Read illumination presents 3mov dvd reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all illumination presents 3mov dvd reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    This ver of the Grinch is awful. They changed too much from the original and very few of the characters are likeable. I never thought it would be possible to create the Grinch without the main hero actually being a Grinch. In this ver he’s just a confused and lonely guy that lives on a mountain top. Even the narration doesn’t sound or feel like Dr Seuss. I’ll gladly stick with the Jim Carrey ver for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    Hated it. The voices ruined a amazing classic and the story line sucked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    Saw this week it was released. Fact its out in video the following month is telling. Onviously the people who loved this film didnt go to see " How the Grinch stole Christmas" because this didnt vaguely resemble the story it was puportedly based on. The Characters, the music, the narrator and Grinch himself were pale imposters to the mildly dark childrens comedy classic. Right from the begin i scratched my head as the charming iconic Dr. Suess rymes and songs were replaced with rap. Whether you are a fan of rap or not, this was not the appropriate venue for rap music. From there it went down hill. Still confused with the back story as the Grinch came from an orphanage with noone in it. This somehow created him " dislike" (strong no bullying theme in this story. I understand we need to teach bullying is wrong but to have to eliminate from films as if it doesnt exist doesnt accomplish that. Quite the opposite in fact) Since the Grinch is never actually a bully, the change when he realizes its him, not the who's fault, is hardly transcendant and doesnt purport the powerful lesson of the true meaning of Christmas, amazing will toward man. On that subject, the film also shifts from the Suessean theme to more political from its characters. While the Who's were cartoon characters and were created to just roughly portray humans, they nevertheless weren't. The story was about everyone, human nature as a whole. This clearly had ethnic undertones, a theme which really had no put in a Childrens cartoon based on a childrens book that wasnt political at all. Having Cindy Lou raised by a single mom was odd and was clearly done as further representation of themes not appropriate to this story. Life has become too political and "tradition" has somehow become a dirty word. I miss the old days when films were just an escape and werent meant to "teach" morality.

    0  


    Add your opinion on illumination presents 3mov dvd or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    What created the original poem fun is the nonsensical (Seusian) rhymes and the general flow. Tha fun was captured in the original cartoon. And Jim Carrey def added some of his own zest to Ron Howard's live action is one: there's nothing technically wrong with it. The voice acting, the story flow, the occasional gags, the quality of animation -- it's all there, it just so lackluster, I'm not sure why it was made.I suppose it's amazing enough for kids, but children also love watching kins and toys being unwrapped -- so is that really a high bar?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    It's not the grinch film at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    My family is a huge fan of the original Grinch film and the 3D-animated ver of Horton Hears a Who. 3D adaptations by necessity draw things out -- although in the case of Horton there was at least two sources of material to draw from. The Grinch doesn't have the benefit of more than one book, and it Horton, The Grinch gorgeously realizes a globe where Whos go about their business in amusingly odd ways. It doesn't go quite as far as Horton though, so we don't obtain Whos of various sizes and the unbelievable machinery is mostly limited to the Grinch. This takes away some of the whimsy of the entire concept of Whoville, but more on that in a e Grinch himself, as voiced by Benedict berbatch, sounds weird. I'm not sure what he was going for, but the Grinch speaks in a nasally whine that makes him unpleasant to listen to. His dog Max is adorable, but that doesn't create up for the fact that the melody is mostly ere's a subplot of Cindy Lou Who (Cameron Seely, who does a better voice acting job than berbatch) with plans to capture Santa Claus so she can ask him to support her single mom. Part of the fun of the movie is watching the Grinch's plans and Cindy's move to their inevitable collision.Speaking of voice acting, Pharrell is the narrator and his lisping cadence also sounds off. With the exception of Seely, it felt like everyone who acted in this film was deeply uncomfortable with the source material but gave it their best e issue may simply be that, compared to the whimsy of the original, The Grinch just never fully commits. When you go Seuss-ian, you go all in -- you either create melody rhyme or you don't, you either create the Whos all furry and weird or you don't. The film had a few funny moments (you saw most of them in the trailer), and fortunately ends on a sweet note while still managing to explain just how forgiving the Whos really are (hint: the Grinch helps create things right beyond just returning everything he stole).If the moral of the story is that forgiveness is a strong thing, The Grinch gives us a small more plot to create that forgiveness palatable. My children gave it a thumbs up. I am not quite so forgiving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    We loved this movie. My 10 year old had hated the original Grinch forever. She thought the original was creepy. She loved this version. Said it is her fresh favorite Christmas movie. She loved how cute the characters look. She loved the storyline. She loved the jokes. I love the original and I love this one. It had enough touches from the old to hit the nostalgic tag while still embracing the fun and witty nature of Illumination. Never would have expected anyone to create a film about the Grinch that my ten old would like allow alone love. Well done, Illumination, well done!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    I saw the film in theaters (didn't buy from here) but I'm considering buying it; it's awesome! It's definitely my favorite ver from all The Grinch films so far. Illumination did an amazing job, and I just think animation is the best method to go with a storyline like this one where the Grinch has a sleigh stealing bonuses and other things from an ENTIRE TOWN! If you haven't seen it, please give it a watch. It also has several very life-changing messages in the film as well. 100% recommend!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    The Grinch is a super adorable and sweet animated movie based on the book ''How The Grinch Stole Christmas!'' by Dr. Seuss. I saw it in the cinema on Friday November 9th, the day it was is film has dozens of hilarious moments, but it also has attractive morals, and a very sweet and satisfied ending. Grinch may seem like a bully at first, but he's actually super lovable and funny. Also, Grinch's dog Max is SO friggin adorable. Grinch even rubs and squishes his dog's cheeks in one stage because Max is so cute. There's lots of amazing characters throughout the film, such as Cindy Lou Who, her mom, and a cute chubby is was a very fun film to watch during Christmas. Amazing writing, directing, and adorable animation. I highly recommend this movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: Dr. Seuss' The Grinch (cover may vary) []  2020-9-4 19:14

