Read i like guns reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all i like guns reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    Amazing song, with a amazing music and funny lyrics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    Amazing song. I have it on CD but required to obtain it over to Amazon Music. so I bought it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on i like guns or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    All good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    This is one of Steve's best songs in my opinion. They are all great, but I really enjoyed this one. And the video is even better and can be found on youtube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    Every firearm owner should be playing this,it is now my ringtone on my phone too!!must have, IT IS STUCK IN MY HEAD NOW!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    This song is excellent for a "ringtone" for a mate of mine "who likes guns." My cellular company wanted $5.00 + for this one, but I got it from Amazon (mp3) for 99 cents, and converted it to the ringtone. Thanks again Amazon, for saving me some bucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    Amazing song amazing video

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    I love this song and the YouTube video!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like Guns []  2020-1-14 20:9

    An enjoyable parody song that is pleasantly outrageous:-) Bitrate around 256, would prefer that Amazon MP3 songs at 320 bitrate for more high/low sound quality in the digital melody file.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like What I Like []  2020-1-17 0:49

    Love the baha men

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like What I Like []  2020-1-17 0:49

    I love the Baha Men! This is a very amazing CD and definately one to add to your collection. It's not my favorite though, which is why I give it 4 stars. The song (re-make) "That's the Method I Obtain Down" is worth the of this CD... It is fantastic!!! Method better than the original! "Bounce and Jump In" are fun songs also! There are a few songs on this CD that I just skip over, but it's still worth buying for your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I like the single hit, "I Like It Like That", gives a amazing latin cardio dance workout, which is why I brought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    My wife and I just love this CD. Its a classic. My copy sounds great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Past that first song, it was all old familiar music...I wanted that Cuban beat with rockin tunes...nit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Amazing Music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I got this just for "I Like It Like That" because I couldn't search the Blackout Allstars single anywhere. A lot of this release, @#$% sounds like he's trying to be the Latin Barry White.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I ordered this product because I'm replacing the one I had for a lot of years and it worn out. Plus I have always liked this CD. It came on time and in amazing condition thru the mail. It plays great... No problem.I do recommend buying from this company. I know I will again with ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Amazing CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I had this CD for a lot of years but took it to the beach this summer and the sand scratched it! I couldnt wait to obtain my hands on another. It is a amazing CD that I used to learn to dance salsa. The entire CD is amazing and has both slow, medium and quick tempos. My favorite track is track 4. I play that song over and over again. You will love this CD. The one I received was used but in very amazing condition. @#$% Nieves is one of the greats!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    A @#$% Nieves classic LOVE this CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like to Paint [App]  2019-10-11 14:1

    This is the excellent android game for my granddaughter cause it teaches her shapes, and numbers. While she is having fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like to Paint [App]  2019-10-11 14:1

    Fun Painting Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    High School student Lily has dreams of being a song composer, and often locations out while thinking about melody and lyrics. One day, after having her notebook confiscated by her chemistry teacher, she doodles down some song lyrics from one of her favorite (mostly unknown) bands. The next day in class, she gets to her desk only to search that someone has written down the next lyrics in the song! This leads to further communications between her and her fresh mystery mate through letters that are left hidden in the desk each they continue to write letters, they become more and more begin about their lives and struggles, and seem to form a bond that feels special. Meanwhile, she's battling the everyday ins and outs of high school, including her arch-nemesis Cade, who constantly seems to create fun of her. Cade also happens to be her best friend's ex-boyfriend. On top of that, she's attempting to navigate her crush on senior, Lucas, while trying not to be too awkward. Lily's best mate keeps trying to set her up, and her parents constantly wish her support within the family. Through all of the chaos, she keeps coming back to the letters. The mystery man makes her feel understood, and she looks forward to hearing from him every day. Only, who is it that she's writing to? You'll have to read to search out!P.S. I Like You was such a cute book. I loved it! It was the first book I'd read by Kasie West, and it won't be my last. I've been stalking her on Goodreads to see what else she's written! There's not much thought needed in reading P.S. I Like You, and that's exactly what I was in the mood for. If you're looking for something light and fun with a satisfied ending, this is the book for you!Overall, the book was adorable and quick paced, though the romance had a slow build. There are some moments where you may wish to knock Lily on the head and ask her what she's thinking, when she's being intentionally sarcastic, judgmental, or just downright rude to certain people who are trying to be nice to her, but then I have to remind myself that she's a teenager, and that's typical teenage behavior. Aside from those few moments, I loved all of the characters and adored the relationships between them. I definitely recommend this book for anyone looking for a quick, fun, light read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Quite honestly, it's the simplicity and the predictability that draws me to West's adorable teen novels again and again. There's no surprises really; you know with whom the main hero will end up, despite the fact that she starts off the book being attracted to someone else.I typically do not like the bulk of a novel to be told in epistolary form, but here the balance is just right and the tone is adorably witty. I always like the humor West conveys through her main characters; they always seem to have a firm grasp on jabbing wit and cool, but away from the norm, pop culture references.West's writing is never too complex nor too simple. She has a story and she tells it well. I had just finished an emotionally heavier novel, and had a stressful week, so West's cute stories helped clear my head and relax my book so, there's a nostalgia for me, in reading these books. I can remember being younger than these high school-aged main characters, like in the Sweet Dreams series, and I was just beginning my journey in becoming a bookworm. I was starting to be that girl whose nose was always in a book. I loved books then, and whenever I read these I'm reminded of those early book-devouring days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    My experience with Kasie West is that I've enjoyed every single one of her books that I've read. And I've beautiful much read them all and plan to read whatever she publishes in the future as well. I love that her books tend to be clean in language as well as physical content. And even though the plot isn't always full of twists and turns (although her Pivot Point series shows that she's capable of that), I still obtain sucked in and hooked. Her books are usually on the uplifting side. They're fun, quick reads that are full of first love. They leave me with the warm and fuzzies. And that's what you can expect from PS I Like itially, I remember thinking that the title for this book was too related to PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han which released just over a year before PS I Like You, and I was a small disheartened that a more special name couldn't have been chosen. And I also found the song lyrics written on a desk by two anonymous people to be very related to Faking Normal by Courtney C Stevens. But after reading PS I Like You, the title completely fits and makes excellent sense given the story. And the song lyrics take on a bigger role in PS I Like You than I remember them doing in Faking Normal (if I remember correctly, the plot steers away from this zone in Faking Normal where the song lyrics really continue to be a main theme throughout the entire book for PS I Like You).PS I Like You did begin out a small slow for me in that I wasn't completely connected to Lily and all of her oddities, but I was probably hooked by 15% which in truth isn't that poor at all. And I proceeded to devour this book. Actually, PS I Like You is the first book that I've stayed up late (12:30 am) to finish since my daughter was born almost two years ago. I probably could have place it down around the 85% tag to save the rest for the next day, but I just didn't wish to. And of course, I for it the next day with having a super whiny, clingy kid as well as everything wanted to break on me that day. But the point is, I was invested enough to feel justified (at the time) to read on until I finished it. And beyond that, the next day, I couldn't stop thinking about PS I Like You to the point where I actually contemplated picking it up immediately for a re-read. I haven't committed to doing that, but I also haven't started any other book yet discuss the characters like I wish to and would normally do would probably give too much away about who Lily's pen-pal is and not knowing is part of the drive to hold reading for at least the first half of the book. However, this book with perceptions and assumptions and how what we perceive isn't always reality. It with how we can't really know what someone else is thinking even when their actions and motivations seem clear. It addresses how you never really know what someone else may be going through until they discuss it with you. It touches on crushes that we've had from a distance and how when we finally begin to obtain to know someone we might search out that they're very various from what we imagined. There's friendship and family. Of course, there's music. I don't know if any of the melody or bands mentioned are real--I didn't feel the desire to look any of them up. And I Like You is my kind of book. It's clean, good, fun, heartwarming romance. It has characters that you can root for and care about. I didn't wish to place it down and actually thought about re-reading it immediately upon finishing. I love Kasie West for her consistency in writing characters and stories that never seem to allow me down. I think under normal circumstances a book like this would obtain 4 Stars from me, but the easy fact that I stayed up past midnight just to finish this one means I think it deserves 4.5 Stars. Have you read PS I Like You? What did you think? Allow me know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Grade: A+The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly: In case my review for By Your Side had you fooled, I love Kasie West's books (just not her most latest one). P.S. I Like You, which I read the day it released, was an absolute a lot of ways Lily reminded me of Anne Shirley. They're both imperfect, opinionated, and have dreams. P.S. I Like You is also in the crop of YA titles that have recently been appearing that are basically YA versions of You've Got Mail.I really enjoyed that Lily and her guy didn't obtain together in the latest chapter, that they found each other a small sooner so we got to see them beginning a romantic relationship. I also liked that we knew about halfway through who her pen pal was.P.S. I Like You has got amazing family dynamics going on, between Lily's mom and dad, who are a bit embarrassing (as parents of teenagers can be) but also very supportive and who act like parents. There's also her older sister and then her small brothers, who add comedy and awkwardness. The one relationship not fleshed out as I wanted was Lily's friendship with Isabel. It felt surface level at times and like Isabel was just there to further the plot and be a sounding board for Lily, not like she was her own person who happened to play a supporting role in this per clean, both language and e Verdict: Such a fun, swoonworthy read that I wish to reread over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like to Paint [App]  2019-10-11 14:1

    This application is amazing for my 4 year old. He loves it and so do I. Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    5 out of 5 stars!! Oh my goodness, you guys!! This novel!!! I don’t know where to start with this review. *happy sigh* So here we go ...Lily is a shy girl who covers that with false confidence. Yet because of how she portrays herself to everyone else, it means she only has one friend. Her best mate Isabel. But even though she has a “hipster” eclectic sole and style, her goal in life is to be a song writer. And she is still on the brink of being great, IF she can obtain a “muse” to work for her. So, one day she was “working” on her lyrics during Chemistry class and using the desk as her paper. The following day she finds a response on her desk that someone else wrote. And so begins her exchanges with her secret pen pal. Who could it be? As time goes by she decides to search out who her pen pal actually is but will she be satisfied once she finally knows ...I had originally heard about this book from Julie @ Pages and Pens and I am so glad I did! I agree when Julie said that the “passing of notes felt nostalgic” I think it was that charm that sealed my love for it! 😂 But as I stated above I am just giddy for joy about this novel! Lily was a great, well-rounded character. I adored how Lily handled the situations presented to her (even her defense mechanisms 😊) as at her age, though I didn’t have her style, I completely had her personality … just trying to obtain by and create it through the best method she knew how. And that part where she decided on “taking sides” between who she thought was her secret admirer and Isabel just proved how loyal she was. Can I have her as a friend? 😉But not just talking about Lily as a character, I enjoyed how this novel shapes its “main characters” and how you obtain to see all sides of them (the sweet, the good, the annoying, and the somewhat cruel). I’m not sure if this was accurate to high school in the now (as I was born in the 1980’s) BUT it was nice seeing my high school experiences(-ish) being displayed in the present-ish setting. In addition, I enjoyed how Ms. West created her characters feel believable because of the life situations they were thrown in and how we got to “see behind the mask” that some of the characters were showing throughout most of this novel.⏬ BEWARE BOOK SPOILER(S) WITHIN THIS PARAGRAPH ⏬Now I cannot complete this glowing recommendation without discussing Cade and eternal love for him too. I mean, reading about him through Lily’s eyes was simply perfect. I loved finding out all of his nuances right beside Lily. Then how they dealt with his family problems and how she overcame the stigma of her own family life … I was completely riveted! It doesn’t damage that I am a total “seemingly opposites attract” troupe lover so yeah. For me they were a excellent pair.⏬ BOOK SPOILER(S) OVER ⏬I HIGHLY recommend this novel to those looking for an entertaining contemporary young adult romance!Review By: From Me to You ... Video, Photography, & Book Reviews-- read more of this review and a TEASER on my blog --

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    One day, in Morris High, somewhere in Arizona, to while away her boring Chemistry class, teenager Lily Abbott jots down part of the lyrics to one of her favorite songs on the school desk. Next day, she's surprised to see that someone had written some more of the lyrics... and had left a private note. Now, you have to understand that Lily is an idiosyncratic sort of girl. For example, she likes to wear vintage wardrobe from thrift shops. Her quirk extends to her taste in melody which is sort of dark indie. So that someone else is even remotely familiar with the song she'd scribbled down... Suddenly, she starts looking forward to her Chemistry ly and "someone" embark on a desk correspondence. In her anonymous pen pal, Lily has found someone she can confide in, and I guess there's something thrilling and liberating about telling one's secrets and innermost thoughts to an utter stranger. What would you do if you were Lily Abbott? Would you leave things lie? Or would you test to search out who the mysterious pen pal is?I really liked P.S. I LIKE YOU, and, in Kasie West, I'm beautiful sure I've found a fresh YA author to follow. I'd ordered two of her other books - The Fill-In Boyfriend and The Distance Between Us - and I've high hopes for them. In fact, I'm currently tearing thru - and seriously enjoying - THE FILL-IN BOYFRIEND. Now, the plot to P.S. I LIKE YOU isn't so original, let's face it. It holds echoes of Kelly Oram's Cinder & Ella and, if you wish to branch out to movies, of YOU GOT MAIL and THE SHOP AROUND THE CORNER. And the throng of suspects, as far as those who may possibly be the pen pal, comes from a beautiful shallow pool. Still, it's a mystery that you can probably figure ybe some spoilers now for those who'd rather go into this book blind regarding more of Lily's home life and situations.But the plot's just window dressing. It's only the shabby framework. What I search so delectable are the private details, particularly of Lily's home situation. Lily has got the best family. Her household is composed of a warm, loving messiness and two goofball parents and four raucous children, counting Lily. It's hilarious that she (fondly) calls her younger brothers Things #1 and #2. And then there's their pet bunny, Bugs Rabbit, who is a lord of rt of Lily's quirk is that she subsists on an uncertain family budget, what with her father being a freelance furniture designer so it's not like his gigs are these steady things. Ergo, Lily's having to create do and using her imagination with her thrift wardrobe. What do yo do when you wear thrift wardrobe? Why, you turn them into these darling outfits that you call "vintage."I like Lily' style. I like that Lily is a musician. Her most prized possession is her guitar. She writes songs, except she's shy about showing them even to her closest mates and family. Except she's just seen this ad in the paper for this songwriting contest...I enjoyed reading about Lily's relationship with her best friend, Isabel, and it's a best friendship that's been tested in the past and had survived with flying colors. But it's left Lily with a sour disposition when it comes to Isabel's ex, the despicable Cade Jennings who is a jock and a bully that pops in and out of the narrative. Lily would rather focus on the dreamboat she'd been crushing on forever, Lucas, him with the long hair and hipster apparel of band tees and old-school polos...It's been a while since I'd read a girl as funny as Lily. Her copious one-liners and comebacks had me in stitches. Now, counterpoint her swell sense of humor with her crippling shyness when it comes to the songs she writes and melody she plays. And now she's stressing over the song tournament even as she obsesses about unearthing the identity of her pen pal! See Lily as she tries her durndest to balance school, friends, family, enemies, crushes, ninja note-exchanging, songwriting, all of that part of that bewildering, dizzying, sometimes heartbreaking thingamajig called matters of the heart. Yeah, this is a amazing YA romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    For those of you who haven't ready anything by Kasie West, stop what you're doing & read P.S. I Like You. Or The Fill-In Boyfriend. Or The Distance Between Us. Or...You know what, just read her books already, okay?The best part about her books, and P.S. I Like You is no exception, is that her characters are likable. And funny. I laughed out loud several times while reading P.S. I Like You. The main hero seems quirky but still true enough that you could picture meeting an actual, true life Lily Abbott. She has family, friends, hobbies, flaws, insecurities, dreams, etc., and these are all balanced enough for you to think, "Yeah, I think Lily could be a true person, and yeah, I think she'd be cool enough to hang out with."Another amazing part about Kasie West's books: She great, fun romance. This book has enough of the romance without it being the only focus for the main character, and thus the only thing the reader has to focus on for 200+ for the cons, because, let's be honest, no book is perfect. It was fairly obvious from the beginning who the secret pen-pal was going to be. While it might have been a mystery for Lily, it didn't take Sherlock Holmes to place two and two together. That being said, the rest of the book was enjoyable enough to obtain over that minor flaw in an otherwise flawless story.Another con: And this is a bit of a beef I have with all of Kasie West's books, they end method too abruptly! Now, I know that I am just an unsatisfied reader that wants to know that the two lovebirds grow up, obtain married, and have lots of cute, Indie rock babies, and that's not how books work. But I would like a small more wrap up, just a page or even a paragraph more of happily ever after. But I obtain it Kasie West, a story ends where it wants to end and all that. I just don't think I'm alone in wanting a tad more. Just l in all, this book is fantastic. Not quite as amazing as The Fill-In Boyfriend, but it is definitely worth at least 4.95 stars. Read it! And enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Ohmythis book. this book. this book. this book. this book. this book.I anticipated this book so freaking much because I loved the concept. I anticipated it so much that when I got this ARC I didn't read it right away. I set it aside and read several other books. I was, in all honesty, afraid Kasie West couldn't make a book matching my expectations.Let's just say my expectations got karate kicked so poor that they fled and became hermits. My expectations lost because this book was so much better than I had expected!Now, the plot twists, (i.e. the identity of Lily's pen pal) I saw coming. But the romance was so sweet and amazing that I didn't mind.Okay okay okay okay so let's talk about one of my favorite things about this book. The friendship. THE FREAKING FRIENDSHIP. Isabel and Lily are friendship goals forever and ever. Not because they do cute things, or they're never apart, or they have small traditions. But because of the selflessness of their relationship. I can't give you an example because spoilers, but oh my. Isabel and Lily had me tearing up. I simply couldn't handle the imperfect perfection of their SO CAN WE JUST TALK ABOUT LILY'S SONGWRITING. Kasie West should be a songwriter. The lyrics that Lily has written are perfection. They are heartbreaking and attractive and HONESTLY GIVE ME AN ALBUM OF HER MUSIC AND I SHALL DIE HAPPY.I'm not I look like I'm kidding?no.just SO THE FAMILY ELEMENT. Duuuude. I'm a kid of a huge family and I was able to relate to Lily so much on that level. It isn't easy. But I also loved the positive representation of huge families. Lily complained, yes, but it was obvious she really loved her family.I also loved how this is centered a lot around music. I'm not a singer or songwriter or musician, but I really love melody and I loved how this book showcased a passion for the verdict? Kasie West, as always is a genius. Her writing and characters and covers will never cease to draw me in and her stories will always satisfy NTENT GUIDEDrinking/drugs – noneIntimacy – mild kissingCussing – noneViolence – none

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like to Paint [App]  2019-10-11 14:1

    My three year old loves this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    Its safe to say I adored this book considering I devoured it in one sitting in a matter of hours. I was looking for a cute, light read and this book was all of that and more. Guys, this book is so cute. I was absolutely giddy while reading it- literally smiling and giggling while reading the entire book. This book is adorable, witty and original enough to hold me hooked. Its the excellent summer book! This was my first book by Kasie West and it will definitely not be my last. I am officially a Kasie West fan!Lily, our main character, is a quirky, music-loving high school student. I thought Lily was great. She loves music, wears high tops and sews a dozens of patches on to her clothing. She knows she’s a small different, but she embraces it and that’s what I loved about her. She was hilarious and I loved her witty dialogue. She also has insecurities like everyone else. She wants to be liked, she wants to fall in love and she is often embarrassed by her loud, but endearing, family. She is passionate about writing song lyrics, but she refuses to share it with anyone until its perfect. Early on, Lily decides she wants to enter a song-writing contest. While there is an adorable romance in this story, it is also just as much about Lily finally finding the confidence in herself to share her work.While Lily is in chemistry class, a topic that bores her, she scribbles song lyrics on her desk. When she returns to chemistry the next day, she sees that someone wrote the next line of the lyrics. As she starts exchanging notes with this mysterious pen-pal, they explore they have a lot in common. They both begin to begin up about deeper topics and Lily discovers that her pen-pal doesn’t have the greatest home life. Lily starts to fall for her letter writer, and its clear he is falling for her too. Still, she is apprehensive about meeting him.What if he doesn’t like her? What if he thinks she’s weird and awkward? As the reader, we are also not sure who the pen-pal is. We are presented with three options from boys she interacts with and all have chemistry before her. Cade, the boy with whom she is constantly arguing with, David, the shy boy from marching band and Lucas, the senior who Lily has been crushing on for a few years. I wasn’t completely sure who the letter writer was at first, but that’s part of the fun. Everything about it was just so cute! I found myself looking forward to Lily’s chemistry class just as much as she was so I could read the recent notice from her letter writer.I also adored Lily’s family. I love books that have more depth to them than the romance between two characters. Lily’s family played a large role in the story and it created it that much better. Lily’s family is loud and hectic and at times embarrassing for her. She never gets any peace and quiet in her house with her older sister Ashley sharing her room and her small brothers Jonah and Wyatt running around. Lily always said she was annoyed with her family, but her actions proved otherwise. She was nothing but loving to her two small brothers, even while they were interrupting her song-writing time and chasing their pet rabbit around the house. Lily’s scenes with her quirky family were some of my favorite scenes in the book. Sure, they annoy each other and they never have any privacy, but they all love and help each is book was everything I hoped it would be. It was insanely cute. I know I glossed over the romance but I didn’t wish to give too much away because that is the best part of this book. I seriously could not place it down. I bought it after work and finished it before I went to bed. If you wish a book that makes you happy, please pick this up. As I’m writing this review I wish to go back and read it again. I hope you have fun it as much as I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.S. I Like You []  2020-1-14 19:31

    P.S. I Like You is the You've Got Mail of high school except instead of email, they leave messages scribbled on a desk. Boy and girl hate each other in true life, but anonymously, they just click. It's a trope and as tropes go, it's predictable, but I still found it stly because I liked Cade. He wasn't all what Lily believed. I think what I liked most (besides Cade being Cade) is how their viewpoints of happenings differed. Every encounter that Lily thought Cade was being [email protected]#$%, he experienced a completely various way. He was always trying to protect her or obtain her attention, but she was so wrapped up in her belief that he was a jerk, she never saw it that e whole set-up is extremely predictable. Cade is shown to be Lily's nemesis. Then she discovers the writing on the desk. It's obvious who the writing is from, but I still liked to see their relationship develop (in true life and through their letters) as they got closer. Once Lily figures out who her penpal is, though, things obtain a small annoying. It's chapter after chapter of her angsting over liking her nemesis. It's obvious he's not a jerk and they have a lot in common, but she refuses to allow anything happen. She pushes him 's ridiculous. I mean, once or twice with the indecision I could tolerate--I'd be the same way, but it goes on for half the book. But I give it a pass because I thought Lily and Cade were adorable together. Once she started letting him in outside of the letters. Normally, I love all the angst and unresolved tension. I love the flip-flop, fluttery heart I obtain when the main hero realizes she wants to kiss the guy but can't. But it got annoying in this one. Maybe because Lily ran hot and cold faster than my water heater. The whole opponents to "lovers" thing is a huge plus for me. I know a lot of people don't like the trope because it's overused, but I will take them all. All the tropes!Otherwise, I liked the book. Not as much as some of her others, but I'll be reading it again. Next time a fresh book comes out. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Very deep, informative, and poignant book. I haven't finished the book but what I've read so far is very impressive. Biko was not only a very powerful and principled leader, he was also a genuine political intellectual who understood the root causes of the black South African's lson Mandela is the household name and face associated with the black struggle in South Africa. Mandela's put in history is well deserved but Biko is often forgotten and I never understood that. Black Consciousness was a mindset every black had to reach before they could themselves from white rule. People must accept themselves and their history before they can start the war to themselves from subjugation and reach political ko's movement was a raging inferno that laid the foundation for the ANC's eventual win over apartheid and elections in South Africa. Blacks could never experience self-determination if they first didn't see themselves as people deserving of human rights, dignity, will, and the right to vote and elect their own political representatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    This is an perfect book. I had never heard of Steve Biko until I took a trip to South Africa. As an American we have been pushed to believe that Nelson Mandela is the only or real character in the effort to end apartheid. But just like Malcolm X is an unsung hero, so was Steve Biko and countless other heros who've most people have never heard of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Some of the most necessary writings ever written are included in this collection. Reading Biko continues to be essential not only to understand the philosophy and movement of Black Consciousness, but also to understand the contemporary racial moment--in South Africa, the United States, and beyond. Biko's writing was prophetic and continues to be invaluable today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    With everything we have heard in the media recently, this book is right on. Every racial group should develop it's own consciousness, and come together as one. We seem to missing a lot of points, not least is "we are all in this together!". By raising our consciousness as individuals we can elevate our own understanding and create the globe a much better place. Steve Biko's writings support us to understand how we can move forward. This book should be used as a teaching tool in every school. With deepest sincerity and effort we can change the world, and create it a better put for all. Biko!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    It is always necessary for one to read about our leaders and where we come from, so we understand how to move forward. What a character, one just wonder how would SA be like if he was with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Biko believed that once Africans achieved a level of awareness that they would beinfused with a fresh sense of pride and incorporate African values into their country. In addition, Steve Biko wrote acrimoniously about Apartheid because he came to same conclusions that African Americans concluded about America; Whites have conditioned them to believe that Blacks are inferior. In that sense Biko’s philosophy of Black Consciousness will remind you of the Black Power movement of the sixties in the United States of America, an photo of Stokely Carmichael with fist in the air comes to mind. Yet, if you read closer he wanted Black South Africans to seek something more important, ubunto-a sense of community and humanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    This is a collection of Steve Biko's writings and testimonies and others' essays analyzing the collection of writings or the relationship they had with Biko. While I found Biko's writings and testimonies to be extremely interesting, they constituted about half of this book. The remainder was the essays I formerly mentioned. While some of these writings were very interesting studies of the material presented, others, while informative, were uninteresting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    The book is a direct acc of the horrors inflicted upon the African by the European invaders, and how they justify this pillage in the name of God and their Bible. A stirring acc and penetrating look into the hero of those who claim to act in the name of God. The vileness of the actions of Europeans, to take and claim the land, is now under assault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    A amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Very poignant book about a man fighting the evils of apartheid. I highly recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About Texas []  2020-2-2 5:52

    One of my favorite Jerry Jeff's songs in a honky talk setting....If you don't have this one in your collection, you are missing out - not to mention it's only $0.89!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Wow! Helen Humes is awesome! Love this record and I want there were more re-issues available of her work. This unbelievable singer should be listened to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    This is perhaps a slightly overlooked album--but if you hear it you'll know why anyone who's heard it treasures it. Humes' voice is absolutely gorgeous (you'd almost believe the lyrics to "Million Dollar Secret" when she says she's 33!--she was 47), & she handles a challenging set of tunes & Marty Paich's complex arrangements effortlessly, modulating easily between intimate, plainspoken ballads & spirited numbers that bring out the joy & a certain steeliness too in her voice. The band's mostly West Coast musicians--Art Pepper gets the alto solos (this was one of the latest things he did before getting thrown in the slammer for 6 years), Jack Sheldon the trumpet solos, Teddy Edwards gets one spot, & Barney Kessel, Andre Previn, Leroy Vinnegar & Shelly Manne are an instantly recognizable, blue-chip rhythm section. But the largest pleasure is the presence of Ben Webster, who gets all over the ballads--just sample his work on the opening "If I Could Be With You", or his obliggatos on "Imagination". A few tracks have (discreet) string quartet accompaniment, which for once complements rather than oversweetens the music. Paich is respectful of Humes &, while there are plenty of modern touches to the charts, he always stays in touch [email protected]#$%!&[email protected]#$%!&? huge band sound & doesn't pepper the charts with cute touches (the bane of 1950s arrangements, I've found).Virtually everything here is first-rate, but allow me single out "If Could Be With You", "Mean to Me", "Every Now and Then", "My Old Flame" & "Imagination", all of them classic readings which bear out Humes' statement in the liner notes that "Primarily, I like to sing ballads." Somehow, despite the slight oddity of pairing Humes & Webster with a crack West Coast band, the results are a classic album. Do try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    This CD reissue of the 1959 LP "Songs I Like To Sing" by Helen Humes with Marty Paich's Orchesta is simply one of the best jazz vocal albums of all time. Helen Humes has a highly appealing voice and is able to swing and tackle ballads with ease. One of the most underrated singers of our time. THis CD comes highly recommended and should be in any serious jazz collectors library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    Anyone who's ever had a bookstagram should read this super cute story of a girl who's in love with her online best friend, but when she meets him IRL, she's too scared to tell him who she is. Marisa Kanter has perfectly nailed the awkwardness of teen romance and figuring out who you are, both IRL and the creator of One Real Pastry, Kels bakes cupcakes to go with book covers. She makes online friends, including a talented comic book artist, Nash.But Kels is really Halle, and when she happens to move to Nash's city and meet him in the library, it seems like fate. Except Halle is worried that she wouldn't be cool enough to match up to the picture in Nash's head. As their friendship grows and sparks start to fly, Halle almost tells him the truth several times, but can't quite bring herself to do it. It's a perfectly awkward situation where Halle finds herself in a love triangle where she's competing with herself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    It’s a solid 3 stars out of 5 . It was a tough read considering she was quite insecure but I always say it’s just because she was discovering herself. YA romance vocal point is usually that. Yet, it was a lot over analyzing paragraphs that killed it for me and I just sadly didn’t see the spark between them. In any case, it’s still one of the books to read for fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    WHAT I LIKE ABOUT YOU is an #ownvoices YA contemporary romance, and it is the #ownvoices YA contemporary romance we need right follows two Jewish teenagers, Halle and Nash, whose friendship began online. Halle is the creator of the YA book blog, One Real Pastry, where she pairs cupcakes she bakes with cover reveals and reviews. Nash is a graphic novelist who posts his work online as well. They’re both incredibly famous because of their accomplishments.But, there’s one problem:Online, Halle isn’t Halle. She’s Kels. And Kels has everything that Halle doesn’t: Confidence, friends, and the ability to connect with others while also growing her brand of One Real ever, Halle and Kels have the same crush on , when Halle and her brother, Ollie, move in with their grandfather, is surprised to meet Nash in person. Except, while she knows exactly who he is, Nash has no idea that Halle is Kels, and because of her anxiety, she decides not to tell him.What follows is a sweet romance between Halle and Nash as they navigate falling in love outside of their computer screens, something created all the more complicated by the fact that WHAT I LIKE ABOUT YOU centers around a love triangle containing only two , something that I really appreciated about WHAT I LIKE ABOUT YOU is how Marisa Kanter handled online friendships. With how the globe is now in terms of technology, online friendships deserve to be treated as valid, both in fiction and reality. I have mates I initially met online, who I’ve now been mates with for nearly 10 years. And I love how Marisa Kanter understood Halle and Nash’s relationship beginning online as an integral part of their relationship. It was never once something to be disregarded or treated as something less necessary than an IRL terms of Halle and Nash as characters, they’re both flawed and messy, because they’re human, but also because their teenagers, each navigating complicated romantic feelings and shouldering grief in ways I will not spoil (CW: down below in the description). But I appreciated how Marisa Kanter wrote them the method she did, because of the realism. Love can be complicated without your anxiety getting in the method and causing issues just as it likes to, after all.Speaking of realism, as someone who is not Jewish, but who has a lot of Jewish friends, I always obtain excited whenever I see a book starring Jewish characters, especially with how publishing has been embracing diverse books over the latest few years. The exploration of Judaism in this book was done beautifully, I loved it so much.I also need to talk about Ollie, Halle’s younger brother. I loved their dynamic together, especially since you don’t really see the dynamic of an older sister and younger brother in fiction that isn’t one full of sibling tension. Halle and Ollie love each other (and they love their grandpa, too), which was unbelievable to see. I also loved how Ollie was questioning his sexuality throughout the entire book, and how that was handled. It wasn’t a spectacle, it was just who he is. And the globe needs an Ollie spin-off book.But back to Halle and Nash, while they’re complicated hero because of their special situation, their romance was sweet and lovely. I really enjoyed its progression from mates to lovers, amidst all of the internet chaos.And as I was reading WHAT I LIKE ABOUT YOU, I was reminded why I love rom coms: Because no matter how complicated love stories can be within them, there’s always a happily ever after. Which is exactly the kind of books I need in my life right this book, fall in love with Halle and Nash, and be sure to have a red velvet cupcake (or a baker’s dozen of them) handy. I can’t wait to see what Marisa Kanter has in shop for us next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It That Way []  2020-7-5 19:50

    If one needs a sound to unwind or remove the stress of the day, this is THE ONE I use - it's my comfort CD, washes away all negative thoughts. I cannot recommend it highly enough. I am grateful for Darrell doing 'his own thang'. This CD will soon become hard to find, so if you have a possibility to scoop one, I wouldn't wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardi B - I Like it [App]  2019-12-3 21:38

    cardi b you are a star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    I bought this CD because of the amazing reviews (as has been noted elsewhere, "N. Dorward" gives it the complete rundown) and - let's be honest, here - it was only $7.65. A funky, low price, so I figured what-the-heck?Wow, what a find. I listened to it once and went "eh." A small too close to Ella, for me, a small too easygoing. But just now I listened to it again and she (Helen Humes) is fantastic. All the plaudits you read elsewhere here are on the mark. One song in particular is worth the purchase: "Every Now and Then," a relatively obscure tune from the Thirties that she does with a string quartet (!) and rhythm/sax backing that HAS to be the definitive vocal read of this gem. Oh and by the way, throw in a small Ben Webster crooning his tenor around her, why dontcha'? Lots of other amazing performers in there, too: Shelly Manne, Barney Kessel, Andre Previn - essentially the West Coast crowd, that arranger Marty Paitch pulled riously, this is a delicious CD. When Helen wants to rock, she rocks. When she wants to whisper, she whispers. It's all here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Marty Paich arranged the best albums by everyone from Mel Torme and Anita O'Day to Sammy Davis Jr, so it's a bit of a head-scratcher why this one is so lacklustre. It alternates brassy big-band arrangements on some tunes with a rhythm-section-plus-strings approach to others, but none of it ranks with his best work. And rather amusingly in light of this album's title, even the selection of tunes isn't really spectacular, with only the old-time gospelly "I Wish a Roof Over My Head" really making me sit up and take notice. None of this is to fault Humes, however. Her perpetually youthful voice, her infectuous joy and her innate feeling for a song are unmatched. Her true masterpiece was probably her next album on Contemporary, Swingin' With Humes, which place her in front of a little group of stellar proportions (pianist Wynton Kelly, along with West Coast stars Teddy Edwards, Joe Gordon, Leroy Vinnegar and Frank Butler) on a far-more memorable set of standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It That Way []  2020-7-5 19:50

    The best harmonica , love his voice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    This was such a unbelievable debut! It drew me in quickly, and I found the characters flawed and lovable. Kanter does a unbelievable job of showing what can happen when online friendships and crushes become real-life relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    What I Like About You was a sweet YA contemporary novel. It's not excellent but it is a fun read, with cute romance and fun had a very various voice than I typically read, which I found refreshing. The main character, Halle, is Jewish (culturally with exposure to conservative), prone to worry and anxiety and panic attacks, shy and unsure what to say around people in true life. It is also set in Connecticut, and she and her mates are all amazing upstanding students. Between those, I found her relatable in a lot of ways as a cultural Jew in CT. I don't often search Judaism, much less Jewish main characters, in YA books. And no partying and drinking? Yay! I also found the method the author dealt with the grieving processes of the characters (the book begins after Halle's grandmother passes away) well e book talks a lot of the publishing and book blogging community, which I enjoyed tremendously. In that sense it reminded me sometimes of Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld (which is about a girl getting a novel published). Insight into this globe is fascinating and always makes me wish to read more, go to an author signing or convention, read ARCs.Halle has made an online persona that she thinks is very various from who she is - Kels, her online persona, is who she *wants* to be. Also, it is a method for her to distance herself and gain recognition without being connected to her popular director parents and editor grandmother. I obtain that: it is easier figuring what to say when you aren't in front of other people; and she wants to create her own method on her own laurels. And my oh my, I challenge you to read this book and *not* wish a cupcake!As for the drawbacks - the dilemma Halle creates when she doesn't tell Nash who she is becomes irritating over time. How can she hide such a huge part of herself? The drama is mostly self-imposed (which in a method is nice, because it can be resolved easier, but also annoying because it gets dragged out). There is also drama made by Halle's favorite YA author bashing her teen readers (she doesn't like that her book is touted as just YA, it was written for all ages). As an adult YA reader, I totally understand the author's point of view - YA books often obtain shunted aside and thought of as just for teens, when they aren't. Anyone can have fun them; having a teen main hero doesn't have to appeal to just teens. However, Halle and her mates are affronted because teens are the main readers and created the book successful, and the author is just disregarding that and hating on her teen readers. I understand that perspective too, but as I said, as an adult reader I relate more to the author's perspective; I feel like I have to justify YA to other people as well. And based on the wording, it sounds like the author isn't bashing her teen readers but they interpret it as such. So that drama feels dragged out to me.Overall, I enjoyed the book. However, because of the author drama and frequent text/blog posts, I felt like this book would be much more enjoyed by actual teens and not adults.I won an ARC in a and chose to give an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Helen Humes who started out singing dirty blues in the 20's, also was Count Basie's "girl singer" in the 30's, but her largest success was when she went out on her own in the 40's and created it huge with her hit "E-Baba-Leba." Humes always had a bell like vioce, which is hihly appealing, her jazz phrasing is exquisitem, and she indeed gives Ella a run for her on this essential 1959 set titles "Songs I Like To Sings" and they are songs we like to hear her sing. Included are essential versions of "If I Could Be With You" "Every Now & Then" and "Million Dollar Secret". All arrangementa are by Mel Torme's regular arranger Marty Paich, Paich's arrangements are excellent for Humes' honey dipped vocals. Humes' singing style had only improved with time(in fact she chop some amazing seesions in the 1980's) This is perhaps one of the finest jazz vocal LP's ever to be reissued on CD(another one is Lee Wiley's "West Of The Moon) This is essental melody folks, a copy today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It That Way []  2020-7-5 19:50

    IT HAS SOME GOOD SOUNDS BUT IT'S NOT STRONG THROUGH ALL OF THE ALBUM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    I am an adult who sometimes reads YA but I usually read sci fi not regular fiction. But glad I did. I love this book on so a lot of levels. Who has not gotten tangled up in a deception and felt agonized about how to obtain out of it? I also like the fact the Jewish identity of the characters is there, it is not the center of the story but is just there. And..most of all I want the cupcakes were real. This book makes me WANT cupcakes!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    I loved everything about this book. I laughed, I cried, I swooned! It truly had the excellent balance of romance, mate drama, family issues, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    3.5 starsI actually had picked up this book about a month ago and read 20 or so pages and decided to stop and read something else. Sometimes a book might not be working for you in the moment and it's okay to test again at a later date. I'm glad I gave this one a second possibility because I did end up enjoying it. Definitely recommend reading especially if you have a book blog or post about books on social media.Teenager Halle Levitt has a famous YA book blog but she posts under the name Kels. Her alter ego Kels is basically everything Halle wishes she could be all the time. "Kels" is super confident, fun, and has quite a few online friends, including her best friend, Nash. Halle has moved around so much due to her parents' jobs she isn't used to hanging out with peers in true life. She's never even met the people she chats with online. Now that she is staying with her grandfather for the school year in Connecticut, she feels awkward socializing with children at school. Guess who happens to be a student at her fresh high school? Nash. Halle is afraid Nash only likes the cool Kels persona she has made and would never go for the true Halle. So she keeps quiet and doesn't tell him she is actually the girl he has been chatting with for years online. Soon she realizes Nash is in love with Kels but how is it going to go over if she comes clean and tells him the truth?This is one of those stories in which from the obtain go as the reader you know it's a poor idea for the main hero to hide her real identity from her potential love interest but you just have to roll with it and hope things will work out in the end. It helps that the story involves teenagers as it's easier to into the fact their judgment can be questionable at times. For those of us who survived the teen years, I think it's beautiful simple to identify with Halle's lack of e book is around 400 pages and in my opinion it could have been trimmed a bit in length. Halle's female online mates didn't enhance the plot all that much so their text and chat conversations weren't really important to me. That's just a slight nit pick thing as the overall pace of the book was beautiful good.I loved the social media aspect of the story as it really showed how much fun it is to run a book blog or post book images on Twitter or Instagram. I highly encourage the book community to read this one.I won a advance copy of this book in a but was under no obligation to post a review. All views expressed are my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About Texas []  2020-2-2 5:52

    This song was being played on the radio and caught my attention. I found it on Amazon and down loaded it. It is nice and simple to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    This is a amazing CD...Helen Humes was fresh to me, and we are so glad to have found her, wonderful, unbelievable voice and style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Helen Humes started her amazing career at the age of 13 singing and recording dirty blues in 1929, she was a famous and succesful blues chantause. It wasn't until years later she would appear on record with Count Basie & His Orchestra, in the early 40's again she was famous as a band singer, singing sentimantal ballads. Then again in the mid 40's she appeared on records, under her own name, cutting r&b hits like Ebaba leba and Million Dollar Secret. So in a sense the had three careers in 3 decades, a blues singer, a huge band girl singer and a rhythm and blues singer. So it's no surprise that in the 50's Mel Torme's regular arranger Marty Paich would arrange a suitable album for her, a amazing concept album, simply songs she likes to sing. Humes sings difinitive versions of If I Could Be With You, Mean To Me, Million dollar Secret, Roof Over My Head and Imagination. This classic lp was at least as amazing as anything Ella or Sarah were recording on Verve at the time. Humes' vocie was so appealing at this time, that one can't support but like this lp(now on cd), more then Ella's Verves. This cd shows just how amazing a singer Helen was, and she kept making comebacks in the 60's, 70's and 80's, a remarkable singer wit ha bell like voice, so sweet you just wish to eat it up by the spoonful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It That Way []  2020-7-5 19:50

    "I Like it That Way" is a soulful R&B recording much in the style of the late Otis Redding. In fact, Nulisch covers Redding's "Trick or Treat" on this disc. The tunes are laid back, laced with horns and keyboard and, for the most part, is generally well done. It's a small too laid back for me, but again, its not a poor effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    This is definitely a YA book meant for teens. I never rate a book low for the reason that, heaven forbid, a YA book be meant for YA readers.I’ve always been an advocate that reading doesn’t have an age limit. A book may be be marketed as YA, but that doesn’t mean ONLY YA can read it. It just means that YA CAN read e reason why I would say adult YA readers may not wish to pick this up, is the constant (and I mean constant), bashing of adult YA readers. It wasn’t important and it felt insulting. An author can target a teen audience and still be satisfied that adults obtain to have fun their books too.On a private note, I am a woman in my thirties. I’ve been a reader since childhood, and one of the greatest joys in my life has been buddy reading books with my mom. Or just having us recommend books to each other. So if I was a teen while reading this, I would be heartbroken if I had chosen this to be a buddy read with my mom. She should never have to read a story that is full on insulting her because the author decided to push that only teens should read and review YA. So as an adult myself now, this really didn’t sit well with me. Every time it was mentioned it was a slap in the ’s not a amazing thing to teach YA readers either. Basically it’s saying, “you have a little window in your life where you’re allowed to have fun my books”, and then “see ya! Never read my books again.” It’s like because you’re not on the lowest side of the age spectrum of readers, your opinions are no longer valid.Anyway. Moving on to the actual story. If that whole rant had been my only problem with this book, I would have rated it a four. Because as I said, I’m not going to fault a YA book for being written for YA is just got so repetitive. The kind of identity crisis she was having “am I Halle, am I Kels?” it got exhausting. There were a lot of other repetitive points as well. I just think they could have been handled e main hero was also not enjoyable. The whole story felt a bit superficial, and Halle just wasn’t a likeable narrator and a fair bit selfish.If you are a teen reader who wants a book with Jewish rep, you might have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cardi B - I Like it [App]  2019-12-3 21:38

    I LOVE YOU CARDI B

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Sound is method too faint. I returned the first for that reason, and the replacement is just as faint. Is a issue when played on stereo with other c.d.s at regular volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs I Like to Sing! []  2020-1-23 2:48

    This former r&b superstar from the late 40's, had a large hit in "Million Dollar secret", and she reprises that song on thsi classic cd, that has the quality of one of Sinatra's Capital concept albums. This cd is a classic thru and thru from the achingly torchy performance she gives on Mean To Me, to the Gospel preachy sassiness of Roof Over My head. She also delivers a saucy ver of her old hit Million Dollar secret with kittenish sensuality. Her vocie is so appealing, and sweet, and at the same time completely rhythmic and bluesy, yet happy! Humes career started as a delta blues singer in 1929, then Count Basie's girl singer in the early 40's and then as a r&b singer in the late 40's, so by the time she recorded this lp in the late 50's, she had already had 3 careers, and thsi was her 4th as a jazz singer, or a swing singer, using her roots from r&b, to create thsi set not only swing hard, but rock and roll as well, as bouce, bop, jump, and stomp. this small lady is like a vitimen full of energy and style, yet she handles ballads as wel las rhythm numbers. A excellent vocal set!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About Texas []  2020-2-2 5:52

    Amazing listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What I Like About You []  2020-7-8 18:54

    An engaging and heartwarming story! Cleverly written and well paced! Characters are well developed and empathetic. A must read for any age!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It That Way []  2020-7-5 19:50

    Darrell Nulisch has been honing his chops since the 1970's and it's amazing to see him going full guns as a solo artist. After stints with Anson Funderburgh and The Rockets then Ronnie earl and The Broadcasters, Anson recorded his first solo in 1991 and he's been doing a fine job ever is album exhibits Nulisch's soulful side. Packed with a dynamite horn section and production quality worthy of Stax, Nulish does an perfect job of making his own material fit in beautifully with covers by Otis Redding, Otis Rush, Small Walter and B.B. King. As much as I'd love to hear more of Darrell's outstanding harmonica playing, I really enjoyed his singing a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    It is version good. lI used to hate guns but this android game allow me know more about guns have have fun FF about that i am using a erefore I rate it a 5**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Not compatible with huawei friend 10, pls solve it, this android game is the best gun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    This is amazing simulator.Lots of guns! Add as a lot of guns as possible! NICE GAME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    vary fun😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    automatic shotguns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    This android game is so boooring... the graphics are pixelated and you need to add more guns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    My only complaint is that there is a slight delay in sound with most of the revolvers. When playing Russian roulette, only the Taurus raging bull has the sound, vibration, and animation perfectly synced up. Fix this on the other revolvers and this application will be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    thanks again for your support and help I have to go to a film and dinner at our house and I have a meeting e I will have it to you tomorrow morning at dinner with the family are doing well I hope to hear from the other night and it was the same as my wife and I are going to the mall to obtain it done by tomorrow morning I have a lot of work but I can't do what you have to do it again soon and we can go from there to the gym and then I will send you the link to the video of the guy who was the guy w

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Don't turn the volume too high or your neighbors will call the police

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    The shooting is a bit slower for some reason but i remember this android game as a kid use to play it alot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    It's guns that's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    ok but amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    if you on its name it tells the history of the gun and the android game is awsome it's self

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    In range mode, the sight targeting crosshair movement is horrible to control. But, once you do obtain the crosshairs where you wish them, all you have to do is continuously tap the firing button and the round will hit within a millimeter of [email protected]#$%!s, on the screen. That is not true life expectation. There is no challenge to this range aspect and not true life shooting range comparable. In weapon demo mode, it is cool to learn about other weapons and have a simulated firing of that weapon. Overall, this app is amazing for a brief learning experience and for wasting time. There is no other productive use for this application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    amazing application please add more weapons including future ww1 ww2 modern old and more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    kind of nice not much of a android game but I like to check out the guns and read of them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Amazing android game but this needs to turn the other method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    I hete this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Awesome, I love this game! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    jejeje

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386