Read ideas for writing reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ideas for writing reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    iDeas for Writing [App]  2019-11-9 13:47

    I'm constantly searching for writing prompt generators and first line generators- anything to obtain me writing. This application runs fine, but lacks some features that other apps in the category have. For instance- if I like a generated answer, I can't just copy it to my clipboarr or send it to myself. Also, the quality of the content needs some work. All the ones that popped up for me were odd and poorly structured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iDeas for Writing [App]  2019-11-9 13:47

    The IOS ver has a save option for ur favorite prompts and stuff... Want this one had that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iDeas for Writing [App]  2019-11-9 13:47

    Muy buena!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on ideas for writing or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    iDeas for Writing [App]  2019-11-9 13:47

    It has some amazing ideas, but some of the ideas dont create scence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    This book wasen't poor for journal writing and fairly amazing prompts, Its better then some of the other prompt books on the market

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    A amazing journal prompt is thought provoking and provides inspiration for detailed responses. Most of the prompts in this book call for easy yes/no answers. They seem more like the kinds of questions an attorney asks than the kinds of questions a life coach or creative writing teacher would ask.. There are better books out there. They might cost more, but you obtain what you for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    Amazing helpful simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    This book is a amazing primary prompt to the 12 steps and subjects to write on, but is not really in-depth... a amazing beginner book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    Amazing book it helps me and provides inspiration keeping me on track in recovery. I highly recommend it for anyone in recovery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    Easy eat method to become more in touch with each ought eat method to stay on track daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    I love the challenge these questions place before me. I love that it place God first and helps bring me closer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    I ordered this for my meditation time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12-Step Journal Prompts & Creative Writing Ideas for Food Addiction []  2020-1-21 23:22

    This would have been amazing to have when I first began my recovery. Now, 3 years into it, these seem primary and food-focused. This is a physical, spiritual, and emotional program. These prompts don’t seem to adequately cover that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Besides the 10 amazing ideas for authors, I could really feel relief from the encouraging words Jurchenko gave from one author to another. As a fresh author in process he created me feel "normal" with the up and down feelings I have writing my very first book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Are you looking for ways to start writing? How about ways to obtain beyond the hump days? Need inspiration. This book is a amazing resource for any writer. It sure helped me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I enjoyed the simplicity of this book, but that doesn’t mean it’s superficial. Here are some necessary things that every writer needs to know, and when he or she knows, needs to be reminded of.I don’t wish to say what my most necessary learning was, because I’ll give away too much. I turned it into a amazing quote, a kind of meme to consider every day, and I’m sure you’ll search related inspiration. I’ve place that quote where I can see it, so it can spur me onward when I need a push.I would recommend this book to any wannabe writer, or any writer who could use some fast inspiration or some amazing reminders. We are not alone; we have each other, and here’s a book to support with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I enjoyed the ten amazing ideas for authors and will have to follow up on some of them, which means I'll have to hold the book around. I was delighted to continue and search the 131 writing prompts. I'm usually not interested in these but browsing through them was intriguing. I'm interested in trying some, another reason to hold the book close!One idea that was fresh to me was using greased chutes and begin loops to hold the reader engaged. It puts a fresh perspective on my writing. Jed admits he's not good at grammar and spelling, but, judging from this book, he's a amazing writer and a amazing coach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    The book "Ten Amazing Ideas for Authors," by Jed Jurchenko provides the reader with actionable prompts to obtain a book idea out of the head and onto e book has several interesting sections. I found the ideas for writing, particularly the importance of writing with a specific audience in mind, to be very important. Moreover, once done, don't stop but begin doing it all over again.Writers ere are a lot of meaningful ideas in the book. There are also several eye-catching and soul searching quotes. For me, what stood out was the following Bible verse that the author quoted to emphasis one of the a lot of strong inspirational messages in his book:Philippians 1:6: For I am sure of this very thing, that the one who began a amazing work in you will excellent it until the day of Christ Jesus."It sent a notice that God has not yet finished with anyone. It is time to obtain that book project started!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Jed is a masterful writer who shares strong ideas in just a few pages. His tip to authors is well reasoned, wise, and born of his own experience as the author of a successful series of books. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    The book has a lot more than just ten amazing ideas...while it does begin out along those lines, after writing about things most writers learn after writing a book or two, Jed gives you a idea and then 131 writing prompts to point you in the direction of some non-fiction books you can easily begin writing.(or if writer's block is weighing you down, you can use the writing prompts to simply begin writing again)Seriously, this book is worth the current low of admission just for the writing prompts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I definitely enjoyed reading this book as was light, to the point and as well as uplifting and beneficial.. I appreciated his getting to the point and refreshing guidance as well as prompts ideas which spark creativity..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Every suggestion in this book is excellent tip on "those days," the days when things either aren't going well or they don't feel like they're going at all. It's a book I will definitely hold on hand for fast encouragement! The writing prompts at the end are amazing - so a lot of subjects to choose from, and so a lot of grains of sand around which to potentially form a pearl of writing. Thank you fir all of it, Jed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ten Great Ideas for Authors: Simple writing strategies and creative writing prompts for authors! []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I found this book to be a attractive combination of simple to read, engaging, concise, and yet strong in it’s ideas. It would be hard to search a more valuable hour and a half for a young author than reading this book. Got me back inspired to obtain to work on my book that has been lying dormant for the latest month and a half!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Romance Writing Prompts (Fiction Ideas Vol. 2) []  2020-1-29 5:45