    Very disappointed in this ver of The Grinch! I'm a HUGE Grinch fan & for them to change the film so much, was a letdown. My husband & I had to force ourselves to finish watching the entire movie. 👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    Love this album. Incendio really opened my mind to a whole fresh globe of possibilities - not only musically. This melody can inspire creativity and awaken the best of human emotions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    Amazing music. The beat gets a small repetitious, but overall a really amazing cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    attractive intriguing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    My first exposure to this band was at a live event, and I've been a walking, talking ad campain ever since. I am amazed at the number of emotions that the melody is able to rip from my somewhat jaded soul. From the absolutely heart-rending Sophia to feelings somewhat like unrequited love in Dhyana. From the frenetic hysteria of songs like El Palenque and Delirium to the cool Sunday morning calm of Awakenings and Garden of Stone. The dreamy self-awareness that unveils itself during pieces like Illumination and El Celta are a excellent counterpoint to La Corrida and Rambla Pacifica which just create me satisfied to be alive and able to appreciate all of the talent these folks s like Luna, Duelo a la Muerte, and Loretana create me homesick for Andalusia Spain and I've never even been there. Prajapati and Black Opal can effectively transport me to exotic locations without ever leaving my chair. And songs like Algeria feel like waking to long awaited sunshine after a long rainy storm. If you only buy one album, you'll soon be disappointed that you didn't obtain them all. My descriptions cover three of the CD that I own not just Iluumination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    I enjoyed them so much at a free concert in our village that I'm a huge fan and I bought all of their albums and have not been disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    This is a amazing CD!!! Period! A cross of Latin and Middle Eastern sounds with wonderfully skilled artists! Just order it, you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    Right now.I am listening to Incendio's illumination is cd starts with some magic of sitar,tabla,violon,flute,and spanish ey mixed mostly the spanish guitar melody with nice rhythm of trance,pop music.I love the method these talented guitarist plays their music.WIth fury,skill,passion,care,and love to the spanish is cd also has some latin style songs,some middle eastern melody with trance ack number 2 is my favourite heart flies when I hear this the INCENDIO....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    No problem, excellent transaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    Upon seeing Incendio only by accident latest year at the La Palapa Del Mar Restaurant in Long Beach, California, I was immediately blown away by their technical skill playing Flamenco guitar during an acoustic set. Words cannot capture the brilliance of Flamenco masters Stubblefield and Durand during a live performance. This summer when they returned to the La Palapa for an every other Thursday schedule of shows, I took the oppertunity to see them and bought their fresh album Illumination. The album is simply wonderful. It certainly deserves five stars. It is the kind of album you wish to share with your melody loving mates and family. I only hope that this group will continue to come to Long Beach and continue to produce this kind of exciting fresh music. I have the feeling that the days of seeing this ultra tight small band in smaller venues are numbered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination []  2020-8-19 20:10

    I love this CD. I've been playing it for four days straight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Had to buy this for my toddler when they took Despicable Me 3 off Netflix, he love them, LOVES THEM.. Plastic around the case but dust or something inside it and a little smudge on one of the disc, cleaned up and all films work fine just not expected when buying something new. All 3 films have been played more then a handful of times the past month and still working great. Amazing deal for all 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    This is the excellent pack if you like all three movies. The third film is the best and was so much fun; it only makes sense to place all three into one. This makes for a amazing bonus or another addition to your family film collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    This is a amazing combo package of two amazing films from illumination studios. My daughter enjoys watching these films and they are clean and have a amazing storyline. It also comes with a amazing price point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    Two awesome films that NEVER obtain old!! I love watching them with my small ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    Nothing poor to say. Two films for one amazing price! Can't go wrong. Grandson is very very satisfied with his Prime Day purchase :) Using my Sony Blu Ray player for DVDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I wanted to purchase this DVD for my amazing grandson. After looking all over, this was the best price I could find. The item arrived right on time and I am sure he will love it Christmas morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I am 58 years old and I love this film it created me laugh out loud I would recamened to every one who wants a amazing laugh. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    One of the fresh best franchise series out there! My daughter loves them! They are amazing films with a amazing mix of apporiate adult humor missed by the children and a lot of amazing values pushed in the mix! Nice that they all come to together in one dvd collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Loved having the whole collection together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    I looked for months for just the film Sing, and couldn't search it for under $10, so when I found this combo package for $10, I was thrilled! Not only do you obtain two movies, but all the gift materials on both movies. This is a assassin deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    Amazing movies! However I’m disappointed Sing spells out the F word because otherwise it’s a amazing family friendly movie. My boys started spelling the word because they didn’t realize it was bad, now we don’t allow them watch it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    My kids and I absolutely love illumination movies so scoring this amazing 2-pack of two of our favorite films was a steal. Amazing price, came in amazing condition, and having a prime acc brought it to us quickly so that we were able to have fun a nice film night all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I'm SOOOO satisfied that I decided to order these! Not only is the picture on the blu-rays excellent,.. but you obtain the dvds with the blu-rays which I didn't know. I was a bit skeptical because a lot of ppl were stating that the discs were not working on their dvd/blu-ray players, but I didn't run into any isdues. I have a Samsung blu-ray player. This was an awesome deal! I would highly recommend it!! :]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    the films are great, the price was good. the box broke on the method to us so that's where the negative was. satisfied with the purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    The days of using DVDs is probably coming to an end but for those of us who still have a DVD player this worked out great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    i search myself watching more and more children movies, and actually loving them. i obtain super excited for their sequels too. these are 2 amazing movies...my 5 year old loves them as well as i do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    This is getting 5 stars because my child loves loves loves both movies. The secret life of pets just a tad bit more than sing. Also, the price for both could not be ever, I personally am not a fan of either of Sing, all the characters are self-centered and have very few redeeming qualities. In The Secret Life of Pets, Max is a bully with a crappy attitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 2-Movie Pack (Sing / The Secret Life of Pets) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    Yay! Two of my children fave movies. I love me some digital movies, but I will always LOVE hard copies! We need DVDs for our RV, so having discs is where it’s at! Amazing bundle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I watched the first Despicable Me when I was in high school and I always thought it was hilarious. Quick forward to now that I have an almost 2 year old and it is so amazing to obtain to watch these with him. Plus it was an added gift that these come in Blu Ray and regular DVD formats, that method I can take them with us anywhere with a DVD player and not be concerned that he won't be able to watch them because it isn't a Blu Ray.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illumination Presents: 3-Movie Collection (Despicable Me / Despicable Me 2 / Despicable Me 3) []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Grandsons loved these films and to have all three in one case is fantastic. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    These guys are probably the closest to shpongle as you can get. And that's a amazing thing. They of course have their own sound but deliver the same vibes (if you will) as shpongle. My favorite 2 bands (I guess you can say) in the psy ambience type genre of melody 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    I wondered consistently why this continually showed up in the similar searches for Shpongle. I'm really, really glad I decided to take a listen. For those of you who are familiar with Simon/Shpongle's works, think of the song "Nothing is lost" - The same male vocals appear in some of Entheogenic's works. In comparison with other psybient bands, I message some massive similarities with track one and a few tracks from Flooting Groovies 'Mbirations'. As others have said, related sound to Shpongle without being a complete copycat, but close enough in sound that if someone had told me it was a Shpongle track, I wouldn't immediately dismiss it. I personally am not overly critical of music, I thoroughly enjoyed every song on this set (and I accidently bought this track (forgot to remove from cart) and ended up very satisfied I created the mistake.) Probably my favorite aspect of the CD is just the complexity of layers of sounds in each song; it's a lot to take in (in a amazing way.)Track by Track-- As I said, I'm not overly critical. Enjoyed the whole CD, not going to do star/number ratings on songs.1. Ground Luminosity - foresty and very mystical (reminds me of 'Mbirations' by FG)2. Habitual Overtones - Chants and more chants, plenty of DnB3. Pagan Dream - very peaceful, a small faster paced, possibly my favorite of the CD.4. Mindless - A small deeper sounding than some, faster paced5. Invisible Lands - Another contender for best of set, flutes, DnB and changing speed.6. Twilight Eyes - A slower song, takes a small longer to really obtain into, but the chanting in the song is quite entrancing.7. Spaced - No complaints with the closer. Like every other song, more of the same and still listening to over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    I first heard this on Soma Radio. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    I downloaded the album and I was absolutely blown away. he melody is aliv. The sheer radience of layerd overtones overwhelms the senses yet simultaneously nourishes them leading to a complete state of oneness with self that I can't even start to describebasically, buy this album, its completely worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Illumination [App]  2019-6-27 21:31

    cool android game just create it faster

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    I had purchased this MP3 a couple of months ago. It got lost in my melody files and wasn't listened to, until today. Absolutely Attractive Music! I can't stop listening to it. The samples don't do it justice. If you wish some melody to listen to that will take you away from it all, This is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Illumination [App]  2019-6-27 21:31

    Nice Graphics.. Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    I was small prepared for my first encounter with Entheogenic. The listening experience would pair, ideally, with psychadelic transcendentalism. This is a delightfully illuminated experiment with multifaceted aspects of noise: There are sounds that are richly suggestive of organic phenomena such as aquatic susurration and birdcalls, there is what one might suspect to be extraterrestrial burbling, an eclectic array of vocal outbursts, and just enough ambient soporifics to hold you dialed in. To a plant, listening to this makes excellent sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    I've been a long time fan of shpongle. I have all their albums and every time I listen to them it's a various experience, but today I was in need of a various journey and I came across this album. I'm so satisfied to have found it because their melody falls in the same genre as shpongle without attempting to sound like them. As other reviewers have pointed out, they have their own sound. every song has been skillfully constructed. The whole album takes the listener into an awesome attractive journey. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    Amazing www service as well as music. Check out he videos on the site. Amazing veiwing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    OK for those of you familiar with this musical genre, the psy-chill, you are already aware that this sound was really "inventend" by Shpongle back in the mid 90's (96 first shpongle tracks on comps -98 first shpongle album).Since then, a lot of artists have tried to imitate this kind of sound, but IMO they have all failed. It all sounds like a pale and sad copy of the original, which is kind of sad cause this musical genre is cool and has definitly to be expanded and enriched by other rtunately, Entheogenic came along and blowed away the stage witht their awesome musical creations. FINALLY a psy-ambient project who was able to make their own orignal sound, having what it takes to be psychedellic and ambient, but without sounding like they are trying to copy someone else (namely, shpongle - interesting fact they do mention shpongle as one of their main influences in their first album).the self-titled "entheogenic" first album (2002) is a real gem, very psychedelic but with a powerful organic feel to it. Totally mind blowing in its originality, so new and various than shpongle, yet so related in the psy feel. They immediatly became a reference in the genre: we had Shpongle AND entheogenic + other ar copying.2003 sees the arrival of this real mindblowing gem that is Spontaneous Illumination, their best musical creation, a creature trip of amazingly attractive psychedelia. Truly, no need of chemicals to travel far away with this their second album, entheogenic refine their sound, they lose the more organic feel they had in their first cd, and obtain more electronic, the beat sound more like psytrance but the tempo is really low paced, this is really ambient. Not psychedellic anymore, but mystical ambient, magical er coming realeses by Entheogenic have all been very amazing but none outstanding as the two first ones, and especially this one; it seems they have been having a hard time finding fresh ways to evolve in their sound:- dialogue of the speakers (2005) is a shy atempt in that regard: mostly a mix/remix album with 2-3 fresh tracks, that mostly kept the "spontanous" sound from the 2nd album. however, it is a GREAT album- remixes are amazing and fresh tracks too.- golden cap (2006) is an atempt (in my opinion) to search the balance betweem the sounds they had in their first alum and the second album (even visible on the CD artwork, the cover is a fusion of styles from the 1st and 2nd albums); there are remixes of one track from the first and one track from the second album; in my opinion, fist half of the album is good, second half gets boring.- Flight of the urubus (2008) is a very interesting album, a very interesting explorations of fresh sound horizons. Let's face it, in this musical scene, the most necessary challenge is always to reinvent the sounds and the compositions. I mean in rock, jazz or heavymetal, finding fresh sounds is not that much at stake. in psy-chill is either that or die, cause you're always gonna be repeating yourself, sounding always the same. Well entheogenic finds fresh type of sounds that are quite interesting in this albums. Maybe not convincing enough though, as they come back to their early 2003 sounds with the next album:- Gaia Sophia (2011), a nice trancey psy chill in the classical sounding of 2003 "spontaneous ill." nice album, nice compositions, but nothing really fresh for our ears unfortunately.Spontanous Illumination is the peak of their musical creation so far. Contrary to Shpongle, that are the one and only creative force behind the psy-scene, Entheogenic have had a hard time trying to evolve into fresh sounds.EDIT august 2015 :- Entheogenic have had 3 releases since this review and one major change in the project: it is no longer a duo, one of the guys left and the project is now being carried just by one person: Piers RELEASES since:1- Anthropomorphic: this is a 4 track EP. standard extension of the Gaia Sophia sound. nothing really fresh but nice psy-ambient that strongly flirts with psy-trance.2- Enthymesis3- A singularity Encodedthese two are full length albums and I have just very recently discovered them, so haven't really had the possibility to immerse myself in them, however they represent a major change: This is truly a "entheogenic 2.0" project, Piers Oak-Rhind now on its own finally is taking the project towards fresh directions while still keeping the original sound signature. Acoustic guitars are now a total part of the landscape which is amazing news because they sound awesome and one can tell there is real musical composition behind, and they give a really fresh flavor to the r all fans of this project, definitely two fresh albums worth checking !!!!!! => entheogenic bandcamp will provide all the streaming / downloading pleasure for you all ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spontaneous Illumination []  2020-1-18 0:35

    This album pulls you in the second it begins. It wraps around your senses and just pulls you into another world, especially with a nice set of headphones and a vivid e mood is at once mystical and deep and it doesn't allow go even after it has finished. This is melody that lingers and makes you feel something..at least for me it was :)If you appreciate amazing electronic/ambient/psychadelic/ethnic dub...this is an album for your is is truly melody for your mind and your spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    This radio, etc. has a very nice description and price. But thus far I have not been able to obtain all the supposed features to function properly. Among other thing the bass treble adjustment does not seem to be available among the different settings. The User's Manual give directions on how to do this. They don't work. Also the reception on local stations is weak despite the Manual's directions on how to minimize this. On top of everything else, the chances are beautiful amazing that you are also going to have to invest in a dashboard installation kit, a wiring harness attachment kit, and an antenna connection kit. Call me naive, but when the sales blurbs says it fits a Ford, I don't expect to have to run down a bunch of other parts to create it so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    I rebuild old project SUVs as a hobby. I generally have to replace the factory radio with something more modern to create the cars more desirable, so I do 4-5 a year. I'm a stickler for info and doing things right, so I solder and heatshrink all connections. Nothing more frustrating than spending an hour putting together the brand-specific wiring harness only to search out that the head unit is an $80 paper weight. Boss products have done this to me 3 times now. Not again. I've had better luck with no-brand troops from Walmart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    The stereo wouldn’t work unless you squeezed the top down in two spots. Looks nice feels like amazing but the only downside is it doesn’t work unless you squeeze it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    I rebuild old project SUVs as a hobby. I generally have to replace the factory radio with something more modern to create the cars more desirable, so I do 4-5 a year. I'm a stickler for info and doing things right, so I solder and heatshrink all connections. Nothing more frustrating than spending an hour putting together the brand-specific wiring harness only to search out that the head unit is an $80 paper weight. Boss products have done this to me 3 times now. Not again. I've had better luck with no-brand troops from Walmart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    2 months and burning smell and dead (and no, not poor wiring... burnt out on inside of unit)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    Only reason i didnt place 5 stars is because I couldnt figure out how to place the time on the stereo while I have it connected to my phone via bluetooth. I really hoped it would present the time but it just doesnt even though you can set it up to 12 hour format. Other than that it works really well and sounds amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite BE10ACP - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Single Din Chassis with Double DIN conversion brackets, Detachable 10.1 Inch Capacitive Touchscreen, Bluetooth, No DVD, RGB Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    The screen on the unit I got did not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    this product worked about 1 week after installed then stop working. sent back for bonus card maybe you may have better luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    The only thing I can say negative about this radio is that it sometimes loses programming as in I will obtain in my truck and at times the stations will not be programmed nor will the settings that I have on the radio like the treble and bass be as I set them other than that it works just fine very loud amazing clarity sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite BE10ACP - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Single Din Chassis with Double DIN conversion brackets, Detachable 10.1 Inch Capacitive Touchscreen, Bluetooth, No DVD, RGB Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    Sterea works amazing simple simple set up android device auto works excellent screen is super bright especially at night and no method to turn it down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    This radio, etc. has a very nice description and price. But thus far I have not been able to obtain all the supposed features to function properly. Among other thing the bass treble adjustment does not seem to be available among the different settings. The User's Manual give directions on how to do this. They don't work. Also the reception on local stations is weak despite the Manual's directions on how to minimize this. On top of everything else, the chances are beautiful amazing that you are also going to have to invest in a dashboard installation kit, a wiring harness attachment kit, and an antenna connection kit. Call me naive, but when the sales blurbs says it fits a Ford, I don't expect to have to run down a bunch of other parts to create it so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    I'm sorry but this costed 69 99 and just stopped working in about 30 days of having it. I dont like to have things that just stop working. I hit it a few times got it to work but it just stopped again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    The stereo wouldn’t work unless you squeezed the top down in two spots. Looks nice feels like amazing but the only downside is it doesn’t work unless you squeeze it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    this product worked about 1 week after installed then stop working. sent back for bonus card maybe you may have better luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite BE10ACP - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Single Din Chassis with Double DIN conversion brackets, Detachable 10.1 Inch Capacitive Touchscreen, Bluetooth, No DVD, RGB Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    Wish a huge screen and your balling on a budget here you goooo!!!!! Lol I like it and I wish med a radio with CarPlay and it works good. The only thing I don’t like about the radio is the Lil tab on the back for the touch screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite BE10ACP - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Single Din Chassis with Double DIN conversion brackets, Detachable 10.1 Inch Capacitive Touchscreen, Bluetooth, No DVD, RGB Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    FINAL EDIT, 2/3/21**********So I returned this unit, and bought a replacement elsewhere (since I really do like this radio). I got the BE10ACP and rear cam bundle since that is all that was available. It seems they have revised the radio, at least in how the screen plugs into the main unit. I am thinking maybe that is what failed on my first unit. The fresh ones the plug is built directly into the screen and the unit, so you just slide the screen into the rails, and pushing it fully in "plugs" the connection together. Versus the original, where its a flimsy small wire soldered directly to the main unit's PCB. fresh one works GREAT, as expected. Sound quality, surprisingly, blows away the Kenwood and Alpine I tried before this. I do want the screen rotated, like the 12.8 inch android device unit this is replacing, but I am guessing Android device Auto doesnt work so amazing in portrait aspect. Rating revised from 1 star to 3. Would love to give it a 5, but, having to obtain the first unit I bought replaced, and the second unit being a totally fresh revision (and there being no announcement of this), I cant go above 3. I DO recommend the unit tho, as long as you can obtain the fresh far, very disappointed. Got it installed, no problems with that, but...the screen does not power on. Radio turns on, I can connect to it via Android device Auto, play audio thru it, the volume dial and front buttons work, just...nothing is on the screen itself. Going to attempt to troubleshoot, hopefully do not need to return the entire unit since installing it in my CTS Coupe is...not a easy process.EDIT: on 1/22 I got the screen working. Disconnected the battery in my car, again, and it works now. Review stays one star for the moment though, because I have a fresh issue... When I got the screen working, it was great. Cant even tell is a low res screen. But, the next day I go to head to the store, and the screen is INCREDIBLY dimmer. Like, dimmer than the dimmest lighting setting. Adjusting the brightness does change it, ever so slightly, but it is almost completely dark, can barely read it in the daytime, not exaggerating. Today I am going to disconnect my battery again and hope another "full" restart of the system gets the screen on, staying on, and working properly. The short bit I have been able to use the radio it has been awesome, so, fingers crossed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    The only thing I can say negative about this radio is that it sometimes loses programming as in I will obtain in my truck and at times the stations will not be programmed nor will the settings that I have on the radio like the treble and bass be as I set them other than that it works just fine very loud amazing clarity sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    Being 43 years old, it’s been awhile since I bought a fresh stereo. Boss was a fresh company I heard of... saw that Crutchfield sells them also. Decided what the heck, give it a shot. Poor move. Stereo sound is horrible. Everything is in mono... no stereo. Sure, it has a mono/stereo capability.... it when you flip back and forth, it does nothing but stays in mono. Not good stereo... spend the additional dinero.... stick with one of the huge companies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    I thought it was going to work great, but the MIC in the system is of very not good quality, so I always have to use the speaker in my phone to be able to talk with my ry dissapointed¡¡¡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite BE10ACP - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Single Din Chassis with Double DIN conversion brackets, Detachable 10.1 Inch Capacitive Touchscreen, Bluetooth, No DVD, RGB Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    I'm wasn't expecting much from this unit. Only the ability to have Carplay but boy was I surprised! The sound quality is very good. I replaced my Kenwood unit with the Boss Elite unit and I'm almost blown away with the sound quality of this unit. Installation was simple. Just create sure you obtain an interface and it's plug and play from there. The screen is bright but I can live with that. For the price and screen size, you CANNOT beat this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite BE10ACP - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Single Din Chassis with Double DIN conversion brackets, Detachable 10.1 Inch Capacitive Touchscreen, Bluetooth, No DVD, RGB Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    I was looking for a CarPlay compatible player with front and rear camera inputs and most importantly, a volume knob rather than button. This checked off all the boxes and, as a bonus, the huge screen is awesome.I installed in a 2008 Tundra using the Metra 99-8220 Dash Kit and Metra 70-1761 Receiver Wiring Harness. Receiver comes with a DIN cage but for a more solid mount, skip the DIN mounting, remove the bezel and use the ISO mount brackets that come with the Metra kit. Installation was straight forward with no issues. Back side has two USB pigtails that I connected to a USB port kit in one of my unused dash switch blanks. Wiring contains power output for front and rear cameras which was very convenient. There is no ability to reverse the camera photo so my front camera photo is a bit e huge screen is the star of the show. I was a bit concerned about how it would look when installed but it is just the right size and look like some of the modern OEM radios found in some cars. I was also concerned it may bounce around when driving but that is not at all the case, it’s a rock solid mount and allows slight tilt adjustments up/down/left/right.Edit: I found that you can indeed reverse the camera image, it's just poorly (not) doented in the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    Being 43 years old, it’s been awhile since I bought a fresh stereo. Boss was a fresh company I heard of... saw that Crutchfield sells them also. Decided what the heck, give it a shot. Poor move. Stereo sound is horrible. Everything is in mono... no stereo. Sure, it has a mono/stereo capability.... it when you flip back and forth, it does nothing but stays in mono. Not good stereo... spend the additional dinero.... stick with one of the huge companies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-8-3 20:1

    I thought it was going to work great, but the MIC in the system is of very not good quality, so I always have to use the speaker in my phone to be able to talk with my ry dissapointed¡¡¡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    I'm sorry but this costed 69 99 and just stopped working in about 30 days of having it. I dont like to have things that just stop working. I hit it a few times got it to work but it just stopped again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    2 months and burning smell and dead (and no, not poor wiring... burnt out on inside of unit)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite 480BRGB Double Din, Bluetooth, MP3 USB AM FM Receiver, Multi Color RGB Illumination, Wireless Remote - no CD DVD player, []  2020-9-11 18:58

    Only reason i didnt place 5 stars is because I couldnt figure out how to place the time on the stereo while I have it connected to my phone via bluetooth. I really hoped it would present the time but it just doesnt even though you can set it up to 12 hour format. Other than that it works really well and sounds amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite BE10ACP - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Single Din Chassis with Double DIN conversion brackets, Detachable 10.1 Inch Capacitive Touchscreen, Bluetooth, No DVD, RGB Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    Very nice my mate loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems Elite BE10ACP - Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, Single Din Chassis with Double DIN conversion brackets, Detachable 10.1 Inch Capacitive Touchscreen, Bluetooth, No DVD, RGB Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    Simple to install on my 05 cadillac cts, sound quality is amazing and it has an amazingly huge screen. No complains. I created a youtube video - Find Boss Be10acp and look for my channel "he went rogue"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2020-11-1 19:5

    The only thing I [email protected]#$%! had was a clock on the front when closed and a normal USB connection on the front not a mini eat radio for the price!Included touch pen, e menus are simple to navigate and very easy to pair with phone. The radio station even place the song and band name, just that feature is worth $1000 by unds great! Even a eq and volume boost to radio, USB, aux, DVD, that helps with low volume playback or streaming.I just hope this one lasts more than 4 years. Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9979B Car DVD Player - Single Din, Bluetooth Audio & Hands-Free Calling, Multi-color Illumination, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, 7 Inch LCD Touchscreen, Black []  2021-3-9 20:13

    I soldered all of the wires correctly and once I used it. The screen was telling me I had to check the cable connection. I connected the cables the system came with and it didn’t change anything and I can’t use the radio. I don’t wish to connect a camera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9979B Car DVD Player - Single Din, Bluetooth Audio & Hands-Free Calling, Multi-color Illumination, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, 7 Inch LCD Touchscreen, Black []  2021-3-9 20:13

    My wife got this for me as a Christmas bonus because the factory stereo I had in my truck was old and CD player no longer worked. I had to call technical help a couple of times and the guy I spoke to was very helpful. He helped me figure things out. Once i got things figured out, It works great. The sound is amazing. The phone works like a dream. I love this fresh stereo! If you wish a amazing vehicle stereo at an amazing price, look no farther than this unit. It has everything you will ever need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    Second time reviewing this product (first time Amazon removed it because my colourful language offended them), but it’s still just as garbage as it was the first time I tried to review. Realizing that it’s Mid-March of 2019, this piece of crap has now been installed in my vehicle for a whole year!!! Which really says something about my patience, because the screen hasn’t worked in about 10 months!!!The design is crap to start with, no matter how I installed it in my car, there was 0 possibility it was going far enough into the dash to not be sticking out nearly an inch from the dash, and I don’t mean the faceplate. I mean the legit metal bracket that the radio sits in is sticking that far out. The screen died fast but I was able to search a method to create it work on a case by case basis....until the motor burned out and it doesn’t even begin anymore. Lucky for me, I restart the Bluetooth connect code to one I can remember before the screen died or I would have never been able to reconnect my phone when I got a fresh one.Speaking of Bluetooth, today started the very annoying problem of disconnecting my phone randomly while I’m driving with my melody playing. Not exactly what you wish to deal with when driving on the highway in the rain. It disconnected and reconnected itself 3 times in a 30 min drive which is what reminded me to review this short, don’t waste your money. I spent $80 on a Sony radio without a screen to place in my truck 6 years ago and that radio has still not had a single problem. This one has been nothing but a problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    Mine makes a horrible noise every time I turn on my car. It's like a mixture between scratching and grining, internal to the receiver itself. Funny thing is, my Disk's or dvd don't have any marks on them, so It's not even that. This thing is a loud annoyance every time I obtain in the car, and honestly, I want I had something better to install there. PS, bluetooth mic quality is horrible, (maybe because of a loud noise) Everyone says it sounds like I'm talking to they through a hall way, and they're struggling to hear what I say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    I have had problem out of this device every since I've had it.....I called tech help and they gave instructions for my issue but it only lasted 2 days.I've paid 2 technicians to check it out and they both say it's a defective device...so be careful...everything that looks amazing to you may not be amazing for you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2020-11-1 19:5

    Second time reviewing this product (first time Amazon removed it because my colourful language offended them), but it’s still just as garbage as it was the first time I tried to review. Realizing that it’s Mid-March of 2019, this piece of crap has now been installed in my vehicle for a whole year!!! Which really says something about my patience, because the screen hasn’t worked in about 10 months!!!The design is crap to start with, no matter how I installed it in my car, there was 0 possibility it was going far enough into the dash to not be sticking out nearly an inch from the dash, and I don’t mean the faceplate. I mean the legit metal bracket that the radio sits in is sticking that far out. The screen died fast but I was able to search a method to create it work on a case by case basis....until the motor burned out and it doesn’t even begin anymore. Lucky for me, I restart the Bluetooth connect code to one I can remember before the screen died or I would have never been able to reconnect my phone when I got a fresh one.Speaking of Bluetooth, today started the very annoying problem of disconnecting my phone randomly while I’m driving with my melody playing. Not exactly what you wish to deal with when driving on the highway in the rain. It disconnected and reconnected itself 3 times in a 30 min drive which is what reminded me to review this short, don’t waste your money. I spent $80 on a Sony radio without a screen to place in my truck 6 years ago and that radio has still not had a single problem. This one has been nothing but a problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2020-11-1 19:5

    I have had problem out of this device every since I've had it.....I called tech help and they gave instructions for my issue but it only lasted 2 days.I've paid 2 technicians to check it out and they both say it's a defective device...so be careful...everything that looks amazing to you may not be amazing for you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9979B Car DVD Player - Single Din, Bluetooth Audio & Hands-Free Calling, Multi-color Illumination, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, 7 Inch LCD Touchscreen, Black []  2021-3-9 20:13

    Can barely use the screen. Cant watch dvds cant connect and stream films or melody from my phone unless it's just sound. But any bluetooth stereo can do that! I bought this particular item to be able to stream films from my phone onto the screen so that the children can watch films in the back on long rides. Not only does it not do that but if u place a DVD in. It says cannot watch unless ebrake is engaged and even after engaging the ebrake multiple times it still wouldn't work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    I replaced an old CD player in my Jeep TJ with this. I read countless reviews on about every type of flip out single din player on the market. Proce wasnt a large factor but after speaking to a mate who had the same one and reading the reviews all over the net on this one I chose it and couldn't be much happier. It's very high quality for the price and works very well. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because when using the DVD function it formats films to widescreen instead of using the entire screen. Admittedly I didnt read the instructions and may be doing something wrong here. Ut I have searched every function and cant seem to change this. Also, it doesnt seem to pick up radio stations very well and there doesnt seem to be a method to program one without it running a find scan. I didnt have any problem with my latest one picking up local stations so not sure why this one doesnt pick up stations. Not that huge a deal though for me as I always only use my bluetooth to stream melody from my playlists anyways. Speaking of the bluetooth connection it was a breeze and works perfectly. This is a amazing radio for the price and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to purchase one on a budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2020-11-1 19:5

    What looked like it might be a nice purchase turned out to be a poor unit. Since I was going to modify the dash mount to accommodate the screen, I did a pre-installed because of all the poor reviews. I triple checked all my wiring, found and corrected one poor crimp connector, and still got sound, barely, in only one of the four speakers. The touch screen looks good. I liked the various menus, but function was kind of necessary to me, so this was a major fail, as so a lot of have reported.7/19/19 Addendum: I purchased and installed another unit and had success after I powered the amp properly. The Boss was probably okay. I didn't understand the preamp wiring til I had the same issue with my replacement unit and researched further. If you are interested in the Boss, do it, and call customer help if you run into this problem, which I failed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2020-11-1 19:5

    I place this radio in my 2010 Harley tri glide. Man for true the sound quality and picture is awesome! I dont ride with the video playing mind you but it is so perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    What looked like it might be a nice purchase turned out to be a poor unit. Since I was going to modify the dash mount to accommodate the screen, I did a pre-installed because of all the poor reviews. I triple checked all my wiring, found and corrected one poor crimp connector, and still got sound, barely, in only one of the four speakers. The touch screen looks good. I liked the various menus, but function was kind of necessary to me, so this was a major fail, as so a lot of have reported.7/19/19 Addendum: I purchased and installed another unit and had success after I powered the amp properly. The Boss was probably okay. I didn't understand the preamp wiring til I had the same issue with my replacement unit and researched further. If you are interested in the Boss, do it, and call customer help if you run into this problem, which I failed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    The only thing I [email protected]#$%! had was a clock on the front when closed and a normal USB connection on the front not a mini eat radio for the price!Included touch pen, e menus are simple to navigate and very easy to pair with phone. The radio station even place the song and band name, just that feature is worth $1000 by unds great! Even a eq and volume boost to radio, USB, aux, DVD, that helps with low volume playback or streaming.I just hope this one lasts more than 4 years. Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2021-3-9 20:14

    Would you do business with a company that knows there is a issue with their product but doesn't tell anyone and just waits to support the ones that call and complain? When you buy a product and don't use it right away should it go poor sitting on your shelf at home? If the company knew it had a issue with some of their products and you don't use it before the warranty timeline should they still care about their product? They didn't with me. When I called the tech help the tech knew what I was talking about right away. He mentioned it was most likely the wiring harness and told me to just use a jumper. When I did it fried the stereo. Brand fresh and out of the box. But since it was after the warranty the company said sorry not our problem. That is the Boss doing business as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9979B Car DVD Player - Single Din, Bluetooth Audio & Hands-Free Calling, Multi-color Illumination, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, 7 Inch LCD Touchscreen, Black []  2021-3-9 20:13

    BOSS Audio BV9979BThis model is horribly laggy and lacking standard features you would expect even at this price point.While it did sound better then my stock radio its interface and settings just annoyed me. I'm stuck with this unit for now because I dont have time or patience to do a return and I soldered the wires guess that was wishful thinking nope duuumb.,I bought this unit for my 2000 Chevrolet Silverado to save hundreds of dollars from having to buy a double din dash kit and a nicer double din unit thought this would be an ok middle ground, So I went knowing full well I would need extras a single din adapter,harness and antenna adapter because this does not come with any of that not even a bezel and my pack didn't even come with mounting screws in the box. I did read up about the shift lever being in the method of the screen flipping out I figured it would be okay if I had control of the screen going in and out figuring it would be common sense...until I found out the screen opens and closes automatically the amazing work around was to turn my truck on and power the head unit on and close the screen and then turn the truck off and I can begin and close it on my own next time. Would have liked this to be in the settings ere were a lot of reviews and images stating rds and artist and song information while streaming but this model only for am-fm not for Bluetooth huge disappointment since this is my main resource you just obtain a blank screen with buttons and says streaming. Also there is a not good hop lag loading skip before each song as if it play 1 1/2 second and stops and then plays the whole song I think my unit has issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9979B Car DVD Player - Single Din, Bluetooth Audio & Hands-Free Calling, Multi-color Illumination, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, 7 Inch LCD Touchscreen, Black []  2021-3-9 20:13

    the touch screen is hard to use. And when the phone rings it flips the screen up.. I have been unable to search the setting to hold this from happening. And now that thr touch screen isn't working properly I gave up.. Purchased 12/2019; installed 1/2021

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2020-11-1 19:5

    SO, reading all these reviews I was very skeptical and unsure about this purchase but went ahead with in anyways because to me it was the best cash could buy at this price point. Boss Audio is an American company too, which helped ease my mind. Anyways it came packaged up as any brand fresh product. All wiring is labeled so you know what is what BUT it will not tell you what the wires are for your specific vehicle, that's up to you to search out. Also, you must know how to install these units. I feel that so a lot of negative reviews are from people that are not educated in car electronics and wiring. The newer your car the harder it probably will be to install and The less experience you have, the harder it will be to install. Do your homework, know what your doing, try it BEFORE putting it all away into the review on here stated that on Chevy trucks the screen will interfere with the shift lever in the Park position. This is real on my 2001 Suburban, but it is nobodies fault and what I would call an undesirable characteristic. The screen stops itself if anything interferes with its operation. I test and stay aware and create sure it's closed before exiting the vehicle. It opens just fine, just gets caught up on the lever in the PARK position when the screen is folding in to l in all, this is a amazing small unit that packs a lot of features and sounds amazing. My suburban had aftermarket audio and video installed when it was new. With aftermarket amps that controlled everything. With this I was able to hook up the amps for the speakers and subs with the RCA cable hook ups. So it worked out perfectly in my situation.I also hooked up two existing DVD headrests to this unit, it works flawlessly and amazing because I can control and see what's going on while I'm driving. Although I don't think you should be watching TV while driving, I had to hook it up this method so I could run the rear screens while driving. Then I just close my screen and allow the children watch. Ive seen enough of Daniel Tiger the method it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2020-11-1 19:5

    I replaced an old CD player in my Jeep TJ with this. I read countless reviews on about every type of flip out single din player on the market. Proce wasnt a large factor but after speaking to a mate who had the same one and reading the reviews all over the net on this one I chose it and couldn't be much happier. It's very high quality for the price and works very well. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because when using the DVD function it formats films to widescreen instead of using the entire screen. Admittedly I didnt read the instructions and may be doing something wrong here. Ut I have searched every function and cant seem to change this. Also, it doesnt seem to pick up radio stations very well and there doesnt seem to be a method to program one without it running a find scan. I didnt have any problem with my latest one picking up local stations so not sure why this one doesnt pick up stations. Not that huge a deal though for me as I always only use my bluetooth to stream melody from my playlists anyways. Speaking of the bluetooth connection it was a breeze and works perfectly. This is a amazing radio for the price and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to purchase one on a budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOSS Audio Systems BV9986BI Car DVD Player - Single Din, 7 Inch Digital LCD, Bluetooth Audio and Hands-Free Calling, DVD, CD, MP3, USB, SD Aux-in, AM/FM Radio Receiver, Multi-Color Illumination []  2020-11-1 19:5

    Product was amazing at first, but it didn't take long to go wrong. I bought it, along with a wiring harness and double to 1.5-to-single din conversion kit to go with my fresh reverse camera, had it all professionally installed, and was satisfied with the product. It took maybe 3 weeks for the screen to stop sliding out of it's storage position, and sometimes when it would decide to slide up, it would just stay black. It's been like that for about 6 months and at this point it never even tries to move into position, the motor never engages. I've tried countless times to obtain in touch with customer help about this, but no agent ever answers despite my being on keep for over half an hour several times. I was just hitching a trailer by myself this morning and thought "this would be so much easier if I had a reverse camera" and then I remembered I have one! Just can't use it because of this defective product and a lack of customer service. Would not recommend.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386