Read i can't wake up! legacy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all i can't wake up! legacy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Legacy [App]  2019-11-7 21:37

    I missed 2 classes because this application just doesn't work. I woke up hours later with the application still showing the name of my first alarm but no sound ever came out and I never solved the puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Legacy [App]  2019-11-7 21:37

    The fresh application lost some features I relied on. I'm glad the legacy application is available. I especially like the option to begin another application when I hit "I'm awake." That keeps me on-track with my morning routine. I also like the ability to have the time length of a snooze variable within set bounds. If I don't need a full 10 min, I can slide it down to 7 or 5 min. It makes me feel I'm more in control.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This application literally saved me from getting fired from my job. I have an extremely hard time waking up, I can sleep through almost anything. I kept waking up late for work because I would sleep through my alarm, until I found this app. I got the ver because a few dollars is a little price to for having something that fixes a issue that has seriously almost gotten me fired from multiple jobs. Thank you so much for making this app!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on i can't wake up! legacy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Application is amazing. Extremely customisable. You will wake up, guaranteed. Unfortunately I switched to Apple; never knew there was a version. Giving the devs my $3 bucks before I obtain rid of my Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I am NOT a morning person, and this is the only alarm I have found that can wake me up every time. I recommend it to everyone, and even have my husband and children using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    How to setup custom alarm tone? Few years back it has an simple interface. Now it's very very complicated options!!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I always go back to this alarm. Best features and consistency. Never an problem πŸ‘πŸ» πŸ‘πŸ» The melody while snoozed and Quit Block got me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I love the barcode option. Only thing that gets me out of bed in the morning haha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Less half a star because timer function is very confusing, despite this I feel it deserves a 5-star PlayStore rating. The largest reason for this is it NEVER misses an alarm which is vital for my medication. Recommend for those who are clever alarm stoppers or serial snoozers as every trick to stopping an alarm before your awake has a safe-guard. Regular updates/fixes. Customer service responds to e-mails in a timely manner & is helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This application has awesome customization features and I love just how simple it is to set each alarm. Some wells one alarm is all I need, but I cam set the time to be various each day, and I can choose how a lot of hoops I need to jump through to be able to turn off each alarm. I love it so much, I thought it was well worth it to the ad version! No regrets after owning this application for over a year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Amazing app, I encourage you to test this. Thus far reliable (had it a week). I appreciate the developer's candor. I really like the alarm choices & setting options. Already, my geography memory is improving! The option to automatically begin another application upon turning off an alarm is GREAT. Two significant feature issues: no option to decrease snooze time between snoozes (that sentence is nonsense) and the math try only has three levels of difficulty: primary math (two questions), math you know you should know(five questions), and god emperor (who remembers square roots before breakfast). I'm not trying to remember multiplication factors past 15. How about some primary formula options? Zone of a triangle? Or like, multiplication (seven questions). These two problems won't allow me rate it five stars, otherwise it's a five star app. Edit! It's been a month since I reviewed. Solid performance. Only "problem" was of my creation & easily reset. Still would like a few more math choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    For me it's perfect, however I suffer from both insomnia and narcolepsy ( diurinal) so with those two warring within my body trust me when it finally crashes it crashes as if in a state of comatose. This application makes sure that when I say hey I need to be awake, it gets me up and and allows me to set up as a lot of fail safes as I need to create sure I'm up for true including making me obtain up and go into other rooms. Pro ver to help the developer only created rational sense after usage proved 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This application saved my life (figuratively). I went from waking up at non regular time between 10am and 1pm. Now I constantly wake up at 6am or 8am on the weekend. Never been happier to create an effort. My hints is: create one alarm with different try so that it hold you up. Then place another alarm 20 minute later that need you to go scan a barcode in the toilet. You will be right beside your shower at this point. Also, I found myself enjoying spending that 20 minute between alarms doing dailies in mobile android game I enjoy. That method I am looking forward to waking up. Huge thank you to the devlopper(s) !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    After a long time on the ver, I decided to ditch the ads. Its a amazing app and very flexible. Set all my family up too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I also sleep through anything, except this.. I've been using it for years and never had any issues except for accidentally leaving alarms on for something stupid like 3 p.m. and being embarrassed that it takes so long to shut off LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This is an perfect alarm app. It allows you to set multiple alarms that won't turn off or snooze until you solve math problems, puzzles, etc. It's the most reliable way I've found for waking myself up in the morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Just what I have been needing for years.. wakes me up on time each day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This alarm application is freakin' great. ... And has taught me to do complex math in a near-dead sleep. Hmm. Alarms with myriad config options and steps, from easy to feindish to cancel them. For the light sleeper, the habitual snoozer, and the slumbering dead. Request: plz add a method to "lock" alarms - I have accidentally disabled some from the main alarm screen in my morning flailings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I bought the ver hoping it would fix my problem with the free. The alarm goes off if I'm testing it randomly throughout the day or evening. But in the morning it just won't go off, it keeps saying "next alarm in less than one minute". Very frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Love this alarm clock app! 100% success rate in getting me out of bed so far (better than anything else I've tried up to this point). I do want there was some more dozens in the tasks, though. It does obtain a bit boring repeating the same things every morning (and I do have it set up for a random dozens of 5 various tasks every morning, but it gets repetitive fast). This alarm application works great, but consider adding even more tasks types (and providing more dozens within the current task types).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    The alarm randomly experiences an error and doesn't go off until I manually begin the app. This persists even after a factory data reset. I've used this application for 6 year and never had a issue until recently, and now I've missed my classes 3 times and have to obtain out all my old alarm clocks again because I can no longer trust the application to do its job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Amazing app. I like it because it isn't really silenced. You can limit the "snooze" functions and customize your wake challenges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    The only alarm clock worth having is this one. I hate getting up and this is amazing! Highly recommend. 10 stars++++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I don't know how I would obtain out of bed without it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    It's an perfect application that works as advertised and is highly customizable. Only nitpick is I want the countries feature had more countries than the pool of 25 or so it seems to have since I can name the capitals of these countries in my sleep!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Omg it's so amazing! I ran a test, and the math part is actually somewhat challenging the barcode task gets you up and moving, and it wars you if you test to turn the volume down! Like it actually does volume slider war with you! This alarm application is great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Exceptional Alarm Clock! Well-designed. Simple to use your own ringtones/music to wake up to. And the math and geography alarms create it nearly impossible to stay asleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I've been using this application for years. Take it from someone who has a hard time getting out of bed in the morning, this application works. Look through the settings and set it up just the method that works for you. The silent wake up try is the one of the best features for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Wakes me up better than any other application I've used. Just for it to support the creator, the base ver is amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Ive had this application for a long time and loved it, but now there are problems with it: the bar you slide to either say youre awake or wish to snooze gets stuck. I swipe it down, it doesnt shut the alarm off. The only solution: battery out of the phone. Also on the awake test, it goes off for a second or two, then shuts down the phone. Weird....cant seem to figure out the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Works great. Removed star for annoying "rate our app" pop-up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    An exceptionally designed alarm clock application that accounts for every detail of customization you could possibly wish in an application like this, especially for a massive sleeper like me. Fantastic, well worth supporting the creator!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Used the ver for a few years, amazing product, simple to set up multiple alarms since I sleep deep to obtain me up. Wanted to help creator so buying paid, just want got more options like themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I've been using this application for years now and it never fails. It's fun to do the various tasks (except on days I'd rather not wake up ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I'm a fan of the application itself, the alarm functions and customizability are unrivaled. It works better for me than the "smart" alarms that test to wake you up during a lighter sleep phase. My only gripe and reason for docking a star is the ver does not migrate alarms and settings from the version. I had to reconfigure everything again after paying to remove ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I have had sleep problems my whole life. That's just a thing I've lived with, but recently the usual problems of getting to sleep turned into waking up and this application gets my butt out of bed so that I can obtain better at having a schedule. Seriously it kicks me in the butt when I need it and that is daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Dev now is holding already for application hostage behind their fresh privacy policy. I already paid, give me back the application or my money. You can't take my money and then the the application away. That's stealing. You can't forcefully demand someone agree to any fresh contract just to prevent you from stealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Amazing app!! Just be aware that if you use bluetooth earbuds and they fall out of your ears, you probably won't be able to hear the alarm going off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Used the ver for a while and finally decided the devs had earned my money. I was not disappointed by the ver and was very happy to no longer see the ads. This is a amazing alarm clock app. I'd always be late without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Wakes me up, got tired of ads so i bought the version. If something qorks why not it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Wakes me up after I lose control of my life and binge watch YouTube all night long. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I'm impossible to wake, this does the trick!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I used to use this application on my smartphone in 2014, but after it broke and I got a tablet (yes, I'm from before that era....) I could not remember the apps name to save my life. I just remembered it and am so glad to finally have it back!! I love this application because it works, but in the morning when I'm trying to solve these puzzles, I absolutely hate it. but it works great! and does not fail to wake you up in the morning! definitely worth the storage zone on my phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    Amazing application for those of us who search it hard to obtain up sometimes. Multiple alarms prevents sleeping through just one. I also love the ability to set holiday breaks (owing to a varied work schedule). Just a amazing application that is as easy or complex as you need it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    so far so good. it wakes me up now I'm just the issue of not taking just "5 more minutes"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    im a massive sleeper and can disable normal alarms while still being asleep, this application created it so i need to actually wake up to turn it off, and its amazing cuz i can set the alarms as loud as i wish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    This alarm clock is the only reason my children obtain to school... they went from being late every single day to willing awards for punctuality! The superior volume controls have created my phone my lifeline... thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I use this application for years and it was amazing now forcing me to leave reviews stupid and annoying and the fact that you have changed the option for the louder ringtones is also annoying. now since I can't obtain out of your review screen I will delete you're application and never use it again‘‘‘I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    i could have a tornado rip through my room and still not wake up since having this application i havnt been late to work going over a year now scream out to the developers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    IM GOING TO TRY THIS TODAY BUT I TESTED IT AND OMG CANT TURN THE PHONE OFF THANK YOU SO MUCH U SAVED ME QUEEN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    Had been really amazing but 2 or 3 times in the past couple of months it's just not gone off. First was because the application auto updated and something changed then today it gave me some really fast error msgs I could hardly read saying something like 'likely caused by battery optimization' but when checking the settings I already have this application set to 'not allow' which is what it should be. 1 more time and I will search another alarm app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    This application was funtioning properly till Friday night but I was surprized when it did not run on Saturday wakeup schedule. The application was working fine after I adjusted the wakeup alarm time but it was cometely closed when I woke up at myself on next morning. The alarm did not ring and I noticed that the application is also not running. Please fix this bug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I have never had an problem with this application until today. I do not like the fact that I HAVE to rate in to use it. Like seriously?! I havent been using this application for years and this is the first time this has happened. Obtain over yourselves. Not everyone wants to take the time to leave a review. PLEASE stop forcing your users to leave rates! I have uninstalled and will not be redownloading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    This is the ONLY alarm clock that actually wakes me up.. I am a very massive sleeper. I love it. Best part is you can begin Pandora after you shut it off and you are amazing to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    1 stars from 5 stars the why?… they changed it from where you could postpone a alarm add infinitum but now it's only one time or you have to edit or delete it - making it garbage. I preferred the older versions where you could postpone a alarm ad infinitum until ill when you required It. The fresh ver does not accommodate how certain work schedules fluctuate and thus making the point of the application garbage. I regret updating tbh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    It used to be one of the best application of it's kind. Not anymore... after latest updates it developed few bugs that earn it just one star it gets today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    You screwed your user base. With your updates. Do not use this clock it's not reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    some glitches. overall decent alarm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I sleep like I'm dead. After being hours late to work a few times due to Samsung alarm snoozing itself, I required to act. This application is torture. Awesome genius torture. You can set it to whatever level of brutality you need, or use as standalone alarm that doesn't auto-snooze. After 3-5 mins of math, geography, and pattern recognition, I literally can. not. fall asleep again. Today I even woke up before it went off because I'm terrified of it. Would give (7x8)+(9x7) stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I've used this application for over 4 years. Unbelievable customization and previously very reliable. In the past week or so, alarms wake me up 20 mins late or don't go off at all. I've checked battery optimization settings and that's not it. Alarms also go off after disabling or after I fulfill requirements to turn them off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    Has always been great, except lately it hasn't always gone off. It was set for 6:45 this morning. At 7am it said it was going to go off in 45 minutes. Please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    Must have for massive sleepers and tough mornings. This alarm has helped me change my impossibly poor sleep habits. So thankful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I sleep like the dead and usually can sleep through 20 alarms. This one woke me up instantly. It's very good, however I don't use the small android games as I search them too complicated on a sleepy brain. All in all I would really reccomend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    The best alarm application I could think of. Extremely customizable, cool features, and gets me up every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    it wake me up which is difficult to do but now the please us wont go away and i cant do anything but rate the application it contiues i will search something else to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    My body likes sleep and I am a night person, so I will resist waking up most days... I am so stubborn that performing the "match" activity has helped me learn capitals of countries by using this app. It really is awesome how the brain adapts. Mental tasks really wake you up, and I've actually had to increase difficulty over time using it. I am not good at Math and setting the difficulty higher really makes me obtain up...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    The text box to rate the application popped up every time I pressed no to rating it. I won't be held hostage and give a rating more then the lowest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    Works better that any other alarm I have tried. And it still is so why am I being forced to write a review it again in to use it? and i still can't use it so i guess I'll have to delete it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    would be 5 stars if they didn't FORCE me into rating them. Hopefully the "rate us" pop-up goes away after submit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    One of the only things that can obtain me up. Only had one issue and it was when the application updated, my alarms didn't go off. This had only happened once though in my couple years of having it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    love this app😍😍!!! I'm proud to say that this application have helped me from being that guy who sleeps thru the alarm to be able to obtain up in the morning when I should. Thanks, I appreciate this app.πŸ‘Œ But i would like to have more options for ringtones.πŸ˜‰

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    Makes you rate! the application is alright, but seriously why does it create you rate it there and then? one star for that.. change that, cause there's too a lot of 1 stars because of this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    If u sleep through this alarm, you're dead!!! I dropped the rating 2 stars, because as you can see, I already rated. However a pop up came up asking sid I wish to rate...I clicked no. It wouldn't go away. Si ai picked what they v obviously wanted me too. So I come to the rating. test to go back, without wditing...cause I truly feel the same. and it wouldn't allow me proceed. All I wanted was set.an alarm. So here's your rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    this alarm application has changed my life. Personally, I am so so so difficult to wake up. I sleep very heavily and often sleep talk to tell people I'm getting up, or turn off my alarms in my sleep. I had tried everything but I subconsciously knew the method around each thing. This is such a amazing solutuion because I KNOW there is absolutely no method to shut it off or snooze without completing the (extremely customizable) tasks. Even after using it for over a year I still message more things that impress me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    any application that forces me to rate when I say no gets a one star. when I fully try an application and have something fresh to add then I rate do not force me to. if I could I would give you zero stars for this action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    application has alot of things you need to do for it to function properly. also 1 star removed because it would not let me to not rate. its just kept popping up till i rated it. clingy af.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    the fact I can add multiple puzzles helps create sure I wake up and the 5 min reminder makes me stay awake. all and all really handy and I use it every day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    Sleeping me hates this app, but needs-to-get-to-work-on-time me loves it. As a chronic alarm ignorer and turner offer, this application is persistent and perfect. Wake up: you don't have a choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I love this app! It's been my alarm clock for over a year. I love that i can wake up to pandora every morning...starts the day off right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    The best alarm application ever on play shop but would just like you to prevent switching off the next alarms after doing the tasks of the first one. Also create it compulsory to solve one task before using the snooze. Otherwise its the best alarm ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I was trying to shut off the alarm tat was set so not to wake my partner. So was exhausted. The developers are so worried about a rating, they hijack your phone, so I had to delete the application to turn off the alarm so it wouldnt ring. So here us you rating 0.01 for being inconsiderate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Wake Up! Alarm Clock [App]  2019-5-15 13:36

    I would give it a 5 but the rate me box won't go away now and I can't create any fresh alarms. - - had to quit out of it and restart, it's working now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wake Up Screaming [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    From I Wake Up Screaming is never mentioned in the same breath as The Maltese Falcon when discussing the birth of movie noir. Which would be a mistake. Both movies were created around the same time. I Wake Up Screaming, however, is much closer to being a real movie noir. That's thanks to some unbelievable stylistic camerawork (low angles, dark shadowy corners, shadows of Venetian blinds, low lit closeups and so on) and a complicated plot created even more twisty with flashbacks. The Maltese Falcon, on the other hand, is shot mostly like a '30s drawing room mystery (true, there are two unbelievable shots: Sydney Greenstreet shot from the floor to look like a grotesque giant; and Mary Astor taking the elevator to hell with the shadows of the bars marking her face). But I Wake Up Screaming is loaded with them. It's one of the best looking movie noir from the classic era. But it's not just the film's look that makes it noir. John Huston famously said he used Hammett's book as the Maltese Falcon's script. In other words, he didn't test to change it. Therefore, the movie ends up being the truest ver of Dashiell Hammett's story. I Wake Up Screaming came about much differently. It's is based on a novel by one of best (and sadly now forgotten) pulp writers Steve Fisher. It's a Hollywood story about an up-and-coming film star that dies mysteriously – and the people obsessed with the crime and the attractive victim. More than likely, because of the film's limited budget the story was moved to Fresh York City. The glamorous – and numerous areas – in southern California from the novel were whittled down to a few. Now instead you had a film with only a few areas – all that would be shot in sets at Fox in LA --except for a few second unit pickup shots. The limited amount of areas possibly created the movie unintentionally claustrophobic. But what the movie makers didn't change was the fact the the movie was based on hardboiled pulp. A clue that that's real is a shot of Black Mask Magazine displayed in one scene. Black Mask Magazine makes its only appearance in a movie noir. Black Mask Magazine, for those who don't know, published stories from a lot of of the greats including Hammett, Raymond Chandler, Steve Fisher, Cornell Woorich and Erle Stanley Gardner. Movie noir (and clearly this film) was inspired in part by the magazine that was edited in it's prominence by Cap' Joseph Shaw. I Wake Up Screaming's director H. Bruce Humberstone and producer Milton Sperling never created a noir before (obviously, since it was one of the first) but also never created one after this. They did, in fact, mold what was to be movie noir with this early noir movie. And they did it, in my opinion, based on hardboiled crime pulps. Extraordinary when you think about it. And when you look at all the sunny films being released by 20th Century Fox at the time. I think because it's from 20th Century Fox (not known for their crime movies like the WB) you'll see and hear a few things that remind you of the studios normal fare. There are a few light comic moments that should have been excised from the film. The stage at the public pool is also unnecessary. I obtain it. They had to have present Grable's stems and Mature shirtless. But it's silly. And I'd rather not think of the germs in an all-night Fresh York Town public swimming pool. There isn't enough chlorine in the globe to clean a pool like that. The soundtrack is also not quite right. It's is a constant barrage of Somewhere Over the Rainbow and Alfred Newman's Road Scene. It's quite annoying. Road Stage is 20th Century Fox's theme for Fresh York. It was used in a number of noir including: Cry of the City, The Dark Corner, Where the Sidewalk Ends, and Kiss of Death. Somewhere Over the Rainbow should only be in one movie. Road Stage is something I usually like but man, they use it a lot. The rest of the soundtrack [email protected]#$%! and miss. Some notable changes does create you think that the studio wanted a lighter-toned film. After the movie was made, the movie's title was changed to Hot Spot (as in a hot-spot nightclub). Early promotional material and even some reviews (Variety noted: β€œHot Spot may suggest a nightclub background, but such scenes are only incidental.”) use the newer, weaker title. The title was changed back from Hot Spot to I Wake Up Screaming just before it's release thanks to the cast demanding they use the film's original moniker. Intelligent move. I Wake Up Screaming is one of the best titles for a movie noir. The 2006 DVD has a deleted stage showing Grable singing a song at her job sheet melody at a department store. The clip has no put in the movie and it's now where it should be (as an interesting extra, but not part of the film). Betty Grable hadn't yet become America's top pinup. She's out of put in noir but does a fine job in this. Obviously she'd have much better success at other types of movies in the future, but she holds her own. The rest of the cast does too. Victor Mature is solid as he always is. Unfortunately, like his other starring roles in movie noir, he's overshadowed by the villain. This time it's Laird Cregar (This Gun for Hire, Hangover Square, The Lodger) who's steals the spotlight from Mature. He's an outstanding movie actor despite not yet even 30 years old. Cregar dominates the movie and is the most memorable actor in the movie. According to the perfect DVD commentary by Eddie Muller, Steve Fisher named Cregar's hero in the book Cornell after fellow pulp writer and mate Cornell Woolrich. Brilliant oddball Woolrich was a skinny ginger. Casting Cregar as Mature's physical equal (they were both huge and about the same height) makes the conflict between the two believable. Cregar is kind of a fun house mirror ver of Mature. I want they played up the stage where Mature wakes up to see 300-pound Cragar sitting in his bedroom watching him. It's very creepy and would cause most to shout if they were in the same situation. Third-billed Carole Landis (teamed with Mature after appearing together before in One Million B.C.) has a key but ultimately forgettable role. Her demise in the movie mirrors the actresses limited success and suicide in true life. Landis and Grable do look like sisters, though. Some key noir faces in supporting roles: Elisha Cook, Jr. He appeared in Stranger on the Third Floor a year before and apparently was shooting his part in The Maltese Falcon at the same time as I Wake Up Screaming! Keen eyes will spot Charles Lane as a florist; Night Editor William Gargan; and gum-snapping working girl Iris Adrian plays Grable's work mate (in the deleted stage on the DVD.) At The Back Alley, arguments were created not that long ago about the noir-ness of The Maltese Falcon. But those arguments couldn't be created for I Wake Up Screaming. Despite it's sometimes comic tone and strange soundtrack it's a movie noir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    I expected this book to be funny, but what I didn't expect it to be was Profound. You can picture the story of how Kevin Hart grew up as ending in any number of ways, but Comedic Mega-Star wouldn't seem to be a likely outcome. With a father who was a criminal with substance abuse issues and a mother who was basically raising him on her own in a tough Philadelphia neighborhood, Kevin could have been a bitter, resentful victim of the system. Instead, he chose a classical Stoic path and realized that most things were out of his control. Having reached this conclusion, he also determined that the only aspect of his life that he could reliably control what how he chose to answer to his circumstances. He responded by finding humor in difficult experiences, and working harder than anyone else in the face of setbacks. Don't obtain me wrong, this book is laugh out loud funny, but what kept me reading through the night were the awesome insights and the overwhelming sense of gratitude exuded by Mr. Hart. Being the kid of an alcoholic father myself, I strongly identified with his experiences and his reflections on the decision points that came up as he matured. I really enjoyed this book and I'm going to recommend it to my children as an perfect example of how circumstances can't hold a powerful person down for the count. I would give it 6 stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    I love memoirs. I read them. I write them. If I had to choose a single genre of literature to read for the rest of my life, memoirs would be it. So I had high expectations of this work because I expected (and was correct in thinking) that Kevin Hart has a hell of a story to tell. But I also care about the technicalities of writing because a amazing story can go terribly wrong if it is disorganized, under-thought, poorly written, rushed, you name it. I Can't Create This Up: Life Lessons delivered on every level for me. First, I LOVE the unconventionality of the book. The disclaimer: hilarious and simultaneous perfectly legal and binding. Who knew such a routine blurb could be so fun to read!? (Kevin knew.) The hilarious chapter headings: again, so fun and innovative. They completely echo the run-on hashtag trend that Kevin Hart himself started. The chapters: numerous but short, direct to the point and plot, and complementary to the story as a whole. And finally, the story: thorough, interesting, of indulgent self-flattery, brutally honest, raw (by "raw" I mean without frivolous embellishment--what you see is what you get), inspiring, and it may or may not go without saying: hysterically funny despite consistently challenging--even devastatiing--life circumstances. I particularly applaud Mr. Hart on putting into words his introspective learning process of mending old relationships and being successful in fresh ones. The example he sets in accepting his downfalls, righting his wrongs, transforming his approach to relationships and life, and moving forward with his "grind" with life lessons in tow is commendable. Thank you, Kevin Heart, for endeavoring to write this book. More than anything, you have demonstrated that we are all human: topic to unexpected challenges and capable of amazing triumph as well as moral defeat. And irrespective of the cards we are dealt or the circumstances that effect from our own doing, we have the power to redirect our course and aspire to heights heretofore unnavigated. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    You deserve EVERYTHING you've earned and more!! God bless Kevin Hart and family! You're mother is proud of You! And I'm not angry about you leaving your ex-wife now cause I understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    This a well written and awesome strory. As I was reading this book I could really feel the struggle he has been through. It really has inspired me to pursue my dreams and hold fighting through the hard times. Of coarse this in real Kevin Hart fashion he delivers a lot of laugh out loud moment throughout the book. I definitely reccomend this book! It is an simple read and one I can see myself reading again for inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    What an interesting life Kevin (may I call you Kevin? ) has known. He brings you through it step by step with depths of feeling and deep introspection that I didn't expect. If half the globe had his approach to life this planet would be humanity's begin pad. Hell, he may just become the first comedian to perform from the moon. And don't think he won't...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    Amazing read!! My husband and I have been married 10 years and have been through A LOT trying to pursue our purpose and passion (all things similar to Art, media, beauty and fashion) and reading this book has given me so much inspiration to press through and finish what we started some 9 years ago! We are large Kevin Hart fans but our love for the wisdom that he poured out in this memoir has nothing to do with our love for his comedy. I am also a writer who hopes to write my own memoir someday and this has set the bar for what I want to accomplish in mine. Transparency, wisdom, inspiration, acceptance, gratefulness (even for what seemed to be sure fire failure) life lessons and of course funny! Lol. Anyone who needs a kick in the back to say "Hey! Obtain [email protected]#$% up and stop complaining!! It's not gonna be simple but you can do this!" Needs to read this book! I definitely got my kick... and although my spine is numb, I'm getting my up! No turning back! Thank you Kevin Hart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    a phenomenal job by Kevin Hart! as a huge fan of kev Hart, I've watched all his standups and I'm a die hard fan of his style of humor. finding humor in life's difficult circumstances is what Kevin does the best job of in this book. unbelievably hilarious, yet blunt and on point when it comes to the lessons and notice he's trying to send out to readers. kudos kev! hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    I've known of Kevin Hart's work from his comedy specials. I remember Laugh at My Pain being gut-busting hilarious. Who would think most of the material from his comic routines were actually true?For starters, the writing in 'I Can't Create This Up' is impeccable, feels like conversation with Kevin Hart, himself. There were several instances throughout the early reading that I felt myself wishing that I could reach through a time portal and give that child a hug. I soon found myself simultaneously laughing and feeling sorry for Kevin Hart. Then feeling a wave disappointment at the realization that he too, comedy's recent golden child, is human.I applaud his level of honesty and often felt conflicted at laughing at the items that I was laughing at. This book showed me that his coping skills are almost incredulous. In my humble opinion, the only thing bested by his bonus of self-motivation is his resilience. I love how he chose to pull readers into his circle, his process, and his thought process. Likewise, I search it courageous and at times, unsettling that he chose to disclose his entire truth, including the ugly parts.But aside from the hilarity and all the reflections of his journey, this is a motivational book for any aspirant feeling stagnant or frustrated. Very few are willing to tap one's shoulder and whisper advice. Here, Kevin Hart is presenting a blueprint. One showing how sacrifices, his own and those created for him, eventually lead to unimaginable spoils. But 'I Can't Create This Up' definitely goes to present that everything happens for a reason, and there is a bountiful blessing waiting when we stay the course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    Amazing read so far when I have the time. A lot of moments making me laugh with imagination. Im currently at the point when he standing up to his mom and realizing their apartment was broken into by his dad. Will definitely have fun ready a amazing while on the plane flying cross country the end of this month... then I could begin reading my Charlamagne book next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    It was a amazing book, mainly talked about his adventures in making it big. His mom was a huge part of it and he went in detail about his tumultuous relationship with his ex-wife. He only talks about his current wife very briefly at the end but it was a back and forth dialogue written into a chapter which seemed really weird (like, Kevin: Hey babe remember how we met? Wife: Yea I remember...) or something like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Received item in excellent condition! Loved it! Thank you! Absolutely love BTS!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Another amazing album to add to my BTS album collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up []  2020-1-22 2:20

    I love it my favorite BTS group!! Cannot wait for their fresh album this year!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up []  2020-1-22 2:20

    I started my BTS Japanese CD collection with this one. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up []  2020-1-22 2:20

    loved it!!!!!!!! BTS always impresses me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up []  2020-1-22 2:20

    This is an awesome full length Japanese release from BTS! This is amazing because understanding the language better and just the whole flow of the songs sound amazing in Japanese. The CD is in the usual jewel case with a booklet of pictures and lyrics. The album has 12 songs, some are Japanese originals and the others are remakes. The remakes are Jump, Danger, Boy In Love, Just One Day, No More Dream, And No. The other 4 are created for this album. I took pictures of the songs so you can see. This is a amazing album for any Troops or Kpop/Jpop fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up []  2020-1-22 2:20

    Glad I got this album. If you're looking for BTS, even if you don't understand the language (Japanese), it's still a must have.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386