Read if i had a horse reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all if i had a horse reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    had me going [leeclerk org search court cases]  2020-8-25 10:13
    [email protected]

    more about the author why not check here north las vegas case find case find maryland court of unique appeals oakland county case find cook county circuit court case find More tips Visit This Link

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sneak a peek at this web-site. [this guy]  2020-9-7 16:0
    [email protected]

    howard county case find maryland case find go to this www service test this website read this washington state court case find case find west virginia case find

    0  


    Add your opinion on if i had a horse or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    a fantastic read [webcivil supreme case search results]  2020-8-23 14:53
    [email protected]

    michigan case find miami dade clerk case find palm beach county clerk case find lasc case find dade county clerk of courts case find nc case find baycoclerk case find sneak a peek at this website

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cialis one a day [cheap uk cialis ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine cialis uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    cialis 1 a day [everyday cialis ]  2020-9-14 5:26
    [email protected]

    Pincer durable veggies how identical cialis canada since they do not allocate misbehaving cheer to the brain-teaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Just Had Two Wings []  2020-1-16 1:40

    After reading this book I can honestly say that I learned something about history as well as getting the enjoyment of a amazing adventure by a Canadian author. Although some parts could be offensive the truth sometimes can be that way. It is shocking that someone could be treated like less than an animal over a piece of fluff. I will read more books by Virginia Schwartz now because she writes in a method that people from 10 to 90 can have fun her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Just Had Two Wings []  2020-1-16 1:40

    This well-researched book is the story of Phoebe, a teenaged woman born in slavery on an Alabama plantation. A map in the front allows readers to follow the route taken by Phoebe, her friends, Liney & Jake, and Liney's 2 small girls as they use the clues in lyrics of the old slave spirituals to tutorial them on their method along the Underground Railroad. These characters are unbelievable role models for our kids--strong, empowered young women & a young man who protects and sacrifices himself for the safety of the group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Just Had Two Wings []  2020-1-16 1:40

    Loved the story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Just Had Two Wings []  2020-1-16 1:40

    This is a really amazing story about a brave girl. I love this book and I read it more than once and I never obtain tired of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Just Had Two Wings []  2020-1-16 1:40

    I read this book when I was a young child. It's very rare that I search a book that I can really obtain into like I did with this book. It's amazing to read for all age groups from young to old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Just Had Two Wings []  2020-1-16 1:40

    This is an awesome book. I would recommend this book for all ages, it can touch hearts of young and old. Basically, its about 5 mates trying to obtain to the country of Canada, away from slavery in Alabama. They go through rough times, satisfied times and hard times, but I will allow you see what happens in the end by yourselves. It has everything - sad moments, intensifying moments, satisfied moments and heart warming moments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Just Had Two Wings []  2020-1-16 1:40

    This book is the best book i have ever makes me wish to read it over and over again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    What a nice book to inspire our young mission workers who headed off to Tennessee this summer to work on some homes for Habitat for Humanity! Simple to read vignettes and colourful images plus Jimmy Carter's inspirational words create it a unbelievable accompaniment to service projects of all types.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    This book is a compelling, affectionate, and easy-to-read introduction to Habitat for Humanity, the US-grown international organization that should be an inspiration to everyone -- and should be known about by every kid and teen. The first chapter tells the interesting story of the creation of Habitat, from the early efforts of Millard and Linda Fuller and Clarence Jordan to the momentous involvement of Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter. Then chapters 2 through 6 describe the practical working of Habitat mainly through anecdotes featuring kids and teens: why some families need houses and how they are selected by Habitat (chapter 2); why Habitat houses are designed the method they are (for community integration) (chapter 3); why Habitat attracts the volunteers it does (chapter 4); how Habitat houses are built (chapter 5); the benefits of Habitat service for volunteers (chapter 6); how Habitat addresses even such primary needs as those for water and sanitation (chapter 7); and how the Habitat ethos of service might even support to heal social conflict within communities (chapter 8). Please give this stirring book -- to children, libraries, and schools -- to support make the next generation of Habitat volunteers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    I'm a amazing believer in the work of Habitat for Humanity, have actually worked as a volunteer on one of their projects in Honduras, so bought this book for my 10-year-old granddaughter upon the recommendation of the Habitat folks themselves. It had been described as a book that would have interest for 9-12 year-olds, and would have "a story line that would be interesting to 10-year-olds." What I found, however, was mostly a rehashing of the kind of publicity writing that appears routinely in the literature that Habitat sends out every now and then, with a mostly adult-level vocabulary, and no noticeable story line, though I must admit I lost interest before reading the whole book. It's a amazing idea, but they will have to do better to hold the interest of any 10-year-old that I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    The non-profit Habitat for Humanity has become well-known internationally for its mission of using volunteer labor to build affordable fresh homes for people living in sub-standard housing. Contributing to its sustainability, Habitat for Humanity has needed that fresh homeowners create a little down payment on the home, back the full cost of the home in regular zero-interest payments, and contribute "sweat equity" by participating in the construction of the home. The organization's most popular volunteers, Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter, have worked tirelessly to raise funds for Habitat for Humanity, promote greater awareness, attract fresh volunteers, and contribute their own labor to a multitude of fresh construction projects. Thanks to their efforts and those of the founders, board members, and participants, the non-profit has grown from a little housing ministry in the late 1960s to a prominent community service organization with more than a million volunteers and construction projects in close to one hundred countries. This book is both interesting and informative. With its careful balance between historical narrative, info about current operations worldwide, and private vignettes, If I Had a Hammer is bound to stimulate the admiration of young adult readers for the organization and quite possibly a true desire to pursue opportunities for participation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    A few years ago, one of my radio present guests was a representative from Habitat for Humanity . . . I was impressed by both what he had to say and the organization and now am even more so after reading IF I HAD A HAMMER (see also Section 11) by David is it seems the book was originally written for younger readers, I think it can be enjoyed by individuals of any age . . . what I found particularly interesting was the fact that Habitat for Humanity does much amazing for the entire world--and not just this addition, I was touched by the experiences of both the volunteers and those who had homes built--such as this one:* Sherwood and Marsha's experience illustrates a point that Danielle Weir makes about interacting with people in need. "Something I learned when I was young and have relearned in my nonprofit work is the importance of inviting the not good to a sense of dignity," Danielle says. "Habitat does that by inviting people to participate in the building of their own home. It'd certainly be easier to have professional builders do all the work and not obtain involved with homeowners and volunteers, but Habitat is about more than just the physical outcome. It's about the process, and part of that process is creating dignity in the lives of the partner families. Another part is having daily people come out to help. All of it is connected."I also liked how the author shared some of the background that led to the success of Habitat for Humanity:* Fuller's first move after the conference was to begin a headquarters for Habitat in the back room of his fresh law office in Americus. At the same time, he returned to one of the core principles that he had learned from Clarence Jordan: The "haves" and the "have-nots" of the globe are bound together. According to Jordan, the rich and the not good need each other. The not good need resources, such as money, in to improve their lives; and the rich need a connection to God and other people, which their can't buy. For this reason, Jordan saw the Fund for Humanity as an effective and dignified method to bring rich and not good together for the benefit of both. As Jordan once wrote, "What the not good need is not charity but capital, not caseworkers but coworkers. And what the rich need is a wise, honorable, and just method of divesting themselves of their overabundance."The book even got me thinking, particularly this tidbit from the foreword by Jimmy Carter:* We affluent Americans frequently fail to realize that these things are missing from the lives of a lot of people, not only around the globe but also here in our own country. When the fresh millennium began in 2000, I was asked to create a few speeches in various locations around the globe about the greatest challenge facing humanity. It didn't take me long to identify what that challenge was: the growing separation between rich and poor. Did you know that in the year 1900, the people who lived in the world's ten richest countries were, on average, about nine times richer than the people who lived in the world's ten poorest countries? That doesn't seem like a lot, but as time passed, the gap widened. By 1960, the world's richest people were thirty times wealthier than the world's poorest people, and today the world's richest people are more than seventy-five times more wealthy!Lastly, several images from around the globe added to my enjoyment of IF I HAD A HAMMER.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    Wanted to present students other options for livelihood. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    It was a treat to read this compelling acc of Habitat for Humanity's work - very heartening to gain an modernize of all Habitat has accomplished since its founding in 1976, all the homes built, lives changed around the world by the spirit of volunteerism - "the hand up," vs "hand out" approach that is Habitat for Humanity. The numerous stories and photographs paint the picture well. The enthusiasm of the repeat volunteers, including Jimmy Carter, who penned the Foreword, is e book is well written and succinctly organized. I particularly enjoyed reading about Habitat's history; its tie to the doctrine of Koinonia Farm, an experimental Christian Community started in 1942 in Americus, Georgia, "to try the social theories of its principal founder, Clarence Jordan" that "nothing mattered more than...loving all people and caring for the poor."President Carter's notice that "the secret that so a lot of other Habitat volunteers have learned: (is) that you obtain much more out of the work than you place in" is strong indeed - and timely - and a unbelievable bonus to keep and to pass on to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    As a devoted supporter of Habitat for Humanity and the writer David Rubel, I was very much looking forward to If I Had A Hammer--and neither disappointed. What an enjoyable and insightful read! Rubel not only artfully weaves the history of this magnificent organization together in an easy-to-follow way, but he also captures the spirit and joy of the program. It is an inspiring story, and one that kids and adults will appreciate. In these challenging economic times, If I Had a Hammer will remind you of all the potential out there if we share our talents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    A lot of people have heard of Habitat for Humanity and might have even worked on one of their projects, but may not be familiar with its history and what actually goes on behind the scenes. The primary mission of this organization is to "rid the globe of substandard, or poverty housing" and improve the lives of individuals so "that they can not just survive but thrive in the world. In this book you will learn about people like Warren Fuller whose dream life turned into a nightmare because he was so obsessed with his business and making that he didn't message his marriage was falling apart.When Warren gave away all his and began anew he started seeing the needs of other people, including the need for decent housing. You'll learn about him and another man named Clarence Jordan who claimed that building homes for others was a "dignified method to bring rich and not good together for the benefit of both." Complexes such as the Mascot Flats building along with individual homes have enriched the lives of many. You'll meet the recipients of these homes like Debbie Kinder as they share their stories, you'll learn how a lot of hours of sweat equity are needed of the home owners, you'll learn how the houses are designed, how designs change with individual or cultural needs, you'll meet the volunteers, you'll learn about "blitz" building, and much more!For those who know a lot about Habitat for Humanity, this book may not have much to them. For others this text is an perfect introduction to this organization. It is a leisurely, interesting read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have worked on the construction of one house, but never really knew a amazing about Habitat and was very happy to be reintroduced to its principles. This book, designed with the young adult reader in mind, just might plant a few ideas in their minds. With "more than 1.1 billion people worldwide [living] in inadequate housing" there is a lot of work to be done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    This book is adorable. Received it on time and in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    I bought this book for my almost 3 year old that loves to play dress up. It might be a small advanced for her but she still loves it. We both have fun reading it over and over; it's quickly becoming a favorite. The illustrations are adorable too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    This book is so sweet for so a lot of reasons - first and foremost, the illustrations are absolutely beautiful. My 7 year old traces the whimsical pictures with her fingers as we read. The story is equally sweet, showing a girl can repurpose and reuse one of her favorite things, her beautiful pink dress, and her mother teaches her how to obtain crafty and think creatively. My girls ask for this book every night, definitely one of our absolute favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    We read this book every night - my daughter loves it! Very cute. It's about a small girl who upcycles a favorite dress of hers. My daughter is 3 and when I say she is obsessed with this book - I mean it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    This has become my five year old daughter's favorite book. She quotes from it often ("making molehills out of mountains", etc.) and it's honestly become a source of inspiration to her in terms of creativity and issue solving. I really can't recommend it enough. I even search myself tearing up at the end when I read it aloud because the underlying theme is about a kid growing up and ever-changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    Older toddlers will love this book because reading it will create them feel like they are seeing the globe through bigger girls. It's amazing how the book lets you teach lessons on how to solve issues and not waste things. The illustrations are peppy and fun and my girl loves the diverse cast of characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    My daughter's (age 5 and 6) love this book! My 5 year old has been asking to read it over and over. I love the illustrations and the story. Don't create a mountain out of a molehill!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    LOVE this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    Got this for our nursery... but my 3 year old daughter loves dresses. This story really spoke to her and she loved all the colorful, fun pictures. It gave us both a lot to think about when it comes to recycling our clothing. Definitely recommend for lots of ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Favorite Dress [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    My granddaughter is 4 and will only to wear dresses. She really likes the story and enjoys having it read to her. She liked learning about all the transformations of the dress as it was sewn into a various article of clothing each time the girl in the story grew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    To place it very simply…this is the best book of its kind out there today. I know because I’ve been looking. The library has several versions but they are all nearly ten years old. I’ve also subscribed to different on-line sources, but none come close to the simple delivery style this book e first half of the book is a journey through fourteen of the best “ex pat” destinations in Mexico complete with illustrated maps. The descriptions of each feels more like a conversation with a mate than a travel guide. At one point the author encourages fresh residents to invite the neighbors to dinner or drinks. That’s how this book of the uniqueness’s of this book is the referral to local “Rental Concierges” in each zone presented. In a lot of cases, there are several listed and the author has taken time to make a brief hero sketch of each to give the reader some extra e second half of the book is where the author’s enthusiasm and knowledge really shines.A veritable cornucopia of road level advice, it is applicable no matter what country you might be thinking about moving ’s clear that much of the tip was earned first-hand by the author making it that much more practical for the reader. “Creating a Master Plan”, “Go in Big”, “Reconnoitering” and “Go Home Not Crazy” are a few of my favorite recap…if you wish the best book out to support you prepare to live in Mexico (or anywhere in Central America) with true insight to the process in a book that reads like a conversation…this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    If only I'd had this book! The first lease I signed in Mexico was a complete mystery to me. But now there's this amazing book so you don't have to sturggle like I did. Almost everyone agrees that renting in Mexico before you is a amazing idea. But for some of us, it is also the excellent lifestyle choice. Rents in much of the country are just a fraction of what they are in the US and Canada, and renting may give you better flexibility and economy. Whether you'll be renting for a year or a lifetime, Kerry Ann Baker's book is one you must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    Always informative, often witty, and occasionally laugh out loud funny, If Only I Had A Put is the quintessential property rental handbook for anyone contemplating retirement in a seasoned expat, the author delivers firsthand tip on how to navigate the decidedly confusing, as well as rather mysterious, route to locating, procuring, and negotiating viable and affordable luxury living locations in a foreign is abundantly evident that Kerry Baker possesses insider intelligence on this subject, info that simply cannot be gleaned on Google, or by exploring apartments on VRBO. And these aren’t just fun facts on renting property in Mexico – this is critical data needed to avoid grossly overpaying, getting scammed, or renting on ker breaks down, in a clear and concise step-by-step manner, the process to landing one’s dream rental in Mexico. She explains how to research, what to research, and when to research what. She spells out a very detailed timeline (and it does, indeed, take time) that entails several dedicated, focused trips to Mexico before closing a on a rental e describes, in depth, which seasons are the best to find for a property, and which seasons are best to attain a short term (6-8 month) lease to maximize value. Moreover, she explains the importance of factoring in both American/Canadian holidays and Mexican holidays when seeking a residence. It was exceedingly helpful that she discusses actual rent amounts in today’s marketplace and what one should expect to veral explanations of the visa attainment process (and WHEN to execute it) were invaluable.What’s fascinating is that in describing the process, she interweaves the Mexican cultural influences that impact where to rent, what type of put to rent, and how long to rent. She talks at length about how to be a amazing renter, how to curry favor in a diplomatic manner, and how to build a powerful network of Mexican and expat mates who can help when seeking out the next rental property. This is not a book about how to be a respectable expat; nonetheless, there are gems between the lines that allude to just ere is some very interesting discussion throughout the book that an expat should consider the rental process to be an on-going, long-term, fluid one. In other words, the longer an expat resides in their chosen city, the greater the opportunities to locate better and cheaper housing. Baker provides the reader precise tip on just how to accomplish this.And finally, any author who uses the adjective “fungible” gets points!This book comes highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    This book is incredibly insightful and full of the type of info that you don't even know you need when considering living in Mexico. The author has clearly done her homework both with actually living the experience, and with providing solid, supportive info for an expat's success.With each chapter, the author takes you through a journey of every aspect of living in Mexico. Her tone and writing style create you feel like you're speaking to your best mate that always has the exclusive, insider information. And she does have the insider information. The author provides info on how to search trustworthy, on-the-ground resources for renting, insider hints on getting leads on ideal locations, how to negotiate your best deal, and so much more. She even reviews highly desirable areas for relocating all throughout Mexico, and gives the reader contact info for rental concierges in each location! To add to it, she even contains a private blurb about each contact, allowing the reader to already feel that they know the concierges that they'll be working with, which immediately provides an added level of chapter that stood out to me was Chapter Nineteen: Checklists for Renting. I mean, ok it's a checklist, but the detail in it had me in awe. The detailed questions an expat should (and needs to!) ask along the method before signing a rental agreement are e info provided in this book is at a level that cannot be get by simply Googling and researching all over the ough living internationally isn't the highest priority on my list, it has popped into my mind on occasion. Reading this book ignited my idea of doing so, and has given me an additional dose of confidence at the thought of making it a reality. I'm so satisfied to have come across this invaluable resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    Lots of amazing information here, written in an entertaining style. I lost my hard-copy but it was so amazing and I wanted to have it around to refer to, so I bought the digital version. Check out the authors' other books if you wish to know more about traveling, exploring, and staying in México.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    I have never had much desire to live in Mexico or any country where I could not speak the language well. BUT, this book makes me believe I could do it. It has information not only on the things I know that I don't know enough about, it also provides answers to questions I would not have thought about until after I might have created some mistakes. Examples contain how to arrange utilities and possible pitfalls if not arranged correctly, plus ideas on how to meet locals. By focusing on long-term rentals -- five or six months, you have much more to think about than you would just hiring a 2 week AirBnB. But renting like that gives you the time to really engage with the culture, obtain a feel for whether you wish to create a long-term commitment, and to obtain medical or dental procedures that take healing time and follow-up visits. A really practical book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    This is a very informative book that hits on a lot of stuff than can save you in the short and long term . I belong to several expat websites. I proposed the idea of hiring someone to support me through the initial stages of relocating ( a concierge). Several individuals suggested that I was "lazy". I didn't think I was lazy or crazy. This is a book that I will use as a reference guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    So far this book is been absolutely a waste of money. It has to be at least six or seven years old because none of the www services are any amazing anymore. I am very very unhappy with my and boy what I like to obtain a because this is not what I was thinking it was going to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    $7.99 for the kindle ver of this booklet is method over priced. The author even refers to it as a booklet. This was a 30 min read, definitely not worth 8 bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If Only I Had a Place: The Aspiring Expat's Guide to Renting Luxuriously in Mexico for Less []  2020-1-22 21:58

    Want they'd have mentioned in the description that liiving on social security is no longer an option...made reading on an exercise in disappointment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had an Old House on the East Coast []  2020-1-17 23:24

    The art work is phenomenal. I saw this book at my brother’s put and had to own a copy. Pulls at my heart strings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Real Good Lover []  2020-7-26 22:48

    The entire song is wonderful makes me wanna dance in my sleep.A soul filled since of connection...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    My 7 year old son loves this book. He like to invent things in his head, and spends a lot of time tinkering with cast-off tools and parts at his own workbench. I worried this book might be a bit young for him (and it probably is, but he isn't a powerful reader) but I am satisfied that I purchased it. At this point, ANY book that gets him excited about reading is a victory from my perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    It’s no secret that we LOVE Chris Van Dusen around here! In fact, we love him so much that I pre-ordered If I Built a School the day I heard it was being published, and I test really, really hard not to books until I’ve seen them in person. But, I believed it wouldn’t disappoint, and I was right!⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Our copy of If I Built a School arrived yesterday, and we’ve read it at least 11 times already. We read it twice just this morning over breakfast, and followed it with If I Built a House just to round it out. The girls then asked for huge pieces of paper to design their own schools and houses, so I happily obliged!⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀In typical Chris Van Dusen fashion, If I Built a School is terrifically written to read aloud. The rhythm and rhyme are perfect, and just like the other two books in his “If I Built…” series (house and car), they’re full of imagination and fun.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀And yes, Mr. Magee and his small dog Dee are hiding in these illustrations… My younger was the first to spot them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    My children LOVE Chris Van Dusen's "If I Built A..." books. We've been waiting for this one to be released for months and it did not disappoint. It has been my 5 and 7 year old's first choice of bedtime story every night for the past week since it arrived. Vibrant illustrations bring to life the imaginative story. As always some subtle and clever delights in the info of the artwork as well. Worth. Every. Penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    If I could give this book 10 stars I would. The story is an easy, pleasant rhyming style that makes you wish to read it over and over. The illustrations are stunning and the story about this small boy's creative dream of a house is so FUN!! It is a excellent read for a 6 yr old on up. Our 6 1/2 yr old ( who is a hard on books) LOVES this book and is fascinated with the retro art style Chris Van Dusen uses. He doesn't overdo it, just enough to create this generation ask questions about the pictures! Every household and library should have this book in it. You will love everything about this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    Chris Van Dusen has a method with the rhythm to his rhyming in the vein of a Dr. Seuss book and others very talented and successful authors, another of his books "If I Built A Car" is an perfect examples.Written very well in the tradition of his other books," If I built a House" is for children with huge imaginations.Jack is using his vast imagination to design an outrageous house built for him, a child, that he himself has designed. The illustrations, which are first rate, then are drawn just as he designed, which are quite unique.A fun book to read and for kids to see his actual design and ideas come to ris Van Dusen is very successful in creating this perfect book, and the illustrations are an integral part in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    I read a lot of picture books from the library. I very few. Whenever I read one and know I have to it, I know it's really good. This book (and If I Built a School) brought me back to the imaginative self I was as a youth. And all done in rhyme. Exquisite. Loved!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    I discovered the series this book is a part of this summer and I fell in love with it. Not only do I adore Van Dusen's bright, entertaining illustrations, but his rhyming is first rate. In this book, Jack tells his teacher all about the school he would build if he was in charge. He demonstrates a first rate imagination as he info the zoo, glass tubes and pods for transportation, classroom towers, and stylus's that write in the air. He can't explain how everything works but he with the faith of a kid he's positive his school would be great. The rhyming makes for a amazing read aloud and the bright illustrations and clever ideas create this a delightful book to share. The book could even be used to encourage students to design their own schools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    I knew my daughter loved the "car" and "house" books in this series, so I pre-ordered this one months before it was available. You'd think it might be predictable, but it is predictably great! The creativity is a lot of fun... like, do vertical wind tunnels for skydiving practice really exist? They probably could and should!Last night I asked my daughter (recently turned 7 years old) what are her favorite books, and the books in this series are the clear winners. And I'm glad to hear it as a parent, as these books encourage children to be creative and to think outside the box. The illustrations may be whimsical, yet they are teaching children to think about function instead of clinging to the past forms of thing created me chuckle a bit. In these books, the author/artist has purposely copied an exaggerated 1950's style, like Ozzie and Harriet or Leave it to Beaver on steroids. Everything reflects this, the clothing styles, the architecture, the vehicle styling, the artwork style itself. Well some humorless reviewers took a look at the first book in the series and screamed their heads off that minorities and handicapped people were not being represented in this highly distilled caricature. I'm amused how that situation has now been corrected... there is even a token handicapped dog! I hope everybody is satisfied now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    This review is for the book quality, not the content. The story and artwork is excellent. The book itself, not so much. Not sure if while printing the ink was still wet when they place it together but every page is warped like it got wet. I would return it but every year on my sons birthday we write a note in a book and give it to him. We neglected to actually look through the pages before writing in it. So unfortunately we can't return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    This is such a amazing book! It is written so well! It all just flows together without being corny which is awesome. I'm definitely going to more from this author. I only [email protected]#$%! came in a board book. My 11 month old LOVES the pictures in this book so if it's at any level where he can reach it he will B line it for this book so it has taken a serious beating already. I just want there was one he could handle without ripping the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    I purchased this book for my son who both enjoys vehicles and also likes to think of himself as an inventor.I'm blown away. As a basic grade teacher and a gifted education teacher for nearly 15 years I have come across hundreds of books. So I know what I'm talking about when I say this ranks among one of those books that every classroom and house should have. You will have fun reading this book aloud! It's a book to be enjoyed but also can be incorporated within language arts lessons easily. If you're looking for a book to trigger creativity and/or critical thinking , this book can also support with that. I accidentally stumbled upon this book while shopping for something else vehicle similar , and am so satisfied that I did. Highly recommend. Don't think twice. Order this book, you'll be satisfied you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    We are already fans of Chris Van Dusen's writing and illustrations from the McGee series (for 2.5 yrs+), our favorite being Down to the sea with Mr. McGee. This book and its contemporary, the If I built a house, are for slightly older readers than the McGee books. I love the retro result of this book and the method it playfully extracts imagination and the creativity to build, in your child. Not to sound gender biased, but this book will especially be a sure hit with cars/automobiles crazy boys like my e one thing I would like to point out from the product descriptions is the recommended age range - it is incorrect in my opinion as a 3 yr old will not be able to fully appreciate this book. 4 yrs is the minimum age for this book and it will be more than appropriate till 7 or at a stretch, even till 8 yrs.4-7 yrs is the correct age range for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    My 5 year old daughter was recently saying how vehicles should drive themselves or have kitchens, so I quickly ordered this book for her. She loves me of the faces could be more appealing, but overall I love the 1950's style artwork. The process of designing the car, starting with a careful study of past designs and similar technologies, actually makes some sense.-------------Edit: My daughter is 7 years old now, and since originally writing this review we have purchased the other two books in this series. My daughter told me latest night that these three books are easily her most favorite books of all. I know I would have loved them when I was a kid, and as a person who does some mechanical design myself I am overjoyed that my daughter takes such an interest in these creative books. We have ordered a lot of highly-rated books from other authors, and in too a lot of instances have been disappointed by them in one method or another. These "If I Built..." books are nearly flawless, and in my opinion probably the very best books ever written for children 5 to 8 years old. They are very enjoyable even for an adult to look at and read, actually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    Chris Van Dusen is one of the best children's writers out there today. I am a Secondary School English Teacher with a 4 year old daughter. I can't believe how poor most modern day children's books pass as acceptable literature these days (lower the level and theme of literature = lower intelligence). Chris Van Dusen is very different, his writing is exceptionally good. My over all favourite book of his would have to be 'A Camping Spree with Mr Magee', but 'If I Built a House' (which has a slightly higher reading/comprehension level) is a magical tale of dreams, promising aspirations and hope. Amazing book, definitely a keeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    My children and I love the If I Built series of pictures books by Chris Van Dusen. The stories are amazing for sparking imagination and the illustrations are so cute. Would it be fun to allow your imagination run and built a house with every fun thing you can imagine?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    My kid is obsessed with Chris Van Dusen books and this newest one does not disappoint. The illustrations are spectacular, imaginative, and we stare at the playground page picking out "what we would go on first" for a long time each time we read this book.What I love most about this series is the creativity it inspires in my child. It's like, while I was reading these "If I built" books to him for the first time -- a light-bulb went off that sparked a creative snowball result in his life. Everything is now "if I built a playground" or "if I built a grocery store".Chris: if you read this - please write more. We love them, and thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    Very impressed, the book hits all the points like those before it; my children and I loved it...so much so my son wants to pen a letter thanking the author. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    Another brilliant book which does not disappoint!! VanDusen has to be the best children’s book author at the moment! We probably have all his work. Amazing stories, unbelievable rhymes (that are not forced like so a lot of others), and awesome illustrations to go with! My son loves finding the characters from his other books drawn into the pictures! I want he had 50 more books!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    As with "If I Built a Car" my daughter loves the fun, creative designs and enjoys pointing out fun info of the illustrations. I understand this author does his own illustrations and they are terrific other than a tendency towards dorky-faced people. The art style overall is smooth and detailed and meticulous, with a super fun 1950's look to everything. It is really appealing. We have a few other books by this author, including "The Circus Ship" and "A Camping Spree with Mr. Magee" and my daughter noticed Mr. Magee driving by with his dog in the background in this book! I really hate that impressionistic, sloppy art style some other books are illustrated e rhymes in this book flow very well, except one page where I felt the text was a bit weak. And with the exception of the no-gravity room, usually this writer has an actual logic to his crazy designs that makes them additional appealing... unlike another book we bought, by a various author, where the designs were so random and is is a amazing book to encourage children to think outside the box, and this author has become our favorite. As a mechanical type guy myself, it is exciting to see the enthusiasm my daughter has for these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    This is by far the best book of the modern/nowadays writer that I have purchased. I have bought a lot of from the "top 10" or “highly recommended” lists, with mainly very disappointing results. While I have not seen this author and his books on these type of lists, it should be, unlike a lot of others that are sadly come as highly recommended. The illustrations are phenomenal, colorful, beautiful, that take a whole page, the rhymes are amazing and with words that will expend child’s vocabulary. My child absolutely loves it, and asks to read it 2-3 in a row. Absolutely amazing book. Will be buying more from this author for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    I have read hundreds of books with my now 4 year old, and this is among his favorites. It hits that magical spot of unbelievable flowing rhymes, engaging and imaginative illustrations, and overall amazing story that will inspire young creators.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    What a amazing book! May another one for a gift. Fun, full color illustrations with a 50's Jetson's kind of feel ("If I Built a House" is related in this aspect). There is an odd feel when the child says his dad's vehicle isn't up to his imaginative ideas: the dad/s reaction is presented as deadpan and .... what? ... almost a small defensive? But, the dad is included in other pages so that makes up for it, although he's deadpan there, too. Sort of the background parent, like in Peanuts, maybe? Don't allow that stop you, the story imaginative ideas are amazing and older children would also probably like this, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    A child with a unbelievable imagination describes to his dad his dream car.With rhymes and imagination worthy of Dr. Seuss, this is fantastic! I want I'd found Van Dusen's books sooner! I am glad I read Mr. Magee first of his books he did by himself since Mr. Magee and his dog Dee seem to create a guest appearance in every other book of Van Dusen's (so far I've found them in CIRCUS SHIP, this book, and IF I BUILT A HOUSE). A delightfully fun book that imagines the excellent car. Hold the imagination going by asking readers what they'd add, change, or do various in their dream car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were a Mermaid []  2020-9-1 18:32

    This is the second book I have purchased that Jessalyn Nelson has written and illustrated. Colourful vibrant and always a meaning behind the stories she writes. Would recommend this book for all ages of children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    The illustrations tell a lot which is extremely important! This book definitely inspires imagination and conversation! Throughout the book I even found myself dreaming up things that would be awesome in my house. I think every parent can appreciate the kitchen-o-Mat. Cooks and cleans! What more can you want?! The dog hero is super cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a House []  2020-1-29 18:4

    I want I had a house like this!Chris Van Dusen's books are amazing. We discovered him through our library and fell in love with his writing and art. We've read all his books to our children hundreds of times each and they are always fun to read and look at. His art is really breathtaking. Best of all we got to meet him and obtain our books signed and he's even super cool in person. A really nice guy. I highly recommend getting his entire collection of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    As a lot of of you already know, if your child likes a book, you'll end up reading it together over and over and over again. That means it's beautiful necessary that you like it, too. It's never fun when you ask your small one to grab a book and he comes back with something you can't stand reading. I'm therefore very picky about the books I ris Van Dusen's "If I Built A Car" is pure pleasure. First of all, it's just a terrific concept: a creative young boy describes his dream car. The illustrations are lush and vibrant, and the rhyming verse is creative and playful. Mr. Van Dusen perfectly captures the magic of a child's imagination. And while I think you couldn't go wrong getting this book for a boy, I'm confident a lot of girls would be enthralled by it as well. Definitely a book you'll delight in reading and rereading. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a Car []  2020-1-20 20:52

    This is my favorite book to read aloud to my small guy, and I don't even mind when he picks it day after day as it is such fun to read. He loves vehicles so I thought he would have fun this book and I was right. The rhyming is such fun and even my older kids have fun reading this book (to their younger brother or just to themselves) and dreaming up their own ideas of what features their vehicle would have. If you haven't bought this book, yet I highly, highly recommend you do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    My sons loved the first two in the series, and this is just as unbelievable as the others. (Or maybe even better?)It's funny and delightful, with perfect rhymes. Amazing illustrations, once again.I was also happy that it didn't go the direction of "AND RECESS ALL DAY" (which sends the subtle notice that learning sucks). There was none of that at all.A excellent back to school or anytime book :).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    My son absolutely loves all of this author’s books. The “if I built a ...” ones are particularly great. My son loves to talk about what he would do if he built a school, car, house... I love that it stirs his imagination. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Built a School []  2020-2-7 19:49

    This book is another hit of this author!! My son loves Chris Van Dusen’s books, despite he is at age of reading chapter books (3d grade). Throughout the latest few years, we’ve collected almost all of them and have been giving as bonuses to a number of our friends. If I Build a School seems to be a prototype of If I Build a House, but it’s very fun in its own way. The author’s imagination and creativity are out of this globe :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Were a Mermaid []  2020-9-1 18:32

    What a fun, imaginative book! I love books that support kids pretend and dream of other possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    As Jonathan's mother, I am so very proud of all of his accomplishments throughout his lifetime. I never dreamed that I would someday be the mother of a two-time Olympian, American Ninja Fighter and now an author. He is hard-working, passionate and dedicated to any challenge he undertakes. Now he is a business owner, motivational speaker and consultant. Looking forward to his next book and the exciting adventures ahead. So blessed to be his mom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    What I liked most about this read is that it can be theoretically applied to anyone regardless of interest. Gymnastics has always been an interest of mine and has followed me to my current age of 28. It is hard to inspire yourself and feel as if you are on the right path, but as you can see from reading this: You are not the only easy as the tip might be, it is necessary to look for your special method of doing things and to not allow others influence you too much when you have an urge inside of you to try. I have found this to be real throughout my life - others always will tell you what you cannot do, but go ahead and do them anyway. If there is any notice to take away from Horton, I would say it is this one.Overall, a highly recommended read because it lets you know that it is alright to fail, fall, and be real to your own convictions. My only want is that I could speak to Jonathan personally about my passions, but this book will do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    This is a amazing read for anyone from every walk of life! Horton shares invaluable life lessons from the reflections of his awesome journey as an Olympic gymnast. There are a lot of fun, straightforward and fascinating anecdotes that will hold you engaged from begin to finish. The book not only provides amazing life lessons, but plenty of inspiration too! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    My son is a 9 year old, level 6 gymnast so I follow a lot of male gymnasts on Instagram. Jonathan posted about his book in December and I didn’t even look to see what it was about, I instantly bought it for my son for Christmas based on the cover. I have NEVER seen a book out there for BOY gymnasts so I jumped at the possibility when I saw it. My son got a lot of books for Christmas and didn’t instantly pick this one up so after a week or so, I started reading him a few chapters at night. We just finished the book this week and after reading, I thought it was a amazing book for any kid. First of all, it is an simple read. I think any child 8 years old and up could read it and understand it and the chapters are nice and short. But it would keep the interest of any age and it’s not dumbed down at all. The book could easily be applied to any sport. As a parent, I loved that he talks about eating healthy and getting amazing sleep and how to be a amazing teammate. These are all things I wish to instill in my boys and letting them “hear” it from an Olympian means they might actually listen. Do not hesitate to this book for any young person in your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Although I just received it, I have reread it several times. This book may change your outlook on your future. Yes, it is an amazing book that shows the struggles when quitting was an option and how Jonathan focused on his goal. But, you would be even more impressed when you meet him in person and listen to his story like he just gave at Habitude Fighter Conference in Houston to hundreds of people. Read it and then obtain to know Jonathan Horton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    What a amazing book.....this was inspirational and amazing. I could not place this book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    It was interesting to read about Jonathan's younger years before he came into the limelight. However, my favorite part was how he was honest about his darkest of times and how he used those experiences to propel himself into a stronger athlete for his next competitions. I also really liked the fact that even as a child he trusted his instinct as to which skills he could excel at even if it was not the norm for his age. I think if you have that ability to sense what is best for you and you can tap into it, that becomes a very amazing skill to serve you in your life. This was an enjoyable uplifting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    My son is a level seven gymnast and is recovering from an injury this was a amazing book to read while he was getting back in the gym. It’s always nice to read about the journey and all the hard work that it took for some of his heroes so he understands that there were no overnights successes but lots of hours place into the accomplishments and also setbacks along the method that it did not stop Jonathan that only created him stronger it was a very amazing read, One that I enjoyed reading right along with him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    It's always amazing to read about how world-class achievers became great. Jonathan is honest and vulnerable about what he learned on the method to the top. It wasn't always fun, but I admire his persistence and courage. Amazing read, highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had Known: Life Lessons From An Olympic Pro Athlete []  2019-12-18 20:43

    My 14 year old son, level 9, Region 1 was starting to feel the "burnout". He was just not motivated to go to practice and work hard. After speaking to older gymnasts and reading the book, he started to feel motivated again. When he got a Fb response from Johnny himself, that took him over the top. We look to have another All-Star season this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    Amazing quality book. Amazing read as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    Amazing Aaron book, but there's as much about racism as there is about baseball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    Gave to husband as a gift. Price was awesome, book is in amazing shape and he loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    As a youngster in Milwaukee, I was privileged to see him break into the Majors. Amazing insights on his special hitting approach, and his evolution from a line drive hitter who wanted to hit .400 for a season to a home run hitter who did not aim for tape-measure distance - finally culminating in his pursuit of Babe Ruth's career record. Lots of stories and insights about teammates and opponents, baseball managers and executives, and sportswriters, as well as his frustrations with the method black players were treated - both during and after their playing careers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    An eye opening look into the struggle that is often overlooked of achieving Greatness. Mr. Aaron had long been my childhood character and after reading his autobiography, even more so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    I Had a Hammer brought back a lot of memories for me. I saw him play in San Francisco and asked him a few questions for a column I was writing. I remember he said he would talk to me if I turned off my tape recorder. He had signed the contract with Magnavox and they had the rights to his voice.--mel bowen, retired sports writer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    Henry Aaron one of the very amazing baseballPlayers of all time info his trials and tribulations in a fascinating book. The book is necessary and should be needed reading by all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    If you are a Hank Aaron fan or a fan of MLB in general, you will search this book fascinating. Learning of how Mr. Aaron thinks, how much pain and strife he had to go through to reach the breaking of Ruth's home run record, and reading some of the chilling hate mail that he got from bigoted people all over the country, truly reveals aspects of this amazing American's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    If you read this you will understand why Hank did what he did. Its a fascinating look into the past. I had no idea from just watching TV. Hank Aaron is an American icon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Had a Hammer: The Hank Aaron Story []  2020-8-16 18:48

    purchased as a bonus for my nephew and he loves it read it 6 times and sleeps with the book s well thank you guyzzzzz 100 starzzzz ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    Mhairi McFarlane took me from heartbreak to restoration in 400 pages and I loved it! You could feel Laurie's anguish over the demise of her 18 year relationship, but I love that it wasn't all woe is me (though there was a small bit of that) - she is a fierce, independent, smart woman and she stood up for herself in a method that I found very admirable and even inspirational. I also really enjoyed Jamie's hero and the method they advocating for each other and grew as individuals. I was taken aback by the little (and possible slightly triggering) reveal from Laurie's background - after reading Don't You Forget About Me which also had a hero that had a traumatizing happening in her background, it created me wonder if this is a tidbit that was included in all of the author's books. Other than that, I enjoyed watching Laurie regain her self-confidence, search fresh love, and recognize that love (real love) comes in a lot of various forms. I look forward to checking out Mhairi McFarlane's back catalogue and I'll definitely be adding her to my "auto-buy" author list. 4 out of 5 wine glasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    The excellent book to take you on a vacation while in quarintine. Smart, romantic, and fun, .Mhairi McFarland knocks it out of the e powerful believable heroine and misread hunky character create the story believable and interesting. This would create a amazing Netflix film - too sexy for Hallmark☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Never Met You: A Novel []  2020-7-3 18:56

    This is my third book with Ms Mhairi and I have mixed feelings about this story. I love Laurie, 18 years with Dan and suddenly he is not there with her. He has moved onto somebody else. The plot of pretending to being over him is not fresh but it was good. However, Jamie? What an imperfect hero. I don’t mind imperfections but his past and his dealings with women were not something I wanted to hear for my heroine. There is always the amazing excuse for his actions, but he did manage to always be in problem with women and all of it about how his behavior. It left a unsettling feeling at the end.I always love Ms Mhairi’s second characters and this group doesn’t allow you down.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386