huzi design infinity pillow Reviews & Opinions


Submit huzi design infinity pillow review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    Pictures are misleading, doesn't provide enough neck support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    Yessss, so comforting! I’m a person that likes to bundle up on the plane and I like products like the gravity blanket. If you wrap this like a scarf it’s nice for just snuggling. If you wrap it tight around the neck and create it like a neck brace, your head is supported all around! Can’t wait to travel with it 🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    Took this one a trip this week and had high hopes because it seems beautiful versatile. As far as versatility goes, yes, it is that. You can configure it a million ways and use it sitting in different positions. I can only sleep on planes when I am at a window on the right side of the plane. I typically put the pillow between my head and the window and I knock out easily. With this pillow, I felt like there wasn't enough "fluff" to obtain comfortable. You could fold or ball it up to double the fluff but it's not going to keep that position. It is soft and comfortable but its just not created for the method I need to sleep on a plane. Consider your desired position and then create the decision.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on huzi design infinity pillow or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch huzi design infinity pillow video reviews and related movies:

    See Infinity Travel Pillow Review - Infinite Ways To Get Comfy (2018 update!) on youtube.

     related image

    See Huzi Infinity Travel Pillow Review- Infinite ways to get comfy? on youtube.

     related image

    See Infinity Pillow Review - Is it the Best Travel Pillow? on youtube.

     related image

    See Infinity Pillow - One pillow, endless possibilities on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Travel Pillows 2019 - For Cars, Planes, Trains and More! on youtube.

     related image

    See Huzi Infinity Pillow - Design Power Nap Pillow, Travel and Neck Pillow (Grey) on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Best Travel Pillows for Your Next Flight on youtube.

     related image

    See Infinity Pillow Design Power Nap Pillow on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    The pillow is amazing it's soft cool and the quality is just amazing in general. It provides the help you need however don't expect this to be like a neck brace and hold your head straight. The cushions are soft not firm enough to keep you up perfectly but enough to create you more comfortable on a trip. I also use it at home to muffle out noise. I used a cologne bottle to support present the size I wasted it up in its pillow form. Cons. It's not as fluffy as I had hoped it feels limp but for all the versatility I saw it used for in a video I expected more fluff to use this as laptop stand time to time but it's too limp. Not poor though you won't be disappointed so long as your not expecting a neck brace or it holding its shape.4 stars because the picture really created it appear fuller and fluffy the product I got was limp but still I useful but I feel it would have been better if it was fuller it would add better support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    Got this for upcoming travel for me and children on long flight Liked the idea of having a combo neck pillow and little cover up even though it doesn't come with a small bag to hang on carryon/ied it and couldn't quite obtain the comfort position after numerous wrappings, contortions + it retains a lot of heat. Had to unwrap it from around my neck which defeats the purpose of a neck pillow. Perhaps if it was really really cold in home or airplane it could work but decided to send it back. Maybe I'll search a narrower version, more breathable. Frustrating cause I have a thin light weight down comforter to sleep with and I'm never hot. Perhaps this pillow is densely created which does not let enough air to circulate. Or maybe I'm just one hot Mama! lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    Pros: the fabric is cozy and soft - if you just literally wish something that mimics a pillow, this is it; I got the tan color and it was just as it looked like in the ns: 1. it doesn't wrap around your neck enough to secure your head from tilting which is why I purchased it (mind you I'm petite so maybe itll work better on a huge neck) 2. As I was wrapping it up to return it I realized how annoying it is to even roll up this thing...it's like packing a sleeping bag but is really tough to obtain the velcro strap back over it (I suggest making this more easily packable and having it come in an huge fabric envelope 3. It's beautiful bulky even rolled up, and if you're trying to package minimal, this is probably not going to work for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    Loved this pillow. It was incredibly soft and it was amazing being able to move it into different positions. Used it to line the arm rest at times, or versus the cold wall in the window seat, wrapped it around my body to pull my legs up when I just required to search another position to sit in on a 15 hour flight. It was great. Carried it on my shorter flights as well because it was just so comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    Super soft & cool the color.I’ve been trying various shapes with the scarf/pillow so far it just seems to fit like a fluffy infinity scarf. I’m not quite sure how it actually acts as a supportive pillow, but I’m really hoping I figure it out because I wish to like it.I’m sure it also won’t be the most convenient to travel with, but again I love the color and the material, so I’m willing to overlook the bulkiness of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    I purchased this pillow to use while I am recovering from shoulder surgery and allow me tell you it is the best thing for me right now! I can use it in so a lot of various ways to support me obtain comfortable from my arm, legs, my lap, neck....and combinations of them all too!The kitties love it too! At first I thought it would be too big, but it is perfect. I can see using this long after my shoulder has recovered and for comfort for travel as well. It stays nice and cool too, which is a huge plus for me. I can't comment on durability since I have been using it less than a week, but I feel like it will keep up just fine! Worth EVERY penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    I feel like this hasn’t hit it huge yet. I travel often and everyone I come across looks and asks me questions about it. Not sure if it’s my style or the actual pillow but people will give me weird looks and the eventually walk up and asks about it. As for usage it’s one of the best things I’ve purchased. Only thing I can say is I [email protected]#$%! can in a bag or a better wrap to package in!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    Pictures are misleading, doesn't provide enough neck support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    Yessss, so comforting! I’m a person that likes to bundle up on the plane and I like products like the gravity blanket. If you wrap this like a scarf it’s nice for just snuggling. If you wrap it tight around the neck and create it like a neck brace, your head is supported all around! Can’t wait to travel with it 🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    The pillow is amazing it's soft cool and the quality is just amazing in general. It provides the help you need however don't expect this to be like a neck brace and hold your head straight. The cushions are soft not firm enough to keep you up perfectly but enough to create you more comfortable on a trip. I also use it at home to muffle out noise. I used a cologne bottle to support present the size I wasted it up in its pillow form. Cons. It's not as fluffy as I had hoped it feels limp but for all the versatility I saw it used for in a video I expected more fluff to use this as laptop stand time to time but it's too limp. Not poor though you won't be disappointed so long as your not expecting a neck brace or it holding its shape.4 stars because the picture really created it appear fuller and fluffy the product I got was limp but still I useful but I feel it would have been better if it was fuller it would add better support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    Took this one a trip this week and had high hopes because it seems beautiful versatile. As far as versatility goes, yes, it is that. You can configure it a million ways and use it sitting in different positions. I can only sleep on planes when I am at a window on the right side of the plane. I typically put the pillow between my head and the window and I knock out easily. With this pillow, I felt like there wasn't enough "fluff" to obtain comfortable. You could fold or ball it up to double the fluff but it's not going to keep that position. It is soft and comfortable but its just not created for the method I need to sleep on a plane. Consider your desired position and then create the decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    Pros: the fabric is cozy and soft - if you just literally wish something that mimics a pillow, this is it; I got the tan color and it was just as it looked like in the ns: 1. it doesn't wrap around your neck enough to secure your head from tilting which is why I purchased it (mind you I'm petite so maybe itll work better on a huge neck) 2. As I was wrapping it up to return it I realized how annoying it is to even roll up this thing...it's like packing a sleeping bag but is really tough to obtain the velcro strap back over it (I suggest making this more easily packable and having it come in an huge fabric envelope 3. It's beautiful bulky even rolled up, and if you're trying to package minimal, this is probably not going to work for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    Got this for upcoming travel for me and children on long flight Liked the idea of having a combo neck pillow and little cover up even though it doesn't come with a small bag to hang on carryon/ied it and couldn't quite obtain the comfort position after numerous wrappings, contortions + it retains a lot of heat. Had to unwrap it from around my neck which defeats the purpose of a neck pillow. Perhaps if it was really really cold in home or airplane it could work but decided to send it back. Maybe I'll search a narrower version, more breathable. Frustrating cause I have a thin light weight down comforter to sleep with and I'm never hot. Perhaps this pillow is densely created which does not let enough air to circulate. Or maybe I'm just one hot Mama! lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    Loved this pillow. It was incredibly soft and it was amazing being able to move it into different positions. Used it to line the arm rest at times, or versus the cold wall in the window seat, wrapped it around my body to pull my legs up when I just required to search another position to sit in on a 15 hour flight. It was great. Carried it on my shorter flights as well because it was just so comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    Super soft & cool the color.I’ve been trying various shapes with the scarf/pillow so far it just seems to fit like a fluffy infinity scarf. I’m not quite sure how it actually acts as a supportive pillow, but I’m really hoping I figure it out because I wish to like it.I’m sure it also won’t be the most convenient to travel with, but again I love the color and the material, so I’m willing to overlook the bulkiness of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    I purchased this pillow to use while I am recovering from shoulder surgery and allow me tell you it is the best thing for me right now! I can use it in so a lot of various ways to support me obtain comfortable from my arm, legs, my lap, neck....and combinations of them all too!The kitties love it too! At first I thought it would be too big, but it is perfect. I can see using this long after my shoulder has recovered and for comfort for travel as well. It stays nice and cool too, which is a huge plus for me. I can't comment on durability since I have been using it less than a week, but I feel like it will keep up just fine! Worth EVERY penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-8 18:8

    I feel like this hasn’t hit it huge yet. I travel often and everyone I come across looks and asks me questions about it. Not sure if it’s my style or the actual pillow but people will give me weird looks and the eventually walk up and asks about it. As for usage it’s one of the best things I’ve purchased. Only thing I can say is I [email protected]#$%! can in a bag or a better wrap to package in!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    Pictures are misleading, doesn't provide enough neck support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    Yessss, so comforting! I’m a person that likes to bundle up on the plane and I like products like the gravity blanket. If you wrap this like a scarf it’s nice for just snuggling. If you wrap it tight around the neck and create it like a neck brace, your head is supported all around! Can’t wait to travel with it 🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    The pillow is amazing it's soft cool and the quality is just amazing in general. It provides the help you need however don't expect this to be like a neck brace and hold your head straight. The cushions are soft not firm enough to keep you up perfectly but enough to create you more comfortable on a trip. I also use it at home to muffle out noise. I used a cologne bottle to support present the size I wasted it up in its pillow form. Cons. It's not as fluffy as I had hoped it feels limp but for all the versatility I saw it used for in a video I expected more fluff to use this as laptop stand time to time but it's too limp. Not poor though you won't be disappointed so long as your not expecting a neck brace or it holding its shape.4 stars because the picture really created it appear fuller and fluffy the product I got was limp but still I useful but I feel it would have been better if it was fuller it would add better support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    Took this one a trip this week and had high hopes because it seems beautiful versatile. As far as versatility goes, yes, it is that. You can configure it a million ways and use it sitting in different positions. I can only sleep on planes when I am at a window on the right side of the plane. I typically put the pillow between my head and the window and I knock out easily. With this pillow, I felt like there wasn't enough "fluff" to obtain comfortable. You could fold or ball it up to double the fluff but it's not going to keep that position. It is soft and comfortable but its just not created for the method I need to sleep on a plane. Consider your desired position and then create the decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    Pros: the fabric is cozy and soft - if you just literally wish something that mimics a pillow, this is it; I got the tan color and it was just as it looked like in the ns: 1. it doesn't wrap around your neck enough to secure your head from tilting which is why I purchased it (mind you I'm petite so maybe itll work better on a huge neck) 2. As I was wrapping it up to return it I realized how annoying it is to even roll up this thing...it's like packing a sleeping bag but is really tough to obtain the velcro strap back over it (I suggest making this more easily packable and having it come in an huge fabric envelope 3. It's beautiful bulky even rolled up, and if you're trying to package minimal, this is probably not going to work for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    Got this for upcoming travel for me and children on long flight Liked the idea of having a combo neck pillow and little cover up even though it doesn't come with a small bag to hang on carryon/ied it and couldn't quite obtain the comfort position after numerous wrappings, contortions + it retains a lot of heat. Had to unwrap it from around my neck which defeats the purpose of a neck pillow. Perhaps if it was really really cold in home or airplane it could work but decided to send it back. Maybe I'll search a narrower version, more breathable. Frustrating cause I have a thin light weight down comforter to sleep with and I'm never hot. Perhaps this pillow is densely created which does not let enough air to circulate. Or maybe I'm just one hot Mama! lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    Loved this pillow. It was incredibly soft and it was amazing being able to move it into different positions. Used it to line the arm rest at times, or versus the cold wall in the window seat, wrapped it around my body to pull my legs up when I just required to search another position to sit in on a 15 hour flight. It was great. Carried it on my shorter flights as well because it was just so comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    Super soft & cool the color.I’ve been trying various shapes with the scarf/pillow so far it just seems to fit like a fluffy infinity scarf. I’m not quite sure how it actually acts as a supportive pillow, but I’m really hoping I figure it out because I wish to like it.I’m sure it also won’t be the most convenient to travel with, but again I love the color and the material, so I’m willing to overlook the bulkiness of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    I purchased this pillow to use while I am recovering from shoulder surgery and allow me tell you it is the best thing for me right now! I can use it in so a lot of various ways to support me obtain comfortable from my arm, legs, my lap, neck....and combinations of them all too!The kitties love it too! At first I thought it would be too big, but it is perfect. I can see using this long after my shoulder has recovered and for comfort for travel as well. It stays nice and cool too, which is a huge plus for me. I can't comment on durability since I have been using it less than a week, but I feel like it will keep up just fine! Worth EVERY penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Huzi Infinity Pillow - Travel Pillow - Versatile Soft Neck Pillow for Sleep in Airplane, Train, Bus, Office (Pink) review []  2019-12-9 18:6

