Read i got rhythm reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all i got rhythm reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    From my golden old days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    Amazon has this on Mp 3 melody and cds as will you can it on mp3 as well. Amazon has alot of other hits from the past as well. I had fun sampling the songs so i could choose the ver I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    Excellent!

    0  


    Add your opinion on i got rhythm or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    Perfect re-master in STEREO!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    Method back in 1930 George and Ira Gershwin composed and published a tune called "I Got Rhythm" which would become a jazz standard. In the mid 1960's a pop group from Paterson, Fresh Jersey known as The Events recorded the song in the vocal group style of the day. The song proved to be a smash climbing all the method to #3 on the Billboard Hot 100. Thus another generation was introduced to the melody of the Gershwins. This is the original hit recording you would remember from the radio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    Loved this ver of this song decades ago when I first heard it on the radio. But given that tastes in melody are entirely subjective and vary person to person, I would urge you to not this song unless you have first listened to the audio sample clip. Very satisfied with it myself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    A unbelievable song created even more unbelievable by The Happenings. These guys were fabulous! They took a song from an earlier era and turned it into a trademark song all their own. Listen and marvel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    Another song that sounds better in the original mono recording. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    This song takes me back a few (!) years. One of my favorite songs. Glad I can hear it again on my phone/ tablet/ computer, instead of getting out the record player and the old 45.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Rhythm []  2020-6-27 19:9

    GREAT! Seems to sound a bit diff from the 60's AM ver though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    One of the best idle android games I have ever come across! It is created hugely addictive by it's heavy number of upgrades to unblock and it's easy video test elements. Also, the lack of any IAPs (that I have noticed, anyway) has been really refreshing to see in a android game of this genre. I'm certain I will be playing this for a long time to come. I'm loving it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    The android game is somewhat fun but that god poor melody is so tedious I muted it so I can play other better melody and that soundtrack is like a 30-second Loop That never ends. If you're reading this developer please add more music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    I like idle android games and also love snake! I really love this and think you should continue with it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Cute small game, somewhat repetitive but enjoyable nonetheless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    This is an amazing idle game. Nice concept and beautiful inovative. No ads or system and its possible to play actively a worm... what else !? May not be balanced to perfection, especially the prestige, but that's definitly a android game to !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Love the android game play and love the amazing Dumb and Dumber reference woth the title of the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Too few worm animations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    It's a lovely android game and a amazing time killer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got News []  2020-1-17 5:24

    A marvelous followup to their first release "Faces of the Blues." This is serious blues work, with a true edge and played with drive, but also with sophistication and subtlety that belies the youth of the evie Ray Vaughn fans will immediately recognize his influence on Laura Chavez, who at the tender age of 24 has become something of a legend in the San Francisco Bay Area. Her ver of "Little Wing" is beautiful is has become one of my most frequently played CDs. You won't believe how amazing they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    This is now a favorite book, both in the childcare where I work and with my 5-year-old​ grandson. The CD is a delightful rendering of the author singing the song. You can even search a YouTube video of John Lithgow singing his song and instructing his small listeners on their part. We listen to this book on our method to school each day. Two listens and we're there. Peppy tune, delightful lyrics depicting love between owner and his two dogs who are "not too intelligent but they're loyal and true-oo-oo, oo-oo, oo-oo, oo-oo!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    I read this book and then taught the song (CD included) to all of my students K-5, which in my case, is an entire school of 880 kids. They really liked it. (The 5th graders got a bit silly during the song, but were easily reined back in.) The song is fast, and hard to obtain all the words in when you are first learning it (one class session), but here weeks later, they are requesting that we sing that song. They loved the pictures and the things the dogs do. It sparked lots of dog stories about their own animals. I haven't met a John Lithgow book that didn't go over really well with my classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    I had this as an. Cassette tape when I was younger. Now that I have a very expensive all JL AUDIO system I searched for this CD. Best bass CD I own. No frequency checks or anything, just a amazing bass CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    I'm so glad I found this one on cd. I played the hell outta the tape back in the day, just finished my system in my car, and went on a mission for this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    Sweet,sweet memories flooding back from Mini trucks and Euros flooding the strip coming back. Newtown was a must for any Bass Head! Cd arrived in amazing condition took awhile but it got here. Done deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    A very neat concept! Definitely a much required variation from the other idle games, they're all the same in one method or another. This is unique, interesting, and definitely worth the download! Love being able to control the worms! Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Amazing android game in general. More worms (duh) and rather than that I've had no issues with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Super fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Maybe adding a few additional minigames to pass the time would add to the fun, just constructive criticism but all in all it is fun👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Brilliant idle, limited ads. I'm addicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Worms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    5 stars for the name alone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got News []  2020-1-17 5:24

    Lara Price is a smoldering, sexy blues diva with a amazing voice in the blues and R & B traditions. She and her former guitarist Laura Chavez form a dynamic duo on this CD, which features mostly original Price & Chavez compositions as well as renditions of older classics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    If I had to pick one private favorite bass track of all time, it would be a toss up between Techmaster P.E.B.'s Bassgasm, and Bass Boy's I Got the Bass. Considering that this album was produced by P.E. Baker, I don't think that's a coincidence. I tried to count the number of various songs that 'I Got the Bass' samples from, and it was over 70. That song beautiful much proves that sampling is a means to make an entirely fresh piece of music, VASTLY various from the original, not just plagiarism. Nobody's going to hear the, "my baby does the hanky panky" sample, and think he was trying to rip off Tommy James and the is should be played at high volume, preferably in a residential area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    Brought me back to my childhood as a teen, BOOM I GOT THE BASS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Got Saved []  2020-2-6 20:13

    Ok reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    This is the 2ND time I this book. The first time I received it eothout the cd and it cost me more to return it than to it. My preschool class loves this book. They ask to hear it everyday. I'm glad that I purchased this book. I will definitely from this vendor again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    Unbelievable children's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Really fun, I mean, you idle the Snake android game and you can even control your worms to be better than the AI. Amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Dont waste your time on this garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    The animations are really basic. It would be better if the worms had continuous motion. It would be cool if you could do more with the worms too. I like the overall primary concept though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Amazing game, love the concept of it. The only problem I have is the movement of the worm. It would be better if it was a fluid movement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got News []  2020-1-17 5:24

    Love this album. Lara Price has a very interesting life if you care to check her web site. Nice to have more ladies in the ole blues collection. Really amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    Brings back memories 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    My grand daughter’s favorite book and she is 3 years old

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    John did an amazing job with this book! Real animal lovers will love this book! The illustrations are cute and the story was funny! Our whole family like this book and it is read often. We have had dogs do these same things, but we still love them and think they are good--okay great. :).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    It is an amazing game! I am a fan of Snake so I can play and customize a lot of Snake games. Fourth Star: The movement needs be more fluid. Fifth star: The melody is too repetitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Better than most of the p2'w' idles. Kinda repetitive, but idles are all like so. Beautiful sure I have seen a android game like this on Kong ages ago though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Amazing for waiting to do something GG obtain it now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Awesome idle android game kinda confused on the achievement "half life 32" cant obtain the golden fruit no matter how hard i test ive tried getting to length 32 dying getting to 16 dying then dying to the left wall and a lot of other tactics so im very confused what i am meant to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Gotta love this android game for what it is, having an absolute blast with this. Very original and lots of fun. Well delivered guys. * modernize * font size on smaller items needs boosted one imo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Cute, functional, and there are only ads when you wish bonuses. But no true substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    It's a very boring game, the timing is lacking, and overall it's not fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got News []  2020-1-17 5:24

    Lara Price has a Amazing Voice and She can Sing the Blues ... I recommend this Album and if you obtain to the SF Bay Area, you should see her in concert ... you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    Nice hits of bass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    this is best bass cd ever recorded, period. If you need bass that will shake your womans jubbleys around, this is it. It has such hits as I got the bass, and huge 10". i have bought this 5 times over the years, every time it gets wore out, i another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    Grandkids love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    This may be the greatest bonus I have given my five year old - she LOVES the CD and will listen to it over and over until we create her shut it off. John Lithgow rocks, he does a GREAT job narrating the story, excellent for small kids! I'm not sure we have actually even read the book all the method through; the CD is really the shining star here. Cute story, I will definatly check out anything else by John Lithgow, this was worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    Amazing idle game, has a special feel to it. Next to no ads. Only complaint Is; text can be a small little and achievements are a bit unclear on now to earn them exactly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    To amazing for words. The only thing I can say though is that I like the Dumb and Dumber reference. Very clever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    The modernize fixed the Force close on launch! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    How do I activate challenge mode?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    *spoiler* I think it's amazing but will there be more than 16 worms eventually?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I got Worms [App]  2018-1-21 21:0

    It's alright, but I hate it when the worm moves slowly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    Secretly being Bass boy was not a secret. Making this with my idol Techmaster PEB was fun and inspirational! Still a amazing Miami bass album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got the Bass []  2020-2-2 22:18

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    Bought for our newest grandchildren

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got Two Dogs []  2020-2-2 12:26

    My 2 1/2 year old grandson loves this story! He asks to listen to it with the picture book every day and can sing along the parts that are repeated throughout the song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got News []  2020-1-17 5:24

    Rockin' blues. I love this album. Lara and Laura at their best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    Sounds just as amazing today as it did when I was a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Sounds just as amazing today as it did when I was a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    I though that ver with H city was on here. That slow cut

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    What more could you ask for? Miami Bass, Girls, Cisco, and news with 's a fun fact: George Lucas actually sued him for using the name "Skyywalker" (not even spelled the same way), and unfortunately won the case, but it doesn't stop Luke at what he does best... create the girls go Doo-Doo Brown!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    you got to obtain this luke does it again no one knows how to obtain the chicks moving and being dirty like luke i got it 8 years ago and still play it every week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    Uncle Luke came correct on this cd for ke sure did a amazing job for his first solo project & created sure to not place too much 2 Live Squad on this is project was about Luke going solo & making sure he did it just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    I though that ver with H city was on here. That slow cut

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    What more could you ask for? Miami Bass, Girls, Cisco, and news with 's a fun fact: George Lucas actually sued him for using the name "Skyywalker" (not even spelled the same way), and unfortunately won the case, but it doesn't stop Luke at what he does best... create the girls go Doo-Doo Brown!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    you got to obtain this luke does it again no one knows how to obtain the chicks moving and being dirty like luke i got it 8 years ago and still play it every week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Uncle Luke came correct on this cd for ke sure did a amazing job for his first solo project & created sure to not place too much 2 Live Squad on this is project was about Luke going solo & making sure he did it just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ask Me How I Got Here []  2020-1-11 19:23

    DNF.I didn't realize this novel was written in verse poetry when I purchased and the format simply didn't work for me. I couldn't obtain past page 10 and thus the one star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ask Me How I Got Here []  2020-1-11 19:23

    This may be entertaining to adults, but this has no put being read by children/young teens. I had to check this out after learning of Parents outraged that this verse book was being used in the Northwood 9th grade English class. Sexually suggestive/obscene materials have no put in the classroom. The topics of abortion, masterbation and more are also being promoted/normalized to 14 year olds without parents first being informed that these topics would be discussed with their children. This is event because parents have learned to opt their kids out of Sex-Ed curriculum and taking back their rights to be their child’s basic source for such information. Parents are standing up versus Obscenity in the classroom, so they have to come up with more inventive ways to sexualize kids. This book needs to be removed from schools, and concerned parents need to reach out to legislators and demand they over turn the “Obscenity Exemption” now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got This: To Gold and Beyond []  2020-1-16 9:28

    This is a book all athletes (not just gymnasts) should read. It is positive and inspiring. I’m a coach who is going to pass this around to my gymnasts. My daughter is 10 a competitive gymnast and loved this book. She read it for an AR try at school. Pressed for timeand not feeling well, so bought audible ver to go with it. Was her first experience with audible. It highlighted as she read it. I see that as a plus for learning fresh words. She would shut off narration to go faster and turn it on if she were tired. Now she wants more books on the iPad w/audible version...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got This: To Gold and Beyond []  2020-1-16 9:28

    Reading this book was a joy! Laurie's enthusiasm and love fields and her sport vault (and flip and spin) off the page. I literally could not place the book down. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Steps: The Year I Got Polio []  2020-1-30 21:46

    Perfect book! My 9 year old daughter (starting 4th grade) was dubious about the book at first, but after the first page was in love. She now claims it is her favorite book. It was a very interesting and engaging read, recounting the feelings and experience of contracting and recovering from polio. I enjoyed the photographs that were added so that my daughter could visualize things that were otherwise foreign to her (ie: an iron lung). Excellently written, full of humanity, and entertaining as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Steps: The Year I Got Polio []  2020-1-30 21:46

    I remember reading this in my 3rd grade class and now I'm 22 and wanted to it to read to my kids. It's written from the perspective of a 12 year old and it's a story about her own private war with polio. It contains some history about the disease. It's a chapter book but beautiful short. I finished it in a day. It came in very amazing condition. No bends or tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Steps: The Year I Got Polio []  2020-1-30 21:46

    I bought this book to read with my neices and nephews. I know it sounds a small weird for reading material with them, but sometimes I think it is amazing for them to realize that they take a lot for granted in life. Their grandmother had polio as a kid so it does keep more significance to them because of that. This book is descriptive enough to hold even the 4 year old's attention a chapter at a time. The author didn't have an simple time of it but the method she shares her story you know she is one of those powerful people that overcome so much and yet are able to see the glass as half full.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ask Me How I Got Here []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I admire so much what Christine Heppermann was trying to accomplish with this book. We see abortion, reproductive rights in general, faith, and sexuality all tied together with searing verse. It’s a lot to take on in not a lot of space, and unfortunately, it didn’t quite work for me. There were certain plot threads that cropped up toward the end of the book that I want had been developed further, that probably could have if the book had been just a small bit longer.I love how respectfully this book with faith, particularly the questioning of it. Addie goes to a Christian school, and over the course of the book, she starts to question the things she’s been taught. However, it’s never done in a method that trashes religion in general or Christianity in particular; rather, Addie tries to reconcile her private beliefs and experiences with what she’s been taught to test to search a method forward. I appreciate that this is such a prominent part of the book, because I feel like adolescence is an age where people do begin questioning the beliefs they’ve been taught in the process of developing their own worldview.I also love that this isn’t just a book about abortion; it’s a book about choice and the consequences of those choices. When Addie discovers she’s pregnant, she chooses not to have her child, and her parents and boyfriend help that. And then, later on in the book, when reproduction is being discussed in school, and Addie’s classmates overwhelmingly help the position that abortion is wrong, Addie thinks about the choice she made, and how to reconcile that with what she’s been taught. The choice is never presented as simple or obvious; the whole rest of the book after Addie’s abortion (which is never shown on the page) is her coming to terms with it and trying to learn how to live with the choice she made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ask Me How I Got Here []  2020-1-11 19:23

    See more of my reviews on The YA Kitten! My copy was an ARC I got as a reviewer for YA Books Central.Diversity Rating: 1 – TokenismRacial-Ethnic: 0QUILTBAG: 2 (Addie is bi)Disability: ? (idk how to rate this because it’s unclear; Addie’s crush Juliana had a breakdown and slashed up some lotion bottles, so she sees a shrink regularly and is on meds)Intersectionality: 1 (very positive portrayal of abortion)I’ve been waiting in line for this book since the announcement–and I think that was before I even read Poisoned Apples, her stellar poetry collection. Abortion just isn’t something YA novels seem eager to touch regardless of genre. But it’s something teens may have to with! I came with high expectations because I’ve already read some of Heppermann’s work and she didn’t allow me down. Though it feels incomplete in the ARC form I read, Ask Me How I Got Here is a important and beautifully written book.If you haven’t read Heppermann’s previous work, you should do so and experience the beauty of her poetry, but the same gorgeous writing I remember from Poisoned Apples is show here. It combines Addie’s own narration with her heavily metaphorical poems, which ponder the differences that would effect if the Virgin Mary reacted like a modern thirteen-year-old girl when it was announced she would give birth to Jesus. (THINGS WE SAW AS KIDS MADE HER AN ADULT, BUT IT WAS A LIE. Well, her age is never specified anywhere and the main accounts of her being 12-14 come from unreliable apocryphal accounts, but it’s still terrifying. Moving on.)The method it handles Addie’s feelings about her abortion is very sensitive as well. She knew she wanted one and got it, but she doesn’t immediately recover mentally from the procedure. Considering her environment–a Catholic school–and the fact she has classmates like Allison the very verbal pro-life classmate, that’s not surprising at all. When everyone around you says that X is wrong without knowing you did X, that’s going to mess with your head. Regardless, Addie pulls herself together and the story becomes more about what getting pregnant created her realize about what she wants to do with her life as well as her budding attraction to Juliana.If only it didn’t end so abruptly! It feels like there’s so much more to the story than what is written. Like the ARC is incomplete and the final copy will have more added toward the end to make a longer hero arc for Addie. Unfortunately, I doubt this is the case. The story simply doesn’t come to a natural conclusion. In addition, it suffers from the same problem I had with Poisoned Apples: some of the verses going waaaaaaay over my head. Beautiful, yes, but as clear as a brick wall at ybe my want will be granted one day and I’ll search a story like Addie’s written in prose. There’s no predicting the future (unless I’m fourteen again and actually can, but that’s a really ridiculous story)! Or maybe it’s already been published and it’s waiting somewhere for me. Whatever. Ask Me How I Got Here is a must, especially if you’re a fan of novels in verse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Steps: The Year I Got Polio []  2020-1-30 21:46

    I'd read this book in 4th grade, and I suddenly got the desire to read it again. I finished it in one night, ignoring all other duties until I had read the latest words. The book is geared towards a younger audience, I assume, since the word choices are more simplistic and feel a private connection to the main character, hanging on every word that she says. You obtain upset when she does, and celebrate every little accomplishment that she achieves.Overall, a unbelievable book for every age group, that leaves filled with satisfied tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got This: To Gold and Beyond []  2020-1-16 9:28

    This young lady's personality makes her a bigger winner then her awesome extraordinary gymnastics talent and skills ever did. She is very humble and proud of her achievements at the same time! What a rare balance! This book is motivating, inspiring, and rather convicting sometimes when you consider her young age. A definite page turner in my opinion for any age group above 8 years old. Thank you Laurie! I'm glad "I Got This!!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got This: To Gold and Beyond []  2020-1-16 9:28

    I purchased this book for my small one, who also happens to be a gymnast. This book is so positive and inspiring for a small girl. There are perfect images in this book and it also comes with a poster. Your kid will have fun the read as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got This: To Gold and Beyond []  2020-1-16 9:28

    Amazing book about how she got to the Olympics and everything she went through in the process! Fast read, but very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ask Me How I Got Here []  2020-1-11 19:23

    GRADE: C-TWO WORDS: wrong formatCatholic school student Addie gets pregnant and chooses to have an abortion, but doesn't keep counseling to support her process the experience and she becomes depressed.POSITIVES:-Strong, intelligent, humorous and likable main character-Crisp writing-Abortion as a choice, without angst and regret-Supportive boyfriendNEGATIVES:-Missing connection between feelings and insight-Much too short-Non-ending endingASK ME HOW I GOT HERE touches on some very necessary feminist problems in a very effective manner--sexuality, sex, abortion, friendship, family, orientation. Unfortunately, due to the verse format, these surfaces of these problems are barely scratched. I felt like there was so much more to Addie and her experiences. I wanted to know her better, to feel some of her pain. I interpreted that pain to having gone through a traumatic experience, but not processing the emotions involved with her boyfriend, parents, mates or a professional. Her best mate seems like she would have been empathic, understanding and nonjudgmental.I enjoyed Christine Heppermann's writing and the story very much, but I think she could have either written more or used prose because Addie was a amazing hero with a amazing story. Unfortunately, that story felt incomplete, like an outline needing more detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ask Me How I Got Here []  2020-1-11 19:23

    With all the candor of a teenage girl, Ask Me How I Got Here is written in an authentic, realistic voice; following the heart wrenching, life-altering decisions that come from one mistake. Written in verse, echoing that of which could be journal entries, mixed with a series of poems outlining the inner monologue of a teenage girl struggling with true life decisions and the agonizing consequences that follow. Christine Heppermann catches the raw, emotional and honest voice of a teenage girl with in a fast read, which dives straight the with prose books, readers can feel that there is a lack of emotional grab that can be obtained from reading the full story. However on the flip side, prose can quickly pull out the heart of the story, giving readers exactly what they need to know without additional content. Whether you are a fan of this style of book or not, the underlying content and problems faced is impactful. This story allows teens to read a book that not only with sensitive issues, but also with it in a manner that resonates throughout.While this book was written on a sensitive topic, with language and openness, it is tastefully done. Being written more for a teenage audience, verses that of an adult, which is exactly the audience it is intended to target; focusing on intimate relationships, but also allowing readers to learn that you can’t run away from the truth.* Full review published in Dixon Independent Voice Newspaper column- For the Love of Books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got This: To Gold and Beyond []  2020-1-16 9:28

    Unbelievable autobiography!!! Hard to believe Laurie is only 16. Her book is written and edited (by her) like a pro adult. I loved every page of this book and read it in a day. Don't hesitate to read it if you are a gymnast; ever was a gymnast or the parent of one or more. I had two in Olympic Training gymnastics and this book really brought back memories. Love you Laurie!!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386