iScanner Pro - Portable PDF Scanner App with OCR Reviews & Opinions


Submit iScanner Pro - Portable PDF Scanner App with OCR review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Приложение, еще ни разу не распознало достойно, то что я ему предлагал, а предлагал банальные простые вещи на русском языке, может для английского есть приоритеты....Вообщем я не впечатлен, и не понял ПОКА за что я заплатил.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    What is this for? No true recognition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Он не распознает тексты. А соединять фотки текста в один пдф файл можно бесплатно с помощью инструмента майкрософта. Возврат.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on iScanner Pro - Portable PDF Scanner App with OCR or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch iScanner Pro - Portable PDF Scanner App with OCR video reviews and related movies:

    See iScanner - PDF Document and receipt Scanner App for iPhone with OCR on youtube.

     related image

    See iScanner Pro: PDF Scanner App Review for IPhone /iOS on youtube.

     related image

    See PDF Scanner PRO + OCR Plugin on youtube.

     related image

    See iScanner - PDF Scanner App on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Scanner Apps for iPhone & iPad on youtube.

     related image

    See Scan and OCR anything with an iPhone for free (Adobe, Office, Prizmo) on youtube.

     related image

    See OCR - Text Scanner , Extracts editable text from image. on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 5 Document Scanner Apps on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Pros: Easy to use, high quality recognition, reasonable quality output images. Cons: Text recoginition performance needs improvement (server uploads takes very long), and I'm very disappointed to see ads for their other apps -- that shouldn't happen in such an expensive app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    The application uploads everything to the company servers. Instead of making OCR on my device they just copy my data to their server!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    I have just purchased this application and I am shocked to see such expensive application have ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    I don't know how long it's been ... over a year and we STILL don't have Bookscan on Android?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Good. Very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    After several uses, I'm very happy with this app. It does well what it claims to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    I've tried a few document scanners and I search this application does the best job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    I've used Text Grabber for over a year now, and this tool is its excellent addition to my toolbox. Now, I can have pictures with their original texts too. My favorite feature is the sizing tool, because it's SO simple to use, and the final effect is exactly what I want. Resizing is an absolute pain with other scanners. Not with this. It lives up to its claims. Obtain it. You'll be happy. I know I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Using 2015 Moto X Pure / after latest modernize the recognition still fails (90%+) on first attempt. It is usually successful after second attempt. How can the first attempt nearly always fail but the second attempt nearly always succeed. Would it be a issue on my end? Hopefully other users can share their experience. If it is just me I can test to search the problem. Update: Tried 2014 Moto X = same results (recognition fails on first attempt). Tried smartphone (Samsung Tab S2) = camera not very amazing but success on first attempt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Stupid app. Easy conversion of two jpg files to pdf and it blacked out half the picture on one of the files. Only thing I did was crop the edges, no fiddling with settings, nothing. Can't manage even such a easy task.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    I bought this application thinking that it will do a lot more than what my camera can do without it. It does make pdf files and text recognition of made files, but editing (such as cropping and saving) and saving my multi-page pdf pages is most ungainly. I have tried it in this Samsung Galaxy S6 and I have to obtain save the pdf pages in Image Editor, edit and save there! I haven't found a method to merge multiple pdf pages into a single document. Also, to save a scanned document as a formatted text file, one has to purchase yet another application from this company This application does not have enough tools to give added value beyond what my built-in phone camera and email tools together can do. I wish a refund!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    It is paid application for "scanning" and it doesn't have even easy settings of contrast or brightness. No zoom while cropping image. Don't recommend: there are lot of competitor apps in play shop with better functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Sorry if anyone has read my old comment....It supports cloud uploading but only it is not as apparent as other APPs such as ScanBot. Nevertheless, the iOS ver is still better than the Android device version, by far. Having the hope that if the developers would do something about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    The only method this could be a better scanner is if it came wrapped in bacon. ABBYY has THE best recognition algorithm. I highly recommend checking out the PC version, as well. DO IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Doesn't work. Horrible!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Best scanner I've ever tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    On Huawei Friend 8 crop doesn't work correctly. Only half of the picture of the original cropped photo is remained and it is stretched.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Receipt scans are not as enhanced as another application I'm using... Leaves paper wrinkles in scans... Will continue to use for OCR only until it gets better...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Refuses to ocr anything, comes up with error unable to recognise even on screenshots, require refund

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    It keeps saying "waiting for uploading" what does this mean? Why isnt it working??? Help!! ITS NOT UPLOADING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Not ideal, maybe, but really well. Recognising Ukrainian (instead of others), no issues with russian. Pictures, usually, putted in right place. Text formatting is good. But not without troubles :-) Pictures quality not well. Looks like poor camera work. It cause nothing to recognising, but annoy if you need amazing quality pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    I am giving one star because there was no clarification regarding handwriting recognition. Wasted my time- cash is a joke, of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    I've been looking for an app like this for a while and it works really well. The fact that you can scan and change your scan into various formats is amazing and the OCR is excellent. There are other programs that clean up the scan a small bit better in my opinion but the fact that you can extract the scanned text into another format with photos is awesome. This is comparable to Microsoft Office lens but even better since you can add multiple pages at once.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Unable to identify even printed characters. Ok OCR. Takes too much time to upload and download. It will be better if software size is increased and this feature is incorporated within the app, so that not only the uploading and downloading time duration is decreased, but also the Internet charges are brought down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Amazing app, but how is our privacy guaranteed when recognising my documents to and from your servers. Also needs more photo refining filters to clarify dull photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Very amazing product, I've been using it on iOS for years. Android device ver I think better due to its openness and access to file system makes entire process faster for productivity. I like how you can combine multiple files into one PDF and save it into any folder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Nice app. But also worry about the privacy. Suggest to add a local recognize method, and allow user choose which way to use while recognizing, server or local.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Thanks for the amazing sale! Please create a related sale at the Windows app. I would happily buy if the price was around $10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Cool application but it will be better and private, if it can OCR directly on device like what FineReader can do on computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    it's taking very long time to upload and recognise a one page file

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Thanks abbyy company has reduced the price of the software. Very meaningful for me a lot of thanks for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Perfect application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    Awesome crop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    I can take images of tables & export them to excel with the same format. But takes time to upload to Abbyy's server, process & download the data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FineScanner Pro - PDF Document Scanner App + OCR review [App]  2017-10-24 13:7

    very long time to recognition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I have two phones. An android device and a IPhone with the application on both phones and I found out that on Android device this application is excellence personified! I can scan multiple documents in half the time without having to adjust the borders because my Galaxy S7 camera is so amazing love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    The Application is very amazing to me. I'm using it as a mini scanner on my busy time outside and inside the office. But I'm facing difficulties to share document with WhatsApp. I hope, the requested feature will be solved by ADMIN very soon....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I'm having the same problems as others concerning the Sharing option. Keeps crashing and I wish to upload to a various Google Drive, so it's not working as it should for me. Other than that, it's a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Editing should be a lot easier. Separating pages etc and auto detect aren't as amazing as they should be. Also when you have the page outline feature on it just automatically takes pictures. Very anger inducing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I required a scanning solution because I'm a 24/7 caregiver, as well as a writer, and it's hard to always obtain to a printer. We don't have the ability to have no scanner in the home. It works well but sometimes the lines aren't so clear, even after setting it on HIGH.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Perfect App and highly recommended to all my friend, relatives and family. This app support me a lot things specially for signing necessary document in very urgent basis. i've been using the free ver and happy to purchase the pro ver and i don't require anymore to take the print out, sign, scan and send to concern people. I hope obtain more improvement. Thank you so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Just tried it. Horrible scanning. I've a free one that's 10 times as good. Very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Annoying out focus hard to obtain excellent shots of document. Waste a lot of time getting excellent one. Really frustration ☹

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I like this app, it works well. Fast and simple to scan documents. I like the signature function too, neat! I'd like to have some control over the the scan resolution so file sizes could be reduced as necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Installed and reinstalled twice , rebooted phone but application will scan randomly with absolutely no control of what photo you intend to scan .... set to highest quality and full colour, camera lens has been cleaned buy photo is unreadable..... $6.95 for this so called PRO application ... i don't think so

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I just want I could figure out how to attatch more than one document to emails at a time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    It should be nice if the user can take pictures of documents on the touch of the button instead of the application taking pictures automatically when it detects the document borders. Taking multiple pictures of the same docs automatically whenever you move the hand holding the phone is not what I wish on this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Amazing application but is missing some primary features which would create it great. Features such as nested folders and the ability to back up all documents to the cloud are missing. Otherwise love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I dont know why on my samsung tab A smartphone .camera shows only half the sacreen? And hard to share to whatsup Fed up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Every time I used it, it stopped responding after a while and the entire scanned doc vanished. I am gonna claim a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    This application useless... I cannot use it, besides I have to pay I can't use this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Awesome this one of my best apps on my phone it's simple to use and very convenient, thank scanner your a life saver when it comes to getting things I need done in a hurry 👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    U should be allowed to control what you scan not it automatically does it for you so it scan anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Picture quality so poor because we can not read properly in documents which we scan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    A very amazing and cheap app that beats any flatbed scanner that you can search anywhere

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Amazing photo and tool to fix the scans. Will be better if you convert to text what you scan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Awesome...thanks. Best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I dont have enough time to take 20 pictures for 1 clear scan. This is application is not worth paying for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Nice apps. Amazing for work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I did not search it useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    It used to work fine but now it crashes after I upgraded to Android device Oreo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I like this application alot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    It was working well untill I "went pro" now it is not sending my files.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Scanned stuff don't stay within the boarder of the paper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Nice application for pdf all my docs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Huge ups to the developers on this app... Hold up the amazing work and focus more on integration and editor development for this app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    How do i turn off auto shutter please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Amazing auto page scanner but where's the dual slider for contrast and brightness gone!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I have used it severally and it's my remote companion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Pictures could come out better. For 4.99 id expect more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I don't like how it does the automatic snapshot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Its simple fir me now to scan my file especialy the ducoments in business

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Not frindely... Just okay.. Keen to say I dislike it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Scanned material isn't clear

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    iScanner - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Works well to scan and upload paperwork when a scanner is not available. Very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    So far so good. Works like a swiss watch. Don't wish to jinx it. It'd be amazing however to be able to import files from the gallery and edit them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Love this app. Works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Blinding was just like ronseal did what it said on the tin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Does what I need it to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Awesome app. Quick an simple method to scan my documents for a visa. Saved a lot of time. A*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Turn any documents to pdf

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Awesome, saves me from carrying a portable scanner and quality is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Was to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Amazing application hold the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Great. NO NEGATIVES. (Sort of refreshing for a change.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Easy, efficient and fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Amazing Product Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Fast and simple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    AWESOME APP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    I have been using this for years on my iPhone, ever since it was free! I had to have it on my Android. None others compare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Amazing app, love the Dropbox integration, [email protected]#$%! had ocr!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Amazing app! I use it for work and it's very handy to convert all paper documents to pdf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JotNot Pro - PDF Scanner App review [App]  2017-10-22 13:7

    Amazing support for receipts with my travel expenses

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter