Read hygge houze reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all hygge houze reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge Houze [App]  2019-10-14 13:10

    Nothing even loads. It is just a white screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge Houze [App]  2019-10-14 13:10

    cant plans info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge In the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:44

    This book is wonderful! I'm using it for an emergent curriculum presentation on hygge in American preschools. This may be the next reggio! I hope so!

    0  


    Add your opinion on hygge houze or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge In the Classroom []  2019-12-18 20:44

    Students are aware of the small things. They start to meld themselves within a calm, attractive and inviting classroom. The ideas, suggestions and practical applications are the “real” decorations for readying a classroom in and on all levels. Inspiring and provocative thoughts on these pages in a time when the mental health and safety of students needs to be addressed. Let’s eat cake together! 💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    This is one of the several latest books on it that is lovely and I encourage everyone to read it for some positivity. Highly recommend. You can always modify it to fit your lifestyle in other parts of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    This is one of the several latest books on it that is lovely and I encourage everyone to read it for some positivity. Highly recommend. You can always modify it to fit your lifestyle in other parts of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    I especially liked the 30 days of Hygge outlined in this book, it gave a lot of creative ideas for bringing the Hygge lifestyle to work, various rooms in the house, and also improving your mindset. Cute book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    You know one thing I hate? When books say "The Complete Book of...."Because half the time, they keep beautiful much nothing that should be in a book that has a compete of is book had maybe 5 pages of Info then it went into a 30 day challenge for the rest of the book. Shouldn't have wasted the $1 on the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    This small book has some amazing ideas in it for the person interested in exploring the Danish concept of hygge. However, it is very poorly edited and extremely repetitious. The English is awkward - a amazing editor was at said, it does explain the hygge concept beautiful well and was very applicable to living here in Maine. Have fun the landscape, eat carbs, and light a candle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    Simple, Practical book yet effective reminder of things folks need to do to stay happy. Worth reading. It's a fast read which is even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    Very boring and surprisingly strict. Lost interest quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    If you are interested in the concept of "hygge" you will love this book! It's an simple read, very informative, contains happiness data and research, and provides ideas for incorporating more hygge into your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    There was a lot of repetitive info and I would have liked images and more specific ideas. Amazing overview of Hygge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    If you are interested in the concept of "hygge" you will love this book! It's an simple read, very informative, contains happiness data and research, and provides ideas for incorporating more hygge into your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    Exactly what it says it is.....a book about Hygge. Something we all can benefit. Amazing read about living life in a more enjoyable way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    The time I spent reading this short book created me feel relaxed and comforted . Hygge sounds like a unbelievable idea . I realize that unknown to me I-was already using some of these ideas and will test to use more .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    The time I spent reading this short book created me feel relaxed and comforted . Hygge sounds like a unbelievable idea . I realize that unknown to me I-was already using some of these ideas and will test to use more .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    The fascinating and useful book, creating a attractive mood and a sense of home, coziness, and relaxation. The author reveals to us the secrets of just family happiness, which is enclosed in easy things, for it is to him that the success of the Danish delight is built. Indeed, it is not in vain in the ranking of countries in the globe regarding happiness in the UN, the Danes regularly take first place, it is on their measured and straightforward method of life, and this without issue concept is built - Hygge. I liked that the author was able to change my life for the better, allow me understand a easy philosophy of life, which fits into a few easy rules that let creating an atmosphere of peace, warmth, and friendliness. The book explains how to make around this the most - Hygge, as well as how to achieve pure happiness. I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    I have read several books about Hygge before, but this one has more info and better explanation which makes it an perfect choice for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    This book explains the Danish concept and hints on a more relaxed fulfilling lifestyle. But! I was expecting much more than obtain w mates and dine at home and sitting by a fire w some cocoa. I wanted practical hints on simplifying my life like shopping, cooking, organizing and even wardrobe to create my life run more smoothly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    I really enjoyed this introduction to hygge. It has lots of amazing suggestions!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    I loved this book so much, I read it twice. We practice hygge in our everyday lives already and this book reinforced how beneficial this is. I am an avid knitter and my husband and I have been everyday walkers and readers our whole lives. We also have a little group of family and mates that we love spending time with on a regular basis. All in all, this method of life has lead to amazing health and happiness for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, ... Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Hygge is tied in with making a haven of warmth and comfort that goes about as a shelter for you and everybody you e book is brimming with thoughts that can be acknowledged with straightforward and materials. I have already bookmarked two or three "hygge" thoughts that I need to figure it out. Easy read, extremely useful, incorporates joy info and investigate, and gives thoughts to joining more hygge into your -commanded!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness. Concept of Hygge) (Hygge Lifestyle Books 1) [Book]  2018-5-8 18:1

    I especially liked the 30 days of Hygge outlined in this book, it gave a lot of creative ideas for bringing the Hygge lifestyle to work, various rooms in the house, and also improving your mindset. Cute book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    The book is discover hidden Danish Secrets to obtain happiness in life. I found that the book is well written and simple to understand. Author writes book under professional approach thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Impressive! Very readable, and approachable book on happiness and how Britta achieve it. Overall, I enjoyed reading it. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    The fascinating and useful book, creating a attractive mood and a sense of home, coziness, and relaxation. The author reveals to us the secrets of just family happiness, which is enclosed in easy things, for it is to him that the success of the Danish delight is built. Indeed, it is not in vain in the ranking of countries in the globe regarding happiness in the UN, the Danes regularly take first place, it is on their measured and straightforward method of life, and this without issue concept is built - Hygge. I liked that the author was able to change my life for the better, allow me understand a easy philosophy of life, which fits into a few easy rules that let creating an atmosphere of peace, warmth, and friendliness. The book explains how to make around this the most - Hygge, as well as how to achieve pure happiness. I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Hygge is tied in with making a haven of warmth and comfort that goes about as a shelter for you and everybody you e book is brimming with thoughts that can be acknowledged with straightforward and materials. I have already bookmarked two or three "hygge" thoughts that I need to figure it out. Easy read, extremely useful, incorporates joy info and investigate, and gives thoughts to joining more hygge into your -commanded!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    I have read several books about Hygge before, but this one has more info and better explanation which makes it an perfect choice for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    I especially liked the 30 days of Hygge outlined in this book, it gave a lot of creative ideas for bringing the Hygge lifestyle to work, various rooms in the house, and also improving your mindset. Cute book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    Love the concept of Hygge! I am really finding the idea of hygge useful to improving my life and calming my anxiety. This is one of the several latest books on it that is lovely and I encourage everyone to read it for some is book is really worth to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    I really enjoyed this introduction to hygge. It has lots of amazing suggestions!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    This is one of the several latest books on it that is lovely and I encourage everyone to read it for some positivity. Highly recommend. You can always modify it to fit your lifestyle in other parts of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness: The Complete Book of Hygge (Hygge Life, Hygge Books, Hygge Habits, Hygge Christmas, Hygge Lifestyle, Art of Happiness, Danish Secrets, Nordic, Concept of Hygge) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:2

    If you are interested in the concept of "hygge" you will love this book! It's an simple read, very informative, contains happiness data and research, and provides ideas for incorporating more hygge into your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Fine - but not great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Change for the good! Simple to do ideas to enhance your life and thinking! Thank you so much for this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    This is an absolutely lovely introduction to the concept of hygge, accessible yet also quite informative and thoughtful. I love the photographs, the array of interviews, and the specific recommendations for how to adopt elements of the Danish life into your life, wherever you are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Bought for my granddaughter's 15th birthday present. We did a Hygge themed weekend and she loved the book! Using ideas for her room a home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Kind of a warm invitation to discover the cosy, calm and friendly entrance to the inner joy of conscius living. Worth reading. Inspires. Test it at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Amazing book but the print is method too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Beautiful book to display

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    I adore this! Also just looking at the cover gives me Hygge. It's stunning. I have it on my coffee table for all to enjoy, and everyone who's been in my home since I bought this in December has not been able to support but pick it up and begin reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Art of Happiness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Amazing for the coffee table, not a unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Complete Book of Hygge To Discover The Danish Way To Live Happily []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Interesting info about Danish happiness

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    I really enjoyed this book. The concepts of lagom from the Swedish and hygge from the Danish have both become famous worldwide according to the author and it is simple to see why. They were full of a lot of amazing and useful information. They were written in a method that created them simple to understand. They are concepts that can easily be applied to your daily life. I appreciated the practicality and applicability of these concepts. I have always been a firm believer in the importance of balance in this life. Lagom is an awesome method to maintain a balanced life in every aspect of it. Whether discussing food, home, work, exercise, hobbies, loved ones, or the environment, lagom proposes simple to implement solutions for living a better and more balanced life. This can improve all aspects of your health while also support the health of the earth. It can support you save money, be less cluttered, and search more time for things that you enjoy. Hygge is about learning mindfulness so that you can live in the moment and this makes it easier to message daily joys. It is about slowing down and finding time to have fun the small things in this life. It is a mindset that allows you to create time to relax, pursue what matters most to you, and search more happiness. It stresses the importance of making things simpler which can aid in happiness. It has a 21-day challenge where you can start to practice its principles to see if you can search ways to fit it into and better your life. Both lagom and hygge are awesome concepts that I am going to test to adopt in whatever ways work for me. That is part of what is so unbelievable about these books. Anyone can search value within them and apply them as they see fit because it is a private thing. It is such a joy to learn from other cultures and countries. They were amazing reads and I recommend them for everyone especially people who wish special ways to improve their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    This was a amazing bundle to read. The Danish hygge and Swedish Lagom complement each other well. They are almost the same thing, but not quite. These books did a amazing job of defining the concepts and giving examples. They felt very personable and e only issue was that the translation should have been edited by a native English speaker. I couldn't read some sentences as quick because I was rearranging the text. But, don't allow that stop you from getting the book. It was like a window into their Nordic world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    Completely worthless book of advice. Sorry, gave it to the local thrift shop since our library wouldn't accept it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Complete Book of Hygge To Discover The Danish Way To Live Happily []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Book was in my possession less than two mins when I decided to return it. Opened the shipping envelope, thumbed the pages as I would a deck of cards, and read a couple sentences. Font very large, lots of dead space, and the content TOO simple. It will be worth paying the $5.99 in postage to return it as I will not waste the remaining $8 it would cost for me to hold it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    This book was a quick, simple read that I imagine myself flipping through again whenever feeling overwhelmed with modern life. Each chapter gave a lot of specific examples of hygge/lagom that I could implement into my life, which created it feel like it is simple to create little changes that have a huge impact. There are some grammatical/sentence structure problems that could be fixed in the second book, but they don't take away from the overall meaning. Near the end some info gets redundant, but between the two books there are heaps of actionable tips, from recipes to everyday habits, that I found immensely helpful and is book would be a amazing bonus for any of your loved ones who endeavor to live a more satisfying and content life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    unbelievable book that reminds you that small things in life can bring lots of joy and amazing feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Complete Book of Hygge To Discover The Danish Way To Live Happily []  2020-1-22 21:59

    this book slams on americans repeatedly and only common info on mindfulness and 'being present' rather than anything fresh or articulate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Complete Book of Hygge To Discover The Danish Way To Live Happily []  2020-1-22 21:59

    To be criminalizing, there are quite a few changes demanded. There are grammatical errors in the text. Have fun the book for what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    A mate of mine recommended the Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle, I have been following the lectures of minimalism and I think that this book is a beautiful amazing starting point for it or if you feel like you need a to take a break without changing drastically your routine this is the excellent begining. Is simple to read and understand, and also an honest tutorial to improve your quality of life, I recommend this a 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Complete Book of Hygge To Discover The Danish Way To Live Happily []  2020-1-22 21:59

    The Danish method of living is quite cozy with their candles, warm blankets and comfy clothing. Reading this book created me long for winter. Sarah Hensen and Carl Neilsen discover how you can make hygge in all the locations of your life, even the workplace. Although you may wish to obtain battery operated candles for safety reasons if you have children or pets. This book also has recipes for anyone using the metric system. While the authors recommend drinking a few times, think about how it also ruins lives and proceed with caution. This book created me think: Allow your inner light shine in the world's darkness.~The Rebecca Review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    This book gives readers a little glimpse of how life is like for Danish and Swedish people. Maya Thoresen wants to bring the principals of hygge and lagom to individuals looking to declutter their life and search balance. In the first book, Hygge: The Danish Secrets of Happiness, the reader will learn how to attain comfort, coziness, and tranquility using the lessons of hygge. This can be used in every part of a person’s life such as home decor, food, clothes, relationships, job, private health, family, and friends. Simplifying things and making the surroundings more comforting are the main points to achieving the second book, Living Lagom: A Swedish Tutorial to a Balanced Life, it shows the reader how to get balance in their life. The term lagom has a lot of various meanings and therefore, has a lot of various ways to achieve it. Thoresen encourages readers to not stress over perfection, but live a sustainable, health, happy, and balanced life. Like to story of Goldilocks and the three Bears, not too much and not too little. Moderation is key.I will say that one of my criticisms of these books is that some of the info was redundant and could have been summarized better. There were also a few typos but they were not a distraction while reading.An interesting is that each book has a 21 day challenge the reader could do as well as easy Danish and Swedish recipes to test out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    I have been on a minimalist kick since we moved from a house to an apartment, so these books were right up my alley. I don’t know what it is about books that focus on the simplicity of life and minimalism, but they are just so satisfying to read. It really makes me wish to figure out what’s necessary in my life and sort out all of the extra. Lagom is a amazing book to read when you need a new begin and to realize that you have enough “things” and Hygge will create you feel all warm and cozy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    Sorry - but compared to other books out there on these topics, this wasn’t that informative or special or motivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Complete Book of Hygge To Discover The Danish Way To Live Happily []  2020-1-22 21:59

    T/L/D/RGet rid of junkEliminate unnecessary choices by minimizing your wardrobeStay warm without the heaterInvite people over and allow them do the dishesMake breadMake your house smell goodGrow a beardBake breadCheese is goodTake it slow and easyPut *down* the dang phoneWalk in the woodsWear woolen socks if your feet obtain coldIncludes a few recipes for spiced wine, meatball dishes, soup, and a baked cheese or reads like a blogpost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and Lagom DIY Bundle: Scandinavian living tips with Danish Hygge and Swedish Lagom []  2020-2-4 18:23

    Editing/Printing of book is horrible. Several words are squished together; “andexhausted”, “stopto” “assesslife” in just two sentences on back cover! Grammar is poor as well throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Lovely lovely small book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    Olivia Telford has helped me change my lifestyle through her writings on hygge. She shares with us a better method to live. Olivia’s book is unbelievable for those who suffer with seasonal depression and anxiety because of the wrong choices they have created during their lifetime. Using her techniques similar to hygge she support you by promoting the aspect of hygge that enables inward health from physical healing to mental rejuvenation by reducing stress and anxiety you support your body heal from the hurt that stress induces over time. Therefor, enabling the body to relax and heal. There is so much I have learned from her book. Reducing stress and anxieties promotes mental health and overflow of cortisol may cause depression and according to Olivia Telford, may cause migraine, fatigue, insomnia, and just a downward spiral in your health. She explains that the brain needs to stay balanced and is linked to your emotional health. Chemical imbalances can make swings in your mood that lead to anxiety and panic attacks. This is why hygge is so necessary in everyones life. Negative thoughts that are constant can be chanced by practicing hygge. “Treat yourself with kindness.” As Olivia explains, no one will come to your rescue. You have to create this positive change yourself. I encourage everyone to read this book. It is positively life changing.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    When I first started reading the hygge half of the book, I was looking for pictures to present me what hygge looks like. But as I read further I realized the lack of pictures ties to the fact that hygge is far more a state of mind and a method of doing things then it is the possessions that you surround yourself with, which is what American media and the inter-webs seem to focus on. It would have helped to have had a few pictures though to obtain you into a warm cozy state of mind. Although, the author does provide a lot of options to introduce hygge into your life during other warmer times of the year or for those people who live in warmer climates and wish to adopt the hygge frame of mind. The hygge half of the book does a decent job of explaining hygge and provides ways to integrate it into your life along with the personal, societal and even environmental a partner title, the second book focusing on minimalism makes a lot of sense. A main tenet of hygge is a calm environment designed to not have things that cause anxiety. Being surrounded by too much clutter induces subtle anxiety, so incorporating principles of minimalism create it easier to achieve hygge in your life. However, this was not the best book I’ve read on minimalism. And in the second half it veered wildly all over the place. Most of the how-to info was very simplistic and could be found in a January edition of your favorite magazine aimed at women. Some of it was downright insulting, the author stating she is afraid to sit down in someone’s cluttered house for a cup of coffee for fear her pants will obtain dirty and a roach might come crawling out her coffee cup. I’d be curious if her social invitations dropped off significantly after her mates read her book, fearing they may not live up to her lofty standards and wondering if that sentence was aimed at them. The minimalism half of this combo tries to cover too much, and does it superficially.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    This bundle of 2 books was a worthwhile read. I really enjoyed learning all about hygge. Although it may be a bit difficult to translate this into our American culture, this book did an perfect job of explaining what it is, as well as a lot of history about it. I really loved the second book as it provided action steps that I could take. The ultimate effect in taking some of even all of these steps, could effect in me having some hygge in my life. Hygge is a word that is being thrown around a lot right now. I am glad that I now understand what it is and know some steps I could take to experience hygge in my life.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: Unlock the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-2-12 19:25

    I had read The Small Book of Hygge (which is also great) but this book translates hygge for an American audience. Lots of practical ideas for how to create your home and life more e only thing I’d say is that this definitely seemed at a 30+ year old woman who owns her own house with a family. As a twenty-something millennial in a rented apartment, there were some parts I couldn’t relate to. But you can’t write for everybody, and I’d still recommend giving this a read even if you’re not the intended demographic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: Unlock the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-2-12 19:25

    This book is well written and well place together. The author starts with an explanation of the root origins of the word hygge. She goes on to describe the result of hygge on Danish society, and explores ways to implement hygge in everyday life. The writing flows well and is inspiring yet clear.I disagree with the writer's assertion that the "welfare state" of Denmark is responsible for all this happiness. A fast Google find will turn up some discontented Danes who propose that their contentment is really more like resignation, since the government controls all aspects of their lives. Also, the Happiness Institute, which routinely rates Denmark as the happiest country, is based in Copenhagen, which seems like a conflict of interest. Denmark also has a high rate of antidepressant use, which may acc for their overall "happiness ".But that has small to do with the concept of hygge. Regardless of the state of Denmark's government, slowing down to appreciate the small joys in life and making sure your environment is comfortable, cozy, and warm will definitely support anyone be a happier person. If you are interested in learning how to employ the concept of hygge in your life, this book will be a unbelievable help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Hygge Christmas: Inspiration and Ideas for Practising the Danish Art of Hygge and Enjoying Your Cosiest Christmas Ever []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Loved the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Thorough, clear, and with a sprinkling of snark create this the best book I've read on "hygge," and I've read LOTS of them. Still looking for someone who can translate the concepts of summer hygge-ing from the cool, crisp woodlands and beaches of Scandinavia to the soggy, humid, bug-infested backyards of America though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Lovely and cosy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    AmaZing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Secrets of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-1-21 22:51

    The key lies in changing our lifestyles and adopting a calm lifestyle i.e. the Hygge lifestyle, which has been attributed to making Danes the happiest people on earth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    Hygge: It doesn't have an equivalent in any of the billion words in the English language, so we spend a chapter defining what we're talking about. Okay. But then, instead of going in to how to find/make hygge in our lives, we obtain several chapters full of statistics, what one might expect to obtain out of it, what hygge cultures do and don't have in common with non-hygge cultures--interesting information, but when it's all piled at the beginning of the book, it starts to feel like one of those five-page www service pitches. I actually jumped to the end of the book to create sure there wasn't a "buy now" link for some program at the end!Eventually, we do obtain to some helpful content with some hypothetical examples of what might bring hygge to a hypothetical person or situation. Hygge isn't something where we can say "X a lot of people would benefit by___," so the alternative is to give a dozens of specific examples so readers can search one that resonates with them. In this, the book is a bit weak (in fact, The Art of Minimalism does a better job with that.)And speaking of The Art of Minimalism, on the one hand, there's nothing original about the what or the why or the how of de-cluttering (including the unfortunate assumption that everyone can and should be early birds), but it does gather these hints and tricks into a convenient toolbox.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: Unlock the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-2-12 19:25

    Hygge is essentially the art of living a cozy life. In Hygge: the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness, author, Barbara Hayden provides a compelling argument of how living a easy life mingled with comfort and easy pleasures is as essential to a joyful life as air is to our early chapters Hayden does a fine job of explaining the meaning and history of Hygge and contrasts a typical everyday life in Denmark, where Hygge is widely practiced, with the average harried life in North America. Her words left me inspired to slow down a small and add more comfort and beauty to life’s easy e following chapters didn’t disappoint! The author provided multiple suggestions and examples of how to turn every room of the home into your own lovely sanctuary. Make a minimalist spa in your bathroom. Relax in your hygge inspired bedroom. Fill your kitchen with the tempting aromas of comforting foods. Recipes for a lot of delicious Scandinavian foods such as hot smoked salmon, Nordic style tomato soup, braised short ribs, hasselback potatoes, and sugar buns are provided.And after a relaxing, comforting dinner, relax under a cuddly blanket with amazing company and a warming drink such as hot and spicy cocoa, berry merry Glogg or mulled cider—recipes provided.Hayden goes on to encourage hygge in all aspects of life from being outdoors, to a comfy hygge wardrobe, hygge at work, how to celebrate hygge holidays and practical ideas on how to incorporate hygge into every season. And since hygge is about nurturing relationships she has written a delightful chapter full of suggestions on that too. There is even a chapter on hygge crafts!This is such a thorough and beautifully written book, you almost can’t support but take the hygge lifestyle under your wing. Not only do I now regularly take the time to curl up by the fire with a hot drink and my favorite current read,I have also incorporated Hygge into other aspects of my life as up the dinner dishes is no longer a dreaded task. With the addition of softly flickering fairy lights above the sink and a compelling audiobook to hold me company it has actually become an enjoyable 20 mins of relaxing 'me time'.My 8 year old grandson and I have fun nighttime picnics on the balcony all bundled up with flickering candles and steaming mugs of hot chocolate while reading Harry Potter out loud by flashlight. Thanks to this book, not only has my own life been much more enjoyable, but I have been inspired to make magical memories for my grandson as well. And yes, he loves hygge too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: Unlock the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-2-12 19:25

    I’ve read several books on hygge but I really like this one. It is an all encompassing tutorial that covers how to have a more hygge life. The book goes beyond the superficial level of filling your home with hygge decorations & addresses ways to really live with that spirit. I also appreciate that the book touches on the political reasons for Danes to be the happiest people in the world, recognizing that the things such family medical leave, health insurance, and education, are just as necessary if not more necessary to their method of life as bringing hygge into their home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Love this book and it created me wish to move to Denmark. Or at least go visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Fun small book of Danish traditions around keeping your house warm and hospitable, and yourself happy. A amazing bonus for a friend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Having been married to a Danish national for well over a decade now, and having created a lot of annual (and sometimes more often) trips back to her homeland, it was with equal parts curiosity and incredulity that I found myself buying this book. Curiosity because, while I've been to Denmark more often than most, especially in winter, I wanted to see what an actual Dane would write about the subject. I was also curious because said Dane works for an actual happiness think-tank, so there was undoubtedly some amount of legitimate study behind this book. On the other hand, I was incredulous to some degree, because as anyone will search with a easy find on "hygge", there is a literal plethora of tomes on the subject, even (astoundingly) a 3-volume collection! I figured if I was going to bother reading a book about a topic I already implicitly understood a lot about, it might as well be the "little book of" rather than an fore going any further, I do wish to say that I think some people have vastly missed the point of such a book. I know it may sound elementary, but often times, actually reading the title of the book should be your first assessment of the content. In this case, we have "The small book of Hygge", so I search it both astonishing and at the same time unsurprising that a few folks have bemoaned its brevity and introductory nature. Forgive me for saying it, but if the title itself is more or less telling you that this is the fast and dirty run down on something, it seems particularly asinine to lament that it turns out not to be a dissertation on the subject. It never claimed to be, and if you thought it was, that's more an indictment of your own reading comprehension than the author's writing ability.With that out of the way, and I'm sure a few readers' panties in a wad, the first thing I wish to note is that this is definitely a fast read. I am quite certain that with a couple hours to kill, you could create it from cover to cover. The writing style is brisk, down to earth and genuinely lays out the concept of hygge in the method you might test to explain it when among friends. As I said, this is not a dissertation nor is it a chapter in an encyclopedia, but instead (and others have correctly pointed out) beautiful much an extended magazine article of sorts. Is that a poor thing? Maybe if the context were different, sure, but this purports to be a fast tutorial and that's exactly what you get. The authenticity is there, and you can tell when you read about things like unscented candles being the status quo, and how the most famous manufacturers don't even scented products. If only that were real on this side of the pond, but alas, most Americans tend to be obsessed with stinky candles. Likewise, the references the ubiquitous mid-century light fixtures, advent candles and, most importantly, the predominance of wood furniture over composites or synthetics, all rings real to anyone that has spent any time in Denmark. Additionally, while a lot of casual tourists likely skate right past, I think the regulars will appreciate the discussion of hygge in the Danish workplace as well. Spend enough time there, and you will realize that much of what is mentioned in the book is spot on. Another bit that created rang real was discussion of the Danish weather, in particular the fact that some Danes will tell you there are only the gray and green winters. If you've never heard that phrase from Danes discussing the weather with foreigners, you would be the first. All these examples speak to the authenticity of the author and the frankness with which he dispenses his brief but complete introduction to the concept of , you might ask, what does my Danish wife, born and raised, have to say about this book? Believe it or not, here only true gripe was the recipes. I actually agree on this point, because while it may be a regional thing (I spend most of my time on Fyn (Funen) when in Denmark), nobody and I mean nobody I've ever met would make, much less eat, any of this items in to obtain their hygge fix. The fact that I've never been offered any of the meal or drink included in this book, after more than a decade of visiting on an at least annual basis and visiting both in the countryside and town (Odense) with the in-laws, should tell you something. Again, it may boil down to a regional bias, as I steer far clear of Copenhagen and Zealand in general, as well as Jutland (unless popping over into Germany to shop!), but if I had any axe to grind with this book, that would probably be the one and only l told, I actually think the book lives up to what it purports to be, and that's a simple, fast introduction to the topic of hygge. If that's what you're looking for, then you certainly won't be disappointed. On the other hand, if you're after some deep, PhD dissertation style treatise on the topic of hygge, from the foundations all the method to modern practices and with every aspect beaten to death for 750 pages, then no, this is not the one for you. But then again, if you expected that from something called "the small book of", you almost certainly have larger problems, reading comprehension being chief among them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: 50 Secrets Of A Danish Happy Life []  2020-1-21 22:49

    This concept has really gotten me examining what is important, and more importantly not important, in my life. Forgive and ask to be forgiven daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Secrets of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-1-21 22:51

    A excellent and interesting book on om this book you will know what i to go for hyppe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time To Hygge: A Joy & Happiness Coloring Book []  2020-1-22 1:41

    Gorgeous, simple, cozy, exactly the kind of coloring book I was wanting for myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    This review is of a two-book bundle. Hygge is a concept toward appreciating the comforts of life. By indulging in pleasant things, one can have a better balance in life. Appropriate enjoyment of whatever brings you joy and contentment can support lead a more content life. Hygge is an explanation and tutorial to this pathway. Although the concept of cozy seems to go better with winter snuggling around a warm fire with hot chocolate, actually it isn’t season dependent. Hygge can be lived year round by identifying small comforts that enhance everyday living. These will be various for various people. For example, a social gathering with mates is more cozy for an extrovert, while an introvert may have fun a peaceful walk in nature or lounging alone with a amazing e Art of Minimalism complements this with step by step ideas for how to simplify h books are simple reads with interesting ideas. Hygge was fresh for me. The Art of Minimalism is a amazing introduction to these ideas if you have not already read a lot.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: How to Practice the Danish Art of Coziness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    I bought this book, "Hygge: How to Practice the Danish Art of Coziness" (copyright 2018) along with The Small Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Satisfied Living (The Happiness Institute Series) by Meik Wiking (copyright 2017). I feel like I have bought the same book twice. At no point does the author, Joanne Hillyer, give to Mr. Wiking in her research. In reference to the Danish wearing black, page 18-- "...you may think you've walked onto the set of a ninja movie" vs page 84-- "you may think you have walked onto the set on a ninja movie." Woolen socks: page 18--"Wool socks, like scarfs and sweaters, are a must. The Danes view them as sort of hygge-insurance" vs page 85--"Ally yourself with a nice pair of woolen socks as a hygge insurance." Layers: page 17--"You can't hygge when you're cold" vs page 85--"You can't hygge when you are cold." Casual hair: page 18-- "...almost to the point of being lazy" vs page 86--"...to the point of being borderline lazy." I feel like I have wasted my buying this book since it is nearly identical to the other. I am quite frustrated at the added effort to return a book I clearly did not need. Buy Mr. Weiking's book instead, as his book is more informative! Plus, he has even included recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: Unlock the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-2-12 19:25

    This book is a nice primer for someone wanting to better understand the concept of hygge. It has a lot of practical ideas for incorporating the spirit of hygge into your everyday life and the recipes are a nice touch.I took off a star just because the book required a small more editing. The formatting between sections wasn't consistent (some of the end-of-chapter checklists had stuff that were just a couple lines while others had lengthy checklists where each item was an entire paragraph in itself) and small errors like using the word "tenants" instead of "tenets" were distracting. I also noticed that some parts were a small repetitive, and for a nonfiction book like this, I think it's necessary to contain sources when you cite statistics.I also felt that at the beginning, the author was a bit too gushy about the culture of Denmark, including its government, welfare system, and social structure, and somewhat negative about the American lifestyle. While I understood the reasoning behind it, it was a small too pushy for my taste at ill, I really loved all the sections about ways to practice hygge throughout the seasons, and I'll definitely be using a lot of of the suggestions included in the book to create my own lifestyle more hygge. This is one of those unbelievable small self-published books that's a small rough around the edges, but even though it could use some more polishing, it still shines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: How to Practice the Danish Art of Coziness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    Cute book to obtain more examples of hygge life not too specific contains changing but a pleasant short read to restate hygge principles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: Unlock the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-2-12 19:25

    Looking to obtain ideas for the Hygge lifestyle? Look no further. This book is Hygge 360 - how to bring coziness and contentment to all locations of your life. “Not only is Hygge a state of mind wherein you make a feeling of well-being and comfort, but it also encompasses a particular visual style and atmospheric component that assists in the overall feeling of contentment.” I’m obsessed. Amazing read to obtain inspired, and to look back at for recipes and holiday/season ideas. 💕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: Unlock the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-2-12 19:25

    So a lot of typos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: Unlock the Danish Art of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-2-12 19:25

    Sheltering inside from a drenching rain, guests are greeted by the aroma of new bread: a pleasant comfort....Meditating in a garden by a bubbling fountain, one can forget life’s worries and be show in the moment....Sitting by a glowing fireplace and wrapped in a cozy quilt, nurture your soul, while listening to soothing melody and reading your favorite novel....These are blissful examples of Hygge (pronounced “hoo-gah”). This book not only provides a philosophical overview, but also relates a lot of tips, ideas and recipes for practicing hygge: through home decor, atmosphere, clothing, leisure time, food, entertainment, activities, relationships and parenting.I enjoyed learning the background of Hygge, through the Danish history. Hayden states that Danes have been voted the happiest people on earth numerous times. She compares Danish and American lifestyles, pointing out that “Americans begin and end their days on a ‘dead run’. “. Opposite, Danes have an engrained work/life balance, with a lot of social “safety nets”.Hayden informs that hygge is more than a trend... it’s a lifestyle. She emphasizes taking “delight in every day, in the easy things, so that the very mundane tasks ... should give us cause for joy and a pause for gratitude .”Through the 10 chapters, I enjoyed Hayden’s flowing conversational tone. Readers are assured that not all aspects of hygge have to be done at once to achieve this lifestyle. Frugality is also noted.I ranked this book with 4 stars instead of 5. I believe that images or illustrations could profitably enhance this work. I highly recommend this book as an introduction to this lifestyle.I was given a digital copy of this book, in exchange for an honest, unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    Hygge: When I first learnt about Hygge a couple of years ago, I was instantly drawn to the concept, like a moth to a cozy warm flame. I have now read several books on Hygge, and this is one of the best - doubling as an perfect primer for newcomers to the topic and a very practical tutorial for the Hygge convert wanting more than just the basics. I love the simplicity of Ms Telford's writing style - I search it "very Hygge"! I will be gifting this to mates and e Art of Minimalism: While not essential for living "Hygge life", I am exploring the benefits of a more minimalist, less cluttered approach as part of my wellbeing journey. I have read several amazing tutorials to decluttering, but none as thorough as this one, which ties theory with practice beautifully. Ms Telford goes beyond the benefits of and approaches to physically decluttering, and explores mental and emotional decluttering - locations not as commonly tackled by other authors. With highly practical tip on environmental friendly cleaning and a amazing 30 day challenge, this book has it all!I am a huge fan of Olivia Telford, and am delighted to recommend this two book bundle to anyone interested in living a happier, healthier life.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle is a amazing value. Two lifestyle books in one package. Hygge is a danish style of living which values cozy comforting activities to make happiness and less stress on an individual and private basis but may eventually influence the calming peaceful atmosphere for families and communities to make happiness and globe e Art of Minimalism is a book that discussing ways make more happiness and more zone in your life with being content with what you have and with less materialism. By discarding stuff you no longer need or use and getting happiness through experiences and not things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    THE SHORT OF IT:It was over all amazing information, and worth the inexpensive kindle on the two in one book te to those very detailed and OCD types that wish all the ducks in a row... she often says “research says.... this or that” or “studies show.....” or “statistics state... such and such” but almost never gives the source for those things anywhere. Personally, this didn’t bother me, and in my opinion doesn’t take away from the core notice of the book... which is basically “get rid of the excess, unnecessary, low quality items in your life, relationships and head, if you wish your life to improve!” Along with some hints and beginning guidance on where to start. I would recommend reading it all through first, getting a blank journal, than going back to work on the zone of life that most sparks your desire to change E LONG OF IT:To me the Hggye half of this two book collection seems to be geared towards describing the “art” of a minimalist lifestyle more than the second book, which is the one called “The Art of Minimalism”A better title for the second book might well be the “Mechanics of Minimalism” as it focuses on the why’s and how’s of decluttering, where as the first book gives a amazing picture of the feeling and “art” of truly living simply and joyfully. (Though the first three chapters could really be condensed into one. It lost me in the repetition, and bored, I quit reading it for awhile, skipping on instead to the second book about decluttering. I did come back to chapter four in “Hggye” later, and it picked up a little, or maybe I was just in a various mood?)In the second book, the one on decluttering, the analogy of clutter to over eating, with the unnecessary stuff we being the “comfort food”, and the frustrations caused by both over consuming habits, was something I haven’t seen used in other books on this subject. It was useful in bringing a small more understanding of the mindset behind clutter e brief history of some of the factors that brought us to our age of excess, and how extreme consumerism has become the “norm” was also helpful to understanding the “why” of our clutter filled is second book was written in a very blunt style aimed directly at someone who is stuck with a bonafide clutter problem more so than someone who is genuinely interested in more info on the “art” of living a serious minimalistic lifestyle. Again, I see decluttering as the mechanics or “prep work” of a minimalist lifestyle; but even an organized, uncluttered person isn’t necessarily living a minimalist lifestyle. She spends a lot of time describing in detail the frustrations caused by clutter which I think was very good, and is not often included in books like this. I think It forces the reader to very clearly and concretely see, and admit the truth, about how much clutter lowers the quality of our lives!Book two is easy and straight forward, and not a hard read. It covers A LOT of subjects on decluttering that span every zone of life; possessions, relationships, activities, and TWO chapters devoted to decluttering our thoughts. It covers a lot of ground, like a very detailed outline of all the possibilities in the realm of decluttering, leaving the reader with a lot of directions to consider diving deeper into that they may not have ever considered one point she instructs the reader to a journal they would have fun using during the decluttering process, but never brings it up again. I would have liked to see her give reminders, and a small more instruction throughout the book on using that journal.I did appreciate the fact that the author truthfully puts out there that clearing serious clutter is not an simple task, and stresses that confronting the emotional difficulties and blocks that come up when clearing clutter will not be easy! As a longtime clutter clearing struggler myself, I can say it has been a long slow journey before finally making some serious break throughs recently after a lot of years of continually tackling all the locations of life the author brings to light as part of the huge picture behind clutter.I want she had spent more time on procrastination. Most people suffering with clutter would agree with, and desire to accomplish everything in this book, but still never do so because of PROCRASTINATION!For further resources on procrastination and the mind I recommend: Wendy Hart (procrastination-cure(dotcom)/about-wendy) and Kam Knight (mindlily(dotcom)Lastly, ascetically speaking, the cover isn’t that amazing compared to the pleasant covers on the individual versions of these two titles, but I test not to judge a book by its cover :) ...And one little quirk in the kindle ver is that the different section titles given to paragraphs within each chapter, appear crammed in at the end of the latest sentence of section before it, rather than at the beginning of the section it belongs t sure if that was on purpose, or maybe just a quirk caused by viewing it on my iPhone with the kindle app. and maybe it shows up fine on other platforms. Either way, this little thing did not create it unreadable, or confusing to read.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time To Hygge: A Joy & Happiness Coloring Book []  2020-1-22 1:41

    Lovely pictures. Bought for my husbands daughter in college to drAw and relax on a winter day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    If you are interested in the concept of "hygge" you will love this book! It's an simple read, very informative, contains happiness data and research, and provides ideas for incorporating more hygge into your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    I received an advance review copy of this book and chose to provide this review. Since it is two separate works, I’ll address each separately   Hygee – this is a very interesting life philosophy, Olivia Telford provides several examples of adopting a Hygee lifestyle and in fact it should be noted that you may already be observing some Hygee functions without knowing it. While I found the basics and explanations very useful, there are parts of the manuscript that felt a small on the of a pitch to adopt Hygee to save the world. I can see why it is so successful in Denmark with a very homogenous society embracing this philosophy/practice – however I don’t see it being fully adopted by the heterogenous population of the world. I think I would have much preferred a prescriptive how-to description and had it left at that.  The Art of Minimalism - Once again this manuscript starts off with a very amazing discussion of minimalism and steps to take to incorporate it into your life. Had it only included the first six chapters I would have been well satisfied. There are a few suggestions on organization that while I can see being useful, I wonder if adding additional things is in keeping with minimizing your possessions and your living environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge and The Art of Minimalism: 2 in 1 Bundle []  2020-1-18 19:9

    As a 4th generation Danish American, I was excited to read something similar to my heritage. Imagine my surprise to realize that I have been searching for hygge all my life without ever realizing it!My great-grandmother never taught her kids anything about her home country, their heritage, or the language. She always told them they were Americans and required to embrace their fresh heritage. Although I admire her decision, I still often wondered what was lost for the later generations to know nothing about Denmark's lifestyle and perspective. I'm thoroughly enjoying learning out to implement hygge in my life and how to create it a lifestyle choice for myself and my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: How to Practice the Danish Art of Coziness []  2020-1-22 21:59

    This book takes an in- depth look at hygge, and helps to explain what it is, and how to achieve hygge in all seasons. Amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time To Hygge: A Joy & Happiness Coloring Book []  2020-1-22 1:41

    Bought this for a hygge themed bonus box . Attractive cover, and amazing illustrations. Would look really nice on a coffee table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Secrets of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-1-21 22:51

    One of my mates suggested this book. I found this book a bit interesting. This book states "Hygge" is a lifestyle, not just a concept. It requires patients to reprogram our brains from an astonishingly fast-paced lifestyle. I found this book to be an intro to that lifestyle. These concepts are not new, and some sections were repeated. As I was reading, I observed the options for the Hygge lifestyle as reminders for everyday living as I do live a lot of them already. Physical comfort is necessary to me. Also, I enjoyed the links to articles that lined up what the author was stating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hygge: The Danish Secrets of Coziness and Happiness []  2020-1-21 22:51

    I got this book out of curiosity...an info guide, if you will.I did not realize how radically it would change/enhance/enrich my entire life!I plan on giving a copy to my newly pregnant daughter so that she doesn't have to wait half a century to understand how she can be!As a side note, the author is correct...you can indeed search hygge bonus sets online!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386