Read how to fight cancer and win reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all how to fight cancer and win reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    Once again Clifton Leaf has generated a rich, cirpect, and sobering narrative on the battle versus cancer. Leaf takes readers on an expansive journey -- one min your sitting with him in a cancer ward, sharing a profoundly human, and private moment between him and his father - the next your traveling through sub-Saharan Africa with a one-eyed surgeon in an old station-wagon, piecing together epidemiological clues, detailing the mechanics of an unknown cancer. All together, Leaf's book explores every subtle nuance - around hidden corners -- under every stone; he looks everywhere in find of one question: "how did we obtain here?" (`here' being the position we are in today -- no closer to cures as when Nixon originally declared the battle on cancer)In the email correspondence I've personally had with Clifton I can tell you this -- he is one of the smartest, most genuine, generous, and hard-working individuals I've ever encountered. He is a National treasure. So what I'm about to write has nothing to do with Clifton personally -- it is just that we have arrived at various conclusions to the same question: "how did we obtain here?"I picture Clifton's book as a skyscraper -- the building itself represents our countries losing effort in the battle versus cancer. The top-floor has a broken window -- that is our governments collective denial concerning the `real' cancer burden. The 8th floor has broken pipes -- they represent our broken `cancer culture,' a system that constricts bold science, encourages caution, and bogs-down creativity with bureaucracy. And the first floor is terrible-management of the battle itself -- a system that forces researchers to spend 50% of their time applying for grants. Inefficient and redundant layers of decision makers. A glaring lack of a common language and standards within the science itself - adding to inefficiency and confusion. Clifton explores every floor on his hands and knees, with a flash-light in one hand, and a magnifying glass in the other -- cataloging every cracked tile, leaky air vent, and dripping faucet. It is just that there is one put Clifton forgets to look -- and paradoxically -- it is the put he urges us to go throughout the book: the e foundation of the battle versus cancer has glaring, exposed, and obvious cracks -- but only a handful of creative, intrepid, and bold-scientists are urging us to look where nobody else is looking. Clifton celebrates the creativity and boldness of a handful of scientists throughout his book, who were able to break with convention, and identify the hidden-details of cancer, resulting in great-leaps forward. In the first chapter Clifton tells the unbelievable story of a Dutch-educated, Chinese Indonesian, working in a lab in Sweden, who did something extraordinary -- he was established dogma -- written in every textbook, preached by the institutional leaders -- that the human cell contained 24 chromosomes. Nobody questioned it. That is until Joe Hin Tjio, who didn't know any better than to not question firmly establish theology written in script -- Tjio didn't know he wasn't supposed to believe his own eyes. Tjio counted re enough the textbooks has to be rewritten - the serious scholars had to clear their throats, shuffle their feet, and admit they were wrong. All because one man, working alone at 2 in the morning, had the courage of conviction to trust his own eyes and shrug off the shackles of convention and groupthink. In fact, others, a lot of others, has also counted 23, but thought they had counted wrong -- that is the power and inertia of entrenched ifton celebrates examples like Tjio throughout his book -- the men and women who think outside the box -- he says over and over again these are the people we need to nurture - and we should dictate the conditions important for them to ck to the skyscraper. The cracks in the foundations are covered by the most firmly established tenant in cancer biology -- that mutations to DNA cause cancer. Under this unquestionable premise, the first chapter in every biology textbook, are festering cracks that explain so much -- yet so few message them. The cracks are the metabolic theory of cancer -- that states it is dysfunction of metabolism that causes cancer, and that mutations to DNA are just a side-effect. The cracks explain why Gleevec alone is the only success story in the era of `targeted therapies.' They explain why the data from the Cancer Genome Atlas Project is virtually incomprehensible. They explain why the therapies that target metabolism have exhibited remarkable e entire cancer complex -- the doctors, the pharmaceutical companies, the academic researchers, the large charitable foundations, all in all, a multibillion dollar heavy institution -- are all banging around inside this huge, dilapidated, and crumbling skyscraper trying to figure out how to fix it - when all it needs is a fresh foundation, and yet nobody is looking there.While Clifton urges America to change the conditions in order to nurture the next-generation of Tjio's -- I think they are here right now, it's just that they can't obtain anyone to listen. They are Thomas Seyfried of Boston College, Peter Petersen of John Hopkins, and Dominic D'Agostino of the University of South Florida. They are swimming versus a current with biblical inertia.But the attractive thing about science is that it exists in the realm of physical law -- the truth always revels itself in time. And it will again. I love how Clifton compares the battle versus cancer to going to the moon -- because the true category of both endeavor is engineering. As dauntingly complex as cancer seems -- the metabolic theory simplifies it. Cancer researches will tell you, due to the seemingly infinite heterogeneity of mutation, not only from individual to individual, but within the tumor itself, renders cancer incurable. A ifton tells the tale of the fabled Matterhorn. When it was thought the Matterhorn could not be summited, after countless failed attempts -- a single man looked at it differently. Edward Whymper, a wood engraver, and artist from London, who had never before scaled a mountain, decided to test a route nobody else had tried. He decided to test the Northeast side. It was here that Whymper found something inconceivable to the entire climbing community -- a nature-made, hidden staircase leading to the ybe, just maybe, the metabolic theory is this hidden avis Christofferson,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    There are some perfect reviews on this book but I just wanted to add my five stars to the comments on the book. This book is for anyone interested in cancer or cancer research, who has ever asked why our multi-billion dollar investments have not solved this issue and come up with a cure. A large part of the issue is the complexity of cancer itself BUT the author does not stop there and instead shares why the infrastructure made by these large investments is, in part, part of the problem. This is a fascinating book. Highly recommend it. There are some unbelievable very detailed reviews of this book on line. This is just one more fan of the book weighing in with five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    I am a Keynesian fiscal liberal. I believe strongly in the importance of primary research in the sciences. And I work in a lab funded largely by the National Cancer Institute, and thus benefit as much as anyone from the U.S. government's spending in the "war on cancer".In spite of all this, there have been times when I've prayed that the sequestration war ax fall hard on our heads. This book does a amazing job of explaining why. I've been plagued for the past few years that we - as a field - are doing small to advance the overall understanding of cellular processes that will contribute to better diagnosis and treatment of cancer and a host of other diseases, while still managing to publish papers, obtain funding, and convince everyone that we are just on the edge of a huge breakthrough. Research in the biomedical sciences has become about having the best toys and the resources to employ cutting-edge techniques, and not about answering questions. If we were Wall Road bankers or dot-com entrepreneurs we would have all had to search other jobs by now, because the patience of investors would be gone. Unfortunately, public funding doesn't work that was a surprise to me that the structural issues in the field were actually identified a priori before the National Cancer Act was signed into law by Richard Nixon in 1971. As described in the book, the bills' sponsors (including Ted Kennedy) originally envisaged a NASA-like foundation that would coordinate the overall effort and direct the research. Scientists objected, insisting instead that research be investigator-driven. This was essentially the model that already existed, but with more money. As explained in the book, this has led to a culture where people do not share data or materials, projects are conservative and create minuscule contributions to questions that are already long picked-over.If I have one criticism, it's that the author does very small to "prescribe a treatment" for this problem. This is perhaps understandable, because most people seem unaware of the issue in the first place. This can be a starting point for a conversation; hopefully, not the end.

    0  


    Add your opinion on how to fight cancer and win or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    I want I had cash to buy this for ever cancer researcher I know. Anyone in cancer research can see that the method research is paid for and managed isn't working. But what can one person do with their lone perspective?The reason why cancer is killing so a lot of of us is because of MISMANAGEMENT of the cash we throw at it and because of a LACK OF that we have another "moon shot" for cancer treatment, is the NCI establishment doing anything different? Doesn't look like it. More cash given to the same people and same giant cancer centers isn't helping, and hasn't helped in 30 e only research in cancer research that seems to be making a difference is the community-based, home created medicines from cannabis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    One would think that conducting a "war" would require amazing organization, coordination of effort, a clear tactic and a lot of accountability, in short, effective management, in order to achieve its aims. You might think so, but unfortunately all of the above appear to be missing in action when it comes to our supposed "war on cancer".The author skillfully recounts how we are losing the battle, particularly with our dogmatic belief that if we just threw enough cash at the problem, that would be sufficient to search the ever elusive "cure" for cancer. Instead, what we have is the usual self-perpetuating bureaucracy that sucks up the cash and churns out incremental progress on the back of a system that is as bersome as it is 's not that there hasn't been any progress, but clearly the show system does not encourage innovation and even where there has been success (e.g., w/ like Gleevec), that success might be somewhat deceptive when it comes to where we should be focusing the bulk of our effort, given the unlikelihood of producing a pipeline of "magic bullet" type . The author would rather we at least proportionally redirect more of the cancer funding in the direction of prevention (or at least very early detection, for example, by trying to stop cancer in its precancerous forms).This book is very well written, as much for the effectiveness of its notice as it is for the detail the author provides in describing the parameters of the issue. For anyone who has known someone who has or has had cancer, or perhaps has it themselves, this book might be both eye-opening and somewhat disheartening, given the current state of affairs, but the author does not leave his readers simply pondering the quagmire were stuck in but also identifies what is required to take the war to the opponent with renewed focus. I would give this a sixth star, If I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    Leaf's book will change the method you think about cancer and the war to solve it's a lot of riddles. I was both horrified by the persistence of research models that don't work, and given hope by the fact that the author is clearly and constructively showing us that the Emperor has no clothes, and that there are in fact ways to fix the problem. He explains the failures and gridlocks of the past and present, and suggests some paths forward. The writing is lucid and accessible; reads like having a amazing mate explain a complex issue which they are passionate about solving. We can't afford not to pay attention to this book and this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    After all the pink ribbons and fund-raisers to war "the battle on cancer," it's shocking to read in this richly reported and highly readable book how small headway we are making versus this scourge of our times. Clifton Leaf, a cancer survivor himself, has taken his skills as a business writer to explain clearly for lay readers what has been going wrong and what needs to be done to victory this war. He makes shocking points about how small of the cash we spend actually goes to fresh and novel research projects and how hard it is for the a lot of researchers in the field to share their findings. The lack of networking among cancer researchers is one reason why the percentage of Americans dying from cancer is still about the same as it was in 1950. Leaf makes necessary recommendations, including making it easier to apply for grants, encouraging collaboration, standardizing measures of outcomes, and focusing on ways to attack cancer earlier. I personally was especially moved by Leaf's description of his own bout with cancer as a teenager and how his wise and brave parents helped him deal with it. His survival and nine years of hard work led to this necessary book. I don't know anyone whose life has not been touched by cancer, either personally or among those close to us. You will wish to read this book. Our medical and political decision-makers need to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    As a 30 year cancer survivor, I found Clifton Leaf's insight into the battle on cancer...enlightening and upsetting. His arguments are intuitive, but run counter to the cancer community hype that we are winning the war. Clifton makes it clear with loads of hard facts and evidence that we are not winning and in fact with the rising average age of the American population, we could see a cancer epidemic in the near future. Amazing read for anyone touched by cancer (1 in 3 Americans at this point, possibly 1 in 2 in the near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    I accidentally heard about this book on NPR where the author was interviewed, together with the Chief of Cancer research at Dana Farber.I was astonished at what the author had to say, and was struck by the inability of the person from Dana Farber to meaningfully ere and then I ordered the book to obtain the details. I and read it in almost one sitting. The book makes key points and commonsense suggestions, and on mulling over the responses from the Dana Farber person, I see he was doing exactly what the author discusses in the book: uttering the same old tired excuses on the one hand, while claiming he had "exciting breakthroughs" just at hand in his lab, on the other e author seems to be spot on based on my own experience--cancer research has constantly over promised, but under delivered. Cash is not the true problem--the field has plenty of money--as the author shows, the cash keeps going to the wrong locations and people--those with longstanding, cozy relationships with the groups that dole out the money. It appears that these research groups have small to no accountability and have no incentive to correct the systemic flaws nor have to deliver much to hold getting more is book is essential reading in my opinion, a true eye opener! The next time someone asks you to "run for cancer" say "I'll obtain back to you." Then obtain this book, read it, and only then decide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Truth in Small Doses: Why We're Losing the War on Cancer-and How to Win It []  2020-2-2 22:44

    I heard this author talk at TEDMED a few years ago. He is very amazing at making complicated science simple to understand, without dumbing it down. This book asks the question, "Why are we losing the battle on cancer?" The respond is complicated-- there are various kinds of cancer, various kinds of battle (diagnosis, treatment, prevention), and various ways to measure winning and losing. The author lays out the science very well, illustrating his points with stories of doctors and researchers who created necessary contributions to the fight, as well as some very moving stories from the patient's point of view. My mom died from cancer method too young, and I've read a number of books on the subject. If you liked The Emperor of Maladies you'll love this book. The stories made The Truth in Little Doses: Why We're Losing the Battle on Cancer-and How to Victory It a amazing read, but the science really changed the method I think about cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    Breast Cancer and Iodine by David Derry MD PhD, is a special 100 page volume which presents the academic case for iodine as prevention and treatment of breast cancer. The book should be handed out freely during October Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Although written for the lay reader, it should be needed reading for all medical students, breast surgeons, mammographers, breast cancer oncologists and any doctor who orders mammograms.With ten pages of medical references including the work of B A Eskin and W R Ghent, Dr. Derry discloses the remarkable connection between iodine deficiency, fibrocystic breast disease and breast cancer. Iodine's anti-cancer activity lies in its control of apoptosis, or programmed cell rry presents case studies complete with surgical pathology confirmation showing regression of both fibrocystic breast disease and carcinoma-in-situ breast cancer with iodine treatment. He also presents a case report case of infiltrating breast cancer involving the skin which regressed after prolonged app of topical Lugol's iodine solution.I can report from the experience of my own family members that iodine supplementation causes regression of fibrocystic breast rry's ideas in the book could be easily revised into an NIH grant proposal to research and confirm the role of iodine. To do so would advance the nation's health and be a amazing public service. Iodine is safe, inexpensive and readily available without a prescription. A US policy of iodine supplementation matching the Japanese dietary intake of iodine could very well be our best preventive measure versus breast ffrey Dach MD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    Iodine is a radically necessary subject for anyone with a breast, prostate, or thyroid who wants to live a long healthy life. This book, written in 2001, may have been a valuable early pioneer in the latest revival of this crucial aspect of nutrition that the medical profession has brushed aside, but today there are better books.I give it 4 stars so you'll consider iodine and read my review, but I do not suggest this book as the best source. I'm very hesitant to denigrate the book because it might give a spark of insight to some researcher, but I doubt that the general public will obtain much more out of the book than the gems I pass on in this review. His theories of iodine's role in evolution and his postulates for proposed verification are just not readily applicable to those of us seeking practical tip on iodine. His rough hand-sketched illustrations added nothing to my understanding, the a lot of typos and/or typesetting errors were distracting, and there were often grammatical ambiguities that left me wondering whether he was advocating or refuting some assertion. I also wondered whether his logic was quite faulty or I was just in over my head (I think the former).In short, Dr Derry (MD neurologist) postulates (or declares?) that every adult should be getting a bit more than 2 to 3 mg of iodine per day for cancer prevention, thyroid health, immune response, and general well-being. Any woman contemplating pregnancy should study iodine prior to conception. Even conventional sources like WHO confirm that iodine deficiency is a (or THE!) major cause of low IQ and mental retardation rrelation does not prove causation, but he stresses that the Japanese eat perhaps 8~10 mg of iodine daily, through seaweed, and have the world's smallest thyroids and lowest rates of breast cancer. Japanese who migrate to the USA and adopt our diet also adopt our rates of breast cancer.Until the 1960's, Iceland did even better by feeding fish scraps to their dairy cows, but once they began to follow globe standards for maximum allowable iodine in milk, their breast cancer rate increased tenfold.Women living in warmer climates need to generate less body heat and therefore use fewer thyroid hormones (T3, T4) and therefore their thyroids consume less iodine, leaving more for their breasts. Therefore, one would expect lower breast cancer rates at lower latitudes, and that is true. An intriguing correlation.I don't recall Derry ever mentioning the prostate, but it also needs iodine and my own (thoroughly "amateur") hypothesis is that a prostate starved for iodine grows just as a thyroid does. So an enlarged prostate is a sort of goiter, and men can prevent that by getting more iodine (which will allow them sleep through the night). Other iodine books do address the prostate, but they all seem to place most attention on the breasts.Dr Brownstein's book on iodine (search Amazon or Google for his site) is highly, highly (and highly) repetitive to the point of absurdity but is nonetheless a very valuable reference. Lynn Farrow's book The Iodine Crisis is the most thorough, readable, and inspirational book on why we should all learn about iodine and act accordingly. (I avoid most supplements yet buy 12.5 mg iodine through Amazon and take them once or twice a week.)Derry's extensive source references may be a gold mine for those willing to delve much deeper, but unless you're an MD, researcher, or fanatic (I say with positive appreciation) I'd suggest one of these other books. If you have other recommendations, please leave a comment below.Learn about iodine!!! (and NOT from conventional MDs who were taught that it's toxic)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    I have never felt compelled to bother writing a review of any Amazon books before, but this small book deserves and demands it! Dr. Derry's explanation about the special role of iodine in evolutionary biology is insightful and illuminating. Chapter One explains how and why pathogenic bacteria, viruses, fungi and mycoplasma can never ever develop resistance to iodine, which is Mother Nature's "universal antibiotic" (my words, not his).This small book is about so much more than just cancer though, IMO. It's primary principles apply to chronic illnesses of all varieties -- including autoimmunity and even chronic Lyme disease, also. I say this because a few avant-garde medical researchers are starting to demonstrate that occult, intracellular pathogens are the etiological agents of almost everything from cancer to autoimmunity. For this reason, members of my family are beginning to incorporate iodine into our family's "anti-aging" and preventive health care only criticism of this book is that it lacks an index, but you can obtain around that minor defect and make your own index for it if you buy the electronic ver of it. A mate showed me how he can make his own set of electronic "marginalia" (footnotes, highlights, etc.) by downloading this book to his I-Pad. I'm seriously considering buying a second copy of this book in electronic format because my hardcopy looks like a child's coloring book because I've highlighted so much of it.Another mate downloaded this book to her Kindle, but the book's diagrams and illustrations are too little to see easily on the 7" Kindle, so I'll probably choose an I-Pad (instead of a Kindle) just so that I can continue studying and enjoying this small book to the fullest. It is an easy, entertaining small book to read at first glance, but it is so jam-packed with original concepts that I expect to continue discovering new-to-me ideas in it everytime I re-read rsons who like this book will also be interested in the research papers by Guy Abraham, MD (found on the Optimox website) and also the book "Iodine" by David Brownstein, MD available at Amazon. The classic (1957) book "Folk Medicine" by D C. Jarvis, MD deserves honorable mention wise, the "breastcancerchoices-dot-org" www service and its two companion Yahoo discussion forums include copies of the Iodine Therapy Protocol. The Iodine Protocol applies equally well to all of the above conditions (cancers, especially thyroid, BC, ovarian, uterine, prostate; also a dozens of autoimmune conditions; also CFIDS, Fibromyalgia & MCS).I did not really and truly appreciate the special role of iodine in prevention and reversal of chronic disease(s) though until I found this simple, profound and elegant small book by David Derry, MD, PhD. Dr. Derry's academic credentials are evident in the content of his topic matter, and his book is already my favorite among all of these other physicians' writings about iodine. Besides, iodine is dirt cheap, and it's been around for 200 years, so iodine enjoys a proven track record for safety and effectiveness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    I gave this book 5 stars because the info place forth is very important; however, the book is difficult to read if you are not scientifically inclined and there is minimal info on dosing or what to do if tests present that you have over dosed with iodine. As a breast cancer suvivor, I do wish to stress that I completely agree with the theory place forth here. When my doctor did a try to determine my iodine levels, I was at the lowest end of the scale...and I had just recovered from breast cancer treatments, so there certainly seemed to be a correlation and I have followed up with iodine supplements. We are still trying to reach a safe level for breast health and general health. You might be on your own here though, as my oncologist at a national cancer center does not think that there is anything to help this theory. My functional and integrative MD is the one who is in charge of this part of my treatment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    As a RN, Medical Laboratory Technologist and breast cancer survivor, I literally read this volume in one sitting. At times I found it to be a bit technical or maybe it is just that my organic chemistry and cellular biology courses were some 30 years ago. Dr. Derry does specifically state that this is his theory based on his understanding of the current literature. I do agree that most of us are iodine deficient. One thing I have noticed in talking with other breast cancer survivors is that a huge majority of us have both breast cancer and hypothyroid. Far too a lot of for it to be statistical coincidence. Of the women I know who have had or have breast cancer at least 50% also carry a diagnosis of hypothyroidism and or fibromyalgia. I also have the fibromyalgia diagnosis and wonder how much of this is actually hypothyroid. I feel strongly enough about Dr. Derry's theory that I have begun taking supplemental iodine. I would recommend this book to anyone who is concerned about either thyroid function or breast cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    This is the most concise book on the topic of alternative elimination of breast Cancer and the tip ABSOLUTELY WORKS. Dr. Derry's tip as a medical doctor who can think "outside the box" of the mainstream medical practice, who actually have the unmitigated gall to charge you for killing you, explains how Iodine (which can be purchased right here at ) and changing your diet will virtually eradicate even the most aggressive breast cancer. He also covers other types of cancer in this book that can be eliminated in the same way. This book validates what I have learned to use to reverse all cancers in my alternative health care practice from my mentor David Brownstein, M.D., with extra education from Jorge Flechas, M.D. Other books you may wish to read are "Iodine, Why You need it Why You Can't Live Without It" by Dr. David Brownstein and "The Iodine Crises" by Lynne Farrow, both available right here at . One website you may also consider visiting is "breast cancer choices" (of course no locations in between those words). The website was founded by Lynne Farrow who cured herself of breast cancer by using Iodine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    In this book you will search what the vast majority of doctors don't know about r some this book will be a life saver, for others a method to better health and prevention from a dozens of illnesses similar to subclinical iodine deficiency. The traditional Japanese diet provides about 100 times the amount of iodine that we obtain in the typical American diet. Dr. Derry and other experts in the field consider our diet to be extremely deficient in iodine and greatly responsible for the statistics that shows that we have about ten times the amount of prostate cancer and three times the number of breast cancers per capita.When you read the page with all the potential benefits from iodine (from detoxification to vital organ protection) you would wish to create copies for all of your loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    One of the most brilliant, prescient and insightful books I've ever read (in my study of iodine, private and public health). Derry was hounded to death by the medical establishment, stripped of his medical license, and died shortly thereafter. A crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    I recently was diagnosed with breast cancer and had a mastectomy. Several months later, just by possibility I tried taking iodine to support my thyroid function better as I have suffered from a lot of health problems over the latest 20 years, and after 3 days on iodine. I could not believe how much better I felt. I finally felt normal again after years of depression and no energy. I did not expect that to happen just by taking iodine, so I started looking online and was shocked to search the connection between iodine deficiency and just about every health issue I've suffered. It's a travesty that doctors are not being taught about the benefits of iodine and the proper dosing. Medical schools are being funded by the pharmaceutical industry and it seems that they don't wish to prevent cancer because so a lot of people create cash by treating it. I can attest to that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breast Cancer and Iodine: How to Prevent and How to Survive Breast Cancer []  2020-7-25 19:48

    This book holds that if women got a lot more iodine than they are getting, it would probably prevent breast cancer. He spends quite a bit of time explaining how, evolutionarily, a rather rare element, iodine, could be so necessary in health. Kind of short of clinical evidence, but very convincing nonetheless. And the author is a medical doctor, so we have to pay attention to him. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anti-Cancer Diet: The top 99 delicious recipes to fight cancer and restore your health []  2020-11-18 20:12

    Súper! Práctico

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anti-Cancer Diet: The top 99 delicious recipes to fight cancer and restore your health []  2020-11-18 20:12

    I'm very satisfied with this book. I recently found out that I have cancer, and I was told that I have the worst diet you could have because of all of my sugar free items. Even my egg beaters have 31 chemicals apparently. I've had to completely change what I thought was a healthy diet and it has been an poor experience. This book is very simple to follow and understand. It's like having a cancer book for dummies which is exactly what I wanted. I don't like all the recipes, but who does. The ones I had so far are simple to create and delicious. My only reason for not giving 5 stars si because at the back of the book there is a page that says thank you for reading the book and please go to this link for a free gift. When I typed in the link it went to a page that says no longer available. I don't like false advertising. Still overall very please with the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    Every time I've picked up Jane's book I've shed a few tears of joy. I felt that someone can relate. I am not the cancer patient but the care giver to my best mate and the love of my life. I'm the rock, the researcher, the planner, the one with the solutions but I was scared and this book pacified my doubts. Before Jane's book I was partially winging it and crossing my fingers and praying that all of what I've lined up for my husband will work. I pressed the "I believe" button regarding metabolic theory but Jane's book tied it all nicely for me. It plugged the missing holes how to starve it and most importantly what to use and how to do it. I felt so alone and neurotic scouring through scientific studies and spending countless hours researching. Jane did the research for you. You have to do some legwork but provides a clear e despair, the anger, the hope, the plan, the future; it's all in this book. Every cancer patient, care-giver, a loved one should read this. Not only will it support you with a plan, it helps your soul. You will be able to relate with her stories. After reading it, I said to my husband, if Jane (as if I know her) can beat her cancer with 12 weeks to live, we should be able to beat yours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    I'm working my method through the book so probably should come back and add more when I'm done. So far totally impressed. I'm in the process of researching integrative approaches for a beloved sick family member who knows very small of these approaches for her cancer. She's completely begin but I wish to preview the books prior to sending them her way. This book is DEFINITELY going her only want was that it was also available in book format in the US. However I believe Jane Mclelland has said that format is coming soon. There's method too much info to pull it all out reading online. It's a book I need to highlight, create margin notes and underline. For me kindle just doesn't chop it with a book of this dept. I'll be re-ordering the hardback copy as soon as I see it ded - I've finished the book and I can't recommend it highly enough. I'm in awe over Jane's shear tenacity to research her own cancer and war her method to a protocol done mostly her way. In the first part of the book she tells her story and how she figured out what to add in when. At the end she has an extensive explanation of what to do for each step of the method particularly with cancer that's metasized. (Jane was at scene 4 and had her cancer return twice. Each time she had to relook at her protocols).Nothing she did was outrageously expensive or needed trips to overseas cancer clinics. She devised a coctail protocol for herself that used mostly herbs, IV vitamin C and common used off-label (metformin and aspirin were two of them). Most of the were easily available with a prescription (getting the script was often her most difficult part). A lot of of these recently are being investigated as adjudvants in cancer ain the end of the book lays out very detailed plans on how and what to do to including a low inflammatory/glycemic diet. All of what she did is designed to work with regular oncology treatments. And all of it obtainable with some easy scripts, a willing doctor and hard work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    As a doctor and caregiver to a family member with scene IV cancer, what Jane has place together in this book is urgently required and a bonus to humanity. There is a amazing deal of research on the anti-cancer effects of select off-label , but for the layperson, and even for the professional, the task of sifting through the research and trying to determine which one of these medications is most efficacious, how to match the cancer type with the medications, and which medications to pair together, is herculean, if not impossible, especially within the short life expectancy given to scene IV. If you can shut off cancer's metabolism, you can slay it. Jane has provided us with a map of how to shut down cancer metabolism using low toxicity medications and supplements. For those who have scene IV, this book provides hope. Most scene IV cancer diagnoses are given less than a year to live and face high dose chemotherapy and radiation to even extend life by a few months. Why not test this? You have nothing to lose as it can be done along with conventional treatment. There are more and more doctors and patients sharing their success stories with this type of approach. My husband and I are one of those success stories. While we are still in the ring, he is in complete remission and has outlived his diagnosis. Thank you Jane and all others who are working so hard to bring this info to those who need it. We are in your debt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    I follow a few folks who host recent cancer research or amazing remission stories. One such post in March lead me to explore a woman, Jane McLelland, who is an almost 20 year survivor of terminal metastasized cervical cancer. In December 2018, Jane published a book, “How to Starve Cancer,” where she shared her story and her scientific research on using re-purposed and supplements to attack cancer’s metabolic (or feeding) pathways. A lot of of you have probably heard that cancer likes (or prefers) sugar (glucose). This is real for most cancers, but not all. Some prefer fat and some protein. But what is also real is that cancer is a Wiley devil and if it can’t obtain one food, it will switch to another. So, with significant research and the support of a few allopathic and naturalpathic doctors, Jane used both standard treatments AND a low glycemic diet, exercise and made a tail of and supplements to Starve Cancer on all her metabolic pathways to achieve her cure. I highly recommend the book, both for her story of resilience and for the science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    Jane McLelland's book is a must read if you have cancer. I am a pharmacist and have scene 4 uterine cancer. There are 2 opposing camps in cancer treatment, the traditional surgery/chemo/radiation approach or the alternative cancer treatment camp. Either you are in one or the other and a lot of people stake their lives on either of them. Jane's book combines both. Herself a scene IV cervical ca survivor, basically uses repurposed to combat cancer metabolically, whereas conventional does not touch that. Cancer stem cells are what causes cancer to return, sometimes with a vengeance. This is what has happened to me. Being trained in traditional medicine, it has taken me years to overcome the dogma of traditional medicine. When you finally realize that YOU are in charge of your health and that the oncologist does not and cannot determine what your outcome will be IF you decide to take control. There is no one size fits all and both camps seem to fall into that thinking. Every body is different, every cancer is different. It takes a lot of hard work to research and study to understand how cancer takes over in your body. Jane's book does a lot of that work for you BUT, you still have to do your own digging. I really liked that. I have read and reread it. Being a pharmacist, it makes sense to me, but you have to read it yourself. Don't allow yourself obtain stuck in either of the opposing camps. There is much amazing on both sides. Kudos to Jane for telling her story and sharing her hard work. Read this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    I have cancer. I have bought several books since being diagnosed that I hoped would support or maybe even give me THE answer. I have found some amazing tip that I’m trying to incorporate. However this book, and the author, is giving me true hope. It makes sense. It’s all about battling cancer from all fronts, and cutting off it’s fuel which is not just sugar. I’m lucky in the sense that I am able to dive into trying to create my body as healthy as possible while I wait for my leukemia to advance. Can I stop that from happening? I don’t know but I’m going to try. This book is not an alternative treatment – it does not take the put of actual cancer treatment if you need it. The info within this book is meant to work with everything that you do – treatment, food, exercise, supplements, along with re-purposed that will metabolically target the cancer cells and hopefully support starve them......to death. I recommend this book and it’s very caring author 100%.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    This book is incredible, really. I almost never give book reviews, but I’m so blown away by not only the tenacity of the author- but her sheer brilliance! Faced with her own cancer death sentence, she refused to give up or give in. Instead, she determined to figure out how her cancer worked and war it from every angle aggressively! Her journey through multiple cancers was harrowing! But each time, she took the reins and sidestepped sure disaster by utilizing her own brilliant research to obtain herself the treatments she needed! As an RN, I found it medically enlightening. As a daughter helping my dad war cancer, I found it inspiring - a literal lifeline... actually tons of lifelines! I am so impressed by it. The author is an absolutely brilliant and tenacious woman, and I’m so proud of her, for all of her efforts for herself- and for others!The tide will shift in cancer treatment and potentially save millions in the future! BUY THE BOOK! WELL WORTH IT!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    Wow!! This book is a must read for oncologists and patients alike. I have read about every book there is on cancer trying to support my dad with NSLC and this is the first approach that my Dad agreed to as it created sense and I felt like we are finally onto something. Jane describes how she personally cured herself of two types of advanced cancer scene 4 cervical and AML using the metabolic theory, repurposing/combinations, diet and exercise. Jane developed something called a metromap which shows the metabolic pathways that fed her type of cancer and what / combinations she used to turn off the cancer stem cellsPeople spread the word obtain this book to all your mates and especially please let’s all test to support educate the oncologist and cancer researchers to work with Jane to support develop a Metro Map for every type of cancer. Janes book is a must read and also very entertaining God Bless you Jane for sharing your wisdom with all of us!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    I have scene 4 ovarian cancer and bought this book a few weeks ago after several people in one of my groups recommended it. Since it arrived, I've plodded through it twice while taking copious notes, too. I'm not much of a science person, so it was a challenging read for me and I have to admit that I didn't understand very much of the content. Luckily, Jane has also made a Fb group for dummies like me, where there are a lot of members who understand what she's saying and are satisfied to respond questions and obtain you going on the right track. Jane herself is also very helpful in explaining the protocol and answering question -- this is a real labor of love for her and she's eager to support as a lot of people as she can. I'm very grateful to her for giving so a lot of people hope and the power to be partners in their treatment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Starve Cancer []  2020-8-31 19:0

    This book should be needed reading for anyone diagnosed with cancer, for family members, and for anyone who wants to have a better understanding of prevention. There's a true tendency to obtain dogmatic with cancer treatment and to stick with "one camp" of therapy - whether the "traditional camp" (surgery, chemo, radiation) or "naturopathic camp" (strictly "natural" means of healing). I think it's a mistake. You need to employ all you can (a guided integrative approach) to give your body the best possibility at complete restoration and healing, and this takes wisdom, sleuthing, some bravery, and now - this perfect book by Jane McLelland. There is no one-size-fits-all treatment for cancer, it's completely bio-individual; and incredibly, there is now research to help an integrative approach to cancer treatment - and in some cases, the repurposing of not initially intended to treat cancer - to target cancer from 360 degrees. This book has been so helpful for me, as I help my own family through cancer diagnoses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    We all have been damage one method or another and struggle with that pain, Gary writes in a method that helps each of us deal with the pain and struggles we each face. The questions he has you ask yourself really support you look inside and search hope and healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    I just finished reading Living on the Edge. I hadn’t realized that I was struggling with some feelings of hopelessness and not living up to my potential. Once I began to read, I kept experiencing those “aha” moments. I now have fresh insights into myself and hope for what I can become in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    Wow! A very heart and mind touching book. Encouraging words for when we think about suicide. There is Hope in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    Really created me think into a lot of things. Opened my mind up to look at how i think. It makes me step back for a moment and not allow the lies take over

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    This book will speak to people who feel somehow "less than" or who do not realize their own worth. (And that is a lot of us.) It is a fast read rather than a ponderous study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    This book reminds me of this quote, "You are special, you are unique, Without you God's globe would not be complete. " Use the strength God has given you to defeat the lies that you are not enough. You are who God created you. GaryRoe or wrote this book to stop the lies you have come to believe and gives you tools to explore your God given strength.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    . I found this book to be thought provoking, most helpful, and healing in a lot of ways...I think the small exercise about the "lies & truth" would be most helpful to anyone who has come that far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    Bullying. Media messages. Magazine images. Our very culture aims to tear down as a lot of people as possible in its efforts to keep up a Photoped, Madison Avenue paragon of humanity. And all around us are the walking wounded. Some people just give up trying to be enough, believe the lies of our culture, and settle for becoming nothing at all. I think if we’re honest, all those thoughts have crossed our minds at one point or 's heartbreaking, and so a lot of of us feel helpless to result change. Gary's book can help. It speaks directly to the heart of the reader in clear, precise, direct language without being condescending. It addresses the thoughts the person may be having in a compassionate and understanding way. The book then gives the reader tools to combat those thoughts with truth, never diminishing the struggle. But more than just a toolbox, this book gives HOPE.I highly recommend it to anyone who lives on this earth. The messages of destruction are everywhere. It's an inexpensive book, but a priceless tool to war those messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    In Living on the edge, Gary walks you through a step by step process to change your life in a easy to understand and simple to read book.He has a deep understanding and empathy for being on the rollercoaster of life and he shares his own story and stays by your side as you delve into yours.I recommend this to anyone who is living on the edge and wants a various life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living on the Edge: How to Fight and Win the Battle for Your Mind and Heart []  2020-11-25 19:40

    Amazing simple to read book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    The author of this book, a biologist of theory, bemoans the fact that the discoveries in breast and prostate cancer, which he has created are ignored by the medical profession. Not surprising, for it prompts the question “ What constitutes a discovery”? In science, a amazing idea or hypothesis on its own is insufficient evidence. It must be subjected to the experimental way and then published, before general acceptance is e author’s hypothesis (and that is all that it is) is that the two diseases effect from an imbalance in their hormonal environments and treatment should take cognisance of this and be planned accordingly. In the case of prostate cancer, testosterone should constitute an essential addition to therapy. Now this suggestion may be correct, for latest trials although small, are encouraging, with one probable cure reported. He intimates that the originator of such a amazing idea should be duly rewarded. Unfortunately this is unlikely to happen. There would be numerous claimants and honour will, without doubt, be bestowed on those who have established proof. Most of the book is devoted to an in depth description of the hormonal control of normal and abnormal breast and prostate function with an emphasis on hormone cell receptors. There is really no need to elaborate further for Nature has an annoying habit of disregarding logical deductions. So much so, that most discoveries in science arise from mistakes, possibility findings or intuitions. The latter might apply to the author’s hypothesis for he does state “One night as I drifted off to sleep, I began thinking” ,,,,!,What did I learn from this book? Editorial intervention is essential, for repetition abounds. The figures, drawn by Michael Christian, are a true treat and easily understood. Synthetic hormones are bad, bio-identical ones are amazing and studies that contain the one dozens cannot be compared with those that incorporate the other. Hormone replacement therapy using the synthetic type increases the risk of breast cancer. Theories of the causation of cancer are discussed and dismissed and the author presents his own in relation to breast and prostate cancer. Are they correct? I don’t know. In essence it all begins with an excessive aculation of estradiol in the relevant organs.Just when you have come to grips with the cancer story, Alzheimer disease is thrown into the pot. It’s as though the author jumped on his horse and galloped in all directions. Nevertheless his theories are novel and ought to be assessed by those who profess to be cancer researchers. This book is not for the faint-hearted. Would I recommend it? Those with exceptional powers of concentration could give it a go. Mere mortals should watch the press for progress in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    I think this book is essential reading for people diagnosed with prostate and breast cancer, and Alzheimer' someone diagnosed with prostate cancer six years ago, and who distrusts conventional surgery or radiation treatments, this book is ever, I have a couple of caveats to make:1. The author seems content with blood serum hormone testing, when I believe that saliva testing is superior, since the latter tests for the free unbound fraction, while the former (in most cases) does not. You can increase (say) saliva DHEA while not increasing the serum level. So I think the book should be read together with Dr John Lee's book, which has more specific information about hormone testing.2. The author seems to like the work of Dr Bob Leibowitz and his Intermittent Triple Androgen Blockade Therapy. For a number of reasons I think this treatment option should be avoided, if eve in Thailand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    I picked up this book since my hormone replacement physician uses him to attain their expert hormonal levels. After reading the book, I discovered that this doctor is not an MD, but a PHD. That may not mean much except that this doctor has not actually treated anyone with the quantities and dozens of hormones that he recommends.His preferred treatment way is based on some research that he has done or articles which he has read and by some private theories that he feel may be valid. I might accept his theories more if his recommendations were more in line with other MDs who actually administer and treat the side effects of their bioidentical hormone replacement treatments.If you are looking to have an smart conversation with your physician, please contain more varied outside opinions and read more books and articles of more physicians who have actually treated people. That is what I will do from now on, even though I still believe in the benefits of BHRT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    Presents a various view to hormone balance but some ideas serve a easy respond to complex medical conditions. It would seam if it were that easy cures would have been done a lot of years earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    well written for the doctor and the layman, very understandable, looking forward to this really catching on in the medical filed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    Several years ago, Dr. Friedman wrote a very technical article that was extremely well researched and clearly cited. I found that article because my sister was diagnosed with Scene 4 breast cancer in 1998 and we were looking for alternatives to standard protocol which ultimately fail if diagnosed with Scene 4 metastatic breast cancer. Because his journal article was so clearly written, I could understand much of it (even given my very limited technical background). His book takes the same very complex subjects and simplifies them for people with no technical background, yet he has maintained wonderful integrity by extensively citing the research on which he bases his conclusions. Every cancer researcher should read this book if only to take advantage of the research Dr. Friedman has conducted to determine which old research should be fully or partially discarded because of newer more credible findings. The footnotes and bibliography of this book are reason enough to buy it as a reference. My only minor criticism of the book is the repetitiveness of certain key concepts. However, others might see that as an effective method of reinforcing necessary concepts. Buy this book. If you have breast or prostrate cancer, it will support you understand what you are dealing with and how you might support yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    I admire boldness in medicine, but only in those who deserve to be so. Attending at least 3 to 4 age-management/anti-aging conferences for the past several years, there are a lot of bold speakers who are not performing clinical research or who don't actually read the literature or have much clinical experience to share. Then there are those who are authentic -- thank you Dr. Friedman for being that type of author. This book is comprehensive, well-referenced, and certainly bold in the topic matter. I've referred to it a lot of times and have shared it with other anti-aging docs, urologists, and oncologists (if only they were interested . . .) There are, of course, a lot of questions left unanswered, but I admire Dr. Friedman for his novel explanations (especially regarding prostate and breast cancers) and his willingness to move beyond the status quo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    Worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    Eye opener. Recommended by my GYN. First couple of chapters are a small light weight, but the book is written for a lay audience, so. . .Then it gets very scientific, but still written so it can be understood by the average reader. Describes the Hormone Receptor Model and explains the difference between Bioidentical and synthetic hormones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    awesome information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Buses, Better Cities: How to Plan, Run, and Win the Fight for Effective Transit []  2019-12-24 20:11

    A must read for aware and engaged citizens wishing to result positive changes in urban quality of tailing a lot of successful reforms of transit systems across the country, Higashide delivers not only hope for greener, more equitable and inclusive transit, but also a war proven field guide--how to raise public awareness and help for reform, and how to channel that political pressure to motivate those in power to change policy and to expand or redirect budgets.Whether you wish a shorter commute, safer streets, or more nutritious school lunches, reading this book will present you how to go beyond protesting and create your town a better put to live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Buses, Better Cities: How to Plan, Run, and Win the Fight for Effective Transit []  2019-12-24 20:11

    This is a book that required to be written. Its best feature is the tons of examples the author has found of activists, agencies, and elected officials getting it right on buses, stories that are understudied to date. The book collects these stories into one place, doents them well, and sorts them smartly. The first half focuses on what amazing service looks like (frequent, fast, reliable, walkable, dignified, fair, and welcoming) and the second on how to obtain there. Higashide's book is notable for putting almost as much focus on the social aspects of transit (dignified, fair, and welcoming) as on the technical. He was the first person to call out the use of the "captive" v. "choice" binary as both insulting and incorrect, and that same attention to both values and facts are show here. He is clear that a fast, frequent, reliable bus does not support the rider who cannot afford it, who is profiled while riding it, or who cannot stand in the sun long enough to wait for it. It follows then, that not only does policy need to change, but processes, to bring decision-making power closer to riders. He highlights the work of activists bringing transit into the public conversation (Miami), working with agencies for more inclusive engagement processes (Minneapolis), successfully winning referenda (Indianapolis), and organizing to victory campaigns and change the narrative (Boston). I want the book came with an associated www service of resources, almost like a textbook. It would be amazing to be able to go online and search guides on how to create a "Where's my bus" website for my local transit agency or code to generate bus report cards, but this is all part of Higashide's call for a bigger, stronger, and more formal national transit advocacy movement. This book makes a amazing rallying cry for such a movement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    Have not had to use any of the ideas but it seems to be amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Buses, Better Cities: How to Plan, Run, and Win the Fight for Effective Transit []  2019-12-24 20:11

    This should be needed reading for anyone working in modern mass transit anywhere in the world, and in particular in the United States. With detailed statistics, case studies, and commentary by some of the largest thought leaders in our industry it is truly a page-turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    I liked this book because it is well explained and simple to remember. The techniques are easy and most anyone can use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Buses, Better Cities: How to Plan, Run, and Win the Fight for Effective Transit []  2019-12-24 20:11

    I took away a sense from this book that yes, there are paths forward to improve public transportation. As someone who depends on public transportation, I am grateful Steven created the time to write this book so full of optimism and notes. Buses shouldn't be looked at as symbols of class but tools of mobility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    I got this book just to have a view on how road war about. But out of my surprised, I got to learn more from it. This book has amazing self defence strategies and a lot of illustrated parts for us to follow. Thanks for the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    A complete waste of cash for this poorly written and useless book. Like we need to know to place up our hands! Common sense rules, and this author has probably been whipped ten time since posting this junk book on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Buses, Better Cities: How to Plan, Run, and Win the Fight for Effective Transit []  2019-12-24 20:11

    This short but well-done book is full of interesting ideas about how to improve buses- some that I've heard of before (such as spending more transit agency resources on high-frequency routes) and others that are fresh to me (such as giving transit agencies authority over where to put bus shelters, so that zone decisions can be created rapidly).I especially liked the chapter criticizing commentators who use fresh technology as a reason to oppose bus service. For example, some argue that autonomous vehicles will create buses obsolete. But the author assembles a dozens of quotes from industry insiders showing that autonomous cars will not dominate town roads for decades (if ever). Similarly, "microtransit" (i.e. dial-a-ride service, but with smartphones) will never be able to carry as a lot of riders as most town buses, for the easy reason that it takes more time to serve scattered service requests over a wide zone than to go up and down a busy weakness of this book is that sometimes it isn't as sensitive as I would like to trade-offs. For example, there is a long chapter on "equity" (i.e. privileging the underprivileged), but also proposes that bus stops be less frequent in other to create buses run faster. It seems to me, however, that the two goals are in conflict, because elderly/disabled passengers might search it harder to reach bus stops that are every five or ten blocks apart instead of every two or three blocks apart. Generally, the "equity" chapter is the weakest part of the book, because it valorizes egalitarian policies without suggesting where other policies should take priority.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Buses, Better Cities: How to Plan, Run, and Win the Fight for Effective Transit []  2019-12-24 20:11

    Amazing read. Fast and impacting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Buses, Better Cities: How to Plan, Run, and Win the Fight for Effective Transit []  2019-12-24 20:11

    "Better Buses, Better Cities" is a excellent read for someone fresh to and interested in transit planning and advocacy. It's also a amazing refresher for transportation professionals, who need a moment to step away from the weeds and think about the huge picture. While the transit planning field is multidisciplinary and full of nuances, Steven manages to break down the essentials (from the basics of bus service to broader social issues) in just under 150 pages, so it's a book that is simple to finish in a few bus rides but leaves you thinking about how to improve your local transit system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    If you only wish an overview, this should be sufficient. It is a very short introduction to several other books by the same author. This book is setup in a method that would be helpful to a beginner, but most of the descriptions leave out some of the detailed information you would wish to keep from an instructor (hard on soft offense, soft on hard defense, etc.). It also appears to be written to give away... so if you wish the full, exhaustive technique and a better illustration, then you will buy his other books or (best alternative) join a self defense school that teaches multiple styles of martial arts (i.e. aikido, karate, judo, Kung Fu, Silat, jiu jitsu, kickboxing, etc.)I teach all of these techniques (and others) to my students. I would highly recommend you not join a "sport" martial art if you wish to learn self defense. (Criminals do not care about your point system.) Every amazing martial arts school I've seen will allow you observe before joining. Listen to the instructor(s). If they only teach points and they harp on the "style" or the "look" of the moves, then it is not a self defense school.If you are in a sports-based martial art, then his book will support you see how to apply what you have learned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    I must admit that this problem is so far away from me and I like to think, that this tutorial is intended for self-defense, or road fighting competitive. As such, this tutorial is very detailed and gives a lot of self-study materials. You really can learn alone, step by step, how to overcome those who attack you. You can practice by yourself again and again, the techniques are explained. I find, this tutorial can be useful to a lot of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    I'm glad I haven't had to place it into practice yet, but all I need to know is right in there. Well written and illustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Buses, Better Cities: How to Plan, Run, and Win the Fight for Effective Transit []  2019-12-24 20:11

    Fast and Engaging read! The author’s writing style is simple to follow, with lots of amazing suggestions for making buses more efficient, and more palatable, in our transportation system!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    I am a writer, so my interest in this book was not for my actual use but for research. I learned quite a few useful bits, too. I was a small saddened to search that all of the sketched "attackers" appeared to be dark men and the "defenders" all seemed to be light.I do not know how well these techniques would keep up in a true situation, but they create amazing research material for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Win a Street Fight: Unarmed Self Defense and Street Fighting Tactics []  2020-6-6 18:29

    Not good amature book👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    Case histories in synopsis form - you will most likely search a story that parallels your own experience with cancer in your dog(s). Uplifting and helpful in simple, uncomplicated ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    This was very helpful., true stories from true people. It helped with dealing with the shock of the chance of cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    On a sad day in November 2006, Aimee Quemuel had just returned from walking her dog Cody on the beach when he collapsed at her feet. Aimee frantically rushed Cody to the veterinarian where sadly, he was diagnosed with an incurable cancer and given only days to live. Like anyone who receives such a horrifying diagnosis about a loving member of the family, she was devastatingly shocked, damage and confused. But unlike a lot of of us, she didn't give up. She believed that she could support Cody. That something or someone would be able to turn this around. And she was right. The "few days" Cody was given by the vet who diagnosed his disease as hemangiosarcoma, turned out to be 519 days. Cody, a golden retriever, lived to the ripe old age of 12 yrs. and 7 months!So how did she do it? The same method as a lot of of the other people who are included in her book, this book, and who are fighting and have fought the war of dog cancer. A lot of relied on conventional treatments, a lot of relied solely on natural remedies, some leaned toward eastern modalities such as feng shui and reiki and some relied on it all. But they all share one thing in common, their dogs survived well past their survival will learn how to change your dog's diet, his environment, exercise routine, products used around the house and essentially gain a wealth of knowledge on fighting, or better yet, preventing cancer in your dog. I highly recommend this book and if you own a dog and don't wish to see him to die from cancer, then begin changing his life. If you own a dog who is already sick, allow me say first that I'm very sorry. I know only too well what is like to hear that frightening news. I urge you to purchase this book immediately. The advise and hints contained within helped my dog Bailey (1996-2007) live nearly two years past his expected survival date. When he passed away from the complications of a stroke brought on by old age, he was almost 13 years old (91 human years). At the time of his death, the vets believed him to be cancer-free.Oh and one other thing...all the proceeds to this book, every penny, will be donated to animal cancer research/medical charities. This book was a labor of love and was written purely and honestly and for the sole purpose of saving the lives of our beloved pets. Need I say more?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    I found this book to be a amazing resource. I war a difficult autoimmune disease which is affected greatly by diet. The format is great. Reviews the benefits of various types of foods as well as hints to altering your diet. I am in the process of writing my own cookbook filled with recipes which are autoimmune friendly. This book is an perfect resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    I liked the method this book is written because it's simple to follow and seems like the authors are really talking to me! It doesn't have much scientific research to back up some of what they say, so I don't recommend only this book if you are looking to prevent cancer or a recurrence. It's a nice uplifting book and has some amazing recipes. For me in particular I recommend The Whole-Food Tutorial to Breast Cancer Survivors to have more info about the best lifestyle/diet and why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    Anyone that has a dog dx with cancer should read this. Your not alone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    This small book fills a neccessary need to reason during cancer treatment. Although my husband has cancer and I am his caregiver and wife, the story is clear and the war is defined through the stories e recipes give hope and flavor to the possibilities of healthy clean eating with imagination. I cannot wait to begin creating healthy meals for us through out our journey with cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    My dog has hemangiosarcoma with a prognosis of weeks to live, and this book has given me some practical hints on how to deal with his cancer in easily accessible sections at a time when time really is of the essence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    This book gave me some amazing ideas to talk to a holistic vet about. After reading, I went out of my method to work with holistic vet instead of putting my dog through chemotherapy. So glad of the choices I created and this book sparked some of those thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    Unfortunately this book was a waste of time and money. My beloved dog had stomach cancer and I was looking for guidance and this, despite the write up was useless for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    I purchased this book about two months ago after someone recommended it to me. We own 5 dogs of our own, and fortunately, have never had to deal with a serious ing the different stories and feeling as though I knew each and everyone of the dogs in the stories, helped me to realize that there are options when it comes to our four-legged om holistic to conventional treatments; from unique diets to miracles, this book really gave me strength, incite, and hope for the future in facing this serious concern which someday may affect Buddy, Maddy, Sadie, Daisy or Purdy is a book you can go back to over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    My dog was diagnosed with cancer a month ago. The vet gave him two weeks. It's been a month and he's still healthy. This book showed me that vets don't exactly understand cancer and that their predictions are just that: predictions. If you have a pet with cancer, do a favor to yourself and read this book. The stories shared in this book helped me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    I bought this for a friend, but reviewed it before pssing it on. I know a lot of people don't like the truth, but cancer prevention and treatment has a lot to do with cutting back on toxic foods, i.e. meat. The addition of stories was necessary because when you are battling any type of disease even a passive help system helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    I bought this for a mate going through a difficult time with an aggressive cancer. The first part of the book explains about various types of cancer from women's experiences. What to expect, how various people react to treatments- all as if you are talking to a true person- not something scripted from a medical book. The second part offers healthy and appetizing recipes. The recipes are divided by various types of cancers and explains why certain nutrients are required more so for various types of cancer. This is the most down-to-earth book about cancer I have ever seen. Well researched and clearly written for the average person to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    I have been trying to eat better, changing one thing at a time. I started because I obtain colds/flu regularly, and it stinks. I never had cancer, nor can i say im close with anyone who has had cancer, but this books has been very helpful and useful. This book very simply, and in an simple to read and understand way, lays out amazing nutritional tips. The recipes are tasty and relatively easy, and alternates are provided for hard-to-find items. The insights into living with cancer and battling it were really interesting and insightful, and several stories brought tears to my eyes. I work with people that have had surgery (non-cancer related), and I recommend this book a lot and talk about the info in it for it's healing tip and recipes. It's been valuable to me in a lot of ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    I'm satisfied to endorse this book, "Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen". For years we've heard the saying, "you are what you eat!" and truly, it's that simple. Our bodies are a complex system that deserves the best fuel possible, especially if when dealing with a potential life threatening disease or other condition that has the potential to impact your quality of life and that of your family. Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen, is a common sense approach to helping you learn to live your life, despite your diagnosis. Including this book into your arsenal of tools, as you become adjusted to the fresh you, or if you are fighting a particularly difficult battle, goes a long method to support you achieve your nutritional goals, maintaining a healthy weight, but more importantly, helping you psychologically with a plan for success. I treat my breast cancer like a business. I must pay attention to the things I'm doing, every day, and eating plays a major role in how well I feel and how stronger I obtain by fueling my body with amazing meal and amazing information. So, my tip is, Hold Calm and Kick Cancer in the Kitchen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    The first half of this book is the best - just girlfriends talking to you about facing cancer. I found reading even a few pages very helpful and encouraging! I recommend this book if only for this portion of it!The recipes include no meat, eggs, fish, or dairy ingredients at all. I started trying recipes one at a time and at first found them too odd ("Tahini Spinach Spelt Berries" anyone?) and they require blender, juicer, meal processor, and immersion blender (I had none of these). The ingredients called for easily doubled my grocery ever, these recipes are intended to be more like medicine and they are well thought-out. I like most of the recipes I've tried and they have steered me in the right direction nutritionally. This book got me cooking, something I haven't enjoyed for a long time. I've ordered a related cancer cookbook that hopefully will provide more dozens and options to compliment this book. I recommend purchasing this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    If you cancer, wish to avoid having cancer or know someone that has cancer, BUY this book! So much amazing info on nutrition and a lot of recipes I wish to test out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kicking Cancer in the Kitchen: The Girlfriend’s Cookbook and Guide to Using Real Food to Fight Cancer []  2020-10-8 19:47

    I found this book at time when a family member required the resource. I created several of the recipes and enjoyed every single one. I appreciate the author's truthfulness and applaud her for writing this book. So a lot of will benefit from her time and consideration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    42 Rules to Fight Dog Cancer (2nd Edition): Real Stories and Practical Approaches to Dealing with Dog Cancer []  2020-11-26 18:29

    I thought this was a amazing book and the best part is the proceeds from the sale of this book goes to dog cancer fundraisers/research. I learned a lot from this book and it gave me hope in dealing with my own dog's cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I download the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    3  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    I still give this book five stars, but as far as treating cancer with natural medicine, I don't have the courage. However, this book does discuss what to take during conventional treatment, which I applaud. I believe in combining conventional and natural treatment. I was forced into a purely natural approach when my 86 year old mother's oncologist wanted to "watch" her scene one lung cancer without further treatment (she had targeted radiation in 2009 which shrunk the tumor) when her PET scan turned out showing renewed cancer activity. Not wanting to "watch" her die of cancer, I implemented an intensive natural approach using the suggestions in this and other books. Nine months and two PET scans later, her cancer has stabilized and her two PET scans both showed reduced cancer activity. I give her a amazing multivitamin, curin, ginger, OMEGA 3 combination oil, quercetin, resveratrol, lutein, green tea capsules, and soy isoflavones and NAC with are synergistic with the green tea capsules. So far so good. Don't forget the fruits and vegetables, because everything I read talks about how necessary these are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    I really appreciate the fact that this book is research based and advocates complementary medicine. I feel it really helped me sort through treatment options and present me how I could support my mother after she was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. She's currently doing cyberknife therapy, and now I know which supplements can support her with radiation therapy, and what I need to give her now (I chose curin or quecertin, vitamins, Ip6 and Maitake mushrooms, and am a Reiki practicioner so I do Reiki on her every night. Even Reiki is mentioned in the book!).If you're trying to figure out what to do, obtain this book first. It's also approved by the Cancer Treatment Centers of America, which practice allopathic along with naturopathic medicine in treating cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    The most complete and useful book I have seen as far as cancer complementary treatments. Contains helpful protocols, vitamins and mineral recommendations for various situations, suggested menus etc...My wife had a pancreatic cancer detected in May 2009, treated totally and successfully by alternative means only. We depended heavily on the treatments described in this book, plus the very effective cancer fighting Beljanski products (look up Pao V-FM, Ladybel, Prostabel and RealBuild, also available here at amazon). I consider the combination as very effective: the Beljanski products directly war cancer cells with no side effects, giving time and opportunity to the complementary protocols described in this book to bring the body back to a healthy condition. The outcome is real healing, where the organism is finally powerful enough to control the cancer by itself least that was the case with my wife, who never received chemio, radiation or surgery and has until now over six years with an perfect quality of life, instead of the 3 to 6 months normal and painful prognosis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    This is a amazing book for anyone looking for a better healthy method to slay and war off cancer. Plus this book actually gives you a complete cure for Cancer. If you have cancer or know someone who has it, they will treasure it as they beat cancer holistically rather than using chemo. I bought this book on the tip of my Nauropathic Doctor when I was diagnosed by an oncologist with having Scene 4 Terminal Cancer and had over 200 cancerous tumors in my body. I elected to go the alternative route and thank the Lord less than 7 months from the day I was diagnosed terminal Scene 4, I was and still am completely Cancer -op buying into the mumbo jumbo from the MD and the FDA which state only chemo and slay cancer, there is a cure and this book tells all. Believe it, I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    Amazing info! I also love Radical Remission and the Square One program by Chris Wark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    This is THE ONLY BOOK that has chemotherapy complimentary supplements! Very informative, I have it on digital AND paperback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    This book is really a amazing method to take charge of your diagnosis and follow the supplement regimens and other suggestions. I hope the modernize this book soon - but it has been so beneficial in my treatment decisions and health regimen and supplements. I have used Dr. Michaels supplements method before coming across this book. I have gotten for mates on Chemo and recurrance and for intial diagnosis. Obtain for your self or others. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    I have leukemia and following the recommendations of this book, my oncologist was amazed to see the progress that I have created in 3 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine []  2020-2-1 14:51

    This book changed my life. It place me back in the drivers seat and showed me that I have a say in how my body welcomes cancer treatment. I bought it for everyone I know too!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386