Read how to spend the holidays with relatives reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all how to spend the holidays with relatives reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    The old adage applies. You obtain what you pay for! This is definitely a brochure for a beginner, not really a book. It's well written and simple to read and explains in simplistic terms primary understanding of DNA and genealogy. There are some sources to learn more. I really didn*t learn a lot of fresh things but it did refresh my memory about some things. I'm giving it a 3 only because I expected more in both content and volume from the write up I read before purchasing. If you're a beginner i would recommend as the price is amazing and it's a fast simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    The field is moving so rapidly and there isn't one single DNA library, such that the "how to's" presented here, do not completely match what is currently provided by testing companies. For the beginner, I would say, go to the web for basics, and whichever testing service you use, use/follow their tools & services UNTIL you need something different. This book is 4 years old-- that is an eternity in this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    Amazing info about HOW to use your DNA to figure out WHO is your ancestor!

    0  


    Add your opinion on how to spend the holidays with relatives or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    Suzanne has been tracing her family tree ever since she was a very young teenager. Recently we have taken DNA testing to support trace our family tree.If we were very fresh to genealogy, this book would have been very helpful. For anyone who has not yet had their DNA tested, this book is a amazing tool. It is not very long, but has lots of info that would be very useful to anyone who is just starting out.If you are contemplating tracing your family tree using DNA testing, this book will support point you in the right direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    A very amazing introduction to DNA. I think some of the info may be a small out of date but it's still a amazing method to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    First off, when I purchased this book, I did not realize it was only 44 pages. There is no method to show this subject in any meaningful method in so few pages. I was mostly interested because the summary of the book says there were resources for adoptees. Actually, there were links for about four www services that give info for adoptees. That was it. No info for how adoptees can search sically this book tells you to search relatives by taking a DNA test. And it is poorly written, poorly organized and without a user friendly structure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    The download worked e doent is very helpful in getting the huge picture of genetic genealogy, of planning my use of data from DNA tests and matches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    If you know nothing at all about being tested for DNA ethnicity this is fine .I It describes the different organizations which do DNA and how to use the sites. It does NOT describe how the percentages of ethnicity are figured. I thought it would, so this book was useless for me. Ethnicity is not straight across the board roof percentages. If your mother is Irish and your father is Italian your genes probably aren't .going to reflect a 50/50 [email protected]#$%!alian. This is due to random assortment of genes and genes are not inherited strictly by the numbers. You may or may not have received any of your mother's underlying Scandinavian genes even though your family tree shows that background. Spend more cash on a book that really explains how to use DNA results, instead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    I already found this info on the internet for free before this book. I guess they got my dollar. I hope the DNA genealogist I am in contact with can do a better job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEDnetics: How To Find Relatives Using Genealogy and DNA Testing []  2020-4-7 18:14

    Amazing primary information. Leans heavily toward , but does explain other labs for DNA testing. I was hoping for more depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Amazing book. Practical, well written, and simple to read. Packed full of advice, hints and ideas. Long list of resources in the back. Anyone could benefit from reading this book! Contains case studies and a weekly planner to change your life. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I only took one helpful piece of tip from this book; which is why I gave it three stars instead of two. To view your life as a budget of time and not always by the dollar amount. Other than that this book read like just different essays of opinions. I was hoping for a chart or some sort of structure to follow as to how to budget. Instead this book offered opinions which were somewhat absurd like "switch to tea instead of coffee to save money" or "don't buy organic it's a waste of money". Plus this book, is very short. It says it's 96 pages but It's huge print gives it the idea it's longer but it's most likely only 30 pages long if it was printed like a typical book is printed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    When I purchased this book, I was hoping for a substantial discussion on minimalist living and budgeting. Instead, I received a book that read more like a blog, with short paragraphs based on opinion. While I agree with the author's premise of adopting a holistic budget (one in which we take inventory of our values, time, and resources, in addition to money), I want he had taken this discussion to a higher level by substantiating it with research and evidence. I also noticed this book has quite a few punctuation errors and grammatical errors, which indicates it wasn't edited properly. Aside from a well-designed cover, I am rather disappointed with this purchase. For anyone looking for a practical book on budgeting, I would recommend Dave Ramsey's Complete Tutorial to Money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    This is a amazing book for those interested in the minimalist method of living. I have read other minimalist books and this really compliments them well. Anyone looking to simplify their lives and budget will benefit from reading as much as possible on books like The Minimalist Budget. I liked the the information was clear and concise and overall I really enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    This is a amazing book that looks deep into the relationship between cash and happiness. It gets a bit philosophical when addressing the need to spend and ones life purpose. The author also provides some amazing hints on how to save and taking on a minimalist life style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I am frankly baffled that this book has such a high rating. The book is more like a pamphlet than a book. It is written in size 18 point font and is mostly bullet points. The formatting is poor and unprofessional. The info is extremely primary (keep in mind that I am a latest college graduate who is relatively fresh to the "real" world...EVEN I thought it was wildly basic). It looks like a college-freshman econ major wrote and bound this book for a term project. It was so disappointing. If you are looking for a book with substance than I recommend not wasting your cash here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I love the overall notice of this ’s definitely not just another cut-and-save type of book. Don’t obtain me wrong, as I’m sure a lot of others can attest to, it does deliver a wealth of very solid tip on how to create drastic changes in your spending habits and provide amazing tip on how to save cash in an dozens of at is all very good, and the main reason I got this book initially, but above all that, it gave me so much more meal for thought that I could ever have anticipated. In actuality, the book ties all of the above into our own private psychology and our attitudes about money, possessions and the role they play in our lives.I learned a amazing a lot of things from this book, but the most valuable lesson I was presented, and in a lot of ways challenged with, all had to do with how I truly relate to e next time someone asks for some tip on this topic, I will definitely recommend them getting their hands on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    This book takes a true practical look at following a minimalist budget. I appreciated the hints and tip offered through the book and found the suggestions to be reasonable and do-able. It's not the excellent fit for everyone - but it has suggestions that can be beneficial for anyone who wants to tighten up their budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    The Minimalist budget was a terrific book. If you are looking for proven tactics that can support you to save money, spend less, and build more income through casual - daily activities, then this book is just right for you. It was an simple read, super easy and understandable, and helped me out a ton. So satisfied I purchased this book. Highly recommended. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget: A Practical Guide On How To Save Money, Spend Less And Live More With A Minimalist Lifestyle [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Encourages looking at your budget from a totally various perspective. I really gained a lot from reading it. Thinking about what I'm spending my cash on and why, not just how much can I cut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virgin holidays bad customer services [Very bad service waiting for refund over 90 ]  2020-7-2 17:58
    [email protected]

    Virgin holidays disgraceful we returned back from our holiday in Sandals Barbados a week early in March having had another week chop short due to U.K. payed first class flights returned home on economy seats they didn’t care ! Due to coronavirus they were closing the resort. Since coming home and sending complaints asking for refund owed It’s like speaking to a robot can’t obtain through the phone lines and obtain no response via email would definitely not recommend virgin Holidays and never going to use them again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I download the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    3  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vidalista 20 how to use [vidalista ct 20 deutsch]  2021-3-11 6:42
    [email protected]

    super vidalista and alcohol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    This is a must read for anyone who wants to improve their communication skills, but especially for those who wish to developed a civil discussion with anyone with an opposing view. Egberto Willies is to the point, articulate, and honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    I've read some of Egberto's blog post and watched his podcast. He just seems so honest and down to earth. In this time of meiosis both politically and spiritually, we search ourselves at a crossroads. The rise of white nationalism in America threatens our democracy. What do you do? Eg' suggest we talk, no matter how difficult. I can tell you it is difficult. But we have to do it, or at least create efforts to. The whole sickness of white nationalism is to define people in terms that create them "other". But by not engaging with those under this influence aren't you being like them? I hope people read this and consider the tie we live in and take it to heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    Egberto speaks from a wellspring of hope and humanity. Allow me provide an extract:"The reason we must begin the lines of communication is so we can obtain that notice accross" (Progressives ...are fighting for things to create lives better for us all). "He has a healthy dose of conspiracy thinking backed up by his illustration of history and results, and follows this with"There are powers that must have us at each others throats to prevent us from realizing that for most part we all wish related things."It is a welcome resource that has ample examples and facts for those Progressives who have the opportunity to speak to Republicans, and for Republicans who wish to prepare and contrast the facts they have with the facts that are outside their chosen info anks Egberto for being an example and being willing to really listen to all points of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    I, like the first reviewer Pam, found this book difficult to read. I found myself going over and over some sentences because they simply didn't create sense grammatically. I was able to interpolate some of these issues, when the wrong word was used or left out, but it was slow going, and broke my concentration and train of thought. His ideas and informative explanations were perfect and right on. The content was very appropriate for the times we are in. The insight the author shows reveals a robust intellect and his ysis is very persuasive . I liked his casual style as if he and I were having a conversation. Just want a amazing editor could have corrected some of the problems previously mentioned . Otherwise it's a 5 star book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    It is often difficult to self edit and write your own content. It is simple to obtain wrapped up in criticism over these issues, but the level of thought in how to be effective politically is expressed in a method that is simple to understand. Egberto's background, and his writing style, provide a special voice about how to obtain involved, talk to and persuade more voters. He deals with problems like public health, policy, and advocacy. I would encourage more readers to take time and go through this book to see exactly how and why so a lot of progressives believe as they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    This book not only invited polite discourse with our right wing friends, but provided a amazing deal of info about the economy and why we should all be fighting the corporations that are the true winners of our concentrating on fighting each other!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    I have been following Ryan's blog, Desk to Dirtbag, since I discovered it over a year ago. I became fascinated with him because of one article in particular, which included a detailed description of how he was living out of the back of his early 90's Toyota Pickup truck while exploring the American West. This article detailed how he outfitted the bed of his truck to contain everything he would need for an extended street trip. I used to own the same model truck, and always dreamed of doing a related cross-country street trip with a little budget.A few summers ago, my girlfriend and I drove from GA to CA in a 1997 Honda Civic and were on the street for over a month. We went to so a lot of various locations on this trip - Fresh Orleans, Dallas, Guadalupe Mountains, Carlsbad Caverns, Roswell NM, Alamogordo and White Sands, Tucson, Phoenix, Flagstaff, Sedona, the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam, Las Vegas, San Diego, San Francisco, up the coast, and finally ending near Crater Lake, in Oregon. We were able to utilize his principles while on our journey. Over the course of our trip (lasting one month and three days), we personally spend a small over $1,000, not including gas. We could have created it less, but we splurged on some "luxuries" (fancy buffets in Vegas, some hotel night, etc).Ryan paints an accurate portrait of what life on the street is really like, especially when you are trying to create your cash latest as long as possible. While most people go on a week vacation and spend over $1,000 easily, Ryan has managed to spend less than this in a month's time. I search it interesting and helpful that he fully discloses his travel budget, and invites his readers into his globe by being completely transparent in his travels.I was extremely excited to hear that he would be writing a book. I had already spent hours clicking through the different articles on his site, and loved that his same passion for low-budget, extended travel would be wrapped up and organized into an e-book. The tip within has been gathered from his different travels, experiences, and research. He is an advocate of using whatever way possible to hold the adventure going. Whether you are looking to spend a few weeks in the backcountry of the American West, or you are going to experience a various country altogether, Ryan has hints and tricks which actually come from his first-hand experience in those situations.If you are passionate about his principle that "Life is too short to watch it pass by from a desk," and you are serious about doing something to change your situation, then this book is for you. A lot of of us are waiting for the "right" moment to take a journey like this - the moment that all of the pieces seem to fall into place, and the globe somehow lets us know that "it's okay - go ahead and explore". However, if you fail to take decisive action, then there will always be something that will keep you back, whether it's waiting to save up just a small bit more money, or waiting for that next promotion, or whatever it may be. Ryan emphasizes that if this is really something that you wish to do, then YOU need to do it. He shows various ways to support obtain you energized, obtain you planning, and most importantly, reach your goal. This is a very inspiring read that will create you wish to go outside, package your vehicle with the essentials, and hit the road!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    It wasn’t what I was looking for (my fault I didn’t realize prior) but I still took away some amazing nuggets from the book!This book is obviously geared more to longer travels, than short ones (like I want) but such awesome advice, knowledge and references to further educate you to truly fulfill your hearts desire to travel for months at a time.Whether you wish to travel by land or plane, he has perfect info for you! 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget BOXED SET - A Practical Guide On How To Spend Less and Live More []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Simeon takes you deep into the rabbit hole of private finance. I was an unwilling participant in the journey, but came out of my hole in a much better place. I now understand how my cash psychology has shaped my life. If you are willing to dive deep, this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    Perhaps I was looking for more than the author intended to include. But from the title, I expected to be given talking points as well as recommended phrasing that works when talking to my Right-Wing relatives and friends. Also, it became very apparent that the author intended his readers to be very knowledgeable about a lot of aspects of our current and past political environment. It is my shortcoming that I do not have the prerequisite understanding to be sure. The end effect is that I did not obtain out of this book what I had hoped. I read the whole book and did have fun the final section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    What I did like about is how you brought forward talking on healthcare, the premium, the deductibles, and the co-pays were affordable. The amazing thing about Obama Care is that you are able to chose your own Doctor!Mr. Egberto Willies was able to explain how the insurance business work and how they operate with hidden bills that they charge you. I like this Book its a method of bringing people together with understanding of communication of knowledge. Living in America is not cheap at all, It Cost so much to "Live" and it Cost so much to "Died", So much Greed in America of Capitalism. Thank you so much Mr. E. Willies for sharing your mental though of this society that we live in y thing I will like to see of your amazing writing was to talk more on social living in America of the dislike of other race/religion/gender living in America. We need justice to be change for equal rights for every human person that lives in eat Book!!!Thanks,Roberto Lewis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    I like the ideas of this author and of the Coffee Party, but this book was very hard to read. The misuse of sentences and words trying to obtain those ideas out was painful to wade through. If the author had a decent editor or proofreader to discuss his points with and revised to clarify them, perhaps more people would be able to understand them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors []  2020-10-4 18:16

    Egberto Willies takes a dive into a conservative mind based on his real-life experience. He shares his successes, his failures and admits what he doesn't know. This is a must read for people who love their Trump-supporting mates and family, but don't know how to engage on political issues. Read it for the secrets! Egberto makes a compelling case for WHY it is worth it to lay aside our sense of righteousness and reach out to e kindle ver needs a live-person editor, but the AI editor gets the points across. Don't allow it be distracting from the overall message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget BOXED SET - A Practical Guide On How To Spend Less and Live More []  2019-12-18 20:38

    I found this set of books to be so interesting! Rather than the usual, it asks you to rethink how you react to, and think about money. Each book is filled with info and simple to understand case studies, actions and suggestions. They're written in a clear and concise manner, full of practical ideas, simple to implement. Well worth reading if you're interested in money, budgeting, breaking poor habits, and practical ideas for making fresh ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget BOXED SET - A Practical Guide On How To Spend Less and Live More []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Very well written and very simple to read. Really makes you think about what’s necessary and what a budget really is and should be!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Picked this up on Kindle and then promptly bough a paper copy after I finished. Really like Ryan's writing style. Easy and to the point. Some ideas I had heard before, but he tells you EXACTLY how to take advantage of those deals and trusted locations that he himself as tried. I'm not ready for a year long overland, but there were so a lot of amazing ideas to grab for every age and budget. Really enjoyed it and am looking forward to putting some of it into action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    This is a gem of a book. It's packed with true life experiences, practical tip on how to travel cheaply, and lots of links so you can follow up for yourself. Be aware - this is not for the luxury traveller, or the person who wants everything for nothing. Ryan's main notice is to work out what you want, go for that, and mercilesslessly chop other things from your life. He has been able to travel on a little budget because his goal is to have fun the beauty and wonders of the world, without being hung up on staying in five star hotels. The suggestions in his book will suit the traveller who is begin to fresh ways of doing things and who is prepared to invest some effort in being organised. Even if that's not you, it's worth getting the book for other useful hints (eg frequent flyer points hacks) which anyone can benefit from. Oh yes, and it's a large vicarious pleasure to be able to read about someone who has Done It - the descriptions of his travels are unbelievable to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    WOW! Simple read and with interruptions (cats, gotta love 'em) and taking notes it took me about 4 nsidering I got the book hoping for an idea or 2... all of the ideas are great! 1 or 2 may not work for me, but some will work nicely!Vagabonding is my retirement plan... T minus 3years, 2months!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    A amazing short read. My goal is to spend my summers in Canada and my winters in Central America, but I wish to spend a month on the street in spring and again in fall, travelling over land and seeing as much if the continent as possible. This book gives concrete ways for me to achieve my travel goals on a budget, it also helped me evaluate the standard of living I expect and what sacrifices I'm willing to create to live the life I want. If travel is your goal, this book is a amazing motivational primer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget BOXED SET - A Practical Guide On How To Spend Less and Live More []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This is not your typical financial tip on how to create do with less. While there are practical action steps for saving money, this series is more about mindset and how our worldview colors our success (or lack of it) financially. Each of the three books in the series are short, more of a novella in length, well written and simple to read for the most part. There were a number of editing errors with words left out of sentences and one entire chapter was repeated, however nothing that couldn't be sussed e first novella is mainly philosophical and looks at the attitudes toward cash that the majority of us have, but which weren't purposefully taught. In fact managing cash successfully isn't something most of us received instruction about at all. The common types of not good cash management are described and exercises to break out of negative habits are provided. Don't be intimidated while exploring this area--no judgements are created and the author is very creative yet practical with this discussion. I found I had a bit of each to examine which the author asserts is very e second novella deals with the minimalist approach to budgeting. I found this section very intriguing because it's a radically various perspective from what is commonly recommended budgeting advice. While naturally it is important to know what cash comes in and where it then goes, the minimalist approach looks at far more than just money. It considers time, energy, value and meaning. It calls for putting your budget in line with what brings meaning to your life. Examples of things to consider, guidelines and a blueprint for how to actually do it are e third novella provides the most practical tip given. Suggestions for applying the minimalist budgeting process to every zone of life are given, including hands on action to take starting immediately.Overall this is well worth reading just for the minimalist perspective. Truthfully, this series could serve as a mini tutorial to how to live a fulfilling and meaningful life no matter what your financial situation is currently. While not everything presented "spoke" to me, I found the majority of it enlightening and certainly gained fresh ideas useful for improving my life not only financially but in general.I would recommend this series to anyone capable of abstract thinking and if you aren't totally happy with the state of your finances and the result on your life, you may search it a life-changing experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget BOXED SET - A Practical Guide On How To Spend Less and Live More []  2019-12-18 20:38

    If you're looking for cosmic CPA tip this isn't it. If you're looking for down to earth, primary lifestyle budget tip because you never learned any anywhere else its a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget BOXED SET - A Practical Guide On How To Spend Less and Live More []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Repeat that phrase over and over until you achieve enlightenment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Since I have retired three years and living in Costa Rica, I am ready for a fresh adventure. Amazingly, I had started working up notes and ideas when I discovered this book. A lot of of Ryan's ideas are sound and workable. With my retirement income I have crafted a tactic that makes it possible for me to save three things for a one month adventure away from Costa Rica: my airfare, a month rental of an apartment under$400 per month on airbnb in my town of interest, and one month of my expenses of my little rental house in Costa Rica. I am sure the plan will require fine tuning in the future. But now I am using a lot of of Ryan's ideas for five weeks back in Portland, Oregon in October/November and Medellin, Colombia next May. Then thereafter, I can have a fresh adventure somewhere in Central and South America every six to seven months. Which suits my retirement goals just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    I love this book! Covers most of the basics of incorporating more travel into your life (or embarking on a life of full-time travel) and probably a few more you've never considered or even heard of. This makes a amazing begin to obtain an idea of what kind of travel you wish to do so you can read and research further.Highly recommended for anyone who thinks travel is beyond the realm of chance or makes excuses to place it off until "retirement".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Minimalist Budget BOXED SET - A Practical Guide On How To Spend Less and Live More []  2019-12-18 20:38

    The Minimalist Budget Boxed Set – A Practical Tutorial On How To Spend Less and Live More by Simeon Lindstrom is composed of three books:  Rethinking Budgeting – How to Escape the Poverty Mindset and Make a Lifestyle That Works for You The Minimalist Budget – A Practical Tutorial on How to Save Money, Spend Less and Live More With a Minimalist Lifestyle Dollars & No Sense – Why Are You Spending Your Cash Like an Idiot? This collection is a comprehensible study on budgeting. It's formatted in a method that makes it seem as if the author is having a heart-to-heart conversation with the reader. He starts off the book claiming that what we think we know about cash is wrong and that cash is, in fact, a mind-set. He also says, "This is not a book about money. It's a book about thinking about money." Book One - Understanding who we are and how we came to be is necessary in learning to achieve the kind of lifestyle we want. Following the guidelines, explore what your cash personality is. Rethinking Budgeting includes numerous exercises which impede smooth reading and may irritate the reader a bit. Afterwards, it's clear that it was the most plausible method to go in order for us to have a better understanding of our beliefs about money. The author invites us to evaluate our perspective and take responsibility for our lives and dreams. Book Two – What is money, Simeon Lindstrom questions. We are now presented with private financial management in a manner unlike what we are used to. This volume also suggests how to make a meaningful lifestyle and how to examine what our relationship to cash is.  Book Three – This book explores what people think about budgeting. The author views it as encompassing every aspect of our lives. He believes that how we spend cash is an expression of ourselves. Starting to read a boxed-set about cash and budgeting seemed daunting to me at first. As I dug in, I found myself thinking hard about what type of cash personality I had, what I could do to change, and basically agreeing with most of what Simeon Lindstrom pointed out. I definitely don't think about cash the same method anymore.  This should be mandatory reading in high school curriculums.  I received a free copy of this collection in exchange for an honest review. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Loved the practical and down to earth hints in this inspiring read. Granted, I'm as various as possible from the author, he is young, single, free to live life on his own terms, while I am female, 46, and in the midst of raising children in the suburbs. So still, I can dream, can't I? And this book is full of hints and ideas to use... in my case it's that dreaded someday... but I can begin making small changes now, and this book helped me see the possibilities. So a amazing thing. Worth it for a truly various perspective on life! Enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Travel, Small Budget: How to Travel More, Spend Less, and See the World []  2020-1-23 0:27

    This book was incredible. It lays out a logical plan for long term vacation. There are even ways to accrue frequently flyer miles and travel internationally. The author is not only very show in his writing but will talk openly with his followers.If you're thinking about hitting the street for a while, drop a few bucks, gain some knowledge, help your fellow overlander, and enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    S.A.V.E. Yourself: Develop the financial fitness to spend in alignment with your values, not ego []  2020-7-7 18:26

    I know the author, and she and her collaborators have been so intentional about putting this book together. I am very impressed with the quality as well as the simplicity of their systems. I will be keeping this book handy and continually review it to hold on track with my cash management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    S.A.V.E. Yourself: Develop the financial fitness to spend in alignment with your values, not ego []  2020-7-7 18:26

    I liked that this book has an actual understandable plan to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    S.A.V.E. Yourself: Develop the financial fitness to spend in alignment with your values, not ego []  2020-7-7 18:26

    A really interesting and engaging book! Totally worth the investment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Politics at the Holidays: Why you should argue and how to win []  2020-12-1 19:12

    Excellent for that family member who cannot support themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how many days do you have to fill a prescription [Egosteva]  2021-3-12 10:13
    [email protected]

    fake prescription joke birthday

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    I discovered this small jewel of a book years ago. I read it and passed it on to my sons, who loved is a unbelievable portrait of an English family making a fresh life on the island of Corfu`. The best line comes from Spiro, the factotum of the Island, who writes: "War (2nd Globe War) has been declared. Don't tell a soul!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    I was introduced to Gerald's family when I lived in Israel--mid-'70's. My boyfriend had all of the books that existed at that time. Ever since returning to the States, I have given both My Family and Other Animals AND Birds, Beasts and Relatives to numerous mates and family I KNEW would appreciate everyone in them--especially Spiro--PLUS, I re-read them both every three- to four years to have fun the different animals, Theodore, Muzzer, Lawrence, et al., along with the magenpies!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    In the second book of the series about the Durrell family in Corfu, Gerald revisits some of the experiences already mentioned in the first book. He elaborates on the characters already introduced, and we learn how the Durrells influence the locals and how they are influenced by them. Of particular interest to Gerry are the parade of young men who serve as his tutors who struggle to teach him French, history, and other topics his English mother feels it is necessary for a young Englishman to learn. Another of the most necessary characters is Roger, the dog who is brought from England and returns with the family when they go home .Gerry uses his remarkable vocabulary to describe the scenery, the colors he sees, and the monsters he adopts to bring them alive to the reader. I laughed out loud at some of the experiences Gerry and his family lived through. It is obvious to me Gerry holds the island of Corfu and its residents in deep respect and ing this series has educated me in how expatriates deal with the local economy and the residents. I learned a small about local customs and traditions. I look forward to reading the final installment in this pleasant series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    I have been watching the series on PBS and thought the books would be fun to read. For me personally they are very dry. I want I had just bought the first one to test out and not the whole series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    I'm a large Durrell fan. This book first read at age 10 instilled in me a lifelong interest in most monsters and reading. His descriptive style brought Corfu to life for me and his familial anecdotes had me laughing heartily, as they do now. The island and its inhabitants and his family and their mates as seen through the eyes of an ardent 10yr old naturalist is priceless. The trilogy has withstood the try of time and the stories similar are as new as ever. Makes me want we could turn back the clock and have fun that more innocent time again. (Of course his use of derogatory terms for us black folk and the implicit condescension towards Greeks can be grating but the insults are few and the condescension not meant so I tend to overlook it.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    Since My Family and Other Animals is my favorite book of all time, this is just as fun. Watching this young child's interest in science and animals grow amidst his hysterically funny family dynamic is a amazing diversion for the times. There is another one to obtain later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    After reading "My Family and Other Animals" I was anxious to read the second book in the trilogy. This did not disappoint! The book is just as beautifully written, and as interesting as the first, and even funnier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    “My childhood in Corfu shaped my life. If I had the craft of Merlin, I would give every kid the bonus of my childhood."—Gerald DurrellCorfu, Greece, as seen through the eyes of Gerry Durrell, had me digging around for my passport. What a breathtaking globe when viewed through his eyes. The animals and other creepy crawlies were enough to hold me reading, but when he delved into the riotously rich characters, I was captivated.“The island lies off the Albanian and Greek coast-lines like a long, rust-eroded scimitar.”“That August, when we arrived, the island lay breathless and sun-ged in the smoldering, pea-blue sea under a sky that had faded to a pale powder-blue by the fierce rays of the sun.”Birds, Beasts and Relatives is the second book in the trilogy. Yes, I started with this book instead of the first one. I should be banned from reading any series. I always begin somewhere in the middle! Still, I had no problem diving right in and polished off all 294 pages in the zone of an afternoon. I simply couldn’t stop. The writing is deliciously cinematic. I could hear each hero as I basked in the sights, sounds and smells of the island. Gerry allowed me to accompany him on his everyday ventures, watching him as he absorbed himself in the discovery of nature. His free-spirited escapades were to the vexation of his family, who wanted no part of the zoo he was building in his room.‘I don’t think it’s a amazing idea for you to write this book, Gerry.’‘I second that,’ said Larry. ‘If you publish we’ll sue you in a body.’Faced with such a firm and united family, bristling in their resolve to prevent me at all costs, there was only one thing I could do. I sat down and wrote this e humor, intertwined with the family theatre, and the island natives' intriguing ways had me rolling with laughter. The characters are full of life and I feel that I know each of them personally.I will admit that the bugs on the cover gave me pause. However, to my delight, it's not just about the creatures, and I learned more about the beasts of the earth than I ever imagined. This boy’s curious mind had me interested as well. It took me back to my youth when the globe seemed magical. It’s something we lose as time marches on, and it’s a rald Durrell’s prose is gloriously vibrant, his dialogue on point. I couldn’t have asked for more. I left the latest pages wrapped in the warm fuzzy glow of this family’s splendid life. Heart-warming, deep and hilarious, the story reminded me to see the magic in daily things with a childlike curiosity and to laugh often. As a result, I will forever be a fan of Gerald Durrell.I recommend Birds, Beasts and Relatives to readers of any age. It's absolutely charming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    I know this author well so, while I haven't read it yet I know I shall like it. I have read the first of his trilogy "My Family & Other Animals" and it was delightful. These types of books and authors, however, aren't easily found in Chapters/Indigo etc. so I turn to Amazon... they are great, especially for books - amazing prices and excellent, prompt delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds, Beasts and Relatives (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-1-29 4:49

    What a charming trilogy! The first of the books is my favorite, as the latter two simply revisit the story line, but in greater detail and touching on a few more obscure stories. I was transported to the island of Corfu by the author's lovely writing style and attention to detail. As a naturalist, his love of "all monsters amazing and small" shines through. It also had a amazing deal of very clever humor and is simply a truly enjoyable read. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    51 Fun Things to Do When You Lose Your Job: Suggestions on how to spend your free time, from the impractical to the absurd []  2020-7-13 19:19

    amazing ideas to hold your chin up! Been there a few times and the ideas created me chuckle. Hope to read more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    51 Fun Things to Do When You Lose Your Job: Suggestions on how to spend your free time, from the impractical to the absurd []  2020-7-13 19:19

    I appreciate your work. It brought a smile to my face and gave me a few ideas...wide eyes and huge smile the entire day... I will give that a try. I obtained your book through Kindle Unlimited; I hope you still obtain some cash from Amazon...and by the way, you can have whatever kind of day you wish to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    “Each year, American tax payers dish out $38 billion to subsidize meat, fish, eggs, and dairy.” Because of the artificially low prices of meal from animals, as a nation, Americans eat more meat per person than any other country on the the nonfiction book Meatonomics, David Robison Simon lays out the economic impact of factory farming while also noting the environmental, nutritional, and ethical o globe bank scientists say animal agricultural systems is the single greatest cause of climate change.“Compared to plant protein, raising animal protein takes up to one hundred times more water, eleven times more fossil fuels, and five times more land.”The USDA and FDA, which are theoretically supposed to guard American’s health, are largely staffed by people with ties to the meat and dairy industries. This is why antibiotics and steroids are commonly used to create farm animals grow faster. With all the subsidies, eating a meat-heavy diet is inexpensive in this e the doentary Merchants of Doubt and the fictional movie Thank You for Smoking for how lobbyists and “experts” are used to promote unsavory industries like oil and is is a downer of a book. He points out that organic farming is more efficient for pig production, but less efficient for dairy and egg production. Even buying locally may not be a amazing idea. Texas, for example, went through an epic drought, but still consumed wonderful amounts of water to raise e solution is to eat fewer animal products. Ask yourself why you could buy a burger from McDonald’s for $1 in 1991—and it still costs $1 today in 2017. It actually costs $11 to produce that (very disgusting, not good quality) hamburger. Altogether, when you add up the health and environmental costs of our massive meat consumption, Americans spend $414 billion dollars in subsidies and higher insurance rates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    While slanted towards veganism, I thought this was an perfect thought provoking book. I won’t cease my carnivorous ways anytime soon, but it’s inspired me to drastically chop back on my meat consumption.Even as a chef I was unaware of the effects of subsidies on the meal shop which create certain meal items, mainly meat as discussed in this book, too cheap, encouraging over grain also needs to be acknowledged as part of the issue too but again that wasn’t the focus of this ought provoking though nonetheless. Give it a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    “Each year, American tax payers dish out $38 billion to subsidize meat, fish, eggs, and dairy.” Because of the artificially low prices of meal from animals, as a nation, Americans eat more meat per person than any other country on the the nonfiction book Meatonomics, David Robison Simon lays out the economic impact of factory farming while also noting the environmental, nutritional, and ethical o globe bank scientists say animal agricultural systems is the single greatest cause of climate change.“Compared to plant protein, raising animal protein takes up to one hundred times more water, eleven times more fossil fuels, and five times more land.”The USDA and FDA, which are theoretically supposed to guard American’s health, are largely staffed by people with ties to the meat and dairy industries. This is why antibiotics and steroids are commonly used to create farm animals grow faster. With all the subsidies, eating a meat-heavy diet is inexpensive in this e the doentary Merchants of Doubt and the fictional movie Thank You for Smoking for how lobbyists and “experts” are used to promote unsavory industries like oil and is is a downer of a book. He points out that organic farming is more efficient for pig production, but less efficient for dairy and egg production. Even buying locally may not be a amazing idea. Texas, for example, went through an epic drought, but still consumed wonderful amounts of water to raise e solution is to eat fewer animal products. Ask yourself why you could buy a burger from McDonald’s for $1 in 1991—and it still costs $1 today in 2017. It actually costs $11 to produce that (very disgusting, not good quality) hamburger. Altogether, when you add up the health and environmental costs of our massive meat consumption, Americans spend $414 billion dollars in subsidies and higher insurance rates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    I wish to begin by saying that I was an omnivore for most of my life. I was born and raised in the US Heartland. (Iowa, to be specific.) For a long time I thought the problem of eating meat was simply an problem of ethics and morals. Consequently, I had no issue consuming meat and dairy because, in principle, it seemed entirely ethical. And I thought, incorrectly, that the industrialized reality of the industry was much, much smaller than the 99 percent it actually is. I personally know little families that have their own cows, chickens, and hogs. It can't be that bad, can it?Man, I have never been so wrong and had my moral core so shattered than when I stumbled upon the truth."Stumbled" is the excellent word in this instance. Like a growing number of people lately, I've been trying to hold myself informed on whatever I can. This has been a burgeoning effort on my part in latest years because, like a lot of Americans, I search myself becoming more and more disillusioned with my government's ability to actually govern effectively. Then, in a surprising turn some several months back, I found myself falling over article after article and study after study about the catastrophically not good model of the meat and dairy industries. It seems this is real the globe over, but the US is on an entirely other level of corrupt, so poor that it must be place in a category all its ter a couple of months of finding nothing but heart-wrenching data about how poor this industry is, I decided that I would no longer participate, at least on the retail side. (Unfortunately, my tax dollars still go to this government-sponsored disaster.) I no longer consume meat or dairy, and while I don't aggressively encourage others to do so, I have tried to inform those who ask (people who have known me all my life and would thus message such a drastic change) and have certainly reaped some immediate benefits, including lowering my meal expenditure and improving my e reason I mention any of this is because Meatonomics serves as a very handy, one-stop when it comes to this issue. Simon, a lawyer, is incredibly thorough in his findings and provides a bevy of sources that would create an encyclopedia [email protected]#$%!& was exactly the thing I was looking for to bring everything together. It no doubt took a amazing effort to write, and I will be sharing it with everyone I know since it serves as the succinct catalog of info that I had been looking e amazing news is that, as stark as the situation is currently, we CAN change it, and Simon does a amazing job outlining alternatives and what you can do. This is a book that every American should have to read. Don't be afraid of your ignorance, and don't be afraid of Huge Business that tries to jam consumerism down your throat; this book is well worth your time. I only want I had come across something like this years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2021-1-9 18:27

    “Each year, American tax payers dish out $38 billion to subsidize meat, fish, eggs, and dairy.” Because of the artificially low prices of meal from animals, as a nation, Americans eat more meat per person than any other country on the the nonfiction book Meatonomics, David Robison Simon lays out the economic impact of factory farming while also noting the environmental, nutritional, and ethical o globe bank scientists say animal agricultural systems is the single greatest cause of climate change.“Compared to plant protein, raising animal protein takes up to one hundred times more water, eleven times more fossil fuels, and five times more land.”The USDA and FDA, which are theoretically supposed to guard American’s health, are largely staffed by people with ties to the meat and dairy industries. This is why antibiotics and steroids are commonly used to create farm animals grow faster. With all the subsidies, eating a meat-heavy diet is inexpensive in this e the doentary Merchants of Doubt and the fictional movie Thank You for Smoking for how lobbyists and “experts” are used to promote unsavory industries like oil and is is a downer of a book. He points out that organic farming is more efficient for pig production, but less efficient for dairy and egg production. Even buying locally may not be a amazing idea. Texas, for example, went through an epic drought, but still consumed wonderful amounts of water to raise e solution is to eat fewer animal products. Ask yourself why you could buy a burger from McDonald’s for $1 in 1991—and it still costs $1 today in 2017. It actually costs $11 to produce that (very disgusting, not good quality) hamburger. Altogether, when you add up the health and environmental costs of our massive meat consumption, Americans spend $414 billion dollars in subsidies and higher insurance rates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2021-1-9 18:27

    I am a meat lover, but this book is very eye-opening on the meat industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    51 Fun Things to Do When You Lose Your Job: Suggestions on how to spend your free time, from the impractical to the absurd []  2020-7-13 19:19

    Got laid off latest week right before the holidays. Been down in the is book lifted my spirits. Love the humor, some stuff on the list place tears in my eyes from the hilarity. May place some of these ideas to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Not Give a F*ck at Christmas: A No F*cks Given Guide to Surviving the Holidays []  2020-1-29 5:25

    Where is the tip here? She just repeats "stop caring." Not very useful and nothing beyond the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Not Give a F*ck at Christmas: A No F*cks Given Guide to Surviving the Holidays []  2020-1-29 5:25

    I can't believe Amazon charged for this Kindle download. It was like a pamphlet. There were a few anedotes, but given how complicated Christmas can be, more concrete pointers are needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Not Give a F*ck at Christmas: A No F*cks Given Guide to Surviving the Holidays []  2020-1-29 5:25

    She has changed my life and I am grateful....as a book shop owner of 25 years, I NEEDED THIS BOOK and can't wait for the TED Talk about e is nothing short of a genius in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    What would create a free-market Republican go vegan? This book. The false economy of meat cannot be sustained in an age where meat is being linked with all of our leading fatal diseases and disorders, animal agriculture emerges as not only a leading cause of climate change but a sector not to be reduced but eliminated, and a cultural awakening that human consumption has driven us to a holocaust of bred-for-suffering-and-slaugher animals. Animal agriculture is sustained on the lies of nutrition that drink the cash of our taxpayers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    I wish to begin by saying that I was an omnivore for most of my life. I was born and raised in the US Heartland. (Iowa, to be specific.) For a long time I thought the problem of eating meat was simply an problem of ethics and morals. Consequently, I had no issue consuming meat and dairy because, in principle, it seemed entirely ethical. And I thought, incorrectly, that the industrialized reality of the industry was much, much smaller than the 99 percent it actually is. I personally know little families that have their own cows, chickens, and hogs. It can't be that bad, can it?Man, I have never been so wrong and had my moral core so shattered than when I stumbled upon the truth."Stumbled" is the excellent word in this instance. Like a growing number of people lately, I've been trying to hold myself informed on whatever I can. This has been a burgeoning effort on my part in latest years because, like a lot of Americans, I search myself becoming more and more disillusioned with my government's ability to actually govern effectively. Then, in a surprising turn some several months back, I found myself falling over article after article and study after study about the catastrophically not good model of the meat and dairy industries. It seems this is real the globe over, but the US is on an entirely other level of corrupt, so poor that it must be place in a category all its ter a couple of months of finding nothing but heart-wrenching data about how poor this industry is, I decided that I would no longer participate, at least on the retail side. (Unfortunately, my tax dollars still go to this government-sponsored disaster.) I no longer consume meat or dairy, and while I don't aggressively encourage others to do so, I have tried to inform those who ask (people who have known me all my life and would thus message such a drastic change) and have certainly reaped some immediate benefits, including lowering my meal expenditure and improving my e reason I mention any of this is because Meatonomics serves as a very handy, one-stop when it comes to this issue. Simon, a lawyer, is incredibly thorough in his findings and provides a bevy of sources that would create an encyclopedia [email protected]#$%!& was exactly the thing I was looking for to bring everything together. It no doubt took a amazing effort to write, and I will be sharing it with everyone I know since it serves as the succinct catalog of info that I had been looking e amazing news is that, as stark as the situation is currently, we CAN change it, and Simon does a amazing job outlining alternatives and what you can do. This is a book that every American should have to read. Don't be afraid of your ignorance, and don't be afraid of Huge Business that tries to jam consumerism down your throat; this book is well worth your time. I only want I had come across something like this years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    I am a meat lover, but this book is very eye-opening on the meat industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    Very informative. If more Americans knew just how much huge meat and dairy were hurting the USA and our economy, they would respond. But it's hard to obtain the word out in a globe full of TV ads for quick meal and the taxpayer funded marketing of the USDA and FDA. We all know the slogans: "Beef it's what's for dinner" "Milk, it does a body good" "Pork, the other white meat" But did you know you pay for those slogans, and everything we thought we knew about nutrition is not real and in fact is a huge part of the diseases that needlessly claim so a lot of American lives. It is time for the USA to wake up and take charge of our nutrition and health, and Meatonomics sheds light on the issue and offers some solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    I am a meat lover, but this book is very eye-opening on the meat industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2021-1-9 18:27

    Very informative. If more Americans knew just how much huge meat and dairy were hurting the USA and our economy, they would respond. But it's hard to obtain the word out in a globe full of TV ads for quick meal and the taxpayer funded marketing of the USDA and FDA. We all know the slogans: "Beef it's what's for dinner" "Milk, it does a body good" "Pork, the other white meat" But did you know you pay for those slogans, and everything we thought we knew about nutrition is not real and in fact is a huge part of the diseases that needlessly claim so a lot of American lives. It is time for the USA to wake up and take charge of our nutrition and health, and Meatonomics sheds light on the issue and offers some solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2021-1-9 18:27

    The meat, dairy and egg industries do not wish you to read this book. Nor does the government. And the reason is clear: A lot of of the carefully doented revelations in Meatonomics are truly shocking. We have been badly betrayed by a lot of of those we elected to represent our interests. For example, while the government recommends we eat less saturated fat and cholesterol, it subsidizes mightily the very products which include them. Not only does it subsidize the meat (including fish), dairy and egg industries, it actively promotes these cruelly produced and harmful his book, David Simon info the corporate influence of the meat, dairy and egg industries on public policy. Truly, we have "the best democracy cash can buy."The books and www services of vegan physicians such as John Mcdougall, have educated us about the horrendous hurt to our health caused by animal products. From PETA, Mercy for Animals and other organizations, we have learned about the horrible suffering inflicted on farm animals. Authors John Robbins and Richard Oppenlander have created clear the heavy environmental and climate hurt resulting from animal product consumption. And author Will Tuttle created us aware of the spiritual hurt caused by our tragic and disrespectful relationship to the billions of animals slaughtered yearly to be was not until I read Meatonomics that I truly understood the economic consequences of our meat-centric diet. This book is highly readable, elucidating and well-doented. It is also a disturbing and infuriating read. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Not Give a F*ck at Christmas: A No F*cks Given Guide to Surviving the Holidays []  2020-1-29 5:25

    The book was ok it had a few amazing hints in it too create getting thru the holidays easier so that's nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    This book is amazing, eyeopening, disheartening and, sigh, so real that it is overwhelming. How does this system obtain changed? It seems too huge to tackle. I am astounded by the dedication of Mr. Simon and others who test to enlighten the public, offer solid proof and recommendations and accomplish change. This book should be a must read for every college student, maybe even high school students and anyone who wants to know how "the system" works. reading it is enlightening, educational and demonstrates that the time to change is now. Not tomorrow, but today and every day thereafter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    This is a amazing take on why we need to end meat. So satisfied to see more literature circulating about the need to stop the meat industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    Purchased this book after hearing about how our meal choices greatly affect the economy (and my wallet). Understanding econ doesn't come simple to me, but the author did an perfect job at laying the info out in a method for the average person to understand. My husband is a doctor and double-majored in econ, and he enjoyed the reading as much as I did. We've bought the book ten-times over for mates who all enjoyed it equally as much. FIVE STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2021-1-9 18:27

    Purchased this book after hearing about how our meal choices greatly affect the economy (and my wallet). Understanding econ doesn't come simple to me, but the author did an perfect job at laying the info out in a method for the average person to understand. My husband is a doctor and double-majored in econ, and he enjoyed the reading as much as I did. We've bought the book ten-times over for mates who all enjoyed it equally as much. FIVE STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Not Give a F*ck at Christmas: A No F*cks Given Guide to Surviving the Holidays []  2020-1-29 5:25

    This book was okay but not what I was expecting. Its beautiful basic. It could have gone a small more in detail about how to deal with other problems with family and the holidays. It talked about dealing with travel during the holidays, I [email protected]#$%! had a small more to do with dealing with multiple family gatherings in the same put where you live and how to create the rounds or deciding how to allot your time during the holidays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    Very informative. If more Americans knew just how much huge meat and dairy were hurting the USA and our economy, they would respond. But it's hard to obtain the word out in a globe full of TV ads for quick meal and the taxpayer funded marketing of the USDA and FDA. We all know the slogans: "Beef it's what's for dinner" "Milk, it does a body good" "Pork, the other white meat" But did you know you pay for those slogans, and everything we thought we knew about nutrition is not real and in fact is a huge part of the diseases that needlessly claim so a lot of American lives. It is time for the USA to wake up and take charge of our nutrition and health, and Meatonomics sheds light on the issue and offers some solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-2-7 19:40

    Everyone instinctively knows there's something wrong with animal agriculture, "Meatonomics" now backs that up with math and economics. The reasoning to reduce meat intake or give it up all together is truly compelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    What would create a free-market Republican go vegan? This book. The false economy of meat cannot be sustained in an age where meat is being linked with all of our leading fatal diseases and disorders, animal agriculture emerges as not only a leading cause of climate change but a sector not to be reduced but eliminated, and a cultural awakening that human consumption has driven us to a holocaust of bred-for-suffering-and-slaugher animals. Animal agriculture is sustained on the lies of nutrition that drink the cash of our taxpayers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    While slanted towards veganism, I thought this was an perfect thought provoking book. I won’t cease my carnivorous ways anytime soon, but it’s inspired me to drastically chop back on my meat consumption.Even as a chef I was unaware of the effects of subsidies on the meal shop which create certain meal items, mainly meat as discussed in this book, too cheap, encouraging over grain also needs to be acknowledged as part of the issue too but again that wasn’t the focus of this ought provoking though nonetheless. Give it a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2021-1-9 18:27

    What would create a free-market Republican go vegan? This book. The false economy of meat cannot be sustained in an age where meat is being linked with all of our leading fatal diseases and disorders, animal agriculture emerges as not only a leading cause of climate change but a sector not to be reduced but eliminated, and a cultural awakening that human consumption has driven us to a holocaust of bred-for-suffering-and-slaugher animals. Animal agriculture is sustained on the lies of nutrition that drink the cash of our taxpayers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2021-1-9 18:27

    While slanted towards veganism, I thought this was an perfect thought provoking book. I won’t cease my carnivorous ways anytime soon, but it’s inspired me to drastically chop back on my meat consumption.Even as a chef I was unaware of the effects of subsidies on the meal shop which create certain meal items, mainly meat as discussed in this book, too cheap, encouraging over grain also needs to be acknowledged as part of the issue too but again that wasn’t the focus of this ought provoking though nonetheless. Give it a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2021-1-9 18:27

    I wish to begin by saying that I was an omnivore for most of my life. I was born and raised in the US Heartland. (Iowa, to be specific.) For a long time I thought the problem of eating meat was simply an problem of ethics and morals. Consequently, I had no issue consuming meat and dairy because, in principle, it seemed entirely ethical. And I thought, incorrectly, that the industrialized reality of the industry was much, much smaller than the 99 percent it actually is. I personally know little families that have their own cows, chickens, and hogs. It can't be that bad, can it?Man, I have never been so wrong and had my moral core so shattered than when I stumbled upon the truth."Stumbled" is the excellent word in this instance. Like a growing number of people lately, I've been trying to hold myself informed on whatever I can. This has been a burgeoning effort on my part in latest years because, like a lot of Americans, I search myself becoming more and more disillusioned with my government's ability to actually govern effectively. Then, in a surprising turn some several months back, I found myself falling over article after article and study after study about the catastrophically not good model of the meat and dairy industries. It seems this is real the globe over, but the US is on an entirely other level of corrupt, so poor that it must be place in a category all its ter a couple of months of finding nothing but heart-wrenching data about how poor this industry is, I decided that I would no longer participate, at least on the retail side. (Unfortunately, my tax dollars still go to this government-sponsored disaster.) I no longer consume meat or dairy, and while I don't aggressively encourage others to do so, I have tried to inform those who ask (people who have known me all my life and would thus message such a drastic change) and have certainly reaped some immediate benefits, including lowering my meal expenditure and improving my e reason I mention any of this is because Meatonomics serves as a very handy, one-stop when it comes to this issue. Simon, a lawyer, is incredibly thorough in his findings and provides a bevy of sources that would create an encyclopedia [email protected]#$%!& was exactly the thing I was looking for to bring everything together. It no doubt took a amazing effort to write, and I will be sharing it with everyone I know since it serves as the succinct catalog of info that I had been looking e amazing news is that, as stark as the situation is currently, we CAN change it, and Simon does a amazing job outlining alternatives and what you can do. This is a book that every American should have to read. Don't be afraid of your ignorance, and don't be afraid of Huge Business that tries to jam consumerism down your throat; this book is well worth your time. I only want I had come across something like this years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    This book is amazing, eyeopening, disheartening and, sigh, so real that it is overwhelming. How does this system obtain changed? It seems too huge to tackle. I am astounded by the dedication of Mr. Simon and others who test to enlighten the public, offer solid proof and recommendations and accomplish change. This book should be a must read for every college student, maybe even high school students and anyone who wants to know how "the system" works. reading it is enlightening, educational and demonstrates that the time to change is now. Not tomorrow, but today and every day thereafter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meatonomics: How the Rigged Economics of Meat and Dairy Make You Consume Too Much And How to Eat Better, Live Longer, and Spend Smarter []  2020-12-6 18:35

    The meat, dairy and egg industries do not wish you to read this book. Nor does the government. And the reason is clear: A lot of of the carefully doented revelations in Meatonomics are truly shocking. We have been badly betrayed by a lot of of those we elected to represent our interests. For example, while the government recommends we eat less saturated fat and cholesterol, it subsidizes mightily the very products which include them. Not only does it subsidize the meat (including fish), dairy and egg industries, it actively promotes these cruelly produced and harmful his book, David Simon info the corporate influence of the meat, dairy and egg industries on public policy. Truly, we have "the best democracy cash can buy."The books and www services of vegan physicians such as John Mcdougall, have educated us about the horrendous hurt to our health caused by animal products. From PETA, Mercy for Animals and other organizations, we have learned about the horrible suffering inflicted on farm animals. Authors John Robbins and Richard Oppenlander have created clear the heavy environmental and climate hurt resulting from animal product consumption. And author Will Tuttle created us aware of the spiritual hurt caused by our tragic and disrespectful relationship to the billions of animals slaughtered yearly to be was not until I read Meatonomics that I truly understood the economic consequences of our meat-centric diet. This book is highly readable, elucidating and well-doented. It is also a disturbing and infuriating read. Don't miss it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386