    Amazing resource! I truly enjoyed the originality of the prompts found inside and I can't wait to test them out in my writing. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to excel at writing to a prompt, which is a amazing skill to learn, no matter what your genre!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Romance Writing Prompts (Fiction Ideas Vol. 2) []  2020-1-29 5:45

    If you're looking for inspiration and writing prompts to tickle your own creativity, this book may be just what you're looking for. I found several ideas I could easily transform into completely fresh and intriguing story starters. Author Colby seems to have a fresher and more creative perspective on romance than most "writing prompt" authors. Most of these books are just a rehash of the same old tired - albeit tried and real - cliched story ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Romance Writing Prompts (Fiction Ideas Vol. 2) []  2020-1-29 5:45

    I read another one of these, and it wasn't prompts, it was cheesy, single lines of dialogue. THIS, my dear, is the true deal. Amazing ideas that someone place actual thought into instead of slapping something together. Than you to this author - and I would like to go back and search Vol. 1 when I'm done with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    A comprehensive guide for all level of writers. The process of writing a novel can be confusing and disorienting, but Mr. Ingermanson and Mr. Economy take you though step by step giving time tested tip along the way. I have read several of Mr. Ingermanson books on writhing and several of his novels as well. His "Snowflake Method" takes a small getting used to but in the end it simplifies the whole process. I highly recommend using it from the beginning to build your story as apposed to having to use it afterwards to fix structural issues - as I did the first time I used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Nice book to practice your writing skills

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Some errors...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Highly recommend this book. On this book, I learn a lot of essential parts to write a amazing academic essay. Before I read this wonderful, I felt struggle to begin writing. Thank the book for a motivation that I was inspired from. Since today, I feel comfortable to write something or particularly an essay. I test my best to write daily without being stressful or anxious. " Do one thing that scares you everyday" - Eleanor Roosevelt. Be satisfied and have fun writing. This book support me realize that writing an academic essay does not solely focuse on the perfection; on the other hand, the main point of this process is how to create it flawlessly from imperfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Extremely thorough book from every aspect of writing an essay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    The core notice of this book is that research is an ongoing conversation. The metaphor is one of the most useful, yet unobviously obvious idea that is worth its weight in gold for anyone who peer reviews research or does scientific research. While the other, negative reviewer might argue that there no need to this book if that's all it says, it's the book pragmatic guidance in bringing the idea to life that makes it valuable. This book shows how to walk the e argues that if a fresh research paper adds something fresh to an ongoing scientific "conversation," it is worth accepting. In almost a decade of conducting academic research, it is this conversation metaphor that has helped me become a constructive reviewer of others' research, and in turn, plausibly a better is skill of "joining the conversation" was the one seemingly-obvious but critical thing that my years of doctoral training never taught me. It took me years to realize and fully appreciate the value of this book's core message. Which is why I think that it is worth every penny of its thirty seven dollar price.Highly recommended for anyone who conducts and evaluates scientific research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    I have used this book ever since I discovered it, and my students search it as helpful as I do. Suited for those who are carrying out independent research and desiring to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    I didn't have fun the class or book... Might be more due to the class than the book, however I didn't have fun reading even though Visual Media is my trade and profession.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    Text book for school-- fair price, quick arrival

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Challenge for Kids [App]  2018-6-9 21:7

    This application helps write silly stories. I love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    So helpful! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Amazing one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    No filler here, this book provides a lot of detail on how to write a fiction novel, from essential ingredients, building your foundation, finding your writing style, developing structure, etc... It also provides much tip on how to obtain your novel published once you've found your voice, hammered out your novel, edited, re-edited and polished your work into something worth shopping is book will disillusion you from the idea that you will just sit down and write a novel in one go, with no research, no time spent developing your characters, so attention to your story globe and no re-writes. However, that's o.k., because the authors support to tutorial you toward a tactic for writing a fiction novel that will provide you with a much better possibility of producing something worthy for your effort with out having to learn a lot of lessons other fledgling writers need to learn the hard way.Writing a novel feels a lot less daunting after reading this book, even if there are more steps to the process than I might have previously imagined.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Review by Jill WilliamsonRandy Ingermanson is my hero. I have been learning from him since I discovered his www service in 2005. The man is not only a wealth of information, he teaches in such a fun and friendly way, you can't fail to learn. And now, everything Randy teaches is here in one convenient package. Man, how I want he had written this a few years ago! It would have saved me a lot of trouble.I highly recommend this book to any writer, but especially to beginners who wish to write a novel. You'll learn how to come up with a plot and try it to see if it's strong, how to make awesome characters that are deep and engaging, how to plot your story and avoid the dreaded sagging middle, how to hold the tension and pacing strong, and how to edit your novel. This book even contains cool things like an interview between J.R.R. Tolkien and Frodo Baggins. Ahh, Randy. What a funny guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Simple, organized steps to preparing and developing an essay or research paper. Especially enjoyed the incorporation of grammatical info and Internet references. Highly recommended this book to students in my college Writing class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    This book was a school requirement to purchase; however, I did have fun the contents as they reviewed the do's and don'ts during several types of publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    Delivered as described and on time. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    book came in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Perfect product!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I have read a stack of writing and storytelling books a mile high, and this one is a uby does an perfect job delving into the nuances of story, Vogler's 'The Writer's Journey is also a amazing help, and Larry Brooks' book, Story Engineering, explains story structure clearly and is indispensable imo, but this book lays it out plain how to write marketable e only downside to this book is that, like a lot of 'Dummies' books, it's not really for a complete dummy. I have helped out fresh writers with this book, and some of the subtleties go over their heads. It is most useful in the hands of someone who already has a rudimentary understanding of the concepts he explains. Being a Dummies book, he hits all the steps and 'how-tos' but doesn't dive too deeply explaining them. This is not a criticism. That is what I expect when I pick up a Dummies book.If you are an experienced writer or someone who has learned all the basics but need to brush up, (you know what POV is, you understand the difference between a stage and a sequence) or if you wish to have a fast reference in one book at your fingertips, this is it.I don't wish to scare away those just learning. Buy this book! Even the brand fresh writer can benefit greatly from it, since it gathers a lot of concepts in one pack that I had to learn by reading a lot of books.What I do suggest for the newer writer, is to the following companion books:Techniques of the Selling Writer, Dwight SwainSelf-Editing for Fiction Wrighters, Renni BrownI say this because Ingermanson bases his books on the teachings of Swain and Brown, or at least what he says accords with what they teach, Swain especially. Writing Fiction for Dummies is a wonderful, fairly-detailed outline on how to puke out a novel and form it into something others will wish to read, but as I said, he will state a step and move on without bogging you down in theory, which is what I like about this book.Swain's book could be thought of as the deep reference for this Dummies book. If you wish to delve deeper into what Ingermanson is teaching you, Swain's book will fit the bill perfectly, which is why I recommend it as a companion.Writing Fiction for Dummies is all about helping you obtain your words down on the page and organizing them in a method that will create them marketable. I want I had picked this book up first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    may seem easy at first, but I really love the exercises

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    Page numbers are out of wack and the formatting is terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    It's Okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Every college student needs this book! So much valuable info to support create those essays easier to handle. I read it from cover to cover and can honestly say that every students needs this book. There are abundant hints and she talks about essay types and formats. No matter what your major is if you need a small support this book will come in handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    This def helped me obtain through my first year of college

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    Although the info is amazing the writing is redundant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    Not very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    For all those who need to write for academic purposes. A helpful tutorial on structures for clear writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    Simple read and very useful info regarding writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I began writing novels, just a few years ago, somewhat late in life. After my novel was accepted by a publisher, I began working with editors, who marked-up my manuscript with comments like "Show, Don't Tell". I came to realize there must be rules and a disciplined approach for writing novels. Since the latest creative writing class I took was in high school, I decided to learn some of these rules fast, so I ordered this "For Dummies" book.Writing fiction is various than other types of writing. At its simplist level, a novel is about CONFLICT: A hero(PROTAGONIST), has a goal (OBJECTIVE), but he/she is being prevented from achieving that goal by a villian (ANTAGONIST). This is what keeps readers reading: Readers "don't like happy", they wish to read about conflict. As authors, we must make a fictional globe with conflict and sub-conflicts,, until we give the reader RESOLUTION. We must make conflicts on a lot of levels, even at the most primary level of dialogue conflicts. It's a back-and-forth game, somewhat like fishing, reeling-in the reader with conflict, then letting them out with is "For Dummies" book describes how novels/stories are organized, points of view, narration, foreshadowing..etc.. It also explains how to analyze your novel for amazing story structure. It describes well the challenges you will face keeping your readers engaged in the story; modern readers, especially, can be turned-off by things such as too much omniscient narration or too a lot of adverbs and adjectives. As readers, we are typically not aware of these rules - there a lot of authors who don't understand these rules - but there are, nevertheless, rules you can follow for writing novels, using a structured is book will provide you with a concise, structured approach for writing novels. Lots of amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I used this book to write my debut novel. I read it from begin to finish and did all the steps it mentioned. It helped me to flesh the characters and story arc. I'm proud to say my book is now published and it wouldn't have been possible without this book. Its magic is in the simplicity. Thanks! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This book is so amazing and has everything I wanted for my students so I am using it for my Creative Writing class for my high school students. The Dummies title honestly had me thinking twice about that, but I found this to be the best primary beginner level book out there. I wanted to teach them one thing at a time when we begin studying fiction next semester, such as dialogue and characterization, and this book makes it simple for me to do this while giving the students amazing reading to supplement my lectures. Another amazing thing about this book is that it is clean--there are no trashy stories, language, or examples in this book. I spent the summer going through writing books and that was my largest issue with some of the best writing books--I had to eliminate a lot of of them due to inappropriate material. We begin using this in my class when we study fiction next semester and we are all looking forward to it. Thank you, Mr. Ingermanson, for providing us with a book that can be used with high school students eager to improve their skills in writing fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I've followed Randy Ingermanson's blog online for several years now. His Snowflake model for fiction writing is legendary, and he is thoughtful and kind as he gives out his knowledge on fiction. I can't think of anyone better to write this book.I have dozens of fiction writing books and I've worked as a first reader for literary agents, publishers, as well as worked with authors to obtain published. Randy has it all in this book in an easy-to-learn format. Everyone can learn something new, and I picked up a few things that is helping me. It's not only to support others with fiction writing, but also with my own writing.He contains links to more info and his co-author, Peter Economy, adds much richness and perspective to the content. I have been going through the exercises in this book, and finding that I'm learning more about my own writing AND myself. It's been eye-opening.While I would especially recommend this book to a fresh writer, it is also quite helpful for anyone on the fiction writing road. If you've written in one genre, it would be a amazing book to read when changing genres. He mentions a lot of familiar novels, too, so the examples are helpful in illustrating points.I just got this book this week, and it's already created a difference in my attitude and writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    An simple step-by-step guide. If you know nothing about writing this is the book to go with. It will also work flawlessly if you are afraid of writing essays. I scored 7.0 on IELTS after only one month of rush and incomplete studying; if you seriously dedicate to this book, you can score 8 easily!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    One of the best IELTS writing books that I taught with. This book has clear instructions and prepares students very well for the IELTS test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Amazing practice book. simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    It's a Dummies book, and for the dummies out there this is a amazing choice if looking to improve skills similar to writing essays. I've used the book often and am developing along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    Obtain and hold this in your private scholastic and scholarship library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Scholarly Publication []  2020-1-17 19:6

    Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    I chose this book as a textbook for a Media Writing class I taught latest fall. What a valuable resource! Along with having a chapter about each of the genres of scripts I wanted to cover in class, the book also had chapters on foundational skills, such as writing for sight. As I told the students multiple times during the semester, this book was definitely worth the price. I suggested they hold it as a reference work rather than trying to obtain a few bucks by re-selling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    Amazing Price. Required this book for a class. Informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for Visual Media []  2020-1-16 6:28

    As others have pointed out, this book is a textbook, not a how-to guide. I create a lot of videos for my business so was hoping to learn something practical. The content is presented as a broad overview, which might be helpful for a course with extensive supplements. And as others noted, it's written academically rather than practically. Therefore it's hard to know who's the target audience; I can't imagine reading a book on this subject for e section on visual writing a amazing example. The author explains what will be obvious to most readers. He refers to an AOL ad explaining by comparing two sandwiches, "one protected from and one smothered in ketchup, mayonnaise and relish, making it inedible" (p 91). That isn't the best example and surely newer ones are available. And most people can grasp the cliche of a picture versus a thousand words. Finding the right picture to fit a concept is an art that would be hard to a box on the page, the author defines an "objective correlative," in which an photo can stand for a meaning "that is understood visually." As a former academic myself, I think this concept would be helpful to someone writing an academic paper, but not to a potential script writer. I'll just focus on two locations that I'm most familiar with - copywriting and e author presents some material that's quite judgmental. For instance, on page 106, he refers to romantic attraction. (He uses words that would obtain this review banned!) He attempts to explain why suggestive photos work, saying, "these illogical assumptions of transference are repeated over and over again...Don't ask me to explain why so a lot of audiences ... fall for the flawed logic of this deduction."Anyone who's worked in advertising will be familiar with this phenomenon. As a female PR person told me a lot of years ago, "When I do a brochure for an auto show, I don't place an engine on the cover. I search an beautiful young lady." If anything, we'd expect an academic to explain why these photos work, not throw up his hands in horror!The point about engaging the audience seems to be a amazing one, but it's explained in unnecessarily obscure language (p 107).While it may be helpful to categorize www services theoretically, in practice people obtain involved with one or two kinds; it's rare that someone works on solo-preneur www services (which I do) and also entertainment websites or android game sites. The distinction isn't clear in any case: he refers to motivational functions including advertising and selling, but then to behavioral functions of shopping carts. In practice, amazing marketers attention to shopping cart layout to continue the process, perhaps including upsells or downsells.I suspect the author has never actually developed a www service for himself, allow alone anyone else. On page 295, he writes, "Clearly the webmaster is going decide how to to lay out disparate and diverse elements on the website, so allow us consider this to be an editing function, not a writing function."It might be an editing function in the sense that a newspaper editor decides which stories to assign to specific pages and columns. For a www service promoting a busines, I would rather see this function assigned to the copywriter. Webmasters tend to be technical and administrative. Copywriters are concerned with getting the notice across. The in which visitors see pages and follow menus will therefore be part of copywriting. I know all too a lot of people who turned navigation over to a designer who gave them an beautiful website but not a useful times the author seems to be searching for something to say about a topic. For instance, on p 136, he says, "Training videos often make characters and situations that embody a specific training issue." No surprise there!On p 206 the author says, "Avoid having characters explain the plot..." which seems to be a method of saying, "Show, don't tell." Ultimately the book tries to an overview, but each section is so specialized that a separate course might be required. As a result, the overview is so broad that we don't obtain meaningful insights into the field. The style is dry - classical textbook! - and seems designed to be read slowly, underlined and studied for exams. Alas, the students may need to revise and sometimes unlearn their understandings if they wish to write visually for the true world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I'm a total amateur who has been writing creatively since I was a young person, and have always aspired to some day complete a novel. I used to be a fly by the seat of my pants type of writer with a binder full of unfinished ideas. Tired of this approach, I was looking for a book that would support me formulate an organized, well-structured writing process. This book delivers. There are so a lot of amazing writing tools and hints in this book that it feels like having a private mentor sitting next to my computer. I especially liked the idea of a three-act structure with a three crisis overlay. This really helped me think about the huge picture and develop a formula for my novel. There are also a lot of hero development questions to ask yourself, and your characters, even an opportunity to interview your characters one-by-one until they squirm and give up all of their secrets. There are hints for structuring your time and organizing your work zone as well. Just and all-around amazing resource. It even goes so far as to give you practical tip for pitching your book and getting it e book is also very entertaining and extremely accessible. There are plenty of examples from classic fiction to support you understand the concepts that are being addressed. I feel like I am learning a lot and improving daily, thanks to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Fiction For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I never thought I would say anything amazing about a Dummy book, allow alone one.But, the reviews led me to believe that this is actually a amazing book, so I bought it.And, it is a amazing book. Actually, it is a very amazing book. It is very detailed and thorough, even to having an elevator pitch ready to go. The part about agents is helpful.But the best part is the three act part and the layering approach the author brings to the table.Putting this book in the Dummy series, to me, is a disservice to this perfect book. It is far from a cursory, introductory glance at writing fiction; if there was just one book to read on writing fiction, I believe this would be on the very, very short list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Very amazing examples and tips. More comprehensive preparation for the writing section than the regular Barron's preparation books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the IELTS []  2019-12-23 19:50

    1👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Very helpful book since I'm back in college and haven't been in school in 10yrs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    Amazing study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Essays For Dummies []  2020-1-7 18:39

    love the product. will again from this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    buuuuuu its boring noooooooo9oob

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    How do you create them?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    so poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    Zainul king

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    Wow superlike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    Those are photos JUST IMAGES!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    Don't you mean "Minecraft"? But anyways I am looking on pictures and I was like "No way!" You also had airports too? So I can like build another plane by hand! You rock! This application rocks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    HELLO MY NAME IS ARYAS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    I hate it so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    Its poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    gemes ni best !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    Best of goglle Play!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    It so difficulty and poor android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    I wish a mode not an imge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    pig android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    Amazing night my dear mates bye

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Ideas For Maincraft ✈️ [App]  2019-9-3 21:30

    This application is very cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing a Dissertation For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:30

    I didn't inform me of too much that I didn't already know. I was looking for a suggested template for an outline. However, I have always been happy with all of these series over the years of studying a lot of subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing a Dissertation For Dummies []  2019-12-18 20:30

    All I can say is I need all the support I can get. This definitely has some amazing sections on subjects that I required some guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing for the Design Mind []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I had to this book for a design history class, and it has honestly been the bane of my existence since. The writing style is so difficult to decipher, and makes the writing process even more difficult rather than simplifying it. The author uses unnecessary metaphors that don't create sense (nodal maps, rich clubs, semilattice house diagrams, rooted trees, caravan essays, etc.). Some "exercises" are more like full-blown assignments (nobody wants to be writing an eight page argument essay in their time).

    0  



    Search Cloud

    equilli reviews tracfax reviews leather craft wooden handle nylon hammer leathercraft carving hammer sew leather cowhide tool kit reviews antlers deer horn silicone keychain mold perforated resin clay mold crafts tools moulds for plaster silicone keyring epoxy mold reviews straw toppers apple shape reviews 1 lb hystrene 5016 commercial stearic acid food grade white flakes reviews bourbon chai toddy candle fragrance oil 1oz reviews heallily 24 pcs candle making tins empty metal candle tin jar container candy case for diy candle starters reviews gr2 titanium wax carving tools kit wax carving tool colorful reviews dip by alcamy reviews 3pcs 100ml silicone measuring cups diy resin glue tools cup for making handmade craft nonstick silicone mixing cup reviews 910 burnishing compound powder 5 pounds reviews speedwox bead crimper tool for jewelry making bead crimping pliers 5 inches standard precision fine pliers bent head for closing crimp covers multi use diy craft beading hobby reviews womens long sleeve maxi dresses v neck wrap skater dress tie knot bow pleated split sundress summer casual swing long beach party wedding dresses reviews housweety 100pcs jewelry earring ear studs hanging holder display hang cards reviews i heart u darth vader pin by jamie lee cortez reviews alexcraft silver plated brass 50 pcs 9mm small lobster clasps and 100 pcs 4mm open jump rings set jewelry making findings reviews pandahall 100pcs tube brass slide on end clasp golden with fish earring hooks and alloy lobster claw clasps stainless steel open jump ring iron twist extender chains for jewelry making reviews supvox 5 packs t pins vintage alloy t shaped pins needle flat head pins for diy necklace bracelet jewelry making wigs sewing knitting 26mm reviews sevenhope round cubic zirconia eternity ring wedding band wedding engagement ring for women silver color reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386