Read hungary reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hungary reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    A very nice recording although not much like what my family heard years ago in Vienna and Paris at cafes featuring gypsy music. I found the violin somewhat overpowering in all the pieces so I'm ordering "Csardas Hungarian Gypsy" a more orchestral album to compare the styles. Love them all tho!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    I bought this CD for a unique event. I had never heard Hungarian melody before. The only thing I can compare it to is fingernails on a chalkboard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    Lakatos bas become a reference by himself at the moment to measure the grade of performance of any particular ensemble evolved with this musical katos impregnates the whole Band of inspired mood and vigorous pronouncement. His results can not be better expressed: an immediate rapport will be established between you and Lakatos since you listen the first bars of any of his e Magyar spirit, the Csárdás or the ancient gypsy songs search in Sandor a robust expressiveness and assertiveness interpretative.Go for this extraordinary compilation that resumes, takes back and preserves the vitality and charm of this fabulous and untamed millenary musical genre.

    0  


    Add your opinion on hungary or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    ...almost one third of the tracks on this disc are not Hungarian, but Romanian melody played by Hungarians, though it doesn't explicitly say so (I'm speaking of tracks 2, 8, 10, 11 and 15).Firstly, the Lark ("Ciocârlia") is a popular traditional song composed by Romanian Gypsy musician Anghelus Dinicu in 1889, based on a Romanian folk tune. The song was later created famous by his grandson, virtuoso violinist Grigoras Dinicu and by violinist/composer George for the "horas": The 'hora' is a Romanian folk dance melody found in all parts of the country. And, actually, the track "March Hora" includes themes from the piece "Hora staccato" by Grigoras e horas on this CD are definitely Romanian dances, especially in their lively parts, with some slow parts thrown in, consisting of a waltzy-restaurant-style music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    It should be listed under classical music! Maestro Lakatos is a real Virtuoso!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    I think there is some room for confusion the method this album is marketed. I have a hunch some people are buying this album thinking it is Sandor Lakatos. There is a difference between Sandor Lakatos and Sandor Deki Lakatos. They are two various people. In fact, Deki Lakatos is Sandor's son. There is also Sandor Deki Lakatos Jr. The Lakatos dynasty (which is exactly what it is) carries on a long tradition of playing perfect Hungarian music. For me though, no one comes close to the father, except maybe Boross Lajos. "Music from Hungary" is a amazing CD to buy for those familiar and not familiar with Hungarian music. As I said the Lakatos family is well known in Hungary for their awesome skill, so musicians and Hungarian melody lovers will instantly take note of Lakatos' amazing skill while the unfamiliar listener will sit back and have fun something they have probably never heard before. I admit I'm a small bias when it comes to this kind of melody as I am Hungarian and a musician (as well as the son of a son of a musician) who plays this kind of music. It is something I have heard daily of my life. It is melody which gives me the most joy to listen to. So if I gush at this music, hold in mind, I simply can't support myself. At the same time I wish to remain objective and hold in mind how other people might react. Those who do not like or know very small about this kind of music. Most of the songs on the CD actually are not really Hungarian. Over half of the songs are Romanian. Kind of makes you wonder whats on the "Music from Romania" CD! Half of the songs were written by the amazing Romanian composer Grigoras Dinicu. There is "The Lark", "March Hora", "The Mail" and a "Hora Dance" My favorite tracks on the album are "The Lark" (great cimbalom solo. Sadly, as usual, no mention of who it is. It would be nice to know whose playing I'm copying) for something a small different, more slower "Valse Triste" is just beautiful. A duet between cimbalom and violin. I also like the medley of Hungarian dances (No. 1, 5 and 6). The old standby's are here and played quite well, "Monti's Csardas" and "Whistle Hora". For the price of the CD honestly it is well worth it. I'm glad I bought the CD. I want amazon had more Hungarian CDs at such resonable prices. For that matter, I want amazon had more Hungarian CDs at ANY price from artists as talented as Lakatos. Bottom-line: Amazing sample of what the Lakatos dynasty is all about. Good, quick arrangements of old standard Hungarian and Romanian songs that lovers of this type of melody should enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    I bought the cd based on the positive reviews of some at Amazon, and I was wrong! There is no feeling nor emotion in the music. It seemed like they're reading and playing the notes. I've heard better musicians play better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    Sandor Deki Lakatos and his Gypsy Ensemble play with passion and energy --- delightful, charming melody you could hear in a 5 star restaurant in Hungary or traditional melody from a village ... they have mastered it all! They are virtuosos, artists who seem to effortlessly make exotic tunes such as Staccato, Whistle Hora, or the Lark. They have the talent to please any audience. They play traditional Hungarian melody as well as variations from Transylvania. The melody on this CD is the pride of Hungary - the sounds that all Hungarians recognize. It makes them reminisce about the "homeland" and discuss "what might have been", it reminds them of the a lot of changes in Hungarian history, the diasporas of immigrants who left after each major historical upheaval. This is the melody that accompanied them to fresh homelands and the melody that became the glue that held them together as a community, while assimilating to a fresh lifestylesIt is the melody that brings tears to a lot of Hungarians eyes and the melody that brings smiles and laughter to a lot of others. It is attractive melody that is available at an unbeatble price! Erika Borsos (erikab93)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    While I cringe at the outrageous review posted by some lunatic, who so couldn't stand Hungarian folk music, that he/she had to compare it to "fingernails on a chalkboard", I also don't quite appreciate the prevalent emotion among reviewers of this disc, which emotion invariably leads them to remember how they heard related melody while eating at a restaurant or a café in Budapest. Why can't this music, and these specific performances, be enjoyed and evaluated for their artistic value, without having to evoke the Wiener Schnitzel someone imbibed while in the presence of high-quality artists/performers who have earnestly practiced and perfected their art for a lot of hours every day since their earliest childhood years...That said, it has to be also taken into consideration, that, although the name Lakatos is a brand name and a dynasty of incredibly talented virtuoso gypsy musicians, the Sandor Lakatos on this disc is actually Sandor Deki Lakatos - the son of the world-renowned virtuoso gypsy violinist Sandor Lakatos. The discs's attribution could be misleading in this respect, although the misrepresentation doesn't take away from the delightful quality of the performances and repertoire choices. One more confusing detail is the bold all-encompassing title "Music from Hungary", when one third of the pieces on this CD are based on Romanian folk dances, and are actually composed by the well-known Romanian violinist Grigoras Dinicu. One glaring example is "The Lark" ("Ciocarlia"), a very popular - possibly the most popular - Romanian tune (originally made not by Grigoras Dinicu, but by his grandfather Anghelus Dinicu, a gypsy pan flute performer, who presented this composition at the 1899 inauguration of the Eiffel Tower; his grandson Grigoras Dinicu transcribed it later for violin; the amazing Romanian composer/violinist George Enescu quoted "Ciocarlia" in his famous symphonic composition "Romanian Rhapsody No.1").Overall, this disc is a delightful collection of expertly performed melody gems, derived from folk tunes and presenting a broad photo of gypsy melody style. Amazing value for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music From Hungary []  2020-1-23 3:55

    I've had this CD for years. I'm not Hungarian, but I love Hungarian cuisine. Whenever I created something from my Hungarian cookbook, we'd listen to this CD while we ate. Amazing music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hungary (Illustrated) []  2020-1-27 20:3

    Well written acc of over 1500 years of Hungarian history in one book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    Nice overview of the country, well organized and very descriptive. I travel to Europe often and have used lonely planet before. I like the method they focus on details. Simple to read, amazing explanations of how to obtain to the towns via trains and buses. Included a nice map of Budapest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hungary (Illustrated) []  2020-1-27 20:3

    Very disappointing. I saw the "publication" date on this and thought it had been written recently. Unfortunately, it is not current and the writing style is ponderous and more of what might have been common a century ago. It is a slow read and, I'm afraid, not all that well written--makes it difficult to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    Amazing book - we used it as a back up for Rick Steve's Budapest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    Nice product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baedeker's Hungary (Baedeker's Travel Guides) []  2020-2-1 6:42

    I have traveled to Hungary on six occasions, and Baedeker's Hungary has been my constant companion on each trip there. I highly recommend it to the first-time visitor or repeat traveler to Hungary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hungary (Illustrated) []  2020-1-27 20:3

    Not a lot of are that interested in the history of this country. For those of us that are this is a well interesting survey of that country. It stops before the modern era so we finish still looking at Hungarian Kings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    Lonely Planet must make a user friendly index, if they want to continue to sell their products as electronic books. The only method to search specific info is to go to a general section and skim through electronic pages until the desired info is found. All to often, it's not possible to search what the reader is looking usual, Lonely Planet provides a reasonable travel framework. Unfortunately, photos are made of a lot of environments, which are infinitely more beautiful than really. The traveler rapidly comes to believe that Lonely Planet's writers required to write copy on a particularly zone and filled the zone mandated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    Spent a couple of months in Hungary in 2013 and found the tutorial quite helpful. However, as usual for Lonely Planet, a ton of fluff has been place in such as restaurant lists - what kind of a tourist uses this? Surely the authors could have found something better to use the zone for...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    Another helpful tutorial from the people at LP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hungary (Illustrated) []  2020-1-27 20:3

    Vambery deserves much [raise for his activities in Central/Inner Asia, and his writings on those subjects are still worth reading. But for a history of Hungary, I would recommend any number of other, more latest texts --- some a bit nationalist and some quite critical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    Liked the maps better in the earlier ver I had, but this updated information is full of valuable information. Amazing insight and very helpful in planning my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    Perfect and helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baedeker's Hungary (Baedeker's Travel Guides) []  2020-2-1 6:42

    This is a truly useless tourist tutorial to Hungary. Apart from the fact that the tour book contains no info whatever on how to get current info about exhibits, museums, restaurants, hotels and other tourist attractions, there are also no useful info provided about the sights is book could have been written (and probably was) by someone who has never been in Hungary, and could easily have been based on articles written in an at's about how current and useful the data is. Don't spring for it. The Baedeker's Tutorial for Hungary is very not good indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Hungary (Illustrated) []  2020-1-27 20:3

    In depth history. Some of it is hard to follow because of all the characters who have the same name (except with a roman numeral such as I, IV etc.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    This book came in very handy during my most latest trip to Hungary. Lonely Planet books are certainly at the top of tour books. I obtain them all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-7-6 19:39

    This really helped us to discover the attractive town of Budapest. It was unbelievable to be able to have it in e-format, but I missed the richness of the pictures in the paper form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Worked great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Huge enough to read comfortably, good, strudy construction, well defined roads, etc. The price was right and it folds easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Budapest & Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-2-6 23:3

    I used this for a weekend in Budapest. The book contained beautiful much all I required to be a near-optimal tourist. The type is little in locations but still legible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Love it and hung on my wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Got this and other maps of central and eastern Europe for an upcoming trip. I anticipate this map will work as well as the previous other Michelin maps I've used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    It is a very amazing map. We have used it to present the cities we have visited and the town we live in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    The Michelin map was simple to read it even had the very little village my family is from on it. Unbelievable map. The balaton is detailed on there. its a small huge but you just have to create do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Budapest & Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-2-6 23:3

    This tutorial has amazing information, but it's unlikely you will be able to read it. Even if you are 20 years old, you will need a magnifying glass to read the text. Without question the most poorly typeset Lonely Planet tutorial book I've purchased, and also my last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    This map includes enough detail so that we were able to search the little village where the family Patriarchs and Matriarchs were born and lived!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Very amazing map, along with the Marco Polo Budapest Town Map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro Hungary Tv - Magyar televízió Ingyenes [App]  2020-6-10 21:36

    No sound on any channel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary: Finding a Place to Call Home []  2020-7-6 19:19

    The best travel books are those that give you insight into a various world. After reading Peter Fritsch's acc of his travels to Hungary, his ancestral country, I found myself researching flights to Budapest! The descriptions of the food, people, art, culture, and method of life created me feel as if I had been transported there. My view of a country I had previously known very small about was broadened by Peter's accounts of the history of this country, as well as the private stories of each fresh mate he met during his travels I'm looking forward to reading Peter's follow up book about his subsequent move to Pécs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Budapest & Hungary (Travel Guide) []  2020-2-6 23:3

    Amazing series. Have used a lot of of the Lonely Planet tutorials and never disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Comprehensive map with perfect detail and colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelin Hungary Map 732 (Maps/Country (Michelin)) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Exactly as expected. Fast and amazing quality. No complaints. I really have nothing else to say but have four more words to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Map of Austria and Hungary []  2021-1-26 20:33

    Amazing info view of the area, I love the latitude connecting the dots of other vine regions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Budapest: The best Budapest Travel Guide The Best Travel Tips About Where to Go and What to See in Hungary: Budapest map, Budapest travel ... Hungary travel guide, hungary) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Enjoyed the tutorial very much. It will come in handy when my husband and I visit Budapest next month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Budapest: The best Budapest Travel Guide The Best Travel Tips About Where to Go and What to See in Hungary: Budapest map, Budapest travel ... Hungary travel guide, hungary) []  2020-1-23 0:56

    Simple to take along on my kindle. Would have preferred more restaurant suggestions. Using as we go through Budapest. Would suggest it to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    For a history book, I felt the author did an perfect job of providing a balanced and comprehensive piece of work that was also enjoyable to read. I have fun reading history, but sometimes I search myself avoiding history books once I start them, after the initial interest wears off. I read this on the trains of Europe, and it vastly improved my understanding of Hungary and the surrounding regions, making my visit to the zone much more meaningful. This perfect book provided a clear understanding of the background of this often overlooked corner of Europe. An perfect choice for anyone traveling to Slovakia, Hungary or Transylvania.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    Basically a list of wars and kings. While it is a history book, the format was too dry to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Suez was a watershed of epic proportions on its own and coupled with thr Hungarian revolution made an unprecedented globe crisis. The drama at the time was excruciating. Eisenhower's skillful leadership defanged the immediate threat of more serious globe conflict but the happenings now sixty years ago resonate in current Middle East is book provides the dramatic narrative but interrupts itself so often to veer off into historical asides that the reader is left to fend for him/herself. It's too poor because the tale is one of astounding diplomatic and military miscalculation and duplicity that nearly boggles the mind. It seemed lunatic sixty years ago and more so mehow the vast upheavals of that time simply faded away, overshadowed by the greater dramas of The Cuban missile crisis,the Vietnam battle and other crises. But the confluence of Suez and Hungary was an explosive moment. It warranted a better book. Lots of riveting detail and attention to larger problems but a flawed organization of narrative and background that created this a slog even for a reader for whom this episode has always ur stars because the topic matter is endlessly absorbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Amazing for beginners but nothing new. Not without some insight, but a small thin for a thick book. The footnotes left me a wee bit nervous about the depth of the author's research. Still and all, amazing for beginners because the writing is clear and uncluttered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    I love all the "Culture Smart" books - they are very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    This is a book of facts and not so much stories with culture. It is amazing as a reference if you are writing a paper for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    This book series is a must for looking at culture. The school has a group of student who will be visitin g Hungary very shortlu and this book helped them prepare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Mr Nevenkin has chosen to cover only a partial history of the Soviet's advance through Hungary in the autumn of 1944. The coverage entails the brief period when Malinovsky's forces create their first attempt to capture Budapest from the east and southeast. The Marshall's attempt to take Budapest and establish a secure bridgehead over the Danube failed but its an interesting story and the author does a amazing job of covering it and the ramifications caused by that e story begins with an informative five chapter introduction that succinctly describes the political situation for eastern and southern Europe that contains the rationale and motivations of the key players: Stalin, Churchill, Hitler, FDR, @#$%, Timoshenko and Horthy. The introduction clearly explains Stalin's desire to quickly capture Hungary in order to reach Austria before the Western Allies and other strategic considerations of the region that would impact Allied relations for the rest of the war. The author's extensive research is clearly shown, supplying information based on basic doents and officer's diaries to help his comments and ysis of the operational e war summary, which is Soviet driven covers the two week period ending in early November, is concise and simple to follow. A amazing chronology of villages captured and rivers crossed allows the reader to see the Soviet advance as well as the locations where the German resistance stymied the Soviets. The a lot of B&W maps will aid in that understanding though it wasn't always simple to search the correct map to help your reading. It would have been nice if pointers were used in the narrative to direct the reader to the proper map. While the overall assessment of the maps is good, some of the tactical maps could have had greater detail, showing more exacting unit areas as well as more troops that participated in the assault. The axes of attack for the Russians as well as the German defenses weren't always shown additions to the a lot of maps, a lot of amazing images of the key officers and interesting battlefield pics were e author also provides an impressive 70 page Appendix that contains OBs, panzer numbers, casualties, battle crimes committed, supporting Air Battle numbers and a whole lot more. People who have fun statistics will like these tables.If further research is desired, the perfect Notes section and extensive Bibliography will help. The Index is amazing but its not complete for I found several happenings missing from e story of the fighting in the deep south and especially west of Budapest is also intriguing both militarily and politically and I hope the author will continue this hard fought saga with follow-up spite having examples of awkward grammar or incomplete sentence structure, this is a creditable narrative of the first phase of the Soviet offensive to capture the capital of Hungary and is recommended to all who have an interest in the country's history or the time period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Not thru with it yet, but it's very informative. I knew Hungary was vital to the Reich, but I've learned a lot of fresh things that were going on during that time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    Histories of the second globe battle are generally broad-brush treatments, with emphasis on the main participants: Britain, France, Japan, and Germany. Here, on the other hand, we have a tightly focused history of happenings in just one single little country that was swept up in the war. The result is a bit like viewing "Hamlet" through the eyes of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern. Happenings in Hungary occupy center stage, while the German invasion of France is a distant tremor, briefly noted in less than a ngary had the misfortune of being on the losing side in both globe wars, only to come under the Russian heel thereafter. To what degree the country brought its misfortunes on itself is left to the reader to decide. This book is admirably factual, but I, for one, was left with the feeling that Hungary's fate was written in its geography: it was simply too close to Germany to escape the demands of its strong neighbor. Admiral Horthy, who in the absence of a king was regent, comes across as a brave and principled leader, and one who resisted the Nazis as far as he could. Among the nations that came under the Axis thumb in Globe Battle II, the record of Hungary is far from the e amazing strength of this book is its depth of detail. The author seems to know about every cough and sneeze that occurred in Hungary between 1938 and 1946. Perhaps not everyone will wish to know the info of all those closed-door meetings, but the info is there for the most serious readers. Another sort of detail comes from interviews with survivors of the period, with descriptions of what life in this cauldron was Cornelius' writing is clear and simple to read. The reader is assumed to know the general history of Globe Battles I and II, but not much, necessarily, about Eastern Europe, as the first few chapters, on Globe Battle I and its aftermath, provide a useful introduction. I would recommend this book highly for anyone interested in twentieth-century Europe. It provides a point of view found practically nowhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    Of the stack of history books about Hungary I have been reading, this one stands out. I am glad to see that it is now also available in Hungarian translation (Rubicon, 2015). The latter edition has scores of perfect photographs, in which it surpasses this American one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    I had no idea that Hungary was parcelled out to so a lot of countries. I'm surprised there is anything left of the country.And so proud of my heritage, Years ago my Mother received a letter from the Hungarian governmnt saying she had property to claim and would she please take care of it. Because my father was in the military, they were forbidden to go there and claim it. Have wondered through the years what became of the property?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    A dull chronological description of the happenings leading up to the efforts by Britain, France and Israel to recover control of the Suez C from Nasser, and the reaction and actions of the Eisenhower administration that effectively prevented the Anglo-FrenchIsraeli forces from proceeding with their plans. But if one is looking for a full description of US policies and actions leading up to and during the crisis made by the Anglo-French-Israeli actions, and of Eisenhower's subsequent regrets re those policies and actions, read Doran, "Ike's Gamble: America's Rise to Dominance in the Middle East" (2016)(which rates 5 stars).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Very well researched and un biased book on very complex events, which shaped the e Suez crisis was arguably marked the end the British Empire, and affirmed the USA as the fresh superpower. Simultaneously, the happenings in Hungary also created it clear the USA would prefer to war each other through proxy wars, and avoid frontal confrontation, thus avoiding a nuclear holocaust. It takes historical honesty to dare to write something like this, just as von Tunzelmann did in Red Heat. It's quite understandable it will be uncomfortable reading for many, even more than 60 years as these happenings happened. It's a "page-turner", very simple and enjoyable to read. I look forward to read her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Provides amazing overview of the 2nd Ukrianian Front's drive on Budapest beginning in late October and stopping in November 1944 and the overly ambitious time table to take Budapest given to its front commander Malinovsky by Stalin. The time table of taking Budapest in just a few days was thwarted by effective German counter attacks. Using this book as a primer for bigger reads concerning the same battle. It has succeeded in doing that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    I found the book difficult to follow becasue there weren't enough maps. I had trpouble placing some of the strip maps in the text in the one map that covered the entire operational area. That created the narrative sometimes a small hard to follow. Additionally, the author writes almost totally form the Soviet perspective. While this is not a flaw I believe the prospective reader should know that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    This book is well organized for getting a taste of Hungary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    Amazing book. Amazing read if you wish to know the history of Hungary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    A very interesting read! Everything you need to know about the history of Hungary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    I am reading this book currently as research for my own book. The author has come up with answers to several questions that I was seeking. Her book is really thorough and as I read a chapter or so at a time, I take notes. The info are perfect and has spared me from seeking other resources. I want I discovered this book earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    I found the historical perspective leading up to Hungary's involvement in WW II to be very informative and interesting. The book shed a lot of light on the political and social dimensions of Hungary and some of the major figures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Very absorbing explanation of the major crises of 1956 and their resolution. Gives Eisenhower too much credit. He totally botched the Hungarian crisis given how his Administration continually and irresponsibly egged on protesters in "captive nations," but then abandoned them in their hour of so rather hypocritical for him to search fault with Eden & France's hairbrained misadventure in Suez when he himself promoted related stupid schemes in the same period in Iran, Syria, Guatamala, and e craftiest statesman throughout both crises was Khrushchev.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    A beautiful awesome story. Political stupidity doesn't obtain much stupider than the stupidity stupidly practiced here by the British and the French. Oh, did I mention stupidity?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    I read this book to learn something about Hungarian history and culture before visiting that nation. Molnar's book is certainly informative and devotes 40% of its pages to more latest history (since 1849) than to earlier centuries. This entire history shows Hungary's a lot of and sometimes contentious ethnic groups inhabiting a land whose history resembles that of a shuttle whacked about by greater powers in its neighborhood of Europe. This book is a amazing background for understanding its history and also happenings in the post-communist era.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    Most of the narrative deals with Hungary prior to the 19th Century, but establishes a solid foundation for the political and economic tendencies that continue to the show day. Contemporary happenings are not part of the story which ends with the 1998 election.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    Had met an acquaintance in Hungary that supplied motorcycle parts to me for an East German motorcycle. He peaked my interest in Hungary. This book helped fill in some blanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    Nice bit of history mixed in with customs and traditions. I would purchase this again knowing what I do after reading it. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    More of a history book. I was hoping for more day to day info on the culture as well as travel tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Not what I expected from a modern historian. Over-reliance on Soviet sources makes the book read like " The Amazing Patriotic Battle of the Soviet Union". Even current Russian historians ( Zamulin et al ) do not place a amazing deal of credence in the Soviet sources. The book has the Soviet destroying more Axis tanks in a couple of encounters then were available on the entire South East front. It even mentions the iconic heroic Soviet squad immolating themselves in their burning T-34 as the charge into the hated fascist defense lines ( a la Prokhorovka ). I presume every Soviet engagement had one.A biased, very poorly researched book. Not worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Nevenkin goes into amazing deal of depth around this Russian campaign. He presents both sides in equal depth and color. I in particular like the flow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    bought this for my mother who lived through the era. She loved it. In fact, got emotional at times as she was reminded of things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    Miklos Molnar's "A Concise History of Hungary" provides exactly what the book's title indicates. In this entry in Cambridge University Press's "Concise Histories" series, Molnar, a Hungarian professor who survived imprisonment by the Nazis and fled Hungary after the Soviet suppression of the 1956 Hungarian revolution, captures well the complexity and texture of Hungarian history from prehistoric times through the post-Cold Battle Hungarian society of the 1990's. To capture all that history in 355 pages is truly a challenge, but Molnar writes well and gives the reader a clear sense of the often tangled alliances and rivalries that characterized much of Hungary's history. Well-illustrated with photographs, maps, and examples of historically significant artwork. Recommended for readers with an interest in Hungarian or Central European history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    I am still reading this book, and I am liking it. I purchased it after visiting Hungary and Romania to search family history and learned so much there, and am now wanting to learn the history of the countries. Learning about my heritage. Love that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    This is an exceptionally well written and insightful examination of the two Globe crises that transpired during the autumn of 1956. The author successfully presents the perspectives of the different players involved in the Suez fiasco and the failed Hungarian Revolution. President Eisenhower and Canadian Prime Minister Lester Pearson emerge as the two genuine heroes of the Suez conflagration. A amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    Well written and very informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    This book is the best tool I have found thus far in preparation to visit Hungary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    An perfect read, very detailed about the Russian campaign for Hungary, full of detail about operations and the rationale for those operations. The book makes clear that the drive for Budapest was not just a distraction from the assault on Berlin but was driven by Soviet concerns over the post battle disposition of Central Europe. While including the strategic ysis it also contains the Orders of War and in a lot of cases troops strengths and even which kind of tanks created up the unit. The author uses a visual system of representation of troops that is simple to grasp. If you are interested in late 1944 WWII tactic and operations in the east this book is a true find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    The book has been well researched and includes a plethora of info on the Hungarian government and its decisions leading up to the invasion of the country first by the Germans and than by the Soviets. It is interesting to read. Some sections of it could have benefited from a more stringent editing. Also, I had the feeling that the author was getting tired of writing and brought the book prematurely to its conclusion. This seems to be pity, because the nationalization of businesses, the confiscation of property and the deportations started after 1947 and so are not part of the book. Globe Battle II for Hungary ended more likely in 1989 after the departure of the Soviet garrisons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    The history of Hungary is complex and long and any writer that can support the reader to comprehend the influences and changes in that course is to be highly valued. I am in the process of reading it now, having gotten up to St Stephen/Istvan Kiraly. The mythology is demystified and where there are no 'facts', influences and historical movements are cited to frame the history. I am only at the year 1000, but I expect the wild swings of the next 1000 years to be told as clearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Concise History of Hungary (Cambridge Concise Histories) []  2020-2-6 19:27

    This is a well-written, seemingly well-researched and authenticated history of the region, people and cultures which combined to make the modern Hungary. This would be an perfect refernce for anyone planning travel to Hungary - whether for the first time or repeat vistis. It provides perfect context for a lot of of the features Hungary in general offers and should be beneficial to the reader in engaging with the Magyar people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    I bought this based on a brief review in The Fresh Yorker that described it as "exciting" and "an hour-by-hour" acc of the happenings of late October and early November 1956, when the USSR invaded Hungary (twice) to crush a famous uprising versus Communism, and in Egypt, when Amazing Britain, France and Israel collaborated on an invasion intended to enable the West to re-take the recently nationalized Suez C and depose the leader, Nasser, who had sponsored the nationalization.I found it informative, especially because I had never read about Suez. I was familiar with the Hungarian side of the story and in fact had studied under the Hungarian exile, Charles Gati, who is quoted several times in here. But it wasn't any more exciting than any other history book. This is mainly because the author necessarily devotes the first 200 pages to explaining what had given rise to the parties' interests and positions. For example, the inter-relation among the interests of Israel, France and Amazing Britain are explained by reaching as far back as the Balfour Declaration and the Sykes-Picot Agreement. One also learns about the Algerian situation (France) and the Baghdad Pact (G. Br.). So it takes a long time to obtain to a portion of the narrative that is truly hour-by-hour.A similar structural problem is that, while the happenings in Hungary and Egypt occurred simultaneously, there is not much obvious connection between the two. There is an obvious strategic fact, that the existence of a Western power invasion of Egypt created it difficult for the West to take the moral high ground re Hungary. I compliment the author on also divining another strategic relation, namely that the Hungary occupation diverted USSR attention from the Middle East and thus may have kept the latter situation from expanding into a wider WWIII-type conflagration. But there is no true narrative reason to tell these two stories in the same e book draws mainly on US, UK, Egyptian and Soviet sources. Some Israeli and not much at all from French sources. I do not understand why there was small French insight. Candidly, I was stunned at the callous aggressiveness of the French government, which had no moral qualms about either the invasion or the false pretext that launched it and it would have been interesting to see how the French people and opposition dealt with that. On the subject of callousness, there were numerous massacres of civilians by the invaders of Egypt, and they are recounted e predominant theme is one of British unpreparedness, incompetence and failure to anticipate secondary consequences. A secondary theme is the astonishing mendacity of the invaders' governments. Eisenhower is credited with maintaining a moral high ground and also bringing the conflict to an end through, of all things, financial pressure on the UK, the first successful use of financial sanctions in history, as one British leader notes. (Actually, throughout the book, I felt Eisenhower's big-picture views reminded me very much of those of the Obama Administration -- deeply wary of committing U S Forces; highly focused on the moral high ground; and supportive of financial sanctions). It was also interesting to see how everyone outside of the Soviets took the UN very, very seriously. Times have changed.On the whole, I found the book informative, if not as exciting as its publicity would create it seem. I hope I have conveyed both aspects of my reaction effectively in this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    This was the second book by Alex von Tunzelmann I have read (the first being "Indian Summer"); in short, I found both books fascinating subjects and action-packed. I await anxiously her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood and Sand: Suez, Hungary, and Eisenhower's Campaign for Peace []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Perfect book, well written and thoroughly interesting to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary - Culture Smart!: The Essential Guide to Customs & Culture []  2020-11-17 19:14

    The State Department profile probably has as much info available online for free. Still, this tutorial does give some private insight into the country and its people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    Book review by Steven Douglas Mercatante, author of "Why Germany Nearly Won: A Fresh History of the Second Globe Battle in Europe" (War, Technology, and History) and editor in chief of the military history www service "The World at War"Kamen Nevenkin’s "Take Budapest" ably doents the first Soviet drive on Budapest during the fall of 1944, and in that process provides a firm foundation for those interested in this particular aspect of the Second Globe War. The first four of the book’s eleven chapters detail the political, economic, and strategic underpinnings of the Hungarian campaign. This is done from both the German and Soviet perspective. What is notable here is that these early chapters provide the reader with a base of understanding as to why Hungary became such an necessary battlefield during the war's closing months. The grandiose scope of Stalin’s plans are revealed, as he envisioned a fast seizure of Budapest followed up by a thrust through Austria and deep into southern Germany. This further assists the reader’s comprehension as to just how much the often panned Axis resistance denied Stalin his political objectives. On the flip side, "Take Budapest", offers the reader deeper insight into what Hitler was hoping to accomplish as he streamed ever more resources to the Eastern Front’s flanks, and why his goals, and that of the woefully overrated OKH/OKW bifurcated military command apparatus, had devolved even more pathetically into the realm of fantasy.With the scene set the book then moves into a detailed operational history of the Soviet attempt to follow up its successful fall 1944 sweep through the Balkans and take Budapest off the march. Though the 2nd Ukrainian Front carried the main thrust of the Soviet drive on Budapest its spearhead, and the book’s focal point, is on the offensive operations of the Front’s left wing. The Soviet 46th Army, deploying four rifle corps as well as the 2nd Guards Mechanized Corps and 4th Guards Mechanized Corps, carried this main load. In opposition a number of Axis formations bore the brunt of the Soviet assault, and finally ended up stopping it just short of the Hungarian capital. Most prominently these included the 1st, 13th, 23rd, and 24th Panzer Divisions as well as the Panzer Grenadier Division “Feldherrnhalle” along with the Hungarian 1st Huszar Division and 1st Armored Division. A veritable blizzard of other combat formations also participated (including in the air, which Nevenkin nicely covers as well).This is a “spet book” for the educated reader. That said, one of the things it does quite well in terms of further educating the average Second Globe Battle enthusiast is in its ability to present exactly what it meant when a panzer division faced off versus say a mechanized corps. To that end Nevenkin’s work contains a number of nicely done tables providing clear visual representations of the opposing forces orders of war at different points during the October 29th to November 6, 1944 fighting that this book yzes in detail. This provides the reader with a better understanding of not just the organization, but also the state of the opposing forces in the war’s final year and on one of the most necessary fronts."Take Budapest" also offers several salient examples regarding the importance of combined arms warfare to both Germans and Soviet battlefield success. In this book the focus is on the operational down to the tactical level. For an example of the latter pp. 92-93 of the book provide clear evidence as to the role of combined arms in the 46th Army’s ability to achieve its objectives and as follows:‘The opponent tried to convert every settlement or farmstead into a strongpoint’ Shlemin recalls. But 46th Troops quickly found a remedy: each regiment formed an assault detachment comprised of a rifle battalion supported by tanks and artillery. The massive guns engaged the targets with direct fire. Under their cover the infantry and the armour approached the buildings and then stormed them. Often part of the detachment (a company or platoon) bypassed the makeshift bunker and simultaneously attacked it from the flanks and the rear. Thus the strongholds were eliminated one after another and before long the latest pockets of resistance were silenced.'In addition Nevenkin amply doents how Germany’s complete refusal to integrate the Hungarian armed forces into fighting as a squad alongside German troops handicapped Troops Group South’s response to the Soviet 46th Army’s initial s. To that end Nevenkin offers Hungarian intelligence reports that survived the battle and identify the huge scale scope of the Soviet assaults in their initial hours. Nevenkin contrasts these objective and level headed reports with abundant examples of German arrogance, including select quotes from the First General Staff Officer of the 24th Panzer Division denigrating and ignoring Hungarian reconnaissance efforts."Take Budapest" is a treasure trove of info for the armored warfare enthusiast. Not only are there detailed appendices, charts, orders of battle, and ysis of the use of German and Soviet armored formations (including through each side’s use of ad hoc kampfgruppen) but also coverage of rare or special late battle weapons. These contain the 13th Panzer Division’s deployment of SdKfz 251/21 half-tracks with triple mount 15cm auto cannon, and the Hungarian army’s employment of its fresh Szalasi-rocket. This Hungarian anti-tank rocket went into production in the summer of 1944 initially modeled on the German panzerschreck. It possessed a strong warhead capable of penetrating 300mm of armor. Unfortunately for the Hungarians it proved an unwieldy weapon that best worked when affixed on truck beds, but most often found usage on captured Maxim or Degtyarev machine gun e maps provided are detailed, and generally do a amazing job of tracking with the text. They support to provide a reading experience bringing some order to the process of flipping back and forth from map to text that accompanies any such book drilling down to the city or hamlet level of fighting as this book does. As mentioned above "Take Budapest" features a number of highly detailed appendices. In fact the book’s text ends on page 187. The following one hundred of this nearly three hundred page book are filled with statistical info most of it of amazing interest; including combat losses on each side in terms of men, machines, and, in regards to air combat, even claimed kills and the date they complaint involves Appendix 8 entitled “War Crimes” and its inclusion of high command orders from each combatant involving attempted control over looting and rape by their soldiers. This extended treatment implies the troops commands were actively involved in attempting to stop the crimes committed versus civilians. In reality these orders proved the exception rather than the rule, and were far from aggressively or consistently enforced. Though the German genocide versus Hungarian Jews is discussed in detail early in the book, on the battlefield the reality is that German soldiers did quite a bit of looting. For their part Soviet soldiers not only looted but committed rape on such a heavy scale that it rose to the level of being endemic."Take Budapest" is an enjoyable read, and a valuable research aid that this reviewer recommends for any Eastern Front or armored warfare aficionado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    It is a nicely written book which gives a detailed oversight of this forgotten battle. A pitty in my opinion is the sudden end at Budapest. The battle in Hungary (as the title sugggests) went on after Budapest! If you particulary are interested in the war grounds towards the capital it can be a helpfull tool to identify various locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Budapest!: The Struggle for Hungary Autumn 1944 []  2020-11-25 19:50

    More a fast note than a o factors standout when reading the book. Firstly the high quality of the writing. I read that English is not the author's first language. This may be the reason for the very clear, unfussy condly the quality of the research is outstanding. The authors' previous book is a wonder of research from the German records and archives. Amazingly in Take Budapest the author demonstrates his skill in researching the Soviets is equally great. This ability to deliver the very highest quality of research from both sides of the hill is very rare. Indeed the quality of research coming from both sides in this book is so high I would rate it the highest I have ever come across in the hundreds of military history books and papers I have read. A lot of authors do an perfect job of research from one side or the other, not ever before from both sides to this degree.Happily Kamen Nevenkin has a number of books in the pipeline; I will be buying them ngratulations to him...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    Overall this book addresses an interesting subject giving an interesting perspective on WW II, clearly showing how mistakes of the past can make bigger issues going forward. Nationalism was and is a potent force in shaping history with long term effects. This book is detailed, as it has to be, to clealy tell this story as, the Devil is in the details. The pace of the book is plodding at times but does give powerful insight into the personalities that created the decisions that shaped the times. There are a lot of lessons for today illustrated in this book. This book is not an exciting adventure tale of history and not for the casual WW II buff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    Well doented. Well balanced. Valuable to read and to keep.Would like to know more about the author, and of other essays/books of her authorship. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hungary in World War II: Caught in the Cauldron []  2020-12-18 21:30

    The takeover of Hungary in WW2 was as devastating for the country as it was for Poland. There was plenty of infighting among those who feared the Nazis and those who just wanted to hold the peace. This book is not an simple read for it is brutally honest. Those who are students of WW2 will appreciate that candor and should read it just for the fact that Hungary is not covered much in the history of WW2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Budapest Travel Guide: Budapest, Hungary: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Budapest, Hungary & Unforgettable Hungarian Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 15) []  2020-1-6 18:35

    You can never obtain sick of travelling, and you most certainly cannot obtain sick of visiting the European metropolises! Budapest is a attractive city, with plenty of historical meaning to it, and it's a shame if you don't see it at least once in your life and this 5-day tutorial is the excellent platform on which you can build on and plan your adventure! I know I will!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Budapest Travel Guide: Budapest, Hungary: Travel Guide Book—A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Budapest, Hungary & Unforgettable Hungarian Travel (Best Travel Guides to Europe Series Book 15) []  2020-1-6 18:35

    If you're looking to travel to Budapest then this book is for you. It's filled with useful info and locations to visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Budapest, Hungary: Travel Guide Book: A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Budapest, Hungary & Unforgettable Hungarian Travel: Best Travel Guides to Europe Series, Book 15 []  2020-1-23 0:56

    You can never obtain sick of travelling, and you most certainly cannot obtain sick of visiting the European metropolises! Budapest is a attractive city, with plenty of historical meaning to it, and it's a shame if you don't see it at least once in your life and this 5-day tutorial is the excellent platform on which you can build on and plan your adventure! I know I will!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Budapest, Hungary: Travel Guide Book: A Comprehensive 5-Day Travel Guide to Budapest, Hungary & Unforgettable Hungarian Travel: Best Travel Guides to Europe Series, Book 15 []  2020-1-23 0:56

    This guidebook is barely useful. There are 3 restaurants and 3 hotels in the Bargain listings and another 3 in each Luxury listing. No map is included. Save your cash and buy a better guidebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BUDAPEST: THE COMPLETE INSIDER´S GUIDE FOR WOMEN TRAVELING TO BUDAPEST: Travel Hungary Europe Guidebook. (Europe Hungary General Short Reads Travel) []  2020-2-9 18:51

    Simple read and quite informative. Well organized and simple to focus on locations of most interest to each individual.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386