i got rhythm Reviews & Opinions


Submit i got rhythm review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    A comprehensive look at the life and career of Gene Kelly. However, the authors seemed to rely primarily on other biographies done on Kelly. They did interview Kelly's daughter Kerry which provided some insight. However, I felt that the authors were enamored of Kelly as while they hinted at a darker side, they did not discover it as thoroughly as they should have Additionally, they seemed to feel that every movie Kelly did, he was excellent in. There was quite a bit of praise for An American in Paris (which I cannot stand) but small for Brigadoon (which I think is charming). There was an error on Page 405 where they said Debbie Reynolds passed away in January of 2017 when it was actually December of 2016. This is the first biography I have read of Kelly and while comprehensive, left me wanting another view. I remember reading sometime ago that there was small to no affection in his latest marriage but that was not explored at all. I feel like I need to some other works about Kelly to get a less prejudiced view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    Incredibly detailed and candid biography of Gene Kelly. Kelly's impact on the American musical was monumental in the 1950's and "Singin' in the Rain" is, of course, still regarded as a movie classic, having been revived as a Broadway production in latest years. In spite of the ongoing affection for his work, there hasn't been a amazing deal of info on Kelly the man out there. This book solves that issue with a sometimes overwhelming amount of info on each and every Kelly project over the years, but it doesn't solve another--how to create the latest twenty years or so of his life interesting. His professional activity in those years consisted of directing movies that weren't very amazing or acting in ones that were close to embarrassing ("Xanadu" and, unbelievably,"Viva Knievel!" where he played Evel Knievel's mechanic!). But, up until you reach that period, it's a very amazing read, giving plenty of insight into Kelly's personality, his relationships and his approach to his craft. Kelly doesn't come across as the most likable of guys, but his drive for excellence is undeniable and his legacy unforgettable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    After reading the 1st 100 pages, I'm so impressed with the depth of the research and seeing pictures previously unknown to most of the public. This book is thoroughly enjoyable with a special writing style that flows effortlessly off the pages. It is hard to place it down. I don't know whether to race through it or take my time and have fun the view. Having read virtually every other book on Gene, I was standing at my door waiting for this one and it was worth the wait. Stay tuned for further updates.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on i got rhythm or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch i got rhythm video reviews and related movies:

    See I Got Rhythm on youtube.

     related image

    See AN AMERICAN IN PARIS ('51): "I Got Rhythm" on youtube.

     related image

    See George Gerhwin - I've Got Rhythm on youtube.

     related image

    See Ella Fitzgerald - I Got Rhythm on youtube.

     related image

    See Original Broadway Cast of An American in Paris - I Got Rhythm (Audio) on youtube.

     related image

    See I Got Rhythm on youtube.

     related image

    See Crazy For You - I Got Rhythm (original cast recording) on youtube.

     related image

    See I Got Rhythm (Remastered) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    As one who knew Mr Kelly, I search this book is an exceptionally well-researched, detailed, and balanced presentation of him, his background, and his "inner workings." In my opinion, this is the definitive biography of the man. I especially appreciated all of the interviews with family members and the pain-staking attention to detail. Amazing job! Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    I was entertained throughout this book. Getting a glimpse of his life development opened my eyes to what created him the amazing performer he was. As noted in the book, he was a perfectionist who kept driving himself through his career never fully happy with his performances. He lived a long and full life dedicated to those who sought out his works, but later in life, he dedicated himself to his family.If you have fun Hollywood biographies you will not be disappointed in this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    The book is wonderfully researched, but suffers from the point it makes over and over again: this was a very personal man whose public photo belied his personal self. So it can be difficult to obtain to know him other than through his work, which is likely the method he wanted it. The book is also very necessary, as Kelly had been ill-served by biographers, unlike Fred Astaire. The detail afforded his tv work is particularly the end, the book is a workmanlike acc of a Hollywood A Lister, whose work has transcended time and tastes. Other accounts of Kelly paint a cockier, more abrasive. more fanatical man, as Debbie Reynolds has written about him. The authors portray someone more likeable. He was the right person in the right put at the right time, surrounded by the right people, with the right ambition and the right screen presence and the right talent and the right cars and the right flaws and the right virtues. The authors do capture that. It's funny that after all these years that there is still a question as to how tall he was: personally, I think the authors got it wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    I enjoyed the book in the sense it added a few tidbits of information from interviews however I did feel the researchwas not her own but borrowed from other books on Gene, the additional images were nice (some never seen before) butI am a serious biography reader & I just found it lacking in depth, of course this my view-point only)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    I love anything that's Gene Kelly, including this book. I did search that there was so a lot of min details, that I had to place it down after a while to give my brain a possibility to recoup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    This is a comprehensive, although somewhat dry, recounting of the life of a very interesting man, and much more than just a dancer. I've learned a lot, but it reflects research by others, which I wasn't expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly (Screen Classics) review []  2020-1-25 13:9

    An perfect biography of a amazing American dancer, choreographer, actor and director. Well written and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhythm review [App]  2019-9-1 13:32

    Its great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Human beings have always felt a need to understand our origins. In premodern times we had to rely upon myths and traditions handed down by our ancestors. In the West, we are mostly familiar with the stories in the Bible but of course other peoples and cultures had their own myths about the creation of the universe and ginning around the time of the French and American revolutions, archaeology started to help in explaining the distant past. Ancient languages were deciphered, literatures were compared and scholars were able to speculate on the nature of human cultures both before and after the invention of ever, the technologies which let ancient human genomes to reveal the origins and migrations of peoples are, as Dr. Reich describes, comparable to the invention of the microscope in the amount of light that can be shed on human history and prehistory. While still in its infancy as a science, the genomic research performed by Dr. Reich and his colleagues has already upended theories of human origins from Europe to India with scientifically grounded e emphasis here is on scientific, in that, unlike debates over literary composition of ancient texts, the accounts of history derived from the genome are falsifiable. One could always sequence the genome of another ancient human and provide evidence that, say, Dr. Reich’s acc of a population from the Eurasian steppe invading India around the time of the Vedic writings is not can read this book simply for its insights into prehistory as it supplies theories, some provisional, to acc for all the major peoples of the world: European, South Asian, East Asian, Polynesian, African and Native Americans from North and South America.But one can also read the book for the excitement at the birth of a fresh science that promises to be as revelatory as the observations from satellites scanning distant galaxies for the origins of dark matter. Not since reading The Double Helix by James Watson, one of the discovers of DNA, have I been so captivated by the story of a fresh branch of knowledge coming into e book is written with a minimum of jargon and is accessible to the scientific laymen. Because of its captivating story and style I would strongly recommend this book to all mature readers. Just as understanding Darwinian evolution is essential to understanding human nature, so too understanding the prehistory of humanity as revealed by our genome will become an essential part of our global modern civilization’s self understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    David Reich's book is generating some controversy for reasons I don't really understand. It is a fascinating exploration of some of the most exciting current research in human genetics. If your ears have perked up when you've heard about DNA being extracted from Neanderthal fossils (or older), this book will satisfy a lot of of your questions. If I had known this was coming when I dipped my toes in genetics in college, would have jumped in rather run for the hills.Another significant point about the e-book.... The Kindle ver of this book is the _first_ that I have personally seen where the e-book is noticeably _better_ than the paper. In particular, charts and photos that are often produced terribly badly in e-books are particularly amazing here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Here is a book that captures the breath-taking changes in genomics and the result on our understanding of the human past, by a pioneer in the subject. "Who We Are And How We Got Here" provides an explanation of the rapidly evolving technology in layman's terms. Author David Reich then walks the reader through the fresh theories on how modern human populations came to inhabit different portions of the world. The changes are stunning, with the promise of more to r this former anthropology student, the discussion of the populating of Europe and the Americas was particularly fascinating. That process was far more complex than could be taught a generation ago. Genomics is providing levels of detail that simply weren't available to earlier researchers. The author sketches the roles played by different populations of modern humans, Neanderthals, and Denisovans, and their sometimes surprising contributions to the current populations of those regions. The maps and charts are particularly helpful in illustrating the discussion, which can obtain a small later chapters, the author "goes there" and warns that future study may reveal differences in human populations that go beyond physical appearance. He is properly nervous about the impact of that info and how it might be misused, but determined to embrace the progress in science. Highly recommended to the general reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    I have fun and read a lot of history. Until recently, I thought the best we could do in determining things about early human history was to speculate based on the bones and pots found by archeologists. Now Dr. Reich and a growing number of geneticists who are specializing in early (deep) human history are working out the info of early human history in a method that I would have thought impossible even a decade ago. Using human genomes from both modern and from ancient bones they are able to provide info info about human populations and r example, they can not only tell us that European hunters and gathers were invaded by farmers from Antolia around 9000 ybp, but can also tell us that these early hunters/gathers and farmers were themselves wiped out by later pastorial migrants from the caucaus who spoke endo-european. This isn't speculation, as we are used to in history texts, but based on facts generated by fresh techniques that allow us analyze the genomes of modern and ancient bones. A lot of fascinating historical questions that I would have thought could never be answered and now is is a must read book for anyone interested in early human history. It's well written and reasonably clear as to techniques involved, etc. For moe detail you would need to read scientific papers being published.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    This is an interesting acc from the front lines of the fresh and groundbreaking field of genomic is not an simple read for the nonspecialist, but it does show quite a few shiny small gems for the careful sifter, and some fascinating fresh and paradigm-shifting e author begins by explaining that this field - at least in terms of the scale and precision his current findings are based upon - is brand-spanking new, that it really only got underway in about the year 2015, and that therefore his findings should be understood as being tentative and topic to modification or reversal at any time thanks to the torrent of fresh data becoming available practically every at said, here is a sample of ‘the amazing stuff’:-The number of genes you have is finite - about 20,000, based on current estimates. You obtain an almost equal number from both mom and dad, but for ancestors prior to your parents, the random shuffling of recombinant dna create it unlikely you will have exactly 25% of your genes from each of your four grandparents. Still, the odds are very high that you will inherit at least some genetic material from everyone in your direct ancestral line back to about seven yond the seventh generation, however, the odds of your having genetic material from any one specific remote ancestor rapidly diminishes, until by the time you obtain back to the fifteenth generation of your genealogical ancestry, there is only about a 3% possibility you are similar to any one of them genetically.(Unless of course, there was a lot of cousin-marriage in your tree.)-A supervolcano in southern Italy (Campi Flegrei) massively erupted about 39,000 years ago, and the resulting multi-year-long winter was probably the ultimate cause of neanderthal extinction, as well as that of the first wave of early-modern Europeans.-The succession of early modern human cultures in Europe after 37,000 BC (Aurignacian, Gravettian, and Magdalenian) represent happenings in which culture changed because the underlying racial or ethnic population substantially changed.-The BIG PICTURE is this: Peoples come, peoples go. These groups can be done-in by natural disasters, diseases, famine, war, or some combination of the above. Old races merge together, creating fresh races. Races sometimes die out, or are subsumed into larger groups which are themselves the effect of previous mixings of earlier races. And, yes, according to the author there are such things as biologically distinct races, though they are mutable and blendable over time.-People often move far from where they were born, sometimes reproducing and dying a continent away from their put of origin.-The genetic history of modern people indicates that throughout history and prehistory there have been a lot of warlike happenings in which one group of people conquers another. The men from the losing side are typically killed, and their women are often taken as wives or concubines by the leaders of the victorious side. These leading men produce an outsized number of kids relative to other men. The evidence shows up clearly in our re Details:-After the end of the latest Ice Age, farmers from Anatolia expanded into Europe, largely replacing the earlier hunter-gatherers, especially in the south. Mixing between the two groups occurred gradually in the north, so that by about 5,000 years ago most Europeans were primarily descended from Anatolian farmers, with a lesser degree of ice-age hunter gatherer ancestry.-It was not until after 5,000 years ago that the European genetic mix began to resemble modern populations. This was the effect of a heavy Indo-European migration into Europe from the eastern steppes. A combination of diseases (including Bubonic Plague) and warfare resulted in a large replacement of the first farmers by the invading Indo-Europeans , especially in the north: a 90% turnover in Britain, a 70% turnover throughout Central Europe (The Corded Ware Culture), and a 30% turnover in Iberia. The evidence from this time also indicates a significant influx of Indo-European bloodlines throughout India, especially in the north.-China and India are two Asian countries with large populations, but they have vastly various genetic population dynamics. In China, there tends to be one vast, relatively undifferentiated population pool, whereas in India, there is no one Indian population at all, but rather a large number of little caste and sub-caste populations which have seldom intermarried for the past 4,000 years, and each of which have developed their own special genetic signatures and set of genetic proclivities, including diseases and other health problems.-It appears the Japanese people are the effect of an 80/20 blend of Korean and Ainu bloodlines. But don’t tell them that....and much, much more, from all over the e author did suffer one serious moral failure, which reduces his score in this book review from a four to a wards the end of ‘Who We Are’, in a chapter no doubt designed to be an apologia addressed to his mates in academia who are located on the Insane Equity-obsessed Left, he tries to deflect accusations of heresy towards himself by calling out three respectable scientists and writers - James Watson (the Nobel Laureate!), Henry Harpending, and Nicholas Wade - as ybe Reich did it because he has a guilty conscience - after all, in this book he practically proves the old Aryan Invasion Story to be true.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    cutting edge analyses and necessary data in an unavoidably dense pack is how I would summarize this book, which lays out several fresh paradigms implied by forensic analyses of DNA in living populations and ancient specimens.I learned, among other things, that the elegantly easy acc of humanity unidirectionally branching out from central Africa to the rest of the world is overly simple, that it was more like multiple vines intertwining in some places, and even doubling back to Africa after the Neanderthal branch had become extinct. I learned that total or near-total population displacement has been much more common than the mire benign model of populations slowly assimilating and melding. I learned about “ ghost populations”, which are common ancestors of mutiple ethnic groups living today but which themselves are neither intact nor preserved in any cultural or archeological manner outside of residual DNA. And more specific facts about populations today and in the past.But it wasn’t easy! I’m sure the author dumbed things down as much as he could. There isn’t too much scientific jargon. But he’s trying to be scientifically precise in expressing inferences and implications, and careful, precise language can be challenging. Lots of double negatives, for instance. As another example, it took me a amazing while to understand his use of “diverse” to refer to the genomes of the longest isolated populations on the planet. In lay usage, “diverse” means the opposite, that the population reflects a wider range of inputs than average. He means, however, that their DNA, having branched off longer ago and not intermingled since then, has a greater amount of differences from today’s larger populations than they have with one another. This kind of semantic difference illustrates the challenge the reader will face.But it is certainly worth the effort given the learning the book delivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    As a student of genetics, I found Reich's research, his summaries of other research and his "storytelling" fascinating and compelling. As the tools of genetic studies become more sophisticated, and as ancient skeletons are uncovered that tell us who really lived in certain spots during our history, the theories and conjectures have truly changed and amazing scientists are willing to admit that. Particularly embarrassing are supposed scientists who studied Y chromosomes or mtdna and acted as if they knew the whole story, or who started off with biblical documents in hand and tried to use science to prove myth. The one critique I have of Reich is that he required to search a better editor, one who understands that readability drops dramatically once sentence length goes beyond 25 words, even for well educated people. He should also have a glossary if he is going to use terms that have very varied meanings or are used interchangeably with others (e.g. "Near East"). The graphs of his info could be strong but instead are mundane and often "chopped up." I hope his next edition will address these issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    This is a superb and sorely required book by one of the world’s leading researchers in population genetics. It describes latest work (up to and including 2017) on the use of whole-genome DNA to investigate how ancient human populations have contributed to living populations in the different regions of the world; where did we come from, when, and by what route? The DNA in the studies came from both modern and ancient people. The technology involves techniques for deciphering whole genomes rapidly and (relatively) inexpensively together with statistical methods for extracting meaning out of large amounts of raw data. Professor Reich and his colleagues have been pioneers in both of these areas.Populations in North and South Americas, Europe, India, Australia, East Asia, and Polynesia are covered as are ancient DNA from Homo sapiens the Neanderthals, and the e book is exceptionally well-written, it is authoritative and yet clear and simple to follow. It is particularly necessary because it is, I believe, the first book for the general reader that presents findings from the whole-genome and ancient DNA studies that have been carried out during the past ten years. Prior to that time, population studies were, with rare exceptions, confined to the Y-chromosomes and mitochondrial DNA of living people. These fresh studies incorporate vastly more data and effect in a very various picture of human migrations.I am unable to judge the statistical methods but, in some cases, the sample sizes that were available for these studies do not seem very huge so the resulting conclusions are perhaps topic to y more discoveries remain to be created and the picture may yet change in detail and even in some major components but this book is a very welcome and fascinating interim report.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    You would think that an author engaged in wildly inflated self-promotion, defamation, result-oriented statistics, and ideological propaganda could generate a small passion or humor—but this guy is just a crushing bore from begin to e author has certainly place himself in the right put at the right time. He has used used emerging technology, developed by others and which has recently become much more affordable, to analyze archaeological samples, found by others, to generate a significant amount of data regarding ancient DNA. Statistical techniques, developed by others, have been used to analyze this data, and the author presents his interpretation of the results in his is is fine, but the author seems to think this puts him in a unique put and uses his book as a car to judge and criticize others, including his smearing of a highly regarded Nobel Laureate. The author also believes that he is somehow entitled to set the parameters within which others may speak and write on this topic, and accuses a well known and respected science journalist of being racist for purportedly going beyond those ere is nothing apparent in the book or this author's history or accomplishments that would justify anointing himself to such a position. Although the author appears to be a very meek man in person, the attacks he makes in this book from a distance are vicious and bring dishonor on both the author and his institution.If the author himself is awarded a prize, noble or otherwise, it would most appropriately be for stringing together some of the most unnecessarily long and convoluted sentences in publishing history. His topic is inherently interesting to a lot of people, and not intrinsically difficult, but he somehow manages to create reading about it into a mind-numbing yond that, there are biographical interjections and info in the book that would perhaps interest the author's mother to see in print, but not most readers who buy the book because of an interest in the science. There are also a lot of excruciatingly boring info about different studies at the author's lab and other labs in this field, that seem to be primarily for the purpose of staking out credit and turf, and winning mates and influencing the right people.A much more authentic, justified and interesting autobiographical book about scientific discovery is "The Double Helix: A Private Acc of the Discovery of the Structure of DNA," by James D. Watson.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who We Are and How We Got Here review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    I expected to learn a small about the scientists and their studies and to learn a lot about what they found, that is "Who We Are and How We Got Here." The book is 80% about the scientists and their studies and 20% about what they found out. I bought the book because I'm interested in the results, not in the study. I feel cheated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    amazing song, just don't test to download it thru cloud. every time i test and buy an mp3 there's a fresh ver of cloud, that you have to be a rocket scientist to use. it used to be so easy before, when cloud wasn't here yet, but of course they always have to mess with every thing to hold their over paid jobs. amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    My boyfriend's favorite.. had to download and add to my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    Always liked his singing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    Roy's comeback hit from the 80s. The style is somewhat reminiscent of his 50s and 60s sound, but it rocks more. The 'cross pollination' with his work with "The Traveling Willburys" is evident. (Sadly Roy Orbison died shortly before work was begun on "Traveling Willburys, Volume 2", which was dedicated to the memory of his Willbury's alter-ego.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    What can I say; I like Roy Orbison and I like this song. Amazon allows a customer to play the song before purchasing it. That's how the songs I purchase obtain chosen, by playing various versions until I search the ver I like. It's basically each to his/her own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    The relationship between my lover and I is that she is always right and I love being a Stepford wife so anything she wants, she gets and this "Anything you want" and Kentucky Woman "she gets to know you she gets to own you" are "OUR" songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Got It review []  2020-1-20 1:38

    Love his music

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rhythm of Blues (Love In Rhythm & Blues Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:0

    Unbelievable read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Slime spends a lot of time being slice of life, which to be clear, I enjoy, or I wouldn't buy so much of the series. This volume is a transition between the setting up and the acknowledgement of the country "Tempest." It introduces the Dwargon-Tempest treaty and Milim, both of which are necessary in later can be a bit slow after all the action in the Orc Lord, but I found it fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Volume 6 of that time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime marks some significant milestones for the series. Since the series begin we Rimuru found a group of unorganized and helped them from a tribe, than a village and have seen fresh creature species slowly join it's population. This volume is almost the culmination of this background story as our growing group of monsterkind has been recognized as kingdom and even a human kingdom wishes to conduct trade and business with them. The slow progression and rise of a kingdom that I haven't witnessed in a lot of manga series and it has my private highlight of the series thus far.Volume 6 also introduces us to a fresh and exciting part of this universe and that is a scaling level for overall all creature threat levels to humankind. They are in order of weakest to strongest, hazard, calamity and disaster. With such naturally we are introduced to a lot of potential fresh threats including a disaster grade individual. It'll be interesting to see if the series will stay consistent with it's fresh system, as the manga itself said it is vague. Anyway that's it fir this volume, I have been MickManga and I can't wait to see where the series heads from here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I thought the story of the first book was unusual, and for a while it was kind of funny. The horrible fate of a pitiful guy « demoted » to being a slime, albeit with some gifts and ridiculous encounters may prove to be interesting. It was certainly unexpected.With each book, I got an increasingly annoying feeling that there is nothing else to see. Each fresh « adventure » follows the same pattern and has about the same insight as a bright child making up his own story would. The characters have no depths, they are simply the usual caricatures one has seen everywhere e occasional amazing bits are lost in a sea of mediocrity.With this sixth book, yet another fresh « friend », and then another. And their behaviour and motivations are as bland as what I would expect of Care Bears; as boring too.Where is the unexpected, the adversity, the challenge, the growth?Following the trend I predict in a few books the main hero will meet with the ultra mega god of the id god will act childish and have most typical « moe » features. He will try the slime and then join him, be mate and create him god of the gods of the universes.If you search this exiting then by all means carry on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I really live this series, but this book has sooooo much useless content. The author says he wants to add items that wasnt in the wn but i just spent an hour reading one of the ‘plans’ rimuru comes up with and then he scraps it completely. Whats the point in even putting that in the book. I mean the first half is just them talking about the same plan over and over they go over it like 4 times. And its not a little plan its a long explanation. The latest book was the best. Also i hate how forgiving he is. They KILLED his people youd think hed be more mad about this no one in the globe is that understanding. Its unrealistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    At this point in the web novel the story tends to droop. The light novel created some changes that improved the story a bit. At least it did for me. Rimuru continues to be Gary Stu hero but that is kind of the point for this kind of story. Besides most of the story deals with how Rimuru and his mates deal with the fallout from the happenings of vol. 5. I like that these issues can't be solved by blasting everything in sight. I also like that his allies see the decisions he created in Vol. 5 in a more realistic light. He has them going, YOU did THAT, YOU are a WHAT now and YOU unleashed WHO! It does feel like a lot of issues obtain solved too easily but that is kind of the point of the story. I don't care about that myself and in fact I read the whole thing in 1 day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I was beautiful disappointed when the previous volume of this light novel didn't have a left align option for reading because not having it makes it almost unreadable for me on my phone. Amazing to see it for the actual content, it was amazing to see the results of Rimuru's previous powerup and the effects it had on the creatures in the Jura-Tempest Federation. Looking forward to the future developments with the town.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Book is amazing and all but I was disappointed that my book was damaged from the top and part of the bottom looks like they just throw it around without caring. Think I'll just buy the rest of my books from rightstuf anime since they actually package things better so the products won't obtain damaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Let's all cheer for the super long light novel! \0/I love all the fresh content in this volume! But, honestly, I can't wait for the next volume! I highly recommend this series. It's funny and lighthearted at times, but serious and heartbreaking at others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    65% of this book was just sitting around talking about what they were going to do. I was bored out of my mind and honestly it just seemed like lazy writing. Fuze's attempt at political conversation and planning is dry and lack luster as there isn't actually anything creative or sincerely clever in the attempt. The author should stick to action and hero growth not political intrigue as it was a detriment to a heretofore enjoyable series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 6 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Rimuru and co are ready to throw hands and boy do they present out in this volume! I'm used to Rimuru doing all the massive lifting and a few fighting scenes from Gobta but this volume really explores just how powerful everyone is. Plus all the demon lords are finally introduced at last! It's a unbelievable read and I'm bouncing waiting for the next volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I've been following the series since latest year when I found the web novel. The first two volumes of the light novel stayed the same as the web novel, it is in this volume where things begin to change. The change was unexpected but not un-welcomed, it took me a while to obtain use to that particular change is is my favorite Light Novel series, and it's anime adaption has recently started to air! So much hype for these novels, they just aren't being published in english quick enough now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I'm a school librarian and one of my students bought this series and then donated it to the school. When he handed me this one, I was shocked. I have no idea why the publisher thought this was a amazing cover, but it is not! What is confusing is that none of the rest of the art is as in-your-face as the cover. In fact, that picture doesn't seem to have much to do with the book at all. I literally had to photocopy another page of art from the book and place it over the cover before I could add it to our collection. Just a heads up for anyone who is thinking of buying this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    So I started this series with the web novel, and it really is a lot more polished in this published version! The story is a lot of fun, and I liked how the author handled this volume's boss ever, for a published story, it still has a disappointing number of typos and plot errors. For example, mixing up names, mixing up countries of origin, getting Ranga's size wrong in the key battle... All things that should have been fixed prior to publication. So I had to subtract a star.Other than that, this remains a light hearted OP novel full of fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    This series has a nice mix of storytelling and characters. Rimiru's continuous naming of the creatures is having unintended consequences, not to mention unwelcome attention from others. And having the most strong of the Demon Lord's acting like a small brat is a nice touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I wood like if it git a audio book. I have a hard time reading so it wood be nice to be able to hear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    If your this far into this series why are you looking at reviews. ITS GOOD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I liked it I have been. Waiting for this book for awhile darn it. I love following remuru's adventures, I am waiting for more of the light novel to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Loved the bits with Milim, shes a fun character, some of the political intrigue bits were a small long winded, but still a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    I got this series off a friend’s recommendation but I never thought it would be this good. I have been looking for a series that didn’t have like ten book already out that I feel pressured to obtain and read. The story good, the characters are funny, the globe is created like the old 2D pixel RPG of my childhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 3 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    If you liked the first two volumes or came here because you're a fan of the current show, you won't be disappointed. If you're an anime only, I'd recommend reading the first two volumes first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    This book marks the transition from the really light and fun Tensei @#$%ara to a much darker tone. If you read the WN you know what I mean, even though they’re going various paths, definitely still getting darker. My only complaint with this one was that some of the internal monologues seemed to drag on for a long time and some pages were honestly skippable. I also want we would’ve got like a hero and plot refresher at the beginning of the book as it’s been a while since the anime stopped/last book, I forgot some of the side characters’ names.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    Holy Cats! Fuse-sensei has knocked it out of the park with this one! Even with the disjointed story lay out, it was interesting and engaging to read and explore what this silly OP slime was going to do sy, I want the next volume was out already! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    I swore that this time I would read this lite novel in reasonable bits and not all at once. The hours raced by and before I realized it the book was done and it was 4:00AM. Once again Rimuru has cost me a sleepless night. There was a bunch of fresh content even for those who have read the web novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    I am hooked on this series. The issue is that there are so a lot of characters, there's very small hero development. Also, the constant long magic explanations bog down the plot and action. Still, I truly love this light novel series. The one thing I hate, though, are the illustrations. They are charmless and barely acceptable as rough drafts. I initially ignored the manga because of this, until I realized that they actually had an artist drawing it. The idea of a slime as an overpowering character seems ridiculous at first, but the author makes this believable and charming. I truly cannot wait to see what occurs next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    Rimiru has changed. In this novel, he has changed from the previous light-hearted hero and become far darker. I suspect that this is at the tip of the editors as I have seen other Japanese light novels becoming bloody.I do not expect to read future novels in this series or from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    WoW Action packed and unexpected. Things obtain dark! I don't wish to spoil anything so all I will say is that after reading the latest 4 novels i just did not expect this turn of events. Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    The narrative is a bit confusing at times, with some odd time jumps, but overall it's still the same OP slime and mates having adventures that you've no doubt come to expect from this series. I enjoyed this volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    Overall, I liked it. Definitely worth the wait. I don't know if I'm allowed to say anything spoiling on this review, but it's a lot to take in. The first few chapters were a small hard to obtain through because of a recap, and there was a lot of detailed explanation of the foreshadowed events, but still a goodread.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    Can't until for more to come out. And to see what happens next time. Well give us the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 11:39

    Now the story is getting faster and a lot more developed. Large things event and we are getting introduced to the top brass of the world. Of course we obtain a hell of a lot of Rimuru and his friends, along with hype fresh faces. Ku-fu-fu don't change his smile pls :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Volume 7 of That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime is mostly what feels like set up. It main focus is split between two various aspects. The first of which is building up the globe as a whole, by either showing other fresh factions or by having characters create reference to things not seen in the series yet. Both of which are a effect of the globe becoming aware of Rimuru' s Kingdom and the effects it is having on the globe as a whole. I can't wait to see how all these fresh factions will result the story going e second thing that the volume focuses on, is with so a lot of characters added to the series it was the prefect time to slow down and obtain to see how they all interact with each other. Some friendships were amusing, while others were more sweet. It certainly gives the volume a very relaxed feel, like a well earned rest. In short it's not the most crucial or exciting volume thus far but it does lay quiet a bit of ground work. I have been MickManga and I hope you have a amazing day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Volume 7 continues the story with Rimuru and overall it’s a amazing read. The globe is getting a lot bigger which will mean a lot more globe building but we did obtain to see some amazing action with Rimuru. But it seems like his followers are starting to outpace him in terms of growth. But hey! 5 stars to Raphael saving the day with Beelzebub. If he would have lost that skill I probably would have stopped reading the series. Can’t be a slime if you can’t consume things after all. It’s a amazing read and for the price you’re definitely getting your moneys worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    I’ve bought the 7th book before reading the second one, yet all the the sixth. I was so wrong when I expected anything from this is one confirms it for me, if it was at all t another empty story of characters totally devoid of depth.Worse, it’s « happy », « friends », « best friend », « be our king » ... I wish to puke.If these were not digital I may give them to a child, although it may give him the idea that success is not correlated with effort and hardships so probably not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Too much telling instead of showing the story. Worse was the explaining. Hero A does something or says something to a hero B after which there is a paragraph explaining what hero A did or meant when they said something to hero B which was blatantly obvious when hero A acted. I wanted to continue enjoying this series but this type of writing is just insulting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    This is one of the best series I have ever read. Is one I truly look forward to every time it’s published. I set the date in my calendar with reminders so I never miss a book a day it’s released. The only problem is such a long time between books. But anything more than a day between books is a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Well, here we are again. This time wraps up some loose plots from the latest volume and teases fresh ones in the future. Definitely more development on Lubelius and Hinata this volume that differs from the web novel. Enough to create it more interesting. Waiting for volume 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    It’s interesting to finally face potential threats that can simply be beaten by an unbeatable main character. Nice to know the MC isn’t god

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    The character is far deeper than just a brainless slime. A strategist who is fast and considerent amazing work fuse

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    The adventures of our intrepid slime continue with church issues and sneaky merchants. I can't wait for the next volume to come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 7 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Amazing story telling. Hard to keep back buying the whole set

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Amazing book just disappointing reading the afterward and realizing that while volume 4 and 5 were released in the same month in Japanese we'll be waiting until the end of April.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    A huge threat looms in the horizon throughout volume 4 of That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime. With a split event among the Lizardman tribe and a Andy of 200000 Orcs on the method led by an evil Orc Lord Rimuru and mates have a lot of work chop out for them. We as obtain a broad view of all the various races that live in the zone where our small Goblin tribe calls home. I have to admit probably Shion and Gobta are what has me continually coming back to the series. It has some of my favorite side characters in of more newer series going right now. It should be worth mentioning that with some battle scenes there is a bit of gore on the battlefield, so do with that what you will. I'm curious to see what will happen next for our plucky band of oddballs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Lots of fun characters and humor in this series so far. While the main hero is OP to the point of ridiculousness, the manga uses that to set up fun situations and leverages his personality to create him an interesting , the Valdetora’s journal bit at the end is fun, creating a nice contrasting point of view for the happenings of the story. If you like isekai stories, this one might just be worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    The continuation of the story, it feel a small slow the first part of the volume, i would say this time was no so interesting for myself except the latest part, that change evirything, but i hate it ends with cliff hanger.....thats not cool, to wait to next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    I started reading the Slime light novels with this, volume 4. It more or less picks up with where the anime left off (part of this book does overlap with the anime, though). I probably wouldn't have enjoyed if I weren't already a fan of the anime, but since I enjoyed the show, I also enjoyed these continued adventures of Rimuru and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Slimes rule, easily the most underrated monster ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    The copy I was reading became damaged so this is a replacement. I’m not as wild about the story as Randal is, so it may appeal more to males. I would call it a solid read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    I love the slime series. This and One punch man are my favorites right now. Kinda ends on a cliffhanger though. I can't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Amazing progression of building the alliance into a proper country, with political and economic ramifications. Perfect description of how the summoned kids gained their powers and how to ultimately save their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 4 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    I wood like if it git a audio book. I have a hard time reading so it wood be nice to be able to hear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    The translation is missing a lot of the development and heart of the original novel. Plus often switching the names around erroneously causing confusion and key pieces missing. Makes it impossible to lose yourself in the story.I bought all 4 volumes as I love the original and thought this would be a amazing method to help the author - but had to force myself to finish this book and don't think I'll bother trying to trudge through volumes 3 & 4. Looks like its back to reading the original 249 chapters separately online.While the original story is a 5 star gem, this translation is a 2 star max.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    First off, allow me say that I rather like this novel series. It's a bit of a guilty pleasure in that it is merely comfortable, predictable fluff, but it's at the very least rather enjoyable issue with this edition is that the translator quite clearly isn't sufficiently proficient in the English language to write or translate a novel: frequent missteps in grammar and expression create this feel like the work of a moderately talented middle school child."So all and all, the experiments bore a lot more fruit than expected.""If I wanted to grab someone's head and immediately encase it in flames, it'd be possible (albeit a tad toasty).""I tried summoning some electricity between my thumb and pointer. An arc of bluish-white energy danced between them."You obtain the picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    While his book is in a fantasy setting, one of the main focuses in this book is without a doubt, the ogres. While in and of itself not a poor thing to focus on, all of them are heavily influenced by Japanese culture. From their occupations, weapons, and clothing, everything is distinctly Japanese. For me personally, this annoyed the living hell out of me, I wish to read a fantasy book, not some a Japanese like variant. Aside from that, everything just seems to work out for the main protagonist. When trying on armor and clothes “everything fit perfectly and looked amazing on everyone”, when obtaining armor “the armor matched perfectly and doesn’t detract from the Japanese ogre fashion at all”. Even when fighting the main poor guy of this story, the MC literally uses the very essence of plot convenience to ide from all that, the globe Fuze builds is still unbelievable and interesting to obtain to know about, and while I personally won’t be picking up another chapter of this book. If you can past the items mentioned above, this series is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    I will say that one the best things about this series is how it tends to stray from the established stereotypes for the species that have been introduced so far. However, the greatest part of this book is with introduction of the mythical Orc Lord and how monstrous he's portrayed as, but from reading excerpt before chapter 1 tells the tale if his birth not through a truly malicious act, but one from the desire to support his species to survive. Truly the Orc Lord and even the newly evolved Ogre Mages took center scene as being very well written and built as characters. Also, while I understand what Rimuru was trying to do in order to hold those he has sworn to protect safe, it was a bit frustrating in that he needs to remember that he is in a globe of fantasy and magic so the rules from his globe won't apply in this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    One of my favorite Web Novel series out in Light Novel format!Follow Rimuru into war in this volume of Reincarnated as a Slime.Fuse originally published this story as a Free to Read webnovel online. Fuse's story takes you on an adventure, brings you captivating characters that you will either love or hate. I recommend anyone who love Isekai type stories (or android game like stories) to give this one a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    Slime is one of my favorite Light Novels. It's basically a lot of fluffy fun, with occasional serious lessons thrown in, and the occasional shocking violence (see lead female of Vol 4...). But if you're not looking for something serious and intense, Slime is the excellent method to kick back, relax, and laugh! The anime was well done too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    Love this manga and will be buying more Volumes.. Came in handy on a stormy night when the power went out.. I just opened it up and didn't place down until I was done.. After that took them to work and my coworkers come to my office and obtain their everyday manga fix now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    The second volume begins to give us the depth the characters that are engulfed by Rimurus power and the beginning of a fledgling town made by this slime. As someone who has read a chunk of the webnovel, the light novel takes the limits of that and pushes them farther while refining everything down. Sit back and prepare for a ride with this second volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    I thoroughly have fun the story and the art style. Each book introduces fresh core and necessary characters that drive the story. While Rimuru is the main focus, he’s not the only dynamic character

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 2 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-20 19:23

    I wood like if it git a audio book. I have a hard time reading so it wood be nice to be able to hear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 1 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-21 22:21

    I was introduced to this series via the manga companion and while the story plays out the same there is a difference between the two. The difference is how the happenings of the story play out between the two with the largest being the interaction between Rimuru and Shizu, which in the manga they have a more intimate interaction between themselves whereas in the ln they don't really interact at all until after happenings play out. Otherwise, like most ln adaptations , with the focus on the writing instead of illustrations there is a bit more explanation about the globe and its system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 1 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-21 22:21

    I've completed reading the LN through book 3 and this is a e light novel more closely follows the sequence of happenings in the anime compared to the web novel, which omits quite a bit in the early parts of the book. I don't read manga so I don't know how that compares to everything e writing in the light novel is much more polished than English translation of the web novel--just having actual paragraphs is a large plus and the English translation is far and away better compared to the web novel. However, it still can feel disjointed from time to time, with jumps between first and third person, chronological juxtapositions and flat out errors (i.e. MC: "X is going to live with us!" X: "That's right, I'm going to live with you!" MC: Wait, what did X just say???) To oversimplify, the writing isn't very smooth at times.Had this story been a novel and not an adaptation from a manga/anime and a translation to boot, I would have rated it two stars, or possibly three with encouragement to the author to continue writing. I guess this is what the 'light' part of light novel means. On the other hand, it's a charming story and I love the premise of the least of all creatures (slimes) being the main hero in this tale.If you have fun the anime this provides a significant amount of back story, and it is well worth the read. It is also quite a long story so there should be quite a few web novels released. I look forward to enjoying them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 1 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-21 22:21

    I've enjoyed the web novel and decided to buy the light novel. I love the fresh additions Fuse wrote for the light novel. Gobta's small story at the end is so far my favorite side story, giving the readers some background and insight on our favorite goblin/hobgoblin. He's my second favorite hero in the story.I give this light novel a full 5 stars because the story keeps me entertained and wanting more. I can't wait to own the rest of the series! I recommend this to those who love adventure, and other world/isekai type stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 1 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-21 22:21

    This series follows a lot of of the tropes of this genre and adds nothing fresh to it. The fact that he ended up a slime was mildly interesting, but ends up being completely irrelevant, at least in terms of plot. At any point, you could just replace the word "slime" with "angel" or "demon" or "human" or "reincarnation" or beautiful much anything that would be mildly surprising for the situation.Overall, it's well written and beautiful interesting, but it's just a mish-mash of other titles in the genre without adding anything new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 1 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-21 22:21

    A lot of Rimuru's comments create me picture him telling the story over drinks at a bar, and his thoughts are more frequently harsher than you might expect given the tone of the anime. If you enjoyed the anime then you'll likely have fun the light novels as Shizu fits into volume one in particular is various room the anime. Her role in part one of the anime was both expanded and much better crafted than volume one of the LN. Probably with the hindsight of how to light novel and following volumes had evolved the story by then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 1 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-21 22:21

    And just a whole lot of fun regardless and one of my favorite series even though I prefer the manga ver when it's usually the other method around for these. I also liked Veldora's perspective at the end of each manga volume. Even the anime is beautiful amazing so all 3 versions are a trifecta which is very rare. The book does have some nice additional details.I love the main hero and the fact that he becomes a slime! He also has a very nice perspective on things. The story does have a lot of poor things coming up with then sometimes a miraculous solution, but somehow it works so it actually fits because in some ways it's a part of the story mehow the story even manages to create power inflation seem to a lot of amazing and interesting characters. It's not necessarily perfect, but somehow the flaws support create it perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 1 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-21 22:21

    Really fun read if you have fun the whole 'reincarnated into a fresh fantasy universe' genre that's been gaining popularity. The characters are fun, and it's beautiful interesting to read how the main hero grows in power and surprises even themselves with what they learn how to do as a lowly small slime. Looking forward to the next volumes in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 1 (light novel) (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime (light novel)) review []  2020-1-21 22:21

    I am usually content with an anime's finite life and rarely do I want to discover beyond what I watch. This one was different. I absolutley enjoyed "Tensei @#$%ara suraimu datta ken", so much so that it is one of my most favorites. I did not wish it to end and decided to invest in the light novels. I am glad I did. So, yeah there are differences in the visual Rimuru and the written; that is to be expected. But to my mind the differences are minimal and I am able to have fun each in the medium they are presented. If you enjoyed the anime, I think you will search the light novel just as engaging.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter