Read how to tell stories to children reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all how to tell stories to children reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    Simple. Sweet. Simple to follow and very inspiring. This time grants you the keys to your imagination and sets you on a unbelievable journey. I’m so gla I found this and I love the series of tales that have already emerged between me and my dear grandson. Pure magic of the finest kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    This book is easy and simple to read. It has an incredibly positive vibe and is inspiring. I’ve started telling stories everyday in my nature preschool class and the authors are right, it’s so worthwhile to take the risk and just share from your heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    I like the examples and that the process of story telling is examined, allowing the reader to figure it out through trial and error, and have fun along the way.

    0  


    Add your opinion on how to tell stories to children or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    The author may be a storyteller but she’s no writer. I search reading it like having a conversation with someone that you just wish to say, “just spit it out!” Fortunately it’s a short book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    A really helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    As a storyteller, I didnt know how much I required that book until I purchase it. It gives storytelling a fresh dimension to me and it is so deep. Highly recommend for anyonr involved in with children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    I loved this book. It inspires its readers to commit to storytelling, especially with kids (not “to” but “with” children) and not just kids but adults as well. The true purpose in storytelling, according to the authors, is less about getting the narrative right and more about building intimacy and community. It’s best they say to start when kids are young, but it’s never too late to establish a ritual of storytelling. The authors introduce a device called “the story loop” that helps ground kids in reality, allow their imagination soar, and emerge with a renewed experience of reality. I highly recommend this book to parents and teachers of young children, but, really, anyone could benefit from reading this delightful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    This gem is the most necessary parenting book I've ever read. I happily recommend to anyone with or without kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    I follow the author's Fb page Off Grid Kids, and the author offered to send the book for free to people that were willing to write an honest review. Honestly, I've gotten quite a few books this method and nearly all have turned out to be beautiful terrible. I was beautiful skeptical at the start.But this book is so much better than I expected. After reading about a quarter of the book, I was driving my daughter to her grandma's house and she was upset. She had excitedly created plans to visit Grandma on her own, without her baby brother tagging along, but on the method over she was sad about leaving him behind for the day. I gathered up my fresh storytelling skills and gave it a shot. I told her a story about her stuffed tiger and his journey through the forest to his grandma's house. The stuffed animals he met along the method all gave him ideas about what they did when they missed someone special. The latest one suggested that he might create something unique for the person he was missing with Grandma. So that's what the tiger did. My daughter said she felt better at the end of the story, and then had a blast with Grandma making something unique for her brother while she was there.When I had my daughter I had really felt out of touch with my own imagination. I had spent too much time as a boring adult, worried about my own insecurities, and it felt scary to place myself out there in any creative method with my kiddo. I've gotten better, but this book was like a small bridge for me. A push in the direction I wanted to go, with concrete things to try. And the encouragement I needed.I'm so grateful to be given this book that I'm now planning to bonus it to some Mama mates of mine ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children []  2021-4-7 0:12

    I love stories. So do my children. I have tried a lot of ways to connect with my children. While each kid is different, stories brings us all together. It really is magical."The purpose of this book is to inspire parents and caregivers to take possession of the storytelling tradition that rightfully belongs to us as human beings. Partly, this is to provide our kids with the engrossing stories that only arise from within the intimacy of family, but we also want to encourage parents to recapture the joy that comes from this uniquely creative expression. It is not merely a question of whom or what our kid is paying attention to, but what outlets we have made for ourselves to express the intimacy, joy and seriousness that we search in our day to day lives. Storytelling is not a one-way street. It’s about the whole relationship."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    I like the examples and that the process of story telling is examined, allowing the reader to figure it out through trial and error, and have fun along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    This book is a how-to tutorial for authentic and loving connection, something everyone sorely needs. Children need to play and make to create sense of the globe around them. West and Sarosy did a phenomenal job helping parents, teachers, and other people who are invested in a kid connect with them through imagination. From a foster care perspective, our kids crave connection, empathy, and someone to support them create sense of the mixed up globe they live in. This book can support foster parents use their creativity to support kiddos make a strength based understanding of their past, and connect it to the potential of their future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    A really helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    What I loved most about this book is how it emphasizes the important, emotional connection between the storyteller and children. My favorite quote: "Storytelling, as we're learning, isn't merely about the plot, it's an effective tool to build attachment between any two people, including parent and child, and healthy attachment leads to a royal flush of desirable traits." I look forward to using more storytelling with groups of children!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    When I got this book, I thought it would be a tutorial to formatting a story. It's so, so much more than that. It's more like a tutorial to finding a story within yourself and your environment that you can tell on a whim. "Tell me a story mama," was a lot easier to handle when my son was 2, and I could often simply recite a story I already know. As he got older and more observant (and less simple to please), it became frustrating to hear those words. It was as if I'd held on to the pressure from my latest failed story attempt. I'd forgotten that my kid was wanting was connection, a moment we could share together through laughter or simply cuddling up and existing in the same globe is book was a amazing reminder of the importance of these moments. The focus of the story, in this book, is to foster connection through the ability to relate; A relationship between the teller and listener, and a relationship between reality and the globe of imagination.I have a renewed sense of confidence in my storytelling and parenting, as I often search myself excited to offer a story before being asked. It's been very fun, and has impacted our lives in ways much deeper than I ever expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    As a mental health counselor working with preschool kids and a mother to a 4 year old who asks everyday to tell her a story about a mother and a small girl, the timing of this book was excellent for me. It truly helps you to tune in to the kids you are with and to the environment, to give all your focus, attention and love, to be genuine, relaxed, and natural. This short books outlines easy steps and give examples but tales the pressure off of having to have a finished product...the book focuses on process, being with the child. There are so a lot of gems in this book, ways for stories to come naturally. It is not about teaching a lesson, forcing play, etc., it is about creating connections from which these things happen naturally. I have taken the ideas presented and have incorporated into the smallest part of the day. Just this morning a story developed while doing my 4 year olds hair, inspired by the hot pink dryer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    It all comes down to relationships, and they begin best when cultivated early on - early on in life, or early upon meeting a fresh friend. How To Tell Stories to Kids is a bonus to all who want to develop intimate, trusting relationships with everyone they meet, whatever the age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    I follow the author's Fb page Off Grid Kids, and the author offered to send the book for free to people that were willing to write an honest review. Honestly, I've gotten quite a few books this method and nearly all have turned out to be beautiful terrible. I was beautiful skeptical at the start.But this book is so much better than I expected. After reading about a quarter of the book, I was driving my daughter to her grandma's house and she was upset. She had excitedly created plans to visit Grandma on her own, without her baby brother tagging along, but on the method over she was sad about leaving him behind for the day. I gathered up my fresh storytelling skills and gave it a shot. I told her a story about her stuffed tiger and his journey through the forest to his grandma's house. The stuffed animals he met along the method all gave him ideas about what they did when they missed someone special. The latest one suggested that he might create something unique for the person he was missing with Grandma. So that's what the tiger did. My daughter said she felt better at the end of the story, and then had a blast with Grandma making something unique for her brother while she was there.When I had my daughter I had really felt out of touch with my own imagination. I had spent too much time as a boring adult, worried about my own insecurities, and it felt scary to place myself out there in any creative method with my kiddo. I've gotten better, but this book was like a small bridge for me. A push in the direction I wanted to go, with concrete things to try. And the encouragement I needed.I'm so grateful to be given this book that I'm now planning to bonus it to some Mama mates of mine ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    Simple. Sweet. Simple to follow and very inspiring. This time grants you the keys to your imagination and sets you on a unbelievable journey. I’m so gla I found this and I love the series of tales that have already emerged between me and my dear grandson. Pure magic of the finest kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Tell Stories to Children: And Everyone Else Too []  2020-9-26 18:28

    Would highly recommend this book to teachers, parents, grandparents and anyone looking to learn how to tap into the power of storytelling for kids. This book was written by two teachers who both have years of experience which shines through in their writing. Overall, the book was a fast and simple read that I learned a lot from. I look forward to utilizing the tools introduced in the book with my kids and with the Girl Scout troop that I lead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I download the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    3  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vidalista 20 how to use [vidalista ct 20 deutsch]  2021-3-11 6:42
    [email protected]

    super vidalista and alcohol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    "Before We Say Goodnight" is a fabulous book. Mr. Frazee teaches you how to make your own stories. I used to read to my kids every night when they were small but did not know how to make my own story. This book has taught me how to turn my memories into stories. My grandchildren love to hear my stories and are always asking for another one. I love sharing unique memories, laughter and love with my babies. I highly recommend everyone buy this book. Thank you, Mr. Frazee for creating this book. Angelic Sawyers-Romero

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    This is such an awesome read for all ages. In fact, I told Hank I thought it should be needed reading in English class. The book very simply outlines how to construct short stories. Hank makes it simple to explore subjects for happenings in your own life and weave them into a compelling story to share family history and values. My kids are grown so I am not having regular story telling time with them anymore. However, over the holidays I was able to place the story telling into action over family holiday dinners. Very cool! I also use the hints for journal writing and have given the book as a bonus to mates - one who had just lost her father and wanted to memorialize happenings and his life for her children. I only want I had had this book given to me in High School!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    I really enjoyed reading this book. Presents a amazing physchological understanding for story telling and what makes a amazing story resonate .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    I have to confess that I picked this book up with fairly specific expectations - namely a scientific dive into why stories are so necessary to human stead Storr delivers much more. Drawing from a much wider range of psychology than I expected, including Personality, neurology and perception and how this impacts various elements of storytelling. So rather than a sort of interest piece of why people like stories anyone who reads this gets a fairly thorough bundle of both a 'how-to' book on writing and a thesis of the science of e tome ends with a plotting model for writers called the Sacred Flaw approach, which is probably the most well explained hero development tool I've worked with - and doesn't preclude using any of the other useful plotting tools out there.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    Is there a genuine review to be found here? Doesn't seem like it to me. How a lot of are verified purchases? How a lot of had anything relevant to say that was not already in the publisher's annotation. Any book that has "promoters" like this one raises the question as to its true worth. Why would a helpful book need to rely on the "reviews" (sic) of mates and relatives.I am a librarian and I use Amazon book customer comments on a everyday basis, both for private interests as well as my job in choosing books for libraries. Amazing books don't have to rally people to submit canned comments on a title they clearly have not read.I suggest a various title for anyone interested in this topic: Tell Me a Story: Sharing Stories to Enrich Your Child's Globe 1st (first) Edition by Reese, Elaine published by Oxford University Press, USA (2013)A rose to all the people who write helpful reviews here on Amazon. A thorn to all of those who practice deception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    "Before We Say Goodnight" is a book of amazing value in a time when traditions and culture are sometimes undervalued. Stories passed on to our kids can support to build a foundation for them to incorporate into their own lives. The bonus of memories connects the past to a more vibrant future. A lot of think our every experience is special until we see our life experiences versus the framework of past generations. Hank Frazee gives us the tools to tell the stories of days past that can make love, excitement and understanding for generations to come!Ken Kilroy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    Will Storr is a amazing writer. Even when I wasn't actively taking notes for my own storytelling-use later, I was entertained and interested by what he was talking about. But what puts this book over the top for me is his discussion about how characters see the globe and test to control it. I'm using that outline for my next writing project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    This book provides an evolutionary story for why humans like to tell stories. He talked about the "hallucinatory neural model of the world" and included explanations like "The controlled hallucination inside the silent, black vault of our skulls that we experience as reality is warped by faulty information. But because this distorted reality is the only reality we know, we just can't see where it's gone wrong."He also referred to psychology when talking about building personalities and flawed characters. He occasionally referred to scientific studies that present things like how our brains like cause and result and prefer sentences that let us to "see" the story unfold like a movie. He admitted these principles are already found in common story writing tip like "show don't tell" and "use active rather than passive sentences."I didn't search his musings very useful. In fact, I didn't agree with some of his conclusions--like you should build suspense by including a lot of detail to draw out a scene. I suppose it depends on what sort of suspense you're trying to create, but this is poor tip for a fast-paced thriller or suspense genre novel.I received an ebook review copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    I have always loved hearing stories about my parents growing up or something about my Grandmother or Aunt. Hank Frazee shows us in Before We Say Goodnight how simple it is to become a amazing story teller by simply tapping into our own stories. Our children wish to hear these stories. This book has been a real bonus for my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    In this beautifully presented small book, Frazee brings you back to your childhood memories of a relative who took the time to read stories and inspires and challenges parents and mates to do the same for young minds hungry for meaning. The book is filled with practical hints on storytelling as well as anecdotes illustrating that the world, indeed, "is created of stories, not of atoms" as Muriel Rukeyser said. Indeed this book proves that we can change the globe through stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    Hank Frazee did a standout job with "Before We Say Goodnight". In the book, we learn how to connect with our children, share family history, traditions, and values, and book end a day by relationship building. Wins all the method around! At the time of reading this book, I thought my children had grown out of bedtime stories...not the case. My children and I have bonded over restarting this tradition, using the approach that Hank shares in the book. This is a terrific read for any parent/grandparent/caregiver who enjoys connecting with kids in a fulfilling way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    Absolutely fascinating. So thorough and well place together and explained. Very insightful. I am definitely re-reading some chapters, because it is pure gold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    I had been eagerly anticipating Will Storr's fresh book, after reading the marvellous "Selfie" (a vivid, frank discussion of the cult of self-esteem, enriched by detailed political yses and enlivened by unbelievable anecdotes which brought well-known figures like Ayn Rand to life). This didn't disappoint. This is part unbelievable romp through literature—the quotations and excerpts have been meticulously curated and are read with extraordinary thespian skill—part psychology, part neuroscience and part anthropology. You will love it, even if you aren't looking for writing advice. It will leave you with a fresh appreciation of literature. And, if you are looking for writing advice, you will search it invaluable. As always, Storr manages to both range widely AND go deep. And what an enjoyably chameleonic voice! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    In adulthood, it’s common to hear people lament that they feel disconnected from the people they should feel closest to. They don’t know their relatives, and they feel their relatives don’t know them. Modern life and busy schedules often conspire to rob us of opportunities to build closeness with our loved ones and steal time from sharing our private stories with each other. Here’s a clear and concise guidebook to giving priceless bonuses to our loved ones: our private stories of and about our family history and ourselves. “Before We Say Goodnight” provides the key to begin the lock on building unbreakable bonds with the most necessary people in our lives.Tim Rogan, TV producer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    This book puts scientific rigor to the concepts of storytelling in a method I haven't seen. It's a must-read for anyone who's considering writing a screenplay or novel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    Unlike the mountain of other books providing writing tip and story structures, this one actually answers the question we're all asking: What makes a story good?The Science of Storytelling almost reads like a research paper, and you can feel the author's near obsession in bringing you through the quest for the respond to storytelling. Like most amazing instructions, we are taken through huge amounts of examples and research leading us to just a handful of all-important epiphanies.I can now begin my stories with confidence, knowing that the framework I'm building on is solid. No more realizing 100 pages in that the concept isn't as interesting as I thought, or that maybe the characters are just too weak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    I wish to send my most sincere thanks to Hank Frazee for "Before We Say Goodnight."As a professional salesperson with over 25 years in business I thought I knew how to have a quality conversation with anyone. Small did I know that I had a lot to learn about speaking with the most necessary "customers" in my life...my grandchildren! Thanks to Hank and "Before We Say Goodnight," my wife and I have taken what was already a amazing relationship with our 3 grandchildren and created it far better. We now have a fresh and even more unique "tradition" we share with our grand children and I am not sure who is enjoying it most! Furthermore, my wife presented each of our daughters with a copy of the book recently and they too are thrilled with the impact it has had in their an age of YouTube, video android games and countless other distractions from amazing old fashioned family values, you owe it to yourselves and your kids / grandchildren to read "Before We Say Goodnight" and chop through the white noise of today and obtain back to the 5-10 mins a day that could arguably be the most necessary of your loved ones lives as they ank you Hank...you have impacted literally three generation of my family in a very positive method and I end this review as I started it...by offering you my most sincere gratitude. Eric Frost

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before We Say "Goodnight": How to Tell Bedtime Stories About Your Life and Family []  2020-1-22 20:11

    Mr. Frazee relates his childhood experiences in an inspirational and innovative manner, bringing joy and tears to the reader. My kids love to hear this stories and identify with the writer as I do. Books like this one need to be applauded and honored. What an awesome method to allow generations know our life experiences. Thank you for bringing this joyful and worthy read home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    A lot of books have been published on the science of story since the realization that storytelling is as fundamental to humanity as tool-making and bipedalism. The first such book that I reviewed was Lisa Cron’s 2012 “Wired for Story.” So, the question of interest isn’t whether the subject is fascinating (it is) but – instead – whether Storr’s book offers value-added. I believe it does. While Cron and Storr cover some of the same territory, the differences in approach lead to variations in the material covered and the emphasis given. Storr orders his book around his particular way of story building, which he refers to as “the sacred flaw approach.” He proposes that at the heart of a story is an erroneous assumption to which the lead hero wishes to cling. This is where he tries to stake his claim among the vast number of books offering tip on story – i.e. by focusing on hero flaw, rather than on the sequence of happenings (i.e. plotting.)The appeal of this subject will vary according to who’s asking, but for writers there’s certainly a desire to unravel the mystery of story. Every story builder would like to venture into fresh and uncharted territory, but there seem to be key criteria around which stories live or die. The most glaring illumination of this can be seen when filmmakers spend tens or hundreds of millions on movies that utterly flop, and when they spend that much cash and flop it’s not because the CGI was hinky. It’s inevitably because the story lacked appeal. At its worst, this has led to tactics such only rebooting movies that have worked in the past, and at it’s best it results in following one of the a lot of fixed patterns (e.g. Joseph Campbell’s “the hero’s journey.”) Understanding the science of story offers the hope of being able give one’s audience what they need to search a story fulfilling without following a beat-by-beat sequencing from a manual -- in the manner of a pre-flight e book is divided into four chapters that are designed to look at story through its different levels, and within each chapter there are a lot of subsections. The chapters are: 1.) creating a world; 2.) the flawed self; 3.) the dramatic question; and 4.) plots, endings, and meaning. Chapter 1 isn’t just tip about how to build the story environment, but rather it looks at how our brains take in and model the globe as written so that one can use that knowledge to more smartly approach presenting a world. As one might guess, chapter two is a crucial one because it introduces the study of characters and their flaws, and why said flaws are critical to the appeal of a story. The author also addressed differences between Eastern and Western approaches to story and I found the discussion of culture to be an intriguing inclusion. Chapter three continues the work of the second by focusing on how the interaction of subconscious and conscious minds contribute to a protagonist’s problems. In keeping with the coverage of culture, there’s a section that looks at stories as tribal propaganda that was quite insightful. The final chapter examines how plots and amazing endings arise as a logical effect from setting up the ere’s an appendix that lays out Storr’s “Sacred Flaw Approach.” This is the approach that he teaches in his writing course. The book is also annotated, though it is text-centric and doesn’t employ much in the method of graphics.I found this book fascinating. It does rehash some of the same examples as other books on story (e.g. “The Godfather” movie,) that’s simply because those stories are widely known and thus have broad usefulness. But there were plenty of insights to hold me intrigued, even having read other books on the topic. If you’re interested in the science of storytelling, this book is worth giving a look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Storytelling: Why Stories Make Us Human and How to Tell Them Better []  2021-4-6 22:11

    Unbelievable book! A bonus for any writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    Hollywood has gone off the rails in Horror over the past decade, but "Scary stories to tell in the dark" gives horror fans a fresh and various perspective. This isn't your traditional, as of late, horror film - there's a completely various feel to this movie. I really enjoyed how this was place together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    I'll obtain right to e unique effects are the best part about this movie, and even then it sometimes comes up short.Horrible acting by incredibly annoying kids, the direction in which they took the "story", an ending that created me do a Robert Downey Jr. eyeroll, and a slap to the face for what this film could have been with the insane wealth of story material given in the books. Even from the previews I didn't expect anything great, but I rented this with the hope that I was wrong. I wasn't. Remember how occasionally two films are released with almost deadly related plots... like Armageddon and Deep Impact? Well, in this case it's this film and the Goosebumps movie. The book comes to life releasing a host of monsters, just like in Goosebumps. The films are almost beat for beat side by side, with a few differences to create any blind idiot think he's eating sour cream potato chips instead of another slightly smokier bbq chip when really he's just plopped into his mouth another pringle that tastes like every other ****ing pringle. A safe, risk free plotline that offers not even a glimmer for a hope of originality that could have been genius had the filmmakers taken a risk or verdict: as Gordon Ramsey might say: "Bland, bland, bland."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I loved this book as a kid.I remember waiting for the book fair days to come, the excitement of what there may be. When I bought this book, I was so satisfied as a child. Now I have kids of my own, and we were telling ghost stories by the fire.I realized - I know the excellent resource, and I went online and found the kindle edition of scary stories!It was everything I remembered and it was a hit at the fireside ghost story chat!The illustrations drive home the overall spook factor of this book. If you haven't read it, or heard these stories, grab it!If you have, but don't own it, GRAB IT!Seriously this is a amazing value - there are also 2 more books in the series which are well worth it - but nothing beats the original!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I loooove these stories. I used to read them at sleepovers. Amazing spooky stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    Absolutely the best collection of “Scary Stories” I’ve found! Highly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    I tried this film and watched with daughter. First off, I wasnt able to rent. I had to buy. Secondly, this was junk. Not scary, poor actors, and garbage film all together. Don't bother. Want I got refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    Instant Halloween classic for years to come !!!Excellent old fashion ghost-story telling inside afantastical, well-structured, well-developed plot !!!The entire cast is wonderfully talented, outstandingperformances all around !!! In TheGhoststarOriginaLs opinion,...this movie is a first-class creepy tale of terror done right for all ages !!!PERFECT PURCHASE,... for your Halloween films,... or Ghost-stories collections !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    Loved that this was one volume with all three books and all the original spooky "drippy" artwork (I wasn't sure there would be due to some of the older reviews). My children enjoyed the stories just as much as did when I was a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    Amazing Movie!!! My uncle would have been so satisfied to watch this movie. He loved the book and introduced me to it. He would tell me the stories without reading the book. Aunt Tilly was one of his favorites! I loved the film and hope there is part two!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    Typical politically correct Hollywood garbage .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    Wanted to read this as an adult due to the fresh movie. I liked it! It's cute. Definitely not for all audiences.. Children will have to be able to handle horror well. But overall I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    Interesting read and the stories are ones I had never heard before, which was a plus. Most of the stories were a bit long to test to remember to tell around a campfire, but amazing for a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I recently read this first book. Due to the film being released. Now that I finally discovered it. I see that Scary Stories to tell in the Dark. Was the obvious inspiration for a lot of Horror ch as Urban Legend and I Know What You Did Latest Summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I love horror anthologies because of the method short stories play out faster with few drag periods. But these short stories are REALLY short! And not particularly scary either. The stories which are basically how-to's on telling a scary story in group settings were true throw aways for me. There are a few stories that meet the creepy, eerie factor but most are just amusing. Not terrible, but not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I read these books when I was in 4th-5th grade and absolutely loved them. Now my son likes spooky things too, so I was excited to read these with him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    I thought they did a beautiful amazing job bringing some of the classic stories into this. They brought the classic stories to the screen very well. Some of the scenes were creepy, and have a lot of amazing build up. Some of the monsters are unbelievable only true gripe, which has become an annoyance for me with some of these newer horror movies... The "startle" scares. These are cheap and add nothing to the movie. This is another film that likes to drop the dialogue volume down to nothing, then suddenly you're hit with +20db loud noises, sometimes they're not even part of a creature scare. It's just loud for the sake of being loud.- This is a cheap method to obtain scares in a movie, and it doesn't count. Quit being lazy. This film didn't need them.Easily a 4 star film without the startle scares. The atmosphere and build-up were amazing enough.Edit: I went back and updated my rating to 4 stars. We've watched this film several more times and it gets better with every viewing. I can look passed the very few LOUD NOISE startle e meat of this film is downright delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    Leftist propaganda from word one...literally. Method to infect and pollute something that could bring so much joyful nostalgia to so a lot of of us. Disgusting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    Not bad... i loved remembering the stories from the book i use to read as a kid... I think for me it was amazing because I read the books sooooo a lot of times as a child!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark []  2020-1-25 21:39

    It began powerful enough with amazing filmmaking and interesting enough Stranger Things type kids. Some genuinely amazing unique effects throughout but obtain lost in the weeds somewhere and began to feel scattered and trying to hard to create all of these things work. As you feel them sorting out the storyline, believability gets left behind and then you're just hoping they can bring it back around and create sense of what could've been a really amazing film. Instead it never does and you obtain the sense the filmmakers know it as they force a cheesy ending and just hope you buy their wishful tip at a sequel. I would garner to say that want won't come true. Sometimes for consumers it just comes down to dollars. This would never be worth your $15.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I grew up with this and wanted to read it with my kids. They fee silly to me but I’m surprised at how engrossed my children were in it. Definitely worth the read around the campfire...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    Cute book if you are not a fan of the current POTUS but are a fan of cats. And I learned what "pusillanimous" means!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    So glad my orange cat does not allow his color purrsuade his political choices like this author claims can sometimes happen. Also, explains why some cats may choose the feral lifestyle. Amazing book to support you talk to your cat and calm his fears that he's safe from Trump, even if you're not. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    Are you worried that your cat may learn about Trump in a method that will have him or her on the neighbor's roof or up in a tree? Support your furry mate learn about 45 in a safe, comfortable method -- really, the best method -- before you lose your insurance and are unable to care for him or her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    This eBook has lots of better words. It has the best words. That you can believe me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    Funny, funny short. My cat already sleeps 22 hours a day if she knew about Trump she might stop getting up to eat. My son's cat is a very active, destructive, serial assassin there is no telling what he would do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    This is a very cute book for the cat lover and anyone who strongly dislikes our show president. The only method my cat would know about the election is if she enjoyed watching TV. The cat will gladly watch birds or other little animals on TV. The book was sarcastic and enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    So much fun. Simple to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    I laughed, I cried, I almost died (and probably will if the President's 'healthcare' plan goes into effect). But the soul searching problems of telling your kitty about Trump will be wonderfully explained in this very readable utilitarian tome. This anecdotal treasure trove will have you and your dear kitty pal spending unbelievable hours together. I highly recommend it to all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOW TO TELL YOUR CAT ABOUT TRUMP [Book]  2018-1-13 18:1

    There is very small to do at a timeshare at 3:00 in the morning, especially if they do not have wi-fi (they said they did, but they lied - just like Trump). This book gave me a few mins of pleasure, mixed with the sad reality that we are still stuck with Trump. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    How can you go wrong for under $2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    Amazing info for anyone who wants to gain information. From investigators to parents and any one in between, this book will give you amazing insights

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    A rehash of common material appearing elsewhere earlier. Nothing fresh here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    Amazing book well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    All the things that never cross the mind of an average person, whether famous to believe or not; one should really think about the statements in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    very informative. amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    The content was sufficient for an article, not a book. A few amazing points & insights were repeated in a number of various ways to take up space. A lot of telling you what you were going to learn, then telling it, then reiterating it again. Laborious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    Really amazing book, amazing examples and true globe use cases

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocking Secrets: How to Get People to Tell You Everything []  2020-1-26 22:14

    Learning so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    You only need to know one thing SPANK them!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    Helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    like it n helpeful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    amazing boy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    I give 5star bcoz this application helps me a lot on how i discipline my children..thanks a lot..Godbless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Discipline Children Guide [App]  2020-1-31 21:8

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (4K UHD) []  2020-7-13 20:54

    Leftist propaganda from word one...literally. Method to infect and pollute something that could bring so much joyful nostalgia to so a lot of of us. Disgusting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (4K UHD) []  2020-7-13 20:54

    It began powerful enough with amazing filmmaking and interesting enough Stranger Things type kids. Some genuinely amazing unique effects throughout but obtain lost in the weeds somewhere and began to feel scattered and trying to hard to create all of these things work. As you feel them sorting out the storyline, believability gets left behind and then you're just hoping they can bring it back around and create sense of what could've been a really amazing film. Instead it never does and you obtain the sense the filmmakers know it as they force a cheesy ending and just hope you buy their wishful tip at a sequel. I would garner to say that want won't come true. Sometimes for consumers it just comes down to dollars. This would never be worth your $15.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (4K UHD) []  2020-7-13 20:54

    Typical politically correct Hollywood garbage .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (4K UHD) []  2020-7-13 20:54

    Not bad... i loved remembering the stories from the book i use to read as a kid... I think for me it was amazing because I read the books sooooo a lot of times as a child!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (4K UHD) []  2020-7-13 20:54

    I thought they did a beautiful amazing job bringing some of the classic stories into this. They brought the classic stories to the screen very well. Some of the scenes were creepy, and have a lot of amazing build up. Some of the monsters are unbelievable only true gripe, which has become an annoyance for me with some of these newer horror movies... The "startle" scares. These are cheap and add nothing to the movie. This is another film that likes to drop the dialogue volume down to nothing, then suddenly you're hit with +20db loud noises, sometimes they're not even part of a creature scare. It's just loud for the sake of being loud.- This is a cheap method to obtain scares in a movie, and it doesn't count. Quit being lazy. This film didn't need them.Easily a 4 star film without the startle scares. The atmosphere and build-up were amazing enough.Edit: I went back and updated my rating to 4 stars. We've watched this film several more times and it gets better with every viewing. I can look passed the very few LOUD NOISE startle e meat of this film is downright delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (4K UHD) []  2020-7-13 20:54

    Amazing Movie!!! My uncle would have been so satisfied to watch this movie. He loved the book and introduced me to it. He would tell me the stories without reading the book. Aunt Tilly was one of his favorites! I loved the film and hope there is part two!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (4K UHD) []  2020-7-13 20:54

    I'll obtain right to e unique effects are the best part about this movie, and even then it sometimes comes up short.Horrible acting by incredibly annoying kids, the direction in which they took the "story", an ending that created me do a Robert Downey Jr. eyeroll, and a slap to the face for what this film could have been with the insane wealth of story material given in the books. Even from the previews I didn't expect anything great, but I rented this with the hope that I was wrong. I wasn't. Remember how occasionally two films are released with almost deadly related plots... like Armageddon and Deep Impact? Well, in this case it's this film and the Goosebumps movie. The book comes to life releasing a host of monsters, just like in Goosebumps. The films are almost beat for beat side by side, with a few differences to create any blind idiot think he's eating sour cream potato chips instead of another slightly smokier bbq chip when really he's just plopped into his mouth another pringle that tastes like every other ****ing pringle. A safe, risk free plotline that offers not even a glimmer for a hope of originality that could have been genius had the filmmakers taken a risk or verdict: as Gordon Ramsey might say: "Bland, bland, bland."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (4K UHD) []  2020-7-13 20:54

    Hollywood has gone off the rails in Horror over the past decade, but "Scary stories to tell in the dark" gives horror fans a fresh and various perspective. This isn't your traditional, as of late, horror film - there's a completely various feel to this movie. I really enjoyed how this was place together.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386