Read how not to die: [email protected]@www.your-hoster.de reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all how not to die: [email protected]@www.your-hoster.de reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    I have been reading books a long time and the villain Ms. Brady developed for the A.L.I.V.E. Series is one of the worsthuman beings I have ever come across. The premise of the series is very interesting and I search myself visualizing thecharacters more so than I do with other books. But I think that is what separates Ms. Brady as an author. Her ability tohave her readers visualize the characters. I could definitely see the A.L.I.V.E. Series making its method to either the "Big Screen"or our living rooms in the future.....the Series is really that amazing and I can't wait for the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    This author has a special approach to writing sci-fi stories. They are contemporary life with unusual twists. Her writing style is simple and flows well with no missing parts. As unusual as the stories are, she makes them oddly, plausible. When I finish one of her books, I feel like I am waiting for a mate to return and tell me of their recent escapades. The A.L.I.V.E series leaves readers with a pleasant idea of ETs existence and private bonds with alternative families. Perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    I would have scored a 5 out of 5 but there was to much to be left unanswered so that there will obviously be a third book. At least in your Belial series, you stayed the course and addressed the problems of each book while of course keeping us hanging to how could the Belial series obtain any better?! Do the same with the A.L.I.V.E series please. You have amazing talent and the series is incredibly intriguing. Who doesn't love a amazing E.T. Or M.I.B. Epic??

    0  


    Add your opinion on how not to die: [email protected]@www.your-hoster.de or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    Warning...start reading at your own peril as once you do you wont wish to stop. The storyline is just awesome and the pace is perfect, keeps you thinking and on your toes, begging for more - constantly wanting to scoot ahead to search out whats going to happen but not wanting to skip anything in case you do miss a amazing nugget... love this entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    There was a section of the book near the end that lost me for a period of time. It was a jump in the story line that didn't clearly seem to fit at the time. I am certainly happy I read Alive before beginning this book. A lot of readers will not clearly understand everything that unfolds without having Alive under their belt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    Just fantastic, I had to read the entire book in one sitting. Lots of characters but it was managed beautifully. It's a well written, quick paced science fiction featuring alien life and that's all you really need to know. Read book one for background info if you have not done so already and have this book ready. Excited for what comes next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    had to re-read the whole series and I. loved every min of it. can't wait for the next one to enjoy. I love all of her books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    As with book one the pace is quick and furious. Along with the action , the revelations , the pace , this is one well written book. Really enjoyed all the chapters , alien , human , both amazing and bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    The author is so talented. She writes a ton of books and they are all perfect reads. I would recommend all of her work without question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D.E.A.D.: A Genetic Engineering Thriller (The A.L.I.V.E. Series Book 2) []  2020-1-13 19:15

    I can't wait for the next installment, R.I.S.E. if you believe at all in the chance of aliens this is a amazing read for you. There is lots of action and interesting speculation on what secret programs our government may be conducting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    FINALLY...I own all three hardcover volumes collecting the original run of "Nick Fury, Agent of SHIELD." What a treat!Of course, the series itself had a checkered career, starting with its extraordinary debut by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby and ending on its sorry cancellation about four years later. But how amazing is it to have the whole enchilada available in three gorgeous hardcover volumes?As mentioned in an earlier review, the stories collected into this third volume aren't all that stellar, in either the story or art departments. Besides a single remaining Steranko tale (and a classic it is!), the rest of the items here is a hodgepodge, but an interesting hodgepodge nonetheless for Marvel Comics and Nick Fury fans.And hooray -- there are BONUSES included:* The Avengers story that tied up loose ends from the final Fury book (and brought back Scorpio).* A ten-years-later reprint of a tale that added some necessary doodads to the Nick Fury mythos.* The covers from those problems beyond #15 that merely reprinted early stories from the STRANGE TALES a nice introduction to the book by Roy e quality of these SHIELD stories don't sing like those from the two years of Jim Steranko's run, but this is a fine collection anyway. Certainly worth it for completists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    This is quite a book . In the sixies Nick Fury of SHIELD was made cuz of the " BOND " craze at the time . He began , sharing a book with DOCTOR STRANGE in STRANGE TALES , then got his own book title later. Though Steranko created Him popular , only just one or two of His are in this issue, He did do most of the cover art .Archie Goodwin , Roy Thomas and Stan Lee did the writing and an had a few various artists such as Herb Trimpe and Frank Springer. Now toward the end of the sixies the " secert agent items was on the method out , and it started to present also that since Fury didnt have any "super powers " or sidekicks . His books started to wane . This book is about the latest of the best stories of Nick Fury . As a child I owned four outta the nine featured here back in the sixies. So if you do collect Nick Fury , this book should be added to your collection . Like all my MARVEL MASTERWORKS , I usually look here for the best price , the selection is wide an have a lot of choices .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    SHIELD....sixties......Steranko...... Stan Lee.....superb!Join Marvels` ver of James Bond on a rocket ride of adventures from spooky to the zone race!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Most Marvel Masterworks volumes are quite readable if not outstanding. This one is one of the rare exceptions. If you've read the Ant Man/Giant Man or the Human Torch volumes you have a fair basis for comparison. This ranks below e issue with this book is right there in black and white on the credits page - six various writers, six various pencilers, six various inkers. With few exceptions the stories in this volume have no sense of pacing, laughable plots, the most simplistic of characterization, and are a chore to read. This is not the fault of any particular creator (how could it be?) but a complete lack of any idea of where to take the book from editor Stan Lee on down. Sales created that choice for them; Nick Fury was to be a supporting hero henceforth.Did it have to be this way? The mid-60s "spy craze" was well over by then but comics have outlived the fads that spawned them before. Both Jack Kirby and Jim Steranko did very creditable work (especially artistically) on this feature as seen in the previous two Shield masterworks. I think the ultimate issue was the inevitable dilution of talent that ensued when Marvel launched a lot of fresh titles when their distribution issues were sorted a masterwork the book has all the amazing production values we've come to expect. The book is padded out with a lot of extras including the Nick Fury story from Marvel Spotlight #31 (December 1976). There is an unused cover and some collection and reprint covers as l in all for the completist only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Notable for Steranko's latest SHIELD story if not much else. Some fun extras but not Nick Fury at his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    As a child in the 1960s, finding and affording comics was difficult at r me, it was all about the artwork. Amazing artwork could compensate for a lack-luster story almost every time (except for Neal Adams' Skate Man, but that's another story altogether).I had heard about Steranko's legend as a teen, but the only Nick Fury comics I could search were #6, 7, and 11 with Steranko covers and interior art by Frank Springer. Much has been said about the uneven nature of the stories, but most were done-in-one problems (try finding that today), so I don't level the same harsh criticism as some other ong with #4's S.H.I.E.L.D. origin story, these four problems are a brilliant showcase of Frank Springer's work for Marvel in the 60s. Problems #8-10, not so much, but that has more to do with the coloring of those problems than anything else. Perhaps the art was not as imaginative as the Steranko problems (Steranko also wrote most of the stories he drew), but Springer was a more competant draftsman: There was a realistic quality to his work that rivaled Will Eisner's at times.I would later experience Steranko's work and was very impressed by it. But, for me Frank Springer's art stood out on Nick Fury. When I told Mr. Springer this at San Diego Comic Con one year, he was characteristically modest, praising Steranko's contributions instead, so much so that he was surprised that I wanted him to sign my comics. As an aside, a Nick Fury action figure was created that was packaged with a comic book reprint. It had the cover of #4, but the interior was that of Steranko's "Who is Scorpio?" from problem #1. This could have been a amazing intro to Springer's work on S.H.I.E.L.D. had the interior of that reprint matched the is Marvel Masterworks volume finally reprints the Springer stories so that readers who never read them can appreciate them for the first time.Let me offer an analogy of sorts: When it was released, the movie "On Her Majesty's Secret Service" was hated by James Bond fans. George Lazenby was no consolation to the withdrawal that fans felt over Sean Connery's departure. Upon later reflection, a lot of Bond fans have come to appreciate that movie as one of the franchise's better outings, Lazenby notwithstanding. So too is the case of Frank Springer following to the Barry (Windsor) Smith issue, he was still finding his way, stylistically, but for comics fans, his problem has historical e Herb Trimpe problems were always a disappointment, but he was also pencilling The Wonderful Hulk at the same time. When Jack Kirby was pencilling 4-6 comics per month during the early 1960s for Marvel, his quality was not 'up there' either.While not the best Marvel Masterwork of the series, it is not painful to read as the first volume of Ant Man/Giant Man was (but, even then, it shows Marvel in its 1960s infancy).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Nick Fury is a neat character, made as a tough-as-nails WWII Sergent he was later promoted to Colonel Fury Agent of SHIELD, a cold battle super-spy.His 60s adventures are best remembered for a short but innovative run by master artist Jim Sterenko whose innovative layouts and art are still admired today. The issue is most of them were covered in Volume 2 of this series. Book 3 has just one Sterenko drawn story (Agent of SHIELD #5) and then several other stories by a host of writers and artists. Some of the artists such as veteran penciler Herb Trimpe and up-and-comer Barry Windsor-Smith do competent enough jobs and even test to continue Sterenko's innovations but there's nothing truly spectacular. Problem 11 stands out as a amazing one where the first few pages are drawn as psychodellic album cover e stories are even more lackluster, often feeling like retreads of older SHIELD tales or making small sense. In one problem Nick Fury has small problem taking a SHIELD 'self-orbiting attack craft' into space. The next problem he has to go begging to NASA for a lift into space. Oddly both stories are by the same writer. Later an interesting story where Fury is framed as a traitor is then dismissed as a mind android game to try his loyalty but the portrayal of what was true and what was not is not consistent within the e latest problem of Agent of SHIELD has Nick gunned down by Bullseye, the gaudiest sniper in history. With his own book canceled Nick's fate is revealed a few months later in an problem of the e book ends with an problem of Marvel Spotlight where Jim Starlin and Howard Chaykin explain just how a WWII vet can still be fit and healthy in 1976. It's not a poor story but Nick feels out of hero tip for the first book remains the same. If you're looking for the amazing items either pick up Nick Fury Agent of SHIELD vol 2, or hunt down the older paperbacks that reprint Sterenko's run. This book has some interesting moments but it not worth hunting down unless you have a real love for the character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    This is the weakest book in the Masterwork collections of Nick Fury, Agent of SHIELD. Steranko did one story and then other writer/artists tried to emulate or "succeed", but they didn't have an idea of what created Nick and SHIELD great! Nick was brought about in a time of James Bond excitement and the early adventures were like comic versions of the best of 007. Then the creativity was gone and they tried to create the series latest longer than it should have. Overall, this is amazing for the Steranko story and the covers, but look elsewhere for excitement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    The third volume with the history of SHIELD with Nick Fury arrived on time and in excellent condition. While I liked the earlier stories better, there are some classics in the later years that are worth getting the whole collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    ¿Alguien tiene información del supuesto autor de este libro? Supuestamente ha escrito varios libros que están en venta y aparece como foto suya la de un modelo, foto que está en venta en internet. No he encontrado nada sobre el "Steve Allen" que escribe estos libros. ¿Son realmente de fiar estos libros?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    Las técnicas de PNL son tremenda ayuda para mí, me han abierto un mundo de posibilidades, y te sentirás libre cuando las hallas estudiado; que esperas para adentrarte en tu liberación y aprender a ser más productivo y eficaz!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    Un nivel nuevo para mi, mi manera de comunicacion esta tomando un nuevo rumbo.Un medio que sutilmente te lleva para usar este conocimiento par bien...Lo recomiendo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    Me parece mas un manual, que un libro ya, no es lo que realmente esperaba, tal ves ese es mi problem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    Me ha gustado que la palabra tiene poder, pero ese poder es exaltado con los patrones recomendados. Como todos somos vendedores, lo recomendaría para todos, pero tan bien se que solo unos pocos saben a ciencia cierta que todos vendemos algo. Por ello es posible que solo el que esté enfocado en el logro de algo lo comprara.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    Ecelente libro me gustaria saber mas, usar cada patron de forma mas claras Con ejemlos mas claros e incluso con cuadernos de ejercicios Tambien como los patrones se usan con empleados, amigos, esposas, para seducir, neocios , ventas ect Estoy de acuerdo como dice usted En que el PNL es una herramienta Vital y yo agregaria que crear estas tecnicas y patrones para cada caso seria mucho mas exitante. Te invito a seguir Ecribiendo sobre este tma y a que te imagines como tus lectores comparian tus libros. Love yo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    El tema de persuadir es muy interesante y necesario para todos, cada uno de nosotros vendemos un servicio o nos vendemos como empleados y estas técnicas son de gran ayuda para obtener mejores resultados, si tienes negocio propio muy recomendable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    El libro realmente carece de contenido y me parece que no profundiza en los temas, es más un manual que un libro, se puede sacar más provecho de un video en you tube sobre estos temas sin necesidad de gastar. Decepcionado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    Este libro es bueno, sin embargo... tal como todos los demás libros populares de "hágalo usted mismo", este no brinda información nueva... cayendo en la monotonía de muchos escritores que brindan técnicas en PNL y su co-relación entre su teoría y la practica no muestra nada nuevo... sin embargo es bueno, si no puedes acceder a algo mejor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Técnicas prohibidas de Persuasión, manipulación e influencia usando patrones de lenguaje y técnicas de PNL: Cómo persuadir, influenciar y manipular usando ... y técnicas de PNL. (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-1 10:34

    Me gustó mucho este libro, pues me hizo notar debilidades en la forma en que manejo la información la mayoría de las veces. Ahora estoy consciente de los mensajes más directos e impacta. Muchas gracias!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El enemigo conoce el sistema: Manipulación de ideas, personas e influencias después de la economía de la atención (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:41

    Es increíble darte cuenta que el uso de las redes sociales de ser una herramienta para lograr objetivos en la comunidad, ahora nos united states of america como productos!Este libro debe convertirse ya en un clásico

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El enemigo conoce el sistema: Manipulación de ideas, personas e influencias después de la economía de la atención (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:41

    She sumarizes and explain with info all the challenges we face today. Amazing lecture very interesting .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El enemigo conoce el sistema: Manipulación de ideas, personas e influencias después de la economía de la atención (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-31 3:41

    Muy bien documentado, ameno. Un tema terrible, pero muy necesario de conocer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    DIE FOR HER is a wildly entertaining and incredibly revealing novella in author Amy Plum's Die for Me series told from Jules' perspective. Released between books two and three, this short story takes a look at happenings from the first two books in the series from his POV and concludes at the same point in the story as UNTIL I it does parallel the story as told from Kate's point of view, this novella should not be read prior to having read both previously released books. And as it reveals certain things that were hinted at in that second book, and which will likely come to light in IF I SHOULD DIE, it is best read prior to reading that third and final book in the series.Jules is one of the author's more charismatic characters. His charming and flirtatious behavior serve to create him one of the more likable characters in this series, even if at first glance he appears to be a bit shallow. But in this novella, readers will obtain to see a various side of Jules and will learn that there is more to him than what meets the is novella also gives readers an expanded look at the globe as well as a look at it from an alternate viewpoint. It offers a fast look at happenings that couldn't be explored from Kate's perspective, insight into happenings where her POV may not have been the most accurate, and an eye-opening peek at scenes involving both Kate and Jules.DIE FOR HER is not only a riveting read but a heartbreaking one. For fans of the series, and especially Jules, this story is not one to be missed. And for those readers who may not have picked up on the tips in UNTIL I DIE, reading this novella will create them wish to go back for a second it doesn't cover fresh ground or bridge a gap between novels, it's not mandatory to read DIE FOR HER to complete the series. But for those readers who like to take a longer look at the globe or who like to see another character's views on what has transpired, this novella is a must.And as it contains a short excerpt of chapter one from IF I SHOULD DIE, readers will obtain to continue the story right to the edge of a little cliff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    Die For Her is the eagerly-anticipated novella from Amy Plum's Revenant world. Plum asked her readers what subject they'd like her to write about for this short leading up to the publication of book #3 and they overwhelmingly chose to hear from Jules' POV about his feelings for Kate, the series' main character. Jules is the incorrigible rake, best mate of Vincent, Kate's boyfriend, in this series. Though I always suspected it reading the series, Plum confirms in Die For Her that Jules does indeed have feelings for Kate, and shows us how those feelings affected his actions and experiences during the happenings we read about in the first two installments.I have been a Jules fan from his first appearance. He is fun and flirty and added a streak of humor to what could have been a much darker series. In Die For Her, we see how there is a lot more going on under the surface. Not only does Jules fall for Kate, but we see how much he also loves Vincent. Jules is constantly wrestling with acting on his feelings and maintaining his friendship with Vincent, but also protecting both of them. He always takes the high road, which makes me love him even more. We see how decisions he created that looked like he was just being a amazing guy were also motivated by his conflicting mething else that I enjoyed a lot in this one was the photo of Kate from someone else's eyes. I always found her to be a amazing "every woman," not super attractive or remarkable in any other way, which created her simple to relate to. But through Jules' thoughts, we see her as this goddess, someone worthy of being worshipped, worth fighting your best mate for.Jules' affection for Kate and his vow to watch over her will no doubt color my impression as I read the latest book in the series, If I Should Die, which is being published on May 7, 2013. I can't wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    In a way, I love each and every hero in the Die For Me series. Even though we don't obtain to know them so much as Kate and Vincent, they all have a special personality that complement the story well. This short story about Jules gave me a fresh insight about him and I can't believe that I didn't like him more just from reading the main series, although I already liked his flirty style and funny remarks (and now it feels amazing to understand why he is a flirt). I would love to obtain as a lot of short stories as possible about every hero in this wonderful, and one of my favorite, series.Jules' situation is unfortunate and I don't know how, when or even if he will obtain over it, since I'm not sure what I myself would do in his situation. It created my heart ache for him and I really hope that in the final installment "If I Should Die" he will have a satisfied ending, or at least something close to one.Die For Her created me itch to reread the whole series and pay more attention to Jules, not just the main characters, and I may just do that now :)I really loved to know more about Jules and I'm satisfied that the author decided to write a short story about this complicated character. I'm sure each hero has a story of their own and I would love to know more about all of them! Who knows what the future may keep to us, Die For Me hardcore fans. I know just that this short story created me even more anxious to obtain my hands on If I Should Die!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    This is novella that takes put after the 2nd Revenants book. I recommend reading this after you are read those two books, primarily because it summarizes the whole story up to that point from a various character's perspective. The third and final book in this series, If I Should Die, releases in May is whole novella is from Jules' point of view. It covers the whole series to this point; from when Vincent and Jules first meet Kate to the end of the second is was a decent read and I enjoyed it. It was interesting to see things from Jules perspective. Finally we obtain to see into his head, and he's not the light-hearted flirt we always thought he was. It was unbelievable to obtain to know Jules better and see how he really feels about Kate. My heart went out to him and reading this definitely affected how I will see him in the final was also nice to obtain a fast synopsis of the whole series before the next book in the Revenants series is released later this month. This book gives a nice overview of all of the happenings that have happened in the series up to this point. It was an perfect overview and just makes me wish to read the 3rd book even more.Overall definitely a amazing read if you are a fan of this series. It gives amazing insight into Jules' hero and why he acts how he does throughout the series. It was also a very nice recap of what's happened so far in this series. I would recommend reading the first two books in the series before reading this novella, there are spoilers for the first two books in this novella. I can't wait to read If I Should Die!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    I didn't think it was possible for me to love Jules any more than I already ere is a song I kept thinking about while reading this, Radiohead's "All I need""I am a moth who just wants to share your lightI'm just an insect, trying to obtain out of the nightI only stick with you because there are no others...You are all I needYou are all I need...It's all wrong, it's all rightIt's all wrong, it's all right"Unrequited love and obsessionThis novella is a recount of the happenings from the previous 2 books from Jules POV, including the very first time he saw her and how her and Vincent came to be.I love Jules. Not just his romantic side, but the method he thinks in regards to women.He might be a flirt and all, but he never tries to do anything that may damage them."Rule number one with the babes is don't damage them."Having never before been in love, he's completely taken aback when he realizes his feelings for his best friend's girlfriend are more than just platonic.He's honest & loyal, and no matter his feelings for Kate he will never do anything to damage Vincent.He tries to do what he can to not damage him."She is my inspiration. My muse. My obsession."This novella created me tear up a bit. This sort of thing brakes my heart, but I loved it. I loved being able to see into Jule's mind and see that there is method more to him than what we see in the previous books. I wish him to be happy.I cannot wait to read If I Should Die (Revenants 3) and see how things work out for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    I'm a large Jules fan. He's my favorite hero in this series, so I was SUPER excited to see that he was getting his own novella before the release of If I Should Die.And my beloved Jules did not is novella doesn't really take put between books 2 and 3 so much as it retells the happenings we've already read, but from Jules' POV. We obtain to see him meeting Kate for the first time and slowly falling for his best friend's girlfriend. I really liked all the additional conversations between him and Vincent, how we obtain to see Vincent go crazy over Kate before the two of them ever really talk - it was kind of hilarious.I also liked all the tidbits about Jules' live pre-Revenant and about his art. His hero is fleshed out a lot more in this novella, and I really enjoyed seeing more of my favorite is isn't important to read if you wish to go through the series, as it doesn't really provide any additional information that you have to know. But if you like Jules, then this is the short story for you! I'm really liking all these Harper Impulse titles, and I'm seriously looking forward to the Susan Dennard one in June!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    I LOVE Jules! Instantly I attached to his character, read and reread parts specifically about he and Kate just to pick up on small things. I went so far as to ask the author about certain parts and blogged theories and ideas of the directions of the books over twitter and FB. I may be just a tad obsessed! Given the opportunity to vote for the subject of the novella I jumped for Jules and Kate. I understand why he will never be with her and I fully believe that he is in love with being in love and has fixated on Kate. He will realize this; after all he is the best mate of her lover so for right now she is his muse.With that being said... this book is told from Jules' POV and is during book 1 and book 2 and leads you right to the begin of book 3. AND as a unique tease it also has Ch 1 of book 3 (once again in Kate's POV). I liked his POV because you obtain to hear what is going on in his head and feel the connection he has with his kindred in the house. Plus, how they interact and what they are like when Kate is not e D4M series is fantastic! I found it from another author and loved the attractive cover (yep, I'll judge you by your cover) and Amy's FB pic was with the fantastic, delicious and unbelievable Salvatore brothers so yeah, she caught my interest. Buy this book!! Buy this series! I love them, you will too!:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    This is an enjoyable novella that summarizes the first two novels in the Die For Me trilogy by Amy Plum. The difference is that this is told from Jules's viewpoint. Jules, Vincent's best mate and fellow revenant, who flirts with Kate and who we now see has always harbored feelings for her. I absolutely enjoyed "Die ForHer" just like I adored the first two full novels. These are special and well written and "Die For Her" is no exception. In fact, I love Jules. He is the most dynamic of all the male characters, Vincent included. He stole hearts of readers everywhere in fact and Ms. Plum is doing a favor for all the Jules fans out there by releasing this story. But I can't give this story more than three stars because it is not really fresh material. I did search it a nice refresher before I read the final book in the trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    I never really cared much for Jules and therefore didn't expect to like this book, as Jules is the narrator. My expectations were right. The book is the first and second book in the trilogy told from Jules point of view, the first fifteen chapters are from the first book and the rest four are from the second. Which means two 300 pages books shorted down to 60 pages ...The entire time reading this I felt like Amy Plum was just rushing through it all. I honestly can't see the purpose of this novella. Also I never understood the deal with Jules liking Kate, because to me it seemed like it was something Amy Plum made so that there would be some kind of love triangle, but it wasn't announced to the readers until the third book (at least I didn't see it), and then she required to prove that he had loved her for a long time, and did that by writing this plot at all. The only thing we heard about was how devastated Jules was that he couldn't be with Kate, which wasn't believable.I loved "Die For Me", I liked Until You Die and from there on it just got more and more disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Her (Die for Me) []  2020-2-4 14:43

    Even though I predicted how the series was going to end, a part of me just had to read this novella from the viewpoint of Jules. It was the excellent thing to tide me over until the release of the 3rd book, and once I finally did obtain the third book, I re-read this to obtain a feel for where we were in the e novella was my favorite of the series! You never know from Kate's perspective how Jules really feels about her - if he's playing or flirting or being completely honest - because she's so into Vincent. I think the author did a unbelievable job with Die for Her. The writing was solid, you got the same story from a various perspective; I was rooting for Jules until the end after reading this (but I do that). If only the rest of the trilogy was as amazing as this was...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cómo ganar amigos e influir sobre las personas de Dale Carnegie (Análisis de la obra): La manera ideal de influir en los demás (Book Review) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 17:18

    Mucha historias y muy poco concepto, mala inversión pues esperaba mucho mejor resumen del contenido del libro y nada. No recomiendo Compralo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cómo ganar amigos e influir sobre las personas de Dale Carnegie (Análisis de la obra): La manera ideal de influir en los demás (Book Review) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 17:18

    Bad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cómo ganar amigos e influir sobre las personas de Dale Carnegie (Análisis de la obra): La manera ideal de influir en los demás (Book Review) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 17:18

    Creo que así como el mismo se describe, no hace sentido lo que encuentras en èl , so , .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O Barão do Rio Branco - vida pública e privada: O herói e diplomata que redesenhou as fronteiras do Brasil. Adepto do soft power, que serviria de inspiração ... e Cultura Livro 1) (Portuguese Edition) []  2020-2-4 0:11

    Uma biografia particularmente interessante tanto pela extraordinária pessoa cuja vida descreve, quanto pelo fato de contar com múltiplos autores extremamente bem informados e competentes, além da maioria serem eles próprios diplomatas de o Brasil vivendo um período particularmente deprimente da sua história, com administradores públicos e políticos envolvidos em um número interminável de escândalos de dimensões nababescas é um alívio confirmar nesta leitura a conduta ilibada e norteada exclusivamente pelo melhor interesse para o nosso país de um dos maiores homens públicos da nossa história.Um homem extremamente interessante e competente. Não perca a oportunidade de conhecê-lo de perto!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    The English ver of this review is at the ADUÇÕES:A Sociedade Bíblica do Brasil (SBB) lançou 3 versões da Bíblia em português para o Kindle: a Almeida Revista e Atualizada de 1993 (RA), que é esta, a Almeida Revista e Corrigida de 2009 (ARC) e a Tradução Brasileira 2010 (TB). Todas as três seguem o novo código ortográfico da língua portuguesa de tas 3 traduções são essencialmente literais, de equivalência formal (ou palavra por palavra). A língua portuguesa tem ainda outras traduções de equivalência funcional (idéia por idéia), que empregam português mais atual. Estas últimas são igualmente precisas e mais fáceis de ler, boas para leitura devocional, mas talvez não se prestem tão bem para estudos bíblicos aprofundados. Boas traduções de equivalência funcional são a Nova Bíblia Viva 2010, da Editora Mundo Cristão, e a Nova Versão Internacional (NVI).Voltando às 3 traduções da SBB para o Kindle, minha preferência pessoal é pela TB e pela RA. Mas outros terão outra opinião. O bom mesmo é ter várias versões, para comparar, quando o texto não estiver claro. Cito aqui alguns exemplos:Êxodo 10:1 - Tradução RA: "Disse o SENHOR a Moisés: Vai ter com Faraó, porque lhe endureci o coração e o coração de seus oficiais, para que eu faça estes meus sinais no meio deles," - Tradução ARC: "Depois, disse o SENHOR a Moisés: Entra a Faraó, porque tenho agravado o seu coração e o coração de seus servos, para fazer estes meus sinais no meio deles," - Tradução TB: "Disse Jeová a Moisés: Entra a Faraó. Eu endureci o seu coração e o coração dos seus servos, para que eu manifeste estes meus prodígios no meio deles"Tiago 3:13 - Tradução RA: "Quem entre vós é sábio e inteligente? Mostre em mansidão de sabedoria, mediante condigno proceder, as suas obras." - Tradução ARC: "Quem dentre vós é sábio e inteligente? Mostre, pelo seu bom trato, as suas obras em mansidão de sabedoria." - Tradução TB: "Quem entre vós é sábio e instruído? Mostre, por seu bom procedimento, as suas obras em mansidão de sabedoria."CONTEÚDO ADICIONAL:Esta bíblia traz, no início de cada livro, uma introdução ou sinopse seguida de um pequeno "Esquema do Conteúdo", que é um resumo dos temas apresentados no livro, com links para fácil salto ao conteúdo procurado. O Esquema do Conteúdo do livro do Gênesis, por exemplo, traz (a) A criação do universo e da raça humana (1:1 a 2:25), (b) A origem do pecado e do sofrimento (3:1-24), (c) De Adão até Noé (4:1 a 5:32), e assim por diante. É só clicar no link que você vai para a passagem procurada.Outro conteúdo útil são links ao longo do próprio texto para outras passagens contendo as narrações paralelas do mesmo fato. Estão presentes especialmente nos Evangelhos e nos livros de Samuel, Reis e Crônicas. Por exemplo, em Mateus 3, antes da narração do batismo de Jesus a partir do versículo 13, você vai version links para Marcos 1:9-11, Lucas 3:21-22 e João 1:32-34 que lhe levam diretamente aos textos dos outros Evangelhos que também narram o batistmo de ta Bíblia não contém referências cruzadas, apenas estes links para harmonização de passagens VEGABILIDADE E FORMATAÇÃO:Esta bíblia não contém busca indexada por livro, capítulo e verso. Para ir ao texto procurado você tem que acessar a tabela de conteúdo, mover o cursor e clicar sobre o livro desejado, depois mover o cursor e clicar sobre o capítulo desejado e por último virar as páginas até o versículo s para facilitar a navegação, no início de cada capítulo de cada livro há um link que lhe leva de volta para o início do livro em questão, onde você pode mover o cursor até outro capítulo do mesmo clicar nas setas de navegação do controlador do cursor do Kindle para a direita ou esquerda, você acessa o livro seguinte ou anterior da Bíblia, respectivamente, à primeira página, que contém a lista dos capítulos daquele livro. É uma maneira mais rápida de se navegar de um livro da Bíblia a outro que esteja próximo. Mas para saltar de um livro no início do Velho Testamento para outro no Novo Testamento, por exemplo, é mais rápido ir através da tabela de conteúdo geral.Quanto à formatação do texto, há quebra de parágrafo para a linha seguinte ao fim de cada versículo, e quebra de página ao fim de cada ANSLATIONS:Sociedade Bíblica do Brasil (SBB) released 3 versions of the Bible in the Portuguese language for the Kindle: Almeida Revista e Atualizada of 1993 (RA), which is this one, Almeida Revista e Corrigida of 2009 (ARC) and Tradução Brasileira 2010 (TB0). All three of them follow the fresh orthographic code of the Portuguese language of ese 3 translations are essentially literal, following formal equivalence (word for word). The Portuguese language still has other translations, of functional equivalence (thought for thought), which employ more current Portuguese. These latter are equally precise in meaning and easier to read, therefore amazing for devotional reading, but perhaps don't lend themselves so well for bible study. Amazing functional equivalence translations are the Nova Bíblia Viva 2010, from publisher Mundo Cristão, and the Nova Versão Internacional (NVI).Back to the 3 SBB translations for the Kindle, my private preference is for TB and RA. But others might have a various opinion. It is advisable to own several versions, for comparison purposes, when the text isn't clear. Here are a few examples:Exodus 10:1 - RA translation: "Disse o SENHOR a Moisés: Vai ter com Faraó, porque lhe endureci o coração e o coração de seus oficiais, para que eu faça estes meus sinais no meio deles," - ARC translation: "Depois, disse o SENHOR a Moisés: Entra a Faraó, porque tenho agravado o seu coração e o coração de seus servos, para fazer estes meus sinais no meio deles," - TB translation: "Disse Jeová a Moisés: Entra a Faraó. Eu endureci o seu coração e o coração dos seus servos, para que eu manifeste estes meus prodígios no meio deles"James 3:13 - RA translation: "Quem entre vós é sábio e inteligente? Mostre em mansidão de sabedoria, mediante condigno proceder, as suas obras." - ARC translation: "Quem dentre vós é sábio e inteligente? Mostre, pelo seu bom trato, as suas obras em mansidão de sabedoria." - TB translation: "Quem entre vós é sábio e instruído? Mostre, por seu bom procedimento, as suas obras em mansidão de sabedoria."ADDITIONAL CONTENT:This Bible brings, at the beginning of every chapter, an introduction or synopsis followed by a brief "Esquema do Conteúdo", which summarizes the themes presented in the book, with links for fast jump to the desired content. The "Esquema do Conteúdo" for the book of Genesis, for instance, brings (a) The creation of the universe and the human race (1:1 a 2:25), (b) The origin of sin and suffering (3:1-24), (c) From Adam to Noah (4:1 a 5:32), and so on. The link takes you straight to the chosen passage.Another useful content are the links inserted in the text itself to other passages with parallel accounts. These links are shown especially in the Gospels and the books of Samuel, Kings and Chronicles. For example, in Matthew 3, before the acc of Jesus' baptism starting in verse 13, you will see links to Tag 1:9-11, Luke 3:21-22 and John 1:32-34 which take you straight to the passages in the other Gospels that also narrate Jesus' is Bible does not include cross references, only links to harmonize parallel VIGABILITY AND FORMATTING:This Bible doesn't include indexed find by book, chapter and verse. To go to the desired passage, you have to access the table of contents, move the cursor and click on the desired book, then move the cursor and click on the desired chapter and finally flip the pages to the desired verse.But to support navigation, at the beginning of every chapter of every book there is a link that takes you back to the begging of that specific book, where you can move the cursor to another chapter of the same book.Hitting the right or left arrow of Kindle's 5-way controller takes you to the following or previous book of the Bible, respectively, to the first page, which includes the list of chapters of that book. It is a faster method to navigate from a book of the Bible to another that is not far. But to jump from a book at the beginning of the Old Testament to one in the Fresh Testament, for example, it is faster to go through the table of garding formatting, there is a paragraph break at the end of every verse, and a page break at the end of every chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    This ver is probably the most often used in protestant churches in Brazil, so having a copy in your kindle is a amazing e chapter find is not the best one can expect. After you choose de book there is a link to go to chapter selection and then you obtain a list of verse numbers. this takes some unnecessary time in a quick search. The best method would be selecting the book and having the list of chapters there, selecting a chapter should obtain you directly to the first verse in the chapter.Anyway, as this ver is kind of reference in Portuguese, it is a amazing choice to have it in your kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    Podia ter sido um pouco mais fácil para navegar, mas aos poucos estou pegando o jeito e conseguindo navegar. Por isso, dei um 4 em vez de um 5. Fora isso, gostei do trabalho feito, foi fácil de usar em geral e boa leitura!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    This Kindle ver of the Bible works very well. The ver is precisely the one we obtain on print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    para quem conhece e gosta desta tradução esta é uma ótima escolha. comprei outras bíblias e esta foi a melhor sem sombra de dúvida.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    Busca por referência bíblica não existe. Só pelo número da página ou nome do livro. Péssimo. Não recomendo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    Muito Boa e completa....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    This Bible - in Portuguese - is very good. This is one book that definitively should be in your Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bíblia Sagrada RA - Almeida Revista e Atualizada: Com notas, referências cruzadas e palavras de Jesus em vermelho. (Portuguese Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:30

    Recomendo a todos os meus amigos..para nhecam o caminho s conduz a salvacao..jesus e o caminho,a verdade e a vida...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Obra Completa de Fernando Pessoa I: Poesia de Fernando Pessoa. Inclui "Mensagem", "Cancioneiro", a poesia inédita e mais (Edição Definitiva) (Portuguese Edition) []  2020-1-29 19:11

    The best complete works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    Nice weight to the dice. Very nicely so, I believe they are cursed. To explain, I must tell you a brief wizard and his halfling mate devised a plan to throw a bottle of oil at some goblins, covering them with oil, while the wizard set them on fire. The oil landed and broke short of the goblins, bit close enough to do damage. I roll to approach the goblins to ignite the oil. NAT 1, I slip in the oil as my spell successfully casts, setting myself ablaze.2nd instance, I roll to sneak up behind a group of goblins and a bugbear cheif. NAT 20, never heard me coming..... excellent, cast cone of fire to engulf the group, NAT 1.......and they pummel me to death. At the end of the fight, I manage a measly group negotiates the release of a prisoner from a goblin leader after we have met his demands. He then demands money, which my group gives up happily. Out of nowhere, our cleric (lawful good, mind you) asks, "can we shoot this guy and obtain our cash back?". The DM says, "you can if you want". Meanwhile I was scribbling a note while the cleric quickly tells the halfling to shoot the goblin! Halfling misses and hits me instead, taking me down before I have the slightest possibility of fighting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    Be careful where you leave these, because if you step on the wrong one you may take 1d4 of piercing damage.Other than that this is a high quality, attractive looking set of dice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    I just received these dice this Saturday after realizing two things: A) I wish more dice for my Dungeons and Dragons group that consists of my three brothers and one of their girlfriends. B) I really wish unique dice for myself so it could be far more I stopped by my local android game store, GAMES BY JAMES, which is an absolutely unbelievable put to check out board games, dice and figurines. But I saw the metal dice I wanted after purchasing five sets of acrylic dice, and the price was a small much. So I scoped around on Amazon for options, and I saw this group DNDND, which after some brief studying looked like a very passionate company with amazing customer service and very amazing reviews.I bought the green and gold metal dice, because I have a lot of Irish blood, and they were fast to arrive, literally next day when I place it down for two day shipping. If this is the company DNDND acting as quick as possible, then I was extremely happy with how fast it ter getting the pack and opening it up, I was surprised to see that it had its own metal case. Which is amazing for separating the dice from its acrylic brothers. Eager to test them out, I sat down in the living room and tested them out for balance. Since I couldn't do the salt water trick because they were metal, I went the old fashioned method and rolled it with medians, averages and ranges.I am deeply happy to say that not only are the dice cool to look at, heavy, and intimidating to roll, but they are immaculately balanced! I rolled 100 times for each dice, and here were the statistics:D20 - Median (10), Mode (13), Range (20)D12 - Median (7), Mode (5), Range (12)D8 - Median (3), Mode (6), Range (8)D6 - Median (4), Mode (3), Range (6)D4 - Median (2), Mode (4), Range (4)Note that this did not take a while, and had me making sure I had all the numbers correct. But the range, which if it had been imbalanced would have been greatly diminished, were not affected by the heavier dice, which is a huge plus. And the Median and Mode were what I expected with such a huge variable number to work with.Either way, deeply recommend this dice set! On top of that, after some research, they have top notch customer service too! Please do not pass up these dice, this is awesome for the price that you pay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    I had been looking for a set of metal dice for a couple of years now but could not search a set that caught my eye. Either the sets looked cheap or unimpressive, or they were too expensive, and most of the time the sets were both. When I saw the price on this I gave it a shot, they looked amazing in the pics and the price created me happy.I could not have expected what I got, this has been the best set of dice I have ever seen or used. That is legit, the weight on each die is what you expect and want. I have rolled and handled them for hours now, no wear has occurred. The color is an epoxy the holds up to the bumps and bruises of rolling dice and still looks great.I love these dice so much I will buy a couple more sets, which is another amazing thing about them. The variety, so a lot of color options to choose from!I can not recommend these enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    The glow on these things is insane! We used a flash light to charge them up a small and they were glowing in a fully lit room. No darkness needed, they're super e D4 and the D8 are sharp, so be careful. I debated marking them down a star for the pointiness, but I'm honestly so impressed with how brightly they glow that I'm going to allow that slide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    I got these for my boyfriend for his birthday and he was absolutely blown away with them. I purchased the blue and gold ones and they look incredible. They come in a metal carrying tin too so the presentation is great. After a few weeks of him using them he has given me this feedback on the overall quality. They’re a small heavier so you have to place a small more rumble in your rolls, but he also liked the weight because it created it harder to roll the dice off the table. He liked the dice much more than plastic dice and felt like the metal dice added more to the experience. I also discussed the complaint I saw on here that it scratches up the table. He said his group uses a mat so he won’t have a issue with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    These dice are beautiful! The finish is very nice and the edges aren’t too sharp even on the D4, the colors are vibrant and smooth. The only problem was that both D10s were the high die or the “tens”, which one of them should be a single digit die from 0-9. I emailed the company and they not only sent me the correct die but a full plastic dice set. Amazing customer service! Definitely bought from them again and this set had no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    I've used polymer dice for the longest time but then THESE BAD BOYS CAME INTO MY LIFE! They look great, no bleeding of ink/paint on the details, super fine work my friends. Nice packaging as well, the dice sit snugly in the foam cutouts in the can. I bought a set of "gold" dice from a various company for a mate and these are infinitely cooler. Simple to read, satisfying "dice roll" sound when tossed in a dice box. Not sure if this will tag up your wood tabletops, be careful. Test it on someone else's first. HIGHLY RECOMMEND WHY ARE YOU STILL READING THIS, BUY THEM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    These dice are GORGEOUS! They have an extremely satisfying heft to them, something that you can't obtain with plastic dice. The gold and blue color combo just come across as regal, and they actually have a fairly smooth finish. The numbers are very legible, and the dice roll evenly as far as I can tell. The metal box is a unbelievable touch, and the foam inside hold your dice safe and easily retrievable. I have yet to search a set this attractive and well created for anywhere near this price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Purple Metal Dice Set D&D, DNDND 7 Die Enamel Polyhedral DND Dice Set with Metal Tin for Dungeons and Dragons and Role Playing Game []  2019-12-20 19:31

    This is a unbelievable set of dice. Their weight has an perfect feel to it, the colors shine spectacularly, and the numbers are elegant. They're a bit smaller than my acrylic dice, but I really don't mind. The d4 is quite pointy, though, so I would not recommend these for children. Aside from that, I simply adore these dice and I look forward to using these for my ex-navy bard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guia de estudio para el examen de ciudadania estadounidense en Español e Inglés: 2019 (Study Guides for the US Citizenship Test Book 4) []  2019-12-23 19:46

    So very useful tool to study for citizenship exam, it’s very complete and thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guia de estudio para el examen de ciudadania estadounidense en Español e Inglés: 2020 (Study Guides for the US Citizenship Test Book 4) []  2020-1-30 18:56

    So very useful tool to study for citizenship exam, it’s very complete and thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    Nice weight to the dice. Very nicely so, I believe they are cursed. To explain, I must tell you a brief wizard and his halfling mate devised a plan to throw a bottle of oil at some goblins, covering them with oil, while the wizard set them on fire. The oil landed and broke short of the goblins, bit close enough to do damage. I roll to approach the goblins to ignite the oil. NAT 1, I slip in the oil as my spell successfully casts, setting myself ablaze.2nd instance, I roll to sneak up behind a group of goblins and a bugbear cheif. NAT 20, never heard me coming..... excellent, cast cone of fire to engulf the group, NAT 1.......and they pummel me to death. At the end of the fight, I manage a measly group negotiates the release of a prisoner from a goblin leader after we have met his demands. He then demands money, which my group gives up happily. Out of nowhere, our cleric (lawful good, mind you) asks, "can we shoot this guy and obtain our cash back?". The DM says, "you can if you want". Meanwhile I was scribbling a note while the cleric quickly tells the halfling to shoot the goblin! Halfling misses and hits me instead, taking me down before I have the slightest possibility of fighting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    Be careful where you leave these, because if you step on the wrong one you may take 1d4 of piercing damage.Other than that this is a high quality, attractive looking set of dice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    I just received these dice this Saturday after realizing two things: A) I wish more dice for my Dungeons and Dragons group that consists of my three brothers and one of their girlfriends. B) I really wish unique dice for myself so it could be far more I stopped by my local android game store, GAMES BY JAMES, which is an absolutely unbelievable put to check out board games, dice and figurines. But I saw the metal dice I wanted after purchasing five sets of acrylic dice, and the price was a small much. So I scoped around on Amazon for options, and I saw this group DNDND, which after some brief studying looked like a very passionate company with amazing customer service and very amazing reviews.I bought the green and gold metal dice, because I have a lot of Irish blood, and they were fast to arrive, literally next day when I place it down for two day shipping. If this is the company DNDND acting as quick as possible, then I was extremely happy with how fast it ter getting the pack and opening it up, I was surprised to see that it had its own metal case. Which is amazing for separating the dice from its acrylic brothers. Eager to test them out, I sat down in the living room and tested them out for balance. Since I couldn't do the salt water trick because they were metal, I went the old fashioned method and rolled it with medians, averages and ranges.I am deeply happy to say that not only are the dice cool to look at, heavy, and intimidating to roll, but they are immaculately balanced! I rolled 100 times for each dice, and here were the statistics:D20 - Median (10), Mode (13), Range (20)D12 - Median (7), Mode (5), Range (12)D8 - Median (3), Mode (6), Range (8)D6 - Median (4), Mode (3), Range (6)D4 - Median (2), Mode (4), Range (4)Note that this did not take a while, and had me making sure I had all the numbers correct. But the range, which if it had been imbalanced would have been greatly diminished, were not affected by the heavier dice, which is a huge plus. And the Median and Mode were what I expected with such a huge variable number to work with.Either way, deeply recommend this dice set! On top of that, after some research, they have top notch customer service too! Please do not pass up these dice, this is awesome for the price that you pay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    I had been looking for a set of metal dice for a couple of years now but could not search a set that caught my eye. Either the sets looked cheap or unimpressive, or they were too expensive, and most of the time the sets were both. When I saw the price on this I gave it a shot, they looked amazing in the pics and the price created me happy.I could not have expected what I got, this has been the best set of dice I have ever seen or used. That is legit, the weight on each die is what you expect and want. I have rolled and handled them for hours now, no wear has occurred. The color is an epoxy the holds up to the bumps and bruises of rolling dice and still looks great.I love these dice so much I will buy a couple more sets, which is another amazing thing about them. The variety, so a lot of color options to choose from!I can not recommend these enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    The glow on these things is insane! We used a flash light to charge them up a small and they were glowing in a fully lit room. No darkness needed, they're super e D4 and the D8 are sharp, so be careful. I debated marking them down a star for the pointiness, but I'm honestly so impressed with how brightly they glow that I'm going to allow that slide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    I got these for my boyfriend for his birthday and he was absolutely blown away with them. I purchased the blue and gold ones and they look incredible. They come in a metal carrying tin too so the presentation is great. After a few weeks of him using them he has given me this feedback on the overall quality. They’re a small heavier so you have to place a small more rumble in your rolls, but he also liked the weight because it created it harder to roll the dice off the table. He liked the dice much more than plastic dice and felt like the metal dice added more to the experience. I also discussed the complaint I saw on here that it scratches up the table. He said his group uses a mat so he won’t have a issue with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    These dice are beautiful! The finish is very nice and the edges aren’t too sharp even on the D4, the colors are vibrant and smooth. The only problem was that both D10s were the high die or the “tens”, which one of them should be a single digit die from 0-9. I emailed the company and they not only sent me the correct die but a full plastic dice set. Amazing customer service! Definitely bought from them again and this set had no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    I've used polymer dice for the longest time but then THESE BAD BOYS CAME INTO MY LIFE! They look great, no bleeding of ink/paint on the details, super fine work my friends. Nice packaging as well, the dice sit snugly in the foam cutouts in the can. I bought a set of "gold" dice from a various company for a mate and these are infinitely cooler. Simple to read, satisfying "dice roll" sound when tossed in a dice box. Not sure if this will tag up your wood tabletops, be careful. Test it on someone else's first. HIGHLY RECOMMEND WHY ARE YOU STILL READING THIS, BUY THEM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    These dice are GORGEOUS! They have an extremely satisfying heft to them, something that you can't obtain with plastic dice. The gold and blue color combo just come across as regal, and they actually have a fairly smooth finish. The numbers are very legible, and the dice roll evenly as far as I can tell. The metal box is a unbelievable touch, and the foam inside hold your dice safe and easily retrievable. I have yet to search a set this attractive and well created for anywhere near this price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red D&D Game Dice,7 die Polyhedral Metal Dice with Gift Metal Tin for RPG DND Dungeons and Dragons Dice Collector Board Game Player []  2019-12-20 19:31

    This is a unbelievable set of dice. Their weight has an perfect feel to it, the colors shine spectacularly, and the numbers are elegant. They're a bit smaller than my acrylic dice, but I really don't mind. The d4 is quite pointy, though, so I would not recommend these for children. Aside from that, I simply adore these dice and I look forward to using these for my ex-navy bard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R.I.D.E. [App]  2019-11-23 21:48

    Amazing thought. Hope you obtain it working. Won't go past "Registering you now" (Android)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    R.I.D.E. [App]  2019-11-23 21:48

    Can't even register

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EP-10 Eyepiece Eyecup Viewfinder Eye Cup Replacement for Olympus OM-D E-M10/E-M5 Mark I Silver/Black Mirrorless Digital Cameras (2-Pack), ULBTER Viewfinder Eye Cup Cover EM5 EM10 []  2020-2-2 7:5

    Unbelievable fit, I have been reading that this eye piece on the old em5 mk 1 falls off easily so lots of people need replacement ones. On my camera this eye piece Is stuck on very tightly I think the problem is not pushing it on hard enough, it "snaps" into put just like the eye piece on the em10 mk2 and when it is "snapped into place", it is difficult to remove. Definitely makes the camera look and feel complete

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    amazing at what it does, i have high hopes for the future, i hooe they intigrate the hero sheets thiugh through chrome isnt much of a problem, current gaming li ation has amazing wireless connection but offline access would be [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    would love to rate it higher, but as previously mentioned no method to edit or make characters yet. Secondly not sure if special to me but all of the books that i do have bought i cannot download. It will flash the download bar for a split second then it disappears and just says downloading. If i leave it and come back to it in 5 mins, 10 mins, even an hour later it will either still say downloading. Or it will restart back to download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Won't allow me buy anything, because I'm not in the US. What is this, 2005? This is their own IP, but they still limit sales by location. Terrible, not good business model. This is exactly why people pirate materials!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    As a beta, it functions as described. It's a digital reader, and a amazing tool to have on the go if, like me, you're a DM or player who wants to brush up on rules or campaign settings. It is NOT an app-version of the full website. Here's my reasons for an average star-rating: 1. Some of the in-text links are not formatted correctly, and lead nowhere. This appears to auto-report when it happens though. 2. This application has no option of deleting individual downloads to free storage space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Halfway there! I am having an problem I've been reporting for about a month now. When I click a green link in the text to look at a monster/item/etc. the application crashes 9/10 times. fixing that is 4 stars. The fifth star would be Hero Sheets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Would be 5 starts except there is no method to work with your characters in this app. A huge reason for this website is to manage your characters, yet you can't even see them with this app. I will just use the internet website from my phone rather than use this app. Amazing application for information, that you need to pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I dn't knw wht's going on wth the dvlpmnt of ths app. A rcnt modernize brought the ablty to actlly read yr dwnlded books, and to nvgte within them. The current updte, though, has rvrted to utter uselessness. Prssng on the Primary Rules cvr img, for exmple, brings me to a page headed "Diseases". Thr's a sub-hdng for Sample Diseases, which prvdes 3 example diseases. Tht's the sum-total of evrythng accssble in the Primary Rules bk wthout usng the Find feature. Dec 21 update: no change, still broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I can't view my characters which is the only reason I downloaded this app. Not to mention you have to physically download every single thing you view on the website instead of just being able to view it like you can in the site. What's the point of this app? It does literally nothing but take up space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I like this application and it's beautiful useful, but some of the monsters for looking up info on, like the Dracolich or the Young Red Shadow Dragon, makes the app crash. Not sure how a lot of other creatures this application does that crash result to but, I do hope this issue is fixed soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Major Functionality Missing. This application doesn't present your hero sheets or campaigns. It only shows you the content of the books you've purchased through the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Will not and is not able to download the primary rules, spent half the day attempting ... It keeps stopping, halting and cutting off it's own download. The internet connection is not the issue in this case. Plus I have most the hard cover books & have to pay basically full price, again for books i have to use with an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    It would be nice if you could view the characters you made on their website, but i do appreciate having an easily indexed copy of the books I've purchased on my phone. It's amazing for fast reference to the books, but that's about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    will create 5 stars when I can use this application to shop my hero sheets. I'm on a note 9 and all I obtain is a library of books, doesnt support to have said library when I have to run your www service and discord and this application to manage my character. please do somethi g about this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Really like the accessibility of this , but there is NO method to view characters created. you have to use the Actual Www service base for that..so what's the reasoning behind this application ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Most necessary feature not included. Hero builder and management are not accessible on the app. Defeating the purpose of mobility. Should consider two apps. One application for info tooltips and second for hero management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Since a latest modernize it restarts my phone on login. Honor 7. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, does not help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    this is beautiful bad. forcing download of content that should be available online. no hero access. what a waste of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    D&D Beyond [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    POS. Cannot login, buffers for eternity. completely useless since I cannot access any of my hero or campaign information since it's locked behind a broken login screen.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386