Read human reproductive biology reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all human reproductive biology reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    I rented this book to provide my daughter with reproductive education since her Christian school requires this of parents. The pictures are beautiful amazing and they cover all subjects from baby formation to STD's and the reproductive organs and processes. The illustrations are fairly well documented and presented. This book allowed us to review the facts of reproduction in one or two evenings mainly using the illustrated pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    Hi still couldnt handle at my ikindle.why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    This book came in excellent condition. It came hardcover and sealed. The campus stores sold this book for $150. This is a steal!

    0  


    Add your opinion on human reproductive biology or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    It came in like a brand fresh textbook. Hope it isn't hard to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    I had to this book since the publisher would not provide me with a desk copy. Worth the value. Very detailed. Appropriate for second or third year undergraduates in biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    The first few chapters are beautiful boring but the rest of the book is interesting, simple to read, and has amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    Amazing book, informative, simple to comprehend, renting the book is a amazing option, not too technical but a small material sometimes feels out of place, repetative, or scarce. Overall a amazing sense of the reproductive system for anyone to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    The book is written in a method that is understandable and interesting, and I love the clinical abnormalities that they contain which I am most interested in. Amazing diagrams and layout too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Reproductive Biology []  2020-1-22 20:43

    It's will create do for the price. But definitely not good shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    Even after all this time, this is still THE book to own if you are interested in millipede husbandry. While there are a lot of resources on the internet, some of them are accurate while others are not so much, so it’s amazing to have a resource you can rely on as a base for your knowledge. This is that is book covers everything you’d probably wish to know, such as millipede biology, mating/reproduction, husbandry, and the different species commonly kept in the trade. That latest part is incredibly useful because it contains a description of each, and the author’s own private rating of how simple the species in question is to keep. This can be quite helpful for the first-time millipede keeper who has the foresight to pick up this book before making any so, the quality of the binding is reasonably good, and the book features full-color photos. This makes the book a useful reference for species’ appearance, as well as just making it an enjoyable read all-around. The pages aren’t quite as thick and glossy as common “coffee table” books, but they are reasonably sturdy (plus, if I had a coffee table in my living room, this would probably on it regardless!).Overall, “Millipeds in Captivity” remains an necessary resource for the millipede enthusiast. If you are thinking about getting millipedes, then definitely pick this up beforehand. Likewise, anyone who is fresh to the hobby should obtain this book first – this will let you to be more informed as you sift through the dozens of information out there on the internet. Pet keepers, especially, need to pick this up if they wish to ensure their fresh pet doesn’t die a slow death – remember, knowing is half the battle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    Hands down the best book on millipedes. It has loads of info I wasn't able to search anywhere else, on the internet or in research papers. It covers everything aspect, from breeding down to detailed anatomy. Lots of sources and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    One of the most difficult things in being an invertebrate keeper is finding amazing info on the very animals you are keeping. Sure you can do a Google find and search beautiful much anything you wish but then you have to ask yourself, "How reliable is this information?" What is the source? Is this info amazing for keeping an animal alive for a lot of years or just a few months? Good, reliable info is hard to find, especially when it comes to animals that may not be as widely available as something like a tarantula.I have always kept millipedes, especially the giant African ones (Archispirostreptus gigas), which for awhile were readily available for about $20 each (now, since they are no longer being exported from Africa, they can command of $100 or more for each one). Because info was lacking they rarely lasted 8 months and I never had any successfully breed. Of course, by the time I figured out what I was doing wrong, they were no longer available and ankfully two things did happen. First off, I found some breeders who were willing to some for about $60 each so I grabbed a few. Second, I found a book by Orin A. McMonigle called "Millipeds In Captivity: Dipolopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology." I actually found this book one day by accident on Amazon and despite its mark of $35.00, which I thought was high since the book only had 120 pages, I decided to take a possibility and I am so glad I rst off allow me say this; if you have any reservations about buying this book (or any of the other books that McMonigle has done) then don't as they are all worth every penny. I have since added three more of his books to my collection and couldn't be happier.What I like the most about his books is that they with keeping these animals as pets successfully. He covers everything from diversity and biology to setting up habitats, what foods are acceptable and possible health problems to hold an eye out for. Reproduction is also covered which to me was very necessary as having a breeding colony of Archispirostreptus gigas was very necessary to me. This has not really been covered in much detail om there we go into my favorite part of the book; the species list. This list, though not complete by a longshot, does cover some of the most interesting of millipedes. Full color pictures and detailed descriptions are provided and at times, info on how to search them in the wild is included. The info in this book is essential if you wish to be successful in keeping these awesome animals alive.I really like how this book is place together and it's not often that an animal care book can be read from cover to cover as usually you just look up the info you need and then place it down. I have found all of McMonigle's books to be the same in their quality and readability. I also like that he with animals that are often overlooked in other books on invertebrates. If you haven't figured it out yet then you should know that I cannot recommend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    Mandatory reference for the serious hobbyist. McMonigle has his dues in the field of invert husbandry, a fact that shows on every detailed page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    This is THE BOOK on millipede biology and husbandry and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in keeping these unbelievable creatures! I have a huge collection of millipedes and regularly refer to this book. The general husbandry info is both detailed and reliable. I especially have fun the in-depth species- and even morph-specific information! The only thing more I could want for would have been more info on smaller temperate species such as feather and millipedes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    An absolutely awesome book that I would recommend to anyone who has interest in millipedes. I actually wound up buying other books by this author because because they are all filled with gorgeous pictures, detailed information, and helpful advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    Millipeds in Captivity is a must have for anyone serious about keeping and breeding millipedes. This well written and researched 120 page book by Orin McMonigle is the best book on the topic you will find. It covers all aspects of millipede husbandry, including millipede biology, reproduction and health issues, captive habitats, substrate composition, and supplemental foods. In addition, care requirements and husbandry hints are provided for over three dozen species of millipede, including all the famous species available to the hobbyist. If you're fresh to the hobby or an experienced keeper, you'll search a wealth of info in this beautifully illustrated book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    I bought this book in preparation for acquiring some millipeds as additions to my invert collection. This book is such a amazing presentation of most everything you need to know, it actually created me forgo my decision as it brought to my attention some aspects of the husbandry with I felt I am not currently willing to deal. If you are thinking of keeping, or just interested in these critters, this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    What can I say. Orin hits another one out of the park. I've read this through a couple times and its right by my computer for reference as I look for fresh millipede species to add to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    What an awesome book to have. Well worth it. Filled with dozens of information about care, substrate, feeding, health concerns and specific species. Lots of color images and helpful diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin Bugs, Waterscorpions, and Other Hemiptera: Reproductive Biology and Laboratory Culture Methods []  2020-2-9 19:16

    The info is incredible! I read almost half this book in one sitting, I just couldn't stop. The images are great. This will be a amazing reference book for a long time. It is not written to college professors of entomology with too much technical jargon, but rather to curious, smart adults who love to learn. I have a lot of of Orin's earlier books and this is the begin of collecting his hard covers. You can't go wrong with anything from this author. Thanks Orin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin Bugs, Waterscorpions, and Other Hemiptera: Reproductive Biology and Laboratory Culture Methods []  2020-2-9 19:16

    The product came with damaged hard cover and torn page (117), missing piece. I would like to check the chance of replacement. Inner pages are of not good quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    Excellent time for college classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    Tough topic for a lot of people but this was an perfect resource for the Human Biology class I was needed to take. I didn't this book and only rented it through Amazon textbook rentals. But this was a amazing book and I used it often in my class. If this were my field of study and I required to hold a book like this as a reference book, I would have absolutely purchased this book. For any middle-school, high school, or college children that need a book on Human Biology for their science requirement, I think this would be a amazing book to learn from. If your assigned textbook isn't cutting it, it may be in your best interest to rent this, it used, or even invest into it for your college requirement. This book was truly the life-saver for this class for me--it was a needed course and I'm not a fan of science or science classes. If you are doing a Biology with a LAB requirement and chose HUMAN BIOLOGY, this book will be PERFECT and NON-INTIMIDATING. I was very satisfied with this textbook and was so grateful it was created into a book with plenty of illustrations, keynotes, and bold print so I knew what to concentrate on. The method the book is structured breaks it down into various Body Systems, and thus it's even easier to process. The BIOLOGY WITH LAB REQUIREMENT course was a huge scary creature in my head, and this book created all the difference in how well I ended up doing to the class. If I required a permanent reference book on Human Biology, this is a amazing overview book and it's entirely comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    Rented for Human biology class. I don’t care condition this book was in as long as I can read chapters. It did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    WAS IN GR8 SHAPE. WORTH THE RENTAL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology E-Book []  2020-1-21 20:7

    First allow me say that I am Associate Professor of clinical science who is designing a advanced course in the topic of embryology.I originally gave this book only one star because of inconsistency with the mainstream embryology books and the frustration of reading ever, after spending a couple months still designing my embryology course, I search myself coming back to this book over and over again to obtain the full story. The other classic embryology books (Langman, Larsen, and Moore) do not go deep enough to give you a full understanding of the story. Carlson does!So if you really wish to understand embryology and not just pass the test, this is a amazing book to only complaint is that it still needs to be edited for clarity. Some of the stories are still very confusing and even contradicting in certain places. But that said, you have to have this book if you're really wish to be well-informed on the topic of embryology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    I got the loose leaf ver of this book for my life biology class. I liked how it saved a lot of zone in my backpack and was more lightweight than a text book since it was stored in my binder. Also the fact that this loose leaf ver was brand fresh at $75 when I got it at the time created it cheaper or comparable in to the USED textbook versions of it from my school's bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    This book was in poor condition!!! It looked as if it had been run over multiple times, it felt like it had been wet at some point and the cover wouldn’t even close!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    You can use for the whole semester. It’s a amazing offer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    Perfectly fine book. Just didn't like that it was said to be delivered to my front door an it was in my mailbox.. method after the rmaly runs around 12:30pm-1pm.. it got there maybe around 2:30 maybe 3 since the children where out of school...had to walk all the method down to my neibors because they normally obtain our stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues []  2020-5-27 18:19

    bonus for friend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    The author and the book are amazing ! The publishing company not so great. I contacted the author Michael Johnson, asking for support because i was struggling both financially and academically and wanted access to some of the online study help. He responded to me immediately and informed me that he had contacted the publishing company and that they would be in touch with me and that he would support in any other method he could in the meantime. they refused he stayed in touch through my finals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    This book is amazing and I should've just purchased it to have for the future. It came in very amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-5-7 18:28

    As a craniofacial surgeon with a specialty in the developmental biology of the head and neck there is no better put to begin than Carlson. I have followed this text over the years from its 2nd edition and it just gets better. Lucid explanations with up to date references. This is the excellent companion to Scott Gilbert's Developmental Biology. They should be read in sequence. Those readers with common interests in craniofacial embryology are to contact me: Michael H. Carstens, M.D., F.A.C.S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-5-7 18:28

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    Perfectly fine book. Just didn't like that it was said to be delivered to my front door an it was in my mailbox.. method after the rmaly runs around 12:30pm-1pm.. it got there maybe around 2:30 maybe 3 since the children where out of school...had to walk all the method down to my neibors because they normally obtain our stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    WAS IN GR8 SHAPE. WORTH THE RENTAL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    What a amazing writer, so engaging even when dealing with scientific and metaphysically esoteric ideas. Chapter on how St. Paul derailed Jesus's notice in favor of a rule-bound dogma is worth the admission price! Best description of what went wrong when a transcendent spiritual notice gets interpreted and promoted by a lesser soul. Rest of book is also fascinating in the method it looks at how our enculturation stops our mental and spiritual growth potential, and how we can use this realization to obtain it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    In his recent book, Pearce argues that we are all biologically programmed to transcend physical reality and experience other, more subtle realms of existence. Our brains and bodies are continually evolving to let us to have contact with more of the inner and outer universe. We have a choice to raise kids with either repressive patterns and limiting belief systems or with evolutionary, expansive ideas. Unfortunately, our society usually chooses the former which creates "conflicted behavior" and all sorts of negative experiences in our arce examines how the human brain has evolved, how indigenous societies raise their kids and make an begin approach to life in general. He introduces a lot of fresh research into the workings of the heart that shows it is much more than a pump. The heart has its own intelligence that is capable of integrating with and balancing that of the brain. However, due to an overly narrow interpretation of Christianity and also a fear of nature, our society suppresses the intelligence of the heart and all the wisdom it is trying to give us. As a result, we are emotionally and spiritually impoverished and chop off from nature.Overall, this is another positive, forward-looking book from Pierce with a lot of stimulating ideas. His private stories are a small hard to follow at times, but overall his notice is solidly delivered. He encourages us to connect with the flow of our life energy in to live more naturally and harmoniously.(Dr. Simeon Hein is the author of Opening Minds: A Journey of Extraordinary Encounters, Crop Circles, and Resonance, and the forthcoming Planetary Intelligence: 101 Simple Steps to Energy, Well-Being, and Natural Insight.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Very high in statistics and research data. I had to lay the book down repeatedly to absorb all the information. Seems to say overall that the brain is evolving but we're not where we need to be yet. Of Pearce's books, this one is various from the others in the approach he used to getting his notice across.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    True easy to understand and a amazing book to begin children off on understanding the human body. I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Amazing book for children who wish to be a Doctor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    Needed text for college class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    Seemed like a high school textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    Its part of a course requirement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-5-7 18:28

    Oh, this book had me on the edge of my seat ALL semester. 10/10 would read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Amazing Stuff. This, along with The Biology of Belief, by Bruce Lipton, should be a requirement for the high school curriculum. I believe that this would support mitigate the continued alienation we feel within our society. My kudos to Mr. Pierce

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Thought to provoke. Never stop searching for deeper truths Perception changes biology when we manage our energy inteliigentl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Joseph Chilton Pearce is a revolutionary of the most radical kind and I'm so satisfied to read one more of his enlightening books. I've read 3 now and I'm going to to read more. Can't believe this culture has been hiding him from me for so a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    Though this is exactly what I required for my class, this is not amazing for beginners. I'm not sure if that's because of my teacher, or the demands of the online class, but this book is incredibly dense and hard to certainly have to be ready for it. If your teacher is requiring that you use this book, and you don't have a prior background in biology or anatomy, I would recommend taking the course with a various instructor. The chapter introductions are always deceptively interesting as they relate to current events, but the remaining chapter material goes over my head except with the highest levels of application. This is hard stuff, but still relevant nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    Used it for class, couldn't do it without the book. The was right compared to the school's bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-5-7 18:28

    This is a amazing supplemental review book for Human Embryology and Developmental Biology. It's a amazing book to have right next to your Embryology and Developmental Biology class notes. The illustrations and explanations are detailed and create this a fabulous addition to a first-year medical student's library. It a super supplement and can create the more dense textbooks of Human Embryology understandable. This book can also stand on its own as a refresher for those folks out of medical school and those in medical school that just need more understanding of the concepts. This book is priced well and can support the struggling student. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-5-7 18:28

    Quick shipping. Got it quicker than expected. Its an perfect text book, simple to read and follow, along with highly detailed images. Smooth glossy pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Joseph Pearce's insights are valid, authentic and speaks to the mind and heart directly. His Book on the on the Biology of Transcendence takes the reader on, not just an outer journey of how the brain has evolved and developed over time, but takes us on an inner journey that shows the reader that he must connect directly to his 5th brain.... the heart. Mr. Pearce does not call it the 5th brain but shows that the heart is a brain that organises developementally, via feedback loops, the growth of the whole brain system. This work takes the reader on a deep investigation of the formation of the Heart/ Brain connection that one can experiences personally as a witness to Pearce's arguemnets and investigations. I was overjoyed with the work and it lead me to read several of his other books. I've passed it on to my daughter who, being in the throws of her latest amazing neuronal pruning that occurs at age 21 or so and she absorbed it. And tells me:"I can speak to the heart dad' and it answered me, I acted on its direction, and it was amazing". Invest some time with Mr. Pearce and he will lead you to resolution of much private suffering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    I got the loose leaf ver of this book for my life biology class. I liked how it saved a lot of zone in my backpack and was more lightweight than a text book since it was stored in my binder. Also the fact that this loose leaf ver was brand fresh at $75 when I got it at the time created it cheaper or comparable in to the USED textbook versions of it from my school's bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    This book was in poor condition!!! It looked as if it had been run over multiple times, it felt like it had been wet at some point and the cover wouldn’t even close!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    Rented this for my college course. Does not a barcode return, must print a label (barbaric). Will rent more books from amazon because it's the most affordable option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    My seven-year-old daughter love this book she enjoys learning about the body wants to grow up to be a doctor and it's a amazing investment to teach them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Amazing for kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    My son loves this book while we browsing in the shop bookshelves. Very well organized and fun to young kids. This is second science book I bought as supplement reading for his science learning. This will definitely give him extra interesting knowledge to what he has working on through the online Beestar Science program. I look forward to his reading of this book whenever some biology/human body subjects appear in the weekly beestar. It will be our fresh addition to the read-together books for my small future doctor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-5-7 18:28

    Main authoritative text. Needs to be updated soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Diversity: The Biology of Gender, Race, and Class []  2020-1-31 2:3

    Human Diversity is one of the most interesting books I've ever read. In my private quest to better understand my own Species, I've yearned to know more about these somewhat complex subjects for years but have only found disorganized fragments, often written in highly scientific lingo for a tech journal that is hard for a non-specialist to interpret. In this book, Charles Murray actually takes the time to compile significant up-to-date info and then delivers it in a palatable, easy-to-read style. I'm very appreciative for the author's efforts, he contributes much to Humankind with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    The book smells like a dirty human with perfume on top. But all the pages I need are there for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    On page 137, Pearce writes, "Keeping their natural globe out of reach of kids seems to be our national passion. In fact, greater numbers of kids are brought up in the artificial globe of cement, asphalt, plastics, and the virtual reality of television, while fewer each year experience a globe of nature and the unfolding of organic life."Then, in the Epilogue, on page 259 we read, "We have ignored for half a century or more the studies that present some 95 perecent of all a child's learning or "structures of knowledge" form automatically in direct response to interactions with the environment, while only about 5 percent form as a effect of our verbal teaching or intellectual instruction."Pearce further tells us how there are certain international organizations with members who intentionally raise their kids in "living" environments. These kids are said to possess unusual intelligence and sometimes clairvoyant-like abilities. One example on page 250 websites a mother who diliberately gave birth to her son in the ocean of the Bahamas,..."about as far from a hospital you can get."As the author of "The Holy Order of Water", I firmly believe that Pearce is doing his best to spiritually tutorial us toward fostering a fresh generation of kids to support save humanity. With the method things are today, I think this concept has much merit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    Tough topic for a lot of people but this was an perfect resource for the Human Biology class I was needed to take. I didn't this book and only rented it through Amazon textbook rentals. But this was a amazing book and I used it often in my class. If this were my field of study and I required to hold a book like this as a reference book, I would have absolutely purchased this book. For any middle-school, high school, or college children that need a book on Human Biology for their science requirement, I think this would be a amazing book to learn from. If your assigned textbook isn't cutting it, it may be in your best interest to rent this, it used, or even invest into it for your college requirement. This book was truly the life-saver for this class for me--it was a needed course and I'm not a fan of science or science classes. If you are doing a Biology with a LAB requirement and chose HUMAN BIOLOGY, this book will be PERFECT and NON-INTIMIDATING. I was very satisfied with this textbook and was so grateful it was created into a book with plenty of illustrations, keynotes, and bold print so I knew what to concentrate on. The method the book is structured breaks it down into various Body Systems, and thus it's even easier to process. The BIOLOGY WITH LAB REQUIREMENT course was a huge scary creature in my head, and this book created all the difference in how well I ended up doing to the class. If I required a permanent reference book on Human Biology, this is a amazing overview book and it's entirely comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    Rented for Human biology class. I don’t care condition this book was in as long as I can read chapters. It did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    Rental was simple to do. Rented, studied, learned, past the class. Moving on...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    The content is primary and simple. I would recommend for a amazing reader, this is suited for a 5-7 year son is 9 and has other books quite more advanced which he reads with I said it's basics but well laid out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Got this for my son. He really like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-5-7 18:28

    Already recieved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Diversity: The Biology of Gender, Race, and Class []  2020-1-31 2:3

    It's what you know that just ain't so. And there is oh so much you "know" that just ain't so."The debate about nature vs nurture is not just one of a lot of problems in social science. It is fundamental for everything involving human behavior."I assume you have read the book description above so I will not regurgitate. My best description is that this is a very dense, fact packed meta analysis of decades of meta analyses. It is not for the faint of heart. I expect to read it at least twice more before it sinks in. (Thank goodness I will not be tested.) A scholarly tome with extensive notes and references. Also some perfect "explainer" appendices. Together they are half the page r me the most difficult part of reading was trying to obtain my head around the explanations of genetic structure. Quite a struggle as the info were fresh to me. I think the second read will be easier.Dr. Murray explodes the PC myths about human diversity. But this is neither a "black and white" book nor "settled" science but an interim report. Much more to research and learn particularly with respect to non-American non-European e most telling comment to me was about meritocracy. Dr. Murray points out that some people are just better equipped (primarily by high "g") than others. So a pure meritocracy is impossible.A worthwhile read... I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    I love the book. It was was a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (7th Edition) []  2020-1-31 2:17

    I rented this book for my Human Biology class and it came in amazing conditions. The book was very informative and we used it a lot through the course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Biology: Concepts and Current Issues (2-downloads) []  2020-6-20 18:25

    Excellent time for college classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    This book has changed my life. It has helped me forgive others, to understand mental illness and behavior disorders. It had connected science and God for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Reviewed by Elliot A. Ryan and Charles O. BubarMany books have one or a handful of fundamental concepts. This book has dozens, woven together in a strong fabric to provide smart clothing for a fresh paradigm of transcendence. A major argument of this book is that transcendence, the ability to go beyond limitation and restraint, is our biological birthright, built into us genetically, and blocked by enculturation. It is an inspired and heretical work as all amazing truths are heretical in the context of the culture that encounters pending on your cultural and religious background, it will be either joyful or somewhat disturbing to read. Nevertheless, for those who deeply understand its profound implications, The Biology of Transcendence can be a blueprint for a fresh paradigm in kid this strong work, Pearce draws on research from a wide range of the physical, social, biological, and medical sciences. His bibliography includes over 100 sources from Frederick Leboyer on birth and bonding to Paul MacLean on the brain, Jean Piaget on development, John and Beatrice Lacey on the heart, the Holy Bible on religion, David Bohm and Rupert Sheldrake on science, and Rudolph Steiner on seph Chilton Pearce reveals the biological and neurological underpinnings that support us explore the underlying principles of our own deepest is is a book which can be productively read numerous times, each time grasping more of the interrelationships among the fundamental concepts and understanding their implications for our own lives and those of our is book deserves to be a best seller, yet even as the Bible is a best seller, the Bible is often not read by those who own it - or if read, may be fundamentally misunderstood. In the same method that the Bible is a profound affirmation of spiritual chance and an indictment of "the world", The Biology of Transcendence is an affirmation of our transcendent birthright and an indictment of cultures which oppose this birthright.An necessary goal of culture is to inhibit destructive impulses and behaviors. Unfortunately, culture can effect in a failure in nurturing and a consequent failure in the brain development of the child's prefrontal cortex - the brain system which, when developed and integrated, internally inhibits the same destructive impulses and behaviors in kids and adults which culture has failed to externally arce evidence of the growing failure in nurturing of kids in the United States and the increase in destructive impulses and behavior. By the end of the 20th Century, 6000 American kids and teens were being killed annually by their peers. Further, suicide has become the third highest cause of death by youth between ages 5 and 17, with suicide attempts in this age group occurring on the average every 78 arce shares a lot of of the transcendent experiences of his own life of 83 years, which provided his strong private motivation to understand the real nature and source of these experiences and the framework of kid development principles which can begin this potential to our explanation of "unconflicted behavior" he describes two such instances from his own life that occurred due to his discovery in his early 20s of how "to bypass my body's most ancient instincts of self-preservation, which resulted in a temporary absence of all fear and subsequent abandonment of all caution. This enabled me, at particular times, to accomplish things that would have been considered impossible under the ordinary conditions of the world," (1) such as sleep and operate a check-proofing machine at the same time plus take customary coffee breaks and (2) climb a sheer cliff straight up from the ocean with an overhang at the top. His implicit trust in the force of unconflicted behavior operated the check-proofing machine and propelled his body up through an avalanche of dust and debris. Unconflicted behavior allows no zone for arce sees these fundamental concepts as part of the process of building lifeboats to ferry humankind out of a growing chaos and into a fresh realm of transcendent possibility. These concepts provide affirmation of the innate intelligence of mothers who possess strength and self-confidence, who are deeply spiritual in a private sense, who exhibit freedom, and who exude inner security, confidence, and the intelligence of the heart. For fathers, their most necessary role is to provide mothers with a safe space, from fear during pregnancy, childbirth, and their son's or daughter's early childhood years, so that the child's safe zone is never in question. After the first three years, the father provides the model for bridging between the nest and the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    My 3 year old wants to be a doctor. Amazing book for the level she is. The writing quality is suspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Human Body: The Facts Book for Future Doctors - Biology Books for Kids | Children's Biology Books []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Very happy with purchase. The info and facts are very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Daughter ordered for college

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    This is a Biology book for students and Biologists as well. Message I didn't say "textbook" because this book is definitely readable front to back. Raven Biology has always been known to be complete and thorough in previous editions and this one is no exception. I have been a Biologist for 34 years and this is one of the Biology books that I seek out for updated editions. I have not been disappointed yet. I highly recommend this book to anyone working in the field of Biology and also to anyone who just has an interest in the study of life and how organisms work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    It's a biology textbook. So glad I could save and rent it instead of buying it. It does support with class, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    got the job done. thank ya.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Amazing product. Book received just as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    It's quite jargon-y for an intro textbook. Take for example, this sentence in Chapter 1: "A key feature of living systems is that they are begin systems that function far from thermodynamic equilibrium." They do not explain what an "open system" is, nor do they ever clarify what is meant by "thermodynamic equilibrium". They then proceed to give examples that draw from proteins and nucleic acids, which is covered in Chapter 3. They really could afford to do a better job of explaining concepts. It's fine if you have some background knowledge, but otherwise you're better off consulting one of the a lot of "bio-made-simple"-type www services online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Product as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    Book came used, but barely had any marks on it. Pages are all there, used it for BSC1010 and BSC1011 (this semester). No complaints, it lasted for both my classes and it was very affordable, especially when compared to the most latest book which is far too expensive. As far as the material in comparison to the fresh text book I would be unable to respond that, but it did obtain me through both classes with an A and my professor never had to specifically say that some things would not be in this book. In fact she recommended to this book because according to her it was essentially the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology []  2020-1-15 23:44

    A lot of interesting subjects covered. Really liked the layout of each chapter and how everything was building seemlessly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-2-2 22:24

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology and Human Behavior: The Neurological Origins of Individuality, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-20 22:45

    I completed all the lectures in this course. The professor is a very amazing speaker, organized and systematic. I come from a medical science background. It started off fairly easy and gradually got more complex. I found some of the info informative. I discovered the series is a bit older than I had anticipated, I believe from around 2005. It was impossible to tell from the add in amazon just what the copyright date was when i looked at it. My goal was to learn more about the neurologic basis of individuality. There is clearly a fair bit about this but it was not nearly what I was hoping for. I did not feel like the course title adequately reflected what ultimately was discussed. He did point to several text book references repeatedly in the little treatise that accompanied the course, a brief summary of each lecture, which was nice. I have since ordered several of these books, often in more current editions and found much more of what I was looking for in the course. Most of what he said did not seem terribly controversial but I have to take umbrage toward the end of the lectures where he went off on a rant about how religions that derive from desert bands have more or less taken us astray. He asserted that if we were more like people of the rain forest it might be a various and improved world. I'm not sure what universe he was talking about but i can only conclude he knows small about people from rain forests. This was my first "Great Course". It felt like a lot of effort for a small gain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology and Human Behavior: The Neurological Origins of Individuality, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-20 22:45

    I was ripped off. The marketer said I would keep the 2 CD set along with session transcripts. I only received two thin paperback books,...not worth $20 collectively, BUT I nearly $e author is funny but reading is a bit disjointed since I am reading direct transcripts of the video... its not the best method to read....Topic is very interesting. Speaker has clever, novel analogies. Want I could see him give the talks!!NO PROBLEM wiht the subject or speaker... but I WAS RIPPED OFF. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS VENDOR!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology E-Book: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-1-22 19:36

    I am purchasing this book based on Bruce Carlson's solid reputation as author of other developmental biology textbooks. I expect this book to be comparable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble With Testosterone: And Other Essays On The Biology Of The Human Predi []  2020-6-20 18:56

    In "The Truth About Testosterone", Robert Sapolsky combines his knowledge and experience in biology and neuroscience to create sense of certain human behavior patterns and biological reactions. The chapter on testosterone dispels a lot of myths surrounding the impact of this hormone on aggression. Experiments have shown that increase in testosterone level as high as 3-4 times the norm, for example, does not alter human behavior in a noticeable way. An increase of 10 times is accompanied by a marked increase in aggressive behavior. When adult try topics are castrated, aggressive behavior disappears. When testosterone levels are reverted to their original levels, aggressive behavior returns to its previous intensity lsky saves the best for latest in the chapter on "Circling the Blanket for God". He discusses a controversial take on the origins of religion, and asks the reader to either stop reading at that point if he/she finds the material offensive, or finish the chapter if he/she chooses to lsky's writing is simple to understand, and his ideas are thought provoking. This is definitely an educational as well as an entertaining piece of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble With Testosterone: And Other Essays On The Biology Of The Human Predi []  2020-6-20 18:56

    The same qualities that create Sapolsky one of the most famous teachers at Stanford come through in his writing. Although I was an English major, I took his human behavioral biology class because the man has a well-deserved reputation for being entertaining and thought-provoking. If you attend one of his lectures, you'll search students from all disciplines, all wide-awake. Sapolsky makes the biology of the human condition come to life without compromising the integrity of its scientific underpinnings. This book is especially recommended to those with an interest in biology or psychology, but the appeal is universal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology E-Book: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-1-22 19:36

    I teach developmental biology and study invertbrate devlopment and evolution. For my course I use Scott Gilbert's perfect text and teach my course as a general introduction. I just became pregnant and purchased this book to exapand my knowledge on human development.I'm rather disppointed. It's not detailed enough and while the illustrations are nice, there are several diagrams that illustrate paracrine factor targets but are never mentioned in the text or explained. why diagram them then? Even more disturbing is a underlying teological bias that a lot of smart designers would salivate over reading. For instance page 209 "a master blue print" is used to describe the interactions of several tissue types to form the limbs. It's disturbing to think that our MD's might be using this text for their human embryology courses- its a very primary pass frought with not good word choices that would satisfy any creationist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology and Human Behavior: The Neurological Origins of Individuality, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-20 22:45

    I am a professor of Evolutionary Psychology. There are no words to express how valuable these lectured are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biology and Human Behavior: The Neurological Origins of Individuality, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-20 22:45

    A corny college style lecture. Dozens of simple to understand info. The prof is funny and quirky and simple to listen to. I am glad this is on DVD and not an audio program as it is a lot of info..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Embryology and Developmental Biology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access []  2020-2-2 22:24

    Oh, this book had me on the edge of my seat ALL semester. 10/10 would read again.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386