Read if i could holler reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all if i could holler reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Only Fly []  2020-8-9 19:42

    Sometimes the words to a song are exactly what you need to hear. A mate recommended this song, and it was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Awesome - just amazing! I heard one chop on my cable melody channel and had to obtain this album - and I am so glad I did. His melody is the audio equivalent to flying in a glider. It glides effortlessly then soars and banks, and glides again. It is unbelievable - just wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Recently found Yanni although I knew he existed and had heard a song or two. It was actually due to this CD, more the point the track 'If I Could Tell You' that started my journey into knowing all about this guy. I came across this track on YouTube [Thks YT] and purchased the CD [not all of us in netland copy / download crappy MP3 versions]. Going to use as backgroudn melody for some home movies. Musical taste is subjective I know but this is a amazing CD and he is a talented artist and composer. Comparisons - amazing or poor - are not needed. This guy is simply amazing and so too are the a lot of talented people who play with him. A lot of of them in their own right are truly amazing musicians.

    0  


    Add your opinion on if i could holler or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Yanni's melody never disappoints when I listen to it. And, personally, I search it a bit arrogant on the part of a lot of critics who are always comparing this album with that one ad nauseam. If an artist of any degree of creativity is expected to always "out do" his or her previous work, then too much is expected.I like everything Yanni has written and produced. The dozens in his expressions of his moods, his creativity, his responses to the a lot of and complex inner and outside influences come through at any one particular time and his ability to express those influences is nothing short of genius.Quite often, I search myself picking through his a lot of albums looking for melody that fits well with where I am emotionally and usually search what I am looking for quite easily. There just aren't a lot of artists/composers who have or can produce that kind of wide is album, "If I could Tell You", covers variables such that I can always search one or two pieces that touch me profoundly in one method or another. His use of voices is so satisfying and, of course, his use of various time signatures have a tendency to hold me on my this album bettor or lessor than his previous work? In my mind, each of his albums stand on their own and to compare one with another may just deny the listener/critic of the true benefit Yanni's melody can t the album. You are in for a treat just like every other of his albums have done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Yann,s melody is always great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Not good. The case was cracked and the part that kept the disc centered was disintegrating, so I had to use a spare case to shop it. The disc was unscratched, however, when attempting to play it on multiple CD players it was not recognized as a CD and was rejected, rendering it unplayable, likely due to an imperfection. Nonetheless, upon complaining to the company that sold me it, they were nice enough give me a full refund for it and still allow me hold the album as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    this is the second time I buy this CD, the first one I damaged forexcess of play .I think Yanni is a GIFT of century 20th . Like other branches of ARTthe musician are in risky of extinction, I always ask myselfwhy the ART is leaving us and is so difficult to have artists likeSinatra,Anita B, Randy Crawford, Benson, Barbara, Sarah, so YANNIis one of these little group that create us live, dream, fly and hold theflame vivid in our ank you for letting me send the admiration for this amazing greatidol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    I think that this is the deepest, most powerful, most spiritual album I've heard heard in my life. It is certainly Yanni's best (and yes, I DO have all of his albums in their original format - not collections, compilations, etc...). I think that this album is even slightly better and more melodic that his most latest album, "Felicity". It is not at all "brash" like some of his earlier albums. I think that Yanni has really reached a pinnacle in his musical career with "If I could tell you". I hope his next album is just as good. Listening to his melody (and to this album in particular) is like stepping into another globe (a better one, that is...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    The BEST CD Yanni has ever done. I love it so much I ordered another when I lost the original. 💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Yanni describes "If I Could Tell You" this way; "I believe it will remind you of where I have been, but I think you will also see it reveals where I'm going." This is an accurate assessment of an album that feels very familiar even though all of the melody is supposed to be new. It's a amazing album, and quite enjoyable to listen to, but I am disappointed that there is nothing really fresh and exciting. A lot of of the musical phrases are lifted from previous works (as composers often do, intentionally or not), which should not be a issue for Yanni's newer fans. I've been following his career since about `86, and was a large fan until "In My Time" (which had all the life sucked out of it, save for a few songs). I prefer the Yanni with an edge, so most of this album is a bit too smooth for my taste. My favorite track is "Wishing Well", which is basically "Niki Nana" revisited - fun, ethnic, and a amazing beat. I can only imagine what Yanni will do with this song in concert - especially if Karen Briggs tours with him again! The title track is beautiful, but again pulls phrases from his first two albums to the point that I lose track of what I'm listening to and begin playing "Name That Tune" in my head. If you didn't play "Keys to Imagination" and "Out of Silence" until they wore out (like I did!), you may search this to be a new listening experience. For a longtime Yanni fan, I think it's kind of a let-down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Ask You Anything []  2020-4-1 18:34

    I am a nurse, I have taken care of plenty of spinal cord injuries. This book, written by an actual patient, puts a various perspective on being in the presence of people who have been injured, less taken care of them. Insight is gold. The knowledge gained here, in this book is priceless! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Ask You Anything []  2020-4-1 18:34

    This is a very Heart warming Book, I no when i read it ,, I cried , Just to sit down and read this Awesome Book to place yourself in his shoes and to have written this book for others to have fun his story, I hope everyone will read this book and leave a amazing review. It's Truly Amazing. Thanks for sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy if i have a legitimate perscription []  2021-2-2 19:40
    [email protected]

    obtain prescription doctor generic or tadalafil may be available at stores near me plavix uk buy Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    I loved this story from the beginning to end Stephanie Norris is the best I read one if her book in I fall in love with 🌹 family and other books by her yes and this series had started off with a bang Carmen and Dominic found their method back to love ... can't wait for next book in this series congrats 👏👏 👏 and rose and Valentine's series 💖💖💖💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    This was a very well written novell. Carmen and Dominic's story will hold you reading past your lunch break. I enjoyed this love story and I'm looking forward to Book 2. Well done👏👏👏👏👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Perfect retrospective of Cher's Geffen singles, and her classics from the 70's. It's a amazing disc to just throw in and just allow it play, hold your eye out for certain versions of this album, you obtain a gift unreleased track called "Don't Come Crying To Me." Be aware that the ver of "If I Could Turn Back Time" on this disc is the single "rock" version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Nothing to dislike with this disc. Nice mix of music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Favorite album. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    When youve been in the android game a few decades and youre still beautfuil,you place out a greatest hit cd of songs that are beyond the best,then you ROCK! Gosh,"In His Kiss,I Found Someone,Half-Breed,AND so a lot of more perfect songs are on this cd! Cher is a musical legend..this cd gets 5 stars!! Go Cher!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    Carmen and Dominic novella was short and sweet. I particularly love Dominic ability to forgive the pain he endured by Carmen leaving to pursue a better men had a whole lot of problems to work passed in order to allow love in . I first I taught she took a damm long time to see what right in front of her , but then it's so real to true life that if a person had received that much hate and rejection that Carmen had he / she would in fact search it impossible to allow love in .Then there is what I must label reunion ! Wow !!! It was steamy and intense . So steamy I looked around in work to see who's e ending brought me such joy . I am so happy to read Carmen has finally found her satisfied end . I want is for Miss Norris to provide an modernize for Carmen to allow us know how she's doing after a couple years of ank you Author Stephanie Nicole Norris.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    Dominic and Carmen had a attractive second possibility love rematch. After so a lot of years their love for each other never died. The method he still loved Carmen after all those years, he must have really loved her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    This novella is the excellent recipe for lunch break. If you love urban fiction the author gives you a amazing recipe for love ; something to hold your mind right. It doesn't matter the amount of time that past, if it's meant to be it will happen. Thanks Stephanie Norris for this small five star banger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    This is a unbelievable story. It shows you how love always prevail. Even after being apart from the love of his life for a long time those feelings never goes away. The feelings, memories, never goes away. I loved this story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Allow me prefice this by telling you I am 61 years old and that I was not a fan of Cher or Sonny when they first became popular. I didn't think either of them had a amazing voice nor did they select amazing melody to sing. I recently watched the film "Burlesque" on television and wow has my opinion of her changed! Her voice has matured as well as her selection of music. I am a HUGE fan now. I went to Amazon to check out her selection of CDs and found this one. It is one of my absolute favorite CDs. I still don't like the Sonny & Cher song "I've Got You Babe" but other than that the CD is terrific. I like her so much now that I also bought the "Burlesque" CD and another CD (the name escapes me right now). Another thing....I like that you can actually understand what she is saying when she sings! Knowing what they are singing adds so much to the enjoyment. I mean, how can you sing along with something that you don't know the words to?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    He loved it from losing his original Cher collection. We all danced around work there entire shift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    GOSH, LISTENING TO THIS CD IS LIKE BEING BACK IN TIME, OLD SONGS AND GOOD MEMORIES!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    Dominic and Carmen what an intriguing and hot couple. Fast and sassy. What a mess of a grandfather Carmen had to deal with growing up. This story shows how love has no boundaries and can latest a lifetime, even through trials and tribulations. Sometimes , love is meant to be. Love the lunch break series !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    Everything you're use to in a novel, just shorter, and without feeling shortchanged. Come along on this emotional rollercoaster. This couple is very much like a couple close to me, I hope they search HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Some amazing classics and some amazing "newer" stuff. Album ends appropriately with "I Got You Babe" with Sonny with her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    The storyline was unrealistic. Especially for the reason Carmen left without saying anything to Dominic and then to wish him back in her life and demand forgiveness with expectation of satisfied ever after 8 yrs was over the top and ridiculous. Not to mention she she gets into a stupid confrontation at her grandmother’s funeral and walks away from it before the service is over. This is the first book of the author that I did not give rave reviews on. Oh well, others may like it but I’ll just stick to her other series and writing that I know have substance. Stephanie as a loyal fan my only suggestion would be to not fall in the same trap as most authors and write books for the sale and not the quality the and substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay (Lunch Break Series Book 1) []  2020-2-5 1:39

