Read ichyjafymedu.mihanblog.com/post/35 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ichyjafymedu.mihanblog.com/post/35 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    I heard one of the selections on this album while watching a abstract laser show. It was very well done and the melody was interesting enough that I wanted to hear the album. I don't know why I missed Bjork when she was in her heyday of performing. She is various from most melody that I'm familiar with. Also, I obtain a small kick out of her accent here and there in her singing. I search some of her musical and instrumental arrangements interesting as well. She must have had a amazing time working out her music. I watched several of her TV interviews, on YouTube. She seems like a very nice lady. Thanks for the music. Best wishes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    Album sounds amazing on vinyl. Essential album for any collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    Me very happy. Melody good. LOVE BJORK!

    0  


    Add your opinion on ichyjafymedu.mihanblog.com/post/35 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    .........now listen to this masterpiece of an album by Bjork. What's not to like here? This album has such presence and feel to it, probably because it has a broad array of instruments and special sounds, along with the sometimes childlike vocals of Bjork (on some songs). Having said this, she has the ability to evoke a mood and mindset through her music, which touches on dance, huge band, avant garde, industrial, and electronica. While dance and electronica are generally not my favorite types of music, Bjork is the rare exception, because her songs pull you in, and have a uniqueness and witty charm and elegance to them. While never fully touching the 'mainstream' in sound and delivery, this album is so unique because she pulls it off despite its quirkiness. This is a legendary album by an wonderful artist (understatement) that deserves to be regarded as one of the greatest albums of all time, in any genre. My favorite tracks are ARMY OF ME, HYPER-BALLAD, IT'S OH SO QUIET, and POSSIBLY MAYBE, though THE MODERN THINGS, ENJOY, ISOBEL, and I MISS YOU are right up there as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    One of the best albums ever recorded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    I'm a late-comer to Bjork and it was my amazing loss that I missed years of her joyous, insightful and brilliant melody and singing. I don't need to effuse on her brilliance, y'all know all about it. But if you haven't discovered this fabulous singer/songwriter yet don't wait another day. Post has me away just about as much as Homogenics or Vespertine. She is a chanteuse of the Heart and Love is her theme. On top of that most of the songs are amazing for improv dancing with a unique mate late at night in the living room, then you can same your method up the stairs and begin all over again. Bjork does that, she makes lovers out of us all. To be expected, I suppose, from a triple Scorpio. Passion and depth are the basis for everything she does.On Post it is the samba-inspired I Miss You that has propelled me through my day. I wake up to it and the days have been unbelievable ever since. Bjork displays her awesome versatility with the Broadway-esque It's Oh So Quiet. She takes risks with her voice, like screaming wildly now and then between the softest, most caressing phrases. Then there is Isobel, a compelling rhythmic trip through the spirit of Lust. This is amazing dancing melody for the uninhibited.Right now I'm getting familiar with Debut, more on that soon I'm sure. Bjork is unquestionably my favorite female pop singer, second only to the late, star-crossed Amy Winehouse who was an animal of a various stripe, with one of those once in several generations amazing blues voices. Bjork isn't that great, but she's very close.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    Highly recommended. The styles explored are diverse, eclectic. Bjork's singing continues to be unique, using that overworked word in its strict sense of "like no other," and completely gratifying. For those for whom Bjork is a fresh name (and there really are some out there) and for the enthusiasts who need some fill-ins on her musical evolution, this album is essential. Bjork gives one hope that the chasm that so long existed between "serious" contemporary melody and the globe of pop will be bridged without doing violation to either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    This is just a easy review, im fresh to Bjork so asked for this for Christmas. I was not dissapointed, i had only heard Hyperballad, so everything else was fresh to me. Loved Troops of Me, Its oh so quite, Youve been flerting again, Isobel, etc. There is nothing wrong with this album honestly. My next Album is Homogenic wich is my favorite but havnt been able to obtain yet. 5 stars on my part! Bjork is a Godess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    ...obviously it is an awesome album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post []  2020-6-29 19:57

    I do love this one but her BEST OF is much better (it has a lot of what this one has and more) but if I had not bought her BEST OF CD I would love this one so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    Ok I love office supplies and I feel like these small tabs are some of my favorite things. Amazing for making where to sign, or keeping a quote in your favorite book accessible. Don't stick these in the "just for fancy people with lots of contracts to sign" category. No I use these in my scripture study color coordinating themes, I use them when I have to give a talk and I'm going to be reading weird from various sources like books or magazines. I write small numbers on them so I know the order. Yes I love these for so a lot of things. Oh in high school and college when I had to write papers, these were really helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    I ventured away from the 3M flagged street into mystery manufacturer flags alledged as "tabs". Oops.🏁 3M flags (and tabs) are reliable quality every time. These 6 monies flags shipped from Office Depot (not FBA) was a for half-normal width flags HANDILY in a multi-dispenser frame like 3M flag mobility. woo🏁 3M Flags are easily, rapidly removed successively without munging the surface (creases) or marring the adhesive.🏁 3M flags have aggressive stickiness that has never damaged chosen papers - although I have never used tissue thin paper🏁 3M flags are available in adventurous patterns: tartan,stripes n stuff,carnival,LSD geometrics🏁 3M flags handle the inks I prefer🚩 3M flags don't handle as a lot of inks as Avery UltraTabs which are paper-coated (Avery doesn't create flags. UltraTabs handle some ink better than 3M tabs)FYI 3M post-its are available in a rugged version tooIf you crave a bit more outlandish color options consider Avery UltraTab metalics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    I required a easy method to label the bottles of breast milk I kept in the fridge and these were perfect! Simple to write on and no sticky residue. Amazing for an unconventional use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    I decided to begin reading books to my infant. I required a bookmark. I looked for about an hour to search all kinds of crazy things but somewhere these were suggested and I skipped passed them. The more I thought about it, the better they seemed and I ordered them. Very glad I did. This came with a bunch of colors and does the job really well. I'm almost through our first book, a chapter a day or so, and I have only used two stickies. One for the page, one for the place. I have restuck them over and over again and still keep up. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    These tabs are my favorite. I was extremely excited when this package was part of a lightning as I use them all the time for my textbooks and planners. I haven't noticed any hurt to the pages when I take the tabs off, even after an entire semester. Not surprising, the ones I use to tag happenings in my planner obtain beautiful beat up and sometimes fall off due to the planner being constantly messed with and smushed by other mmary: Loyal buyer. Doesn't fall off easily, but is simple to peel. I have not noticed page hurt from adhesive even after long term use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    In my arsenal of type A student equipment, these are easily at the top of the list. When I first went back to school as a non-traditional student I found myself really frustrated at the expense of not only tuition and books, but school supplies in general. I started off buying off brand supplies trying to save some money, but more times than not it wasn't worth the savings. These flags are a excellent example of that! While they are considerably more expensive than their store-brand counterparts, these flags are reusable (and reusable, and reusable), sturdy, stay in put and yet come cleanly off without residue or page tearing, even when removed weeks or months later. My anatomy and physiology books are filled with hundreds of these tabs, and years later are still simple to remove without hurt to the paper. The small arrow stickies that this package comes with are a amazing alternative to highlighter, especially if you rent textbooks. I am out of school for now, but continue to these for my teenagers and as bonuses for other students. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    I use Post-it flags for everything. All of my notebooks, textbooks, and binders are full of these and so I have ordered several various packs over the years. Usually the best I can search is a package of 100 for basically the same as this one, and this package came with 328 flags! This package also has 10 various colors which is amazing if you are looking to color-code notes or documents. Also, you can write on the clear part that sticks to the page beautiful easily with a pen, and the ink won't smear after you wait a few seconds for it to dry.I used this package to flag over 70 selected readings I required from a very huge anthology of literature textbook latest semester, and I place that book through a lot--I crammed into my backpack and purse with other items constantly, brought it to and from class almost every day, and tossed it into the trunk of my vehicle where it slid around with other items on several occasions--and every one of those flags is still intact now. Plus, a lot of times I would unstick flags to move them around and they would always stick back on without losing their ese are by far the best I've found for such a low price, highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    I just wanted to clarify for prospective customers that this is a amazing value pack, especially for those who need it to use as put markers for books and such. However, before buying this, know this - the Value package that Amazon ships you is not 280 page flags plus 48 arrows, BUT instead 200 page flags plus 48 arrows. I have notified and asked Amazon for a replacement and they still shipped me the wrong product, which means they don't have the product advertised. If you're okay with this, then it shouldn't be much of a hassle for you.UPDATE (as of March 2012):The product shipped is now 280 page flags plus 48 arrows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    Amazing value set. This comes with both pastel and bright color flags and also two sets of pointed flags that work well when you need to point to something specific on a document, such as where a signature is needed. These come attached, but are perforated so you can remove each color from one another. Each flag sticks well, but is easily removable. The dozens of colors makes it simple to work on various projects or use them to separate things however you may need to. They come in an simple to distribute pack where a fresh flag pops up each time you pull the top one off. There are so a lot of colors here and lots of variety. The value of the set was awesome and it was well worth the price. You could normally only obtain perhaps half of what is offered here in a pack for the cost of what you are getting for the entire set. This is the best I have found!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it Flags Value Pack, Assorted Colors, Sticks securely for Long-Lasting use.47 in. Wide, 35/Dispenser, 8 Dispensers/Pack Plus 48 Arrow Flags, (683-VAD1) []  2020-1-29 21:31

    The reason you might need to tag books is your problem; or blessing. Whatever your need, this is the S:> Amazing small dispensers. Caution: test to remember to pull straight out and reasonably slowly---I've jammed a few of these up.> Stick amazing to paper and most other surfaces, and don't accidentally come loose.> Simple to remove without damaging even weak paper> Amazing writing surface for pencil, pen, or felt-tipped-marker. So, for example you can add notes to the markers themselves, such as "Wrong!!" or "Smith Contract"CONS:> The dispensers are little and simple to loose, especially if you separate them. For desk use, I attach them to my printer with double-sided tape, so that they don't obtain lost.> Other than double-sided tape there is no simple method to attach the dispensers to anything. In contrast, you can peel off the backing paper of a package of post-its, and stick the whole package to your desk.WISHLIST> A optionally peel-off sticky-backside to the dispensers would be nice> I want these could snap or slide into a clip which could be used as a page maker (or otherise temporatily attach to a book)> I'd like to have the option of arrows about half as long and half as wide---such would be more helpful for marking individual sentences and a lot of other applications.> You can highlighers with post-its built-in---but I always hesitate to use them because I know I'll run out of markers/flags long before I run out of highlight ink. I want there were highlighter pens available which accepted these dispensers (just slide or snap in/out)> Click on “Stoney” just below the product title to see my other reviews, or leave a comment to ask a question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    I'm a father that feels like you gotta earn that title. I've been scoping out books for my daughter, who loves this genre, to have around for her at the right time.If you like Pratchett, I don't need to say much. If you don't know him yet, you will probably like him. If you read the other books, then you'll like this one.I'm only reviewing here for a helpful tip for curious parents: This book with infatuation and somewhat with sex. I personally think it does so in a very healthy method (not explicit) and in farm country we are used to Pratchett's approach. So- I'm not writing this to dissuade anyone but you may wish to decide for yourself about the appropriate age. Farm girls and boys may breeze over the items in without noticing at age 9 or 10. Other children may be more sensitive since pop culture hides both the gore and the real beauty of life in all the glitter and twerking and tittilation. Depends on how your child processes the garbage thrown their way. This is a amazing cure for garbage, Tiff has her feet on the ground, but you gotta decide the right is book is fun, the premise more interesting (to me) than the second book, and has some valuable context for ideas that will (whether you like it or not) be part of a pre-teen's world. My 2 cents, if your reading reviews of a book for your child you're already a amazing parent and don't need my bargle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    There's always been a wariness towards the gods in Terry Pratchett's Discworld, and rightfully so; as one of the characters in Wintersmith points out, it's wise for people who are so little to avoid and attention of things that are so big. And yet, Tiffany Aching makes a bungle of that one here, attracting the attention of the personification of Winter - and maybe even making him fall in love with her, which may have the unintended consequence of throwing the entire globe into chaos. This being a Pratchett novel, the fallout from that attraction is hard to summarize, but contains everything from some very unusual snowflakes to the Nac Mac Feegle having to leave the globe of the living in find of a very necessary princess. Wintersmith is really Pratchett at the top of his game, telling a story that's wildly inventive, philosophically dense and rich, and laugh-out-loud funny throughout, all while continuing to expand the globe and the characters he's already created. From the difficult politics of Granny Weatherwax to Nanny Ogg's tip on men, Pratchett draws on his rich globe to populate the book, and longtime fans will love the attention to detail and the depth he adds to long-running people. But more than that, there's the story, which looks at the method the globe works, what it means to be human, what it means to be a witch or any person of authority - and does it all while being very, very funny. In other words, it's a Terry Pratchett book, through and through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    I love Pratchett's Discworld books, and I particularly love the Tiffany Aching books, so it was a surprise to me that I apparently missed noticing Wintersmith for ten years. Well, at least it means a new-for-me Pratchett when I thought that opportunity was Aching is an apprentice witch, currently living with a witch in the mountains, far from her beloved chalk hills. She's taken as part of her training to watch a dance she didn't know existed, the Dark Morris, which brings the beginning of winter as the Morris Dance we know brings the beginning of nce this is the Discworld, the dances really do bring the starts of those 's feet, unfortunately, obtain the better of her. She steps into the dance, and dances with the Wintersmith, and gets some of the traits and powers of Lady Summer tangled up in herself. The Wintersmith thinks he has fallen in love with is is, of course, is a issue for everyone, especially when the Wintersmith wants to marry her and cause Summer to never come again. The Wintersmith has no true idea what being a person is all about, or why Tiffany is upset about the lambs dying when a blizzard hits too late in what should be spring, or why she doesn't love the ice palace he's created to lure e second half is a Discworld take on Orpheus and Eurydice, and both Tiffany and the local lord's son she rescued from the elf queen's court previously, take a few more steps toward 's a fine taste of Pratchett, and a nice surprise for me to search it, when I thought there wasn't anything commended.I bought this audiobook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    The book summary does a unbelievable job of describing the happenings in the book. Wintersmith falls in love with a teen Tiffany at the most inconvenient time. Not good Tiffany is coming to terms with being a teenager, and a witch, not necessarily in that order. And how does one answer when a god/season/boy-man-child falls in love with you?Pratchett is the indisputable master of satire and he delivers it in spades in Wintersmith. His humour, as usual is side achingly funny. My not good husband is used to me giggling uncontrollably and then saying, "I have to read this to you."The Nac MacFeegles are in fine form again. Daft Wullie is even more daft. Just one incident shines a light on that, "She folded her arms and then shouted, "Right you thieving scunners! How dare you steal Miss Treason's funeral meats!""Oh, waily, waily, it's the foldin' o' the arms, the foooldin' o' the aaaarmss!" cried Daft Wullie, dropping to the ground and trying to cover himself with leaves. Around him Feegles started to wail and cower and Huge Yan began to bang his head on the rear wall of the dairy."Wintersmith is a delight to read, i should know, I have read it at least three times, twice in the previous 6 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    Terry Prattchett has been, very possibly, the greatest author of our times. Always entertaining, a deeper reading shows the same reflection of society and commentary on it as Gulliver's Travels once did.His works can be re-read over and over, and still, each time, you explore something new, precious, singularity "Pratchett-esque.".I feel sad for those who've never read Prattchett, never knew of Discworld, never shared in the realm we Prattchett readers have shared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman (2016-) #35 [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    With an injured Batman sidelined, two beauties do war for his this corner: Talia al Ghul, a/k/a the Demon's Daughter!And in this corner: Selina Kyle, a/k/a the Catwoman!Writer Tom King and artist Joelle Jones breathe fresh life into characters I grew up reading as a e ending to the war of the beauties was a satisfying read for this adult, but the Cat and her injured Bat left the demon daughter's lair t for long. The talented Mr. King appears to be a romantic, and in his capable hands, the Bat and the Cat have a comic book destiny to fulfill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hardcore Pleasures (35 Stories) []  2020-4-3 18:55

    Amazing bunch of stories with plenty of amazing and adventures. Stories from sweet/sexy to lust/sexy. Really enjoyed all the various types of situations with the extreme involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    but the fire is so delightful. And since we've no put to go. Allow it Snow! Allow it Snow! Allow it Snow!"And snow it does in Terry Pratchett's delightfully funny and thoughtful recent book, Wintersmith. I have to admit that I ordered Wintersmith because it was by Terry Pratchett. I did not message that it is targeted as a Discworld book for younger readers. Adult fans of Discworld or of the genre generally should ignore this fact and step up and read Wintersmith. It is fun and should appeal to "children of all ages!"The plot is summarized quite nicely in the book description and I won't waste anyone's time repeating that summary. What isn't summarized is Pratchett's method with words and with characterizations. Here we have Tiffany Aching. Not only is she a 13-year girl entering her angst-filled teen years with a lot to learn about becoming an adult, but she is also learning how to become a witch. The witches in Macbeth sum this situation up nicely when they chanted: "double, double, toil and trouble, fire burn and cauldron bubble." Pratchett has a keen ear for Tiffany and he manages to convey these pangs of adolescence with an empathy that would be too sweet if it wasn't interspersed with humor and a nod and a wink. Pratchett knows how to hold the cauldron bubbling and those bubbles include some of Pratchett's popular e Wee Free Men (the miniature ver of Cohen the Barbarian multiplied by a factor of five hundred) provide some of those `fun' moments. Two examples bear repeating. At one point early on Daft Wullie goes on (with more than a wee bit of Scottish brogue) about the issue of being married and having to with "the Pursin' o' the Lips", the "Foldin' o' the Arms", and "not tae mention the Tappin' o' the Feets". It is left to Rob Anybody to explain the art "o' the husbandry". A small later Tiffany's beau-in-waiting Roland wonders if he is too clever by half. Roland is relieved to hear that being too clever by half is preferable to "bein' too stupid by three quarters!" Out of context these may seem to be nothing more than throw-away bits of fun writing. In context they seem a bit more than anny Weatherwax and Nanny Ogg provide Tiffany with what can best be described as an inimitable (if off-kilter) help group. They are recurring characters on Discworld and they are in fine fettle. Rounding out the cast of characters is Wintersmith. This representation of Winter itself, who falls in love (in a boyish sort of way) with Tiffany, is a amazing counterbalance to Tiffany's character. If Tiffany is a young girl struggling to learn to be a woman, Winter is something approaching a boy struggling to learn what it is to become a human and then a man. It is a funny and touching portrayal. Looking at Tiffany (and her fellow teen witches) and Wintersmith and Roland was a lot like looking back at high school. Even in the alternate globe that is Discworld - some things just don't tersmith was a fun book to read despite the fact that I am decades (sad to say) removed from my teen years. This is a amazing book to pass throughout the family and one of the reasons I read Wintersmith so quickly was the fact that my own teenager was doing the Tappin' o' the Feets and the Foldin' o' the Arms until I'd finished it. Highly recommended for youngsters - even those with grey hair such as me. Enjoy. L. Fleisig

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    I loved this book. Tiffany Aching and the Wee Free Men are endlessly entertaining. Terry Pratchett does a unbelievable job of maintaining the integrity of his globe and his characters while keeping everything new and creative. The humor is wrapped around serious themes. The characters have fantasy aspects but they illustrate a lot of universal truths of human nature. I am going to have to slow down reading the series in to savor them fully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman (2016-) #35 [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Batman has two woman fighting over him... Sword fighting over him. Selina and Talia are having words, and swords, over the Bat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    What more can one say when your reviewing a book written by a master at the height of his craft? First off I have to say that I have yet to read a Discworld novel that I did not adore. Terry Pratchett was a treasure and has allowed me so so a lot of hours of pleasure, laughing my method through book after book. I have read quite a few of his books more than once and enjoyed them each and ever time. I only have a few left that I have not read and have sorta place off reading all of them just because once I do there will be no more fresh ones. As for this book, starting with the Wee Free Men I have loved every one of the Tiffany Aching books. I think the feegles are awesome. This book was such an amazing take on the sort of myth that has been around jsut about forever. Told this time in Mr. Pratchett's special iconic style. Reading it was a rollercosater ride of thrills and fun and one I am sure I will have fun again and again in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    This is the third in Terry Pritchett's unbelievable "YA" Fantasy series. I place the "" around "YA" as this book (and the entire series) is suitable for all but the youngest readers, and I heartily recommend it for the older crowd- of which I am Aching is a Witch. Well, no, she doesn't actually cast hexes or curses or love potions or tell fortunes- and in fact few Witches on Discworld do any "real" magic at all. Mostly what they do is tend to their "flock"- usually a little rural village. They use herbals, "headology", give advice, support with the lambing, sit with the dead, visit the elderly, and so forth. Mind you, they do wear pointy hats and ride a broomstick now and has created a mistake- when invited to watch the Black Morris (performed at the begin of Winter- and in all other ways the opposite of the Morris dance) she intervenes and takes the put of the Lady Of Summer who dances with the Wintersmith. This intrigues the Lord of Winter, who decides he now needs to become "human" and woo our young heroine. What's interesting here is that the "villain" is not in any method "evil"- he just makes some poor decisions out of ignorance- he thinks eternal Winter won't really be all that bad!How Tiffany solves this issue as well as handling all her duties as a "Witch"- as well as growing up, it the crux of this delightful and often humorous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wintersmith (Discworld Book 35) []  2020-4-8 18:31

    The turn of the seasons seems like a dance orchestrated by nature to be both seamless and purposeful, but what if someone cuts in when she isn’t supposed to? Wintersmith is the 35th book of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series and the third in the subseries featuring witch-in-training Tiffany Aching. Unfortunately for Tiffany she finds out that when you succumb to the rhythm of the music, you search yourself in a Story and have to see it has been training with 113-year old Miss Treason, who uses subtle “special effects” to impress people, when she is taken to witness the dark morris one night. The dance that welcomes the winter draws on Tiffany and she joins in, unfortunately she comes face to face with the Wintersmith—winter himself—and he falls in love with her believing she is the Summer Lady. The issue is as time progresses, Tiffany starts exhibiting traits of the Summer Lady while the Wintersmith believes to successfully woo her, he must become human. Unfortunately Miss Treason isn’t able to support Tiffany through things as she passes away and Tiffany goes to train with Nanny Ogg as well has support Annagramma figure out how to be an actual witch in taking over for Miss Treason. In the end, Tiffany realizes she has finish things with the Wintersmith with a kiss to finish the roughout latest several books in the Discworld series, Pratchett has delved into different themes that touch upon true globe problems except in the Aching books. Like the previous two books of Tiffany’s subseries, Wintersmith focuses on characters, world-building, and plotting. Although a tad older Tiffany’s continued development is seen throughout, Pratchett spends time growing the hero of Annagramma while also enhancing the reputation of Granny Weatherwax. Even though this is the 34th book in the series, Pratchett is still able to world-build the Disc with elemental forces and psychological dispositions of people in different parts which are various and also the same. And finally the plotting which was well executed writing that began with a bang then suddenly took you to the quiet beginning of the story and progressing steady as you waited to search out how Tiffany was going to “end the e Tiffany Aching subseries is Pratchett giving young adults an introduction to the Disc with is interwoven strains of fantasy and humor. Wintersmith is a fun, simple read that gives even adults a new look at their favorite series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it® [App]  2019-8-1 21:17

    Amazing application with stellar features. I am really impressed with this app. I have tried several apps but none of them have suited now worked on my phone. Highly recommendable application for students. Deserves 5 ⭐ ⭐⭐⭐⭐. But the small bug which I found is that shared ZIP file is not at all opening? please resolve that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it® [App]  2019-8-1 21:17

    Seems to be great, hope a dark theme is coming sooner than what it took to obtain to Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I'm paying for monthly subscription... I should not have to with pop up banner ads!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Idk why all the negative reviews. Its free, it works, and you don't have to give it a Christmas tip. The people who take the time to write these negative reviews need to search better uses for their time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Post crescent will not begin up news articles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    I am logged in under my account. The dialog says I was successful when I log in. However, when trying to access the "premium" categories, I am redirected back to the login page. I log in and the cycle starts over. It's the case on my Motorola Xoom running Android device 4.2.1 as well as my Moto X running Android device 4.4.2. I am able to successfully log in on the desktop site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Repeatedly asks for login after successful logins

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    So much better than the web site, and better performance, But, where are the obituaries???? Guess I still have to read the web-site, thus, a lowly 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    I would say that's a beautiful amazing initiative by the government but being an android device developer myself I think this application was developed by a very amateur developer and it needs a lot of modification and correction. Specially the overall layout needs to be improved. I hope they would improve it as the time goes by. Amazing Luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    ma apni delivery kesy track krn? jaha track I'd likha hota wha mn vpp no ya par no likhta un to khty hn nothing found...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    اس اپلیکیشن میں پنجاب کے بہت سے اضلاع اور تحصیل پوسٹ آفسز کے نام نہیں ہیں

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    Its in initial stage. I hope it will provide fruitfull services. It will down the monopoly of personal courier companies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    Much required start! please ensure reliability with amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    Need to improve the application interface.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    nice application and amazing initiative from pak govt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    Amazing Intiative But need more improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    Cannot search articles from todays paper to share. No exact electronic edition like on computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    Only certain articles opened not the ones that I wanted to see

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    I luv this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    I love this paper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    I a monthly membership. I say ok. I can hold up with what's going on on the city. But this application gives me more junk mail and than news. Please cancell my subscription. Was all I say to the cs. Goodluck and one begin from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    Not sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spin Post [App]  2019-10-17 13:53

    It is so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spin Post [App]  2019-10-17 13:53

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-Truth []  2020-1-18 20:47

    Nice to know that I’m not going crazy. As an engineer, I had not been exposed to the literary mumbo jumbo of post modernism or social constructivism. I feel better now to at least understand where such ignorance (there are no objective facts?) comes from. No wonder we have flat earthers and climate change deniers in ’s sad that the methods used in the 50s and 60s by the tobacco industry to instill doubt about sound science (tobacco kills) still work well today. The earth is round. Anthropomorphic climate change is real. Our current POTUS is a serial liar.Okay, so this book did not lift my confidence in humanity, it did remind me that the war to help science is always necessary and worth while. Very informative, and definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-Truth []  2020-1-18 20:47

    “In times of universal deceit, telling the truth will be a revolutionary act. —George Orwell”(how did he know?)“The phenomenon of “post-truth” rocketed to public attention in November 2016, when the Oxford Dictionaries named it 2016’ s word of the year. After seeing a 2,000 percent spike in usage over 2015, the choice seemed obvious.”Wow! First I heard of this.“The Oxford Dictionaries define “post-truth” as ‘relating to or denoting circumstances in which objective facts are less influential in shaping public opinion than appeals to emotion and private belief.’”Yep, I definitely, absolutely have heard of this!“Post-truth was foreshadowed by what has happened to science over the latest several decades. Once respected for the authority of its method, scientific results are now openly questioned by legions of nonexperts who happen to disagree with them. It is necessary to point out that scientific results are routinely scrutinized by scientists themselves, but that is not what we are talking about here.’’McIntyre makes a lot of amazing points in this work. However, the foundation of his argument — unfortunately — seems closer to sand than rock. Why? This appeal to ‘authority of science’ and trust in the ‘scientific method’ will only convince ‘true believers’ in science and scientists.Why weak foundation? Well . . . remember it needed thousands of years for Aristarchus of Samos (310 - 230 BC) and his proposal of a sun centered solar system to be adopted. Aristotle created more disciples than Aristarchus. Scientific consensus prevented re modern examples . . .No idea was more scientifically certain than Newton’s universe. Changed not only science, but politics, religion, philosophy, culture and started modernity. What then? Faraday, Maxwell and Einstein replaced that with general relativity. Newton was wrong.‘Luminiferous ether’ was the foundation of physics until early twentieth century. Completely discredited. And of course, now quantum electrodynamics, which nobody can en we have — dark energy and darker matter. Absolutely no clue!Paul Feyerabend’s “Against Method” and Thomas Kuhn’s “The Structure of Scientific Revolutions’’ both provide abundant reasons to doubt ‘scientific authority’.What is so odd, is that Mcintyre understands this very clearly. For example . . .“Some of this is based on a straightforward misunderstanding (or cynical exploitation) of how science works, based on the mistaken idea that if scientists would just gather enough evidence they could prove a theory. But this is not how science works: no matter how amazing the evidence, a scientific theory can never be proven true. No matter how rigorously it might have been tested, every theory is “just a theory.” Because of the method that scientific evidence is gathered, it is always theoretically possible that some future piece of data might come along and disprove a theory. This does not mean that scientific theories are unjustified or unworthy of belief. But it does mean that at some point scientists must admit that even their strongest explanations cannot be offered as truth, but only strongly warranted belief based on justification given the evidence.’’Right! In fact, in the latest page . . .“It is hard to test to depoliticize factual questions, especially when we feel that the “other side” is being ridiculous or stubborn. It is probably helpful to realize that the same tendencies exist within us too. And there is a lesson here, which is that one of the most necessary ways to war back versus post-truth is to war it within ourselves. Whether we are liberals or conservatives, we are all prone to the sorts of cognitive biases that can lead to post-truth. One should not assume that post-truth arises only from others, or that its results are somebody else’s problem. It is simple to identify a truth that someone else does not wish to see. But how a lot of of us are prepared to do this with our own beliefs? To doubt something that we wish to believe, even though a small piece of us whispers that we do not have all the facts?’’Well said! This is a humble, realistic analysis. Nevertheless, he can’t seem to apply this to famous (his) beliefs such as evolution or climate change. There a lot of serious, sincere, educated, smart scientists who search considerable evidence versus these ideas.(See: “Chill, a reassessment of global warming theory’’ by Scientist Peter Taylor; “The Climate Caper: Facts and Fallacies of Global Warming’’ by Garth W. Paltridge. Atmospheric Scientist)One issue with entrusting authority is confusing ‘fact’ with ‘conclusion’ . . .“Eventually, when it makes a difference to us, we are capable of resolving our cognitive dissonance by rejecting our ideological beliefs rather than the facts. Indeed, there is amazing evidence that this can occur not just in the lab but in the true globe as well. The town of Coral Gables, Florida, sits at nine feet above sea level. Scientists project that in a few decades it will be under water.’’‘Scientists project’, note a ‘projection’ is a conclusion — not a ‘fact’. It may or may not become a ‘fact’ in the future. Mcintyre processes ‘projections’ as equal to ‘facts’. This is too bad, since his presentation of cognitive bias, motivated reasoning, confirmation bias, etc., is outstanding. 1 What Is Post-Truth?2 Science Denial as a Street Map for Understanding Post-Truth3 The Roots of Cognitive Bias4 The Decline of Traditional Media5 The Rise of Social Media and the Issue of Fake News6 Did Postmodernism Lead to Post-Truth?7 Fighting Post-TruthMcintyre really did his research . . .“Commenting on the philosophical thought of Friedrich Nietzsche (who wrote one hundred years before postmodernism, as one of its precursors), Alexis Papazoglou describes this sort of radical skepticism about the notion of truth in the following way:(Nietzsche important. . .)“Once we realise that the idea of an absolute, objective truth is a philosophical hoax, the only alternative is a position called “perspectivism”—the idea there is no one objective method the globe is, only perspectives on what the globe is like. Think of this as the first thesis of postmodernism: there is no such thing as objective truth. If this is right, though, then how should we react when someone tells us that something is true? Here we arrive at the second thesis of postmodernism: that any profession of truth is nothing more than a reflection of the political ideology of the person who is making it.’’(Mcintyre seems to war back and forth — truth or no truth?)“Michel Foucault’s idea was that our societal life is defined by language, but language itself is shot through with the relations of power and dominance. This means that at base all knowledge claims are really just an assertion of authority; they are a bullying strategy used by the strong to force those who are weaker to accept their ideological views. Since there is no such thing as “truth,” anyone who claims to “know” something is really just trying to oppress us, not educate us.’’Yep, modernity has a true problem. This sort of reminds me of the epistemological disputes in the Middle Ages over the connection of ‘faith’ and ‘reason’, and the dispute about ‘universals’ and ‘nominalism’. They grasped the problem.Ten page bibliography (linked)Dozens of notes end of each chapter (linked)Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-Truth []  2020-1-18 20:47

    If you believe that all truth comes from the words in our Jewish and Christian bibles and you don’t work in a college or university, you just may hate this “book” as much as I did. After the midterms I was wondering if there was an intellectual book that might explain how 1/2 the country voted opposite each other. How could there be such differences in our realities. This book does not address this question and a book that was published by MIT should have. The author presents his truths from his liberal values and just bashes the right. From what I’ve written so far one might assume that I am one of the “deplorables” but I’m not. I’m a 69 y/o retired physician married 45 years with 11 grandkids and a Navy veteran. I’m a very liberal man and I have no patients for a book written about lies and untruths that is itself so biased as to be a giant lie. My copy is going straight into the garbage. Our universities today are so biased the products they place out are destroying the fabric of society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Track [App]  2020-4-28 21:38

    It figures out the carrier and everything just by the tracking number. Beautiful cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    IS program ko.update karna chahyee is main kafi missing hee jesa ke sindh ke kafi gpo ka zikar nhy ordnry MO ke fee nhy he parcal ke information nhy booking rates wagera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    very slow but its expected in such a fresh app. Amazing initiative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    Change the designing like look official and login registration add + online payment need to make batter and update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    kindly also add online Pakistan Post acc check services.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    ماشاءاللہ بہت اچھی سروس فراہم کی ہے۔ خواہ ابھی کچھ چیزیں بہت توجہ طلب ہیں لیکن پھر بھی بہت اچھا لگا یہ ایپ استعمال کر کے۔ باقی جو کچھ ابھی لسٹنگ باقی ہے یا بیچ میں بند ہو جانا امید ہے کہ اس پر جلد کامیابی حاصل کر لی جائے گی۔ دل تو چاہتا تھا کہ پانچ سٹار دوں لیکن کچھ چیزیں توجہ طلب ہیں وہ حل ہو جائیں تو پانچواں سٹار آپ کا۔ پوسٹ کوڈ میں شہروں کے نام ڈراپ ڈاون میں دے کر اگر مزید آگے شہر کے علاقہ کا کوڈ بھی شامل کر دیا جائے بطور کارپوریٹ کسٹمر رجسٹریشن اور آن لائن پیمنٹ کلیکشن وغیرہ بھی شامل کر دیں

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    amazing service i love it.. plz help it as a Pakistani

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it® [App]  2019-8-1 21:17

    Used This Application On An iPad For School And Have Been Waiting For An Android device App. Exactly The Same As The iPad App, I Love This App!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it® [App]  2019-8-1 21:17

    finally! wow application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    So far the application has been great. Always updated info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Three times I spoke with them about getting my application to connect. and to be able to Simply log in to something I for. Not much support there. They're even going to call me back the second time but never did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Crashed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    This is a disappointing app. The top level intro page is a cumbersome list which doesn't really give you a top level overview. The brilliantly colourful ads are distracting, and I'm irritated that I have to see them when I am logged in as a subscriber. Worst of all there seems to be no share button. And errors or hanging are too common.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Obits are under the news tab...at least today. I don't go on the www service and am used to the paper version. Where are horoscopes, readers ask columns, and it gives pollen but not mold numbers. Also on the weather page it should present wind speeds for bike riders like me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Seriously they expect people to for a subscription and place up with ads on the screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spin Post [App]  2019-10-17 13:53

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    It's okay 🙄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    Stories aren't updated daily. Will present top 5 stories for days. Often keep the notice that cp application not working. I wanted this application so I can hold track of South Jersey news as that is where my family is and my home for over 25 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    Kool!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Courier-Post [App]  2019-9-28 13:27

    I can't figure out how to find or it's not there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-Truth []  2020-1-18 20:47

    This well written book outlines the impact of intentional Fake News historically and addresses the corporate and political advantages of employing lies and fabrications to advantage, undermining truth in journalism and scientific principles in the process. The tobacco industry used it for decades and the petroleum industry is copying them. Climate Change denial is a current example of the use of Fake News, Alternate Facts, and "The truth is not the truth." It's been said that we are a species that seems to prefer Fake News much of the time. POST TRUTH is highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Track [App]  2020-4-28 21:38

    This application is more concerned about ramming ads in your face rather than finding your parcel. Load of rubbish uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    development of this application is worse I've seen. complaint system doesn't work it just hangs there forever and you can't sign up for cod or any other service online it just gives you phone number which we can search on Google. Idea is amazing but we need to modernize it and by advanced developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    very amazing Application hold it up Pakistan Post🇵🇰 📬...📮

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    karny ky application main facility deny chahy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    میرے خیال میں اب تک پاکستان پوسٹ کو سیکھ جانا چاہیے دو ہزار بھیجنے کے چارجز 50 روپے لاگو ہیں جبکہ ایزی پیسہ اکاؤنٹ سے صرف 35 روپے میں ہو جاتا ہے 😬😰😷 ایک انتہائی اہم بات COD اکاؤنٹ بنانے کا کوئی آپشن موجود نہیں ہے 😣😱😷😤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    kisi b post office ka adress nhi ha just gpo mention kiya ha pura adress dain hr post office ka

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    As me jo Mobile Number ha Gujranwala ka wo Band ha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    perfect application thank you 360 amazing efforts sir jee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    A amazing initiative but the application need a lot of upgradation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pakistan Post [App]  2018-12-30 21:6

    naya Pakistan *inshallah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post-it® [App]  2019-8-1 21:17

    Amazing looking app, simple to use, amazing for brainstorming. only thing it needs is a widget option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Crashes each time I test to sign out. So it's useless because I can't sign in with my own account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Does what I need it to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Not good user interface. Lacks functions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    Application suddenly will not open. "Unfortunately PC has stopped" notice each time trying to launch. Galaxy 4S. Uninstalled/reinstalled and not fixed. When it was working I also had had same problem as others with the application constantly asking me to log in even though I had already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Post Crescent [App]  2019-9-20 23:1

    TJ Duke

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386