Read i fell in paris but not in love reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all i fell in paris but not in love reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    What an interesting view of the love of Paris. I’ve fallen in love all over again with all things Parisian. A nod to the small things of the attractive city. Read it for yourself. You’ll be amazed and delighted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    I was excited to see this book released to add to my collection as I already own Paris in Color. Related to its predecessor, it is a fun coffee table book full of attractive images with charming details. Amazing bonus idea for Valentine's Day if you can't fly your love to Paris! But the one thing that really bugged me is that I just assumed that the book would be the same size dimensions as Paris in Color but this Paris in Love book is roughly a 7.4 inch square and the other is roughly a 8.5 inch square. So my OCD kicks in since they don't line up on the shelf or table...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    Sweet small bonus book for anyone who loves Paris, or dreams of going there. Gorgeous photos. Very much enjoyed. Arrived in perfect condition.

    0  


    Add your opinion on i fell in paris but not in love or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    Fun and lovely conversation book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    Delightful addition to any library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    This book is absolutely precious and if you love Paris YOU NEED THIS BOOK RIGHT NOW!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    A charming companion book to Paris in Love. Would create a nice Valentine's bonus to a Paris lover. I loved how the book was sectioned by morning, afternoon, evening, and nighttime. It evoked the sensation of spending an entire day walking through Paris. I, too, want the publisher had created it the same size as Paris in Color; rather than have them side-by-side on the shelf I just stacked Love on top of Color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    Seen it all before. Nothing fresh here. Nice photography, nothing special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    What a disappointment! In my opinion, the photography isn't that great, I'm glad I didn't pay full price for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love []  2020-8-13 19:4

    Amazing book especially if you have been to Paris. Some of the pages are repetitive though. There are duplicate photographs in little and larger format throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Although I agree with the criticism some have given this book, I also think that's what makes this memoir so fascinating. Unferth and her boyfriend had no idea what they were getting themselves into!I totally relate to this book and had related ideas of my own to go join the Revolution. My boyfriend (who later became my husband, then my ex) was Salvadoran so he knew it was no joking matter to go join a guerrilla group or any other group during the civil battles in Central and South America.We even had some mates who were in a punk rock band that went to Nicaragua after the Revolution. The more I heard, the more I wanted to go. I finally did go to El Salvador, but my boyfriend's family created sure I didn't obtain into any really poor 's interesting that of all the people I met who had been to Nicaragua, not one of them told me the raw truth that Unferth tells here. I had no idea that it would have been so difficult! Yes, I knew there were very young soldiers who were indoctrinated to believe anyone who cared about the people were Communists (this was how it was in El Salvador). I knew that the Sandinistas were mostly young idealists who knew what hunger and violence was like (El Salvador too, that's how both sides were able to recruit so a lot of teens). But I never knew about the day to day difficulties of lack of food, cash and jobs, and the abundance of diseases that could KILL you!Unferth bares her soul like few have done, especially as it relates to Central America, idealists and trying to understand another of my favorite facts that Unferth brings up is that the locals didn't call us American and European idealists "Internationalistas," but instead referred to us (or them, since I didn't go) as "Sandalistas" because of the fact that almost all of them wore some kind of sandals! They may have arrived in Birkenstocks, but eventually had to wear whatever some local shoemaker with no resources could create for them.I must admit that the novel created me very glad that my headstrong Salvadoran boyfriend never gave in to the silly whims of an American girl who, at that time, romanticized the entire idea of helping not good people create a better life for themselves. It truly was NO JOKE. Knowing me, I might not have created it back alive!Sherrie Miranda is the author of "Secrets & Lies in El Salvador: Shelly's Journey"P.S. I should note that the book I read had a various (more appropriate) cover. I don't know if there were a lot of changes created to this edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    In 1987 Deb and her boyfriend George decide that their main ambition was to support the revolution, they had wanted to go to Cuba but didn't know how to obtain there as it was didn't believe in paying bills, it was a principle with him, corporations were evil and rich, he didn't care about money, possessions, sleep or food....Deb found this beautiful and thought he was a genius....thus she followed him around South America even though she hated it - "I saw suddenly that this was all a android game for me. The Christianity, the running away, the marrying. I was going along with it, but I didn't mean it , and I didn't like it......in fact I hated it. I hated not eating enough, hated my dirty clothes, hated San Salvador, hated George in some method because he'd brought me here and because I knew he meant all of it."They wanted 'revolution jobs' but few people wanted to hire them. They travelled to El Salvador where they helped at (and got fired from) an orphanage - in Nicaragua their visas ran out and, as they weren't working for the revolution, they couldn't renew it - then on to Costa Rica and ey got sick and sicker, got robbed several times, ran out of money, and Deb and George gradually drifted is is a book of anecdotes, I found the writing easy and easy, though it was all over the put sometimes, with short was light-hearted in parts, sad in others, for me it wasn't a page-turner, it was interesting but not engrossing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Several amazing descriptions of the milieu but ultimately unrepresentative of much beyond one woman's knack for self-absorption within a tumultous put and time. Having also lived and worked in Nicaragua in 1986-1987, I similar to the memory-button pushers like Comedor Sarah's, El Molonito, Hotel Intercon, high fevers, rationed water, and more. What I missed from her voice was a solid interest in and some memorable examples of the nitty gritty, carefully orchestrated efforts created by people right alongside her, Nicaraguans and non-Nicaraguans alike, who were actually successful at, among a lot of other projects, building little schools, daycare-with-food centers, healthcare models, and, of course, picking enormous quantities of coffee. I missed what could have been observed and recorded in put of too a lot of diarrhea stories. Olin Unferth's narrative is in the style (among a lot of styles) of a decent "one-woman show" where, in her case, the writer reveals lots of juicy secrets behind the would-be leftist paradise. However, much like her depiction of George, her ex-boyfriend, the story wasn't round enough and at moments bordered on condescending. I hope her book inspires more private narratives that better represent the complicated, multilayered Sandinista revolution as more than a failed paint-by-numbers operation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    This story is quite good. It was interesting and the plot believable. I had fears that it would be but discovered much to my delight a tastefully written and executed story that had ecchi elements without becoming reliant on them. I will be purchasing vol 2 as I really enjoyed the story. Well done Oniisanbomber, well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    I was expecting a crazy romance comedy but it ended up more than that. I was planning to read it through the month of September but ended up finishing it over the weekend. I forgot how quickly you can speed through a book when you’re into it. I want there was a few more illustrations is my only true feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    A small cliche but just what I needed. A genuinely fun, light-hearted read with a amazing amount of introspection on the part of our main character. The relationship between the characters develops nicely and the nuances of their budding romance are handled well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 3 []  2020-12-26 19:8

    The story now focuses on the two female characters and I really liked how we obtain to see some fresh sides to their personalities. I also like how the author really gives us a glimpse into the true Japan. I feel like you rarely ever obtain that in other japanese media

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    I read this memoir in one day. I remember the Sandinistas and Father Romero and and all the South American Turmoil in the 80s. Deb has artfully woven the political and social upheaval in South America and tells her own private tale of love, youthful ideals and rebellion. This memoir makes a statement about revolution on the political and private level and Deb spins a thoughtful, literary testament to a time and put in her life painted versus a modern revolution. I highly recommend this memoir. I saw Deb discuss her book and read. She is a diminutive woman in stature but not in talent. Amazing Writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Deb' writing style made in my mind photos of the characters and the surroundings. Even imagined smells. Loved the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    Nice, light reading. Excellent for the times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Two things stand out for me about this book: 1) The author was so clueless at a young age and later that it was frightening, and 2) The reader gets no true feeling for what it was like to be in the countries visited during this time period.I found the cluelessness to be ultimately boring and bewildering, and since I didn't learn anything about Nicaragua or anywhere else she went in this slim and frivolous book, I can't recommend it.When I noticed that the author is now teaching at Wesleyan, my first thought was, "My God, this person is now teaching our children?" Hopefully she has learned a lot in the intervening years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    This seems to be a prequel for a lifelong love story, one I really want to see come to fruition. I would like to encourage the author to continue as they present much promise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Is it easier to tell the truth in fiction or nonfiction? Deb Olin Unferth, author of the short-story collection Minor Robberies and the novel Vacation, has opted for nonfiction this time around. In her memoir Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War, a clueless girl and her Christian boyfriend wish to go to Cuba but "don't know how to obtain there," so they head south instead, toward a Central America caught up in the Cold 's 1987, two years before the fall of the Berlin Wall. In Nicaragua, the Sandinistas have deposed the Somoza family but struggle to feed their people and keep back the Contras. The bloody civil battle in El Salvador is approaching its crisis. Honduran and Guatemalan death teams routinely gun down campesinos in the mountains, insisting they are insurgents. Manuel Noriega is el presidente of Panama--for a small while longer."Dear Mom and Dad," Debbie writes from Nogales, Texas. "I'm sorry to tell you in this way, but I've left school and am going to support foment the revolution. I am a Christian now and I have been called by God. Due to the layout of the land, we are taking the bus."Please read the rest of this review at [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Calling Deb Olin Unferth's debut memoir by its short title alone will leave readers confused and hungry for something else--this book is, in fact, all about its subtitle: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War. What is most redeeming about Olin Unferth's literary journey is just this--her utter honesty, the narcissism of coming of age, even when one is eating only bread, preparing for a shortage of water, and fending off spiders in the shapes of plates. There is a attractive restlessness to it, especially to Olin Unferth's romance with fellow "Sandalista" George. She writes, at the beginning of the essay "Love" (the book is composed of very short "flash" memoirs, "We didn't use the word 'love' with each other. We prided ourselves on it. Not for the usual fairy-tale Communist reasons (love is a capitalist prison) (Communists are always so drearily romantic) but for our own fairy-tale reason: we wouldn't say it unless we knew our love would latest forever..." Here we are at a pivotal point in Central American history--the perpetual turning-over of governments, of revolutions, again and again, all across the map--and Olin Unferth writes of her easy human experience. It is refreshingly politically e book reads very quickly--the prose style is very minimalist--very fitting for the setting/scenes of the story. It didn't blow me out out of the water, but it seems to me the sort of thing you have to do at least once. Much like going off to join a revolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    I really enjoyed reading this novel a lot. It was quite refreshing after reading nothing but Isekai novels, and while I did message several typos while reading, I was willing to overlook them because of how well the story was structured and progressing. The characters were all very likable and the villains were detestable, sometimes it felt like happenings were occurring because of pure cliche reasons, but it did not detract from my enjoyment. I cannot wait for volume two!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    This LN is one that I found myself enjoying much more than I expected. To tell you the truth, I almost came in late to work as I tried to squeeze in another chapter or two. Regardless of that, this story is one that, although not everyone might have a positive reception due to its topic matter, will be an enjoyable ride for those who are used to LN, manga, and anime. The characters are likable as well as relatable, the story is beautiful well paced and gives characters the opportunity to grow. It has some beautiful amazing humor and the ecchiness never crossed any major line or gets uncomfortable in any method (depending on who you ask). Although there's a few typos here and there, it's not poor enough to detract from the experience. Overall, it's a beautiful solid volume that I recommend any Slice of Life LN fan to read. And even if it isn't the most well written LN out there, it definitely will be a amazing experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    Well this story is about a middle twenty something virgin who wants to experience the feel of a woman. At least that's how it seems and starts the story. This is actually a RomCom an I've enjoyed the book. It's something various and it's well written. We don't have too a lot of of these books around so reading this was a joy. Now there are some references in the book, but nothing too vulgar for an older teen couldn't handle. The main protaginist is a "good" guy and likes to support people out. The book is a nice length too and it's pacing is good. Some filler, but it just added to the backstory and helps you understand what's going on. I can't wait for book 2 and here's hoping there is one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    Picture yourself 18 years old, a freshman in college and on your own for the first time in your life. With your first taste of freedom, you fall for the wrong boy and run off to South America because he thinks it is a amazing idea. Deb Olin Unferth does exactly this. I kept asking myself, why would anyone do this? Well, Deb answers like a typical unsure 18 year old with this memoir. There are some seriously funny moments in this book, but I was a bit frustrates in a couple of stories where they just kind of ending with "I forget" or "can't remember", but then I realized I couldn't remember anything from my time as an 18 year old except that I thought I knew everything.Her revolutionary period didn't involve fighting but lots of short stints of being domestic support since some one needs to support the children displaced by war. Her recounting of helping in an orphanage is truly inspired. She decides that she will support the children learn to speak English and farm. All noble ideals except the she doesn't know enough Spanish to teach them English and the children know more than her about gardening. She buys flower seeds instead of vegetables. This is a very unbelievable read for anyone who wished they ran away to rebel, but didn't have the guts. I received this book from the publisher at no expense in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War []  2020-7-3 19:21

    I've always liked Deb Olin Unferth's fiction, and her memoir, Revolution, should interest old fans and fresh readers alike. Revolution recounts the year Unferth fled her conventional college life and embarked on a haphazard journey to South America with her boyfriend, hoping to join a revolution. Unferth has a singular, quietly potent voice and dry wit--some sections are laugh-out-loud funny--and her story is poignant without being sentimental. I loved this book, and can't wait to see what this immensely talented writer does next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    This story is frisky at times but for the most part it is a very engaging story. I won't tell you what the story entails but I highly recommend you read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 1 []  2020-11-26 18:46

    Its a cute love story that isn't exactly a romance. It also has some humorous parts. It's nice to see a story where a main protagonist tells the girl what he wants but also why he won't

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Fell in Love With A Soapland Girl! (Light Novel) Volume 3 []  2020-12-26 19:8

    This series was always blowing my mind away, this book was a bit various from the previous 2 books from the series but that is whatt create this volume good! Here is a bit spoiler, it was mind blowing that Misaki always hated Ayumi yet she still trys and support Ayumi since she is her only friend. I also like the idea how Sato meet one of his old girlfriend, Aoi, and how we usually have the View of the malle characters, but now we obtain to see the view of Misaki which is a cool idea. This is my first time writing a review so it might be long and wierd, anways thats it in this review see you guys in the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Reasons I Fell In Love With You: A Fill In The Blank Book From Me to You []  2020-6-23 19:30

    I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Reasons I Fell In Love With You: A Fill In The Blank Book From Me to You []  2020-6-23 19:30

     This book is a small treasure! There are times in a long term relationship that we tend to forget the the things thats helped us fall in love with our partner in the first place, this small book helps you to go method back to the beginning to recall these memories... it brought back fond memories that we may have forget. If you are looking for something to support you rekindle your love for your partner or even hold that fire burning, this is a amazing investment for you and your relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Reasons I Fell In Love With You: A Fill In The Blank Book From Me to You []  2020-6-23 19:30

     Loved it! My partner and I took turns filling it out and going over the answers together. It was a amazing method to express our feelings for each other and have some fun reminiscing! Highly recommended for all relationships, fresh or old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Reasons I Fell In Love With You: A Fill In The Blank Book From Me to You []  2020-6-23 19:30

    This book is a must have!! My husband and I have been together for 30 years, at the time i purchased this book we were actually in a small rut. This book brought us back to when we first met! We bought 2, after we filled it out we swapped and read each other’s answers, needless to say we are back on track, this book did exactly what it said..... we remembered just why we fell in love with one another😍 Purchase yours today, you won’t be sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Reasons I Fell In Love With You: A Fill In The Blank Book From Me to You []  2020-6-23 19:30

    I really had fun with this book. I filled it out and gave it to my husband and he loved it. It really created him feel appreciated and loved. This book helped me think deeply of the ways I love my husband and why. This book helped me make a attractive memory book for my husband . This book was such a amazing idea for a fun but very unique gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    50 Reasons I Fell In Love With You: A Fill In The Blank Book From Me to You []  2020-6-23 19:30

    Amazing book for couples who wish to stay in love and foster their relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    The story of a family living in Paris for a year was delightful and well written in the form of a diary of sorts. Not only was it filled with a lot of known and small known restaurants, and museums but also contains recipes of delicious foods. The author writes with amazing humor as a mother of two typical kids attending school being taught in a foreign language. The husband is Italian, so we obtain to travel there with them to visit his relatives and learn about what that country has to offer. Being an art enthusiast who loved visiting Paris and its architecture, galleries of all sorts of art as well as the foods and , this book brought back amazing memories and makes me wish to go back to this land of enchantment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    I think that a lot of people have thought about leaving the life they are living behind, and doing something completely different, if only for a small while. Most often when people do search the inner resolve to create a huge life change it is because some life happening has occurred to spur them on. Such was the case of Eloisa James. It was watching her mother lose a war with cancer and then James herself being diagnosed with cancer that spurred her thinking about somehow experiencing life more fully. After her own cancer was dealt with, because thankfully it was caught early and was treatable, she and her husband took the steps to create a change. They sold their home and cars, took leaves from their academic positions, uprooted their kids from their familiar neighborhood and schools and left for Paris. They went for a year. This lovely book chronicles that year. It is written in snippets of experiences as life for her family unfolds in Paris. These snippets contain pictures of life revolving around Parisian florists and butchers and restaurants and dealing with their kids experiencing school in a foreign country. There is much humor in this book as James speaks of her family and her extended family who happen to be Italian coming to visit, along with the obese family dog, Milo. When James describes the snowfall of Paris drifting outside her family apartment you are standing by those windows with her. When she tells of her daughter's school play, which is one of the funniest scenes in a memoir that I have ever read, the reader is in the audience - laughing. And when James tells of traveling to see one of her dearest mates lose her own war with cancer, the reader is touched beyond telling, because it is here where her mate tells all of us, through James, to be there for our own lives. In the reading of this sweet, funny and touching book the reader is gently told to be show for life, because it is short and not to be missed. So, don't miss this book, you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    This is an outstanding, humane, memoir. Ms. James covers the usual domestic happenings with an explanation of why her family left the suburbs (good call) and moved to Paris for a year. Quite a large change with children still in school, but achievable. She describes life, love, death and the method that French women dress. Totally worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    This is an easy, charming, 's the type that causes a pause every so often to reflect, to recall walking the roads of Paris, to have fun the fashion, foods, museums, and of course the chocolate. I found that I didn't wish to [email protected]#$%!&? isn't that kind of read. I'd spend an hour, place it down and pick it up again with a hunger to learn more about this family, chubby Milo, and what it would be like to uproot oneself from everything known and just go have an adventure. Beautifully written. I savored scents, tastes, and the longing for Paris through Eloisa James gorgeous insights, and I enjoyed the brief passages as much as the longer essays.I'm sorry I thought it wouldn't be for me, and that I took so long in getting around to reading the book. It's a delight!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    This book includes mostly short tidbits originally written for Fb and/or Twitter by the author with a few 5-8 page stories sprinkled in. I don't buy a book to read the same things I can obtain on Fb or Twitter. I buy a book to obtain in-depth stories that create me see, hear, and smell a place. It's not that she doesn't have some interesting stories, it's just that I was always wanting more detail than the few lines for each piece. I also think the title is misleading in multiple ways: 1. Much of the time is spent in Paris, but much of the time is also spent in other places; 2. I never figured out who or what the "in Love" part refers to. Her family? Paris itself? I like a title that makes sense, not one that misleads; 3. A lot of of the short blurbs could have happened anywhere as the author muses about clothing, dogs, children, the weather, etc. It didn't create me feel like I was in Paris.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    I loved this book on a lot of levels.Eloisa is a famous writer, and quite frankly I don't have fun romance novels all that much. This is not a romance novel at is is a memoir of how Eloisa handled some of the most difficult tragedies that befall of us. Her mother gets breast cancer and dies and shortly after Eloisa herself is diagnosed with breast though her prognosis for a very amazing recovery, she is still stead of going into despair, she wants to live a year in Paris.Her supportive husband agrees her teenage son is of course resisitant and her pre-pubescent daughter is eir adventures in Paris had me laughing throughout the book.Any parent, especially of teenagers will relate. Her daughter's antics and calls from the principal are something I too had to deal with. I was in stitches.I chose this book because I am going to Paris soon, and wanted to read books set in Paris to place in the mood since I have never glad that I chose this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    This is not a book, it's a series of short (2-3 sentence) anecdotes strung together in no apparent order. I found the lack of a real narrative structure beautiful annoying and stopped reading before the end. The author says it's from her Fb and Twitter posts in the introduction . . . fair enough, but had I known that from the book's description I would have passed on this. She obviously has writing skills but I don't like this being marketed as a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    A lovely collection of short vignettes of the writer and her family's yearlong adventure in Paris. This story is written with love and shares the everyday incidents that create up each family members' Paris experience. The vignettes are glimpses into the everyday happenings that are life-shaping, happenings that makeup and define lives and happenings that provide a tutorial to a life well-lived!A unbelievable book that calls you back until you complete the read with a sense of satisfaction!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    This was a nice "story" about a family's adventures in a fresh country, but I didn't really care for the format. I felt a small cheated - I didn't feel as though there was a lot of effort place into it by the author. She readily admitted that it was just a collection of excerpts from the blogs that she wrote while she was in Paris for the year, but I really did feel as though she could have fleshed it out just a small more. In the beginning I was place off by the author - I felt as though she was very egotistical and arrogant, but later I began to warm up to her and started to have fun the happenings she was posting. The stories about her kids were amazing - it created me want that I computers were available when my kids were young so that I could have easily doented & saved the funny sometimes (oftentimes) very embarrassing things that they said and did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paris in Love: A Memoir []  2020-1-20 19:39

    I loved every single thing about Paris in Love by Eloisa James.When Eloisa James's mother dies of cancer in 2007 and then two weeks she herself is diagnosed with the same cancer, she was sure she knew what would happen next:"I immediately started anticipating the epiphany when I would be struck by the acute beauty of life. I would see joy in my children's eyes (rather than begin rebellion), eschew caffeine, and simply be, preferably while doing yoga in front a sunset."When all of that didn't happen, she decided that rather than living her life in the moment, she wanted to live someone else's life - the life of someone who lives in nce she and her husband are both college professors, they were able to take a sabbatical and set off for Paris with their two kids in tow. She is a writer, and had plans for writing 4 books, while in Paris...none of them being a book about her actually being in Paris. So, this book is actually written from little updates, almost journal entries, some even just Fb status posts. Which makes it wonderfully entertaining and a fast read. It is a life in Paris given to us in humorous bite-size glimpses."I walked into a hair salon yesterday and asked for my customary red highlights; the coiffeur snapped: "Non! For you, gold. Red is not chic." It's a amazing thing that our apartment is fitted with low-wattage, environmentally friendly lightbulbs, because powerful light turns me into a marigold.""A row of elegantly narrow dormer windows sprouts from the building opposite my study. Sometimes a gaunt woman with attractive cheekbones and sleek black hair pushes begin her window and leans out. smoking and flicking the asked onto the slate. Today she wears a red dress and looks as if she belongs in an eighteenth-century novel, the kind in which heroines come to a poor end.""Today we went to Sunday brunch at one of Gordon Ramsaay's restaurants in Versailles, La Veranda. The entrees were fine ... but the desserts! I tried nine, determined to learn, through empirical research the very best one. The delicious, chewy passion fruit macaron? The froufrou hot pink marshmallows, the four flavors of creme, the fig tart, the delicate clafoutis? The champion was a dainty cake with a crackling top and luscious mango cream inside, because it was like biting into one of Alice's Wonderland cakes: inside was a voluptuous surprise."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed this book on behalf of Arc in exchange for my honest review. Nice wholesome story about a teacher who leaves the town to teach in a little town. Meets a kid who doesn't speak and the hot father who protects her. Whilst this is an ok read, a couple of problems in this don't ring true. For example why does the small girl not talk - her mother died just after she was born. There seems to be no plausible reason and they search a person who helps her intermediately at age 4. Just seemed too convenient. Also her ex fiance and mates outcasted her because her mum had a mental illness - just not keeping up with this century. I found these problems detracted from the story for me but its a fast read and if you ignore these its an ok read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    I received this ARC book free from Hidden Gems. The review is voluntary. The opinions are my is is not a complicated book. It does not have a lot of characters whose names and connections to each other you have to remember. There was no true suspense, no huge mystery to solve. There was no villain. There were a couple of scenes; however, they were neither titillating nor erotic. Now that you know my opinion as to what the book was not, this is my opinion on what the book was:It was a story of two people coming to terms with their own private fears; absolving themselves of guilt; judging themselves and others fairly; forgiving perceived slights; welcoming fresh places, fresh people, fresh ways, and a second possibility at real love.On the surface there is no particularly enthralling story here, but if you look deeper, you will search two people whose lives are in limbo, two people who need what the other person has to offer in a relationship, two people who are afraid of rejection and who, despite their vulnerability, search it impossible to resist taking a possibility on each other and a happily-ever-after l in all, an enjoyable and relaxing story, which held my interest from beginning to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    I enjoyed this storyline and the characters. I was able to relate to the two main characters, Adam a rancher with a daughter Abby and Jenny a teacher fresh to the area. Both Adam and Jenny have pasts that they might like to forget, but neither can. Abby is a shy child, that needs some support as she doesn't talk. I really was hoping that Adam and Jenny would be able to work things out and create peace with their pasts and concentrate on their futures. I'll definitely be looking for the next in this series. Little towns where everyone thinks they know your business, but wish to support you anyway. I requested and received a copy of this book thru Hidden Gems and this is my voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    Adam Dawson and Jenny Wyler's story was a amazing read. Both of the main characters had secrets that they were afraid would cause problems. In fact, Jenny kind of ran away looking for a new begin when everyone in Seattle knew her secret. The tale revolves around Abby Adam's daughter and his budding relationship with Jenny. All the characters were amazing but the three main ones were outstanding. I enjoyed seeing Abby grow and change and Adam and Jenny had the chemistry going on huge time. I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest and know people from both the Seattle zone and Montana and the huge town can be every so cold, but I never meet someone in or from Montana that was not down to earth and friendly. I enjoyed the book and highly recommend it. I did keep a free copy of this book and voluntarily chose to review it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    The first book of the three book, Saddlers Prairie Books is "Since I fell For You," by Ann Roth. It's a little town, second chance, and starting-over-by-letting-go-of-the-past, romance. As the book opens, we see Jenny arriving in Saddlers Prairie, Montana. Having taken on the job of school teacher in a one-room school house. Running from the gossip, and a broken engagement. One of her students, gives her a bit of concern and then, soon that child's parent. This is a nicely-paced, slow-burn romance, and despite the principal characters both keeping secrets, it's kind of a low angst romance, as well. Well-written, with powerful characters, it's a solid start, for a fresh trilogy, for Ann Roth. An engaging read. I received this book as an ARC from Hidden Gems Books, and I volunteered this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    This book was simply great! Between the teacher teaching at a one room schoolhouse in this day and age and a rancher with a five year old that doesn’t speak, this book has everything! It’s romantic,funny,heartbreaking and upbeat all at the same time.Taking put in a little city in Montana,this book will tug at your heartstrings,and rightly so. It’s such a down to earth story you just can’t place it down. So I hope you have fun it as much as I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    I have read a few of Ann’s book and enjoyed them. I enjoyed this book to a point but it felt It was missing something like maybe suspense, people and connections. This is a very easy story. There aren’t a lot of characters or emotional connections or even y scenes but what is there is well written. The story is basic: two people coming to terms with their own private fears. That part of the story is deep. For me personally, it takes more to hold my interest but then I may be hard to please. I think this story will suit a specific reader but I could be wrong. The story is special and well done - it’s also very basic, easy and deep. I am giving 4 stars as there is no 3.5 and felt this story deserves more than a 3 star rating. I voluntarily received an arc copy of this book from HiddenGems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    This first book in the series is also the first book I read by this author, so I was anxious to see how I would like both. Neither disappointed e series takes put in a little Montana town, where everyone ones each other and their past, or so we nny Walker left Seattle escaping her family’s and romantic past and now is the fresh teacher in a one room schoolhouse. Her childhood and her mother’s illness molded her into the adult she is am Dawson , a widower, is a cowboy all the way, owner of a successful ranch with his brother. He too has kept secrets and wants the past to remain there. When he and his mute daughter meet Jenny, both are enchanted by her, but Adam also makes it his mission to stay away from her. At times being rude .These two stumble through their friendship, and one wonders if they will search their HEA.While the plot was engaging, it was the underlining story that was thought provoking. A reminder that our adult self, is very much influenced by the cirtances and people surrounding us in our childhood. Sometimes causing us to stay away from relationships and the possibility of finding love.A well written and thought provoking story worth your time.I was entrusted a copy of this book by Hidden Gems. The opinions expressed are solely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    Jenny has accepted a job long from her comfortable town of Seattle. She is heading to the city of Saddlers Prairie in the middle of nowhere Montana. She will be the fresh teacher for grades K thru 8. This is the first time she will be teaching in a one room school. What was she thinking? She was thinking about escaping her crazy past and heading to a put where no one knew her secrets. Adam is a single father who's wife died shortly after giving birth to their daughter. Abby now 5 years old and about to begin kindergarten. The only thing is Abby hasn't spoken a word EVER. Adam and his brother Marshall own one of the larger ranches on the outskirts of town. He is a dedicated father and ranch owner who is also hiding secrets of his own. The story is very well written, the characters are well developed and it will melt your heartstrings! Highly Recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Since I Fell for You: Love, Cowboys, and Family Life in a Small Western Town (Saddlers Prairie Book 1) []  2020-5-3 18:0

    I received an ARC for this book. Jenny runs away from her fiance and lands heads to Montana to teach in a one room school. He fiance finds our about her family and breaks up with her. Adam is a widower with a young daughter. His daughter does not speak. Jenny finds teaching K-8 in one room to be a challenge. Adam is worried about his daughter and Jenny is offering advise to him. Jenny and Adam are attracted to each other but neither one wants to act on their feelings. What happens when Jenny's ex-fiance shows up? Will she pick up where they left off? Will she and Adam allow their feelings show? I enjoyed the story and would recommend it to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart: How the Twilight Stars Fell in Love, then Fell Apart [Article] []  2020-8-6 19:19

    It was basically everything you picked up from reading those gossip magazines. I wanted to know why she would throw away such a amazing thing. she knew what she was doing. She also knew how it would break his heart. (it's like a a knife ripping out your heart). I could see how he looked at her when they were being photographed. I was so angry at her for doing this to him. I truly believe their love was really".Krista always such a sour puss,she never smiled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    This book was everything from beginning to end drama action couple up and down suspenseful revelations reveal enjoyed reading satisfied ending

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    Picked up right where the latest installment left off with drama and more drama. So glad that Candy got it together and became a mother, best mate and most of all showed Special love. Huge Cash did as much as Special would allow him. Breeze and Janelle got exactly what they deserve. Really loved Special and Kutter together and love how Kutter and Me.,Claudine was there for Special and changed her for the better. Enjoyed how everything turned out. Amazing job Candi B.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    I don’t know what @#$%es me off more, guys who hack or the fact that they feel like you are in violation when you leave them and move on to something better. Church is all the method out of order! He cheats and has two babies on Kiarra and she is supposed to just accept it? Wow, just wow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    ABSOLUTELY AN AMAZING ATTENTION KEEPING BOOK!!! Can't wait for part 2 I lost 4 hours of sleep reading this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    It left me squirming! Three stars given for errors and characters mix up. Felt sorry for Precious! Candy is the worst mother ever. Can't believe a parent can treat their kids like that. Special is tough as nail! Kutter is a true one eh! Anxious to read how it plays out in part 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    If you looking for the true then definitely is for you. The writer paints a story of struggle and heart break and looking for the light at the end of the tunnel. I love we obtain to witness that sister love and what the beginning of true love looks like. This was and is definitely an attention grabber. Looking forward to the next installment because I'm certain a few people are going to obtain exactly what coming to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    Candi B u did this I’m feeling every hero in this book. I hate Candy treated her girls like that because no kid deserves it. Precious could have been amazing if she was dealt a better hand in life! Special went through items but I’m glad she got with Kutter so she can feel how to be in love with a true one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    AJ what have you done to lol. I am so glad part 2 is already out because the method this ended had me up all night and on the edge of the couch. Girl Dontae is bae, Church is something serious for real. Tre just got issues. I love Kiarra and Lauren friendship. But bye for now I gotta begin part 2 before I go to bed lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    I can't believe he took it there, what about your kids. Kiarra is a survivor trust she's most likely going to slay Church. I feel so poor for Deontae his woman was taken by her deranged ex while she's pregnant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    Amazing book I️ hope that Kiarra is okay i don’t like Church he damage her and won’t allow her be happy. I love Deontae for her. I love Gio for Lauren they compliment each other.I️ hope they search her in time amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    Special and Precious had a rough childhood. It's a miracle that Special was able to survive the abuse from her mom Candy. If you had a mom like Candy that you would never be good. I hate that happen to Precious but she love her sister Special even when she didn't love herself. I hate Draymond gor the method he treated Special but I'm glad that she meet Kutter. How can Special dad Huge Cash work with the man who used to beat on his daughter. I hope Kutter didn't have anything to do with Precious being kill. Can't wait for part 2 because Special deserves some happiness for all the h*** she been through!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    There must be a reckoning and you must pay for your wrong. The writer gets it right ,from the start. The story picks right up running right to the fire.! There are going to be some hard truths to face but the writer gets it right with the level of emotion. I love that Special rises just like the Phoenix. The relationship she has with Kutter was just soy you just liked them from the beginning. I loved the relationship that Kutter had with Huge Mike especially when he finds out that he's Unique's is was just an all round amazing story and series one that's worthy of your bookshelf or your book club.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    The two book series was awesome! This was a story about going from the bottom to the top! Special went through so much drama before she found her happiness. It was amazing to see Candy turn her life around and become a amazing mother. In this story, strangers become family. This story is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    The Keith Jarrett Trio of Keith Jarrett, Gary Pea and Jack DeJohnette has continuously pushed the envelope of jazz standards for a lot of decades, and this album shows that the best is getting even better. Keith Jarrett's intense piano work is accompanied by Gary Pea's imaginative and abstract bass lines, and Jack DeJohnette's impeccable sense of swing.With blazing, intense and imaginative bebop as the basic showcase of this album, the trio lets no signs of slowing down, despite Keith Jarrett's struggle with chronic fatigue syndrome. In "What Is This Thing Called Love" the trio again showcases their limitless improvisational imagination with their magnificent encore. The explosive ending to the solo in "Conception" again highlights the intensity of Keith Jarrett's playing, along with the haunting playing in the latin-infused "Poinciana"After a lot of decades of collaboration, the communication between Keith Jarrett, Gary Pea and Jack DeJohnette is beyond magical, and it's hard to imagine how the jazz piano trio would be today without a effect of Keith Jarrett's physical condition, they rarely perform nowadays. So obtain this album, and go see their next concert in your zone at all costs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    Just discovered this a few months ago listening to Pandora; sorry I hadn't known about Keith Jarrett earlier. Decided I required to own the whole album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    A lot of Keith Jarrett Trio live recordings are lacking when it comes to the sound quality of the bass, snare, toms, and kick drum. That is not the case on this recording, all the instruments sound full and unbelievable with the info in Gary Pea and Jack DeJohnette's performances balanced in the audio mix.On top of that the performances are wonderful, as they always seem to be. And you obtain two discs worth of music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    There are a lot of amazing reviews here, I just wanted to throw mine in so I could give the album a grade.Lots of energy, perfect instrumental work; this is a very fine production by the standards trio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart: How the Twilight Stars Fell in Love, then Fell Apart [Article] []  2020-8-6 19:19

    please dont by the sample of this ey only give you a small bit of information and it makes no sence a tall.(yes) the sample is just to give you piece of the information but atleast more than 2 pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    I got off Jarrett after what he did to the audience in Italy a few years back so I hadn't listened to this recording in quite a while. But, recently, I was making a box of CDs to obtain rid of and I thought, before I added this one to the box, I would give it one more try. Wow! This performance in Paris, 1999, is unbelievable: wonderful, magnificent. Gary Pea's playing is unlike any other bass player - romantic, melodic, thoughtful. No wonder Jarrett loves him so much. DeJohnette: musical, touching. And Jarrett....I bought another copy for the office.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    Mr Jarrett is such a master, as are the bassist and drummer, that the regular listener has to place in context this offering, recorded live in Paris. How do we rate it versus the magisterial LIVE AT THE BLUE NOTE? That said, this is a unbelievable example of the joy the trio has at making melody and seems to me to be a tribute to the greats of the piano, such as Ahmad Jamal, Billy Strayhorn, Bud Powell, Thelonious Monk, Art Tatum, George Shearing. I was like others especially struck by the attractive rendition of POINCIANA which Mr Jamal I'm sure would have enjoyed.A unique record for piano melody lovers. Not to be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    Paying tribute to a host of amazing pianist influences, Jarrett performs over a dozen pieces that are either written by or associated with such jazz titans as Bud Powell, Thelonious Monk, Duke Ellington, George Shearing, Ahmed Jamal, and even an Earl "Fatha" Hines tinged intro to Wrap Your Troubles in ith stays on the tag throughout, with the possible exception of Round Midnight sounding a bit overly intellectual and emotionally detached. That being said, the majority of the selections sparkle with his lively and often inspired approach to time-honored classics. Gary Pea and Jack DeJohnette consistently provide their usual reliable r those who prefer Jarrett's straight ahead approach over his more modal meanderings, it doesn't obtain any better than these two live cookin' sets recorded in Paris, 1999.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    This is another remarkable release from one of the best-ever long-running jazz groups. Together, these musicians have made a body of recordings that demonstrate infinite depth of field: a listener can bring any level of attention to the melody that he chooses. One can focus on any instrument's detail or one can step back and hear the melody almost as ambient sound. This band has achieved the highest state available to musicians: they are supreme listeners who seem to transcend melody to pure sound, while playing within the form of standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    A mate loaned me this album when it was initially released. Upon hearing it, I created a note to buy it one day and that day has e performances of standards on this double CD are about as amazing as any that I have heard from Jarrett's trio. They are on a par with the material on The Cure, an earlier album that has kept me awake at nights sometimes. (I search the recording of Blame It On My Youth from this earlier CD expresses some emotions that are achingly gorgeous. Gary Pea's bass solo is a real gem.)I am relieved that I can now hear the ver of What Is This Thing Called Love whenever I require it. This recording of Poinciana also breaks fresh ground. I liked Ahmad Jamal's original versions but Jarrett takes my enjoyment of this tune to a higher vin Franklin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    This is great!!! I hate the method Candy treated her daughters... Precious went through a lot to hold her sister safe and I loved that, when she died I had so a lot of tears!! She gave up!! :( Special is still broken and I hope Kutter can support her become whole again!! Part 2 ASAP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    I've never red any of Candi B books and I'm angry at my self. This is a well written book and I love how Special realize that Possibility was her everything. Janelle is the devil but she's gonna fall at the end. I can't wait to see how all this plays out. Candy is gonna pay as well or I hope she learns to live her only daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    Loved this book series, it was a nice love story.Fame is mother#[email protected]!&* and some either don't know how to handle getting it or will do anything to obtain it smh. Looking forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    This was an amazing read!! So much was going on!! Geeshhh I just couldn't take Breeze or Janelle's trifling ways, I hate they ended up the method they did but that's Karma baby!! LaPorsha and Tyrique I wouldn't have never thought she was Innocent to me lol I'm glad that Candy and Special found peace and is now in a mother-daughter relationship!! Amazing Read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    Omg!!!! How could you end the book like this?! This book got me from page one I did not wish to place it down until I literally couldn’t hold my eyes open. That dang on Church is psychotic for real. I am really rooting for the doctor and Gio. They create me wanna change my method of thinking lol. Love love love this story amazing work!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    THE book had me thinking it was going one method but it turned a whole 360. It kept my interest from beginning to end and I can't wait to read part two. Church had me completely fooled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    Special had endure so much during her kid hood to adulthood. But the worse pain is when her twin Precious died that was so sad. Kutter and Mrs Claudine change Special life for the better. I'm satisfied that she was able to have second possibility with her mom Candy and her father Huge Cash aka Tony. Glad Candy got a second possibility at being a better mom to her son because she was not good toward Special and Precious. I'm so satisfied all the 🐍🐍🐍🐍got dealt with. Kutter and Special deserve to be together with whole lot of❤❤and happiness. This was a amazing book Candi B that can't wait for your next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    After starting book 1, I was very skeptical about me liking this story. It seemed like it would be to depressing for me. I didn’t like candy and the twins just worked me too hard. Precious was so stubborn and Special was so damn gullible. But I stuck with it. I almost place it down and walked away when tragedy hit but I kept pushing cause I knew things had to obtain better. I’m so glad I did. This book had so a lot of ups and downs yet it was so real. I felt all the hurt, pain, joy and Blessings. The growth was amazing. This series is just everything! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    Minor errors ..Unique n precious had to grow up quick . It’s sad how their mother candi was no role model. All she cared about was her coins. Precious sacrifice her well being to protect her sister. The story seems very real. Draymond, breeze and meechie need to be dealt with. Janelle is going to be a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    The characters in this book was a hot mess....the mom just couldn't be bothered to raise her twin girls and poor things happen when a mother is neglectful....the oldest twin got caught up and the other twin didn't fair much better. A lot of dysfunction going on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    Started right out the gate. Loved this book, but that Church I wasn't feeling at all was just something about him I didn't like. There were so a lot of various dramas within the book, loved it. Starting 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    Omg I don’t know what to say that ending was crazy. Church is very crazy, I can’t wait to see what is going on in part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Not (Live in Paris 1999) []  2020-11-26 0:36

    I like this CD because it has the feeling to be recorded in vivo. These CDs had one of the best interpretation of Poinciana , a standard composition from Ahmad Jamal. The Keith Jarret trio play Poinciana in honor of Jamal demonstrating their recognition to the amazing master.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shorty Fell In Love With A Dope Boy []  2020-2-2 3:30

    LOVING IT!! Well there is so a lot of twists and turns in this first installment. I am rooting for Tae and Kiarra. At first I thought it would be Church and Kiarra but he turned out to be a dog. Lauren is my girl. She is CRAZY. I hope she and Gio makes it. They are amazing together. We will see what happens in Book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    This book was amazing from beginning to end and what a ending. I felt so sorry for the method Precious and Special were treated. With a mother like Candy ,who needs enemies. I so loved how Precious protected Unique, hated how she was so broken that she gave up on life..... So emotional with what happened to her. Unique, has endured so much with her Candy and now abusive crazy Draymond. I really love Kutter for Special and how their relationship is going. I can't wait for Janelle and Draymond to obtain what they deserve. Hoping Candy changes and create amends. After that ending, I can't wait to see what happens next. It was a few grammar errors and characters name mix-up, but overall a amazing read. Amazing job Candi B.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell in Love With A Real One []  2020-1-17 22:19

    Man ole man😬😬 Its a lot of skeletons and connected people around with answers..Please don't allow anything mess up Special and Kutter relationship their meant for each other..Lord im afraid to read what's gonna happen next😟😟 Special been through too much can she enjoyed true love??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    This one redeemed the author! Kutter is the man! Special got her shine! Give Candy an applause as she came around to her senses. Breeze was blown far away with that bombshell Precious dropped on him...😃 Huge Cash did the best he could! Totally dig the finale!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawty Fell In Love With A Real One 2 []  2020-1-3 22:51

    The hero growth in this final part was great....Candy and Tony learned to be better parents and to communicate a lot better...but Candy is still a straight up fool. Special finally allow all that damage ans pain go and stopped being a victim and started being victorious...kutter is excellent for Special but he required to grow and allow Special shine right along side of him....I was so glad when Breeze and Janelle met their karma and got exactly what they deserved. I recommend this series.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386