    I feel like this hasn’t hit it huge yet. I travel often and everyone I come across looks and asks me questions about it. Not sure if it’s my style or the actual pillow but people will give me weird looks and the eventually walk up and asks about it. As for usage it’s one of the best things I’ve purchased. Only thing I can say is I [email protected]#$%! can in a bag or a better wrap to package in!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    I've done a LOT of research on travel pillows and there are very few that are created to work on an airplane where you have to sleep sitting straight up. Pay attention to the images of other products and you'll see the models not even resting their head or chin on the pillow. It's hilarious how they aren't even using the product.I like how this pillow has a thin and thick side so I can spin it around my neck to obtain more help on the side I wish to lean.I took off a star because the velcro that holds the 2 ends together is intrusive. I can feel the edge of the velcro on my neck and it's a small bothersome. If they were to move the velcro farther away from the point of the pillow, it would simple solve the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

     Very supportive and comfortable ! When I’m sitting straight up and my need head supported. Since I was taking a red eye I really need to sleep.When I wearing this, my head was fully supported. Memory cotton is soft. I slept soundly. My neck is also relatively thin, the travel pillow used before is a small big, this can adjust the tightness, and finally found a pillow suitable for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    On a long trip, my wife broke down a bought one of those U-shaped neck pillows you see for sale all throughout the airports. For about the same price, I got this one and, believe me, it's sooo much nicer. This one actually supports your head. It doesn't collapse like the other one, but it's still soft and comfortable. I like that you can spin this one for more help depending on the angle that you rest your head. It also comes with a small storage bag with a clip so you can carry it on your carry on. It takes up method less zone than the other kind and this prevents it from getting dirty when you're carrying it around. I didn't realize this also included a mask and ear plugs, so that's a nice bonus. Instead of dreading my next long flight, I'm looking forward to it. This product is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

     I just returned from vacation in Louisiana trip yesterday. So, I had opportunity to use this pillow on the flights. I should acknowledge that I’m the type of person that really can’t obtain comfortable on a ✈️ plane. So, usually I’m tucked away in coach. However this time was for me the best travel. I relax and sleep ally amazing design, it does keep up your head very well. Sometimes children ask me give them, and one of the best method I can fix it for any size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    The pillow is super soft and comfortable. You have to rest your head on one side of the pillow. It's also very compact as you can see in the pictures. The eye covers are my favorite one I have now and I'm only going to be using that one from now on. The earplugs are amazing as well. The pillow comes in a bag and you can attach it to your backpack using a latch. It's such a amazing value. Don't buy the ones at the airport. This is so much cheaper and a better value!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    I travel a lot, and have tried several travel pillows. This one has the biggest supporting surface and best supporting effect. Also, the material is really soft and comfortable. I wasn’t tired during my latest flight when I used this pillow. The pack is exquisite, the attached hook created it easier to carry around. I hung it on my backpack, and since it’s small, I didn’t feel disrupted. I love it very much! BTW the eye mask helped a lot too! Very nice gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    I love this pillow it is very supportive and I have tried others this one is great. I also love you can adjust the tightness of this. I use it to watch TV as well as on the plane it is so comfortable. It also very compact and fold up. It comes with an eye mask and ear plugs as well. You can not hear a sound with the ear plugs in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    Amazing travel pillow. It solves the issue of rest during travel. Compared with other travel pillows, they have enough help and are very soft. At first, I didn't feel the right method to wear it. Later, it was quite comfortable to see the correct method to wear it in the picture. The magic sticker that can adjust the elasticity is very sticky, but you should take care to tear off the protective cloth first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    I lost my MUJI travel pillow in my latest trip to Boston cause I didn't hang it on my backpack and god knows where I place it when I took care of my huge & massive baggages. I was crazy about it when I found it lost cause I was going to take a 10-hour-bus trip back to my home. But I was lucky to have my friend, she lent her ComfoArray to me for half the trip and it saved me! The memory foam feels very comfortable and is very supportive to my neck. The most necessary is that it's adjustable so it can fix my neck exactly! It's also simple to package up cause it's very soft to roll it up. With a hook on the bag, I can hang it on the backpack without worrying to lose it somewhere. So it's really a amazing choice for people who travels a lot. I asked the link for it from my mate as I arrived home and got mine right now. Definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfoArray Travel Pillow, Neck Pillow with Head Support Design, Travel Pillow for Airplanes, 100% Memory Foam, Adjustable According to Neck Size. A Whole Travel kit. review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:21

    I used this on a 10 hour flight and it was light weight and created an economy ride a small more comfortable. I have not cleaned it yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    This book is a collection of short stories of battle under different and multiple forms. Short stories are each between twenty and forty pages long. While readers, starting with myself, will prefer some stories to others, there are not any weal stories or, perhaps more accurately, none that I really disliked or found theme that is show in several of them is climate change and warfare. A particularly horrific story is about stealthy cyberattacks associated with tsunamis and the catastrophic destruction that these might create.Another theme is about battle in space. A particularly amazing story is Faceless soldiers, Patchwork Ship where the rather frightening opponent turns out to be not at all bent on aggression. Another story – Conversations with an Armory – is perhaps one of the most original where convalescent soldiers aboard a decommissioned warship desperately test to obtain the Armory’s AI to recognise them and obey them.A third theme is about proxy battles of attrition on distant or not so distant (the Moon in particular) colonies. My favourite here is Mines where the heroin, a discharged and traumatised soldier on a distant colony, still takes part in the battle of attrition between the two colonies along with her unique associate.Another theme is the use of science and biology in particular for battle purposes. Another story associated with battle trauma is ZeroS where a secret experiment uses the dead to create elite soldiers and dissociate them from their conscience for reasons that became apparent at the ur powerful stars for the lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Wow! Stunning collection of shorter SF stories exploring future battles , soldiers and battles impacts. The target time frames range from tomorrow to hundreds of years away and the writing is all perfect and several outstanding. Two of the standouts are by E. J. Swift and Peter Watts and, I repeat, to me there are no weak nathan Strahan has, again, curated, a superb collection of stories peering into the future. Be warned, they are not nice and pretty, rather they are real. Descriptions gloss over graphic info where appropriate and present the info where appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Nice collection overall with a couple true gems!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    powerful collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Overall, a lot of B-grade stories from A-list authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    The sixth entry in Jonathan Strahan's Infinity Project, INFINITY WARS, explores what battle would be like in the future. That, however is such an oversimplification as to be misleading. There's military science fiction, and then there's the type of military science fiction as depicted by the terrific 15 stories written by some of the best in the science fiction field that are included in this volume. The stories here are largely hero driven, and focus on the impact that battle has on its participants as well as those people who are not active participants. As usual, Strahan has assembled a star-studded diverse group of writers, both fresh and old, both unfamiliar and well-known.I've always been a sucker for anything Peter Watts writes, and his story "ZeroS" does not disappoint. A group of zombies - resurrected humans who are used to try fresh weaponry that is essentially an make batter to the human body, turning them into enhanced humans - are dispatched to war a series of encounters that is beta testing for the weapons systems. The story explores the humanity that the soldiers still have - even though they are technically dead - as they witness first hand the violence of battle and the atrocities they are visiting upon their victims. The zombies - the ZeroS of the title - don't actually know what's going on at first. All they know is if they serve their period as ZeroS - they will eventually be returned to true life. But as the realization that they are nothing but try [email protected]#$%! them, the conflict between battle and wanting to live again comes to the forefront. It's a terrific tale.Another favorite is Elizabeth Bear's "Perfect Gun", about a freelance operative named John who buys a "rig" - a battle machine with an AI for a brain - to let him to provide his services to the highest bidder. It took time for John and the rig to build a relationship - an odd term to be using between a mercenary and a battle machine - that once built, proved to create for a profitable period for John. Profitable, that is, until moral ambiguity entered the fray. The reaction of the ship - whose John (and we, for that matter) never learned, created it's own decision by the end of the story. "Perfect Gun" lets us know that even AIs have their oline M. Yoachim provides another favorite, "Faceless Soldiers, Patchwork Ship", about a soldier that is heavily modified to infiltrate an opponent ship to test to prevent said opponent - the Faceless, who modify themselves by using body parts from conquered foes - from making progress using "fire kittens" to teleport - because that's what they do - weaponry, and thus turn the tide of the war. The modifications to Eknudayo's body come with a catch; if she doesn't complete her mission within a specified period of time, she will actually become a member of the opponent race. It's a fascinating story about the lengths participants in battle will go to in an effort to prevent the opponent from gaining an rth Nix gives us the delightful "Conversations with an Armory", in which military personnel at a lonely, isolated, and nearly abandoned outpost desperately test to activate and begin an armory, controlled by an entertaining but strictly rule following AI, so as to obtain at its stored weapons cache and as a effect defend themselves versus an attack. This is not a deep, thought provoking story by any means, but in its own method lets the reader know that there can be a humorous side to battle as well as the side we're all to familiar ese aren't the only terrific stories in the book, of course. "Dear Sarah", by Nancy Kress, shows us how battle can affect familial relationships, and not in a amazing way. An Owomoyela gives us "The Latest Broadcasts", about the deceptions involved in battle and how one participant reacts to that deception once the truth comes out. It's a strong lesson about battle not being just about guns and ships and explosions. Dominica Phetteplace's "The Oracle" is a tale of realizing not all that you want for, especially in battle time, is a amazing time, especially when it comes to the AIs involved. E.J Swift gives us "Weather Girl", a rather interesting story with a twist I don't remember having read before, about being able to block opponents from determining weather patterns and how disastrous storms can be used as weapons. Sometimes weapons have unintended consequences - in this case it's a former partner of the protagonist getting caught in the path of the storm - result, and those consequences do weigh heavily on the people who create those decisions. Eleanor Arnason's "Mines" is a study of people living on an Earth devastated by climate change and how those people cope. Here, mines dot the landscape, and these mines and how they are detected are the backdrop of a relationship between two people. It's a touching, strong tale.I could continue, but I think that you obtain the idea of how these stories operate. They create you think about battle in a various method - a method that may not be something that you're used to. Stories by Carrie Vaughn ("The Evening of Their Span of Days"), Indrapramit Das ("The Moon is Not a Battlefield"), Aliette de Bodard - rapidly becoming a favorite of mine - ("In Everlasting Wisdom"), David D. Levine ("Command and Control"), Rich Larson - a rising star in the field - ("Heavies"), and Genevieve Valentine ("Overburden") all give us glimpses into the future of battle and its effects on those involved.Once again, Jonathan Strahan has assembled an outstanding anthology; he's one of the best there is at putting themed anthologies together, and of course his annual "Year's Best" is always a treat. Strahan has his finger on the pulse of the field when it comes to short fiction, and he always seems to pick the best of the best. I highly recommend Infinity Battles and everything else Strahan puts together. Reading any of his books will be time well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    So the four star is my average rating for all the stories. I rated each individually and then averaged them for that total. All in all, what blew me away, without dwelling on particular stories, was the overall intellectual nuance and intelligence regarding their descriptions of battle and our society. Each story had a various angle and it had a fabulous mix of perspectives and settings. Strahan did a phenomenal job curating and ordering this anthology, sometimes I feel like they lull in the middle, but there was always another story to bring the momentum up. If you are at all interested in the ways battle is discussed in any aspect - really - then check this out.Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review from Netgalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    "Infinity Wars" is the sixth installment of an ongoing anthology series by Jonathan Strahan. Unfamiliar with the previous ones I found this addition very unsteady in terms of of the general issues is that most of the authors use their genre's traits in a very superficial and obvious method to portray social or political commentary which very often leads to over-exposition and makes the stories feel cheap and obvious. There is rarely any sublety here instead we all too often obtain our noses rubbed into 's a shame considering how far other genre-literature like horror or fantasy has come in terms of intelligently exploring more subjects than the self-evident ones over the latest couple of years, that the genre which in the past always was a stronghold for addressing bigger and smaller, poltical, social and human problems in a condensed form, nowadays often feels lightyears behind and remains a shadow of its former is collection unfortunately is a a cautionary tale, showing a lot of facets of this regressive development but thankfully it picks up strongly towards the end with some stories by Peter Watts, E.J. Swift or Aliette de Bodard that create this collection indeed worth picking up despite the presence of numerous stinkers. ** The Evening Of Their Span Of Days by Carrie VaughnIn general this seemed like a amazing opener for a collection as this, since it deals with a chief mechanic on a zone station out on the frontier of human occupied zone which is being militarized as battle comes to their part of the universe. However there is nothing event besides that we obtain to follow protagonist Opal around a bit on her everyday routine, then a damaged military ship arrives and she is being told that the station is being militarized. And that's it, over and out (sorry for spoiling this masterpiece of suspense!). The whole thing very much feels like a (very solid) opening sequence for a longer story that Vaughn never finished. In this short format however the story is not really working as there is just not enough going on to develop any form of hero arc or build up suspense. Let's hope the rest of the collection is not just a huge dumpster for leftover material...** The Latest Broadcasts by An OwomoyelaBasically take "Wag the Dog" , transfer it into zone as we accompany an entertainment specialist who is being sent to a frontier station to cover up an ongoing battle through manipulating outside communication. Add to that an annoying, hyper-sensitive and permanently distracted protagonist whose quirk takes up half of the story only to play absolutely zero role in its conclusion - who the hell over-emphasizes an element like this (which is poor enough on its own even if relevant) for nothing (which is even worse)? And if the author was trying to create a point or wanted to invoke thoughts about whistle blowing and/or media manipulation he beautiful much failed as there are small to no arguments presented for either side and the hero dialogue and thoughts are mainly just hollow phrases that do not really justify their actions.** Faceless Soldiers, Patchwork Ship by Caroline M. YoachimOkay, I saw this being labeled as awesome in other reviews, but please tell me why? The story has more logic holes than swiss cheese and consists of so a lot of directions that never obtain sufficiently explored, that it feels all over the put and massively cluttered. The dialogue is not good and the underlying morality play is neither subtle nor smart. In fact it is obvious, boring and has been done a million times before and better as well. Next!* Dear Sarah by Nancy KressPhew, this is getting tiring. First of all: Colloquial language is not okay apart from being used in direct speech. In fact it sucks almost everywhere else and an annoyance for the reader. Second: If you test to create a socio-politcal statement with your story (which I don't mind at all), please don't rub it in with the sledgehammer. We obtain it. Test to be at least a small bit subtle when tackling such huge problems and stop insulting the reader's intellect by over-exposition. That's all I will say about this effort.** The Moon Is Not A Battlefield by Indrapamit DasAt least the author presents us with some interesting format, by telling the story mostly via a dialogue between two past acquaintances but drops the ball by dumping the interesting stylistic elements about halfway through, giving the story an inconsistent and unpolished feel. As so a lot of stories in this collection thus far, there is a lot of build-up for really no pay-off in the end.*** Excellent Gun by Elizabeth BearA fast-paced hard-boiled mercenary story that turns into a cheap moral play in the end. A decent fast read but nothing to write home about. Nevertheless the most consistent story so far in terms of writing, dialogue and sense of style in general. Let's hope that it is a sign and that it gets better from here on out...**** The Oracle by Dominica PhetteplaceLookie, lookie you other authors in this collection, Ms. Phetteplace shows you how to transport meta-level without being embarrassingly obvious about it but instead look intelligent and witty. Thanks for the welcome release from the tedious boredom of this collection madame!***** In Everlasting Wisdom by Aliette de BodardSet in a dystopian future not unlike that of "1984" the reader follows Ai Thi, a so called harmoniser, whose job is to inject indoctrinating thoughts praising the glory of the Everlasting Emperor into the minds of other citizens via an implanted parasite called the appeaser. Over the course of the story de Bodard wonderfully shows through a little set of believable characters and scenes how inner conflicts and doubts slowly deteriorate Ai This beliefs as unrest stirs within the populus, generating a void that hollow propaganda can no longer fill until the inevitable ending. Characters, dialogue and pacing are spot on making it the best story so far in this collection.** Command and Control by David D. LevineSometime in the future India and China are at war, fighting for the resources of war-torn Tibet. We follow an Indian squad-leader who decides to go on a rogue mission with some of her team friends to take down the Chinese general and thereby end the battle (yeah, right...). What can I say, we again obtain quite a dose of on the nose morality (the frequency of this event in this collection actually leads me to believe that editor is actually into this not good form of over-exposition or a pathological SJW) to create sure we obtain that our protagonist is one of the amazing guys (yay!), some okay action sequences and a few short but interesting speculations about the future nature of warfare and weaponry. That alone however is simply not enough and the story again suffers from one-dimensional characters and a simplistic storyline without any surprises. I highly suggest to every aspiring author who wants to do military sci-fi or fantasy to read Glen Cook‘s „Chronicles of the Black Company“ series first before venturing into this field and see how multi-layered characters in this genre are supposed to look like and how you can transport the ambiguity that is inherent to the human race especially in times of conflict and war.**** Conversations With An Armory by Garth NixDefinitely the most special idea of the collection. Faced by a sudden threat of an alien ship the personnel of a hospital ship is trying to access the armory of the former battleship just to search it guarded by an AI which was scheduled for decommission years ago but was simply forgotten and who proves to be rather obstinate when it comes to giving up its goodies. The ensuing conversation is hilarious in parts but Nix fails to really drive the idea home and stops the story‘s promising development in its track by an abrupt ending leaving behind a fast and fun read that is mostly carried by its gimmicky premise (which is enough given its short length).*** Heavies by Rich LarsonDexter is an enhanced human, a so called „Heavy“, and stationed as an overseer on a colony where rebellion had sparked seventy years ago. He leads a calm and peaceful life until one day things begin to deteriorate and the colonists begin behaving weirdly and taking lives. Larson’s story has an odd feel to it somewhere between Blade Runner-ish noir and „Dead Island“ tropical zombie apocalypse. And while entertaining it never really seems to search its true tone or direction, ending somewhere in the limbo of in-between. Larson definitely has talent and his writing is well-paced. I will look out for more from him despite this only be an okayish effort.**** Overburden by Genevieve ValentineOn a planet that has been plunged into civil battle and unrest General Davis is struggling with the burden of his responsibility as a military commander while he has to war a conspiracy that leaves him with no one to trust. Definitely some of the best writing in this collection: Well-paced, thought-out and with some amazing prose Valentine skillfully mixes military and political sci-fi with private drama and a tip of mystery.***** Weather Girl by E.J. SwiftThis collection really seems to pick up towards the end and I am glad I did not give up on it even though I sometimes wanted to. With „Weather Girl“ E.J. Swift delivers a near future tale about Lia who works for a military black ops unit focused on weather warfare and her ex-husband who is traveling the world trying to search his way. The story that emerges is a touching and yet suspenseful near future tale with very human characters that showcase subtle but very true human emotions. Impressive And a excellent example that we indeed have writers in the sci-fi genre that can truly bring something to life in the short story format.*** Mines by Eleanor ArnasonWhile well-written this story about an invalid former soldier searching for mines in tandem with a genetically modified rat in her post-military career again feels like an excerpt (though one with some interesting concepts and writing) from a larger piece which in this form feels incomplete and somewhat pointless. The reader gets thrown into the story and kicked out of it again just a few dozen pages later without really having had some form of meaningful closure to it. Dissatisfying though I still would love to hear more about Les and her animal companion.***** ZeroS by Peter WattsI unfortunately misplaced my notes for this one but I remember it to be a chilling piece of sci-fi that is one of the collection's best next to the contributions by E.J. Swift and Aliette de Bodard. Do not miss out on this one, in fact read the collection backwards as the powerful items is coming up beautiful late.Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed in this review are mine and are neither influenced by the publisher nor the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    This has stories by some authors I recognized and some I did not. The stories are short and not always complete. They give a little look into the lives and action of various people in various but related circumstances. A nice to to pick up when you wish something fast to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    As a UI Designer in the video android games industry, this book helped me draw a lot of parallels between our relatively young field and it's more mature parent in traditional software design. In fact our industry's quick and sometimes turbulent rise to the top of the entertainment medium has been forgiving to a lot of of the same mistakes discussed in this book that predecessor design disciplines have long addressed. Things like defining a budgeted resource, weighting design requirements, and the correct use and cataloguing of exemplars are all terms rarely used (from my limited experience) in the offices of a video android game development t to say there aren't people thinking of these and contributing to the growing academic field of android game design. But a lot of of the best video android game development practices remain intuitive and undocumented. It is exciting at least, to see how much room for growth there is to grow in such areas. The distilled wisdom of the author's experience in computer hardware and software design, as well as the historical perspective provided in this book have proved invaluable for me. This book has really expanded my big-picture view of the "design" profession as more than just the sum of its e first chapters provide an illuminating and concise look at the meta-field of design (with a focus on computer hardware and software design) and the models historically developed to describe it. The later chapters on designing a beach house and extra were initially harder to relate to, however necessary as a private touch to present the author's own struggles and growth at mastering a fresh design discipline and (more importantly) documenting his own process with an academic precision that ultimately created them worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Brooks style of writing is clear and delivers the critical points of each subject discussed; from OS360 to the family vacation house. Several insightful statements for the mid-level designer/architect and is an exemplar of candidness needed amongst those that are responsible for any aspect of systems delivery. Needed reading if you are in the systems engineering field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    An original take on the difficult topic of creative design. Brooks is right all the way, I just wished he knew more about Agile and Lean thinking. But his conclusions align with both. A must read book, full of uncommon insights into the process of creation, and innovation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    This book is for people who would like to understand design. The material published here does not include any secret formulas or silver bullets and it will not solve issues you already have. However, this is a nice coherent summary of the essence of design and this makes it a keeper for me. If anything, after reading this book you will search out what separates amazing products from mediocre ones.I'd give it 5 stars it if were not for a boring chapter I ran across a couple of days ago :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Fred Brooks shows his deep thinking and understanding of what design is and why it is so necessary in software engineering, and in every branch of engineering and science. Infusing design thinking into science will be have a transformative effect, which is very much needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Fred Brooks knows a lot about design, and he's amazing at imparting that knowledge to his readers. This book discusses a lot of aspects of design and the design process. It should be on the bookshelf of anyone who designs software, hardware, houses, or what have you. The principles are valid across the whole spectrum.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Brook's fresh book is a worthy successor to the classic Mythical Man-Month. It starts by discussion of the well known waterfall model of design and why this model remains seductive to this day. It then shows its flaws, pragmatic issues with design in the true globe and alternative models. A lot of readers may be familiar with these problems (as I was ) but Brooks digs into a lot of history that you may not know e next sections talk about design as a collaborative process , various perspectives for thinking about design, visions for designing houses, the role of individual design talent (process can't replace greatness!), and how amazing designers can be nurtured. This part of the book is e latest section is a series of case studies including buildings, a System/360 (naturally), computer architecture, and the design of a joint research facility. This is the one zone where the book could have been improved and the reason I did not give it 5 stars. Understandably, Brooks draws on his own experience in picking cases studies but I personally would have liked a bunch of cases studies of app software. I imagine most designers who read this book will be software developers and few will be involved in OS design or design of physical structures. Brooks would argue that there are universal ideas that really create design transcend particular design domains, and in that sense the cases studies he provides are certainly useful. However, it is always easier to learn form a case study that is close to what you actually do yourself.Overall, Brook's writing style is excellent, entertaining and thoroughly researched so you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    Mr. Brooks' collection of essays are well-written and well thought-out. The recounting of his home remodeling does more to take away from the book than contribute---however, Brooks gets a pass because it obviously meant something to him. The first half is excellent, and Brooks provides valuable anecdotal tip on "how" to engineer systems better. His appeal to recruit brilliance---find the children who can and allow them conveys a sense of enthusiasm about design and engineering sorely in need in some sectors. Brooks argument for a rigorous, truth-filled, design process is also very good.Overall, take the house items out, and this book is inspiring and informative. Highly om my realtime review when I read the book in September:For multiple reasons, I strongly recommend Frederick P. Brooks, Jr.'(tm)s The Design of Design. While the subtitle is â"Essays from a Computer Scientist,"don'(tm)t allow that dissuade you from a very accessible, common sense approach to developing "designers." I know, I know---design what?---I'm speaking of product development in whatever field you may search yourself---even design! While Brooks is talking designers, the truth is you could substitute almost any profession and his logic/advice would hold. If the book has a drawback, it would be the use of house design as a anecdotal vehicle; I did not ignore these chapters, but did not search as useful. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    In 1989 I started a fresh kind of software company, and considering that I had no financial, business, nor management experience, things went fairly well. Indeed, we doubled revenue every year for the first five years and grew from 3 people to more than 60. Somewhere along the line we hit our first true management crisis, and I was given the assignment to read The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering, Anniversary Edition (2nd Edition) as a first step in understanding why our scheduling and deliverables process had become so protracted and was an eye opener, and it gave me my first true understanding of the fundamental limits of the industrial model. (Michael Pollan's The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals was the second, and perhaps even more profound.) Thus, when I discovered that Brooks had written a fresh book to treat one of my favorite fresh topics--Design--I decided to order it right away. Then, while it was sitting in my shopping cart, I read through some of the comments, and though several of them spread doubt about the quality or validity of this recent effort, I decided that I would risk the purchase. And I am glad I did.I recently gave a four star review to another book on the subject of design: Roger Martin's recent book The Design of Business: Why Design Thinking is the Next Competitive Advantage. I felt poor about doing so because there is so much to like about that book and so much I appreciate about Martin's teachings. But the book did not strike me as one the best possible treatment of the subject, so I gave it only four stars. By that measure, I'm giving The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist a full five-star rating because I believe he has met that criteria. His writing is economical, elegant, accessible, and authoritative. His stance is earnest and authentic. His examples are relevant and essential. And his subject is absolutely vital to the proper construction of our 21st century is is a book I will have to buy in bulk, and to give to the a lot of people I meet in my everyday work who need the conceptual reboot that it provides. I recommend it to anyone who needs or produces creative work in these early days of the 21st century, whether in the public, private, or academic sectors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Design of Design: Essays from a Computer Scientist review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:1

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    Really awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    Awsome application !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    Wow... Nice application to organize our rooms. amazing features. social media feature is much useful to share our ideas with designers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    It is a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    This is really interesting and helpful home design interior designing app. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    absolutely amazing choice to design rooms. fabulous application 👍👍🏠🏩

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    I love this app. I am spending my free time with this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Design Crasher - Home Design 3D review [App]  2019-4-4 13:10

    it is simple to use. i loved it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I wanted to like this book. First, it is using an old ver of Design Space, since the photos are so little and blurry that you can't create them out with a magnifying glass. It doesn't matter. The first part of the book is very helpful. I would recommend it. The second part of the book says it is for intermediate or advanced tips. It is not that it is so advanced as much, as it leaves a lot out. It also doesn't create clear what layers you are working on. A you tube video helped me figure it out. Once I got to the folding card, I had to go to you tube. If the book was created bigger, so you could actually see and read the toolbar and the layers, the book would be method more usable. I wouldn't pass the book up, the first part will really obtain you on the way, just don't obtain the book for the second part and remember, it is an old version, so things look much different, especially in the layers area. That is the difficult thing with books, keeping up with software updates! The photo is blurry, but that is about as amazing as you can see. It at least shows you how little the tool bar and layers are.I thought it was only fair to modernize my review as I used this book. I still say the photos are just too little to understand what is going on, but as you work with Cricut and begin learning, you look at your design zone and can understand and follow along. There are some very easy steps, that seem monumental when you are starting out. I search I need a few reminders on certain things, like grouping text or how to prepare a project to "make it". This book is very very handy to have near for those reminders you need. I actually search that I use it quite frequently to check up on how I am doing things. Therefore because of not being able to see anything, I give it a 4. For how much use you will obtain out of this book, which is almost a manual, I do have to give it a 5. Use it, along with you tube, and you will obtain the hang of this fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I paid 22.49 and the book came within three days, but it doesn't explain anything. it is a total waste of money. i was looking for some thing that explained in lenght, step by step.under letter e. text. it reads, this feature allows you to add any text you wan to your canvas. you can also choose the font for your text. it gives nothing other than that for an explanation. i wish to know how to unblock that width and height. it doesn't tell you how to do that. it only lets you drag and move text. not resize your text to fit your canvas. totally mad and i do not know anymore than i did before i spend 22.49

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I've had a Cricut for years and got frustrated at the easy things I didn't pay attention to. This book helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I was able to test these projects while reading the book and I feel a lot more confident in my ability to use design space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I just got my fresh cricut. This book is excellent for the beginner. It will take you through all the basics. The second book will present you the advanced. It’s fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I wrote some books myself regarding various subjects so I know how much work has been but to create a tutorial like this. The info is a bit confusing if you are fresh to the entire software but it really helps you improve your skills. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    Still reading this book, just got me a fresh Cricut, and still learning to use it. This book has been helpful with a lot of things on what I have read so far. Received in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    If you wish to have a book in your hand this is amazing but I haven't opened it since I ordered it. There's a learning curve with the Maker that you just have to go through. I just found it easier to find for the answers on-line once I became a bit more familiar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    I'm a beginner with the Cricut and this book was not helpful in any way. It was all common sense to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cricut Design Space: This Book Includes - Cricut Design Space: A Beginner's Guide & Cricut Design Space: Advanced Tips and Tricks review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:0

    As I am fresh to Cricut this book helped me understand the parts of pics and easily place together design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    I got this pillow on a whim- if I’m being honest, I never bring a pillow with me when I fly, but I was surprised that I felt like taking this pillow with me on my most latest trip. It rolls up so small, it is super simple to package and you aren’t walking around the airport with a pillow hanging off your neck or bag like a is pillow is perfectly comfortable. It is an odd shape, but i search it adorable... and a small funny. All my mates that saw it threatened to steal lling this pillow is super duper simple once you figure out what you are doing. I still can’t do it in one puff, but it is still easy. Deflating can be a small tough if you wish to test rolling it up without a flat surface, but it isn’t that hard to obtain most/enough air out so you can toss it in the sack or your e material is nice and soft.I kind of love this pillow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    Turned out I actually used this in a condo rental. The pillows were rock hard. I used this all 5 nights. Perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    Comfortable and convenient for traveling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    Air would not stay in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    This is simple to use and inflates just like the video. I search it very comfortable but have noticed if you don't seal it correctly as the top it slowly leaks out the air. This is a amazing invention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    I actually really like this pillow. I used it during a 12 day cruise as the pillow provided got flat really quickly for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    I got this to use it on my 8 hr overnight flight to Spain. I was not a satisfied camper, this thing deflated just as quickly as you could inflate it. I liked how compact it is but it’s Not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    I absolutely love this pillow! The only downside for me is that it doesn’t keep the air for very long -_- But it is so comfortable when it does have air.. the first image is of it when I first blow it up, the second is after some time has passes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    I liked that it’s portable. The issue is it deflated quickly. The seal is not powerful enough to keep air. I tossed it before my return flight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aubergine Pillow, DesignNest, Comfort in just a Puff, Inflatable and Compact Pillow for Nap or Sleep, Travel Pillow, For home, office, camping travel and more review []  2019-12-9 18:7

    air won't stay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I admit to some serious wavering with regard to choosing this book from the Kindle First offerings. The latest few I’ve read—or tried to read—were poster children for amateur writing, ridiculous plots, stilted dialogue, and scant acquaintance with history, much less the bedrock of fiction. Worse, this book was set in Paris in the latest months of the war, and I feared pages of Poor French, Cleveland masquerading as the Town of Light, and clichéd characters that a low budget central casting flack wouldn’t touch.But I overcame my trepidation, and prepared for the subsequent snarky review take down.I Was it’s not the best book I ever read, and perhaps not even worth a second read in the future, but while I was reading it for the past three days or so, I enjoyed myself immensely, too much to dwell on my initial bias. Yes, there are some anachronisms, yet not enough to cause anything more than a blip in passing. One or two historical bloopers, but nothing significant—or prevalent—enough to raise my blood pressure. And Paris emerged as the town I know well, with the requisite wartime malaise and grey pall now being pierced by rays of hope and Gallic first I objected to the heroine, Oona [perhaps in honor of Mrs. Chaplin?] Reilly having the oh-so-trite nickname Copper for her red Irish hair, but by page four I’d forgotten that little annoyance. Also by page six I’d stopped caring about the over-the-top portrayal of the British journalist too deep in alcohol to write. But Copper’s beautiful/handsome/nasty husband—well, he might be a cliché, but one I adored e plot encompassing the designers, artists, writers, and other types of marginal celebrities barrels along, yet it stops long enough to set the scenes with care and illustrate the dozens of personalities weaving in and out with depth and flair. Most interesting, aside from Paris couture rising from wartime ashes like a phoenix is the tale o who collaborated—and to what extent—and who didn’t. At first Copper was naive silly, even, the first time she witnessed the rough justice meted out by an mad crowd to a female collaborator. Over time, and not too much of that, she matures, which is a amazing thing, even—or specially—in a romance novel.I liked the dialogue, which at times reminded me of witty 1930s repartee along the lines of Gable and Lombard, or Nick and Nora Charles, rather than Americans in 1944 Paris. I liked the interactions between Dior and Copper, which in less clever hands would have been a stretch, a fabrication—no pun intended!—instead of a blossoming friendship between two disparate people who required something from the other and had something particular to offer to each other.OK, this is at the end of the day a historical romance, and you guys know what that means. This is, however, a historical romance that has so much else going for it that I can ignore the requisite tropes and have fun a amazing I’m sorry I’m done with this fun book. What to read now? Anyone?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I thought this was absolutely wonderful--a amazing read. I read it in one sitting. The author delivered all the elements: a riveting plot that covered Paris at such a pivotal time, and provided a detailed look at the city's troubles as well as the adventures and interactions of an absolutely unbelievable cast of characters. Haven't had this much enjoyment from a book in some time. Would love to read more from this author with these characters. A series of books with these people would be great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    If you're looking for a definitive, extensive book on haute couture, this is not it. But if you're looking for a pleasant read about Paris after the German occupation, and a behind the scenes look at Christian Dior, dive in. It's a fast read with some engaging characters and a glimpse of what life was like in Paris after the war. I completely enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This work of fiction gives some perfect insight into Paris at the end of WWII and the early post battle period. The development of the Masion Dior is central to the story. The grand finale is Dior's Fresh Look. The factual parts of the book were fascinating and gave insight to life in that time e fictional story was overdone and I would have been happier without the sex scenes. None the less this is a amazing read for a history buff with an interest in fashion history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Well-written, amazing characters -- both fictional and real. While Christian Dior is one of the main characters, it is not about him or the fashion world. It is set in the fashion world, but I think even people who are not that into fashion will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    The author takes some liberties with history but it doesn't change what is a amazing read. I'm always nervous when reading a book by a male author with a female lead character. Mr. Gabriel did a unbelievable job giving a female view and I liked his main hero Copper very much. Seeding the rise of Dior and the changes and conflicts in an end of war/post battle Paris was an interesting read and has led me to put the author on my to read pile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Highly recommend this to any and all interested in the fashion industry for a colourful glimpse back in time to Parisian fashion's post WWII return.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Interesting historical fiction premise, though extreme liberties were taken with dates, happenings and biographical information. Far closer to the "fiction" aspect of the genre than the "historical" one. Not sorry I read it, but glad I had not spent the proper purchase price, as it was one of the free selections of the month.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Amazing characters, captivating story, loved the insider look at the globe of Paris fashion in the 1940s nd the insdier look at the life of Parsiennes following German occupation. Well researched. I'll read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Designer review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    The storyline is an interesting one. The story does begin slow but picks up pace later. There are a lot of characters to hold track of . If you do not speak French there are a lot of words that you will just have to overlook. The author also has a huge vocabulary that can be a small distracting at times. All in all not a poor read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Gauntlet: Warzones! (Infinity Gauntlet (2015)) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:2

    Easily one of the most well written and well drawn Secret Battles tie-ins even though its actual connections to the main happening are negligible. Beyond the Shield Wall is a section of Battleworld composed of the ruins of Xandar home of the Nova Corps. Ravaged and destroyed by the Annihilation Wave, a single family tries to survive and stay ahead of the bug horde. An emotionally intense story, as the family (led by the oldest kid Anwen) test to survive they are stalked by a mysterious figure: Thanos once again striving to collect the scattered Infinity Gems. Weaver gets creative with his story; instead of simply retelling Jim Starlin's original Infinity Gauntlet classic we obtain to see a various setting and set up. Thanos is essentially stuck in a time loop using his only gem (the Time Stone); he knows Anwen's unlucky family will manage to explore the other gems, but in so doing will use them to thwart his plans. To avoid this fate Thanos decides to test a fresh tactic: he infiltrates Anwen's family and pretends to be their protector, all in the name of using them to obtain to the Gems first. It is an intriguing set up and a terrific use of Thanos' hero (Weaver provides hysterical inner monologues from the Titan who feels constantly ill having to pretend to be kind-hearted). Again, there are beautiful much no references to the wider Secret Battles conflicts but Infinity Gauntlet is such an emotionally resonant story it soars the top of my list of the best tie-ins. Weaver and Duggan are a excellent creative squad and prove just how creative the Secret Battles can let writers to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Gauntlet: Warzones! (Infinity Gauntlet (2015)) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:2

    Interesting story arc, after reading the original, this reboot is deceptive. I like what Marvel has done with some of the old stories and created them fresh again with this whole event.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter