if the creek don Reviews & Opinions


Submit if the creek don review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Cold Creek Noel & A Very Crimson Christmas: A Cold Creek Noel (The Cowboys of Cold Creek) review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    That he delivers the goods as always.Just when you think that she can't obtain any better,she gives you a book that knocks your socks off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Cold Creek Noel & A Very Crimson Christmas: A Cold Creek Noel (The Cowboys of Cold Creek) review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Enjoyed very much amazing story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Cold Creek Noel & A Very Crimson Christmas: A Cold Creek Noel (The Cowboys of Cold Creek) review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Liam and Natalie were the best characters in a amazing story. I liked the setting of Colorado and the snow. Tanner was a amazing hero also. So was Ruth. I liked that the story moved along nicely.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on if the creek don or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch if the creek don video reviews and related movies:

    See Dylan LeBlanc - If The Creek Don't Rise on youtube.

     related image

    See Dylan LeBlanc - If The Creek Don't Rise (Glastrophobie Remix) on youtube.

     related image

    See DTM - Creek Don't Rise on youtube.

     related image

    See Craig Of The Creek - Don't Look At Me Bird SONG on youtube.

     related image

    See If the Good Lord's Willing - Johnny Cash on youtube.

     related image

    See God Willin' & The Creek Don't Rise (Live on Letterman) on youtube.

     related image

    See Creek Don't Rise on youtube.

     related image

    See Westminster Chorus - If the Good Lord's Willing and the Creek Don't Rise on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blood Creek review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Director Joel Schumacher mixes Viking rune-stones in the USA with Nazi occultists who drink blood, test to grow a third eye in order to become supermen. A prologue set in the 1930s sees Nazi historian Richard Wirth (Michael Fassbender) arriving at a farm in Virginia study ancient Viking runes but intends to use the power of the stones for his own means and the German family that owns the farm become his unwilling accomplices through the decades. In the show day Evan Marshall (Henry Cavill) a paramedic suddenly comes face to face with his battle character brother, Victor (Dominic Purcell) who has been missing, presumed dead. Victor tells him his outlandish story of being held captive in a farm which he has escaped from and now wants to return and slay everyone there. Evan finds the immortal family who claim to be living there is terror and a demonic Wirth in the cellar who needs blood in order to mutate. Schumacher has created a low budget but quick paced horror movie with a better cast than he ought to have. He even manages to fit in a zombie horse, the plot makes small sense apart from Wirth planned Victor to escape in order to complete his transformation in this blood soaked film.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolf Creek review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Just when you thought it was safe to go hiking in the bushes again...along comes Mick Taylor. Kristy, Ben and Liz are three pals in their twenties who set out to hike through the scenic Wolf Creek National Park in the Australian Outback. The problem begins when they obtain back only to search that their vehicle won't start. The trio think they have a method out when they run into a local bushman named Mick Taylor. Wait until you obtain a load of what Mick has in shop for them. Their troubles have just begun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don Giovanni review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Frustrating rendition of Mozart's masterpiece. The singers are all first-rate, and led by Lorin Maazel and the Orchestra of the Paris Opera. But the direction by Losey and his squad is unfocused, and seems to care more about making some confused socio-political commentary, and not so much about telling a clear story. (For just one example, what in the globe has Losey done to the sextet in Act 2? Does that stage create any sense?) In short, here you will search magnificent Mozart, and lousy Losey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cripple Creek review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Undercover Crisis in Cripple Creek. Cripple Creek is directed by Ray Nazarro and written by Richard Schayer. It stars George Montgomery, Jerome Courtland, Richard Egan, Karin Booth, John Dehner, Don Porter and William Bishop. Melody is by Mischa Bakaleinikoff and Technicolor cinematography by William V. Skall. Two secret service agents go undercover as gunmen in the mining city of Cripple Creek, Colorado. Someone has been smuggling gold ore out of the country at a time when gold reserves are critically low. Harmless, colorful and vigorous, Cripple Creek is solid Western entertainment. It packs a lot into its relatively short running time, with chases, gunfights, robberies and an almighty barroom brawl. The narrative is not without brains, with a healthy mystery element ticking away throughout, and in amongst the shifty shenanigans perpetrated by denizens of Cripple Creek there’s some surprises in store. The acting is the standard fare for such a production, which is ok as the cast all engage with their efforts, while set designs and colour photography score favourably as well. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coroner Creek review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    He's lost his spirit, you can see it in his eyes. Out in the remote Southwest a stagecoach his held up by renegade Apache Indians led by a mysterious white man. All bar one of the passengers are killed, the other, a female, is taken as captive but takes her own life rather than suffer any more indignities. That woman was the fiancée of cowboy Chris Denning, who upon learning of the news vows revenge and goes in find of the mysterious leader. A find that takes him to the little city of Coroner Creek... Coroner Creek doesn't mess about, it's a tough, no nonsense Oater that may have flecks of humour, and beautiful gal familiarities, but most assuredly thrives on its darkly revenge driven core. Directed by Ray Enright and starring genre supremo Randolph Scott as Denning, Coroner Creek is adapted by Kenneth Gamet from the novel written by Luke Short. Very much following the old biblical thematic of "an eye for an eye", Enright's film, produced by Harry Brown, boasts rousing fist fights, simmering sexual tensions and a riveting finale. Scott is terrific, as he mostly always is in these genre pieces. Denning's sense of pain and hunger for revenge is perfectly brought home to the viewers by Scott, an actor who has the ability to express so much with darkened eyes and a down-turned mouth. And of course more crucially, Scott brings believability to his characters. You really wouldn't know he was 50 years of age whilst making this picture, such is the gusto he puts into the role. He's backed up by George Macready doing a solid line in scar faced villainy, the always enjoyable Wallace Ford as Denning's newly formed confidante Andy West, while Sally Eiles and Marguerite Chapman fill the necessary female roles with professional turns. On the minor downside is the use of Cinecolor, a two colour process that fails to bring Fred Jackman's cinematography to life, whilst simultaneously giving the actors an odd looking sheen. DVD and TV viewers may search they have to tone down a couple of hues on this one to search a decent colour balance. Still it be a fine genre entry and one that is a must see for Randy Scott enthusiasts. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    Mario Puzo wrote a masterpiece when he wrote The Godfather. Even though The Latest Don falls short of that designation, it is still a compelling and wonderfully entertaining read. The absolutes that were born in Sicily such as "omerta" continue into mid twentieth century America even as the Clericuzio family strives toward leaving behind the criminal empire they have embraced for years. Reaching legitimacy is created more difficult when some of the family members including one of the grandchildren obviously have no intention of abandoning the violence and criminality that is the family legacy. Even the more legitimate businesses of the casino and film investments are eventually touched by murder and mayhem even as the family reaches for respectability. Puzo's brilliance as a writer, his astute hero development and his ability to weave into this story believable narratives about all the characters that populate the pages of this novel create this a must read for fiction lovers and people who read also to understand various aspects of American culture. It may be fiction, but there is some truth here also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    The story was predictable and didn't have the same tension that The Godfather had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    Really powerful read!! Puzo writes these books like no other. Very graphic and detailed, so beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    Perfect reading material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    This by far for me, was the best book I've read so far. If you liked the film The Godfather, you will lov e the Latest Don. Mario Puzo has once again written a book that I've read more than once. I would recommend this to all who loved the Godfather movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    I've always been a Puzo fan and this one was enjoyable. Not well written but entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    Classic mario puzo. A real artist. He makes two worlds collide. That of the mafia and of Hollywood. A must read for a puzo fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    This is an extraordinarily amazing read by master author Mario Puzo. It is the story of the fictional Clericuzio Family--the latest amazing Mafia family in the United States. The Clericuzios at the height of the powers are dominant in gambling, drugs, and other similar rackets. But the family patriarch, Don Clericuzio, sees organized crime for the dead end that it is, and devises a plan for his progeny to eventually transition to, and enter into the "legitimate world." But his plan envisions this transition to occur on his own terms, so that when the Family indeed abandons crime, it will do so from a position of strength, entering the ordinary globe with wealth and ere are problems. Some members of the family are less than enthusiastic about abandoning the underworld, and this is the nexus of the story. Nephew Cross De Lena and Grandson Dante Clericuzio war what amounts to a secret civil battle within the Family, even as the legacy of earlier not good deeds by the amazing Don himself finally come home to roost. This is an entertaining and insightful story, well-written. It is equally amazing with beer and chips, or for a more introspective e book is not without faults. As an attorney, I can only say that Puzo's depiction of "California juries" as regards the insanity defense, is simply asinine, and shows either a contempt for the method things really are, or a easy disregard for facts in order to entertain. OK, I guess, authors are entitled to take liberties with the truth in order to entertain us, I just thought that this particular liberty was unnecessary, since the book seems authentic in so a lot of other ways. e novel's treatment of Hollywood is hilarious. Basically, Puzo depicts the struggles of competing studios, actors, and actresses in the entertainment globe as essentially a legalized mob conflict, without the guns. I don't know much about Hollywood, so I have no comment about this except to say that here Puzo was beautiful entertaining.Overall, this was an outstanding book that makes for an perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    This is an extraordinarily readable novel. As always when writing about the Mafia, Puzo tells a amazing story. This is the story of the Clericuzio crime family and the long range plan of its ruling Don to join the legitimate globe and exit the Mafia, with the family wealth intact. This plan is fraught with peril and requires much bloodshed, setting the scene for the e Godfather dealt with the Mafia from roughly the 1930s through the 1950s. This novel is more contemporary and appears to be set in the 1990s. Mostly, the story has an authentic quality to it, and it moves along at a very brisk pace. Puzo's prose is clear and makes the book a pleasure to me of the sub-plots in the novel are just plain unrealistic. For example, he explains how a Hollywood attorney and a "California Jury" fails to convict a murderer based on a temporary insanity defense, and a few months later the perp is walking the roads a free man.... But hey, makes a amazing story, anyway. And create no mistake, this is a minor quibble--this is a amazing story.Puzo's portrayal of the film business as being essentially as brutal as the Mafia is hilarious. Is it real to life? I doubt it, but it sure is e Latest Don was created into a miniseries which is fairly faithful to the novel (Part 1 of the miniseries is, that is). If you have fun the novel, the DVD of the miniseries is a amazing entertainment value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Don review [Book]  2017-12-24 18:0

    After reading it, I now consider it one of my favorite books. Must read, and provides more info of key characters than the mini-series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don Juan DeMarco review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I realize that I gave this too a lot of marks, but if there's anything I have realized about cinema, it can best be said by a line that I watched, performed by Jean-Louis Trintignant, where he stated (and I paraphrase), something like, 'I can't remember the movie, but I can recall my feelings', and that sums up nicely why I feel the method I do about the movie. It's an interesting idea acted well by very amazing actors (a lot of people dismiss Marlon Brando's work here, but I don't think it's that bad, honestly). If anything, the issue here is the film doesn't know where to go after it's decent start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don Juan DeMarco review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    **He who says every woman is a mystery to be solved.** One of the earliest movies for Johnny Depp and very surprising. Thematically, the movie is for the grown ups, but well created without too much sexual exploit. That means you can comfortably sit and watch with your family. This is not actually about Don Juan, but kind of 'The Fall'. I mean the flashback reveals everything and remains as a mystery. The story follows a man who himself declares the true Don Juan DeMarco, the greatest lover of the world. So he ends in a psychiatric centre for the treatment after trying to commit suicide. A doctor who is on the verge to retire set to treat him and when the DeMarco narrates his life story, the doctor too inspires to reinstate his romantic life. The remaining narration tells how they work out to solve the problem once for all. Not a masterpiece, but kind of interesting drama, particularly for how the movie characters were drawn. And the story was built cleverly, till the final stage by giving out the viewers a positive notice that worth living life to love and to be loved. So if you opt it for the title, not a poor choice, since the theme remains about the love, even the person you are looking for is not present. More like it is a metaphor, when it comes to the true Don Juan and the one in this film. Like people say god is everywhere, the love is as well and so the version/personality of Don Juan in every person. Johnny Depp was so good, an ideal person to play the title role. Marlon Brando was too great, in a easy way. The rest of the cast was not bad, but the entire movie focused on these two than anybody else. It's been nearly 25 years since it came out, but I feel a remake would be not a poor idea with changes in the script. Todays writer and directors are clever at doing that, but it should come from a huge banner with huge names. Maybe Johnny Deep to play the doctor in the modern version. I hope some filmmakers read this and consider that. Meanwhile, it is a worthy film, so it a try. _7/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gunfight at Comanche Creek review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Where he was going he'd be an outlaw or a corpse. Gunfight at Comanche Creek is directed by Frank McDonald and written by Edward Bernds. It stars Audie Murphy, Ben Cooper, Colleen Miller, DeForest Kelley and Jan Merlin. A Panavision/De Luxe Color production with cinematography by Joseph Biroc and melody by Marlin Skiles. Murphy stars as an agent for the National Detective Agency who goes undercover to search the outlaw gang that has been breaking convicts out of jail to support them to commit more crimes. The resulting crimes cause the bounties upon the fugitives' heads to rise, thus the outlaws then slay the convicts and claim the rewards. Apparently a remake of 1957 movie The Latest of the Badmen, Gunfight at Comanche Creek is a suspenseful and entertaining blend of detective shenanigans with Western staples. It's an interesting role for Murphy, playing Bob Gifford (AKA: Judd Tanner) as a fearless ladies man having to just use his wits instead of guns just to survive the undercover operation. It's not exactly what you would call a high energy action movie, since we don't really obtain the pulse raised until the finale, but there's enough twists and intelligence in the plotting to hold the story intriguing. Negatives? There's a continuous narration by an uncredited Reed Hadley which is most intrusive. Instead of letting us be involved fully with the unfolding story, the makers felt the need to have Reed fill us in on what is event at every turn in the plot! Clearly they were going for a hard-boiled detective angle, but it's misplaced. While Miller is saddled with one of those token female roles. But the help cast do what is needed to create the movie work, Murphy delivers a amazing one for his fans and Biroc's colour photography is very simple on the eye. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fury at Furnace Creek review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Rufe and Cash. Fury at Furnace Creek is directed by H. Bruce Humberstone and collectively written by Charles G. Booth, Winston Miller and David Garth. It stars Victor Mature, Glenn Langan, Coleen Gray, Albert Dekker and Reginald Gardiner. Melody is by David Raksin and cinematography by Harry Jackson. When General Blackwell (Robert Warwick) is accused of instigating an Apache massacre, he refutes the allegation so strongly in court he keels over and dies. With the family name tarnished, the estranged Blackwell brothers (Mature and Langan) must place aside their differences to hopefully unearth the truth and clear their father's name. Nice. Without bringing fresh dimensions to this formula of plotting, Fury at Furnace Creek is stylish and doesn't take the simple narrative options so prevalent in other Westerns of the 40s. Sure, the standard action quotient is adhered to, with Apache attack, pursuits, saloon shoot-out and the amazing vs poor finale, but screenplay and scripting has an intelligence about it; and the cast performances coupled with Jackson's shadowy infused black and white photography, create this well worthy of a look by the Western faithful. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I honestly can not recall the latest time I called in sick just so I could finish a book I'd begun the evening is is for a lot of reasons one of the very best books I've read in ages, and really amazing books, unfortunately, are rather rare these days for picky readers. I almost passed on it because reading about Appalachia is not of interest to me, despite family ties. But folks, the sense of place, of time, of people I've seen and talked with, was so eerily familiar--and uncomfortable in places--that I was hooked from the first page, as they e characters, the ones you cheer for and the ones who irritate you and the ones you might take a 30-aught-six to without a qualm, are simply brilliant, each with his or her own distinct voice. There was not a cliche among the entire gaggle. Not one. Even the villains are graced with a history that gives you pause, and their actions, though reprehensible at best, and truly evil at worst, arise from a amazing deal more than the usual is novel also includes the best--and most judicious--use of accurate North Carolina mountain dialogue I've heard since the latest time I went to Decoration Sunday at the South Toe River Baptist Church within tobacco-spitting distance of Burnsville. I believe it should serve as a "how-to" manual for other writers whose fondness for dialect is often en there's the plot, a string of points of view from the characters like salt-water pearls knotted on a golden chain. An awesome feat that again is rarely done well. I found no tip of what was to come, or how, which adds to what is, after all, a suspenseful tale. In this case, I thought the "getting there" was a heartbreakingly lovely, often painful, and quite satisfying journey in and of itself. Othe reviewers have provided the plot outlines but as usual, I prefer to say why the plot works for tom line: I just bet you can't place this one down, or at least not for long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This may very well be the novel of the year. As far as I'm concerned, it's to best so far this year. At the very least, it's the best novel based in Appalachia that I've read. Leah Weiss writes with wisdom and with compassion. She proves to have extreme familiarity with the zone and with its people. She works with a huge cast of characters, and they are each very true in her ere's warmth here. But there's also some bitternness. We obtain all stages of the spectrum. The writing is warmly vibrant. This is a story to become immersed in. In short, it's a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    If the Creek Don't Rise,  Leah WeissI really thought I'd have fun this, it sounded so intriguing. sadly I just found it too grim for me, too dirt not good desperate and couldn't like or engage with any of the characters, though I felt incredibly sad for them trapped by circumstances into a life like that.I'm sure for a lot of people it's s very well written, a amazing debut for those that like this type of story. I look for more upbeat books though, ones I can have fun reading, an escape into another's life, and I don't mind that being dark, or sad so long as there's hope that it gets better. With this though it just felt like unremitting sadness, no hope of anything positive coming out.I just couldn't continue reading, I could feel myself being dragged down into the story without any light at the end. True life is enough like that for me right now, I don't wish to obtain sucked into that in my leisure 's one of those cases where its me not the book, I just found it too depressing, it just wasn't one for me, and I couldn't [email protected]#$%!.Stars: two, DNF, too grim for me but well written and excellent for C supplied for review purposes by Netgalley and Publishers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I loved, loved, loved If The Creek Don't Rise by Leah Weiss. Generations back, my mother's family lived in Kentucky and Tennessee and I suspected that a lot of of their handed down beliefs and folk medicine even some of the language are the same. One of the beliefs that is powerful in this book is the same that was told to me and grandmother told my mother. It was "You have created your bed and you can never return home." Therefore, no divorces, that was immoral. But there are things that are worse than divorce that they are in this t in the attractive mountains of Appalachia, the grim truth of poverty prevails. Poverty that is starker than in the cities. The preacher''s daughter uses a string to keep one of her shoes together. The characters in this book were well developed. For example, the preacher skips lectures on religion to gorge himself on ice cream with his e book is told in first person for all the main characters. The info are rich enough to justify a series. Sadie, a pregnant girl who lives in an unprotected globe finally has had enough and will obtain even with her husband. Wife beating is common but people often think there is nothing that you can do about it. Often the scars of poverty and neglect are also viewed as a method of life with no remedy.I highly recommend this book to all people who wish to learn about Appalachia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    IF THE CREEK DON'T RISEThis book brings light to the poverty, ways, and living conditions that take put in the Appalachian Mountain zone of the e book is narrated by ten various characters, all telling their tales and lives and how they revolve around their small zone in the mountains, their hopes, dreams, but mostly orbiting around Sadie Blue. Sadie is dirt not good -- as are most of these people -- and has created a large mistake by marrying. The consequences of her married life effects all of the people telling their story. The conditions in the valleys are horrible -- poor, dirty, rugged. However, the people living here are kind, generous, tight-knit, looking out for each other. Well, most of them! They are also superstitious, backwards, and doubtful. They believe in ghosts, magic, use potions and herbs, and haven't advanced at all in regards to the modern globe that is out of their e book really tells the story of Sadie, but also the lives of the other people living in the fictional city of Baines Creek. Their stories all weave together and have a conclusion that you rather do see coming . My only complaint regarding this book is wishing readers would have found out how the other characters fared, what happened to their private trials and tribulations, what direction certain relationships went.Leah Weiss has wit, a charming method of writing, turning out some amazing phrases. She keeps your interest and keeps the story moving along. Her dialect of the zone was amazing and more than once she had me laughing or in tears. The characters literally jumped off the pages they were so down-to-earth. Each character's narration was special and different. Even though each chapter was told by someone different, this was not confusing or hard to understand in any way. I truly have fun a book wherein each hero tells their part of the is is a amazing book, one I think most of you would enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    "He's gonna be sorry he ever messed with me and Loretta Lynn"I have been reading a lot of really amazing debut novels lately. This story is told in a very special fashion. Although this book is about Sadie Blue and her tortured relationship with Roy Tupkin, her husband of 15 days, it is also the story of people who live in her Appalachian die had been warned about Roy. She had been told he was "trouble" and she would due best to stay away from him. Boy oh boy does she want she would have listened to them. Pregnant and alone most of the time, she lives in fear. She, like a lot of other women in the town, have a bleak future. But then one day, someone comes to city (Kate Shaw) who gives Sadie hope that there may be more to life than being Roy's wife.Each chapter tells another person's story. They each have their own voice, experiences, emotions and perspectives. Most of their tales are bleak, sad, or are about a hard life, created even worse by those they share their life with. There are those who look out for others in this book (i.e. Marris). Marris was my favorite hero - loving and strong. She is the glue which holds a lot of of them is is not a satisfied go lucky book. There are really no satisfied endings. Life might obtain better for some but there is still no silver lining. This book is not a suspenseful page turner but it is the glimpse into the life of those living in Appalachia. This book is hero driven and the characters are powerful and memorable. The Author does a amazing job of describing their pain and desperation. It almost drips from the pages. This is southern grit at it's best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    The dialect takes a bit to obtain used to, but as you learn more about the characters, you realize that it just rounds out your vision of the person. We obtain to know a number of characters really well, as most have a chapter or more devoted to them and the role they play in the life of Sadie Blue. Sadie's a young girl who has known only the Appalachian culture - and she's created a sad mistake in marrying a e city of Baines Creek has hired a fresh teacher for the one room school, which brings out the town's feelings about this "jasper", who knows nothing about their ways. Preacher Eli, has known the "different" - having been to the valley for his education. Birdie, the "medicine woman", cures most ills with her vast array of herbs and potions, while walking around with a crow nesting in her topknot. Marris and Gladys, Sadie's grandmother and aunt, have perfected the art of bickering over almost everything. Roy, Sadie's monster-husband, and his sidekick, Billy, are mostly drunk and up to no amazing - hunting, trapping and minding their still. Roy surfaces to beat Sadie regularly. Sadie's mates and relatives are concerned about her safety, particularly when she becomes pregnant.If the Creek Don't Rise, conveys an authenticity about Appalachian life, that few know about or understand. The reader feels the truth in this tale of life there in the 1970's, and wonders how that culture has progressed. Is it still the land of outhouses and "revenuers" (probably called ATF now)? In this regard, the story is a learning experience, with a desire to learn more.Rarely are readers given such well-rounded descriptions of characters and place. The plot moves along and becomes a page-turner. Weiss's comfortable prose (and the dialect, once you're used to it!) create this a thoroughly comfortable read that you don't wish to end. Getting to the end employs some twists and turns and a satisfying conclusion, however. So, will we hear from the amazing folks of Baines Creek again? This reader hopes so!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This debut novel has everything a reader wants: well-detailed characters, interesting setting, unexpected plot twists.Leah Weiss has made characters that touch emotions, whether it's Sadie Blue and her wife-beating husband, her cantankerous grandmother or the unexpected strength of a new, yet older school teacher. All the characters come together in the rural and mystery-laden Appalachian backwoods to fuel a novel that's rich, honest and gritty.Everyone in Baines Creek knows Sadie isn't safe, but few have the physical or emotional strength to protect her. Life isn't simple in their community. Those who can live, and the ones left behind - well, they obtain by the best they l that changes when the preacher brings a fresh teacher to town. Kate Shaw is older than expected, and she comes with her own emotional baggage. She's determined to create a put for herself in Baines Creek and to lend a hand to those who seem unable to support ers will search themselves wanting to know more about the characters, and Weiss feeds that hunger with well-developed back stories. The characters literally jump off the pages as they test to come to grips with how the past (superstitions) and the show (knowledge) to make a stronger r this reader, the Creek does rise - all the method to top of my favorites list for C provided by NetGalley

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    If The Creek Don't Rise immediately caught my attention when I saw the cover and even more so when I learned that it had an Appalachian setting. I grew up in a little city in Eastern Kentucky so I love reading fiction set in a related zone to what I grew up in, though Baines Creek is definitely a lot rougher than the hills and hollers of my I began reading, I fell hard for Sadie Blue, as a reader. I wanted to know more about her, learn more about her struggle and how she planned to fix the wrongs in her life. Her life was broken and sad and not uncommon for locations of living like hers. She lost her heart too quickly, got caught in the romance and flew off with the wrong sort of man but discovered method too late. Also, growing up listening to Patsy Cline and Loretta Lynn, I had a fondness for Sadie's innocence and how determined she was to not allow the holler end her life. She wanted to be powerful and break free like Loretta and I found that to be an admirable quality.I will admit that, through the first half of the book, I found the constant changes in point of view to be a small bit much. The amount of characters that had a story to tell was almost overwhelming but, but by the end of the book, I realized that each hero had their own put and their own part to play. Each of their stories required to be told for the sake of understanding what life was like in Baines Creek and how each person and their actions intertwined and affected one another as a whole.I really enjoyed this glimpse into poverty-stricken Appalachia and Leah Weiss did an awesome job at creating well rounded characters with personalities and colloquialisms all their own. If The Creek Don't Rise is a beautifully haunting tale of Appalachian life.Rating: 4 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If the Creek Don't Rise: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    3 out of 5 stars to If The Creek Don't Rise, an historical fiction novel set to be published in August 2017, written by Leah Weiss. I enjoyed reading the book, selecting 3 stars because it had several powerful parts but also some concerns that I'll share later. Overall, I'm glad I read it.Why This BookI read the description of this book via NetGalley, where I find for all my ARCs, and thought it would be a amazing read prior to my upcoming trip to North Carolina, where I may be stopping in the same rural mountain ot, Characters & SettingThis is an ensemble book about a cast of 10 characters in the mid 20th century who live in the rural zone of the Appalachian Mountains in North Carolina. It covers a few happenings that occurred to some of the townspeople in Baines Creek, providing the view points from various sides of the story. It centers around Sadie Blue, a 17-year-old girl who marries the man who has just gotten her pregnant. From there, the book covers domestic abuse, murder, religion, family, love and friendships. At its core, the novel covers the different relationships built in the town, understanding who sits back doing nothing vs who takes action when they are passionate about the outcome and protection of roach & StyleI read the electronic ver on my Kindle via an iPad over the course of five nights. The book is about 300 pages, each 20 pages long across 15 chapters. Each chapter is told from a various character's point of view, written in the first person perspective. Dialect is necessary given the book is recreating life during a historical time period in a very specific region where culture and society are quite rengthsThe characters are very clear and distinct. Each of the major players has a voice you will recognize and understand. Sometimes you will love them and sometimes you will hate them, but each one will leave an e setting is quite strong. You will feel transported to this rural city in the mountains. From the description, to the dialect and to the method the story unfolds, it matches what you'd expect from the constructs of this type of environment. You will feel like you are in the deals with very specific private and family problems that will resonate will a lot of people. From a social perspective, it highlights things that happened in the past that were almost condoned or allowed to happen, due to people's fears and lack of education or ncernsWhen I read the description, I thought it would be a amazing plot and story. But when I read the book, it was quite different. This is not a novel where a basic plot point drives the chapters. It's a character-driven story that tells of the events in a little town. The plot isn't as necessary as the method each of the characters interpret it. I found myself skimming pages to obtain to the crux of the story, but it never happened. It's a preference style, and I think the book should be marketed differently and have an alternative description or cover summary. It would support search a various set of readers who have fun this type of book. Had I known, I might have spent more time investing in the characters in the beginning rather than trying to piece together a plot that wasn't going to become any more clear. That said, it's still a well-written book and will appeal to a wide & Other Related BooksAlthough they are not of the same caliber, it reminded me of the book Beartown by Fredrik Backman. Both books cover highly controversial social problems within a little town, telling the story of how everyone reacts to a few critical events. Where Beartown brings a focus on plot, this book is more about how people interpret society's values and 's the author's first book, but she shows a lot of promise. I would read another of her books, but I'd wish to be careful to understand the plot and approach to telling the story to verify it matches with the method I like to read a ThoughtsIn my world, a 3 is a amazing review. It means you had amazing elements and a few things I didn't quite latch on to. If this had a small more action and some clarity around the plot and point of the book, I might have given it a 4. That said, it will definitely resonate with a lot of readers given it has a powerful pull to connect you to the characters and the setting. Hope you have fun it.About MeFor those fresh to me or my reviews... here's the scoop: I read A LOT. I write A LOT. And now I blog A LOT. First the book review goes on Goodreads, and then I send it on over to my WordPress blog at ThisIsMyTruthNow, where you'll also search TV & Movie reviews, the revealing and introspective 365 Everyday Challenge and lots of blogging about locations I've visited all over the world. And you can search all my social media profiles to obtain the info on the who/what/when/where and my pictures. Leave a comment and allow me know what you think. Vote in the poll and ratings. Thanks for stopping by. Note: All written content is my original creation and copyrighted to me, but the graphics and photos were linked from other websites and belong to them. A lot of thanks to their original creators.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clear Creek ISD review [App]  2018-8-16 21:8

    Tells me I'm offline It would be nice to use, but it thinks I'm offline when I've clearly got a connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clear Creek ISD review [App]  2018-8-16 21:8

    Cannot obtain this application to work at all I really wish to use this application but constantly says I'm offline when I am not. Won't let me to begin it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clear Creek ISD review [App]  2018-8-16 21:8

    Not working for me. Says I am offline

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deer Creek-Mackinaw CUSD review [App]  2018-5-17 21:8

    Amazing app...thanks Dee-Mack!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Texas Bride is the first book of the Mail Order Bride series. As well as the 12th book of the Bitter Creek Series. This book is well written. I love what Miranda has to do to protect for family, then to be shocked at all the twist the book has for you. The characters and historic info will hold you wanting to read through the night. After finding out about The Bitter Creek Series, I went back and read them all! By the end you will be invested in the whole Blackthornes and the Creeds feud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    This is my first book from this author and I am an instant fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    I enjoyed this story. It was a amazing read. You sympathize with her needing to obtain out of the orphanage to be able to protect and take care of her brothers and sisters. Some parts were a bit slow but it was worth reading through. I'm looking forward to reading the next books in the series starring the other sisters.I read this awhile ago so I don't remember enough to give a more detailed review but I remember it was a beautiful amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Overall impression is that I really enjoyed the book. The characters are likable and their reactions to the things that happen to them is is my first Joan Johnston book and I will purchase the books that are the follow-up to this series about here missing sisters.While I understand that she has previously written books that predate this there were some stories that probably go into greater detail in other books. The story of Jack's father and his missing sister gave really amazing info about his charter and what shaped his attitude but the fact that there is no further acknowledgement of them is frustrating.While I am excited about three more books that follow Miranda's missing sisters I can only hope that the family the family will be reunited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    A very pleasant story that really shares the reality and hardships of ranching in the late 1800s. I liked how their struggles were true and believable, but they rallied together and created things work all the while trying to create the best of their mail-order marriage. There were some unfinished threads: what about the evil Miss Birch? How did Jake and his step-father manage their differences? What will come of the secret about his father?Other than that, it was a very amazing book! I'm getting the next in the series without hesitation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Well as usual Joan Johnston did not disappoint, I loved this book could not place it down. I really enjoyed the method she tied in characters from previous books especially Cricket Creed and what happened to her Husband Jarrett. It all kind of fit together the pieces from the more modern Blackthornes and Creeds. If your on the fence about whether or not to obtain this book don't allow the negative nellies here stop you its a unbelievable book and yes one reviewer seemed to be appalled by the abuse the kids suffered but back then those things really happened its a fact of life just as those kinds of things happen today also and turning a blind eye to doesn't create it not true. Bottom line is if your a fan of Joan Johnston give it try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    amazing book...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    I actually read this book after Wyoming Bride. This series is about six kids who lose their parents in the Amazing Chicago Fire. The kids wish to stay together at all costs. Miranda is turning 18 and must leave the orphanage. Becoming a mail order bride is the only respectable method out. She takes her two youngest brothers and goes to Texas to meet and marry her groom. This is Miranda's story. Each of the girls of the family will have a story. Miranda's is first. Hannah's second, Hetty's third and Josie's the fourth and last. A very amazing read. I look forward to more books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    Nice Texas romance. Enjoyed the characters and the story was nicely developed. Will be nice to see how the next book deals with the other children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Texas Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:0

    I actually read this book 2nd after Montana Bride. If I had read this one 1st then Montana Bride would be getting a 2. The reason-both stories are essentially the same. Once you one of the books the 2nd book doesn't appeal as much. In my opion you only need to read one of the books...but if you are like me curiosity will obtain the better of you and you read the 2nd book and then regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Amazing book. I love her novels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Lots of clues from early on, every hero comes to life, KoKo and YumYum are always entertaining. Like Brodie says, I love that intelligent cat!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    I have read all of them up to this one and can't wait to read the next. This had all the twists and turns that I expected. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Lilian always keeps you interested as to whats going to happen next and she does it with a smile. She is a terrific writer and I,ve loved all her books and hope she continues to write for quite a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Koko is a cat who knows more than the average cat and his extraordinary ability to support solve murder mysteries had delighted readers for years. I like the "cat who" series and this book is no exception. I have fun the other characters in the series with all their quirks and adventures. Follow the clues and see if you can figure out the mystery before Mr Q does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Received it as promised and as I expected and am very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    This is book #24 in "The Cat Who..." series by Lillian Jackson Braun. In this book Jim Qwilleran (Qwill) is off with his 2 Siamese cats, Koko and Yum Yum, to stay in The Nutcracker Inn. Of course, a murder occurs and it's up to Qwill and the kitties to solve. This book is a well-written mystery, but once again, it doesn't seem as if Mrs Braun wrote it. Still, It's amazing light mystery reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Sort of yellowed and older book, but anytime I can read this series or own it, it's a true treat. It came on time and was very readable. I'm enjoying it right now and would recommend it to anyone who loves mystery and adventure! Love this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    This is the 24th installment of the continuing adventures of Qwill and friends. The action again is in Moose County, this time centering for most of the book on the newly opened Nutcracker Inn out on Black Creek. The mysteries and bodies start pile up until Koko once again points Qwill in the right always with this series the mysteries are secondary to the characters. Qwill and his cats are like old mates to fans of the series. His on-going relationships with Polly and other mates in Moose County are what hold people looking for the next book. By now most fans could draw a map of Moose county and describe a lot of of its is book, like the others in the series, is not meant to be a challenging puzzle to figure out but is instead and pleasant read for a quiet ere is no profanity, 'adult situations', or graphic violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (Cat Who... Book 24) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:0

    Another one of Lilian's brilliant books . My Siamese ate the cover though ..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakened Dragon: Bear Creek Book 18 review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    After much waiting and anticipation Ruby has found her mate. An ancient Dragon awakens from his sleep, memory loss. Is he risky or peaceful. The war stage was intense Ruby unable to shift, they are under attack and their support is nowhere to be seen. Another masterpiece from Me Raines

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakened Dragon: Bear Creek Book 18 review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    I enjoyed reading this book 📚, it has a amazing storyline. I can't wait for more from this author. I received this book as a FREE ARC copy to read and I voluntarily leave this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakened Dragon: Bear Creek Book 18 review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    Ruby is searching for sleeping dragons in hopes of awakening them. When a man, with apparent amnesia, is discovered wandering in the mountains, Ruby heads to Wolf Valley to investigate, and finds more than she expected.I truly love this entire series! The stories are stand alones, but much better if read in order!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakened Dragon: Bear Creek Book 18 review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:0

    Amazing book. So glad Ruby found a dragon, to poor he doesn't know he's a they have to support him search his dragon and the reason he lost to search out how.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    What a amazing story. Family, first love reuniting and a few problems getting in the way. I loved it so much I just pre ordered book 2 in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    As suggested this was an awesome read. I loved Hunter and Emerson's story. I enjoyed the method you write and can't wait for more. Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    1st time reader of Kimberly Kincaid. Very amazing story about 2nd possibility love in little city USA. Hunter has spent the the latest 12 years trying to forget Emmerson the girl that turned down his marriage proposal after graduating high school. Email left city and after graduating college became a highly regarded Physical Therapist for a winner Football squad and dating star athletes. Email was then diagnosed with MS and quit the Football squad and broke up with the athlete and returned home and started a Physical therapy clinic where she was reunited with Hunter who injured his shoulder in a hay stacking (I know about this happened to me) they were pushed together and the 2nd possibility love reignited with a few setbacks major ones fling her parents about her MS and her hiding her own health. Like I said very amazing 1st series book and some very interesting matchmaking in future books. I give this book a 4+ rating wOuld have been 5 except for 2 issues 1. The MS problem with her knowledge she sounded like she had no idea of what MS was all about. 2. She left city saying she was never returning so that's telling me if not for the MS diagnosis she would never have returned to Croos Creek so in my head when she gets this tuner control will she bolt city again. If these would have been answered I would have given a 5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Crossing the line was one of those feelGood books. You felt amazing every page you turned. I didn't wish to place it down. I can't wait to read the next one. 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I loved this book, the characters and the steamy relationship! I can’t wait to read book 2 in the Cross Creek Series. I love books with recurring characters. A pleasure to read,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    This is the first book in a brand fresh series by one of my favorite authors, Kimberly Kincaid. Crossing Hearts takes put in the little city of Cross Creek and is the story of Emerson and Hunter. Ms. Kincaid does a unbelievable job of pulling you into their story of second possibility love! Emerson is a physical therapist who returns to their little city after being away for years and Hunter works on a farm with his brothers and dad. Emerson has her own demons she's battling while trying to create her business a success. Hunter is a rugged, hardworking, honorable man who enjoys the farming life working along side his family. Neither expected a second possibility at love. Their story is full of heart warming scenes and as well as some swoon worthy steamy ones. Lol. I was sad for this book to end. I'm so ready for the next one! Amazing read! Add it to your library today you will not be disappointed! Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I enjoyed this story because it created me laugh and created me cry. When I realized I was on the latest page I almost cried again because I didn't wish it to end yet! Amazing story of love and lies and damage and...did I mention love? ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I loved this series about the family farm. This is a brand fresh author for me and I loved this series. I loved the family dynamic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    I loved it. I thought it was heartwarming how he continued to love her and wanted to be by her side to support her during her MS. He didn't leave her even though she might end up in a wheel chair someday. That is real love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crossing Hearts (The Cross Creek Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:0

    Two things are pointed out by this author. In a partnership, trust and honesty must be present. It shows how real love is never affected by physical limitations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Victoria James has a fresh hit series!!!!! Yes, that’s me shouting. It’s no secret I’m a large fan of Victoria James. She writes romances that are fun, charming, and hit on all the right emotions. Add in Christmas and a little child, I’m a goner. Victoria is one of those authors whose name I see and I just grab the book. So, I went into reading Christmas with the Sheriff not knowing what it was mediately, your emotions are on high alert with the Prologue. You’re left just a small shattered as the photos of the stage run through your mind. Quick forward five years, to show day and you search yourself wanting to reach into the book and keep Julia’s hand for support. After the death of her family, she had to obtain away from Shadow Creek. In the five years she’s been away, she’s managed to slightly heal from her loss and the secret her husband hid from her. She finds herself wondering if the people she held near and dear to her heart knew about the secret all along. Julia feels guilty because life went on without her in Shadow Creek, and she wasn’t there when her mates and loved ones required her the Donovan hasn’t always had an simple life. His childhood is one he likes to hold close to the vest so to speak. But Chase is really one of the amazing guys. When Julia’s globe was turned upside down, he was there to help her, even as he himself was reeling from the loss of his best friend. In the five years since Julia has been gone, things for Chase has changed as well. He’s now a single father to a seven-year-old small girl named Maggie. But something that hasn’t changed is his feelings for Julia, which goes back to the day she first arrived in Shadow Creek her sophomore year of high school.Julia can’t support but be reminded of what she lost every time she looks at Maggie and does things with her. She’s sworn that she would never leave herself vulnerable to love and loss again. But ever so slowly, a man who has always been in her heart and a very insightful small girl are going to create her realize that Christmas is truly a time for forgiveness, family, love, and ctoria James has given readers a closed door romance which if you didn’t believe in the power of love will create you a believer. She has written a story with characters you want were true and could be in your corner. She’s introduced you to secondary characters you can’t wait to obtain to know better. Be prepared with tissues at the ready, because Christmas with the Sheriff is going to take you on an emotional ride.**Received a copy of the book courtesy of Entangled Publishing and voluntarily reviewed.**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    It's no secret that I am a large fan of Victoria James' writing and my Christmas wouldn't be complete without a festive themed read from her. Christmas with the Sheriff is, for me, Victoria at her very best; I'd go as far as saying this is the finest book she's written to date and believe me, she's written some keepers. To be able to take such a heart wrenching topic which hits you where it hurts, and make an enchanting, heartwarming romance filled with hope and promise, is a gift. It was pitched perfectly and, for every moment that has you reaching for the tissues, there are a lot of more that will create you smile."He’d carried her away from her darkest thoughts on her darkest days."For someone who has experienced such tragedy, Julia is one hell of a woman and her strength was quite humbling. And when she returns to Shadow Creek to spend Christmas with her late husband's family, who themselves are wonderful, one man is particular happy to see her; her husband's best friend, Chase. I love a man who wears his heart on his sleeve and Chase dons his with the best of them.I’m not a guy who wastes time wishing for things, but if I were, I want you’d stay.”I have to say though, as much as I loved Julia and Chase, it was Chase's daughter Maggie who stole so a lot of moments throughout with her smart, insightful, sweet, honest nature. She was so adorable I wanted to scoop her up and snuggle her and her relationship with both Chase and Julia brought much of the emotion."...now that you’re here, he doesn’t seem alone anymore."Christmas with the Sheriff is the excellent opener to the Shadow Creek, Montana series and with Julia's brother-in-law Jack back in the fold, I can't wait to see what his story will bring. I have a feeling it may well be emotional.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Christmas with The Sheriff is a strikingly emotional story of loss, fears, family and second chances. This is also the kick off story in Victoria James’ fresh series, Shadow Creek, Montana. I will be keeping a sharp eye out for the rest of this series for I am now invested in the mates and family of Chase and e story opens with an absolutely devastating loss for Julia. No, I won’t be going into more info on that part of the story. You need to experience it’s impact for yourself – for it sets the tone for the woman Julia has become, and the fears that she is facing daily.Julia ran from Shadow Creek five years ago. She had never intended to return, but she knew that she had loved ones here that she required to face once again. She could do this, she’d set aside three weeks of vacation to spend the holidays with her in-laws and mates Somehow she would obtain through this visit, it was time. She knew she was loved, she simply didn’t know how to face being home had been a amazing mate to her and her late husband. He’d been her rock in the days after. Now here he was with his warm welcoming hug as if no time at all had passed since they latest saw each other. And Maggie, his sweet daughter. How that kid both lifted and broke her heart with one adorable was a solid fact which Chase kept well hidden that he’d loved this woman for years, probably close to when they first met. All through high school he knew he wasn’t amazing enough for her and had watched his best mate victory her for himself. Now she was here, and he would do everything in his power to present her that she belonged back home with him and Maggie. The past was just that, but they could build a future – but she had to be willing because he’d never allow a woman into their lives who would damage his daughter again by leaving.Julia has been wrapped in the past for the latest five years. Being with Chase and Maggie is changing her, but it’s also increasing her fears. She cannot lose another person she loves again, and Chase is the Sheriff with a risky job. Her fears may well cost her the love of a lifetime.I cannot start to tell you how emotional Christmas With The Sheriff truly is. It will tear your heart out and eventually give it back to you whole. But you’ll have to go along on this journey of discovery for Julia and Chase. Julia’s fears are well founded. In order to love Chase and Maggie she needs to allow go of them and trust in the love of this man and kid for her happiness. It will not be easy. There will be obstacles, problems and situations that will send Julia running both emotionally and physically. She has to believe in herself before she can believe in anyone else again. It’s not impossible, but it hurts so badly.I have read Victoria James for years now – and I firmly believe that this story is her best yet. I do not say that lightly. This is a Christmas bonus you’ll wish to give to yourself. I loved this story, the characters are real and believable, and so very realistic. You can easily imagine yourself in their put or see them as mates you already know. The secondary characters add just the right touches of humor, concern and problems to be dealt with another day. I’m so looking forward to reading their stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    5 - "...You came home for Christmas." Stars!Victoria James starts a fresh Shadow Creek, Montana series, with an emotive and heartfelt, Christmas read, and be warned, Christmas with the Sheriff is a book that you are going to need a healthy stock of tissues to cry into whilst ief, unexpected loss and dealing with the aftermath of those things, are not something I would traditionally wish to read in a Christmas romance. But I think when you take into the other aspects of Christmas that include, family, love, remembrance, and letting go of the past, when done well it can be a unique sort of mix. Victoria James certainly hit the right note with Julia and Chase’s story, and for all of those aspects."You’ll be satisfied again… I promise."I required tissues right from the prologue with this story, and although after that point the book picks up five years on, you can very much tell straight away, that Julia is still struggling to come to terms with the loss of her husband and child, especially with the revelations that come to light afterwards. But she has forged on and created a life for herself, a very successful one in the city. Returning to Shadow Creek for Christmas brings back to the fore all of those long buried memories, but it also opens up the doors to fresh possibilities as well."I’m not a guy who wastes time wishing for things, but if I were, I want you’d stay."Chase; now a single father, and although being Julia’s deceased husband’s best friend, with her return to city he can’t deny that the feelings he buried for her all those years ago, are very much still there. But Julia isn’t planning on staying past the Christmas period, and he has his daughter Maggie’s feelings to take into acc as well, getting attached to her may not be the best thing for either of them, but it’s hard to deny his feelings when he sees just how well she fits with him, and with Maggie."Now that you’re here, he doesn’t seem alone anymore…"That additional dimension you obtain when adding a kid into the mix is explored with amazing result’s in this book, and once again the author managed to pull more tears from me when Maggie’s vulnerable side came into play, I think it was all the more poignant, as she is such a sparky child through most of the ere is a lot going on in this story, you can tell that the author is setting the stage for the series, with the introduction of a few characters, as well as giving a small back ground on a lot of them through the stories progression. But its done really well, the tidbits you are given are pertinent to the plots progression, and it leaves you intrigued to search out more about these characters as more books are released from the bably one of the best books I have read by this author so far, and I am looking forward to reading more from the series in is is a voluntary review of an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Julia is back in Shadow Creek after five difficult years. Losing her husband and son broke her heart and she couldn't stay. Being back means seeing Chase again, the man who was there for her when she required him the most. Julia kept in touch with him and they're still friends, but seeing him makes her wish to be so much more. Does she dare to take the risk or isn't she ready to give love another possibility because it hurts too much when it's being taken away?Chase is the local sheriff. He's a single dad and taking care of his small girl on his own is tough, but he also loves being a father. He tries to search the time to stay with his daughter whenever he can and if he can't, he makes sure she's around people who love her very much. When Julia is back in Chase's life he knows this might finally be his possibility to obtain the woman he's been in love with ever since the first moment he saw her. Will he be able to convince Julia that Shadow Creek can be her home once more?Christmas with the Sheriff is a unbelievable romantic story. Julia is a kind woman who has so much love to give. She's also afraid. The grief she felt was incapacitating and she doesn't wish to feel like that ever again. Avoiding it means that she doesn't really live. My heart ached for her, because she's a warm and generous woman who deserves to be happy. I hoped Chase would be the one she'd trust with her insecurities and secrets. He is caring and protective. He's simple to feel comfortable with and he has a attractive soul. I liked how awesome Victoria James's characters are. Her thorough descriptions of their personalities create them come to life incredibly well and it created me have fun her story very ctoria James's writing has an simple flow. I flew through the pages and instantly loved Christmas with the Sheriff. It's a excellent winter story with a lot of snow, chemistry, loving family, delicious holiday meal descriptions and romance. There's also a amazing amount of depth and Victoria James describes grief in such an understanding an sympathetic method that brought tears to my eyes. I really liked this unbelievable festive story, which has such a lovely ending, it place a huge smile on my face.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Julia Bailey left her hometown after a tragic accident claimed the lives of those closest to her. Unable to function any longer in their familiarity, Chicago became her fresh home. Five years later, Julie returns to confront her ghosts and reconnect with the mates and family she left behind - including Chase, the man that was her was best mates with Julia's late husband, Michael. Totally in love with Julia from the second he met her, Chase didn't pursue anything when Michael created the first move. When Michael died, Chase was the comfort that Julia needed. He also realized that Julia required to leave the put with all the new and raw memories and begin over.When she finally returns to Shadow Creek for a month during Christmastime, Chase plans to create Julia his and never allow her go again.I fell in love with both Julia and Chase almost immediately. Julia is still mending from the tragedy in her past. Coming back to the family she left behind was long overdue and forced her to finally reconcile the problems in her past. She is welcomed back into the begin arms of her in-laws. Julia is also welcomed back by the one man who truly loves her and always had. Not wanting to have her heart crushed again, Julia resists Chase as long as she can before finally rectifying her past so she can move on to a satisfied watched Julia, the woman of his dreams, go on to marry his best friend, Michael. He then supported her during a very traumatic period in her life. Chase even went so far as to hold his feelings a secret, knowing when she left Shadow Creek that she may never come back. Well, now that she's returned for the holidays, he can't imagine anything as disastrous as her leaving him again. His heart is on his sleeve from the very beginning and knows that he must do everything he can to convince Julia that she belongs back in Montana - with him.Oh, Victoria James....you sure know how to write gut-wrenching scenes. I was crying before Chapter 1 even began. Darn that prologue...There is a reason that Victoria James is one of my all-time favorite authors - she writes impassioned and realistic contemporary romances. The books are strong and full of true emotion, evoking full and total connection with the characters!! Her ability to transform a story in the minds of a reader from nothing but words on a page to full blown reality is extraordinary. All of the characters in Ms. James' books have dimension and are not at all flat, one dimensional, or e author's characters, the plot, themes, drama, and passion pull the reader in and keeps them engaged. I am able to obtain lost in her novels and place myself right into the middle of them. I feel for the characters and drawing on my emotions is what makes a book worth 5 stars for me. If I damage with them, cry with/for them, laugh, or obtain angry, then the author did a unbelievable job and has written the excellent book for me.I voluntarily reviewed an ARC copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Loved this book!! It's a unbelievable little city romance with characters that will grip you by the heart. Julia Bradley has suffered heartache that most people can never imagine. She not only lost her husband in an accident but her young son as well. Unable to stay in the little city they had lived in she fled far and e returns to her hometown after 5 years to spend the holidays with her family. While there she sees Chase Donovan again. Chase has loved Julia for as long as he can remember. When she married his best mate he tried to move even marrying himself but one look at her again and he knows he's only been fooling himself. While in Shadow Creek Julia and Chase spend some time together along with Chase's adorable daughter Maggie. The relationship between father and daughter is unbelievable and being with these two may be exactly what Julia's heart needs to heal and move don't wish to miss this wonderful heart touching and uplifting story. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    ***I received an eARC of this book from Netgalley. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of this review.***Christmas with the Sheriff by Victoria James broke my heart over and over again. Seriously I had to sit it down at one point and have a amazing cry before I could continue. It’s heart-breaking, romantic, and one of those books you cheer for at the end.Julia Bailey is a hero that I truly found myself in. While I’ve never experienced the loss she has in this book, I empathized with her and place myself in her shoes…which explains why the book affected me the method it did. Julia is a powerful woman, a young widow who in one night lost everything she held dear. I can’t even start to imagine how I would feel if I lost my husband and son the same day. I would be shattered and Julia is. But the book picks up 5 years after her loss and really shows how powerful she is. Julia has closed herself off to love, but she makes it through each day. The memories of her son don’t cause her to break down the method she used too and her husband’s ugly e’s coming to terms with that. Honestly this woman is a rockstar!Chase Donavan *swoon* is the sheriff of the little city Julia grew up in and at one time was her and her husband’s best friend. This is the man that held Julia together after her loss and then she ran. Now that she’s back in Shadow Creek for the holidays, Chase has no intention of letting her leave again. This is the girl that got away for him. He was in love with her as a teen, but didn’t think he deserved her. Then she marries his best mate and now she’s single again. He has no intention of letting the possibility to be with her slip by twice. I love Chase! He’s a single father doing everything he possibly can to create his small girl’s life as normal and satisfied as possible. Seriously, why wouldn’t you fall for him?! He puts his own happiness and needs aside for his small girl’s over and over again.I loved the sweet romance that was just waiting to burst between these two characters. The alternating POV helped to speed it along as the readers knew where each hero stood. My heart ached for what Julia has gone through and twisted for Chase’s loss as well. These are two characters who just required a small push to jumpstart the chemistry that was already brewing and I loved how it played out on the pages. The little city vibe was just an added bonus. Not a lot of authors can pull off such a huge cast of characters and have them so well fleshed out. James does this beautifully. Even for characters that only have a few lines in the book, they feel real.Overall I really enjoyed this book. If you have fun little city romance set around the holidays, I highly recommend you grab a copy and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    Christmas with the Sheriff is heartwarming and adorable - beautiful much the excellent book to read by the fire this holiday season!Christmas with the Sheriff introduces Julia Bailey and Chase Donovan, two longtime best mates reunited after several years. Julia has been running the latest few years - running from the loss of her husband and son as well as her husband's heartbreaking secret. This Christmas, however, she's had to forgo the running - she's returning home to spend Christmas with her husband's family. Chase Donovan has missed Julia over the latest few years - he loves her as a mate and maybe even something more. So when he runs into her and the sparks start to fly, he wonders if maybe this year will finally be their time...Christmas with the Sheriff had a lot of amazing going for rst of all, I loved the little city setting. Shadow Creek has some interesting, quirky residents. I loved the meddling to be found as well as the delicious drama over things such as the true estate ditionally, the characters had a lot of heart. My heart broke for Julia. At first, it's not said what her husband did all those years ago (I had my suspicions though). When it was finally revealed, I wasn't too surprised, but my heart still broke all the same for Julia - what a horrible weight to have carried all these years with so a lot of unanswered questions. I truly respected how she wouldn't break his "image" in front of his parents. She wanted him to remain pure in their eyes, which was honestly the sweetest thing she could've done. Additionally, I enjoyed seeing her search her "grove" again with Chase and his daughter. She was awkward at first, especially given the kid situation, but the more she left her heart begin up, the more she became whole again. Chase, on the other hand, was adorable, sexy, and sweet. His relationship with his daughter was funny as well as "aww" worthy. I also loved how he was such constant source of help for e writing style in this was easy and to the point - this book took me about an hour to read. I felt that Victoria did a amazing job of developing the characters as well as the romance; however, at times I did want there was slightly more development in Julia's friendships with other side all, Christmas with the Sheriff is another "win" this holiday season. I look forward to reading more by Victoria James in the ade: B

