Read i wish you would reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all i wish you would reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I love this so much! I got this for my son- for his teachers to sign over the years then to give to him at graduation from high school. It was so excellent and I love the wording and meaning in the book. it is just perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I absolutely love this book. Forget about Dr. Seuss and The locations you will go, this is my favorite book to read to my small ones and to give as bonuses to my mates with small ones. So easy and so true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    My wife's commentary:I want for you all to this book! It is a beautifully written and illustrated. Through its easy yet strong language, it represents all that a parent would wish their kid to be: unique, free, clever. The elegant drawings are very realistic, helping to highlight the connection between human nature and wildlife, as well as the strength of a parental love. The special combination of words and photos seems to provide a huge bundle of happiness, quite a feat for a book this size. I definitely wish to hold the book and read it to my kids in years to come even though they are already grown up.

    0  


    Add your opinion on i wish you would or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    This is such a lovely book it should be given to all parents on the birth of their child. Attractive prose and illustrations create this a remarkable book. It speaks in a voice so gracious and real it wishes for every kid that which would create the globe a better place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This book is exceptional. I kinda wished there were books like this when I was growing up. I want you more is fabulous. I used this book for my child's birthday party guestbook. Amazing book. It should be read to all children. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    One of the sweetest childrens books I have read in the latest while. I highly recommend this to children, teens, and adults. Everyone can read and have fun this small bundle of love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    Gave a copy of this book to my kids for Christmas. Sweet story and stunning illustrations. We all loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    My wife and I absolutely love this book for our small girl. Amazing messaging and illustrations that we will continue to read and share with her as she grows up. I originally bought this book on Kickstarter and now have purchased on amazon for my Neice and Nephew. Every kid should have this book in their collection!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I know this is a children's book, but the sentiment is so sweet, sincere, and cute, that it's a amazing small lift me up mini bonus for adults as well as kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I bought this to send to a school in Bangladesh that teaches Rohingya refugee children. Thought they would like it. They did. Came in like fresh condition. Smallish book so children don't have a hard time turning pages. The notice is sweet. Wishing better life to the characters of the book. that the kids reading it can identify with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    I purchased this book via Kickstarter and I'm so glad I did. I cant express how much I love this book. I love that it's written in rhyme, I love every single notice - the "lesson" / want on each page and how it carefully relates to each animal. It's so well done and creative. And the illustrations are top notch. Highly recommend! I actually bought this for my kids for Christmas and couldn't wait 9 more days to give it to them. :) So they got it at breakfast this morning. My three year old is currently carrying it around the house everywhere he goes. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    I purchased I Want For You during the Kickstarter campaign. Once I watched the short video outlining the project and it’s goals I knew it was worth supporting. I received my book yesterday. The physical quality of the book is very high. Quality, long lasting construction with massive weight paper makes it feel amazing in your hands. The artwork is spectacular. Brett brings the animals to life and the genuine passion between the animals and their offspring is quite obvious and entirely amazing. The sentiment in the writing is very heartfelt and displays a tender compassion that is so very lacking in today’s society. What a unbelievable book to bonus and read to my precious granddaughters! We will have fun I Want For You for years to come. Thank you, Brett and David, for such an amazing piece of work that speaks from your heart to ours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    My husband and I love reading this book with our 15 month old daughter. Not only is the story unique and so on point, but the illustrations are beautiful! We look forward to reading it with her every night. Must buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    Delightful book! Warm hearted, generous & cute. I bought it to honor the life of Amy Krause Rosenthal & say a small Thank you to her. As I collect her books, I like to think my small go to support take care of her family. I am in awe of how she lived her life & inspired by her to be more, do more, love more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    What a amazing story for any person that is necessary to you, no matter their age! I bought this for a graduation bonus but read it to my kids first with tears in my eyes. It's what any parent wishes for their child(ren).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    I Want For You sets itself apart with beautiful, impactful words and even more attractive illustrations. Its notice is direct, presenting the necessary values that should be instilled in every generation and something that can be reinforced time and time again. It's a book for the ages, and should be on the shelf of every household regardless if kids are present.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This is one of the sweetest children's picture books. The illustrations are awesome and the notice of the story is so touching. My kids are 19 and 23, but I still them picture books that move me and on the first page I write my own private notice to them. This book was one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You More [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This is such a sweet book!! I bought it for my son's first birthday party for people to leave him wishes. It turned out so cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    I’m in love with this book. The artwork is so poignant and the prose is beautiful. I bought this for my granddaughter’s third birthday, and I’m going to a copy just to hold at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish for You []  2020-1-31 2:58

    My kids love this book! My two-year-old loves the attractive artwork of the animals (which you can in huge prints) and my four-year-old repeats the words. The notice is clear and kind and inspiring and we love that proceeds from the book help animals! This is a must-have for every child's book collection (to sit beside "On the Night you Were Born" and "Little Blue Truck").

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wish I Didn't Miss You []  2020-8-31 19:10

    The melody fans are catching on to Angie Stone. Mahogany Soul is outstanding and attractive melody to place you in a soulful mood, just before you hit the town. What a surprise to be in a nightclub and "I want I didn't miss you anymore" gets mixed in. It's transformed, it's got all the right sounds and it will definitely reach out to you if you are a die-hard house melody fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wish I Didn't Miss You []  2020-8-31 19:10

    Cd ver of Angie Stone masterpiece, classic ver plus amazing remixes, cool music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wish I Didn't Miss You []  2020-8-31 19:10

    There's a reason this was a large club hit in the US, and a pop hit in Australia. It's an awesome collection of remixes that started from a amazing originalHighly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wish I Didn't Miss You []  2020-8-31 19:10

    This cd features the full remixes of the #1 dance track by Angie Stone. The song is built around a sample of The O'Jays "Backstabbers" and has a very retro feel to the song. The cd comes with the Club and Vibe mixes by Hex Hector and Mac Quayle. The club mix(9:54) is very much in tune with Mr. Hector's mixes for Deborah Cox,Tamia and Toni Braxton. DRAMA! It has a trance house feel to the song and works the feelings of being lost/then empowerment of the lyrics to amazing e Vibe mix (7:55) is disco disco disco. Strings and live guitars and percussion filter this mix to perfect effect. The best use of the sample from "Backstabbers". Best mix on the cd. Then you obtain the Pound Boys "Bootleg" mix (7:51) that is very amazing and somewhat related to the Vibe mix in retro feel. Plus the track "Brotha" is included in it's Spen & Karizma (7:40) mix. More harder and stripped down in sound than the other mixes(like their Basement Boys work) to showcase the song about black empowerment. A amazing cd from Australia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wish I Didn't Miss You []  2020-8-31 19:10

    I love this track of Angie Stone's, I want I Didn't Miss You, I have it already on one of her CD's. I heard the Hex Hector ver in the UK but couldn't search it anywhere, I was really happy when I managed to search it on , delivery was perfect from Surf Entertainments and it arrived in days. I love this CD the Hex Hector dance ver is definately the best track on it, but they are all amazing versions, and I think the fact that I could only obtain this on proves that the US appreciates amazing soul much more than the UK. This is a really amazing CD and would recommend to anyone who appreciates amazing dance soul music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    Book is gay, book is good, book is and good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I really wanted to like this book. I am thirsty for nonbinary protagonist YA literature and was so excited for this one. Sadly, (so sad!) I feel that the story ends up being a cautionary tale about not coming out as nonbinary. The main character's experience of coming out is so incredibly horrific that I'm certain it would create any gender fluid young person ditionally, the timing is all wonky. Really critical time in the MC's life passes without comment and, as a reader, I search myself wanting to look back and thing "How did they obtain from that brutal conversation to "a week later?"Aside from that, SO a lot of elements of the story are just unrealistic. The MC's relationship with their parents, which is incredibly two dimensional and threadbare is just one giant miss. Their transition to a fresh school is written without depth or detail, missing out on opportunities that could create the hero complex and relatable. A lot of the examples are spoilers, so I don't wish to give anything away, but here's a little one: 4 months after living with their sister and her husband, the MC "realizes" they don't know what their sister does for work. It's just the three of them in the house for four months! Eating meals together, going shopping, doing laundry, cohabitation. This hasn't come up yet? She's a realtor, btw. Not like a secret agent or spy or some sort of underground activist. A realtor. No method would this never come up in a family of three. Like "I have to leave early today to present a condo." or "I need to bake muffins for an begin house." Like I said, very little example, but the book is full of items like this and it really bugged thing going for the book is some cute, snappy dialog between the MC and their friends. Also, it's beautiful hard to like the main hero because they are so closeted that they often damage those around them with being so shut down. That felt true and I appreciated that the author did not test to create the MC super likable, because I think that's often a temptation. Perhaps to counteract this, though, the MC's best mate is so entirely perfect, it feels, again, unrealistic.But, truly the story really drags and doesn't even feel super nonbinary-positive. Here is a little SPOILER, but necessary nonetheless: When the MC has a boyfriend, that boyfriend is described as bisexual. From where I sit, that totally discredits the MC's identity as nonbinary. Wouldn't that create the boyfriend pan or queer? Why specifically use the term bisexual, which limits attraction to just two genders. Especially since this is the boyfriend's first relationship with someone besides a girl. Gah.Anyway, if you are super thirsty for nonbinary protagonists and you have a healthy sense of self and will not mistake the MC's totally negative experience of coming out as playbook, then read this book. Otherwise, skip it and wait (as I seem to be doing) for an inspirational, interesting, romantic, hopeful book featuring a nonbinary MC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I’m still recovering from this book but as my school courses began yesterday, I wanted to go ahead and write this review while I have a small time.I happened to see in Mason Deaver’s Ig story that hoopla had the audiobook for I Want You All The Best a bit more than a week early. I was SO EXCITED because I have a hoopla acc via my local public library. Since this doesn’t affect first week and this is one of my most anticipated books of 2019, I decided to dive in head first. I’ll place the TW/CWs at the end of this post. Let’s jump right into the review!The characters in I Want You All The Best were so amazing. Ben De Backer is now my kid and I will defend them with my life. Seriously. They’re all so well written that from the very beginning I was fully invested in everyone on the page. It is obvious that Mason Deaver place their heart and soul into these characters. The representation offered is attractive and each hero could easily walk right off the page. I especially loved seeing the slow burn between Ben and Nathan. Slow burns are my fresh ere is one thing that I knew going into this review I would need to talk about so here we go. I went into the novel knowing that there would be awesome non-binary representation. It was just as awesome and more as what I was expecting. However, there was something else that I wasn’t expecting and it took me completely off guard. I don’t know how to share this other than to quote so….“Touch aversion can be common in people who with panic attacks or people dealing with anxiety. In fact, there are some people who are just born or developed that way, like asexual or aromantic people.”I… was not expecting this? When I got to this part of the story, I was so surprised and overwhelmed that I wept. Like full-on-ugly-cry-don’t-talk-to-me-I’m-not-fine wept. I had to pause the story and walk away for a few minutes. This book is the first time I’ve seen any rep for being touch averse, which I am. I never thought I would see that represented at all and even now I’m tearing up about it a bit.I Want You All The Best is a contemporary novel, which means it’s a realistic fiction set in modern times. The majority of the story takes put in Raleigh, North Carolina. I haven’t been to Raleigh, but I do live in another huge town in the southern United States, so it wasn’t hard for me to obtain a feel for the environment. Also because of that though, I’m not the best judge of the large-scale globe building. Honestly, I’m the worst at that with contemporaries anyway. But each of the areas was given enough of a description that it was immersive so do what you will with that e story itself is perfectly paced from beginning to end, with twists and turns at just the right moments. I would even go so far as to say that I Want You All The Best is a work of art. I can’t say I loved every moment of it because there were parts that were meant to create the reader uncomfortable (and I was) but this is a book I’ll definitely be rereading in the future.I Want You All The Best was right up at the top of my most anticipated 2019 releases list. There is so much hype surrounding it. And it still manages to exceed all of the high expectations placed upon it. I can not wait to read more from Mason Deaver in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    To say I ate this book up is an understatement. From the first page, I felt I was right there with Ben. Their fears and [email protected]#$%! very close to home, especially when it came to their parents. This book does a very wonderful job of having human e story also feels very real. There are times when reading this, I thought, "Yes, this was what I did before I graduated."Having Ben come to that decision about their parents was extremely cathartic and validating. I'm immensely glad the author went in that direction, but handled it in a very realistic manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    OMG! My heart! I've followed Mason Deaver for forever on Twitter and have slowly watched as he turned his #enbylovestory into I Want You All the Best and it is worth all the hype. Because this book, guys! This book! It was one of those books that I finished and immediately knew was a android game changer for YA lit. Not only is it the first book I've read with a main hero that identifies as nonbinary but it's the first YA book about an enby teen I know of written my a nonbinary author. It makes my heart so satisfied to read a book where my enby mates will be able to see themselves in the son Deaver approaches so a lot of hard subjects in this story and does it with the excellent balance of hope and kindness. It's a book about identity, family, mental illness, friendship, sexuality, love, and becoming comfortable in your own skin. It created me laugh. It created me cry several times. And it created me hug my book in locations while grinning like a madwoman because of the cuteness. Parts of it were hard to read because Ben’s experiences reflected things I've seen so a lot of of my enby friends’ experience. The fear and anxiety, of course, but especially the body dysphoria. And I personally could relate to Ben on so a lot of levels. Especially with their anxiety.I Want You All the Best is going to be such a strong force in the YA community and I’m so glad it’s out in the world. It's going to touch so a lot of lives and that thought makes me tear up a bit. I’m just going to be over here in my small corner of the internet wishing Ben and Nathan all the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I couldn't place this book down! Read it in a single day which is beautiful quick for me considering I have ADHD and obtain distracted easily. It's been so long since I've read a YA romance cuz they're mainly cis/hetero and started to feel very same-y with primary characters. But, I Want You All The Best? Not only is it queer, but the characters feel real, so true and fleshed out. I've been looking forward to this book for a year and I worried I would over hype it in my head and it wouldn't live up to expectations, but it far exceeded them. As a nonbinary person, this book meant so much to me, but no matter how you identify, you will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I've been so excited for this book to come because it's beautiful much the first book I've seen with a nonbinary main character. Also people on book twitter have been hyping this one up a lot. Although I did overall have fun the book and I think it's a VERY necessary novel that will save lives, I did feel like it suffered in some places.Okay, with the positives. I liked that although the story focused on a lot difficult subjects like coming out and parental rejection, it never felt dreary or hopeless. I also really loved the messy sibling relationship between Ben and their sister Hannah. I felt like the author truly nailed in depicting the pain and messiness of two people who had survived through a shared trauma like the one they both did. I also loved how well the author depicted parental abuse and how things aren't always black and white. An abusor isn't moustachioed villain from a movie. Sometimes they're the people you love the most and it's hard to truly come to terms with your feelings. How can you love someone who abused you?, ever, i felt like the whole debacle with ben and hannah's parents and the years of mistreatment was sort of brushed over. i would've liked to know more info about those years instead of fast conversations. i would've liked there to be a deeper exploration of the complicated relationship between two people who have shared trauma. i understand that the author probably wanted to hold this fairly light so as to provide a mostly positive read for queer readers who rarely obtain those kinds of stories, but once you throw in a story line like that (abusive parents, getting kicked out, etc) i feel like it's necessary to go through with it ditionally to that, several characters felt flat. i think that most of ben's school mates save for nathan were pointless and could've been cut. i also felt like the first half of the book lacked direction. once we've reached a certain part with a certain fb message, things really fell into place. lastly, i wish, as i talked about previously, that the author would've focused more on hannah and ben's relationship rather than on nathan and ben'ever, i still do think this is a very necessary book. i've never seen any other book discuss the concept gender and similar things such as gender dysphoria so accurately and tactfully. i can totally see what a beacon of light this book could be for a child coming to terms with their gender and that just makes me feel glad this book exists at all, despite any flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    Oh. My. I will be talking about this book forever. No one will ever be able to obtain me to stop because it is so damn important. The globe is dumb and set in its ways and poor and patriarchal and sexist and homophobic and all together horrible. But this book is pure magic. Written by a nonbinary author, with a nonbinary main character, I Want You All The Best brings something crucial to the world. Representation. While some facets of the queer community have become more prevalent in books, especially YA books, characters that identify as nonbinary are seldom. In IWYATB, Ben comes out to their parents and is abrubtly kicked out. After finding their estranged sister, Ben ends up living with her and her husband. After enrolling in a fresh school, Ben meets Nathan. Oh Nathan. Sweet, funny, and unbelievable Nathan. Ben and Nathan become friends, after some prodding, and they work towards a happier life. Ben begins seeing a therapist who specializes in queer children and eventually take strides to overcoming their traumatic outing experience and expressing their feelings for Nathan. This is a coming of age story like no other. IWYATB brings up a conversation than you may either be uncomfortable with or just unknowledgeable about, but it is a conversation that needs to take place. There is always more to know and seek to nouns are nder is iends are the family you don't obtain you choose.Let people be who they n't be is book is heartbreaking, joyous, magical, and pure all wrapped up in a purple and yellow bow. You need to read this book. Like now. Search a method to obtain this book into your de note, Nathan and Ben have been added to my most favorite characters ever club. I seriously love them so much and feel like I know them. Jeez, books are wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    Ben De Backer is living through the aftermath of coming out as non-binary to their parents. They are navigating complete life upheaval, while also trying to live the life of a normal 18 year old about to graduate from high school.I will admit that I do no usually obtain along well with contemporary YA, it’s not my lane. But when I finished this book, I just wanted to begin again. I laughed. I cried. I think I hugged this book to my chest when I finished it. This was phenomenal. I was so invested in Ben and their is is an own-voices novel and while I cannot speak to the portrayal of a non-binary character, as I myself am cis gendered, I do feel like I understand better what it means to be non-binary. This book FEELS so important. There are teens out there that will obtain to see a picture of themselves in literature, maybe for the first time. I also felt like the method therapy was discussed was so approachable and encouraging. Friendships, familial relationships, anxiety and depression rep… it was all done so well.Everyone, PLEASE READ THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish You All the Best []  2020-1-11 19:19

    First I wish to thank the universe for Adrian over at perpetualpages because they are the reason why I picked up this book after watching their video on 5 Reasons to Read: "I Want You All The Best" and if you haven't check the video out yet I don't know what you are waiting for!I will begin by saying that I absolutely LOVED THIS BOOK! from beginning to end.  The book is the story of Ben, and it starts when Ben decides to come out to their parents as a Nonbinary and because of it they obtain kicked out of the house.  I will tell you guys this really broke my heart,  as a mom, I just can't imagine treating my son that way.  Ben got kicked out of the house with no shoes, no clothes out in the middle of winter with nowhere to go.  That was very hard for me to read.  Ben with no where to go decides to contact their estrange sister Hannah, and she welcomes them into her home with her husband Thomas whom Ben has never met.  Ben has to with a lot of changes, like transferring schools and having to see a therapist to support them with what they are going thru.  At the fresh school Ben meets Nathan, and allow me tell you guys I completely adore this character, and love how their friendship evolved throughout the book.  They are some awesome side characters as well that we obtain to meet that are there for Ben and are the ere's so much amazing in this book that I hope you give it a try, and If I haven't convinced you yet then create sure to watch Adriana's video on why  you should read it.Overall, I loved this book so much, and I learned so much from it as well Ben is such a amazing hero that I just love them! and I will also add that once I watched Adriana's video I knew I will have fun it but I didn't think I was going to love it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    I love Amazon Cloud! it plays well on my Samsung G3 phone and on my PC. Its so simple to search and songs or albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    As an R and B fan we need more melody like this.I am just a huge fan of this song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Arrived on time, and was what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Love the song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    I feel in love with this song when it first came out. And I love it even more now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    I love this song. It means a lot to me. Buy it you will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    love love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Amazing song for men experiencing heart break!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Carl Thomas rocked it with this one. He said what we were thinking as we sit back and watch that shorty go thru tough times but theres nothing we can do about it except be there to soften the fall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Wish []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Like!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Things I Would Tell You: British Muslim Women Write []  2020-1-22 19:25

    The writing in this collection shows that women’s experiences, specifically Muslim women, are not a monolith. We all have these human experiences and deserve to be heard in our own voices. The essays, fiction, poetry, and dramas shared here give a glimpse of those voices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Things I Would Tell You: British Muslim Women Write []  2020-1-22 19:25

    Some created me laugh, or cry. Most created me think and broaden my understanding just a bit. I'm so glad my book club read this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Things I Would Tell You: British Muslim Women Write []  2020-1-22 19:25

    Este libro es de la serie de lecturas que Emma watson publico para hacer un círculo de lecturas online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Things I Would Tell You: British Muslim Women Write []  2020-1-22 19:25

    Misleading title. This is not the first person narratives of British Muslim Women. It is mediocre tales written by British Muslim Women. Totally disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Things I Would Tell You: British Muslim Women Write []  2020-1-22 19:25

    The beauty of this collection cannot be overstated. It is extraordinary work by extraordinary women with a common truth that expands into the universal. Stunning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Things I Would Tell You: British Muslim Women Write []  2020-1-22 19:25

    This book was a amazing surprise. I came to know about it through a book club as a poetry book written by British Muslim women. But it is actually much more, it is a collection off poems, novels, short histories, mixing fiction with non-fiction. If you are curious about culture, about breaking paradigms, social-economy, politics, international relations, among others, getting all this knowledge from very talented women which have themselves experienced so much in such young ages, then you should definetly read The Things I Would Tell You.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Things I Would Tell You: British Muslim Women Write []  2020-1-22 19:25

    Loved this book! Empowering for British Muslim women to hear their stories...young and old. I’m not huge on poetry, mostly novels, but even the poems captivated me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Financial literacy is by far the largest gap in our education system. Like Kelly I was fortunate to have a father who believed in imparting necessary financial lessons including: the magical power of compound interest, leave principle alone, and work with experts on financial planning, retirement planning (“There are no do-overs at age 65”) and estate planning.But this book identified a huge number of locations where an advance warning would have been a lot more helpful (and less painful!) than my "on-the-job-training"! It is loaded with outstanding hints on dealing with and planning for the financial aspects of virtually every life decision. Regardless of where you are on life’s journey you will search practical implementation steps to support you become more financially literate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Unlike most financial books or articles, this book covers the basics in a very simple to understand format. I've tried for years to teach my own children the lessons I've learned. Hopefully, as most children do, they will read this book and attention to someone other than their parents and realize how necessary financial planning is. I've known Terry for 30+ years and Kelly for her entire life. I remember them telling, or complaining, about some of their stories and learning from their experiences. Hopefully the next step will be to actually create financial planning a high school and college course. Why continue to leave it up to parents who may not have created the best decisions in the past.I highly recommend you read this book and encourage others to read it as well. Also remember, there are specialists out there that can support you no matter what your current financial situation is. Just ensure you choose the right one for you (it's in the book).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Simple to read and understand. Every kid should have this book in their summer reading program. Parents should set aside time and effort to teach their kids what this book has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Simple to read treatment of some complicated and necessary topics. The authors explain in easy terms the financial basics every parent should impart to their child. I plan to extra copies for my extended family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    I want that I had read this book when I was younger and I might not have created some of the mistakes with my finances. This is a timely book with advise that will still support me. I have enjoyed talking with my young adult children. It lead us to some amazing conversation about saving and debt control. Well written. We especially like the method it was written from two perspectives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Financial encyclopedias are too long to be useful; slogans are too short. This book is just right! Packed with actionable data and entirely readable. Full disclosure: I loved this book even before it was published because I read an advance manuscript which inspired me to write the foreword for the book. On my present I always speak of how today's financial stress is the consequence of yesterday's mistakes. Please place this book on your bookshelf, read it and refer to it often. Then create anyone you love do the same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    The book is about talking to kids about money, and as far as that goes, it should be needed reading in schools. Plain spoken and compelling, it describes a path that will lead young people away from the financial strife that plagues most Americans. In fact, it's a valuable read even for those without children, as failing to live within our means and set aside is probably the number one financial problem of our time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    This should be taught in our high schools today. Amazing info on managing your debt, buying a house, investing and necessary subjects on managing your finances. Provides perspectives and examples from the parent and their adult kid in a simplistic way. Very simple to read and amazing content. I will be providing copies to my kid's friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    This book is a unbelievable bonus to your kids. Not too technical. All the things that most of us had to learn the hard way, if we learned them at all. You can bet all my children will have one In their Christmas stocking. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hey, I Forgot to Tell You...: What Your Parents Wish They'd Taught You about Money []  2019-12-18 20:9

    This book is amazing for EVERYONE, even those of us without kids! Kelly and Terry take an simple and understandable approach to financial management and hold it from being overwhelming. They provide concrete examples on budgeting which is so helpful. For the latest few years, my husband and I have been very passionate about helping people manage their finances and obtain out of debt while we work to obtain rid of our debt as well. This will be a book we recommend to everyone and it will be under the Christmas Tree for family members too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    Fun series for young adults

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    I just search these are just amazing to see young men and women with certain every day issues like what teens would have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    I really like these books. They are various from the present but still amazing in their own way. I would recommend them to anyone who likes to read, and if they like to compare and contrast between the books and show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    The story keeps on going and really keeps you wanting to know more! I can't wait to see how it all ends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    I love the TV show. Now that it is canceled I can re-live the Gossip Girl experience through the books. (which have more information anyway!)I've bought a few of the books on here to complete the series (yes, I have them all) Amazon is amazing about used books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    I read all the books in this series and I couldn't ever place them down. Amazing books for young adults!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    I purchased this item for my niece for Christmas. She was very satisfied with it. I was happy with the condition and expedience of its arrival. I will from this seller again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    The book was amazing, it was very various from the TV show. I did however have fun the story line. I wasn't too satisfied with all of the characters .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    I really enjoyed the whole Gossip Girl series. A amazing series for teens, but it might be a bit outdated today, considering how they dressed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I am very grateful to Aunt Laya for writing this much required book. It is practical, effective, sweet, and very readable. Do you have a teenager in the house? Know one? Ever met one? This is a must read for you and then I'm sure you will agree with me that you need to obtain it in every teenager's hand.I happen to have my Master's in Psychology and have read a lot of ineffective books in my life. THIS is not one of them. Why are you still reading this review? Go on the button! :) While you are at it, two as I know you will wish to pass them on. Still reading this? You're NOT a contrarian are you? :) O.K., then I FORBId you to two of these books.I hope you have fun Aunt Laya as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I love everything about this book--from the quotations sprinkled through each chapter to the upbeat notice delivered by each chapter! Aunt Laya covers every possible problem and doesn't avoid the tough ones. This is a "Book of Wisdom" packed full of common sense and delivered with love. If I could give my tween and teen grandkids only one book, this would be the one! Highly Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gossip Girl #10: Would I Lie to You: A Gossip Girl Novel []  2020-8-1 18:50

    Bonus items, I did not read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    The day this book arrived I read it cover to cover in one night! Initially, I thought I would skim through a couple chapters that interested me most, rather than begin at the beginning, but I found myself compelled to read the chapters I had originally glossed over. It took me a few hours, but I could not place it down.I love this book! It has solid tip for teens in a modern world, where so a lot of unhealthy and confusing messages are bombarding our youth. It addresses a gamut of subjects, such as learning to take private responsibility, dealing with challenges and failure, developing healthy friendships, and even identifying and avoiding abuse, to name just a few topics. The book really shines in the method it presents the ideas. All chapters are short and readable; no long, wordy sections that strain ones attention. The warm tone which reads like an intimate conversation - this book does not lecture or instruct - is very appealing. I think it is a valuable tutorial not only for teens, but also for parents or mentors who are looking for a more effective method to communicate these messages to any young adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Amazing read for an.... Teen, read with 12 yr old. Talks alot about self confidence and being ok with being you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Really amazing book my boy loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    This is a amazing book for teens I want that there was something like this for me as a young girl,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Best read on tip for girls growing up in a complex and difficulty world. Life lessons to be read, reread and shared with all ages of women. GREAT BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I've been buying lots of various self support books looking for things for my tween to read that will support develop social-emotional skills. I LOVE this book. It's full of heart and positive encouragement and amazing advice. I definitely recommend it. Just note it has discussion of sex, addiction, and abuse...which is not a problem, but parents should preview to see if those sections need to be read now or delayed. Right now we are dealing with friendship drama, so we're skipping those sections to better focus on the immediate need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    A amazing book for a teen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I purchased this book for my teenage daughter, who like most teens don't wish to listen to their parents as they think everyone else is so much cooler- she would say. Lovely. Anyway, this was a amazing solid insightful method for her to see, albeit from someone else, what I've been telling/advising her about and thus gives me some "cred". Amen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? 🔥 [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    yeah it's really fun anyone who doesn't wish to it then I just don't think you're a human there are children questions on scary ones which are my favourite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? 🔥 [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    it is fun for a few mins then you obtain bored of it so you decide to delete it it is a poor android game no a fence

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? 🔥 [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    It has to a lot of ads and it sometimes does the same would you rathers but it's not to poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? 🔥 [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    no more agree this? thing who ever created it must have been anoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? 🔥 [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    I'm only giving this android game a five star rating so I can obtain the funny questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? 🔥 [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    this is the best application but you had to step it up like create like updated more like place more questions like place like a lot of lot of you questions but not difficult questions I mean if you wish to place difficult questions go ahead but modernize the goddamn application I just downloaded it today and I haven't even started play but I'm about to cuz it's done and I wish you to updated it so everyone so you guys can like obtain so much so much rate rates Now modernize your s*** and your you got to step it up place more ques

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? 🔥 [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    Would you rather be white 99% or black 1% lmao

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    For everyone that is saying,"too a lot of ads" well sorry to burst your bubble but if they are going to create a android game they will have to place ads You are not kings of the globe who think that if something they don't like is wrong,they have to create someway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    It's fun even though there's only one thing to do. I also like it because you can't lots of things with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    Method to a lot of ads every 5 seconds and the bottom of the screen is being taken up by a dumb add

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    Its fun i like to play with family and mates but you run out of would you rathers is not fun so its ok .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    it just tells me to pick a side. The android game is kindof meh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    Waaay to a lot of ads!! Take out some ads bro👿👿👿

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? [App]  2019-1-22 0:42

    Please give us the ability to select both or neither if the answers are tied, and please give us the percentages for the gender ratio for the answers rather than just absolute numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? Adults [App]  2019-1-22 0:44

    and you can do it for me and you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? Adults [App]  2019-1-22 0:44

    Malicious ad experience. Not worth the struggle to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? Adults [App]  2019-1-22 0:44

    I really liked it, took me a while to obtain English but unbelievable game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Would You Rather? Adults [App]  2019-1-22 0:44

    I love this game, but I think some questions lose things in translation.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386