Read how to fight loneliness reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all how to fight loneliness reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    Another very informative, helpful resource for a class I tech about loneliness.

    0  


    Add your opinion on how to fight loneliness or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    not good spelling and usage of grammar. No true insight or depth to book. Author provides primary hints we are all aware of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    Very brief hints in outline format for 30 ways to decrease loneliness but not an in-depth workbook, which is what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    So glad that I read this book. I really required a break a this book really had some amazing value inside and motivation. Being lonely and alone are not the same. Very well written. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    Amazing nd special ideas. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    I recently watched a TED talks that focused on just how deadly loneliness is. It is a better predictor of death than blood pressure or cholesterol levels even. That's why it is much bigger than just feeling down and alone. The amazing news is that you don't have to just sit there and place up with those negative feelings. Instead, you can apply the step-by-step approach found in this book to with this issue right away. There are piles of tricks found in this book that begin up a whole fresh globe for most people. Even if only a few tricks work, it will be worth the small this book costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    I personally liked hint # 13 --- Don't isolate yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    List ideas that are so primary anyone would have already thought of them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loneliness: 30 Ways to Cope with Loneliness []  2020-1-31 21:32

    Crud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    This book is well written and very comprehensive. When reading other books or articles that contain massive subjects and philosophical ideas, I often search myself needing to reread several lines, paragraphs, or even entire chapters for me to fully grasp the authors main points and ideas. In this book however, so far I have not had any issues. The info is deep and thoughtful but not ambiguous or difficult to understand. And because of the context of this book, like finding connection and understanding loneliness, I search it does an effective job to relay this info to the readers in an simple to understand way.I haven't finished the book yet, but I will be editing this one later to give my final thoughts. So far, I think that Teals understanding of loneliness and disconnection is out of this world, and her perspective on it is something I have never seen before, but is really opening my eyes. I can see how badly this globe needs connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friendship Formula: How to Say Goodbye to Loneliness and Discover Deeper Connection []  2020-6-10 19:24

    This book is awesome and provides readers with an opportunity to learn how to be a friend, create friends, and hold friends!! I loved the "Questions to ponder?" and the unbelievable private stories. It is very relevant for any age group. This book is well written and very insightful. I am a clinical psychology graduate student and will be referring my patients of all ages to this book. Thank you for the hope you have provided for people of all generations!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    Most of us are not taught how to process, feel and handle our emotions in a healthy manner, and we thus end up highly disconnected from our own source and real selves. Teal is not only brilliant but wise beyond her years, but she taps into the root cause of loneliness in a method that will support anyone to heal and change their life. I am grateful for Teal's illuminating teachings and who she is in the world. Our planet is in desperate need of healing and a deeper connection. This book is a strong must-read that will support you re-connect back to yourself. It was a android game changer in my life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    The Anatomy of Loneliness is for everybody and anybody who is wants to connect with other people. You don't have to be lonely to read it! It gives you all the tool a person needs to address deeply rooted brain washing from the childhood trauma, ancestral trauma and socialization. It explains that these things learned from childhood tend to manifest in our adult relationships, leading someone to feel a sense of disconnect even in a room full of people. This book covers the entire spectrum of loneliness and ultimately leaves you equip to not only develop a connected relationship with others, but yourself! It explains that there is no shame in wanting to feel connected to other people, we are a socially dependent species and we depend on each other! It's okay to wish connect! HERE'S HOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    This book was recommended to me by a mate since I’m interested in healing parts. But since I’m familiar with the source of the informations, like “Internal Family System Therapy” and Micheal’s work, others as well, I have found that it’s just a copied information. It might be useful for others who aren’t familiar with this work but for me it was a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friendship Formula: How to Say Goodbye to Loneliness and Discover Deeper Connection []  2020-6-10 19:24

    This had some profoundly helpful things. Relayed in a method that was done with care and depth(yet not too much depth).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    I want I could hand out this book to everyone on a road corner! Because we live in a highly fragmented world, loneliness has become an epidemic. It is the single largest disease we as a collective humanity face today. This read gave me a strong understanding as to WHY loneliness develops and how it evolves. Additionally, there are sound tools offered for finding your method back to connection. I can't imagine reading this book once. I know I will return to it again and again, each time gaining greater wisdom and understanding. A MUST read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    I love this because it's actually broken down nicely in a method that you can understand it, but also apply practical action steps rather than just read something trite and lovey-dovey. Honestly excited to work through my own isolation with the support of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friendship Formula: How to Say Goodbye to Loneliness and Discover Deeper Connection []  2020-6-10 19:24

    This book is well written and simple to follow. Each chapter has info and questions. It talks about communication styles and personality traits and habits. It works gently and honestly through friendship scenarios. The steps are clear and can support walk the reader who has been burned in past friendships to take steps towards fresh friendships.We are reading it together. It is a amazing method to obtain closer to your own family as well.I think kids 8 years and up would benefit the most, but there are no shockers that cannot be read with younger kids in the room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friendship Formula: How to Say Goodbye to Loneliness and Discover Deeper Connection []  2020-6-10 19:24

    Unbelievable book! It helps to place things into perspective how much time people have for friendships and how long it takes for a friendship to spirational book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    Teal Swan is prolific. From her detailed blog posts, to her professional videos, to her in-person workshops, Teal is astonishing. Unfortunately, her books are (in my opinion) her weakest point. While the content is great, and will be a large wake-up call for anyone who takes the time to sit with her words, there are a number of less-than-great aspects to Teal's books vs her other works. Here's a breakdown:Teal's Videos vs Teal's Books1. Teal's videos go into more details, more examples, and include visual aids.2. Teal's videos span more topics and cross reference each other effectively.3. Teal's spoken voice is attractive to listen to.4. Teal's face is attractive to watch.5. As a professional editor, and author myself, I have to say . . . Teal's writing is often awkward. She is prone to run-on sentences. She doesn't seem to have a professional editor, as there are obvious problems such as the words be aligned to the "right" instead of "full" which I've literally never seen in a published book. She has periods on the outside of quotations instead of the inside. She has sentences which have to be re-read several times before you understand what is being said due to the lack of appropriate commas. Where there ought to be dashes there appears to be hyphens, although it is hard to tell due to the font which is creating a hero slightly longer than the average hyphen, but clearly too short to be a proper dash. I haven't noticed any spelling errors in The Anatomy of Loneliness or her other books, but the punctuation errors and formatting errors are frustrating for me.I say this as a serious Teal fan. I have her tarot deck (which is actually an oracle deck), and I subscribe to premium. I watch all of her workshops, everyday modernize videos, and her weekly Ask Teal video series. I have even created a spreadsheet of her entire Ask Teal series. She is an wonderful inspiration. She has very valuable knowledge.I still recommend this book despite the errors, but I seriously hope Teal's squad ensures she gets a amazing editor before she releases any further books. (They could ask me; I'd love to be the first one to read her work and be involved in the book-creation process with her!) I would hate for anyone to take her less seriously because of stupid formatting/punctuation rules which are not intuitive. I fought versus a lot of the "rules" when I was first learning them, as some truly aren't logical . . . But I digress.***Here's my point: If you are not an avid reader, don't have fun reading, obtain confused easily by long sentences, or prefer videos, then subscribe to Teal's premium and obtain access to all her online workshops and content there. If, on the other hand, you are not into videos and prefer to learn while snuggled up in your favorite reading chair, Teal's books.***For best results, I recommend pausing the video or putting down the book whenever she asks a probing question and either (1) writing down your answers, or (2) having a discussion about your answers with someone else. You'll obtain a lot more out of her work if you actually do your part and take it in!Side note about her other books: If you're wondering about how The Anatomy of Loneliness compares to Teal's other books, here's the scoop. Teal's first couple of books, The Sculptor in the Sky and Shadows before Dawn, have a very various tone and flow than Teal's two newer books. The first one is the most spiritual. The second one is a small more private to Teal, but it doesn't go into nearly as much detail about her private life as her blog posts and interviews; it does have a lot of advice, but again, if you prefer videos, she says all the same items (only better) in her videos. The third, however, The Completion Process, is a very valuable tutorial to a process that Teal invented to delve into your shadows and make healing. So I literally recommend her books in reverse publication order, with The Anatomy of Loneliness being the best, and The Completion Process being second, and so de note about my experience reading her books as someone who follows all of her online work: I do message that reading the same items I've already heard often strikes me entirely differently. I obtain value out of experiencing the same concept both in video form and book form because it reaches more of my own internal fragments that way.Hope this detailed review helps!~ RaederleThe Consciousness Alchemist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    Searching for and feeling without security, love and relatedness have ebbed and flowed in my life without much understanding of what is at work in my mind and what I could do for more access to those things that bring true value to my life and then the lives of others. I have been a professional involved in "working" with others and until Teal I did not see how much I wanted and required to "work" with who I am. Fasten your seat belt and ride with Teal! Love what she represents to all others and me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    This book is a android game changer. Major. There is so much zone between us all and Teal explains in detail how we came to be so distant and how we have pushed connection away from ourselves. She gives historical examples to link us into the present. This book is a straightforward and innovative tutorial on understanding the root of our dysfunction and multiple solutions that we can tailor to our own beliefs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Anatomy of Loneliness: How to Find Your Way Back to Connection []  2020-1-22 22:36

    I would highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friendship Formula: How to Say Goodbye to Loneliness and Discover Deeper Connection []  2020-6-10 19:24

    Sometimes you just need a small courage!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friendship Formula: How to Say Goodbye to Loneliness and Discover Deeper Connection []  2020-6-10 19:24

    A lot of write and talk about the importance of friendship. This book goes steps further in elucidating the art of learns the nature of attachments, their importance, their roadblocks, and the practical know how to be an perfect mate and attract friendship. Shumway covers all the nuts and bolts and pertinent theories. It is well written and fun to read. I have recommended it to a number of my clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    Before I begin, allow me say this book is as essential for non-Jews as it is for Jews. It will change your outlook on the topic no matter how well informed you already are. As Weiss says "this book is for anyone, Jew or Gentile, who loves freedom and seeks to protect it". And for Jews, this book will (hopefully) grab you by the shoulders and shake the top of the book, Weiss quotes German journalist Joachim Fest (1926-2006). Fest said that the Jews in Germany, lulled by the seeming "tolerance" around them, had "only one failing ... which became their undoing: being overwhelmingly governed by their heads, they had ...lost their instinct for danger, which had preserved them through the ages."And I think that's Weiss's mission with this book: To awaken this dormant instinct for e describes thoroughly, and with strong examples, the growing "three-headed dragon" of Jew-hatred in the globe today - coming from the far-left, far-right, and radical Islam. And her case seems irrefutable - it's real, it's growing, and it's ers who have quibbled with how she weights her different concerns - left-wing anti-Semitism, vs. right-wing, vs. radical Islam - miss the point entirely. To Weiss, it ALL matters and she wants to place it ALL on our radar. Nobody knows the future, and what may seem the least threatening strain today may be the most threatening tomorrow. And there is a risky psychological synergy - if it comes from all directions people might start to believe there must be something to it. That would be very human - and Weiss it's a three-front battle versus a single "intellectual disease".The final chapter "How to Fight", is divided into about 30 maxims and descriptions of what we can all do to war this bigotry. It's strong reading. Among the a lot of things that hit me between the eyes was her description of how Jews have been worn down without knowing it. Rather than be "defensive" and "pleading", she encourages all of us to "defy" anti-Semitism with "learning", and "strength". To "to practice a Judaism of affirmation, not a Judaism of defensiveness.". We have nothing to be ashamed of, and we should act like it. No one will take up for the Jews if they won't take up for tacks on Jews in NYC (not Trump country) have doubled in the latest year Yet personally as a Jewish parent, my largest concern is that my kids can remain proud and unashamed as Jews. I wish my half-Puerto Rican/half Jewish daughter to be able to hang a Star of David in her dorm room with the same ease that she pridefully hangs the Puerto Rican flag. I don't wish her heritage to ever catch in her throat. Alas, since Weiss's book came out, just yesterday in the news we learned that campus anti-Semitic harassment has increased 70% in the latest whole family will be reading this book. They'll need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    Just created me realize the things have done in the past to damage people. Now is a time to to be mindfulness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    Love this short small book!!! When I was finished reading it I placed it on the donation table at church to pass on the wisdom to someone else. :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    Thick Nhat Hahn has a talent for writing in a easy method that connects the heart to the mind. Most of the words in this volume you can search in his other books, yet the most strong truths are the simplest, and do not diminish through repetition. Can non monks benefit from the wisdom of a monk? Somewhat. Perhaps to a non-monk some of this tip seems too passive and self sacrificing? Nonetheless, to reinforce the ideas of self love, self care, begin dialogue and peaceful resolution is always worth it even if some situations in life need to be fought for and the non-violent approach is too privileged to be appropriate in today’s times of economic inequality and corporate spin doctoring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    Its really about how not to fight, or maybe how to war while keeping your integrity. I read snip its of it every day. It is incredibly meditative. I have fun all the books in the series. This one is especially useful when I know I am going to meetings that can become adversarial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    How to war the rise of contemporary antisemitism: an necessary topic. However, Bari Weiss has absolutely nothing to useful to say. Instead, she has a amazing to say to promote Islamophobia and American imperialism.Weiss positions herself as a liberal telling "uncomfortable truths" to her blinkered liberal audience, but in fact she is a right-winger telling other right-wingers *exactly* what they are comfortable hearing. She goes on and on about how Muslim immigration is a threat to "the West" and a direct threat to Jewish people. Instead of trying to build solidarity between Jews and Muslims, both of whom are despised and targeted by modern fascists, she sets them up as inimitable enemies. (Even though, as she herself notes, the Pittsburgh shooter targeted the synagogue because he blamed them for bringing too a lot of migrants into the US!) She darkly informs us that Muslims now create up a whole five percent of the European population. This is exactly the rhetoric of right wingers who fearmonger about Muslims "taking over" Europe and the specter of "white genocide." She approvingly quotes Finkelkraut on the "problem of Islam" in Europe, sounding exactly like the interwar fascists going on about the "Jewish problem". She sees Muslim migrants as a bigger 'problem' than active antisemitic leaders like Orban and the Polish right-wing.Her writings about the Middle East and Islam are quite ignorant: she relies on that old racist Bernard Lewis (advocate of the Iraq Battle and denier of the Armenian genocide), Fouad Ajami (another Iraq Battle supporter), and Ayaan Hirsi Ali (ally of Dutch fascist Geert Wilders). It never occurs her to ask *why*, for instance, Palestinians might be hostile to the state of Israel. Instead, she can only see the anti-Zionism of Palestinians and other Arabs as unreasoning antisemitic hatred, and accuse anti-Zionists in the US, including anti-Zionist Jews, of being ignorant and antisemitic too. There are quite a few passages in the book equating Hamas/the PLO with Nazi antisemitism, as if anyone with a brain can't see a difference between Palestinian teenagers chucking stones at soldiers who abuse them at checkpoints and the SS exterminating Jewish en masse. But don't worry: Weiss assures us "the suffering of the Palestinians is a stain on the Jewish soul. Including mine." Well, I'm sure that's a amazing comfort to the people of Gaza as they perish from the Israeli siege and bombings!Her writings about Jewish history are in fact just as dubiously sourced and ignorant. She obviously has small familiarity with any latest academic work on Jewish history, and instead presents antisemitism as an eternal, transhistorical force that exists without political or economic context. She continually equates "far-right" and "far-left" antisemitism. Actually, she doesn't equate them - her denunciations of alleged "left-wing" antisemitism are far more extensive and passionate (she interrupts her chapter on right-wing antisemitism with a whole possible conservative rebuttal defending Trump, which she then doesn't even bother to argue back against). She equates the experiences of Jews under Nazism and the Soviet Union, but while there was certainly internal antisemitism in the Soviet Union, there was never a genocidal campaign of extermination or anything like sides all this, the book is just rushed, poorly argued, contradictory, and asserts instead of proves its claims. Even if what you *want* is a book full of Zionist apologetics and American jingoism, you can search better-argued and better-written books than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    I am Jewish and was looking forward to this book given the anti-Semitic statements from sitting members of Congress, rabid anti-Israel and anti-Jewish sentiments on college campuses across the nation and the usual idiots waving Nazi flags. I hoped for solid advice, but I am less than 25 pages in and the author has called the President of the US a racist. This undermines the author’s credibility and does nothing to bolster what I hope will be helpful advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    Terrific book with very frightening info throughout that should be discussed and acknowledged by many, a lot of people. Author did an perfect job of presentlng behaviors empathetically and objectively. I plan to reread it when I [email protected]#$%! this first time because it needs to be digested carefully and, first time through, I'm eager to just hold reading. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    How to War Anti-Semitism is direct, transparent, and eloquent in its historic and current review of anti-semitism in America and the World. It’s greatest contribution is its numerous and specific calls to actions for Jews and Non-Jews. A must read for all lovers of Freedom. Thanks To Bari Weiss

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    The first 80% of this book reviews contemporary anti-Semitism and locations it in its historical and political contexts. Even a cursory reading should alert anyone to the rising tide of anti-Judaism and Jew-hatred from the right and the left. Particularly useful is her properly conflating nearly all anti-Israel sentiment with anti-Semitism. At the same time, I would have liked to have seen her unpack more the theological bases for Christian animosity toward Jews and Judaism, the fundamental driving force behind this millennia-old spiritual and psychic malignancy. While she alludes to this fact, it is necessary to note that Christianity has been decisive in determining the nature of Islamic anti-Semitism. A case in point is that “The Protocols of the Elders of Zion”—a perennial bestseller in Islamic countries—was penned in Christian Russia. In addition, institutional anti-Semitism has never taken keep in countries that have avoided significant Christian influence—a rarity, but the example of China still holds true.Weiss’ latest chapter, on “how to fight,” is generic, vague, and the weakest part of her book. “Telling the truth,” “trusting your discomfort,” for example, while useful suggestions, would address a myriad of other, unrelated issues. More particularly, several of her suggestions relate to “becoming more Jewish,” or identifying more with Judaism. For example, take a class on Jewish meditation, wear a star of David, help Israel. However, anyone can do these and it hardly defines a Jew. What then does it mean to be more Jewish?This isn’t a question asked by members of the modern Orthodox or Haredi. Rather, it is one asked by Jews who are torn between Jewish particularism and the ideals and benefits to the Jews of universal humanism. These are the Jews who intermarry, are “spiritual but not religious,” whose behavior (not their best wishes) are leading to such a dilution of Judaism and Jewish lineage that “being more Jewish” will simply end up as a matters of taste, aesthetics, and “Jewish” social justice. Here is where the truly difficult choices lie. A Jew who wishes to be more Jewish might wish to learn Hebrew, at least biblical, in to study the foundational text—the Hebrew Bible. How about circumcising male offspring, maintaining dietary regulations, observing Shabbat, marrying another Jew and providing your kids a Jewish education and identity, etc.? If one argues that “only the observant do this,” then before too long, there will be only observant Jews and no ere is a certain irony in one of Weiss’ suggestions, considering her dream job at the Fresh York Times—one of the most blatantly anti-Israel/Zionism major media in the US. On the one hand, I applaud her for not whitewashing the international edition of the Times “mistakenly” publishing a cartoon of Benjamin Netanyahu as a dog with a Jewish star collar, leading a blind Donald Trump wearing a yarmulke (page 120). However, she doesn’t address what that cartoon was doing in the Fresh York Times pile of cartoons in the first place, and why it was published twice. On page 173, she suggests that if the Jew finds herself in a hostile neighborhood, “make a plan to improve your neighborhood or create a plan to leave it.” After finishing her book, I wonder, “Does Weiss truly have the courage of her convictions?”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    "How to War Anti-Semitism" by Bari Weiss (Sept. 2019).This short book was a fast look at the history as to how anti-Jew hatred developed after the crucifixion of Jesus and morphed into murderous anti-Jewish pogroms throughout both western and eastern Europe. The author reviews numerous propaganda and physical assaults versus Jews in the U.S. by "right wingers".What is refreshing about this book is how its liberal, Jewish, female author has boldly climbed the anti-Jewish ramparts to expose how a lot of of today's liberals are pushing an anti-Jewish and anti-Israel agenda because these "progressives" oppose Jews living in freedom in Israel without submitting to neighboring Muslim assailants, who believe that their religion makes them superior to Jews, and thereby refuse to accord Jews equal rights. The author notes how these anti-Israel liberals claim that Israelis are illegally "occupying" an zone that Palestinians claim that they should rule entirely -- with Jews living as people in dhimmitude or subjugation. The author does briefly discuss some of the legal theories regarding the birth of Israel in opposition to the Palestinian claims that the Jewish state is an illegal "occupation".While the author recounts numerous attacks by Muslims upon Jews in both Israel and Europe, she doesn't dwell much in exposing how the Muslims's anti-Jew hatred developed -- from the Quran, and the jihadist practices of their prophet e author a handful of policies as to how Jews can winner their rights in the media and at rallies, but she does not come out and explicitly say that they need to defend themselves by arming themselves in self-defensive actions. She believes that Americans will rally around in rejecting anti-Jewish pogroms, but the author doesn't discuss whether or not Jews need to prepare to defend themselves from physical assault. Somehow, the author maintains the liberal attitude that others (media, police) are going to protect Jews, rather than determining that they need to become their own first line of has to really understand the issue before one can solve it. Towards this goal, I would recommend "The Politically Incorrect Tutorial to Islam" by Robert Spencer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    Bari Weiss’s book is as insightful as it is hopeful! She gives a truly new take not only in understanding the history of anti-semitism, but also in providing an affirmation of what makes Judaism beautiful. It’s both a history lesson and a pep talk. It’s a book I expect to refer back to time and again. The level of research she distilled into 200 pages provides a compact narrative of Jewish history that supports her modern analysis. Weiss blends her writing as both an academic and an advocate with a zeal to make a more just society. You will learn a lot in this book and maybe even feel inspired in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    I had been eagerly awaiting this book since reading the "How to Live" box set. Just like the other books in the series, this little pocket book can be read in one go, or by flipping to a random page. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    LOVE LOVE LOVE Thays teachings. My husband , who is not normally a reader, reads this over and over. He has gained so much insight from this one small book, he shares this with everyone, we have ordered several copies to give away. Easy wisdom that lets you off the hook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    Thinly veiled progressive bashing without a shred of accountability for Israel's treatment and oppression of Palestinians. As a progressive and a Jew I found this book wrongheaded and insulting. Author Bari Weiss missed an opportunity to point out deficiencies in both Zionists and Progressives but chose instead to glorify the former and vilify the latter. This book will only increase the divide between progressives and Zionists. SMH!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    I picked up another of Thich Nhat Hanh's books some time ago. "How to Love." I couldn't stand it. When I saw this title, however, I said, "That sounds a bit more like me." I was right. If you are, like me, a cantankerous misanthrope who has no patience for anybody else's nonsense to the degree that you obtain mad at yourself for the amount of time you spend irritated over pointless minutia, this is where you start. The benefits of mindfulness and meditation are real, but for me, the mental habits that give you access to those benefits are so foreign they might as well have originated on Mars. This book, however, is exactly right for translating meditative/mindful thinking into mad person thinking and back again to support we the habitually furious learn how to calm ourselves down when anger is making us miserable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    My sweetie and I read one little section each day. As is typical of Thich Nhat Hahn, the messages are powerful and clear, but gentle and simple to e title, of course, says it all - Thich Nhat Hahn brings peace where ever he or his words may go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    I search myself returning to this book again and again, and each time I search it more relevant and profound. Hanh uses deceptively easy language and so makes it simple to understand his interpretation of Buddhism, but one must not mistake the simplicity for a lack of lying Hanh's mindfulness to my life has created me a calmer, more compassionate person. For example, like a lot of people, I am naturally prone to retaliate versus hurtful comments by slinging more hurtful comments in the aggressor's direction. But, as Hanh convincingly explains, hurting someone—even in retaliation—harms oneself more than it harms the intended target, and it certainly harms the relationship as a whole. One must instead look to others with compassion to understand their own suffering. When one realizes that they, too, are suffering, one no longer feels the need to hurt them. If you have an attitude of compassion and understanding, you will improve the lives of everyone around you—including is is merely one of the a lot of attractive teachings to be found in this unbelievable book, and Hanh explains them all better than I can. I implore you to read it for yourself and think deeply about how you can apply the lessons of mindfulness and compassion to your own life. It has been one of the best things I've ever done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight (Mindfulness Essentials) []  2020-2-1 10:25