    This is just the type of book I need to read on my lunch break. Carmen leaves home leaving her boyfriend Dominic and not telling him why she left. She comes home for her grandmother funeral. When she sees Dominic the chemistry is still there. I am glad they reconnected and she told him why she really left home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Turn Back Time: Cher's Greatest Hits []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Cher's greatest hits is a must for any Cher fan - there isn't a poor song in the bunch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    The book itself is already so wonderful! Just from the few poems I have read, this is really something that came from her heart. The cover of the book is even more attractive when you have it in your hands. It even has that fresh book smell! It really is something that can be something that both really poetic people can obtain into and for those who also are trying to understand and obtain into poetry as well. Being a large fan of hers, I adore this book. I only want that there was some drawings in here but other than that, I’m so satisfied that she is giving this to us and I’m so satisfied that I finally have it in my hands!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    I expected much more from this book. It is full of school girl rhymes that lack substance or movement. If you have the opportunity to thumb through this book before buying, I suggest you do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Truly, an outstanding piece. Much more awesome than I could ever imagine. She has a method with words, that will leave you astonished. I'm very satisfied with my purchase, and I truly believe you will be too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    I love Halsey and her melody and this book did not disappoint. She is an awesome person, singer and writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    halsey’s always had a method with words in her music, but this book is just beyond words. she pours her heart across every page with every poem and tugs at all of your heart strings. this book makes me feel the same method her lyrics create me feel, like i’m not alone. thank you halsey, for putting your heart out there with the rest of us :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Perfection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    So glad to finally have this in my hands. It is awesome to see Halsey's work on paper. She is an outstanding artist across all mediums! Much love for this woman and thankful to have witnessed her grow since the beginning of her journey 💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Awesome poem read. A lot of poems are connected or have lyrics to her songs, their like other versions of her songs and it’s amazing. Couple Easter eggs in the readings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    So very beautifully written... I sat for an hour reading and couldn’t place it down. She has a method with words that makes you feel intense emotion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Would Leave Me If I Could.: A Collection of Poetry []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Beautifully written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    Perfect book! I couldn't place it down. Author did a amazing job telling the story and leaving clues, like bait, to hold me going! My only complaint is that the pictures at the end should have had their captions on the same page. It was confusing the method it was done. But in spite of that little matter, then book was well worth the time to read. I am now a fan of M. William Phelps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    I really enjoyed the book "If Looks Could Kill" by M. William Phelps. Being from the Akron/Cleveland area, I was familiar with this case. I previously read a book about the case by Det. Vince Felber. I enjoyed that book also; however, this book went into method more detail and was quite a bit about the victim, Jeff Zack. It was an perfect book that I would highly recommend. This is the first book I have read by this author, but it will not be the last. What I particularly liked about his writing style was that the chapters were short, maybe two, three or four pages. It is private preference but I really like it. Read it, I do not think you will be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    "If Looks Could Kill" just might be THE best real crime book I have ever read, no joke!!! I can't say enough about this exceptional book. It has everything I love in a real crime book. The story is fascinating. The end of each chapter leaves the reader hanging so that you must read a small more, and a small more and before you know it the book has been ere is NO FILLER! It is obvious that Mr. Phelps did a ton of research about this crime and the aftermath it created. It is very detailed (but not in a boring way!) and it takes the reader step by step through the investigation. It does not bore the reader with all the info of the trials but gives you just enough to allow you know what happened and hold the reader interested.Unlike most real crime books it is a true "who done it" that keeps the reader interest throughout. There are several pages of pictures at the end which was amazing in that it place a face with all those in the book. Some of the people involved were extremely vicious and cruel but they look like "normal" daily people. Amazing!As much as I have tried to write about this book in my review, it still seems inadequate. If I could give it more than five stars I certainly would! If you love real crime books, you just must read this one! It is awesome!! You won't be disappointed!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    I loved this real crime tale out of Akron, Ohio. Phelps once again knows how to layer this wonderful story about Capital Murder for hire, in the tire capital of the world. The former Mrs America candidate and her wealthy restaurateur husband were success personified in the Akron community, with their nightclub restaurant highly popularized by her glamorous presence. How she manipulated a hothead lover into doing the dirty deed of killing still another lover of hers is veiled within her deep need for attention. I won't soon forget this one. Highly recommended !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    Well presented story of a real crime. A bit more detailed than I would have liked. Once again proved that cash buys freedom, in the case of Cynthia George, who is as guilty as the man who pulled the trigger, and will spend most of his life in prison. However, she will pay her karmic debt at some point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    Phelps does a really nice job of re-creating the chronology of this murder/love triangle real story. It reads more like a crime novel than simply a dry regurgitation of the facts. He gives life to the characters - true people themselves - and you feel like you really are there alongside the detectives as they interview Jeff Zack's widow and his former lover, Cindy George. You feel the terror and like you are right there in the vehicle with Christine Todarro and John Zaffino as she tries to obtain her ex-husband to s the beans on tape and he suddenly accuses her of wearing a wire (which she was). The book is well-doented and, for anyone in the Cleveland/Akron/Canton zone especially, it's a fascinating read of a bizarre local murder. For anyone outside the area, you'll have fun it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    January 7, 2021 After a lot of tries with various sellers i finally got it. I am satisfied with the seller i got this from. I am now almost 1/2 method through this book. The real crime happened in my state Ohio. Can't wait to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    I think M. William Phelps does a amazing job with his real crime books. This one was interesting but the ending wasn't a true surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    William YOU obtain it right every time! THE RESEARCH IS INCREDIBLE, YOUR COMMENTS ARE RIGHT ON, YOU SAY WHAT I AM THINKING. TH BACKGROUND INFO IS IMPORTANT TO THE READERS...I WOULD LIKE TO SEE YOU DO A BOOK PIN THE GOLDEN STATE KILLER, ONLY YOU COULD BRING THIS TO THE PUBLIC IN IT'S TRUE FORM AS YOU. DISECT EVERY LITTLE NUANCE. IN CLOSING I REALIZE ALL THE WORK THAT GOES INTO PRODUCING A BOOK. I LIKE YOUR FLOW OF WORDS AS IT BRINGS THE STORY TO LIFE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Looks Could Kill []  2021-4-4 18:0

    This is probably the first time I've had small or no sympathy for the victim. Amazing riddance. Except for the devastating result on the family.And yet another spouse who hangs on to the very end, even knowing what a jerk the victim is/was. is is typical Phelps story-telling. Keeps you interested every page of the way.If you have fun shaking your head in amazement at the lengths some people will go to obtain what they want, this will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    I've read all of Annette Larsen's books and although this one is a completely various genre- it was just. so. good.I'm picky about my authors. I hate reading predictable nonsense, where the story follows a path that anyone could see coming. Yawn.Annette Larsen's characters are likeable and real. They create human decisions, and human mistakes. They aren't perfect, and you love them even more for it.If I Could Stay is suspenseful, well written, and kept me on my toes. At the same time, it is an exceedingly sweet tale of two people learning to trust and care for each other.I can't wait for her next book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    I don't always like suspense and intrigue in books because they are too high intensity for me. But this one was moderate enough even for me. There is an element of intensity but nothing is graphic. No gore. Not too scary. And there is romance but it feels various because the suspense plays such a huge part of the story. Instead of being a light and fluffy love story their relationship is grounding to support Leila navigate the difficulties she faces. And her difficulties are traumatic. She has a rough life. I liked both Leila and Jack. He was able to hold his cool so Leila could pull herself together to obtain through dealing with her father. He was just a amazing guy.I think Larsen navigated through this genre well. It is quite various than the other books of hers I've read. I enjoyed one negative about the book is that I wondered why Leila wasn't place under protective custody until after her father's trial. It seemed to me that if he was so all strong and controlled so a lot of people that he could have manipulated the system to obtain free or remove evidence or even take out his daughter. But maybe that is just a thing I got from watching too a lot of movies...: some kissesLanguage: A few times. mildViolence: some but most is talk about previous violence. No graphic descriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    And I thought her other books were fantastic! This one definitely wins the prize for best one yet, despite (or maybe because of?) the fresh genre. I might be method off, but it's as if the modern setting allowed the author the freedom to create her characters more layered and the plot more complex. I also loved that there was a significant romance factor while not relying on the romance to have a amazing review does not adequately express all that this book has going for it, and I honestly can't think of anything I wished the author would have changed except for the brief uses of mild language (which, surprisingly, came from the main hero and not any of the poor guys, as I recall!).I highly recommend this book, and hope that the author will set aside all other aspects of her life so she can focus on writing another book as quickly as possible! 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    So I will be honest, I bought this book and had it sitting on my kindle for a while. I absolutely adored this author's Dalthia series but for some reason I wasn't as excited for her fresh contemporary novel. I know, I know I should have known better this is Annette Larsen!! She can write an wonderful novel no matter what the genre!! So I finally read and guess what?? I LOVED IT!!!! Loved the story, loved the characters, loved this contemporary novel! Can't wait for her next novel, whatever the genre might be!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    I am an avid reader, so a lot of kindle books and so small time. What I love about Annette K Larsen’s writing is that she is a amazing story teller. I fall into the books and feel like I’m experiencing the story line. So a lot of authors fail at this and write as if they are telling a story verses falling into the story. This book kept me turning the pages and not wanting to place the book down. It was a amazing story of getting away from a “criminal master mind/mob boss father” and having the integrity to know that the kind of life her father lived and his controlling ways were not for her. Bravo for Liela. I didn’t know where her story would take her and how Jack would be able to have a happily ever after with her as he was a police officer/detective and she was on the run from a very poor family who had poor police officers/lawyers on his pay roll. I loved that there was a attractive clean romance in the midst of all the suspense. I have loved all of Annette’s writing and was pleasantly surprised by this suspense romance. Amazing job Annette!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    I always know I’m going to be reading a amazing book when I see that the author is Annette Larsen. I was curious about the change of genre for this book. But wow this was a book I couldn’t place down. I loved it, especially the part with the voice mails between the H and h. I laughed out loud they were so cute and touching. Jack was such a sweetheart. Someone complained about Leila’s over reactions in parts of the book. I think her reactions were right on and exactly how someone in her situation would act. She was on the run from a evil father who had spies everywhere so she couldn’t trust anyone. I would overreact and freak out over every small thing too. I thought it was written just how the situation would be in true life. The only thing I would have loved was an epilogue with them a few years down the road. But even without one it was soooo amazing and I enjoyed it so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    This book is so enthralling! My interest was captured from the first page. I was wondering if I was going to like this book because it is very various from the other books the author has written. I loved it as much if not more than the other books she has written. Annette Larsen is awesome at writing true characters who weather life storms and come out stronger. The romance between Leila and Jack was developed over time through easy small things that are real to true life. The chemistry between the two was also strongly felt through out the story. I highly recommend this book.! It will be in my favorites list for the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    There are only a couple authors whose books I will preorder. This is one. Ms. Larsen is reliably amazing and I knew I would love this book, even though it was a departure from the genre of her other books. This book is clean, with well-developed, believable characters and plot. I loved it! I always look for the review that says "clean" so here it is! What I appreciate about this author is that her female characters have realistic responses based on their life experiences, and I really like the one-perspective narrative. The character in this story actually respects the heroine, which is a breath of new air among a lot of other books that show romance in a very disturbing way. This book stands out and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    Awesome, Drama, Funny all of these things described this authors book. I simply enjoyed reading this book. It was exciting and challenging to read! Some of the story was trembling with risky thoughts of people getting caught up in poor and crazy acts of life! The story was extremely difficult to read, a young woman running away from her cheating father, a assassin and hiding away from him. He was a gangster, running ! Not going to tell you anything else. Going to be reading this book, Exciting and challenging with risky people who wish you to know how to create sure that they can't obtain away ! ENJOY!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Stay: A Small-town Cop Clean Romantic Suspense []  2021-1-15 18:57

    Loved this book. Sometimes we come across people who are confused or even shattered, but these are people we can support if we try. Even if it’s just a ride or a smile or paying for their meal. There are amazing people in the globe down on their luck and there are more amazing people willing to begin their hearts to them. The globe is full of awesome people if we but begin our eyes and see the good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    If these pews could talk in my opinion was just an ok book. I did not connect with any of the characters and I felt no connection to the church at all. This book is fair at best. I would not suggest this book even though I read book one and two. As far as Bryce was concerned there was no connection between he and the church. I really thought book 2 would be better and maybe I could connect with somebody in the book but that didn’t happen. Neither book had no substance in my yce: A no amazing man\preacher with no morals or values and no sense of compassion for no one not even his kids.. The author tried to create it seen as though his mother was everything to him but that was just a façade.Easter: A weak woman with no standards.Terrence: A silly man who could have had a amazing life but was just too silly to stand up for what was right.Harlem: A young boy trying to be a man and a thug at the same time. A boy who wanted and required guidance but was too far gone to obtain it and had no love for anyone.(well maybe his son)in- A wicked woman with a lost soul who only wanted what she could obtain no matter the gned: Wicked is as wicked does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    This could be a real story...but not so scandalous in true life...I hope. But am now getting to read part 2. Can't wait to see if Easter comes out unscathed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    I loved the book, it’s a hard subject but the info and characters really pull you in. I finished it in a few days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    4,5 starsI confess that what first drew me to the book is the gorgeous cover and once I read the blurb it had all the ingredients that I am looking for in a YA contemporary story and is is a first work that certainly does not feel like a first!Kyrie McCauley has written about a very sensitive subject with amazing insight and lots of care without ever being patronizing!The story of Leighton is a story of parental and domestic rie McCauley in her author's note explained that she experienced domestic violence as a teenager and wrote If These Wings Could Fly "so that those who never experienced it might better understand the complexity of domestic violence."And that's what this story cause domestic violence does not generate black and white feelings for the abused.Leighton's father was not poor all the time. He had not always been an abuser.He would also always remain her father.Leighton', mother was not weak either for staying with him. She had a loving past with the man and it was hard to [email protected]#$%! under the rug. She would always endanger herself to protect her kids. That's not someone ere is also the shame, the guilt and the may know, deeply in your soul, that what is event is wrong, abnormal but you still hide it. You don't wish the shame. You don’t wish the pity. Or you don't wish your globe to be turned upside down, even if it hurts, because it's a globe you you stay silent, trapped inside your house with words burning inside your body, inside your soul..Kyrie gave us a special insight with every stage feeling so real, pulling me under. When Leighton and her sister waited for the storm to hit. Because there was a tension in the air. A quality in the silence. And they just KNEW the peace would break e wait was sometimes so unbearable because that's the anticipation that hurts the most. So much that they would provoke his ire and begin the storm. Because when it starts you know that it will end. And right after the end of the storm was the safest they is is also a punch in the face when you realize how so a lot of people conveniently turn a blind eye on om the old neighbor who has been raised with "a woman must endure and help her husband", to the Police chief who says nothing because he is an old mate of the abuser. So a lot of people could have helped and did nothing.I could go on and on about the complexity of that subject but I would like to focus on every small things that gave me hope, brought warmth to the story along with a special rst: the sibling love and support.Leighton would have done everything to protect her small sisters. And they would have done the same. Their bond was strong. It was the cement of their resistance. The fuel to go on and live day after day in this horrible cond: the fia was very supportive of Leighton, always ready to welcome her or bonus her something when cash was tight at home. She never judged once. She never pushed. But she was always ird: the love story.I am also a romance reader and Liam's help was incredible. He may have been a star on the football field, beloved by so a lot of at school, never did he create Leighton feel less than perfect.He never pushed her but always stood by her side. Liam was a excellent book boyfriend! And I really liked to witness their relationship urth: the paranormal ing the crows in this context was symbolic, like a storm brewing and building up and up. Becoming stronger day by day. They can't be ignored. They refuse to be ignored.And the house also became the embodiment of the abuse, the anger. Some tangible evil entity, trapping the family inside and condoning the abuse.I could honestly write an essay on that book as the layers of complexity are impressive. I know I will still ponder on the a lot of thoughts I had while reading.I think that book should be included in school programs to begin the eyes, maybe free some tongues and who knows, save lives!On a side note, I have always loved crows as I believed they were very intelligent and this story just confirmed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    not for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    Amazing. This novel brought to life the tough topic of domestic violence and the pain that comes from turning a blind eye to it. Rationalizing it and turning a blind eye makes everyone just as culpable as the one inflicting the pain and fear, and that is what McCauley is highlighting with this rangely, it was also so attractive to read. Leighton lives in fear as she tells this story progresses; she finds the strength within herself to stand up to her father. It is an empowering novel, a novel for readers to see, one to create them begin their eyes and stand up, not stay silent. That is what makes the novel beautiful, how it grows, how the crows and the wings they have can inspire them to free e magical realism brought to life with the crows; it is incredible. It does not all happen all at once, but slowly, over time, making it even more magical. The crows and Leighton, they influence each other and grow the story forward, which makes for a compelling story, a captivating story.If These Wings Could Fly is an impressive story because it empowers, and it shows the reader one of the a lot of forms of domestic violence. McCauley’s persuasive writing allows the pacing to capture the passage of time without dragging the story. There is a soft sort of energy that keeps the momentum up and keeps the reader interested in the strong message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    I did not like the method the people in the church were portrayed. The characters were all over the place, hard to focus on anyone character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    The climax was great. But I hate to be left hanging without a date for the sequel. I'm on pins and needles to see what happens next. Amazing job young lady. Hold it up. 😉😉😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    Everyone has a past with some skeletons in their closets! What are your? Pastors are men and you better not place your all into any man! You better know God for yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    The usual shenanigans with the characters sleeping with others and childhood traumas popping up. Couldn't place it down...on to the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    This book was full of twists and turns. Amazing to see how all of the characters were connected. Can't wait for the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    Could not place the book down. Fabulously written heart wrenching tale!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    Fantastic! I loved everything about it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    I generally prefer books that create me laugh and shy away from books I fear could bring on tears. But IF THESE WINGS COULD FLY is an example of why it’s so necessary to read books outside your normal comfort e book is set in small-town Pennsylvania, which is being invaded by tens of thousands of crows. They don’t bother seventeen-year-old Leighton, who already lives in a house that inexplicably repairs itself every time her father loses his temper and breaks things. She’s focused on finishing out her senior year and deciding whether going away to college is worth leaving her sisters. While her father’s rage and the crows both increase, Leighton allows herself to obtain close to her charming classmate Liam. (Note that Kyrie contains a content warning on her www service that the book contains realistic depictions of domestic violence that may be disturbing for some readers.)Yes, this book tackles the very serious subject of domestic violence. It addresses how both the characters experiencing it and those who know about it—or suspect—respond, which is a very necessary conversation to have. It’s something we should be thinking about and aware of. So, yes, it’s hard, but if it’s a subject you can handle, then it’s worth reading.But IF THESE WINGS COULD FLY is much more than an problem book. There’s sisterhood with all of its complications, first love with its mix of confusion and exhilaration, and a girl finding her internal strength. PLUS, there are the crows, which I’m not even sure exactly how to describe. There’s a sense of magic to the crows and yet Leighton also finds scientific explanations for much of what they do. It’s fascinating. Both the crows and the house are rich metaphors throughout the book.I’m so glad I read this book and will be continuing to think about it. I definitely recommend it, with the caveat about the content if that may be an issue. What a strong read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    If you can obtain passed the horrible spelling mistakes, it is a amazing story. "I was like a recovering attic" Yes this was in the book. I copied it straight out of the book. It was more of this type of pitiful spelling throughout unfortunately. The storyline is amazing but the method it is written leaves alot to be desired. I doubt i'll read the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    Normally, when writing reviews, I use an abundance of "amazing" and "fantastic", but this book deserves a better word. Maybe by the end of the review, I'll search it.****Thank you to Edelweiss and the publisher for a possibility to review this title ahead of its release t-wrenching, magnificent...familiar. Just a few words to describe Kyrie McCauley's IF THESE WINGS COULD FLY. This book follows Leighton and her two younger sisters as they live through an abusive father and their complacent mother. It's Leighton's latest year of high school, so she grapples with escaping her house for college, as well as the guilt of leaving her two sisters behind in a house that seems to fall apart around them. Amidst all of this, a strange influx of crows begins to appear in the town. As the boiling pot of her home begins to pour over, the population of crows soars, almost coincidentally. Woven together, we see a little city that turns a blind eye to those in need; kids caught in the realization that their father could finally hint past the breaking point at any moment and destroy their lives touch upon a few things...The theme of domestic violence in the home was all too real, especially having lived through some of it myself so some scenes struck such a chord with me. It's real that, as children, to cope with such scary things we turn to fantasy and our imaginations and hoping that something outside the realm of the true globe would come and save us, and sometimes realizing that maybe nobody was coming at all.When coming to the love interest part of the story, I was afraid he'd come in as the savior, as most books tend to create the male character's. But Liam was not a savior. He was no even the rock that held Leighton up. He was just there for her, which is a amazing put to GICAL REALISM. That is all.Oh, did I mention I read this book in one sitting?This is one of those books that every teen should read that may be in a situation of crisis. It's so true and so gorgeously written. This book is a lullaby for hope. I still didn't search that one word to describe IF THESE WINGS COULD FLY, but I don't know, maybe the five-star rating and my glowing review will speak for itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    This is a first read for this author and I am looking for book 2. This book had so much drama with the pews talking. A lot of churches have so much going on and this is why some people don't tend to go to church for simply because of the gossiping. If a man of God can't be trusted why should anyone wish to go to church. BI am looking forward to seeing Bryce fall from grace and Terrance is no better since he is suppose to be Bryce's friend. Erin is just as scandalous to be sleeping with her husband friend, but also the Easter was sleeping with her husband's mate too. I thought this whole church mess was just wrong on so a lot of levels and that the father should take back his church. I guess book 2 can bring so more light to all of this story since it was actually a page turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Pews Could Talk []  2020-2-5 0:30

    This novel deserves 5 stars because this story is written very eloquently. The method the author weaves this story together is amazing. Bryce Young is a man before anything and it shows. All the lives he has messed up, trying to cover his sins, he is finally falling from Heaven. The false side of the church is being exposed and I hope afterwards it can still stand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    This book kept my interest during these tough times. The main hero was very well developed. She was a protector but required protecting herself. The crows signified something so powerful in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If These Wings Could Fly []  2020-11-29 18:20

    A coming-of-age story in little city Pennsylvania with magical realism thrown in the form of crows — thousands and thousands of 17, Leighton is living two lives: one as a teenager with a best friend, an perfect GPA, and a budding love affair with the handsome, athletic, bi-racial Liam McNamara. The other life is at home trying to protect her mother and sisters from domestic abuse — the kind of simmering, mostly hidden abuse that is so simple for everyone outside to e writing is excellent, and the author offers a nuanced and in-depth treatment of a difficult subject. The dialog — both with others and within Leighton’s head — is full of insight. The denouement is artfully done — as the crows, her family, and the citizens are captured in Leighton’s prize-winning essay for the town’s “Auburn Born, Auburn Proud” contest.I like that the book does not dwell on victimhood, and while the father’s behavior is explained, it is never excused. I also liked the wide dozens of male and female characters — none are stereotypes. And lastly, I loved the sweetness and the intentional overcoming of her family’s emotional patterns that defines the relationship between Leighton and Liam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    Such a amazing book! Love the format and stories inside. Very inspiring and written in such a charming way. I have given several of these as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    Not done yet but I up to now I have liked about 80% of the stories and quotes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    Of course there are a lot of ways to measure success, and this book is not really about being successful in a monetary or business method but rather offers tip on living life. I checked this book out from the library initially and found the stories leading up to and the tip quotes in each chapter very amazing in general. So I bought a copy. I am a sucker for inspirational quotes I guess and this book has a amazing dozens from a wider range of life experiences than most books of this type. Some of the quotes have really have stuck with me and I search myself thinking of them quite often. Very amazing and special book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    The statement is just right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    This book really helps me refocus on what’s necessary in life when I search myself constantly wishing I was through the tough times already. Appreciate every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    Loved the book. It gives you insight to various sides of the human race

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    Super amazing maple flavoring. Just [email protected]#$%! wasn't so expensive everywhere since I use so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    planning on a amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    This book has a amazing concept, I just think it would've been better if:1) So the author is British, and he focused on British interviewees (I'd say about 70% of them are British, most of them relatively unknown outside of the UK). I'm from the Dominican Republic, and I would definitely appreciate more if his interviews had a more international tone. For example: why place Andy Murray and not Roger Federer? Why Sandi Toksvig and not Oprah? Why James Rhodes and not Andrea Bocelli? Why Michael McIntyre and not Eddy Murphy?2) It would've been better if he interviewed more business-oriented individuals, instead of so a lot of artists, who give --in my opinion-- the book a tone too liberal for my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You Just One Thing . . .: Encounters with Remarkable People and Their Most Valuable Advice []  2020-11-10 18:17

    I really liked this book. It was a fast read with some interesting stories, including from people I wasn't familiar with yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Could Do Anything If I Only Knew What It Was: How to Discover What You Really Want and How to Get It []  2020-11-18 19:38

    First of all, I’d like to point out that no self-help or Psychology book replaces a amazing therapist.Having said that, if you have never been in therapy, reading this book will equip you with some amazing knowledge that can potentially speed up treatment, if you ever feel like getting cond, if you by any possibility has to live with or interact with (as in your workplace, for example) with a toxic person and are able to realize this, do whatever you can to chop any contact with or stay away as much as you can from this case you don’t see any of the people in your life being able to sabotage you self-confidence and enthusiasm for life, but in actuality there are such individuals doing just that, this book may support you search out who they is is one of the best Psychology/self-help books I’ve ever read, and I’ve read many. There’s simply a lot of valuable information, hints and tactics designed to support you obtain in touch with your inner self and begin realizing what exactly keeps you from knowing what you wish to do in your a nutshell, what the book does is this:1. Discusses a lot of reasons (psychological or not) why one doesn’t know what one wants do in life;2. Encourages the reader to obtain into action, choosing any random activity in order to exercise the “muscles” he/she will need when he/she finally discovers his/her calling;3. Explains the core psychological problems (resistance) that hold one from knowing what he/she wants to do with his/her life;4. Describes several various kinds of ways those psychological problems may manifest, causing (among other things) the indecisiveness about what one really wants to do in life - and how to tackle them with hints and tactics designed for ose various resistance profiles comprise the bulk of the book, but by the time you finish chapter 3, the latest introductory one, you will already gained some invaluable insight about your own psyche. It is like a crash course in cognitive-behavioral therapy, although it’s not a fast read: there’s dozens of exercises and self-inventories to be created here. The author suggests that the reader read all the profiles, even those he/she may feel don’t apply to himself/herself. I found it was worth doing, as I could relate to bits and pieces of a lot of of e author seldom labels specific behaviors or mental disorders that might be show in caregivers and/or other key people in our lives when discussing the ways their attitudes might hurt us as we grow up, but the descriptions of emotional abuse, negligence, indifference, et cetera, and how those attitudes (or lack thereof) work to shape the manner with which we come to see ourselves and relate to the globe is all there.I would recommend this book as an perfect kickstart in the journey of mming it up, I would say that this book’s main goal is to support the reader obtain to know himself/herself and, at the same time, encourage him/her to begin exposing himself/herself to fresh situations and activities, professional or not, because knowing oneself well is only part of discovering a passion. Most amazing discoveries created by humanity, be it in the fields of science or in the arts, happened by accident, by experimentation. I think Barbara Sher did a amazing job trying to support her readers understand this easy truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Could Do Anything If I Only Knew What It Was: How to Discover What You Really Want and How to Get It []  2020-11-18 19:38

    This book has amazing information, suggestions, and case studies for people who can't seem to search a direction for their lives, or feel like their life is preventing them from reaching their full potential. I think this is a amazing book to give you ideas for a solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Could Do Anything If Only I Knew What It Was: How to Discover What You Really Want and How to Get It []  2021-3-20 19:31

    This book seems to mainly be for people who actually KNOW what they wish to do but simply don't have the nerve to go for it. This is really frustrating for me because I wanted to obtain something more practical. The book often has small "asides", quotes, stories of people the author has apparently helped. It doesn't flow well. Every paragraph begins with more and more filler which is tough for me because I'm more of a "meat and potatoes" type person who wants an author to obtain to the point with true insight. It would be nice to read an author that did a ton of research on various careers and could simply write in depth on those careers and the people that personalities that fit well in each one. This book does not provide that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Could Do Anything If Only I Knew What It Was: How to Discover What You Really Want and How to Get It []  2021-3-20 19:31

    This book has amazing information, suggestions, and case studies for people who can't seem to search a direction for their lives, or feel like their life is preventing them from reaching their full potential. I think this is a amazing book to give you ideas for a solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Could Do Anything If I Only Knew What It Was: How to Discover What You Really Want and How to Get It []  2020-11-18 19:38

    I am beyond thankful for this book. As someone perpetually searching for my "dream" job, I search that what is lacking in other career books is how to search what you truly wish to do. Most books suggest looking at what you loved a child, or what you like to do in your spare time. My issue with these books is that I am so burnt out and negative about my career that I can't think of anything exciting that I would rather be doing. This book helped bara spends the first three chapters of this book explaining that we all have passion inside us somewhere, but a lot of of us have built up resistance to finding what we are passionate about. She provides several exercises to identify and allow go of this resistance. I found the exercises helpful and meaningful, unlike the exercises in some other self-help books. I will warn that most of her psychological theories rely on happenings that happen in childhood, and I know that a lot of people are very resistant to these e remaining chapters of the book are targeted to specific groups of career seekers. There is a chapter for those who are interested in so a lot of things that they can't pick just one, a chapter for those who are so successful that they search it hard to leave their current job, a chapter for those who have seen a dream slip away, a chapter for those who can't search anything interesting (that's me!), etc. The exercises in these specific chapters are the ones I found to be the most helpful. Barbara provides exercises that can be implemented immediately and are tangible. In other books, I found myself meditating about ideas in my head, but never executing anything. It is the complete opposite in this book - all of the exercises have tangible outputs, either written work or tasks to be completed in the near future.Highly recommended for those trying to search their "dream" job - or just a job they don't hate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Could Do Anything If I Only Knew What It Was: How to Discover What You Really Want and How to Get It []  2020-11-18 19:38

    Some people have complained that this book is not helpful, but Barbara does everything possible to support you figure out what your passion is. She has every kind of exercise you can think of and is a amazing alternative to seeing a therapist. You don't have to do them all, but if you can't figure out what your passions are after reading this book, you are a complete moron. A book can only motivate you so much, the rest is up to you. It is hard to take those first steps and begin a business. This book is definitely worth the read for those of us with minds all over the place, can't settle on one idea. I also bought Refuse to Choose but haven't started it yet.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386