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Christmas with the Sheriff (Shadow Creek, Montana Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:0

    "Christmas with the Sheriff" by Victoria James is book number one in the "Shadow Creek, Montana" series.  This is  Julia Bailey and Sheriff Chase Donovan's story.
It's been five years and Julia is back in Shadow Creek for the holidays.  Julia still has unresolved problems from the past plus a secret about her late husband.  
Chase has always loved Julia but since she ended up with his best mate had kept quiet about his feelings.  It's been fives since her husband's death and since Chase has seen her.  Chase was determined to not allow her obtain away this time.
I could feel the chemistry and attraction between Chase and Julia.  They seem so right for each other.  The issue is Julia doesn't know if she can place herself in the position to be damage again.  Chase even though he loves Julia his daughter is his top priority.  Will Chase and Julia take a possibility on love?
Chase and Julia have a lot of emotional baggage to work through in order to search their happily ever after.  This was an emotional love story.  At times you may cry, laugh, or wish to knock some sense into Julia and Chase.  I enjoyed this sweet and heartwarming romance. I also loved Chase's daughter, Maggie.
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    I loved the first book in the series and looked forward to this one. I enjoyed it even more than the en Proctor knew it wasn't over after the confrontation with her ex's accomplices in the latest book, but now she is determined: no more running. Her ex has escaped from prison and she knows the fear will never end until he is dead, so she decides to y Melvin Royal is a very sick man and obsessed with the family running from him. He wants to punish Gwen and torture her and slay her like his victims. He wants to turn his son into a creature like en's life gets even more difficult when doctored video shows up making her look like a willing accomplice to her serial assassin ex-husband, turning her allies and her family versus y she won't give up to save her is books is action packed and dark. It is about survival and a mother's love and is emotionally a roller coaster with lots of satisfaction rolled is is probably my favorite book of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    Gwen and her two kids are once again on the run. This time not only are they hiding from the crazy people that are seeking revenge for Gwen and her children's relationship to serial assassin Melvin Royal, but they are also running from newly escaped Mel. Gwen knows that his contacts reach far and wide. Leaving the kids with someone she can trust to protect them Sam and Gwen go hunting for Melvin. What they search is a network of evil that becomes their worst nightmare. Knowing that Melvin will stop at nothing to obtain to Gwen and his children, Gwen becomes bait to lure Melvin out of llman Creek is the sequel to Stillhouse Lake and is just as scary and creepy as the first book! I tried not to read too much of it at night before bed because it was that scary! The writing was gritty, gory and definitely created for nightmares! I love that even though Gwen's hero was a victim she didn't have the characteristics of a victim. She became stronger the more she was pressed and the more people that were versus her. Her goal was to protect her kids and she would do that at all costs to herself. The shaky alliance between her and Sam was frustrating but yet understandable, they both had one end in mind, to slay Melvin Royal. The sense throughout the book of the evil that human beings are capable of was perfectly portrayed in Melvin's character. The ending was just as exciting and heart-pounding as watching an action thriller movie. If you love the scary, or serial killer-type stories then this is definitely one you should pick up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    Rachel Caine is a unbelievable writer and when I found out she had a thriller out, I just had to obtain it. Stillhouse Lake as lovely, but I adored Killman Creek.I loved that we got various points of view (POVs), it gave such a dynamic feel to the novel that I really felt was missing from Stillhouse e mystery/thriller aspect of Killman Creek is even more exciting than SL. I was in the edge of my seat throughout the whole novel and literally could not stop reading it for a second. I mean, lunch and dinner were had whilst reading e characters develop much more in KC as well and the multiple POVs let us to understand their motivations better. I admit that KC actually created me sob at one point and that hadn’t happened in a long time. It’s hard for a book to touch me so, and I owe it all to the craft that Rachel Caine has developed. You can’t support but feel for these people and just hold reading while hoping everything will be ok.I really don’t wish to spoil anything, but you need to check out SL before diving into KC, I guarantee you won’t regret it.I’m just glad that there is a third book in the horizon, I’m already dying for it! ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    Melvin Royal is back. And he is [email protected]#$% crazy. Everything gets worse when some videos present up, supposedly prove of Gwen’s guilt. Someone says she not only knew about the victims in her garage, she also helped her husband in kilning them. And she didn’t do it..... Or did she? Gwen desperately wants, needs her children and Sam to believe in her innocence. But when everyone turns their back on her she knows it’s up to her to obtain to Melvin and create sure he’s gone is was a rollercoaster ride just after my liking. I couldn’t stop reading, wanted to shout to Connor to stop doing that, wanted to shake some sense into Lanny and I really wanted to throttle Sam. This book isn’t for sensible readers, but if your up for a thrilling ride, that makes you doubt everything you know - this is the book for you! Highly recommended! I chose to read this book and all opinions in this review are my own and completely unbiased. Thanks to NetGalley and Thomas & Mercer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    **Copy provided courtesy of Netgalley for voluntary review**Killman Creek picks up where Stillhouse Lake left off. Gwen and Sam are now on the hunt for Melvin. The story reads like a typical detective story. Some of it was rather dull as was the hesitant romance going on between Sam and Gwen. To be honest, I set the book down for a few e action and emotions started to pick up after the halfway point though and I became much more into it. Gwen really is a fierce mother. I loved that about her. The ending and epilogue were satisfying. Overall, it was a decent read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    This was such a unbelievable sequel! The book was action-packed and a page two is just so nasty. Killman Creek shows us the dark side of humanity and the internet and it is not beautiful at all and hard to digest. I shudder just thinking about this installment we obtain additonal POVs from Sam, Lanny and Connor which created the reading experience much more interesting as we obtain to see how the others perceive Gwen. Gwen's trustworthiness is questioned again and it broke my heart how Gwen was treated. But Gwen's strength in this book is phenomenal, I love how she takes matters into her own hands and doesn't allow herself be hunted by Melvin Royal but instead she becomes the ough the ending feels nicely wrapped there is potential for more and I look forward to that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    Sometimes when you read a sequel to a book or watch a sequel to a film and it's never as amazing as the first... don't you just hate that! Well guess what that is not the case at all with Killman Creek. This book is actually better then the first book Stillhouse Lake. The hunted becomes the hunter in this thrilling , very suspenseful sequel. Gwen is not going to sit around and wait for Melvin to come search her it's time for the chase to begin. There are so a lot of twists and turns throughout the book the author just keeps you so captivated and you literally have to sit there and read till the end. Excellent thriller . I highly recommend this series absolute perfection in the thriller genre. LOVED !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    Killman Creek is the recent book by Rachel Caine and a follow up to Stonehouse Lake. Killhouse Creek can read as a stand alone. Ms Caine doesn't linger on the past but gives the reader enough info to completely follow the story. But Stonehouse Lake was such a amazing novel you will have wished you read it first. Some edge of your seat moments (and I confess to some tears!) create Killhouse Creek another difficult to place down read. I was given an early copy to review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    I loved Stillhouse Lake and this is a thrilling hold you on the edge of your seat book #2 in the series. As a mom, I empathize with Gwen and everything she does to hold her kids safe. Melvin is a super scary hero and is truly evil. The ending is beautiful well wrapped up but I am still hoping for more books in the series! Thank you to NetGalley and Thomas & Mercer for an ARC. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:0

    WOW! Killman Creek is a high energy, intense, psychological thriller that will take you through a maze and hold you guessing. Not good Gwen can’t catch a break. She finds out that there are people even worse than her ex out there. I never wish to be a Rachel Caine hero but I sure love reading about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Dragons and bear and wolf and eagle shifters, oh my! The wolf shifter recluse of the mountain is sought out by an ex military bodyguard bear shifter and the little son of an old mate so that he can support said mate safely recover the child's mother from some really poor people. Each of them has serious trust problems despite recognizing that they are mated. Amazing mates with the right skills live nearby and gather to help. Amazing mates who just happen to be dragon shifters and an eagle shifter. There is a lot of suspense and even some laughs before life can start anew for a lot of of them. Another perfect story from Harmony Raines!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Wyatt and Monica's story was great. I really enjoyed the journey. The story was well written and the characters (Fiona, Harlan, Trent, Jack, Ruby, Liam, Jay , and Harlan Jr) added suspense and friendship to a fresh level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    AN ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL INTRIGUING ROMANCE by Harmony Raines , she writes a fast-paced powerful thrilling compelling structure storyline and well developed characters in Wyatt Turner , an former Troops soldier and lives on the Mountain , former Troops soldier and Jack Willard and supporting characters in Trent , Yolanda and previous characters from other books in a exquisitely brilliant well written story . The story is drama rom-com adventure emotional rollar coaster provocative captivating sizzling chemistry strength of hero protection mystery suspense thrilling twist turns obstacles hurdles intriguing intoxicating intense and captivating from begin to finish 💋 💖 . I love and highly recommend this book to everyone 😆 😙 . I can't wait for the next book . I voluntarily ARC for honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader copy of this book. As far as I'm concerned this writer can do no wrong, everything she writes I love and to me they are all MUST READs. Monica was on the run with Jack. She was sent to Bear Creek to search a man named Wyatt to support her and Jack. Trent sent her to seek out a man named Wyatt, whom he knew well and trusted with his life and that of hers and Jack's as well. Monica got there but didn't know what to do, could she trust Wyatt and tell him what was going on or would she back away and test to do everything herself instead. Wyatt knew someone was coming but he charged toward them and hid to see who was invading his zone and he came upon a woman and a boy. Did Wyatt take them to his cabin or did he send them away, was he curious enough to see what they wanted??????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Intrigue and action from beginning to end, with a dash of deception and a ration of romance! Shifters galore in this story, from dragons to sharks...oh my!The lesson here is summed up by Fiona...“That’s what it’s all about. Family.”I am still lovin' this series, more with each addition!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    This was a sweet story and a unbelievable mystery in one book. You take one wolf shifter hiding from past pain and a she bear on the run needing his support it makes for a amazing read. This is another of Harmony's older couple books that always have so much heart. Romance books always have young couples it's nice to see the older ones search love too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    I enjoyed reading this book 📚, it has a amazing storyline. I can't wait for more from this author. I received this book as a FREE ARC copy to read and I voluntarily leave this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Yet another truly unbelievable story unfolds within this book. So a lot of special twists and turns take place. I highly recommend reading this book in the order of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    This was a amazing addition to this series. It is a fast read and I enjoyed it a lot. The lone wolf finally finds his mate. And makes peace with his past.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silverback Wolf (Return to Bear Creek Book 17) review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:0

    Two friends that doesn't trust easily, a mate that betrayed and love that conquers all. Finally Wyatt got his story and it was worth the wait

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter