katherine at her store, her record store, with her brother Darryl and his sons. Her nephews are looking for records while Darryl tells her about his Christmas bonus to her. Basically, he’s giving her a premium membership at a nearby gym for a year. Working out is something Katherine always says she wants to do but doesn’t have time for – you know, like most of us. Basically his bonus doesn’t give her much possibility to back out. Katherine owns a record shop in Denver, it actually sells vinyl records not CD’s or anything else sold in melody stores these days. She has one employee, Paul, who is a total stoner dude. She does actually go to the gym to check it out and meets Finn, a huge muscle guy and also her private trainer. Eventually she meets another trainer, Max, who trains her in cycling and swimming. On top of both of them she meets Brody, another member of the gym, who is training for a triathlon in l right, so this gym has screens in all the rooms with members and their points. Basically everything they do like cardio, weights, swimming, running, boxing, etc. counts for points. They have awards at the end of each month for the member with the most. Katherine, or Kat to her friends, is right behind Brody in points most of the time but they are definitely competing. Besides her time at the shop and at the gym, Kat finds out that there’s a fresh shop opening up near hers…and it’s another record store! It’s one of those big, corporation type stores that always end up forcing little stores to close. Due to her stress about losing her store, she’s spending dozens of time at the gym trying to work off her stress. She also spends quite a lot of time dating both Finn and Max. Oh, and a few dates here and there with Brody the blurb for this story says something to the result of “one of them had a dark secret and that the truth was shocking”. I don’t know what I was expecting the secret to be. Was he a serial killer? A serial rapist? A kid molester? Then I decided that I watch method too much news and focused more on the story Ms. Cole wrote. I read the ver Booksprout sent me and then I borrowed the published ver via Kindle Unlimited. The final ver was much better than the not quite completed ver I first read. It was worth the read! I am very satisfied that Ms. Cole didn’t channel my twisted thoughts for the ‘dark secret’ and I had fun reading this book! My favorite story from Ms. Cole so far is The Proposition which was released in 2019, but this book is a close second!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving an honest review. As I’ve said before, I always give honest reviews whether people appreciate them or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    Fabulous, Riveting, hot, just a couple of words to describe a book that is well worth reading. The storyline, well when i first saw it i wondered what sort of story we had coming, but real to this authors stories she never disapoints us and this one is really no exception. From the begin to the finish i was riveted with the story, its just that kind of book.Katherine has been given a gym pass for her Christmas show from her brother so on the first of January she starts, she has a trainer and his name is Finn, the problem is she really wants him... dam... and then theres Brody another whom she likes but he is a challenge and theres nothing she likes better than a challenge. Latest but not least she meets Max, who helps her with the spin cycle and swimming. But one man betrays her and her future in the worst possible r a amazing book and overall fabulous reading i have given this book a definate 5plus star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    If I hadn't started reading this book near the end of the day, I would have read it straight through. The story of Sarah and Colton will hold you turning the pages to the end. Sarah witnesses a horrific crime and runs away and ends up at Colton's cabin. Colton is Sarah's ex-fiance as well as a former detective. Together they are in for a wild and scary ride. When Sarah ran away from the crime scene, Buzz, a intelligent emotional help dog belonging to her former employer, went with her. Buzz saves the lives of Colton and Sarah several times through the intense and deadly situations they search themselves in. This is another of Christy Barritt's amazing, nail-biting suspense books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    A quick moving thriller loaded with suspects and secrets. Sarah and her former boss's dog, Buzz, are on the run after someone murdered her boss and now is stalking Sarah. Since the police are looking for her as well, she turns to the only person she trusts, Colton her ex-fiance. While they are on the move to locate who and why her boss was murdered; the assassin is also close behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    Kat was gifted a gym membership by her brother for Christmas because she wanted to obtain fit again, the gym was just down the road from her vintage record store. When she went into the gym to see what they had to offer, she met her private trainer Finn. He was stacked in the muscle department besides being gorgeous to look at. She was very attracted to him.Kat also met a fellow gym member Brody, who was training for a triathlon and was attracted to him as well. She entered into a monthly tournament in the gym to see who could obtain the highest points for gym equipment use. Kat also meets Max who is also training for a triathlon, but he is also a trainer at the gym for swimming and the spin bikes. Both men are more refined in their physiques but still equally beautiful and actively flirt with Kat.Each man starts a physical relationship with Kat while she becomes a everyday user at the gym. They are all growing to live Kat, but they have no idea that she is equally invested in each of her men. Then one day, one of them hurts her deeply and she is devastated. The other two rally around Kat and present her their love and support. But he redeems himself and they all agree to share Kat. Max goes on to victory his triathlon and qualifies to run in the globe Ironman triathlon and comes tenth place, winning the title of Ironman. They all celebrate and plan their lives together for their happily ever after.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    So this was a free ARC copy from one of my favorite erotica authors, plus booksprout for my voluntary honest review of this read and I soooo enjoyed it! Once I started reading I just couldn't stop til I finished the whole read because I thought it was that amazing of a read It had a amazing storyline and amazing characters to read about to, plus it was freaking m One lucky woman and three hunky hooot guys to steam up the sheets with.Kats brother obtain her a gym membership at RMF and she meets Finn /Max who work there and Brody who's a member and she falls for all ody brakes her heart by working for the company down the road and almost putting her out of business, but he saves her business at the going from a amazing threeway relationship to a amazing fourway relationship makes everyone so much happier. Have fun Everyone It's So Worth It!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    If you have read this author's first book ~ Abigail, then your expectations of her current novel ~ A Well-Trained Lady, are probably beautiful high (as mine were!)Don't worry ~ you will not be disappointed!!!I thoroughly enjoyed this book every bit as much as Abigail!I absolutely love this author's ability to make really amazing characters, and a talent for writing an appealing, and engaging storyline. Plus, her writing style is smooth and eloquent, without any dull moments of fluff or filler. This book kept me absorbed and eagerly turning pages to see how it would all work out.With sweet clean romance, well written supporting characters, and a very satisfying ending, A Well-Trained Lady is worth your time to read. I highly recommend it and am already looking forward to reading it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    I was afraid I wouldn’t like this novel because I’m not fond of first person narratives; however, I did like it. It’s romantic and clean and it was hard for me to stop reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    Loretta hired Sarah as a live in companion and caretaker for her dog, Buzz. She suffers from ALS and is a researcher in developing a cure. Sarah is a struggling artist, so she loves the opportunity of living there and caring for Buzz. When Sarah and Buzz interrupt a man attacking Loretta, she and Buzz escape. Then, she becomes the basic suspect. The only person Sarah trusts is her ex-fiancé, Colton. Will he be able to hold them all safe while trying to clear Sarah of murder? As with all of Christy’s books, this grabbed me from the first page! If you love suspense, romance, Christian based stories and dogs you’ll love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    This was the only book in this series that I enjoyed. I didn’t realize these books were novellas and written by various authors. I like this author’s writing style and the method she handles the suspense genre. Her storyline was very creative and sufficiently developed (which is unusual for a novella). My only complaint would be that the romance element was a deterrent to the overall storyline. I search it annoyingly wonderful that two people in mortal peril would be continually obsessing about their relationship. I found myself rushing through their self-deprecating monologues to obtain to the amazing stuff. But I give this book (and only this book in the series) 4 stars because of that amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained By The Boss: MM First Time Billionaire Romance []  2020-1-24 22:26

    I'm not sure how some nonsense words created it through spell check. The dialogue was stilted and there are some plot inconsistencies. He didn't have a phone and had to borrow one but would play on his phone. He had very small cash and was living out of his vehicle but would drive around at night so he wouldn't obtain a ticket. Gas is a true expense. There are locations that he could have parked free overnight and that could have been researched at the library. I quit with about a quarter of the book remaining. The author seems very young and inexperienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    Cole’s books have a lot going for them. The characters have fleshed-out lives, usually in interesting or unusual occupations: no generic secretaries or CEO’s here. The settings are crucial to the plot so she does a really deep dive, and you wind up knowing a ton about forest fire management or sports medicine. For this one, though, I started feeling exhausted and lazy about halfway through. Even if I got all my nookie at the gym, there’s no method in hell I’d go there three times a day. And if you tend to roll your eyes at overenthusiastic exercisers, you’ll be able to see your own brain stem when you finish this one. (Hint, there’s a lot of high-fives and bros “crushing it.”)Final note: Cole’s characters tend to have flaws that create them real, and that’s a very amazing thing. Sometimes, though, the pacing seems a small off. The reader knows that the goal is to have four people going to city on each other, but in the true world, it would be kind of crappy for a woman to continue to pursue three guys independent of each other when one of them has confessed he’s falling in love with her. When the feelings come out, that’s the time for total honesty and the book doesn’t obtain there for a long time. The ending requires quite the suspension of disbelief, but who doesn’t like a HEA?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    I volunteered to read this ARC for an honest review. I enjoyed this story about Kat, Finn, Max and Brody. Max and Finn work at the gym her brother gave her the membership for Christmas. She owns a record shop down the street. Unfortunately a fresh record shop is begin up two doors down and she is afraid what it will do to her business. Deciding to work out more, she starts working with Finn on strength training and Max with cycling. Brody is a member as well, he's working data ysis. There is a tournament in the gym, earning points for various activities completed. But Brody is hiding a secret. Kat starts a relationship with all of them, since Finn can't have a relationship with a client they hold it causal. Max is the same method but he is training for triathlon and can't focus solely on a relationship so they are cause as well. With Brody it's easy, taking it slow. But when she can't decide Max and Finn decide for her. Amazing HEA in the end with all of them winning.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    A sad tale with a satisfied ending. Very well written and endearing. I recommend to anyone who wishes for happiness and yet May feel him/her self unworthy of love, that you create thing right with those you have wronged, ask God for his forgiveness and then forgive yourself. Then, just as this attractive story portrays, you may search the real joy you long for with the love of your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    This darling book had easily become one of my top most favorite books right next to this authors first book, Abigail. I will tell everyone I know that this is sure to become a beloved favorite of theirs too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    Colton and Sarah are on the run from a killer, but had more than one opportunity to thwart his efforts. At one point they could have shot him or at least out a hole in his tires.An entertaining story, but too a lot of wonderful scenarios.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    Never a disappointment. Quick paced, amazing plot which cannot tell as would be spoiler and finally a romance by this author that involves kissed and feelings. Amazing super dog (author wish to train ours??) Author loves to end agreeable dances with "also", consider it her trademark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    I really enjoyed this story! It was a fun read for me. It was entertaining and I enjoyed the characters. This story is not short, which I enjoyed as it allow us obtain to know the characters and see everything fleshed out between them. Kat is gifted a membership at the gym and as she starts going, there are 3 guys that stand out to her. Finn is her trainer. Max is the spin instructor and swim trainer. Brody is another gym member and they are competing in the gym's point tournament for the quarter. As she interacts with all of them, their relationship grows at various levels. The gym has a policy of trainers dating members which causes a issue for her and Finn. Things end up to where she is dating the 3 men separately at the same time. It all felt like it would and could have worked for that to have isn't until 2/3 of the book is over before the idea of sharing gets brought up and place into action. There is no m/m y times in this story, it is all focused on Kat. There is a small bit of kink involved as well but not much and nothing hardcore. I enjoyed the story and liked how it all played out. There is quite a bit of and it's explicit and hot but there is a amazing story line that goes along with it and they just enhance each other. I really enjoyed this one.I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    I received this ARC from the author thru booksprout, and am voluntarily leaving my review. I have to say that once again Cassie showed me why she is one if my favorite authors! Her stories always hold you reading straight thru. The characters of Kat, Finn, Brody and Max are amazing and well thought out. Kat received a gym membership that leads her to meet three awesome men. Finn and Max work at the gym, while Brody is a member. The men are as attracted to her as she is to them. Kat dates all three of them and does not ever wish to choose. The is typical Cassie Cole, hotter that hades at times. This book had laughs, steam, a small drama and a whole lot of family and love. Any family can be made from the heart! I know that you will not be disappointed in this book. And I might suggest checking out the other books Cassie has written. If this is your type of genre(full length quality story, menage, laughs, devotion and love) then you have found your author! I always look forward to each fresh storyI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained At The Gym: A Contemporary Reverse Harem Romance []  2020-2-1 3:42

    If my local gym membership came with three hot men devoted to me and willing to share, I would sign up right now! What a hot fantasy!This is a well written story, the author really takes the time to develop all of the characters and I enjoyed the story being told from multiple points of view. The scenes are steamy, well paced and varied. The developing relationship between the four characters is the main focus of the story, which I love, and the “dark secret” is not really important in my opinion. Besides, the resolution of the conflict is anticlimactic and a small unrealistic.Otherwise, this is a y and fun story that will hold you engaged and entertained through the whole ed from BookSprout. I received this book free from the author for my honest review. Since I rely heavily on reviews to create decisions about purchases, I will never lie or over-exaggerate my opinion. There is nothing worse than seeing a bunch of 5 star reviews and realizing the book is full of errors or just plain poor and not worth my hard earned money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    I enjoyed reading this story that had well developed characters and a plot that keeps you guessing as to what will happen ere are several times in which I laughed at the comments created by the characters as well as felt sadness for them as is is a delightful series that reflects the changes people can accomplish went they change in their heart and follow that desire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Well-Trained Lady (Seasons of Change Book 4) []  2020-9-13 18:16

    I give this book 3.5 stars. Talk about a controlling mother, Bella has the worse I've meet yet. Lovely clean story.I recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained to Defend (K-9 Mountain Guardians Book 1) []  2021-4-6 23:27

    Christy Barritt's recent effort had to have created her tired to write, as it was non-stop action from page one to the end. Sarah is accused of murdering her boss, who has told her to take Buzz, her white husky service dog, and RUN! Sarah has no idea where to go until she remembers her ex-fiancee, Colton, a Seattle detective on sabbatical. Together they must solve the crime while keeping themselves and Buzz alive. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dog Training: The Complete Dog Training Guide For A Happy, Obedient, Well Trained Dog []  2020-5-12 18:25

    I already have my puppy “Fluffy” so that piece of tip on naming your dog with a name beginning with an s, ch, sh etc. etc. thing is not for me. Though I have been trying to train it to sit, and sometimes I say “Fluffy sit” so I know the truth that combining commands with the dog’s name has it confused. I corrected myself and now he sits just fine when told to.When teaching Fluffy to sit, things didn’t work out as smoothly as described in the book. Instead of his head moving up and butt going down, he would jump at the treat. So I would just press his butt down and create him sit. :D Still working on that. Surprisingly the ‘quiet’ command worked out much eers for these 95% ‘successful’ dog training tips, much appreciated. They really worked for me. I think the ones that did not work, is actually Fluffy’s fault – he’s too stubborn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dog Training: The Complete Dog Training Guide For A Happy, Obedient, Well Trained Dog []  2020-5-12 18:25

    The book is really amazing as is gives easy and clear instructions on how to train a dog. It gives all the hints important to train a dog being man's best friend. The book is clear on hints before a dogs comes home and after reaching gives the do's and the dont's to a dog when in training. The book is very crucial especially to those who like dogs and would wish to train the dogs because it gives all the important steps required.What a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dog Training: The Complete Dog Training Guide For A Happy, Obedient, Well Trained Dog []  2020-5-12 18:25

    This book is created by a professional person. It includes how to deal with a dog from a to z. In fact, It is guiding you from where to begin after deciding you wish a is book is full of advises : It teaches you so a lot of dog training commands such as: How to teach come, how to teach stay, how to order your dog to bark and how to create him stop barking, how to teach wait outside, how to teach leave it , how to teach jump and drop. Training Dos and Don'ts.. I could say to the author "Well Done". Really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Trained Mind: A Guide to Classical Education at Home (Fourth Edition) []  2019-12-18 20:23

    The fresh addition is more clear on the how-to, less overwhelming. And they only recommend the curriculum that is tried and true. Less guess rents do need to know that the authors mean for you to choose from among the recommendations. You are Not expected to fit in every single thing. They thought they created this clear, but they have recieved complaints about 6 or more hours of schoolwork every are supposed to decide what is most necessary to you, or come up with a year-round schedule that balances it all.We save art and music, and science for Summer, but continue with math all year long. History and writing we do in the Fall/Winter.We use Dou-Lingo free online for [email protected]#$%!& is fast and is less involved than Rosetta Stone. My son is learning to speak Spanish from the neighbor children he plays with, which is more a real-life app he can actually use, along with the formal word training he gets online.I also highly recommend the podcast downloaded for a little price from the authors' website. You'll see they are much more human and like the rest of us than the book makes you think they are. Its not meant to be massive and grueling, or excellent and ideal. This is very doable if you catch the method it is intended to be used. This edition simplified it for e schedule recommendations, once I understood that they are just showing the various topic possibilities to choose from and I'm not actually supposed to do every one of them, are one of the most helpful features of this book. And the steps and how-to's were more clear this time around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Trained Mind: A Guide to Classical Education at Home (Fourth Edition) []  2019-12-18 20:23

    This book feels a small like a manual, but it is seriously the heavy tutorial on what, how, when, where to do 95% of your child's education, especially if you're home educating.HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend. I have used this way for my pre-school aged children, and i have seen a heavy difference between my kids and others. In addition, I'm a teacher, and I have used the middle school aged techniques in the classroom with success.But seriously, if you're going to home educate at all-- you need this book as your home plate. You can adjust as required for your kid and is book is the BOMB DOT COM!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: How to Combat Depression, Fear, Anxiety and Worry (Happiness can be trained) []  2019-12-23 20:10

    This book is really is book has helped me recognize the symptoms and give me a clear idea of the help.I am glad to read this book as I havr been able to add to my knowledge through it .over all great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Trained Mind: A Guide to Classical Education at Home (Third Edition) []  2020-8-7 18:23

    Wow... some funny reviews below. I bought this book on the recommendation of a mate whose homeschooled Kindergartner loves learning and has been reading for close to two years. I've been an English teacher for ten years and have grown increasingly disenchanted with both public and personal schools; I've watched bright, creative, passionate young people have the love of learning sucked out of them by a flawed and over-burdened system, or, worse, fall between the cracks because they have learning differences, despite the fact that they have awesome the readers who assert that this book is for rigid, obsessive parents, I would urge them to read it again. It's not about rigidity, but about fostering excellence, which does take some hard work. I'm sure that this style of homeschooling is not for every kid and every family, but it provides hundreds of resources, and I think there's something here for everyone. Granted, if you're not interested in a Classical approach, you may wish to look elsewhere. But I would urge you to consider it, even if it sounds foreign or daunting.And now for my snotty asides: the reviews that are rife with spelling and grammar errors, and insist that the methods in this book are too demanding for children, are a bit hard to take seriously, you know? Other reviews are clearly written by parents who are intimidated because of how small education they themselves have... but the unbelievable thing about homeschooling is that you obtain to learn WITH your children. It should be exciting to you, and if it's scary to confront all of the science, math, history and literature that you don't know, so much the better! Don't we wish to teach our kids to seek knowledge, and to test things that are difficult? And what better method to do that than to model it ourselves? If you are a lifelong learner, your kids will be too.I have the greatest respect for those deeply religious Christians who indicated that while this book has much to offer, it's lacking in religious education, and they create up for on their own with Biblical study, a lot of of whom contain Biblical languages in said study.I have less respect for the reviewers who are worried that the lessons of "those evil Pagan Greeks" will teach their kids to question. Here's my favorite quote from a reviewer below: "I pray God will begin the blind eyes of those lusting after intelectualism (note the spelling error) and lead them to Real Wisdom of God! What amazing is Homer and Shakespeare to the soul?"What amazing is Homer and Shakespeare to the soul!?! Don't you actually mean What amazing ARE Homer and Shakespeare to the soul? I don't even know how to start to respond that. It's a clear case of "If you have to ask..."I start to see why literacy rates amongst the middle class are declining, and most high school students will never take Calculus. Buy the book if you're a homeschooler or teacher interested in educating thoughtful, interesting, interested critical thinkers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Trained Mind: A Guide to Classical Education at Home (Third Edition) []  2020-8-7 18:23

    The Well-Trained Mind by mother and daughter squad Susan Wise Bauer and Jessie Wise is the go to “bible” for a lot of classical homeschoolers. The book is divided into four sections, the first three based on the trivium. The first part is for grammar scene which is nursery school to 4th grade, the second part is for logic scene which is 5th to 8th grade, the third part is for rhetoric scene which is 9th to 12th grade, and the fourth part contains practical hints for running your homeschool. The first three parts are divided into topics and give curriculum suggestions (sometime multiple) for each topic and direction on how to implement them the “classical” way. The third (current) edition was published about 6 years ago. Some suggestions are out of date and there are new, better options available, but, for the most part, you can begin classical homeschooling using The Well-Trained Mind. One note to hold in mind, however, is the time amounts given for each topic are estimates only and, particularly in the lower grades, are probably on the high end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: How to Combat Depression, Fear, Anxiety and Worry (Happiness Can Be Trained) []  2020-8-18 20:14

    Not very well written but if you are looking for a very primary intro to cbt there are a few amazing things in here to learn, also it’s a super fast read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dog Training: The Complete Dog Training Guide For A Happy, Obedient, Well Trained Dog []  2020-9-22 21:46

    Six months ago, we gave Sean a bonus for his birthday. A puppy named Eevee after his favorite Pokemon character. I believe it's about time to train this dog because he is messing everywhere he wants to, he's uncontrollable and can sometimes damage Sean. I cannot afford to have him trained by a professional, so my family decided to train him on our own. Not only I learned how to do easy dog training techniques, Sean and I learned a lot of how to take better care of Eevee. It is our first pet, there's a lot of adjustments and learning to do. I skipped a chapter because it's irrelevant and we already have the dog's breed. But it is fun to read wise advise from this author. Amazing hints and techniques! Is there a printable copy of this book?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dog Training: The Complete Dog Training Guide For A Happy, Obedient, Well Trained Dog []  2020-9-22 21:46

    I just finished reading this amazing guide. After just recently getting a fresh puppy, I required a fast and simple tutorial in order to train him properly. This is my second book and its method better than the first one. This book goes into amazing detail about how you can housebreak and socialize your dog properly, as well as some primary commandments that are essential to create your dog more obedient. I liked how this tutorial breaks down the various steps to training your dog effectively. A lot of thanks to the author!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Tastebuds Are A**holes: How I Trained Mine and Healed Crohn's []  2020-11-25 20:46

    ive been on the bean diet for a couple of months now after suffering with bloat that just would not go away. I can honestly say this protocol has been awesome for my health. My skin is clearer and brighter, my tummy is flat, and my energy is through the roof! Such a easy solution to so a lot of complicated health problems!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained By Daddy: An Age Play, DDlg, ABDL, Instalove Romance (Mountain Daddies Book 5) []  2021-1-2 18:12

    Liv just got out of prison. Her mate and her Daddy came and got her and took her to their unique camp to test to support her. Tanner was asked to train a fresh Small and he agreed. When Tanner and Liv saw each other they realized that she used to date his poor news older brother that corrupted Liv. Not only that, they both had feelings for the other one. The training of this Daddy / Small was filled with tension from learning a fresh lifestyle , fear from his brother, danger from him finding them., having old feelings resurface into a fresh fun and exciting romanceI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trained By Daddy: An Age Play, DDlg, ABDL, Instalove Romance (Mountain Daddies Book 5) []  2021-1-2 18:12

    I've read several books written by Lucky Moon; she has done a amazing job at writing a amazing short story; she is becoming one of my favorite authors. I can’t wait to read more of books her e story line caught my attention at the very beginning and kept me interested throughout the entire book.I received a free copy of this book via booksprout and I’m voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Trained Mind: A Guide to Classical Education at Home (Fourth Edition) []  2019-12-18 20:23

    An inspiring read that offers a various view of education as it can be, for those who educate their kids whether as homeschoolers, or as a supplement to institutional t something that can be digested at a glance, our copy has been tabbed extensively. The book contains plenty of background on the development of the method, as well as nuts-and-bolts recommendation lists for curricula for every topic in every grade level, sample schedules or routines, and a synopsis of what the various stages are and how to address them. It also sports some anecdotes in the back about how people do this without going crazy, because it does look daunting at first glance! There are suggestions for how to combine topics to obtain more out of less time spent in lessons, but this way is perhaps diametrically opposed to unschooling, in that direct instruction is the 's worth having a copy to peruse at length, even if your philosophy is more relaxed, because of the insight and inspiration it offers. If nothing else, it presented us with an alternative view to the process of education, from what is presented in the worksheet-heavy school world. Of greatest interest for us was the approach to writing, which is radically various from school methods, and we bought the Writing With Ease text in order to test that way ourselves, without having to fumble our method from scratch.I would definitely recommend getting this book and reading it, if you are curious either about classical education methods (which can look impossibly formidable when you peruse curriculum products from established classical-method providers!) or just wish to search out some alternatives to the established paradigms of purposeful education, or wish to homeschool but are not comfortable with too small to apply it is up to you. We don't apply it rigidly but the philosophy and in some cases, the methods, inform our homeschooling journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: How to Combat Depression, Fear, Anxiety and Worry (Happiness can be trained) []  2019-12-23 20:10

    This book is amazing, simple to read, simple instructions and most of all simple comprehensive reading. Lots of east to use techniques and info. Will recommend it highly to anyone interested in changing the method they think and process thoughts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Problem Solving: Solve Any Problem Like a Trained Consultant (Management Success Book 1) []  2019-12-26 18:34

    practical and simple to implement in true situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Problem Solving: Solve Any Problem Like a Trained Consultant (Management Success Book 1) []  2019-12-26 18:34

    This might be the most poorly written book I've ever read. If you're looking for a fast overview of the topic hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: How to Combat Depression, Fear, Anxiety and Worry (Happiness Can Be Trained) []  2020-8-18 20:14

    Not helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: How to Combat Depression, Fear, Anxiety and Worry (Happiness Can Be Trained) []  2020-8-18 20:14

    This book is amazing, simple to read, simple instructions and most of all simple comprehensive reading. Lots of east to use techniques and info. Will recommend it highly to anyone interested in changing the method they think and process thoughts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Well-Trained Mind: A Guide to Classical Education at Home (Third Edition) []  2020-8-7 18:23

    A brilliant program for educating young minds, this program draws on the classic trivium (grammar, logic, and rhetoric) used to educate kids for hundreds of years and in this country until about a century ago. Most importantly, it teaches your kids critical thinking skills, something that has been replaced with politically-correct indoctrination in public schools. Another issue with public schools is the emphasis on self-expression before it is developmentally appropriate and without building a foundation of knowledge and skills first. If you wish your kids to think for themselves, use facts to create rational decisions, and recognize propaganda (from left, right, or center) for what it is, use this program as a framework for homeschooling (the go-to-text in our group) or as a supplement for public schooling. Arguably, kids were better educated when the trivium was in put than they are today. Read this book to search out why.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386