if hell had a jukebox Reviews & Opinions


Submit if hell had a jukebox review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I cannot say that I am an outright fan of old era British crime stories but I do fancy them now and then. This one is a rather dark, grim and gloomy story perfectly suitable as a evening film at this time of the year when darkness already starts to come quickly and matches the candlelight mood of Victorian London. I found this a quite nice movie. Well up to its very end which I have to admit is method too tragic for my taste. The voyage to the end was well worth watching though. The dark scenery is very well done. Attractive and depressing at the same time. It is yet another Jack the Ripper based story and it is beautiful much pure fiction loosely based on the hero of Jack the Ripper. It is a amazing and well implemented story though and it was enjoyable to follow Inspector Abelard unravel to real reason behind the murders. As far as I am concerned the acting was without any major faults and generally of high standard although it is perhaps a bit sad that Johnny Depp again proves that he plays best in roles that portrays a more or less crazy, even insane, character. The film is not as gory as one perhaps and it certainly would not classify as a horror movie. Most of the violence is hidden from the viewer although there are a couple of scenes which are a wee bit “splattery” but only if you really have a weak stomach for these things and if you do perhaps you should not watch serial assassin films in the first place. The ending took a star or two off this films rating but otherwise it was surprisingly enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I went into this having only seen 'The Book of Eli' by these directors, The Hughes Brothers. I quite liked that film, although I did feel their vivacious stylizations interfered with the telling of the story. Seeing this earlier movie of theirs confirmed that suspicion, though it's still a fine film. Though Johnny Depp (the brothers' 5th choice for the lead) does a fine job as the film's protagonist (I haven't read Alan Moore's graphic novel yet, so I can't say how this filmic adaptation compares), it certainly would have been interesting to see how any of their previous choices would have done (in order of their preference): Daniel Day-Lewis, Sean Connery, Jude Law and Brad Pitt (but especially either of the first two). It has a fine supporting cast, is attractive to look at and is consistently intriguing. I especially liked Heather Graham (I think this is solidly amongst her best work), Ian Holm, Robbie Coltrane and, most significantly, Katlin Cartlidge. Boy, do I ever miss her in movies created ever since.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This was one emotionally charged roller coaster ride. Natasha Madison has blown me away once again. This book was completely opposite of her first book and just shows her versatility with writing skills. I found myself constantly surprised at every turn. This book is full of extremely powerful female characters and I absolutely love that in a book. Just be prepared for the gamut of emotions that will run rampart on your heart. This was definitely a 5 star read.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on if hell had a jukebox or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch if hell had a jukebox video reviews and related movies:

    See Travis Tritt - If Hell Had A Jukebox (It's All About To Change) on youtube.

     related image

    See If Hell Had a Jukebox on youtube.

     related image

    See If Hell Had a Jukebox on youtube.

     related image

    See "If Hell Had A Jukebox" on youtube.

     related image

    See If Hell Had A Jukebox on youtube.

     related image

    See "If Hell Had A Jukebox" Travis Tritt on youtube.

     related image

    See if hell had a jukebox cover travis tritt on youtube.

     related image

    See Travis Tritt - If Hell Had A Jukebox Lyrics on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Holy plot twist !!!! I'm on a Natasha Madison binge right rst she hooked me with her rom Coms and now this. Hell and Back is such an apt title for this lla has literally been through hell with her ex. The things he did create me wish to seriously bring ungodly hurt upon him. I was so mad and my heart broke for Bella and Lilah.Jackson the neighbor that is like a gentle alpha. He stole my heart. The patience the devotion he has with these two wanting to just hold them safe I am literally a mushy pile of ong the method though there are some moments where I thought I was going to be sick. Sick with worry with heartbreak. And can I just say holy mother of plot twist. I didn't even see it coming and I was beside ummm it just added to this already intense book. I was in shock and gasped out loud to the point where my hubby asked me what what's is was a unbelievable book and dayummm can Natasha Madison write a story that has you all wrapped is is one of the easiest five stars I've given.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I had the pleasure of meeting this author at a latest signing. As we were talking and she was giving me the run down of all her books. She spoke about this book with such passion I just had to give it a lla and Lilah are running from a poor situation and trying to begin over. Jackson a detective and also their neighbor knows something is up with them and is determined to figure out what it is.I loved Bella and lilahs characters as I thought they were well developed and gave me all the feels.Jackson I am kinda on the fence about. There were some points in the story I felt disconnected to his hero and cannot pin point exactly the reason why. Their relationship started off as instant love on his part which I think maybe I would have like him more if he developed his undying devotion with a slower build up. Him declaring his love for her at the very beginning while stalking her from his bedroom window was a small weird. However as the story progressed and his hero developed I found myself really liking him.Overall I did have fun this story and give this 3 1/2 - 4 stars and look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book is so captivating! The method Natasha develops a story and the emotions behind it is mind blowing. This is a one click read and a one click lla has literally been to hell and back several times but she's so powerful ams determined with her daughter that you can't support but love her and wish amazing things to happen to her.Jackson is the hot cop...or detective that makes you wish to commit a crime so he can place handcuffs on you.Worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    What an awesome story!Bella has looked hell in the eyes and survived..only just. She ran away from it to hold her daughter safe.Jackson swore to protect and serve. When he sees Bella and he fear in her eyes, he knows that he will do anything to take that fear is is their story. It's a tough one. Brilliantly written, flowing, developed characters, lessons galore.An absolute must read. I just love Natasha's writing style!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Loved ...loved ...loved this book! I can't even place into words how much I loved it! This was the excellent love story from beginning to end! Jackson is the excellent man to come in and rescue Bella and her sweet baby girl!! You won't regret getting this amazing read! Can't wait for the next book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I really like this author. This series is a small bit more serious than some of her other books. There are 2 books in this particular series and I suggest reading this one first. Love Jackson he's total alpha but so sweet with the girls. plenty of heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Natasha Madison's second novel, an emotional and gripping romantic suspense story, was a departure from her debut. She tackled a very involved story, with difficult subjects, and she did it well. Hell And Back was heart-pounding, heart-wrenching and heart-warming, with a complex, interesting and truly exciting om the opening scenes, Jackson and Bella's story packed a serious punch - literally and figuratively. Bella's plight was dramatic and dangerous, and Madison's portrayal of this hero and her story was realistic and believable. It took tremendous strength and courage for Bella to leave the situation she was in, but watching her war to build a life for her and her daughter was inspirational and hopeful. Although love was just about the latest thing that Bella was looking for, she certainly found a tremendous amount of it for her and her daughter, Lilah.Jackson was dealing with his own demons, and while he certainly wasn't looking for love either, he didn't hesitate to take on the challenge of winning Bella’s heart once he met her and Lilah. Their path to a happily ever after was not an simple one, it was complicated and, at times, delicate and trying, but he never gave up. He was so patient, tender and gentle with Bella, handling her lovingly and with such care as he steadily pursued her. He seemed to instinctively know that Bella required to see his unwavering belief in them and their love in order to believe it ey say the devil's in the details, and Madison was practically evil in dishing up certain elements of this story. Layering interesting side plots and secondary characters who added dimension to the story with a plot-enriching surprise, all came together for Natasha Madison in this richly developed story. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Goodness gracious not good Bella and Lilah, they've been through years of abuse. Bella has survived a lot but is able to pull herself together. There's a twist that I never expected and is very shocking. Jackson is the ultimate loving sexy man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Another amazing book by Natasha Madison. This one definitely with a small more mystery and drama than the other books. Loved all of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down to Hell review [App]  2019-7-8 21:0

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell. No. review []  2020-1-17 22:18

    I honestly hate to leave a poor review. But this story slowly builds up, and then there's nothing but a scary voice. I honestly don't know what happened in this book. It just kinda ends with no explanation as to who or where the scary voice came from. That's all that happens. A single woman raising her children rents a house, then hears a creepy voice. Then it ends

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell. No. review []  2020-1-17 22:18

    It was a beautiful amazing book but don't know what really happens to the children fathers or the houseThey are living in that got the mother so scared

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captured by the Hell-Dog (Hell-Dogs Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:14

    Yes, this is a fast short paranormal shifter sex story. But it is absolutely magic to read. Amazing imagery, a bit of globe building and some satisfying non-cringeworthy sexy ank you Amber. I’m going to pick up a couple more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captured by the Hell-Dog (Hell-Dogs Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:14

    Well written and neat small story. Enjoyed the magic in this one! Liked how the author does let the character to transform into human form.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captured by the Hell-Dog (Hell-Dogs Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:14

    Another explosively delicious read from Amber!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captured by the Hell-Dog (Hell-Dogs Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:14

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captured by the Hell-Dog (Hell-Dogs Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:14

    Be warned. This is an extremely short story. It is also a story about sex only. I was allow down. I thought I was going to be reading a fresh twist on a shifter-like story. There is no story. What is written strict!y leads to the sex scene. The female lead was so disappointing. The only thing on her brain was his "ahem" being shoved some where.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captured by the Hell-Dog (Hell-Dogs Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:14

    I have fun this genre, and Ms. Foy is a real artist. Seriously, I'm starting the next book as soon as I finish ava, Ms. Foy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    First of all, if you haven't read the first book in the HELL DIVERS trilogy, you definitely should so that you obtain the best reading experience. HELL DIVERS I was an amazing book and this one is just as good, if not II starts ten years after the first one ended so 260 years in the future after Earth was decimated by Globe Battle III. It's getting more difficult on a everyday base for the airship Hive to stay in the air and its passengers aren't faring well. A squad of HELL DIVERS is sent to the surface tracking a radio transmission and also looking for much-needed Smith has quite a knack in creating worlds that are simple to imagine and scary as he**. And his characters are super. I love the hero of Rodger "Dodger" Mintel in this offering. Funny with lots of only issue is the same one I always have with all of Smith's books - waiting for the next book in the series to be published.If you like dystopian, post-apocalyptic, adventure, science fiction or thriller fiction, you should appreciate this well-crafted tale.I received this book from Blackstone Publishing in exchange for my unbiased review. But I have also pre-ordered the book because this is definitely an author I wish to support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I really enjoyed the first book in this series, and felt that any follow-up would just be OK and more of the same. However, that is definitely NOT the case. This second book was equally, if not more exciting than the first book. It's full of fresh mutants, and unnumbered twists and turns. I was delighted to see there is going to be at least one more book in the series and cannot wait for it. This second book was written with a excellent ending and lead in to volume 3. Recommend this book very highly!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    This was my most anticipated release of the year and NSS didn’t disappoint. From a genre standpoint this series really adds a new twist to the post-apocalyptic story and coupled with balanced description of action, environment, and characters makes it a page turner. Also, I tend to have fun it when main characters are not invulnerable to being killed off, but with a amazing touch of heroism so in HD2 you won’t be sure who’s making it back to the ship, or hell for that matter if the ship is going to stay afloat! This was an impressive follow up and I’m convinced the upcoming 3rd installment will live up to the standard set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Quick paced story with well developed characters. The creatures in the story seem quite true and very scary which makes the reader turn the pages quickly. When I review a book, I don't do a "book report" type review. What I can say, is this book is a amazing read and well worth the money. NSS will continue the saga with a third installment which I have a feeling will be the best of the three. The dynamic of the story arc is building. I wonder what fresh creatures (man and beast) he'll come up with in the continuing story?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Nick Sansbury Smith does it again with a most perfect story. How much longer can the Hive stay afloat? Will the captain understand what everyone else already knows, or does he have some info that really makes him the character of the story? Will all the Hell Divers survive or will some die on the surface (or trying to obtain there)? So much suspense. Can't wait for book three. If you have read other Nick Sansbury Smith series, then you know it's not always a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    What a sequel! I loved the first book, but this one takes it up another notch! Everything I loved about the first book is back in this action-packed Post-Apocalyptic book that is a must read! The characters, fresh and old, will have you feeling the horror, pain, and excitement right along with them! There are even more creepy creatures as well along with some revelations on how the earth came to be this l I can say is buckle up and keep on tight as Nicholas takes you on one hell of a ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Began reading Hell Divers in the interim of waiting for the next Extinction Cycle book to come out. The only thing disappointing about this book, is you don't obtain to know much more about the one man you are waiting to search out about. But I can only imagine what the next book will bring. I will be waiting patiently for the next installment to be released. Please don't take too much time in the editing process to delay getting it to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I am a large Nicholas Sansbury Smith fan. His books are excited, hero driven and super intense. Sometimes I just have to place them down to take a breather! Hell Divers II was awesome. I found book I on audible and had no idea what I was going to be listening to but I was hooked from the first chapter. I could not wait to see what happened to Commander Xavier and Tin and the Hive. I can't say too much because I don't wish to spoil anything but the excitement not only matched but exceeded book 1. Because I already know the characters and was attached to them it was so fun to be back in the thick of the creature filled post-apocalyptic world. No disappointments for me, just fun, emotional, exciting non-stop thrills! Can't wait for book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Very well written, and well edited. I liked the plot, and the characters were all interesting. Related to Stephen King, the author will slay off a hero even if he is a main character. That did not detract from the overall story, I enjoyed this one as much if not more than the first book. I am looking forward to third in the series. Would recommend this to any reader interested in this sort of science fiction story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Absolutely compelling and riveting. A very creative concept, story and plot line with a true bonus for dialogue makes this book hard to stop reading, and as you approach the end you are already going to regret not being able to read the third book, well worth the wait. I'd love to say more, but I would not be able to avoid spoilers, so I'll just allow this suffice. You must obtain in on this series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    For 250 years the Hell Divers had secured the nuclear fuel cells and supplies that kept the amazing airships afloat, and the airships were home to the latest surviving members of the human race. Kept afloat by large helium-filled bladders and guided by strong turbans, the latest remaining airship flew above the lightning storms that covered much of the devastated landscape. All that was left by the bombs which destroyed the structures and covered the ground with deadly radiation was incapable of supporting human life. Only deadly deformed monsters survived on the inhospitable surface blasted by the strong lightning storms also produced by the bombs dropped from the very airships currently used as the homes of e "Hive", latest of the mighty floating airships that had sheltered humanity for a quarter-millenium, was now joined to the "Deliverance", an airship like the"Hive", slightly smaller, capable of everything the "Hive" was plus it could land on the surface safely. The "Deliverance", when attached to the "Hive", helped hold it e Metal Islands, home to the Cazadores, were located near the Virgin Islands. The Metal Islands floated in a large patch of clear, sunny skies. No radiation or poisonous atmosphere bothered the inhabitants and the Islands grew several fruits and vegetables to supplement their cannibal spite of X's wishes, Katrina and the newest rookie divers, dove to the surface to inspect a top secret military installation off the coast of Cuba, code-named Red Sphere. Hoping to search weapons and supplies for an assault on the Cazadores' Metal Islands. The expedition didn't go exactly as planned. When do they ever?A terrifying dystopian future provides an awesome storyline and characters you can immediately fall in love with, or growl and spit every time their names are printed. We've lived with and fought beside these actors, dove through forked lightning and crashing thunder. They're well known and much loved (some of them). The story keeps your pulse racing and your tired eyes wide with excitement. This is a terrific read! Don't take my word for it! Grab a copy and see for yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    Wow! An amazing fresh chapter in the wonderful Hell Diver’s saga! They may have finally found a home and can live on the surface of our tortured globe again. But to hold it will they have to go to war? Up until now it’s been a battle just to survive. Now it might be a battle to live free. Nonstop teeth grinding action. Nick Smith gets you so invested in the characters that you practically see through their eyes and feel every bit of pain they feel. An outstanding story. And yes. You can bet X is up to his eyeballs in the mix as he wars in earnestly to save his mates and humanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    They are the latest survivors of the nuclear battle and fighting for survival. The airships, Hive and Deliverance, are still airborne. The surviving people on the airships are looking for a put to live on the land. The battle that occurred hundreds of years ago destroyed virtually the entire earth. The survivors are facing mutant animals and flesh eating plants. Perhaps the scariest are the human cannibals that have no respect for human life. Disease and starvation are everyday threats.Xavier X, Mags and his dog named Miles are sailing on a boat named Sea Wolf. They are looking for the rumored metal islands where a virtual paradise is said to exist. Giant mutant sea monsters wish to eat them and not good storms test to destroy their ship. They are sending back radio reports to the airships but it is clear that they are barely e airships are coming to rescue them but they themselves send Hell Divers onto an island that looks truly like hell. No put is safe but they cannot give up. They are the latest possibility that humanity will survive……This is an perfect book. I couldn’t place it down as it was full of action and I love the characters. I have read all of the books of this series and I highly recommend that you do too.I believe that Nicholas Sansbury Smith is one of the best fresh authors around and I have fun reading his books. He is knowledgeable in technology and he uses his background in Homeland Security and Emergency Management to create his stories intense with action and is is an perfect book and I enjoyed it. I highly recommend this book as one that you will have fun reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    "Accept your past without regrets. Handle your show with confidence. Face your future without fear."First of all, if you haven't read the first three books in this series, you really should. NOTE: There might be minor plot spoilers in this is was another perfect addition to the continuing saga of the Hell Divers and surviving is 260+ years in the future after the catastrophic Globe Battle III. Xavier "X", Miles the husky dog, and Mags set sail following up on the rumors of the Metal Islands. Mags is still mourning the loss of Rodger "Dodger" in book h the HIVE and the DELIVERANCE airships are now being used as homes for surviving humanity and are now led by Katrina, the fresh e story continues with excitement leading the method through the pages of the story. Humanity now has some hope for better days in the future but the hope doesn't come without loss.I loved this installment as much as previous books. Author Smith has a very true talent for drawing readers into his stories. Excitement, battles, Hell Divers, horrific foes, and even surprises are in this book.I received an advanced reading copy of this book from Blackstone Publishing in the hopes that I would read it and leave an unbiased review. I also have pre-ordered the book (as always) because this is an author I definitely wish to support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    Book 4 sees a change of pace for all involved.... Ha, only kidding, this is a Smith book after all!! The book starts with an absolute bang and doesn't allow up. I devoured this as quick as I could and forwent sleep to finish!!Literally within the few pages the ship that X, Magnolia and Miles are on is attacked by a giant monster! They have their hands full and things are extremely tense. The author makes it such a method that you can't see what's coming. My heart was in my mouth because I didn't know what was going to happen. In fact, through out the whole book, I was kept on tenderhooks because I had no clue where the plot was going!! There are so a lot of twists and turns that it was impossible to en we have the characters that are on the airships. At the end of the latest book, they had managed to obtain another airship, Deliverance, and with that, life upon the ships have gotten better for all. Yet the Hell Divers are still required and their recent dive is going to try even the hardest one! Certain things come to light when the Divers land on an island that will shake them to the ere is so much I wish to say about the plot and what is revealed, and what happens to certain characters and what happens to other characters, but I can't!!!! I truly believe that this is Smith's best work to date. The pacing never lets up and the characters will squeeze your heart. So much is revealed and so much is set in put for the next in the series! You can just tell that everything the author does here is a set up for what's sure to be an explosive end!This author has never failed to deliver an awesome read, and this one is no different. Its everything you could wish in a book!! Jam packed with action, adventure, edge of your seat pacing, characters that will captivate you and a story you will fall in love with. Absolutely epic installment in one of my favourite series! Highly, Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    Nicholas Sansbury Smith has been one of my favorite authors for several years. I have to admit, not knowing if I was a SciFi fan, I was somewhat dubious about beginning Hell Divers. It took about 30 pages of Book 1 to convince me that, at least for Hell Divers, I was a fan for life. From paragraph one, you are immediately drawn into the intense atmosphere of the Hell diving e characters in the Hell Divers series are very believable, although living in a globe we can’t Four has a fresh concept. The divers are becoming scarce... so a lot of have died that there are fewer to take their places. Building on Book three, Xavier, Magnolia and Miles (their four footed companion) have taken off in their boat, looking, not only for the Metal Islands, where they hope to search a put for the ships to land, but also for a bit of types of horiffic monsters are discovered, fresh dangers are encountered, and a fresh type of creature is uncovered.While they are searching, the ships in the skies are facing fresh challenges also. They are discovering how and what caused the devastation so a lot of hundreds of years ago.If you are a fan of NSS, and /or a fresh reader of Hell Divers, I can’t stress enough the importance of continuing the series. My only disappointment, is that I have to wait for HD V.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    Before I meander into an official book review of Helldivers IV, I’d like to say that this fourth installment was OUTSTANDING! I feel it was the best book in the series so far. What a unbelievable adventure story!Opening the first page of Helldivers IV will have you right where you left off in book three with Xavier and his Hybrid Siberian Husky Miles aboard the Sea Wolf heading out to unknown waters. Reminiscing with anger and resentment, X’s thoughts roam to the past of his decade of diving from the sky aboard the airship Hive. Also on board ship is the trusty and familiar AI Timothy Pepper, who we met in HD3 and is navigating X, Miles, and Magnolia Katib, another Helldiver who chose to throw cares to the wind by joining X on this uncertain voyage. Magnolia is always checking for radiation in the air, or mercury in the rain, as they sail cautiously into eerie waters forever exposed to the elements. Violent storms , giant waves and an enormous kraken to battle, X is immediately flung into the fray once more as they journey across rough seas with the mission of finding the Metal Islands, a fabled groups of Islands known to be radiation free. Finding this paradise will let the surviving humans of the air a fresh put to live on land once more. Adding the element of magnificent sea adventures to the Helldivers series was for me a huge plus and a welcomed change of pace. I am a die-hard Jules Verne fan and was happily surprised to see a bit of Verne’s style thrown into the anwhile while Mags and X are experiencing Captain Nemo like chaos at sea, up in the air Hive & Deliverance, two old rust-bucket airships with the remaining survivors of Earth’s apocalypse, are trying to stay afloat. They are experimenting with terraforming to make extra meal crops that will hold the squad and residents fed and healthier as they continually war sickness and death from radiation aracters we met in the first three books are either mentioned or appear briefly, but Helldivers IV splits story time between what is event with X and Mags at sea, and the rest onboard the Hive with our fresh Captain, Katrina. Katrina struggles to maintain authority and trust from her people showing them she is capable of taking care of their well beings and will create the best decisions to protect them and hold them alive. At the same time she makes and even harder choice when she decides to dive down to earth to support X and Magnolia and the other squad divers who have run up versus some horrifying Hybrids that are part robot and part human. And nasty monsters they are….!!!The hunt is on for all involved to search the mysterious Metal Islands. Resources aboard the airships of food, medicine and other required supplies are running low, the airships are decaying, and time is running out for the Hivers and Divers. Will they search the fabled Metal Islands? Will they be alone or will they search other humans alive? Can they stay alive long enough to locate this Garden of Eden?HD IV really rocks! It bursts out of its bindings with high octane adventure, a plot that twists and turns you upside down, loveable realistic heartwarming characters, frightening enemies, beloved friends, bloody battles, and terrific well penned writing. And….and…a cliff hanger of an ending that will have you gasping because there are no more pages to turn!! Nicholas Sansbury Smith just keeps getting better and better and better. Standing ovation Nick! Five stars without a doubt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    OMG! I just LOVED this story - and CANNOT wait for the next one! Can the Hell Divers search their future home? What will it cost humanity?Wow! What can I say about this book that I haven't already mentioned in my reviews for the previous books in this series? The story becomes even more exciting with every book - and this is no exception. Nicholas Sansbury Smith is a MASTER at writing post-apocalyptic stories, and it shows in his recent book! He is my favorite author in this genre - and you will understand once you read this story for yourself.Why do I love this story? In this book, the author has made a globe where you can obtain lost in the story and feel immersed in it. You can feel what the characters are felling: the fear, the sense of urgency, the determination, hope... and more. The characters are well-developed to the point you love them, you cheer for them, you hope the succeed... and others you absolutely detest and hope versus hope that they will meet justice! Another amazing aspect is that the amazing guys aren't excellent nor are they invincible. They do obtain hurt... They are, indeed, very human. The same can be said of the poor guys - you can see their point of view and understand their motivations... even if we don't like them! Again, we have a canine character as part of the team. I love Miles and his fierce loyalty to X!While there is plenty of action, there is also the human drama unfolding... and there are so a lot of twists and turns that hold you MUST read this book if you have fun a amazing story line, memorable characters, a various backdrop for a story, and writing that gets your pulse pounding! The story moves right along - and you will hate to reach that latest page! Of course, this is a book (and series) that I will reread again - I do this with books I love... I can't recommend this strongly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    Another fabulous read from Nick Smith. X and company surge ahead, looking for a put for mankind to leave the sky. From deep sea creatures to human monsters, X sees the Metal Islands as both a hope and a hell. Finding out what cause the battle that almost exterminated humankind, finding what the Malt Islands have in store, keeps the reader feeling both deflated with disappointment to surging with a heart full of hope. A amazing roller coaster. Don't forget top pre-order Hell Diver's 5!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers IV: Wolves: The Hell Divers Series, Book 4 review []  2019-12-19 19:10

    More often than not, in a continuation series, the writing becomes stale, characters obtain old the the plot fizzles. Does not happen for a second...not one.....in Book 4 of the Hell Divers.Xavier Rodriguez (X), Mags (Magnolia Katib) and Miles, the Siberian Husky Hybrid will hold your heart pounding and your pulse racing as the Sea Wolf continues its quest on the water searching for the Metal Islands and the Cazador a creatures, monstrous vultures and other mutations of the animal globe will invade the privacy of your safe zone so beware... you have been warned!Information surfaces from the year 2043 that will offer an explanation for the end of humanity on earth. This contributes to the plot me humor is interjected along the method breaking up the intense situations that are being encountered. One example that I loved is Layla asking...'What in the wastes is going on?' . Perfect, just perfect....Descriptions of the sea, the jungle and the air are, as usual, superlative...Looking forward to the next one in this st highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Captain Jordan of the Hive is treating humanity as his own private play thing. You agree with him or you disappear. Just ask the latest of the Hell Diver teams, left behind after they discovered and confronted him on some of his dark secrets. The Hive is struggling under his iron keep leaving us to wonder, without Divers how can humanity survive?Meanwhile X, the most successful Hell Diver ever has lived on the surface with only Miles, his canine companion for company. He has barely survived for ten years after being left behind, assumed dead, an assumption Captain Jordan keeps going even though he knows differently. Rather than saving X he takes credit for the discoveries X finds as he roams the vast wastelands looking for a put to call t to be counted out, the latest Hell Divers Team, also abandoned by Captain Jordan has taken flight in the Deliverance, a ship made after the Hive and more advanced. These Hell Divers are determined to search X and save the Hive from Captain Jordan, no matter the cost...This story is full of action and thrills. The creatures scarier than ever and the challenges our heroes face larger than ever. But they are heroes through and through and they will do whatever it takes after all, they Dive so humanity survives.If you’ve read the first two books this entry paints a bigger picture filling in some questions while revealing others yet to be answered, if you haven’t read them yet you’ll wish to. This story is a must read adventure best when read from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Just when you think the series can’t any better, Sansbury slaughters it with this one and now has me @#$%ed that I have to wait and search out what X is gonna do on the water. Hate those Cannibal mutants. Epic🤮such a lame term, fukinfantastic is the term for this book! 🤟🕺💰💰💸I was currently reading Bio-Mass when I received a pop up saying the fresh Hell Divers was available. So finished the chapter I was on and thought I’d checkout the first chapter of HD and come back to it when I finished BioMass...... I couldn’t place it down! Cracked out reading it til 6am and had to be to work at 8. This guy’s writing style is excellent for what I like to read when I’m winding down for the day and wish a amazing book before I go nite nite. I’ve literally read every book he’s published and yes I’m a total tag for the guy. He rights amazing 💩💩💩💩💩💩Much respect to Sansbury for his pimpass writing✊👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    The third book in this exciting series continues the story with helldiver X (Xavior) Rodriquez. He is a very human character who got left behind on this hellish Earth all alone for years. He has one companion, his bio-engineered dog, Miles. You, like X, will fall in love with Miles and keep your breath at all the danger these two face. The story also jumps to follow the hardships of what is event with humanity on the airship ere are dastardly villains on land and air and wonderfully human reluctant heroes to obtain to know and follow through one life threatening struggle after another. You will lose characters you like letting you know that any hero may die. I could not stop reading! The ending of this book was very satisfying.I loved Hell Divers 3 and can't wait for Book 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    If you’re familiar with Nicholas Sansbury Smith’s post-apocalyptic sci-fi thriller series “Hell Divers,” then you already know the lad can write and tell stories that will hold you turning the pages.If you’re not, well, all you need to know is that “Hell Divers III: Deliverance” is as amazing an introduction as any to the author’s storytelling talents. In fact, I think this may be Smith’s most absorbing and accomplished work ith spins a gripping tale set a few hundred years into the future when the Earth is ravaged by heavy radioactive storms and monsters, swamp monsters and snakelike beasts roam the lands and seas. Humanity’s latest best hope resides in an airship high in the atmosphere, out of website of the planet’s hellscape.Above, a little band of heroic Hell Divers heads down to the surface to rescue one of their own, Xavier "X" Rodriguez, left behind years ago to fend for himself by a villainous captain. The novel has multiple timelines and the point of view rotates between X (introduced in Book 1), who wars giant mutant monsters with only a dog as a companion, and different squad members. Petty infighting seems to be the favored sport on the ship while a half-crazed Captain Queeg-like figure rules with an iron fist. Within a few chapters, the cast of well-crafted characters will suck you in and draw your admiration or disdain.“Deliverance” is both satisfying in its own right and leads smartly into the fourth installment in this series, coming later this year. Dive on in and you’ll be hooked!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    An outstanding read that encompasses both Squad Phoenix and Squad Raptor. Toss in a few touches of romance, a prophecy by Janga, an AI that may or may not be loyal and the reader is off to the races. And, dives....lots of dives from the sky. The Hive is busy once again and Deliverance is on the scene..Character development is perfect which I always appreciate in any novel. The one thing that this author does on a continuing basis is utilize descriptive phrases that are without parallel. The reader is able to smell the putrid environment and envision what the divers are seeing. The descriptions of Miami are heart breaking to anyone that has ever visited such a attractive city. Superb writing skills and descriptive talents are utilized throughout this recent novel.I loved the dog Miles....and i also loved the AI Timothy. Both had outstanding roles and kept the reader wondering what they would do next. Was also so satisfied to see that the protagonist got his just reward at the conclusion...The Sirens are so unique that not much is left to one's imagination. I did wonder if the author ever has nightmares when he is formulating one of these critters for his series!!This is an outstanding series on all levels and have ordered Hell Divers IV which will be out in November of this year. Am most interested to see what occurs in this next one!!Most highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Thanks to the publisher and author for an advanced reading copy of Deliverance (Hell Divers #3) in exchange for an honest review. Receiving this ARC did not influence my thoughts or opinions on the , it has been a hot min since I read Ghosts (Hell Divers #2), and I am not really sure why I waited so long to obtain to Deliverance. Smith packs a ton of punch into these books, which honestly makes them some of the quickest and most enjoyable reads in today’s post-apocalyptic/science fiction scene.While on the surface it seems to be a run-of-the-mill post-apoc story with mutant monsters and pow-pow, bang-bang shooty guys, Smith pushes the envelope with redeemable characters, political intrigue, non-stop action, and an ever expanding storyline. Just when I thought that the only threat to the survival of the Divers and people of the Hive were the Sirens, Smith brings in fresh and improved baddies to delight fans of immense monster horror. He has also made a few characters that you just love to hate, and I search that seemingly rare in books today. To just have a seething hatred for an antagonist and be ecstatic when they meet their fate.On top of all that, the alternate United States of American that Smith has made is an extremely enjoyable sandbox for his characters to play in. With cities known to the readers but unknown to all of those involved in the story, it is an interesting perspective on what we know and love.Overall, if you have been a fan of Smith’s over the years, there is plenty to love here in Deliverance. If you have yet to jump into his post-apocalyptic fiction, the series tends to be fairly cheap on Kindle and they are a very fun method to pass the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Author Nicholas Sansbury Smith once again takes us into the globe of the Hell Divers, who take perilous journeys from their airship home in the sky to the irradiated, poisoned land below that used to be the United States. Despite the heavy danger from all manners of threats, they dive to scavenge for supplies to hold humanity alive in the centuries after a horrible nuclear war. The characters, both those from earlier in the series as well as others whom we are introduced to in this book, are extremely special and distinctive individuals, with their own motives, thoughts and experiences. I always have fun the author's unbelievable writing, and hope to see not only the continuation of this series, but more stories as well, in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Hell Divers takes an unexpected, frightening, and yet delightful turn with more mutated twists, political schemes on the only ship carrying humanity still in the air--and the few people struggling to live on a radiated, hellish landscape. The flash-backs with our favorite diver and his faithful canine continue with a few twists and plenty of cringing moments as he survives a decade alone. Meanwhile, in the present, our other favorite survivor-divers' find for him, the authoritarian captain becomes even more frightening, and a fresh batch of Hell Divers is trained. Deliverance is chilling, full of action as we would hope, fresh settings, dilemmas, and funny or hopeful moments that support alleviate the tension while we instinctively hold reading the next chapter, then the next, and so on. Another amazing sequel in the ongoing Hell Divers series. This is becoming my favorite series of all of Nicholas Sansbury Smith's work. Considering how much I love the Extinction Cycle and how impacting Trackers was, that's saying something. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Just finished this third book. Now I have to wait until November for the 4th!! I did have fun all three books. The action is solid and hero development is spot on. Mr. Smith creates a globe where you care about what happens to the characters and that's not simple to pull off. The difference between Captain Ash and Captain Jordan, their leadership style, decisions and actions toward the residents is stark and thought-provoking. In spite of the plot holes and "lucky breaks," Smith makes you care and that's what will hold you reading. I hope they create this into a movie...who would create a amazing "X"? Although he's a decade older than X what about Liam Neeson? Clive Owen? George Clooney? Tom Hardy? Christian Bale? Or, Edris Elba!Cons? The creature wars go on too long and wash, rinse, repeat. The divers are always outnumbered yet always seem to pull success out of thin air. Possible Spoiler: One more thing, Mister Smith. You're very fond of killing off characters, but if anything happens to Miles, I'm coming after you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers III: Deliverance: The Hell Divers series, Book 3 review []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Wow! What a unbelievable story! I couldn't place it down as there was just so much going on! This was a amazing finale to the series!Nicholas Sansbury Smith is an perfect writer who knows how to grab us and pull us into his books. He creates worlds so realistic you feel you are indeed there. His characters are so true that you can identify with them in their special situations. I loved that X had Miles as a companion for all those years... and that Tin and his gang showed up! Another aspect is the amazing vs evil... and I won't say any more so as not to ruin your enjoyment! Smith just keeps getting better and better! Be sure to read the whole series so that you can understand what a amazing job he does in wrapping things up!This book tugged at my heart with the elements of the story coming together! I HATED to see it end!!! However, as I've said, it was an perfect and satisfying end!Get this book! You will love it! I can't tell you enough how perfect the story is!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    The survivors of the Amazing Battle have scoured the earth looking for a put to land on the earth and rebuild civilization. They wish mankind to survive and not become extinct! The apocalyptic effects of radiation and battle have destroyed the earth and the radiation has made mutant creatures that create the surface unlivable. The more advanced survivors live in two massive, super advanced, airships. They strive to hold technology alive and growing as best that they ey use brave Hell Divers to retrieve power sources, medical supplies and technological ly they search an zone on the surface of the earth on which the first living humans are discovered. It is not on land but on the “Metal Islands”. There are perhaps thousands of people living in sunshine and amazing weather. The “Sky People” wish to join them and live on the Metal Islands till they search out more about the people that call themselves the eir leader is a maniac serial assassin and the Cazadors are cannibals. They scour the earth to search other little groups of humans to use as slaves, or las Sansbury Smith has become the best writer of horror and of Sci-Fi drama. This book is one of his best. Every story he writes tends to obtain better and better. I view his talent as the fresh Stephen King or the fresh Dean Koontz. His books, in my opinion, are every bit as amazing as the top writers of this genre and I have fun his stories a lot. I search them scary and entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    I absolutely LOVE this series. This is one of the series that I've shared with my dad and obtain him excited about with each fresh book. HD5 picks up right where 4 lets off. There's no feeling of "I missed something..." that I sometimes feel with books in a series. X is in a very precarious position where he has to choose between going versus his instincts and working alongside the people who have taken him prisoner, or fighting versus them and possibly getting himself, Magnolia, Rodger and Miles killed in the process. While making hard choices, he finds out some interesting things about his captors. You're in for a wild ride with this one. This is the first book in a while that has created me say "one more chapter, then I'll go to bed" over and over again, only stopping for the night when I could no longer focus and read the same page 15 times. If you're a fan of the Hell Divers series, you'll have fun book 5. Looking forward to 6 now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    I just finished reading an Advanced Reading Copy of this book and it was awesome, just like the other four books in the series. I will do a more extensive review as the publishing date in May 2019 gets closer.And, as always, I will be buying this book when it comes out because I wish to help this author.April 29, 2019:I just finished re-reading HELL DIVERS V and what an adventure it was. This is one of my favorite series by author Smith. 260 years in the future after Globe Battle III decimated the world, there's finally a glimmer of hope for the survivors who we've followed in the series who live in a large airship high in the ere's talk of Metal Islands in an uncontaminated zone of the ocean where the sun actually shines. A prior squad of Hell Divers went to investigate and are now n-stop action, human cruelty, human bravery and the chance that after 260 years their find might be over - but at what cost?This is my favorite of this series so far and that's saying a lot. One thing I truly appreciate about author Smith he writes quickly. I've already pre-ordered HELL DIVERS VI due out in November 2019. And of course I've pre-ordered HELL DIVERS V even though I obtain Advanced Reading Copies of his books but this is definitely an author I wish to support.I received an Advanced Reading Copy of this book from Blackstone Publishing and Edelweiss in the hopes that I would read the book and leave an unbiased review. No issue there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    Once again, Mr. Smith has captivated his audience. Thrill, spills and more abound in this newest release of Hell Divers. If you've gotten this far, I shouldn't have to explain anything and if you haven't; oh boy howdy, do you have a treat in shop for you! It amazes me how some authors can arrange letters on a page and turn it into something awesome. Nicholas Sansbury Smith has that talent in spades! Begin diving in today. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    WARNING!! There be Spoilers ahead! If you haven't read the first four books of this series, you will surely search Spoilers to ruin your fun. You haven't read the rest of this awesome story? Why not? What's keeping you? Obtain busy!More than 250 years have passed since WWIII had rained radioactive hell on the surface of the Earth, leaving a tortured hell where every plant and animal mutated to slay everything r 250 years the Hell Divers had secured the nuclear fuel cells and supplies that kept the amazing airships afloat, and the airships were home to the latest surviving members of the human race. Kept afloat by large helium-filled bladders and guided by strong turbofans, the latest remaining airship flew above the lightning storms that covered much of the devastated landscape. All that was left by the bombs which destroyed the structures and covered the ground with deadly radiation was incapable of supporting human life. Only deadly deformed monsters survived on the inhospitable surface blasted by the strong lightning storms also produced by the bombs dropped from the very airships currently used as the homes of e "Hive", latest of the mighty floating airships that had sheltered humanity for a quarter-millenium, was now joined to the "Deliverance", an airship like the"Hive", slightly smaller, capable of everything the "Hive" was plus it could land on the surface safely. The "Deliverance", when attached to the "Hive", helped hold it e Metal Islands, home to the Cazadores, were located near the Virgin Islands. The Metal Islands floated in a large patch of clear, sunny skies. No radiation or poisonous atmosphere bothered the inhabitants and the Islands grew several fruits and vegetables to supplement their cannibal spite of X's wishes, Katrina and the newest rookie divers, dove to the surface to inspect a top secret military installation off the coast of Cuba, code-named Red Sphere. Hoping to search weapons and supplies for an assault on the Cazadores' Metal Islands. The expedition didn't go exactly as planned. When do they ever?A terrifying dystopian future provides an awesome storyline and characters you can immediately fall in love with, or growl and spit every time their names are printed. We've lived with and fought beside these actors, dove through forked lightning and crashing thunder. They're well known and much loved (some of them). The story keeps your pulse racing and your tired eyes wide with excitement. Now in this fifth volume of Hell Divers, the action picks up as the sky people (X and Katrina's squad and passengers) take the war to the Cazadors. Terribly outnumbered, outgunned and out of luck, the Hell Divers lead the charge in the battle for the Iron Islands. This is a terrific read! Don't take my word for it! Grab a copy and see for yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    When I begin reading a continuation of a series novel, I can't support by think to myself that this one may not live up to the previous ones. Somehow, and I don't know the reason, this author always manages to create the next one in the series better, bolder and more believable. This is the fifth one, and I can guarantee you that, for me, the best one so is one has a multi-dimensional plot, the addition of fresh characters (some are really poor a**), El Pulpo included in the evil ones, peril/action on both the Metal Islands and at the airships above, and the writing remains crisp, clear and concise. For me, it really doesn't obtain any better than perfect characters, amazing plot and clear e roller coaster ride is on and action continues...from the first page until the last. And, now the reader is left to await the next (and final?) one in this series.I would really like to converse with this author some day and ask him if he sleeps well at night! Some of these situations are capable of instilling nightmares...Excellent, just perfect for the reasons mentioned above.. Well done to the author for another hit in this series!Sometimes Paradise is not what is perceived. Beware of Metal Island...Most highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    Upfront information: I was among a group of readers provided with an advanced copy of this fifth book in the ongoing futuristic post-apocalyptic tale. I voluntarily read and am now providing my honest thoughts. You should also be aware that there is violence as well as adult language and e airships have been keeping humans alive for centuries but the oldest of them may not latest much longer. That's among the reasons why Xavier Rodriguez and Magnolia Katib searched for a home where the people could live. Unfortunately, they arrived in chains and are now being forced to do the bidding of an evil e people of the airship have gone through so much to obtain to this point. I feel as though I've struggled with them and I root for their survival at all cost. At the same time, I wondered if I was going to be able to stay powerful when the going got tough. I think I may have reminded myself more than once that it was only a fiction story but boy oh boy did it feel real.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    This was one heck of a ride!! I couldn't read this quick enough and never wanted to place it down. There is so much I wish to say about what happens, but it would spoil things. X, Magnolia, Rodger, Miles and all the other characters are place through the ringer and I gasped, cried and was with the throughout the e author has an awesome ability to make characters we care about, and there are so a lot of in this series that I root for. When X went off with certain people and they encountered something, the action sequences left me breathless. My heart went out to Magnolia, and it was in my mouth the whole time because of Miles. Then when you add in Tim and everyone else, I was on the edge of my is book was everything I was hoping it would be and more. I devoured it and am so looking forward to the next one. Be prepared because when you dive into this one, you won't wish to come up for air.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    The war for a fresh home on the Earth’s surface has begun and the occupants of the airships Hive and Deliverance are about to come face-to-face with the cannibal psychopath known as El Pulpo and his minions. All hell breaks loose in this 5th installment of the unbelievable Hell Divers series. Unexpected plot twists mixed with superb writing create this suspenseful story one of the best in the series. No spoilers here but you WILL be blown away by the climactic ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers V: Captives: The Hell Divers Series, Book 5 review []  2020-1-18 20:34

    I have read every book that Mr. Smith has written, to my knowledge. I started with the Extinction series, read the Orbs series, and am currently engrossed by the Hell Divers series. Orbs was solid but you could tell the author was just getting his writing chops in order. Extinction was terrific but, at times, I felt like I was listening to EDM. Really fun to listen to but the songs don't always feel much different. As the Extinction series went on it often felt redundant and it was sometimes difficult to decipher one war from the last. It was still a amazing series.Hell Divers though is NSS's best writing. The hero development is outstanding and the story is engrossing. I blew through V in a day. Unlike Extinction, that left me feeling like I had already read the story, Hell Divers just keeps getting better.V is the war for the Metal Islands. It's a put the Divers and their fellow "Sky People" have dreamt of finding since the destruction of Earth caused by WW3. A put where the beasts that now roam the Earth cannot really obtain to. A put where the environment is safe for human life to once again flourish. A put on Earth that isn't in the sky.I won't summarize the plot beyond that but, as some other reviewers have noted, if you have gotten this far in the series, you don't need me to tell you this, buy this book. If you havent read the first four book but are looking for a fun series to take you away from life's bs, begin on book one for $1.99 and enjoy. You will be sincerely satisfied when you obtain to eers to Nicholas Sansbury Smith on so a lot of levels. You have become a legit author in an unorthodox fashion and, brother, you are now throwing haymakers. Amazing book sir. Hold them coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Posse from Hell review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    There is always someone or something worthwhile. We just have to look hard enough. Posse from Hell is directed by Herbert Coleman and adapted to screenplay by Clair Huffaker from his own novel of the same name. It stars Audie Murphy, John Saxon, Zohra Lampert, Rodolfo Acosta, Royal Dano, Robert Keith and Vic Morrow. Out of Universal-International, it's an Eastman Color production with cinematography by Clifford Stine and melody supervised by Joseph Gershenson. 1880 and four escapees from death row ride into the little city of Paradise intent on causing mayhem. After robbing the bank and killing innocent men in the saloon, the men escape out of Paradise, taking with them a female hostage. A posse is formed, to be led by the slain Marshal's friend, ex-gunfighter Banner Cole, but amazing men are hard to search and Cole senses he would be better off on his own. But although a lot of will die from this point on, from such adversity can heroes and friendships be born.... A small under seen and under appreciated is Posse from Hell. Hardly a deep psychological Western that strips bare the characters out on the trail, but certainly a picture high on action, blood and gutsy bravado. The title is a small misleading because the posse assembled is practically a roll call of stereotypes: gunman turned good, tenderfoot, man of various race ostracised, vengeful brother, beautiful gal emotionally damaged, ex-army guy, wanna be child gunslinger, and on it goes. Yet there is grim textures in the narrative (rape/revenge/cold blooded murder) and Gershenson scores it with horror film strains. Even the blood red titles that begin the picture look like something from a Hammer Horror production, clearly Coleman, Huffaker and co were aiming for a hellish wild west while cheekily having their posse formed out of a city called Paradise! A put where not all the citizens are stand up folk. For Murphy fans this rounds out as true amazing value, he gets to do a number of amazing scenes like pouncing on a rattlesnake and diving through a window, while there's plenty of gun play moments for him to obtain his teeth into. But it also represents a amazing characterisation performance from him as Banner Cole, a man rough around the edges but definitely beating a humanist heart underneath the tough exterior. Around Murphy is a group of solid pros and up and coming stars, there's the odd iffy performance (Frank Overton) and overacting (Paul Carr), but nothing that overtly hurts the film. Main issue with it is that the villains remain elusive to us as characters, galling because we have been teased greatly in the opening section where we were introduced to some delicious villainy from Morrow as the leader Crip and Lee Van Cleef as Leo. More Morrow as a reprehensible @#$%!&? was definitely needed! Major plus point is the use of Lone Pine, Alabama Hills, for the exteriors. A wonderfully rugged, yet attractive part of the world, where the weird rock and boulder formations envelope the characters as a reminder that it's tough out here in the west. It's an zone that Budd Boetticher and Randy Scott used to amazing result for their superb Ranown Westerns. It's a shame that Boetticher never worked with Murphy more, for I feel sure he really could have gotten another 25% out of him, especially around the early 60s period. Still, Posse from Hell is a very enjoyable Audie Murphy picture, a bit more violent than most of his other Westerns, it's one that if you can forgive the odd creak here and there? And not expect some posse containing Satan's offspring? Then entertained you shall be. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Is a City review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I don't play cards. I don't even touch coins. Out of Hammer Films, Hell is a Town is directed by Val Guest, who also adapts the screenplay from Maurice Proctor's novel of the same name. It stars Stanley Baker, John Crawford, Billie Whitelaw, Maxine Audley, Donald Pleasence, Vanda Godsell, Joseph Tomelty and George A. Cooper. Melody is by Stanley Black and cinematography in HammerScope is by Arthur Grant. When violent criminal Don Starling (Crawford) escapes from prison, Manchester cop Inspector Harry Martineau (Baker) correctly assumes he is on his method back to the zone to collect some hidden loot from a previous job. Sure enough a serious crime rocks the town and all streets lead to Starling, but what price will Martineau pay to nail a man whose mere name strikes fear into the locals? Has some @#$%!&? been passing me snide money? British crime drama at its best, absorbing as a suspense tale, clinically unflinching in its characterisations and directed with a deft hand by the multi talented Val Guest. Hell is a Town is without question a very British movie, but in the same method that greats like Brighton Rock and They created Me A Fugitive were Britannia Rule Grimarannia, so it be here where Guest makes the most of Manchester's gloomy locales to pump poor blood into the edgy narrative. It's a Manchester of creaky terraced houses, working class bars, soiled roads and the unforgiving Moors. The latter of which a visual beauty to the eye, but home of misery both in fact and fiction. A Starling in the Attic. Tale unfolds as a sort of warts and all semi-documentary police procedural. Harry Martineau is the lead man, but this is no cliché addled copper, he is a tough @#$%!&? who is not adverse to using powerful arm and dishonest strategies to obtain results. He's a hero, of sorts, but the happiness he craves outside of his work, at home, is moving further away from him. He's not alone, either, for a lot of of the vivid characters on present here are either life's losers, illicit gamblers, unfaithful wives, lonely hearts, or cheaters and beaters, and that's before we obtain to Crawford's villain. Don Starling infects everyone with his evil stink, a robber, a rapist and a murderer, he may not look much physically in Crawford's shoes, but his name, voice and mere appearance has all but Martineau in a cold sweat. If a man ain't got children he's still fair game! The script is devoid of pointless filler and no stage is wasted, there's an air of realism throughout. Sure there's a small leap of faith to be taken at times, but nothing that remotely could damage the movie. The performances are from the better end of the scale, with Baker excelling as a stoic, but lonely man of the force, and Whitelaw and Godsell impressively force themselves up above the parapet to be rightly noticed in a film predominantly beefed by machismo. Could Don Starling have been played by a better actor? Yes of course. Or just have been played by someone more menacing in appearance (like Baker in his villain roles for instance)? Again, yes of course. But the more you watch the more you will see that it's a frightening portrayal because it's very human, just like that given to Harry Martineau. Some scenes shock and distress, others keep you and enthral, Hell is a Town is one hell of a movie and highly recommended to crime and noir fans. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell to Texas review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Fine Western. Tod Lohman is mistakenly believed to have caused the death of a member of the feared Boyd family. He's an honest cowboy but is fully aware that tough guys shoot first and ask questions later. With this in mind he flees southwards in the hope of saving his skin. On his travels he meets and befriends Amos Bradley and his adopted daughter, Juanita, it's a meeting that holds the key to Tod's future. Henry Hathaway directs this one, and the first thing that sticks out is just how interesting his characters are, this is not just a throwaway Western, it has depth of feeling and lays out a story that isn't purely relying on action to entertain the viewers. That said, Hathaway doesn't skimp on the action scenes, an perfect beef stampede and an Indian pursuit, resplendent with horse jumping heroics, deliver promptly for the discerning action viewer. Based around the novel from Charles O. Locke called The Hell Bent Kid, this adaptation is adroitly telling the story of an honest and naive young man on the lam, it's the naivety of Lohman that gives the picture its emotional heart, all framed excellently by Hathaway in the Alabama Hills vista. The cast are across the board solid, Don Murray, Chill Wills, Diane Varsi, R.G. Armstrong and a new faced Dennis Hopper all earn their respective pay cheques. It's understandably not up to the high standard of Hathaway's huge hitters like Real Grit and The Sons Of Katie Elder, it is however a picture that is definitely worth checking out if you are given the opportunity. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whisper of Hell review [App]  2019-2-2 13:24

    poor service always fail. dnt attempt charging scumbags waithing. android game is bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whisper of Hell review [App]  2019-2-2 13:24

    This is a normal android game without anything that is a stand. To me ... it is boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whisper of Hell review [App]  2019-2-2 13:24

    ok android game needs a small work but it's ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell No Button review [App]  2019-4-10 13:43

    its funny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell No Button review [App]  2019-4-10 13:43

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell No Button review [App]  2019-4-10 13:43

    Sexy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell No Button review [App]  2019-4-10 13:43

    unbelievable bruh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell No Button review [App]  2019-4-10 13:43

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sheep in Hell review [App]  2019-10-14 13:52

    This android game has amazing audio, and a nice art style. The actual android game play is not very challenging, which could be improved. It is also slightly repetitive, as well as the controls being hard to obtain used to at first. No ads or in application purchases however, making this android game well worth the money. A solid 4/5, could be improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    I wish to rate it higher, as you do have occasional fun runs. I can't though. you will likely obtain to floor 2 or 3 no problem. the hunger aspect isn't bad. it's the traps and miss rates that really create the android game seem pointless. opponent dodge rates occasionally leave me missing a rat 6 times in a row as it whittles your health away. 1 in every 3 runs has me walk into a room with both a fire and poison trap. no method to spot or avoid them. dead in about 5-8 steps. it's not too hard. it's pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Part of the screen was chop off and I couldn't access equipment properly. Besides that seemed OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    how to skin a while back and for some reason I can install it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    I love everything about this game. I think it'd be cooler if pets were introduced. Whether or not they are actual combat pets or just pets that give you bonuses. But i think the method you get a pet shouldn't be like oh.... Here's a small creature allow me take it as my pet. It should involve a process where the player has to actually work for it. Like finding creature eggs then taking them to a hatchery. Then the creature hatcher gives an item to collect creature souls. ( Soul Catcher ) Then the souls are given to the egg and presto. Loyal companion of awesomeness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Please fix! I'm using a galaxy note 4 on kit kat. This used to work fine on ask my other previous note models EDIT: 5 months later, still no fix.. EDIT 2: 4 years later, it loads on my oneplus 6 but 1/3 of the screen is black.. Sadly I've no hope in seeing an modernize for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    sorry but the traps killed the android game from me.I trigger them every 20 seconds without any hope to avoid them or disarm the m as bersercer at rry but it was fund now. The rest I liked but I can't play a android game in witch you die from undetected traps every two fund and if you fix this I will buy it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Well designed game. It's like Pixel Dungeon but with a various background that's far more varied and interesting. Related to Nethack in some ways (cursed and unknown items) but with powers like Cardinal quest, this android game is actually really good. Worth downloading. I like this android game alot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    The android game is okay controls okay graphics okay however campare it to a android game like pixel dungeon which is also free, it feels repetitive, slay creatures go down then use a scroll to come home, no really hard boss , able to obtain scrolls anytime. People sell the same things at the shops Beautiful boring in comparasion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Could be amazing. Liked the idea. Amazing assets. But my God is it wayyy to short. I obtain it is supposed to be more casual, as said, but once you beat it once there is no incentive to hold playing that I can see. This android game would be awesome if it was infinite progression, and you were ever looking for better loot and fighting stronger Monsters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Glad to see an update. Don't listen to the others. I've always found this android game to be very relaxing and fun. Im sure the developer has their own life to live. But, any method to enhance the game, with ad ons would be greatly appreciated. Thank you again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    A poor clone of pixel dungeon. Video test is boring and very repetitive. Controls are awkward and not very responsive. Balance is not very amazing and overall you have to grind a lot to buy meal and stuff. Not worth buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    This is a direct rip off of another android game thats free with begin files for public use. I believe it's called pixel dungeon. This looks like someone took the bit dungeon remixed w/ city and totally re-did the coloring and added some additional pixling. Shouldn't be legal to create any $ from this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Control is BAD! Difficult to understand since there's no tutorial. Overall is boring AF! Wasted my cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Why didn't I play this sooner! ? Had it installed for ages but never played it. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Amazing small rogue like, thanks dev!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    This should have a multiplayer mode it would be so fun playing with your mates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    [email protected]\/E5 and F/\T€ had a sexy dungeon grinding 8-bit masterpiece!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Fun small roguelike. Excellent for in-between breaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Love it! One of the first dungeon android games on google play that has me coming back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Improved pixel dungeon with better graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    So glad you're back!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    It's pretty, but with roots on Pixel Dungeon opensource...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    6.0.1 black screen won't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    nexus 6p 7.1.1 n4f26j

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    Sack too little otherwise nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell, The Dungeon Again! review [App]  2019-10-15 13:53

    I really have fun this game. I personally love RPGs and difficult games. So when I discovered roguelikes, I fell in love with my fresh favorite genre of games. This android game is amazing because you can introduce it to someone fresh to the genre. It has the option of perma-death (I hold on all the time). But I have gone in the approach of side scrolling roguelikes because I feel that there is a better method to incorporate the a lot of difficult aspects of a roguelike (fall damage, gravity, [email protected]#$%!&ing from above or below, etc.). But this android game is probably my favorite top-down roguelike I know of. So congratulations on making a amazing roguelike. (This can probably contend with the android game Pixel Dungeon but I prefer the look of this android game and it adds MORE aspects of what a amazing roguelike needs (I've been playing them for a while, have played a lot of them, and have done my research. That's why I prefer side scrolling roguelikes. The research shows it to me.))

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter