Read idle volcano reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all idle volcano reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Volcano [App]  2021-1-26 21:27

    It's a amazing android game I have it on my smartphone but it kinda of glitches on my phone though 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔 IDK it's the same android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VOLCANO []  2020-7-17 20:33

    When I read Garrett Hongo's poems for the first time, I was stunned at the beauty of the language, the tenderness of his recollections about family, his sincere homage to Hawaiians who fought and died in Globe Battle II.I was intrigued to read this memoir, as I know the locations he writes about.I was prepared to be disappointed, based on one reviewer's remarks--but I wasn't.If the poet left Hawaii at an early age, that hardly makes his memory ese islands haunt your rmemory for a long time after leaving.I'm getting ready to move to the mainland--the cost of living here is unbeasrable--and I know the memories will haunt me, as they do Garrett Hongo.Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VOLCANO []  2020-7-17 20:33

    Amazing book to read about the importance of place. High suggested if you are going to the Huge Island and near the city of Volcano.

    0  


    Add your opinion on idle volcano or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    VOLCANO []  2020-7-17 20:33

    Garrett Hongo’s Volcano, A Memoir of Hawaii, is one of those rare works of art that operate on so a lot of levels, yet still maintain a clear and steady narrative voice. In this powerful work, Hongo tells a story that needs to be told, that he is compelled to tell, and he does so in startling and unexpected ways.Hongo was born in the city of Volcano, on the Huge Island of Hawaii. Just after he was born, his family moved to Oahu, and then Los Angeles. Hong’s memoir is of the Japanese diaspora, of a people spread far from their homeland, wrestling with both memory and the urge to forget. His memories are tied to one slice of that diaspora, the general shop his family owned in Volcano. As Hongo’s life becomes broader, as he explores his poetry, as he marries and has children, and travels widely, he keeps returning, mentally, spiritually, but especially artistically, to the put of his birth. The old family stories of the Huge Island are his Ur is is no ordinary memoir. Hongo is a poet, and he deftly and carefully deploys language. There are surprises in his narrative, bold turns of phrase, spiritual insights, and very often, humor. There is a care and exacting detail in the prose that often only poets can bring to is memoir is a about a little outpost in Hawaii, but problems of race, place, identity, and history, all orbit around Hong's quest for the history of his family. Problems of identity and put haunt the book; in a globe where so much is in moving, what do we call home? The author's narrative voice sets up a tone and range that can deeply discover the sadness and pain of this quest, and its unexpected joys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VOLCANO []  2020-7-17 20:33

    Hongo delights us with his poetic voice and I was expecting huge things with this memoir. But doesn't a 'memoir' mean you've spent some meaningful time in a locale and are a bit of an expert on it? Hongo left Hawaii for California at a young age and knows small if anything about the history of the aina. His spiritual angle on looking at a leaf, stream, or hardened lava flow is somewhat interesting but the book lacks any meaningful punch because there is small or no characterization. I was expecting him to reconnect with people from his childhood but there are none. He is chasing ghosts from an invented past and the writing suffers for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VOLCANO []  2020-7-17 20:33

    Extremely interesting memoir of a Japanese American writer who returns to his family's home city near the volcano on the Huge Island of Hawaii to seek out the story of what happened to divide his family before he was born. As I happens, I went to his family's shop in Volcano village a few years back and asked if the book was for sale. From the group of Japanese Americans gathered at the back of the shop came a chorus of "No way!" etc, and "There are two sides to every story". They did not elaborate, but apparently THEY weren't satisfied with his reconstructed ver of events, even if it created for very interesting reading to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VOLCANO []  2020-7-17 20:33

    Hongo's lyric language is the paradise in this gorgeous memoir about Hawai`i. He created me see Huge Island as I know it to be-- and then he created me see beyond my own perception, to take in the familial and natural past of Volcano. A must-read for anyone heading to Huge Island.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Rupture []  2020-1-20 1:40

    as I said on one of my other reviews I lost a lot of my melody in a house flood. if I would have been intelligent back then I should have had renters insurance. but you live and learn. to the seller of this classic thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Rupture []  2020-1-20 1:40

    I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Rupture []  2020-1-20 1:40

    KEEPEM COMEING YOU GUYS ARE GREAT THANKS".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano E-book [App]  2019-3-10 21:30

    once you download the application they wish you to pay to use it. They offer a three day trial but even so unless your willing to pay I don't recommend 🤷🏻‍♀️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Seems simple enough, like the other shipwreck android game only with lava... I have fun these types of games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Downloaded and cant even obtain into android game cuz saying tinkering with servers or somethin like that. Gonna uninstall n not even waste my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Could use some graphic create up but other then that its a cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    perfect android game I'm enjoying it,go download and try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Paid for more swords and now the android game has a server issue and I can't play it...smdh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    fun to play just not enough swords unless you buy and I won't buy anything .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    google android game takes to long to complete some tasks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Why in the globe do I need to give this application permission to create and manage phone calls? And I can't play because I said no. Are you for real? I was looking forward to playing this game. I love playing android games and I rarely see this kind of permission but at least with other android games I was able to say no and hold playing. It is sketchy that I can't play unless I say yes. No Thank you smh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    At this moment in the early scene of this creative island game. I search it addictive by planing an island of function. And an island of beauty. I give this android game 5 star, Because I had played this android game and enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    this android game is very addictive. love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Amazing but can be improved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Fun but can expensive if you're not patient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Fun,relaxing, simple method to slay time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    love the android game just [email protected]#$%! was easier to earn swords

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    permission for controlling my phone denied and android game does not begin otherwise not cool and you do not need my contacts in order to play a android game no go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I can play the android game now and thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    android game is fun amd interesting 😁 love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    I love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    Very nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    I ENJOY ALL OF YOUR GAMES. I'M REALLY LOVING THIS ONE TOO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    simple to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    love it, play it everyday! lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    very amazing and awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation Under The Volcano []  2020-7-21 20:3

    I read a small to the children each day - they were excited to hear the story and were disappointed each time I stopped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation Under The Volcano []  2020-7-21 20:3

    Bought for my neighbors,6& 8. They were thrilled. They love these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance on the Volcano []  2020-7-17 20:33

    I’ve always had an interest in the Haitian Revolution, as the only slave rebellion to have produced a free state ruled by former slaves and free non-whites. Marie Vieux-Chauvet’s novel gives a various perspective than that of the history books, following one character’s experience of pre-revolutionary Saint-Domingue and the beginning days of the revolution e principal characters and happenings are true — Vieux-Chauvet wove her research, focused on that one character, Minette, a “free person of color”, into an historical e book begins in the years leading up to the revolution in late eighteenth century Saint-Domingue, to become free Haiti. Minette is a young girl, living with her sister Lise, and her mother Jasmine, who sells scarves and other stuff on the road in Port-au-Prince.Minette is gifted with a magnificent singing voice. Once trained by a benefactor, the white Creole actress Mme Acquaire, Minette experiences a much broader spectrum of life than someone of her class in colonial Saint-Domingue would normally experience. She performs at the Comédie of Port-au-Prince, despite a ban on non-white performers. The public’s appreciation and admiration is so amazing that even the most ardent enemies of rights for non-whites are compelled to let her the life of a young girl in Port-au-Prince, in the little globe of her family and friends, conditions could just be what they were. But as she takes on a role as a performer for the privileged classes of planters and slaveowners, she sees more. She sees within the households of white planters how slaves are routinely tortured, how freedmen (and women) are regarded as less than human. And she sees, in her own case, how her talents will obtain her only so far — she becomes, at best, a privileged member of an unprivileged class. She can sing for the privileged classes but she is being granted an exception for her talent only, not for herself. She learns the word “injustice”.Minette also falls in love with a person who wraps up what may be inevitable contradictions in pre-revolutionary Haitian society. Jean-Baptiste Lapointe is a free, slave-holding black man. He wars versus the wealthy white planters, in tenuous alliance with a group of rebels who support both the free but oppressed and the enslaved. But he abuses his own slaves and treats them with utter disrespect, reveling in his own position of power and privilege. Minette’s turn toward rebellion is also a turn versus her lover’s character, if not completely versus himself.Minette, Lapointe, and a lot of other characters in the book are true, historical figures from revolutionary Haiti (as are the happenings depicted in the novel drawn from true historical events). Vieux-Chauvet arrays the characters in such a method as to portray a spectrum of virtues and vices — unrebellious mulatto women doing their best to thrive and survive in a globe where they have no power, dedicated fighters who risk everything, sympathetic whites who do what they can, . . . I’m not in any position to judge how accurate the private portrayals are — I suspect they are almost certainly cleaned up to make a dramatic and edifying e book was originally written in 1957 but is only now translated into English. Vieux-Chauvet’s writing is dramatic in tone, even over the top (even given its topic matter) at times, kind of the method that acting in silent films is over the top, as if straining a bit to convey and emphasize emotion and meaning. But this was one of those books I read more compulsively the farther I got into it.Obviously, I wouldn’t substitute a novel for history. In fact, reading Vieux-Chauvet inspired me to look at some of the same research she presumably relied upon (see Jean Fouchard’s historical writing), as well as other sources (see the more latest Avengers of the Fresh Globe by Laurent Dubois). I’d also recommend Yanick Lahens’ novel of Duvalier-era Haiti, Moonbath, for a portrayal of modern village Haiti.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Volcano Adventure Guide []  2020-9-26 18:54

    The Volcano Adventure Tutorial by Dr. Rosaly Lopes is an informative, scientifically sound, entertaining, and beautifully printed book that’s equally befitting in your study and on your coffee table. In the latter case, it will be a sure-fire conversation starter.I’m looking forward to returning to Yellowstone (and, for that matter, to Italy) armed with the treasure trove of info about volcano websites there, and visiting others for the first time better prepared to appreciate the full richness and depth of the experience thanks to this perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano 3D Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Using cyanogenmod ROM amazing lwp however once installed I have lost my unblock and lock sounds on device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Absolutely addicted to all the PopReach Shipwrecked games!! 💗💗💗💗💗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    it's a fun android game only it's hard to obtain swords and really hard to obtain gold. create that easier and I'll rate it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    This android game has stopped working even the weekly challenge didn't present up it was the same for the other players I usually play with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    best android game that I played that I obtain to create my own village and it is my first one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    just started playing the android game seems like a fun relaxing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    what the heck android games i downloaded for the free gold i got non like pirate Kings obtain to island 3 and obtain i could of sworn it said 50 gold i am on island 4 fishdom i am a level 35 i believe and no gold from it and Disney heroes i believe it is for your squad to be a level 10 my teal is method higher than level 10 it gets annoying and there are not a lot of swords either

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Downloaded to play. Wouldn't even open. Deleted. The star is only because I can't post my comment without one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    it's a fun, easy android game that helps me destress at the end of the day. Amazing while I'm on the toilet too. lol :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Easy but enough action and surprises to hold me playing everyday

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Attractive graphics,,,,great time assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Nice graphics and info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    love it cant stop playing just want you got more swords

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    I love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    i like this android game so much,can create my mind relaxing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    Just love it to bits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    Amazing And entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Fire Fury [App]  2019-3-29 13:46

    will you do a hurricane simulation android game next?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation Under The Volcano []  2020-7-21 20:3

    For young kids, maybe 5-8 years old, I think this is a decent introduction to the destruction of Pompeii using a fantasy series to do so. There are a lot of historical realities that are not covered in the book -- ism and general slavery for example -- but they didn't shy away from the fact that gladiators were not free and that the destruction was very true and the people likely quite scared. I originally got this book to review for a job then my responsibilities for that job changed but I still read it and wanted to share my thoughts on it with you all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation Under The Volcano []  2020-7-21 20:3

    I bought a few of these as a bonus for my nephew, who LOVES the Magic Tree House books. This aunt loves anything that gets the children excited about reading! Amazing price, quick shipping, and amazing stories to encourage children to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Volcano Adventure Guide []  2020-9-26 18:54

    Bought used, but came stinking of mildew. Content of book is amazing however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Volcano Adventure Guide []  2020-9-26 18:54

    A attractive book that exceeded my expectations, which were beautiful high to start with. I particularly enjoyed the descriptions of the Hawaiian volcanos, which I had never fully appreciated or understood until now. Having heard Rosaly Lopes speak on several occasions, her special style - clear, precise and also very private - comes through in the text. She is the tutorial you would wish to accompany you to any of the volcanic websites discussed in the book, whether on Earth or Io. This is the next best thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano 3D Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Note 3 Perfect😆 adding to my Ruslan 3d wallpaper collection begin your collection you wish regret well worth the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano 3D Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Volcano I do not have too think too hard to like this one. It sets the excellent mood raiser.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano 3D Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Cool wallpaper This is looking good, amazing use of the assets! Greetings from LuGus Studios

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Fun, but sometimes not smooth. My decorations, like paths, tend to move around but usually return to original position later. Often missing an item that holds up further progress elsewhere. Squad challenges could use a small more instruction sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    this has turned out to be one of my favorite game. just dont like that you only obtain 5 to 7 swords a day. it takes to long to test and clear the forrest or the other locations to visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    it is such an awesome game, its really entertaining, though you could silver faster, but its still really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Amazing android game so far and amazing graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    amazing android game . i can build all kinds of stuff. very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    No, you do not need access to create calls on my device in order to play. Uninstalled the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    was a amazing android game until it stopped working...the application will not even fully load then says ben must be tinkering... etc. even though I am connected to a 100% signal wireless connection connect...what the f#&@ is up with this application now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    fun simple relaxing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Amazing android game a bit long winded but other than that it is fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    This android game has the right level of entertainment and excitement. always something to do on this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    I have fun the snakes. I love liquidating them. I also have fun the pies and cookies, as well as the pirates. have no interest in most of the other extras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Obtain rid of the ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    i love popreach community games😊😊😊 i gonna download this popreach android games 😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    would rate minus 10 down for 2 days and do not answer to you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:37

    Been playing for a long time and I wonder why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance on the Volcano []  2020-7-17 20:33

    A attractive book and beautifully translated!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation Under The Volcano []  2020-7-21 20:3

    All of the Magic Tree House books are GREAT for students who are at reading level 2nd-3rd grade. They are high interest, adventure stories. All of them revolve around 2 children named Jack and Annie who go on some adventure, the students generally have fun the books and retain what they read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation Under The Volcano []  2020-7-21 20:3

    My daughter absolutely loved the book, it was rough for her to place this book down, I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Volcano Adventure Guide []  2020-9-26 18:54

    Will use it for upcoming trips to Indonesia and Greece. I think it could have a bit more history though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Volcano Adventure Guide []  2020-9-26 18:54

    This book is written very well and it's wonderful how a lot of globe volcanoes it covers. There are plenty of exciting photographs and explanations throughout the entire book--it could hold me busy for hours just looking at the om a student of volcanology's point of view, I want there had been more detailed info on the hazards and particulars of visiting some or all of the volcanoes. It seems to be very much so directed at the typical layperson for anyone but mostly for people planning a vacation in volcano tourism or those wanting to obtain a amazing tour by the book alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Volcano Adventure Guide []  2020-9-26 18:54

    Perfect book - best I have read on volcanoes. Just returned from Sicily where I was able to climb some distance upon Mt. Etna. Reading the section on Mt. Etna enhanced my experience even more. This book is amazing for anyone interested in volcanoes.. learning how attractive and scary they can be!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Volcano Adventure Guide []  2020-9-26 18:54

    THE VOLCANO ADVENTURE GUIDE by Rosaly Lopes is a precious addition to the more common volcano tutorials aimed at a more academic audience. Volcanoes represent one of the main attractions on Earth mostly non-expert visitors. From private experience (on Etna and Stromboli, two active volcanoes in Italy) I know that a lot of volcano visitors do not have much knowledge about the put they are visiting - even when their principal reason for coming IS the volcano. Nearly all deaths and injuries on Etna and Stromboli that can be attributed to eruptions and other causes such as poor weather, lightning, and mountain accidents in general, are due to a lack of knowledge of the website and its different hazards. People carefully reading THE VOLCANO ADVENTURE GUIDE will have a better knowledge of such hazards and at keep crucial logistical info about volcanoes worth to be ncerning the contents of the book, there is small that I can add to previous reviews (the one written by my colleague Tom Pfeiffer is particularly enlightening). What I would like to point out here is my overall appreciation of THE VOLCANO ADVENTURE GUIDE - it is useful, and it is a pleasant, entertaining read - and a few problems that I found ere are a few minor errors and inconsistencies in the book, such as in the section about Mauna Loa volcano, Hawaii. The text and maps correctly state that the most latest eruption of this volcano to date occurred in 1984. The previous eruption, however, is once given as 1974, and then as 1975 (the latter is correct).Sharing the fate of all printed tutorials to active volcanoes, a few portions of this book have already been rendered obsolete by the course of events. For example, Montserrat island in the Caribbean, which has strongly suffered from the impact of the ongoing eruption of its volcano Soufrière Hills since 1995, is described in a method that certainly reflects the situation at the time the book was written. However, my experience during a visit to Montserrat in December 2005 is very various from what I would have expected from reading the book. Although the volcano is still active, most people that I encountered in Montserrat were very positive, laid back and serene, and the overall felling was one of everybody starting over again with a lot of confidence - in spite of the volcano being still active. Although one phrase in this section begins with "as of 2004", the narrative of the eruption fails to mention the extraordinarily heavy collapse of the Soufrière Hill's lava dome in July 2003, the biggest such collapse doented from any historical volcanic eruption. Furthermore, in the book it is written that the island cannot be reached by airplane - since the spring of 2005 (the opening of the fresh airport) airplanes are the only available means to obtain there!The same is real for Etna. The major eruptions in 2001 and 2002-2003 changed a lot of things for visitors. One of the two tourist stations (which is not even mentioned in the book) was overrun and devastated by lava flows during the second of these latest eruptions, the other was partially damaged in both happenings and subsequently reconstructed - bigger (and more expensive) than ever wise, the most latest significant happenings at the nearby volcano of Stromboli are not included in the info - a major lava flow accompanied by a modest flank collapse triggering a damaging tsunami, and one of the most strong explosions on record in 2002-2003. These happenings led to much of the volcano being declared off-limits to visitors for a prolonged period, and although visits are now again possible, they are limited to very little groups accompanied by professional guides. Also the access paths are now various from how they were ere is an extensive chapter on Mount St. Helens, unfortunately the volcano became active just about the time the book was to be released, and its shape has undergone significant changes since e one major flaw in the book is the section dealing with the disastrous 8 May 1902 eruption of Montagne Pelée, Martinique (Caribbean), which led to the total devastation of the town of St. Pierre and the death of nearly all of its about 28,000 inhabitants. As popular as this happening is, a lot of descriptions of it are seriously contorted if not false at all. One particular myth that is difficult to obtain rid of is the alleged attempt of the then Governor of Martinique, Mouttet, to prevent the anxious population of St. Pierre from leaving the town. There is even word that Mouttet ordered streets exiting the city to be blocked by military in order to hold its population there, because elections were due. The essence of such reports is that Mouttet was directly responsible for approximately 28,000 deaths! Unfortunately, these stories have found their method into THE VOLCANO ADVENTURE GUIDE, although latest reconstructions of the happenings have proved that things went very differently in 1902. One main reason for this repetition of the false accusations versus Mouttet (who died himself in the event, because he stayed in St. Pierre at the moment of the eruption, evidently oblivious of the true danger) is that two books rectifying this bit of history were published just about the time THE VOLCANO ADVENTURE GUIDE went to the press. One of these books, which are cited below, is mentioned in the reference list as having just been released - too late for its necessary info to be incorporated in the VOLCANO ADVENTURE GUIDE. However, Lopes also cites a small French book published first in 1988, which doents the happenings leading up to the devastating happening on 8 May 1902. This small book - "La montagne Pelée se réveille", by Simone Chrétien and Robert Brousse - explicitly denies most of the accusations versus Mouttet, coming to the conclusion that nobody, at the time, could have known what Montagne Pelée held in shop for the not good people of St. Pierre. The phenomenon that killed them - pyroclastic flows - was essentially unknown even to the few volcanologists of that time. It was this very happening which led to the recognition of pyroclastic flows and their devastating, lethal r these reasons, I recommend all readers of this book who are interested in the Montagne Pelée - St. Pierre history to read at least one of the following two books (they were published just a few months apart at the 100th anniversary of the Martinique tragedy)."The latest days of St. Pierre: The Volcanic Disaster that Claimed 30,000 Lives" by Ernest Zebrowski (2002)"LA Catastrophe: The Eruption of Mount Pelee, the Worst Volcanic Disaster of the 20th Century" by Alwyn Scarth (2002)In summary, however, THE VOLCANO ADVENTURE GUIDE is an entertaining, friendly and very useful book - not only for those intending to visit volcanoes they have not visited before, but also for anybody interested in volcanoes. It is well illustrated, and the price is surprisingly low for a book of that quality. I hope that it will be so successful that Rosaly Lopes will release a second edition sometime, without the flaws that I stumbled ris Behncke - INGV, Catania, Sicily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Volcano Adventure Guide []  2020-9-26 18:54

    Lots of amazing information from a volcanologist on all aspects of visiting volcanos, including safety ratings for each. You will wish to obtain your airline tickets right away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation Under The Volcano []  2020-7-21 20:3

    My son really enjoys reading this series. He has grown to love the two main characters. It's really simple for him to read and comprehend. We bought this series so that he can really obtain into reading books. Our plan has worked because there's not a day that goes by that he does not read one of these books on his Kindle. I only want the books were a small longer but that's not a huge deal since there are so a lot of volumes. Amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vacation Under The Volcano []  2020-7-21 20:3

    Amazing book for children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano 3D Live Wallpaper [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    i installed on honir olay bt there is no sign of wallpaper show fix in honor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Fire Fury [App]  2019-3-29 13:46

    this application sucks it sucks there is ads everywhere I hate the fact that there is no ability to zoom in or out and I have already tried the other camera options

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Fire Fury [App]  2019-3-29 13:46

    BEST GAME EVER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    when I test to upload my android game I had to delete it and when I tried to place it back I had to begin all over from the beginning I would like my old android game bag what can I do to obtain my old android game back I am not spending no more cash on this android game just to lose everything when you updated so I wouldn't suggest spending cash on this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Thank you Popreach for fixing server issues... Your android games are so addictive and I play four of your android games everyday :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    unlike the other 2 in the series this one isn't entertaining. 1st issue after you invite the 5 random mates to the android game it doesn't register the fact that you did so you never obtain your reward. 2nd there's an ad every 15 seconds that you obtain stuck having to watch whether or not you wish to. And 3rd there is no method to obtain swords for free in this ver unless you either watch more ads or you buy them. And I'm not going to spend true cash to play any android game unless it's to purchase the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    The servers go down for days at a time and they don't answer to help requests. Do not download from this company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    wont load just comes up with so and so is tinkering wait few moments test again ??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    unable to play android game bc all it does is crash at begin up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    love the android game only just started hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcano Island: Tropic Paradise [App]  2019-9-20 23:36

    Ok android game love searching for stuff..

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386