Read icbeamer 8000k d2s d2c d2r xenon factory hid replacement direct plugin oem headlight low beam color light blue bulb reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all icbeamer 8000k d2s d2c d2r xenon factory hid replacement direct plugin oem headlight low beam color light blue bulb reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    Amazing but one burnt out after a week . Not sure if it was bulb or something I did wrong so im not going to take away stars .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    Headlights work perfectly! If I would have bought them in shop they would've been five times the I am very satisfied with the quality of them shows a nice blue color very bright and the shipping was very fast! Will definitely be ordering a back up of these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    First off the I was charged 100.00 per bulb at advance auto parts I ordered these and the shipping it self was quick the quality of the bulbs are amazing and they work amazing for 8000k they fit like they should OEM standards the only thing I didnt care for was the packaging they came in when shipped but other then tht they are amazing I have had them in for a few months now and j run them none stop day time running lights and they are still holding up I will definitely them agin

    0  


    Add your opinion on icbeamer 8000k d2s d2c d2r xenon factory hid replacement direct plugin oem headlight low beam color light blue bulb or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    Bulbs are bright. After installing and driving around, I thought my lights required adjustment. The dims were lower than normal and the high beams were not even hitting the road. After a lot of attempts to adjust the headlights, nothing wrong with the housing. It was the bulbs I found out after trying some various bulbs. Other than the color they are not functional. Disappointing to say the least, you obtain what you for. Spend a few more $$$ and obtain some quality bulbs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    I learned a lot with my HID... the amazing thing here is that I don't blow expensive HID lamps anymore because some mechanic thinks they know what they are doing without checking information. I found this all out ofter getting these installed and being a lot disapointed in the brightness but delighted with the cost. I wish to obtain my electical system fixed and obtain my HID back in but one thing is for sure, If you attempt to do this yourself, create sure you seal the cover back over the houseing tightly, securely and correctly. After a couple of winters, my HID ballast got wet and caused a major electrical nightmare that I couldn't afford to fix and finally I got someone that knew what he was doing and create the suggestion to install these because I kept blowing the other lamps. They are a lot cheaper and a super unbelievable option for my situation. I would have rated them 5 stars if the advertising had been more accurate... well honest, about listing they are just as bright as HID's. Which they are not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    Description states it fits a 2004 VW passat wagon, but it does not. The connectors are round, but there's nothing at the bottom to connect it to the socket. I was disappointed at that. Buyers beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    If you have a Audi with factory Xeon these are the bulbs for you they look so sick 8000k perfect!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    HAD MY LIGHTS SWITCH TWICE BEFORE AND WERE FLICKERING ALL THE TIME. WASN'T SURE IF IT WAS THE LIGHT BULB ITSELF SO I TOOK A CHANCE AND GOT THESE FOR A DECENT PRICE AND THEY WORKED FANTASTIC, THEY ARE ADJUSTING BETTER AS THEY ARE USED AND NO FLICKERING, SO FAR SO GOOD. THEY COME WITH A WARRANTY. I WILL END UP GETTING ANOTHER SET JUST IN CASE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    Ultimately bought two sets of these as they are reasonably priced; only one of the first pair would stay lit up so rather than go through the hassle of returning bought an extra set in hopes at least one would work....again only one worked!!In our first late night drive in a very black desert and mountain drive with the two that work they were a large disappointment and had to use our high beams almost exclusively to obtain home safe!!I am a retired law enforcement person who knows from driving vehicles in very demanding conditions that these are inherently unsafe at demanding highway speeds and especially in mountainous and hazardous dark desert conditions.....going back to US produced OEM lights

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ICBEAMER 8000K D2S D2C D2R Xenon Factory HID Replacement Direct Plugin OEM Headlight Low Beam Color Light Blue Bulb []  2020-1-19 22:53

    A bit tricky fitting in a 2009 VW GTi, but I got them in, and it is a nice, brilliant blue-toned light. Remains to be seen in terms of longevity, but they appear brighter than tches weren't quite identical to the stock, which created the fitment a bit tricky, but it worked out well. I think the notches are slightly various to accommodate various vehicle models.I recommend them, and would give 5 stars, once I see how they last

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I started hearing the stories from other Prius owners that the HID's were burning out early and sometimes at the same time while driving down the highway (scarey), and at first dealers were charging $800 per bulb (even more scarey). I was hoping mine wouldn't burn out, but guess what :-) I didn't even bother with the dealers, and I checked at Autozone and they wanted $176 each. Wow! I'm impressed that Amazon is almost 1/4 the of even first HID started going out at 54,000 miles. When they begin to go they will go out for awhile, then come back on if you turn off and on the headlamp switch. It might go out one time a week, then it will be one time a day, then multiple times per day. So don't delay, if you have this intermittent problem you might as well obtain two of these and change them yourself. I bought 1 at a time, I replaced my passenger side first because my driver side didn't have any problems at that time. Seconds after I replaced the passenger side HID, I was standing in front of the Prius testing the fresh bulb, it looked amazing and bright, and I was happy, and wouldn't you know it, but the driver side flickered out right then. What timing! My Daughter laughed about that. So I should have just bought 2 of them at the same time and changed them both at the same time.When I pulled out the old HID from my 2008 Prius, and place them side by side with the fresh HID, they were identical, same numbers, same Philips manufacturer. That was a pleasant n't remove the bumper, no matter what anyone tells you. All you need is a little mirror and a flashlight and a screwdriver, find youtube for "How to change your Prius HID bulb in 10 mins (part 1)". If Jay can change this HID one handed while holding a video camera in the other hand, then anyone can do this. I am 6-3 and have huge hands and I was able to do this without removing the bumper.update: April 21, 2015. both HID bulbs are still working 4 years later !! I did have one little problem after I changed the HID bulb myself. The drivers side was always on HIGH beam (annoying to me and to a lot of other drivers). I searched the internet and found nothing about this problem. I finally figured out when I had installed the bulb, I had place the HID bulb ever so slightly at an angle and the high beam / low beam actuator couldn't move all the way. The solution was to re-seat the HID bulb, I un-clicked the HID pulled it out an inch and place it back in straight this time. Issue solved.Update 2: August 2016, 5+ years later, drivers side HID replacement bulb just burned out at 126,000 miles on the 2008 Prius. The replacement bulb lasted 70,000 miles and 5+ years, much longer than the original factory HID. I drive with my headlights on, day and night. Also, the passenger side has flickered out once, at one point both went out (scary), so going to 2. I will scout around for a cheaper but just wanted to modernize how long this one lasted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I was quoted $600 to change the low beam headlight for my 2006 Lexus GS300. The service provider told me the bumper required to come off. I bought this bulb for $51 and did myself after watching some videos. I never had to remove the bumper. I could not search a amazing YouTube video for the 2006 Lexus GS300 but there was enough detail on other vehicles to give me the general information. I completed in an hour. I had to removed the air filtration system to gain access to the compartment. That was like 3 screws and a connector. It was a small difficult to obtain my hands in the compartment where the lamp is but you can do most by feel. The replacement bulb looked and was marked exactly like the original. When I was purchasing the bulb through Amazon, they have that screen at the bottom telling you that customers who the bulb also but these small plastic retention clips. I really like that feature of Amazon and it was a life saver in this case. The clips are almost impossible to obtain off without breaking. After all, they are just plastic. For $5, I got the replacement clips and did not need to worry. Thanks to Amazon and YouTube I saved $549 for an hour of work! The only thing I noticed is this bulb place out slightly more yellow light than the other headlight. It is beautiful close so I am happy. Not sure I would message if not looking for it. I also suspect there might be some burn in with the bulb. All in all, very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    The worst. I bought this April 1st, 2016. And today is December 11th, 2017. My bulb went out latest week. According to customer service there is no warranty for this item and they won't replace it but according to Philips directly there should be a 3 yr warranty or 2000 hours. My vehicle has 49,500 miles and 2007 total hours. Lorenzo said basically there was nothing they could do . I spent $80.44 on 1 bulb thinking it would latest a lot longer then 19 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Purchased these from Auto Light Industry Inc. seller. Arrived promptly and well packaged. Knowing that the shop is flooded with fakes I was place off at first by the fact that the boxes did not have holographic COA stickers on them and contacted the seller. Seller confirmed that these are indeed authentic Philips bulbs and offered a if I'm not convinced for any reason. Upon closer inspection these look identical to original Philips bulbs that came with my vehicle from the factory, but I decided to try them to be sure. I know that one of the hardest things to fake in these bulbs is the quality glass and UV blocking coating. This results in a lot of knock-off bulbs outputting much higher levels of UV light, which could hurt the lens and headlight glass. I've installed one of these bulbs alongside factory original Philips which I had and measured their output with a crude UV meter. Both bulbs registered related low reading. This leads me to believe that these are indeed authentic Philips.Hope this helps someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Received two totally various bulbs. One clearly reads Philips D4S and the other one is completely different. However, they were both in identical Philips D4S boxes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    Verified as genuine on Philips web site, which is not as easy as entering a number. There is a 6-character code on the hologram sticker that must be entered in one field, and then a 10-character stamped ink ID code goes into a separate field. Once that combination is verified by the web site, you are then asked to locate a final hero that is 'sort-of-hidden' in the hologram and not readily noticed at first glance. Overall it seems like a beautiful thorough verification system. I bought two bulbs and both verified as genuine, and of course both work and look exactly like the OEM bulbs in my UTION CELL PHONE USERS - Be careful when entering the codes using a intelligent phone, as my phone "auto-corrected" the entries on both of my bulbs. If I had not noticed the phone adding a couple additional characters in the middle of the ID codes then both of my bulbs would have failed verification. It's essentially a string of gibberish characters so I don't know why the phone would wish to change them, but of the 4 fields where I had to enter codes the phone changed 3 of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I purchased a pair of these because one of the bulbs in my 2002 BMW 330ci had cracked and was dimmer / discolored. This product is identical to what I assume are the original bulbs in my vehicle - Philips D2S, created in Germany.I originally planned to have my mechanic replace the bulbs but when I saw the OEM from other online retailers for BMW parts, I thought better of it and decided to these from Amazon and replace them myself.I've not yet driven at night to compare brightness, but in daylight they seemed sufficiently bright and I feel amazing knowing these match exactly what I had previously.*** UPDATE: I hadn't seen the message to confirm authenticity of the bulbs, so I checked after installing them. One of the two I ordered did not appear legitimate through Philips' web site. So, thanks to Amazon's gracious return policy, I've returned both (lost track of which came from which box) and will be re-installing them when the replacements fore/after pictures attached.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I bought this replacement bulb for my 2003 Escalade expecting it to be the same color cast as the original. It is not and it’s much more yellow. Allow me clarify my taste by saying that I am not into blue lights at all and that was a huge trend about 8 years ago. Although the stock original light on the passenger side is bluer it’s definitely not a blue light but yet is not yellowish either. It’s just brighter and a more crisp color versus the yellowish Philips Xenon bulb that I received and I’m not satisfied at all with its color. It looks like my 1970 Camaro headlights which have a yellow color cast like all headlights of that era. I’ve had it installed for about a week on my Escalade and haven’t driven the truck at night until now. I tossed the packaging so who knows what I can do about this now. I wouldn’t even know how to tell what color another brand would be like compared to this Philips. Maybe I should’ve just bit the bullet and bought one from the dealership to avoid buying a yellowish bulb. I don’t think that I am being unfair by giving it 1 star due to its color because who with a luxury car wants yellowish headlights.?? Did I mention that the color of this bulb is yellow.?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    I ordered these bulvas (2x) as a replacement bulb for my 2006 Lincoln Navigator with the OEM HID headlights. One light turned purple/violet and eventually went out, so I ordered two of these in case the Philips bulb wouldn't match. Upon receiving the pack I checked their authenticity on the Philips website, and they are both real. I went ahead and installed them without any issues, they fit perfectly. My truck is equipped with Osram Xenarec 4200k bulbs originally, these Philips bulbs have more of a white/yellowish (but still white) tinge to them, where the OEM bulb was more pure white color with a slight hue of very very light purple (see pics, Osram on left, Philips on right). You can see the comparison in the picture below. I am however happy and I ordered two of these because I knew the other Osram bulb was probably on the method out. With both bulbs being Philips the vehicle looks great, no mismatching lights. I bought these compared to the cheapo Asian lights because of the questionable reviews by people with the lights, I am a firm believer of "buy it right the first time" so you don't have to replace them again in the near future. The replacement for both bulbs took 20 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Philips D2S Standard Authentic Xenon HID Headlight Bulb, 1 Pack []  2020-1-12 18:37

    works perfectly for my 2008 toyota prius, It was a bit tricky, but just stay patient. If you find on youtube there's so a lot of tutorials to support you. Couple hints I would recommend are wear rubber gloves, seriously it'll save you from cuts and hard to obtain off oil/grease, prevent your hand oils touching the bulb. Secondly, when it says 1 pack, it literally means 1 bulb, I don't know why, but I was thinking 1 package meant 2 bulbs like vehicle brake pad set = 2 pads, either method it was my fault. Third, my prius had about 200k miles on it when I replaced it so the headlight had to be restore to allow out the light. I bought the following from target, works great. Gave it 4 stars, because even though OEM, there's a large difference between third party, I will test out a 3rd party now that I know how to install it and what to look for.I used the turtle wax 240KT Headlight restorer to create it clear again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    This created a noticeable and inexpensive difference to the field of vision. Very simple to install. I hope they latest longer than some have stated. Be sure not to touch the glass when installing as the oils can make hot spots and shorten the life of the bulb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    The OEM bulbs I took out were just as bright. Never was a huge fan of Sylvania products. The bulbs never seemed to latest very long. I thought I would give them one latest try..........this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    Didn't latest 3 months. One went out on my early morning drive to work, and on my method home that night the other went out. Bought these Dec 19th and were burnt out by Mar 21st. The light is decently brighter than OEM lights but $35 for lights that won't latest 3 months, not worth it. I decided to invest in HID instead of obtain these replaced under the 12 month warranty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    Update..these lasted 8 WEEKS!!! These are terrible! DO NOT ORDER THESE, unless you plan on keeping additional in your glovebox. Not sure if it was the supplier or the manufacturers fault but this is a not good e OEM bulbs lasted 8 years..these went 8 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    These are bright and so simple to install!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    I switched out my stock bulbs in my Ford Fusion with these and they created a large difference. I can see at night again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    Well I want I could rate these bulbs higher because I only just bought them 3 months ago and they installed very easily. They were also brighter than the OEM bulbs with a nice bright white light. The issue is they simply do not last. I only commute roughly 18 miles round trip for work and both bulbs have already both burned out. Now I have to replace yet another set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    I used it on 2010 Prius. We recently replaced them with standard ones.Unlike some others, mine havent burnt out or anything, however, they ruined my car's electricals or relay (we still dont know, and I have already spent several hundred dollars without a 100% fix).I think these suck more power than the standard ones, which might potentially have negative effects on your vehicles electricals, and average mom and pop mechanic usually wont be able to fix, leading to potentially expensive repair if you take it to a dealer. (Your own mileage may vary, amazing luck!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    Just installed another pair of these in my wife's 2013 Toyota Camry -- though Amazon indicates that these bulbs do not fit this vehicle, all other sources indicate that they are the correct bulb, and the recent pair fits fine just as the prior ones e SilverStar bulbs are definitely brighter than the original bulbs, but unfortunately they do not latest very long. Typically at least one of the SilverStar bulbs burns out after less than a year's use, so I test to hold a spare bulb handy and use it until I can obtain a fresh pair of SilverStars. For my own vehicle and my wife's car, it's a worthwhile tradeoff -- we both have long commutes and wind up driving to and from work in the dark during the winter months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    Just go with LEDs like techmax, don't bother with halogens. The brighter and whiter they are, the faster they will die. Halogens suck and these die off super fast. Mostly disappointed with them basically being an OEM replacement that dies quickly. I expected them to be white and much brighter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    When I first got then, I thought they were great, BUT my enthusiasm was short lived. They didn't latest even a year. Some only lasted 3-4 months. They should do a LOT BETTER than this. I’ve given them a more than equitable chance, as I purchased a 2nd package and have gone through 4 BULBS in a matter of a few months each. I ended up replacing them with CREE LED bulbs that are brighter and whiter and are doing S: Plug-and-Play. Brighter and better than the NS: Lasted less than 11 months before burning out. Sylvania can do far better than this for such expensive bulbs. CONSTANTLY BURNS OUT.UPDATE: I ORDERED A REPLACEMENT HOPING IT WAS PERHAPS A BAD BATCH. THE NEW ONE LASTED SIX WEEKS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    This lamp is only rated for 85 hours. Unfortunately, Sylvania makes it fairly difficult to search out before you it, but now you know.If your vehicle has daytime running lights, like mine does, it's not even worth the time to install something with such a not good lifespan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    Installed these on a 2017 Arctic Cat Alterra 4 Wheeler ATV. Installed one at a time. Got on my knees in front of the 4 wheeler and compared fresh to old. The old bulbs were Hs1's. 35watt high beam and 35watt low beam. Because of the wattage increase with the fresh bulbs, 55/60, I was expecting a very noticeable increase in brightness. Not so! Low beam very small and high beam there was a difference but not as much as I would have thought. They were a small whiter but again not a whole lot. If you do a lot of research you will search that there is really not a large difference in comparing various halogen bulbs. A lot of people see just what they wish to see. The only huge change from halogen is to go to LED and still not have to break the bank! I installed these in the 4 wheeler because of the lack of time they will actually be used. Not enough difference in light output to compensate for the loss of running hours for me to justify installing these in my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    I use these bulbs in both my vehicle and my truck. Definitely makes a positive difference on visibility. However, they do not have nearly the lifespan of standard bulbs. (To their credit, that is noted in the description). I end up having to replace them just about yearly. But to me the cost of frequent replacement is definitely worth the improved visibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Haven't installed them yet but had them before in my other car just got them for backup for when these lights go out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Not much brighter then OEM.I wouldn’t recommend upgrading from OEM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    Pros: Very bright and clearCons: Extremely short lifespanI purchased these in early January of 2017, and they lasted until late April of 2018 which is a total of 16 months. I do not run my headlights during the day, and I only drive during the night for short trips less than 15 mins each method (I live in a very little state) about 3-5 times a week (gym, dining out, movies, etc.) for an average maximum of about 2.5 hours total bulb run-time a week. That is a total lifespan of about 178 om what I've read on countless forums and articles online, the average headlight bulb lifespan should be at LEAST 500 hours. These bulbs don't even come close to half the average minimum lifespan of headlight bulbs. This might be due to how bright they are-- they probably burn out much quicker due to that fact, but it's still disappointingly short and the estimated lifespan should be mentioned on the packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    Now that these H7's have been in use for 3 months it is time to write reviewThese were installed to replace some very tired (but still working) lamps that had been in my 07 VW EOS for 2yearsWith the old lamps the headlights were perfectly alignedUpon installation the left headlamp was e right headlamp was very far out of alignment: and I eventually checked to create sure the bulb was aligned properly in the socket And it was.I swapped the old working bulb back, in and everything was more time, with the fresh bulb in the right headlamp again, I tried aligning but could not obtain the adjusters to create up so amazing a was kind of close so I left it as the mean time the left lamp began to intermittently turn on off tripping my "headlight out" warning light.I checked connections but the issue ter a month of on again-off again activity I reinstalled the old blem solved!So in summary; one bulb is intermittent & the other suffers from what seems to be poorly aligned filamentOf course by now the 30 day return period is long e conclusion that I have come to is that I have received a" manufacturer's defect" pair of bulbs.A headlight ver of the auto industry lemonWhether the seller, iserve, intentionally sells imperfect merchandise I cannot say; and give them the benefit of the doubt and assume notRight now I am squiting as I drive on the old H7sLess light; but NOT DEFECTIVEI hope this review will support any one that thinks the bulbs they were sold defective, to speak up without hesitation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    Bought these at the beginning of July and installed them right away. Due to the long daylight periods, I didn't have to use my headlights until yesterday morning (August 29th.) So, basically the first time I turned them on other than checking them after the install and only one was working! Both low and high beams, too. I have used these in the past and them latest several months while on all the time, but this is ridiculous, and enough time has now passed that it is too late to return them to Amazon. I have seen lots of negative reviews on the lifespan of these headlights but have taken them in stride because I have had better luck myself, but no more.Update: Took the headlight out and reinstalled the original headlight. It didn't work either. Tried the other original. Same thing. Turns out there is a issue with the CTM of my truck, which controls the individual headlights. So I go back to my original assessment. I really like these lights. However, if they are used every day, all day, like in my work truck, then they will obtain hot and burn out prematurely, but I had them in my latest pickup for over 8 years and never had to replace them. I only give them 4 stars due to the premature life span in constant use situations. Otherwise I would give them a full 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    These are defeinitly brighter versus the factory stock bulbs, however- what most folks fail to realize is that with it being brighter, it means that these are a bit hotter, which means shorter life span. The brighter and hotter a standard halogen bulb burns, the less life it will have, so that is why these are rated UP TO 150 hours (doesn't mean you will obtain 150 hours) The life will be even shorter if your car uses these bulbs for daytime running lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    Here's a fast summary. Hope it helps for others who are considering if these lights are worth the additional and the shortened life these lights brighter and wider illuminated field of view at night when compared to OEM / primary lights?Absolutely!Do these lights whiter light when compared to OEM / primary lights?Without a doubt!Do these lights whiter light as white as HDL lights?Not even close!Do these lights worth the additional and shortened life time?If you wish HDL performance - No.If you wish better performance lights compared to OEM / primary lights - lvania primary is ~ $15 / pair; Sylvania Silverstar Ultra is ~ $32 / lvania is rated at 500 hours (conservatively); Sylvania Silverstar Ultra is rated at 125 sically, the question comes down to are you willing to 8x (2x the price, 1/4 the life time) the for better performance lights, based on your driving needs?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    These bulbs have very short lives,only half year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    These were bought to replace low beams lights in my 4Runner. I replaced one and took it outside in the dark, visually there does not seem to be much of a difference. They are a small bit whiter than the OEM bulbs when pulled up to the garage door at night comparing the two. I swapped the other OEM over as well after comparing but as of now I have not noticed a significant increase in visual distance at night so much. It amazing be that my OEM bulbs are just high quality where there is not much of a difference. Given the shorter lifespan of these bulbs compared to OEM I do not see a large reason to upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    they only lasted 1 month before burning out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    I never "touched the bulb" and it still burned out after about 5 months, 8,000 miles. After it failed, I checked into the bulb life and it's only rated for a measly 250 hours. @an average of 40 MPH, that's only 10,000 miles. I never noticed anything unique about visibility. For me longevity is much more important. The Sylvania Xtravision H11 lasts more than 3 times longer and works in my vehicle (09 Impala) even though Amazon says it wont.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    I’ve faithfully used the Sylvania SilverStar brand for probably close to 20 years. In terms of halogen lights they are not even the best as the final halogens I ever bought were [email protected]#$%!&?hat we’re 1/3 cheaper and brighter. I simply got tired of having to replace my headlamps every 4 to 5 months because halogens burn out. I went from Sylvania to Philips one latest time and they lasted just as long. I then bought GlowTech LED headlights and it’s changed my night time driving completely. Lines on the street and signs are far better lit and objects in the street like other vehicles or animals are illuminated far better at greater distance. The GlowTech LEDs have a lifetime of 40,000 hours and I’ll never ever go back to halogens. The LED lights cost about 2x but are absolutely worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    My wife has been running these headlights for over a year on her 2016 Toyota Camry SE.****UPDATE****I picked up a set of high beams and low beams on AMAZON for a amazing price. One of my low beams died out after 9 months and I contacted Sylvania and like clockwork they verified my receipt and sent me a fresh set. No hassle, perfect service, and so far my DRL on my WRX are going powerful over a year now. I hardly use my high beams, but I know that on the WRX the High Beams double as my DRL and they are still working only little gripe is that the light isn't as white as I had hoped. I went with the ULTRA's because I wanted the whitest white, but other than that little detail they are amazing lights and I personally have no problems with the manufacturer. They stand by their product as long as you do your part and provide them with the proper proof of purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    My wife blew a highlight on her car. Time for replacement so I decided to make batter both bulbs to a brighter blub. Sylvania is a trusted brand and the bulb was competitively priced. The vehicle wasn't being used for a couple of days so decided to through Amazon.Bulbs came and her vehicle was designed in a bit of a crappy method that created access difficult. Got them in and noticed they were not very bright. Eventually tracked it down to one not being installed quite right and the pattern was aligned ey are now installed and the street is brighter although nowhere near as bright as HID lights. I would say they are better than the manufacturer stock bulbs and do illuminate better but only just.Upgrading to HID's is a lot more hassle and invalidates warranty's and is expensive so this may be the best I'll obtain without spending serious time/money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    This is my third set. Brightness is amazing but the longevity is horrible. My latest two sets each lasted a small over 1 year (just barely outside my 1 year warranty period) so I could not replace them with my expired warranty. This will be the latest time I will obtain this if this third set burns out again after a small over a year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Having problem with these headlights lasting longer than 1 year on my 2013 GMC Sierra Truck. I am not touching the bulb and installing them correctly. So don't know what is causing them to burn out so quickly. Going to test one more to see how long these will last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Installed on my daughter’s 2017 civic to replace the original.Overall it’s brighter than the stock bulbs, but color or brightness not as amazing as I expected. However, this is a much safer choice other than change the whole housing to LED or HID.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    The bulb has brighter light. only blemish that it only latest 2 years . have changed every 2 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra + FREE Installation Glove - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad & Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Amazing but they don’t latest that longExpect a solid year if your vehicle has drl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    I got these for a 2014 Subaru and they blow both the stock headlights and my first set of replacements out of the water. They don't have as much of a yellow tinge to them like some halogens but they're also not blue-white like LEDs. I can't speak to longevity since I haven't had them long but I did a lot of research before buying and these lived up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brighter Downroad with Whiter Light (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    Beautiful upset. Got these for my daughter for Christmas (but ordered the end of October) created sure they fit her vehicle (or so I thought) did all the info in the garage & triple checkedLow & behold they do NOT fit & I can't return them! Some of us have to begin Christmas shopping months in advance & now I'm stuck with light bulbs that go to nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    In 2013 when I bought these I had just bought a used 2012 GM Chevy Equinox. My wife noticed a couple days ago that my driver side headlight was dark when I unlocked the door using the remote. I thought it had been lit the night before, so I'm glad she saw it. The bulbs had been here 5+ years, waiting to be utilized.[ Evidently, the housing in certain GM models (mine is a 2012 Equinox, but 2010-2017 are probably the same designs) with the plastic cover behind the bulb housing prevents these owners from installing LED lights. ]Yesterday I replaced my LOW beams with Sylvania Silverstar Ultra H11 bulbs. Wheels had to be removed, and even then it's a matter of feeling around to obtain everything in the right place. I won't another Equinox if replacing the headlights is this much trouble. The splash guard may have to be removed to obtain to the HIGH beams as well as the turn signal bulbs. A unique tool may be needed for the turn signal bulb replacement.If these H11 headlights don't latest at least 5 years, I'll be certain to post an update. ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-21 23:57

    Hopefully I can save you a lot of heartache. I went through three bulbs before I figured out that these really don't latest like standard bulbs. I got about 5 months of light use out of each bulb. They are brighter, to be sure, but I can't hold changing bulbs at $35/pair. I want Sylvania would clearly label the estimated life. I'm going to test moving to a standard+20% bulb. Something a small brighter but still obtain at least a year out of for HID: I'm going to pass. The questions of street legal use, too much light blinding drivers, and installing aftermarket ballast on my relatively fresh vehicle has me sticking with straight replacement bulbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    I bought my second two-pack of these bulbs in January 2017. The two bulbs in the first package both burned out within a year, but I figured that was just an anomaly. WRONG! I just went through my second two-pack. They're amazing while they last. But, as a lot of others have said, the lifespan is ridiculously short. The manufacturer may blame our vehicles for that, but so a lot of people can't all be wrong - at least about this. I strongly recommend looking for an alternative.On a brighter note, I can now change the headlight bulb in my 2008 Highlander in about 3 minutes. :)UPDATE: 1/7/2018 - Ok, somewhere in the thread, somebody mentioned the Daylight Running Light. I always have mine on. As far as I know, this means that the low beam element of this lamp is on for about 2 hours every day. Then, I scoured the packaging to look for life expectancy. I found it on the back of the package. In numbers almost too faint to see, I noticed that these lights are only rate for 145 hours. That's less than 3 months in my case. So, in fairness, I suppose I can't blame Sylvania for not good quality bulbs. What I can - and do - blame Sylvania for is not CLEARLY AND BOLDLY STATING THIS EXTREME LIMITATION. Such a short life span is a huge and they owe it to the public to be very clear about this. I checked their web website and could not search it. I checked Amazon and could not search it. So, my 1 star review stands - not so much for the not good quality of the bulb, but for the grossly inadequate advertising and lack of clear disclosure of the lifespan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    TheseRoll over photo to zoom inSYLVANIA H7 SilverStar Ultra High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, (Contains 2 Bulbs), I bought these in September 2017. I researched these and they were supposed to be brighter and whiter than the lamps installed in my vehicle when I bought it. I do a lot of nighttime highway driving and wanted to be able to see clearer, further down the street and along the sides of the road. These seemed perfect, not so bright as to blind oncoming drivers, which I hate, but bright enough for me to comfortably and carefully drive and see upcoming curves, debris in the roadway and animals and pedestrians alongside. I was so disappointed after installing them to explore they weren't much brighter at all and still the dim yellow I was trying to replace. I found myself using my brights while taking curves just to be able to define the street better. I bought these in September 2017, so it hasn't even been a year yet, and already one of the bulbs has burnt out. Now I'm stuck researching again for a better lamp. SYLVANIA H7 SilverStar Ultra High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, (Contains 2 Bulbs)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 SilverStar Ultra - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb, Brightest Downroad with Whiter Light, Tri-Band Technology (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-31 22:35

    I bought these to replace a set of Phillips Crystal Vision Ultras that have been in my truck for a couple of years. First off, I had a very hard time getting the bulbs into to headlight fixture. After removing my airbox I realized what the issue was. The O-rings on these lights were a small loose and were squeezing out around the bulb in one spot preventing them from seating all the method in the fixture. I ended up having to use the ones from the headlights I removed. Secondly I had a hard time getting the connectors to seat properly on the bulbs and lock in place. I am not sure if it is the method they were created or not? I definitely had to unblock the tabs on the old headlights to obtain them off so I know it was not like that before. After installing one, I turned on the headlights just to do a fast comparison of the brightness and I could see no noticeable difference between these fresh bulbs and the Phillips that have been in the truck for almost 2 years. I cannot say anything about the life span as I just installed them this past weekend. Driving, I cannot see any sort of improvement. I could have almost bought 2 sets of the Phillips for what these cost. I would not these again. With something as easy as the O-rings not fitting it makes me think they either have horrible quality control, or these are counterfeit lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

    Probably the best item under $100 I've ever bought. Being able to see at night is beautiful rad. My crappy cell phone pictures do no justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Bought these for my 2009 Silverado and got them out in tonight. They are so far awesome so much brighter then the sylvania zxe I’ve had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Very bright headlight for my 2017 Nissan Altima, love them, I can see driving at night , the lights that came with the vehicle are yellow looking , very dim , now I can see the street and feel safe driving at night. I replace the passenger side first and you can see the difference between the two. LED is the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

     I just installed the LED’s on 9/18/18 while at work and I’m very happy with the outcome so far, haven’t drove at night yet but I’m sure their as amazing as the LED’s on my Goldwing and it definitely lights up the street and I don’t even have to turn the high beams on, Highly Recommend at this point.On 11/28/18 I installed the High Beam headlights and what a difference all lights are now LED’s. Today is 4/28/19 and everything still working great, folks don’t waste ur time and on HID lights it’s costly and the life expectancy very’s , if you wish the whitest brightest lights on the street then 6500 luminous output, anything higher than that does absolutely nothing Believe Me!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

    These are very nice! ordered three pairs for an 07 Jeep Grand Cherokee. 9006, 9007, and 9145 for a complete front end light conversion. they fit like they should and they are very bright! with properly aimed headlights it is not so bright as to blind other drivers which I know a lot of people worry about with these. I did run into some problems initially when I installed them. when low beams were on i would message the high beam leds would flicker badly and had a glow to them. when it turned on the high beams they would go to full brightness and stop flicker but the low beams would stay on and flicker. when the engine was started i would run into seemingly random problems like one entire headlight (low and high, including blinker and parking light) would shut completely off. at some points the high beam on one side would be on with the low beam on the other side and vice versa. The fog lights have had zero issues. My fix for this was to a set of resistors for each led bulb and plug them in and mount them. this solved the problem and everything works as it should.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

    You can see in my first picture the difference between the stock headlight (passenger side) and this LED light (driver’s side). It’s awesome how much brighter these are. I can definitely see better as I drive at night. Highly recommended!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

     I’m impressed. They light the streets up, and the road signs. There white and bright. Just what I was looking for. So far no issues from oncoming vehicles or police.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    A better white light Vice yellow light. I would say they are worth the but I don't know how long they will latest with fans running in the winter and summertime behind the bulbs. You can hear the fan when the motor is off but I don't really hear them when the vehicle motor is running. You can tell these fresh bulbs in the pictures Vice the light from the older upgraded bulbs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    I really liked the lights to start with but one of them failed within months. As there was a warranty, I contacted the company. It was obvious that English was not a native tongue but, after a couple of responses I realized that they wanted a picture of the failed light with the electrical lead chop in two in to prove that it was really inoperative. I had already replaced the light, with an OEM style replacement from O'Reilly's, but had kept the failed one, just in case they wanted it back. I sent them the picture, they said thank you and would send me a replacement and now, two months later, nothing.I guess I could continue to harass them, to hold them honest, to honor their warranty and their word that they would sent me that replacement but............. screw it, it's not worth the hassle. Save your and your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

    After spending $100 for some fancy LED headlights on Ebay that did not fit my S10, not even close despite what the seller said.I purchased these here and for $30 they perform great, simple to install, just plug them in and adjust the levels on your lamps,,,Here's a pic of the right LED installed compared to the filiment bulb in the left headlight,,,,,HIGHLY RECOMMEND .. !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

     I absolutely love the method these lights look. They were very simple to installed and I obtain alot of complements on them and also obtain flicked off because they are very bright and I only have the low beams on lol. I bought back in February high and low beams. A couple days ago I noticed loud fan noise from driver side one and also saw that it is dimmer than the other one and it was flashing some. I was wondering if there is any warranty on them?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Love them!! Haven’t been flashed at getcha on the road. You can see awesome without these. Loved the white/soft purple look of them!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    I bought the VoRock8 H11 8000 Lumens COB Headlight Conversion Kit for my 2013 Honda Accord. The entire kit cost the same as one of the (not base level) halogen bulbs at a retail store. Fortunately, in the 2013 model year Accord, getting to any of the lights is fairly simple and there's more room than I'd have expected to work with. Installation of the VoRock8 was very easy. You simply attach the adapter into the old headlight cable. With a small twist of the headlight, the fresh headlights were in place.Each headlight is 4k lumens so together that's the 9k lumens. The LEDs are a bright white instead of the yellowish light that the halogens had. I think you can see it in the photo. In the photo, the US driver side (the right side when facing the front of the vehicle) is the fresh LED headlamps. During the early evening, it's hard to tell the lights are on except for the reflection back from street signs. However, at night, you can definitely see the street in front of you. They are quite bright, but so far, I haven't had anyone flashing me that my lights are too bright. That could be because in the USA, most cars now are SUVs and trucks so my headlights are quite lower and it probably isn't blinding others who sit higher up. I would guess the headlights might be slightly bothersome to anyone driving at the same height as o things of note is that the hum from the cooling fan is rather audible once I park in my garage and my lights haven't turned off (they're on the automatic setting and stay on for about 30 seconds after you turn the vehicle off for security reasons). It doesn't bother me and you don't message it while the engine or radio are running. However, it is a bit odd the first time you hear it after shutting your vehicle down. The other thing to note is that my headlights turn on occasionally instead of the daytime running lights. Most of the time, the sensors turn off my headlights and switch to the daytime running lights at a certain level of light. However, twice, in bright daylight my headlights stayed on for some odd reason. There's no hurt in it, but I thought I'd note that.Overall, I'm quite satisfied with the VoRock8 headlights. If you're changing out your headlights, I'd recommend converting to LED and trying out this brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Wow!! All I can say is what a BIG difference from those yellow Sylvania bulbs! I hardly could see with those Sylvania's before! I attached a picture to present in an underpass that was dimly lit and my fresh bulbs worked amazing 👍!! I could see on the sides where as before with the Sylvania's I couldn't and i didn't have to create any adjustments to the bulbs! Just a easy 'plug it in and play'!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

    My one complaint on these is that I am now "that guy" on the road. You know "that guy" with the extremely bright lights that blinds all incoming traffic without trying. Yes, that guy that illuminates the street so well that it is visible for miles that he has aftermarket riously, I am now "that guy" that makes the hillbillies in jacked up trucks upset because my two small headlights are brighter than their roof mounted spot light.What is surprising is that as bright as these lights are, I have yet to be pulled over by a cop. What really makes these lights so bright is that they are closer to daylight quality instead of the gloomy yellow tint of normal headlights. The shift has been amazing as road signs now reflect at a about a half mile and the reflective side stickers on cop vehicles glow like a little scale nuclear bomb. I can now identity speed traps before the radar pukes can obtain a reading on my car.With these lights, I am so much more confident that I told my boss I need a promotion and told my wife we need another kid. I am proud to be "that guy" with the super bright lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

     My daughters 2010 Honda Civic had dim lights and it was hard for her to see. Found these replacement bulbs. Increased viewing and distance immensely. Plug and play! If the light don’t work the first time just turn the connector 180 degrees and plug back in, fires right up! Amazing for a very amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

    White light, when I hit the lights on my Civic, I obtain that same blast of white light that had in an Audi several years e manual gives some hints on installing, which I'll explain in plain language here: The bulb comes with a small rubber band around it. Pull it off or chop it, and it will fit in your assembly. Once you have it plugged in, create sure it works before you place the bulb securely in the assembly. If it doesn't work, just unplug the bulb and turn the "socket" upside down. The hardest part of the installation is knowing how to remove the bulb you already have, so when you see a video showing you how to do it, careful attention to the technician's is headlight is brighter and whiter than the standard bulbs, and requires no adapters or anything like latest thing: The LED does have a fan. You can hear it--if you have the engine off and place your ears right up to the hood of the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Absolutely perfect clarity and simple installation. Our lights had a dull off white glow before we purchased these bulbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB 9006 HB4 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:28

    This is the second bulb I purchased. Compared to the other one, it was so simple to install it. The quality of light is great. Although the glasess of my 02 Camry are foggy, the light is amazing (see the pics). I hope they work long enough too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VoRock8 R2 COB H11 H8 H9 H16 8000 Lumens Led Headlight Conversion Kit, Low Beam Headlamp, Fog Driving Light, Halogen Head Light Replacement, 6500K Xenon White, 1 Pair []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Nice & brightPlug & play for my 2011 Ford FusionI will modernize night pictures soonHave light switch on to create sure you have the light connected right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H7 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-30 20:31

    I really like these lights. Installed on a Mercedes W204, I agree with the ad copy that they give off a small more "attitude" than stock lights. Main thing to know is that they are a whiter light than stock, so if you have any other lights on the front (in my case, there are smaller lights over the main headlamps) you may wish to swap everything out so you don't have color s, I worry about those things.Anyway, design is exactly H7 here and fits precisely. Light quality is really rather amazing - they aren't going to be mistaken for the lights in a football stadium, but certainly very appropriate for night driving with better illumination (in my opinion) than for longevity. I obtain about a year out of them. Frankly, for me this is a non-issue, since the lights are very simple to swap and the is certainly approachable. I stop short of calling these "high performance" but I do think they perform better than stock and give a whiter, almost LED-like light. These will NOT be mistaken for real LED though, but for applications (like mine) where one doesn't wish to bother with an all-out conversion these are certainly reasonable is is my second set of these and I have zero issue using these lights going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H7 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-30 20:31

    My 2009 BMW 328i has auto light settings, and that's what I use. Set it and forget it. I drive my vehicle a lot, easily 10+ hours per week, and I have replaced a headlight (one at a time, only on failure) 3 times, always using these bulbs. It seems these lights latest about 4 years. And that's good, because replacing these in my vehicle is a true pain in the keester. A BMW issue, not Sylvania's. Through Amazon, these bulbs are half the that they are at the huge box and automotive stores. For a few bucks additional I got next day delivery. Definitely a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-18 21:29

    I am an elderly driver whose night vision is not as amazing as I would like. I changed out all of my lamps on my Subaru Forester with these lamps but did not see a significant improvement in the quality of the light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9006 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Even though only one of my bulbs burned out, I decided to replace both. When I ordered, the between a one and two package was less than 50% so why not?Installation on my 1999 Honda Accord was straightforward though clearances on the passenger side were tight.I noticed an immediate difference in the quality of the light. 'XtraVision' is right! These bulbs are clearly brighter than the standard bulbs I replaced and seem to have a bit more dispersion -- though that may be down the increased rmally do not mention sellers, but since they vary, Sixity Auto shipped immediately and I appreciate that.Excellent value!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9006 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Necessary qualifier... I was looking for headlamp replacement bulbs for my 2008 Forester for the first time. I searched "headlight bulbs 2008 Forester" to which Amazon allow me know would fit my vehicle. I didn't know that the 2008 Forester takes (3) various bulbs on the front that are considered "headlight" bulbs prior to ordering. This particular bulb, the 9006 is the fog lamp bulb. I required a low beam bulb, which for my vehicle is the H1 bulb. So I would advise people to check for sure if the "fits your car in this location" tip is accurate by other means, such as removing the poor bulb first and getting the part number or looking up a video, etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9006 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    I HAVE HAD BRIGHTER BULBS FOR SURE HOWEVER THESE SEEM TO BE OK. REMEMBER THE BULB GENERATES A GREAT DEAL OF HEAT. IF YOU HAVE A SMALLER HEADLAMP HOUSING, THE BRIGHTER BULBS WILL TEND TO DETERIORATE THE LENS FROM THE INSIDE. CANT SAY ABOUT LONGEVITY BECAUSE TO EVEN ASK THIS QUESTION IT WOULD REQUIRE THE BULB TO FAIL! WHO IS GOING TO DO A REVIEW 2 TO 3 YEARS LATER WHEN THE BULB FAILS?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-19 22:53

    I purchased these bulbs after one of my headlights burned out. These seem related to the originals in brightness, maybe a small brighter. (I didn't wish super-bright bulbs.) After watching a few videos, I was beautiful confident that I could do this job myself. I wore rubber gloves to avoid getting oil from my hands on the glass. It took less than a min and I was satisfied to do it myself. I will modernize this review if the bulb burns out quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9003 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-4 20:51

    Very short-lived. I purchased 2 packages. One of the 4 lightbulbs high beam is burned after maybe one hour of use. I bought "XtraVision" instead of "XtremeVison" to have longer life, but obviously these light bulbs aren't lasting at all. They are also not brighter than regular cheaper primary halogen bulbs either and the light temp is beautiful yellow. One of the 3 legs broke when I was trying to replace them also. Very disappointed. Of course all this satisfied after the one month return policy period

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9003 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-4 20:51

    The color on these are just flawless. Not too blue and not too yellow. They let you to see further than any other headlight i've used, except HID or LED, but do not blind other drivers like LED and HID do. They are the sweetspot of having the maximum visibility without the horrible glare and painful result that HID and LED have on incoming traffic. I've been using these for a lot of years and rarely does anyone think i have my brights on and flash me due to these being too bright. But the best part is they chop through fog, snow, rain, and darkness better than any other standard filament bulb there is. However, be warned, they do not latest long. You'll only obtain 6 months to a year out of them. Maybe 1.5 years if you are lucky. Even so, i'll never go back to a standard, non Xenon, bulb again. At about $15 to $20 per bulb (about $40 a set on eBay) they are worth it. At current Walmart / Amazon of $55 a set i'd probably relegate myself to using poorly regulated HID's or LED's and just being dangerously obnoxious to other drivers so i could see better myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9005 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Cant speak to the longevity problem that others have reported, but these are by far the best bang for the buck for increased light output. No housing mods for LED replacement, and no messing around with finicky HID starter boxes or having to mount them and use resistors in come cases or the warm up time associated with them. I've been down that street with a lot of aftermarket HID company's products, and despite the light output being better, its just not worth the ally helped out the light output of the questionable 4th gen Ram OEM setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9006 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    It may have just been unclear that these weren't any brighter or of any other attribute Xtra than the most primary bulb I bought for $5 the latest time. I thought since these were over twice as much as a standard bulb and the marketing seemed to indicate it was an upgraded bulb I might tell a difference. I place one first to see the improvement but was dissapointed that there seemed to be zero difference so I have the second as a spare. It seems you are just paying for the name on this one, just the bulb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9006 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    I've had my vehicle for two years, and the whole time I thought I required to adjust the angel of my headlights because the street wasn't lit up enough. One of my bulbs finally went out, and I used these to replace both of them - everything is so bright now! I spent a long time looking at youtube videos about how to install them - turns out that was silly, it was super easy! I am so not a mechanic. If I can do this, you can do it too :) I used this in a 2000 Toyota Camry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9003 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-4 20:51

    These are just a bit brighter than my stock bulbs on my Honda ey give a amazing high beam out on dark streets too. I have had them properly adjusted and never obtain any flashes with using them. You don't have to have one burn out to change them. The Halogen bulb gets slightly less bright over time as the halogen gas puts deposits on the filament in the bulb and it doesn't burn as bright as time. By 5 or 6 years you should replace them. Be careful not to touch the glass part of the bulb. You MUST wipe it down with rubbing alcohol if you do. It will burn your finger prints on to the glass blub and create it fail if you touch them and don't clean them. It's usually simple to change them. Wear clean cotton gloves if you are afraid of touching the bulb. It just turns and comes out the back of the headlight housing. it doesn't result the aim as it goes back in the same exact spot as the original bulb. (you could save your old ones for emergency bulbs if you want).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9003 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-4 20:51

    I absolutely love these bulbs. I purchased for my 2005 Harley Davidson Sportster to replace the factory HD bulb. But before I even installed this on my bike, my son hit a deer in his Honda and had to a replacement headlight which did not come with a bulb. Luckily, this bulb fit his car. So before I installed on my bike, I got to see the brightness of this bulb beforehand. It truly lights up the entire street and then some! Now he has this on one side of his vehicle and the original bulb on the other side, which he says, this bulb outshines the other one. After seeing that, I had to install this on my bike. Wow, I mean WOW! This was well worth the money. Even on low beam. I can now see the road, and am less hesitant to hurry home before dark. My son said he will be purchasing these himself to replace the other light. I was not able to search this bulb as a single and only in a double pack. I definitely recommend and will definitely again if I need to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H11 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-19 22:53

    I gone through two sets of these bulbs: one purchased in shop and one online. About 4-5 months ago I replaced my headlights in my Subaru 2015 Crosstrek; install was tricky but not due to the bulbs. They were decently bright without blinding other ever, latest month one of the bulbs went out; replaced it again. Today the other went out... I do hold my headlights on during the day, so I imagine the 12-month lifetime is chop to 6-8 months, but I can't be having these go out constantly with winter coming; It's just not safe.If you only use your lights during the night, I imagine you would have a better time with these bulbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H7 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-30 20:31

    If this product hasn't received any awards for marketing ingenuity it certainly should. The idea is clearly brilliant, to a marginally (if at all) better product that has like 1/4 lifespan of the standard bulb for double the with about the same manufacturing costs. Stock bulbs lasted more than 5 years and the Silverstars were done after 15 months, as far as brightness, there was a rather minor initial improvement that faded away beautiful soon. Meh, will stick to lower end/cost alternatives from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H7 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-30 20:31

    Do not waste your money!!! I honestly cannot tell the difference between this bulb and the stock halogen bulbs. They might be marginally brighter but they are no- method whiter !! Sylvania claims they have an HID look...they look like they are around 4300K. I was expecting a 5000k look(although they do not state the color temperature anywhere). I will be returning these. I am begin to any suggestions anyone might have for 5000K halogen bulbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - 9006 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Nice bulbs! They are nice and bright and yet still white in tint. I used them on a 2010 Toyota Corolla which headlights were dimming slightly from age. The owner didn't wish LED's because she didn't wish to blind other drivers so I suggested trying a brighter halogen, or fresh regular halogens at that. I didn't expect the light output these gave but I was very happy to see the difference they made. I didn't wish to go with Silver Stars because of the life expectancy I heard from them. I am hoping these will give her a lot of years and at least dim some after a few years so I will know when it's time to replace them and not suddenly burn out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H7 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-30 20:31

    Bought in March and blown out in August. I've had to this brand a few times before and the story is always the same. VERY short lifespan. I've had to change them so a lot of times I've gotten as quick as an Indy pit squad member changing these things. Actively looking for a better brand and if I search one I'll come back and allow you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SYLVANIA - H7 XtraVision - High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb, High Beam, Low Beam and Fog Replacement Bulb (Contains 2 Bulbs) []  2020-1-30 20:31

    Headlights are one of those vehicle parts you can't skimp on; they gotta be bright! This is a 5 star part. Lost a star for difficulty of install on my driver side headlights (which is probably a vehicle issue instead of a light problem), the fact that they are not error in my vehicle despite having what appears to be an in-line resistor, as well as the need for unique brackets to fit the lights on my German-made headlight assembly. I can live with clearing the computer error messages (see picture #3) every time I use the headlights and apparently it is harmless to the car. Message the vast color difference and brightness difference in the picture vs the original halogens. They do match my factory LED daytime running/fog lights pefectly, shown in picture #2. We will see how long they latest but I was replacing my premium halogens about once every 1.5 years so no complaints if these create it that long.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386