Read how to lowering the cost of accommodation reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all how to lowering the cost of accommodation reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    tadalafil cost in canada [ from canada]  2021-3-30 12:18
    [email protected]

    addiction treatment services hair loss concealer canadian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    This is a very practical and detailed book for those that are serious about pole or post and beam construction. It was written in the late 70's so some of the costing info is out of date, but that is not really important. What is necessary is that this is a really useful book. It is not a coffee table book, you won't search lots of beautiful full colour pictures (there are none, just black and white illustrations and photos), but if you're looking for a "how to" book on pole construction, this is the best I've found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Just as described

    0  


    Add your opinion on how to lowering the cost of accommodation or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    I bought this as a bonus for my husband and he says it seems to be a really amazing book. He was in the military for a long time, so construction isn't his forte. But, this book has given him the confidence to be able to build something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Plenty of amazing information on building with poles!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    This book was published in 1980 and shows building with round poles, hand drilling holes, and nails for everything. It appears to be aimed at those who have no electricity or hoisting equipment. The images are b&w and the people look like wilderness pioneers. I was a builder in the 1970's and was using more modern techniques even before this was published. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Should be call telephone pole building no useful info on framing. Never buy a book without a preview

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    I am research pole barn construction for a future build and thought this book would be good. It turns out to be a bit dated on the plans and writing. The concept is there but I was looking for simplicity with updates using current building materials. There are concrete foundation posts that are available that can reduce your cost and simplify construction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    This book gives us a concise snap shot of the state of pole building construction, circa 1968 through 1974. These pre code building plans and methods are well doented,and give a amazing insight into the engineering pre zoning and building code was a much simpler time. I love the parts about dealing with building e directions are fairly complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Amazing details, i am sure it would be very helpful for someone that has small or no construction experience. I actually had hoped that there would be a tutorial for designing your own blueprints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low-Cost Pole Building Construction: The Complete How-To Book []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Amazing book with lots of information. Covers the basics, but also has the small info you need for construction. Included plans are inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    Just does not hit me as I thought it would. Maybe I have to be a divorced woman, not a single man

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    She reveals with utter honesty the experiences of starting over emotionally and physically after the disintegration of marriage and loss of a mother. With humor and vulnerability she shares what kept her going to make a fresh life for her children, her creativity, and her soul. Intelligent. Wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    Fortunately, I could finally finished reading this book, which is called one of the most necessary theological books of the 20c, and a modern theological classic. It needed approximately two months for me to finish because of my English ability and theological knowledge, but needless to say it was worth the time and cost to examine.Even in the not good oppression under the Nazi German government, Dietrich Bonhoeffer did not give up his faith with no fear of being killed. He is apprised as an “Apostle of the modern era” and a “defender of Western civilization”. Through this book, I had been kept seeking his core theological source of conviction which enabled him to hold his faith so resiliently: Unfortunately, the conviction lead him to his death of the young age 39. From this book, I could successfully recognize Bonhoeffer’s rigid ideological foundation that created it possible for him to be killed by a capital death of hanging, as a martyr. I found that he thought it is not only the Christian’s right but duty to protest the government which is versus God’s law, righteousness or edless to say, on the premise that he was a Lutheran pastor, his logic and ethics are elaborated with these words such as “only the Bible”, “Grace alone”, “faith alone”, “the mystery of Incarnation”, and the “theology of Cross”. However, I paid attention to the logical point that how theologically he could create possible to refuse the law of “the world”, the law “on the earth”. Even though those laws and the Nazi government itself had occurred legally in a democratic regime and had legitimacy, he could deny it because of the reason that God’s law is superior to laws “on the nhoeffer proved theologically the superiority of God’s law than the law of the globe with criticism on “leagalism”, the concept of Christ as a “Mediator”, criticism on the Reformers who justify and admits nations’ the right of revenge, criticism on some Protestant denomination who has theology that confuse Christ’s love and patriotism (p.152). Bonhoeffer’s theology depends on fine exegesis or interpretation of scriptures. In fact, we can search at least some evidence that his theology is breaching Lutheran authentic “doctrine of two kingdoms”, i.e. the mutual non-aggression between religion and states. Although it would not be completely denied the doctrine of separation of religion and states, we are able to recognize these phrases as a clue to breach the doctrine: For instance, “The law must be broken for the sake of Jesus; it forfeits all rights if it acts as a barrier to discipleship (p.61)”, Bonhoeffer wrote, “No law of the globe can interfere with this fellowship (p.257)”, “They live their own life under alien rulers and alien laws (p.296)”, “Jesus, the winner of the real law, must suffer at the hands of the champions of the false law (p.121)”. From this point of view, we can search the reason of “the evil law is not a law”, in other words, he breached the dogma that “a law is a law, however undesirable it may be”. Laws on the earth are valid only if those are not versus the will of Jesus, that is to say God’s law. Jesus “alone understands the nature of the law as God’s law (p.122)”. Apparently this logic is the base what enables Bonhoeffer to protest Nazi Germany and its en, if that is the case, on what ethical ground or virtue should we human beings live “in the world”. In Bonhoeffer’s theology, the corner stone of ethics is based on the Lutheran notion of “Pecca fortiter”, i.e. Sin Boldly: Human beings must recognize deeply his weakness, incompleteness, and sinfulness, and then we may be compensated if we completely rely on Omnipotent Father God and Christ as the Mediator. According to Bonhoeffer, Christians need to follow Jesus’ life and death, and to obey his teaching, that means realization of God’s Word. And they should place “beatitudes” into practice in “the Body of Christ” namely in the Church, in the Christian community.When Christians take the Sermon on the mount into practice, they need to be the Beatitudes; the poor, the person who mourn, the meek, the person who suffer from hunger and thirst, the merciful, the pure in heart, the peace makers, the person who are persecuted for righteous sake. Only through this practice, they can become disciples of Christ. If they could practice, simply to do this discipleship on the world, i.e. in everyday life, with love of fellowship, they could be “salt of the earth” and they could be able to express their extraordinariness or peculiarity without intention. Bonhoeffer argues that this extraordinariness is the realization of the law of God, and Christian peculiarity will come out in their proclamation, which means manifest of God’s law. The righteousness of God can never be contributed back to “Justica Civils” i.e. laws of citizen, and therefore Christians shall be persecuted as strangers in the secular world. Nevertheless, just in the midst of the persecution, Christians must present the divinity of the righteousness of God. Therefore he wrote it down not only once that the death in martyrdom is the supreme grace for Christians who follows Jesus’ life and wish to be imitative of Jesus’ death on the om above, we can confirm the base conceptions of Dietrich Bonhoeffer: First, for Christian, God’s law exceeds law on the world. Second, Christians are separated from the secular globe and must present their divinity and extraordinariness in the everyday life by practicing beatitudes. Third, the death of s martyr is the supreme bonus which a few of Christians are given. I guess if he had not these theological conceptions, Bonhoeffer could not obtain the triumph of martyrdom under the cruel Nazi rich Bonhoeffer was born in 1906. He learned theology in Tuebingen University and became a lecturer of the University of Berlin when he was only 24 years old. Then he studied at the Union theological Seminary in Fresh York. Reckless of danger, in 1935 he started protesting versus the German Christian Movement that spread rapidly in Germany together with the prosperity of Nazional Sozialisms. He accused it as an Antichrist ideology. He reported to his mates in Britain and the US the truth and facts of German Church Struggle between the Deutchen Kristen and the Confession Church, and as a leader of the Confession Church movement, he also taught underground at an illegal Church Training College. When the assassination plan for Adolf Hitler comes to surface, Bonhoeffer was arrested by Gestapo, as one of the suspects on April 5th in 1943. On April 9th in 1945, he was killed by hanging through SS chief Heinlich Himmler’s order. It was only few weeks before the day when Berlin was freed by the Soviet Union Red Army.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    The beatitudes are what all the study tutorials for this book focus on the chapters where the beatitudes are discussed and, having worked our method through the whole book, I understand why. Bonhoeffer expands and explains the beatitudes well, providing amazing fuel for discussion. However, the remainder of the book was tough slogging for me. I found it to be a collection of thoughts that never came together and certainly had no application. I could see the struggles Bonhoeffer had with the Nazis and with the church and could somewhat appreciate how he wrote because of that but, beyond that, could use very small for today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Love []  2020-1-17 5:15

    WHOA - check this lady out. With the opening track "Cheatin' On Me" she had me hooked. I had no idea who was spinning on the iPod but when I heard the hook and the lyrics, I headed straight over there to see who it zanne has the road cred to play anything she wants to. Check out her story at her www service to see what I'm putting out here. "Pay Day Loan" speaks of the eternal issue of those who inhabit the ever growing fringe of society who need to engage in these usury loans to create ends meet but that street always seems to lead back to the line. As she says '\"I still got my guitar" oh yeh, you surely do and she plays it with such feel and style that you will plead her not to sell it."Mr. Bailey" is an homage to her mentor, Ray Bailey. Evoking aural photos of Robert Johnson and crossroads she tells the story of her quest to learn to play like Mr. Bailey.With her roots in the church, her vocals based in the Bettye LeVette, Etta James styled voicings, and guitar harkening to Ernie Isley, Prince, with a amazing measure of Rosetta Tharpe, Suzanne will please almost anyone with a soul and ear for the e Blue sis the father, son and roots of all other American Melody and it has a put at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    Have you realized yet that following Jesus is not easy? In fact, we can say that it is really far from easy. Sometimes it is extremely hard to do! It is something that can really upset our lives. It can introduce difficulties that are fresh and challenging. It can be simply demanding! If you or I do not agree with this, then we are probably doing something that I once read about, which was scary: being mediocre! And so, life is not what it could be or should be and one possible reason for this, Father Thomas Dubay says, can be mediocrity. Saint Teresa of Avila would ask, “Are you giving God all that you know he is asking from you?” Yes, this can be a very difficult thing. It’s enough to create us question the foundations of our faith. Even so, Father Dubay claims that if we are holding back on giving God something, this is “bad news.” And so, we are not experiencing the full result of begin this book and read the Forward is enough to scare anyone. Written by G. K. A. Bell, late Bi of Chichester, it begins, “‘WHEN CHRIST calls a man,’” says Dietrich Bonhoeffer [the author], “‘he bids him come and die.’ There are various kinds of dying, it is true; but the essence of discipleship is contained in those words.” He is not kidding either. These words come from the mouth and pen of a man who, defiant of the Gestapo, the Secret State Police, eventually suffered martyrdom in Nazi Germany. Bonhoeffer’s words are such that we can hang on them. They are for each of us to meditate upon. They can support us to evaluate the extent of our discipleship or lack of nhoeffer says, “everything is left for us to decide….” Can we really decide not to be a disciple? Yes, we can. A lot of others have done so, right from the beginning. Christianity has always been hard. When Jesus had finished explaining that he was the Bread of Life and we must eat this Bread or perish, Saint John tells us, “Many of his disciples who were listening said, ‘This saying is hard; who can accept it?’ … [and] as a effect of this, a lot of (of) his disciples returned to their former method of life and no longer accompanied him” (Jn 6: 60, 66).Simon Peter, faced with the same dilemma, answered him with the respond and belief we all need to have—the only reason it makes sense to choose to be disciples, “Master, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life” (Jn 6:67-68).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    The cost of discipleship… Is everything. If it's not then it's not is man's story, journey, adventure, dilemma, heart gripping walk with Jesus should not be missed. I feel it's an injustice to even trying to describe what I just read that. A lot of years old and as prevalently necessary in 2019 as it was in 1950 as it was in the first century this is a must read. When you're done reading and it's a must study. When you're done studying it it's a must discuss when you're done discussing it it's a time to teach it to someone ere's a cost you think you know what it is when you're done reading this book you'll be sure then you'll have to ask the question now that I know his cost, and I know His cost I need to know your own cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    I discovered Deborah Levy in reading this memoir. I have since ordered and read several of her previous works. Her writing moves me; real, profound, honest. Now reading, Things I don't Wish to Remember.Powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    A special and memorable work. I found myself making copious marginal notes, something I rarely do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    Every American Christian should read this book and take what it says to heart. Unlike a lot of modern theological books that are written by people sitting in air conditioned offices that have never paid a price for their belief in Jesus, this book was written by a man that eventually and voluntarily gave up his life for the cause of Christ. As a person, who myself has faced persecution and arrest in anti-christ countries as a missionary, I can attest to the validity of the core notice of this e idea that God loves you too much to allow you suffer, is about the most blasphemous and false doctrine to ever permeate the Christian church. It is especially rampant in the United States of America where preachers preach the false doctrine of self gratification, self indulgent Christianity where God is reduced to genie in a bottle that you can rub with the write words (faith formulas) and obtain anything you want. Where salvation and lavish prosperity is taught as a birthright because you were lucky enough to be born in the the country of America, and because of this God loves you more then any other race in the globe and would never consider letting you suffer even the slightest e Cost of Discipleship will begin your eyes to the truth about what is important to truly follow the "real" God of the Bible. An omniscient, omnipotent creator who deserves to be worshiped and served. A God who deserves to be followed by His creation that loves Him above all else and trust Him and respects His decrees more then their own opinions, culture or traditions. A God who requires His followers to honor Him as King in their lives and to be patriotic to His kingdom more then their own countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    This book is not for the newbie to theology, except the first chapter on "Cheap Grace". It is intellectually dense, and if you don't know the author's story, you would think that nobody could live up to the standards set by Pastor Bonhoeffer. I have read several books on theology targeted to seminary students, but this is the only book I have read where I came away feeling I need to read it annually to pick up nuances I missed in previous readings. Do I recommend it? Absolutely. Is it tough sledding? Yes, but it is well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    the first sections of this book captured me. i love essays/memoirs written in this style. but that said....maybe what went wrong with the rest of the book is that i wanted it expand, i wanted it to elaborate on this dynamic of men so often informing a woman that she "talks too much". as the book progressed, i felt it lightly touched down on a dozens of amazing subjects but nothing was explored. a five star book is one that i keep. a four star book is possibly keep-able but for sure one that i will lend to my sister to read (as i do with five star books). a three star book is not likely to obtain passed to my sister but rather donated to the public library. it's likely the fault of this reader that a more solid engagement failed between writer and reader. perhaps i'll test another of her books in time, but for now, i am moving on. my favorite writer in this style: patti smith. i've kept all her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    This set of essays is utterly brilliant! I was stunned by both Levy's observations and prose, which is lyrical and compelling. Our book group read it and every one of us loved every min of it, which does not often happen. Superb!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    Perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    A raw and true beautifully written report of a woman's journey through life's loves and losses. A book filled with life wisdom. I am very much looking forward to reading more of Levy's works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    Being a believer for over 30 years, I have read innumerable books which are similar to discipleship and spiritual growth. I would count this as one of the most important; as borne out by the overall importance given to this 20th century classic.Speaking as a man who truly lived out his faith under the worst of cirtances, Dietrich Bonhoeffer does so with a mantle of authority. The bulk of The Cost of Discipleship is devoted to reclaiming the rightful authority of the Sermon on the Mount, and by extension, the teaching of the Gospels, in the life of the roughout Christianity today, the Sermon on the Mount is often presented in a certain context; that is, that it was given under the dispensation of the Old Testament prior to the death and resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ. The purpose was not so much to instruct Christian living, but in its extremity to reveal the utter hopelessness to live it out, and hence to point the sinner to the cross of Christ to keep forgiveness in Him. While this is partially true, Bonhoeffer's argument is that believers are no less bound to take the Sermon on the Mount and the Gospels to heart to live them out every moment of every day to the greatest extent nhoeffer distinguishes between simple grace and costly grace--easy grace being the belief that, because Christ has paid for our sins on the cross, which He has, that the believer need no longer be overly concerned with conforming His life to the hard sayings of Jesus in the Gospels; on the contrary, costly grace, by virtue of our understanding of what it cost Christ, should motivate us even further to go further in Christ and to live out.a life which is worthy of what has been given to us.I would particularly recommend this to believers who have been in the faith for a while; for whom perhaps the Sermon on the Mount and the Fresh Testament teachings of Jesus in the Gospel have perhaps become "old hat." Such believers will be challenged afresh to measure their lives and fruit versus the standard of Christ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    He goes from the criticism of "cheap grace in today's religion" compared with what it cost God to so much more about walking in faith! This is not a book for Catholics, Lutherans,Presbyterians, Methodists, and whatever to argue their doctrines. This is a book for Christians to examine their walk with Christ. There is a chapter on judgement, how we judge others, and how we can't do that because the only put we have fellowship with God is at the level ground at the foot of the cross where our own sins present their cost to God. It is not a quick or a light read, but an perfect read if you are interested in walking in a relationship with God!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    One of the most heart-wrenching and challenging book I've ever read. Possibly my all-time favorite now. The book profoundly effected me both mentally and emotionally in a very positive method by helping me understand and experience what costly discipleship and grace is all about. For anyone that wants to experience a deeper and more meaningful walk with Christ - this book is for you. Todd Warner,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Discipleship []  2019-12-20 18:37

    To paraphrase Bonhoeffer’s words, the phrase “I know nothing” can mean radically various things depending on who says it. The freshman in college claims ignorance because he actually is ignorant. Faust (legendary German scholar) claims ignorance having been brought back full circle by a lifetime pursuit of knowledge. The freshman says it and does not know what he is talking about. The latter says it and means nhoeffer is to the Christian what Faust is to the the layman Christian, read this book and then reread it. Draw from his lifetime of experience and see what it means to live for Christ. Discipleship requires self-denial. It requires effort, not because we can work our method up to God, but only so we can see the ineffectiveness of our efforts and thus turn to God for help. Discipleship is battle versus the flesh and peace in the clergyman, chapter one is talking about you. Everyone loves Bonhoeffer. They love to study about him. They love to read his works. But few wish to actually be like him. Everyone rallies to give their Hora versus cheap grace, but then when it comes to preaching divine wrath and judgment versus sin and immorality, the priests and pastors are nowhere to be found. And in doing thus, men testify versus themselves by building Bonhoeffer a sepulcher and decorating his ke no mistake, this book is not the Bible, and it is not my intention to lionize any man-made literature. This book is but a deposit of godly insight and knowledge. But I will say this: the deep secrets of God are learned neither in Sunday services nor theology books, but only through a lifetime of private obedience. Through Bonhoeffer, God has given us a preview of what he has in shop for those who love him and obey t all books are good. Not all amazing books can be read. Not all amazing books that are read are remembered. The ones that are we call “Classic”. Discipleship is a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Love []  2020-1-17 5:15

    not sure why the other reviewer only gave 3 stars he raved about the cd. a 3 star review on amazon is like the kiss of death. I think this is a amazing blues cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    I agree with other reviewers that this is a series of introspective essays. She tells us that in the subtitle "A Working Autobiography". That was what I needed. I wanted to hear another person's journey at reinventing herself outside of society's expectations. I found her discussions of femininity amazing - not anything I had read before. Her discussions of being a writer helpful to me as an artist. I couldn't relate to everything as they are various experiences than mine but it gave me some insight into my mom. And her writing is smooth, satisfying. It has a attractive texture. This was my first Levy book; it will not be my last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living []  2020-1-24 23:4

    reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paying For Alzheimer’s Care-The Real Story of What It Will Cost and How to Pay Without Going Broke []  2021-1-9 18:22

    This is a very well place together book that looks at all of the various costs involved with taking care of a family member with Alzheimer's, and how you can chop down those costs to as small as possible. It might be difficult to think about cash at first, but it certainly worth considering as the cost can add up very fast. The book lays everything out in a clear, simple to follow way, and you learn fast that you are going to need to create a plan. This is an invaluable tutorial for anyone out there who has a relative recently diagnosed with Alzheimer's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paying For Alzheimer’s Care-The Real Story of What It Will Cost and How to Pay Without Going Broke []  2021-1-9 18:22

    Very small of true value here. Every chapter ended with a pitch on a video. Videos might have value but not so the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paying For Alzheimer’s Care-The Real Story of What It Will Cost and How to Pay Without Going Broke []  2021-1-9 18:22

    This book is really just an advertising tool to test to obtain you to buy another product. Don't waste your time. It includes very general information, and did not provide me with any usable advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paying For Alzheimer’s Care-The Real Story of What It Will Cost and How to Pay Without Going Broke []  2021-1-9 18:22

    As I obtain older and see more and more of my elderly relatives (great aunt, amazing uncle, cousins) develop Alzheimer's as they age, I have become increasingly more aware of the need to prepare myself and my family to address this need that may very well strike my grandparents or parents. It has become a much more immediate reality since so a lot of of my relatives have developed Alzheimer's and I decided to finally take the bull by the horns and obtain informed. I wanted to create sure that we were as prepared as possible both emotionally and financially to take care of our family in case this happens to them. I have a mate who manages a long term care facility and she recommended this book to me. It has been an perfect resource for us. It explains in amazing detail the true costs associated with long term care and has helped us develop a plan to provide this care in case it becomes necessary. It is clear, well-written and very thorough. I recommend it to anyone facing a relative or loved one with Alzheimer's or with a family history. It is a amazing method to obtain prepared - and support take some of the fear out of the situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vidalista 20 how to use [vidalista ct 20 deutsch]  2021-3-11 6:42
    [email protected]

    super vidalista and alcohol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I download the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    3  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    I'm am biracial and never really believed that blacks couldn't as successful as whites. This book really opened my and I actually similar to how black families don't provide their kids with a head begin and not because they don't wish to, they just don't have a long lineage of wealth. This was a amazing read and I don't normally read this type of book. I couldn't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    Some amazing info on the racial disparities in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    There is so much truth here, from historical problems to show day individual decisions that reproduce inequality. This describes structural racism in a method that is clear and comprehensible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    Very informative. Required it for my paper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    This book does an perfect job of pointing out the wealth discrepancy between white and black people but this book does not go into depth as to why that difference exists today that is why I recommend that you first read the book WHEN AFFIRMATIVE ACTION WAS WHITE by Ira Katznelson before you read THE HIDDEN COST OF BEING AFRICAN AMERICAN. The U.S. government created it possible for white Americans in the 1930s and the 1940s to inch their method into the middle class status of the 1950s that was not the case with how this government treated black Americans during that time period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    Very interesting read, most of the ideas discussed are widely known or should be known in the African American community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    -I liked the testimonies of students. I could identify with most of their struggles- I would recommend this book to everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    I enjoyed reading this book... simple to follow and has already saved me money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    Already saved a ton of cash because of this book and I'm only 6 hours into my training!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail.— Benjamin FranklinIf there was ever a street map on how to prepare for all things college, this is it!A must read for every parent and/or student facing what could be life changing decisions regarding their higher ing by the seat of your pants is NEVER a amazing strategy. Your future success will not be an accident, but the effect of a well thought out, implemented nnie Burkett has done all the research, asked all the questions, weighed all the options and delivered a well written tutorial to support you navigate the uncharted waters you are about to enter.“Enough” includes everything you need to know about college preparedness. All in one it! Digest it! Act on it! You’ll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    The number one thing I got out of this book was how to support my kid look at her future. How to see her potential and how to tutorial her along the way. Not every kid is prepared for a 4-year college at 17 or 18. I dare to say, not a lot of have a clue as to what they wish to do with their future right after High School. So whether she goes to work for a while or goes straight to college with this book she can see her options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    This book is an perfect resource for parents, students, and anyone else looking at paying for college without amazing debt. It is organized and presented up to date info regarding available resources for paying for college. It also gives guidance in looking at optional programs in lieu of traditional college programs. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    Where was this book, all those years ago, when we were in a college find for our son? The book is a amazing street map to support direct your kid to a successful future. I want this valuable resource had been available to us. Candace George.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    Parents and potential college students should obtain a copy of this book and read it before signing for college loans to search out what you are really getting into! If you already have student loans, obtain this book! You can learn some things too! Very worth the time! Highly recommedn!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    I think this book is a amazing idea to read if one is considering getting their PPL. My only negative comment, which shouldn't be taken too harshly, is that after explaining that training can be done under Part 61 or Part 141 of FAA rules, the author really only talks about Part 61 as the book progresses.While Part 61 rules are most likely the cheapest route to a PPL, the flight school nearest me only follows Part 141. I want a small more information were given throughout the book regarding Part 141 training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    If you are going to be a pilot, READ THIS BOOK BEFORE YOU DO ANYTHING ELSE. I love flying. I self taught 3/4 of the important knowledge. Even still this book would've saved me another $1,000. Seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    Demographic researchers all agree that the internet, intelligent devices and social media exercise a distinctive influence on Generation Z, the first generation to be truly digitally native. Donna Freitas’ The Happiness Result examines what social media use is doing to this generation of users. “Simply put,” Freitas writes, “because young people feel so pressured to post satisfied things on social media, most of what everyone sees on social media from their peers are satisfied things; as a result, they often feel inferior because they aren’t actually satisfied all the time.” Though written from a secular, academic perspective--I'm writing from the perspective of a Christian minister, The Happiness Result is a must-read if you wish to understand “how social media is driving a generation to appear excellent at any cost,” in the words of the book’s subtitle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    The continuing work of the NSYR. Very helpful for anyone working with young adults (parents, teachers, pastors, etc.) to understand how they think about themselves and how they perceive that the globe works today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    assigned it in my class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    The author makes no claim that her sampling techniques are sound research. It appears she has interviewed and surveyed a sample that is not typical of the mass of state university students. That being said, her findings can only be classified as anecdotal data as would be derived from focus groups. As someone with an avocation for social science I have been keenly interested in how social media has taken control of our youth. It isn’t just young people, however. Their parents seem to be equally drawn in.I found the book to be quite repetitive. I couldn’t understand why the names of the students’ schools had to be redacted. I also struggled with the author’s inability to distinguish “” from “gender” but that’s a universal example of how the English language has been e author reports conversations she has had with college students and presents her conclusions as observations or anecdotes. She contends the young people live on social media so as to depict an photo that they are happy. She also argues that college students appear to know the importance of cleansing their posts so as not to deter an employer. What I search missing is the cultural basis for allowing social media to dominate. Everyone on social media feels compelled to think and act exactly like everyone else does. There is no longer any diversity of opinion or thought which explains why freedom of speech is under assault at locations of higher learning. But the author stops short of discussing how an entire generation can be brainwashed into believe CO2 is destroying the planet but have not been brainwashed to avoid what the author refers to an epidemic of racist, ist and bullying comments on anonymous sites. Everyone has been indoctrinated during their K-12 years to believe the same things and there is no longer any dialogue or debate. It appears that the nation’s youth have not been reprogrammed as much as one would think. This is something I search troubling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Yik Yak, and ChatRoulette… (The latest two I have never heard of until this book)…. There are so a lot of social media tools out there and it can be overwhelming. And it is overwhelming for Millennials and nna Freitas interviews different college students all over the country to obtain their opinions on social media. Reading what they thought in their own words was something! I learned so much while reading The Happiness Effect: How Social Media Is Driving a Generation to Appear Excellent at Any Cost. I realized how much I didn’t know was out there. That was a wake up call for me. I told my husband if we have kids one day that he will have to stay up to date on all the social media tools that are out there. (He knew about the social media tools that I did not know about. He is much more familiar with all of that than I).I found it hard to comprehend how much Millennials think about social media: What to post, who can see what they post (They create groups so they can decide what that group will or won’t see!), how a lot of mates do I have and does so and so have more?. The number of mates is apparently very necessary too. And most importantly: Never post anything that could be considered poor or negative; that looks poor on your “online image”. You MUST appear happy. That was hard to believe how they feel everything has to be satisfied even if you aren’t. It was hard to comprehend what how much some think before they post. “If it won’t obtain a like then I won’t post it!”, Or if they post it and don’t obtain likes, they remove it! Some spend hours thinking about what they will post!! And they won’t post controversial as they could be looked upon as negative and they can’t have that.I also found it interesting that college students in fraternities/sororites are monitored and if a post is/ or appears possibly negative for that fraternity/sorority, they will be forced to remove it.Even before they are in college they think about what they post in case a college admissions person looks at their social media, which could affect their future enrollment. And college students are careful to what they post so they aren’t affected by future employment. (I do this myself- I also do not list where I work on my social media).Also interesting was how often Millennials think about getting rid of social media- for a short amount of time or longer. Some can’t even place their phones down for two minutes, they have to constantly check their social media for that ever necessary post. It was interesting to learn how they feel that they must be available anted, not every Millennial is like this. There are some Millennials that do not use social media at all. They are the I read this book, it got me thinking about how I use social media, specifically Facebook. I hope to not use it as much in the is was a amazing read and again, I learned so much. I recommend everyone to read The Happiness Effect: How Social Media Is Driving a Generation to Appear Excellent at Any Cost. It could be an eye opening read.****I received a copy from NetGalley that I voluntarily reviewed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    Too much rhetoric and not enough meat. It takes method to long to obtain the small info this book has to offer, and then the info is not all that detailed. Better off surfing the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    Amazing book, lots of amazing information and interesting to read, not like a technical manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    I have read several books and done research on finding ways to afford college for my two daughters.I found several fresh things in this book that I was not aware of e info was amazing and simple to read.Highly recommended for parents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    In the three-year process of researching and writing my book on digital media (12 Ways Your Phone Is Changing You [April 2017]) I read over 1,100 articles and somewhere around 50 books on smartphones, digital technology, and social media. The Happiness Result (Feb. 2017 release date) was the latest book I read, and it easily finishes in the top three of what I think are most helpful books in the field. It is a rare must-read in a crowding shelf of digital tech diagnostic nna Freitas surveyed about 800 students, and met and interviewed about 200 students in person, a group spread out across the country, and she compiled it all into this well-researched and brilliantly organized collection of insightful interviews on the social media habits of college students. She reinforces some of the major concerns, brushes aside a number of false presumptions and over simplifications, raises fresh problems I found nowhere else (like the link between digital addictions and private insecurity), and she illustrates all of the points from her lively anecdotal a Christian reader, this book is not necessarily Christian, though there are several key interviews with professing Christian college students. The overall strength of the work serves as the most thorough, balanced, illustrative, and shrewd diagnostic tool into the social media habits of college students. And who better to pull off such a thing than Freitas?In the end, this is a brilliant work of data collection and synthesis for any student, leader, or parent wanting to awaken to the fresh trends and pressures and expectations in tablet habits, but with critical thinking and with an awareness of the complex social dimensions navigated by this tablet generation. It is highly recommended as a diagnostic study that exposes the strengths and weakness of the digital age, and begs for solid gospel solutions going ’s one small taste from the book, on the constant love/hate schizophrenic relationship we have with our phones. Freitas writes this on page 230:“The burden we are carrying around because of our phones would be lifted if they would only disappear off the face of this earth. These tiny, light, pretty, shiny devices have come to represent an outsized weight upon our shoulders — we look at them and see our to-do lists, our responsibilities, other people’s needs, our perpetual inability to hold up, the ways in which others constantly judge us, everyone’s successes amid all our failures, among so a lot of other stresses — stresses that feel more like thousands of pounds than a few ounces. At the same time, we see them as our escape from boredom and loneliness, our connection to loved ones and friends, our tutorial when we are lost, the archive of our best hair days and most memorable moments, the diaries where we put all our most intimate feelings, hopes, and dreams.”To create it all seem simpler would be a disservice to this generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    I'm giving this book a five stars but I want I could give it four and-a-half to emphasize the the fact that the desire to appear excellent is a universal human condition. Upper middle class housewives who appear excellent outwardly while concealing their raging alcoholism, religious leaders who proclaim their lofty perfection above their congregations while regularly sucbing to different sins of the flesh, politicians who profess to work for the people while being paid off by unique interests; these are only the hint of the iceberg. Everyone puts on their best face in front of others but the fact is, we are all ugly, stinking, insecure, worried, mad children. The only time we aren't is when we lower our defenses, admit that we are human, and engage in the hilarious self-depreciation that is the tag of all truly honest is book illustrates the fact that humans use whatever tool they can search to aggrandize themselves. Social media is the recent of these tools but it will be fascinating to watch not only what tools come next, but how rabidly humans grab them in order to proclaim, "I'm better than everybody else on the planet!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    As someone who knows nothing yet about being a pilot, or becoming one, I feel as though I have some solid heading for stepping forward on this next adventure of my life. Thank you so much for taking the time to place this together!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    A lot of amazing advice!! So glad I read it! Now to place it to the test... Waiting on a call back from a flight instructor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    I love this book. It’s an easy, quick read that could save families thousands of dollars. It also gives practical suggestions to support students, not only prepare to obtain the most out of their higher education, but also to explore their strengths and interests in a method that should inform their education and vocation choices. I hope parents read this book when their students are still in middle school, but reading it later would still be a huge help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    OMG! This book came to me at just the right time. I am the parent of a 15 year old. All my fears about my kid going to college have been realized in this book. Better than that, the author offers hope and how to obtain your child in and through college with her action guides. The info in this book is invaluable, simple to process and will lead you to a path that works for you and your family. I am so thankful to have found this amazing resource. -M

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    Create no mistake about it. The snide comment by Washington Post reviewer Michael Hout above indicates a fundamental inability to comprehend what Shapiro is saying. Why would Hout choose to write this in his review?:"Families and generations are at the core of Shapiro's ysis. So I was surprised that he did not directly address how marriage and family structure fit into the cycles of aculation, inheritance and investment. Married couples aculate more wealth than single parents do, according to other researchers. That suggests to me that African-American family problems must play a role in the wealth gap."Hout obviously is attempting to create a point about the high rate of single parent families within Black America, and is implying that if only Black women chose to marry the fathers of their babies that they would not suffer a lot of of the consequences Shapiro lays out in his book. There is but one problem: Shapiro addresses this [email protected]#$% "culture of poverty" nonsense repeatedly in his book, and convincingly shows that even if Black marriage rates were equal to white rates that African-Americans would STILL have less wealth, educational opportunities, and transformative assets. Moreover, Shapiro does a amazing job of pointing out the motivations behind WHY whites like Mr. Houst consistenly resort to the same trite culturalist arguments of Black pathology when confronted with the troubling facts: they can't bring themselves to admit that their white privilege was constructed and is maintained at the expense of people of color, especially Blacks, because it shatters their deep-seated need to believe that they "earned" everything that they have instead of having been bequeathed it as a effect of generations of racial prejudice and institutional rhaps the sublety of Mr. Shapiro's argument was a tad too much for Mr. Houst and his editors at the Washington Post.If anything, Shapiro's argument can be argued from a left perspective to be an insufficient "liberal" formulation that refuses to engage and critique the structural inequalities of capitalism head-on, substituting a Ford Foundation-esque "asset aculation" prescription for maladies that require far more radical measures. As authors such as Manning Marable have noted for years, much of American capitalism was structurally DESIGNED to UNDERDEVELOP Black America and continues to operate in this fashion. Thus arguing that Blacks simply need "more" wealth in order to achieve racial parity overlooks a lot of sociological and anthropological insights about race developed over the past thirty years, as well as a lot of Marxian insights about race that have been floating around for years as ill, even as a half-measure, this is a highly enlightening and challenging read. It is sure to create a lot of white families uncomfortable because they will probably see themselves in much of what Shapiro writes. Which is the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Cost of Being African American: How Wealth Perpetuates Inequality []  2020-10-8 18:17

    Perfect book,gives an accurate ysis of social conditions that continues to block the path to equal treatment for Black e only negative,the book was written over 10 years ago and there has been major changes on the racial front.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    First off, it had method too a lot of typos. That alone shows the quality of writing. I wanted to go to the latest chapter to read the author's "so what?" to her entire work. Surely there should be some amazing conclusion to all the repetitive testimonies. To be fair, I never got there. I skipped a few chapters and then just stopped. I read someone else's review and did not feel like I missed anything. Ultimately it seems the author didn't offer anything substantial in the end. Want I could obtain my cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happiness Effect: How Social Media is Driving a Generation to Appear Perfect at Any Cost []  2020-1-29 1:11

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    Bonnie does a unbelievable job explaining everything to consider in sending yourself or your kid to college. Well written and simple to understand this book is sure to support you wrap your brain around what to look for and how to pay for college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENOUGH! The College Cost Crisis: How to protect your wallet and your student's financial future []  2020-7-13 18:25

    Written for parents who wish their kid to reach their educational goals without sending the family into financial chaos or shackling the student with unmanageable debt, this single book has nuggets of "pure gold" to tutorial families at every financial level. .... If a various path from college better fits the soul of your student, you will also search resources and counsel for them to live into their dreams as well. This is THE BEST tool-chest available for helping students construct the bridge that can lead to the purposeful life they were made to live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    It was a very informative tutorial on how to hold your costs down in getting your pilots license. It gives a small info of the process and then explains why one method is cheaper than the formal way. Take it as it is, if you are [email protected]#$% like me, this was a amazing method to obtain more bang for less buck. I am the pilot of my education and we should take a more proactive stance on our learning, instead of expecting someone to teach it to us, like happens so often in this day and age, that I am not able to do anything on my own, because I've been told what to do for so long. Loved reading this because I am really loving learning about this kind of stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Low-cost Pilot's License - How to Save Thousands on Flight Training []  2020-2-3 20:47

    Interesting to know some tips but it's very primary I would have loved to obtain more references, comparison tables about costs around the country etc..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    I read this book when it came out a few years ago. I took it to the beach with me and opened it up and I couldn't place it down till I finished it. My wife kept asking me what I was reading and I told her that it was a book that was helping me as a CFO peak behind the veil to see how the messed up the system all created sense, but it took reading the stories from other employers and folks in the system to create it sink in. I was shocked and embarrassed at how small I knew as a CFO about the system and it infuriated me that so a lot of people were getting raises while employers and employees were left scrambling each year trying to figure out how to pay for the unsustainable rate increases.I love how Dave puts in practice tip for employers on what to do and shows how other employers are already doing it. They inspired me to know that there are employers that have already fixed healthcare and all that I had to do was replicate what they were doing.I highly recommend this book for anyone that negotiates benefits on behalf of their company. To me it's a prerequisite that all CEOs should give to their staff before they allow them move forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    Dave Chase is one of those quiet innovators who moves mountains through vision, energy, and sheer persistence. With a healthy dose of trickster energy in the mix…Chase is one of the founders of Healthcare Rosetta, a non-profit dedicated to accelerating “adoption of simple, practical, non-partisan fixes to our healthcare system.”He was also CEO/Co-founder of Avado, a digital health company that was acquired by WebMD & ven the messed-up state of healthcare at the moment, Chase makes a startling claim: “Healthcare is already fixed.” In other words, we know what works, and how to implement those fixes. On a little scale, everything that's required is already in put somewhere. It's our job to publicize and scale those fixes until they change the entire if it's so easy, what's standing in our way? As Chase writes in his masterful and infuriating book, The CEO's Tutorial to Restoring the American Dream, only three trillion things. As in, the amount of cash spent on healthcare in the US every ch of that money, Chase argues, is misspent on ineffective and/or unnecessarily expensive treatments. The book is a handbook for CEOs who are desperately trying to reduce their organizations' healthcare costs, but it also reads like a crime thriller.On page after page, I found myself shocked at the perverse incentives that reinforce a crooked system. One that costs lives, promotes suffering, and is literally stealing the American dream of middle class prosperity from an entire e amazing news: every structural fix has already been invented and proven and replicated. It's all laid out in this necessary book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    This is my husband’s review, not mine. He lost his Kindle a few months ago and refuses to replace it because “it’ll turn up.” Yeah, right, along with his Motorola flip phone, Walkman, and Nolan Ryan rookie card (“It’s around here somewhere. You can’t miss it because it has Jerry Koosman on it too.”)He says this is easily the most practical and timely book on controlling healthcare costs that he has read, and is full of helpful tip that can be implemented right away. It should be on every HR bookshelf and a lot of pages should be dog-eared for future reference. Some of the schemes detailed in this book are outrageous – from wellness vendors snookering employers and screening the stuffing out of employees to PBMs setting fresh records for opacity in contracting and under-the-table fees from manufacturers to providers charging outrageous fees by (for example) staffing in-network facilities with out-of-network doctors. The carriers create more money, the more of this items takes e amazing news is, these are all self-inflicted wounds. This is particularly real of wellness, a single-car accident that can easily be scaled method back, to generate immediate savings far exceeding the vendor fees themselves, because the vendors won’t be sending employees to the doctor all the time with “conditions” they that “identified.” And as self-inflicted wounds, it should be possible using the tip in this book to stop doing them and instead save a ton of cash on the health He says this is a more helpful book than his own books -- Why Nobody Believes the Numbers, Cracking Health Costs, and Surviving Workplace Wellness -- though his are method funnier. That's because the wellness industry, if nothing else, is an endless source of comedic material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    This is a must read book for anyone who wants to know what's wrong with the healthcare system. Even more so for those who decide on benefits for a business. You feel the need to shower after reading some of the bits about the working of the insurance industry. The Dave Chase does a fabulous job making things simple to understand and giving amazing examples of how to take practical steps to lower the cost of care while improving the quality. Believe it or not, there is often an inverse relationship between the cost of care and its quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    I recall hearing the anecdote that every vehicle that comes off the assembly line at a General Motors plant is at a $1,500 USD cost disadvantage to a vehicle from a non-US manufacturer on just the cost of health benefits for GM’s employees alone. The reality is, every US business is now a healthcare business. That is where Dave Chase’s book targeted at American business CEOs starts. It follows, then, that the leaders of these organizations need to tool up on the business of managing the health of their workforces if they are to remain cost competitive in the 21st century global economy. They can no longer operate with no visibility into ROI of health benefits spending, nor drivers of unchecked inflation. What Dave Chase has done in this long overdue book is provide a clear and extremely compelling wake up call for CEOs and CFOs to place much required scrutiny on how, where and why they are spending significant operating budgets on healthcare for their employees … and concrete steps for how to strip out up to 30% of low-or-zero value expenditures out of this major line item.I took away two main themes from this book:1. A staggering business case for actionIn parts I and II, Chase lays out a compelling set of well-researched facts showing how, for decades, US corporations have accepted their employee healthcare spending to be a “Black Box” that they have no visibility into, nor ability to control its inflation year over year. In an era where corporations are ruthless about being cost competitive, turning over every stone of efficiency they can find, it is almost impossible to imagine that there has continued to be this one huge line item that has largely been untouched. Some eye-opening statistics that Chase lays out include:• The scope of the opportunity is 150M American lives that are covered by fully insured or self-insured health plans;• At approximately $10K / employee / year, healthcare spending is often the 2nd biggest expenditure of companies, after payroll expenses;• It is fully known that at least 10% (closer to 20%) of this spending is fraudulent; and a further 20%+ of this spending is either wasteful, duplicative, unnecessary or even me back of the envelope math that one could do from these facts:175M Americans X$10K/year average spending on health benefitsX10% - 30% unnecessary spending=$175B-$525B of GDP… is on the table to be recaptured by US corporations and either reinvested into their businesses, and/or redistributed to their shareholders. It is no wonder that Chase provokes: "Imagine if a foreign country was causing this kind of collateral hurt to our economy. We'd go to battle in a second "- Chapter 1: “America Has Gone to Battle For Much Less”2. Actionable levers and tools for the C-suite to do something about it – todayIn parts III and IV, Chase puts together a straight forward blueprint for action. The actions are squarely targeted at CEOs, CFOs and COOs. He points them to 5 high impact lever points to focus on:I. Basic care;II. Transparency on pricing;III. Employee concierge services;IV. Independent third-party administration of health plans; andV. Heightened fiduciary oversight on health insurance spending.Each of these action locations taken alone or in combinations could address the a lot of gaps in the design of today’s health insurance schemes, unlocking significant pools of value. For each huge zone of opportunity, Chase draws upon rich case studies as well as a suite of tools codified by his Institute to provide tangible and accessible tools, templates, checklists and sample playbooks for employers to obtain started is clear from the opening sentences of the book, that Dave Chase has had a decades-long fixation with shaking up corporate America about this heavy elephant in the room that no one is really addressing. And rightly so. In an era where companies’ ability to stay relevant and compete amidst myriad threats coming from all directions (disruptive startups, future of work, decline of US hegemony), it is sinful that such a low hanging fruit for cost-containment is right under executives’ noses and has been largely has pulled together all the insights, all the facts, all the real-world case examples that he has collected and observed over his career in the health industry into a one stop distillation that only Dave could pull off.Unlike a lot of other writers of healthcare “WTF?” books (and there are many), what Chase accomplishes with this book is refreshingly various – and impactful - in 3 distinct ways:1. He speaks directly to the CEO, CFO and COO – on terms (and with language) they will understand. [My only remiss is that he did not also directly address boards who have fiduciary oversight duties for the corporation]2. He does not shy away from the complexity of employee-sponsored healthcare; rather he unpacks it and frames it in a method that a business leader can engage with3. He brings real, concrete, actionable, straightforward and proven tools to e writing style is also effective in achieving the objectives of this book. Chase powerfully weaves together a well-constructed and logical story with strong elements such as relevant sidebar vignettes, data charts with eye-popping stats, quotes from industry insiders, and deep dives into leading businesses through well-written 1-page case studies developed by experts in the field with lived experience. Supplementing this is a dedicated www service of the Health Rosetta Institute that provides off the shelf tools and templates for executives to act now. I also like that the tools on the Health Rosetta Institute website are dynamic – they are being constructed in an begin source method as this movement takes hold, grows in momentum, and learnings are captured and codified.If I had to create one criticism of the book it is that it is more focused than I would like it to be on guiding CEOs through the healthcare industry as designed TODAY. There is a growing consensus that the future of health(care) is going to look almost nothing like it does today. Ie, less dominance of hospitals, less reliance on the physician as the gatekeeper, consumers in control of the majority of their health decisions, data and purchases, unbundling of the business models of the traditional players (including insurers). A lot of of these changes are on exponential curves given the enabling technologies are software-based (and therefore can scale exponentially), and given consumer pull is driving demand. Yet, the blueprint in Chase’s book largely assumes that health services will continue to be designed and delivered the method they are today. I obtain why – there is so much that can already be done right now without remodeling the health system through all, Chase’s book reminds me of what Peter Senge’s The Important Revolution did for the climate disruption movement. As an MBA professor in health strategy, and advisor to innovators in the health industry, this book will be added to my top 5 “must read” health industry books that I would prescribe to anyone who is trying to support fix this broken industry. Chase joins my top 5 authors in putting his life’s work into a book and platform that will begin a movement and changes mindsets in a method that (finally) allows a leap in fresh value to be unlocked. [ The others being – Innovator’s Prescription (Christensen), Redefining Healthcare (Porter), Creative Destruction of Medicine (Topol) and The Patient Will See you Now (Topol).]Although this book is written for corporate America CEOs, I highly recommend it to any one who works (or intends to work) in the health care value net. Especially emerging tech startups who all see the heavy inefficiencies and ineffectiveness of this industry, and are trying to bring solutions to bear … but have a really limited understanding of the underbelly of the health industry in America. Dave explains the intricacies in a method that anyone can understand, and should be able to translate that understanding into better products, services and ways of working in this ank-you Dave for your courage in confronting the people, mindsets and borderline unethical business practices that are holding back the US health industry from delivering on its mission of health, and holding back so a lot of from realizing the American dream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    Doing the right thing is often hard, but you still have to do it. That is what my mom taught me and that is what she erica's health system is a mess of misaligned business models that don't serve the core need of the patient and the payer (particularly self-funded payers). Dave Chase offers a solution like your Mom would if she was in charge of your healthcare - no-nonsense, best care, and the best can be done if corporate executives would begin taking true responsibility for healthcare for their employees. This is outsourced today to business models that are not aligned and antiquated. Even the metrics to measure effectiveness and behind. We cannot measure fresh models with old metrics. Current metrics are designed to help inbent models. The current system is not going to change itself. Company fiduciaries have to resolve to insist on the kind of healthcare that their employees' mothers would insist on. It is hard, and it is the right thing to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    When Dave first introduced me to the subject for his book a couple of years ago I knew it would be special because of Dave's experience in the healthcare industry in general and, more specifically, in the health tech sector. After reading his book I was even more impressed by how much he taught me. Dave's focus on employers and the book's central thesis that employers do not have to accept rising costs and lower healthcare quality for their employees is terrific. More importantly, operationalizable tip about how employers are uniquely positioned to do something about their employees' healthcare is immediately actionable and worth a researcher in the health insurance and digital health fields myself, I've often written about how employers have been letting their employees down when it comes to controlling for quality and costs. I'm thrilled to see that Dave penned this book because now I can just point friends, colleagues, and family to this terrific source of valuable information.I've often written that cash that goes into healthcare industry participants originates from only a few places: (a) the individual, us or (b) the government through us as taxpayer or (c) charitable sources through us as donors or (d) employers through us as employees. When you look at the sources of healthcare funding, it ultimately always comes through us as individuals in terms of directly out of our pockets or indirectly through cash we donate, pay in taxes, or earn from employers. There's very small power we have as individuals to do anything about the industry as a whole and hoping that government will do something is folly for the time being. Charitable organizations cannot do much either.But, employers potentially wield a amazing deal of power that they're is the employers that Dave focuses on in his book and I'd love to see Dave's work lead to more actionable advice, perhaps some begin source or related projects led by think tanks / thought leaders, that would support employers understand why they have far more control than they're wielding at the moment.I wholeheartedly recommend this book to those wondering why healthcare costs are rising while quality and productivity remains static or declining; more importantly, I strongly suggest that anyone in charge of healthcare benefits for their employees read this book and start implementing its recommendations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    This really is a one of a kind book. There are few out there talking about the solution to our healthcare crisis in a palatable way. This book breaks it e first section it outlines the problem. How we got here and why we are in a state of crisis. This is insightful, though to be fair, there are a lot of other books that are also dissecting the monster, so to speak. The second section follows this up by focusing on how the issue has particularly hit employers hard-- and few are doing anything to change!The true gems of the book, I think, lie in sections III -- "How to Obtain it Right" and section IV "Health Rosetta". There is a solution out there, as Mr Chase makes clear. Today. They are doing it. It just needs to be place into put by America's companies, to be bought into by their executives. Once employers begin focusing on direct basic care and actually paying for value on their insurance plans, they will reap wonderful savings, wages will go up, doctors will stay in basic care, people will be more happy with the system. That happens and our healthcare crisis will become ep carrying the torch dave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    This is a amazing read for anyone who wants to understand the real rises in cost for healthcare. Dave does an awesome job of talking about all the various pieces of the healthcare system and how they are all contributing to America's disturbing cost for healthcare. I think it is an necessary for CEO's, CFO's and HR executives to read and understand that not all "brokers" are made equal. The porfessionals that a lot of companies hire and rely on to support hold costs in check are often the ones driving up costs and they do not even know. This book does not just call out the hidden secrets of healthcare costs but also explains how quality affordable healthcare can also be achieved by making a few changes. One of my favorite parts of the book is a case study about an HR professional named Barbara Barrett. When I read this case study I thought this lady was a real pioneer and a fresh private character of mine. As a benefits consultant, I obtain a lot of pushback from employers and HR squads that are afraid to create changes rather than embrace them and work to provide better solutions for their employees. I highly encourage anyone that wants to understand our broken healthcare system to read this book and look into making the changes highlighted in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CEO's Guide to Restoring the American Dream: How to Deliver World Class Healthcare to Your Employees at Half the Cost []  2020-6-25 19:13

    Dave does an awesome job in this book of several things:1) Explaining how the health insurance/healthcare shop got to where it is today (you might be surprised),2) Exposing the inherent issues with the current model, including examples of how the system is rigged versus a rational expectation of “success” and the misalignment of incentives (how the people we think are here to support actually work versus us),3) Providing real-world examples and case studies of successful organizations that have implemented programs and principles that have led to lower costs and better outcomes,4) Providing a blueprint of a fresh path forward to solve the current healthcare ide from these things, I think Dave does the best job of providing all of this in terms that a layperson can understand. This book can be read by the CEO or the average frontline employee and be understood by both and everyone is book should be needed reading for anyone that buys health insurance or healthcare services (that means YOU reading this!). If you buy health insurance for your company, you likely spend millions of dollars (or tens of millions of dollars), or you spend tens of thousands of dollars buying health insurance for your family. Whatever you spend, this book is well worth your time as I believe everyone, no matter your position, can benefit from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how many days do you have to fill a prescription [Egosteva]  2021-3-12 10:13
    [email protected]

    fake prescription joke birthday

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living: A Working Autobiography [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    “All writing is about looking and listening and paying attention to the world,” writes Deborah Levy (and where has she been all my life?) She’s an exquisite writer who crafts her words lyrically and with amazing , in this slim and sensual working autobiography, she becomes her own key character, leaving her marriage of two decades (“To become a person someone else had imagined for us is not freedom—it is to mortgage our life to someone else’s fear) with her two daughters. Vivid scenes emerge – Deborah spartan writing shed that was once the refuge of poet Adrian Mitchell, her blossoming friendship with the delightful Celia, Adrian Mitchell’s octogenarian widow, her electric bicycle that enables her to for exotic oranges for her daughters’ breakfast, her connection with the person she refers to as “the man who cried at the funeral” and his ful at times, poignant at others, Deborah Levy never skirts raw emotions; for example, the death of her mother. One of the most extraordinary photos is her visit each day to a Turkish newsagent to purchase ice lollies, (lime, strawberry, even the dreaded orange), which give her mother pleasure, and her devastation when the runs out of every flavor but bubblegum, which her mother cannot consume. With this small nugget of a story, Deborah Levy speaks the world.I loved this small memoir, filled with humanity at every turn. Certainly it has created me curious and eager to read Swimming Home and Hot Milk, novels written by Ms. Levy that are alluded to at different places. My time with her story was time extremely well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cost of Living: A Working Autobiography [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    The Cost of Living is beautifully written and brief. Deborah Levy's memoir covers the period of her divorce and as she begins her writing career in her 50s. She moves out of her family home to a walkup and raises her daughters with considerably less resources, but she isn't afraid or daunted by her change in cirtance. Instead, Levy writes about how she hones her skill, makes a living, makes sacrifices, and develops her life. The Cost of Living is encouraging, courageous and a gem of a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pandora's Seed: The Unforeseen Cost of Civilization []  2020-1-25 10:14

    I have to hand it to Spencer Wells. He's a master at explaining scientific data and making a topic that might seem dry and academic come alive. In Pandora's Seed: The Unforeseen Cost of Civilization he takes on the subject of early man's transition from hunter-gatherer to an argicultural basis 10,000 years ago during the Neolithic revolution. Using his background in population genetics, Wells makes the case that in opting for the settled lives of farmers our early ancestors set us on a path toward ttle did our ancestors know that along with farming, they were also sowing the seeds of overpopulation, disease, obesity, mental illness, climate change and even violent fundamentalism. At least according to Pandora's Seed.I enjoyed the early chanpters of this book where Wells discussed early man. His points about farming and early urbanization are clearly made, as are his ideas that the plentiful supply of meal that could be grown rather than searched for set the scene for the development of diseases like diabetes. But as he delved into other subjects it seemed like his ideas were less based on science and more on conjecture. I first noticed this in his chapter on mental illness, but it carried through the rest of the the time I finished the chapters on climate change and religious fundamentalism it felt like Wells was stretching his ideas almost to the breaking point. Granted, he didn't say anything I disagree with; but it was starting to feel less like science and more like an agenda.Wells has much of interest to say. I just want he'd be a small more clear when he's speaking for science and when he's speaking for himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pandora's Seed: The Unforeseen Cost of Civilization []  2020-1-25 10:14

    Amazing read. Very well written, informative and entertaining at the same time. It gave me a fresh perspective on our global responsibilities and how connect we all are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Farmageddon: The True Cost of Cheap Meat []  2020-10-8 18:27

    This is a very informative and readable book and provides an perfect insight into modern day intensive livestock production systems. It certainly provides much “food for thought” on how mankind has “gone off the rails” in their quest to develop systems to more economically feed the globe on animal protein at the expense of animal well being. Unfortunately the text includes a lot of emotive descriptions of modern day livestock production systems and this detracts from the book’s readability and “take home e changes in the intensive farming of poultry (for meat as well as eggs) and of pigs (particularly pregnant and lactating sows) has led to drastic reductions in their welfare and that would not be disputed by any compassionate livestock producer. One could also agree with the authors regarding the reduced welfare of intensively, but poorly managed, lot fed beef cattle and dairy cows. However the management of milking cows can be such that their welfare is hardly compromised. Granted beef and dairy cattle, being ruminants have been traditionally provided with access to pastures thus adequate zone to move around in and to harvest their own forages. When managed off pasture, rarely are lot fed beef cattle provided with facilities to lie down undisturbed. However, dairy cattle, both milking cows and young stock, can each be provided with a separate resting put with clean, soft bedding such that they can lie down for as long as they would when provided with free access to pasture. This will let for the provision of all they require for their comfort and welfare. The provision of extra overnight zone in the form of an outside sand or dirt yard will also let them to display when they are on heat, this allowing them to be successfully inseminated as the now normal management of dairy cows, rather than be serviced by a bull.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Farmageddon: The True Cost of Cheap Meat []  2020-10-8 18:27

    Incredibly relatable human stories of what our demand for cheap meal is doing to the planet. Bought one for myself and then another as a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Farmageddon: The True Cost of Cheap Meat []  2020-10-8 18:27

    Amazing book, reliable seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonhoeffer: The Cost of Freedom (Radio Theatre) []  2020-11-23 19:3

    I'm glad I bought this audio recording because it was very interesting and I learned a lot about Bonhoffer's life. However, when I bought it, I thought is was actually a recording of a book about his life, so the dialogue and "radio theater" style threw me off a bit. It was a amazing recording and Bonhoeffer was an awesome man, but if you already know about Bonheoffer's life, you'd be a small dissapointed because the story wasn't 's also a amazing recording for children to listen with parents because it's in a dialouge format. I suggest they listen with parents so mom and dad can explain about Hitler, etc. and parents can explain why Bonheoffer's courage was so admirable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonhoeffer: The Cost of Freedom (Radio Theatre) []  2020-11-23 19:3

    Here is the glowing report I posted on Fb about this audio presentation on Bonhoeffer: "If you like to listen to books on CD, I HIGHLY recommend Bonhoeffer: The Cost of Freedom (Radio Theatre), a 3 CD audio theatrical production by Focus on the Family. It's available from for a small over $ 12. It is the fascinating real story of German Christian pastor/teacher, Dietrich Bonhoeffer. this provocative Peabody award-winning dramatization shares the story of his war versus the evils of Nazism, a decadent culture, and compromising church―something that's not so foreign to society today. The story is challenging, compelling, entertaining, but true! Dietrich became so convicted of the cancerous poison of Hitler's rule, that he joined a resistance movement that aimed to assassinate Hitler, and suffered death by hanging for his efforts, just momentarily before Allied liberation forces arrived. The story is dramatically delivered with a lot of voices and sound effects. This CD audio book outclasses any I've ever heard in terms of professional recording style. WELL DONE!!" I've also listened to Eric Mataxes lengthier bio of Bonhoeffer. It was very amazing but you might obtain bogged down in the details. You will not obtain bogged down in this Radio Theater production on Bonhoeffer. It is powerful, moving, relevant, etc.!! By the way, this is an uncompensated, unsolicited review. I was just so impressed with it that I had to promote it on Facebook, and recommend it here.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386