    This book is a godsend!As I sit and watch my nasty neighbor blow all her leaving into my yard (I guess bc some were from my tree), I wanted to strangle her !I had just opened my Amazon pkg. and found this book I ordered. I’ve read his books before and loved them , and felt this book was presented in just the right moment. I sat and read bits and pieces of wisdom, and now my anger has diffused quite a bit, and I’m feeling better already! Not sure yet what I’m gonna do with all her leaves though......🥰

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Fight Anti-Semitism []  2020-1-1 18:25

    Remarkable look at the problems from all angles, with some very applicable tip at the end. I’m very thankful someone so articulate took the time to research and write this. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    Hello I have issue and I don't know why I can it but I can't begin an acc would u contact me please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    but now 😁 is the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    Oooohhh wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    💓💓💓

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    I like application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    hallo ji

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    nice for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    amazing app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    gd experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    The best application so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    too gud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    notherwise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    very very nice i am so satisfied please install mico

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    it's really a amazing website relaxation and meet some fresh peoples for hangouts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    fake aap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    very nice ap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    amazing and quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    is amazing 😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    hh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    faadu

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    خراااا

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    amazing experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    best application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mico - Stranger Random Chat, Goodbye to Loneliness [App]  2019-3-25 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to stay young naturally and how to fight wrinkles []  2020-5-18 18:46

    I highly recommend to read this book. It’s so exciting and useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to stay young naturally and how to fight wrinkles []  2020-5-18 18:46

    So interesting I recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Don't Desire God: How to Fight for Joy []  2020-1-31 21:50

    This book has been wonderful. As a person who can easily tend toward the pessimistic, Piper's book has reminded me to stay in the war for joy. It has helped shift my thinking and view of the world. A tremendous help. I highly recommend this book. It helps us be conscious of why we take part in spiritual disciplines. It is not simply a duty, but is the path to joy, peace and hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Don't Desire God: How to Fight for Joy []  2020-1-31 21:50

    To tell the truth I was a bit hesitant to this book as loosing my "joy" was not something to which I was willing to hn Piper doesn't disappoint. His books are deep which is exactly what I required as there are just too a lot of superficial books on different Christian subjects which tend to lack substance or depth or have any true result in changing one's heart. John Piper tells it like it is and gets to the heart of the matter.I'm so glad I finally gave in and purchased this book. I have been blessed and I have been able to rediscovered the joy of the Lord that I had when I was first saved.If you can't handle the truth and are not wanting to actually place the time and struggle into what it takes to truly abide with God on a deeper level than this book is not for you. If you are a mature believer who needs a amazing kick in the pants than this is the book for you. Amazing book! If it is what you need then you will NOT be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethiopian How to Fight Depression - ድብርት እና ጭንቀት [App]  2020-4-14 13:41

    This Application intelligent fixing depressed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexy Forever: How to Fight Fat after Forty []  2020-7-27 19:46

    I used her plan of eating and lost a wopping 76 pounds! This came from her book entitled "Eat Great, Lose Weight!" This book was not as amazing as that one was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexy Forever: How to Fight Fat after Forty []  2020-7-27 19:46

    This book started out a small slow and technical but finally it got to the meat of the matter. I have not been able to do the 30 day detox but I did detox for two weeks and lost 5 pounds while eating almost anything I wanted except sugar and white flour, etc. It really got me thinking about what I eat and why I was overweight and tired. If you can follow most of the directions you will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Don't Desire God: How to Fight for Joy []  2020-1-31 21:50

    When I Don’t desire God, has created a true difference in my spiritual life. It is not a book you sit down and breeze through. You have to read in little amounts, digest and apply it. Some locations may apply more than others. One zone that stands out is praying the IOUS prayer. I committed to praying that daily, some with journaling, some just verbal. But after several weeks to months into it, I noticed that I had memorized scripture from each letter, and was praying my own words too. I feel I have a stronger prayer life and relationship with God as a result. Yes, I do desire God more now than ever, because He is the one who has given me that hunger for him and desire for him. It did not come over night and at times has been a fight, but it came. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is struggling with God and joy. He is worth fighting for in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Don't Desire God: How to Fight for Joy []  2020-1-31 21:50

    I read this book at the recommendation of my pastor because I wasn't sure whether I truly "Desired more of God" or "Desired to desire more of God". This book is apparently written to people who read Piper's book "Desiring God" and come away thinking they can't (or at least don't) desire e title of this book couldn't describe its contents any more plainly than it took several chapters before I was accustomed to Piper's writing style here. He makes a statement of fact about X (where X is "The importance of the fight.", "The nature of the fight", "The value of prayer", etc.) and then goes into several paragraphs of explanation by method of repetition. I hesitate to say repetition because it sounds entirely negative, and because it sounds like I create the author out to be a parrot. However, he's not usually quoting himself, he's quoting scripture, or a puritan, or Jonathan Edwards, or a amazing mind of the past. Usually it's a combination of all of the above that he relies on as the basis for validity of his t having read his other books, I can't say whether this writing style is special to this text or not. I can say that it seems beautiful well-suited to the intended audience. I think Piper expects his audience to be more than a small jaded, and so they need something akin to Proof by Exhaustion. That is, by being given a plethora of examples of the various ways you can evaluate the truth he is positing, you'll come to a related conclusion he does about the core of it. I don't know that I've read another book that tries to give so a lot of examples to create so few points.On the points he's trying to make, I think they're very basic. That's not an insult, because after being "religious" for the better part of 20 years, I still didn't truly understand them. This book was a amazing support to me in defining and exploring the fundamental activities of a person who Desires e first several chapters seem devoted to explaining the importance of Desire. Around half-way through the book, he switches to explaining the practical mechanics of pursuing a relationship with God that is characterized by Desire.I knocked off a single star because I'm betting others like myself could probably understand his main points with a less exhaustive treatment of them, and it can create for some beautiful dry and tedious reading at times. For others though, perhaps that's exactly what's needed. Even though I consider myself on the fringe of his intended audience, I was able to glean quite a few amazing truths about the general principles, and practical applications, of a life that Desires God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethiopian How to Fight Depression - ድብርት እና ጭንቀት [App]  2020-4-14 13:41

    ከመጠን በላይ ጠቓሚ ነው በጣም እናመሰግናለን

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethiopian How to Fight Depression - ድብርት እና ጭንቀት [App]  2020-4-14 13:41

    wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexy Forever: How to Fight Fat after Forty []  2020-7-27 19:46

    Amazing book - packed with so much info that it takes time to read and process it all. Eating plan is very sound and works. You CAN eat a ton of meal and obtain back to your desired healthy weight. Suzanne Somers is awesome in her research and practice. Be ready to commit, and you will not be disappointed. Weight loss is steady - several of my mates all started her program, and we all have experienced healthy weight loss and fresh eating habits. And, we are all in our late 50's and early 60's. I now weigh what I did in my 30's - meaning I have lost about 30 pounds over a period of 6 months. You never feel like you are dieting - because you aren't. You are just learning to eat well. I am 5'8" and back in my size 6-8 pants and feel great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexy Forever: How to Fight Fat after Forty []  2020-7-27 19:46

    Oh my does she know what i am going thru with all these fast weight lost schemes which i would never test again cause she gave me more insight

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386