Read how to grow nutrient dense microgreens for novices and dummies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all how to grow nutrient dense microgreens for novices and dummies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: An Essential Guide to Grow Nutrient-Dense Organic Microgreens for Your Health or Profit []  2020-12-6 20:18

    I have sent this book on to a couple of mates and relatives it give a clear picture of the microgreen process. Simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: An Essential Guide to Grow Nutrient-Dense Organic Microgreens for Your Health or Profit []  2020-12-6 20:18

    The book is well written and jam packed with comes with everything you need to grow your own microgreens right at e best book on microgreens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: An Essential Guide to Grow Nutrient-Dense Organic Microgreens for Your Health or Profit []  2020-12-6 20:18

    Microgreens little super simple food

    0  


    Add your opinion on how to grow nutrient dense microgreens for novices and dummies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: An Essential Guide to Grow Nutrient-Dense Organic Microgreens for Your Health or Profit []  2020-12-6 20:18

    Zero pictures, zero drawings! Was HIGHLY disappointed in this book after reading rave reviews. I think the publisher is charging WAY too much for a little (fiction paperback book size!) paperback with zero pictures of any kind, printed on the cheaper paper. Yes the words inside are informative but this is presented as an instruction book not only for hobbyist but for learning a business. If someone isn't already extremely familiar with growing plants and microgreens, this book could easily lead them to disaster just assuming people can self visualize what they are suggesting you do. I bought this book and another that also ended up being the same size and containing zero pictures, various authors but they look cookie cutter to me hmmmmm. They were supposed to be bonuses for some young and inexperienced mates who wish to begin a microgreens business. Now I am going to have to buy ANOTHER book with pictures/diagrams so they can SEE what they are supposed to be learning to copy. Aggravated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    For $12 and change you obtain a black and white book and it's small, as in it's thin. The pictures are low resolution and black and white. Not very much content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    Very informative. Perfect resource for beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    This was a bonus for a coworker(secret Santa). Arrived quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    I've used other soil based methods with amazing success but I am really excited to give this a try. The book is well laid out and complete. The section on exactly how to plant each seed type (quantity of seed, days in darkness, etc) is brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    Perfect book that thoroughly teaches how to grow micro greens .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    Amazing overview for beginners, simple to read and well thought out. The section on commercial growing was quite helpful as is the troubleshooting information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    I didn’t like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    I have been growing microbrews at home for a while with amazing success. Nice review for that and very amazing info regarding growing commercially. May test that in the futurr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    short and sweet just the info required without repeating the info over and over. well written and amazing shipping thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: How to Grow Microgreens for Fun or Profit []  2020-7-17 20:59

    lacking depth superficial

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    In addition to being an outdoor organic gardener for over 40 years from Central America to Alaska, I have done sprouts in jars using a rinsing method, and I have grown micro greens in winter in standard seed flat trays. Peter Burke's soil sprouting way is infinitely superior to the jars, and it is faster in terms of usable veggies than micro greens. I suspect the effect is not as nutrient dense as the micro greens, but it is clearly a very valuable growing technique since it requires much less time, zone and light.I purchased and read the book about three weeks ago. It is well written and reflects the author's long term thought and experimentation with his subject. The illustrations are great.I determined to bow to his obvious wisdom and follow his instructions exactly as written. As a effect we have enjoyed huge quantities of kale, sunflower, and broccoli sprouts in salads and smoothies for not quite two weeks.What will I change? I am not going to use the aluminum baking pans long term because of concerns of toxicity and cost of replacement. But the SIZE of the pans is perfect. The soil depth is required to hold things from drying out, and the quantity of one dozens produced in the pans is just right for two of us. Also, since I have a soil heating mat, I'm trying some bottom heat to obtain more uniform sprouting, but the sprouts are fine without the heat reason I believe the microgreens are more nutrient dense is they grow longer, about three weeks total, and have more time to start taking upnutrients in my soil mix. I did add the thin layer of compost and kelp food under the peat moss and vermiculite as Peter directed, but I'm wondering is the soil sprouts are metabolizing any of those nutrients or just utilizing the seed resources. If the latter is the case, the quality of the seed alone would determine the nutrient density of the soil sprouts. I'm going to grow some controls without the kelp and compost and see if there is any visible difference. Perhaps the author is aware of some chemical ysis done of sprouts that would respond the question?Eliot Coleman describes somewhere the French shop gardeners who placed a clump of inverted sod under cubers to rot and enhance fertility. I will save the root mass, soil, compost and kelp "brick" left over after harvest for that same ly, I think the way is a unbelievable addition to our private resiliency. A bag of sunflower seeds in storage could yield enormous quantities of new vegetables any time of the year in a anks Peter Burke!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! For writing your book “Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to grow nutrient dense, soil sprouted greens in less than 10 days. “I bought the book on Kindle and ordered a hard copy. I purchased two versions of the book because I knew that I wanted to read the book and highlight immediately AND have a copy for fast reference While enjoying the photos. I read the Kindle ver completely upon receipt. As soon as I received tpaperback version, I knew exactly which pages I wanted to highlight, underline, and affix post-its e next day after completing the Kindle ver of the book, I went to the dollar tree and spent $23 on supplies. I already had the soil mix, compost, and liquid nutrients due to having planted a patio garden this year.I enjoyed my patio garden even though the yield was relatively low. The flowers did great! I had an upright 50 count plant container that I used this year for the first time. While it did produce a lot of greens, kale, collards, onions etc., the bugs were a problem! Lots of cabbage white moths, eggs, and caterars had to be picked off daily.I next ordered a Vegepod which is a planting container set up from a company in Australia. I just now set it up. It is November in California and we just had our first rain yesterday. Unfortunately, the seedlings arrived before the perlite so I wasn’t able to completely set the Vegepod up before the first know what I WAS able to do? Explore your book on Amazon, download a Kindle ver immediately, read it that night completely through, keep a paperback ver the next day, go to the dollar shop to buy all of the recommended supplies, AND plant my first four trays of seeds all within 72 hours of having seen your book. INCREDIBLE!!!!!And in 7-10 days I will have my first harvest while the Vegepod is still waiting to be set up with soil, seeds planted and hardiest harvest WEEKS from now!I sort of want that I had seen your book months ago before I bought the Vegepod. It’s OK because I have two expensive outdoor patio little zone saving container garden set ups, as well as, traditional terra-cotta pottery and I will compare the yield, cost, time, effort, and yield of those two containers with the indoor gardening techniques you teach.I just woke up at 4 AM because my small dog had to go outside. Of course I am fully awake so I re-read your book. And I just now realized that I can buy seeds from ! I’ve already bought all the seeds I can use it this time from an alternate source and I look forward to my next purchase being from your site.If you would like to follow my progress, I am posting on Instagram, @teamsnewman . I am currently developing a health and cooking www service that will begin to feature soil sprouting as soon as I obtain through my first ten days of soil sprouting!Thank you for reawakening my love of gardening and keeping costs low and yields high!Stay tuned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Well written, I really appreciate the explanation of the prior research going into developing this way of soil sprouts. I am excited to place this into practice immediately. Having just read this well written, entertaining, and informative book; I feel confident in being able to employ this system and methods without having to suffer the trials and errors that a blind approach would have incurred. Thank You, for making this so well developed and I appreciate the a lot of access formatting of the book (read the full story, or able to begin in the Fast Begin section and be up and running, et cetera). This has a wellspring of info for performing a beneficial and sustainable growing system with minimal time and resource input.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    I am so very thrilled with this book and Peter's well laid out instructions! I really hesitated on buying the book, so sorry that I delayed. It really helped me to obtain up and running with his amazing ideas. I can tailor it easily to how much salad I need and don't have to do the everyday planting. It is so very yummy to have the freshest salad greens when I'm ready for them!I live in Tx and it gets so hot so quick that salad greens can be impossible to grow. Not to mention just not up to getting out in the heat. Now, I can garden in the comfort of my home! Not only the comfort, but now I have soil sprouts ready to harvest in 7 -10 days! That's instant gratification gardening! Jar sprouts can take longer than that at times and there's more of a possibility with mold. I've not had any issue with the soil sprouts doing this! It's wonderful! Yes, obtain the book! Thank you so very much Peter!Grabbed a bamboo shelf from Amazon and used a bungee cord to keep it in my window to give additional space. Works beautifully, but you don't have to go to that much trouble. Any windowsill will do, even if it doesn't obtain much sunlight. Off to have fun my beautiful window garden that I can eat too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    I really appreciate this straightforward tutorial to growing your own salad green sprouts. I have wanted to grow salad greens indoors for quite a while but I didn't wish to deal with the problem of having to set up lights and the long wait from seed to salad. I search the salad green sprouts to be the excellent fit for what I wish because they grow quickly with only the light from a window. They taste delicious and are much easier to grow indoors than salad is book does a amazing job of going over all the info of growing indoor salad sprouts as well as describing what seed varieties are best for sprouts. It's totally worth buying if you like the idea of growing your own sprouts! I spend about 10-15 minute a day preparing my salad green sprouts (you plant fresh pans every day so you have a everyday supply), and it's really as simple as the book describes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! . I am planning to go commercial, as I need supplementary income badly, and this is the ticket. From fearful of my financial future, I am feeling calm and confident! Mr. Burke is so completely thorough about every aspect of this NEW (to me) craft that I am amazed he missed one very little point. You plant a teaspoon, or a table spoonful of seed, but the sellers give you packets with 100 or 200 seeds, or ounces or pounds of seeds, and I don't know how a lot of tablespoons of sunflower seeds are in a half pound of seed. I'll figure this soon enough. I will create myself a chart of seed sizes, quantities, and weights, I guess.But , after all, this book is utterly fantastic! It is so complete that I feel rotten about complaining. There are no other books about this sure fire this book, it could change your life! It did mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Not thrilled about this book after receiving it. The title is extremely misleading. Year-Round "Salad" Gardening means to me that this book will teach you how to grow produce for a salad indoors. What comes to mind when you hear the word salad? I think lettuce, spinach, and all other veggies that you typically cut up and add to your salad. Instead, this book tells you how to grow what I would consider Micro Greens or Sprouts. On a shelf. In front of a window. Revolutionary idea, right?! That is not a salad to me or anyone in my family. That is something I would feed to my chickens as a treat. Would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Having grown my share of sprouts in mason jars (lots of rinsing; very small output + associated health risks with li and salmonella) and experimented with indoor micro greens (complicated and expensive) I was delighted to explore Peter Burke's easy soil sprout method. Follow the directions outlined in the book and you can't go wrong; you will be harvesting ultra-fresh, delicious organic greens from your windowsill in less than 10 days. For me it is 7 or 8 days, which I think is impressive. The author clearly knows his topic and has thought through every e book is comprehensive, well-organized, and generously and helpfully illustrated. The author's tone is friendly and encouraging. Getting started is simple, just gather up a short list of supplies -I had almost everything at home. If aluminum foil pans don't appeal to you, visit your local thrift shop or a yard sale and pick up a couple dozen cereal bowls to use for planters. Book contains contingency plans for when your schedule goes off course and your indoor garden gets ce recipe section inspires reader to use soil sprouts in salads, stir fries, soups, dip, tempura, sandwiches, wraps, and the workday lunchbox. Seed by Seed index is a goldmine of information for 25+ types of greens you can e author recommends beginning with buckwheat, pea, sunflower, daikon, and broccoli, which I did. I have since added popcorn, Chinese cabbage, adzuki beans, Tuscan black kale, garnet amaranth, purple kohlrabi, and a French Garden mixture which contains clover, cress, arugula and lentils. Without exception every bowl I have planted has yielded a attractive "head" of greens...and yellows, reds, pinks and even purples and I am shocked at how simple and enjoyable it is! I want I had thought of this method! But since I did not, I am glad Peter Burke did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    I've been looking for a method to increase my intake of greens between growing veggies and someone mentioned I should look into microgreens. I did a lot of research and accidentally stumbled onto this book. The way is simple, interesting and e author calls these Soil Sprouts. Quicker to harvest than microgreens and, in my opinion, less possibility to obtain sick from sprouts.While i'm sure you can search info on this all over the internet, you're not going to search everything you need in one put like you would in this book. It provides knowledge, step by step instructions and even the type of seeds you could use for the best yield. The ratio of seeds per container was particularly useful.I've started my first batch of radish sprouts and this is what they look like on day 5 (picture attached). Few hours in the morning day light and they greened up right away. I was actually impressed by how accurate the yield rate seems to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Year-Round Indoor Salad Gardening: How to Grow Nutrient-Dense, Soil-Sprouted Greens in Less Than 10 days []  2020-1-20 0:56

    The best book on the subject, by far. I've been growing large amounts of microgreens like a pro. I would, however, recommend experimenting with using slightly less water than the book recommends, personally. And brown paper started to mold, so don't reuse them indefinitely, and give them time to dry in between uses. I had more luck with organic cotton baby hand-towels. Other than that minor tweaks, this system REALLY works. I recommend Handy Pantry for sourcing organic seeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: The Essential Beginners' Guide to Growing Nutrient and Organic Microgreens Vegetable. Discover the Hydroponic System for Sustainable Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-11-26 18:22

    This book is a amazing companion to the videos Brent puts out. There is a lot of quality info presented in a fun reading style. I have been growing microgreens and even taught a few community education classes on the topic and would highly suggest purchasing this book to anyone thinking of growing micros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: The Essential Beginners' Guide to Growing Nutrient and Organic Microgreens Vegetable. Discover the Hydroponic System for Sustainable Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-6-30 18:47

    This book is a amazing companion to the videos Brent puts out. There is a lot of quality info presented in a fun reading style. I have been growing microgreens and even taught a few community education classes on the topic and would highly suggest purchasing this book to anyone thinking of growing micros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: The Essential Beginners' Guide to Growing Nutrient and Organic Microgreens Vegetable. Discover the Hydroponic System for Sustainable Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-10-3 18:26

    This book is a amazing companion to the videos Brent puts out. There is a lot of quality info presented in a fun reading style. I have been growing microgreens and even taught a few community education classes on the topic and would highly suggest purchasing this book to anyone thinking of growing micros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: The Essential Beginners' Guide to Growing Nutrient and Organic Microgreens Vegetable. Discover the Hydroponic System for Sustainable Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-11-19 18:30

    This book is a amazing companion to the videos Brent puts out. There is a lot of quality info presented in a fun reading style. I have been growing microgreens and even taught a few community education classes on the topic and would highly suggest purchasing this book to anyone thinking of growing micros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microgreens: The Essential Beginners' Guide to Growing Nutrient and Organic Microgreens Vegetable. Discover the Hydroponic System for Sustainable Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-10-20 18:30

    This book is a amazing companion to the videos Brent puts out. There is a lot of quality info presented in a fun reading style. I have been growing microgreens and even taught a few community education classes on the topic and would highly suggest purchasing this book to anyone thinking of growing micros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    I'm happy with this guide. MICROGREENS definition of the products of pain from seed germination and from their boat in water copper harvested before and development of tea leaves and meat to be consumed in Perry, including the zip. Thanks for the Creator. Overall helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    Perfect content for everyone you look nice. Opportunity to explore these fresh agricultural practices and a full range of plants types, immersing yourself in Reading as a hobby, by business of simply, for the satisfaction of improving your feeding styles, preparing a genuine and tasty dish with noodle vegetable. Thanks for the Author. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-2 18:46

    I'm impressed with this guidebook. Anyway, the most interesting thing is that we are not about GMO. because everything well see is the effect of some research ion tough traditional vary of vegetable suits as cabbages, pumpkins, green beans, spinach's, and so a lot of others. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-21 18:26

    I've used other soil based methods with amazing success but I am really excited to give this a try. The book is well laid out and complete. The section on exactly how to plant each seed type (quantity of seed, days in darkness, etc) is brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-11-22 18:28

    The book is well written and jam packed with info on taking your microgreen grows to the next level using hydroponics. The fast starts cards are amazing and will be very helpful to those fresh to growing using this method...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    I'm happy and Impress also from this guide. I think that's the best tutorial forever. Overall great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    This is an perfect guide. at the same time, will offer additives ever be legal to sell methods of fertilizing the soil, used for growing microgreens and other plans. I purchased from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-2 18:46

    Enjoyed reading and found info very useful. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-2 18:46

    The book was bound very good. The content was amazing for beginners like me. If you are getting into microgreens, this is the book you wish to go for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-21 18:26

    Enjoyed reading and found info very useful. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-11-22 18:28

    I am starting to grow micro greens for home use. I may move to sales later. This book has information for both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-11-22 18:28

    The book was bound very good. The content was amazing for beginners like me. If you are getting into microgreens, this is the book you wish to go for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-2 18:46

    I'm happy and Impress also from this guide. I think that's the best tutorial forever. Overall great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-2 18:46

    I've used other soil based methods with amazing success but I am really excited to give this a try. The book is well laid out and complete. The section on exactly how to plant each seed type (quantity of seed, days in darkness, etc) is brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    This is everyday fresh cultivation, which until recently seemed like a simple, but it is a beginning to spread more and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    I'm impressed with this guidebook. Anyway, the most interesting thing is that we are not about GMO. because everything well see is the effect of some research ion tough traditional vary of vegetable suits as cabbages, pumpkins, green beans, spinach's, and so a lot of others. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-21 18:26

    The book is well written and jam packed with info on taking your microgreen grows to the next level using hydroponics. The fast starts cards are amazing and will be very helpful to those fresh to growing using this method...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-21 18:26

    I'm impressed with this guidebook. Anyway, the most interesting thing is that we are not about GMO. because everything well see is the effect of some research ion tough traditional vary of vegetable suits as cabbages, pumpkins, green beans, spinach's, and so a lot of others. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-11-22 18:28

    I'm happy and Impress also from this guide. I think that's the best tutorial forever. Overall great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-11-22 18:28

    I've used other soil based methods with amazing success but I am really excited to give this a try. The book is well laid out and complete. The section on exactly how to plant each seed type (quantity of seed, days in darkness, etc) is brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    Enjoyed reading and found info very useful. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-2 18:46

    The book is well written and jam packed with info on taking your microgreen grows to the next level using hydroponics. The fast starts cards are amazing and will be very helpful to those fresh to growing using this method...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-21 18:26

    I'm happy and Impress also from this guide. I think that's the best tutorial forever. Overall great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-21 18:26

    The book was bound very good. The content was amazing for beginners like me. If you are getting into microgreens, this is the book you wish to go for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-11-22 18:28

    I'm impressed with this guidebook. Anyway, the most interesting thing is that we are not about GMO. because everything well see is the effect of some research ion tough traditional vary of vegetable suits as cabbages, pumpkins, green beans, spinach's, and so a lot of others. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    I'm impressed with this guidebook. The latest part of this book will describe fresh types of gardening such as with raised gardening and hydroponics. I chose Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    The book is well written and jam packed with info on taking your microgreen grows to the next level using hydroponics. The fast starts cards are amazing and will be very helpful to those fresh to growing using this method...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-6-14 18:43

    These books was gradually and appropriately how to cultivate them, but for private use or for business purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-2 18:46

    I am starting to grow micro greens for home use. I may move to sales later. This book has information for both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-9-21 18:26

    I am starting to grow micro greens for home use. I may move to sales later. This book has information for both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MICROGREENS: The Ultimate Guide to Grow Nutrient-Packed Greens. Learn Uses, Benefits, All The Cultivation Techniques and Discover The Business Opportunity []  2020-11-22 18:28

    Enjoyed reading and found info very useful. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All About Sprouting: How to grow your own fresh sprouts, microgreens, and wheatgrass in your kitchen []  2020-6-20 18:24

    The info you need to sprout and to grow micro d nutritional info and sources for seeds and supplies needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-6-23 18:46

    This book set provided all the info I required to begin my own hydroponics system and my own greenhouse. It's amazing for beginners and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-10-6 18:25

    Very simple to understand and lots of amazing material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-6-23 18:46

    This is an extraordinary tutorial for those simply beginning in hydroponics. The bit by bit guidelines were anything but difficult to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-10-6 18:25

    This is an extraordinary tutorial for those simply beginning in hydroponics. The bit by bit guidelines were anything but difficult to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-10-25 18:30

    Very simple to understand and lots of amazing material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-6-23 18:46

    Very simple to understand and lots of amazing material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-10-25 18:30

    I profiting by the writer's point of view. Everything in this book looks good. I discovered this book in all respects help. An wonderful read anks, writer for such an awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-6-23 18:46

    I profiting by the writer's point of view. Everything in this book looks good. I discovered this book in all respects help. An wonderful read anks, writer for such an awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-6-23 18:46

    This is a mind blowing book for beginners or those expecting to obtain acquainted with building up your own indoor nursery using hydroponics. This book includes phenomenal info into Hydroponics Gardening. It clearly explains what a hydroponic system is, the methods by which it works and what its points of interest are. By and huge this book includes heaps of large info for anyone to begin building up their own characteristic items, vegetables and herbs inside their home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-10-6 18:25

    I profiting by the writer's point of view. Everything in this book looks good. I discovered this book in all respects help. An wonderful read anks, writer for such an awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-6-23 18:46

    The bit by bit guidelines are straightforward and follow. I have taken in certain tactics about how I can start to develop my own produce. I suggest it for all individuals who needs to have a hydroponic nursery in their home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics For Beginners: The Ultimate DIY Guide to Growing Organic Vegetables and Nutrient Microgreens with the Hydroponic Sustainable System for Indoor and Greenhouse Gardening []  2020-10-25 18:30

    This is an extraordinary tutorial for those simply beginning in hydroponics. The bit by bit guidelines were anything but difficult to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    My kit came with the wooden tray, the plastic lining, spray bottle, the soil substitute and the seeds. Everything was good, although I have to complain about how flimsy the inner plastic lining is. I grew the sunflower seeds first, and none of it was edible, because suddenly the stems started rotting (not from where it was touching the soil, but in the middle; between the leaves and the soil), and I was sure to not overwater them, because I'd always take the plastic insert out and then water only if it was needed. The second batch (broccoli mix) was a success. However, my advise is to divide the seed packet in two and use it twice. As it is now, harvesting the greens are difficult because it's all crowded in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    Update: Microgreen Pros sent me the missing stuff and I now have them planted. Hoping they grow as expected, but more importantly this company created amazing and I will be going back to them for the refill kits. Thank you to Jeanette for following up and taking care of disappointed! I was all set to obtain this kit growing! The planter is very cute and had the plastic tray, water bottle and a chalkboard sign but didn’t have the fiber soil or seeds as stated in the description online and on the box. Now I have obtain those before I can proceed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    I LOVE my micro greens kit and it was well worth the money. The small wooden tray is very nice looking on my counter and these were simple to grow. I had my first salad with them Yesterday, it gave a nice peppery arugula flavor. My 3 year old even liked it. Unlike another reviewer said, you can buy replaceable trays if required from this company. Anyway I highly recommend it and I’ll probably order some as Christmas bonuses this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    I ordered the micro greens + kit. It's supposed to come with everything. I received just the tray. No seeds or soil.I messaged the company. They were very easy,and amazing to work anette said they would send the missing stuff out immediately. I received the soil and seeds 2 days later, with a couple of additional crops.Everything looks great! High quality, decorative, simple to follow instructions, and amazing customer service. I am excited to begin growing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    Amazing product and simple to use! Grew so quick and the planter is so cute! I sprayed mine a lot because it seemed to dry up true fast in the sun. Only use one soil disc each time (wasnt specified in the directions) it expands so much! I probably could have saved more soil to place on top of the seeds so create sure you cover them a small bit more than 1 cup!I'd buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    Loving my kit! I happened to have a grow light so it’s growing at an awesome rate! So satisfied to have it during COVID self isolation, because getting healthy greens are harder due to not going to the shop much! Not to mention it’s a fun project to tend to our “garden”. We spray a lot and turn it everyday to hold greens balanced in direction they grow. to So satisfied with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    This is a attractive method to grow micro greens, herbs and sprouts. I can place ten 3” pots in it for a nice variety, plus it allows me to attach a grow light with a only complaint is the plastic liner is cheap and flimsy and will crack if not handled with extreme care. I did remedy that by using two hard plastic organizers.Other than the liner, it’s a really attractive method to grow and display your plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    The product description says it’s guaranteed to grow or they’ll work with you to fix the problem. I don’t see a method to contact this company so I’ll just write this review and hope they contact me. This wheatgrass does not grow. I’ve been growing wheatgrass for years and this is the fist time I’ve had an problem with the seeds not germinating/growing. Ironically it’s also the first time I’ve used seeds that claim to have an perfect germination/growth rate. Image included. There is one seed that grew as intended. One. A few others are straggling. The rest — nothing is e quality of the wooden planter and super thin plastic tray is beautiful low — hardly what I would call “beautiful!”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    Directions need to be e planter is okay. It's nice starter. However, I quickly became frustrated after following the directions. Be it how deep to place the seed etc. Then it says to spray and hold moist.... Well that was an issue. I have it indoors. I do obtain sunlight which is bright and can heat up my room. My other plants live and thrive just fine. But apparently that still isn't enough to stop mold growth... Also, I had a lamp running constantly on top of it, but I had the lamp off just over night and that is when I came back to a bunch of ter having to deal with the mold. Via "100%" direct sunlight. I placed it out side directly and scrapped off some excess mold on the top. (If that didn't work I was going to test to spray some peroxide on it...) Finally doesn't smell and look like mold.I now do NOT water from the Top WHATSOEVER. I took the planter from the beautiful woodframe, and just water from the sides. the plastic is bendable enough and i can easily obtain water down the side and to the bottom. It socks right up. I created some DIY planters from plastic water bottles I chop up. I got a hole with a string in the "soil" and that feeds water from water in the bottom. The plants in that grow just fine as well. (Mostly did it as a test) and it has not had any mold. So, I recommend avoid spraying this from the top. - Also, you technically can grow these seeds with no soil at all. Just FYI.Overall, It's a decent starter kit and planter, I think it's overpriced. They do give a lot of "soil" and additional seed. With better directions and knowledge this would of been a more pleasant experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Microgreens Growing Kit with Beautiful Wooden Countertop Planter, Soil & Organic Sunflower and Mixed Microgreens Seeds for 2 Crops. 100% Guaranteed to Grow. []  2020-10-5 20:24

    I am not a gardener.... I have the original brown thumb. But the virus crisis has me concerned about having new veggies and greens. I bought this and am LOVING it! I purchased from the seller additional seed/soil kits... now I'm purchasing a second system. The planter is cute, instructions easy, and you will see results.... takes about 10 days from seeding to harvesting. Not a large yield, but far better than attempting to grow something and not see or eat the results. Can it feed a family of four with new salad greens every night? No.... my second system will be staggered with five days planting so every five days I'll have a new harvest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    Beyond being absolutely gorgeous, this book is full of vital info about the quality of your food. Nutrient density is necessary for everyone, whether or not you're following the autoimmune protocol. If you're looking for a method of eating to help your health and vitality, this book is for you. It's worth it just for the wealth of information, allow alone the dozens of recipes. I'll be making the cream of chicken soup with broccoli and root vegetables for dinner tonight, and I am so excited!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    This book, along with Mickey Trescott’s other books, is simply wonderful. It contains info on what foods to obtain your vitamins and minerals from and how to best obtain your nutrients. The recipes look delicious and there are even food plans, ping lists and a tutorial for cooking methods! I’m really satisfied with this book and I would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    I was able to successfully create a dozen recipes from this book. They were delicious! I was desperate to search something to eat when I started the AIP diet. Thank goodness for this cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease over a year ago, and found tremendous relief from my autoimmune symptoms through the autoimmune protocol. I feel better than I've felt in years! With that said, I am always on the lookout for fresh autoimmune protocol cookbooks, and The Nutrient Dense Kitchen is my fresh favorite! The author does an awesome job explaining the importance of nutrient density, as well as a amazing overview of the autoimmune protocol. Best part of all? The recipes are simple to read, picky eater friendly, and accompanied by gorgeous pictures! Bonus? A whole food planning chapter complete with ping lists. Whether you are on the autoimmune protocol, or you are just trying to obtain a clean, nutrient dense diet, this cookbook is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    I have been cooking my method through this book since I got it in early February. The images are from three recipes I happened to take pictures of, the Fish Curry Soup(on the cover of the book), and the Marjoram Chicken Patties, and the Sweet Potato Gnocchi. I've also created the gummies three times now for me and the kids, to obtain in some gut healing gelatin. I've also created the cream of chicken soup with broccoli, the Herb-Crusted Salmon, the hummus, chicken wings, beet kvass(still fermenting), turmeric tonic, chunky cilantro salsa(SO GOOD), green goddess dressing(made about 4 times now, so yummy), bacon-braised collards, magic "chili", and the lemon bars. Next on my list is the lamb skewers, they look super good!I appreciate that Mickey in fact knows how to cook well and has tried to have recipes that are not full of random hard to search and hold ingredients, that you only need one tablespoon of. They are accessible and simple to do. The flavor is good, with plenty of new herbs to create your meal taste vibrant and [email protected]#$%!&?hink her goal of getting people to think about nutrient density and to choose nutrient dense foods over nutrient not good foods is a much required subject in the health and wellness community, and the globe at large. More corn and soy and wheat is not where real amazing nutrition and wellness lies.I also feel that these recipes are all easily adaptable to whatever your meal sensitivities may be. All recipes are already AIP elimination phase compliant, and if you need to avoid cassava, that is simple to do, just pick a various recipe to make. If you must eat low FODMAP(which I have done in the past), it's simple to swap out whole onions with green onion tops, or to use garlic oil instead of garlic. Those complaining about that probably haven't tried doing so in their own regular cooking, and they won't search any hand holding l in all, a unbelievable book, one I will be cooking from for years to come. Thank you Mickey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    Some AIP cookbooks just have a few recipe’s I’d actually use. This book is FULL! We’re working our method through it and have enjoyed everything so far. Mickey Trescott’s books are always winners!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    you can tell how much care and time mickey poured into this book. she is one of my go-to's for healing the body with food. while my meal sensitivities don't let me to do everything straight up from the cookbook (no onions and garlic create cooking hard!!) i still haven't struggled with flavorless recipes thanks to mickey. one of my latest recipes was the creamy mushroom soup with bacon and fried sage. it was a little task to make, but WOW the flavor pay-off was worth it. next time i just know to double the recipe to obtain more mileage from my time in the kitchen 😉 thanks, mickey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    I'm so glad I found this cookbook and want I'd had it right when I started my AIP. With so a lot of things off limits I was struggling to adjust at first. Initially, I bought the book because I was interested in the info about which foods were most nutrient dense and helpful for people with autoimmunity. Then I started flipping through the recipes and couldn't wait to test them. I've cooked several now and am really pleased. I no longer feel like I'm missing out on amazing meal which makes this diet (way of life?) so much more sustainable. As I write this I'm eating some of the pate from the recipe on page 72 and it's actually good, even though I don't really like liver. Thank you Mickey, for making my life so much nicer. And for making liver taste good. I'm sure I'll hold using these recipes even after I've created it through the reintroduction phase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nutrient-Dense Kitchen: 125 Autoimmune Paleo Recipes for Deep Healing and Vibrant Health []  2020-1-18 0:17

    AIP or not, Mickey Trescott’s cookbooks have been my go. She simplifies the planning and prep process to create it fool proof. Pictures and instructions are clear, organized, and visually appealing. Thanks Mickey for another amazing addition to my kitchen, and to the health of me and my family!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digestive Health with REAL Food: A Practical Guide to an Anti-Inflammatory, Nutrient Dense Diet for IBS & Other Digestive Issues []  2020-8-18 20:7

    I am so grateful for the book Digestive Health with True Food. I accidentally stumbled across it at the library, then bought my own copy, and now carry it with me everywhere I go. I have suffered from gut problems for over 15 years, with it all starting right after I had experienced a serious intestinal infection. I've been to several GI doctors, who eventually referred me to a surgeon to have part of my colon removed, since it supposedly was not working at all. Luckily the surgeon refused to perform the surgery. I spent years drinking a bottle of magnesium citrate (colonoscopy prep stuff!) every Saturday morning, after not pooping all week. I tried cutting out gluten, lactose, and other things, all helping a little bit, but then not working any more. I then tried the FODMAP diet. This also worked for a couple weeks, then stopped. When I found this book, it changed everything. I haven't felt this well in over 15 years. It has worked completely! It is awesome to be able to poop every day! I am in the process of slowly adding back in foods, and it is an exciting and unbelievable process! If something causes a slight bloat/constipation, I stop that meal and the symptoms vanish. I don't even miss the issue foods, because I feel so good!Thank you, thank you, thank you! This book should be in every GI doc's office-it could save a lot of time, money, and anguish!April 2016: I would like to modernize this review. I have been on this diet for close to a year now, and am still totally cured of my gut issues! And now, I have noticed a fresh benefit. I was admiring my fresh pedicure today, and suddenly noticed that the skin condition I'd suffered from my whole life-granuloma annulare-was gone from my ankles! What?! I started tearing off my clothes and checking my shins, knees, wrists, firearms, elbows, back, etc., and all GONE!! Unbelievable! I've seen so a lot of dermatologists, and tried so a lot of medications, and finally given up. And suddenly this! There is no other explanation than the diet! In my whole life, with all the treatments, it's never gone away till now. Thank you Aglaee Jacob!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digestive Health with REAL Food: A Practical Guide to an Anti-Inflammatory, Nutrient Dense Diet for IBS & Other Digestive Issues []  2020-8-18 20:7

    this is a very amazing book on the topic of digestive health! if you have serious health issues, particularly similar to the digestive system or autoimmune diseases, read this book. but don't allow this be the only book you read on the subject!the (very) short list of safe foods the author recommends (hopefully) for a short period is strikingly related to the list of foods dr. Henry G. Bieler included in his popular soup/broth (see Meal Is Your Best Medicine - and hold in mind that the latter was published in 1987!).I have tried the diet suggested in this book but was able to stick to it for only a few days as I couldn't sleep well. The diet was waaay too low carb for me and I believe it to be so for most women after doing some research and finding out that women need a certain amount of carbs to ensure hormonal balance. The problem of carb (i.e. starch) necessity is very well explained in The Excellent Health Diet - turned out all I required to do (at least at this stage) was eliminate cocoa completely. There are indeed other (further) measures I must take in orther to heal my gut and the suggestions in this book are helpful, but I wouldn't stick with just this book. For example, the author contains cod liver oil as a recommended supplement and after experimenting with this oil, never again will I take or suggest someone take it (in line with Paul Jaminet's opinion on the problem of fermented fish oils).The book discusses the problem of SIBO which is in fact fresh to a lot of doctors. Unfortunately it doesn't point to a root cause or final remedy as most people need to undergo treatment with antibiotics every several n't expect the recipes to be too tasty. They're ok given the very short list of vegetables allowed and given the fact that you can enlarge the list after only a few weeks (if you are lucky).Still the list of foods allowed is very very short! and you will need some form of supplement to support you conclude, this is a very helpful book on the problem of digestive health and if you have some kind of problem in that area, this would be the very first book I recommend and only if accompanied by Jaminet's Excellent Health Diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digestive Health with REAL Food (A Practical Guide to an Anti-Inflammatory, Nutrient Dense Diet for IBS & Other Digestive Issues) []  2021-1-9 20:23

    Simple to read, very useful info and recipes for digestive health. I like that Ms. Jacob is a professional dietitian who has also learned all about how meal is metabolized and utilized in our bodies. I know I can trust her expertise as well as learn from her simple to understand method of explaining ree extra things I especially like about the book: 1) It is organized in such a method that it is simple to search and isolate any particular question that comes up, and the info contains simple to read summary charts of the information; 2) The recipes are delicious, but easy and use ingredients that I either already have in my kitchen or can easily get in my local grocery store; 3) The recipes are presented with the primary recipe, plus options to create it according to your own needs or desires - for example, she tells how to modify to be gluten free and/or dairy free, or vice versa, and notes as to whether they are compatible with unique diets, like SCD, GAP, FODMAP, is is a amazing reference book to hold handy in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digestive Health with REAL Food (A Practical Guide to an Anti-Inflammatory, Nutrient Dense Diet for IBS & Other Digestive Issues) []  2021-1-9 20:23

    Ha-ha ! I am only the president of my....my....hmm, now I'm going to have to decide the respond to that but first I must tell you that this book should be MANDATORY READING in every school in this country, especially all medical schools. Seriously folks, if you wish to know what has been the cause of your declining health or if you only wish to improve it this simple to read book is the best put to start. I came upon this jewel quite by accident when I was looking for info on what is referred to as the Elemental Diet and I am so very thankful !!! I have had to take a look at & implement change in my diet & eating habits the latest several years and this is absolutely the best book I have found that takes the time to explain not only how our "gut" works in layman's terms but explains what is in our meal that can cause real meal sensitivities which ultimately affects our immunity. Aglaee Jacob is your guardian angel - you just don't yet know it !P.S. I just went to buy my 2nd copy to create a bonus of & am shocked to search the price is now $20.00 MORE than I paid for it in 7/14 ! Why ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nourished Beginnings Baby Food: Nutrient-Dense Recipes for Infants, Toddlers and Beyond Inspired by Ancient Wisdom and Traditional Foods []  2020-9-5 18:50

    I really enjoyed using this book as my baby started eating solid earlier this year. Amazing nutritious recipes for babies starting out and then building on them as they grow. I created the recipes for the family and pureed or chopped up the meal for baby as required and my husband and I ate the rest. so nice to create one food for the whole family. Now we are adding Renee's newest book the small lunchbox cookbook to our meals as my son is older and really enjoying feeding himself and exploring fresh foods and combinations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digestive Health with REAL Food: A Practical Guide to an Anti-Inflammatory, Nutrient Dense Diet for IBS & Other Digestive Issues []  2020-8-18 20:7

    I bought this book in July of 2014. I had been suffering from general GI problems (pain, gas, bloating, constipation) for the past 15 years. I found I had no meal allergies when tested by a doctor and was already on a gluten-free diet. A low FODMAP diet helped temporarily but I couldn't quite obtain the long term relief I desired. It took me a few months to finally commit to making the dietary changes and follow the elimination plan as outlined in her book but once I did I was so glad. Aglaée has written a tutorial that is simple and even fun to read. She lays it out clearly with emphasis on the necessary points (actually it's all important). I search myself going back to look things up again and again. Was the elimination phase fun? No! Was I tired of living with pain and discomfort daily? Yes! It took a few weeks, but all of my symptoms disappeared as well as other things that I did not even know were annoying me like tinnitus, brain fog, headaches and blood sugar swings. Even PMS and menstrual cramps are gone. If these symptoms sound familiar in your life I highly suggest committing some time to figure it out with this book as your guide. Your family and mates might think you are crazy. Allow them. You are doing this for YOU.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digestive Health with REAL Food: A Practical Guide to an Anti-Inflammatory, Nutrient Dense Diet for IBS & Other Digestive Issues []  2020-8-18 20:7

    I learned so much from this book. Already I have seen improvements in my digestion. It is very clearly written and i enjoyed the charts etc. I would recommend this book to anyone trying to obtain on top of their gut issues. Love that she offers much information on the various approaches to this challenging issue. Aglaee is considered the "paleo dietitian" so I found her approach to be right in line with what I believe and follow already.On the downside, I would have given this five stars if the index had been better. Its very difficult to look things up in the book. Also, its too poor the meal pictures aren't more luscious. The meal looks unappetizing in the images and there is no reason for this! The recipes themselves are ok. I had to tweak a bit on some to create more palatable (especially like the unsweetened Macaroons but had to add an additional egg white to obtain it to work). Would have been nice to have the elimination recipes separated out from the rest of the recipes.I would recommend this book to anyone who has been suffering the effects of IBS. She gives clear step by step tip on the elimination diet in addition to other options and supplement to try. Love her focus on healing the gut.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386