how-to-write-a-great-childrens-book-robynopie-com-2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit how-to-write-a-great-childrens-book-robynopie-com-2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    This story provides an uplifting moral notice to kids and adults alike. Kids need to be reassured that they have their own individuality of beauty there is no set standard. It's okay to change as they grow in all locations and to know to love themselves in a healthy method creates powerful healthy self-esteem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    A timely release by Sigal Adler, with Halloween just around the corner. Beauty and the Witch tells the tale of Esmerelda, a witch with a huge nose, a wart, a crooked back and well, she looks just like a witch should look. Esmerelda is unsure of herself, because she doesn't think she's as beautiful as the fairies in her city or the other younger witches. When a beauty contest for witches is announced, she decides to enter, not believing for a second that she might win. Here;s of course we obtain to the point of Sigal Adler's story, like all her books, this is no various as every one carries a life notice for her young readers. In this case, she makes the point that no matter what we look like, and no matter what we believe others may think of us, it is necessary that all of us learns to feel comfortable and confident about who we are and how we look. How others see us is not half as necessary as how we see ourselves, as Esmerelda soon discovers in this beautifully illustrated work, A lovely book for parents to read to their younger kids who I'm sure will have fun the story and the pictures especially.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Beauty and the Witch opens like a cinderella story in reverse. Instead of a attractive girl and three ugly young women making fun of her, we have three fairies making fun of the lowly witch, and believe it or not, my heart went out to her. Written with humor, this children’s book will place a smile on your child’s lips and on yours.With her over-long nose, she had the amazing skillOf touching it with her tongue—what a thrill!It is in reverse that the plight of the under trodden is felt even more acutely:And so Esmeralda felt she didn’t belongWith them all dressed up and her dressed all wrongHow did she overcome feeling like an outsider? That I’m not going to tell you… Except to say there’s no price charming in the wings, she succeeds all on her own!Five stars.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on how-to-write-a-great-childrens-book-robynopie-com-2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch how-to-write-a-great-childrens-book-robynopie-com-2 video reviews and related movies:

    Part 2 - Interview with a Bestselling Author

     related image

    Part 3 - Interview with Robyn Opie Parnell - bestselling children's author

     related image

    TWO PRINCIPLES THAT CAN MAKE YOUR CHILDREN'S STORYBOOK A BEST SELLER!

     related image

    Children's books

     related image

    John Lithgow: Children's Book Author

     related image

    New York Times Bestselling Author Laura Duksta Shares Her Favorite Children's Books

     related image

    Best Book Ever Review

     related image

    Creative Writing (WATCHED)

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I give this sweet story: 5 stars, for storyline and illustrations(Absolutely gorgeous) This book is amazing for children 2-8. This picture book story helps children learn life lessons:“Beauty Comes in All Shapes and Sizes” we all obtain messages from society about what it’s like to be “perfect”. In the story, we learn that it is more necessary to accept who you are than to be perfect. Recommended!!“And so Esmeralda felt she didn’t belong,With them all dressed up and her dressed all wrongShe just didn’t care about fashion or clothes;Makeup and heels, who thought about those?”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. This is especially real In the valley where Fairy Lane ends. The author takes kids into a attractive story with a amazing message. I have read a lot of of this author's books. I search them beautifully illustrated, well written and always amazing to share. The rhyming tale helps youngsters love to read and the amazing story is one that adults and kids can read and learn something from together. Grabbing abook by this author for the kids you love is giving them an awesome gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I test not to be overly harsh with children’s books, because the basic goal with these differs from the goal of other writing.What any amazing children’s book must have is delightful art that entices kids to pore over the words. Beauty and the Witch meets this challenge head-on. Terrific ch a book also should have light, perky writing. This story meets that test.Another goal often strived for is a amazing moral cleverly stated. This does do that, but not quite so well. About two-thirds the method through it gets confusing. Still, it is e only other problem is that the rhyming, although mostly terrific, does, on a couple occasions, obtain clunky, or awkward, almost tom LineFour stars out of five.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I liked the notice of being satisfied with who you are, no matter if others may look down on you for being various than they and the illustrations as well. Thereforel for both of these stuff I have chosen a five star rating for it. I also want to recommend it for the children ages 2-6 who lo CD e to hear a bedtime story of witches.I received this eBook for free and in return, here is my honestReview. Super work Sigal ! By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Adorable and timely book by Author Sigal Adler, which reminds children that they should be real to themselves, as they are fine just the method they are. The lovely illustrations most certainly enhance the reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    loved it!I would love to review more of your books.I recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH " Halloween story for children's ages 3-8 (Bedtime stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Written by Sigal Adler and illustrated by Harry Aviera, is a short story for  children who have just leant to read alone. This engaging story of a cute witch who wanted to feel attractive too for once in her es she have a possibility to win??? You’ll just have to read this book to search out what happens. Amazing book with moral lesson for small kids 

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Your kid will have fun this cute book; this is an perfect read for Toddlers and beginning readers.Full of attractive illustration and characters, and it includes a notice of values that beauty and appearance is not the most necessary thing:“The main thing is that you are satisfied with yourself.When sometimes she glanced at herself in the mirrorShe loved what she saw and she always drew nearerShe’d never change; she’d just stay as she shouldAnd to her own eyes, she looked beautiful good!”My children just love this book. Warmly recommends as a story for the whole family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    A timely release by Sigal Adler, with Halloween just around the corner. Beauty and the Witch tells the tale of Esmerelda, a witch with a huge nose, a wart, a crooked back and well, she looks just like a witch should look. Esmerelda is unsure of herself, because she doesn't think she's as beautiful as the fairies in her city or the other younger witches. When a beauty contest for witches is announced, she decides to enter, not believing for a second that she might win. Here;s of course we obtain to the point of Sigal Adler's story, like all her books, this is no various as every one carries a life notice for her young readers. In this case, she makes the point that no matter what we look like, and no matter what we believe others may think of us, it is necessary that all of us learns to feel comfortable and confident about who we are and how we look. How others see us is not half as necessary as how we see ourselves, as Esmerelda soon discovers in this beautifully illustrated work, A lovely book for parents to read to their younger kids who I'm sure will have fun the story and the pictures especially.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Beauty and the Witch opens like a cinderella story in reverse. Instead of a attractive girl and three ugly young women making fun of her, we have three fairies making fun of the lowly witch, and believe it or not, my heart went out to her. Written with humor, this children’s book will place a smile on your child’s lips and on yours.With her over-long nose, she had the amazing skillOf touching it with her tongue—what a thrill!It is in reverse that the plight of the under trodden is felt even more acutely:And so Esmeralda felt she didn’t belongWith them all dressed up and her dressed all wrongHow did she overcome feeling like an outsider? That I’m not going to tell you… Except to say there’s no price charming in the wings, she succeeds all on her own!Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    I give this sweet story: 5 stars, for storyline and illustrations(Absolutely gorgeous) This book is amazing for children 2-8. This picture book story helps children learn life lessons:“Beauty Comes in All Shapes and Sizes” we all obtain messages from society about what it’s like to be “perfect”. In the story, we learn that it is more necessary to accept who you are than to be perfect. Recommended!!“And so Esmeralda felt she didn’t belong,With them all dressed up and her dressed all wrongShe just didn’t care about fashion or clothes;Makeup and heels, who thought about those?”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. This is especially real In the valley where Fairy Lane ends. The author takes kids into a attractive story with a amazing message. I have read a lot of of this author's books. I search them beautifully illustrated, well written and always amazing to share. The rhyming tale helps youngsters love to read and the amazing story is one that adults and kids can read and learn something from together. Grabbing abook by this author for the kids you love is giving them an awesome gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    I test not to be overly harsh with children’s books, because the basic goal with these differs from the goal of other writing.What any amazing children’s book must have is delightful art that entices kids to pore over the words. Beauty and the Witch meets this challenge head-on. Terrific ch a book also should have light, perky writing. This story meets that test.Another goal often strived for is a amazing moral cleverly stated. This does do that, but not quite so well. About two-thirds the method through it gets confusing. Still, it is e only other problem is that the rhyming, although mostly terrific, does, on a couple occasions, obtain clunky, or awkward, almost tom LineFour stars out of five.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    I liked the notice of being satisfied with who you are, no matter if others may look down on you for being various than they and the illustrations as well. Thereforel for both of these stuff I have chosen a five star rating for it. I also want to recommend it for the children ages 2-6 who lo CD e to hear a bedtime story of witches.I received this eBook for free and in return, here is my honestReview. Super work Sigal ! By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Adorable and timely book by Author Sigal Adler, which reminds children that they should be real to themselves, as they are fine just the method they are. The lovely illustrations most certainly enhance the reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Who is the witchiest witch in all the lands? This sweet story told in rhyme about a witch with a huge nose, a wart, a crooked back. She looks the a method a witch should look and she is quite happy with herself, most of the time, except that sometimes she wishes she were more like her neighbors, the attractive fairies. Terrific illustrations highlight this story of being satisfied with who you areWhile the overall notice is a amazing one, I am a small bit leery about a beauty contest being the method toward acceptance for this witch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " BEAUTY AND THE WITCH ": Teach your Kids kindness toward others through a story with a moral message (Children's story for Halloween) ... stories fiction picture kids books Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    My daughter with brown hair is always wishing she had blonde hair like her sister and I hold telling her she's more attractive the method she's meant to be with brown hair. I read this book to her to present her that everyone is attractive in their own way. I love that it's Halloween themed because my daughter loves Halloween and dressing up. I highly recommend this book to parents that wish to teach their children about self esteem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book is the only book you need to obtain your book finished. I initially bought this for a mate but as I started flipping through the book, I myself was drawn into the concept of how a children book is actually published. There are not enough books or courses out there on this specific zone so it is amazing to see this author bring this book to market. I am now sharing it with people who are making Children's books but they lack the know-how to obtain it ere are some amazing gifts as well:*Templates and Swipe Files of emails to hire Editors and Illustrators, plus how to ask Influencers for reviews you can feature on your cover.*A Hand-Selected List of highly qualified Editors, Illustrators, Book Formatters, and Marketing Strategists you can hire, without it costing you a fortune.*Lists of Blogs, Book Festivals, Awards, and Groups specifically for marketing children’s books.*BONUS: valuable Insider Hints from bestselling children’s book is book is highly useful, necessary, and a true gem for children's book publishers. Don'T publish until you have read this book. You will be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    Yvonne Jones, the successful author of a series of adorable children's books, walks you through every step needed to imagine, write, set up and publish your own children's book. I cannot believe how generous they author is with templates and swipe files! This book includes a link to a page from which you can download everything you need to realize your own children's book. And don't forget the critical task of marketing! Each chapter of "How to Publish a Children's Book" ends with a list of specific people or companies that can support you place together your own book. How much time and frustration will this save you? Maybe enough to see your dream through to the published page! We cannot thank you enough, Yvonne Jones!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    A PERFECT STEP BY STEP GUIDE TO AUTHORING A CHILDREN'S BOOK! Eevi Jones has provided a valuable resource that takes away the confusion and overwhelm of writing and publishing a children's book. Her detailed chapters are full of case examples, clear strategies, and amazing hints and resources so you're not starting from scratch. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to save themselves countless hours of time getting lost down Google's rabbit hole of research and instead take Eevi's roadmap to obtain your book into the hands of the kids who are waiting for your message!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    This power-packed small volume is chock-full with every piece of tip and every detail that you will need to plan, write, compile, produce, publish and promote your very own children's page is left unturned, and the entire process is demystified so that ANYONE can turn their clever idea into a child's book.Even as a bestselling author of a how-to book, the very idea of an illustrated children's book scared me to the core. But this easy book guided me (and you too!) step by step right through every important decision and step to succeed as a children's book author! It's a slam-dunk success!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    This is easily the best book I have seen on the topic of writing and self-publishing a children's e author has plenty of experience with her own books, and she goes above and beyond explaining the process, giving all the specific info you need, plus a ton of specific hints from her experience. Honestly, like I just got an entire college education on Children's books but told in a fun simple to read a self-published author and author coach myself, I have a solid understanding of what it takes to have a successful adult fiction and non-fiction book but children's books are various and this book will present you exactly what you need.I will be using it as a step by step tutorial as I work with my daughter and we make a book in the next few months.I highly recommend this book for anyone that is looking to write or self-publish and children's book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    Bestselling author and illustrator Yvonne Jones's fresh book covers it all! Comprehensive and detailed step by step guidance to write, illustrate, publish, and shop kids books for a range of ages. She generously shares her experience, expertise, enthusiasm, and also bonuses us with an array of templates and swipes are tremendous. In addition, she has a list of the books she referenced in her book as well as links to companies or individuals whose services can support to bring a book to om reading this book, an added gift was to explore that she has also written "Closing the Gap: Understanding Your Service(wo)man" which she used as an example to reach Influencers. I'm looking forward to reading this book and all that Jones will be writing in the future.I salute Ms. Jones! Brava!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    If you are thinking of writing a kids book or just a book in general, I would highly recommend this resource. The author really goes into info on how to obtain started from understanding how to write stories to going as far as showing you how to determine the best book covers and editors to choose from. My favorite part was the marketing section of the book where she shared so a lot of ideas on how to shop your children’s book including online resources that can accelerate your book exposure to a huge audience (kids).Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    If you are an aspiring children’s book author or is already one, this is the book to read. Everything you need to know about self - publishing a children’s book is in this comprehensive guide. Questions like what to write, structure of the book, where to obtain an illustrator, how to shop the book is in here. Miss Jones gives all the info you need based on her own experience as a bestselling author. A must read for children’s book author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    Jones establishes that publishing a children’s book is a very difficult task, but it can be achieved successfully if you take it step by step. Her instruction and helpful links give a novice writer a true possibility for success. Reading this, I was thrilled by the depth of info and by the detail in her illustrations. This book is an absolute must-have for anyone who wants to publish a children’s book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Self-Publish A Children's Book: Everything You Need To Know to Write, Illustrate, Publish, And Market Your Paperback And Ebook (How To Write For Children Series) [Book]  2018-2-23 18:1

    This book is exactly what I required at the exact moment I required it! I am in the process of learning how to write and self publish a children's book and felt very overwhelmed with all that is involved. I felt I required an expert's guidance to support me step by step, because I didn't wish the feeling of intimidation to obtain in the method of my passion to bring this book to life. I came across this book and knew I had to give it a e author does a GREAT job listing out every step in detail, while encouraging you to not give up on your dreams. Her voice is encouraging, kind and real. And seeing that she is a successful self-published children's book author, I have confidence to have faith in her suggestions. I am already going through and making a lot of helpful notes! I love what I am learning and feel so grateful for all her helpful tips, links, swipe plates and templates. You aren't just getting a how-to book. You are also getting vital tools to support you on every step of your journey! Thank you for writing this book, Yvonne Jones! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I've Only Got Three Hands:: Teach Your Children to Keep Their Room Clean (Bedtimes Story Fiction Children's Picture Book Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:2

    I love the rhymes and the illustrations are such fun, as all learn that cleaning up has to be done. The secret we search in this silly book, is something important, so all take a look. The author is one I love to read, She always brings bright, satisfied stories with a amazing moral to kids and even teaches the parents a lesson or two along the way. I love the creature family in this book and kids will be delighted and learn a amazing lesson too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I've Only Got Three Hands:: Teach Your Children to Keep Their Room Clean (Bedtimes Story Fiction Children's Picture Book Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:2

    Very amazing and very creative, love 💘 your rhyming in your stories. Teaches a very amazing lesson in a very creative way. Love that the lesson was learned and remembered and the reward was fulfilling and realized.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I've Only Got Three Hands:: Teach Your Children to Keep Their Room Clean (Bedtimes Story Fiction Children's Picture Book Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:2

    My five year old was tantrum when I started reading and by the fourth page he was quietly listening and looking at the pictures with me. That should tell you it was well written and child tested!I highly recommend this fun story for your 3 to 5 year e only negative I have is the copy should have been better proofed. At one the word "later" is incorrectly spelled "lather".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I've Only Got Three Hands:: Teach Your Children to Keep Their Room Clean (Bedtimes Story Fiction Children's Picture Book Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:2

    "I've Only Got Three Hands" is a terrifically imaginative story. The author, Sigal Adler, takes a common motherly refrain and applies it (with a twist) to a out of this globe creature. Thoroughly entertaining, while conveying an necessary message. Lovely!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I've Only Got Three Hands:: Teach Your Children to Keep Their Room Clean (Bedtimes Story Fiction Children's Picture Book Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:2

    Amazing flowing rhymes (as usual) with a fun lesson. Your books obtain more enjoyable each time. My nephew loves the creatures :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I've Only Got Three Hands:: Teach Your Children to Keep Their Room Clean (Bedtimes Story Fiction Children's Picture Book Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:2

    I love this book. The story is fun, with a lesson. The illustrations are amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I've Only Got Three Hands:: Teach Your Children to Keep Their Room Clean (Bedtimes Story Fiction Children's Picture Book Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:2

    Love it! Amazing for small ones who love monsters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    People should know that grabbing a book by this author for the kids in their lives is always a magical adventure. The author tells a story of Christmas magic and love with a bit of mystery thrown in. When kids read this book or have it read to them their eyes will light up with delight as they see the snowman and his predicament caused by a rabbit who has issues of his own. The story will touch hearts of all ages with a amazing story and fun illustrations. I have never read a book by Sigal Adler that wasn't loved by all. This is a writer who knows how to touch kids and hold them reading, What a amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The Warm-Hearted SnowmanB0779Q6DRZSigal AdlerThis children’s book is beautifully illustrated in the spirit of the season, with rolling hills of snow, sparking snowflakes and glittering lights, reflecting the photos conjured by the writing:In one little village all glowing with lightA very grand snowman stood guard day and rrounded by cute kids who fit a carrot nose in the middle of its face, the snowman feels deserted when the they must leave for the night:But when nighttime fell, the snowman would groanFor the kids must leave, and he’d be all aloneWe can all learn from this snowman, from his spirit of giving: When he spots a hungry bunny, he offers his nose to him…Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    To the person who gave this book a one star review, please can I suggest that you take it up with Amazon if your down load failed? It's not the fault of the author or the book if that happened so a one star review is wholly inappropriate. This is such a attractive book for Kids that captures the Christmas spirit perfectly. Superbly illustrated, it tells the story of a friendly snowman and his improbable friendship with a young rabbit, lost and chop off from his family in the depths of winter. It's told in easy rhyming style and is really a very touching story that illustrates the real meaning of Christmas and of friendship. An simple five stars for this one that my three year old Granddaughter loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I therefore want to recommend a rating of five stars as well for children ages 2-7 & or in grades P-2 who loves to build snowmen,snow women or even animals with snow . I received this book for free, in return, here is my honest review. By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Christmas has always been amazing time for books, with so much time to read.We like to sit by the fire while it snows and read these kind of stories to the autiful illustrations, and it has a festive atmosphere. The story is about a charming snowman who teaches us about friendship, helping and giving others . My grandchildren liked the story very much and were excited. Warm recommendation for the whole family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A sweet rhyming book about a snowman and a unique friend. My children applauded when I finished so I guess they loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This book is so sweet, I loved it! I can't wait to buy it so I can read it to my little nieces and nephews at our Christmas gathering this year. It also has a very amazing lesson about giving, sharing in it. I look forward to reading more from Sigal Adler. Thank you for taking the time to write this book and others. You are truly blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This adorable small book about a warmhearted snowman and a small rabbit teaches kids about kindness, friendship, and gratitude. Lovely illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Heart-warming story cute rhyming story book, well written and amazing notice for kids. We all love it. “I beg you, please,” the little bunny pleaded, “But listen, your carrot – well, it’s truly needed!” His parents had gotten lost deep in the snow, And now here on Christmas he had nowhere to go.”***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    It's a story of friendship between a snowman and a rabbit who lost his wayThe snowman saved the rabbit and helped him survive the cold winterMy daughter loved the story and listened to the end with amazing interest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The pathway to being a self-published author is riddled with a myriad of minefields. Some of those struggles have to do with believing enough in yourself to actually write a book that people will buy and appreciate. For others it's the actual steps you need to take that confuse and challenge them. I know this for a fact because I've been through them all, and I have the headaches and wasted cash to prove it!As a successful author, Paul helps to create the street to writing a book easier and without the bumps that so a lot of first time authors needlessly go through. Do your stress levels a favor and read this short and practical book - you'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first is book is a clearly paved street to being a self-published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is a excellent foundation for anyone interested in self-publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this reading will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The quintessential tutorial from a seasoned and established author. Packed with savvy tactics to support aspiring and established authors succeed. Of particular value are the a lot of cost-effective tactics to support authors shop their books, including creating compelling book descriptions, getting book reviews, begin strategies. But most importantly, the author is a gifted and experienced teacher—he makes what can be a complex and time-consuming riddle simple to understand and apply. A must-read for authors - fresh and seasoned alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Obtain ready to start your book publishing journey! Motivational speaker and bestselling author, Paul Brodie, is your guide. This step-by-step tutorial is excellent if you're about to publish your first book, and it's full of book marketing hints for more seasoned authors, too. Brodie provides the foundation, now it's time to follow the steps and begin your book into the world. Embrace the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I enjoyed reading through Paul’s book ‘Book Publishing for Authors’ and work through the material of ‘Get Published’ Training. Paul is a master in ‘making the complex simple.’ This is what makes it pure joy to follow his directions. Thrilled to have come across Paul Brodie and his perfect teachings. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you, Paul!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    There is a large learning curve when you write and publish your first book. This book “Book Publishing for Authors” is a terrific resource that takes you through the process of publishing step-by-step. Along with private examples and experiences, Paul Brodie has place together a resource that every aspiring author should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    One of the best tutorials out there to self publishing your book and making it a best seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This book is a clearly paved street to being a self published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is excellent foundation for anyone interested in self publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this read will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Amazing resource for those who have ever thought about writing a book. It is easy and simple to follow! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    White Cat Black Cat is a unbelievable rhyming book that kids will love. A learning lesson in diversity and acceptance of our differences, colors, and the realization of the importance of friendship. Sigal Adler is a gifted and talented author. Kids will love the illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    A charming story in rhymewith necessary values about love for others no matter what color they e illustrations are beautiful, bright and happy.Warm recommendation for all beginner readers preschoolersAnd for all those who love cats .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Such an adorable kids book to learn attractive friendship from the cats' point of view. The story is very humorous, and the illustration is original and vivid, and we can also have fun the attractive rhymes. If you are a cat lover, you will definitely fall in love with this gem. Thank you so much for a unbelievable work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Two cats of various colors meet for the first time. Each is full of disdain for the other based on color. Then they think and decide to become the other one. Both explore both are required and good. Neither is better than the other.I liked the rhyming. It was fun to read aloud. The illustrations are wonderful. It teaches a lesson we all need but it doesn't preach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I like the fact that this book is simple, gives a amazing children's based introduction to race relations as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    This is an amazing child book😉 My kid really loved the colourful characters (no pun intended lol) Waiting for part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    This is very cute and a fast read. Amazing message, loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My 7 year old son loved this book. Amazing funny story in rhyme !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Cute story with a amazing lesson. Thank you from Baden!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's books: "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids series -1 (kids books ages 2-8 ) (Animal bedtime story preschool picture book) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    That was really funny. A short story to teach kids (and even adults) the importance of difference and various colors in our world.I reccomend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Create Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the gift coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a small son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colourful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very amazing for families who have children in their houses. If your kids love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book includes perfect bright and colourful illustrations that create it more awesome for kids. The rhyming is perfect for learning and makes for a amazing read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with amazing pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colourful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look created me wish to buy this small book. The small Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not test it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is amazing to read to your children when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive notice for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an awesome bed time children story book! I purchased this items for my small daughter latest week. This small story created my small daughter wish to have Swampy as a pet. The monster got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My unique thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter method to convince a kid to follow the nighttime routine? My small nephew gets beautiful stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that small Swampy will create him wish to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t hurt a kid. Swampy the creature is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for kids everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an satisfied resolution. The only issue I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does result the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for kids under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a amazing motivator, at least for my small son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is beautiful much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the small one learns lessons taught by his huge brother. This is the method it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I had read Herriot's series on his veterinary experiences a lot of years ago but was prompted to revisit it again after reading the recent book by Jan Karon where I became reacquainted with Father Tim and the little city of Mitford, NC. Not yet ready to leave so charming an atmosphere, I happened upon a kindred reader in the waiting room of a medical office who was in the process of reading Herriot's small gem and I recognized it at once as "just what the doctor ordered."Herriot's books, of course, are set in the northern English countryside, complete with all the "delicious" dialects that are characteristic of the region. He captures the local atmosphere brilliantly -- in recalling all the colourful characters (both animal and human) he meets while conducting his rounds and they are "delicious." As in the Mitford Series, there are squabbles and courtships, trials and triumphs and an endless number of humorous anecdotes to have fun and you will come away feeling you've had a lovely vacation in the North Country amid some of the friendliest folk around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    What is not to like...I have read this at least twice before as a book, now it is on my amazing old Kindle, it is like visiting an old friend..This is James first book, where he tells about meeting his employer, the area, the people and of course the animals he deals ter all the trash we run across everyday what a breath of new air.Herriot is a amazing writer and keeps things moving along..A word to the wise, do not loan out your James Herriot books they don't search their method back, people like and hold them because theyare so amazing to read....I recommend them for all ages, read to those too young to read, those who like animals and someone who needs a lift at theend of the day...One also learns of the language of England and the mountain folks...Those of us who have worked around animals most ofour lives really have fun what James needs to deal with daily..You have not lived until you have run across a muddy pen wearing huge overshoes in 30 degree below zero with a angry cowblowing snot in your back pocket, nope ..Dutch........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I have not seen the BBC series - one of the most famous of all time, so this was all fresh to me. What a delight. Just one amazing story after another, as James Herriot, aka James Wight, learns the ropes of the veterinary business. I don't know how I created it to age 63 without read this book. James Wight is a fun and funny writer. The stories feel so real, but apparently are loosely based on true happenings and stories, not necessarily commensurate with the time period in which they are portrayed, all wrapped in the guise of an autobiography. But it really doesn't matter. This a truly a 5 star masterpiece. It's no wonder it has withstood the try of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    This is a lovely book primarily about James Herriots early life as the assistant to a vet in the Yorkshire Dales. Mr Herriot is the author and I loved how the story immersed me in the tales of his work among animals, the people he met and the weather during winter when he had to plough through snow to reach an animal in need of help. I have watched the TV series but the book held my attention as no TV program ever could. I laughed and shed tears while reading this book and I guess I will do the same when I read his other books in the series. The time when the books were written is a time various to now, a more gentle time. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I bought the 20h Anniversary edition, but most of this review will be directed to the work itself. (I wanted a hard copy that matched the others on my shelf from the 70's... this one fit the bill.)When I was in high school, I was engrossed in James Herriot. The small stand-alone chapters accumulate into a life-story, making it simple to snatch a chapter in a time-cranny. Attune to Herriot's writing muse, I wrote a short story for a writing contest and promptly won. I am still proud of that story.Herriot's true name was Al Wight. (You can read about that in his son's biography of him, which is a fascinating insider's view of how Herriot came to his writing gift.) Herriot is a gracious, gentle, gentle spirit (what I call "the 3 G's"). He is a amazing corrective to the abusive spirit of the day. He writes of a time when an old method of life was giving method to a fresh globe where plow horses were replaced by tractors, and the veterinary business was shifting from huge animals to little animals (pets). While his stories revolve around animal care, the true narrative is his penetrating insights into the lives and hearts of the people of Yorkshire. Time and again he contrasts the small-holders and estate ese stories are a delightful and poignant testament to a day that has passed, and yet they remain relevant because human nature does not change. Savor these books... there are only 6 of te: Herriot came out of nowhere with this book. I used to use its opening paragraphs in a writing class to illustrate mastery of the elements of writing. Think about that. His first paragraphs in print as amazing or better than any I had ever read. When you read that first chapter in "All Monsters Amazing and Small," message how a lot of senses are drawn in. It is vivid from the very first, and so human.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Love James Herriot! Got the whole set. Haven't read all but so far amazing read-aloud even for younger children if you skip over the few graphic parts or words - he was a true vet treating animals with true issues and body parts after all. Chapters are short enough to read on their own though some characters of course reappear. Some descriptions or happenings may seem too unbelievably hilarious to be true, but no matter - a delightful read nevertheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I loved this book as a teenager, so when it was available as a kindle everyday deal, I got it. As an adult, I am a small more critical now, but still very much enjoyed this book. Sometimes it reads more as a collection of short stories that a narrative, but still it all works. If you love animals, you will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I love animals and I clearly recognize the care and respect James Herriot exhibited for animals throughout his practice was sincere and honorable. His treatment by humans at times was deplorable, but a humble man, he hardly took it serious, as the animals were always, in detail, his focus. I love his bonus for eloquence and wit throughout and I consider this book a real treasure I will have fun reading again. What a lucky find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I thoroughly have fun these books. I have read them all several time beginning with their first release in the US. I just finished reading the first in the series for the fourth time. I was raised on a diary and can personally relate to a lot of of his stories. Additionally, we raised hogs and kept and boarded horses. I have recommend these books for people who do not have an agricultural background and they do not share my appreciation. However, aside from the artful and eloquent manner Heriot addresses life on the farm, his skill as a "storyteller" is unsurpassed. There may be storyteller that are his equal but what create any one storyteller appear better than another is the individual taste of the reader. For a reader that is fond of country living, animal stories, human nature, etc., there is no better author than James Heriot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Things Bright and Beautiful (All Creatures Great and Small Book 2) [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    James Herriot is a master of the pen. He twists and blends the stories into a unbelievable long journey for the reader. His descriptions are hilarious and he truly knows how to hold the reader wanting more. Set in the thirties, you see a glimpse of just how primitive medicine was back then. With a mix of cattle, cats, pigs, dogs and sheep as regular patients, he has also included the owners with amazing depth. His boss, Seigfrid Farnon, the book just comes alive. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, even more so because of the fond memories from the old television series. Just love Herriot`s style and humour, THE VET book for others to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Epicguide to become a successful blogger. In her inspiring tone the author understands to provide simple understandable knowledge and practical steps to actually start. Very enjoyable "manual" which gave my blogging a power-boost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I usually don't write reviews. But as I was reading this book I knew i found a ndi, thank you so much. This book is so simple to read and go through. You could tell she walks her talk by writing so amazing and brining top quality content.Honestly I bought it because of the cheap price and I feel like I won a large prize. Gladly would pay 10 times for this amazing book.And you even share links to almost every subject!Stunning book and a must have for not only beginners but as a handbook of basics to come to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I found myself highlighting every page. This book is full of valuable tip and resources. I look forward to all the other books in the series and feel that through these I definitely can be a rock star blogger!😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I recently read Gundi's Social Media Marketing book and picked up this one too. I started a blog a few months ago and found a lot of useful hints and tactics for growing my blog and attracting more readers. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Short book and a fast read with primary but helpful information. Not techy. A amazing follow up from Book 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book reached me at a point where I was about to give up on building my online business. Writing a blog and creating the connection to my fresh www service seemed to be a grueling task. This book describes exactly what I required to move forward. Accurate, precise and clear but easy steps will lead you to the process how to begin blogging! Extra sources are provided if one seeks further insight. I cannot thank the Author enough of "hearing" me reaching out....I call it synchronicity!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    If you've always wanted to blog but are apprehensive about it (maybe because you're a technophobe or marketing isn't really your cup of tea), this book may just give you the encouragement to push through it. This book walks you through an simple step-by-step is book is not just for beginners, but also longtime writers and those who have been blogging for a while. If you've been blogging beautiful regularly and all you hear are crickets, now you know how to create it worth the effort! Writing is one thing, and marketing is completely a various kettle of fish. Gundi shows you how to combine those two areas/skills to produce the best results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Gundi has compiled an enormous amount of information, and presents it in a step-by-step fashion that just about anyone can follow. Her simple going conversational style of writing created the book fun to read as well. I have come across a lot of DIY books n bogging, and my Inbox is inundated with people trying to sell me very expensive How-To courses. All I required was Gundi's books and I was up and running. This book definitely gets a Thumbs Up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I think there are a few amazing things in here but, honestly I feel like she leaves you in the lurch on a lot of things. For instance I am trying to do the google keyword planner step and it is not at all clear what I am actually "setting up". At this point I feel like I am blindly setting up this system in hopes that it will create sense down the road. Considering I purchased the book - I would expect to be somewhat lead through what I am looking at. It literally says "follow the prompts". ....I feel like I was somewhat mislead with the content of this book. It really feels like it was just slapped together to create some money. In the 4 books of this series that I purchased I found a lot of spelling and grammatical errors as well. Its not very well thought out. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Started a Blog - Now What....?: 6 Steps to Growing an Audience, Writing Viral Blog Posts & Monetizing your Blog (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    WOW! What an amazing resource for any up and coming blogger! Gundi has a unbelievable conversational writing style that is short, sweet and to the point (which she also mentions is necessary for blogging in this book!). I'm in the process of launching my blog and am so grateful to have come across her book series...her first book walked me through setting it up and now this one is definitely helping with the next steps, I feel like I have a private coach! In addition to her books offering very easy steps to follow for complete beginners, she also provides additional value by linking to tons of other helpful resources, so you're definitely getting a lot of bang for your buck! I highly recommend this book and her first and can't wait to read the others! Thanks Gundi!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I can't say enough positive things about Preston and Stig and their tireless effort to provide amazing quality value investing guide products, such Warren Buffett Accounting book. It's a step-by-step tutorial of Warren Buffett's value investing style; starting from conducting your own financial statement analysis, using stock screener to select potential undervalued stocks, and ending with calculating their intrinsic value . It's a clear and concise overview of the value investing methodology. Thank you, and keep-up the amazing work with "The Investors Podcast" too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    The book reinforces the idea of an smart investor; not to be swayed by everyday financial news nor shop idiosyncrasies. It reinforces the need to research BASIC financial info to create smart decisions about a company, not the everyday shop price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett Accounting Book: Reading Financial Statements for Value Investing (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Excellent! Very amazing writing style which makes it simple to read. This is a amazing resource for those that don't have a background in accounting, but understand it's needed to conduct a thorough analysis of any investment. I purchased the Kindle version, but also wish to have a hard copy as a fast reference book.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    الوتس اب الذهبي بلس الحقيقي 2018 PhotoSuite 4 Free Stylish Camera HD Camera 12 Myk for Camera Control and Audio Unfold - Story Creator Photo Collage – Photo Editor & Pic Collage Maker Is this loss? - g Detector RoosterMoney: Allowance Manager & Piggy Bank App PNC Wealth Insight® For Mobile Southside Bank South State Business Link FNB FirstMobile Minnesota Bank & Trust Mobile Clearcover Car Insurance NMCU Mobile App myMcCoy Mobile Banking TV Remote For Westinghouse IR Intro Maker & Outro Maker With Music For Youtube TV Remote for RCA Splice Movie Maker by GoPro |Splice android Advice Thought for the day. Bring an amazing start!! Easy Chemistry Conversions Moksha Mobile German English Translator tutit-On Demand Virtual Tutoring Cell-Ed: Skills on the Go! Manteca USD Bangor Township Schools, MI MamaLingua: Learn Spanish NCSM Golden Retriever Cerner Events Mobile Closeout for Defender Attend the Meeting American Chemistry Events Percona Live ISACA 2018 CACS Conferences (for buyer) RUF Events Smart Money Livestream 2018 Real Chess 3D djay 2 Real Turbo Racing Stickman Fight: The Game MMX Hill Dash 2 – Offroad Truck, Car & Bike Racing Fortnite Battle Royale Official info Daniel Tiger The Beginner's Guide to Survival Gardening 10 Stylish Handbag Patterns for Crochet: A trendy collection of easy-to-make crochet bags THE ESSENTIAL INSTANT POT RECIPES FOR BEGINNERS: Easy & Most Delicious Foolproof Recipes for Your Whole Family with Beginners Guide (Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook) (Instant Pot Cookbook). The Best Cook in the World: Tales from My Momma's Table Le Creuset One-pot Cuisine: Classic Recipes for Casseroles, Tagines & Simple One-pot Dishes By the Smoke and the Smell: My Search for the Rare and Sublime on the Spirits Trail The Mile End Cookbook: Redefining Jewish Comfort Food from Hash to Hamantaschen Instant One-Pot Meals: Southern Recipes for the Modern 7-in-1 Electric Pressure Cooker Choosing Courage: Inspiring Stories of What It Means to Be a Hero Lightning Thief, The (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1) Waste of Space (Moon Base Alpha) TED Talks Storytelling: 23 Storytelling Techniques from the Best TED Talks Jim Henson: The Biography In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed Let Me Tell You: New Stories, Essays, and Other Writings The White Indian Boy: The Story of Uncle Nick Among the Shoshones Mastering the Art of French Eating: From Paris Bistros to Farmhouse Kitchens, Lessons in Food and Love John Wayne Gacy: Defending a Monster Louis XIV The Golden Age of Murder Blaze:: Satan's Fury MC- Memphis Chapter (Book 1) A Paris Apartment: A Novel Dead Ringer (Whitehorse, Montana: The McGraw Kidnapping) Iron Princess (Savage Trilogy Book 2) Runes of Truth: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy (A Demon's Fall series Book 1) Pirate (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure) Diary Of A Wimpy Noob: Booga Booga (Noob Biology class 10 Teleprompter Pro: subtitles & tit occupational-health-saftey-management-system-4801-checklist mediterranean-diet-dinner-recipes Lumosity: HDMI Checker Pro Free Guide Fortcraft Battle Royal Survival Rules BNP digital BeautyPlus - Easy Photo Editor & Selfie Camera BOG mBank - Mobile Banking Seven Seventeen Credit Union PayNearMe Bill Pay Compound Interest Calculator - Future Value (FV) S1 Connect Forex economic calendar ZILLA - The Safe & Easy ICO/Token sale App PNC Total Insight Sfomo Cryptoport Evolution NavyArmy Mobile Banking R-Play : Remote Play for the PS4 - Advice Calvary Chapel Downey Windsor Village Church Family Gender Unicorn HPC Events

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter