Read if i ever lost you reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all if i ever lost you reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    Connie Dover is the best singer accapella I have ever heard. She has amazing Celtic material on this CD produced by Phil Cunningham- It's true Irish music. All of Connie Dover's melody is great. If you live near KC so does she and she performs in the area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    Connie Dover is one of my favorite Celtic Singers. She sings with clarity and hits each note perfectly. I've attended one of her concerts and had a possibility to meet her personally. She one of the best. Album is a mix of Celtic , English , and American folk songs, and I have fun listening to it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    Some of the sweetest, attractive melody ever!! Love her concerts too!

    0  


    Add your opinion on if i ever lost you or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    Lovely melody from a talented and inspiring woman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    Connie Dover's beautifully clear, strong voice is at its best in this album. "La Fontaine" may be the most wonderful example of harmony I've ever heard. "Who will comfort me?" is equally beautiful, though almost unbearably only complaint is that, in her zeal to present her eclectic tastes, "Shady Grove"'s country flavor is out of put on the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    As usual Connie Dover gives a attractive performance. One of our favorite CD's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    This is my first Connie Dover purchase and I can't wait to buy all the rest of her CDs. How could this artist's attractive voice and delivery not be in the mainstream. Thank you again Accuradio/Radiocelt! I love Connie's story telling--her voice is so clear that you can understand every word she sings! The Holland Handkerchief, Shady Grove and Fear An Bhata all impress in various ways. Ned of the Hill is a unique song that may not be your favorite at first but gets better and better each time you hear it. La Fontaine is sung in french and is emotional and touching--the harmonics are haunting. Connie's supporting musical cast compliment her vocal presentation is is the kind of melody that grows on you and just gets better and better with each listen. Connie, when is your next CD coming out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    ...but haven't gotten into the album yet- in part due to not listening to it enough. I was hoping for a more atmospheric sound as on "Cantus" or "Ubi Caritas" so I think it may take me a while to obtain used to her more traditional stylings on this album. The country number is neat- a various touch. "Fear an Bhata" is a amazing opener to the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    Here is a unbelievable voice, full of purity and presence, singing 11 traditional Irish, Scottish and American songs on 60 mins of music. This means the songs are longer than the usual 3-minutes-and-out you search on the radio. But frankly I didn't even notice, they are as long as they need to be (except the sweet traditional country tune "Shady Grove", which could be longer).Connie Dover has a full, clear, rich voice that lets the song shine through even as she lets her voice shape it as it passes. You could not search a greater contrast to a voice like Eva Cassidy's. With Eva, I am sometimes overwhelmed at the stunning power and personality she weaves into her songs, indeed, a lot of have commented that she makes a song her own. Connie Dover makes a song everyone's.Her voice alone merits 5 stars. But the high quality of the (sometimes melancholy) material and the solid instrumentation are not just bonuses. This is effortless melody with lots of musical effort beind it. The song selection is basically from Irish, Scottish and American folk music, with instruments appropriate to the genre. You'll hear some Gaelic and French in the vocals. And always with that pure clear voice.If you're looking for something away from the rushing waters of American pop music, give her a try. There is a amazing deal of talent to be found off the main road, here in the backroads of folk music, at its best. "I took the street less traveled by and that has created all the difference." (Robert Frost) Take this road, and see where it takes you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Return []  2020-8-31 19:8

    It's Connie Dover! What else is there to say? Connie Dover is my favorite om the first time I heard her sing, I knew I had to have her first album, Somebody. As far as I know, my collection of Connie Dover's Albums is complete. Listen, sing along, pick out the song on piano, or whistle, or violin. Sing from memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ever I Love You []  2020-1-9 19:35

    It is attractive and so relaxing. I would play it during a dinner party or a romantic evening with my spouse

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ever I Love You []  2020-1-9 19:35

    Melody to listen and relax to as you wind down from the day, and just listening anytime of the day. Truly a attractive song, and love any melody by Tim Janis. Always impressed with Amazon's amazing service!! Would recommend this song to anyone that enjoyes beaituful relaxing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ever I Love You []  2020-1-9 19:35

    Standard grading system here due to entertainment being so subjective to the individual, it all about taste and private preference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ever I Love You []  2020-1-9 19:35

    Heard this track on Pandora and absolutely had to have it. Runtime is short, but worth the listen; if it's an indicator of the rest of the album I'm sure I'd love it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ever I Love You []  2020-1-9 19:35

    I like a wide dozens of genre of melody and this particular CD fits in quite well on my romantic side. One review of this CD and you'll see that if there is a romantic side in you, it'll be without a doubt contently sated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    I really liked this book. Lewis, the main character, is a child with awesome self-confidence and wisdom. He stays centered even though the globe around him -- esp his school -- is unfair, unkind, and sparse of hope for his own particular future. The cirtance of his making a real friendship with another of real hero leads the reader into scenes which celebrate a warmth of human kindness, and the things that last. This book would be amazing for any high school kid, or any adult looking to believe in human integrity again. My favorite quote: "Friends are always worth the moments of joy you share, even if they don't last." Oh yeah, I love the Beatles too, so that was part of the fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    A really spectacular book. I like the description on Gansworth's wesite:What do you do when you're American Indian, so nobody in your class talks to you; dirt poor, like snow-blowing-through-the-door poor; little for your age so bullies like Evan Reiniger create you their punching bag; and a Beatles fan, meaning your favorite band broke up years ago?Well, you create mates like George Haddonfield, a fresh child in town, tell lies because what George doesn't know about your house won't damage him, tell truths, 'cause someone's going to listen to you about Evan, right? And create your own melody since in the end your mates and family are all you ally well done. Kudos to bby Dahl Edwardson, National Book Award Finalist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    I stayed up late finishing this book. The humor reminds me of Sherman Alexie's writing. The characters are alive and you will know them well by the end of this story. The book covers the school year of one First Nation boy, Lewis, and his friendship with an anglo classmate. Families and communities are an integral part of the story, which adds multiple layers to explore. I suspect anyone who likes a amazing story, wonderful characters, and visiting fresh locations will have fun this book, regardless of age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    Anyone who was a teen during the 1970's will love this book. Although it is about a Native American boy living on a reservation in Western NY, a lot of of his experiences are universal. This book is about dealing with poverty, making mates outside of your circle of comfort, and of course, the music. This book is highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    This book was amazing. Eric Gansworth captured the real art of friendship and loyalty in their book. I was impressed not only with the characters, but the focus on how discrimination comes from ll walks of life! Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    I heard an interview with the author on Indian Nation Radio and was intrigued enough to buy this book. I'm very glad I did. As a child of mixed native descent and one who grew up in the 70's, this book spoke volumes to me. It took me back to places, both amazing and bad, that I lived and reminded me of things I had long forgotten about. This is supposedly is a book written for young adults or teens, but I think it is a book that can be enjoyed by everyone- whether you have any native bloodline or not. Even if you were just a child who enjoyed the rock of the day, this walk down memory lane will surely have you smiling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    This is a well written story about the angst, sadness and dispair that can grip you when you are young, not good and don't see a method forward. And then it shows that there is hope, that work and love and faith can support one to a better place. I bought this for my granddaughters, but I enjoyed it very much myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    Amazing book for young adults. Defiantly makes children think about the situations they face in day to day life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    The photo of a head wanting release is held together through the power of melody on the cover of Eric Gansworth's first young adult novel. It's a strong photo revealing the opposing inner and outer forces that today's young adults keep regarding perceptions of difference from others and how they attempt to drown out the increasing pressures. For Lewis Blake, a twelve-year-old boy living on the Tuscarora Indian reservation in 1975, the contrasting realities of his peers' lifestyles and his own straddle a Grand-Canyon-sized e troubles begin when Lewis is placed in advanced classes when he starts sixth grade. Among the other twenty-one all-white students in his advanced track, Lewis feels friendless and separated from his Tuscarora Indian reservation friends. Before the first day of seventh grade, he attempts to conform to attract fresh mates by cutting off his braid, but his cousin isn't sure it will work when he says: “You think cutting off your braid is going to create those white children suddenly talk to you?”But when George Haddonfield, a fresh student and the son of an air force captain, arrives at Lewis's school and joins the advanced group, Lewis tastes the chance of friendship: "It seemed like maybe my haircut was working after all, as this kid, who seemed cool, if a small bit pushy, actually wanted to hang out with me." The melody of the Beatles throughout the story shatters any boundaries of cultural difference between Lewis and George. But when differences in opinion over food, girls, money, and fighting surface, however, Lewis and George's friendship unravels. In the end, Lewis must create the largest decision of his life: hold his darkest secret hidden forever or risk everything for a mate with no guarantees everything will work nsworth's bonus of keeping the reader engaged in the narrative while revealing relevant research and exposition into the experiences of growing up in various cultures sets this book apart. Lewis reveals his knowledge of how things work differently on the reservation than in an all-white environment: "I didn’t grasp that the method we talk to one another on the reservation was definitely not the method children talked in this largely white junior high. On the rez, you begin getting teased a small bit right after you learn to talk, and either you learn to tease back or you obtain eaten alive."The author makes the reader care about Lewis from the chapter one, blending universal experience with one boy's special private experience. Readers may think Lewis seems too wise for his age and the teachers borderline on flat stereotypes but those instances barely jumped out throughout Gansworth's masterful storytelling. The author's experience growing up on the Tuscarora Indian reservation and the historical tensions between Native Americans and whites in the region is masterfully woven into the narrative. Readers will be shocked at how differences in perception of the Tuscarora community present up in the mostly all-white school system through the author's characterization of teachers and school administrators.I highly recommend If I Ever Obtain Out of Here to young adults (ages 10+) interested in exploring how to handle bullying, understanding multi-cultural differences within peer groups, or struggling to search their own identity in a globe that pressures them Jamieson Haverkampf, M.F.A. Creative Writing candidate at Northwest Institute of Literary Arts (specializing in writing for kids and young adults) and the author of the award winning resource guide: Mom Minus Dad: The Essential Resource Tutorial for Busy Adults with a Newly Widowed Parent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Ever Get Out of Here [Book]  2018-4-7 18:1

    This is a amazing story. I admit to knowing nothing about life on a Reservation, and this was eye-opening. I was really interested through the whole story. The pace is good, and being read by the author really helps meet the characters as he saw them. I had it in my vehicle and I'd drive additional just to hold listening. I think this would be a amazing book for high school juniors or seniors to read - even though they may not relate to Louis's life as a Native teen, they would certainly understand some of his school struggles, family issues, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    This is a really sweet book, based on such a easy concept - what would life be like if we didn't have one another? In this case, a father and his son, Mike, ponder the possibilities. I love the examples - Mike would eat candy all day if his dad wasn't around. Dad would take a trip around the globe in a hot-air balloon. So relatable to both children and adults! Of course, in the end, they know what's most important.I love the small twist at the end when mom comes home - it's such a hilarious detail, and one that moms are sure to e illustrations are adorable, featuring vibrant colors and spot-on expressions is is a amazing book, certainly worth checking out!Note: I received a digital copy of this book from the illustrator but all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    Definitely recommend this book. It's fun and imaginative. A charming relationship between father and son. Also amazing bonus to read during Father's Day as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Yanni describes "If I Could Tell You" this way; "I believe it will remind you of where I have been, but I think you will also see it reveals where I'm going." This is an accurate assessment of an album that feels very familiar even though all of the melody is supposed to be new. It's a amazing album, and quite enjoyable to listen to, but I am disappointed that there is nothing really fresh and exciting. A lot of of the musical phrases are lifted from previous works (as composers often do, intentionally or not), which should not be a issue for Yanni's newer fans. I've been following his career since about `86, and was a large fan until "In My Time" (which had all the life sucked out of it, save for a few songs). I prefer the Yanni with an edge, so most of this album is a bit too smooth for my taste. My favorite track is "Wishing Well", which is basically "Niki Nana" revisited - fun, ethnic, and a amazing beat. I can only imagine what Yanni will do with this song in concert - especially if Karen Briggs tours with him again! The title track is beautiful, but again pulls phrases from his first two albums to the point that I lose track of what I'm listening to and begin playing "Name That Tune" in my head. If you didn't play "Keys to Imagination" and "Out of Silence" until they wore out (like I did!), you may search this to be a new listening experience. For a longtime Yanni fan, I think it's kind of a let-down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    In this picture book, a father and son alligator muse about all they might do, if they didn't have each other. Readers who have fun the playful rebellion found in RUNAWAY BUNNY by Margaret Wise Brown will search a related rhythm in this read, which resolves with the realization of a blessed life, be it crazy and inclusive of compromise here and there. Color blocks, begin lines and just-right objects and animals stamp each notion with a memorable hue and emotion. Fun and sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    So sweet! Love the illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    I think that this is the deepest, most powerful, most spiritual album I've heard heard in my life. It is certainly Yanni's best (and yes, I DO have all of his albums in their original format - not collections, compilations, etc...). I think that this album is even slightly better and more melodic that his most latest album, "Felicity". It is not at all "brash" like some of his earlier albums. I think that Yanni has really reached a pinnacle in his musical career with "If I could tell you". I hope his next album is just as good. Listening to his melody (and to this album in particular) is like stepping into another globe (a better one, that is...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    The BEST CD Yanni has ever done. I love it so much I ordered another when I lost the original. 💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    If I Didn't Have You is the excellent blend of humor and love. This heartwarming tale depicts the wonderful bond between a father and son in a fun and lighthearted way. Young readers will be drawn to the brightly colourful and exquisitely detailed illustrations and eagerly absorbed everything each page has to offer. The back and forth banter between father and son is priceless and small ones will obtain a kick out of Mike's crazy ideas. If I Didn't Have You is wonderfully written and certain to become a quick favorite with kids and parents alike. I highly recommend picking up a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    The story is rather charming. What's nice is that the illustrations are top notch! From cover to cover, the drawings will have you oohing and awing and thoroughly enjoying the entire story. Your small ones of all ages will love it! Mine do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Yanni's melody never disappoints when I listen to it. And, personally, I search it a bit arrogant on the part of a lot of critics who are always comparing this album with that one ad nauseam. If an artist of any degree of creativity is expected to always "out do" his or her previous work, then too much is expected.I like everything Yanni has written and produced. The dozens in his expressions of his moods, his creativity, his responses to the a lot of and complex inner and outside influences come through at any one particular time and his ability to express those influences is nothing short of genius.Quite often, I search myself picking through his a lot of albums looking for melody that fits well with where I am emotionally and usually search what I am looking for quite easily. There just aren't a lot of artists/composers who have or can produce that kind of wide is album, "If I could Tell You", covers variables such that I can always search one or two pieces that touch me profoundly in one method or another. His use of voices is so satisfying and, of course, his use of various time signatures have a tendency to hold me on my this album bettor or lessor than his previous work? In my mind, each of his albums stand on their own and to compare one with another may just deny the listener/critic of the true benefit Yanni's melody can t the album. You are in for a treat just like every other of his albums have done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Yann,s melody is always great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    The next best children’s book in line from Illustrator Chris Robertson and author Alan Katz.A fun family reading for any occasion that you’ll definitely read a thousand times. My child’s elementary school library favorite as of this year. I highly recommend this children’s book and look forward to more from one of the best illustrators in the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    A sweet, funny, silly story! My four year old daughter loves reading it, and has now started pointing out things in our own lives that would be *different* if we didn't have each other. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Awesome - just amazing! I heard one chop on my cable melody channel and had to obtain this album - and I am so glad I did. His melody is the audio equivalent to flying in a glider. It glides effortlessly then soars and banks, and glides again. It is unbelievable - just wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Recently found Yanni although I knew he existed and had heard a song or two. It was actually due to this CD, more the point the track 'If I Could Tell You' that started my journey into knowing all about this guy. I came across this track on YouTube [Thks YT] and purchased the CD [not all of us in netland copy / download crappy MP3 versions]. Going to use as backgroudn melody for some home movies. Musical taste is subjective I know but this is a amazing CD and he is a talented artist and composer. Comparisons - amazing or poor - are not needed. This guy is simply amazing and so too are the a lot of talented people who play with him. A lot of of them in their own right are truly amazing musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    This is a super cute book! In our family we never really say “If I didn’t have you” but we definitely empathize with the sentiment that we would rather have our parents and siblings than any other thing in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Didn't Have You []  2020-6-15 18:59

    Charming book with delightful illustrations (I love this Chris Robertson's illustrating style and have several books he has illustrated). Amazing bonus for Father's Day or any day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    Not good. The case was cracked and the part that kept the disc centered was disintegrating, so I had to use a spare case to shop it. The disc was unscratched, however, when attempting to play it on multiple CD players it was not recognized as a CD and was rejected, rendering it unplayable, likely due to an imperfection. Nonetheless, upon complaining to the company that sold me it, they were nice enough give me a full refund for it and still allow me hold the album as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Tell You []  2020-11-19 19:40

    this is the second time I buy this CD, the first one I damaged forexcess of play .I think Yanni is a GIFT of century 20th . Like other branches of ARTthe musician are in risky of extinction, I always ask myselfwhy the ART is leaving us and is so difficult to have artists likeSinatra,Anita B, Randy Crawford, Benson, Barbara, Sarah, so YANNIis one of these little group that create us live, dream, fly and hold theflame vivid in our ank you for letting me send the admiration for this amazing greatidol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Private inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    gaby’s poems never fail to search a unique put in my heart. each one individually meaningful. always my go to comforting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    What a attractive book of poetry! It touched me in so a lot of ways. Thank you Baby Compres for such an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    So satisfied to search Gaby’s words. They create me smile & inspire me to write again! I will use your words to support families in crisis in our children’s hospital.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    What struck me most about this collection is that Ms. Compres is thirty years younger than me and yet somehow puts into simple, elegant poetry that which I cannot adequately express on my own. Her poems are, quite literally, ageless. She writes of the childlike abandon of love, the need to heal and be heard; she writes of joy and joyful things, and of little hopes that are larger than we e poems are short, but this isn't a book of poetry that you blaze through in one sitting. Begin to a random page, read, and search yourself reflecting on words that say more than they seem to at first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Gaby is amazing!!!! This book really touched my heart, what a beautifully written book. You can see the author loves writing and sharing experiences in life. There's a trip through every feeling you experience from loneliness to love. This book deserves more recognition as well as the by gracias, por el libro y también por hablar conmigo de una manera tan abierta. Yo no puedo desearte más que suerte con este libro. Yo solo quiero que todos lean tu libro y sepan lo maravillosa que eres.If you need some confirmation you should buy this book, do it if you like poetry, this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    once more, gaby has left me speechless and in love with all the magical ways a poem allows you to feel and soak in the world. such a attractive read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    In this book, you'll always search a poem that is appealing in some way. Some of them will support you obtain up when you're down. Others will create you understand your worth. Gaby shares her humor, her happiness and the love for life she so evidently feels. In her words, you might search yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    if you ever read a poem []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Amazing poetry book! Got it for my daughter and she can't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    Loved it!! I am a Six Series fanatic. This one blew me away. I just want I could know what was going on with everyone else right now! I can't wait for the rest of the series and hopefully soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    Love the whole series! The story line is amazing and so intense. Now one of my favorite books! Thanks to the author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    Simple reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    It’s been a while since I’ve read a book. Now don’t obtain me wrong, I still read a lot but it’s mostly beta reads, and for editing. As much as I have fun helping out my mates by beta reading, it also takes a lot to do it. You read it in a various way. So sitting down to read If Ever I Fall was a unbelievable experience, I could read it from A to Z and remembered how fun it was to obtain lost in a book again.I’ll test and leave out spoilers from previous books as well.If Ever I Fall is Aiden’s story. After everything that happened, Robert de Fleur is on Cole Enterprises’ s*** den, Greg and Nadia have set up an undercover office under a church in Scotland. Why? Well, de Fleur’s only family lives den’s mission is to obtain closer to the family without giving himself away. The best solution? Obtain a job in the Grounded Bean, Brenda’s (de Fleur’s sister) coffee .Everything is going quietly right until Aiden, Maggie’s niece shows up. She’s home after been traveling for a while and with her all kinds of problem den now have to war versus the emotions Airen is awakening inside of him and his will to finish the mission he’s this book we also meet our old friends; Ace, Oliver, Eli, Josh, Grant and Nadia. Seeing some of the Six again is always wonderful, even though their comeback in this one is brief compared to The End Note.What hit me the most with If Ever I Fall are the fresh characters we met; Airen and her family, her aunt Brenda and her mother. I love how Sonya have incorporated the Scottish dialect into her story.I loved reading this book. I fell in love with Aiden and Airen and their struggle. Aiden not wanting to drag Airen into his life because he wish her safe, Airen keeping her family’s secret close to her heart and afraid of pulling Aiden into her life, afraid of being damage always Sonya manages to drag you into the story without you realizing it, and this one beat my record for when I got hooked on a book.3 %.That’s all it took before I was so deep into the story that I forgot everything around me. I do mean everything.If Ever I Fall have it all; action, romance, secrets, Scottish brogue, suspense and twists. Every page created me wish to read more, to learn more and some of the pieces of the puzzle didn’t fall into put until the end. Which is just awesome, I might add. Some of the items we’re told about in the beginning, we obtain the answers at the very end was amazing. My heart was in my throat, I laughed and I a has this unique bonus when she writes books. First of all, she’s awesome at making everyone feel true to you, like you could bump into them down the road, but she has something else. Something unique. Every time I’m done reading one of her books, I wish to hug her and I wish to wring her neck. She puts my heart through a shredder and when she’s done, she’s there with the glue to support you place it all together.Each book has touched me in a various way, have fitted into my life in various ways and each time she has created me cry only to come out stronger on the other side. Sonya writes awesome stories, but more than that, she brings them to life. She tosses you into an emotional rollercoaster and you will be asking for more once you obtain off the ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    It was amazing getting fresh insights into another member of the six. Normally I really have fun stand alone novels in series. But I really found myself missing Riley having read two books without her. Passing mention just isn't enough. Her story was the begin and I wish more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    Love this series, keeps me entertained. Seems the six will all search happiness outs of their small circle they are or were in. Hold the books coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    Love all the books so far. Can only hope for 3 more. Best book. Can't wait to see what happens with the friends

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    Enjoyed this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Ever I Fall: Book 3 of The Six Series []  2020-6-29 19:16

    This book and series is amazing. I would recommend this book to children amy agree as long as they can understand the book. I love how in the end there's a satisfied ending and it was airen who created the move and went to aiden that's girl power. Another spoiler I love how it teaches u some things about believing in thing to keep on to hope like when airen mom and auntie got shot and she lost hope. Well I'm in love with this series and can't wait for the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    I'm really starting to believe Ally Carter doesn't know how to create a less than absolutely awesome story. I loved Maddie and how she was a powerful intelligent girl who also had the same worries as other teen girls. I also loved Logan and his humor! I loved all the twist and turns. I also wish to thank Ally Carter for writing yet another clean, amazing story. Basically I just loved the whole thing. Now, when is her next book coming out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Ally Carter has done it again with well-rounded, flawed characters, snappy dialogue, a quick plot, a powerful MC, and a swoony love interest. I especially loved how the MC is tough enough to survive in the wild but still is into "girlie" things. The setting wasn't my favourite (I hate being cold, LOL), but that didn't detract from the awesomeness of this book. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    This novel has a very difficult beginning as it portrays just how painful the breakdown of a long relationship can be. However, the aftermath for the very intelligent, very honest woman this book is about beginning to know who she is at heart beyond the desires and projections of though the plot centers around something that starts as a deception, the true story is about rock slid honesty and its rewards. In that method this book is a revelation and a validation. In my opinion this is the authors best book so far. It is certainly the most mature. And it is also a very satisfying romance novel. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter is about Maddie Manchester the daughter of a Secret Service Agent and Logan the President's son. Maddie and Logan were best mates until the day Russians tried to kidnap the President's wife. Six years have passed since then and Maddie's dad has left the Secret Service and she now lives in Alaska with him away from civilization, phones, internet, and Logan who never answered any of her letters. But she keeps herself busy hauling wood, toting water, cleaning fish, fixing the roof and bedazzling her hatchet. However she gets an unwelcome surprise when Logan is suddenly dropped off on her doorstep on his parents orders for slipping away from his secret service too a lot of times. Maddie isn't satisfied to see Logan, in fact she wants to slay Logan but before she can act on the impulse she is suddenly knocked off a cliff and Logan is kidnapped. Now Maddie has to rescue Logan even though she doesn't know if she'll slay him or kiss him.I liked Not If I Save You First. I liked how the story was from both Maddie's and Logan's point of view. Ally Carter has never done that before. (I want she would have done that for Cammie and Zach and Kat and Hale in her other books.) I loved Maddie and Logan together. They were so cute! Maddie was tough, sassy and girly. Logan was smart, hot and brave.I liked the Blackthorne Institute reference from Ally Carter's Gallagher Girl Series although to be fair I thought Maddie should have been considered for the Gallagher Academy if Logan had been for the Blackthorne though as much as I liked Not If I Save You First I felt like some parts were a bit dragging. And I want Maddie's relationship with her dad and Logan's relationship with his parents had been a bit more explored especially since Logan said his dad hated him and nothing further was said about it. Also I felt it was weird when Maddie just assumed that the two secret service agents who came with Logan would soon be her backup and that it didn't occur to her that they could be damage or killed. Moreover I felt it was strange too when Maddie wasn't really cautious about starting a fire when it could lead an opponent straight to Logan and her since they just escaped from Stephen and that Maddie should have known better since she'd been trained by her father and has survived in Alaska for six ill I liked Not If I Save You First. I loved Maddie and Logan as a couple. And I liked reading from both their viewpoints and their scenes together. And I know that even though Not If I Save You First is suppose to be a standalone book I [email protected]#$%! was going to be a series because I wouldn't mind reading more about Maddie and Logan.I give this four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Goodness, Ally Carter! Where do I start on this fresh masterpiece? “Not If I Save You First” is a thrilling, funny, heart-wrenching, heart-warming story from beginning to end. The characters are lovable, relatable, and just downright well written (per usual for Ally). From opening stage to closing lines, I just didn’t wish to place his book down. Logan and Maddie are GREAT, and they play off of each other fantastically. Even the villains are so complex and full of intrigue!Maddie encompasses everything that a girl wishes to be, girly and incredibly strong. She’ll bedazzle a hatchet but she’ll also use said hatchet to cut wood and to throw it thirty feet into a tree. She’s interesting, captivating, and her story really yanks at your heart. I search myself wanting to encompass her personality!Logan himself is a amazing character, making any girls heart swoon and wish to burst! He’s smart (and some times stupid) and will do anything for his Angry Dog. I mean, C’MON! His lines are always fantastic, and you can’t support but root for him as he wars for the girl he loves, and for his own e setting here is breathtaking, and so realistic. Ally picks up the reader and locations them right in the Alaskan wilderness, all while making it feel so believable and real. Overall, the book truly did blow me away and hold me wanting more.If I had to give ANY critique, I do [email protected]#$%! had been a bit longer, as I felt there was some unexplored potential and more storyline possibilities at the end of the book! All in all, this is Ally’s story, and she wrote it as she saw fit. I think you should go obtain it RIGHT NOW. I’ll be here, treasuring my signed copy forever and smiling stupidly about that cabin scene. Thank you, Ally Carter. You’ve done it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Ask You Anything []  2020-4-1 18:34

    This is a very Heart warming Book, I no when i read it ,, I cried , Just to sit down and read this Awesome Book to place yourself in his shoes and to have written this book for others to have fun his story, I hope everyone will read this book and leave a amazing review. It's Truly Amazing. Thanks for sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    As an African American female I can honestly say I love Laurie! It is difficult to search books with a female black lead especially with a believable personality. Too often, we are written as being independent to the point of stupidity, "sassy" or unfeeling. Even when smart with careers we have to be painted as either uppity or still in touch with are so called "ghetto" roots. I found a likable heroine and lovable character in this story. Laurie is relatable and although the story is set in Manchester, England I can see myself and so a lot of other women in her. The story is refreshingly funny and smart. I think Jamie is the ultimate love interest. I only want there was an epilogue of some sort the ending feels slightly abrupt. Overall a amazing book and I found a fresh author to add to my list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I’m an American citizen so the British slang took a bit getting used to - in fact I had to use Google a few times - but once you obtain the diction down, it’s easy. It’s amazing seeing a book about an older protagonist for once, given that “older” in the average romance novel means “around 26, give or take.” As much as this is a romance novel, it’s much more about Laurie’s growth and self-development after the dissolution of a decades plus-long e first chunk of the book is dedicated to the set up and aftermath of her breakup, Jamie doesn’t even really come into the picture and have their “official meet-cute” until about 100 pages in. (Given that the book is only 400 pages long, I thought it was a bit strange.) However the pacing picks up a lot after that, and there is a lot of witty banter between Laurie and Jamie while they are concocting their urie and Jamie are amazing characters with well-developed back stories to explain why they behave as they do, and it was so sweet seeing them opening up to one another about the traumas and wounds of their past. The only disappointing thing about this book is that it wasn’t at least a hundred pages longer! Seriously, the book takes so much time building up the premise that the “getting together for reals” part is severely undercut and everything ends on a rather abrupt note. Adding more story beats would have probably addressed some of the complaints about this book lacking steamy moments, while I just wanted to see more time spent being a true couple.Overall this book was a genuine joy to read and I'll just have to think up scenarios in my head of what happened to Laurie and Jamie immediately after the final page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Ally Carter has yet again written a unbelievable YA novel. With a lot of YA authors you have to worry about swearing and graphic content, but you can rest assured that Ally Carter writes clean books that don't skimp on a amazing plot or interesting and relatable you obtain to know Maddie and Logan throughout the book, you can see why they create the choices that have led them to this point in their lives. Maddie has been taken away from the life she knew and now lives in remote Alaska with her father (who isn't around very much). She has learned to survive the weather and wild animals, but it's been hard for her...especially since she hasn't heard back from her best mate in 6 years. Logan is the son of the US President and has become rebellious so his parents will realize that he is actually alive.Logan is sent to Alaska to live with Maddie and her father (who was the head of the Secret Service), but is not prepared for the changes that have happened to his best friend. At first when they are reunited Maddie has extreme trust problems and anger with Logan. When he is abducted, Maddie makes the hard but right choice to follow after them and rescue Logan herself - even though she was attacked and barely hanging on is extreme situation throws Maddie and Logan together and they have to work together and trust each other to create it out alive. As the story continues, their friendship starts to heal. There was obviously a powerful friendship between them 6 years ago and seeing them obtain back to that is nice. I really liked the story and will definitely share it with my teen daughter who loves all the other books by Ally Carter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Loved this! Perfect suspense story with characters I enjoyed. I have never met an Ally Carter book I didn't like! Not only is this a amazing book for teens, but it also is appropriate for older children (upper elementary) who wish a more complex story without worrying about language or other mature content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    Mhairi McFarlane took me from heartbreak to restoration in 400 pages and I loved it! You could feel Laurie's anguish over the demise of her 18 year relationship, but I love that it wasn't all woe is me (though there was a small bit of that) - she is a fierce, independent, smart woman and she stood up for herself in a method that I found very admirable and even inspirational. I also really enjoyed Jamie's hero and the method they advocating for each other and grew as individuals. I was taken aback by the little (and possible slightly triggering) reveal from Laurie's background - after reading Don't You Forget About Me which also had a hero that had a traumatizing happening in her background, it created me wonder if this is a tidbit that was included in all of the author's books. Other than that, I enjoyed watching Laurie regain her self-confidence, search fresh love, and recognize that love (real love) comes in a lot of various forms. I look forward to checking out Mhairi McFarlane's back catalogue and I'll definitely be adding her to my "auto-buy" author list. 4 out of 5 wine glasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    The excellent book to take you on a vacation while in quarintine. Smart, romantic, and fun, .Mhairi McFarland knocks it out of the e powerful believable heroine and misread hunky character create the story believable and interesting. This would create a amazing Netflix film - too y for Hallmark☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    This is my third book with Ms Mhairi and I have mixed feelings about this story. I love Laurie, 18 years with Dan and suddenly he is not there with her. He has moved onto somebody else. The plot of pretending to being over him is not fresh but it was good. However, Jamie? What an imperfect hero. I don’t mind imperfections but his past and his dealings with women were not something I wanted to hear for my heroine. There is always the amazing excuse for his actions, but he did manage to always be in problem with women and all of it about how his behavior. It left a unsettling feeling at the end.I always love Ms Mhairi’s second characters and this group doesn’t allow you down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Wasn't Loved By You []  2020-8-20 18:42

    This author never disappoints. I enjoyed reading this book from begin to finish. You can give up on love but when it’s time it will come back. Amazing job Tynessa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    @kidlitexchange #partner 🦅 Thanks to #kidlitexchange for the review copy of this book. All opinions are my own. Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter. 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Maddie And Logan are best friends, but not just any best friends. Logan is the President's son and Maddie's Dad is the secret service agent in charge of the President. Until one day he isn't and then he moves Maddie to Alaska where there is no tv, no phone signal, and no internet and for 6 long years she writes Logan letters, never getting any response. One day, Logan shows up at the cabin in Alaska and suddenly he expects to be mates with her. She is so mad, so cold, and so frustrated with him she wants him dead. But suddenly he is taken and now she will have to save him before she can slay him. This YA read is full of action and keeps you engaged while you can almost feel the cold from the Alaskan winter coming right through the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Ally consistently delivers. Her heroines are relatable in how they face their struggles but they each have a special method of overcoming the obstacles. Ally Carter's books are an awesome tool to support young women see the amazing resilience, determination and intelligence that resides within them. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a funny, sarcastic heroine who can not only save herself, but can also save the guy and quite possibly the globe with nothing but her smarts and a bedazzled hatchet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Could Ask You Anything []  2020-4-1 18:34

    I am a nurse, I have taken care of plenty of spinal cord injuries. This book, written by an actual patient, puts a various perspective on being in the presence of people who have been injured, less taken care of them. Insight is gold. The knowledge gained here, in this book is priceless! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    I’ve never read Mhairi McFarlane before but the blurb comparing her to Christina Lauren and Tessa Bailey, two of my favorite authors, convinced me to buy this on the spot. It was a fun, heartfelt read with whip-smart dialogue, but I wouldn’t compare it to Christina Lauren or Tessa Bailey. It’s a closed-door, slow-burn romance that focuses much more on the heroine’s journey. (The first half of the book is about her breakup with her ex.) It felt more like a slightly edgier Sophie Kinsella to me. I enjoyed it, but I like my contemporary romance hotttt (which is why I love Tessa Bailey) and this falls more on the sweet side. I probably won’t be reading any more books by this author, because meet-cute chick lit just isn’t my cup of tea. If it’s yours, you’ll love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    Compared to her other books, this is not as good. I still enjoyed it, because I have fun Mhairi’s voice over basically any others. But the contrivance seemed a small bit more obviously contrived, and it took much longer for it to be actually fun to read, instead of just painful. I would still recommend it, but please hold in mind that (in my opinion) you really have to already like Mhairi Macfarland to like this. The whole “ pretending to be dating” thing is a fun trope and she does it well, but just hold in mind that you also are going to be along for the ride of a relationship you’re expected to believe wasn’t always toxic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    This is a fun YA novel that I was easily sucked into. Maddie and Logan had been best mates until Logan's mother (who just happened to be the First Lady) was very nearly kidnapped, and Maddie's dad (who was part of the presidential secret service detail) was able to save her. That happening led Maddie's dad to take her and move to the Alaskan wilderness. Despite writing to Logan often, he never responded to the , six years later, Logan is in problem with his parents and is sent to live with Maddie and her dad in their tiny, remote Alaskan cabin. Maddie is mad with Logan, but when the two search themselves being hunted by Russian operatives, they must work together to obtain out ere is suspense, there is a small bit of romance, there is also the attractive Alaskan wilderness. Teens will definitely be hooked once they begin reading. The only fault I have with this book is that the blurbs on this book's cover (front and back) don't really match what this book is about and were totally misleading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not If I Save You First [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    This is marketed for young adults, but it is gripping for anyone. I will not spoil it, but it is perfectly executed for today's news. I will not forget this one. Maddie and Logan will be on my mind for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    I'm a huge Mhairi McFarlane fan and I've read all her books and loved them. I'm afraid "If I Never Met You" doesn't even come close to her other stuff. If you are a first time McFarlane reader, go to her other items first. If you're already a fan you'll probably have mixed feelings or be disappointed.I had problem pinpointing exactly why this book didn't work and I think it has to do with the pacing. Half the book is about the info (many of them unnecessary) of her life with Dan and the breakup. Then a quarter of the book is about her dysfunctional relationship with her parents. The latest quarter is fun and is about the relationship with the "new man". But even here, there is a choppy feel to it. It is hard to focus on how and why these two are together and should be together cause there is so much extraneous stuff. While reading I kept wondering if this was a “discovery of self” or a romance or a survival story. It turns out a its a bit of each without any of them dominating. The story is a bit all over the put and therefore loses impactAlso, the writing is surprisingly awkward at times: there are awkward backstory data dumps in conversations that sound unnatural and as if the author had simply chop and paste her draft notes about the characters’ backstories. Also, while the fake relationship trope is amusing, there are parts that are just too wonderful to let an simple suspension of disbelief: the firm's partners obsession with Jamie's love life or lack of it was just NOT believable and therefore the whole thing sort of crumbles. I was willing to suspend that disbelief because I am a McFarlane fan. Fresh readers might not create the effort and are more likely to turn away after this book and that would be a true shame because almost all her books up to now have been worth the time -- as romances and as comedies and as "feel good” chick-lit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    This is various from what I normally read, so I was surprised by how much I loved it. I could relate to the powerful female lead, who through her heartache, discovers herself along the way. It felt satisfying to see her obtain back at her ex. However, I also enjoyed getting to know her mates and family while getting to experience her finding love along the say. It was refreshing to have a main hero that wasn't so naively young or doing something that seemed out of hero just to move the plot along. The story remained solid throughout with powerful hero development. I felt like I really got to know these people by the end and I loved them all. It was gratifying to have this be a more in depth emotional romance. No need to create it go 50 shades of gray to be adult themed. I will definitely be reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    Beautiful amazing telling of a really tragic story. The biographical info of the four main characters were well done. I especially like the fascinating story of the prosecutor's life. The only knock I have on it is that it it did tend to drag at times probably could have been a small bit shorter. The story itself is tragic but I think the picture painted of the girl is a small bit one-sided. She's not quite the angel she's painted out to be obviously because it was her not good choices that led to the tragic results. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    There was so much unnecessary background that it got in the method of telling the actual story. I would hesitate to read anything else by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shawn Mendes - If I Can't Have You Piano Tiles [App]  2019-6-15 21:23

    I love this android game very relaxing and amazing for Shawn Mendes fans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    At first I didn't like the book. I kept wondering why it was skipping around so much. Then when it all came together; I couldn't place it down.. Very sad story. So sad for Sarah and Mat who had their whole lives ahead of them. I hope Namey never gets out of prison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    Leave the ones dedicated to real justice alone. We need them. I enjoyed reading so much detail of how hard it is to obtain a conviction even with hard evidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Breeze - If I didn't have you (Chinese Edition) []  2020-8-21 18:40

    I enjoyed this story a lot better than the Level 1 book that I read ("I Really Wish to Search Her"; that one was super repetitive and the ending was beautiful lame, but what else can you expect from a 300-character-level reader?!?). This one was really sweet and fairly exciting, but the ending was rather abrupt. The only caveat (the same one that a lot of other reviewers have mentioned): the glossary does not have pinyin for the fresh words! Just having the characters and the meaning are not a lot of support when you don't know what the word is supposed to be!Also, Chinese Breeze, if you are reading this: will you please create the Level 3 books available for Kindle purchase? I'd really like to read them! Thank you so much for a fun learning product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    Rarely do I give only two stars but I must be honest here. The crime which this book was written about is a very interesting story but the use of so much filler "information" totally ruined the book for me. It was indeed very strange! There is probably less than 50% of the book that is actually about the crime and the trial. I tried to skim because I wanted to see what happened in the end but I got very tired of having to do that. One example, the author took us through the ENTIRE life of the prosecutor! What?? Sorry, I'd never recommend this one to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    Amazing accounting of the happenings and the author did a fine job of getting you to know all involved. I knew the Namey family as neighbors years ago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    I would "highly recommend" this to anyone who enjoys reading true life storiesLook forward to a lot of more books from this author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    Perfect hero development and back storyline. It was very creative and I liked hoe the characters were in full form prior to a crime taking place. Well done!I highly recommended this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Breeze - If I didn't have you (Chinese Edition) []  2020-8-21 18:40

    Amazing for learning and practice. The story is weak though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    I’m writing this review just before I begin the book, why would I wish to do this ? One necessary factor that I feel is sadly forgotten in so a lot of real crime books by so a lot of authors ... not everyone knows the facts !I know some of these cases may be well known over in the States, but not for everyone else, myself included, so I really dislike part method through a book when an author feels the need to tell bits of the ‘story’ before they should be told, and I’ve always meant to give a grumpy review on it.Why have I bothered this time ? Because the verdicts not just given out of sequence, it’s place into the ‘about this book’ blurb ! So I now know what happened before I even read the first sentence ! I mean c’mon !So this review is given, in turn, totally out of sequence, fitting I ease ALL real crime authors, give us real crime readers a small more excitement in your books and allow the story develop and tell itself as it goes, even if we do know the ending it’s still much more enjoyable and I’d think a lot of people would agree with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Can't Have You, No One Can []  2020-2-2 19:47

    Once again the author proves his put in real crime as an author with heart. The story is warm, loving and heartbreaking and told with due respect given to all the people involved. A must read for all real crime fans.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386