Read human impact on ancient environments reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all human impact on ancient environments reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    This is a amazing book. I bought it for a climate change class and I really enjoyed reading it. It was a fast read, but very persuasive and enjoyable. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    I am really excited about Enviromedics. I have lectured on the subject of Climate change and health aspects ahead and at that time found the resources were diversely placed and harder to pull together than they now will be in years ahead. When I got this I sat down and read it for fun, it is an accessible, interesting read. But I was particularly looking at the book for potential to use for teaching a class. I feel that in that context it is excellent for the needed text. The writing is clear and engaging, it is not dry. The subjects will be amazing for discussion both in the classroom and at the dinner table with friends. I congratulate the authors on such a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    Jay is President of Wilderness Medicine. I am sure this book is a thorough ysis of climate impact on our health. A must read for all doctors!

    0  


    Add your opinion on human impact on ancient environments or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    I’ve read other books and papers by these authors and they know what they are talking about. This book is just as amazing and a unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    Kudos to Drs. Lemery and Auerbach for their fresh book “Enviromedics” and their treatment of environmentally associated health consequences as a scientific and serious public health problem rather than as a political one. The book is timely, insightful, understandable and compelling and personalizes the concept (and reality) of climate change into something everyone can relate eir own health and the health of their kids and grandchildren. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    Changed how I listen to the news at night. The book is method ahead of its time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    This book is so relevant to today, especially with the constant environmental happenings event almost weekly throughout the world. Amazing writing and very smart dialogue by the authors. Perfect read - I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    This book serves as an informative tutorial to all problems similar to health and medical care that can be expected to effect from Earth's changing climate. Dr. Lemery and Dr. Auerbach use their years of medical experience to provide the reader with an overview of how climate similar problems will affect each and every one of us, but most notably, those in lower, more vulnerable socioeconomic classes. They point out that the people making decisions on how to handle climate change are not the ones that will suffer the worst consequences, and understanding that point alone makes the book an necessary read. While some of the language is more technical than some may be used to, taking a small additional time to really grasp the concepts will be worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    Timely, accurate, and provocative. The authors bring human health prominently into the discussion about climate change, and the real-life examples clearly emphasize the message. If you wish to learn about the perils to life on Earth from climate change and global warming, read this book. It's essential for everyone to understand this perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enviromedics: The Impact of Climate Change on Human Health []  2020-1-19 21:57

    The authors are very well informed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Intelligence: Creating Environments That Protect Human Health []  2020-7-29 18:51

    This book is created for non-scientific public. Wargo, in his book explains the effects of a lot of hazardous chemicals on human health. He refers to cases in a very easy method so anyone can understand om 1940's to the present, he exposed a lot of threats such as nuclear experimentation, pollution,pesticides, and the NAVY bombing in Vieques,PR.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Intelligence: Creating Environments That Protect Human Health []  2020-7-29 18:51

    This is an outstanding and engaging read on major historical happenings and processes that are event to our planet. If you do not feel connected to and protective of the waters, forests, mountains and the blessing of natural resources, then you will after reading this book. This publication does a amazing job of forcing you to become aware of your surroundings and keys you into to legislative and scientific developments where each one of us can target our efforts in specific ways to reverse the hurt that is being done to our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Intelligence: Creating Environments That Protect Human Health []  2020-7-29 18:51

    I think its necessary for us to understand what are governments did to us and how they still are hiding risky items from us. I also think its necessary to understand the unknown health risks in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    This small book packs a bit of a wallop (no, that's not intended to rhyme with the author's name!). Cindy Gallop is force to be reckoned with, and this book is part of that. Her effort dovetails into her expertise around marketing and empowering people, particularly women. You may wonder: what does and have to do with any of that?It's simple, really. is out there, and we can dislike it, regulate it (or test to), moralize it, and proselytize versus or for it, but it persists and, as she notes, has persisted for almost as long as we've been human. The issue is not per se, it's how is absorbed by the consumer. From that flows the whole genre of that panders not to deeply held desires, but to cash and shop share, depriving all beings of choice and power. Therein lies the Gallop came to this realization through direct experience, a process she is not shy about sharing (but does not indulge in excessive and unwanted detail - a unbelievable balance of privacy and kiss-and-tell). The men she was seeing all seemed to approach and love from the standpoint of "You Too Can Be Star!", something that she found ultimately disturbing. How, she wondered, are these young men getting their "education" about ? Why do they assume so a lot of things about what a woman wants, things that, by and large, a lot of women do NOT want? Answer: they learned it by watching .What sets this book apart and makes it, for me, so compelling is her ability to forgo, indeed deny, the usual tired tropes of how is poor and everywhere and should be banned, and our kids are not safe, blah blah blah. Instead, she uproots what is at show the "job" of self-appointed, self-righteous fear mongers like Dines and in the past a feminist tirade and instead asks questions and seeks solutions. All of this is approached not from a "whack 'em" position but from a loving position. The companion notice here is that the same technology that brings electronic journals and books to libraries (the same libraries used by these same kids and young adults, btw) and social networking (yep, that too) has also facilitated a crippling avalanche of material, and is a huge part of that. Is it any true surprise that young men and women have "learned" from this?Ms. Gallop does not create any pretense of a deep ytical framework, nor does she posit grandiose solutions. Instead, she opens the door to a much wider dialog. The solutions won't come from any one project or stellar personality. The true "answer" to is to both enable the consumer to create intelligent, informed choices based on a full and fair knowledge (there really are amazing varieties of out there) and to promote the idea that and love are all about communication, not passive reception and Pavlovian "me too"-isms. To that end, she has succeeded. This book deserves a put on a lot of shelves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Intelligence: Creating Environments That Protect Human Health []  2020-7-29 18:51

    Eye opening...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    Cindy Gallop has amazing courage with this small book and serves parents and grandparents well I think. Just yesterday I was recommending this book and her Ted Talk and www service MakeLoveNot to a church deacon mate who is very much involved in raising his grandchildren. In talking about this book and the whole story of how this woman, this Yes, She Likes Younger Men type woman joins the TMI revolution by getting honest with us about the #1 method our youth today are learning about human ity. Two words: Internet .And what they are learning just isn't true. This is her point. Perhaps never before has such a profound human condition--how we view and embrace and share our ity--has altered an entire generation so quickly through technology.Her argument is powerful for two reasons. First, she learned this trend of Men Stupid About from a fresh and young generation first hand: by dating younger men. Second, she is critical of not for moral reasons but because Internet is today reporting and teaching a false world. Her book tells the tale about how her idea about coming out about this easy truth turned into a Ted Talk and then a web site, all while she has kept busy with her career as a advertising executive. She gains credibility by unabashedly stating that she likes and watches it regularly.Just latest week, two days ago, I read of a controversy in the Bay Zone where high school children near here are writing a column for their Mountain View High School paper, Oracle, and being chided for being too frank. Those who wish these children censored or shut down should read Cindy's book and see her website by the same title; where the Globe is set apart side by side next to The True World. At a parent and school board meeting latest night, says this morning's paper, a mom of a 9th grader said, "Incoming freshmen don't need to know about ." OK mom, listen. Wake up here. Your incoming freshman doesn't need to know about because two years back he learned about double or some such circus trick (what one star, Nina Hartley calls such silly things she has no part in) on his tablet you bought him; and all during lunch at ndy's main point in her book? So much for the pre-Internet debate question of who should educate our children on : schools or parents or church is beautiful much a moot problem now. Our children are already educated by short clips on laptops of folks Doing It. And doing it in ways that just don't reflect the true world.Time for us to obtain true about this and begin talking to our children and grand children about this necessary aspect of our lives. I have Cindy's book on my Android device and talk about her work and book with folks old and young; parents and young guy mates who are into perhaps a small too e author's notice is easy and strong because it is about all of us finding the courage to begin telling the truth here. If we care about and love and relationships and truth and our kids, we'll listen to this author I think. We'll take 6 mins to view her Ted Talk and obtain more honest about all things naked. Time to obtain brave. Read this book if you have kids. Or maybe if you just wish more honest in your life. A double win.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    I've always been a small more into learning about since I was a teenager, so naturally I went into the business to gain knowledge through experience. I am strictly on the business side, but I can't say that working in hasn't affected my private life. After reading this book in which Cindy points out comparisons of true life vs. , I can easily say that I have a fresh view on all together. While I was growing up I didn't know was fake until I was actually on a set. I am 25 years old and fortunately I didn't have as much simple access to or the internet until after I was 18 years old. I can't imagine what my teenage nieces and nephew think true life is like, and I'm sure their #1 teacher is the computer and their mates who watch on the internet.I read Cindy's book in one night, finished most of it while at the laundromat. Create Love Not helped me realize that i don't have to be a " star" in bed all the time. You must read this book because it is a various form of education that you can't obtain in school, , or from your parents. Very enlightening and will change the method you have , for the better!Thank you Cindy Gallop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    Just a fast orientation: Before I read this book, I didn't have a powerful stance for or versus . I'd watched Gallop's talk on and I wanted to search out a small is book is an absolute delight. It's dealing with a topic that's reasonably uncomfortable, but it balances frankness with humor to comfortably inform readers while moving past the far as the technical aspects go, the book is formatted beautiful well for the black and white Kindle. The color pictures look a small funky on the greyscale screen, but they're still clear enough to obtain the notice across. The file opens smoothly, and there aren't any formatting or typographical problems that I've noticed. I recommend this, particularly for people who are struggling to balance digital fantasies with a true globe relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Impact on the Natural Environment: Past, Present, and Future []  2020-11-5 18:15

    If you have to use this book for your Human Ecology class, I hope you have a amazing instructor. While my comprehension skills are typically very high, the book was very difficult to sift through. It seems to be written at a graduate level, but includes undergraduate level learning. Although I believe the author attempted humor at least once when he said that nitrous oxide is no laughing matter. I don't know if it was intentional, but I found it amusing.Either way, I learned more from class discussions and projects than I did from actually reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    If you liked her Ted Talk the you will have fun this book as well and it has more info and some extra points in the book that was not in the Ted Talk. Every Man who has a deep respect and apprise action for Women should read this book. If you do not have a deep level of respect and appreciation for Women then maybe you search a method to feel that as that Women in the globe are an essential component to the betterement f the world, just as Men is book is required because of the subject of how and it's availability have had effects on the individual and the public as a whole. It is very so worth a fast read that it is and covers a subject that most of us have all had situation with in our lives. sure to visit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    First, I have to be transparent here: I know Cindy.I saw her TED talk shortly before I met her several years ago. However, I think the book is a really tight and very clear manifesto of her beliefs on . I, myself, am a producer, and even before meeting Cindy or learning about her views, I felt that "mainstream" was not satisfying my needs. As a , I wanted to see that showed true chemistry and also reflected a wider range of female beauty. 98% of mainstream is "girl on girl", and, just like the hetero cliches that you see, there are related old stand-bys for . It's frustrating, because are not all long-haired, fake nailed, giggling girls who use sparkly . Nonetheless, a young person unfamiliar with might really think that is the method it is. The desire to create the kind of that I wanted to buy was really the motivating factor in me leaving the practice of law to become a grapher.I have had many, a lot of interactions with men who don't understand how have . When I explain to them that we often don't use or strap-ons, they are very confused, "uh... well, then... how do you do it?"I would go as far as saying that for a lot of straight men, the "bad lessons" that they have learned from have given them the idea that aren't "for real", or that they "really just need a guy to give it to them good". Obviously that leads to some very awkward e book, while focused more on hetero (which Cindy explains is merely a factor of her own experience and its influence on the book), shows the powerful need for a dialog about these issues. and in general have become such a pervasive part of our culture, so it makes sense that we should strive to present how we really are and what we really like, rather than relying on a very limited (mostly) male-driven is book will give you a lot to think about when it comes to your own life. Cindy's not a guru or a doctor, but she's simply bringing to light a very, very necessary subject affecting the lives of millions of people world-wide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    This book is a beautiful short read that expands on a 5-minute TED Talk about the MakeLoveNot website. Talking about can be a taboo subject, so a lot of people learn about from . Cindy Gallop explains how in may differ from true . Learning about from may lead to some misconceptions that can be cleared up through begin and honest conversations. The book started off powerful but had too a lot of long quotes from a dozens of people toward the end. Since most men and a lot of women watch , I would still recommend this book to practically everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    full disclosure, i have known and loved cindy gallop for the better part of the latest decade but i admit to have been a bit incredulous at the genesis of her www service myself, an avid consumer of both, i was afraid that cindy would begin a product that would feel, regardless of her intent, as an anti-graphy manifesto. what actually took off was a www service that hinted at true meaning, necessary meaning, that of neither a salacious contrast of two, supposedly opposing, views of carnal knowledge nor fame-seeking attention using the oldest trick in the book but, rather, education. as a list of " world" and "real world" disparities, the website, for admitted lack of time and funds on cindy's part, has always stopped too short, in my opinion, of making the point clear, once greatly expanded upon in her TEDtalk and now, with some finality, in her TEDbook, that it is the children we are talking about here, they who learn, however careful we might be as parents, that roles are to be modeled on the same type of fantasies we regularly emulate, that which happen on the screen. but as fun as it might be to pretend, if for the hour after leaving the theater, that you can talk to people around you with the verve of one aaron sorkin, it is quite another thing to treat one's lovers, one-time or many, with the mostly-uncaring ways of performers as if they were a template for lovemaking. cindy, given the time and ink, has finally laid down the reasons why she chose to begin on this uneasy street in the first put and it is an eye-opener, even for those who know her well and i hope it is the first of a lot of such journeys explained. this one is not simply a fast but a crucial read for as beings all of us, we owe it to our partners to share, not just impose, our ver of flirting, canoodling, kissing, groping, lovemaking and after- etiquette. obtain this book and enlighten, now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    I first met Cindy Gallop a couple of years ago when I was interviewing her on the topic of storytelling. In this case it was to do with the rather more (though only, perhaps, a little) polite globe of online advertising. Cindy understands how to communicate directly and with humor. With Create Love Not she undresses all the illusions one might have about our own intimate behavior, and what is harder to read (especially to those of us with kids) that of the searching minds of teenagers. We live in a globe where anything that can be imagined (or visually created) is but a mouse click away. The industry (with all its mates and relations) has a deep reach into the lives of us all. It affects how we think about , our own bodies and the bodies of those we interact with. Cindy Gallop addresses all these problems in a very private and explicit way. This is not for the faint of heart but it will certainly begin the eyes. Put alongside "The Life of Catherine M" by Catherine Millet and you will have two of the most explicit and well-told stories of female/human ity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Love Not : Technology's Hardcore Impact on Human Behavior (TED Books) []  2020-6-30 18:37

    Most parents do not wish to think about their teenage kids having . Or viewing . Or talking about with their peers. But the truth is they do. A lot. What Cindy Gallop has done with this honest, insightful book is expose the fallacy that is only for grown-ups and that kids will develop their own modus operandi in a natural, organic fashion. They won't. If today's parents are too afraid to discuss and with their children, they should at least tell them to read this book. It will begin their eyes to the fact that they have been fed a series of unreal expectations and beliefs about what constitutes amazing . Cindy's work deserves attention at the highest level. As a reader, I salute her eloquence. As a mom, I thank God for her courage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Intelligence: Creating Environments That Protect Human Health []  2020-7-29 18:51

    This book is great. It reminded me of Zinn's A People's History of the US except from an environmental policy perspective. Zinn starts his foray with Native Americans watching white explorers pull up to their shores(we all know how that turned out for them) and moves on to untold info of America's decision to bomb Japan in WWII. Wargo similarly starts his narrative with the US military forcing natives off their land in the remote pacific in order to try their nuclear arsenal. From there it is just unsugarcoated anecdote after another ranging from misinformed neglect up through preventable atrocities involving human contamination. At the tail end it shifts into plans to map out a better future for environmental health. If you don't think our unsafe environmental direction and chemical risk is so much an problem of tragedy of the commons but rather a tragedy of common ignorance and common denial then this is recommended text for you and your peers, a quick read that can easily be slipped into the holes that now lay occupied by the heads of ostriches.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the download button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Virtual Environments: Design, Implementation, and Applications, Second Edition (Human Factors and Ergonomics) []  2020-8-9 18:33

    Perfect resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Virtual Environments: Design, Implementation, and Applications, Second Edition (Human Factors and Ergonomics) []  2020-8-9 18:33

    There are several academic texts on this topic, but this is the most detailed. It is particularly powerful in the user aspects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    This book includes info about the gods of the Egyptians. Anubis was one of the most necessary gods as he was the one that weighed the heart of the dead person. The info of the mummification process is so interesting. Each part of the forty day process is laid out in this e story of Isis and Osiris is also told in amazing detail.I read a lot about ancient Egypt, but this had fresh info that I did not already know. I love when that e story of Osiris and his brother Set is an awesome tale of jealousy and intrigue. The things that Set did to Osiris are just horrible. But the devotion of Isis overcame these. This made the reason for the embalming, the preparations for the afterlife. Each god had a specific role and this book explains each role very r a little book there is some massive fresh facts about the belief system of the ancient Egyptians. How they influenced regions of their neighbors and how they interacted with various nationalities.Just the section on the age of the pyramids was mind boggling. It is a truly awesome history that we can barely r history enthusiasts this is a amazing small book. I am glad I picked it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I recently watched couple of films surrounding the stories of Egyptian Gods. This books, of course, tells the right tale. This book tells an interesting story of the history of Egypt. One chapter that was intriguing for me is Legacy of Egyptian Beliefs. Amazing insight of the various beliefs relating to Egypt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    My son and I are starting a homeschool lesson on Ancient Egypt. I found this book, saw the positive reviews, and decided to read it to prep myself for the lesson. It was saying fast read. A nice overview and gave me a amazing starting point for my lesson plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    It is amusing to learn about the times gone by Egyptians. This book is a close approach to their past lives and how significant they were for our civilization, it also gives us key and essential info to understand their philosophy. This book was very enjoyable. Amazing educational resource, that is an simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    A amazing short read on ancient Egypt. I can't ever obtain enough of this topic. I particularly enjoyed reading about the deities Isis and Osiris, the magnificent pyramids and the Valley of the Kings and while I am not a religious person myself, I am very interested in reading about the history of religion and this book touches on that too. Worth the download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    Egypt has rich history and a lot of stories to tell. This book will take you to the ancient egypt and will uncover some unknown facts about its history. Some stories you may search creepy but that about it. Have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    This book covers the basics of Egyptian culture and their take on the afterlife. It also covers their downfall in a short, detailed, simple to read manner. I am overall happy with my purchase of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I enjoyed this book. I was sick and couldn't sleep and finished it in a single night. It held a lot of info though. I was satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    This was like a high school paper. Lots of errors. No true information. Lots of conjecture. Not worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt Secrets Explained!: The Influences Behind Egyptian History, Mythology & The Impact On World Civilization (Egyptian Gods, Pharaohs, Pyramids, History, Anubis, Religion) [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    Amazing for reader who have less time but in need to cover all aspects in general. The writer is honest in keeping historical approach into content than flooding with mysterious story or conspiracy e book is worth both price which is cheap and value of reading time spent into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-6-10 18:41

    DR Kathy panoutsos talks about genetic modifications,There are so a lot of things covered in this book like cause of meal allergies, disorders like autism and their link to genes, Solution to chronic pain through genetic level correction to the immune system, Arresting cancer growth through HDAC inhibitors, Nearsightedness in kids, and so much more. I really loved this book it covered a lot of things. I think you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-10-8 18:22

    This is the worst book that I ever purchased from Amazon Kindle (maybe that is why it was only $3.99. The next worst book was also $3.99). I hoped this be book would support me to understand better how the CRISPR process works. This book turned out to be a series of short incomplete chapters that threw out a number of technical terms associated with CRISPR and never even defined most of them allow alone ever described the relationship the terms had to each other or the CRISPR procedures. Also, did anybody edit this book for spelling, grammar and incomplete sentences. I was a HS science teacher and I expected my students to write with correct grammar, correct spelling, and coherent lab reports.I am a person that when I read science similar books that show conclusions or theories I think "What was/were the experiment(s) that made the data that lead to this conclusion?". One such book I just read was The Gene: An Intimate History by Siddhartha Mukherjee (which I would rate 5 stars). In fact, the book that I am reviewing was recommended as an extra read by Amazon after I had completed The Gene. It would be helpful if Amazon would make a algorithm that would compare the books that you are recommending. So a reader could create a comparison for the content of these books to have better understanding of how another book might support extend their knowledge of a book they just read. Maybe it could also rate the level of knowledge required to understand the book. Maybe this exists but all that I am aware of is that you offer a sample of the next book you might wish to read. I do not search a sample enough info to create a want choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-10-8 18:22

    An overview of the technology and therotical background as well as a discussion of possible future applications and discussion of ethics. But too simplistic and lacking a amazing indepth description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-11-18 18:31

    DR Kathy panoutsos talks about genetic modifications,There are so a lot of things covered in this book like cause of meal allergies, disorders like autism and their link to genes, Solution to chronic pain through genetic level correction to the immune system, Arresting cancer growth through HDAC inhibitors, Nearsightedness in kids, and so much more. I really loved this book it covered a lot of things. I think you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2021-1-9 18:36

    DR Kathy panoutsos talks about genetic modifications,There are so a lot of things covered in this book like cause of meal allergies, disorders like autism and their link to genes, Solution to chronic pain through genetic level correction to the immune system, Arresting cancer growth through HDAC inhibitors, Nearsightedness in kids, and so much more. I really loved this book it covered a lot of things. I think you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-6-10 18:41

    This is the worst book that I ever purchased from Amazon Kindle (maybe that is why it was only $3.99. The next worst book was also $3.99). I hoped this be book would support me to understand better how the CRISPR process works. This book turned out to be a series of short incomplete chapters that threw out a number of technical terms associated with CRISPR and never even defined most of them allow alone ever described the relationship the terms had to each other or the CRISPR procedures. Also, did anybody edit this book for spelling, grammar and incomplete sentences. I was a HS science teacher and I expected my students to write with correct grammar, correct spelling, and coherent lab reports.I am a person that when I read science similar books that show conclusions or theories I think "What was/were the experiment(s) that made the data that lead to this conclusion?". One such book I just read was The Gene: An Intimate History by Siddhartha Mukherjee (which I would rate 5 stars). In fact, the book that I am reviewing was recommended as an extra read by Amazon after I had completed The Gene. It would be helpful if Amazon would make a algorithm that would compare the books that you are recommending. So a reader could create a comparison for the content of these books to have better understanding of how another book might support extend their knowledge of a book they just read. Maybe it could also rate the level of knowledge required to understand the book. Maybe this exists but all that I am aware of is that you offer a sample of the next book you might wish to read. I do not search a sample enough info to create a want choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-10-8 18:22

    Found a Gem in Crispr book shelfGlad to allow you know that I found this book while was seriously searching for a easy and simple to understand short book for my teaching and presentation at university. Dr Kathy at her best in creating her research script in easy way. Thank you Kathy. I loved reading this book. This book is definitely a value addition to my research folder. Please allow us know your next wave of books .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-11-18 18:31

    This is the worst book that I ever purchased from Amazon Kindle (maybe that is why it was only $3.99. The next worst book was also $3.99). I hoped this be book would support me to understand better how the CRISPR process works. This book turned out to be a series of short incomplete chapters that threw out a number of technical terms associated with CRISPR and never even defined most of them allow alone ever described the relationship the terms had to each other or the CRISPR procedures. Also, did anybody edit this book for spelling, grammar and incomplete sentences. I was a HS science teacher and I expected my students to write with correct grammar, correct spelling, and coherent lab reports.I am a person that when I read science similar books that show conclusions or theories I think "What was/were the experiment(s) that made the data that lead to this conclusion?". One such book I just read was The Gene: An Intimate History by Siddhartha Mukherjee (which I would rate 5 stars). In fact, the book that I am reviewing was recommended as an extra read by Amazon after I had completed The Gene. It would be helpful if Amazon would make a algorithm that would compare the books that you are recommending. So a reader could create a comparison for the content of these books to have better understanding of how another book might support extend their knowledge of a book they just read. Maybe it could also rate the level of knowledge required to understand the book. Maybe this exists but all that I am aware of is that you offer a sample of the next book you might wish to read. I do not search a sample enough info to create a want choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2021-1-9 18:36

    This is the worst book that I ever purchased from Amazon Kindle (maybe that is why it was only $3.99. The next worst book was also $3.99). I hoped this be book would support me to understand better how the CRISPR process works. This book turned out to be a series of short incomplete chapters that threw out a number of technical terms associated with CRISPR and never even defined most of them allow alone ever described the relationship the terms had to each other or the CRISPR procedures. Also, did anybody edit this book for spelling, grammar and incomplete sentences. I was a HS science teacher and I expected my students to write with correct grammar, correct spelling, and coherent lab reports.I am a person that when I read science similar books that show conclusions or theories I think "What was/were the experiment(s) that made the data that lead to this conclusion?". One such book I just read was The Gene: An Intimate History by Siddhartha Mukherjee (which I would rate 5 stars). In fact, the book that I am reviewing was recommended as an extra read by Amazon after I had completed The Gene. It would be helpful if Amazon would make a algorithm that would compare the books that you are recommending. So a reader could create a comparison for the content of these books to have better understanding of how another book might support extend their knowledge of a book they just read. Maybe it could also rate the level of knowledge required to understand the book. Maybe this exists but all that I am aware of is that you offer a sample of the next book you might wish to read. I do not search a sample enough info to create a want choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-6-10 18:41

    An overview of the technology and therotical background as well as a discussion of possible future applications and discussion of ethics. But too simplistic and lacking a amazing indepth description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-10-8 18:22

    DR Kathy panoutsos talks about genetic modifications,There are so a lot of things covered in this book like cause of meal allergies, disorders like autism and their link to genes, Solution to chronic pain through genetic level correction to the immune system, Arresting cancer growth through HDAC inhibitors, Nearsightedness in kids, and so much more. I really loved this book it covered a lot of things. I think you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-11-18 18:31

    An overview of the technology and therotical background as well as a discussion of possible future applications and discussion of ethics. But too simplistic and lacking a amazing indepth description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2021-1-9 18:36

    An overview of the technology and therotical background as well as a discussion of possible future applications and discussion of ethics. But too simplistic and lacking a amazing indepth description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-6-10 18:41

    Found a Gem in Crispr book shelfGlad to allow you know that I found this book while was seriously searching for a easy and simple to understand short book for my teaching and presentation at university. Dr Kathy at her best in creating her research script in easy way. Thank you Kathy. I loved reading this book. This book is definitely a value addition to my research folder. Please allow us know your next wave of books .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2020-11-18 18:31

    Found a Gem in Crispr book shelfGlad to allow you know that I found this book while was seriously searching for a easy and simple to understand short book for my teaching and presentation at university. Dr Kathy at her best in creating her research script in easy way. Thank you Kathy. I loved reading this book. This book is definitely a value addition to my research folder. Please allow us know your next wave of books .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRISPR GERMLINE ALTERATION : De-Extinction Research ,CRISPR/cas9, Designer babies and Gene editing (ZFN, TALEN,Life extension of Reverse aging ): IMPACT ON HUMAN CIVILIZATION []  2021-1-9 18:36

    Found a Gem in Crispr book shelfGlad to allow you know that I found this book while was seriously searching for a easy and simple to understand short book for my teaching and presentation at university. Dr Kathy at her best in creating her research script in easy way. Thank you Kathy. I loved reading this book. This book is definitely a value addition to my research folder. Please allow us know your next wave of books .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    As I am not a professional philosopher, I appreciated the author's warning that the book is a summary of his views and thus lacks the difficulties that will occur to an attentive reader. Frankly, I could have used more explanations. Be that as it may, the book is worthwhile. Contemporary academics generally ignore that there is a nature common to all humans in every put and in every time. That concept is vital to understanding that natural law, that is, morality, is based on human nature. Goodness knows that the clergy needs to grasp that. Scruton offers a lot of characteristics of human nature, which serve as solid examples that between man and the highest primate there is an ontological disconnect. The final chapter is a brief but outstanding treatise on evil, something else that is ignored at society's peril.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    Deep - and a struggle for one who is not schooled in philosophy. But with a dictionary ( or Google) and a small effort, time and thought - easily stimulates the mind to consider what it ( the mind) is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    The best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    unbelievable copy and book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    This small book by Roger Scruton is a revised ver of the Try memorial lectures delivered at Princeton in 2013. Since postmodernism regularly disputes the very existence of ‘human nature’ and since common sense testifies to its existence universally, this is an necessary subject. Some have come at it by compiling long lists of common traits and behaviors shared by humans. Scruton notes the tendency to identify singular activities that characterize human beings, e.g. the use of language (Chomsky, Bennett), freedom (Kant, Sartre), self-consciousness (Kant, Fichte, Hegel), the capacity for cultural learning (Tomasello), and so on (p. 44).Scruton himself is at pains to counter the arguments of reductionist Darwinism (Dennett, Dawkins) or consequentialism (Singer, et al.). While acknowledging that we are biological animals, he argues that we are much more than that. We are ‘incarnate persons’ who are defined in part by a set of duties and obligations which bind us one to the other. His position is ‘deontic’, as the philosophers say and it finds its roots in Aristotle and Kant and its metaphoric representation in Buber’s ‘I and e argument is generally lucid as we travel from Plato to Wittgentstein, but he notes that some of the problems mentioned in passing deserve entire books for their full exposition. In other words, he feels the pressures of the lecture format. Since he is unfailingly interesting the book is well worth reading, though he himself notes that some of the material with which he is concerned has been explored in other full-length volumes, volumes which would supplement the argument here (e.g. his SHORT HISTORY OF MODERN PHILOSOPHY, DESIRE, and THE SOUL OF THE WORLD).He is also not afraid to contain articles of religious faith, though he is characteristically reticent to impose his own beliefs on his readers. The bottom line is that this is a solid digest of Scrutonian thinking on an necessary subject, an alternative to contemporary materialist thought that is anchored in vast erudition which is carried lightly and utilized lucidly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    Scruton at his best...truthfully, anyone needing to read this review might not either need nor understand Roger Scruton

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    I have thought at length on several points that Sir Roger raises. Adaptability, openness to change is something to consider. Society ha reduced the individual extinction threat due to type I error to virtually 0.0; so why are we still scared by noises at night? The noise was created by a human artifact, not a leopard predating primates. Our biology has not caught up with our culture, our culture has not kept pace with our technology, so if the ancients had achieved eudaimonia, we should be cirpect to abandon their lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    This is an interesting book, including some very valid points but also wrong on critical matters.Widely accepted in evolution theory and life sciences is “the theory of the selfish gene, the kind to which we belong is that of human animals, and humans are by nature complicated by-products of their DNA (emphasis in original, p. 17). But the author rightly responds that “We are animals certainly; but we are also incarnate persons, with cognitive capacities that are not shared by other animals and which endow us with an entirely distinctive emotional life – one dependent on the self-conscious thought processes that are special to our kind (pp. 29-30).He further explains “I would suggest that we understand the person as an emergent entity, rooted in the human being but belonging to another order of explanation than that explored by biology” ( p. 30). Therefore, it is appropriate to use the term “person” instead of “human being” (p. 28).I agree with this very necessary view and will take care to use the term “person” in my future writings. Thank you, philosopher Scruton!But I disagree with a lot. Leaving aside minor matters, such as the postulate that persons will obtain tired of “experience machines” (p. 62) and regarding Czarist Russia as a “great society” (pp. 97-98), allow me focus on three radical nsequentialism cannot be reduced to simplistic “life boats” and “trolley” examples and quasi-quantitative calculus, as rightly criticized in the book (pp. 94-95). But as an overall philosophy of action and justification it is primary to human endeavor to change the globe for the better. To turn around an argument of the author, he says condemningly “we might search ourselves foundering under impossible burdens, in the vain attempt to know what is the best method to use our energies and powers in the cause of “doing good” and then to devote our lives to doing so” (p. 106). But this is exactly part of the uniqueness of human beings as persons and a prime task of political leaders, acting as agents of Homo sapiens lectual virtues have to be added to the classical virtues so as to cope better with tragic choices in the face of deep uncertainty (which also require philosophy of action and reasoning innovations). But taking into acc consequences should as such be a main virtue – thus combining deontological values with ncerns the nature of evil, the author does not understand the ideology of Nazism, as clearly presented, for instance, by Alfred Rosenberg in his The Myth of the Twentieth Century. Nazi death camps did not create Jews into non-humans; instead the camps are a effect of Jews, Gypsies and others being regarded as ruton ignores the relative culture-based nature of evel. What he and I regard as absolute evil is regarded by some real believers as a highly moral virtue and often as a sacred command of a God. Self-righteous mass-killers are opponents of humanity, not self-conscious “evil” persons as signified in the book by Goethe’s is being me to my latest major disagreement, namely the author’s trust in a kind of deontological morality (p. 107), based on “fixed points” in a “society in which consensual relations are the norm,” including “fundamental ideas as freedom, justice… based on theory of the person, with differences of opinion that “can be …to a amazing measure resolved once we understand the root of the concept of the person in the I-You encounter,” “’common pursuit’ of reason that will be valid for all of us” and the recognition that the other’s voice has just as much authority as mine “when we understand thinks rightly” (pp. 107-112).This reminds me of Jũrgen Habermas and his belief in “public sphere” where shared discourse will effect in agreement. This was real in Pala as imagined in Aldous Huxley’s utopia Island as long as it survived, and is partly the case in more or less culturally homogenous groups which share primary values and goals. However Democracy is based on second-order agreement how to decide peacefully on disagreements, which is a amazing achievement – but quite various from general agreement arrived at by discourse based on “reason.”The photo of Scruton of discourse-based agreement founded on mutual recognition as “persons” and I-You understanding does not fit huge parts of the true human globe as it is and has been since the emergence of Homo sapiens sapiens. (Neither is democracy as based on secondary agreement universal and necessarily “the end of history”).Similarly, the author is right in viewing a humanistic, or romantic ver of “love” as based on mutual I-You recognition as equal persons and on shared mutual understanding. But, again, this is not real for humanity as a whole. Human cultures differ a lot on whom to consider as a “person” worthy of I-You relations, as well as in various versions of “love.”The book accuses some philosophers as “deskbound” (p. 95). But it is largely based on one type of Lebenswelt out of many, some of which are radically different. Allow the author test and apply his hopes for a shared “moral sentiment” to the mutually killing and torturing groups in Syria. His basis thesis regretfully fails reality essor Yehezkel DrorThe Hebrew University of Jerusalem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Human Nature []  2020-1-15 22:45

    A very challenging book whose primary premise is that you must first assess completely human nature before you can identify a polity that will satisfy it, and that contemporary theorists have not done this assessment or their work is incomplete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    The worest application ever If you haven't the ability to create an application why did you create that one?! Look for another job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Downloaded to view run the year 2016 and nothing will come up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    It says to enter an email but there isn't anywhere to enter...just a huge blue screen?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Idk what to do. Support me plz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Disappointed, really looked for to the classes offered . Spent method too much time trying to decipher application that doesn't work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Smdhanda

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Doesn't work... at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Does the application work with Amazon's Kindle Fire?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    This application does absolutely nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Excellent for virtual events!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Fraud app..they said bookmyshow Rs500 off when register but nothing happen..it's a fraud marketing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Opened the application and stuck in the first page. Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    This application doesn't work. Don't waste your time with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Registered and entered the application but none of the tags are working... all I see is a blank screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Clicked on the link on my smartphone (Asus Transformer). Went to the site. Clinked on the link for the application and downloaded. Went back to the email, clicked the link again, went to the website again, clicked the "I have the app" link, and got a screen with a frowny face. Not only does it not work, but a lousy user experience, too. Should just be able to begin the application and run it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Doesn't work. Can't even enter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    So simple to move in and out of booths. Amazing experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Doesn't do anything. The fact that my financial institution uses an application this poorly written really makes me doubt their ability to hold my finances or private info safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    I entered in all the information needed and obtain a blank screen. I see the application listed but won't do anything when I click on it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Doesn't do anything don't waste your time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Of course the happening doesn't begin until April 28 so we shall see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    I downloaded for my event, but there is no information and none of the menu options work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Downloaded the app, i registered online then after log in it took me to a screen with nothing on it but the name of the event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Can't obtain it to work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Nice for beginner's in it up gradation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Edge: Leadership Lessons from Mount Everest and Other Extreme Environments []  2020-1-25 4:9

    I bought this for my daughter as a Christmas present. Alison Levine spoke at a breakfast and she was great. My daughter, a college honors student and former high school English teacher and journalist really enjoyed it. According to my daughter Kelli, this book is not just for woman. It is very funny and packed with lots of life lessons from climbing that can be applied to the business world. I saw her speak and she is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Edge: Leadership Lessons from Mount Everest and Other Extreme Environments []  2020-1-25 4:9

    I saw Alison speak at my company's annual customer meeting (via live video) and she told her awesome story in brief there. Here, you obtain the details. This diminutive woman is a powerhouse, who has climbed Mt. Everest and the highest peak on each continent, as well as skiied to both the North and South Poles, has a lot of fascinating and insightful things to say about goals, teamwork, leadership, and what it takes to create a company (or Mt. Everest expedition) succeed. With self deprecating humor throughout, this is the kind of book you don't wish to place down, and makes you feel like you wish to set bigger goals for yourself and work to achieve them. Anything's easier than what she has done. Read it for yourself. I consumed the Kindle ver in a few days' spare time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aftershock: The Ancient Cataclysm That Erased Human History []  2020-7-6 18:40

    Wow, a nice large-print book with lots of photos. Written in an easy-to-follow narrative, the author makes his point about ancient, highly-advanced civilizations. The only drawback is that a few of the b&w images aren't too clear, & I couldn't create out the info the author was referring to. Otherwise, a fast & enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aftershock: The Ancient Cataclysm That Erased Human History []  2020-7-6 18:40

    Interesting, thought provoking, backed up by geography, facts. I also believe that for some reason, historians just do not wish to re-write history books. Sitting on rigid rocks is easier, I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    Stays on empty page with run the year 2016 at the top

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Environments [App]  2017-10-25 21:7

    I would give this zero stars if I could. it doesn't work at all. I clicked the link I was provided and then signed in and just obtain a blank screen. Don't waste your time.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386