i wish you would Reviews & Opinions


Submit i wish you would review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    Hamza El Din passed away in 2006; this was his latest album, and quite possibly his best. While it maintains the usual reliance on Hamza's own drumming and oud techniques it incorporates there are several guest performers and their instrumental abilities on this album, reflecting his friendly nature that his colleagues noted regularly.Overall this album is a reminiscence about his homeland, the portion of Nubia that lies in Egypt and was completely flooded by the completion of the Aswan High Dam in the 70s. By that time Hamza was already traveling and performing, but he never stopped thinking about the home he could never go back to. This train of thought is displayed here, with virtually every track on the album being based on some aspect of traditional Nubian r those unfamiliar with the oud, you need to know that it is for all intents and purposes the very distant ancestor of everything [email protected]#$%!&? originated in the Middle East, has a short, fretless neck and a pear-shaped bowl body; typically the strings (in modern times) are created of nylon. Its warm, dry tone is a staple of Arab music, for which Hamza gained a deep fondness during his time studying at his university. Hamza's work, then, can be described as a fusion of Arab and Nubian melody in terms of category, and in terms of emotional result it is only possible to describe as hypnotically st of the tracks here are very monophonic, as is typical of Arabic music. At first glances most Westerners (such as myself) will think that is a poor thing, but trust me when I say that Middle Eastern monophony is very elegant due to the very distinct timbre of each of the various instruments used. For example, although the oud, the nay and the vocals are all using the same music you are very, very aware of the presence of each of the best part about Hamza's work in general, at least for me, is his own vocal purity. A lot of tracks have no vocals whatsoever, but when he does sing the vocals are smooth and gentle. Because of this his vocals seem more inviting; they are not the impossible notes achieved only by auto-tuning. These are notes that the average singer could achieve, and because of that the melody feels all the more inviting and all the more relaxing. It feels more like a personal session among mates than anything else. This album is no exception; granted the lyrics are all in Nubian or Arabic so non-speakers of both languages are obviously not going to follow the meaning of the lyrics without the liner notes.I don't really feel like I could properly describe Hamza's work with words. For me his melody has been more of an emotional, and at times even a spiritual, experience rather than an intellectual one. But ultimately that is what melody should be about; it should not about the glamour and the fame but rather about sharing a piece of one's soul with the world. Hamza's soul is on display here more than ever in this album; not understanding the lyrics won't damage the experience so much because the peaceful, friendly feeling he creates in his melody needs no words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    Probably the best H.E.D! Absolute genius

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    Amazing! Transcend to magic realms with Hamza El Din.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on i wish you would or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch i wish you would video reviews and related movies:

    See I Wish You Would on youtube.

     related image

    See I Wish You Would (Explicit) on youtube.

     related image

    See Bangg 3 - Wish You Would (Official Video) Shot By @d.izzzz on youtube.

     related image

    See Taylor Swift – I Wish You Would (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Wish you would - Ray Gotti Feat. Struggle Jennings and Alexander King on youtube.

     related image

    See Chief Keef - I Wish You Would on youtube.

     related image

    See Wish You Would on youtube.

     related image

    See Lionel Messi | I WISH YOU WOULD | ft.Beth Thorton 2019 HD on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    The cello that accompanies Hamza is some of the most moving melody that I have ever heard. This is a unique collection! Stevie Ray

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    I love this CD. Whenever I have mates over, I play this for them. Everyone loves it. You will too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    I finally just bought this cd. Why did I wait so long?I've said it before and I'll say it again, Hamza has the best oud tone on the planet and this cd shows his tone to perfection. No one that I have heard so far has the richness and warmth and depth to their tone like Hamza has.I also have to comment on the female guest vocalist on track 1 (Greetings). Her name is Shizuru Ohtaka and if I could search words to describe the feeling and beauty that her voice displays I'd place those words here, but I can't. As far as I am concerned even if the rest of the cd was lackluster (which it isn't, not by a longshot), track one (because of Shizuru and Hamza's voices, and the rhythm of the song) would still create this a cd worth owning. As much as I love Hamza's other cd's, track one of A WISH may be his masterpiece.Hamza's sense of rhythm and beauty ignite my soul constantly. This is possibly my favorite of the Hamza cd's I own. Some artists have their huge moment when they are younger and then they just sort of rust and fizzle out, Hamza is the exact opposite of those people, he seems to be getting better as time goes on. The liner notes say that Shizuru Ohtaka has a few cd's of her own. They are on my "things to buy" list now, she and this cd are incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    We were returning in the minibus back to the "civilization" of a west African capitol after two weeks in the Sahara. The sun was golden as it set in the heat and the dust. As we passed women were coming in from the fields, camels and cattle walked by, little kids played outside mud houses, and Hamza'a melody was playing. All our chatter melted away as we sat spellbound by the method the the poetry of his melody and the timelessness of the stage acks 1 and 7 are the best. Track one is so attractive in it sorrowful poetry. Track 7 is almost majestic, sweeping, a long sigh about change. This is soulful, delicate ethnic music. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    Perfect musician whom plays from soul. I truly recommend it to people looking a soulful instrumental melody from Soudan / sides, I am so pleasantly surprised the recording is perfect too. Bravo...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish review []  2020-1-18 23:11

    Hamza El Din is quickly becoming famous. I bought this album first and really liked it but it was not until I saw PASSION IN THE DESERT that I really began to appreciate his mastery in a fresh light. All his albums are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All wishes and Greetings - Best Wishes App review [App]  2019-2-16 13:12

    it is one of the best application to share all wishes and greetings quotes, images, frames etc..thx for developing this app..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All wishes and Greetings - Best Wishes App review [App]  2019-2-16 13:12

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    Delightful book! Warm hearted, generous & cute. I bought it to honor the life of Amy Krause Rosenthal & say a small Thank you to her. As I collect her books, I like to think my small purchases go to support take care of her family. I am in awe of how she lived her life & inspired by her to be more, do more, love more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This is one of the sweetest children's picture books. The illustrations are awesome and the notice of the story is so touching. My kids are 19 and 23, but I still buy them picture books that move me and on the first page I write my own private notice to them. This book was one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This book is exceptional. I kinda wished there were books like this when I was growing up. I want you more is fabulous. I used this book for my child's birthday party guestbook. Amazing book. It should be read to all children. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I love this so much! I got this for my son- for his teachers to sign over the years then to give to him at graduation from high school. It was so excellent and I love the wording and meaning in the book. it is just perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I know this is a children's book, but the sentiment is so sweet, sincere, and cute, that it's a amazing small lift me up mini bonus for adults as well as kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I absolutely love this book. Forget about Dr. Seuss and The locations you will go, this is my favorite book to read to my small ones and to give as bonuses to my mates with small ones. So easy and so true.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I bought this to send to a school in Bangladesh that teaches Rohingya refugee children. Thought they would like it. They did. Came in like fresh condition. Smallish book so children don't have a hard time turning pages. The notice is sweet. Wishing better life to the characters of the book. that the kids reading it can identify with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    What a amazing story for any person that is necessary to you, no matter their age! I bought this for a graduation bonus but read it to my kids first with tears in my eyes. It's what any parent wishes for their child(ren).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This is such a sweet book!! I bought it for my son's first birthday party for people to leave him wishes. It turned out so cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish You More review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    One of the sweetest childrens books I have read in the latest while. I highly recommend this to children, teens, and adults. Everyone can read and have fun this small bundle of love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    Very nice amazing wallpapers and gifs amazing job. I look forward to seeing more from you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    too a lot of adds .. i dont know how this thing got 5 star.. wallpapers are too lame..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    A excellent app to convey all your emotions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    superb app...very gud

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    This is awesome Application .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    nice attractive wallpapers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    this ap is like wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    Very nice amazing wallpapers and bonuses amazing job. I look forward to seening more from you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    Superb application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    Attractive application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Wishes review [App]  2019-9-24 13:59

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    A very stupid app. I didn't even use it because it didn't begin RUBBISH I wasted my mb for this nonsense

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Amazing thank you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Amazing application to want all them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    I really love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Amazing Dozens of Xmas greetings for selection. Esp the blue Xmas greeting, love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    It's nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Cvbu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Very poor net functions are not well enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Thing hangs until next year!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    I have not use it, because it fail to begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    I love Jesu's Christ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    bakwaas kehte hai video par isme toh photo ha saale

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    It wish begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Super Application 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Is ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Osm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Its cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Lovely

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Fabulous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas Wishes & New Year Wishes 2020 review [App]  2019-12-25 21:43

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Amazing song for men experiencing heart break!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    I love this song. It means a lot to me. Buy it you will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Love the song

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    I love Amazon Cloud! it plays well on my Samsung G3 phone and on my PC. Its so simple to search and purchase songs or albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    As an R and B fan we need more melody like this.I am just a huge fan of this song

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Carl Thomas rocked it with this one. He said what we were thinking as we sit back and watch that shorty go thru tough times but theres nothing we can do about it except be there to soften the fall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Arrived on time, and was what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Like!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    love love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wish review []  2020-1-20 1:42

    I feel in love with this song when it first came out. And I love it even more now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    I read lots of amazing books. Lots of non-fiction. Today, I’m reading Toynbee’s A Study of History. It has characters who figured long ago in far away locations with strange sounding names. Judas Maccabaeus. Bar Kokaba. Mithradates, King of Pontus. Spartacus. There is a lot in history that parallels what we are currently experiencing that I search fiction choices range from LitFic (Toni Morrison, Umberto Eco, Virginia Woolf, etc.), through MythFic (Tolkien, Rowling, Kay), to SciFi/Fan (Outlander, The Expanse, Vampires, Werewolves, and Anything by Bernard Cornwell).What I don’t read – never did, really – are out and out Romance. Bodice Rippers. Manly Men and Buxom Beauties. Never having been buxom, I didn't relate.And then I decided, on a whim, to read the first of Jesse Gage’s (USA TODAY) best seller series, Highland Wishes, titled appropriately enough Wishing for a Highlander. Even the title created me feel a small curdled. If I was reading it on a beach, I’d probably hide it in a copy of The Fresh Yorker. I’m just that kind of arrogant. Not that I’m proud of it or anything. Serves me right, then, to bury my arrogance in a Bodice Ripper.I met Jessi Gage in my Seattle Writer’s group, Writers’ Cramp, and critiqued the book that I think will turn out to be Volume 2 of Highland Wishes, which I will read before the year is out. Jessi is charming, funny, and as buxom as her heroine, who is also charming and funny and whose bodice does obtain ripped, but not by the hero. The character runs the bodice-ripper through in a most satisfying way, and the book is off to the races.I enjoyed the bloody hell out of it. Did it smack a small too much of Gabaldon? Yes. There’s time travel. Were there cliched plot twists? Of course. This is a genre book, and genre books need to give the reader what they have come to expect. What is delightful about Wishing for a Highlander is how much over the top Gage goes – things you wished that Gabaldon had place in, Jessi puts in and it’s fun (what did the Tinkers do with the car, Jessi?). There is a mystery to be solved by series’ end, I hope. And in the meantime, you just read yourself into a mythical medieval Scotland that never was but should have been.And all the while you are in this never-never land, you have not given whatsisname a single, solitary thought, and when you drift off to sleep, you drift off with a dream already tucked inside. Ya know, The Fresh Yorker has never, ever done that for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    The story was going ok until the part where the vehicle dropped out of the sky and the main hero (hero) got in and started driving, how utterly ridiculous, well my 12 year old might think something like that was cool, but me it’s utter nonsense

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    If you're a fan of the time travel/Scottish Lord/romance genre, then this is a book you will most likely have fun reading, and feel that you've not wasted your time in doing so.What woman hasn't fantasized at some point about a tall, amazing looking man, maybe one in a kilt, or perhaps going back in time and being lady of the manor in a fine gown with servants attending to every need? What if it happened, though? Really happened, out of the blue, when you were just being a bit silly, and not trying to do anything on purpose? What if it hadn't been carefully planned, and you suddenly found yourself in the middle of a bloody skirmish between clans, and suddenly had to create a life or death decision - your life, and someone else's death?Jessi Gage has done a beautiful fine job on this one, in my opinion. The characters are as believable as any would be in a novel of this kind: the character is properly tall, amazing looking, delighted to have saved the life of a mysterious attractive young woman who is already preggers, and will be more than satisfied to continue risking his own life to save hers. She, eventually realizing that a) she can't go back anyway; b) this is a really hunky guy; c) the baby daddy was a jerk in any case; handily falls in love with the man who cares for her. That is only the beginning of their e quality of the writing is more than satisfactory, and I can see that care was taken with editing and proofreading. I'd give it four and a half stars if I could. The only reason it's not five, well, you know, there's that certain spark I just didn't feel. But,I've already read it a second time. So go ahead and obtain it. Read it, and have fun the ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    I would give this more stars just for the light, fun read. However, there are jarring mistakes that are like a slap to the face. i.e.: Melanie is supposed to be a history teacher of the time period she's transported to, yet doesn't know the basics of women in that time. Then, when writing a history piece and trying to use the old words, please, please look up the meanings!! "the box was created 25 years anon"....Anon means right away, immediately....should have used "the box was created 25 years hence"...for 'later'.....small info like lanterns vs. candles....or elaborate bedrooms and furniture. (nothing was permanent, it was all portable. so, wonderful in the story)As a first try, this is beautiful good. I would offer, if you're going to write a period piece, educate yourself on the period you will be writing about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    This is the first time-travel book I have read. I didn't think I would like it, but I have fun stories about Scotland, so I read it. I was most pleasantly surprised when I found myself loving this book. Melanie was a wonderfully sweet yet powerful character, and I loved the method she always spoke her mind. Darcy was such a kind and loving man, that I would have married him myself if I didn't already have a husband. This book was a amazing example of literature full of escapism, and I loved losing myself in this story every time I turned a page. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    Melanie is pregnant and deserted by her boyfriend She works in Scottish artifacts and receives a Rosewood Box from a collector. No one has been has been able to begin this box. After lifting the box at eye levelsand wishing for a Highlander the lid springs open. She becomes dizzy, falls and sees the blue sky. She transports back in time. She is almost raped by a Scot,but is able to stab him. Darcy saves her. When he was young, had been teased about his huge size by a jealous woman who said that he would never be able to mate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    I'm realllly lovin' Ms. Gages' style....I loved how this story began - - it captures and reels your attention in from the first page. And what a magnificent plot!! This Author sets a slooow pace and takes the reader on a glorious journey in technicolor 16th century Scotland. Each character(s) personality traits are ingrained into the readers' mind so lovingly and thoroughly, one cannot support but connect to them. Before the reader is even aware what has happened, the Author has you enthralled with the story as it deepens and lanie Burns (26) is a practical kind of girl, always looking for the positives in her life. Even though she's knocked up and her boyfriend abandoned her, she still manages to smile and see her pregnancy as a blessing. A miracle. She's a little 5'2" beauty with her silver blond hair and emerald eyes...and she happily works at a museum. She loves history, especially Scottish history and taking amazing care of historical artifacts is a dream come real for her. And then her globe is upended when she travels back in time 500 years.Darcy Marek MacFirthen Keith is a large 6'6" gentle giant of a man. A Highland Fighter and heir to be next Laird of Guild Keith...and honor he doesn't particularly want. Still the Lairdship is being forced upon him, and so is taking a bride. After all, [he's been told], he needs heirs as a Laird. Darcy has been laughed and scoffed at because of his huge size. No woman will have him and because of all the jokes poked at him through the years, he's developed an inferiority complex, especially around women. His low self-esteem is worse...he thinks he's repulsive. He's become somewhat timid and withdrawn. He accepts the fact that he'll never "know" a ch a fabulous plot of one powerful willed, modern woman trying to search her method back home...and a damaged but loving man who desperately falls for her. A unbelievable and exciting journey of two people who eventually search all their answers of happiness, acceptance and healing in the other. There are so a lot of lessons learned in this deliciously told story...and Ms. Gage has the unbelievable ability (or at least this humble readers thinks so..), of portraying and unfolding each stage to its zenith with color and clarity.If there's a downside, [for me] it would be the cause of Melanie traveling back in time. It's a bit flimsy, and kinda corny. But hey...there are only so a lot of ideas these authors can imagine, and I enjoyed and loved the story for what it was. I couldn't place the book down. Therefore it was simple to excuse this authors' weak (but original) reasoning/idea for our time traveling heroine. This is a fabulous story of a man filled with pain and loneliness and the woman who heals him and becomes his saving grace. Brava Ms. Gage!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    I'm not finished with the book but I doubt the latest third will alter my opinion. How does this have 4 stars?! This book is sooo bad, corny bad, impossible bad, it has me laughing during passionate/tense/dramatic scenes. The author gives you no time to create up your mind whether you like a hero or if they are amazing or bad, she will tell you. **Spoilers ahead***I laughed out loud at the vehicle scene, literally lost it. I think this was supposed to be an action scene. Sigh. It is a blatant rip off of outlander, I could forgive time travel to the highlands buy come on fast marriage, witch accusations, running away from your guild bc of witch Hunt.. the list goes on. Eye roll. It's like reading the Outlander cliff notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    What a lovely and special time travel romance! Haven't we all wished for something we never dreamed we would have, and so it went for Melanie. Though life can be full of surprises, I doubt she ever expected hers. I like the method the author slid in the concept of magic. Perhaps one has to believe to actually experience it in one of its a lot of forms. The narrator did an outstanding job with the different characters and their brogues. She really brought to life the unbelievable characters developed by Ms. Gage. Though this was my first book/audio book by this author, it won't be the last! I have book 2 of this series waiting on my kindle. This is a book I didn't wish to place down, and an audio I'd classify as amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wishing for a Highlander (Highland Wishes Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:20

    Wow Ms Gage can surely write a skillful time travel piece. I have read a few of these type of books but never one like this that filled all of the boxes and closed any story holes. This piece was crafted in a delightful read with well developed characters and a special storyline. You will fall in love with both Darcy and Melanie from the begin and cheer for their happily ever after. Pick up this book. You won't be mmary:For Melanie, "Be careful what you want for" becomes "Be careful what you want on."While examining Andrew Carnegie's lucky rosewood box, single-and-pregnant museum worker Melanie makes a tongue in cheek want on the artifact--for a Highland fighter to support her forget about her cheating ex. Suddenly transported to the middle of a guild skirmish in sixteenth-century Scotland, she realizes she should have been a tad more specific.Darcy, laird in waiting, should be the most eligible bachelor in Ackergill, but a cruel prank played on him in his teenage years has led him to believe he is too huge under his kilt to ever join with a woman. He has committed himself to a life of bachelorhood, running his deceased father's windmills and keeping up the family manor house...alone.Darcy's uncle, Laird Steafan welcomes the strangely dressed woman into his clan, immediately marrying her to Darcy in hopes of an heir. But when Steafan learns of her magic box and brands her a witch, Darcy must do what any amazing husband would--protect his wife, even if it means forsaking his clan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish You Were Me review []  2020-1-25 6:30

    The writing is refreshing and original. I [email protected]#$%! was longer. In the introduction the author said that one of her earlier books was rejected for publication because it was too long. I wish to read that book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish You Were Me review []  2020-1-25 6:30

    This is a strange, great, funny small nugget of a book. Gurba writes about having Tourette's Syndrome (though in no method is this a memoir about a clinical condition), and sometimes the chapbook feels like a performance of Tourette's. In the best way--like, thank you for SAYING that! If you obtain deep satisfaction from popping zits and think Michelle Rodriguez is only created hotter by an eye patch, this is a book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Wishes Lite 2020-Use Awesome Wishes & Share review [App]  2019-12-18 13:44

    Very nice application I will recommend to download this attractive application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Wishes Lite 2020-Use Awesome Wishes & Share review [App]  2019-12-18 13:44

    All type of wishes are show in this app. Application is very good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Wishes Lite 2020-Use Awesome Wishes & Share review [App]  2019-12-18 13:44

    Very nice wishes in this application for Christmas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Wishes Lite 2020-Use Awesome Wishes & Share review [App]  2019-12-18 13:44

    Nice app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Daily Wishes Lite 2020-Use Awesome Wishes & Share review [App]  2019-12-18 13:44

    Lovely application ❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    I love this application so much and I hope I can victory the iPhone cause my phone is so ugly it's a samsung and I always dream of having a iphone but to expensive so please give it to me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    This is my first time here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    Kno2 nothing about the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    Its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    It is amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    Very amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wish Shop review [App]  2017-10-28 21:6

    Amazing application

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter