Read il convitato di pietra reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all il convitato di pietra reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il vizio di famiglia [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Don't confuse this movie with the related '"Dove vai se il vizietto non ce l'hai?" (1979). Renzo Montagnani basically plays the same part in both films, but in this one it is Edwige Fenech, not Paola Senatore, who goes sunbathing while he does his butler act. Giacomo D'Amato (Renzo) is picked up by widowed countess Magda (Juliette Mayniel) the moment he's released from jail and promptly leaves his girlfriend standing there (remember-her-for-later-on alert). Magda wants Renzo to pose as a butler/chauffeur and seduce her brothers fresh wife Ines (who is Renzo's ex lover), so Magda can have the inheritance all for herself. Ines (Susan Scott) is already having late night rendezvous with Magda's teenage son Marco (Roberto Censi and his trademark poor hair cut) and sees through the fresh Major Domo's disguise immediately. Finally Edwige arrives in green hot-pants on her scooter, proving to be an illegitimate love kid of the crippled Count by showing the mole on her behind (the other blood relatives join her in the buttock line). As usual, Fenech waists no time and takes off her top for the aforementioned sun bathing scene, arousing the interest of Giacomo and Marco and objections from Ines. As if all this wasn't confusing enough, the whole family keeps double and triple crossing each other to obtain into amazing graces with the Count. There is photographic evidence of adulterous affairs, a kidnap plot is foiled before the ransom note is dry, the blonde girlfriend from the begin is suddenly the fresh maid, and a young cook who only appeared once or twice in the background suddenly moves in to seduce Edwige into a encounter (implied, not shown). Meanwhile Renato's act keeps getting more obnoxious (cringe as he hilariously vacuums Freddy Mercury style). When the time comes to go into the accusing parlour for the not so surprising final will and testament, most viewers will have stopped caring about these characters already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il ritorno di Ringo [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Apologies for double submission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il ritorno di Ringo [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Fearless Men! Il ritorno di Ringo (The Return of Ringo) is directed by Duccio Tessari and Tessari co-writes the screenplay with Fernando Di Leo. It stars Giuliano Gemma, Fernando Sancho, Hally Hammond, Nieves Navarro, Antonio Casas, George Martin and Manuel Muniz. Melody is by Ennio Morricone and cinematography by Francisco Marin. After fighting in the American Civil War, Ringo (Gemma) returns to his home city of Mimbres to pick up his life from pre the conflict. However, he finds the city is in the grip of Mexican bandits run by brothers Paco (Martin) and Esteban Fuentes (Sancho), their control over things extending to Ringo's wife, Helen (Hammond)... No Entry For Dogs, Gringos And Beggars. A sequel of sorts to A Pistol for Ringo (1965), with the same makers, cast, areas etc reconvening for a various story and scenarios, this ranks as one of the better follow up films going. After a wonderfully sang title song opens up proceedings and we obtain introduced to Ringo (officially Montgomery Brown) via a bit of gun play and story setting, pic quickly identifies itself as a mournful revenge and rescue piece. We are deftly placed on the side of the protagonist, rooting for him to claim back his life and in the process rescuing his loved ones and vanquishing the whole city from racist bloody tyranny. It's a classic Western tale told with style at a suitably unhurried pace, the characters are formed because they obtain time to breathe, all relevant to the journey and the final destination that Tessari is taking us to. I've come back Paco Fuentes! With Sancho and Martin delightfully vile as the villains, it falls to Gemma to turn in a amazing one as our hero, and so it is. Ringo is a amazing hero as written, his globe turned upside down, and he has been funeralized as well! Ringo gets beaten, stabbed and emotionally battered, but he wars with guts and cunning. He is really cool as well, during adversity he can climb a rope one handed, his rifle the same, he is even prone to falling from rooftops to enact skillful slay shots. For sure this is a Spaghetti Western character for the ages. The natural beauty in the tale is obviously in the form of Hammond (socko gorgeous) and Navarro (socko sexy), these both dovetail nicely with the more grungy aspects of story and hero actions and moral standards. While the makers have fun filling the play with colorful help characters, such as a camp florist, alcoholic sheriff and a fortune telling whore. Tech credits are very high. Tessari has a superb eye for a telling eye catching stage or sequence, cue Ringo doing a slow walk down the street, his form transformed via a number of coloured glass windows, scenes such as the method Ringo and Helen's initial recognition is lighted for ultimate worth, Ringo rapid fire with bandaged arm as a rest, strategic motifs like a knife thrown in a heart drawn on a tree, and of course the justifiably popular stage of Ringo in a doorway with dust storm raging around him, a stage that's as chilling as it is thrilling. Stunt work is amazing as well, in a sub-genre of movie known for its exaggerations, it's pleasing to see so a lot of falls enacted with genuine believability, none more so than for the exhilarating latest quarter of film. This latest quarter brings our character into his pomp, all while bodies and buildings are method laid by bullets (get that wicked Butterfly monikered artillery repeater!), an action prelude to the final outcome that we want, in fact demand! Then finally there's Morricone, whose score is one of his non Leone best. It's a swirl of emotions, darting in and around the main character, occasionally rising to thunderclap status for key dramatic scenes, with a melody box tie-in that's heart achingly effective. Morricone's work is the cherry on the cake, for this is a superb Spaghetti Western of blood, brains and balls, and worth seeking out by anyone interested in the better half of this mixed sub-genre of film. 8.5/10

    0  


    Add your opinion on il convitato di pietra or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Giornalino di Gian Burrasca (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:47

    Amazing read. There are grammatical and typographical errors though. i'm not in any method fluent in reading a foreign language but the ones I saw were beautiful obvious. Doesn't distract from the fact that this is an perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il conte di Montecristo (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    Un capolavoro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Canzoniere di Petrarca (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:50

    Dov'é laura?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Giornalino di Gian Burrasca (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:47

    did not enjoyed this read. i expected method more than i should be i guess. but nonetheless, this one is still a amazing read for its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Giornalino di Gian Burrasca (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:47

    For an italian reader, as I am, this is a fundamental reading about a young daredevil at the beginning of XX century.Highly recommended for entertainment,or scholars who wish to know more about the italian society of the times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Canzoniere di Petrarca (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:50

    Italian is not my first language but I still like to practice it every now and then and listening to this has been very helpful to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il conte di Montecristo (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    My favorite book ever. I've read it twice. This ver is a small bit longer that important but the translation is impeccable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il conte di Montecristo (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    Molto bello, assolutamente da leggere ! Lo consiglio a tutti anche ai più giovani perché la trama e molto attuale. Un classico.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il cimitero di Praga (Vintage) (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:47

    Amazing condition;

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Giornalino di Gian Burrasca (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:47

    Sono studente d'italiano da 5 anni. Questo libro è assolutamente fantastico! Lo scrittore riesce a costruire il nostro Giannino, che è delinquente, fa tantissimi sbagli, non prova nessun rimorso in cui possiamo credere eppure è difficile odiarlo. La scrittura in sé è carina, completamente dal punto di vista di GIannino. Fa venire in mente il libro "Cuore" da Edmondo de Amicis nel senso che l'eroe Enrico è anche un ragazzo che scrive i suoi ricordi in un diario. Però Enrico è un bravissimo ragazzo e Giannino non c'entra NIENTE di carattere, ciò che fa parte del divertimento. Mi pare quasi che Vamba l'abbia voluto prendere in giro.L'unica cosa che posso dire contro questa versione è che ci sono degli errori con la trascrizione. Ci sono punti dove dovrebbero essere virgole, lettere sbagliate, ecc. di solito non troppo male da rendere il testo illeggibile, ma da fastidio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il cimitero di Praga (Vintage) (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:47

    Not a amazing plot and the book has a "voyeuristic" antisemitism (as observed by the Catholic newspaper L'osservatore Romano) that created me feel uncomfortable from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Giornalino di Gian Burrasca (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:47

    This book, which I understand is something of a classic, is delightful. The author's ingenuity in finding fresh disasters that Giannino can obtain himself into is amazing. The narrator's self-delusion and self-pity are somehow endearing. Behind it all is life in upper middle class Italy in the early 20th century. It's a hard book to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Giornalino di Gian Burrasca (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:47

    Il Giornalino di Gian Burrasca is a funny story of a misbehaving boy, his pranks, and the problem that it gets him into. Gian Burrasca is a kind-hearted honest boy of nine who is looking for nothing but a bit of entertainment and sweets, but somehow his imaginative android games always take a wrong turn. It is my all-time favorite book from my childhood. I have read it a lot of times over, recently re-read on kindle 20 years later, and enjoyed as much as ever. I have very fond memories of this entertaining book and I could not recommend it more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Giornalino di Gian Burrasca (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:47

    A few typo around, but it is not so simple to search a amazing electronic conversion from the original with pictures (in here poorly scanned and rendered). If you are a beginner with the language, stay away from this book or you will not be able to correct typos on the fly while you read. I submitted all the typos that I found on this edition but no correction has been done yet. *** OFC this REWIEW is for the format not for the contents ****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Canzoniere di Petrarca (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-6 20:50

    I required it delivered instantly, thus Kindle was t for consumers of Valentine fare!It is free, so that is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    Perhaps the magic behind this books, is how they can take you away for a few hours so you have the time to remember a bit of who you truly are. // Forse la magia dietro a questi libri, è come possono portarti via per qualche ora in modo da avere il tempo di ricordare un po 'di chi sei veramente.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    I liked this story. It was exciting and moving. Although there were sad events, reading the story is a amazing method to learn Italian. I really liked it very much. Also, the author is very nice too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    This was excellent for my purposes because, although written in amazing Italian it didn't require a dictionary look-up every other word. It succeeded in its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    Love it! - As all Harry Potters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    I ordered this book as an e-gift to my email connected to Kindle and while the were withdrawn from my account, the book has never appeared in my Kindle application while now the status says that book has been redeemed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    I am an intermediate Italian student and I read the book with a friend. The book was ok, but difficult to figure out who was talking , as there were a lot of male figures mentioned in the book. It helped me expand on my Italian, but I didn't care for the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    This is a amazing translation of JK Rowlings original text. Enchanting and magical as always, my favorite book of the o libro e il mio preferito di Harry Potter. Buona fantasia e' una bouna traduzione.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    Ci e' piaciuto molto leggere in italiano.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    Molto bene. Molto bene. Questo libro e buono per tutti.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    I'm an intermediate Italian learner and I like Cinzia's books in general. This one had a diary format that at times confused me a bit. I tended to mix up two of the male characters in the book at times, which was annoying. It's probably my own fault, but I didn't have this issue with some of her other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    While the plot is nothing spectacular, the segments which explain certain idiomatic expressions or verb tenses are very helpful. When you connect a amazing Kindle Italian dictionary and select it as your basic dictionary, reading is effortless. When you aren't always "translating in your head" skill and proficiency come more readily. Her characters are always a small various with odd backgrounds, so while easy to read there is complexity. I recommend these books for all readers. I have read a lot of historical books in the original Italian and it becomes very tedious looking up 50 archaic verbs per page. The odd words one has to look up in these books tend to stick in your mind better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    A bit harder than other books by the same author. It has some excerpts with interesting facts about Italy or explanation of grammar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    I'm sorry if my English isn't so good, but I'm 15 and I'm italian...I think Harry Potter books are ideal for who wanna expand vocabulary while learning a foreign language, cos' HP is been translated in a hoard of languages. So, if you are learning the unbelievable italian language, it's for you. The language used isn't formal, but the high quantity of fresh words can be frustrating...ma l'italiano non è poi così difficile...I think this is also the best of the series, so I advise it to everybody!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    With the adventures of Harry Potter, J.K. Rowling singlehandedly saved the publishing industry. It is impossible to overstate the impact these books had on both kid and adult readers. The anticipation for the next sequel! The midnight release parties! While you missed all that excitement, you now have the joys of being able to read all the books at ease do read the books; don’t just watch the RENTS BEWARE: As Harry Potter ages, the topic matter grows more mature. J.K. Rowling was quite clear that she was not writing for young children. These books grow increasingly more intense. Exercise caution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    This could be a amazing book for studying Italian but needs some editing. Most of the readers here probably have no idea what’s really event because the titles are missing for where the first person narrative switches from Lei to Lui and vice versa. Not sure if that’s only the Kindle edition but it makes the book unreadable, especially for newbies to Italian. Seems like an simple fix though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    Accessible Italian for learner at A2-B1 level - no complicated verb tenses or non-frequent vocabulary. Reasonably interesting story to hold you involved. I recommend it as an early Italian reading experience; it builds confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    This was a bonus for my Italian speaking fiance. He loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    Obviamente nessuno di questi libri richiede una review. Sono fantastici come le storie magiche che raccontano. Dopo 20 anni questi libri rimangono buoni come erano la prima volta, ovviamente sono anche una fantastica scusa per praticare l'italiano.// Obviously none of this books requiere an actual review. They are as unbelievable as the magical stories they contain. After 20 years this books remain as amazing as they were the first time. Of course, they are also a unbelievable excuse for practice Italian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    book was just as described, and arrived in very timely manner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Calice di Fuoco (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:32

    Beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    I actually haven't finished this book yet as I am a slow reader in Italian. However, I have read other Italian Simple Readers and I can say this is the best of the three I have read. It has some suspense, and alternates hero point of view. I also search the vocabulary words much more useful than some of the words in previous books. And there is a nice reinforcement of vocabulary and grammar. The dictionary feature in Kindle has gotten better as well. I can recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Easy Reader: Il Segreto di Julia (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:43

    Required an simple reader to improve vocabulary/spelling. Enjoying the work. Some vocabulary may be from a various dialect but still helps to widen word recognition and familiarize ones self with various ways of saying things in a language that is foreign.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    As a book, it is more compact than the English version. An perfect translation into Italian; enjoyed reading both versions side by side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    With the adventures of Harry Potter, J.K. Rowling singlehandedly saved the publishing industry. It is impossible to overstate the impact these books had on both kid and adult readers. The anticipation for the next sequel! The midnight release parties! While you missed all that excitement, you now have the joys of being able to read all the books at ease do read the books; don’t just watch the RENTS BEWARE: As Harry Potter ages, the topic matter grows more mature. J.K. Rowling was quite clear that she was not writing for young children. These books grow increasingly more intense. Exercise caution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e il Prigioniero di Azkaban (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-4 21:40

    I'm learning Italian and am familiar with the Harry Potter series, so this has been fun to listen to as I can practice distinguishing individual words and phrases, and understand the context enough to figure out what unfamiliar words mean. For the first few mins of listening, I couldn't distinguish any words, as I wasn't practiced at listening to Italian at a regular speed. After a few minutes, I could distinguish between each word, which was exciting and created me realize how much it helps to learn a language by hearing it spoken naturally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    As a kid my mother would read this book to me in Italian. Still have my copy but it is quite yellow with age. Was so satisfied to be able to search another one in the Italian Edition to pass on to my grandkids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    Ogni volta è commuovente la lettura di questo libro. L'autore ti riporta con grande maestria nei panni del bambino che è in te, stuzzicandoti a vedere il mondo con gli occhi di allora e con l'esperienza da adulto di oggi.Un capolavoro che andrebbe inserito nelle scuole per la ricchezza del contenuto.E' una poesia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il richiamo del cuculo: Le indagini di Cormoran Strike (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-28 22:32

    Very good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    This is a amazing book and it works best for adult beginners in learning the italian language. Well more so support with those who know a decent amount of vocabulary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    More than expected. The book came in excellent condition, furthermore with all the original pictures. It's just beautiful. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    It's a book which needs to be read in various time of life, all the times it gives you various sensations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    I have loved The Small Prince since I was a child, and it is so fun to be able to read it in Italian! The book was well-translated also. I'd recommend this for anyone learning Italian and wanting to add to their collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    One of my old time favorite books. The Italian edition is quite delightful. If I ever learn French, it will be with the sole purpose to read the original Small Prince!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    It is my favorite book as a child, only now I obtain to read it in Italian. It helps me learn the language as a complement to my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il richiamo del cuculo: Le indagini di Cormoran Strike (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-28 22:32

    Il Richiamo del Cuculo di Robert Galbraith (veramente J. K. Rowling in realita) e`un romanzo che e`un piacere leggere. Le descrizioni dei personaggi e gli avenimenti sono tanto vividi e vibranti che la storia sembra come un film. La lingua del dialogo e` quella che ci si senta sulle strade oggi; un grande vantaggio per lo studente che vuole parlare come un italiano moderno. Lo svantaggio e` che la conversazione moderna ha tante parolacce che una persone della mia generazione non userebbe mai.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    It’s very old yet fantastic! I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Traduzione di Nini Bompiani Bregoli (Tascabili) (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:39

    Amazing copy in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un italiano di nome Kobe: Il nostro amico Bryant: la storia mai raccontata (c Vol. 31) (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 23:5

    duo horto tres est puella famineo saluto ratata res rei. bona agricola est malus nauta est mala nauta salvete disciplei salve magrista carrie laborae est malus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Piccolo Principe: Edizione integrale con alcuni disegni aggiuntivi dell'autore e postfazione/racconto di Wirton Arvel (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry et Le Petit Prince) (Italian Edition) []  2020-2-3 22:38

    The book to bring always with you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il buono, il brutto, il cattivo [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I'm looking for the owner of that horse. He's tall, blonde, he smokes a cigar, and he's a pig! It's debatable of course, since there are legions of fans of the first two movies in Sergio Leone's Dollars Trology, but with each movie there not only came a longer running time, but also a rise in quality - debatable of course! Here for the third and final part of the trilogy, Leone adds Eli Wallach to the established pairing of Lee Van Cleef and Clint Eastwood, and brings all his tools of the trade to the party. Plot is slight, the three principals are on a collision course to search some buried gold, with each man having varying degrees of scuzziness, so how will it pan out? Such is the genius of the narrative, it's a fascinating journey to undertake. The characterisations are ripe and considered, the different traits and peccadilloes beautifully enhanced, and with Leone being Leone, there's no shortage of cruelty and humour. He also brings his style, the close ups, long shots and some outstanding framing of characters in different situations. The story encompasses The Civil War, which pitches our leads into "The War of Branston Bridge", where here we obtain to see just how amazing Leone was at constructing full on war sequences. It's exciting, thrilling and literally dynamite, whilst Aldo Giuffrè as Captain Clinton turns in some memorable support. The Euro areas pass muster as the Wild West, superbly photographed by Tonino Delli Colli, and then of course there is Ennio Morricone's musical compositions. It's a score that has become as iconic as Eastwood's Man With No Name, a part of pop culture for ever more. It mocks the characters at times, energises them at others, whilst always us the audience are aurally gripped. There's obviously some daft coincidences, this is after all pasta world, and the near three hour run time could be construed as indulgent. But here's the thing, those who love The Good, The Poor and the Ugly could quite easily stand for another hour of Leone's classic. I mean, more barbed dialogue, brutal violence and fun! Great, surely! From the sublime arcade android game like opening sequences, to the legendary cemetery stand-off at the finale, this is a Western deserving of the high standing it is held. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Uno dei pochi giornali al mondo che non sputa pubblicità in faccia non appena lo apri.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    ottima application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Errore di autenticazione

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    This CD provides the listener with a unbelievable blend of melody performed by an awesome trio of young stars-in-the-making. A amazing selection of songs, produced by the most experienced masters of recorded melody available today, it never disappoints except in one little way: it leaves the listener wanting more, wishing there were at least 5-6 more tracks to enjoy! It is very difficult to pick out any one song as "the best". Saw this trio perform live in our zone latest month and they are every bit as amazing as this CD would lead you to believe. Nothing "manufactured" about them, they've got the goods and they know how to deliver, both on scene and in the studio! Can't wait for their Christmas songs (which they previewed for us), and their next album/CD. It is hard to believe that boys so young have voices so rich, and know how to use them so well, but they are the REAL DEAL, and this album is a amazing beginning for them. If you love amazing melody and magnificent vocals, then this CD is a must!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    I'm a melody lover and, because I teach broadcasting, I'm familiar with all types of music. I'm also a tenor myself so I know what it takes to sing well. Il Volo is nothing short of spectacular. Their mature vocal quality is related to Josh Groban's talent. Seeing three young men commit to classics and standards, and having the pipes to do it, is breathtaking. In their premiere CD Il Volo they live up to their potential. I love the method they trade off solo lines so effortlessly and take the song to a fresh level with each switch. I hope Il Volo will stay real to their calling and search ways to create classic and standard songs famous again. Il Volo is perfectly named - they have had a smooth take-off and are climbing to amazing heights!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Un'app che si dimostra superiore anche a quelle di altri giornali più diffusi. Non lascio cinque stelle perché l'app non ricorda la posizione di lettura. In poche parole utilizzando il multitasking o passando da un articolo all'altro si ritorna sempre all'inizio della pagina, il che é abbastanza fastidioso. Ho molto apprezzato, invece, la modalità di lettura notturna.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Amazing app. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    incredibilmente comoda la lettura, perfetta la possibilità di muoversi fra gli articoli utilizzando l'indice -in più il giornale si scarica una volta sola poi è leggibile anche offline. ottimo lavoro, sono contento di aver dato il mio (piccolo) contributo per finanziare la relizzazione dell'app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    formato di facile lettura. contenuti ovviamente ottimi...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Purtroppo non riesco a leggere il giornale: quando cerco di acquistare una copia digitale dalla android device app, ricevo un "errore di autenticazione". Non sono abbonato ma vorrei acquistare di tanto in tanto una copia digitale, come posso fare?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    Il Volo is a magnificent trio of the highest quality I've ever heard. I'm was a classically trained singer (too old now) and I recognize wonderful talent and musicality. I'm hoping they continue their musical studies so that they don't wear our their voices -- Piero in particular has awesome breath control, and the two others are close behind. Gianluca is really a high baritone and his voice has a distinctly beautifully round sound. Ignazio's lyrical high notes are excellent. I've been raving about them to everyone I know and am going to attend two concerts in November -- in Raleigh, NC, and Washington, DC. I haven't thought that much of any singers I can ever remember. I would say to them, as if they need tip -- concentrate on diaphragmatic breathing and you'll have careers of forty or more years -- that's what preserves a voice! I want there were a method for more people to hear their singing -- they would be hooked! The CD and the DVD I obtained through Amazon is certainly perfect -- and arrived the next day. I received two more CD's and a DVD through my PBS station. I will more of IL Volo from Amazon. It's an simple choice for present-giving time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    I had saved a YouTube video of the time the group appeared on Italian television, and played it frequently. This collection was worth the two plus years wait time. These boys are so talented and their selections appeal to a wide audience particularly because there are Italian, Spanish and English selections. The orchestrations are attractive as well. My 11 year old granddaughter (who sings with a local choir) is also very into Il Volo and has done research on the Internet. She can tell who is singing which refrain after studying the insert, and she recognizes all of the voices and was thrilled when they appeared recently on American Idol.I play this constantly and as a student of the Italian language, their enunciation and phrasing is impeccable and very simple to understand. Such a contrast to the mumbling you often hear from groups and other singers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    Was lucky to catch these brilliant performers in Washington, DC on 10/24 and was happy to explore that they sound as amazing if not better live. It's a privilege to see them so early in their brilliant careers. When I saw them perform in 2009 on the Italian talent present they were stunning but to hear their voices mature and very various personalities come through is a delight. Pietro got some old school swagger, Gianluca is the classic brooding crooner and Ignazio's smile rarely leaves his face when he sings. I hope that they never lose the joy of singing. Hearing them makes one think of some divine musical confluence which randomly brought them together. One of the best parts is that they are unaffected, nothing seems scene and they are clearly giddy about a possibility to do what they love - sing at the top of their lungs. (Screaming girls of all ages are the plan!). Can't wait until they tour again. Their CD will be a Christmas stocking stuffer for my favorite people this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    I am 43 years old, and this is honestly the most attractive singing I have ever heard in my life. I cannot believe that these young men are so young! I first heard them on American Idol, and while I certainly am impressed with the singing on that show, after watching Il Volo perform, I felt like it was laughable watching the rest of the show. I really like Lauren Alaina and Scotty McCreary, but after hearing Il Volo, the discrepancy in the range of talent between Il Volo and the American singers was actually embarrassing, especially since both groups of singers are around the same age. I actually even felt that the judges should have been embarrassed (and I love Stephen Tyler)! Randy can praise Mariah, and J.Lo can shake it all for all she's worth, but if I were them, I'd have been reevaluating myself or the people I represent. To think that these sweet young men who have such God-given talent were on the same present as them...well, I think I would have announced that I was retiring (-: .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    I had never heard of these young tenors until my wife purchased the CD for me on Father's Day. Not sure what to create of it (I usually do a lot of research for my music), I ripped the CD to my iPod, and played the album blindly, not knowing at all what to expect. To my complete surprise, I loved it! I have been a huge fan of the Three Tenors albums over the years, and have mourned the loss of Pavarotti. While this fresh Fab Three of the tenor globe may not yet quite be up to the skills of the original Fab Three tenors, they are beautiful darn close - and they are just getting going. I will undoubtedly have fun this album for years to come, and eagerly look forward to future releases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    One of the best CD's I own. These guys "get it" musically. They sing as 3 tenors together, not as The 3 Tenors (Plácido Domingo, José Carreras & Luciano Pavarotti)who are 3 soloists fighting for the lead position. They sing with such feeling, have amazing dynamics, begin and stop together. I listen to this CD in my vehicle over and over. I obtain goose bumps, and not always on the same song. It seems most amazing tenors come from Europe because their accent and Italian add to their special sound. The only song I don't like is "Painfully Beautiful". It's not that they don't do a amazing job, it's just that I know they are very young and can't imagine that they have any knowledge of the words they are singing. It will be interesting to follow their career as their voices change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Mi piacerebbe poter commentare gli articoli

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Questa application fa quello che deve fare, nel mio caso ha un problema di compatibilità sul mio Samsung tab 3 10.1 e quando si supera un certo numero non alto di numeri scaricati e letti tende a crashare e tira giu anche android device che riavvia ... aggiungerei assolutamente un controllo sul punto di storage dei pdf e la possibilitá di spostarli (se c'è non lo trovo) comunque mai più senza !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Indispensabile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il mercenario [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    You play by the rules you lose! Il mercenario (The Mercenary) is directed by Sergio Corbucci and Corbucci co-writes the screenplay with Luciano Vincenzoni, Sergio Spina and Adriano Bolzoni. It stars Franco Nero, Tony Musante, Jacl Palance and Giovanna Ralli. Melody is by Ennio Morricone and Bruno Nicolai, with cinematography by Alejandro Ulloa. It's the Mexican Revolution and Sergei "Polack" Kowalski (Nero) is a gun for hire. Hired by revolutionary Paco Roman (Musante), Kowalski muses on all the scrapes they got into before bringing the story to a show day resolution... A Technicolor/Techniscope production, Corbucci's Zapata Western is a barnstormer full of political bents, wry humour and searing action. With attractive Spanish vistas prominent and a musical score that's like a spicy jumping bean, story holds court from beginning to end. Essentially at it's heart it's a buddy buddy piece, though these buddies are hardly what you would call rock solid. Into the mix comes the gorgeous Ralli to add the sauce, whilst as Paco and Kowalski take on the Government and its Army, they also have to contend with Curly (Palance), a camp sadistic dandy with revenge on his mind. Corbucci has a amazing eye for action, there's reams of gun fire, with machine guns, artillery and even a plane laying waste to bone and buildings, and usually the cruelty and carnage on present is done with a glint in the eye (milk and dice drink/grenade in mouth), and splendidly so. It's so deft that often a stage is being played out and on the side there is an execution going on, casually unfurled as matter of fact. There's also religious fervour cheekily in place, with Paco's troops the Apostles and Polack their Jesus, so it's no surprise that religious imagery is placed within. Corbucci also likes to allow his camera talk. Standard Pasta Western traits operate, such as close ups of the eyes, roving tracking shots, angled up tilts and glides. He also gets lucky with the weather for one shot, capturing a natural rainbow amid some more furious hero action. Cast are doing sterling work. Nero is cool supreme, with amazing face fuzz and casually striking matches on different things, Nero proves to be a fine action character and it's so simple to into his character. Musante is also excellent, giving Paco an earnestness that's beguiling, he's a lovable rogue, at times bumbling but utterly heroic within the revolutionary arc. While Palance, though not in it as much as you would think, is giving Curly a most intriguing persona, confusing sexuality and religious alibi. From a bullring circus opening featuring midget clowns, to a glorious clifftop turkey shoot finale, there is nary a dull moment in the pic. Top dollar Pasta Oater. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    I initially resisted my wife's entreaties that I listen to this album, thinking that it would be more American Idol embarrassment. However, I was quite surprised to hear these fellows. Young though they may be, they sing like well-trained professionals, with feeling and clarity. The choice of songs was very appropriate; and one should also note that the orchestration accompanying the fellows could not be better; truly professional. Some of the scores reminded me of Nelson Riddle's stening to this album takes me back to the '60s when I was stationed in Boston, just outside of Small Italy. On liberty from my ship, I would sometimes visit one of the Italian restaurants there on Hanover Street, and enjoyed it immensely when a waiter or customer would burst into spontaneous song, joined by any of those show who felt so inclined. A true celebration of life that I never ese boys allowed me to revisit those satisfied times. I will be watching for the release of their next album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Il Volo []  2020-2-2 1:56

    I first saw Il Volo on The Talk in February. I immediately pre-ordered their album that was supposed to be out in April. I was disappointed that its release was changed to May. That feeling of disappointment is over because I now have it in my possession. I love this music. It is so strong and uplifting. I may not understand most of the languages, but that has not taken away from the enjoyment. I hope they come out with a DVD of a concert sometime soon. I still have on my DVR the recording of that first time I saw them. I now have one of them on Ellen. I have a feeling they are now in the process of making the talk present circuit, so I will obtain to see them again. They are SO good. Too poor Oprah has missed out!ETA: This is not my usual genre of music. I lean more towards present tunes and oldies (50s and 60s). I am drawn to the melody of these young men.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    Not very user friendly, navigation is difficult. PDF ver has a low resolution, photos are not always well visible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    L'app consente di leggere il giornale in pdf e versione html, con la possibilità sia di comprare l'edizione giorno per giorno che sfruttare il proprio abbonamento. Nella versione html gli articoli possono avere link a fonti e articoli correlati. Tutto dommato non male, a parte qualche bug ogni tanto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    il manifesto [App]  2020-1-31 22:4

    amazing reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mo-Di []  2020-1-11 20:27

    A true classic. I only want I could more easily get Mari McInnes solo. Should be in every audiophiles eclectic collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mo-Di []  2020-1-11 20:27

    This was the second album from Mouth Music, but with some personnel changes. Half the original duo, vocalist Talitha MacKenzie, left, replaced by Scottish vocalist Michaela Rowan and Scot-of-Ghanaian-descent Jackie Joyce, while Martin Swan stayed and brought in several other instrumentalists. So there's some further development of the primary concept of building out from a Celtic base to a broader globe e effect is at times rather like a lighter, peppier kind of Peter Gabriel music. The women take most of the vocals, which are often ethereal. There's always a funky bass groove, plenty of Afro-pop, some overt French influence, and a small hip-hop, which syncs well with the "mouth music" (the name the band takes from the Scottish practice of wordless or non-lyric-intensive highly rhythmic singing). Another reviewer mentions techno, and you can hear some of that too in a few places. It all mixes well. Experimental but not edgy, just fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mo-Di []  2020-1-11 20:27

    I used to go and dance to this band in Edinburgh, as they were a local group. I knew some of the band memebers... i had the album on tape, but it is much better having it on CD as the quality is greater and there are also remixes and so on.I hadn't heard this album for six years and didn't think that i could obtain another copy allow alone from Texas.. so I'm glad that i looked.EB

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e la Pietra Filosofale (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-11 19:24

    This is an perfect translation. It captures the spirit of the original and is fun to read. It is a amazing choice for those who wish to have fun while improving their Italian language skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e la Pietra Filosofale (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-11 19:24

    Got this to work on my Italian since I know both of the English versions inside and out. (Lol.) It's turned out to be an incredibly useful tactic for picking up fresh grammar and vocabulary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e la Pietra Filosofale (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-11 19:24

    Ho visto i movie di Harry Potter un paio di volte e li adoro. Non avevo idea di quanto i libri fossero altrettanto belli. Sono una lettura semplice, in una settimana leggendo un po' la sera ho già letto i primi due e sono ora sul terzo. Veramente ben fatti.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e la Pietra Filosofale (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I just discovered that disk 7 has a huge zone of scratches and the window of return is over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e la Pietra Filosofale (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-11 19:24

    My son was ecstatic to obtain the Italian ver of one of his favorite books. He is trying to learn Italian and wanted something he could read in Italian particularly a book that he enjoyed and was familiar with. This bonus was a huge hit. It took a small while to come but it was worth the wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harry Potter e la Pietra Filosofale (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-11 19:24

    They weren't torn out, they just weren't printed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockford Register Star, IL [App]  2019-1-27 13:22

    Like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockford Register Star, IL [App]  2019-1-27 13:22

    Rockford Register Star Just like all the other reviewers we can't display the obituary column does anybody really look at this website to create any corrections based on reviews come on folks obtain with it. There's plenty of ads in here so I know it's being for I wouldn't wish to be a Advertiser on this site. You wish viewers to view this website fix it. More comments to make, no time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockford Register Star, IL [App]  2019-1-27 13:22

    Sucks Typical they wish to charge you to create up funds from one not buying the printed copy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockford Register Star, IL [App]  2019-1-27 13:22

    Lame About as poor as it gets. No method to search an article that actually appears in the printed version. User friendliness entirely lacking.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386