human sexuality Reviews & Opinions


Submit human sexuality review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    Such a amazing book. The rental came in amazing condition. I used it for a one of my psychology classes and I learned so much from it. All of the various theories and perspectives offered are great, but it always remains factual and germane to human sexuality. I highly recommend this book not only for college students, but also for people who wish to learn about the different aspects about human sexuality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    I rented this book for a health class i took this past semester. The prices at college bookstores are ridiculous, i rented this for a amazing price and enjoyed reading it! very informative whether you are taking a class or are just interested in having a handbook for sexuality. Would definitely recomment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    This book and class has a lot of amazing things to know. There’s probably a newer release. I want more people would educate themselves instead of being ignorant

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on human sexuality or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    item was received in the condition it was described in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    I purchased this book for my human sexuality class.I found this book to be very interesting, and informative. I strongly recommend reading this book to any adult. You will learn a lot from it as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    Amazing price for college book I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    Very interesting book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    This textbook was a needed class for a 400-level Psych class. It is so well written that I am habitually 2 weeks ahead of the class in the reading assignments. It's clear, it's informative, and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    So informative and simple to read! It created me wish to learn more about human sexuality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Sexuality, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 2:18

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    I found this book so heartwarming and at the same time a very amazing “how to” book. Brooke has shown the method to so a lot of victims of sexual trafficking as well as domestic violence. She has risen in her resolve to support not only herself, but present the globe how strong words and work can lead to finding your method to a peaceful and productive life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    Attractive Justice is a beautifully written memoir by a strong woman who is devoting her life to helping survivors or human trafficking and gender-based violence. Axtell's memoir is an invaluable resource for survivors, advocates, and anyone who wants to be an ally in the war to end human trafficking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    As a social worker and therapist who has worked with sexual abuse survivors, I would recommend this book to all of my clients, who have experienced that, as a must read. Not only is Brooke Axtell an accomplished poet, she also narrates her story of heartbreaking pain from being trafficked at the age of seven through her physically and emotionally abusive relationship with her boyfriend, as an adult. Through her journey, we witness her introspection, healing, and then liberation from the trauma that held her hostage for most of her life. Attractive Justice is ultimately an uplifting book, concluding with her wisdom in the final two sections so aptly titled “Art of Survivorship” followed by “A Healing Tutorial for Survivors”. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    Deeply moving and beautifully written, Brooke Axtell embraces those of us who have suffered abuse and offers herself as a loving and knowledgeable tutorial toward self-love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    I couldn't place this compelling book down! The only thing that is more strong than reading the book is listening to Brooke tell her story on audio book. I am in awe of her resilience and ability to make beauty out of the ashes of her life.Highly Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    I have known Brooke since she was a young girl and must applaud her honesty and determination to use her heartbreak to embolden others to understand the path towards healing and redemption. What Satan meant for evil, Brooke has turned to good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    Attractive Justice starts out as a memoir, sharing Ms. Axtell's story of her being trafficked by a caregiver when she was only seven and her mother was critically ill in the hospital. She also shares stories of abusive relationships and traumatic accidents. The most jarring story was that of a head-on vehicle collision when she was riding with her friend. The reader is then transported to the hospital for the author's recovery, but the author fails to mention what happened to anyone other than herself. This really upset me. Maybe we don't need to know what happened to the guy who ran into them, but it would at least be nice to know if the mate with her lived or died!! This created the author come across as self-centered. She should have known readers would wish to know ter the memoir section, the book turns into more of a therapy session for readers who have experienced trafficking and/or sexual abuse. She also shares a lot of the poetry she has written that helped her heal. It's very clear that creativity has been key to the author's healing. At this point, I felt a small left out, but I found it illuminating how she used therapy, spiritual practice and creative outlets to heal. I did wonder if victims that aren't wealthy might feel a small left out. Not everyone could afford a retreat in Sedona, craniosacral therapy, myofascial release, or somatic experiencing. She does share some exercises readers can do to test to heal and learn to love themselves. I imagine everyone's journey to healing must be different, but they seemed like they might be helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    This review is in no method a judgment of Brooke Axtell. I acknowledge her suffering, applaud her strength of character, and appreciate her desire to support ating that, this is a book review not a review of her life, trials, and successes. As the author of the FBoM series I’ve done an arguably unhealthy amount of research on sexual assault, narcissism, gaslighting, the ASD scale, sociopathy, PTSD, and the associated recovery programs, and resources, for those that have experienced trauma caused by the aforementioned issues. I feel informed and able to give a fair review of this book from the standpoint of someone that can compare this to related autobiographies. As such, I have some concerns with this book about the ability to connect to the audience it is intended to rst point to consider: If you are looking for a book that addresses sex trafficking, this may not be a amazing resource. Brooke Axtell dealt with a horrific experience as a child, but it was a pedophilia ring and not sex trafficking as we typically view it. It wasn’t a situation of kidnapping, forced drug addiction, enslavement via mental coercion, or trafficked prostitution in the manner we describe the plight of the multitude of young women across the world. By definition was it sex trafficking? Perhaps. By the common usage of the term, as most people understand it, I would suggest the respond would be cond point to consider: A lot of women, certainly most of the ones I’ve been in contact with, that are stuck in an abusive relationship have multiple stresses, fears, and concerns, but the basic tends to be the controlling nature of their abuser in the zone of finance. One of the situations I’ve heard multiple times (via research and conversation) is, “I have no money, can’t leave, and have no put to go. I can’t afford to leave, and I don’t wish to live on the roads or in a shelter. My abuser controls the purse-strings.”Fortunately, Brooke Axtell did not search herself in that situation and was able to travel to other countries to search herself and her path. I’m not sure women that are stuck in the more common financial situation wouldn’t feel, that if they could jump on a plane and go to Kenya, their issues would be solved. Of course, the issues don’t go away based on geography, but people under stress may perceive it as demoralizing: “If I could only obtain away like that.”Third point to consider: The final chapters of the book deal with a recovery. I tend to believe the steps she has laid out would be effective, empowering, and progressive, yet they reference expensive treatment programs that a lot of women will not be able to access. Further, although not religion specific, they deal with a amazing deal of spirituality. Although I do believe it’s good, and solid, advice, I’m not sure it meets the needs of women who are not in a related spiritual put in their urth point to consider: Brooke Axtell experienced multiple traumas in her life, and a lot of successes as well. There are multiple references to experiences, and brief run-ins, with rich, and famous, individuals as well as near death experiences that made brain trauma. I’m not sure how a woman seeking a connection to someone who has shared experiences can identify with a lifestyle that is so significantly various than what they themselves have gone through. A budding professional ballet career ruined by a swimming accident. A successful kid poet and professional songwriting career chop short by a multicar accident that left her, and others, in a hospital. A person that is a bit of a jetsetter that can fly off to Paris at a moment’s notice. I am not saying Brooke Axtell doesn’t have real strength and a story that should be told. I’m simply pointing out that the connection to the women she is trying to reach, simply may not be ly, the writing style was disjointed during the first several chapters of the book. The author comes from a poetic background and as such does not necessarily deal with experiences, and the story itself, linearly. Although that is not necessary, it makes a difficult read as you may search yourself confused as to the timeline of events. This could also be a side result of the disassociation that frequently occurs from childhood trauma and nothing to do with a poet’s vagaries. Whatever the cause, it leaves the reader trying to piece together a timeline instead of easily following the series of ating all of that, Bravo to Brooke Axtell for putting herself, and her story, out there for the benefit of others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    I got this book because I deal with survivors of human trafficking and sexual abuse professionally and I wanted to consider this to pass along to clients to support them cope with the aftermath of the trauma they've endured as they may be comforted by hearing from someone who has suffered as they have and has found a method to function. Unfortunately, I found that there were several problems that may not create it appropriate for my purposes. One is the prose for about half of the book is difficult to read for any length of time. It's like reading a beat poet for about half of the book. There is a lot of repetitive sentence structure (esp. "I" statements) and easy sentences which aren't engaging to read. The author mentions being disassociated during the abuse she encounters and that feeling of disconnect from what she's talking about comes through when she talks about her childhood experiences. It feels a bit deadening and emotionally detached which is understandable, but, combined with the prose style, it makes it a difficult read.Another problem is how personalized her recovery was. She has a very specialized and "artistic" ("new age") method of viewing the globe which I'm sure was very helpful and comforting for her, but may be harder for other victims to relate to as they likely do not share her perspective and worldview. It also felt "detached" in a various way. I felt that she attached herself to a special spiritual worldview as a method of finding positive attachment after her traumatic experiences, and I was glad for her because of this, but I don't think it's something which can be seen as being of universal use in recovery.I also was uncomfortable with the method "justice" was framed in the book as "beautiful" and felt that it was almost objectified or fetishized in a method which mirrored the method the author was treated. There was something about it which felt wrong, but it was hard to place my finger on. It felt like polishing the concept up and branding it in a method which I really didn't care for.I think the latest part was the part which was most effective both in terms of the narrative/prose style and in terms of being of value to other survivors. That being said, it would not work for survivors of human trafficking and abuse who were atheists as there is a powerful religious/spiritual component to her guidance. I see nothing wrong with this and I definitely have clients who would embrace and benefit from that sort of guidance, but I also have some who would search it off-putting so I think it's a mixed bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Justice: Reclaiming My Worth After Human Trafficking and Sexual Abuse review []  2020-1-22 22:29

    Pre-ordered Attractive Justice by Brooke Axtell because I've long been a fan of her poetry and her advocacy for survivors of trafficking. Received the book on its publication day and I'm more than halfway through reading it a day later. Brooke writes like the artist she is about her incredibly harrowing experiences, weaving in her poetry as well as occasional data on sexual and domestic violence. She writes with an earnestness I search really refreshing; she's clear that her story doesn't end in trauma, but that she can use her voice to amplify others' and to organize for healing, which is its own kind of justice. I'm deeply moved by her story, and I'm swept along by her writing. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    When I first heard this song on an mp3 sample it attracted me like a magnet! The KLM club mix starts out with mechanical syntehsizers--then she sings from soft, then to loud, and then her main chorus comes--that's when her lovely voice just sooooths me with "you know what" lyrics =) Although a lot of ppl here listen to Hip-hop and R&B cr**, I want "dance music" was more famous here like in Europe. I'm glad for the internet, it's possible to download and/or purchase songs from far away. I give this song 5 stars; if you're really into dance melody this is a MUST BUY! (hmm, 10 days 'till release, I don't wish to wait that long)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    This song is one of those all time club classics. I like the hot n juicy ver the best, the thunderpuss mix is a lil bit 2 noisey 4 me, i like it a lil slow n sexy. I love lyrics 2 the song which makes it the song that it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    I liked very much the e Thunderpuss remix is great.Where is the Deep Dish remix?Anyway I liked the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    This cd single for "Sexual", Amber's 1999 dance hit, includes 5 remixes of this hot and sexy song. Track #1 is the well-known remix that was used for the melody video and on the radio stations. Remixed by Thunderpuss 2000, Track #1 is probably one of the most exciting and sexiest dance songs to come along in latest memory. Thunderpuss 2000's remix never fails to throw people onto the dance floor because the song is laced with quick and massive pulsating beats that you just can't resist. The beat is very candid and bold. From the moment the song opens with Amber singing "Li Da Di", you are hooked. The best remixes on this cd single are Tracks #1 and 3, by Thunderpuss 2000, and Track # 5, by Thunderdub. However, we can't forget that Amber is the main reason why "Sexual" is very sexy and exciting. Amber does a amazing job with sounding both alluring and seductive throughout this song. She also sings with enough snazziness and attitude to give other female dance club favorites a run for their cash in that particular department. Amber is a musical siren and a dance club sweetheart that you can't resist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    This cd is awesome!! Each mix is beautifully done, especially the Thunderpuss 2000 mix (who also worked on the fabulous "It's Not Right, But It's Okay" by Whitney Houston). The KLM mix isn't poor either (KLM being Keith Litman, who has also worked on remixes for George Michael & Charlotte). It has been a long time since I have enjoyed the original ver of a song, usually I only like the remixes, but I love the original more than a couple of the remixes!! Amazing work from The Berman Brothers!! If radio programmers are intelligent they will embrace this song as the dance number of the summer!! Much better than Amber's previous singles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    Sexual Li Da Di~ Amber is an awesome trance that has sounds that jive right on with the melody and Amber has very amazing vocals. I can not say amazing enough things about the synth sounds since they are a excellent match with her awesome vocals. The lyrics are primary yet effective and amber sings them beautifully and the samples and sounds are in about as amazing as that of ATB and Okeanfold use. I love the cover and Amber is one hot chick with awesome tallent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    Amber's Sexual always gets my body moving whenever it comes on in clubs. This collection of remixes done by DJs Thunderpuss and KLM are very good. I can't pick any one of them as standing out; all are very amazing and catchy. If these remixes doesn't obtain one on to the dance floor then that person doesn't know how to have a amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    I love Amber so this CD was a must have. All the remixes are great, but the Thunderpuss 2000 club mix(track 4) is possibly the best mix I've heard in a long time. Once it kicks in, it won't allow go. Wait until you hit the siren section 2/3 of the method through. The first time I heard this mix was clubbing in Dallas and I will never forget it. Everybody was going out of their mind and you will too once you hear it. INCREDIBLE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sexual review []  2020-2-2 1:23

    Worth buying only for the Thunderpuss mixes (Club + Dub). Quick BPM with powerful beats makes it a 'very club' song. I bet it was a huge hit when it was released. Other mixes are not amazing enough if u r an experienced club melody fan. They r really nothing special. Anyway a 'must have' CD for every club melody fan!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HUMANITY 2.0: THE NEW HUMANITY review []  2019-12-27 18:44

    Charol's necessary work, HUMANITY 2.0: THE NEW HUMANITY, is a clearly guided addition for the Globe to read. My Spirit soared as I gleaned fresh insights, and I felt the Love that God has for me, and for everyone. I was captivated by her gracious style of writing, giving me time to pause and think, and offering me a possibility to grow and expand as a seeker. I will recommend this book over and over ncerely, Claudia Watts Edge author of GIFTS FROM THE EDGE Stories of the Other Side

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HUMANITY 2.0: THE NEW HUMANITY review []  2019-12-27 18:44

    Charol is very open, show and heartful in presenting the next scene of evolution available to all of rry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sex Guide: Mastering Your Sexuality and Becoming Good at Sex Every Time (Become Good at Sex, Sexual Improvement, Reach Sexual Pick, Last Longer) review []  2020-2-4 2:47

    This book might be considered a reading tutorial for the Kama Sutra, which is an illustrated tutorial to pleasing your partner sexually. Also, in spite of some gender-neutral pronouns, this book clearly envisions heterosexual sex. And there are not a lot of errors, but the funniest by far is a spot which indicates that the man must please his woman AND her lover, apparently it is a reference to a threesome, where the man and the woman are not, in fact, lovers. Or perhaps, the author meant to say HIS lover, instead of her lover. Or it could be fixed by leaving out the word "lover." Overall, though, an interesting read....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sex Guide: Mastering Your Sexuality and Becoming Good at Sex Every Time (Become Good at Sex, Sexual Improvement, Reach Sexual Pick, Last Longer) review []  2020-2-4 2:47

    interesting reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sex Guide: Mastering Your Sexuality and Becoming Good at Sex Every Time (Become Good at Sex, Sexual Improvement, Reach Sexual Pick, Last Longer) review []  2020-2-4 2:47

    Very amazing hints if you don’t know what to surprise your partner with in bed or if your fresh to sex in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sex Guide: Mastering Your Sexuality and Becoming Good at Sex Every Time (Become Good at Sex, Sexual Improvement, Reach Sexual Pick, Last Longer) review []  2020-2-4 2:47

    Very eat book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    I am not a biologist and (almost) won't comment on the content. But if spelling mistakes, ungrammatical sentences, missing illustrations and repeated texts are a turn-off for you, hold away, at least until the text has been thoroughly edited, in content and 's one example of a really silly mistake: "The body is composed of cells that consist of thousands [sic!] of various chemical elements".Here's another: The list of "Anatomical Terms" appears twice, once before the illustrations and once after. In both, the terms are given as adjectives ("Axillary, Frontal, etc.), except for "Dorsum" (instead of "Dorsal"), for some reason.Lots of missing illustrations, for example all the illustrations in the chapter on "Basic Muscle Movement".I could go on, but you obtain the idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    I have used this text as a tool when I tutor and the short direct points the authors create are simple for a high school student to grasp. Whereas other texts in A&P are well illustrated and describe a lot of details, Vaughn's book hits the necessary points without extra detail. Whereas this book would not serve as a stand alone text it does let the reader to reinforce concepts which the larger detailed texts have described but in a form that may be grasped readily. A very amazing supplemental text for high school A&P and undergraduate first courses in A&P.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    I purchased this book to begin learning about Medical Billing and Coding to support my daughter (a vascular surgeon) after I retire. She thumbed through the book and said it was very complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    I remember having anatomy and physiology during my nursing years. Interesting to learn things through the topic matter. Human body is a very special creation that is thought-provoking and educational. Through this book I learn things that my professor unable to teach us. Sharing this to my colleagues in our nurse station.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    Really amazing beginners anatomy book. Very simple to follow and understand. Very primary and excellent for starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    It is a amazing piece of masterful information. I have been reading it and it is so amazing that the resources in it are readily available which really entices me about the book. The materials in are not only primary but they are also relavent and straight to the point. I think that it will necessary if there could be an audio ver of the book so as to support students be able to correctly read some the tongue- twisted medical and scientific anks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    hopefully it's a amazing book even if you retook anatomy and physiology or if you just wish like a light read to freshen up your memory on a lot of things. It's a amazing source I've read it and it kind of helps me sometimes just to refresh my memory on certain body movements or how things work including that it's a amazing source for references when writing papers 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    I've been using this along with my notes in Bio and it's helped immensely! Clear and concise language with visuals to help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    So helpful. Detailed and pictures that method you can better understand the material. Minor errors not extreme. This book helped me on A&P 1. I'll continue using this in A&P 2 and also in my career

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy and Physiology: Anatomy and Physiology Made Easy: A Concise Learning Guide to Master the Fundamentals (Anatomy and Physiology, Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy and Physiology) review []  2019-12-19 18:52

    This book has multiple spelling errors. This is unacceptable as the point of anatomical terms is to provide a precise language with which to communicate to other health care workers.I am sending back back because of this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human : Fall Flat Human Walktrough 2020 review [App]  2019-12-14 13:10

    P😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀🏁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    The rental came covered in this stick mess on both the front and back of the book. It took a amazing 40 minute to obtain it off the book. The pages seem okay, but the binding is coming apart. I understand it is a rental, but it should at least be in one piece and not covered in God knows what.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    This textbook is up to date on a lot of current LGBT+ issues, including bi and asexuality, which created me so satisfied and proud! So glad my instructor chose this textbook. The chapters can be fairly long, but my hint is to read the summaries of the chapter first and then go back and read what you need more clarification on. Amazing class and a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    I rented this book for my Human Sexuality Class. Although, the spine cover thingy is hanging on by a thread. I wanted to know if I could tape it because I don't wish it to break while carrying it to class and I end up having to buy out the book.... otherwise, there is nothing else wrong with the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Amazing quality for a used book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Everything you wish in a sexuality textbook - thought-provoking, well-researched, and ready to begin your mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

     Just wanted to allow you know that the book is damaged. I received this book a day late and is in need of it for the fact that I have a quiz to take and need to catch up on the reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Amazing textbook that is actually a really interesting read. Price for rental was much better than at my local bookstore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Amazing value and it arrived really fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Sexuality review []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Dependable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spatial Humanities: GIS and the Future of Humanities Scholarship review []  2020-1-10 18:50

    This book proposes the development of a spatial humanities that would revitalize and redefine scholarship by (re)introducing geographic concepts of zone to the humanities. The power of GIS for the humanities, the editors propose, lies in its ability to integrate varied kinds of info from a common location, regardless of format, and to visualize the results in combinations of transparent layers on a map of the geography shared by the data. The authors propose taking what GIS offers in the method of tools, while urging fresh agendas upon GIS that will shape it for richer collaborative engagements with humanities disciplines. For example, the chapter, "The potential of spatial humanities" discusses how one researcher used GIS to rebut the standard Dust Bowl narrative that blamed farmers in Oklahoma and Kansas in the 1920s and 30s for using ruinous, ecologically insensitive agricultural practices, thus turning a pristine prairie into wasteland. It also illustrates how another researcher re-mapped Europe from AD 300 to 900 to present the connection between developments in communication and transportation that scholars previously had studied in isolation. The editors conclude with a discussion of six themes that tag the nascent field of spatial humanities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    I happened to be searching for my next amazing book to read when a dear mate recommended Theodore Sturgeon's "More Than Human." I am so grateful for that recommendation. The book is quirky, twisted, and most rewarding. And it does rise to the level of being a amazing rhaps when we think about science fiction, in general, we may still obtain lost. Even today, there are well-regarded writers in that genre, of amazing literary stature, who are due for a wider audience. In the case of Theodore Sturgeon, I am certain that, once a follower of his work, there is no turning back. What “More Than Human” achieves is nothing less than to inspire the reader. Its very purpose is to do just e case is made, in a dazzling way, in favor of humanity. All of humanity, in one form or another, is brought up for your consideration. The very notion of humanity is stretched and pulled. We search characters who are clearly living subhuman lives. As in a fable, these characters, at first, seem less than true except, as the story builds, they compel you to turn the page.What exactly is going on is something we won’t know for some time to come. All we know, at first, is that we have some characters in distress. They’re in a compound in a secluded forest and their very humanity is in danger. But light keeps breaking the dark. And a war ensues between light and dark. Sturgeon makes us hope for the characters and then gives us reasons to hope for them and well beyond the characters themselves.Further into the story, one locale will give method to another and one character’s journey will blend with another. Or, as is more to the point, we see key characters who not only blend with one another. They will “blesh” with one another. In fact, our key characters will blesh into something greater than the sum of their parts. And, thus, the title of the urgeon provides a seemingly spare and direct style that percolates with fanciful word choice and description. It’s a sturdy narrative with consistently elegant turns. In that way, the pathos of a village idiot, or an insensitive man, or a vulnerable young woman, is best evoked.“More Than Human” is about some most unlikely misfits who together form the next step in human evolution. Like anything worthy of being a classic, it is so much more than just that. It is more in the method the story unfolds and what it has to say about all of us. It’s more in its determination to express such goofy, yet essential, idealism. Published in 1953, it was ahead of its time in its inherently quirky approach. But, in the years to come, Sturgeon wasn’t exactly obscure to the general public. For instance, he wrote two of the most beloved episodes of the original Star Trek tv series. "Amok Time" is the episode where Mr. Spock first displays the Vulcan hand salute and first says the Vulcan motto, "Live long and prosper." All thanks to Theodore Sturgeon.When Kurt Vonnegut caught the limelight, he helped to add to the growing acknowledgement of Sturgeon. Those in the know, always held Sturgeon in the highest regard. Just give Vonnegut a careful read and you’ll see for yourself. There is a recurring hero in the Vonnegut universe named after Sturgeon. His is name is Kilgore Trout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    I read this as a young man in the early 50s and again now as I approach 80 . . . and tears streamed down my cheeks--I don't know exactly why--at the stage in which Gerry is introduced to the group. They all wonder about him and someone asks "Are you sure?" And Baby's respond (through Janie) is "Sure. He's the one." I want the notion of his being "the one" were expanded a bit . . . and I [email protected]#$%! was created clearer exactly what he added to the group. He himself wonders what he can do for the group that they can't do for themselves. OK, his job is to keep the group together . . . but why is he "the one"--apparently the only one--who could do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    This book was written the year I was born, and I first read it when I was in High School. Reading it again in my 60's I now see it as a hopeful beacon for the fate of humanity, what it means to be human and the ethical choices we must make. Sturgeon and Vonnegut were my favorite authors as a 'young adult'. As a young person I was inspired by the wonder of speculative fiction, now as an old person, I am inspired by the hope it represents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    I had read Sturgeon before but somehow missed "More Than Human". I ran across references to it for years and finally decided to read it. It was not what I expected, but it was (of course) excellent. It is composed of three interlocking novellas, "The Fabulous Idiot", "Baby is Three" and "Morality". Baby is Three was published first, in 1952, and then again bookended by the two other chapters the following year. It is, perhaps surprisingly, a bit of a tough read, in part because each of the segments is narrated by (Baby is Three) or focuses on (the other two) a protagonist with prodigious and supernormal mental abilities. We, the reader, are as confused as they are, particularly in parts 2 and 3 where the protagonist has urgeon's novel posits and explores a fresh evolution in humanity, homo gestalt, where complete meta-human are made from several individuals with unusual mental abilities. Lone is the "idiot" of the first section, a 25 year old feral man with powerful telepathic and empathic abilities. He becomes the defacto leader of the group that lives in a cave in the woods that that comes to consist of Lone, Janie, a young telekinetic girl, Baby, a mongoloid savant who cannot communicate except though Janie but who is a human computer, and set of black toddler twins who can e storyline introduces a number of elements that were groundbreaking for the time; problems of sexual equality, racial integration, the relative nature of morality and "bleshing" a combination of blending and meshing that enables the individuals to function as a homo gestalt. The concept of bleshing foreshadows in a method (and likely influenced) R.A. Heinlein's "grokking" in "Stranger in a Strange Land", published a decade later. The same goes for the discussions of the relative nature of morality for post-humans interacting in (current) human society. The language and (then topical) cultural references clearly date the story as belonging to some past America, but it remains a classic commended.J.M. Tepperp.s. My kindle ver did not include the extras described on the Amazon page. Only the complete text of the novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    Well wow! This small book (192 pages) was so wonderful! I saw it on numerous Science Fiction book lists, and I added it to my to read list. While there is the Science Fiction aspect, there is also much to categorize it also as e beginning is quite eerie, unbelievable and suspenseful. Six extraordinary people with strange powers “blesh” (sort of a blending and meshing) their abilities together, and are able to act as one organism. Leading to a next step in human evolution.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    Theodore Sturgeon's More Than Human is a literary exploration of the essential qualities of "humanness" revealed through the merging of societal outcasts, each with special attributes that are distinctly non-human. Unfolding over three parts, a telepath, a telekinecist, twins with telepresence, and an infant that is mostly cerebrum, gradually search each other and work together to form a functioning unit. All they lack is a conscience to complete post-human urgeon employs the typical implementations of the different "powers" but also highlights the societal separation each experiences, including some rather forward perspectives on societal inclusivity with tips to potential technological leaps from this fresh form of organism. The possible influence on Marvel's X-men (mutants who work better as a team, rather than individually) seems obvious. Of particular note is the attention to hero development which was a bit unusual for most sci-fi offerings of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    One of the necessary precursors of the so-called Fresh Wave, especially the Fresh Worlds/European ver which set out to incorporate SF ideas into mainstream fiction and break down the differences between famous and 'literary' genres. More Than Human had an enormous influence on both genre SF and famous genre (witness SENSE8) and remains so readable now because Sturgeon and his colleagues cared about their craft and set themselves high standards. Bester, Vance, Leiber, Sheckley, @#$%, Cordwainer Smith Pohl/Kornbluth, Aldiss, Ballard were all craftsmen. Several of them became artists. One of the ten classic novels I would hold on my desert island to re-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    I read this as a teenager and it went right over my head, just an okay Sci Fi yarn.I like it a lot now, rereading as an older adult. I like "More Than Human" enough to place it in my top three science fiction books "ever", along with "The Stars My Destination" and "Stranger in a Strange Land" (unabridged version).The first section begins with a delightful BDSM alluded to play with words, reminiscent of a lurid pulp detective magazine cover, unfortunately not continued for the rest of the book. In the middle section we search a bit of '50s psychology that is not shown to be of high value in the current peer reviewed published literature. But you can obtain that from Googling. If you understand Peter Gabriel's "Digging in the Dirt" video you'll have no issue with it, a disturbing concept, I do however know people who report a lot of benefit from working with it. Then there's the Gestalt stuff, which I have an irrational belief in. These are the greatest caveats IMO.*Spoiler Alert* Theodore Sturgeon drops the ball in the ending, apparently with no clear understanding of principled morality he falls back onto promulgating a fascist law and order rule based system. So a amazing idea is there, just not properly executed, shades of KT, alas, but reading between the lines still gives a satisfying ending *End Spoiler Alert*.If you like your science fiction a bit dark but not overwhelmingly so, without fairies, cyberspace, or cutting edge physics, I highly recommend "More Than Human".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    Yesterday, I read "More Than Human". Published in 1953, and always a staple of Sturgeon fans, it is about six misfit humans who explore that they are more together and are drawn into what they call a "human gestalt". This novel packed a large wallop on the American literary scene, and what came immediately after. I'd give it five stars - more if I could. I learned from this book - I am sorry to search it so late in my life, because there's a lot to learn here - all written in Sturgeon's fine, spare prose - and not much time left.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Human review []  2020-1-13 19:16

    i had previously only read, 'and baby is three', ...i very muchly enjoyed the prequel, 'the fabulous idiot', & since it had probably been forty [maybe even fifty] years since i had read 'and baby is three', it was 'almost' like reading it for the first time, ... the sequel, 'morality', for me, started off strong, ....i was actually enjoying it until the very weak ending.i won't spoil anyone's enjoyment by writing down the exact words here. suffice to say, .. it was weak.i love scifi & have fun a lot of of sturgeon's other works, ie., 'the dreaming jewels', which i read as 'the synthetic man', .... i have enjoyed re-reading this novel at least three times, i was just allow down by the weakness in morality's ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Human Being review []  2020-1-18 0:33

    No matter how you look at it, or listen to it, this melody project is very unique. First I have to admit that I never heard of Murcof and I am barely familiar with Truffaz, to whom I was introduced by method of the late Marc Moulin. Moulin like Truffaz have taken their artistic development in various directions and lead the method to something new. To me, they represent a genre of musicians that are never tired or afraid of exploring fresh territories. Collaborations of those minds often produce unexpected e latest time I felt that method was a 2014 collaboration between Boris Blank (Yello) and Malia (Senegalese folk singer), appropriately named "Convergence". Not the same style of melody though.I can easily see all of the compositions on this double album be written as scores to rather dark and moody movies. There are noticeable fragments of influence of Miles Davis' In a Silent Method in Truffaz' playing, but together with Murcof's ambient electronic sounds, this provides a fresh (and darker) dimension. Just as the musicians here operate without conventional norms, it requires the listener to do the same. To be ready to allow the sound interact with the listener's emotional fabric.If melody has the capability to take us on a journey, then it's just a amazing as reading a amazing book. Each track a chapter, following a storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Human Being review []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Excellent, very related to Jon Hassell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Human Being review []  2020-1-18 0:33

    Murcof has been in hiding, and now Murcof’s back! First, allow me obtain all my excitement out of the way. You see, I’ve been a fan of Fernando Corona‘s melody ever since his 2002 debut, Martes on Leaf. Ever year, or so, since then, Corona would place out an album beginning with a letter that would slowly spell out his name. So after Martes there was Utopia, then Remembranza and Cosmos, (you see, M-U-R-C-…), and then we’ve been waiting on ‘O’ which has been rumored to stand for Oceana, but… that album would never come. Instead, Corona worked on a commissioned pieces called The Versailles Sessions (2008), then a soundtrack for La Sangre Illuminada (2009, Intolerancia), followed by a short collaboration with Philippe Petit on First Chapter for Aagoo… And still no word of Oceana. Oh well… I am _extremely_ satisfied with his recent work with Erik Truffaz titled Being Human Being as the third catalog release on a brand spanking fresh Switzerland based Mundo sides that staple micro-electronic Murcof sound, the album comes to life with Truffaz’ acoustic elements of piano, voice, trumpet and tuba. The jazzy feel to Being Human Being is not completely incidental – Traffaz is a Swiss Jazz trumpeter with over a dozen albums on Blue Note – a monumental jazz label that beautiful much defines the genre. The two musicians have first collaborated on a short Mexico mini-album for Blue Note in 2008 [did I mention that Corona is Mexican?], and now, six years later, the two have teamed up to deliver a top-notch culmination of electronica and jazz. And before I jump into the melody itself, a few mentions on the art, produced by Enki Bilal, a French comic book artist. Besides the album cover, there’s also a video collage which is a part of the troupe’s live multimedia performance, as showcased around the globe at melody festivals, such as Montreaux Jazz Festival, Glastonbury, MUTEK and more…Being Human Being is somewhat of a dark journey, down a futuristic terrain of cinematic landscape, mysterious narrative and a questionable and lonely existence. Truffaz’ gorgeous trumpet playing processed through extensive reverb and other effects reminds me a bit of Arve Henrkisen works on Rune Grammofon, but as soon as the speckles of electronic percussion kick in (courtesy of Murcof, of course), I search myself in a very various space, previously undisturbed by abstract jazzy riffs. Corona’s intricate production values are immediately familiar and truly welcome, taking me into carefully crafted district of glitchy rhythm, minimal atmospherics and future jazz. The effect is a seamless traversal of styles (which feels like one continuous piece), coming into its full fruition with “And Nina”, a fifth piece on the album, bridging the works of these outstanding modern twithstanding the longing for Murcof’s solo compositions (I know I hold harking on this), Being Human Being is a standalone force to be reckoned with. No doubt grabbing a spot on Headphone Commute’s Best of 2014 releases, the album captures the evolution of melody obliterating the gaps between genres, and in the process offering the only that matters: a sonic notice that somehow speaks in all fresh ways. Although not a true score to any visual event, unless one looks at it as an archival document of the trio’s multi-form happening (including the live painting works of Enki Bilal), one can not support but feel the drama unfold with tints of wistfulness, existentialism, and simply being… Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    I've learned to love this album after ALIVE 2007 came out. In 2006, I dismissed it as weird and annoying and really didn't pick it up again. The reason why I didn't like it at first is that It's beautiful stagnant. I thought, "Well Daft Punk's always been repetitive, "Around the World" is my jam, why do I dislike "Steam Machine" and "Emotion"?" They loop waaaay more on HAA. Unlike their previous two albums where even though the lyrics are repeated, or the melody is repeated, one of them changes. In "Around the World" you don't always hear the vocals, or the melody changes. In "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger" there's variations in the vocals with pitch and words, as well as the music. The prime example of what bothered me on HAA was "Steam Machine"- it screamed "sssSSSTEEEEAM. MAACHIIINEEE" the same method with the same melody for a few minutes. It got annoying."Robot Rock" is literally just a section of Breakwater's "Release the Beast" looped with vocals added to it. I thought, "this isn't Daft Punk. This has to be a joke."But after hearing how they transformed their melody on ALIVE 2007, I gave this a listen (ok, like 8 years worth of listening) and did a complete 180. I listen to "Human After All" (the song) on a regular basis. I run/work out while listening to "Make Love" and "Technologic". It's a amazing album, I just [email protected]#$%! was longer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    This is a amazing disc while not Top 40 material it does have some catchy beats. I picked this up after listening to Daft Punks' Alive release numerous times which included some of the material off this release. All of the tracks are artfully crafted.-Human After All offers a repetitive robotic voice saying "we are human after all", "After all", "Flesh uncovered", and "Human". The catchy melody underneath all those robotic voices is what makes this track so great.- The Prime Time Of Your Life offers the same robotic voice like Human after all but of course this time they are saying "Prime time of your life" and the track starts out as a slow repetition of the robotic voice then quickly picks up pace.- Robot Rock is, in my opinion, what makes this album pull the listener in a small more with a robotic voice repeating "Robot Rock". This is a really amazing track.- Steam Machine is a man saying at a low voice "Steam Machine" while the track moves along.- Create Love is just an instrumental with the melody fading in and playing on and then slowly fading out. Its a really mellow track.- The Brainwasher is the track that throws you back into the loud bass and makes you feel a bit more primal. Very catchy I must say.-ON/Off is just someone switching the channels like we have all done when there isn't anything on TV but it lends itself to the next track.- Tv rules the nation slowly comes in and repeats the title in their signature robot voice plays for a bit and then slowly fades out. This is a really amazing track.- Technologic starts off with a techno tongue twister robot voice and continues on with another robotic voice joining in saying "yeah yeah" Very catchy track.- Emotion is another awesome track but at a slower speed like Create Love, very smooth and mellow. A amazing track to close out the rsonally I loved the robotic voice that was going on with most of the tracks. This disc is smooth with a bit of roughness like The Brainwasher but still an awesome disc. It's one to add to the collection. Daft Punk keeps their melody new so that your not listening to the same thing as the previous album like so a lot of artists do so that fans aren't disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    I personally think this is one of their best albums, after listening to all their releases (including the different TRON soundtracks). And, like all genuine DP releases, the quality of the recording is simply sublime. Wow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    It is the albums that features the band's continued excellence in melody and text expressions. Human After All may not be a very special album in Daft Punk's entire catalog, but the creativeness is undeniably plentiful throughout the entire record. Songs like Technologic is an example of such creativity, the lyrical theme is centered on a rhythm of text in the entire song. Overall, it is still a amazing album to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    First off, if you bought Discovery or Musique or a previous Daft Punk album, you will love this album. However, if this is your first album and you have only listened to a little amount of their music, you may not like it. Why? Let's just say it has a few songs that are acquired tastes, like caviar!Pros and cons on a CD?! (yeah I know)Pros-Such amazing dance music-Cool black CD that you can only read if you deflect light on ns-Acquired taste(could be a pro for a yuppie or somebody like that)-Not as amazing as Discovery-Album cover isn't as cool as Discovery! (Hah not really a con)Now I know I place 3 cons and 2 pros, but trust me, this album is worth it if you've liked Daft Punk for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    I've read reviews of people who think the songs have too a lot of repetitive elements. That's part of what hooked me on this album. This album is a statement on what we are. Our society drowns in a repetitive lifestyle. "Technologic" is a prime example of our repetitive lifestyles enhanced by modern technology. "Television Rules the Nation," yes it does. People often relate to one another through their interest in tv shows and news. The main reason I love this album is the vocoding and the synthesizers. In this album repetitive rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    The album itself is amazing. However, my case was busted: the inside pegs that hold the CD in put we're shattered. Only 3 are left, and the CD won't stay put... I had another CD that came with this purchase and it had no issues. Guess it was broken before it was shipped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    With Human After All, Daft Punk reveals an irony, that its melody is now devoid of emotions and personality. Create no mistake, Human After All is still a fine piece of electronic goodness but don't think of man After All is a small cold, perhaps decidedly so. Some tracks like Robot Rock and Steam Machine seem to be one long extended track. Daft Punk borrows a bit more than usual from rock melody this time round than in previous cases. The fusion of rock and dance works at times but falters in parts ever, all is not lost. There's still the very stellar Prime Time Of Your Time, Create Love, Brainwasher and Technologic. The closer, Emotion, does finally evict the coldness to bring some humanity to the album. Six weeks might have been a case of laziness covering for a 4-year hiatus but the masters at work still manage to scrape through, just barely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    I love this album! It's definitely one of my favorites. It has a much darker tone, overall than their other albums, but it's not at all unpleasant. The beats drive, and the "feel" (and even the juxtaposition of the tracks) might obtain you thinking about what it all means - which is up to you. Each track seems to lend to the first title track (which happens to be first), offering explanations and ideas. It does match up well with "Electroma", but I'd recommend retaining the picture's original score.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human After All review []  2020-1-18 23:15

    This album is the best for driving!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    The info in this book are gripping. They place the reader in the very put being described with some type of accuracy. It covers the changes in warfare, the newness of the bombing, and is a amazing read for anyone interested or teaching history, to gain an improved understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    amazing acc of the moral history of most of the developed world. useful for analyzing moral dilemmas through multiple perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    it is a live changing book. somewhat depressing at the begin but once you obtain further down the book, one realizes that there is hope for mankind but that much time will be needed. It is necessary that we understand the reasons for our in-humane behaviors and that lessons are hard to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    It's very amazing for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    Oof. Not an simple read - you have to step away from it now and then and process its clear-eyed, horrific accounting of the atrocities of the 20th Century. But it will deepen your understanding of what it means to be a human being in the modern age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    Something must be drawing me to Jonathan Glover's introspective of the 20th century, because I accidentally bought this twice! Haha, either way, a very thorough, accurate, and intriguing piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humanity review []  2020-1-22 20:17

    Though I generally don’t read much nonfiction, I was searching online for books on women, power, and morality for a women’s discussion group and bought Glover’s book based on its title. Once I started reading it, I felt compelled to work my method through it. This was not simple for me, as the topic matter is quite brutal and there are only glimmers of hope scattered throughout the book. I found myself able to absorb only a few pages every day and then stopping to digest the information. Because I was reading the book for a discussion on the role of power and morality of women in the 20th century, I looked for ideas that might be particularly applicable to women. Throughout I found myself asking the question of whether the biological nature of women as “gatherers” might invoke fresh solutions to avoiding global annihilation involving “nurturing,” rather than resigning ourselves to the traditional “hunter” instincts of men. I would not classify myself as a feminist, but I do wonder whether the would would be a various put if women were to play a bigger role in government decision-making. The book did not address my question but it did address an problem of global concern. Glover’s overall purpose, in my view is to warn to our global society about the consequences of our actions and urge us to seek fresh ways of thinking to avoid global annihilation. For me a strength of his book lies in his extensive examination of the reasons why humans practice cruelty and act violently versus our better nature. I was fascinated by his discussion of three main reasons for battle as a “trap that we fall into” (p. ix): (1) The cycle of violence initiated by a backlash versus conquer or humiliation, which Glover says often contributes to fresh acts of violence; (2) the psychology of entrapment that people fall into when they think battle is inevitable, political pressure is overwhelming, and there is mutual fear; and (3) lack of moral imagination, where we search ourselves dependent on old solutions or become overwhelmed by the complexity of the issues. Glover’s book also got me thinking about the distinction between ethics and morality, ethics being governed by our societal values and morality being governed by our private value system. The two can effect in very various outcomes, and Glover cites a number of examples where private morality “wins out.” In my view, Glover is a “must read” for persons interested in the future of the human race.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Anatomy: Inside Human Body Organs and Bones review [App]  2019-6-7 13:16

    human anatomy inside human body , organs and bones is awesome app. all info about all subjects are included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hello Human Game : Fall Flat Human Walktrough review [App]  2020-1-7 13:34

    This is fake this is fake dont download please only time west hacking purpuse use this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Anatomy & Physiology (Marieb, Human Anatomy & Physiology) review []  2020-1-21 20:9

    Beautiful amazing book! Comparing with the older version, they are quite a bit the same. However, they explain info in more specific detailed. I love it after all, highly recommend it to anyone who's going to medical field. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Anatomy & Physiology (Marieb, Human Anatomy & Physiology) review []  2020-1-21 20:9

    Know that this textbook is entry level, primary beginning foundation for A and P. Marieb is very to the point and gives only info that are necessary. Book is an simple read, understandable and well organized. it gives you only important information, and it has amazing outlines in the chapter summaries. I want other textbooks followed this textbook's example. At times the info can be overwhelming, but everything that is required is explained within the text. Great,textbook, and a rare gem to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Anatomy & Physiology (Marieb, Human Anatomy & Physiology) review []  2020-1-21 20:9

    I recently purchased this A&P book, Brand New10th edition to ensure I was within the confines of what was needed for my class. While the book and the acces code came completely sealed and seemingly unused, the access code is not accepted by Pearson. I tried several times thinking it could possibly be user error. It seems I received a defective code. I have written to the seller and have yet to obtain a response, something I search unacceptable as a consumer. Asked for suggestion on how to move forward and yet again, no response. Now I’m forced to purchase another access code and there goes more spending and less saving on books which are exorbitantly priced to start with. There is no communication with the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Anatomy & Physiology (Marieb, Human Anatomy & Physiology) review []  2020-1-21 20:9

     Very satisfied with this purchase! It stated that the book was in “good” condition but I think it was in almost perfect! No rips, missing pages, marks or anything. The binding has a little ruffle near the bottom but it’s very very minor. If In the future I need another book, I’ll be trying to go through this seller, definitely!. This book is used in all of my A&P courses and even though we aren’t needed to have the text, it makes a huge difference to actually have it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Anatomy & Physiology (Marieb, Human Anatomy & Physiology) review []  2020-1-21 20:9

    This book has worked perfectly for my BIO 168 class, (A & P). No problems with the international edition. The savings are totally worth the various cover ;) I've compared it to my classmates and it's the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Anatomy & Physiology (Marieb, Human Anatomy & Physiology) review []  2020-1-21 20:9

    So far it's okay i haven't found any difference between this ver and the US version. I think even the page numbers are the same. The material is well delivered and the product arrived on time and in amazing condition all around a amazing buy for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Anatomy & Physiology (Marieb, Human Anatomy & Physiology) review []  2020-1-21 20:9

    I rented this textbook from Amazon, and it came quite promptly - no problems I got further into the school semester (and textbook), I realized there were a lot of pages that had been ripped out. I wouldn't consider the missing pages to be very significant in other textbooks, but the pages that are missing are detailed pictures and tables that correspond to necessary info such as bone growth, info of the vertebrae, microscopic anatomy of muscles, among e book itself is informative, I've enjoyed reading through the textbook. It would just be useful to rent textbooks that are complete rather than having to borrow and copy the pages out of my instructor/friends textbook.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386