Read i am watching you reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all i am watching you reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I am a serious mystery reader and the Teresa Driscoll thriller (I Am Watching You) kept me guessing to the very end. I had chores to do and locations to go, but I stayed on my phone much of the day, not able to place this story down. I began around 9:00 a.m. and finished before 6:00 p.m.I love the characters including Ella, the witness, who was so true with her eavesdropping, worrying, and compassion for others. The young girls in the story struggled with problems that a lot of young girls go through. I always tell my adult kids "never say my kid wouldn't do that, because they will" and the kids in this book prove my point and come across as believable characters. I enjoyed the a lot of twists and turns the plot took and just when I thought I had it figured out, something happens, and I had to rethink who the main culprit was. A truly unbelievable read!I am now looking for more Teresa Driscoll mysteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    When Anna Ballard goes missing, Ella Longfield can't support but feel somewhat responsible. The day before the disappearance, Ella was on a train when she saw Anna and her teenage friend, Sarah, talking to two young men. Anna couldn't support but feel uneasy when the boys mention to the girls they have just been released from prison. If only Ella would have alerted the police, maybe Anna wouldn't have vanished into thin air. This story follows the perspectives of Ella, Sarah, Anna's father, and a personal investigator in the year following Anna's is was a solid suspense novel and definitely my favorite book out of the ones I have read in the Kindle First program. The mystery itself was amazing because it took a lot of twists and turns. I loved how some of the characters held secrets that created you question their innocence and then something else would pop up and then you would have a fresh suspect. I also loved the role Ella played in the story. Although not to this extreme, I think most people can relate to being in a position where you question whether or not to say something or stay quiet and mind your own business. Overall, this was one of the better suspense novels I have read in latest years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    This book kept me guessing at what was going on right up to the end. It is a real physiological thriller a roller coaster ride through all of the secrets surrounding the disappearance of a attractive 16-year-old girl. From a stranger on the train to her best friends, on to even her parents and the parents of her very best friend. Does anyone really know who they truly can trust? This was a unbelievable read and I couldn't stop listening until the very end.

    0  


    Add your opinion on i am watching you or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    A young girl goes missing while on holiday. A witness to the horrible crime suddenly has her name leaked and becomes targeted by a lot of people. Including a threatening stalker. A year goes by, and no answers are provided about the girl's disappearance and the threats are getting worse. The witness hires a personal investigator to support end it all once and for all.Words can't express how much I loved this book. It was gripping and had me on edge. It took me a small bit to read because I've been so busy lately, but I listened to the majority of it in one or two sittings. I just can't believe how on edge it left me. How much I craved more and more of the story. I didn't wish to stop reading it and I will probably read it a lot of times over before it's all said and e narrator did an awesome job. I'm beautiful convinced she had a lot to do with how entrapped I got with the story. I'll confirm or reject this theory when I go back and physically read it, but yeah. I am just so amazed. I loved how she gave full emphasis on each character. Even the ones who didn't really have that huge of a part. She was amazing! I'd love to hear more from this narrator.I do fully recommend this. If you like books like The Girl On The Train, you'll like this book. It was awesome and I just fell in love with it. I can't wait to read this book a lot of times over. I loved it and I'm sure I"ll love it just as much every time I read it. I think that I'd like to have a physical copy of this in my hands eventually!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Amazing mystery! I'm always looking for a amazing story that is exciting without being overly gory in info of the murder of the victim. Another priority for me is limited poor language! This book was amazing on both accounts. A story that kept me guessing and interested. The characters were believable. I can usually pick out the murderer when reading or watching a mystery but I didn't on this one! Throughly enjoyed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Have fun discovering fresh authors and Teresa Driscoll's mystery is worth the read.A tale of intrigue and pain, Driscoll weaves a narrative from the perspective of three individuals tied to a missing teenager. From these intertwined individual connections, one becomes sensitive to how a single crime impacts so a lot of families and people. Definitely worth checking out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    This is a amazing mystery with a very shocking finale. Any mystery lover will search it a amazing read!It does take put in England and uses English dialect, so I found myself having to figure out some of that lingo. Also, the book spoke of locations unfamiliar to me. The entire setting difference I search slightly annoying.Any mystery lover will search this book intriguing. It is in the many-perception style so a lot of are written in nowadays. It worked for the story. Seems to obtain more info out in less words.Overall, amazing mystery, a small massive on the English lingo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Two girls go to London and search problem at a late-night club. One of them disappears. The book is about the efforts to search the missing girl, hopefully alive. Or, alternatively, to search who did her e author uses multiple characters and multiple points of view to chronicle the efforts of the investigators and the behavior of the girl's family and friends. As I turned the pages full of info that increasingly felt like filler, I became suspicious that the bulk of the book was just a "red herring". It turned out that I was right. It really bothers me when an author plays with the reader like this, solving the mystery with something out of the blue after spending pages and pages distracting the reader with inconsequential d, clear writing and a lot of amazing dialogue. But very annoyed by the method the mystery was solved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    There are elements that are very amazing in Teresa Driscoll’s book, “I Am Watching You.” At the same time, there are other aspects of the book that were e book is composed of short chapters, with a number of characters relating the story. The main hero is Ella, identified in her titled chapters as The Witness. Ella was on a train ride and thus became one of the latest people to see Anna before she disappeared. She was also able to describe the two young men who had approached Anna and her friend, Sarah. Anna’s disappearance and probable murder haunts Ella throughout the book, as she blames herself for not doing anything to protect the young girls, who are both 16 years old.Other characters are introduced, and some are painted as the potential guilty party. Ms. Driscoll makes the guesswork murky as a lot of of the characters have secrets that may or may not be connected with Anna. The overall plot is good, and the author continues to hold us questioning who might have been involved right up to the book’s end.What bothered me about the book was the writing style and some plot specifics. Ms. Driscoll has a habit of using partial sentences, and while these can be effective, they lose their power when used excessively. At first, because the story started off with Ella relating everything in first person, I believed it to be more of a stream-of-consciousness thought process. However, when the author moved to subsequent chapters (everything else in third person), the phrases and partial sentences continued. While it would have worked for Ella to tell her story in that manner, having every hero think the same method seemed to blur the characterizations. The other stylistic device used over and over was the introduction of a secret at the end of almost every chapter. Again, this can be a strong tool, but when used constantly, the story becomes more bothersome than st of the story is told a year later, and the investigation into Anna’s disappearance is still being worked on by the police. When the guilty person is finally revealed, it was difficult to believe that the police would have neglected to perform a full investigation (the author tells us at the end that police only did a “cursory” investigation on the person). I hesitate to say more as it would potentially become a spoiler, but for me, this became a fatal flaw and created the ending feel upled with the writing problems described a few paragraphs ago, I ended up with mixed feelings the book. I thought this could have been a amazing story, and there were elements – characters, a amazing plot idea, a number of misleading side stories, amazing dialogue – that might have added up to a unbelievable read. Unfortunately, the writing style and the inefficient police investigation brought this down to a better-than-average tale. Three-and-a-half stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Watching You [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Ms Driscoll knows how to weave a tale using various characters in special ways.I thoroughly enjoyed this book as well as the twists at the end.Wanting to know just what happened to Anna and why everyone had so a lot of secrets kept me turning the "kindle pages".Nobody ever stops to consider the demons living within their mates minds nor the behavior that may hint them into committing a crime.Looking forward to more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Must-know study and motivational skills for self!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I AM GIFTED, SO ARE YOUby Adam KhooI have read the early edition of this book. Basically, the author has interweaved his private journey from being an under-achieving teenager to a super-achiever professional, after having attended the five-day residential boot-camp for teens, known as the SuperTeen Holiday Camp, into the student success secrets as embodied in his book.Fully charged up & with the effective study skills acquired at the camp, he moved up from the bottom of his class, secured a top put in his secondary school, moved on further to top his pre-university class at a prestigious junior college, entered the national university & even got selected into the Talent Development Program consecutively for four years, & finally finished his studies with nically, in his book, the author has incorporated more or less the entire curriculum of the SuperTeen Holiday Camp, especially the hard skill sets, to form an integral part of his book. The hard skill sets refer to goal setting, time management, speed reading, info gathering, note taking & making with spidergrams, super memory, lesson revision, try preparation, creative writing & strategic app in the e author has managed to cover only part of the skill sets, which have their experiential foundations embedded in the outdoor adventures, rope courses & group pattern android games of the SuperTeen Holiday camp curriculum. The skill sets cover building self-esteem, self-confidence & self-image, understanding the mind/body connection, changing belief systems, over-coming fears, inter-personal/intra-personal communications, enhancing relationships (family, peers, teachers), building trust, developing the 'eye of the tiger' focus, understanding the spermatozoa analogy, etc. Private breakthroughs often come to the camp participants through deliberate encounters with these is pertinent to mention that the SuperTeen Holiday Camp has been made around the mid-80's by Mr Ernest Wong. He has systematically place together the camp curriculum after having been trained in the United States by Jack Canfield, Eric Jensen, Tony Buzan & Robert Dilts.Jack has been one of North America's leading experts in developing self esteem & peak performance, although be is better known for his 'Chicken Soup' stuff. Eric has been the co-founder of the internationally reknown SuperCamp with Bobbi dePorter. Both Bobbi & Eric have apparently been involved in the faculty part of the now-defunct Burklyn Business School in Vermont, CA, which brought Georgi Lozanov, recognised as the father of Suggestology, from Bulgaria to United States during the late 70's/early 80's. Eric left later to begin Turning Point for Educators. The latter taught accelerated learning techniques to educators, teachers & trainers. In some way, this probably explains the curriculum similarities of SuperTeen Holiday Camp with SuperCamp (which incidentally also runs their residential camps for both young children & teens in Singapore). Tony Buzan is the creator of mindmapping. Robert Dilts runs his own school of neuro-linguistic programming. Mr Wong has successfully integrated the teachings of these experts into his camp curriculum, with an Asian teenaged audience in e author, upon completion of his university studies, eventually joined Mr Wong as a co-trainer in the SuperTeen Holiday Camp, as well as in the local schools, for a number of years. It was during this period that he wrote his debut book, with the blessings of Mr Wong of course. The author has always acknowledged Mr Wong as his first mentor. In early 2002 or 2003, & owing to some conceptual differences in future business, the author left abruptly to begin his own training company, using his book as the springboard. In true terms, he has unashamedly cannibalised the entire curriculum (even the jokes & anecdotes) of SuperTeen Holiday Camp into his own 'I am Gifted, So Are You' place it bluntly, the protege has now turned the table versus the master & become the dominant ing back to the book, I must add that it is visually appealing because of its catchy graphical illustrations, compared to most student success books I have come across. Best of all, it is in colour! For all its intents & purposes, it is relatively is primarily targetted at a teenaged audience, ranging between 12 & 18. In this respect, for college-bound teens, this may not be a amazing book to read. For them, I would strongly suggest Adam Robinson's 'What Intelligent Students Know', together with Sean Covey's '7 Habits for Highly Effective Teens.' 'The Power of Focus for College Students: How to Create College the Best Investment of Your Life' by Andrew Hewitt & Luc d'Abadie is worth reading, too, for broader & global ternatively, if you are looking for a more active learning approach with self assessments & activities to apply concepts in your own lives, I would suggest Robert Throops' 'Reaching Your Potential: Private & Professional Development'. The latter is a much larger & thicker book, but definitely worthwhile for systematic terms of rating for this book, I would be inclined to rate it rather low for its lack of originality & imagination on the part of the author. However, for sharing his private experiences of under-achievement in school & eventually super-achievement in life, thus creating a role model for a lot of student readers who would probably be in the same boat, the author certainly deserves a higher rating. I will give it a r readers, who are keen to discover the technological underpinnings of the above book &/or the SuperTeen Holiday Camp as a whole, I would like to suggest the following readings:Jack Canfield:- 100 Ways to Develop Student Self Esteem & Responsibility;- 100 Ways to Enhance Self Concept in the Classroom;- Self Esteem & Peak Performance;Eric Jensen:- SuperTeaching;- Student Success Secrets;- B's & A's in 30 Days: Tactics for Better Grades in College- You can Succeed: The Ultimate Study Tutorial for Students;Bobbi dePorter:- Quantum Learning: Unleashing the Genius in You;- Quantum Teaching: Orchestrating Student Success;Tony Buzan:- Use Both Sides of the Brain;Robert Dilts:- Neurolinguistic Programming (NLP);- Applications of NLP;- Changing Belief Systems with NLP;Georgi Lozanov:- Suggestology;- A Teaching Experience with the Suggestopaedic Method;Denis Waitley:- Psychology of Winning;Anthony Robbins:- Unlimited Power;- Awaken the Giant Within;Michael Gelb:- Show Yourself: The Easy Method to give Strong & Effective Presentations;

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    If there is a 0 star, it will be rated as e ideas in this book were copied from elsewhere. Save your money, go obtain from the original source - Use Your Head by Tony Buzan, Accerelated Learning by Colin Rose and Learning am Khoo can talk very well, but unfortunately, most of his ideas were either craps or copied from elsewhere. He tried to show himself as the Tony Robbins of Singapore.I wouldn't waste my time reading Adam Khoo's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    I am god, is what this book about and it has brought amazing revelation and awareness to my knowing that I am. God is within me show tense. I came here in earth to remember that and to be amazing and my strong self. Awesome book. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    The method Neville interprits scriputer resonates with me. It may not be the case with everyone, but if you are one on the find for "more" out of life, I would recommend reading this book. I personally am glad to rad it. Plus, it is really little and a short read.I enjoyed it so much that I am now on my second round readind...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    I remember this from waaaaay back! Socially conscious with some of his lyrics and those are the artists that i grew up with that i still prefer today. I love musicians with a notice of social significance like public enemy, KRS 1, NAS etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    Heard this chop while watching "King of Fresh York" Christopher Walkern & Lawrence Fishburn. Creature Hip-Hop Classic. RARE. Heavy and Large.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    One of my favorite Rappers of all time. The OG Schooly D Gucci drops some ill road stuff, along side some illadelph funk. Check it out!!! Not the most lyrical but still a amazing CD to chill out to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    I Am America (And So Can You!) will astonish you. This book is as hilarious insightful as Stephen Colbert himself. Stephen Colbert is a national treasure, highlighting both the ridiculousness of all things politics and the dichotomy of moral right and wrong. In “I Am America (And So Can You)”, Colbert shines doing what he does best: Explaining political concepts to uninformed readers while mocking and chiding the politicians who hold them in the dark. This book arrived quick and I was finished reading by the time the clock struck 1. I literally could not place this book down to eat. The binding on this book is beautiful, with a shiny velvet-red finish on the page-ends and a ribbon emblazoned with * First Edition * to tag your progress through this wonder of a book. The outside bindings are a attractive red-white-and-blue themed menagerie and the heel of the book is engraved in bold lettering. The book throughout is filled with unbelievable illustrations and photos that fit the theme and style of the book and give it an overall cohesiveness that is shocking well built for a comedy book. However, Stephen Colbert has been constantly surprising us with his know-how and insight since his early career on the Everyday Show. I am completely happy with this book, the shipping, and the content itself. Stephen Colbert has churned out another masterful book from his unbelievable comedic mind and the word is a funnier, better, more politically informed put for it. Four Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    Colbert is my second book on Kindle. This book is full of footnotes, figures, photos, tables and charts. Except for the footnotes (which take a few cliks to read and go back) none of the other things are readable as displayed. None of them can be magnfied on Kindle. The embedded text in tables, charts and image captions cannot be magnified. This makes the book 75% readable. I am thinking of returning this book. (This also says that Kindle has no future for technical books with figures and tables.)Now for the book - full disclosures - I like Colbert show. The book in parts is funny but is also dragging in other parts. And without the visual aids (charts and tables), it leaves you unsatisfied. May be a print ver would have been more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    I finally finished reading this crazy book. It was one of the most difficult books I've read, with its endless sidenotes, footnotes, footnotes to sidenotes, footnotes to those footnotes, etc. The highlight of the book is the final chapter, which includes the entire text of his speech to the White House Press Corps. I hesitate to recommend this book because it is a frozen moment in time (although he does have a chapter for people from the future reading the book) and his nightly present is much more insightful and relevant on a day-to-day basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Thé study skills in the book helped me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    I am a huge fan of Stephen's show. I think he is witty and brilliant which became apparent during the writer's strike where he wrote all of his material himself. The book is akin to his present - just not as dense and as another reviewer noted - it gets a small repetitive after a while. Don't obtain me wrong - it is all in hero of who he projects but a small digression here and there would have helped. I hold finding myself picking it up again from time to time and reading another bit but compared to 'America, the book' by his producer Jon Steward it pales.Anyhow, it's inexpensive and if you like his style and search yourself killing some time - it's ok. But it is by far not as polished as I had hoped it would be. It seems he sat down and wrote what came to his mind. I had hoped for a small more effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    Ayn Rand, in one of her books (I forget which), has the protagonist, an author, who is known for his large, long books, write a book which is much shorter than usual for him. A critic, upon reading the book, calls it "a cheat". This book is a cheat. It is printed on very thick paper (about the thickness of a normal book's endplates); it has huge white locations between the lines of text, and is filled with extraneous material (e.g. stickers, a lot of pictures of Stephen Colbert showing different expressions, and a ribbon bookmark created to give the impression of a quality book).As for content, it includes a rehash of Stephen's nightly show, "The Colbert Report". There are various lines of text from those in the show, but they express essentially the same thing. The margin notes are reminiscent of the written comments appearing in the "Word" segment of his show. They are amusing, but rarely funny in the book. I never cracked a smile in reading this, whereas his present is uproarious.I think Stephen is capitalizing on his fame and rabid following at this time to publish a book which essentially says nothing original.I sold my copy (on Amazon) after reading it once. I saw nothing in it that would create me wish to hold it, or even re-read a word (pun intended), borrow this book from a library and read it. There is no reason to spend on this "cheat".(Additionally, my copy of the book had a publisher's error, in that the front endplate was folded over twice, as in the bookbinding process. This, of course, did not interfere with reading the book. However, it did detract from the virgin condition of most fresh books.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    As a non-Christian, I found this book to be immensely valuable. I've always known that Christianity must have a valuable notice and meaning. It has, however been hijacked by organized is little book has the REAL meaning of Jesus inside of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    Neville proves concisely and conclusively that you can never outgrow I am. That is the review right there. What else is required except "get this book!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    VEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERY UNDERRATED THIS CD IS WORTH EVERY BIT ADD TO YOUR COLLECTION 10 STARS AND OOP CD MUST HAVE THANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    ILLADEPHIA'S SCHOOLLY D WAS THE ONE WHO PUT GANGSTA IN GANGSTA RAP BACK IN 1985 WITH JAMS LIKE "PSK (WHAT DOES IT MEAN)","GUCCI TIME","SATURDAY NIGHT","PARKSIDE 5-2" AND "HOUSING THE JOINT",WEED SMOKIN' AND PIMPIN' THE HOES LONG BEFORE CYPRESS HILL AND TOO SHORT GRADUATED HIGH SCHOOL,SCHOOLLY D. DID IT HIS WAY OR NO WAY AT ALL. "AM I BLACK ENOUGH FOR YOU" POSES A DIFFERENT BUT RIGHTEOUS SIDE OF SCHOOLLY. "LIVING IN A JUNGLE" THE FIRST SINGLE SETS THE PACE FOR THE LISTENER TO FEEL SCHOOLLY'S PAIN AS A BLACK MAN AND HAVIN' TO PROVE HE IS INDEED,BLACK. MORE SAMPLES THAN EVER,THIS WON'T ONLY MAKE YOU THINK,IT WILL MAKE YOU DANCE RAPIDLY WHILE THINKING.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Amazing book, someone stole my book at school, it is bad, now I don't have to obtain other one, but i really like the book, thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I came upon this book and found that the author does have a method to show a light-hearted reading material to his audience. Comparing this to the sea of other similar books and articles, it is less text-intensive and yet visually-appealing enough for self-learners, especially the kids. My younger cousin has a nagging worry for preparing examination and studying materials, so I bought him this book and wrote a reading tutorial to motivate him on. I have shared it here in the hope that other than this now-already-excited child, more budding talents can have their burning passion lighted in their enda"I am Gifted, so Are You" is written by an author who has educated numberless students in Asia. You can learn more about him in the first few pages of the book. I have arranged here for you a springboard path whilst reading. You can follow the sequence or begin from the segment that interests you the most, but remember, all of them are essential to your holistic private development.I want you an abiding journey for the days ahead. 持之以恒,百折不挠。Part I: Powerful FoundationRead Chapter 1 through 6 first. The chapters give you a glimpse of what you are missing and how you can improve yourself. They lay a powerful foundation (as in the roots of a tree) for your life in basic school and beyond. Time is yours to use and arrange. For instance, you can read up this book during your sleepless nights or while waiting for a bus/rt II: Eternal MemoryRead Chapter 7 on Mind-mapping. You have a talent in Art. Mind map gives you a possibility to combine your creativeness and logical-inferring skills to mimic how our brains actually think and work. It is not an simple chapter, but it will certainly be worth your effort upon mastering this note-making tool. Consider gaining an improved memory and understanding to your studies, why not?Part III: Power ApplicationRead Chapter 8 and 9 together. If you consider the mind map metaphorically to the trunk of a tree, these two chapters are the branches and leaves. They stretch your mind to a fresh horizon; seeing things differently yet positively. You will learn more fresh things quickly and convert them into meaningful applications as to what chlorophyll does when taking in rt IV: Efficient PlanningRead Chapter 10, 11, 17 and 18. You can jump from chapter to chapter, do not restrain yourself. These chapters explain why our memory fails us sometimes. On the contrary, they also provide solutions to cure the 'pains'. We have to learn various tactics to better-planning and re-scheduling our everyday rt V: Morale BoostersFinish up chapter 12 to 16. These are the 'nutrients'. You must take them in to move on in your life - whether in your study, career, family and/or social life. In addition, Chapter 15 reinforces Part IV; it teaches you how and why you need to master your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    MR. GODDARD HAS BEEN A FAVORITE "READ" FOR ME FOR MANY MANY YEARS…THIS LECTURE WAS HOWEVER, A NEW ONE TO DISCOVER AND IN HIS WONDERFULWAY…HE BRINGS CLARITY TO THE TOPIC TO APPLY TO ONE'S "SUPER~SELF" N'T MISS THIS ONE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    This will be my second read through of this book. I loved it, it was a fun read. Everyone should read it, since it automatically makes you 25% more patriotic just by opening it. I, sadly, lost my original copy while fleeing my manchild of a boyfriend's house. I must have abandoned a lot of beloved tomes in my haste to no longer serve as my partner's surrogate mother, as I hold discovering books that I was certain I own, yet are nowhere to be found on my shelves. I chose the seller mostly at random, and boy, was I satisfied with the results! The shipping was faster than expected, the book itself is in perfect condition, and is a First Edition, and so is arguably better than the copy I'm replacing. It's all fancy with it's built in bookmark ribbon and stuff. I'm very satisfied with the purchase, freaking tickled, in fact. So if anyone runs into my ex boyfriend, tell his [email protected]#$% to have fun with his two boring, normal copies of I Am America And So Can You, while I have fun my super amazing first edition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    I really loved this book and thught it was the excellent companion to The Colbert Report, but one does not necessarily have to have seen the present to have fun the book. However, because I purchased the Kindle version, I couldn't quite create out a lot of the graphs and illustrations which are an integral part of the book. Kindle doesn't let for enlargement of these pages which is a huge inconvenience when reading books like these (or, I would imagine, instructional books or reference books). Plan on buying the print ver (which I had to) in to fully appreciate the book...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    Words cant express how amazing I feel about the entire experience with buying this product. I purchased the item for a bargain! The communication with the seller was above excellent. The item arrived earlier than expected. Latest but not least, the product itself works perfect. Thank you. I'm a very happy customer. :0)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    Mintunderground is a very professional company. They only aim to pleasetheir customers at all costs. They are polite and courteous and honestabout their products. They are very dependable and reliable and I wouldrecommend them to anyone regarding any of their products. Go with Mint-underground and they won't allow you down. Sincerely, C. Smith

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Really very amazing e author is very straight to the point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    In the statement of "I am", and it's definition and after reading this book, confirms why, after years of religion poisoning my mind with "suffering, death, and hopefully, going to heaven" - I was always left with the one zone in my life that always never seemed to obtain filled. Always having an "unsatisfied - empty" feeling. As if there has to be more to life than struggling, death and hoping to obtain a put called heaven. (That no-one can point to the put or direction of the location) Now, I know why I always felt there is more to life, because now - "I am beginning to remember!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    I have struggled with religion in general and Christianity inparticular for 60 years. Having read this book, I no longer feel that I must struggle. The author clearly and succinctly answered my questions, such as who is God?, why aren't my prayers answered? why was the Resurrection necessary? is God even real?. I am extremely glad I read this book and look forward to others by Neville Goddard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    Book definitely provoked some thought outside of mainstream thinking. A lot of of the suppositions were congruent with my show awareness. I particularly like his point about being in the show tense in our relationship with God. I believe that understanding alone would elevate our day-to-day results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    I bought this because I am a large fan of Stephen, but it was a tragic mistake. I opened it, read the forward, and I was assaulted by comedy!!! My lungs became instantly inflamed and damage awfully. I need to read this two pages at a time at most, lest I go into traction! Thanks a whole hell of a lot Mr. Colbert!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    The originator of it all does not disappoint. This is when rappers actually cared about what they were saying and how their notice was getting across to the people. If you are interested in the history of rap, or better yet care about yourself and your future, this album and obtain a glimpse at the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    Schoolly's 4th album seemed to obtain more exposure than his first 3, and is distinguished by early use of extremely long, largely unaccompanied, samples of well-known material -- not that this hadn't happened at all before, but Schoolly's pushing the envelope here. (His next album "How A Black Man Feels" has pages of legal clearance information on the samples -- perhaps there was trouble.) It's a neat demonstration of the DJ's art, and if long samples don't irritate you (or if you've never heard Hendrix, Richard Pryor & a lot of others before), it's a rap album, it's just ter "Smoke Some Kill" (1988), Schoolly's self-hyped Poor Negro photo had become clowny. On this album he wants to be taken a bit more seriously, adding a bit of black power & drugs-f***-you-up-kidz social responsiblity. These insights aren't deep, but they seem like sincere expressions of home truths for the rap-as-CNN youth audience. For me, the white rock n roller, Schoolly was a lot more credible (and effective) insulting white rock n rollers. Rhythmicly the album is catchy but not d, but not something I'd trot out to impress the neophite.Hear these first:* The Latest Poets first two albums, recently reissued, are an unrelenting and deeply felt expression of sentiments Schoolly touches upon here, and they create Schoolly sound kid-safe by comparison.* Schoolly's self-titled debut album, dearly needing re-issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    If you believe you're a bit more than a biochemical random accidental product of the universe, nor believe in some man-created,projected external God...get ready to explore the alternative with Neville Goddard. Rediscover your Self and the globe whether you're an Atheist, Buddhist, Taoist, Christian or any other "ist", you won't fail to obtain some really challenging and useful insights. It certainly helps to take responsibility, ownership and embrace a healthy, positive perspective on Life. This is how I review any and all of Neville's work with a deep sense of gratitude to the man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YOU CAN NEVER OUTGROW I AM []  2020-1-16 3:14

    Neville Goddard is a spiritual leader that takes you by the hand and his method of explaining is like anyone else. I just discovered him and now I wish to read/hear everything he has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    the product meets its expectation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Amazing book and I really love it. Love............

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Gifted, So Are You! []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I am a Master NLP (Neuro Linguistic Programming) Practitioner, trained by Dr. Bandler. I have read this book and recommend it to clients at my Institute. I have seen the results for increased memory and recall, reading speed and comprehension, study habits, sensory acuity and positive beliefs literally skyrocket in anyone who applies the simple techniques from the book. ALL students; kids or adult alike can thrive in learning fresh and better ways than most of us were taught. EVERYONE can learn anything, when it's communicated in ways the individual can relate to. We are all hardwired differently, so it's just a matter of using the right program and learning then becomes fun and rewarding. This book will take you beyond what you ever thought possible, and wouldn't that be nice for a change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    If you like the Colbert Report, you'll love this book. If you don't like, or don't know, Stephen's completely insane Comedy Central TV show, you will probably still do a amazing bit of laughing, although perhaps versus your lbert's primary shtick is that he is a conservative nutjob. He does it so well that some conservatives really do believe he's on their side. Of course, it's all satire; he's actually a progressive in very thin disguise.Another necessary part of his shtick is that he's an egomaniac. He manages to combine these two elements quite deftly. He portrays a white male Catholic (which apparently he really was as a small boy) who has incredibly confused concepts of reality, religion, politics, and just about everything e format of the book is also interesting. It has certain recurring "advertising" items, a segment entitled "Stephen Speaks for Me: A possibility for average Americans to agree with what I think." Each chapter starts with a prologue shaped into an American flag, with one word where the field of stars would be, and all caps red print making up the stripes on the white background. He IS America, you see! There are marginal notes and footnotes that are quite as funny as the main text. There are two pages of stickers, one of flags to use for marginal comments, and one of stickers to place on other books to grant them "The Stephen T. Colbert for the Literary Excellence." (Yes, that superfluous article is in there.) There are fake android games and quizzes and puzzles, and generally plenty of opportunity to have fun in the mad, mad, angry Colbert ere are also some true insights, so beware if you thought it was all just for laughs. You may search yourself laughing at something which is really too real to be funny, the method zen [email protected]#$%! you upside the head.I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am America (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-20 21:6

    I bought this along with the Everyday Show's book "Earth", and it doesn't stand up to the comparison. Yes, it's funny, though somewhat bland; but mainly I don't understand why it's so expensive. It's not printed on premium paper and is not in full color, so if the is not explained by the cost of the materials then you'd expect it to be super-good to justify it. Instead it's just so-so. The "Earth" book, by contrast, is hysterically funny and simply stunning. I'd recommend you skip this one, or wait for a less expensive edition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Am I Black Enough For You? []  2020-2-2 22:23

    Amazing album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I love this book! I bought this for a "Friend-aversary" bonus for my best friend. I read through the book myself first and added my own private touches to each page. These included small doodles and comments that were specific to our relationship. Even without these small touches this book really hits home for any best mates who you are totally invested in! You have to have the right kind of relationship to relate and have fun this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Bought this for a mate of the opposite that I became very close with over a deployment, but not THAT kind of close. It was so cute, witty, and perfect, it took away any awkwardness I worried about, despite the title. Lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Saw this book at Urban Outfitters for more $. Decided to check on Amazon to see if they had it and they did so I bought it for my daughter who wanted it. Very cute book and would be amazing to give to a amazing mate or even someone who you wish to be "more" than mates with to give them a tip that you actually wish to be the girl/boy friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I got this book for a mate of 7+ years for her 20th birthday; we had a falling out due to an argument, and I thought this book was a amazing method to not only introduce the friendship back into place, but as a peace offering as well.Overall I love this book and think it is an irreplaceable piece of literature you can give to a close friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I gave this book to my mate for Christmas along with other stuff and he loved it. It's a amazing book to remind someone what they mean to 's the kind of book you give to your platonic soulmate. it's a cute book filled with the notice "thank you for being my friend".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This was a amazing stocking stuffer to go with bonuses to my very dear friends. It's a very quirky book, and expresses my love for my mates quite aptly! The art is also so well done and I love that small creature-thing.Yay! Thoroughly happy and would consider buying more! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I was stoked to search this book! I saw it at Urban Outfitters a while back & later wanted to give it as a gift. Such a clever book and the artist is genius. If you have that one mate that you're just kind of obsessed with, this is a amazing buy. So cute and really expresses a charming sentiment of adoration for that unique pal of yours. My bonus giving experience was a total success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This is an adorable book that is really for that person of the opposite who you care about but aren't romantically attracted to. It's a nice bonus for someone you think feels the same way, but it's a not good bonus if you're trying to friend-zone someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I got this for as a bonus for a mate who was moving out of state and we had become very close over the past few months and weeks up before their departure. This book spoke perfectly about how much I loved them in a platonic way. They wrote me after they left saying they loved it and they continue to read it every night :) it's a super cute book and excellent for that one person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Think I Am In Friend-Love With You [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    The book so is cute and I love the illustrations inside. The reason why I gave it a 3 stars is because I received the book somewhat damaged. There's a scratch on the front, black smudges in the back, and some of the pages had folded edges. It seemed like the book was used before ☹️ However overall the book is awesome, props to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    Interesting story, but hard to follow. Phelps jumped around too much. Had to read sentences over and over again. A lot of information, but very confusing in a lot of places. Otherwise could have been a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    This book was in not good shape!! Almost had to keep it together to read it. Definitely not worth $6.00!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    The opening chapter sees a policewoman processing a crime scene. An unidentified person lies dead on the kitchen floor. We then rewind to two months earlier and cover the weeks leading up to the murder, with intermittent flash-forwards to police interviews with different veral chapters in and I had concluded that the majority of the characters weren’t very nice people. There were a few that had likeability potential, others I just felt plain sorry for, and two in particular that frankly created my skin crawl. It also became clear early on that almost every hero was either watching a neighbour, being watched by a neighbour, or sometimes both. They lurked in bushes, took photographs, recorded video, used binoculars, looked in windows, followed one another, and bumped into each other on purpose. Disturbing behaviour, right? At least that’s what I thought...Then the latest half of the book beautiful much took everything I thought I knew and threw it out the window. Lisa Jewell is the queen of misdirection, and I’m the sucker that fell for it. I still can’t obtain over how wrong I was. And that latest page – man-oh-man, so good! Aside from edge-of-your-seat crime suspense the author always succeeds at injecting a lot of emotion and heart into her stories. I admit to tearing up a couple of times. ‘Watching You’ is every bit as impressive and memorable as ‘Then She Was Gone’ in my book. Run, don’t walk, to read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    Neighbors can be the nicest. And the creepiest. Sure, they are amazing for a cup of sugar. Or taking your mail in when you’re on vacation. But if they are of the peeping Tom dozens or obtain a small too close for comfort and you’re not ready to place the house on the market, what’s a neighbor to do? Exactly. In Lisa Jewell’s newest novel WATCHING YOU, everyone is perfectly cozy in the posh neighborhood when young newlywed Joey and her husband come home to live temporarily with her brother and his pregnant wife. It’s all fine and dandy until they meet handsome neighbor Tom, super star teacher and his sort of weirdo wife and teenage well keeps readers, along with the rest of the neighborhood, looking over their shoulders with this sinister, who’s coming out tonight so engaging thriller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    Well written suspense / drama that keeps you guessing- multiple points of views and red herrings! Everyone seems a small creepy, a small off kilter, in their own e author puts in small info that don't seem to mean anything until it all ties together at the end. The setting is upper middle class suburbia where life seems fine, but don't scratch the surface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    I’ve been anxiously awaiting this book to come out; it didn’t disappoint.I enjoyed the cast of characters and interesting ways they were all linked. Ms Jewell is such a talented writer ... I always obtain very immersed in her stories, feeling like I can clearly see the settings and people in front of ere are several amazing twists of varying degrees I didn’t expect. And that’s another talent of this author’s: seamlessly and organically working the twists in, rather than trying to craft a story around them. As a result, her books always flow well.I read this in two nights ... it was worth losing sleep over! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    Finally a thriller that lives up to its billing! Within one chapter, I knew I was ready for an all-night read of WATCHING YOU. Set in an zone of Bristol, England, this is the tale of charismatic, yet creepy Headmaster Tom Fitzwilliam, those who love him, those who loathe him and those who fear him.What is it about Tom that is so magnetic, wonders Joey Mullen, who with her fresh husband, moves in with her brother and sister-in-law two doors away. He is nearly twice Joey’s age and yet she feels an instant, almost attraction to him. Small does she know that Freddie, Tom’s teenage son, is secretly recording her every interaction with his nna Tripp, on the other hand, is unsettled by Tom. A student at his school, she is discomforted by his seemingly inappropriate relationship with Bess, her best friend. Jenna grows so concerned that she finds herself becoming friendless. As if this weren’t enough for the young teen, Jenna is the daughter of a paranoid mother, who is convinced that Tom is stalking ded to the cast of characters are Tom’s enigmatic wife, Nicole; women from his past; Joey’s young husband, Alfie; her brother; and an old diary. Oh, and a violent crime scene!Working backward from the bloody crime scene, Lisa Jewell spins a tale filled with intricate twists. Just when I thought I had place the puzzle together, the pieces no longer fit. WATCHING YOU is an old-fashioned whodunnit; in fact, I had to reread the epilogue and am still shaking my head. Her characters are...characters, every one drawn so vividly. Despite the intricacies of the plot, the story is straightforward. No weird Quentin Tarantino-esque time travel; no interchanging first person points-of-view - these cars for storytelling are getting tiresome for sa Jewell has been a favorite of mine since I read her first book. WATCHING YOU might be her best work yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    His writing is better than his tv appearances. When he's on TV, he has a habit of stating the blatantly obvious. I call him Captain Obvious anytime he's on television. I don't hate the guy though, he's just quite dramatic. His writing, though, is awesome. I'll definitely be reading more of his books and I think this is amazing to begin with if you're fresh to his work. I highly enjoyed this book and felt a deep connection with Carmen and the other victims and that created me sad. Ned Snelgrove is an evil, pompous man. He's like a villain out of a crime thriller. Amazing work, Mr. Phelps, I'm a fresh fan of your books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    Another amazing story by Phelps, he does so well in explaining what the murderer did, it just keeps your interest. How could Ned be as cold as he was, no feelings what so ever, wether it was the victim or their family. It's amazing to know the court system finally place him away, hopefully he never sees the outside globe again. Again it never seems to amaze me how the court system let's these kind of people out when they first obtain caught . The poor guys will always place their best behaveor when locked up, and then begin all over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    Again, like all his books, I read this one straight through in one sitting. The author was able to portray the real hero of Ned as the evil person he is. With all the quotes from Ned himself one can follow how his mind works yet never understand how he could be so callous or despicable toward another person!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    Lisa Jewell is quickly becoming one of my favorite writers. She keeps the plot twists and suspense in her recent novel "Watching You." It's a quiet neighborhood, but does have it's quirky characters so when Freddie begins his project "The Melville Papers" he quickly notices the strange goings on. But he IS one of the strangest parts, clicking images from his room. He chronicles the comings and goings of his neighbors, including Red Boots (Joey) who is obsessed with his father, Jenna Trip, a teenager with a paranoid mom who just may be more sane than she appears and the strange goings on in his own house. The novel begins with different viewpoints and chronicling obsessions, but soon comes together after the murder of Freddie's mom. But who was the killer? His dad, a school principal and suspected pedophile? Red Boots -- the neighbor obsessed with him? Jenna's mum? Someone else? As the story comes together the twists and turns hold you guessing. No spoiler alert here (although I did guess the killer, but not all of the "why.") No spoiler here -- you'll need to read to the end like the rest of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    does it again, even though, I realized after the fact, this was an earlier book of his. This guy, Edwin "Ned" what a piece of garbage. At first, I felt sorry for his parents, it appeared that his father had acknowledged that his son was sick, but then for both parents to blatantly lie in court, specifically about the styrofoam heads, I guess that answers some of the questions one might have concerning Ned's formative years.I'd like to have those questions Phelps posed to him by letter answered too! In response he claimed he'd already answered, if only Phelps had attention, yeah right, like Ned would respond any question with a direct answer, honestly ... he wouldn't recognize honesty, it's not a part of a psychopaths personality, oh wait, he's missing that too.Difficult story, I imagine, to cover, so much information. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    As a writer myself (not in Phelps' league!), I was continually struck by the depth of research and masterful pacing of this book. Additional for the author's compassion for the victim's families -- narratives that drove home the utter evil of such crimes. By telling their stories, Phelps draws attention to the oft untold aspect of "true crime."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    I literally read this in a day. (Honestly, I do have a life.) It was a very interesting, engaging read. I look forward to reading more by Mr. Phelps. I'm glad I asked where the true-crime section was at Barnes and Noble latest weekend and discovered this author.I have fun how Mr. Phelps looks at nearly everything objectively. Sometimes, as human nature, that's hard to do. I can connect with the method he writes and how he sees these cases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    This was my second read and I have learned my lesson - just forget about moving from your seat for ANY Reason as it is pointless to do so, because Lisa Jewell Hooks you in very quickly and so just accept that nothing will obtain done until you read the latest syllable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    I hate to give a book that's not flat out horrible a less than stellar review, but I'm not sure how I feel about this book. I'm still thinking about it a few days after finishing it, and would kind of like to discuss it with a book club or something, but on the other hand, I did not have fun reading it. I kind of stuck with it out of curiosity, but I knew early on that I was displeased. It did have some wicked, rather unexpected twists in the second half of the story On the other hand, I felt like it had some holes in the plot to create those twists possible. In the end, I feel like it would have been a very good, very interesting novella of about 100 pages, not a 300+ page novel. I realized there would be problem when I got to Chapter 16 (the chapters are short, but still...) and beautiful much all that had happened was that we'd established that everybody thought the head teacher man was sexy and possibly a small dangerous. Reading it kind of felt like I was in on a bunch of little city gossip, not a plot that was hopefully moving forward. (WARNING....Potential spoilers ahead, but I'll be as vague as possible... ) The end was fairly surprising and disturbing, and almost very good. But then, in the final twist, if the item in the envelope got there the method we'd have to deduce it did, how did that happen, considering that the most recently deceased person who place it in the envelope was portrayed to have always been (and clearly still was) only a weak bully who got others to do the dirty work? I cannot reconcile this and feel like I'm missing something? I don't know. Three stars because it had enough of something that I'm still thinking about it, and because of the twists. Overall, though, just not thrilled with the experience of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    I haven't read a Lisa Jewel book I didn't like!! It came on time, I couldn't [put it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watching You: A Novel []  2020-1-16 18:29

    I love Lisa Jewell's books. Watching You had me hooked by the 3rd page and kept me intrigued but not unsurprised at the end. Characters you can develop a love/hate/love relationship with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    I was a small hesitant to obtain this book, I had never heard of this case and the book seemed so long. I just wasn't sure. Once again Phelps proves that his books are always worth the read. This case was a small confusing at times, there are a lot of people involved even though there are not a lot of victims. Phelps takes you through in a method that is simple too follow, he gives you info to support you obtain to know each victim. He explains the court proceedings in easy laymen terms. I like the fact that Phelps shares with us the behind the scenes stuff, he talks about meeting with the victims, going to the prisons and getting to know the families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Be Watching You []  2020-1-16 7:21

    Another amazing read. I have fun every book you have authored that I have read.I will continue to read your books. Very detailed acc and amazing investigation reporting. Thank you again..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why I Am Catholic: (And You Should Be Too) []  2019-12-25 18:27

    Brandon Vogt shares his journey of discovery of the rich treasure of the Catholic Faith. Even cradle Catholics can benefit from reading this honest review of what this young man discovered as he wrestled with his questions and objections while searching for a faith worth living and a community in which he could feel at home living it. The book itself also a number of suggestions for going deeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Not Scared (You Are Not Small Book 3) []  2020-2-1 1:55

    I was really looking forward to this book after reaing the reviews. However, I felt it did nothing to support a kid who is afraid. It only appears to confirm their fear. I do not recommend it for this purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Not Scared (You Are Not Small Book 3) []  2020-2-1 1:55

    My 3yo loves this book. He laughs and loves the snake. Entertaining for moms, too. Amazing notice -- Maybe trying things, like roller coasters, that are scary will turn out to be fun. Trying them with a mate is even better. The art is lovely. Will be looking for more of these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am a Pole (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-19 22:4

    Oh. My. Gawd! So funny. Can't believe that surprised me, but....I laughed, so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am a Pole (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-19 22:4

    I like this book more than I thought I would! I bought it as a joke, but it was really cool and well written. It had me laughing out loud and there is a amazing notice too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am a Pole (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-19 22:4

    Allow me begin off by saying that the people who purchased this item and rated it with one star were completely clueless on what they were buying. If you know who Stephen Colbert is, you know the type of book this is. This was at first a joke during an interview with the best childrens author/illustrator, Maurice Sendak. Colbert had fixed up a makeshift book that left Sendak proclaiming, "The sad thing is, I like it." You can view the interview on the Comedy Central website, which I highly e book itself is captivating! The cover and title mimmicks Colberts' first book, I am America (And so can you!), the story is a bit longer than on the interview, and the illustration is truely great. I purchased the hardcover and audiobook, and they are worth every single penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Not Scared (You Are Not Small Book 3) []  2020-2-1 1:55

    I have read this with 1 and 2 grade children. They loved the story and that it is okay to be scared because sometimes it is fun to be scared. They talked about times they were scared so it opened a dialogue. I love this series and would recommend all of the books even for children as young as 4 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Not Scared (You Are Not Small Book 3) []  2020-2-1 1:55

    We have all of the books written by this author. They are short but funny. My 7 year old dies laughing every time we read them together. They address normal problems that kids must learn to navigate in their lives like understanding and dealing with fear, noticing the differences in others and friendships. We are waiting for more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am a Pole (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-19 22:4

    I didn't read the description of said book when I purchased it. Would of seen it was a grown up children's style of book. After reading it though it was very amazing and entertaining. Well worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am a Pole (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-19 22:4

    The quote from Maurice Sendak about the book says it all - it only takes about two pages for you to absolutely fall in love with the tale of this pole and his quest to search his purpose in life. It has a few more adult jokes, most of which are just the kind that would be hard for a child to understand (with only one pg-13 joke about being a stripper pole) but in the end the notice is definitely child friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why I Am Catholic: (And You Should Be Too) []  2019-12-25 18:27

    With the steady stream of disturbing stories about abuse by Catholic priests, this is a challenging moment for Catholics to defend - and more importantly, to recommend - Catholicism. This short, vibrant, accessible book is perfectly timed for this challenging e author presents the Catholic faith as I recognize it, and presents in straightforward language the reasons why caring, thinking, even skeptical people would embrace it. This young man chose to convert to Catholicism a few years ago when he was a senior in college, and he is begin about some of the negative reactions his decision sparked. With patience and grace, he talks about his journey and encourages others to consider that same path.He shatters the broadly-held myth that Catholics are dour, guilty-ridden, inflexible, intolerant, and backward-looking. Instead, he presents the Catholicism that has been a guiding force in my life, a faith full of joy and forgiveness and beauty and openness, a faith which embraces everyone, everywhere, regardless of circumstances or a person’s current state of holiness. [NB: sinners are particularly welcome]. The Catholic Church is navigating a deep crisis right now, but that “universal” church still stands on the foundational rock of its original, attractive r anyone considering Catholicism, or for those who would welcome an alternative, uplifting profile of this global faith embraced by over one billion believers, this book is an perfect put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why I Am Catholic: (And You Should Be Too) []  2019-12-25 18:27

    This was excellent, accessible, and winsome. I started re-reading it aloud to my 13yo daughter who’s entering h.s. next year. Perfect book to equip young Catholics to understand and defend their faith and evangelize. -Brandon Hale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why I Am Catholic: (And You Should Be Too) []  2019-12-25 18:27

    This past spring back to back I read this book and Why We're Catholic: Our Reasons for Faith, Hope, and Love by Trent Horn. In some ways there is a number of similarities, and both speak specifically about the example of Saint Damien of Molokai. This book really struck a chord with me when I read it. I could immediately think of some lapsed Catholics who would benefit from reading it. I also thought of some mates who I believe will eventually search their method home to Rome. And as a revert myself I greatly enjoyed the book and found it motivating and challenging at the same e chapters in this volume are:Introduction: The Only Rebellion LeftPart I. Catholicism Is True1: Because God Exists2: Because We Need Religion3: Because Jesus Is God4: Because Jesus Started a ChurchPart II. Catholicism Is Good5: Because It Built Western Civilization6: Because of Its Heroic Charity7: Because It Doesn't Go with the TimesPart III. Catholicism Is Beautiful9: Because It Cherishes Beauty10: Because It Lifts Us Up11: Because It's for EverybodyConclusion: Join the RebellionAppendix: Going DeeperNotesBrandon states in the introduction:"Choosing to be Catholic is provocative. It's countercultural. It's literally the opposite direction our culture is going. The Pew Research Center completed a massive, national religious study, surveying over thirty thousand Americans, which found that exactly half (50 percent) of Millennials who were raised Catholic no longer call themselves Catholic today. That's heavy attrition. Half of young Catholics have already left the Church (with more likely following in the future). That explains why "former Catholic" continues to be one of America's biggest religious e study also found that roughly 80 percent of people who left the Catholic Church have left before age twenty- three. These aren't lifelong Catholics who stay on the fence for decades before drifting away. They're young people, people in high school or college, or young adults-people the same age I was when I chose to become Catholic."And that plays out with what I have seen spending the better part of twenty years on university campuses as a student, mature student and chaplain with a nondenominational campus ministry. Brandon does use a lot of numbers and stats in this book. But he also writes passionately from the heart and from his own experience. He says:"I'm not part of the 50 percent of Millennials who left the Church. I'm not one of the 6.45 who continually stream out the back door. I'm the one who joined. I'm the one who deliberately chose Catholicism, who carefully studied and wrestled with its claims, who prayed, read, thought, and discussed and came out the other end a Catholic.I'll admit it's a weird decision. It goes versus the grain. It's radical. It is, in a word, rebellious."Brandon builds has case based on three key principals; Catholicism is True, Catholicism is Good, and Catholicism is beautiful. And he does an perfect job of laying a amazing ground work. I myself returned to the Catholic Church while studying theology and pursuing ordination in a various denomination. Like Brandon what brought me home was I became convinced of the theological truth of Catholicism. And Once I knew that truth I either had to accept and embrace it or reject it live a andon presents his story in a clear and concise way. He writes in a very engaging style that is simple to read. Brandon's energy and passion comes through on the pages. He also addresses a lot of of the common misconceptions about Catholicism and the key arguments versus it. It is a amazing read and I believe that anyone who reads it will be challenged or encouraged in their faith. Well done Brandon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why I Am Catholic: (And You Should Be Too) []  2019-12-25 18:27

    Amazing read! Unbelievable source for apologetics and being able to speak to people about your Catholic Faith. Brandon Vogt is a very bright and insightful apologist & author. Also highly recommend his book RETURN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why I Am Catholic: (And You Should Be Too) []  2019-12-25 18:27

    I always have fun amazing arguments, but when they come with a amazing storytelling they’re even better. As being on the path to become a catholic, this book is precisely what I andon Vogt loves what he talks about, and that makes it even more convincing.I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am a Pole (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-19 22:4

    This book is extremely funny and actually has a decent story. If you like Colbert humor, you'll love it. This would be a excellent kid's book if it weren't for the stripper page. I've read it to my son, while skipping the stripper page, and it was one of his favorite books for a while... it's just too poor I can never present him one of the pages. Perhaps the fact that I hold it on a high shelf added to the allure of the book for him. He'll probably like it even more when he's Stephen Colbert: can you please publish a ver without the stripper page? I'd totally it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am a Pole (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-19 22:4

    Just like the late amazing Maurice Sendak (author of a lot of classic children's books such as Where The Wild Things Are) says in his blurb on the cover "The sad thing is I like it!" The same thing holds real for any reader. A amazing read for kids, adults, college students, patriots, psychopaths, and anyone else you can think of really. I bought (and read) this book and so can you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am a Pole (And So Can You!) []  2020-1-19 22:4

    I obtain it. It's a play off of his other book, which was the natural extension of a satirical, conservative pundit's autobiography full of hyperbole and bragging. It's clearly a grab disguised as a easy joke, though. Colbert is obviously a very smart and, perhaps more importantly, industrious man. But neither of these qualities shine through in this book, aside from the fact that he was able to obtain it published.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Not Scared (You Are Not Small Book 3) []  2020-2-1 1:55

    We must own three or four of these books now. My three year old daughter loves them. She calls this one the hugging book, see the cover.I like it because I can read it cover to cover in just a few minutes. The story is amazing enough, clear, and the artwork is not at all bad. I'm not sure about the list of stuff to be scared of, some are not exactly scary, others might ill, this is a amazing book, and a amazing series for small ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why I Am Catholic: (And You Should Be Too) []  2019-12-25 18:27

    I've been a Catholic my entire life. Religious education until 12th grade. Batting about a 900 on the weekly mass stat, but three priests I've known were directly or indirectly tangled in the abuse atrocities and it had me on my heels about continuing to be a "Catholic". After this most latest revelation of more abuses covered up, I gave up my spot as an Usher...for as it is said"Cling to Jesus, but reject Judas." I was struggling with who Judas was. Was it the -church-? Was I collecting Judas' silver? I really was on the ropes. So I chose to read this book (listen to) And thankfully I did listen, because for amazing portions of this book I had my eyes swelled shut listening to the words that helped me learn or remind me of the truths I'd forgotten or never learned or never appreciated. I've asked to return to the Ushers and am at a greater peace then I've been for a decade or more. As I got to the end of the books, it really never dawned on me that the book wasn't intended for Practicing Catholics. But I found so much healing, and answers (and questions) from reading this book. I would recommend it to all Catholics, not just wobbly ones. I truly thank Brandon for sharing his journey and taking the effort to write this. Thank you

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386