Read how to develop will and how to defeat laziness reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all how to develop will and how to defeat laziness reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    Love the book. Picked up the audio ver as well because I got a lot of additional content from listening to "The Complete Software Developer's Guide". I really like private development so if you are looking for a fast read to support obtain you motivated to change your life, this is a amazing pick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    I don't read books but wish to begin reading books. I also wish to become more productive. This book is short, simple, and to the point with amazing advice. I'm glad I read it and I'm motivated to read more and do more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    This is about mindset and setting the right course. It’s a fast read and an perfect primer. Don’t expect a bunch of strategies and you’ll be very satisfied you read it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on how to develop will and how to defeat laziness or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    John Sonmez helped me and a lot of others kick the habit of Laziness. This book is a amazing begin to adopting the Bulldog Mindset. Subscribe to the Easy Programmer to obtain more pumped to grab life by the horns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    Amazing book, but often using of F* word and related words makes me stumble. It looks like John looses quality of his vocabulary. I can't get, why? Can't he hire some amazing editor that will re-phrase his sentences into something better sounding?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    Nice short book on how to obtain off the couch and begin doing things and begin thinking differently. But could have been much better book with better usage of language and better ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    I thought this might be a good, quick, inspirational read with the chance of concise, fast refresher to re-read when needed. WRONG! Did NOT expect juvenile, adolescent wording! Knowing the English language & writing in English should be done properly. I regret buying this book! I will not [email protected]#$%!. My expectations for motivation...CRUSHED! The use of crude language was unnecessary with a lot of other words available to create the author's intentions much more understanding. I am not a prude. An occasional " four letter" word can emphasize a statement, but there were more unnecessary F bombs & dirt words in the first 2 chapters that any meaning for me was totally lost. Not motivational at all nor worth the waste of time & money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    While I enjoyed "Soft Skills", this book was nothing but a loud, derivative jumble of cussing, jargon, and - frankly - beautiful insipid advice. Expected more "How to" and less yelling, especially from an author who typically produces reliable content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    I’ve been a liatener of John Sonmez for quite sometime. A lot sumilar tip in this book can be found in his blogs and videos but this books helps really drive it all home in one package. I think this book has more value as a single unit. It teally puts things in perspective. Some of the other reviews complain about the f word but I think it’s amazing because John’s personality really junps out of the pages. As a 8 year troops veteran, I didn’t understand why my drill sergeants cursed but later I understood why. It really gets your attention and keeps you on your feet. This is not a book all nice and beautiful things you ahould hear it’s about getting your attention to stop being lazy and becoming a effing bulldog! It defibtely gets the job done. I love it and I’m getting on my A game! Now go present him your battle face!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stop Being Lazy: How to Overcome Laziness, Defeat Procrastination, Increase Productivity, and Break Through Barriers Like an Unstoppable Bulldog []  2020-1-20 20:8

    This is a amazing companion to books like The Battle of Art. Sonmez helps you think in terms of dropping the baggage and reaching your goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I download the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    3  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    I've read several books on the subject of Satan and I highly recommend this book. As a believer in Jesus Christ, this book is extremely necessary because you need to know who, when, where, what and why of your enemy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    This book truly gives you a new perspective as to the devil's strategies used in Biblical times and still today. It helps you see what types of strategies he tends to use on you, giving you an earlier understanding of what is going on. Because of that, you can reach out to God for support sooner and know it is a spiritual war and not one you can war on your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    I cannot thank you enough, Pastor Wiersbe. I required a starting point, not fanaticism. I required Word based strategies, not bogus claims. What I found in this book gave me enough to make an amazing defense and to recognize that 1. the Satanic is real, and 2. I have power as a Believer through the biblical tactics made for me by God. This is a classic reference for me from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    I think most can agree that it is necessary to know, embrace, and live, fully aware, in reality, to have a meaningful, effective, fulfilling, sensible, healthy life. For those who believe in the spiritual globe and the Bible's explanation of it, this means knowing much about the spiritual globe -- including the unseen war that Jesus' followers are part of, as he was. This book was written to support such believers grow in that knowledge and understanding.I am not finished with the book yet, but I am quite impressed. It is clearly biblical (full of quotations that I believe are not taken out of context, though I am not a Bible scholar) is concise, well-organized, well-thought-out, and leaves me so far with a amazing understanding of where believers, as Satan's targets, are vulnerable, how he attacks, and how one can be aware and defend.Another favorable point: I loaned this book to my mother, who is a powerful Christian, and she read it in one sitting. She said that the author's discussion on "spiritual armor" was the best she has ever read or heard -- she is in her 70's and has read and heard a lot, so that is impressive! I have given several copies to others I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    I have purchase a lot of of these and sent them to others struggling with kids or grandchildren that are struggling with the faith. My mother in law is catholic but not a charismatic. As a born again Christian who has used this book over and over again to support me with spiritual warfare. It is a little paperback book that will equip you to stand powerful versus evil in this world. TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    Warren Wiersbe’s The Tactic of Satan is not a ‘sensationalist’ book, but a deeply thought out, biblically based understanding of what we as Christian’s need to be aware of.We are in the midst of a spiritual battle, much of which we do not see, but of which we are a part. Wiersbe writes that: It comes as a shock to the fresh believer that the Christian life is a battleground and not a playground. In my pastoral ministry, I could always tell when a fresh Christian was starting to mature, because he found himself fighting battles. This was a amazing sign because, as Spurgeon used to say, “Satan never kicks a dead horse!”With that said, we need to understand about the battleground and the enemy. Wiersbe will begin your eyes and deepen your understanding of where Satan targets us (the mind, the body, the will & the heart and conscience); what he uses to attack us (lies, suffering, pride and accusations); why he attacks us (because we are ignorant of God’s will, impatient of God’s will, independent of God’s will or indictment BY God’s will); and our defence versus his attacks (the word of God, the grace of God, the indwelling Spirit and Christ’s intercessions).One of the most poignant warnings that Wiersbe gives is not to give satan a beach-head in your life: If the believer cultivates in his life any known sin, he is giving Satan an opportunity to obtain a foothold, a beachhead in his life. Satan will then use this opportunity to invade and take over other areas. Paul warns in Ephesians 4:27, “And do not give the devil an opportunity.” The word translated “opportunity” simply means a put such as a town or a building. But it carries the idea of a foothold or opportunity, a possibility to operate. The J. B. Phillips paraphrase of Ephesians 4:27 reads, “Don’t give the devil that sort of foothold.” In the language of warfare we would say, “Don’t give the devil a beachhead.”This really is a MUST read for ALL Christian’s. Spiritual warfare is true and it is dangerous. This is one of the best books to support you be prepared and ready for whatever the opponent throws at you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    A+++. The item came as r God so loved the globe that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. Jesus is The ONLY WAY. No other name under heaven you can be saved. Accept HIM today. itz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    What a amazing book to support us better understand not only the seriousness of spiritual warfare, but also how to stand quick versus Satan’s attack on us, our families and our churches! Must be part of every Christian’s library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    Having been saved 8 years ago I can tell you that this is arguably the second most spiritually strong book after the BIBLE. You are going to be attacked while reading it but to my brothers and sisters in Christ it's going to be so worth it for you as it exposes the tactics and strategies used by satan, and is a true eye opener and has helped me and everyone else I know who's read it, you will benefit from it as well-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Strategy of Satan: How to Detect and Defeat Him []  2020-1-18 21:5

    I was recently browsing through the spiritual warfare section in the local Christian bookstore. As usual, I was shocked and horrified with the amount of useless material that is being peddled to the unsuspecting. Warren Wiersbe's book, The Tactic of Satan cuts through the nonsense and effectively tackles two critical questions concerning spiritual warfare:1. What is the tactic of Satan?2. How shall Christians detect and conquer him?Wiersbe begins by characterizing Satan as a deceiver, destroyer, ruler, and accuser. Satan targets the mind, body, will, heart, and conscience. Wiersbe underscores the chief weapons that the opponent utilizes and his purposes in wielding these weapons. And the author contains the biblical defense versus each of Satan's e remaining chapters provide practical and biblical support in defeating the enemy. Wiersbe's counsel is rooted in sound exegesis and provide readers with a wealth of knowledge for the battlefield. Warren Wiersbe brings his typical style to the table in this book - his writing is clear and easy to understand and his aim is directed at the heart of the believer.Highly recommended!4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcoming Procrastination: Proven Actionable Steps on How to Stop Procrastination and Laziness to Increase Productivity []  2020-6-10 19:26

    Wow! I haven't yet finished reading the book, but I've already started implementing some of the steps listed in this book and the suggestions provided. I just love the method it's broken down into easy steps which makes it simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcoming Procrastination: Proven Actionable Steps on How to Stop Procrastination and Laziness to Increase Productivity []  2020-6-10 19:26

    How I want I had read this procrastination steps years ago. This book has created me realize how much i can place off some unnecessary things and concentrate on the most valuable things on my life. This is a must book for anyone struggling to overcome procrastination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.While a lot of the info wasn't fresh to me (especially since I do read a lot of books and articles on the subject), I thought it was organized in a amazing way, and there were a lot of amazing reminders of what I already know. I also liked how various components were talked about as parts of body. That was a fresh and I think special idea. So, for example, head as focus, spine as self-discipline ere were a lot of things that created amazing sense and a lot of aspects were touched, such as getting your mindset right, the science and even things like nutrition. In all, it was a well-developed, well-written and well-rounded book about the topic and I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    As a well practiced procrastinator, I found this book to be very straightforward and to the point on addressing both why I procrastinate and how I can change. The author presents very compelling tactics to move past procrastination into productivity.I can comfortably recommend this book to anyone who struggles with their procrastination demons. If you follow the formulas the author proposes you can't support become more productive and accomplish more with your life.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcoming Procrastination: Proven Actionable Steps on How to Stop Procrastination and Laziness to Increase Productivity []  2020-6-10 19:26

    Overcoming procrastination is really necessary as it is a major opponent to doing your best work. It is difficult to identify! Procrastination does not support you or your business. I like the idea to test to create it a game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    This is a fairly fast read packed with helpful information. I liked how he used examples throughout the book to create info easier to relate to and understand. I enjoyed the practical hints and explanations as why we as procrastinators do what we do. I also liked how the author presented options so you can choose a plan of action that may resonate with you better than some other options.I really enjoyed this book and will go back to it for motivation, inspiration and an additional boost and reminder of the importance of striving towards goals instead of falling into procrastination. The author provides practical tools to support obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    Yes, I am the person Daniel Walter writes about in How to Stop Procrastinating: Strong Tactics to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time. Well, it feels like me. A life-long procrastinator, I really didn't know what to expect from this book. It gave me amazing insight to why I procrastinate and how to change my habits. Read this with an begin mind and a willingness to change your ways. It was as if a therapist was talking to me in a personal session. I really feel motivated to stop procrastinating after reading the book.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    I like the method the author unpacks 'justifications as to why we don't accomplish more' by explaining the parts of procrastination, and breaking down the reasons WHY we often procrastinate, before offering some hints explaining and encouraging better habits that can reduce our struggle with procrastination. The Action Steps in the latest chapter are also very helpful and offer a amazing method to work on improving those habits, one step at a ever, the largest impact this book had on me was this paragraph (near the end of the book) that hit me like a ton of bricks when I read it: "Wisdom is the app of knowledge. I have provided you with the knowledge, now it's your responsibility to apply it. Procrastination plays a role even when we're storing up knowledge by reading book after book.... We convince ourselves that we are learning lessons we can apply to our lives, but in reality, we are still learning so we can place off applying those lessons. You will never know everything about any particular topic because knowledge is always evolving. Therefore, it's necessary to begin applying what you already know if you wish your life to change."That paragraph helped me realize that APPLYING all the bits of knowledge I have acquired in a lot of locations of my life is actually the largest procrastination factor I personally need to work on!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    Wow. This book was an perfect read. The first thing I had to do when I started reading the book was admit that I was (I am no more) a procrastinator. I was in denial. The psychological ysis of what procrastination is and the a lot of ways we cover up that fact in our lives was very revealing to me. I honestly thought I was on track in my life until I started reading this book and realized that I was procrastinating my dreams and goals because I didn't wish to place in the hard work to accomplish them and felt overwhelmed by the a lot of tasks involved to reach success. This book gave me so a lot of tips, hints, and tactics on ways to overcome my procrastination style that I feel that anyone reading it will search at least one item that will support them defeat this formidable beast. A real treasure trove of knowledge and actionable advice. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    Daniel Walter’s book was helpful to me at a critical time. I am recovering from health issues and consequently, I was forced to procrastinate a lot of things. Mr. Walters has done a very thorough research on the topic of procrastination and productivity.I have started applying some of the strategies and I am gradually getting back to work and to achieving my goals. Because of my health, I have had to re-evaluate my goals and plans and set priorities. One strategy that I have applied successfully is temptation bundling. The final chapter, “The 21-Day Crush Procrastination and Boost Productivity Plan,” includes 15 highly useful tips. I chose to work on simplifying my use of productivity apps. I believe Daniel Walter has written a very useful book and if I apply the knowledge it includes I will achieve my goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    Thia book clearly defined what it meant to procrastinate and how it impacts every aspect of our life. However, it didn't stop there. It gave us 15 actionable steps to take to obtain us out of the procrastination habit. I've already started one of them, and have plans about improving another one I already do.I truly believe that this book will let me to keep myself accountable because it will be simple to go back and see what I have accomplished and then choose what the logical next step is for me.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    While I didn't search the narrative sections of the book compelling, I appreciated that the final chapter was full of practical hints to reduce procrastination. I struggled a bit to read the book, not because it was complex, but because certain sections (e.g., the description of dissertation writing in Chapter 4) seemed to present a lack of background research, and the author's efforts to connect with the readers through informal tidbits and exclamations felt inauthentic. A few of the chapters, including Chapters 4 (The Science of Procrastination) and Chapter 5 (Eat to Win), covered with interesting topics, but the treatment of these subjects was shallow. The chapters left me wanting more, and I want the author had gone deeper and provided more info and discussion of these topics, backed by relevant research. Despite the book's shortfalls, I appreciated the practical hints in the final chapter. I look forward to trying out the recommended techniques to reduce procrastination in my own life.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Stop Procrastinating: Powerful Strategies to Overcome Laziness and Multiply Your Time []  2020-11-17 18:52

    Just one thing: DO NOT READ CHAPTER 1 AND CHAPTER 2!!! They tell the stories why people procrastinate. It is so simple to search yourself in those stories. All your traits and vices you war and hold failing to overcome for years. As a result, the lecture is so depressing that the only thing preventing you from jumping off the nearest bridge or slicing your wrists is ... well ... your procrastination. So perhaps procrastination ain't that poor after all?Otherwise, the book is a true gem. First, it's short enough for you not to procrastinate reading it (and chapters 1 and 2 take another 20 pages off the load). Second, it is written in the simple language, so average non-native English reader like me can understand it. Third, in the second part of the book it tells you what to do, not how. And it is a true advantage, contrary to what some people wrote here. There are plenty of other books and websites where you can search the needed info, not to mention you may have some tried and real methods yourself, e.g. re setting goals. Just remember to use them fighting the procrastination, do what works for you, the author does not force you to use his methods. And then, for some more arcane and less known solutions, the third part of the book explains both what and how. So you will not have to find information in other locations and delay the implementation. Quite comprehensively, too, for I could not quite search items that's in other books on procrastination but not in here. On the contrary, there are some ideas here, e.g. on the food, that are not to be found anywhere , if you are like me, with an ebook reader full of books on procrastination, with only a single one or so read and no suggestions from it implemented, test this one. For this one will work. If you skip or survive reading Ch.1 and Ch.2, that is.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-12-4 18:53

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-8 18:52

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-21 18:52

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-12-27 18:52

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-12-27 18:52

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2021-1-15 18:47

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-12-4 18:53

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-8 18:46

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-23 18:29

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-8 18:52

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-21 18:52

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-23 18:29

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-23 18:29

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-12-20 20:48

    Very well loved reading 5 Min - Self-discipline exercises! I felt like I used to be having one communique with the writer and additional importantly with myself. The format allowed me to pause and reflect in the meanwhile. It has opened my thoughts to stable sensible expectancies and feature persistence with myself. This e-book is full of the equipment and affirmations that permit you to take a breath, benefit awareness, and be additional efficient. It surely speaks to any intention you are looking for to [email protected]#$%!& is packed with a lot of ah-ha moments. A ought to-study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2021-1-15 18:47

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-8 18:46

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-11-23 18:29

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of How to Build Self Discipline: Mastery to Stop Procrastinating, Overcome Laziness, Develop Achievement Habit, Get Things Done & Organized (Mental Training for Strength, Success, Willpower) []  2020-12-20 20:48

    I like this book! I like the layout and I really like the affirmations. Christine has compiled a easy approach for organizing my mind and leads me thru easy clean steps to accomplishment. I had a number of a laugh running thru a particular task together with her 5-Minute sports and am eager to start on my subsequent assignment. (notice, no procrastination, hurrah!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    I read this book in one sitting - I'm already not procrastinating!!! The tools and tricks in this book are the best I've read compared to others. The fact that this book can be read in one sitting is especially helpful as well. I didn't even have the opportunity to out off finishing it another day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    Very practical advice. It's a very well written book, gets straight down to the point. Would recomend it to improve your overall efficency even if you are not a cronic procastinator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    WhileI need to re-read Buffington's intelligent ysis of the mechanics of procrastination/laziness, it has already influenced my thinking, given me hope of improvement, and inspired action.Worth your time and money, if your issues contain procrastination caused ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    I am the largest procrastinator that I know of and am passing that ability to my children. After reading this book I now have some support tips and tricks to change all that. One thing I really hate doing is cleaning house!! Just reading a few of his hacks I got myself motivated to clean house. I didn't do it all at once. I took lots so small breaks but kept going back to my task. It still isn't fun but now I can see that I have accomplished what I perceived as a daunting task can be done much easier. Thank you for this very helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    As someone who really suffered from this chronic disease, I can really say that this book helped me a lot overcoming my procrastination. The hacks at the end of every chapter are crystal clear, simple to understand and very practical. It helps that the book chapters are really short, no procrastinator would read a dictionary, right? I am living a better life thanks to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    Gives lots of clues and ideas about how to outwit oneself in the zone of procrastination. Fast read. Simple to remember the points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    This may just save my job. One particular divine insight has helped me curb my poor habit of surfing the net when I should be working. With all the mountains of self-help out there, some tip actually works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    Absolutely wonderful! Gets down to business without the fluff. I've read tons of self support books on this topic, but this one is definitely the most inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    Fast read. Dense with information and instructions. No waste. Nothing overdrawn. Increase the pain of not doing and the pleasure of doing and decrease the pain of doing and the pleasure of not doing. But he shows you very concrete methods and fast chapter summaries. So worth the 30 mins to "scan"-read and the $1.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking Laziness: How to Outwit, Outsmart & Outmaneuver Procrastination [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    Amazing self-help book and I've read hundreds of them. Concise. To the point. Obviously written from experience. Gives you doable tools to fix the issue and they work. Actually got me to begin a dream project I've been putting off for years (OMG - create that decades)! It's also very well written in an easy, get-to-the point style. It's not the typical one-idea book that you could cover in 20 pages fleshed out to 200+ pages. And, here's a novelty - the author can spell and punctuate, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    A classic. As old as it is, it is never dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    very helpful! employed this tip in an oral argument for law school and it was great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    I read this book 50 yrs ago and as patronizing as it is, it is still a winner. Mr Dale Carnegie knew how to disarm all comers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    I joined a ToastMasters club and ordered this book to support me with the numerouse speeches I am needed to give. It was a amazing support and reinforced some of my own natural abilities. The stories of other successful speakers were very enlightening. There were several books he recommended reading and I bought some of them. They also proved to be amazing reading. Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    Perfect book - amazing content. Was expecting a small better cover. Looked like it was a fixed ver of a dog chewin . . . But the pages were ok - a bit rumpled. Book was amazing if you could over look the crumpled-ness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    This book did not deliver much in the context of Self Help, it was difficult to read because it was to wordy. There were entirely too a lot of references to Lincoln, making me think the author had a Man-Crush on Lincoln. The book offered a few amazing hints and tactics for becoming a better speaker, but being How to Victory Mates and Influence People was a fabulous book, this book was bit of allow down. I still recommend reading it, you may just have to skim through some of the references of Christianity and Lincoln.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    Even though this book was written long ago, the tip it includes is still relevant and extremely useful. By the time I finished reading it, I had doggy-eared probably half the book! Some parts were a small hard to understand because of the era it was written, but I just kept reading and found it very helpful. Gives concrete examples on how to apply the suggestions! (and there are many, from how to improve your confidence in speaking, to improving your opening and closing, to how to hold your audience interested and more!)Will hold and read probably 3-4 more times or more in the next few eat book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Open Your Third Eye and Develop Psychic Abilities []  2020-1-20 20:10

    Dyanara Blue Star has written a book about a way of meditation to begin our third eye. The book is very interesting on a lot of levels and to follow his phases of activating our third eye are fascinating and encourages us all to test stated in the introductory comments, ‘The concept of the Third Eye originally comes from Hinduism. From thereon, this concept has since spread out to a lot of other religions and spiritual belief systems, including, Christianity, Taoism, and a lot of fresh age spiritualistic and Eastern religious philosophies. The primary concept of“ The Third Eye” refers to the belief that every person includes an invisible eye— the third eye— between his / her eyebrows. This invisible eye or the third eye basically acts as an intuitive force, which clears your visions, increases your mental strength and performs several other necessary functions. Furthermore, the third eye is also very closely associated with psychic powers, visions, future predictions, spirituality, religious experiences, clarity, better understanding, and several other mystical phenomena that can’t be easily explained.’Dyanara discusses the pineal gland, a much misunderstood endocrine gland he states is the third eye. ‘You use 2 of your physical eyes to see the globe as it looks from the outside. But there is another eye within you— a third eye that you can use to activate and unblock fresh worlds. This is the same Third Eye which the scientists and doctors refer as the mysterious“ pineal gland”. And it is the same Third Eye that the popular French mathematician and philosopher, Rene Descartes, referred to as the “seat of the soul where thoughts are formed”…Unlike our two eyes, The Third Eye is essentially a gate that leads us to inner worlds and opens those fresh dimensions to us. It is the Third Eye that helps us realize our real potential, unblock hidden abilities of a human being, allows you to truly know yourself and your abilities, and surpasses all conventional beliefs and helps you overcome your perceived and artificial limitations…. People, with activated third eyes, can see the globe clearer and in a more profound manner. They have better and improved senses, clearer future visions, and a better understanding of several mystical phenomena that most other people can’t understand at all.’The author then offers the Step-by-step Meditation Technique for Awakening Your Third Eye - and Dyanara is a fine coach in leading us through these phases. The possibilities of getting past the idea that concepts such as this are rewarding. Test Dyanara’s technique after reading the book carefully and see if your perceptions of the globe and its occupants alter. Grady Harp, August 15

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Open Your Third Eye and Develop Psychic Abilities []  2020-1-20 20:10

    I have just finished listening to the audio book. I found it very well organized and the info was simple to understand. I cannot wait to place the info into practice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    I love this book. Since I wish to improve my public speaking I decided to read this book. But ask the book suggests reading the book only will not improve public speaking. If you truly wish to obtain better you need to apply the principles written in this book. That's why I recommend you to join Toastmasters or any other public speaking organization there you can practice the principles Carnegie wrote in his book. I particularly didn't like this edition of the book because it contained a lot of spelling mistakes. Otherwise the book is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Open Your Third Eye and Develop Psychic Abilities []  2020-1-20 20:10

    I have audible read this book, but this time I really listened to it. I thought you read a book once and it's over. Not this book. Very amazing points, very well explained. How to begin your third eye and how do you know when it is begin are the questions that are explained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    This is a amazing book about public speaking, thinking clearly, communicating effectively, and life in general."Have a message, and then think of yourself as a Western Union boy instructed to deliver it. We pay slight attention to the boy. It is the telegram we want. The notice -- that is the thing. Hold your mind on it. Hold your heart in it. Know it like the back of your hand. Believe it feelingly. Then talk as if you were determined to say it. Do that, and the chances are ten to one that you will soon be master of the occasion and master of yourself."page 12Open this book to any page and read and you will be captivated by wisdom and humor. Your day will be better for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Self Confidence and Improve Public Speaking []  2020-9-24 19:4

    Carnegie most interestingly and quite humorously teaches the time art of oration through a number of timeless, exquisite examples..showing all the subtle nuances which a lot of have overlooked before and since.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    This book is a must read for everyone. This books helps you reflect inside you and helps you think about who you are. This distracted globe most of the times we are focusing outside of us and never obtain a possibility to think about it inside of us I think this book gives you tools and couple of pointers on how you can begin looking inside of yourself. I would recommend this book to everyone men women teenagers and adults the earlier you begin into this process the earlier you you know about yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    I bought this to support me prepare for a Bible study that I am leading called, "What's My Purpose?" Covey is a amazing writer and always has amazing information. But, this book was much more about why you need a mission statement, not as much on how to write one. I would have found this to be much more helpful if it contained more info on how to write a mission statement and if it had a lot of more examples of actual mission statements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    I chose the rating because the content on the pages offers a clear and concise explanation on the topic matter as well as rich examples to help en it acts as a launching pad for the reader to begin on their mission statement with hints and tricks concluding every chapter and the book altogether. I'd recommend this to someone who knows they have huge things to do in the globe but desire to obtain their lives in order in order to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    It is a amazing book, but I think it is only a stepping stone for beginners. I actually teach people how to craft their own mission statements but I believe in going back to continue my growth as an educator and coach. I thought this book would simply hold me focused and hold myself sharp but it felt like I waste of time. But again, this would be a amazing book for those just starting out in creating a mission statement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    Definitivamente plió con todas mis expectativas, lo recomiendo para todos los que estén tratando de re ordenar sus prioridades en la vida, trabajo, familia, etc. Tendrán excelentes antecedentes e ideas sobre cómo empezar y especialmente como escribir su misión y propósito en la vida. Después, solo será de seguirlo y enfocarte cada día en plirlo a mejor cabalidad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    The whole book is a much better read and will support a person much more than this information, however if you are just trying to strictly develop a mission statement this is great, but you need the 7 habits book to effectively place it into action

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    The review for the book “How to develop your private mission statement” by Stephen e aim of the book: to persuade the reader to pay the price of time and write down the private mission statement on the paper with permanent reconsidering one e key idea: your mission statement is the best method to begin with the end in your mind and describe what you wish to be in terms of hero and what you wish to do in reference to contributions and achievements. There are 4 criteria of a amazing mission statement: it has to be timeless, include ends (achievements and contributions) and means (based on unaltered principles), cover all your roles and deal with whole dimensions of human nature: body (physical, professional, well-being), social/emotional aspect (relationships), mind (intellectual facilities) and spirit (serve, leave the legacy).The proof of the book’s worth: the author of the book wrote the renowned “7 habits of highly effective people”, and now he gives recommendations how to develop your most necessary life’s idea with other experts from the globe leading leadership training company e use of the book: 1. to place your private mission statement on the paper eventually, or 2. to reexamine your most significant life’s idea right now, following what Victor Hugo once said, “There is nothing as strong as an idea whose time has come.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    It inspires just enough introspection to tutorial the reader to an meaningful vision. I appreciate its brevity. Enough was said in the few chapters to [email protected]#$%!s mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    The book is persuasive and inspiring enough to drill down the necessity of having a private mission statement in ever, falls short of providing a step-by-step tutorial on how to create your mission statement. It was more like a collection of not-so-connected stories of people who have approached this subject in various t a very useful book in the end if you are looking to make an actual private mission statement for your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Develop Your Personal Mission Statement []  2021-1-7 19:54

    This book is truly life enhancing, and helped me refocus on what is important. It has also opened my eyes to see I have been creating goals and not a Private Misson Statement. Don't obtain me wrong, you have to have goals; but having your lifes purpose (calling)written down give those goals meaning. It will also hold you from wandering. Like the old adage - "don't confuse being busy, with being productive."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    In this book, Volsky takes an interesting approach to Gun Control in America; bringing bold fresh policy ideas to the forefront. He takes a magnificent approach to exploring the history of the NRA, Gun Rights, and Gun Violence in America in a thought provoking narrative. You will search yourself turning page after page wanting to read more about Volsky's work and research. His voice throughout the book will capture any audience. If you, or anyone you know is interested in Gun Control, THIS is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    Awesome book left me with a amazing view on what could be done to support gun violence. I hope more people but this book from both sides and educate themselves. Opened up my views as a very left leaning side individual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    A wonderfully well written acc of how to conquer the NRA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    The Columbine massacre, Sandy Hook, Parkland, Pulse nightclub, Las Vegas massacre...how a lot of more Americans have to die at the altar of gun worship before someone stands up and starts talking common sense solutions? Thankfully, Igor Volsky has started a conversation that is long overdue, and offers solutions that have long been working in countries like Japan (averaging between 5-10 gun deaths per year), the UK, and Canada. He pushes back versus the current gun violence prevention movement that timidly asks for just a little bit of change, and insists its time we push for raising the bar on gun ownership. Volsky is a amazing storyteller and the book is well written, and though there are some statistics and studies included, it's an engaging read --not wonky. I highly recommend this book to every activist, and to everyone who cares about reducing gun violence in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    Guns Down is a timely and necessary book about the need for sweeping gun reform and change in America. I couldn't place the book down. Every American should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    So a lot of books about political topics are often overly-wonky and hard to obtain through, especially gun violence prevention books. This is not that kind of book. For anyone fresh to the gun violence prevention movement who wants to quickly obtain up to speed on the a lot of facets of American's gun violence epidemic and the current political landscape, "Guns Down" does it better than any book out there. And for activists who have been in the movement for years, but are tired of getting up every day and doing the work only to see minimal to zero results, Igor provides not only a concrete plan for how to reduce gun violence, but also a fresh method of thinking about change within the movement. For people who just can't do fiction, like myself, this is actually a prefect book to read on the beach. I also highly recommend checking out the Guns Down www service & their different campaigns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    Fraught with unsubstantiated claims designed to tug at emotions with limited objectivity. The whole book reads like a poor op-ed piece... the amount of fallacious logic is bothersome. For instance, the author specifically claims that less firearms = less suicides. This claim comes with 0 data cited and is clearly written by someone with no schooling or even primary understanding of private mental health. I’ve been a medical professional for 6 years working with patients suffering with anything to schizoaffective disorder to suicidal/homicidal ideations and attempts daily at work. Anyone in the mental health field, regardless of your position on firearms would be bothered by the sheer misinformation spread on mental health through this book. These wild, unsubstantiated claims about mental health create it hard for me to obtain behind the notice of this book, even as a born and raised e book is written by the founder of a prevalent anti-gun organization with the literal stated goals of not just halting firearms manufacturing through regulation, but destroying existing firearms as quick as possible. It’s a street map to disarming a nation under the guise of potential safety and it feels more like a dystopic propaganda than anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    if guns are such a issue just give students bullet proof vests and have an a apache helicopter circle the school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    This book is written by self-proclaimed political refugee from Soviet oppression. Who came with his family to American soil and is now building the same oppressive ideas here, attacking fundamental individual rights of law abiding citizens. I would give this book less than one star if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns Down: How to Defeat the NRA and Build a Safer Future with Fewer Guns []  2019-12-18 20:46

    This books is amazing. The author lays out the history and issues with the NRA clearly and concisely and gives true solutions the the horrible issues we have with gun violence in this country. I’d say it is a must read if you wish to be truly informed on the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO START A BLOG THAT PEOPLE WILL READ: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    Mike Omar really gives you everything you need - and much more! Thank you Mike. I've just built my www service through your lessons and will place up my first post today. I'd recommend this book to my friends. This is a five-star book by an expert showing how to obtain things done in very practical ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO START A BLOG THAT PEOPLE WILL READ: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    Mike Omar has written a tutorial that not only tells you step by step how to make a blog, obtain people to read it, but also how to monetize it to create passive income. He starts out with the reasons to have a blog before he gets into the more technical aspects. Not only that but he shares his info on his www service which contains YouTube videos of the entire process. After reading his book, and going to his www service I am inspired to write about Baja where I live to inform the a lot of other Americans who will be moving to Mexico. Author of a book about living in Baja...My Gold Coast---Baja

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO START A BLOG THAT PEOPLE WILL READ: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    I have only looked at a few pages so fr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO START A BLOG THAT PEOPLE WILL READ: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) []  2020-12-19 21:37

    This book is about making cash from your blog. To build the blog the author uses the Wordpress platform, which provides templates and tools for people to make a web website without having to write any code. The author provides introductory guidelines for making cash in the book and a huge number of links to his web website for more detailed information. This is a beautiful common way of collecting the reader's email so the authors can build a huge mailing list, where the reader in exchange for getting info agrees to keep extra marketing email from the author. I have provided my email in exchange for extra info in the past, and some of these sign ups resulted in everyday emails for ever. A lot of authors provide the gift material early in the book, but it is always best to create the decision later once you determine you truly like the style of the author so you will be sure you will like the extra content you will be getting on continuous e book includes an introduction to a number key topics. I say introduction because the subjects are not covered in amazing detail. For example, explaining how to set up a web website could have been more clear if it had more than one screen shot. The author touches on building Wordpress website, SEO, monetizing, affiliates, mailing list, advertising. The info in the book is not special but it is a amazing summary of common approaches to to monetizing your blog. I would have preferred all extra info to be included in the book without having to sign up on the web i Julia review

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386