Read hunkydory crafts the a6 little book of promise reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hunkydory crafts the a6 little book of promise reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunkydory Fourth Little Book of Christmas - 144 Pages Approx 6x4-inches []  2020-8-27 18:11

    I liked that it was exactly as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Lilacs []  2019-12-18 20:48

    I laughed and cried while reading this. This book was smartly written and with heart. Inspiring and helpful for parents with kids that have autism or other disabilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Lilacs []  2019-12-18 20:48

    The author takes us into her life, with all it’s ups, downs, joy, and tears in the challenges of coming to terms with mothering an autistic boy. I read it in two sittings, one night. I found it compelling and uplifting. A satisfying read.

    0  


    Add your opinion on hunkydory crafts the a6 little book of promise or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Lilacs []  2019-12-18 20:48

    This is heartwarming memoir of a mom given a diagnosis of autism on her boy. She wasted no time in her research and involving her family to have Gordon be where he is now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Lilacs []  2019-12-18 20:48

    I couldn’t place the book down. It was such a page turner. The story is inspirational. I can only hope that this book will travel far to inspire those lost and forgotten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Lilacs []  2019-12-18 20:48

    I wanted to limit myself to reading a chapter each night but the author gives a lesson or a cliffhanger on each chapter that would create me wish to read more. The book is quick paced and takes the reader into the action. The author is a gifted teacher not only to her son but to her readers as well. It’s a brilliant story of sacrifice, love, believing and perseverance. A must read for those looking for an inspiration to rise above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    What a amazing story! Very interesting plot that kept me engaged the entire time. Of course the satisfied ending was the icing on the cake!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    The Promise explores how bargaining with God is rarely needed nor does it bring about the amazing things he has already prepared for us. I will say once the writer establishes how much the young couple likes alpacas it doesn't have to be restated every time they meet at their friend's farm. but that was a minor flaw in a delightful story. I think you should write one about the spunky sister.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    Yes, I have fun this book and the notice of God's Love. I would recommend This book to all especially to young girls that have life questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    Amazing read but the conflict just dragged on too long. Still I love the lessons given and the biblical references

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    Ms. Simpson kept you guessing throughout the book. A tale of awesome grace and love extended to Phoebe. Living under condemnation, this story tells how she is set free from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    Part animal story, if you like lovable alpacas; part Amish romance. But it was the kidnapping from the get-go that captured my immediate attention and compelled reading from one chapter to the next, breathlessly. I thought I had picked up a book from a debuting author. Wrong, “The Promise” does seem to be book one of a series, as the end pages offers the beginning of the next in the installment of the lives of the fine folk in the Southern Maryland Amish District. Fortunately, it is not a requirement for readers to know much about crocheting alpaca fleece to read the fun story. If so, it would eliminate Amish reading guys like me.I looked up alpacas thinking it something like a llama, and I love reading Llama Llama books to my grans. They look related but alpacas are smaller, nicer fleece, and timid and friendly. Both spit! But so did my ‘bacca-chewin’ uncle. I’d like alpacas, and I loved this book about them, well partially about them. It’s complicated, but new-to-me author caught my attention and I’ll now be looking out for more by Susan Lantz turns to a feel-good love story in the end, and a mate shows up in the final chapter to usher in the next story, taking off right where “The PROMISE” ended. I like that. I already know the neighborhood and am eager to visit Maryland again. Next book is to be “The MENDING.” 2 chapters were provided. Can’t wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    I think the story was very interesting and I feel others will like it, too. I had read one of the others first and want that the books had been marked in the order they should’ve been read. But I still enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    Enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    I received peace in reading this book. Even though it's just a story it is so real to how life is. The promises we create without thought. Being afraid of things and reading to much into what other people do or say to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise (The Amish of Southern Maryland Book 1) []  2020-7-2 18:28

    Amazing story. Can't wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    There was so much info packed in this story it's hard to unpack. Opponents become mates and mates become enemies. The fates are involved and that can't be a amazing thing. We unpack a bit more about Nate's past amd learn more abt his parents. Merlin is still a traitorous @#$%!&?. Remy is hysterical and a bit crazy.Spirit scrolls an interesting addition to this tale. I've read of them before and I'm wondering if it was a book by this author. The app of them was so related its driving me a bit crazy.Honestly there is so much going on that you do not know how any of this will end. I just hope none of our favorites die. I do know they will go out swinging. As w any other book in this series, this is a must read. Too a lot of necessary things happen. The only thing i didn't like is that i feel Nate lost a bit more control and he keeps forgetting what the psychic Liz told him in the latest book. Although it looks like the first part of that has come through. Now its timw to present them Hell...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    Promise of WrathHellequin Chronicles, Book 6By: Steve McHughNarrated by: Simon MattacksNate has learned a lot in this book. Wow, this was wild. Exciting and craziness and sad at times but a fresh hope? I really enjoyed this one! I enjoyed all of them, LOL. They all have action, terrific fantasy, amazing hero that you obtain attached to, and villains to hate, power to admire, and thrills to see. Unbelievable stories. Saving up for next audible!Narration was great, flowed well and kept the book moving with the emotions. Amazing performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    Bonus per request

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    I was turned on to this particular writer from a friend. Downloaded Fractured Throne yesterday and can’t obtain enough. An awesome book and looking forward to more from Mr. Haywood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    I tried to read it a second time to create sure what I felt wasn't absurd. Especially since I wanted to know if the sequel is worth it. It is a romance after all. There are well recognized tropes used and involved but I cannot stand how the lead characters fall for each other.**mild spoilers**This abduction romance builds upon the implicit idea that a woman's autonomy is something that needs to be changed. The heroine is captured and oh look, this man needs her to do something for him without giving anything in return! He says it will be a partnership but that's after literally dragging her away from her chosen family for what he wants. Actions speak far louder than words as cringe worthy trite as that reiterate, i understand that certain tropes are involved in such but everything sours on me trying to read it a second time. And this is while having a vague recollection of how it ends. I don't have any desire to read more books about these characters or by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    The author did an perfect job building a globe with magic and mortals along with greek gods and goddesses. I liked the relationships developed between Beta Team, but they still need further development. I was engaged in the story, but frustrated by the juvenile nature of the protagonist. Yes, she is young (23), but the author is clear that Cat came from a horrifying path - tends to create one grow up quickly. Plus she has survived on her own for years. I also grow tired of the notion that aggressive behavior/ violence toward women is acceptable or romantic. It is not. No sudden twists or shockers in this book and I feel like I already know where the story is going and will end up. Nonetheless, I am still curious where the remaining story goes. let's hope the author can make a stronger more developed hero in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    I had heard about this book series through social media and waited for months for the English version. Totally worth the wait! The characters were very intriguing and the author paints an simple yet delightfully detailed picture of the various Arks. I ended up reading this one beautiful quickly, as I couldn't place it down! I did search that there was a missing quotation tag on a page, but everything else was fantastic. There are quite a few female characters, but I want some of them were more empowered and had more say in their decisions beyond what they wish to appear like in front of others. Besides that, I'm eager to read the rest of the series and search out what happens next! If only I could understand French!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    I’m in love. What a unbelievable escapist novel!I’d just finished Dianna Wynne Jones’ “Howl’s Moving Castle” and was looking to be swept up in a fantasy. This was EVERYTHING!!I can be particular about the method a story is written and I found that the prose flowed so beautifully and I never felt like I was trudging through the language.Honestly the globe building was what sucks you into this book. I just enjoyed being in this world. It had elements of the familiar and of things that are completely special to this author’s vision. As had been stated before in other reviews the globe building is what immerses you-at this point it isn’t non-stop action. However. I felt the book had so a lot of subtle ways of developing in between the action that I ate up all the pieces of information, taking it all in-kind of in the method Ophelia, the main character, does to create sense of the globe around her.Ophelia herself I think you have to understand is a particular type of person as established by the author that makes her excellent for the role she is place in, but in a lot of ways as the inside cover says “a misunderstood genius.” She is curious, astute, emotionally and mentally composed and controlled, Intelligent, empathetic, mousy, humble, clumsy. She blends into the background in some ways but used it as a means to observe undetected. Her hero grows but is also consistent and wholly herself. She’s extremely intelligent and thinks everything through, observes, takes it all in like a sponge and stores it for later use. She also isn’t usually prone to violent acts of revenge but you can bet she gets her time for well placed barbs in a method that is so genuine it’s probably more meaningfully painful and some of the ridiculous And pointed taunts others havE thrown her way. When the person who rarely complains makes a bold statement that isn’t flattering it holds that much more believability and weight. I’m hoping in the second book we see a small more power moves from e lead male, Thorn, by the way-seemed at the very beginning someone who finds comfort and safety in numbers and routine especially when nothing else around him has ever really been reliable. Being “cold” is really more of his coping tactic to survive in a globe they preys on weakness. He also has some private mental burdens that must create it difficult to be super warm and fuzzy. Either method so worth the read and I’ve already ordered the 2nd. 😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    This is Nathan Garret’s sixth adventure. It’s a complete story on its own, but several long running plotlines are coming together in this penultimate book in the series. Do not begin here – go back to Crimes Versus Magic (book 1).The former and once again Hellequin, Nate Garrett, has gathered allies to answer to impending happenings that would threaten the balance of power in Avalon. His opponents have careful plans though, and things never go quite as Nate usual for the the Hellequin series Promise of Wrath goes back and forth between the show and similar happenings in Nate’s past. Different schemes of Nate’s opponents are building to a crescendo so there are a lot of necessary developments and reveals in all of the different times and locations featured. Several long running themes and story threads come together here, as appropriate for the series’ penultimate adventure.I found Promise of Wrath to be a bit of a return to form for the series after the latest installment (Lies Ripped Open). That book was ok overall, but it felt a bit stagnant as well as ending with a development I didn’t care for at all in the context of the series. The plot recovers nicely here, with said development actually leading to unexpected and intriguing story points. I hope things continue in this vein in the final book rather than going with the climax I ere are still a multitude of things to explain and deal with in the remaining book, but McHugh’s juggled a lot in each installment so far and I feel like he should be able to bring everything to a satisfactory conclusion. Looking forward to it and I hope things don’t run out of steam as this highly enjoyable series wraps up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    Perhaps the best book in this series, with the backstory/flashback tying in nicely with the main (present day) story. The backstory's conclusion was a bit "light", but did provide sufficient info and a cast-of-characters that proved helpful in the date, the MC has primarily been an "action/reaction" type, which often gets a bit frustrating -- always rushing off into danger gets a bit annoying, and continuous action camouflages the underlying story and the general series ARC. I'm hopeful that the MC's blood magic "marks" are repressing a certain level of intelligence and, as those "marks" are released, the MC gains the ability to really "think things through"...This book covers considerable "ground" -- the release of several "marks" plus the introduction/expansion of the larger ARC themes gives the reader a amazing deal to think about. There are also several statements that are obvious foreshadowing, with interpretations left to the reader, as the MC generally "brushes them off" (at least for the present).All-in-all, recommended reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    It's another amazing Hellequin book in the continuing series of the chronicles!I think it is amazing that Mordred is now backing the "good guys" and is also friends, again, with Nate! Cuz it is a various ver and dimension which no other SF books I've read. I think it just changes perspective on this writing. Now I'm off to read the conclusion to Nate Garrett's Chronicles series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    As the story unfolds from each character's segment you search yourself becoming more and more involved. Anxious to read the next books .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    This is the first book I have read by this author and I really enjoyed it. Fast-paced with lots of action. I will definitely be checking out his other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    Original Post: A Promise of Fire at FLYLēF ()MUCH TO MY surprise, Amanda Bouchet’s A Promise of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles 1) was a delightful indulgence I could not place down. With a feisty heroine, Greek-infused setting, heart-pounding action, and tantalizing chemistry, the pages in this series debut don’t just turn—they fly!Catalia "Cat" Fisa is the Kingmaker, magically gifted and born once every 200 years. Yet, she has no interest in her power and would like nothing more than to go unnoticed. Narrated from Cat’s POV, her voice is special and endearing, yet sparkle and sassy. Her runaway mouth is a fountain of unfiltered, sly humor. Her obvious love for sarcasm makes Cat a genuinely fun and new heroine. I found myself giggling iffin is a warlord intent on bringing peace to his magic-deprived realm. When he discovers that Cat is the Kingmaker, he will stop at nothing to have her, including abduction. As Griffin’s captive, Cat torments him at every turn and a delicious romance begins to spark. It's quite tender that a man like Griffin—arrogant, yet reasonable—has the patience of a god, and the understanding of a lover. Their chemistry sizzles.While the romance was perhaps the most unexpected treat, I also enjoyed the adrenaline-fueled battles, political treachery, and a host of magical creatures. But most of all, it was a joyous ride that bound me to Cat as she discovered there’s more to living than just simply surviving.A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet is a highly promising debut. There’s still so much I'd like to know about these characters and their world. I purchased this book on a whim, but I'm more than ready to dive into the second installment. Please excuse me while I go in find of Breath of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles 2).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    Kudos go out to Ms. Dabos. Characters with gusto, ambitions and secrets. What a feast. Well written and very stylized. Keeps the reader involved and grasping for more.Future writers (and most certainly, Kindle self publishing authors) should take examples like this to heart. There were no typos or grammatical gaffes. No misuse of right word, wrong spelling or other unforgivables the hiring of an editor would minimize.An absolute joy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I've always pre-ordered The Hellequin Chronicles Books because it's a amazing story with a cool twist on mythology.With the penultimate book in the series all I can say is, "Buy the book! There's amazing hero development and progression in this one."Ok, I'm too excited about the events in this book so I'm going straight to SPOILERS ALERT! DO NOT READ BEYOND THIS IF YOU DON"T WANT SPOILERS.Holy s***ballz! Nate and Mordred! It's also about time they had more back story on the dwarves and what happened to them.I like the small nuances in Nate and Mordred's relationship after finding out what happened to Mordred but I still don't fully trust Mordred. It will be interesting to see how Steve has those two working together even though Mordred thinks he has to slay Nate and Nate doesn't completely hate n't wait for the latest book to come out and I'm glad this isn't the end of Nate.Well done Steve!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    PROMISE OF WRATH BY STEVE MCHUGH- I have become a die hard McHugh fan,following Nate Garrett & his mates as they serve and protect the realms of this world. Nate, who always seems to search problem (or does it search him?),this time has be teleported to an alternate realm by an ancient stone tablet, along with not only his mates , but one of his fiercest opponents (or is he?) Nate and company war blood elves,really poor dudes in order to save his mate Chloe from a horrible death but also Nate must search a method out of this realm to stop the poor guys from taking over the Earth realms, which means getting back to where they e plot sounds complicated but its got just the right amount of adventure, swordplay and good/bad guys to create this a very amazing cliffhanger. I have fun not only the quick paced plots but the action, the wars and yes even the cliffhanger at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    What a amazing story and a unbelievable read. I couldn't place the book down. I can't wait to read what comes next in this novel, exciting and intriguing world. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    This is a rather unusual story but I found it very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    4.5 RatingI'm not sure how I selected A Promise of Fire, but I'm certainly glad I did, as it turned out to be a truly amazing Adult Fantasy Romance which engaged me from the very beginning. It's interesting that the globe building in this story blends Greek mythology, magic, and elements special to this story. The main characters, especially my favorite, Cat, a Royal in hiding and Garrett, the Warlord and his loyal band of warriors, are solid, and best of all, I cared about them all. The book's got that indefinable spark that created me connect and invest in what was event from the start.I know that Urban fantasy readers have met this kind of heroine before. Cat's laying low. She's the daughter of a ruthless tyrant of a Mother who wants Cat back under her thumb. And her childhood was forged in torture and blood so she doesn't believe she can be loved and believes that anyone she could love will meet a horrible end. Cat has her own power, but she has to hide it in order to hide herself, but I loved her as she was very much her own person.Anyway, she's hiding out in a circus when Garrett crosses her path. Somehow, this strong warlord has figured out one of the secrets she holds close. She is what's called a Kingmaker. Cat can feel the difference between a truth and a lie, and that's only the beginning of her multiple powers. She's also a fighter in every sense of the word. Garrett kidnaps her and forces her to come back with him back to his sister's first, I didn't care for Garrett. However, he had a method of growing on the reader (as well as Cat). His family now rules one of the nearby lands. The whole family are very amazing people and Cat doesn't know what to create of them, but she comes to love them because they true and loving people who need Cat, her guidance, and her magic, to keep on to what they've gained. And while at first she wars the idea with everything in her, she grows to love not only the group, but specifically Garrett, the man who has changed her life.I really just loved the contrasts in Cat's character. She jaded. She believes the worst in people because that is the only life she's known. But in other ways, she's naïve. I loved watching how the easy goodness and kindness of Garrett's people start to affect her on a fundamental level. I loved how she comes to begrudgingly accept friendship and love into her life, while still being the ly, argumentative powerhouse that she always was. I love Garrett's stalwartness, his steadiness and strength that he wants to share with Cat from the start. I believed in their growing feelings for one another and I wanted for it to work for the two of them and I certainly came to grow in love for them is book is the first in a fresh series. While it doesn't end on a cliffhanger, it certainly leaves me wanting more. I wish more of these characters and more of their story. I would definitely recommend this one for fans of fantasy romance. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series, Breath of Fire. Method to go Amanda!Jack Murphy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    4.5 stars!“People talk about war or flight? That's nonsense. It's war and flight.”I love fantasy romance, it always delivers such fun!A Promise of Fire is a mythological fantasy romance about a woman who can detect lies, among other abilities. This makes Cat very valuable to the rulers of the globe who wish to use her for their own gain. When the brother of a Queen recognizes Cat as a Kingmaker, he and his fighters capture her to bring her to their iffin wants to use Cat for peace, but a lifetime of hardship has Cat convinced that is not possible. It's up to Griffin to sway her.“Now that that's settled, you're coming with me.""Never in a billion suns. Not even if Zeus showed up as a swan and tried to peck me in your direction. I wouldn't go with you even if my other option was Hades dragging me to the Underworld for an eternal threesome with Persephone.”After seeing this book on lots of Best of 2016 lists, I wanted to give it a shot. I'm glad I did because it was a fun and wild read. Lots of reviews have noted Cat as annoying, and I can see where people would think that, but to me she was feisty and fierce. Could she have created better decisions? Yes. But her life cirtances never really taught her the "right" method to live, she had to learn on her iffin..... oh my GriffinI love a romance where the man has to convince the girl to love him. His courtship of Cat was fun, and it was frustrating at times, but he never wavered.I loved the mix of mythology and fantasy, the mystery behind who Cat really was, the relationship of Cat with the fighters and the royals. Basically I really enjoyed this book. So much so, I ran to my local Barnes and Noble to pick up the next book before I was even done reading!!!“I conquered a kingdom and found a treasure." His voice turns gravelly, low. "I won't allow you go. Not now. Not ever.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    Recently, I'm finding that I can completely forgive over-used romance and Fantasy tropes as long as there is snarky banter. And also the heroine can't be a wet blanket...... And also the character has to growl and say things like "I claim you" and "you're mine"...no wait, those are actually the over-used tropes I was just talking about!Yep, you guessed it, A Promise of Fire has a growly Alpha-hero (who is actually a Beta, how's that for snide irony) and a super-powerful Mary Sue of a heroine who is attractive and has multiple ill-defined powers, and doesn't wish to allow the character love her because its TOO DANGEROUS for him (cue an exasperated sigh from Kirsten), and to just top off the trope cupcake with a cherry, they also STOP THE HANKY PANKY or de-escalate it about 5 times for no reason that I can see. I mean, wowsers, what with all the wings unfurling in Cat's chest and bolts of lust you wouldn't think they could continually be interrupted without someone actually coming in and interrupting them, but I don't care in the doesn't bother me one whit. The reason I give this one 5 stars what with all the tropes more well-used than a (insert off color reference here) is because of two things: oodles of delightful snarky banter between Beta Sinta (his sister is the Alpha of the kingdom) and Cat but also between Cat and the other hunky members of Squad Beta.And also because Cat is super-grouchy. She complains like all the time about it being too hot, or there not being enough fruit or people being stupid. It's Cat has a secret that isn't majorly obvious from chapter one (only majorly obvious from like halfway in when you wish to hit Beta Sinta over the head with one of Cat's a lot of knives and be like "duh....how can you not guess who she is?").Meanwhile, they're gallivanting all over a faux Greek-fantastical countryside complete with cyclops, dragons named Sybaris, lightening scars on the earth from Zeus, and goat cheese phyllo triangles which Cat can't stand. Once in a while they save each other. But in the end, it's all leading up to a second book where they set their sights higher than just jumping each other's bones and surviving the next dragon attack.Going over now to pre-order the next in the series. This is my kind of trashy fantasy romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    This review is going to start by addressing two recurring critiques I'm seeing for this would seem that those who gave it a lower rating did so because 1) they were disturbed by the abuse and neglect the main hero suffers through most of the plot and 2) that said plot was slow.If reading about abuse is triggering for you or just really not your cup of tea, that's one thing and completely fair. But the reviews containing this criticism are misleading. While Ophelia (and several other characters, for that matter) certainly suffers abuse and neglect, the reviewers seem to be fixating on the fact that abuse and neglect exist at all, painting a "bleak" picture, while simultaneously overlooking the result. Readers should be paying attention to how Ophelia overcomes her suffering, and what she discovers are some of the core values of feminism. It’s a terrific takeaway, especially for female readers of any e second criticism can be taken as a trade-off: basic, slow-moving plot in exchange for total set immersion. Trust me, it’s a satisfying trade. It's also necessary to hold in mind that this is the first book in a four-novel series and dozens of things will not necessarily happen or be resolved all at once in this in Points of Praise:ComparisonsI agree with the reviews that compare this writer to other huge fantasy names. To break it down, I would say Dabos’s style is a delightful mix of the murky magic of Dianna Wynne Jones; the quirky prose of J.K. Rowling; the dark pragmatism of Philip Pullman; and, lastly, the fantastical atmosphere of Hiyao Miyazaki. It’s a really amazing tail, but it is definitely particular. I would caution those looking for something more mainstream, in style and -buildingIn a word, it is stellar. For me, what makes it stand out from other fantasy novels is that the characters know their world. So a lot of fantasy novels follow a common formula where the reader and the protagonist learn about the latter’s powers and globe simultaneously, or the protagonist has to explain everything, usually in 1st person, so it feels jarringly unnatural. Not so here. All of the characters are familiar (or, if unfamiliar, certainly not phased) with different aspects of their broken-up, semi-diasporic world: the arks, the people who live on those arks, the powers attached to those arks, etc. Ophelia, for example, already knows her abilities in and out. As far as we need be concerned, things just Are, everyone already Is, without over-exposition, which is a tricky but essential quality, particularly where magic is the key component of a aracter DevelopmentAt this point in the series, I would call it characterization more than development because there isn’t so much growth event as there is unfolding depth to the characters. The best example is, naturally, Ophelia. Some of the Amazon reviewers criticize her lack of strength or search her too timid—but that’s sort of the point. Every hero in the book underestimates her and the reader, I think, is supposed to feel that method too. And yet, through every adversity, she keeps moving forward, without tears or self-pity or defeat, but with resolve. I’m not sure where certain readers overlooked that e other standout is Thorn, obviously, because he is frightfully enigmatic at all times, there’s weight to every stage he’s in, and you’re never, ever sure what he’s up to, if his motives are honest, if his intentions are good, all bad, sorta bad. I also really appreciate that we, as readers, cannot (yet) fully rely on him or his political power to protect Ophelia from the traps around her. We learn, as Ophelia does, that ultimately she must be her own criticism I have is that Dabos makes frequent use of defining physical traits to reinforce her characters, and it can feel repetitive at times. I would hope that the 2nd volume moves toward various sets of traits to reflect further hero biguityThis is not a straight-forward love story! I don’t know if it will even become a love story, but there’s heaps of foreshadowing to that end and it definitely follows the enemies-to-lovers trope. For those struggling with the ambiguity of Ophelia and Thorn’s relationship, just hold in mind the cirtances that began their relationship. A straight-forward love story really is out of the question where ever an arranged marriage is concerned, which isn’t to say that there isn’t or won’t be a developing romance. It’s simply more subtle and non-conventional, appropriate to a non-conventional method of viewing marriage in contemporary times. But there is undeniably a slow, slow burning chemistry stly, my main criticism is that the translation and/or ebook edit is shaky at times. This could be the true reason it doesn’t apparently strike well with some English readers. The best method I can describe the narrative, which is already being told in 3rd person, is that at times it’s like you’re being held at arm’s length.And that's my long-winded review!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    I'm 56% through, and literally NOTHING has happened, except Ophelia has been taken advantage of by being created a mute servant. WTF. This is a very bleak book, and not one I'm interested in finishing. There is SO MUCH filler and extremely small action. This book could be shortened to 10 pages if you took all of the filler out. The only allies Ophelia has are her aunt and perhaps her fiancee. One has no say in the indignities that befall her, and the other isn't around. I don't see Ophelia has a headstrong heroine. She's meek and quiet and constantly created fun of. Sad I wasted the cash on this book. Perhaps when I'm in need of feeling like garbage about a character, I'll pick this back up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    Everything about this book intrigued me. The globe building and magic system welcomed me into the story and propelled me forward in the plot. The info were so intricate, and I quickly found myself falling in love with the author’s writing style. At times I had to pause reading and just reread a phrase or sentence. While this book is a translation, I did not search myself lost or unsatisfied with how anything was delivered in writing. The worlds of both Ophelia and Thorn are complicated and each has their own challenges. I was delighted by Ophelia‘s interactions with her family and objects in her world. This delight changed into apprehension when Ophelia traveled to Thorn’s world. The majority of the story was set in the Pole, and while I gained fresh info about this universe throughout the story, it is clear that there is much more to learn. The political drama intrigued me and I never knew what to expect with each fresh e characters themselves are introduced and developed magnificently. Ophelia was by far my favorite and she is much more than the cliché various girl featured in a lot of stories. Well she may be clumsy and have glasses there’s much more to her that sets her apart from that average female protagonist. She is extremely clever and adoptable especially in the face of hardships. I absolutely adored her ferocity and honesty and look forward to seeing how she continues to develop and grow in her relationship with Thorn. I honestly did not know what to expect when thorn was first introduced. I am mediately wanted to love him as he is set up to be Ophelia’s match. By the end of the book I really did love him but it was rather for who he was as an individual character, than as Ophelia’s partner. The secondary characters were all developed amazingly as well and I am interested to see what happens e ending was hopeful and left me desperately in need of the next book. By the end, I still had so a lot of questions that required answering. I am thrilled to have found a fresh series that is so captivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    As I have come to expect, this book was both entertaining and had a lot of amazing action set pieces. There were revelations, developments in power, and developments in some ways, it felt like a transition book, and that the next book to come is going to be moving things towards all out war. However, this book this book place everyone in a better put to survive or at least place up a amazing fight.Without spoiling, I very much enjoyed Mordred in this story, particularly his and Nate's dynamic.I doubt anyone will jump directly to this book, but if you've been following the series, read this! It is worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    As a beginning of a longer story- a bit disappointing. Extremely religious world, the whole gods system unclear, military fractions mixed up. So, the commander of knights , experienced soldier, during a lot of skirmishes and battle didn’t slay anyone? Nonsense. The plague concept interesting, let’s see how the author develops it. Dead who are alive - difficult concept, we can’t be even sure who is in and out, for the whole series a threat, as there might be the case, that those killed in the first volume will be back in the third. I’ll buy the second book anyway to see , where it goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    Lots of action! The dialogue is well thought out and I could really feel for each character. One of the best fantasy books I’ve read this year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    A Promise of Fire is a book that just seemed to come out of nowhere to me. Suddenly, on August 2nd, I started seeing the name pop up all over Twitter with readers raving about it. I was intrigued and, after reading the summary, I bought it and soon started devouring it. It is rare that a book actually lives up to the hype, but I think Amanda Bouchet's debut definitely deserves all the praise it is is is the first in the Kingmaker Chronicles which takes put in a fantasy globe that is reminiscent of medieval Europe with some Greek mythology thrown in for amazing measure. The heroine is Cat, the legendary Kingmaker clairvoyant, who has been hiding as a circus performer for years. Unfortunately, her secret is blown and she is taken captive by Griffin, a warlord whose family has recently taken control of the Sinta region. The rest of the book focuses on Cat, Griffin, and his loyal soldiers as they travel to the capital town and continue their efforts to establish the fresh ere is so much that I adored about this book. The heroine is intelligent, powerful, sarcastic, and flawed. She is likable from the beginning and, as the author slowly reveals her past and her dreams, she becomes someone I really came to admire. Cat is determined to live life according to her rules after years of torment at the hands of another strong leaders so she doesn't take Griffin's edicts lightly. For his part, despite the kidnapping thing, Griffin is another enjoyable character. He knows that taking Cat captive like he did is not ideal, but he is willing to do anything to insure his family's safety and stability. During the journey, he tries to prove that he is actually a decent person a lot of times and it is simple to see when Cat (and the reader) begins to fall for and Griffin's romance is slow to develop, but also simple to understand. They have physical chemistry from the begin and their emotional bond grows as they traverse through the countryside. I loved the banter between these two intelligent, alpha-mind people who secretly wish to search someone to connect with. They are just so adorable together especially with Cat's bravado paired with Griffin's determination.I also enjoyed all the side characters and how they helped bring the globe the life. Griffin's soldiers (Carver, Kato, and Flynn) are loyal, strong, and hilarious. I appreciated how they came to care for Cat as a mate and wanted to protect her while also acknowledging her own strength. Griffin's family was a huge surprise to me (and Cat). I enjoyed reading about the method that they weren't afraid to present their love for one another while also arguing like normal siblings ere is alot more that I could say about how much I loved this book, but I think it would spoil the fun for any future readers. Just know that, for me, A Promise of Fire was worth the hype and was exactly the type of addicting fantasy I had been needing. I definitely cannot wait for the sequel to be released early next year especially with the cliffhanger ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    In case you don't follow me on Goodreads, you might not be aware of my Ilona Andrews obsession. I got addicted to the genre of urban fantasy thanks to them and for a long time kept searching for novels that had an emotionally powerful female and did not focus too much on globe building (Basically Android game of Thrones without the lengthy descriptions and family trees). I like intricate worlds but after a point I wish to engage with the characters and not the world.A Promise of Fire was a nice surprise. It had a powerful and sassy heroine with an interesting family tree as well as a lot of political cording to Goodreads, it is to be a trilogy and the positive effects of this defined end can be seen when the plot progresses quickly and steadily.I think the weakest link of the story is the alpha male in it. Though Griffin is a sweety, at times he just seems like a caricature when compared to Cat.His family has better hero e book introduces us to an intriguing mythology. The secondary characters are well developed and certain scenes with them create the story almost unforgettable.Overall, I thoroughly recommend this book , especially if you're an Ilona Andrews fan or in the find for Percy Jackson for adults or a replacement for Trudi Canavan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    I hesitated to buy this novel because there were some 1-star revues that claimed it has no plot or the heroine isn't heroic enough. But it does have a plot--a mystery plot, only instead of reading to search out who done it, you read to search out who's a amazing guy and who's not, and what's going to happen to the protagonist. It's also a "stranger in a strange land" fantasy, like Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, and just as with Neverwhere, readers decode the strange globe along with the protagonist. Unlike Neverwhere's Richard Mayhew, though, Ophelia, the protagonist in A Winter's Promise, has no reliable guide. She doesn't know the rules of this world, nor does she know who she can trust. And she comes to believe that morally compromised inhabitants of Pole are using her while others hate her. So the tension lies as much in wondering who's a real mate as in wondering how she's going to obtain out of the predicaments she finds herself in (and stay alive). I found this novel completely engrossing. My only regret is that I didn't wait to read it until the second book came out, because now I have to wait almost a month to search out what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I am writing this for the whole series. Honestly I was not very thrilled after the 1st book, but I forced myself to go forward, hopping for the best. 1st person dialog is used, which makes a amazing development of the main character, however, because everything is seen through the eyes of one person, the rest of the characters lack depth, and it is hard to make a bond with them. As you encounter them a lot of times through the story, you obtain to know them better, however, it is not ideal. You should hold going after 1st book, so do not give up just e writing is getting better as the story goes on, less cheesy , and more action and adventure. In the latest book the author gets half the book from 3rd person perspective, which is clearly an improvement in the writing style, and lets you obtain to know Mordred e narration is quite good, but it takes a small to obtain used with the narrator, which has some interesting intonations. The latest 2 books are narrated by somebody else, which is not a plus(even if narration is good), as you obtain used with the original one through the previous 5 is being said, I recommend the books, and looking forward to follow the story into the Avalon Chronicles!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promise of Wrath (The Hellequin Chronicles Book 6) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I had to give this one five stars, for several reasons. The whole series has drawn me deeper and deeper into the Hellequin globe which is an awesome mix of the globe we live in and all kinds of mythology. Fresh and exciting realms, fresh special characters abound. It is exciting to see the development of Hellequin and his closest allies as they grow and experience the story. This book in particular is full of hero development and backstories all while keeping you thoroughly engaged. My wife and I both love the Hellequin books and can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    Amazing fresh book. Haywood did a unbelievable job! I love the characters and the story line. I started reading Fractured Throne at the end of my workday yesterday, killing time until it was time to go home. Two hours later I had to force myself to stop reading and head home. I finished the book at home latest night. Unbelievable read. The ending left me wanting more. I will be reading the next one as soon I can obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise of Dragons (Fractured Throne Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    Lee Haywood has done it again! I really have fun reading his books and this fresh story, Fractured Throne, hooked me from the start. Amazing job of hero development: I have some concerns for the well-being of specific characters and can't wait to read Book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    Wow--I am totally stymied. I just started to read this book and I cannot obtain past page 70ish. I am astonished that this was so acclaimed. It probably is not fair to review a book if you have not read it entirely, but I hold wanting to place it one reviewer pointed out, the book is almost all dialogue and no description. There is no true background or description of the place(s), scenery, location(s), landscape, etc. A lot of authors--not just fantasy--will place a map in the frontispiece with the areas of all the kingdoms or families' lands. Perhaps a description of the physical environment they live in comes later in the book. I like to have that information.But the largest issue I have is Cat. She is like a whiny teenager, as though Griffin had kidnapped a teenaged Kim Kardashian. She is beyond immature, and although she keeps hinting at a background of wonderful hardships and torture as a youngster, you just don't obtain a sense of her as a viable heroine. I hold thinking that I must have picked up a YA novel by mistake (although I have read some YA novels that I loved).I don't think I'm going to [email protected]#$%!. I wish to like Fantasy, as I am a Regency romance fanatic now, but want to test a small change of pace by reading another genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1) []  2020-9-14 18:13

    ******3.5*****I was so excited to be first on the audiobook waiting list at my library, as I've heard amazing things about this authors and series (and I actually own the ebook) but didn't have a possibility to pick it up. Well, this book was thoroughly entertaining and hooked me right from the very rst, the narrator of this book was amazing! She brought the story alive, gave each hero and distinct and special voice and created my reading journey very entertaining.I will admit that I went into this book blind, other than knowing it was a fantasy romance and I was so excited that the book center on Greek mythology (which are some of my favorite books to read). Within the first few chapters, I was hooked and was devouring the book as I work. I loved both Cat and Griffin and there push/plus was done to perfection! they had sizzling chemistry, a amazing bond and Cat created him work for it!I will say that the book started really powerful with dozens of action and angst but it did suffer some pacing problems throughout the book. I felt like the middle portion was slow and found myself losing interest, but glad I stuck it out because once Cat created it to Griffin's home it became everything I love about reading. Cat interaction with the Court and the Griffin family was wonderful. It was fun having seeing Cat have to deal with people who are so various from her own family to see that all are not selfish and vindictive. Cat really grew in her time with Griffin's family and mates and become more confident in who she is.I will say that latest quarter of the book suffered from some pacing and found myself a bit bored with some of it but I thought it did end nicely. Not major cliffhangers and a nice set up for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    I forced my method through this book, determined to see if the plot would ever emerge and anything brought forward, This is a really mean book. Strip away the Alice in Wonderland setting of illusions and "everything is just so wacky", you are left with a book with the not good Ophelia "sold" or "given" as a bride to a foreign land where she not only doesn't know her future husband, but nothing about the customs or her future. Ok, we see that quite often in YA lit. She'll victory over key people, best the bullies, and victory the respect of the amazing people.Well, what happens when our plucky heroine goes to a put where she is beaten, ignored, worked to exhaustion, ged, hypnotized by evil kids to hopefully perform murderous acts versus her future family, etc. Basically, there are no amazing people (with maybe one exception but even that is a fleeting favor). Chapter after chapter, the plot became lost in the descriptions of all the weird topsy turvy, ged, illusions. I mean, really. Nothing got resolved, defined, or explained. It only got meaner, more violent, more abusive for Ophelia. We are left in the middle of it. After going to two locations to await her marriage, she has to hold moving because she is being beaten, abused and manipulated to the point we travel to an even more bizarre put so even more threats and violence can take place.I am not skittish of violence or require YA to be sugar coated. However, it must create sense within the plot and move the story forward. It just seems gratuitous igger Warning: Kid Abuse and Neglect rampant. Violence versus women and kids performed and accepted as normal behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    The globe building was intriguing, but that’s about it. The plot was very thin, and the author wasn’t able to create the filler engaging. The romance between the two main characters felt really forced - they never spent any time together, so when they started declaring that they did or didn’t love each other halfway through the book, it felt very out of the so, I got really tired of hearing about how super tall and thin the main guy hero (Thorn) was. Literally every time he showed up, it was paired with a description about his “tapered” arms, long legs, tall frame, etc. I obtain it, he’s tall. Also, the main girl hero (Ophelia) was so short that she couldn’t even look at him without hurting her was just an odd choice by the author. I felt like the author wanted the reader to search Thorn beautiful because of his tallness but it was just too much. How huge is this height difference?!?! By the end, I was picturing him as an eight foot tall stick ide from that, the book ended abruptly. It’s part of a series, but the author could have ended this book at the halfway point, three quarters through, or beautiful much anywhere to the same effect. After finishing it, I’m not sure what the point was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Winter’s Promise: Book One of The Mirror Visitor Quartet []  2021-1-4 18:59

    Loved the worlds the author built, but the relationship between the protagonist and her betrothed seemed formulaic. The worst part was that nothing is resolved in the book. Nothing. It ends abruptly and the next book is not due out until next year. It was like reading a very long prologue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    Love this book already bought 3 times in the latest month after my first buy at a bookstore. Amazing bonus for young parent activists who wish to impart amazing values to their kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    Disgusting exploitation of kids disguised as a children’s book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Having just interviewed Conor Grennan for our Inspire Nation Show, I can say, this book needs to be created into a movie!Conor's so incredibly down to earth, and yet his story so incredible...and it's true!!! I was touched so much by this story, and can't remember the latest time I cried so much while reading. I won't give away the ending, but suffice it to say, Conor's my hero!I can't recommend this book enough. It'll create you laugh and cry, look at your life differently, realize how lucky each of us is, no matter our cirtances, and motivate us to support others as well. Who could as for more???Thank you Conor!!! Now where's that Hollywood movie??? Producers, directors, are you listening?!?!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Small Princes is one of the most inspirational books I've ever read! Conor's dedication to the kids is awe-inspiring and genuine. The kids are amazing. . .displaying the resilience and inner beauty of chilren no matter what they are living through. Imagine hearing a kid giggle and laugh after weeks and weeks of silence because she was so scared. Imagine hearing a 15-year old boy sob when he found out his family was alive. See the kids overcome awesome odds to play games, laugh, learn, love. I'll not forget Small Princes and the emotion it generates. I want Conor whould write another book telling us how the kids are faring now. Read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I forget how I got this book. I know I bought it, and had it for awhile, and ran across it by accident when needing something in a waiting room, and while it didn't necessarily grab my attention from the first page, it nonetheless sucked me in through unbelievable accounting of private experiences.I think part of the reason I stuck with it was because I mentor and work with so a lot of people like author Conor Grennan. It is the selfish, freshly graduated, no clue what you wish to do kind of person. Throw in a gift that he went to school an hour away from here (and my alma mater's arch nemesis), and the fact that he has some cash to burn and he could be any one of a dozen children I've known. So what does he do? Decide to go backpacking across the world. So that he doesn't seem totally selfish, he figures that since he's going hiking in Nepal it would sound better to mates and family if he were to throw in the phrase "to work with orphans".Thus began the experience that would change not just his life, but the lives of those he encounters. When Conor discovers that the Kids at the Small Princes Orphanage are not orphans, but in fact victims of kid trafficking, he does the unthinkable. He leaves when his three months are up, and then he continues around the globe to have fun his freedom. But he cannot obtain the kids out of his head, and he returns to stay for a second term of service.When he leaves due to the political situation in Nepal, he cannot obtain the kids he has encountered out of his mind. He began a non profit known as Next Generation Nepal and began his work trying to unite the kids with their parents throughout Nepal--while not speaking the language, knowing small about their history, and winging uly an inspirational tale about how one man, in an attempt to have fun life and flitter away a year, instead found his self, his soul, and his purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    This book is perfect!It is a compilation of images and quotes from kids that attended the Women's March in January 2017. It goes through problems like equality, democracy, activism and feminism and avoids all political opinions. It sticks to the core problems without turning it into a debate over party lines or r being a book with such little dimensions, it is full of inspiring and awesome quotes, explanations of key words and photos. I highly recommend it as a book to read to elementary kids and up to connect at their levels on these subjects and encourage them to be the voice of their generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    Straight up propaganda. The small tikes ver of The Communist Manifesto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    I absolutely love this small book that shares images of kids at the Women's March on Washington, along with quotes from children and explanations of words such as "feminist" and "democracy". Thanks to the publisher for the review copy! This is an necessary title for home bookshelves and libraries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    Used to be indoctrination starts at College-University level. Now they're starting them as early as 5 years. Check them out from your local indoctrination one page, it states: "If there is a mess, it's our job to fix it." Amazing enough, and so on the opposite page, a kid is carried aloft on an adult's shoulder with a kid holding aloft a sign with nothing in it---just a bunch of scribbles. In one page, it states: "Adults are harder to convince than kids." Exactly right! It is so much easier to convince these children about what they know nothing about!! After all, adults pay taxes and the vast majority of them still don't believe in the tooth fairy!Then a picture of a really little kid who most likely can barely talk is now holding up a sign stating "WE WILL NOT BE SILENCED." ??! On another page, a toddler is holding a sign "I DISSENT" (what could a 5 year old possibly be dissenting about?) then another page states "Fight For Those Who Don't Have A Voice." (which is good...millions of animals are used and horribly abused, but I doubt this book is what it is after.)Now we know what all those Californian gender studies majors are up to. I think books like these are meant for 18-50 yr. old far-left adults...with the mentality of a 5-9 yr old. They even mention feminism. But would books like these point out that females have more rights and "heaps & heaps" more privileges in countries like Canada and the USA? NOooo! Heaven forbid!!This book is a excellent example why Liberalism is a mental illness. A lot of Americans like to claim that they live in the freest country in this planet, but how free are we really when the very young are being mind controlled even before they're able to actually write?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This book was an interesting book because Conor Grennan sacrificed a lot of his time to support out kids that were suffering. There are not very a lot of people who would take the time to do so. Conor discovered that kid trafficking was really poor during the civil battle and wanted to do something about it. He focused a lot attention toward the kids because he wanted them to obtain a better education and have a better put to be nurtured. The book is really simple to read, and Conor is very informative about what's going on in Nepal. I believe that we should place more attention towards the orphanages and send care packages once in a while to support out not good children. I have discussed this book with my family members and mates because I had an idea it would create them wish to help kids around the globe who are in the same position as in Small Princes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I really enjoyed reading this book. Such a heart warming story. These not good kids and their families went through so much!!! The dedication of those who helped them survive and care for them is a story worth sharing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    The story of the children was fascinating and the author's accomplishments are commendable. However, I couldn't support but be distracted by the fact that he was at the core from a wealthy family with resources at his disposal beyond your average person. He sometimes tried to create it sound like he was not good but yet he had a house to go back to in the United States while he figured his life out. This is not to say that he didn't work hard but sometimes playing the poverty card was a bit annoying. But if you can obtain past that the story is actually very interesting and eye opening in so a lot of ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    A highly readable story of one person's introduction to the awesome Nepali people. It is simple to relate to his experiences as he works with abandoned kids in the orphanage and comes to grips with life in this unbelievable mountainous kingdom as it went through a difficult can almost feel the smiles and sense the awe inspiring mountains as he tells his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Porsche (Little Books) []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    Amazing introduction to activism for children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Conor states at the beginning of the story that he originally went to Nepal for selfish reasons. He wanted people to admire him and fill his vanity. Although vain, I do admire the fact that he stuck out the trip, learned a small about himself, and started a very noble charity. I like that Conor really starts to evolve during the story. He learns to adapt to the ways of the people in Nepal and brings American culture and beliefs with him to obtain the ball rolling on NGN. The best part of the story is his struggles to support search the parents of the children. From being an arrogant jerk in the beginning, to being a character to these parents and kids alike is something I search very admirable. The only part of the story I really did not like was his obsessive writing about the courtship of his future wife, Liz. I feel like he goes from character to Don Jon again everytime he talks about her. It is those moments in the book where I feel he digressed from the main point, the children. And why didn't he bring the apple back. In all, I thought the book was very interesting. It shed light on an problem I had never heard and look forward to seeing where Conor takes NGN in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I originally read this so that I could read of the impressions of an American on the ground in Nepal for the first time. I was drawn in by the story. Now that Nepal has endured devastating earthquakes, it is even more necessary to embrace the people of Nepal as Conor has done. This is a very well written story, -- and the story continues...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    The book was amazing. It was based on a real story, and written by a volunteer. The author gave his audience a better view on what occurs in Nepal. It brings to light the reality of kids being trafficked due to info given by the author Conor Grennan. It is a very simple to read and understandable due to how he introduces the children. Knowing the truth of what can happen in Nepal allows the reader to become knowledgeable in these issues. A lot of people do not know what may occur because what does not directly affect them. The parents of Nepal are giving up their kids to a stranger in order to give them a better future. What they do not know is this man is not educating them but trafficking each and every one of them. A lot of kids are abandoned and have to test to fend for themselves. They have no method of contacting their parents or a method to obtain home. In the book Conor adds in his private life and the reader learns who he is. As time passes it is simple to see the author is no longer who he once was. What has occurred has changed his perspective on life. Why he volunteered in the first put changed once he got emotionally involved. It changed from something he was stuck doing to what he wanted to complete. He realized what a dramatic impact he could have on the lives of every child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunkydory Crafts Rose Gold Moments All of My Tomorrows Topper Set ROSEMOM901 []  2020-12-16 19:7

    I was a small disappointed in this package. I guess I should have read the description better. I do not feel this was worth $7.99

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Porsche (Little Books) []  2019-12-23 20:16

    amazing item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    A amazing method to introduce necessary concepts in a child's 1st person to young children!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    Best book for kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Little Activists []  2020-2-7 19:56

    WOW. I can't imagine how this was published. It is terrible, and it encourages children to resist, campaign, and just be angry. Why not allow children be children and form their own opinions when they are more mature? Allow children read fun books and have fun life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Chanel []  2020-1-17 23:22

    Chanel is my favorite designer and this book really captures why. It's a amazing fast read that summarizes Chanel's rise to fame and how she revolutionized the fashion industry. Amazing pictures of Coco Chanel throughout her life that I've never seen before. My favorite was her with Winston Churchill. Definitely more than just a book full of pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Chanel []  2020-1-17 23:22

    It’s quite little but it still looks amazing as a coffee table book, fit nicely in my tray

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Chanel []  2020-1-17 23:22

    Love it! It’s interesting and sooo cute for coffee table as a book to layer. Came in immaculate condition took a bit to obtain it at no fault of seller at all since it was shipped same day I ordered but USPS which always takes a looooong time actually book was only 10 Miles away from my house and it went to Maryland Georgia and back to Illinois lol well traveled book. It is little but I knew that from a tiltle but it was exactly what I was looking for. Highly recommend and plan on purchasing more from the seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book Of Camping []  2020-9-18 18:57

    I purchased this for my 2 year old and 5 year old grandsons. It is a fun read aloud for adults and little ones- especially those who are interested in outdoors or camping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book Of Camping []  2020-9-18 18:57

    Bought this book before our first camping trip. Counting down the days until we are singing songs and snuggled in sleeping bags!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of the Little Axe []  2020-11-25 20:28

    When I heard the premise of this book, I was intrigued and skeptical. A woman of African descent from Trinidad ends up in what is now known as Huge Horn, Montana in 1830? Really? The likelihood and the logistics baffled me. Well, Francis-Sharma handles this masterfully with confidence backed up by compelling characters, complicated relationships, and what must have been a tremendous amount of research. It is written in three threads: a teenager, Victor coming of age in the Crow Nation in 1830, his mother Rosa's story of growing up in 1796 Trinidad, and Creadon Rampley finding his method in the American West of the early 1800s. Loosely entwined at first, the weave of the story lines becomes increasingly tighter until they fuse into a single spell-binding narrative. Full review at carolmitchellbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of the Little Axe []  2020-11-25 20:28

    I have to admit---once I began reading--I couldn't place this book down. Each hero is fully and supremely wrought and the story touches upon an element of history often overlooked: the union of Native Americans and Black and Brown people in the Americas. I fell in love with the hero of Rosa and found myself reading the ending again and again because of her bravery and loyalty, If you are looking for a book to obtain lost in, this is it. I've been telling all my mates about this book but refuse to lend it out b/c i wish to hold it close. This is the second book I read by this author, and I'm looking forward to whenever she releases a next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Book of the Little Axe []  2020-11-25 20:28

    Just participated in a webinar with author Lauren-Francis Sharma. It was great. The author was charming and so begin to our questions. The book was a amazing read with a lot of twists and turns. A novel with historical info about Trinidad entwinedwith information on the Midwest laid the groundwork for this three partfamily saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Takoyaki []  2020-12-3 19:42

    36 month in Japan with the USN miss some of their meal from there road venders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Takoyaki []  2020-12-3 19:42

    This book is absolutely adorable and it’s amazing for first time users!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Japan []  2020-10-4 19:4

    This book is very informative with nice pictures. It is a amazing read if you have free time on your hands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Japan []  2020-10-4 19:4

    Perfect present the complexity of Japan, visible and invisible culture. texts are short and concise. Images are excellent, beautifully presented info of the nature, objects, people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Quitting []  2020-2-1 17:28

    I am not so naive to think this "little book" will have as much impact on everyone as it did on me, but obtain it, read it, and see what you think. I am a nonsmoker and I owe a lot to the wisdom in this book. Where is this book now? It has traveled around to a lot of and was latest seen crumpled up in all of its curled-pages glory on the seat of an old pickup belonging to the cigar-smoking mate of a mate of a mate of a friend...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Porteño []  2020-7-1 19:23

    Having gotten to know Argentina fairly well in my yearly visits these past ten years, I found this to be a helpful, brief lexicon to support me further with my porteno adaptation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Quebecois []  2020-2-12 19:15

    Well I though the book had amazing material, which was fun and this is coming from someone, me, who is an English language teacher, so I do believe I appreciate the usefulness and color of the book. I will say though that even though I didn`t pay a lot for it, I still would`t have wanted to have paid anymore as the material is limited and considering that one could obtain a text that is 20 times bigger for only 10 times the price...but I am traveling to Quebec this summer and hope to use these expressions. I also found it was limited to vocabulary and phrases. Surely there must be more idioms that they report here that are special to Quebec, non?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Quebecois []  2020-2-12 19:15

    Amazing book handy if you go to québec.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Talent []  2020-8-3 18:50

    Both books say basically the same thing. But The Talent Code is more focused on telling stories and ysing research; The Small Book, with its extremely practical approach, could easily have been an appendix to The Talent , if you wish guidelines for developing a talent, buy this one. If you wish a good, informative read, but which will not be so actionable, buy The Talent Code.,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Talent []  2020-8-3 18:50

    This little book is loaded with great, simple to implement ideas that really did completely change the method I practice and drill for dancing. I have definitely noticed an improvement following such primary but brilliant ideas such as repeat a move/routine/combination you are trying to learn three times, do something else for 10 minutes, then do the drill another three times. I search I learn the moves much faster that method then repeating on end. I want I had this book at the begin of my dance career. I'm recommending this to all my fellow dancers, and any musicians/athletes I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Legs []  2021-1-7 20:51

    This Book Could Have Been Titled “Hosery” This Taschen Collection is titled “The Small Book of Legs” and of course, contains pictures of attractive women on every page with equally stunning, lovely legs. And while each model is blessed with a attractive pair of legs, almost every one of the women is also wearing stockings and most of that hosiery is held up with garter belts. There are lots of photographs revealing bare breasts and a lot of where the models are not wearing any underwear other than stockings and garter belts. With the exception of several totally nude models, all but a few of the images predated fishnet stockings. Most of the models were wearing thigh-high silk or nylon stockings. And in all cases the images are meant to be y, not just beautiful. In a latest review of Martin HM Schreiber’s “Madonna Nudes +” I noted that Schreiber insists that his nude images of Madonna are not y, they are just “beautiful.” In this volume of “Legs” the images are most definitely as y as could be. y, y, y that is the theme of these glamour photos. For those readers looking for truly y images they don’t need to go any further because these photos will create them very happy. This is definitely a page-turner in every sense of the word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Book of The Mini []  2020-3-29 20:6

    Very entertaining book. Lot's of Mini history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Little Book of The Mini []  2020-3-29 20:6

    interesting facts and history for a mini fan

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386