Read hs gps v5 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hs gps v5 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    HOW TO ACTUALLY USE THIS APP: A lot of people give drone apps one stars because they "don't work." This isn't the case with this one. If your app doesn't open then sure it doesn't work but a lot of people don't read the book on how to get it working properly. I'ma tell you guys 1: turn on wifi on phone, drone, and controller 2: turn off cellular data and if you downloaded any VPNS turn those off too 3: connect to the drone via WiFi (this means go to your WiFi and look for the drones name) 4: once connected go to drone app 5: click enable drone or something along those lines This should work. If this still doesn't help READ THE BOOM THAT CAME WITH THE DRONE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Note: FOR THE HS100(gps) If you have a DROID phone you may need to switch the Airplane mode to on and reset the wi-fi to your drone. This option works well and unfortunately this is not addressed in the user manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    app crashes, remote light shows dead. However if you turn everything off. 1. turn on the drone. 2. turn cell on airplane mode 3. connect to wifi, HS drone 4. enter the HS drone app 5. battery light is still on 6. move the left lever on the controller up then down. 7. battery light clears, resets app. Good to go!

    0  


    Add your opinion on hs gps v5 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Battery life is horrible i have nothing positive to say honestly this hs100 it's the second nice drone picked over the dji spark ready to fly packaged. The remote will pair for a second on my Android then the camera is gone can't get it back because it does not have a vpn so i got screwed thank God i found it in a tree high in a tree almost was it worth my life or not hopefully someone has better luck i live in town great internet here and this is a complete mistake for a buy good luck all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    App won't let me save any flight parameters, can't get off beginner mode, very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    is absolutely horrible. It takes forever to open. Or save. This is the worst app ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    pretty cool...but an option to choose metric/imperial would make it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Works good put your phone in airplane mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    does not connect to the drone so whats the point in the whole purchase?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Difficult to see in sunlight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    I haven't gotten the app yet bc i was wondering... does this work with the Holy Stone HS110D?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    I think it works great I like it for many reasons...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    not good it does not workdont waste your time in this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    I can't get it to download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    app wont download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Does not work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    No record/photo buttons in app, constantly loses connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Update..For anyone else experiencing this issue after the Android 8.0 update, you must put phone in airplane mode and then connect to the drone for proper functionality. App use to work great for providing camera feed and status of from during flight. With recent upgrade to Android 8.0, app no longer works. Without current drone battery life information, flight experience not as fun πŸ˜•

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    This App will not load on my Galaxy note 8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    I'm not sure if it's the crappy built camera connections or this AP but it's no longer showing the charge levels of the drone and remote. It freezes often as well. When everything actually works, this Drone and setup will rival a phantom. Just don't [email protected]#$%! into a pool like I did. Still worked after a new battery and 90% alcohol drinched inside of the drone and a day of sunlight. However if this damn thing connected I wouldn't have crashed into the pool in the first placeπŸ˜•

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Not sure if it's my note 5 or what, but the app is not working at all for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Don't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Installed twice, reset phone, app will not open. ??? REALLY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    The app, and the Drone, work fairly well. I got this drone as a gift and I was a little upset to find how poorly developed the app is. It's simplistic and very Loosely translated; much like the apps description above. But I just can't get past the poor translation and the cartoon-ish homepage. This is one of those apps you can't get out of the back your mind that it might be sketchy enough where it could be being used to steal your information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    App should include feature to select either metric or SI units for distance and speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Work's great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Tiffany gave me a great customer service The app give U a Real Live Flying Experience nd works perfect with my SH 100 GPS WiFi Drone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    I'm stuck on the loading screen. In addition, I can't even get my drone off the ground.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Works perfect for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Easy to use and to understand. Have not found any flaws so far in over 20 flights other than it indicates a low transmitter battery when first activated, but that corrects itself after drone is connected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    On my phone at least (Galaxy 8 +) there are controls for just about everthing BUT throttle and direction. There are no such constols showing. unless I'm missing something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    I do not like that when you are trying to record something it seems like you are recording but then once you stop flying the drone and bring it back to review your recording it says file not unable to play or corrupted. I have had this happen on at least two important recordings and a total of close to ten occassions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    overall a pretty cool app, seems to work fairly well, at times it does not want to connect with GPS and occasionally has glitchy signal but that's most likely due to the Wi-Fi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    App is ok but is very boring and poor. Its 2018/2019... make this app so you can live stream.. facebook.. youtube... make a way so you can use internet in the same time with the drone..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    The app works fine with my Holystone drone. No real issues that aren't user error or hardware related. Once everything is synced up the app is good to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Works on S9 but is very basic. Has much room for improvement. The Drone is nice and works but please update the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    App needs updating.. just sits there trying to load.. but never does. Sucks...!! πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Works fine with my drone. No problems whatsoever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    working great just put the phone in airplane mode and continue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Working well with Samsung S3 and H700 drone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    should of been FREE not $1.99. I bought the drone. what UP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    the app does not change settings from beginer to the settings i choose then it takes for ever to load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    mine won't even load?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    very bas to download it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    detected as malware?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    it wont download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    It works great with my Holy Stone HS100 Drone and my Galaxy S7 edge phone, a Galaxy S9 plus and my Android tablet (7.0). Don't understand why so many complaints. Yes, its not as slick as the DJI app or drone, but the drone cost you 1/3 or less compared to the various DJI drones. Plus, there aren't any NFZ restriction areas built in to the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Really enjoy the HS100 drone. The app is up dated regularly and I certainly see this as a benefit. Thumbs up to the developer and Holy Stone. (4 Wing View) recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    It's dumb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Doesnt work..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    App sucks ...will not connect...please fix !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    App will not open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Amazing. Installed, self explaining. Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Doesn't work. Drone will not calibrate vertically nor will app work with drone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Actually this app sux on any device. Video feed constantly freezes with just being 10 ft away. Terrible app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Nice app. Great drones! Great customer support!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    the worst I ever try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Very disappointed. I couldn't get this drone to pair with the remote. So I call their Jamaican support center, the lady tells me that instead of pushing the left joystick up, followed by down, to do all the other compass calibrationans setup. I did it..and was able to fly, but the app is horrific. The follow me mode followed my daughter way to close and I had to push her out of the way or she would have been severely injured. night I tried connecting again and wasn't able. Because of this, I am returning the drone back to Amazon and maybe going for a DJi Maverick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    I love Drone's so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS PRO [App]  12/26/2019 15:49

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    I have an Android 10 phone and app won't open it crashes. Without app drone is worthless...thinking about returning it. UPDATE:. I Contacted the developer and Holly Stone about this app. Holly Stone constantly emailed me updating me and to try a few things. The app developer released 1.2.4 and it works on My Android 10 phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    Not sure what all the complaining is about. Works fine for me, occasionally crashes on startup but otherwise works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    App works just fine since the update. Noooooo app crash or lag. Options for flights and smooth and interface responsive... Thanks again for updating... πŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    App needs to be fixed. All values entered are in meters, meanwhile next too each parameter the letters (ft) appear. Even the displayed measurements are in meters and the letters (ft) appear. This has been going on for at least a month. When are they going to fix. If they plan to seek alot in the US, they need to make all values Standard American. Also app crashes alot while flying the drone and all video is lost. Otherwise it's decent and does what it supposed to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    works, but spotty... bought drone in North America, but most warnings are in Chinese....Phone settings are in metric, app returns everything in imperial, unable to change. need adjustments. Unable to save the settings, they must be reentered every time the app starts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    What a crappie always crashing app Always keep crashing on my Samsung Galaxy S5 All other apps work fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    This app does not run on my Pixel XL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    BS permission requirement for phone control. Don't know if it works since it refuses to start without access to the phone controls. Developers that insist on more access than the app function requires need to be fired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    tried it on 3 phones, and it crashes on all 3 - they need to update this soon as it is unusable and I may have to return the drone. If they are selling it outside china they need to get an english translator on board.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    Disappointing app to go with such a great drone (HS165) - really lets it down. As others have reported - distances are clearly in metres but the unit says feet. Also the gallery options appear in Chinese and it only shows videos - not photos, even though the card has photos on. Really needs to improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    App is not working. Keeps force closing please help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V4 [App]  12/26/2019 15:50

    How about some instructions? A manual? A YouTube video? Something? There are a bunch of settings, I have no idea what they are used for. Searched for "hs gps v4" and literally nothing. I got an HS165, and saw a few unboxing videos, but could find nothing to explain the features of this "app". I sure hope this drone is compatible with other apps, that might have some instructions on how to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Works as described. Would like to have more options for configuration like unit of measure from meters to feet and the ability to hide things like VR. Otherwise it works. Update 11/26/2019 Update today was 98mb but you don't provide details on the update which is alarming. I don't understand why you are not listing the information pertaining to updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    The app could definitely use some work, especially in the areas of pairing and the logistics display. The 120d is such a popular drone, especially if you collect HS drones. Holy Stone, please do not abandon the loyal purchasers of the 120d!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    it would be nice if this app could be moved to the SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    I love how you can sort of control the drone from your phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    works great with my samsung note9. takes a little bit of time and patience to get everything set up correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Doesn't work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    its works grate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    is goodπŸ‘Œ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Can you add another feature for VR: To detect phone gyro movement and to translate this to camera movement. Ex: move head to the right/left, the drone moves to the right/left. For up and down movement of the head, move camera up and down (if possible/ if not, than move the drone to simulate camera movement). So basically translate the phone gyro into the controls from the right of the joystick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    There's nothing that is functioning properly in this app! There is no way it connects to the drone. If I could do so with a clear conscience, I'd give the drone to a neighbor kid, buy that would mean the kid couldn't make the app work either! Today's trash day, the drone and the app are leaving today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    I have a Note 8, video from drone to app is about 10 feet, then it loses the feed. Will continue to record, you just can't see it on your screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Works much better on Iphone. Only certain functions work on Android. Crashes in use when plotting flight path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    This app will not connect my Galaxy S9 to HS 120D. Worked with HS customer support and they could not remedy the issue. I will not buy HS or use their apps again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    I love the app once I disabled the data on my phone and everything connected with no problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Don't work in my galaxy s 9 . Somebody knows there is another can I use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    this app doesn't work for the flight path on android phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Android version gets the shaft. Features dont work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Not working either

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Useless with android

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    iPhone work, Android only some function

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HS GPS V1 [App]  12/25/2019 15:42

    Good

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386