Read i was rebuilt reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all i was rebuilt reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    this seems to be a kinda hard android game with very easy controlls, although the googleplay log in doesnt work and closes the game, but other than that, this is a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    what a quick reply. this created me change my rating to 5 out of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    cool android game very challenging

    0  


    Add your opinion on i was rebuilt or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    I got this for free, the controls was a mess. Whenever I use jump or jumpers, its hard to control the hero and always messed up. Edited: I played the Campaign or whatever it was but so far, I haven't found any texts or dialouges from the main character. Reply: I guess, but you guys should highlight the savepoint and the goals and screws. It's hard to see if your color blind and the color designs are unequal, I have a hard time pinpointing screws and the platforms, please and thanks~!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    Your hero is so small in the platform

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    The android game crashes instantly when I select Google play android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    Hey gurila ware games. Every time I log into Google play it says it stopped. Now I don't know if its the android game or Google play. If you have any suggestions allow me know please. Gurila I'm so sorry. I just have to dont use Google play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    The android game in itself is beautiful amazing but I feel like there is put for improvements in the controls and the background makes it hard to see the screws and/or danger that may be coming, but overall the android game is amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    Crashes as soon i test to accept using google play services. Havent been able to experience the android game at all so 1* for now. Amazing thing i got this free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    Amazing platformer, probably one of the best ive played in a while

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    dammit! camera perspective just too far, hero look so small, create it difficult to land it on surface after jump using trampoline, control isn't responsive enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    jump button doesn't register

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    scam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    1. Edit: Quick response from devs resolved #1. 2. No data/obb folders -- application key is installed in system? 3. Audio: Extracted; has potential with nice rifs. Would be a amazing OST but it's unmastered and very flat sounding. All dynamics have been killed spoiling an otherwise enjoyable audio experience. 4. Edit: Amazing gameplay, allow down by visuals. 5. Cost: Expensive for Android device Game. 6. Art: Visuals/Texture Art is flat. Bkgrnds are too cluttered, a 2d color mess. Conclu: Amazing Potential. Needs TLC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    Really a challenging game. The platforms are increasingly challenging. The controls sometimes become sticky however it definitely adds to the challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    just fix the controls or it might be my huge thumbs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    its a beautiful cool game, but theres not nearly enough contrast. all of the colors fall flat and nothing really seems to pop. honestly couldnt obtain through 20 minutes. with higher contrast it would definitely be solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    yes, but don't worry about it anymore, no longer interested. thank you for your very rapid response, not all devs do that. have a nice day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    please create the movenent buttons bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    This android game is beautiful fun platformer but there are few things that need to be done. First of all, it asked me if I wish to sign in with Google Play but then when I test to it crashes. Second of all, the controls are very hard to use. I think you'd be better off with a joystick than two buttons, plus the jump button doesn't recognize my taps sometimes. Thirdly, there's no true indication of a pause button, it's just a huge square that takes up too much space. You could also fix the menu design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    it crashes with google play services, but other than that jumping is very fluint, and simple to control. so much gameplay+time mode really makes this stick out compared to other rage platformers, well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    melody is so loud took me a long time to obtain past the wall at the begin also there is too a lot of spikes at the begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    It's challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    this android game is out too early. Most of the things promised that i would obtain are actually comming soon, meaning that if i hadnt gotten this android game threw a i would have been scammed. the jump physics are weird and when i use a controller there is too much imput deley (only on this game). there is also a delay from when i hit the wall to when i can actually wall jump. The android game itself is very zoomed out making it hard to see things like screws, sawblades and even your character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    broken, wont begin past the log in screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    instant crash if you use google play services

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    its fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    IT'S TO HARD ...Is what I WOULD say if I sucked at games. Though this android game is beautiful fun. The only issue I have been having is the controls don't wanna work all the time. I like the android game alot. I can't wait for future updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    very fun platformer with a easy story and a bunch of added features like reverse levels and level builder. it is fairly diffi ult but not too poor for anyone who plays a fair amount of platformers. amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    amazing potential, but the android game crases the moment I select use Google Play services some please tell me how to climb that freaking wall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    😸Cool,could y'all add some extras in the next modernize too like using screws to unblock various characters and outfits?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    thanks devs can wait 2 see more exciting updated love you all :[)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    i hate it challenge 1 is super hard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    It's beautiful cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    TRASH!!!!!!!!!! like what android game is this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    the google play log in now works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    This is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    We read "When I Was Eight" for our homeschool history study. We also read "Not My Girl". I recommend reading both books together for a more complete picture of Olemaun's experiences. Both books were beautifully written and illustrated, and created even more unique because they are true. Written from the perspective of an eight year old child, "When I Was Eight" was very accessible for my second grader, and she really connected to Olemaun, and the story of being bullied by an adult (a mean nun) and having to be resourceful and tenacious in to survive and thrive in an alien and hostile environment (the school). Written from the perspective of a ten year old in "Not My Girl", Olemaun has feelings of not fitting in when she returned to her family, but there is so much love and patience from her parents that she finally feels at home again. We loved both of these books so much we are planning to also read the longer books as well ("Fatty Legs" and "A Stranger at Home").Thank you to the authors and illustrator for such a valuable document written for is review was written by alias "Jumping Fish", age seven:" I read the book "When I Was Eight". The small girl in the story has to go to a "Indian" school. Her name is Olemaun. The nun at the school is not nice. It is good, good, amazing !!! Olemaun is powerful and nice. She understood that nun was trying to obtain a reaction and she ignored her."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Cleopatra []  2020-1-19 21:5

    Written as if John Rice was telling the story so the language is of the time but very simple to read. I loved all the descriptions of London and surrounding areas, and how life was for a kid actor like John Rice and this theatre company (the King’s Men). You obtain pulled into this book, immersed in the time and immersed in Shakespeare!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    With the kind of writing that draws you in immediately and gets those pages flying, this thriller is well worth a read. It’s got a mysterious feel that will leave you wondering who you can trust, how things will play out, and what exactly is going ’ll wish to go into this one blind, so the only storyline info I’ll share are how things begin. We meet Brienne, a young woman who was attacked 6 months ago. Since the attack, her whole life has changed - she doesn’t leave the house, she suffers from memory issues, and her only company is her fresh tenant. Niall moved in a few months ago, and he’s become more than a tenant. Though they have a platonic relationship, Brienne considers them mates and wouldn’t be opposed to exploring more. But when she discovers someone may have stolen her identity around the time of the attack, she’s thrown for a loop and wants to seek out some is isn’t normally my genre, but I thought I’d give it a test because it’s a First Reads selection for January. And it sucked me in immediately - there were times when I was rooting for Niall and Brienne to obtain together (since I’m a romance lover), and times when I was sure he was up to no good. One thing is for sure - this will hold you second guessing things for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    This is a psychological thriller with huge emphasis on psychological. As such it is loaded with internal monologues and descriptions of powerful feelings of protagonists. So if you are looking for gun wars or forensic evidence look for another book. It is definitely a gripping page turner that pulled me in from the first chapter and did not allow go until the very end. The book is just right length (280 pages), things are event quick and there are no dull moments in it, with fresh revelations popping up every few chapters. Sometimes I thought that I knew what the next twist in the plot will be but I was wrong more times than I was right. The story is told from two points of view and both narrations are very engaging. One almost feels like being inside the protagonist’ head. The blurb is a small misleading because the book is about more than just stolen identity but telling what more is there would be a tom line. If you like psychological thrillers, there is a amazing possibility that you will like this one. And if you liked this one you may also like “The Memory Watcher” that is my private favor by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    In this huge small town, a woman sees herself. The outcome of book totally surprised me, but a l so created me glad I did read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    I tend to not read Contemporary YA. I'm not sure why, because when I do, I devour it. Maybe that's why I don't? Maybe because I think I read them to quickly. Doesn't matter. I was beautiful excited for "I Was Here" after I adored her If I Stay Duology (I still haven't watched the movie, btw) latest year, I knew I would pre-order anything by her in the future--and I did just that. I received this book in the mail the day after it was released, and I started it a few days later because I was finishing up another book. I knew it was going to be sad--I mean, even the synopsis is kind of sad. I mean, we begin at a teen's (I think she's a teen, all we know is she is under 21 maybe?) explanation of attending her best friend's funeral and different prayer services. So that should be sad, right? But I didn't feel sadness. I didn't feel sympathy for the main character--and it's not like I was just removed from the action of the entire book, I felt for Meg's parents, and Meg's small brother (his portions were probably the most emotionally connected I felt throughout the entire book). But I just didn't care about Cody. Most of the time I found her to be unnecessarily keeping secrets and then whining because no one else knows what's going e introduction of Ben McAllister, and his connection with Meg, and that Cody seeks him out, was a amazing point and a realistic aspect of the story. I feel like if my best mate killed herself, I would absolutely seek out the latest person that she contacted. So, I really liked this plot point, and I liked Ben a lot as a character. He was probably the most realistic responses to the obsession that Cody develops with finding out more info of Meg's suicide. Overall, I gave this book 3/5 STARS--I don't know what was missing exactly, just that I wasn't blown away. It didn't even give me the emotional rawness, and amazing cry that Forman's other books have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    I’ve been hearing about Gayle Forman for quite a while now, but this is just the first time I’m reading her work. Maybe it wasn’t a amazing idea to begin breaking into a Gayle Forman book on suicide, but I found myself on an emotional ride, and that counts as a amazing thing when I obtain emotionally invested in a mentioned, I Was Here with a very sensitive subject on teenage suicide. Cody copes with the loss of her best mate Meg, her hang-ups with her mother and dealing with Meg’s family after the tragic incident. Cody decides to do the family a favor by heading to Tacoma to package up Meg’s belongings. It seems like an innocent errand at first, until she discovered things about Meg she never even knew of. When Cody learns there’s more to Meg’s death than what she already knew, she embarks on an investigation that will lead her to surprising revelations while discovering something about herself in the took me a while to obtain into the story—it felt like I landed in the middle of something busy…and rightfully so as the characters dealt with the aftermath of Meg’s death (as narrated by Cody). I guess it was partly because Cody rubbed off as an angsty person and it was difficult to empathize with her due to that. But when I got over the initial disconnect, I was reading one page after the other. When Cody stumbled on a mystery that had something to do with the circumstances of Meg’s death, I was on a roll. I was just as intrigued as Cody and I wanted to search out what happened asap. At one point when she was about to confront Meg’s suicide “mentor”, I couldn’t place the book down. It felt like I was on a journey with her to uncover the Cody embarked on this investigation of sorts, Forman introduced readers to other characters like Meg’s roommates (Harry Kang rocks!) and Ben McAllister, the boy who broke Meg’s heart. I enjoyed reading about the group, especially when Cody started to warm up to them. The quirky group was a amazing balance to Cody’s angst and it was pleasant to read about them and how it created an impact on Cody’s behavior and likability as a only gripe about this book was the romance subplot that felt like it was an afterthought. Ben McAllister was the typical rocker with a poor reputation and hooking up with Cody (and for Cody to eventually let it to happen) left a sour taste in the mouth. The story would have stood on its merits without the romance. Reading about two children hooking up in the middle of a street trip for unfathomable reasons was just a WTF vertheless, the ending eventually created me connect with Cody and I found myself admiring the strength and hero of this apprehensive character. The book was more about her journey in dealing with her best friend’s death, how she somehow accepted certain aspects of her parents, and the peace of mind she deserved after everything she went through. Kudos to Gayle Forman for coming up with such a relevant story that tugs at the heart as well as acknowledges the struggles of individuals going through related posted on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    I, after reading this book, was amazed at the fact that I was unaware of so a lot of things that happened in the early part of Islmaic history, especially soon after the Prophet's (saw)death. The author has done some down-to-earth research, that's very sincere & has encouraged me to believe in the fact that I too can do my own research, come up with my own arguments, after reading & researching through the books of the scholars of both sunni & shia school of thought, rather than follow my faith I encourage all muslims & non-muslims who are searching for the true truth, to read this book as a 'starter'& then base their comments & beliefs after getting encouraged by the author's ingenuity & persuasiveness for the find of a 'better' d luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    Perfect Read!I received an Advanced Reader Copy in exchange for an honest is book was original and hooked me from page one! This was a page turner that hold me guessing! Brienne takes us on a journey with her that you will not forget. I could not turn the pages quick enough. I gave this book 5 stars!No spoilers with my review! This is another must read from Minka Kent!Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    Once I started reading, I didn’t stop until it was finished and I enjoyed reading how the author weaved the tale of the two main characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Cleopatra []  2020-1-19 21:5

    An perfect journey with John Rice, going behind the scenes of Shakespeare's days at the Globe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    Allow me first say that I am an avid fan of Ms. Forman. I have used her novels If I Stay and Where She Went in my eighth grade class and the students adore her descriptive writing and ability to pull you into the story and at being said, I was a bit disappointed in this book. The main character, Cody, was very well described and the story had substance. I also was impressed with the method Ms. Forman tackled the topic of suicide. However, I am disappointed because most of the story dragged. It told the story of Cody but didn't give much insight into the real Meg. I wouldn't use this story with my class, not because of a rough story, but trying to analyze and evaluate a mediocre storyline and plot. Also, I would caution teachers versus using this in class because it may give students is an okay read. I will continue reading books by Ms. Forman. This just didn't really chop it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    One of the best books that researches to the core of the problem. For those who criticize it, you not only hurting yourself with your arrogance to conceive the truth but dishonoring someone who is trying to tutorial others. The writer brings evidence and has his entire research based on shia and Sunnis sources and accepts things that are included in both. for those who disagree with him fall in the same path as those who disobayed the prophet and allah... read the book. i feel so blessed to be quided..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    When I Was Eight by Christy Jordan-Fenton and Margaret Pokiak-Fenton is an adaptation of Fatty Legs, in which Olemaun recollects her negative experiences in a church-run residential school. Because I have read both books, as I review When I Was Eight, I will also be comparing and contrasting the two versions.I'll begin with what I liked about When I Was Eight. The well-crafted writing style stands out more in When I Was Eight. There are a lot of active verbs, such as "shrugged" and "begged". In addition, there's a lot of figurative language, such as "the sun slept" and "slumbering ice". The powerful word choices exist in Fatty Legs too, but they feel more prevalent and significant in a picture book. When I Was Eight would create for an perfect mentor text in elementary schools.When I Was Eight is also more focused than Fatty Legs. The latter is about Olemaun (Margaret's Inuit name) and her family, her friends, her desire to read, her conflicts with a mean nun and brother, and more. In contrast, When I Was Eight is solely about Oleman's determination to read enabling her to withstand all forms of abuse from a nameless nun. In fact, the story is so tightly told that it develops a fairy tale quality, where the young heroine must war an evil grown-up. Because of its overt theme, teachers could use When I Was Eight to support reluctant readers see how the power of books can change , I'll turn to what I didn't like about When I Was Eight. Due to the brevity of text needed of a picture book, some necessary info were left out. For example, When I Was Eight tells readers that Olemaun enters the laundry room, stands beside a large vat, and then "gets an idea" about how to obtain rid of the red stockings. In contrast, Fatty Legs tells readers tells how a tear vanishing into bubbling water gives her that my review of Fatty Legs, I highlighted its realistic characters because sometimes books that depict atrocities resort to portraying all of the "enemy" as evil but Fatty Legs avoided that trap. Well.... as I review When I Was Eight has eliminated the mate who provided help to Olemaun, and the kind nun, and really anyone who seemed nice. Instead Olemaun is on her own in her determination to me critics have lamented the absence of a historical note in as I review When I Was Eight . I have mixed feelings about this. On one hand, in Fatty Legs I greatly appreciated the scrapbook and other supplementary material that provided context for the story. I ended up wanting to read more Inuit stories. On the other hand, the historical notes meant while reading Fatty Legs I remained keenly aware that I was learning about a true time and a true place. Whereas, as I noted above, When I Was Eight was more like a fairy h approaches serve a purpose, as does having two versions that are intended for various readers. Each book provides a glimpse into the method of life of the Inuit, while also containing an inspiring universal message. There are two more books in the set, another chapter and picture book combo. It'll be interesting to see what Christy Jordan-Fenton writes next about her mother-in-law's experiences of growing up Inuit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    amazing picturesprobably wouldn't read it as a picture book to younger children b/c it's a bit "scary" with the Raven (evil teacher)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    I liked that this novel touched on some serious topics that need to be heard, yet it was still a amazing and fast read. Forman's voice is strong, simple, and forward, and I liked the method she developed each character. The story really highlights what Cody goes through, as well as other characters, instead of focusing its attention wholly on Meg; this was a huge factor in my positive review because if you take your own life, you don't obtain to tell your story. Cody's hero even comments on this fact. With stories about this topic matter (or even TV shows), I feel that there is always so much focus on the hero who took his/her own life, when there should really be focus, just as much if not more, on the characters whose lives are negatively affected by someone else's decision -- the guilt, the bitterness, the discomfort, the disappointment, the regret -- all the feelings that are conjured up with one person's irreversible action. While a lot of this story is bittersweet and heart-wrenching, it is accurate and feels very real, unlike other YA fiction that focuses a decision or tragedy like this around guilt tripping others and adding dramatic effects to obtain more viewers and ere is something for everyone in "I Was Here". It's full of mystery, tragedy, drama, romance, and even a small comedic relief here and there. I cannot express how much I enjoyed reading this -- I think it only took me about three or four days to breeze through it because I loved it so much. Forman is a unbelievable author, and the method she developed this story to highlight and homage to a real-life occurrence of the same situation was truly touching, inspiring, and even heartbreaking. Although it's labeled as YA fiction, I think it's for all readers. I enjoyed reading this YA fiction as an adult; I picked this one up to soften my distaste for novels in this category after seeing "13 Reasons Why" come on the stage and feeling like there had to be a more realistic portrayal of the questions we all have surrounding suicide and mental illness. THIS BOOK is the one people should be reading if they wish a closer look. Maybe not solely this book, but this one is a amazing start, and it helps begin the conversation that needs to be had in our society about what we can do for those with mental illness, and sometimes, maybe even what we cannot do, or what we feel we could have done, or what we will always wonder, day after day... THAT is the impact that this type of tragedy has, as this novel depicts. Attractive story - I definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    An astounding and tragically captivating book. I could not place it down, reading it all in one evening. All of Gayle Forman's books are written in such a method that they touch your emotions and draw you into the story so deeply you don't wish to stop reading, you must know how the story ends, as you hope for the best but fear the reality. This book with romantic yet tragic themes as do most of her books that I have read. Her bonus of writing is strong and draws you in and touches your heart in the deepest part. This book, especially, is heart rending as it with the suicide of a close friend. This is something I know from private experience that you never walk away from. It haunts you and the smallest memory or reminder causes your soul to awake again to grief no matter how a lot of years have gone by. I pray that no one reading this ever experiences what it feels like to lose someone in this fashion. I pray that if you know anyone who mentions that they are thinking of suicide as a possible solution that you will stand by them and do whatever you can and tell whoever you must in to obtain them help. We all go through hard times but suicide is not the way. It is the worst thing I know. Chose life, no matter how poor you feel. Pray to God, He will support you whether you believe in Him or not. I hope you read this book with contemplation and understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    This book is one of the best books for those who sincerely wish to investigate the reasons for differences between Sheism and e book provides an open-minded approach to study of these differences too. You should read this book at least once and I guarantee you will read it a lot of times more after that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    The issue I search with this book that although it presents a private exploration of the 'truth', it lacks proper research. I felt the author has faulty understanding of Islamic history. He builds ideology out of history (and sometimes 'history' which is not accurate -to say the least). He tries to convince the reader that his ideas are based on an analysis of fresh historic findings (to him). But what if, the assumptions he started with were (1) inaccurate; (2) false; (3) begin to other (many times better) interpretations; or (4) a combination of the above. A better approach to understanding Islamic history comes from authors such as Karen Armstrong (Islam : A Short History). In addition, most writings of John Esposito are perfect and definitely more valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Cleopatra []  2020-1-19 21:5

    Far, far more interesting than I had expected it be. It gave me much insight into the globe of English Renaissance theatre and a much deeper appreciation of Shakespeare. In fact, I am now encouraged to acquire a collection of Shakespeare's plays, and to seek out performances and movies that I have been passing by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    I read this book in one day, under 12 hours. The storyline and plot are original and so immensely intriguing. I kept wanting to know what was next. Brienne and Niall were both interesting characters. I love how the author kept me guessing up until the end of the book. I believe this is my second read of hers and I look forward to reading a lot of more of her works in the future. I highly recommend this psychological thriller. You simply won't be able to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    The book was definately fun, although it could have used an editor, to shave about a quarter off. You have to suspend your disbelief. If you have ever had a bank account, you know half of the things described would be impossible. I read it in one day and I got it for (Prime First), so it was worth it to me. Spoiler: If you like abook about amnesia, unreliable spouses, gaslighting, clever crime - you will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    This is a light thriller. The first part, which is Part 1 for Brienne, moved slower than the rest of the novel. This first part latest from 1%-41% (on a Kindle) and caused the beginning to drag. It's her repeating constantly how she is scared and how she wants to confront the person who took her identity but never really acts upon it.....other than that she only talks about how she thinks her roommate is cute. So, that created it repetitive and uneventful. Also, there were several obvious clues dropped during that time that gave away the twist.I liked the story okay, but I really had to suspend belief for the majority of it. There was quite a lot that was hard to believe. It is an simple read and okay if you are looking for something lighter and don't mind suspending ere is no sex, but there is some cursing. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    People critisizing this book for lack of research should be reminded that this book is, as the author himself says, a story of a journey. It's a private acc of one man's find for the truth. As an autobiography, it's simple to read and very well written. I do think though that one needs to have at least a primary understanding of Islamic history and beliefs in to understand some of what he talks about in this book. Above all, Tijani's journey illustrates that the best method to tutorial a person to the truth is through kindness and by appealing to one's sense of logical e material in this book provides only a glimpse of Dr. Tijani's extensive research, which lasted for over three years. Those wanting a more in-depth study should read one of his subsequent books...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    This book is geared more towards people within Islam but is suitable for those who arent muslim as well. It is a compelling tale of a man who was once truly lost and has found his method simply by questioning tradition and actively seeking the truth. God would not have liked anything better fram His servants. Tjis book makes the reader think and question themselves like the author has questioned himself. A amazing read for anyone and very hard to place down once you start. People may have mixed feeling about the beliefes of the author but ultimately this book makes you wish to go and find for answers yourself and a book that is able to do that is worthy of every accolade. Highly reccomended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    After departure of Muhammad, the prophet of Islam (PBUH), Islamic community divided in two main parts, Sunni and Shia. In spite of a lot of common believes and similarities that these two groups have, there are some differences between them about the concept of Imam in Islam.Dr. Muhammad Tijani Samavi has investigated seriously some of the differences between Shia and Sunni and hence has valuable knowledge in this regard. In his book, 'Then I was guided', he has discussed fluently his understanding of Sunni-Shia differences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    As I read this book I cannot but wonder at whether the author really understands Ahlu-Bait. the true difference between Sunnis and Shias is not anything realted to what the author was trying to lead to. Sunni Muslims love Imam Hussein but love his grandfather more. They express their sorrow over his martyrdom in a method that is acceptable to Allah and not in a method that a lot of Shias do nowadays. The author is trying to note that Shia have more profound love for Imam Hussein as if you cry your heart out this means that you are a real lover. Do Christians love Al-Maseeh more than Muslims just becasue they call him a son of God? I am astonished that a lot of a lot of Shias call for unity on the one hand, and on the other hand are involved in much propaganda about Sunni Muslims who "converted" to Shiism. People are to read whatever they wish but I believe that there are better sources to highlight the true differences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Cleopatra []  2020-1-19 21:5

    I enjoyed reading this fictional biography of John Rice, a young actor at the World Theatre. He was apprenticed and trained to play the female roles and he played some of the most popular women written by Shakespeare. The author does a very amazing job with the historical background and imagining what his life might have been like. I was not a fan of the narrative style. I did not like the recaps at the beginning of each chapter or the first person POV. The book was a fast read and the topic held my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    Amazing read for small ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    A moving story that is amazing to use as a read-aloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    I was a bit taken aback by this book. It is about a small Inuit girl, Olemaun, who wants more than anything to be able to read. She begs her father to send her to the school. He eventually relents, even though he understands that it is not what she imagines it to be. Cruel nuns rename her "Margaret" and use her as a servant, showing small interest in her desire to read. But she is determined, and does learn.Well written and illustrated, it is surprisingly intense. Olemaun's ability to read comes on rather quickly in this short book, an adaptation for younger kids of Fatty Legs: A Real Story, which I guess I need to read now. Her treatment at the school has a Cinderella feel to it, but her triumph is due to her determination, not is a amazing story, sad but also educational. Be ready to discuss the mistreatment of Native Americans before turning a younger kid loose on this one.I was provided a copy for review by the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    Cody and Meg had been best mates for a lot of years, and despite the separation due to college—Meg was away at Cascades College—they still felt like two halves of one whole. But something had changed. Cody thought it must be their very separate lives, or it could have been something they had argued fore Cody has figured it out, though, she is shocked by the discovery that Meg has killed herself. In a motel room all alone. And she had scheduled the release of her suicide notes, making it clear that everything was planned out to the latest e and Sue Garcia, Meg’s parents, are devastated, and when Cody to go to Tacoma to pick up Meg’s things, they seem relieved.I Was Here was a journey, one taken by a grieving young woman who cannot believe that her best mate would willingly leave this life. A journey that will provide unexpected answers, and not the ones Cody was hoping to find.We are offered a peek into the life Meg lived with her housemates, none of whom really knew her. We see how Cody comes to realize that, despite what she has hoped to prove by her investigation of the Final Solutions www service and the people there who seem to “mentor” young people into how to slay themselves, what she discovers instead is a method to create peace with who Meg was…and who she was, too. Not a mystery, really, but a winding exploration of the meaning of friendship and connections. A book I could not place down. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    Grade: COne Word: atypicalCody, reeling from the suicide of her childhood best friend, sets out to learn how the young woman she thought she knew could have done something so out of yle Forman gave narrator Cody a sarcastic, mad voice that created rooting for her difficult. She was self centered, often caring only about her loss and pain. I could understand her guardedness, but do often people reached out and tried to befriend and support Cody and she responded with lies and unkindness. I don't think the trope of a **young person in pain, pushing people away yet they hold trying' despite their own agony ** is a realistic one, yet I see it often in YA lit. Perhaps having the loving help of others to break down the wall makes for amazing drama. The minor characters all had distinct e plot of Cody searching for answers in a pro-suicide help group was unique. I had heard about such groups on a Law&Order: SVU episode, but when I searched the Internet to see if such www services actually exist, I found nothing. Foreman wrote Megan's hero based on a true girl who used such a website to slay herself, so maybe this was an isolated case or such www services have been shut down. It's horrible to think of something like this existing, when depressed people need to be steered toward medical/therapeutic support.I like Foreman's use of voice and very readable prose. Even when I don't like characters, she does a amazing job creating multidimensional people who we've all encountered, despite Cody feeling somewhat EMES: suicide, depression, friendship, romance, family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    I Was Here is quite a departure from Gayle Forman’s usual novels — it’s rather dark and morbid, yet there is hope and strength in its dy discovers that her best mate has committed suicide. It was planned perfectly: she packed her things within her dorm, she rented a motel and left a hefty hint for the maid, she bought some super-strength poison that was guaranteed to work, and she sent her family a time-delayed email letting them know what she did. After looking at the notice with Meg’s small brother, Cody realizes that letter is worded strangely, and wonders if Meg was actually covering up for someone else… someone who may have pushed her over the her efforts to explore why her best mate would do such a thing without her having the slightest clue, Cody rehashes the months Meg was away at college — she had so much going for her: charisma, intelligence, a method with people, and knowing what buttons to push to create things happen… Meg was a tour de force to be reckoned with… so why would she think it was all hopeless? Why she do such a thing without confiding in her best friend? As Cody digs through Meg’s emails, she enlists the support of her distant roommate to cheat and track down all kinds in info in not-exactly-legal ways, questions other people in Meg’s life, and meets the Tragic Guitar Hero: Ben r Cody this is quite a change: heading out of her little town, talking to people she normally wouldn’t, questioning people’s motives in the find for truth, confronting her own weaknesses and fears, and coming to terms with her own insecurities about life and where she’s headed. Since they met in Nursery school and became two peas in a pod, the idea was: Meg and Cody forever. But now it’s just Cody… asking the questions, confronting strangers, making fresh friends, learning to rely on others for help. Her find into Meg’s death is truly what defines Cody’s strength and will to live.“Life can be hard and attractive and messy, but hopefully, it will be long. If it is, you will see that it’s unpredictable, and that the dark periods come, but they abate — sometimes with a lot of help — and the tunnel widens, allowing the sun back in. If you’re in the dark, it might feel like you will always be in there. Fumbling. Alone. But you won’t — and you’re not. There are people out there to support you search the light.”Cody’s all-consuming obsession with Meg’s death might seem morbid, but what else would be expected from a person who loved her friend? She needs answers… and in her own way, finds yle Forman touches upon something not too a lot of people talk about: depression, suicide, loss… but the story is mostly about hope, and resilience, and reaching out. Though there are dark moments, life’s unpredictability means there’s also a possibility for light at the end of the tunnel… and that in confiding in others, we may search the understanding and help we all need to hold

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    The synopsis was far more interesting than the book itself. The story was not suspenseful or interesting. On the plus side, it was a fast and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    Beautiful amazing book. Didn’t wish to place it down. Gave 4 stars instead of five because some of the story was too far fetched. Don’t wish to say what to avoid spoilers. But that didn’t stop me from enjoying the book. I recommend reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    What bothers me about this book is that the author glorifies and magnifies the differences between Shias and Sunnis at a time when such thing is not required at all. Yes there are differences but they are not the method the author portrays. Sunnis love ahlu-Bait, love Imam Hussein, love Al-Zahra Fatemah, and the righteous descendants of Prophet Muhammad. To create the impression in the book that this is not the case is not fair, allow alone objective or scientific. Sunnis, however, differ in their expression of this love. Sunnis do not injure themselves in Ashoura with knives and a lot of modern enlightened Shia agree with this. They just think that such an expression of love is not permitted. A lot of modern Shia scholars agree with this.I am not versus exploring the differences, actually I think this should be encouraged among the learned and people seeking knowledge. I don't think, however, that this book is a fair, objective, or factual one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    In When I Was Eight readers obtain to see what it was like for a young Inuit girl to leave her family for a residential school. There are some very negative experiences there for her, but it is also a time for her to explore her own strength and determination.I have been satisfied to see more and more children's literature and non-fiction about the residential school era in North America. This is a time in history that our country should know about and should remember. I think there has been healing in the sharing of these stories and the more people that hear them, the better off we all is also fills a gap that we have. I am looking forward to more picture book memoirs like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    "When I Was Eight" is a poignant tale of an eight-year-old Inuit girl named Olemaun whose one desire above all else is to read. She wishes to go to the outsider's school (Reservation school) but her father doesn't wish to send her for reasons Olemaun comes to understand much later. When she does attend the school, Olemaun finds herself and the other Inuit students being place to work, doing menial chores, and sadly, Olemaun becomes the target of a cruel nun who taunts and humiliates the young e story is depressing but as my eight-year-old read this to me during our nightly bedtime reading, we both rejoiced in Olemaun's tenacity and fierce determination to not only rise above her oppression but to also realize her dream of learning to read. Yes, the story is incredibly sad, especially when one considers the abominable treatment these young kids had to endure in a put that was meant to shelter, care for, and educate them. I spent some time discussing the themes in the book with my young daughter and she expressed happiness and relief that Olemaun was able to learn to read, despite all that she had ter reading "When I Was Eight", I discovered that the author had also written Fatty Legs: A Real Story, which is a chapter book on a related theme geared towards readers ages 9 and up. My daughter has expressed interest in reading the book, and I for one intend to read Broken Circle: The Dark Legacy of Indian Residential Schools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    This is definitely a book you have to go into understanding the topic matter. The heroine isn't unlikable, she is a realistic representation of someone who lost the center of their globe and help system to an unexpected at's a very painful difficult experience when you have no one else to trust or confide in. Building relationships takes trust and time. People around her have not behaved in a method to build trust and being suddenly alone doesn't change that. You don't just leap into am intimate friendship because the latest one you had is gone there is no replacement waiting in the l that said i did have fun this book. Its a amazing journey story about evaluating your perceptions and first impressions. Muddling through a tragedy as best you can when you have no one to turn to. I do have an appreciation for darker topic matter so it may not suit tastes of the majority but i feel it has necessary lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    It’s no secret that I’m a HUGE Gayle Forman fan so needless to say, I WAS HERE was one of my most anticipated reads of 2015 that I hope to read method before 2015. Firstly, it was Gayle Forman so I knew I WAS HERE would not only bring a fresh level of intensity and maturity — since I’ve seen her writing grow each book — but also an onslaught of raw emotion that I fell head over heels for in books like IF I STAY and JUST ONE DAY.I devoured I WAS HERE in a single day. Granted, I was home sick with a cold, but in a way, I was kind of thankful for it because this was a book I didn’t wish to place down. My first reaction after finishing was that I WAS HERE definitely had a various feel than Gayle Forman’s previous books… But looking back, JUST ONE DAY and JUST ONE YEAR were also very various from IF I STAY/WHERE SHE WENT. I do have moments where reading a fresh book from a dearly cherished author is hard. Yes, IF I STAY and JUST ONE DAY (and their respective companions) both dealt with loss and relatives being taken from the main characters when they were far too young… but I WAS HERE with not only loss of life but someone you thought you knew inside and out choosing to leave this globe and everyone else in it behind. (Of course those with experience dealing with depression know that it’s much more complicated than a “choice”, but since this is a review, I’m not going to obtain into that whole discussion!)I WAS HERE felt quite a bit various than Gayle’s previous books in two noticeable ways for me. The first was that there was much more of a plot driven by the need to search an respond to a mystery. Obviously any plot has to have some sort of need for a resolution otherwise the book seems to have no point… but with Gayle’s previous books, it was much more about the characters finding an respond about themselves vs an outside motive, which brings me to the second huge difference for me: the involvement of a third major character. Although Meg has already taken her life at the begin of the book, she’s the driving force behind the whole novel and everything that Cody does. Cody and male lead Ben would never meet without the connection through Meg and it creates a sort of triangle (no, not a love triangle, although things do tend to obtain a small sticky with Ben and Meg being close at one point) or circle of happenings that tend to loop back around from person to person. IF I STAY and JUST ONE DAY certainly had other characters that played their own roles, but the focus was very much on a decision and self-discovery that the main hero has to create and their romantic connection to another character. With a third element in the story, for some reason it just held and entirely various feel for may sound like this is poor thing but it’s definitely not. I think it’s hard to read an author’s work when you sort of sense a “pattern” and begin to obtain comfortable with what to expect. It was a bit various for me to read I WAS HERE with this fresh “pattern”, fresh topic matter, and a brand-new feel but that also taught me not to obtain comfortable with what I read. My favorite authors will always be writing something new, constantly improving themselves and their writing, and bringing new subjects to their readers and I’m so impressed with how no matter what Gayle Forman has written so far, I’ve fallen in love with each book she’s penned in very various ways. I love how I can read a book by one of my favorite authors and obtain something a small various each time, knowing that it keeps her growing as a writer and me growing as a reader. I’m getting a bit off-topic here, but from what I’ve heard when seeing Gayle speak at events, I feel like this is definitely something that’s necessary to her so I feel a little sense of pride when I message something like that.I got a bit technical with the review here, but don’t worry — there are also some major swoons! Yes, there is a bit of romance and it’s incredibly interesting to see how it unfolds. Cody meets Ben under some strange and tense circumstances (which makes sense considering she’s essentially looking further into her friend’s suicide and Ben was one of the people she talked to the most) so there’s quite the tension wondering what will happen between the two — and if anything COULD ever happen between the two — due to Ben’s previous interactions with Meg. Personally? I loved how everything was handled. I don’t wish to say TOO much about it because it’s best for the reader to explore that for themselves, but I ended up explaining the situation to someone else and I really think it all unfolded in the best method lly in a Gayle Forman book, there is no shortage of gut-punching feels. The loss of Meg is just devastating to everyone she was connected to. I’ve never experienced a loss like that and I can’t even imagine what people have gone through that have felt like, but reading books that with subjects such as death and suicide, I really tend to latch on to the families and mates of these characters beautiful hard and I tend to sort of lose myself in the book. It’s definitely a heavy-hitting book as far as emotional roller coasters go but Gayle Forman knows exactly where to lead you on that journey. It’s really interesting to see various character’s reactions and I think she did a amazing job of showing a wide range of handling grief. One might thing it manifests only in sadness but some characters — especially Cody — experience anything from confusion to anger to depression to motivation. As always, I just really love how true every hero felt and Gayle Forman always does an awesome job at bringing characters, setting, and emotions to life in her books.When I sat down to write this review, I did NOT plan to write seven paragraphs. In fact, I had no idea what I was possibly going to say. I worried that it would sound like I hated the book since it was so hard for me to rate. I feel like usually “hard ratings” are due to overwhelming emotions for people — which yes, it was for me — but also that “different feeling” for me created it hard for me to assess my real feelings for the book. Obviously once I started writing about it, it was obvious how much this book really moved me and, well, I already knew it was a 4.5 to 5 star book for me, but being able to talk about it only convinced me more. Sometimes reviews just tend to take you on a journey you didn’t expect and my review for I WAS HERE certainly did that for me. Personally, I can’t wait to see what this book helps other people discover! I’m really looking forward to discussing this one with people. (Now that I’ve found the words, I know you can too!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Cleopatra []  2020-1-19 21:5

    This novel is a true treasure! Dennis Abrams takes the bare bones of what is known about one John Rice, a boy actor playing female characters at the World in the time of Shakespeare and Bem Johnson, and the plague. With extraordinary imagination and well-researched detail, Abrams inhabits the subjectivity of this character, embroidering the info of his childhood, life and acting career, including the very nuanced transformation in the hero John Rice as he masters the art of becoming the women he personates. The story is rich in detail throughout. Abrams' command of Shakespeare is magnificent, and he does an exceptional job of fleshing out the historical context, from the heads of traitors on pikes, to the scourges of the plague, to the building and relocation of the World Theater, to the environment of Southwark where the World and other theaters and "brutal entertainments" were located.Woven into this narrative is an incredibly well-grounded consideration of gender, of gender as performance, of gender fluidity, and of gender in the most human of relationships. The imagined John Rice describes himself as being of little stature, with a high voice and characterized as possessing a "more feminine method of being" compared to other boys. Watching the Shakespeare comedy "As You Like It," he is fascinated and awed by the male actor portraying Rosalind when he "slipped into her disguise as the young man Ganymede", and "magically became a man playing a woman playing a man." Rice describes his actor's training as learning the "manners, words, gestures and bearing" that differentiate a woman from a man, and concludes that the central questions that haunt him throughout his life on scene are "What exactly is it that makes one a man? Or a woman? Or is it possible to be composed of elements of both? Is there a difference between how you are seen by the globe and how you see yourself?" Later in his career, Rice is mentored by Master Shakespeare himself, who confesses to him that "...composing the multiple layering of boys as girls falling in love on scene with other boys and men falling in love with girls who are really boys amuses me as few other things do."This novel is an enchanting read from beginning to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Cleopatra []  2020-1-19 21:5

    HER IMAGE SHOULD NEVER BE ANYTHING OTHER THAN A BLACK WOMAN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Was I Scared Of? [App]  2019-10-18 13:33

    Can't wait for my small one to play this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Was I Scared Of? [App]  2019-10-18 13:33

    I have a two year old daughter and she loves reading and being read too. Great, obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Was I Scared Of? [App]  2019-10-18 13:33

    One of my favorite books. Amazing for all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Was Your Girl []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This book is a revelation on so a lot of levels. It is so well written that you forget you're reading. I'm an older reader, and I appreciated this book. Warning: you can't place it down!! Definitely not for Young Aults only!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Was Your Girl []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This is a spoiler review. To read the spoiler full review please visit Amanja Reads too Much.If I Was Your Girl is a easy YA story about a young girl who moves to a fresh school and faces all the traditional perils of high school. She needs to create fresh friends, figure out who she can trust, figure out who she is and wants to be, and figure out how to date a teenage boy when her dad doesn't fully e only difference between Amanda and any of the other girls at her fresh school is that Amanda was born Andrew. As the author place it in her note at the end of the book, Amanda is just an ordinary girl who happens to have a various medical history. Unfortunately, that is not the view that most people in a little city in the southern US would take if they were to explore her anda knows that in to stay safe she needs to hold her secret. She wants to just live her life as the girl she's always felt she's been. She struggles with whether or not she should ever disclose her history to her fresh mates and what that means for her identity as a whole, to be a secret a lot of would consider e primary plot of this young adult novel is easy and predictable. The entire book I knew exactly what was going to happen and it fell beautiful much in line the whole way. But while that is usually a negative this book uses tropes and cliches for a much grander nce we can see Amanda as any high school girl in any high school romance coming of age story we can see Amanda as just that, any girl. The book's biggest success is that it makes the protagonist approachable, sympathetic, and likable without ever shying away from the fact that she is trans.If I Was Your Girl is not going to wow you with an unpredictable story line or ground breaking style but it will give you a trans hero to relate to. It's a unbelievable introduction into LGBTQ literature and would be a amazing put to begin for people who may not have a lot of LGBTQ connections in their own lives. For people like the ones in this story, who have never met anyone unlike them, this tale is an simple to 's also incredibly optimistic and definitely has the best case scenario ending but I think that works for the purpose of this book. It shows that even the most ignorant or previously prejudiced people can search a little shred of compassion. A window just huge enough to allow some willingness to attempt understanding sso is never preachy, she never tries to shove fresh ideals down your throat, and she never directly references any true controversies. She just lays out a solid story about a young girl dealing with a difficult community she doesn't quite fit in with. It's engaging and uplifting.I would definitely recommend this as a put to begin with LGBTQ books and just for anyone who likes YA romances. Reading it I realized that I've read an appallingly low number of these books myself and should really begin seeking out more LGBTQIA etc characters to read about. Exposure goes a long method toward understanding. And even for myself, a bisexual woman who has known several trans individuals personally, I still feel underexposed to their is book has literally been sitting on my kindle for years and I'm disappointed that it took me this long to obtain to it, don't allow the same thing happen to you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was the Greatest []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Jason Reynolds has written a diverse book all teens will wish to read. I found this title on #weneeddiversebooks. This book is urban fiction (my students loved urban fiction!!!), involves a black teen with Tourette Syndrome, the toughness of neighborhood and family but also the closeness of community. Ali is a teen who becomes mates with brothers, Noodles & Needles when thyey move into his neighborhood. They hang out on the steps of their Bed-Stuy block but these 2 brothers lives are so much more gritty than Ali's. Ali has a tough, loving mother who works 2 jobs, an 11 year old sister wise beyond her years, and a father who seems to be absent. Ali has scruples and looks forward to his days with Noodles and Needles even calling them The Three Musketeers. But as time goes on, Ali begins to struggle with the method Noodles treats his brother, Needles. It all explodes one night, causing Ali to question if he can be mates with Noodles ever again. The writing is unflinching but also extols family, friendship, loyalty and honesty. I loved everything about this book and am definitely diving right into Jason Reynolds next book, The Boy in the Black Suit. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was the Greatest []  2020-1-14 19:36

    As described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me I Was Dreaming []  2020-1-19 0:2

    Country melody at its finest!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell Me I Was Dreaming []  2020-1-19 0:2

    I have always liked his songs. I chose this song because I like this song. I listen to this song when I don't like the other songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Puerto Rican []  2020-1-16 6:54

    Brilliantly written because Ms Santos is so honest. I bought her other books so I could follow her on her journey to Harvard. So well written the method she described the method she was American at school and Puerto Rican at home. The sense of always not being a part of regular America, and not having enough money. The joy of dancing was such a unbelievable discovery both Salsa with her mother and sisters and Indian dancing.I feel like I know Esmeralda, and of course like everyone who has read your books WE LOVE YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Puerto Rican []  2020-1-16 6:54

    Perfect book, It reaches the deepest part of my being. Bring your childhood to the show and transmit the attractive memories of yesterday. I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Puerto Rican []  2020-1-16 6:54

    This very slice of life and not all that intteresting a life. A not good Puerto Rican who goes to Harvard is so exceptional she gets a book deal? I felt the same about Hillbilly Elegy. The main hero is lovely, strong, bright and admirable. Amazing for her for parlaying it into a book deal. There are so a lot of things brought up with seemingly no purpose. Maybe she required a better editor? What happened to her brother's foot? Her mom? I want the book had more of a purpose and story. It was a series of anecdotes that didn't come to anything except another unrelated anecdote. I understand that she was a child and didn't know a lot about why her parents moved a lot and fought, why her mom created certain decisions, etc. And I obtain that by withholding info from the reader we feel as lost and helpless as the protagonist. But at some point a small insight, even a guess, would have been nice. I am satisfied to have supported her journey by buying this book, I just could have skipped actually reading it! She is probably a lovely person and is clearly intelligent. I hope her work can inspire struggling young ppl and support help her mother and siblings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Right On Time []  2020-2-6 22:33

    This is not simply an autobiography, but an oral-history on where we have been and where we are going. It was written from the heart, and - if you read closely - it will begin yours to live life in a different, better way.I read the book when it was initially published and recently purchased the soft-cover edition. Rarely do I re-read a book, but I felt the need after hearing Buck O'Neil's moving and uplifting speech this summer at the Baseball Hall of Fame and listening to a rebroadcast of an interview conducted several years ago by radio sports-talker Jim e street to racial equality remains long and steep, but by gazing upward you may view what appears to be a finish-line tape rippling in the breeze at the top of the mountain. But look ahead and you see the harsh reality that the street remains unfortunately rugged, with a lot of twists & turns.Buck O'Neil is an American character and if your eyes are dry after reading the latest page of I Was Right On Time (no matter how a lot of times you read the book), then your heart may not have opened up wide enough to tackle the journey ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Right On Time []  2020-2-6 22:33

    I knew about Buck O'Neil from Ken Burns, Baseball series. Unfortunately, I did not see much of it. The past month I heard an interview with Buck O'Neil on the radio. He was such a gracious man and kind. I knew I wanted to read his book.His book is wonderful. It is amazing to obtain insights and info of the negro leagues of the past. Like all of us, past memories tend to change and brighten over the passage of time. I see this book as an uplift. His attitude is unbelievable and is an inspiration to everyone. No matter where we are or when we are born, we are "right on time". We all are serving a purpose for a greater e book does read like you are sitting right next to Buck and he is talking with you. I highly recommend this book to all baseball fans as it gives a glimpse into the baseball history. The negro leagues are such a huge part of this history. I do believe some of the greatest players were in the negro leagues. As a baseball fan, I plan to read other books on the negro leagues to learn more about it. I became a member of the Negro League Baseball Museum because of this book. I hope to obtain a possibility to see it someday. You can't support getting touched by this book and the easy notice of graciousness and love it has throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Was The President []  2020-2-2 21:47

    amazing cd

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386