Read hydro flame corp 31809 door vent kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hydro flame corp 31809 door vent kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Amazing product, low profile look and simple installation. It looks amazing compared to my furnace with the typical 3” PVC exhaust and e color of the vent is an off-white, tan color. I spray painted it white without issue.And just a word of caution, please learn from my experience. The plastic grates on this vent will NOT hold the critters out. Luckily I figured out the mice were nesting in my $1,000 water heater before they had a possibility to chew through any of the wires. Add a screen to solve this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 13:59

    Replaced the vent caps on my 2002 trail lite trail feather camper. It was a simple job, removed screws from original and removed old sealant. Installed fresh sealant on these and installed into same bolt holes as original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 14:0

    was expecting to remove top as possible with OEM parts, but this is a one piece sealed unit. I will need to remove base of old one now and re-seal. I'm sure it will all work out with a small more work. seems decent quality though

    0  


    Add your opinion on hydro flame corp 31809 door vent kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Helps create for a nice clean instal. The only knock I have on the product is that the center to center spacing isn’t the same as the Rheem tankless water heater. That would’ve created routing the pipes a small easier. I figured being from the same company they would match.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 13:59

    Nothing fancy, but it works. Simple to intall using existing screws. This item does not come with fresh screws.I replaced my old vent that crumbled into little bits and pieces. This vent looks very simular but the top cap was a small different. Hope this one lasts a long time, maybe I'll paint it to protect it from future UV damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 14:0

    I've installed two of these on the roof of my RV. The originals had started cracking away and installing these was super easy. Peel away the self leveling sealer, clean the area, screw these down, reseal using the self leveling sealant and finished. They should latest for a lot of years but time will tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    This is a amazing unit, they also create one which is for 2 inch pipe; this one is for 3 inch is unit is a must have terminator for a Rheem or other brand Tankless Hot Water or Boiler install. It just leads to a cleaner e Pro(s):- Clean/Minimalistic look.- Keeps lager critters out.- As a matter of design takes the intake air from a various area/flow than the exhaust e Con(s):- Not much in the method of trim; your cuts better be dead on or you'll have a gap which is near impossible to fill.- Near impossible to trim to certain kinds of siding.- Inside portion is too little to render the device water tight or at least rain resistant.- Not undercut to allow any water that gets in to readily drain out; any water would be directed toward the unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Amazing choice for venting appliances. Makes it look much nicer than just leaving the exposed pipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 14:0

    Amazing direct replacement for the original vent caps on my 05 rockwood roo. Bought these and just used the caps because it was cheaper than buying the replacement caps by themselves. Saved the bases because I see a roof replacement in the near future, might as well install them then instead of buying again if I can remember where I place them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 14:0

    Caps fit Perfectly! The mounting holes lined up exactly with old cap holes. Durable and very inexpensive! Don't forget to your sealant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 14:0

    Looks like the original unit. Has 'Pull to remove' printed on top. I saw no method to do this. It was the same size and screw holes are in the same locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 14:0

    It is what it is. If you are using these as an exact replacement, they should fit just as amazing as your old ones. I apparently had a higher end type of caps on my rv, the swiveling kind, so for me I had to chop the pvc vent pipe shorter to fit. I ended up not using them and place my old ones back on. But you can’t beat the of these things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 14:0

    Excellent replacement. I just required the top, but it only comes as a unit. But, for the I just tossed out the bottom. Note. They do separate, but it is tight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Purchased a Rheem ECOH200EVLN-1 tankless water heater. This kit was included in with the water heater, and when I found out, I returned the one I ordered from Amazon. This water heater has an 3-inch air inlet and gas outlet PVC piping on 5.5-inch centers. This side wall vent kit has the inlet and outlet piping on 4-inch centers. As a mechanical engineer by trade, I wonder about instances like this, where a useless kit is included in with a supposedly top-notch item. This kit does not match up with a Rheem EcoSense 9.5 GPM 199,900 BTU Ultra Low Nox Natural Gas High Efficiency Condensing Indoor Tankless Water Heater.I searched the internet for a side vent kit that has the piping inlet and outlets on 5.5-inch centers. Found one that is on 5.63-inch centers, which is close enough for me to create a amazing fit. I found a Triangle Tube 3" - Sidewall Vent Termination Kit - PVC PSVTERM04 that I purchased from where I was able to use my acc to for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Had a direct vent furnace professionally installed and there are now 2 ugly PVC pipes sticking out the side of my house at odd angles. When I place my hot water heater in myself I wanted something better so I got this. It looks sooo much better.I painted mine to better match the color of my siding.I wish to 2 of these and see if I can construct a custom kit to replace my furnace PVC pipes...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Missing all the screws, instructions are minimal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco 40032 Polar White Plumbing Vent Kit []  2020-1-29 14:0

    Vent feels robust, like it will latest a while. Screw holes were excellent match for the original, which was a surprise. It fit snugly around the vent pipe and went easily into place. Nice piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    I received this today, looks like a amazing design. I was in a hurry and drilled the holes in my house before it arrived. Relied upon some of the reviews here for guidance, and guess what... they were wrong. So I though I would share some dimensions so others don't create the same mistake. - holes are exact size for 3" PVC OD - Holes are spaced 5 1/2 inches center to center - The base plate is 5 1/2 x 11 inches, with some small tabs that hang off the top and bottom and would be GREAT if the manufacture had a downloadable PDF with the template on it, but short of that - please use these dimensions to drill your holes. Not 4" on center as other reviews say!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Sturdy product. However, I would recommend that you hand screw the mounting screws. A power drill stripped the slots very easily on the screws that were supplied. Used for a Rheem tankless condensing hot water heater. No issues in air intake or exhaust. Going to test to design some insect screening for the air intake side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rheem SP20286 3 Vent Termination Kit []  2020-2-9 19:51

    Much bette option for exhaust/intake for a furnace. I opted for this design rather than the huge gooseneck pipes coming out of the side of my house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    This android game is mostly about figuring out the exact path to take. Not much if any freedom of thought. This is basically a puzzle game. Figure out the steps to the puzzle you win. A vast majority of the time you alter those steps you die. Almost no true strategic decisions. Be comfortable working with little numbers and spaces. After all, the only method you obtain is by destroying your own space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Quite quick paced for a turn based tactic game. Graphics are decent enough but could do with some hd texture options on this phone and i would give it five stars. Not sure about the music, I don't think it suits the game, so I turned it off. Amazing android game so far, would recommend to any tactic fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Really amazing fun, nice graphics. Sadly freezes and crashes out a small too often... Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Should be called "Google Greed" if they wish to create it about greed. But really amazing android game with interesting concepts & android game play. Melody sucks though. The opening reminds me of the opening of 'Game of Thrones' (game works really well with that kind of melody also HINT HINT android game developer)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    But ads in a paid-for game? Shame on you, devs. Remove the ads!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    No in-app purchases, low and multiplayer too!! What are you waiting for? Buy now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    WTF are there ads on a app I demand that you remove the ads or create this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    I absolutely love this game. I could play it for an hour straight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Super igra

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Amazing gme for my tablet, but doesn't work on my phone. My next phone will run the android game correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skitzco Corp [App]  2017-10-27 13:10

    It helps me earn on my own. My own private income. For a teenager this means allot! 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    One of my favorite turn based tactic android games of all time. Loved playing it versus mates on console, so I knew I required to this. Destroy the terrain to earn and manipulate your opponent(s). Pros: special strategy, cool music, amazing visuals. Cons: controls take some getting used to, and the ads suck and are obnoxious looking. Would have happily more for an ad-free version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    This is a amazing turn-based tactical combat game. The android game mechanics are really interesting with a lot of room for skill and clever plays. There are only three kinds of building and two (sortof just one) kind of unit, but along with the vital 3D height of each hex of terrain, it still adds up to plenty of opportunity for tactical thinking and planning ahead. The graphics and sounds are smooth and high-quality. I'm personally not that keen on the music, but that's just my preference, and it's simple to turn it off. The guide nicely walks you through all the android game mechanics. Vitally, there's no requirement to more in-game, nag friends, or compete for land with other players. There is a multiplayer mode, but skirmishes are isolated, and the campaign is long and challenging. I've not seen any of the bugs or glitches mentioned by a couple of other reviewers. The only quibble I can mention is that for some reason the S-Pen on my Galaxy Note II isn't recognised: I have to use my fingers rather than the stylus (this is the only application where I've seen that behaviour). Despite that minor irregularity, this is a amazing android game that I'm thoroughly enjoying. I recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Cant believe I $15 odd for this on ps3, this ver is so related except for slightly toned down graphics (though I agree it needs a hd version). Opponent turns are faster than the console ver which keeps things moving

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    The visuals continue to run very well, while at the same time the controls freeze, and then my phone restarts automatically. On a DROID 2 Global

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Glad to see yet another amazing android game create it to Android! Would be 5 stars if the menu was less laggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Even though you for this android game it spams you with an AD to other products at begin up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Possibly a amazing android game but difficult to play on a galaxy s2 due to size of screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    I love this android game so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    The melody is method out of touch with the android game itself. To a creepy point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    There is a learning curve but once you figure out your strategy, its quite fun. Just [email protected]#$%! wasn't so short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    i passed all scene but couldn't search anyone to play online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Played for 5 mins, already had a bug: on Guide I killed all the opponents but still had 1 tile to conquer, was blocked on enemy turn. Looks cool and original. HD did not begin at all on Nexus 7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    I played Greed corp on PC, and greatly enjoyed it. I'm glad to say that they pulled off a beautiful amazing port, it runs very well. Be aware though, the HD ver of the android game wouldn't run on my Motorola XOOM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Played this to death on console a couple of years ago. Takes a while to obtain your head round the tactic as its various to anything else. Has transferred amazing to touch screen and so cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Played on other devices, lots of fun. Decided to on to Motorola Droid X3, does not work! Do not if you have this device!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    All great. Lacking only the option to play versus other human over wifi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Amazing game, but it freezes continually

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    android game has the special style amazing android game love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    I bought it only to leave this review, after which I will obtain a (which it's ridiculous that has to be done). I for this android game previously & have since switched devices. When looking to install it (even though I was already upset about them adding fresh permissions without explanation, on a application no less) I search they have removed the ver I for & replaced it with this one, requiring me to AGAIN if I wish to continue playing it. This is an awesome game, but the dev is one of the worst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Maybe add online play via a peer to peer system? Otherwise amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    love it. I remember playing this on my 360 and i still play it today, i even create youtube videos on this android game too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    This application is full of full screen ads, which apparently lock up the device. Makes my Galaxy Note II lock up nearly every game. I used to love this on iphone, but on Android device it sucks. Fix and I will re rate. REMOVE THE ADS! BS IN A PAID APP! No updates in over 2 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Solid turn based tactic with some interesting twists (mining resources destroys map spaces, for example). Unfortunately the menus don't seem to work right, the guide is useless, and the android game is a relentless battery sucker for some reason. Really addictive once you ignore all that and obtain the hang of the system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Tedious android game with steampunk flavour and table top like gameplay. The mechanics are mathematical and based off of increasing map control for resources while building an troops by increasing the number by one. Wars or production are simply plus or minus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Amazing tactic game. Amazing twist with the ground disappearing as you progress through each level. Keeps the levels fast and intense. After finishing all the levels, I wanted to play online. But it just waits and nothing ever happens??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    The android game is fun, and the graphics are great, but the implementation on Android device is really rough, lags frequently, crashes over in a while, and doesn't really integrate to the system like a android game originally designed for Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Amazing game. play it every day. Bought it on steam and android. However the multiplayer needs a friends-list for matchmaking. If there were a friends-list android game would be worth max stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    I've watched videos, looks like amazing fun, so I for it. However, I have no HUD! Tried reinstalling, no luck. Please fix & I'll modernize review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    Amazing Game, I'd give it a 5 star rating if I could choose the mates to play versus online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greed Corp [App]  2019-10-11 14:3

    This android game deserves more people playing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    **edit** I attached the ball do the dash exactly as the instructions asked, including waiting 24 hours. And the ball came unattached after a month of use from the dash dropping my phone while I was driving yesterday. I was glad my phone screen didn't crack, but the one thing this still had going for it was that it didn't drop my phone. I don't know if mine is just a dud, or they are all like this. I'll add that the temperature for the latest month was about 10f to 50f, so there were no crazy temperature extremes that would have weakened the adhesive.**edit**I'll begin with the amazing parts. It adheres firmly and easily to the phone and dashboard. The design concept is amazing and is much simpler than fiddling with some kind of phone clamp. The magnet is rather close in size to 3 dimes stacked, which is very noticeable, but not too ever, I have an lg v20, and this will not keep my phone in place. It doesn't fall off the ball, but within a min or less of driving on a regular smooth road, the phone droops down and angles away from where I had it until the bottom of the phone touches the dash and it can't droop any lower. Really want this product had better magnets or that I had sprung for the stronger magnet ver (which is a shocking twice the for just having a stronger magnet)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    I recently bought a piece of equipment that had a digital control head that I wanted to mount on my dash. The control head was a bit heavier than any tablet I've seen. I didn't wish to screw it in and there wasn't a amazing zone that fit the mount in any case. I found the Steelie and it turned out to work extremely well. Even better, it looks very amazing on the dash by itself when I don't mount the control head on it.Unfortunately, about a week after I mounted it, the vehicle was totaled in an accident. I removed the mount with some dental floss, which is in the directions and works quite well. I ordered the remount kit from the manufacturer and found it contained 2 replacement mounts, not just one. I remounted in the fresh vehicle e strength of the mount is easily sufficient to keep smartphones and control heads and there is very small movement as I drive. One hint - the magnet mounted on the phone should be mounted in the center of mass, especially from side to side. If it's off-center the phone will lean and turn to the side with more weight. Another hint - place the magnet on the phone first, then place it on the ball mount - don't mount the ball mount! With the phone attached, keep the mount onto the dash where you are thinking of mounting it with all cords attached. I found that the initial put I was thinking of mounting did not work because of the method the cords would fit and reach. Test it in a few various locations before you actually do the mounting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    Might be OK in a vehicle but not in a work truck. The magnet isn’t powerful enough to keep my iPhone when I hit bumps and the phone would either swivel down so I couldn’t read it or fall to the floor. Then the adhesive wouldn’t keep to my dash in spite of me carefully cleaning it with alcohol then letting the adhesive cure for two days before using it. Total fail for lack of a amazing adhesive pad and a weak magnet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    I’m all about convenience and taking up as small zone as possible in my vehicle. I followed the instructions to a T! Cleaned with alcohol, allow cure for 24 hours and so forth and my dash is flat without ridges, etc. that wasn’t the issue. The problem I noticed even when parked when you place your phone on this it has a slow rotation from the magnets. You have to constantly adjust this and it’s very annoying. Maybe if you bought 2 of them and double mounted it may be better but that’s not a value at all considering the reviews on how the adhesive fails after a month or so. I’m a I have to see for myself kind of guy and ignores all the poor and look for the amazing in the reviews. Take it from me. Save your this is not a unbelievable product by no means. I have it sitting in my console, not being used only to throw away when I feel like I have held it long enough to justify losing the paid. That may be awhile I don’t like losing money. That’s why I’m writing this in hopes to save others money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    I place this on the smooth section of dash of my 2010 Dodge Ram and immediately ordered another one. This thing is PERFECT for what I wanted. The ball which stays mounted on the dash is easy and as elegant as a shiny steel ball on your dash can be. The magnets are super powerful - I have had zero issue with my phone (iPhone X) shifting, regardless of the angle I have it at, even with a charging cord hanging from e fact that only a very thin piece remains stuck to the phone/phone case when you take it off the base is necessary to me, too. Both my children wanted one as soon as they saw mine (ages 17 & 19).I saw other reviews saying theirs didn’t stick well, however I’ve had no such problem. I used the included alcohol wipe to clean the phone case and dash thoroughly before applying the base and the plate, and so far so good. It’s still spring here in South Texas but our spring temps are probably higher than most of the USA’s summer, which makes me suspect that those who have adhesion issues may have not rubbed very hard with the cleaning wipe, or perhaps tried to apply the base to a textured surface, or maybe just got a poor sticky piece. Mine included an additional sticky piece for the base, but I’ve not required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    Won't work with a Galaxy Note. Not if you use the pen anyway. The pen wont write where the magnet is on the back of the phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    I never post reviews, but I am very satisfied with this product! I bought 2 of these to mount my iPad mini in the car. I opted to go this route because I really like having navigation, prefer to listen to mp3 via bluetooth in my vehicle (as opposed to radio), and the quoted for navigation installed aftermarket @#$%!1600! I already had an iPad and thought the navigation was beautiful solid, so I decided to pursue a mount that was clean, and didn't overwhelm my dashboard. I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews. I also bought an iOttie (which I thought held my iPad beautiful well, but because of the method my dash is set up, blocked a lot of my controls, so I returned it). The Steelies are PERFECT! They were super simple to install, my iPad is stuck to those like superglue, and when I am not using it, the Steelie mounts aren't that noticeable. I was really nervous about my iPad falling off with every bump I hit, but that is not the case. The reason I bought 2 mounts was because I didn't wish my iPad to block the heat vents and the method my dash is configured, 2 mounts created the most sense. I believe one mount would be sufficient for the mini iPad, but would go for 2 mounts if you intend to mount a regular iPad on your dash. I have to admit, I wasn't thrilled with sticking items to the mini or the vehicle dash, but after the initial shock of having to do that, it doesn't matter to me. I usually hold my iPad in a case when not mounted and the "magnets" are covered by the case. The best parts? Siri is voice activated and can talk all my commands without me taking my hands off the wheel, and I since I live in the ghetto, I don't worry about my fancy nav system getting stolen! I just grab and go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    I owned one of these for several years that functioned perfect. I bought a fresh phone and case and decided to just the entire fresh kit instead of just getting fresh double sided tape. I received the fine. Upon trying to use it however I found the build quality to be poor. Magnet came off its base and I tried to place it back on but still failed. I contacted Niteize customer service and they believe it to be a fraudulent product. Brian offered to send me a fresh kit and I will be returning the fraudulent one back to them. Although this appears to be working out. It is frustrating that I should be using what I had bought instead of dealing with problems. I am unable to search a method to contact Amazon about it other than trying to return it and likely getting another defective one. This is more of a issue with Amazon than anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    I place this on the smooth section of dash of my 2010 Dodge Ram and immediately ordered another one. This thing is PERFECT for what I wanted. The ball which stays mounted on the dash is easy and as elegant as a shiny steel ball on your dash can be. The magnets are super powerful - I have had zero issue with my phone (iPhone X) shifting, regardless of the angle I have it at, even with a charging cord hanging from e fact that only a very thin piece remains stuck to the phone/phone case when you take it off the base is necessary to me, too. Both my children wanted one as soon as they saw mine (ages 17 & 19).I saw other reviews saying theirs didn’t stick well, however I’ve had no such problem. I used the included alcohol wipe to clean the phone case and dash thoroughly before applying the base and the plate, and so far so good. It’s still spring here in South Texas but our spring temps are probably higher than most of the USA’s summer, which makes me suspect that those who have adhesion issues may have not rubbed very hard with the cleaning wipe, or perhaps tried to apply the base to a textured surface, or maybe just got a poor sticky piece. Mine included an additional sticky piece for the base, but I’ve not required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    I purchased the Steelie Dash Mount Kit through Amazon back in May. In just under 3 months, I've already gone through the 2nd foam adhesive tape to stick the mount to my dashboard. This tape does not work very well because it keeps peeling off while my phone is mounted. The summer heat does not agree with it. It stays fine for about a month or so but it pulls away after awhile and then causes my phone to drop off my dash. I don't wish to spend any more on extra tape if this is what is expected to happen every time during the summer months. Plus, the bottom of the phone will tilt back and top of the phone tilts forward especially when you're driving a bumpy road. This is annoying but not a breaker for me. It's the fact that the mount doesn't wish to stay on. I can't return this via Amazon because I'm already outside of my return window. I've contacted the Nite Ize company about this problem by email 1 week ago and I'm still waiting on a response from them but so far nothing yet. Super disappointed because the concept is amazing but not good execution in material quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    I love the idea and the little size, but it falls with the weight of my mid-sized iPhone X in a case. Regular street vibration causes it to drift downward. I cleaned the contact zone to create sure no oils were lubricating the ball bearing, but that created no difference. I tried to roughen the ball with 100 grit sandpaper at first but ended up using a stone bit on a drill to texture the ball surface enough to stabilize the phone’s weight. I’ve also ordered more 1” ball bearings I’ll epoxy in different locations to create this a movable mount system. See my images for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    I owned one of these for several years that functioned perfect. I bought a fresh phone and case and decided to just the entire fresh kit instead of just getting fresh double sided tape. I received the fine. Upon trying to use it however I found the build quality to be poor. Magnet came off its base and I tried to place it back on but still failed. I contacted Niteize customer service and they believe it to be a fraudulent product. Brian offered to send me a fresh kit and I will be returning the fraudulent one back to them. Although this appears to be working out. It is frustrating that I should be using what I had bought instead of dealing with problems. I am unable to search a method to contact Amazon about it other than trying to return it and likely getting another defective one. This is more of a issue with Amazon than anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    I recently bought a piece of equipment that had a digital control head that I wanted to mount on my dash. The control head was a bit heavier than any tablet I've seen. I didn't wish to screw it in and there wasn't a amazing zone that fit the mount in any case. I found the Steelie and it turned out to work extremely well. Even better, it looks very amazing on the dash by itself when I don't mount the control head on it.Unfortunately, about a week after I mounted it, the vehicle was totaled in an accident. I removed the mount with some dental floss, which is in the directions and works quite well. I ordered the remount kit from the manufacturer and found it contained 2 replacement mounts, not just one. I remounted in the fresh vehicle e strength of the mount is easily sufficient to keep smartphones and control heads and there is very small movement as I drive. One hint - the magnet mounted on the phone should be mounted in the center of mass, especially from side to side. If it's off-center the phone will lean and turn to the side with more weight. Another hint - place the magnet on the phone first, then place it on the ball mount - don't mount the ball mount! With the phone attached, keep the mount onto the dash where you are thinking of mounting it with all cords attached. I found that the initial put I was thinking of mounting did not work because of the method the cords would fit and reach. Test it in a few various locations before you actually do the mounting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    Won't work with a Galaxy Note. Not if you use the pen anyway. The pen wont write where the magnet is on the back of the phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    I never post reviews, but I am very satisfied with this product! I bought 2 of these to mount my iPad mini in the car. I opted to go this route because I really like having navigation, prefer to listen to mp3 via bluetooth in my vehicle (as opposed to radio), and the quoted for navigation installed aftermarket @#$%!1600! I already had an iPad and thought the navigation was beautiful solid, so I decided to pursue a mount that was clean, and didn't overwhelm my dashboard. I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews. I also bought an iOttie (which I thought held my iPad beautiful well, but because of the method my dash is set up, blocked a lot of my controls, so I returned it). The Steelies are PERFECT! They were super simple to install, my iPad is stuck to those like superglue, and when I am not using it, the Steelie mounts aren't that noticeable. I was really nervous about my iPad falling off with every bump I hit, but that is not the case. The reason I bought 2 mounts was because I didn't wish my iPad to block the heat vents and the method my dash is configured, 2 mounts created the most sense. I believe one mount would be sufficient for the mini iPad, but would go for 2 mounts if you intend to mount a regular iPad on your dash. I have to admit, I wasn't thrilled with sticking items to the mini or the vehicle dash, but after the initial shock of having to do that, it doesn't matter to me. I usually hold my iPad in a case when not mounted and the "magnets" are covered by the case. The best parts? Siri is voice activated and can talk all my commands without me taking my hands off the wheel, and I since I live in the ghetto, I don't worry about my fancy nav system getting stolen! I just grab and go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    **edit** I attached the ball do the dash exactly as the instructions asked, including waiting 24 hours. And the ball came unattached after a month of use from the dash dropping my phone while I was driving yesterday. I was glad my phone screen didn't crack, but the one thing this still had going for it was that it didn't drop my phone. I don't know if mine is just a dud, or they are all like this. I'll add that the temperature for the latest month was about 10f to 50f, so there were no crazy temperature extremes that would have weakened the adhesive.**edit**I'll begin with the amazing parts. It adheres firmly and easily to the phone and dashboard. The design concept is amazing and is much simpler than fiddling with some kind of phone clamp. The magnet is rather close in size to 3 dimes stacked, which is very noticeable, but not too ever, I have an lg v20, and this will not keep my phone in place. It doesn't fall off the ball, but within a min or less of driving on a regular smooth road, the phone droops down and angles away from where I had it until the bottom of the phone touches the dash and it can't droop any lower. Really want this product had better magnets or that I had sprung for the stronger magnet ver (which is a shocking twice the for just having a stronger magnet)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    I love the idea and the little size, but it falls with the weight of my mid-sized iPhone X in a case. Regular street vibration causes it to drift downward. I cleaned the contact zone to create sure no oils were lubricating the ball bearing, but that created no difference. I tried to roughen the ball with 100 grit sandpaper at first but ended up using a stone bit on a drill to texture the ball surface enough to stabilize the phone’s weight. I’ve also ordered more 1” ball bearings I’ll epoxy in different locations to create this a movable mount system. See my images for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie FreeMount Vent Kit - Adjustable Magnetic Bracket + Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-7 18:6

    I purchased the Steelie Dash Mount Kit through Amazon back in May. In just under 3 months, I've already gone through the 2nd foam adhesive tape to stick the mount to my dashboard. This tape does not work very well because it keeps peeling off while my phone is mounted. The summer heat does not agree with it. It stays fine for about a month or so but it pulls away after awhile and then causes my phone to drop off my dash. I don't wish to spend any more on extra tape if this is what is expected to happen every time during the summer months. Plus, the bottom of the phone will tilt back and top of the phone tilts forward especially when you're driving a bumpy road. This is annoying but not a breaker for me. It's the fact that the mount doesn't wish to stay on. I can't return this via Amazon because I'm already outside of my return window. I've contacted the Nite Ize company about this problem by email 1 week ago and I'm still waiting on a response from them but so far nothing yet. Super disappointed because the concept is amazing but not good execution in material quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    Might be OK in a vehicle but not in a work truck. The magnet isn’t powerful enough to keep my iPhone when I hit bumps and the phone would either swivel down so I couldn’t read it or fall to the floor. Then the adhesive wouldn’t keep to my dash in spite of me carefully cleaning it with alcohol then letting the adhesive cure for two days before using it. Total fail for lack of a amazing adhesive pad and a weak magnet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nite Ize Original Steelie Vent Mount Kit- Magnetic Car Vent Mount for Smartphones []  2020-2-3 18:7

    I’m all about convenience and taking up as small zone as possible in my vehicle. I followed the instructions to a T! Cleaned with alcohol, allow cure for 24 hours and so forth and my dash is flat without ridges, etc. that wasn’t the issue. The problem I noticed even when parked when you place your phone on this it has a slow rotation from the magnets. You have to constantly adjust this and it’s very annoying. Maybe if you bought 2 of them and double mounted it may be better but that’s not a value at all considering the reviews on how the adhesive fails after a month or so. I’m a I have to see for myself kind of guy and ignores all the poor and look for the amazing in the reviews. Take it from me. Save your this is not a unbelievable product by no means. I have it sitting in my console, not being used only to throw away when I feel like I have held it long enough to justify losing the paid. That may be awhile I don’t like losing money. That’s why I’m writing this in hopes to save others money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flame Engineering VT2-23C Weed Dragon Garden Torch Kit []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I used this for the first time today and love it. It lights immediately and the control on the handle allows you to turn the flame down to a whisper when moving between areas. It was a ton of fun to use - think I will use it next time at dusk so that I can see exactly what the flame is doing. I like the fact that it has a regulator on the hose which the cheaper versions do not. Overall it seems very well built.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flame Engineering VT2-23C Weed Dragon Garden Torch Kit []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I'm disappointed because this torch works really well, although you have to be careful with it; the heat it emanates damages plants nearby that you don't wish harmed. But my issue with it is that the grass between the brick pavers is growing back already. When I used viniegar and salt, my walk ways were amazing for a year! Affecting the soil seems like it might be more effective, and I might have to return to spraying the vinegar.Feel to correct me and allow me know what I might be doing wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flame Engineering VT2-23C Weed Dragon Garden Torch Kit []  2020-2-2 14:5

    this is a very massive duty torch amazing for burning grass between sidewalk cracks and weeds, issue locations around posts, trees, heating up metal parts, etc. carry a fire extinguisher for safety, a hand cart required for mobility

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flame Engineering VT2-23C Weed Dragon Garden Torch Kit []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Works great. Slay those weeds with fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fan-Tastic Vent K8011-05 Lift Arm Kit-Dome Lid []  2019-12-27 18:53

    Be very careful when ordering this part. I searched under "parts for Unbelievable Vent Fan" and this part came up. Unfortunately, the small wheel on the end of the lift lever was on the wrong side which means it absolutey will not work. Otherwise the part is identical. Seller took one week to deliver and would charge return postage if sent back, so with cosiderblle effort I reversed the wheel. I would not recommend this however because it makes a easy installtion very difficult. The picture of the displayed item is correct, so create sure the small wheel on your part is on the correct side of the lever before ordering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fan-Tastic Vent K8011-05 Lift Arm Kit-Dome Lid []  2019-12-27 18:53

    Our unbelievable fan is unbelievable again with the support of this replacement part. Seems to be better built than the one it replaced. Installation was a bit trickier than I thought it would be but not too bad, just hold track of which wire goes where.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fan-Tastic Vent K8011-05 Lift Arm Kit-Dome Lid []  2019-12-27 18:53

    fit perfectly and works like new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMI PARTS SM550 Universal Bathroom Vent Fan Motor Complete Kit []  2020-2-2 17:49

    Exactly what I required for my bathroom. I took the old one out and was 99% sure that I found the right one immediately out of the gate. I love Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMI PARTS SM550 Universal Bathroom Vent Fan Motor Complete Kit []  2020-2-2 17:49

    Fit excellent a and was simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMI PARTS SM550 Universal Bathroom Vent Fan Motor Complete Kit []  2020-2-2 17:49

    It was a excellent replacement and they’re all working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fan-Tastic Vent K8011-05 Lift Arm Kit-Dome Lid []  2019-12-27 18:53

    Nope, I don't like it, but it's the only lift available for my now aging Fan-tastic vent fan. This lift appears to be created from pot metal. Install this lift over a fresh lift motor assembly, and then wait the splines in the lift to be chewed up and spit out. Destruction could take days or a few months, but it will ded note: I contacted Dometic customer service and criticised the durability of the lift arm. Dometic sent me a complete set of motor and lift arm which I did install in my fan. The vent has been working properly with the Dometic-supplied parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fan-Tastic Vent K8011-05 Lift Arm Kit-Dome Lid []  2019-12-27 18:53

    Our vent stopped working but you could hear the motor run. This fresh lift arm worked amazing to obtain the vent working again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fan-Tastic Vent K8011-05 Lift Arm Kit-Dome Lid []  2019-12-27 18:53

    Came fast...is exactly the part needed. Why does Dometic have to create it so hard to figure out replacement parts???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMI PARTS SM550 Universal Bathroom Vent Fan Motor Complete Kit []  2020-2-2 17:49

    Fit well, unplug old, only loosen two mount screws, remove old, install new, plug in and done. noise and air flow as amazing as original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMI PARTS SM550 Universal Bathroom Vent Fan Motor Complete Kit []  2020-2-2 17:49

    Amazing Quality, Amazing Value. Happy with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palram HG1013 Mythos/Hybrid Greenhouse Vent Kit, One Size, Silver []  2020-2-2 13:12

    It fits into the palram hybred greenhouse I have. Installation was beautiful easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flame Engineering VT2-23C Weed Dragon Garden Torch Kit []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Wow, great, best to use it after a rain because​ it burns everything near...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fan-Tastic Vent K8011-05 Lift Arm Kit-Dome Lid []  2019-12-27 18:53

    Recently had a lift arm failure, glad I had the spare.👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palram HG1013 Mythos/Hybrid Greenhouse Vent Kit, One Size, Silver []  2020-2-2 13:12

    This was a direct fit replacement for a part that was damaged by wind. The problem is that the plastic hardware (nuts?) that are supposed to attach the hinged locking arm are to little and dont fit in the trough snugly. This causes them to fall out if even a little gust of wind shakes the trapdoor or greenhouse.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386