how not to die: www.ruriruri.net Reviews & Opinions


Submit how not to die: www.ruriruri.net review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    Ok so I just bought a fully loaded 2019 Toyota Tundra sport 5.5 bed. I’m beautiful much maxed out on my payment but required something fast for load securement. Im looking at tonneau covers now but I’m the type that has to read every freaking review out there. Just when you are gonna pull the trigger, you search one one star review that freaking destroys you. I degress. So I’m going back and forth with this cargo nets, watching video all kinds of S. I finally pull the trigger on this one and use my Amazon rewards cash and obtain this thing for free. Then it says it will be here in one day.. I’m in liberal (Maryland) and it’s coming from liberal California, no method I thought. Dude it got here in one day! Freaking blown away. I obtain home from work and wife says hey you got a box and I pick this MFer up and it’s got some weight to it. What does weight mean guys.. F ing quality right. I begin this thing up and the net is [email protected]#$%!. Tight squares thick bungee cords.. I check the Caribeners and they gave me two more then expected and they are heavy. I’d hook that thing in my figure eight and rappell down a 25 foot wall on it. I’ll Follow up in a few with pics and items but seriously but this S. Stop contemplating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    I purchased this for my fresh Ford F150 to cover cargo on long trips. The net itself is very well created and seems to be massive duty compared to others I've seen. The carabiners were a small flimsy and not up to the same quality. However I contacted the company and they told me they were working on newer, better built replacement. In what I call "great customer service fashion", they recently sent me fresh ones as PROMISED (months ago). Now that is truly a company that stands behind a product and that cares about the feedback from their Customers. Bravo! You have a customer for life and will highly recommend to mates (already did).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    Spend the additional couple bucks over the "Amazon's Choice". After doing some research and comparing specs and reviews of the other top recommends on Amazon, I went with the Rocket Straps massive duty cargo net. This net definitely has a heavier gauge cord and a solid carabiner when compared to the competition. I recently used it to create sure nothing was lost out of the truck bed on a camping r anyone fresh to cargo nets, 4x6 is a amazing size for a short bed pickup (long bed too). If you are getting this to 8x12, you are doing some serious really brought to my attention that I do not have enough tie down loops in the back of my s:- Massive duty cord- Tight weave so nothing slips through- Massive duty carabiners (Lots of the competitors come with cheap ones that snap easily. These are solid.)- Plenty of carabiners to obtain the job done- Comes with a little motorcycle net. I have no use for it, but its cute, and a nice thought.- Comes with a nylon storage sack. Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done, and keeps the net and carabiners contained when not in ns:- The one negative I found is that the carabiners have some sharp points where the latch that can catch on the net as you attach them. Not a deal breaker, but I would be disappointed in myself if i snagged the cord and ripped begin the sheath. I got out the Dremel tool and hit those corners a small to be :- Size comparison of the Rocket Straps bag next to some other truck/emergency items I hold in there.- Size and close up of a carabiner- An attempt to obtain the camera to focus on an example of the pointy carabiner corners I Dremel'd off of them.Other:I don't have everyday need of a cargo net, so it will be a while before I have context of long-term durability. But, I will modernize the review if anything changes.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on how not to die: www.ruriruri.net or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch how not to die: www.ruriruri.net video reviews and related movies:

    See extra dump on youtube.

     related image

    See BASIC Riichi Mahjong Guide for Beginners (video games) on youtube.

     related image

    See Outtake - Ruri & TNT!! on youtube.

     related image

    See 「遊戯王MMD」Reincarnation}Ruri Kurosaki on youtube.

     related image

    See Macross 7 Ginga no Heart wo Furuwasero!! - First Live P2 on youtube.

     related image

    See ~Rude~ LapisWingShipping feat Shun on youtube.

     related image

    See The Two Headed Monster QT Point Floor Clearing Boss Guide (SAO Memory Defrag) on youtube.

     related image

    See ѕυɢαr on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    Can't go wrong with this one. Amazing cargo net. Massive duty, you can feel the weight of it. Little 3" weave. As others have mentioned the carabiners are on the lower end of quality, but work well. What do you expect for 30 bux? A decent little carabiner will easily cost you $3 each. I purchase this to hold in my short bed Tacoma for whenever needed. Comes with convenient storage/carry case. I threw the carabiners in a ziploc bag. I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    These things worked phenomenally! Bought them for my move and I had the back of my truck PACKED with items and topped it off with A LOT of clothes. Held up amazing and nothing moved at all for the 2.5 hour move and driving 75 mph most of the method (on top of it being a super windy day). Had it stretched out as far as it could go, and I ended up doubling-up the carribeaners just to create sure it didn’t break. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product, and already have to other family members.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    The straps work great. Highly recommend them for securing loads on a pickup or trailer. Only downside is the quality of the carabiners. First trip out to the landfill with a trailer load, two of the carabiners broke and two of them sprung out of the six I was using. With higher quality/heavier carabiners this would be a first class load securing system. I spent several years in Troops logistics securing loads to trailers and rail vehicles and massive duty carabiners is a requirement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    Some reviews mention the net is amazing but the carabiner clips are weak. I won't argue with someone else's experience, but that surprises me, as the clips appear to be quite sturdy. I also thought there were method more clips included than important until the other day when I clipped down a load and realized I used all of is product makes securing a load in my pickup soooo much faster and easier, and I drive much more relaxed knowing something isn't going to sneak out in between ropes and/or bungee cords. I would order again in a second-- convenient to use, simple to shop without tangling, powerful and durable, and definitely worth the money. Definitely a no-brainer purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    The net itself is great. We have a Toyota Tacoma long bed and we've used over all types of loads (small to 5 feet tall loads). The net stretches beautifully and easily. The only problem is that the carabiners are too little to go into the track ties/hook receivers that came on our truck, so we had to purchase clips. I search the clips much easier to use, but the key to using clips is that you need to take them off the net before packing the net back into the bag. Otherwise, the hooks obtain all tangled around the net making your next use of the net very frustrating. We just remove the hooks and put them in a zip lock bag each time, so it's simple and and nearly effortless. The storage bag is nice and really simple to items the net back into each time. Would buy again. It has saved us dozens of time (no more cinch straps). Should have bought it years ago!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    I’ve owned a lot of nets and switching to the little grid net was the best idea ever. I use this almost everyday and it’s held up well. I removed 1 star because the D rings are about as cheap as they come and you will need to replace them as they break. I’m holding out until I need most of them replaced, then I will order a huge package of amazing ones. Luckily it comes with method more than anyone needs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROCKET STRAPS Cargo Net | 4’x6’ Bungee Net Stretches to 8'x12' | Truck Bed Net Includes (12) Steel Carabiners & Bag | Heavy Duty 5mm 3”x3” Mesh | Bonus 16"x16" Motorcycle and Bike Net | (2) Cargo Nets review []  2020-1-9 19:9

    I bought this cargo net in January, but didn't have the possibility to use it, until Aug., during an interstate trip. It had been stored in the truck, enduring temps. from between the mid-30's to the high 90's, for the entire 8 months. Pulled it out for the trip, and it looked and performed exactly as promised. Really appreciated that 12 metal connectors were included, to personalize the securing of the netting. Nothing moved, or shifted during the entire 650 miles. The worst thing I can say, is that the plastic storage bag included had a faulty zipper and I had to chop it open, to access the netting. Not a biggie for me, as I moved it into an old canvas bag for storage. I'm really happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    ~4-4.5/5[More of my reviews are available on my blog, Geeky Reading, to which there's a link on my profile.]This was a very amazing book, and a very amazing ending to the , Vincent is dead. Only not really, because he’s a ghost, invisible to the eye, but beautiful clear in Kate’s head. Violette killed him, and is now trying to suck his Winner powers inside her, but it’s not working. Kate is sure that she can search a method to save him, to bring him back, and is determined to save him. And so she talks to her psychic friend, Bran, and then Jean-Baptiste’s old friend, Mr. Gold…And that’s all I’m going to say about that. I don’t wish to give away too is was very good. Kate is fantastic, and Vincent is so sweet, and them together is just adorable and heart-warming. What happens with them in this book is very good, in a lot of ways, and I think it turned out very well. What happened with Kate, in particular, was very good; I guessed at some of it, and was very satisfied to search out that I was right, and how exactly those guesses turned out.I don’t wish to obtain into too much detail about the huge plot, because a lot happened, and it was very exciting, some of it surprising, some of it just plain good. It progressed well, and it ended very nicely, in my opinion. My only true issue with the progression is that, at times, it’s very slow. There’s items event with the characters, sure, and it’s very simple to hold reading, but the huge plot seems to come to a standstill a lot. For instance, when Vincent is stuck as a ghost and everyone is trying to search where he is being kept/where Violette is hiding and a method to bring him back, it just takes forever for anything to happen. They take so long discussing it and doing items close to home, which is smart, yes, but there is just so small action pertaining it, that there seems to be no rush and they have all the time in the globe to search the answer, when they really don’t. That bothered me.I like the romance in this series a lot. It’s just so sweet, and seems so honest, and is very believable, and the progression of it is done very well. Kate and Vincent are fantastic. I felt really poor for Jules, really poor at one point, and was surprised with what happened with him. I’ve never really seen that happen in a book before, and I liked the surprise of it. There was also a little romance for Kate’s sister, Georgia, and that was very nice as well.I liked all of the characters—some of them I have a hard time remembering the personalities and characteristics of, but overall I like them. They’re fun, and they have their parts in the story that are needed. I like that there are so a lot of people there to support them with everything. Also, Kate’s Mamie and Papy take part in a lot of the stuff, in taking care of the girls, making sure they’re okay, and even searching for answers, and I really liked them. So often in YA, the parental figures are never present, that it’s refreshing when they are part of everything, especially when it’s because they’re I was pleasantly surprised with this book, I really liked it, I thought it was a amazing conclusion to the series. And I look forward to anything that Plum releases next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    I can’t believe I place off reading this one for so long, especially after the ending in Until I Die. This was such a amazing conclusion and I am so glad I finally got around to reading it. I love Kate and Vincent and I am so glad I was able to experience their story. I also wish to take this second to pride myself on completely guessing where the story was going. Yay me.Kate has definitely grown over the course of the series and I love that. She has gotten very powerful and determined. She knows what she wants from her life and she is willing to do whatever she needs to obtain it. She is afraid, but she doesn’t allow that stop her and I love en there is Vincent and guys, I figgin love him. He is like the ultimate book boyfriend with all his perfectness and I love it. It is nice to read about guys like that sometimes. He has this excellent balance of faith in Kate, but he still wants to protect her. It’s kinda cute. It’s so funny to watch him obtain frustrated with Kate putting herself in danger, but still knowing she has to do it. He doesn’t keep her back, but still doesn’t wish her hurt.I just love the relationship between Kate and Vincent because it is so strong. They always have faith in each other and war for one another. There is no crazy melodrama and doubt for no reason. Also; no love triangle. I’m not opposed to love triangles, but I really just liked that the series was about these two fighting for each other and finding a method to create a life together work.I also wish to mention the secondary characters because there are so a lot of amazing ones. There is Jules who I just absolutely love and my heart breaks for him. Ambrose who is just so amazing I don’t even have words. He cracks me up! Then there is Charlotte who is another one I love. I love that this series has such a powerful secondary cast that you can obtain behind and fall in love with.I love the paranormal aspect to this one because it’s beautiful different. They are zombie like, but they aren’t really typical zombies. The revenants are just such a special concept, especially in how they become immortal. This difference is really one of the main things that created me love this series to start with.If I Should Die was everything I was hoping for in this conclusion and I couldn’t have asked for more. This series has been so much fun and I was easily swept up in the romance and drama and the town of Paris. Paranormal romance fans, you need to read this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    I have loved this series from the beginning. There was something so perfectly romantic about it that had me falling in love hard from the very first 's not the most beautifully written novel, nor is the globe the most inventive. But there is something about Kate and Vincent that doesn't need the beautiful words in order to weave a romantic and awesome tale. Plum created me fall in love just by writing a unbelievable love cent has just been lost; his body burned, but his soul still on Earth. Kate fears all is lost, that once again, she has lost someone she loves more than anyone else in the world. Her parents' death brought her Vincent, but she can't see what will come for her now.I don't wish to give too a lot of spoilers because this is a book you don't wish to have spoiled. You wish to read every page and wish to know what is coming next. Experiencing the highs and lows of this novel was just an added gift to the unbelievable journey I went e other revenants play a major role in this novel. There are twists that I didn't see coming that created my gut twist and my heart clench up. I didn't wish to stop reading. I required to know what was coming next and how the story would end.If I Should Die is one of my favorite endings to a series. I'm sad to see it ending, but while I want I could hold reading about Kate and Vincent, it ended the story perfectly. Loose ends were tied up, my heart is happy, and I'm still in e Revenants series is a must read for anyone who wants to be swept up in a timeless romance set in one of the most romantic cities in the world. Be prepared to fall in love from the beginning and only have that love grow as the series concludes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    This was one of the best endings to a series I have read. The story picks up right where Until I Die left off. Vincent is gone, and Kate is torn up. However, things quickly go from sad to satisfied when we search out a piece of good...no, unbelievable news. Ms. Plum's writing immediately sweeps the reader to Paris, both captivating and drawing you into the love story and constant action. Ultimately, the story leaves you breathless. There was absolutely nothing I would change about this book...it's that perfect.Kate steps up huge time in this book. She wars till the very end to bring Vincent back to her, never giving up. Even though I always appreciated how powerful of a hero Kate was throughout this series, she is even stronger in this novel. I was rooting for her to figure everything out so that things could be place right. Vincent, what to say about Vincent? Maybe...utterly sexy, fangirl-inducing shout worthy? Just when I thought I couldn't love Vincent any more, he was even better in this novel. I was so depressed after reading the ending of Until I Die, but let's just say, things have a method of working themselves out in the end. Vincent's love for Kate is unbelievably true and something every girl dreams of. My heart broke for Jules in this book, especially after reading Die for Her. His love for Kate has always been so apparent to me that I couldn't believe how blind she was. However, her was the stronger person and and even better man in this book, and while his actions created me tear up, I loved him that much more. I would love to see a spin-off or some more novellas from his POV because not only would it be entertaining and hilarious, but a amazing addition to the series. The secondary characters were amazing in this novel as well. No one was left out, and every single hero had their shining moments that create a permanent impression on the reader's ere are a lot of twists (one of which I predicted since the latest book ended), turns, and shocking deaths. You'll laugh, cry, and smile. This entire series has been utterly unbelievable and completely original. Thank you Ms. Plum for creating such a magnificent globe and characters that I will happily revisit time and time again :)5+++++ stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    Read my full review at [...].Why You Should Buy ItThe highly anticipated (by me at least!) third book in the Revenant series. This book is full of twists and turns, mysteries, action, and romance. It is an awesome end to an amazing ThoughtsOne thing that happens after you read a lot of books is you start to see patterns and it is simple to predict what will happen. So, I don't know how much credit I can give myself for predicting the bigger plot points of this book, but I gotta say I was beautiful excited when the book went in that direction.Another thing that has happened to me after reading the Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series is being spoiled by dozens of books in one `world'. It was seriously hard to believe that when this book ended there would be no more books on Revenants/Numas. Even if the story isn't focused on Kate/Vincent, I think there is a lot of history and back story there for Plum to continue in this , let's obtain on with the book -- after all that's why you are here! The book doesn't disappoint. It's actually kind of hard to review this book without a lot of spoilers, but I'll do my best. So Kate has lost (sort of) Vincent. She's heartbroken, @#$%ed, and ready to do whatever it takes to obtain Vincent back. She faces danger head on to save him and convinces her family and the Revenants to look more into the history of Revenants that was previously lost in ere are great, heart warming moments and sad, heartbreaking ones. It isn't all satisfied endings for all characters, but Plum wraps up the series e final war was intense and everything I hoped it would be. It had essence of the (movie version) Breaking Dawn war and the Harry Potter Final War at Hogwarts.And Kate as a hero is in my opinion a really amazing role model. She is witty, intelligent, brave, and faces danger head-on. While I'm not advocating teens do what she does, it is amazing to see heroines like Kate. She also doesn't do the whole Bella Swan thing and needlessly beg to be turned. Gotta have respect for any hero in that sense.OverallFour point five out of Five Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    Very satisfied with how things ended! I felt like I got ALMOST everything I wanted out of it... ROMANCE- Love me some Kate & Vincent "togetherness", ACTION- There are some serious numa/bardia throwdowns, GOOD FRIENDS/FAMILY- Love you Charlotte! Liebe dich Charles! And je t'aime pour toujours et toujours Jules!, fresh SUPERNATURAL stuff- Hello & thank you Bran! and SECRETS- "Say what, Jean-Baptiste?" Loved the characters & their relationships with one another. I will always have a soft spot for a certain charismatic fellow... I almost want I could clone Kate & bonus her to him. Maybe we can read more about him in the future? *fingers crossed*My favorite things-1. Kate coming into her own, both mentally & physically. She is woman (possibly something magically special?) hear her ROAR!!2. Vincent & Kate- I just LOVE them together. They compliment each other beautifully.3. Charlotte!- So satisfied to have her back! Kate really required some more girl time on the revenant side.4. Arthur's transformation- Can totally picture him kissing on Georgia. So not-so-favorite thing-1. The Jules situation- I just don't know what to say really. My heart broke into a million pieces for him. *sigh* I. LOVE. JULES.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    Thankfully, If I Should Die picks up right where Until I Die left off, after that crazy cliffhanger. I felt like there was a continual stream of action and intrigue, and I felt like the story griped me right away and didn't wish to allow me go. I loved all the various directions Amy Plum took us on, and all the twists and turns. I loved how in control Kate had to be, and couldn't rely on Vincent to be in charge. He may have all the Revenant history, but this book further demonstrated Kate's leadership prowess and abilities. Their love story is challenged and tested until the end. The secondary characters are tested until the end. Everyone is tested until the end. And the ending was exciting and worth the wait. I appreciate the method the novel ended, giving satisfactory closure yet realism that not everything would be excellent for everyone. But it still left me in a put of hope and direction for the future. I loved it! And, honestly, I wouldn't mind a spin-off book or series following some of the other Revenants, because I loved these characters so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    I began this series as a whim, but it quickly sucked me in, and kept me hanging on, page after page. Heck, I've read the latest two books over the latest three days!Most series have a tendency to fizzle out by the latest book, and I was very afraid that this would turn out that method too! I was pleasantly surprised that that was not the case!! It took a small more dedication with this final book to really obtain into my obsessive groove, but once I got there it was beyond worth the wait!For any real literary fan of genres like this, the plot was somewhat predictable, but the authors style more than makes up for it, in my opinion! Even though I had a amazing idea where things were generally going to end up, I couldn't wait to see the development to that put and how it all tied together.Highly recommended book, in my opinion! If you're looking for a amazing read, this is the put to be!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    This book had me crying and screaming with the frustration that I saw everything before it happen though I knew what the book was hinting at I couldn't place it down. I was like what are you talking about the solution is right in front of and the winner is right there but I was so entertained by the book I required to know what was going to happen. To see the characters go through pain and heart break had me crying and laughing. Thank you for a amazing series and having them at an amazing price allowed me to be able to buy them all with out feeling guilty. They were worth every pennies. I just hope this is not the end since there will be more wars to be faught

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If I Should Die (Die for Me Book 3) review []  2020-1-18 19:44

    I loved the theme of this series. The characters were remarkable. I’m sorry to have it finished it. It is one of those stories that you can’t place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    Looks amazing and works well but not sure which is not 100% accurate of its rating if it’s this tool or my compressor because they should work together fine but I can only use this thing for like a min at a time and allow the compressor catch up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    Nice small grinder. Compact size is perfect. The throttle button at first seemed a bit stiff to depress but it works fine. Variable speed is nice and smooth. So far very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    It works better then i could believe, i do not know how i created it without one before i will always owen one thank you for reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    Mercy all I've heard since this arrived was the sound of an air tank and grinder! Not a poor thing tho. My hubby is getting amazing use of it! Cleaning off some yucky paint from a '68 Dodge work truck. He's happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    For $25, it'll e value is there, but it's an air hog and "optimistically" legedly it's a 2.8 SCFM tool- maybe at 30 psiAllegedly it's 0.6 HP- this tool has very small torque and gives up power method too easilyIf I knew the performance specs beforehand, I would've ponied up for Ingersoll Rand or other known brand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    This is a well created piece of equipment and the 1/8" col allow is a nice bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    Have not used the item long enough to evaluate durability, but so far it works perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    Working amazing so far. Would recommend to anyone looking for air dye.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    So far so good... amazing small grinder for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PROSHI 1/4-Inch Angle Air Die Grinder, Mini Air Angle Die Grinder, pneumatic angle die grinder, 90 Degree Angled Air Die Grinder, Edge Series Air Angle Die Grinder, Polished color review []  2020-1-19 0:52

    Seems to work well, only used 20 mins or so. A must have for hotrodders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Goldman (aka "Spengler") contends that every industrialized society except Israel and America are doomed to collapse by the end of the century. The reason is that birth rates are below replacement level. For example: if current birth and death rates continue the will be no German speakers remaining in two hundred years. Islam, he claims, is similarly doomed since Muslim women once they are a educated and enter the modern workforce nearly stop having traditional argricultural societies kids have value as productive income earning assists for the nuclear family. In modern industrial / post-industrial they are an expense that reduce their parent's standard of living. The only thing that overcomes this, in the author's view, is a religion based belief in life beyond present. Hence, traditional Jews and evangelical Christians continue to have kids at a rate beyond replacement. He also mentions in passing that there is something related going on with Hinduism and India. A time traveler jumping a century ahead (assuming no huge scale nuclear war, comet/asteroid impact, etc) would explore a globe dominated by three civilizations Israel, USA, and India. The "good guys" ever, Goldman is concerned that dying civilizations will feel to take the rest of the globe with then hence nuclear catastrophe is more like in balance of this century than it was in the ere may be some holes in Goldman's analysis. The latest time I read something on the subject the US fertility rate was break even at best and falling - only immigration was making up the difference. Thus I would like to see more cooraboration of the rates cited. His predictive model is to take a latest trent (fertility rates in this case) and assume they continue indefinitely. This tecnique has a not good track record otherwise we should all be starving, living in standing room only and covered by netheless, I don't think Goldman should be totally ignored. Fertility rates should be watched by national security planners since it is just as risky to assume that the current globe demographic mix will ly, despite my skepticism the book is very readable and the authors arguments should not be dismissed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    I bought this book when it came out, with amazing expectations, and was sorely e author holds to a central premise, that civilizations die due to their inability to reproduce, and then abjures the well known fact that the birth rate in Islamic civilization as a whole is rising (not to mention the extraordinary rise in Islamic immigration from the Middle East and Africa to Europe and the U.S. since this book came out).He thus concludes that Islam will die due to its failure to s, that's an oversimplification of the arguments one finds in this book, but I disagree with the arguments, and with the data, and with the conclusions. Islam is not dying, and it is certainly not dying due to a failure to those who insist that this book is anti-Islam, I disagree.On the other hand, while Goldman often produces perfect work, this book does not represent one of his finest hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    The book is written from the perspective of a "modern orthodox" American Jew. It is well researched and raises a critical subject of our times that is completely ignored by the media: secularization leads to precipitous demographic decline and hence the death of entire cultures within a couple of generations. Mass media today is "religiously" secular and so this subject is taboo for them, but the author's conclusion is inevitable; all societies that undergo secularization (Western and Eastern Europe, Japan, secular segments in the US and Canada) stop reproducing at anything close to replacement rates. The reason is correctly identified by the author: once all belief in your own culture is lost, with it is lost the desire to bequeath it to future generations. And cultural identity, to the secularists chagrin, is inseparable from religious identity. Since in today's westernized secular societies the raising of kids is a tremendous net cost rather than benefit, the effect is a demographic e more interesting and surprising finding in this book is that Islamic cultures are experiencing an even more precipitous decline in birthrates the moment they experience even the slightest exposure to modernity, especially in the form of women literacy. In countries like Iran and Turkey this phenomenon is reaching disastrous proportions, leading to the inevitable conclusion that Islam cannot survive contact with modernity, quite literally, meaning that the Islamic culture is on the verge of disappearing together with its carriers, the Muslims. The wars with radical Islam being fought now across the world are nothing but the death throes of Islam as a religious and geopolitical e author offers the examples of traditional, "modern orthodox" Christian Americans and Jewish Israelis as the only two cultures that can demographically survive full-scale participation in the modern world. This is an interesting thesis, but far from proven by actual e main weakness of the book is its derailment from a treatise on political science with a historical perspective into an analysis of current happenings and politics, culminating in a detailed recommendation from the author as to how America should conduct its foreign is has a powerful flavor of punditry, which is misplaced in the context of the book and leaves the reader with an uncomfortable ill, this is an necessary book for those who like to be informed as to our increasingly complex and risky world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    This book argues that, contrary to the prevailing view concerning the fertility of Muslim women and the consequent expansion of Islam, Islam is in a crisis. What causes the crisis is a fall, in Islamic societies, in the birthrate almost as dramatic as the one which got under method in non-Islamic ones a generation or two earlier. The diference is that the wealthy West can afford to help the vast numbers of the elderly; most Islamic countries, being much poorer, can not. The outcome is likley to be serious disturbances, perhaps revolution and war. Qui bono? The only two developed countries that do have children: the U.S and the author right? Time will tell. Meanwhile, he has written an exceptionally interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    David P. Goldman is a brilliant and incredibly insightful man, so it would be nearly impossible for this book to not be worthwhile. That said, I'm about 2/3 of the method through, and it's not everything I had hoped for. In it, Goldman hits a lot of of the themes common to his Spengler column - demography, philosophy, theology - and he is as incisive as ever when discussing them. Civilizations die from a lack of will to live; Islam is unable to cope with modernity, and its birthrates have plummeted as a result; Europe was never able to shake its pagan blood and soil self-worship and, having finally exhausted itself of the mass casualties of total war, has elected to ride its wealth into relatively comfortable oblivion; and so on. These are compelling ideas that to me ring true, I just want Goldman were more expansive about them. He is beautiful thorough in showing the demographic decline of Islam and Europe, almost to the point of repetition, but I found myself wanting more in the locations of philosophy, theology, and sociology. Tell me more about Europe's pagan consciousness and how it exploded in the 30 Years War. Explain to me what it was about the Grecian and Roman mindsets that led to their own demographic declines. I suppose it would support to read Franz Rosenzweig, who seems to justifiably be Goldman's guiding light, but sadly my early 20th century literary German is a small rusty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    "Spengler" deftly presents the hard demographic evidence of imminent decline of most modern societies, e.g. Europe and Japan, notes the exceptions: America and Israel, and further points out the startling demographic collapse of the Muslim world. This turns much hand-wringing about the world's population exploding hard upon its head. He connects religious faith with the will to live (and reproduce) in cultures and then makes an astonishing turn into a prescription for American involvement in globe affairs that rejects artificial democracy building as well as Obamanian disengagement, recommending "Augustinian realism", i.e. seek alliances with cultures that love the same things we do. This book is wonderfully engaging both in the breadth of disciplines he calls upon and in the new perspectives he portrays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    This book examines demographic info about worldwide population change, proposes potential causes and possible strategic impacts of that change. The central theme of the book is that common perceptions about population growth, or the decline of Western population while other populations -- notably Islamic populations -- continue to explode, are incorrect. The globe is on the verge of drastic population decline. Rather than being an unqualified good, different ethnic groups perceiving imminent extinction may act irrationally in a latest ditch attempt to reverse their course, without, however, successfully addressing the cause of the decline. The author proposes that the United States alone will weather this change, due to the very nature of the United States and American exceptionalism. Fundamental to this exceptionalism is the inherent religious faith of most Americans. This faith sees hope beyond our individual lives and encourages Americans to continue to have children, despite the costs of doing though the ideas are necessary and logically supported, there are a number of problems which kept me from rating this five stars. First is a general lack of overarching coherency. The book was place together from a series of essays, and it shows. Ideas are needlessly repeated, other ideas not adequately developed. Notable among ides left undeveloped is the tension between the Catholic Church and the States it god-fathered in Europe between the time of Charlemagne and the French Revolution. The technique of building a book from a series of essays lead to an argument that is not as tight and compelling as it could have been. Another difficultly is a lack of geographic or ethnic diversity in the experts cited throughout the book. This is created up for somewhat by its foundation on United Nations derived population e ideas in this book overcome editorial shortcoming and it is well worth reading, thinking about, and discussing with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Not a book to be read in one sitting. Every chapter has something that requires you to place the book down and digest. I search these are often the most outstanding books. This is one of them. As a person with a college major in religion and a masters in zoology focusing on reproductive and evolutionary biology I found this to be an extremely special and provocative approach to geopolitics. Brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    Regardless of the myriad reasons for why civilizations might collapse, it ultimately boils down to fertility rates, as described in this book. A civilization that doesn't produce offspring will die, plain and simple. The America of today stands upon a precarious edge, one slip and we might follow the downward path of Europe and Japan. Hopefully the slightly optimistic view of the author pans out to be true, that the highly religious folk in America and their high birth rates will be able to sustain America's replacement level for the foreseeable generations to come. Unfortunately, our modern culture is like an addictive narcotic that turns a lot of people away from the idea of traditional family and having children. I see this as a conflict between traditional/religious values and modern culture. I think America could fall over the edge unless there is some sort of Christian revival movement in the coming decade, though I doubt it. Either method you look at it, much of what is presented in this book seems to suggest a very negative outcome for much of the so, the author doesn't address the problem of the a lot of organizations that are trying to combat "over-population". If we examine the attitudes and agendas promoted by the political and wealthy elite in North America and Europe, they all seem to help the idea of global depopulation. A smaller global population will create it easier for the power elite to control and monitor people, and manage globe resources.I don't think low fertility/birth rates are simply just a negative effect of modern culture and high literacy rates, I think there is a larger agenda promoted by the power elite of America and Europe, who wish to bring about a depopulated planet because it will further the aims for global government and greater control over the globe population. To me, this seems less like a conspiracy theory and more like a reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How Civilizations Die (and Why Islam Is Dying Too) review []  2020-1-22 22:46

    The most necessary development of the twenty-first century is likely to be the amazing extinction of peoples and cultures. Like Greece and Rome, Europe has lost faith in itself; though incomparably richer than the peasants who built the Cathedrals, the denizens of what used to be Christendom spend only on themselves, with no thought for the morrow. They have failed to attend to the most elementary task of a successful civilization: raising children. In no European country is the birthrate at replacement level. As David P. Goldman, Spengler of Asia Times Online, tells it, not only is the old globe dying, it has reached the demographic point of no e title of Goldman's book is How Civilizations Die, but the addendum, And Why Islam is Dying Too, may be more important. For there is almost no awareness that the Muslim globe is following in the footsteps of western civilization. Indeed, a famous narrative among those who seek to revive Europe has it that Muslims will soon rule the continent. But while European Christianity eventually lost the war with modernity, Islam has fared an proves illustrative. "An educated twenty-five year old Iranian woman today probably grew up in a family of six or seven children, but will bear only one child." As of 2010, Iran's fertility rate stands at 1.7 kids per woman. Decadence has enveloped the nation; drug use is rampant, and a sizable portion of the women work willingly as prostitutes. Paradoxically, this makes the Islamic globe more dangerous, at least in the short term: "For in their despair, radical Muslims who can already taste the ruin of their culture believe that they have nothing to lose."Of considerable interest was Goldman's acc of the Thirty Years War, which ravaged Germany in the 17th Century. The German population declined "from 21 million to perhaps 13 million, mostly due to starvation." Ostensibly, the battle was fought to decide whether the German people would become Protestant or remain Catholic. But there was considerably more afoot: Protestant armies were bankrolled by Cardinal Richelieu and Father Joseph du Tremblay, two French clergymen who had no problem putting State ahead of Church. Their plan was to gain hegemony over Spain by bankrupting her. It worked. The senseless slaughter continued long past the point when wars decided anything--as in the American Civil Battle after Vicksburg. As Goldman tells it, nationalism was never fully subordinated by the Church; this failure, which first manifested itself under Richelieu, would haunt Europe until the middle of the man finds two exceptions to the ennui that will lead so a lot of nations to destruction in the coming century. The first, Israel, is well established; even secular Jews who live in Israel have children, and the ultra-Orthodox have huge families--eight or nine kids on average. His second example, America, is less convincing. True, religious Americans have proven less susceptible to the siren song of modernity. This has given the country a birthrate which remains at replacement level: 2.1 kids per woman. Although he offers reasons for American demographic exceptionalism, I am forced to charge Spengler with too much optimism.He is on firmer ground when he notes that: "America's demographic momentum offers a generation's grace period." Yet what evidence is there that we will do anything but fritter it away? For that is the approach America has taken with her debt problem, one that is not altogether various from its demographic dilemma. A nation does not run up too much debt for the same reason it raises children: it believes in its future. Presently, America lacks the political will to bequeath a worthy culture to its progeny. The demographic data tell a slightly various story--for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I used this netting to protect bushes from deer. So far (10 days) it has held up, but it is NOT heavy-duty or tough, as billed. I had some older netting that was heavier-guage than this. Perhaps these nettings should specify some sort of guage (thickness of the individual strand) for better comparison. Protection versus birds and deer seem like two very various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I bought this to create an expanded pen for my backyard chickens. I've got it suspended on hooks from PVC 'posts'. I've had it up for a few weeks now and it's doing great. Despite high winds, blowing leaves, and chickens who fly into it at full speed, it hasn't torn. I was afraid the hooks would tear through, but they haven't. My wife even walked into it and fell when she didn't see it, but there was no damage. My only issue with the net is the difficulty in getting it spread out in the first place. It arrives folded and it's really hard to obtain it to allow go of itself. It almost sticks to itself like velcro. Even when you obtain it to allow go, it doesn't like to spread out. I place bricks on the bottom to keep it down, but the top looks like a 'W' it dips so much between posts (not from the weight of the net, but from the resistance to spreading).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I lined the sides and over the top of two raised bed gardens. One of the gardens has lots of plants that deer would love to eat but they haven't figured out how to obtain in and they haven't touched any of it. The other one, I didn't overlap the netting enough so they slipped in and somehow walked around in there (hoof prints everywhere) and ate everything, even peppers. So this items is great, works perfectly, but you must create sure you create a generous overlap of material at the edges or those giant ninja rats will slip in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    God I hate squirrels. Rats with nice jackets is all they are. This year, they assaulted my garden with precision attacks thwarting the dogs and the cat that got recently FIRED.. We harvested 2, count them 2 cukes. After they ate those plants, they assaulted the squash, the green beans, the summer lettuce and finally 2 of my 4 varieties of tomatoes. This year, I'm building grow boxes and I'm using deer screen on the frames to hold out the varmints. This yardage will cover my lattice boxes for the cukes and beans, the ground boxes for the squash and lettuce, and the boxes for the tomato cages. I'll report back in at the end of next season.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I rated the product high for durability, even though I've only had it up for a week; however, I was very surprised by the strength of the netting for such a lightweight and inexpensive product. I was having a issue with my chickens crossing a 3-1/2' fence and bothering the neighbors; so, I hung 200' at 6-1/2' to 7' high along our shared fence. There were a few spots where the trees were farther apart, but as I unrolled and fastened to the trees and zip tied it down to the existing fence I was very happy with it's strength. Further, it was relatively simple to work with as I unrolled and unfolded. So far, so amazing the girls are being kept in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    I had no idea that possum and raccoons apparently LOVE to destroy raised beds. I tried everything, from cayenne pepper to putting obstacles in their method to forking. Nothing worked. And nothing is more defeating than spending a day amending your beds and transplanting seedlings only to have it all undone overnight by critters. Tears have been shed over the destruction. I finally found this netting at a amazing price and gave it a try. What I love about it? No activity in my beds for three days, it's nearly invisible and the netting is wide enough to harvest/plant without totally removing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    This works well when used correctly. By that, I mean that you must secure the netting on the ground and over your plants. Unlike what's pictured here, mine was just the roll of netting (which was all that was pictured when I ordered).Since installing it, my bushes have stopped disappearing and fresh leaves are coming in. This is a amazing budget alternative to a fence for smaller gardens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    Does the job when I need to cover shrubs that are vulnerable to deer predation over the winter. I use a few zip-ties per shrub and things are squared away till spring. You can't be in a hurry when using this netting, though, because it catches on everything. You just have to be methodical and hold working with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    The latest few years I wrapped all my evergreens with burlap for the winter. What an eyesore! This year I tried this product to protect the schrubs from the munching deer. It's working like a charm. At first I was tying the netting around the schrubs but I discovered that tying is not necessary. I just tucked it in and it stays put. The best is that you can't see the netting until you obtain right on top of it. I'm thinking of leaving it on all summer. Nobody can see it! I would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Fence Netting, 7 x 100 Feet Bird Netting Heavy Duty Anti Bird Deer Protection Net Reusable Protective Netting for Garden Plants Fruit Trees Against Birds, Deer and Other Animals review []  2020-1-18 2:20

    A bit difficult to work with when wrapping over a shrub or tree that has already lost its leaves, as branches can easily poke through the material. That being said, netting seems effective versus deer so far, and it is very discreet - can only be seen up close

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    lite and enjoyable! Simple to read and follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Simple read - delightful characters - delightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    The recent book by Richard Houston, "A Relic to Die For" does not disappoint. All of the main characters are there, Jake, Fred, Bonnie, and even Bonnie's long suffering sister, Margot. The only thing I found myself missing was Jake's Rocky Mountain home and his descriptions of living in the in Houston's previous books, this yarn had all of the elements, a murder mystery, a bit of romance, and my favorite, the unbelievable interactions Jake has with his animals, Fred, his golden retriever, and a fresh found kitten who tries to steal the show. Houston is able to tell his story without gratuitous violence or sex. I only [email protected]#$%! wasn't going to be a whole year before reading another one of these charming books, assuming there will be more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    It could have something to do with the golden retriever who helps with the solving of more than one mystery or the bourbon drinking elderly best friend, but I really think it has more to do with the combination of a weaving of amazing story telling, amazing plot, and amazing 'characters'! Thank you Mr Houston once again for another lovely read. I wait somewhat patiently for the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I accidentally read the latest book first, in this case, I never realized it however, as the book kept my attention throughout.A man and his dog are in Southern Missouri on a case. His friend, Bonnie's sister, Margot has hired him to search her husband's late great, amazing grandfather's civil battle relics. Jake finds the grave website of the plundered battle hero, however, he also finds a newly dug grave, as he falls in...This mystery is full of suspects and unusual situations that Jake and Fred (the dog,) search themselves in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Houston's books are light-hearted but include some serious mystery plots. I love how the animals are so loved but at the same time support solve crimes. Interesting characters, will our character finally search love? Is he really moving?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Richard Houston never disappoints. I love the characters and their interations. I'm not typically a mystery person, but I've come to like the characters so much, that I search myself reading the stories just so I can spend time with the people. And let's not forget the dog! How can you not love Fred? If you wish to be entertained and have fun funny, realistic, and engaging characters, Mr. Houston's books will surely bring a smile to your face.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Loved the mystery and the interaction between the characters. The incident with the truckload of chickens was exciting. The solution to the murders wasn’t totally expected. It was almost as if the book ended too soon. A very enjoyable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Love all the books in the series. Amazing characters. Very amazing plots. Can't wait for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I like the the books to die series for because they are a bit various from the some of the mysteries I read. They have amazing characters and interesting plots. I will continue nude to read all the fresh books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    I bought this hoping if my phone died I would die. It didn't happen. False advertisement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Honestly, this is a really poor app. Not only does the chat freeze and lag but the fact that there's no method of getting only English speaking people is beautiful annoying. There's so much spam on there too. It's needs to be split up. Maybe have the option of globe room. Be able to pick the country you wish to talk in. It's really quite bad. But hey, the guy created some coin off a gimmick. Too poor it's a poorly created one that charges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Can't exit and re enter the application without making a fresh user name each time which is annoying, and it should separate people by language and maybe down even further to forcing just a handful of people into a single chat room at anyone time because there are wayyyy too a lot of comments at once. It's a neat idea and well worth the dollar for the laughs but yeah hope they evolve upon it instead of leaving it as is and shutting it down in a few months when no one's using it any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Useless until I learn Chinese. Bloated with none English writers who are also not very polite (maybe because their phones are about to die?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    I don't wish to waste my latest battery with people who don't even speak my language so can like add something where we could talk to people who only speak English and it's very laggy and and a lot of the time I have to reset the application because it freezes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    I agree in that it could be better if there was not a mix of languages. I imagine less are currently in this server because Chinese is common here, and not worth the time when reading mainly Chinese.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Amazing idea. Definitely not a pleasant experience, can't filter languages and chat is spammed with Chinese, also beautiful laggy and I'm unable to scroll the chat. Amazing idea though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Chatroom too bloated. Maybe give an option for 1-1 chatting or directly switch to that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Amazing idea, it definitly needs a Popular latest words registry that logs every person's latest notice before dying you could browse while not under 5%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Doesn't automatically refresh the chat window. Each time i begin the chat i need to select a fresh username. And everyone chats in Chinese :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Well, After watching EverythingAppplePro's video on this app, I decided to download it. In my opinion, a really amazing idea, But due to the insane amount of racists and plain rude people, Its not something that j can personally enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Awesome idea but I wish it to alert that I can go in the application when I hit 5%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Chat is too bloated, needs rooms

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    honestly there should be a server where everyone can speak the same language amd 1v1 should be allowed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    This guy just created 1k. Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    It won't go past entering the name on my device. Even after a reboot and reinstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Spamy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Such an awesome idea. Nothing like enjoying the laggy latest 5% of my tablet's battery than talking to other people who are also about to die. I hope this application catches on and because a trend (please create it free soon so that it will catch on faster!) because it would be nice to have a lot of people at a time. I love the idea, and I will be keeping this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Super fun app! 👍 But I'd like for this application to send out a notification in chat of when somebody in the chat dies. I also message lagging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Cool idea but I have a huge battery. Probably never going to be able to use the app.. maybe create it 15%?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Should be 1 on 1 chats. The chat room just gets spammed by idiots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Unable to use it. Not logging in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Lik if u cri evrytim

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Bewt application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    So so so fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    This is a fun app, but I think it would support to have a conversation subject on the top. I understand that this is a small antithetical to the purpose of freeing people from digital influence, but I think it would support people focus discussions on subjects other than their battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Chatroom is often empty

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    This application is a lot of fun, but the chat room is often empty. Hoping this application catches on and the rooms fill up - I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    I hope I can chat with you guys someday soon, although I like this application already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    very good. finally ran my battery down enough to enter the room, so now i can start writing a revie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    No interesting conversation s, and the one thing that the application should do, doesnt work. Chat hangs, antivirus tells me its malware. stay away!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Only could join chat rooms with Chinese people in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    It's a cool idea but there is a mixture of languages

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Over the years I have bought 3 editions of this book, and have liked all of them. It covers dozens of stuff, in amazing detail, with very informative explanations. There is no comparison between a large, comprehensive, professional book like this and the typical PACKT books that seem to be pumped out every other week, and which include far far less information, the English is usually hard to follow, and the code doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    The content is excellent, of course, but it is time these tomes were split up into, say, five books and sold as a set. I just can't keep the book begin and read it - much too thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    This remains the bible for C# and .Net. I have read every edition since "Pro C# 2008 and the .NET 3.5 Platform" and will continue to read every fresh edition. A must-read !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Always on my bookshelf each version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Great!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter