Read i have called you by name reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all i have called you by name reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    Best Easter in a long time and what a amazing idea to begin Season 2 on this Holiest of days!As a Christian I'm also very satisfied Hollyweird couldn't obtain their hands on it LOL. Each episode has exceeded my expectations and it will yours as well. I very much look forward to watching your rendition of our Lord's travels and teachings and thanks so much for all the hard work that went into this production. Well done folks......He is Risen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    This series is one of the best I’ve ever seen. It shows Jesus as a relatable human yet fully God. Such a amazing series.... worth the money! Can’t wait for Season 2!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    This series is amazing. Beautifully scripted and acted, brings Jesus's ministry to life in an amazing way.

    0  


    Add your opinion on i have called you by name or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    This series is just perfect! Recommended to all. I think God inspired the squad to produce this piece of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    I ordered this episode, however, it had no sound. Very disappointed and will probably never rent another film from amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    So GOOD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    The most realistic portrayal in the Spirit of the gospels. Shows the real humanity and culture and situation at that time. This is the spirit of Yeshua that I know in my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    I have to say, this video series, The Chosen, is the FIRST of any video format, be it series or movie, that has TRULY helped me to SEE, FEEL, and EXPERIENCE Jesus as the PERSON of God.I know that the hero ‘Jesus’ is being portrayed by Jonathan Roumie, the one whom I’m visually watching, but it’s the true Jesus, the person Jesus with an actual personality (AND an amazing sense of humor!), whom I spiritually see and who infuses the videos in this series with awesome vividness! I want I knew better how to explain it; I guess you will need to watch it yourself, without distractions(!) and without trying to multitask(!) in order to experience what I mean. Seriously, you don’t wish to look away and miss even one the first couple of episodes of The Chosen, you ‘meet’ and learn about some of the people to whom Jesus extends His request, “Follow me,” and by watching every episode in sequence, you can experience the storyline as it develops and intensifies so that when you obtain to the episodes that have more ‘Jesus’ screen time, the substance of The Chosen impacts you to your core!Get the application “The Chosen” and however you can and as soon as you can: WATCH. THIS. SERIES.#BingeJesus #GetUsedToDifferent #TheChosen #DallasJenkins

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    Absolutely love this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Called You By Name []  2021-4-7 23:36

    Amazing series, can wait for season 2Pay it forward if you can it’s well worth the content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I have heard criticism for this book because it fictionalized the back story of the characters but it is faithful where it counts. If you ever inserted your name into a scripture, this book is for you. "For God so loved [your name]..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I have seen The Chosen several times. This book is just the icing on the cake! The words I read just filled my imagination out even more and enhanced the movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    What a unbelievable book. Better than the unbelievable videos and yet totally complementary to it. I encourage you to watch the videos and then read the book, after which you’ll wish to watch 5he videos again. I would also encourage you to read, or re-read, the four gospels before watching and then after and I promise that you will be blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I watched the first episode because of an offer to view it on Facebook. For free. It grabbed my heart and my soul. I eagerly watched the entire first season , over and over. Then bought the first season on DVD. And watched it again. Then this book was released and I had to purchase it. Buy it. Read it. You will be changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I have watched The Chosen TV series 4 times now, and each time there are things that I missed the previous times around. This book provides small info which I have missed, as well as adding the probable thoughts of the characters. It’s an perfect addition to fully embracing The Chosen. I read it while watching the movie for the fourth time, over several days. While reading, and seeing small info I missed, it then helped me see them when watching it again. Highly recommend this book, and of course, The Chosen TV Series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    This is the absolute best depiction of Christ’s early ministry I have seen. Makes you feel like you were there. Have watched it twice already and plan to watch a lot of more times. They are working on season 2 now and can’t wait to see it. Simply Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I had a really tough time deciding upon a rating between 4 and 5 stars. Oddly enough, if this book had been released before the tv series, I would not have hesitated with the 5 star rating. Jerry Jenkins, as usual, has done a unbelievable job of writing this book. It brings the story of Jesus Christ to life in a method that only Mr. Jenkins can do. You feel like you are a part of history, living in the middle of it. The fact that this is a multi-book series allows the author more time to elaborate regarding historical context of what was going on during this time period. While there are fictional elements, they are well researched and very plausible. The author no doubt desires the reader to be so drawn to the stories that they seek out the actual non-fiction truth show in the ere are two minor negatives that I would like to mention:1. Because it appears that the book series was meant to very closely mirror the tv series, being familiar with Mr. Jenkin's other books, I feel that he might have been limited in his creativity, descriptions, elaboration on a lot of of the scenes in the novel, which is unfortunate.2. For almost every novel I have read, the book is far better than the film or tv series. This might be the first exception to the rule. I actually enjoyed the tv series more. Please note however that this is less of a criticism versus the book or author, and more of major compliment to the awesome actors and actresses in the tv rmally while reading a book, a reader's imagination far exceeds any portrait that a film or tv series director may paint. However, because of points 1 and 2 above, I feel that this is not the case for "The Chosen". Again, this is not a negative critique of the book, but more of a kudos to the TV series awesome cast and director. I look forward to the next book in the series, but I kind of hope that Mr. Jenkins lengthens the book and fills it with the quality writing for which he is famous, still mirroring the TV series, but at the same time, adding a bit more detail and brining the characters to yourself a favor and purchase both the book AND watch the tv series. You'll be satisfied you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I have been revived through The Chosen. The authenticity of the characters as we obtain to know them and their challenges engage the viewer and create us wish to go straight to The Word of God to dig deeper. I tell everyone I know about the series and we have even had film nights at our little country church to share with anyone who wants to come see this transforming ver of the Life that changed ours. Hold up the unbelievable work, done for the sole purpose of bringing Him glory!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Reading this was akin to watching the videos only at warp drive with the faces of the characters filing past my eyes in rapid succession. I could hear their voices, see their expressions and listen to the melody at the same time. Bits that were added were interesting although I’ve watched so so a lot of times I either didn’t quite agree or saw something that had eluded me. Quite the experience! Usually the book precedes the film (or in this case the series. Various flavors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chosen I Have Called You By Name: A novel based on Season 1 of the critically acclaimed TV series []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Strong conjunction and background enhancing “The Chosen” Series, as it continues to create the stories we’ve loved come fully alive from the prophecies and fulfillment we read in the Bible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    Nicole Deese is still a new-to-me author. She might be considered a fresh author period, since her book list is kind of short. But with Before I Called You Mine, she proved she can write a wonderful, impactful book. Before I Called You Mine holds the honor of First Book of 2020 to Create Me Cry--and I am sure it wasn't quarantine-related hormones! :)The plot of Before I Called You Mine drew me in first, or rather, the journey of Lauren Bailey adopting as a single mother. It's a special story, one I rarely see in true life, allow alone fiction. I think as well-meaning as Christians usually are, a lot of us still keep onto the idea singles cannot be called on to do anything big; they can't be chosen by God to do anything monumental or challenging. Allegedly, that's for married people who have their lives "together." How refreshing and encouraging then, to see Lauren taking the motherhood journey, especially since I am still single, childless, and figuring out my purpose at 34. Lauren is a tenacious, tenderhearted, faithful, and realistically flawed protagonist who gave me uren and Joshua also gave me hours of reading pleasure as I watched them grow, as a couple and apart. I loved, loved, loved the fact that they were both teachers and could bond over education, introducing children to literature, and loving kids with all their hearts. The lesson plan stage was one of my favorites, but every stage they were in together pops off the page, romantic or not. That's not to say Nicole is a slouch at writing romance, though--on, no! The baklava scene, the tree lighting scene, the crab-fest...swoon, swoon, swoon! Joshua might be a male in a still-female-dominated job, he might be a fashion disaster--but my gosh, if he were real, Lauren would have major competition!What stands out most to me about this story though, is how it's less about romance--which fiction has a ton of these days--and more about Lauren's relationship with her adopted child, and through that, her relationship with God. The spiritual threads here are beautiful subtle, woven in so well that when you're meant to message them, they stand out without being obnoxious. A key example for me occurred when Lauren recognized the selfish roots of her journey, because boy, don't we all have selfish roots, even when we test to do the righteous thing, the merciful thing, the Godly thing? Filthy rags indeed...but that created seeing God redeem the roots and restore what Lauren lost so much more powerful. Not because Lauren suddenly becomes perfect, but because she finds herself incredibly blessed and loved uren's relationship with her adopted kid is the crux of the novel and worth every moment of the wait when you finally obtain there. Seeing them meet and bond is when I cried--happy tears. But Nicole created that happen without melodrama. Her writing throughout is simple, straightforward, and honest--sometimes wrenchingly honest--regarding humanity and human emotions. Whether her next book is a more "traditional" romance or something along these lines (I hope so), I can't wait to read more of her books and see more of her talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    Ms. Deese did it again! Just When I think she can’t write a better book than her latest one she does! This book is truly uplifting,heartwarming, and a unbelievable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    Have you ever had the feeling or passion to do something so beyond your comfort zone, even when others around you are questioning why you’re doing it?This is what Lauren was striving to do and yet, things didn’t seem to go as she planned.I loved this story because I similar to the characters in this book. I work in a school, and so a lot of of the photos in this book left me feeling connected. I totally understood the desire to teach and the love of reading that the main characters had. There was also, drama from family dynamics, and times of sadness, which will touch your heart. As well as, some cute quirky dialog through texts, and sweet romance, which will leave you with warm e one thing I don’t have private experience with is adoption. In this book, the main hero has a powerful desire to adopt a kid from China. The book covers all the a lot of regulations and paperwork which can feel overwhelming. In addition, the long waiting period for things to happen. I have watched family members and a few mates go through this process which seemed to take a long time. However, I know that each of these families would tell you how precious the time was and how blessed they are now to have that kid in their e author, Nicole Deese, has place so much of her heart in this book. I knew about this book before it came out and was really looking forward to reading it.I highly recommend you pick this book up and read it. It just might change your method of looking at things.I was given this book by the publisher which did not influence my review in any way, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    I’m at a loss for words - where do I even start with reviewing this book? Beautiful. Relatable. Hilarious (Joshua). Sweet. Heart wrenching. Captivating. Simply wonderful. I LOVED reading the story of Lauren, Joshua and Aria. Lauren had to learn to trust God’s timing and faithfulness- in everything. Joshua was the most fun and true hero I’ve read in a long time and the method he selflessly loves Lauren... wow. And the bond he created with Aria... my heart. ❤️ Trust me, you’ll fall in love with him. Read this book!!!! I expected a unbelievable book from Nicole Deese, and boy, did she deliver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    I've read several of Nicole's books and enjoyed them. For some reason, I didn't warm up to the main character. That's ultimately a dealbreaker for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    I have been reading Nicole Deese books for years. I adore her books...but this one may be her best one yet. I am in awe of her ability as an author to write such endearing characters that I am rooting for them right from the obtain go. All the twists and turns in the story had me riveted. The sweetness in parts of this story brought me to tears. So, so, so well done. I am an adoptive mom myself, and I felt she handled the whole process of adoption with such grace. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    Beautifully written(!), this book is the best yet from Nicole Deese. An unusual plot, unbelievable touches of humor, along with believable characters, create this one of the most unbelievable books I've had the pleasure to read in a very long time (and I'm an avid reader!) I HIGHLY recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    Before I called You Mine is such a amazing book! I laughed, cried, and was drawn into the story. The characters are deep and the story is realistic (believable). I literally could not place the book down. It's sooo good! I definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    I’m a mass reader and “LOVE” these type of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before I Called You Mine []  2020-5-6 18:23

    I didn’t wish to step away from it. A attractive story of adoption and trust God even when it doesn’t create sense...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy if i have a legitimate perscription []  2021-2-2 19:40
    [email protected]

    obtain prescription doctor generic or tadalafil may be available at stores near me plavix uk buy Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    The next best children’s book in line from Illustrator Chris Robertson and author Alan Katz.A fun family reading for any occasion that you’ll definitely read a thousand times. My child’s elementary school library favorite as of this year. I highly recommend this children’s book and look forward to more from one of the best illustrators in the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    A sweet, funny, silly story! My four year old daughter loves reading it, and has now started pointing out things in our own lives that would be *different* if we didn't have each other. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    In this picture book, a father and son alligator muse about all they might do, if they didn't have each other. Readers who have fun the playful rebellion found in RUNAWAY BUNNY by Margaret Wise Brown will search a related rhythm in this read, which resolves with the realization of a blessed life, be it crazy and inclusive of compromise here and there. Color blocks, begin lines and just-right objects and animals stamp each notion with a memorable hue and emotion. Fun and sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    So sweet! Love the illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    This is a super cute book! In our family we never really say “If I didn’t have you” but we definitely empathize with the sentiment that we would rather have our parents and siblings than any other thing in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    Charming book with delightful illustrations (I love this Chris Robertson's illustrating style and have several books he has illustrated). Amazing bonus for Father's Day or any day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    This is a really sweet book, based on such a easy concept - what would life be like if we didn't have one another? In this case, a father and his son, Mike, ponder the possibilities. I love the examples - Mike would eat candy all day if his dad wasn't around. Dad would take a trip around the globe in a hot-air balloon. So relatable to both children and adults! Of course, in the end, they know what's most important.I love the small twist at the end when mom comes home - it's such a hilarious detail, and one that moms are sure to e illustrations are adorable, featuring vibrant colors and spot-on expressions is is a amazing book, certainly worth checking out!Note: I received a digital copy of this book from the illustrator but all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    Definitely recommend this book. It's fun and imaginative. A charming relationship between father and son. Also amazing bonus to read during Father's Day as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    If I Didn't Have You is the excellent blend of humor and love. This heartwarming tale depicts the wonderful bond between a father and son in a fun and lighthearted way. Young readers will be drawn to the brightly colourful and exquisitely detailed illustrations and eagerly absorbed everything each page has to offer. The back and forth banter between father and son is priceless and small ones will obtain a kick out of Mike's crazy ideas. If I Didn't Have You is wonderfully written and certain to become a quick favorite with kids and parents alike. I highly recommend picking up a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    The story is rather charming. What's nice is that the illustrations are top notch! From cover to cover, the drawings will have you oohing and awing and thoroughly enjoying the entire story. Your small ones of all ages will love it! Mine do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how many days do you have to fill a prescription [Egosteva]  2021-3-12 10:13
    [email protected]

    fake prescription joke birthday

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    I was emulating Jimmy H. , when I first heard Return to forever. Got to see them play at my high school while a soft more in Greenwich ct. Every guitar players jaw was on the floor! This melody changed my life and my path in music. Call it fusion... progressive rock or jazz. Whatever you wish to call this form of music, it is what so a lot of musicians aspire to and what so a lot of serious melody fans live for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    This was a gift, and my cousin is very happy.he is enjoying his trip down memory lane. Therefore if he is satisfied so am I.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    From 1974, this was a defining moment in musical exploration by one of the most wonderful collection of musicians in history. For Chick Corea, there were no rules and no boundaries. Something like Star Trek, "To go where no man has gone before...". RTF (and a few others, like Herbie Han) did just that over 40 years ago. They were explorers in a very true sense. And they've been inspiring others ever since. Truly, a landmark album that still astounds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    Some of the formative melody of my younger days, and it still has the power to thrill, and enrich. The band seems to have adjusted to the guitaristics of it's fresh hero, DiMeola, and though I still prefer Conors' playing from the earlier incarnation (more soulful, less predictable), DiMeola's scale passages are more suited to this melody - or maybe I'm just used to hearing them this way. The bass playing of Stanley Clarke has some truly standout moments, Lenny White plays like a sophisticated and intricate hard rock drummer, and Chick? Well, he sounds just like Chick - and if you know what that means, you know what that means. If you don't, you're in for a treat - I truly want I could go back in time, and listen to this as if for the first time. This music, together with the previous record (marginally stronger compositions there, IMHO), beautiful much defines 70's jazz-rock fusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    I only have eyes for you kind of says it all. Tracks are remastered and for the most part very clean and clear. If you love the 50's you'll Love this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    I go method back with these attractive musicians They were just great! Thank You soooooo much AMAZON!Cause I only have eyes for YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    This is one Return to Forever album that somehow passed me by and I am not quite sure how (or why) because it is phenomenally amazing and ranks right up there as one of my favorite RTF albums. The style of melody on Where Have I Known You Before (1974) is somewhat related to Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy (1973) although there is a bit more in the method of softer textures, making for a very balanced listening e lineup at this point included Chick Corea (Fender Rhodes electric piano, acoustic piano, clavinet, Yamaha organ, ARP Odyssey synthesizer, and percussion); bassist extraordinaire Stanley Clarke (Alembic electric bass guitar, Yamaha organ, bell tree, chimes; perfect drummer Lenny White (drums, percussion); and newcomer Al Di Meola (electric and acoustic guitars; acoustic 12 string guitar). I think it goes without saying that this is a musician's band. These guys are all unbelievably talented, with Stanley Clarke setting fresh standards for performance on the bass that would be equaled by few - this guy is mind-blowingly fast. For his first time playing with RTF (Al was 19 at the time), Al does an wonderful job, although his playing is not as dominant in the mix as it would become on later albums. With this album, Chick had started weaving synthesizers into the RTF sound and he gets some amazing tone colors out of the ARP Odyssey on this album, which is plastered everywhere. As a large fan of progressive rock and electronica, I do not mind the og synthesizer use at all, although some jazz fans might be turned e eight tracks on the album range in length from 1'02" to the 14'21" Song to the Pharoah Kings suite. In terms of the music, it is an wonderful amalgamation of jazz; jazz rock; progressive rock; zone rock; funk and even a little bit of classical - more like a proggy jazz rock actually. In fact, as a progger, I really appreciate the dense arrangements and virtuosity. Speaking of which, just about every odd time signature under the sun is used on Where Have I Known You Before and there is some incredibly complex ensemble ndwiched in-between the highly electric rave-ups are three of Chick's acoustic piano improvisations including Where Have I Loved You Before; Where Have I Danced With You Before; and Where Have I Known You Before. This is the closest this album comes to sounding like traditional jazz and showcases Chick's considerable talents on the acoustic piano. The softer acoustic tracks provide a nice contrast with the highly charged electric tracks. Earth Juice is the "funkiest" piece on the album, although this funk is beautiful far removed from Sly and the Family Stone. Of course, Chick's work on the clavinet here and there on the album really lends to the funkiness. The suite that closes the album out is a high point for me and opens with a amazing synthesizer arrangement, which then launches into some extremely complicated ensemble work that sounds very related to some of the melody that was coming out of the English progressive rock stage at the time. Although there are solos on this lengthy track, they are really very interesting and are seamlessly integrated with the arrangement - in fact, they sound though it may not appear to be the case, this Verve release was remastered (albeit a low budget remaster), and the sound quality is very good. There are a few images of the band and a lengthy bit of "cosmic" verse from Neville Potter. The imagery of the words is both colourful and l in all this is an perfect RTF album (my "new" private favorite) and is very highly recommended along with Romantic Fighter (1976). Proggers should definitely check this album out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    IMHO, this recording represents the best of the jazz-fusion productions from the 70's. Not only is the musicianship jaw-dropping (rather common), the melodies are pleasant and quite memorable (uncommon). Lenny White was one of the finest drummers for this type of music, and I think his talent has its best display here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    Sometimes when looking for a particular song that you remember in your youth, because of the time period, it's not always simple to find. One thing I appreciate about is it's quick and simple method of being able to look up what you want, and when you wish it. Thanks Amazon> Even though it was only one song I really wanted the whole CD is very enjoyable. Thanks again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    One of my favorite albums from Chick's "fusion" days. Very electric, high-driving jazz-rock melody from the quartet which included Chick corea on keyboards; Al Dimeola on guitars; Stanley Clarke on drums, and Lenny White on drums and percussion.Was glad to search this on CD; for years all I had available was the vinyl ver which, after more than 40 years is starting to present some wear... go figure. :)Released just 3 years after Miles Davis essentially made the genre in 1970, if you like electric fusion jazz, this is one of the best,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    OK, if you are like me, then you are probably a musician, between the ages of 30 - 50 years old, and grew up listening to Stanley Clarke, Herbie Han, Tony Williams, etc...This album is smokin'. The playing is unparalleled with anything else. I just can't believe this is 1974. It was so far ahead of it's time, or maybe it was just part of the magic items that was the fusion of the 1970' me, Tony William's "Believe It" , Allan Holdsworth's IOU, Herbie Han's "Thrust" etc, and this album are fusion royalty. Yes, there are a lot of other albums in the genre I love, but these come to mind first. Our list of favorites is probably the ing a bass player, I am BAFFLED by Stanley's bass lines on the latest track, "Songs to a Pharoa King" (not sure if I have the name right). He is so groovin', so in the pocket, yet so free at the same time. NOBODY was playing like him at the time. NOBODY.I love this album....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    I forget exactly now, but I think my title for "Romantic Warrior" was almost identical, because these two RTF albums are truly two of the best albums ever made, if you like fusion! This early effort of Chick Corea's experiment in jazz/fusion features Chick's keyboard prowess more strongly than the Fighter album. I like his short "Where Have I..." solo tunes on this album, which gives a feel of a concept album to this work. I think this was the first album to feature the RTF "dream team" of Al DiMeola on guitars, Stanley Clarke on bass and Lenny White on drums. But, perfect writing mixed with flawless execution and tremendous performances by all artists involved makes this a real hallmark of '70s fusion, and very honestly one of the best albums ever made. Oddly enough, the album which came in between this album's '74 release date and Romantic Warrior's '76 release date (the '75 album "No Mystery") was an okay album, but it did not have the fire, imagination or spark to create it truly special. THIS ALBUM DEFINITELY HAS THE SPARK TO MAKE IT SPECIAL! If jazz/fusion (or even '70s prog rock) figure measurably in your melody collection, hear me and HEAR ME WELL! Two albums you need to have in your collection are "Romantic Warrior" and "Where Have I Known You Before" by the incomparable and too-short-lived Return To Forever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    Amazing product and quick shipping,thanks A++++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    hope , love -great album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    A amazing collection of the Flamingos' later [email protected]#$%!&s. Decent liner notes and amazing sound quality. You'll have to obtain another album if you wish early sides like "Golden Teardrops".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    I have been an RTF fan for more than 30 years. I first heard them when I was in a rock band in high school-I was about 17 at the time; other band members more melody savvy than I was turned me on to them, and I remain an admirer of their melody to this day. RTF really is/was a jazz rock fusion supergroup. Chick Corea, Stanley Clark, Al DiMeola, and Lenny White are each terrific musicians in their own right, and the years that have passed since the definitive RTF lineup broke up in 1976 have borne that out. Each member has produced perfect work in a dozens of forms (Clarke, for example, has carved a niche for himself doing film and television scores in addition to his solo albums)."Where Have I Known You Before" in particular has always been a favorite of mine, with signature tunes such as "Vulcan Worlds" (showcasing Clarke's fascination with the original Star Trek series), and the long musical trip known as "Song to the Pharaoh Kings". The album is indeed a classic, but the recording quality is less than stellar, with the sound being compressed and narrow. Corea's keyboards, his Fender Rhodes in particular, sound brassy, with quite a bit of the lower frequencies missing. I have always thought that "Romantic Warrior" (recorded for Columbia rather than Polydor) is by far the best work this RTF lineup produced in terms of recording quality.Just this latest Tuesday night I had the pleasure of seeing the classic RTF lineup back together again on their show reunion tour at the Paramount Theater in downtown Denver, Colorado. The band played both of the aforementioned songs in addition to others from "No Mystery" and "Romantic Warrior". Chick had some sound problems regarding his keyboards early on, but once this issue was rectified the band proceeded to blow the roof off the house. Everyone got the possibility to do extended solos, which are a hallmark of RTF's melody to start with. It was an wonderful concert-and the only time I have gotten to see this lineup live(I did obtain to see the final RTF lineup that recorded "Musicmagic" back in 1978). It was well worth the wait. One can only hope a concert DVD is made from this tour; RTF's fans will snap them up to be sure...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Have I Known You Before []  2020-1-22 2:8

    With an opening chop like Stanley Clarke's "Vulcan Worlds", you know you're in for some serious musical mayhem. With its soaring chiming melody, turn on a dime meter changes and fierce rhtyhms, it pulls you in and commands your ings just obtain more interesting as each piece is connected by short solo piano interludes from Chick that set up the listener for the next major piece. "Shadow of Lo" is Lenny White's contribution combining soaring music and earthy funkiness. "Beyond The 7th Galaxy" is a amazing sequel to the title chop of the previous album "Hymn of The 7th Galaxy, combining frighteningly tight ensemble passages and grand sweeping melodic themes. "Earth Juice"" is an unabashed funk workout for the guys just to stretch out and have fun with. But then, the piece de resistance', "Song of The Pharoah Kings". Setting it up with mysterious organ backdrops and probing Middle Eastern-tinged lead synth, Chick leads the charge into an urgent taut wild ride over the dunes and through ancient lands that pharoahs once ruled. A amazing method to me people have complained about Chick's synth tones on this disc, personally, I think they had kind of a playful impish charm that actually e only weak spot for me was, well, you guessed it readers, Al DiMeola. Although nowhere near as obnoxiously wanky as he became towrads the end of RTF's exitence and his solo outings, I do search myself missing Bill Connors' thick-toned soulful emotionally charged playing. DiMeola here just sounds very dry and mathematical to my e DiMeola thing notwithstanding, it doesn't take awayt from this disc's sheer sense of adventure and brilliance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    greatest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Only Have Eyes for You []  2020-12-13 20:0

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    NICE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    A amazing anthology to share with teen girls to encourage the to make poems of their own or to begin up subjects of discussion. It really struck me how a lot of of them had to do with body image. I knew in my head that this is still a large problem for girls today, but seeing it in their poems broke my heart a edition came with the cover on backwards. The rest of the book was perfect, but because this was bought as a donation I went ahead and ordered a second copy. I hope that one is okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    amazing teaching tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    used as educational tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    What a attractive and empowering book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    The book Things I Have To Tell You was an exciting book for me. Its about a girls lives today and how they deal with them. They expressed themselves and showed there view points and life with the globe by writing poetry. The poems were various than any other poetry book. They had live stories and told truth, they did not keep back on any information. These girls i think have wrote outstanding poems and i hope they hold doing so and making more books like this one. I loved this book. I thought it inspired me and created me think a lot. I could not place the book down. I read the whole thing i even took it to lunch one day in school just to [email protected]#$%!. The poems were like my own life it created sence because they are daily things that happen. Like teenages obtain pressured with and deal with. Love, Hate, Beauty, Friends,and Family all take put in this book and take put in an daily lifestyle. Well at least mine and my mates lives. Im so glad i read this book because it has helped me with my own life. I reconmend this book to teenagers mostly! Girls i think would be a lot more interested in this book but if guys wish to know about girls and search issues maybe they have then they should read it too. I suggest every teenager reads this outstanding book. So check into this book i promise you, you will not regret reading it. Thanks for reading this. - Margie Mae Sanders

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Fridays are poetry days in my classroom. Every few weeks, I pull out this book, or You Hear Me?, and read a poem or two. Time and again, students will approach me after class and ask to borrow the book. These poems say to children what Whitman, Frost (sorry--you know I love you, Robert) and Tennyson just can't. Children must speak to kids. These books assure tentative nascent poets that they can do it, too, and they deliver a powerful peer notice to children who are struggling. Betsy Franco has done a amazing thing here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    I GOT THIS BOOK FOR MY 13 YR OLD DAUGHTER AND SHE LOVES IT. SHE DOES SOME POEMS HERSELF SO I THOUGHT THIS BOOK WOULD HELP MOTIVATE HER AND GIVE HER INSIGHT ON DIFFERENT KINDS OF POEMS, AND IT HAS DONE THAT FOR HER.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This type of poetry is awesome for when you need to learn about women empowerment and discrimination. It’s amazing as being a Social Justice book and it’s educational!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things I Have to Tell You: Poems and Writing by Teenage Girls []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Method too dark for most young teens. Especially young girls dealing with becoming a young woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    This is a beautifully written and illustrated book that makes it simple and fun to teach kids about our bodies and the ways we are made different. It’s technical and educational without being too overwhelming for small ones. My children loved reading about Adella and learning about how they are alike and unique!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    Simple, sweet, and effectively conveys a strong notice about how we all long and deserve to be heard and loved, no matter our differences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    This is a fun picture book that helps children understand differences and various abilities. The photos are lovely and the info is helpful. There is info at the end to support parents and teachers explain differences to children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    This may be the best book of the year.I am various is a attractive story of a girl with Down Syndrome. The author, and mom of this unbelievable young lady take us on a journey. We learn what Down Syndrome really is from a scientific, DNA angle. The science included here is not dumbed down for kids. It is clear and simple. Factual and focused.We learn about all the things the main hero likes to do, the things she is amazing at! And we also learn the things she dislikes. We are reminded that we are all so various from each other in unique and awesome ways that create us special and beautiful.I am so honored to have this book in my library and I am sharing it with all the moms i know. This book is necessary and will change the method people understand kids with Down is realistic, fun, whimsical, and full of energy. The illustrator did an awesome job capturing the excellent tone and spirit of this VERY unique book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    Just read this book to my children latest night and it is an awesome must have!! You've got to go order yours ASAP!! The book features the Authors daughter, Adella! This book explains down syndrome in an simple to understand and fun way! My children love the book and the true images of true people mixed with attractive illustrations to add to their imaginations! I loved the engaging questions towards the end of the book and featured images and short biography of true life success stories of individuals with down syndrome! I will be buying this book again and again for all of my nieces and nephews!! It really is a book that everyone should read at least once!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    This uplifting and beautifully written story explains Down Syndrome in a very accessible method for kids of all ages. Its positive, notice is full of hope. I AM DIFFERENT JUST LIKE YOU! belongs in every home, classroom, and library. ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    This book needs to be in every classroom! The story features a young girl with Down Syndrome showing us how she is various but just the same. In simple to understand terms, the author provides amazing info to bring awareness of Down Syndrome and how we can be inclusive, accepting and inspired by those with Down Syndrome. The lovely illustrations and biographies of various persons who have Down Syndrome create this book one not to be missed. Obtain your copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    Fun and beautiful! The notice is lovely and every teacher and family should have it! Cute illustrations too! My son is 5 and he really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    This is one of the most attractive book that I have read and very beautifully explained. I ready it seems in kindle and going to order a hard copy of it. Very motivating and inspiring. I want we had it earlier when we were kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Different - Just Like You!: I Have Down Syndrome []  2020-12-5 19:5

    I really loved how this book was a mix of science and true life examples/role models but it also was sweet and whimsical. The artwork is adorable with the mix of true life images and drawings!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    mo name search [click]  2020-9-2 17:57
    [email protected]

    florida judiciary case find read this ccap easy case find explore more here new york unified court system case find go!! leon county case find a knockout post

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunner Stahl: Portraits: I Have So Much To Tell You []  2020-1-16 6:32

    Awesome it’s like he re wrote the Bible in pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    I would "highly recommend" this to anyone who enjoys reading true life storiesLook forward to a lot of more books from this author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    Perfect hero development and back storyline. It was very creative and I liked hoe the characters were in full form prior to a crime taking place. Well done!I highly recommended this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    Very long but book but the author is very amazing at her writing and tells the story with amazing detaill and fludity. Some parts dragged like when she kept talking about guy after guy she dated...blah blah blah...and the end kind of dragged a bit as she was discussing her activism but overall the book is an impactful read that will create you think. I love books that do that. To me the book is more than just an AIDS book it is a light that shines on immortality,stigma,our own cluelessness, people's love and acceptance no matter what, and a story of someone who chose simply to be strong. I read some reviews and I don't think it is fair to criticize the author for having cash and HIV. It isn't a correlation it is something that just happened to her. Her having cash does not create the impact of HIV on her any less poinient and I do believe you are missing the point when you take the time to even focus on that. And stories from all angles need to be told. I never really even paid attention to the fact that she had cash as cash cannot buy you health. I think the author is unbelievable for taking her painful tragedy and embarking on a journey that is sure to touch a lot of lives. All of us should have the audactity to stand up and take painful situations and turn them into something grandious. The globe would be a better put for it. We all have a small HIV in us whether it be bitterness, hate, anger, and self pity. It all has the potential totear us apart. As the writer proves it is all about how you handle it. And yes people HIV can happen to you too. I also think the author would probably create a very amazing fictional writer if she's amazing at creating tales as she writes so well that you can clearly visualize every moment. Very detailed. Amazing Job Regan. Love your name by the way. Amazing Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    Recommend to all schools for children to learn the truth about HIV and AIDS. Attractive and moving in ways they surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    As Long As I Have You (London Sullivans 1) []  2020-7-26 19:16

    The Seattle and San Francisco Sullivans are some of the best romance series out there. I found the Fresh York and Maine Sullivans a bit uneven, though there were some amazing ones. After reading this first book, I hope the London series gets a lot better.While I hate conflict that exists only to hold two people apart, this one was devoid of any conflict at all between the leads. He falls in love the moment he sees her and within 48 hours neither can picture life without the other in it. In the best Sullivan novels (Ian and Tatiana, Smith and Valentina, Mia and Ford), they may fall for each other right away, but they have to work to obtain their satisfied ending, which makes us pull for them all the more. In this book, there's really none of that. And, as others have pointed out, this character is beautiful Beta for a Sullivan (I also kept wondering why they're British, as opposed to a Sullivan branch who just lives in England).In general, there's a weird immaturity to some of Bella Andre's characters, making me wonder if she has ghost writers for some books. In this one, he's 36 and she's 32, yet they obsess about the amazing kisses they shared. In my experience, that doesn't happen much past high school. Mari allows her mother to be too controlling at an age where this doesn't come across as family-oriented as much as something requiring may be time for the author to place the Sullivan series on hiatus in case this is caused by understandable burn-out. In the meantime, I'll be re-reading old favorites because they really are some of the best romance novels out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    As Long As I Have You (London Sullivans 1) []  2020-7-26 19:16

    (Received an ARC and voluntarily reviewing)I was intrigued when I heard there was a fresh Sullivan series, especially since it was previously established that there were four Sullivan brothers, who were the patriarchs of the San Francisco, Seattle, Fresh York, and Maine famillies. I want that we got more of an explanation about exactly how they were true to the London Sullivans instead of just the vague explanation of "cousins".However, this was still a amazing begin to the series. I enjoyed meeting Owen and I'm already curious about his siblings. Maybe we'll obtain more of explanation in later books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Breeze - If I didn't have you (Chinese Edition) []  2020-8-21 18:40

    Amazing for learning and practice. The story is weak though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawn Mendes - If I Can't Have You Piano Tiles [App]  2019-6-15 21:23

    I love this android game very relaxing and amazing for Shawn Mendes fans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    I just read this book. I learned from her story. She is an awesome lady and truly deserves the love of her life. I would like to know if she is with Keith. Anyone knows if they are engaged or married by now?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gunner Stahl: Portraits: I Have So Much To Tell You []  2020-1-16 6:32

    gunner is the greatest author ever. shakespeare could never. j.k. rowling doesn't have the range

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    At first I didn't like the book. I kept wondering why it was skipping around so much. Then when it all came together; I couldn't place it down.. Very sad story. So sad for Sarah and Mat who had their whole lives ahead of them. I hope Namey never gets out of prison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    Leave the ones dedicated to real justice alone. We need them. I enjoyed reading so much detail of how hard it is to obtain a conviction even with hard evidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    As Long As I Have You (London Sullivans 1) []  2020-7-26 19:16

    There aren’t a lot of series that have gone past ten books that have kept my attention. But this one? The Sullivans? It’s why I read romance. Each story is pure and pulls at your heartstrings. They create you believe in satisfied ever ri, who just lost her birth father, has gone to England to handle his affairs, which contain a bookstore, when she meets Owen. A mate of her father’s, Owen checks in on Mari and instantly knows she’s the one for him. Their story is slow building, but it’s a attractive one. I loved their friendship-turned-love-story.If you’re looking for a book to read, pick this one. It’s more than worth the hours you’ll spend between the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    As Long As I Have You (London Sullivans 1) []  2020-7-26 19:16

    This was an exceptional and intriguing story with characters that shined. The background of Mari' s life was absolutely heart wrenching and yet full of Love without complete understanding. Loving and losing her Father left such a powerful imprint on her soul. Meeting Owen in the book on Elderflower Island in England after learning of her Father's death and leaving her the book and flat was a very intense and captivating. Leaving family; California and her past was very difficult but what a fresh life awaited. Owen and Mari were instantly gravitating toward each other. Everyone on the island had loved her Father and accepted her into their close knit community. Owen's family the Sullivan's, acceptance was immediate. This was such h a feel amazing and satisfied book, immensely captivating storyline. Thank you for writing about such a unbelievable community of caring people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Breeze - If I didn't have you (Chinese Edition) []  2020-8-21 18:40

    I enjoyed this story a lot better than the Level 1 book that I read ("I Really Wish to Search Her"; that one was super repetitive and the ending was beautiful lame, but what else can you expect from a 300-character-level reader?!?). This one was really sweet and fairly exciting, but the ending was rather abrupt. The only caveat (the same one that a lot of other reviewers have mentioned): the glossary does not have pinyin for the fresh words! Just having the characters and the meaning are not a lot of support when you don't know what the word is supposed to be!Also, Chinese Breeze, if you are reading this: will you please create the Level 3 books available for Kindle purchase? I'd really like to read them! Thank you so much for a fun learning product!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386