Read imaginary roads reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all imaginary roads reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Line []  2020-1-11 20:18

    I was fortunate to work in a zone where Jill Performed nightly in San Francisco. Her voice, musical talent, and lyrical genius are a beautifull combination. However, her real shining feature is her charisma and warm smile. Any possibility you have to see her alone or with her band is a must see performance. You will fall in love with her melody and will be overwhelmed by her energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    I literally cannot remember the latest time a book grabbed me from the first word and didn't allow me go, until the latest word. This book was so intense and well written, I couldn't place it down. I had to rearrange my schedule, cancel appointments, all because I required to know what was going to happen next. It was such a mesmerizing, scary book, with characters that obtain into your mind and won't allow go. The latest time I became this entranced with a novel, was when I was 12 and read my first horror novel. Yes it was an S.K. novel!Suspending belief was so simple to do with the expert authors wonderful skills. There is definitely a powerful notice in the story, that will remain with me forever. As will the characters. Beware, there are some very scary moments that will create you wish to leave the lights on all night. I could not recommend this book more. Except for young kids or people who are easily ank you so much Mr. Chbosky. I haven't had this much fun being scared, Maybe so, My fresh favorite horror, thriller, writer ever.I'm not sure what I'm going to do with myself now that I finished it. I guess I'll have to hold appointments and hold my schedule. Sigh......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    As I struggle to test and read this rediculous book I had to take a break and read the reviews. I want i would have done this BEFORE I bought it. I loved "Perks" and was really looking forward to this fresh book. Sadly it has been a total waste of time. I read several books a week and this one is not worth the time or effort. It is written in short choppy sentences and doesn't flow at all. The story line is equally choppy and nonsensical. It seems like YA written by a kid except for the strange scenes. I dont know how anyone could compare this book to the awesome and compelling writting style of Stephen King. The very begining of the book was promising but the storyline quicky became erratic and disjointed. The characters are flat and one dimensional. The writing style is primary and juvenile . The attempts to flesh out the story are awkward and strange. So disappointing.

    0  


    Add your opinion on imaginary roads or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Line []  2020-1-11 20:18

    Jill Knight may have a voice like an angel but her sensibility is pure life-as-we-know-it. If you're reading this review, you've probably seen Jill live and know that she can make relationship with anyone in about 30 seconds. The melody on her most latest album is just as warm, genuine and passionate as she appears to be. I was priviledged to catch her in July 2001 with my teenaged daughter who was absolutely entranced by being in the presence of a supremely talented and approachable musician performing her own songs. In this day and age of impersonal "branding", Jill's beautiful, soulful and honest melody is enriched 100 fold by being able to glimpse the complexity of her heart which she freely shares in her charismatic live performances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    Okay, there were things I liked about this book. First, the author is a amazing writer. Second, there were several characters I liked: Christopher, Kate, The Sheriff (Bobby); Ambrose, Mary Katherine, even Jerry in the end. They all were very well fleshed out. Third, I did wish to see how the story ended even while I didn't have fun reading most of the book. Okay, what I didn't like about this book and why I am not recommending it to people I love (I do admit that this book may really speak to some but its flaws stopped it from speaking to me): First, the author's theology is totally screwed up. I appreciate the "imaginary world" as being the spiritual realm, but it is so messed up theologically that I can't really obtain into it. I mean there is only ONE immaculate conception. And God did not have a daughter like Jesus is His Son. When you begin messing with theology it just invalidates the whole book. I appreciate a amazing spiritual warfare/unseen realm book, but if you're going to incorporate Jesus and prayer and church into it, it better line up with scripture. This doesn't at all. Second, there is so much poor language. How a lot of people have to use the "F" word to express themselves? Third, some of the info just didn't have to be included. I was excited to read this book, but I was very much disappointed. Obviously the author is a talented writer. And so some people may end up loving this book. I am not one of these people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    This book had me from the first words. Stephen Chbosky has a bonus for fleshing our characters and looking into their dark e author himself was, like a lot of of our generation, deeply influenced but Stephen King but makes the genre his own in every way. Weaving religious ideology and the supernatural is brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    The Perks of Being a Wallflower deserves all the acclaim it has received. Between that and my love of the horror genre, I was really excited when Imaginary Mate was announced. My excitement went even higher when I found out that Chbosky's first book in 20 years was being touted as a literary horror novel. All of these things should have combined into a unbelievable reading experience. Unfortunately, it's didn't. At all. As some would say, I just can't even with this e first 50 pages or so were actually quite amazing and interesting. So, if you've seen the reviews from notable authors, Joe Hill didn't lie. But you may have also noticed that Hill specifically spoke just about the first 50 pages. Wish to know why? Because the story veers hard after that, and not in a amazing way. If I was reviewing just the first 50 pages, this would be a 5-star book. The rest of it plummets it hard to 1-star territory, though.We spend the next 670 pages inside a Christian story that's so on the nose that it's actually overly kind to call any of it an allegory. After all, by the end there's absolutely no hidden meanings inside Imaginary Friend. And that's one of the most disappointing things of all because the term literary horror typically denotes a much more deeply layered experience that requires contemplation. There's nothing to contemplate here other than Chbosky's apparently skewed view of women, along with the question of why he felt the need to spend 650 pages basically preaching and moralizing.If you're not into Christian horror dressed up as horror, this book probably won't be for you. Even if you are into Christian horror, this book still might not be for you because it includes a lot of profanity and content that seems to be turning off a lot of reviewers who should have been the book's basic target audience. For the record, I have no problems with the profanity and content, although it sure would have been nice if women weren't portrayed as corrupt entities unable to control their sexuality. There's actually a stage where a virgin teen's drive causes her to "corrupt" her Christian, virgin boyfriend by giving him oral sex. ::rolls eyes::The constant biblical references quickly became annoying and repetitious, as did the rest of the story. Everything was tied into the bible after the first 50 pages or so, and I mean everything. In one section, Chobsky writes that "the kids scattered like the parting of the Red Sea" (or something to that effect). This is a prime example of everything being a biblical reference, and these things happen again and again and again, ad nauseam.I'm beautiful sure Chbosky has never met any 7-year-old children based on the method he portrays them. And it's quite frankly disgusting that he insisted on writing the bully's nickname of one character, "Special Ed," almost every single time the hero came up throughout the entire book. And it's not like that was just when people were taunting him. Nope. It comes up when people think about him, when the hero is talking ("blah, blah, blah," Unique Ed said), etc.SPOILER ALERT.....Okay, here's the thing -- this book pretends to be something else for a long time, but it's nothing more than the typical amazing vs. evil, heaven vs. hell story that's been told and retold for centuries. Chobsky does mess with Christian mythology a lot to make his own ver of Hell, so at least there's a bit of originality there. But the idea of the Devil trying to escape Hell (every 50 years, apparently... sigh... can we please cancel the trope of 'X poor thing happens every X years?') by finding a dyslexic kid and making him intelligent (as if dyslexia means you're automatically unintelligent) was just ridiculous. Oh, and of course the Devil chooses a child who has been maligned by society because they basically have to choose whether or not to become Jesus by taking dozens of abuse and then dying for everyone else's sins. ::rolls eyes yet again::The imaginary globe is Hell. The hissing lady who is portrayed as the poor guy is actually Eve, and she needs to hold the Devil in Hell. Because, as always, women are punished for their "sins" and are also tasked with keeping men in line. Here's an idea, hissing lady Eve -- instead of scaring children half to death and tormenting them, how about revealing what's actually event to obtain them on your side? Ugh.I had to force myself to hold reading. A lot of times, I stopped and thought, "I just can't." And you probably shouldn't ank you to the publisher and NetGalley for providing an ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    I stopped reading it not quite mid-way. It was too far out there for me...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Line []  2020-1-11 20:18

    Jill Knight is an awesome talent. The only thing more awesome than her recent musical offering is that she hasn't been signed to a major recording label. Imaginary Line is a complete work. The album is surprisingly well recorded and a true joy to listen to. Beyond the recording are Knights well versed rhythms and hauntingly attractive melodies that transcend the daily musical experience. Her albums are something very unique and if you are fortunate enough to stumble upon these musical bonuses you'll understand exactly what I'm saying. Once you cross over the Imaginary Line you'll be glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Line []  2020-1-11 20:18

    It happened again, so a lot of others before me, I first heard Jill Knight while visiting San Francisco in July 2007. My spouse and I were at Pier 39, where we had ambled, window shopped, had a amazing lunch. It was time to leave. On our method out, we stumbled on a solo performance by Jill Knight.Her voice immediately got our attention. Lots of warmth and depth in her attractive alto. Her seemingly effortless guitar playing was exceptional and did not detract in any method from her ability to communicate deeply with her audience. She could create a living just playing the guitar -- something that can't be said about too a lot of top-notch vocalists. When she covered other artists' material, it was at least as amazing as the original.We stood with a group of other entranced bystanders. I kept making excuses why I just had to hear one more tune. My husband kept having absolutely no issue with that (not the usual response)! No one else was leaving, either. When we finally pried ourselves away, I purchased this album. We began walking away, and she started another tune. I called out to my husband "We can't leave yet!" And we didn't. Several songs later, when we really, truly had to go, I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Line []  2020-1-11 20:18

    I heard her attractive voice at Ghirardelli Square while on vacation with my sister. We were both mesmerized. With a voice like that, she will go far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    While being a consistent reader of reviews, I almost NEVER write them. However, this book was so not good and such a disappointment that I felt compelled to place this out there (and hopefully save someone e!se from wasting the time and money)! I was extremely excited about this book and had high expectations - especially when it was described as being Stephen King-esque (spoiler - it's definitely NOT!), and the plot sounded like something in that same vein (which it is also not). Instead, this is more of a religious horror story being marketed under the guise of literary horror. In fact, it is essentially one long, drawn out, and extremely obvious commentary on all of the typical biblical alliterations, as nauseum. Not to mention that it is so misogynistic that it passes the point of being offensive because it's just so incredibly e first 50 or so pages got off to a promising start, as several other reviewers have mentioned. However, that leaves 650+ pages, most of which are very poorly written in a myriad of ways. Often times the overly simplistic nature of the prose sounds as if it was written by a child. It's extremely repetitive, the story is all over the put and becomes difficult to follow towards the (200+ page!) climax and the end, and there are numerous discrepancies and inconsistencies that are impossible to ignore. And please don't even obtain me started on the ridiculous names of certain characters, such as "The Nice Man", "The Hissing Lady", and "the Mailbox people", which created it difficult for me to take the writing seriously when said names are popping up every few lines! Additionally, - and for no apparent reason - towards the latest 25% of the book the writer begins this bizarre style of writing for one of the characters by mixing uppercase letters in throughout every word spoken by said hero (for exanple, "wE HavE tO gET tHe hiSSinG LaDy") - which not only adds nothing to the story, but is also extremely annoying! And then there's the truly bizarre theological ideology the author has come up with (this is in addition to the overwhelming religious content that's already being shoved down your throat throughout the entire book). I wasn't offended by this - I just thought it was weird and entirely unnecessary - but I can most certainly imagine that plenty of readers will absolutely search it offensive. I was more offended by the literally constant religious alliteration and biblical references in what is supposed to have been a novel characterized as literary is book had all the potential to become a amazing story, but it just fell flat. I'm a voracious reader - I probably read 4 books a week - and, inevitably, I end up occasionally reading a book that is not particularly well written (typically self-published kindle unlimited books). If it tells a amazing story, I can overlook the poor grammar, plot holes, or whatever other faults it may have - but I'll ALWAYS finish the book. With this one, however, the only reason I didn't quit halfway through was because I was irratated that I'd $15.99 for it - plus, I foolishly held out hope that the author would eventually obtain the story back on track because the premise and first 50 pages had such potential. Unfortunately, that didn't happen!I seriously couldn't wait for the book to end - I felt like I was torturing myself with it. It truly was that bad, and it only got worse as the plot continued. The "climax" (generous phrasing) literally continued for over 200 pages, much of which was unnecessary, repetitive nonsense. The 700+ pages that create up this novel are about 300 pages too many. I absolutely love an additional long book (such as SK's "The Stand"), but in that book the 1,600+ pages were riveting, pertinent to the story, and held my attention through to the very end. I wanted to love "Imaginary Friend", but I can honestly say I've never been more disappointed in a book that I initially had such high expectations for. This one was a total waste of my time, money, and brain cells. I'd give it a hard pass - I absolutely do not recommend reading this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    Probably the worst book I have ever read....maybe it was the "mailbox people" zombies, or a weird attempt to tie a tree house to heaven and hell....or maybe it was the immaculate conception that ended in a death and a weird reference to "God as a female - yes a mother's love is powerful....but seriously? ....then again it could have been the "nice man" or the "hissing lady" tangent....or maybe the troops of evil deer and does. Oh wait - it was probably the fact that city folk went bonkers and sewed the mouths and eyes of the neighbors shut?It was like reading a dream diary where every page was a disjointed mess. I was so angry at the end of the book that I left my copy on the airplane....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Line []  2020-1-11 20:18

    Like a lot of I was luckey to hear Jill "live". When a laby is that amazing by herself with just her guitar the CD could only be better - I was right. I purchased all her CD's that day and have enjoyed listening to them from that day forward. A very nice blend of blues, folk and very rock. Very well balanced and the range of materials is excellent. Want some record company would sign this lady up so we could hear. I only hope they know a amazing thing when they see it and don't mess with her style and abilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    I was super excited to keep this book. I loved The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Stephen Chbosky is a amazing writer. However, this book... I think if it was 450 instead of 700 pages it would be better. I am all for appropriate endings as I hate when a book is long and then the whole thing wraps in 20 pages. However, the climax of this book (no spoilers) takes at least 200 pages. It was exhausting and completely e pros: The characters made by Chbosky are wonderful. His idea for this book is great. I was on the edge of my seat for the first 400 pages...then it started to e cons: As I have said, the book is WAY TOO LONG. I also felt like I had read some of this premise before. This book totally smacks of Stephen King's masterpiece, The Stand and one of his lesser known books that scared the beejeepers out of me, Needful Things. However, both of those books were much better than this book. Yes, the Stand is a amazing 1500 pages but it was so amazing I never felt like it so, the theology thing got a small muddy and kind of weird. I think this book could be offensive to some in that regard.I wanted to love this book. I was so excited to obtain it. I just can't obtain over how disappointed I was that the story essentially collapsed and became tedious instead of terrifying. Hard pass on slogging through this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginary Friend []  2020-1-18 20:34

    I've never read anything quite like this book before. I found myself very invested in the characters and their growth, particularly the protagonist's mother, Kate Reese. I found myself very unsettled throughout the beginning of the book, not scared, but definitely uneasy in the dark. As I began to piece together more and more of the story, I found myself less afraid but still nervous for the outcome. This book kept my attention until the very latest page. While I thoroughly enjoyed this book, I did search it to be a small slow in some parts and definitely a long read. Also, if you are very religious or easily offended by religious motifs I would caution you before reading this book as there were quite a few religious references. Overall, a fascinating and special read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    My toddler son loves this game. There was a issue with kit Kat, the developers fixed nearly the same day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    Amazing for children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    My favorite book so far! So if you think this is like wreck this journal book it isn't. This book first gives you instructions on how to obtain the most out if this book. you can of course place your name in it so the imaginary globe of(you) in this book you are going to tell a small about yourself. I love it because it is so various from her other books this book is more about drawing and writing stories. I would recommend for 11+ I love it because it had crafts journal entries as well as drawing and coloring, and Keri smith wouldn't be Keri if she didn't have you chop something out so yes you will be cutting out things but other then that If you wish this book to look nice don't worry you don't have to wreck it ;) I love to read and write so I definitely recommend to anyone who loves creative writing and anyone who really wants to do something with art as well. There are prompts such as create your own logo. It sounds boring but honestly she did a lot of various art and making each part of her book look appealing in this book not one page really looks the same. I love the size of the book it's huge so you you can write a lot and draw and allow the child out once again!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    Super neat journal!! I have purchased 3 as bonuses and one for my daughter. The pages walk you through the buried creativity within. My 21 y/o niece seen my other niece (age 12) unwrap it and immediately knew what it was and ranted and raved about hiw cool it was!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Imaginary Worlds []  2020-3-31 19:53

    Purely for academic exploration.And I can't see any of the theory that I read being useful in the actual creation of imaginary worlds but I admit I only got about halfway through before my mind rebelled at the fact that I have my degrees, I'm out of school, and I don't have to read things this dull and abstract anymore.If you are deeply interested in an academic deconstruction of worldbuilding, this book is for you. If you wish to worldbuild, I'd suggest a various text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    Would give this a 10 if I could!!! Amazing for my 2 1\2 yr old grandson and will even play myself on my a lot of plane rides to give my grandson other ideas of what to build.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    Bought this book for my step daughter. She has been having depression problems and cutting. This has taken her out of her own mind and given her something positive to focus her attention on! I love this author and everything she makes! Came on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    I really love this book. I gave it as a bonus to my nephew for Christmas, who was very excited to browse through the pages and see what he would be doing. It gives so a lot of ideas to spark a child's imagination and obtain them back out into the globe and away from the video games. It's a amazing size to take with him places, and would be unbelievable for so a lot of age ranges. I highly recommend this along with her other books, if you are looking for a method to engage your kid in the world, nature or just life in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Imaginary Worlds []  2020-3-31 19:53

    Very informative. Chapters could have been divided a small more, but overall it's well written and very educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Imaginary Worlds []  2020-3-31 19:53

    Tag J.P. Wolf does exactly what he advertises in the title. He provides a thorough and comprehensive theory and history of is is the benchmark for those who wish to work with world-building theory in litarary studies or related fields. From Tolkien's theory of subcreation or Nelson Goodman's philosophical approaches to the contemporary paths of medial studies; it's all gathered and explained. Along with James DiGiovanna's essay on “Worldmaking as Art Form”, Tag J.P. Wolf justifies the incorporation of a lot of works of fantasy and science fiction into serious philology by providing the theory and history of subcreation. Maybe one day, authors like Tolkien will belong to the classical canon of english literature, mentioned alongside Shakespeare or Chaucer, and if this ever happens it is the effect of the work by people like Wolf and his forerunners!However, if you are looking for a "how-to write a science fiction novel" kind of book, this is not what you are looking for, although IMO, any author of fantasy/science-fiction would benefit from this knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    Amazing, except i have to rotate the parts for my son, it's too difficult for him. And my son wishes it had trees for the saw to chop and dirt for the shovels/loaders to dig!!! and he wishes meal could come out of the fridge. (He's almost three) lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    Amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    I bought this for daughter (11) for Christmas but wanted it for myself. I flipped through it and as a writer this would excellent for globe building. Instead of keeping it I have decided to myself a couple and am giving this one to her. She likes role playing and drawing characters and giving them bios, so I think this is excellent to make her own globe for her characters. i will be using mine for my novel characters globe and another for my fantasy world. So fun, and gives me is would also be amazing for anyone with depression or anxiety and need to escape reality and make their own.I will modernize review on binding quality and whether she likes it after we have had it for a bit. But so far I am super and excited and satisfied about this purchase, ready to another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    I am officially obsessed with all Keri Smith books!! Whenever I have moments of mind numbing boredom I just pull one out and focus on it. The book also helps a lot with anxiety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Imaginary Worlds []  2020-3-31 19:53

    I'm using it as a text in a Grad Seminar I'm teaching. It's the best book of its kind! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    I’ve been feeling somewhat lost for a long time, what better method to deep dive some problems than to create up your own world?!I’m so excited to obtain started on this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    I gave this to my mate as a gift. She has always wanted one of the wreck it journals, so that's what I was going to her originally, but I found this book. It sounded a lot more like her. It is a book that is more for people who love writing and telling stories. She loves it and she said it is a excellent put to make her own kind of world. It is a amazing bonus for anyone with a creative mind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    I thought it was amazing until they tried to create me for it twice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    Can't rotate any of the pieces. Cash wasted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Imaginary Worlds []  2020-3-31 19:53

    Unbelievable work on imaginary worlds. It may seem a bit detailed for authors, in contrast to scholars, but as a writer, I would say that if you really wish to make amazing fantasy worlds, this is a amazing resource! One of the best things I got from it was how it showed that the best books typically had a well developed globe and not necessarily the best stories. If we could make more stories that had well developed worlds and amazing stories, then we would provide more of what people are searching for. This goes into what kinds of worlds have been made fantasy, sci-fi, utopias, distopias, etc. and the components of those worlds such as language languages, cultures, maps, timelines, etc. It covers trans-media studies, porting story from one medium, such as book, to another, such as movie. It goes over a history of imaginary worlds and levels of authorship--including fan fiction and multiple authorship, though not in that order. So, yes, it is a bit involved, so if you love imaginary worlds in their different forms and/or someone who loves to make them and wants to make ones with more life, this is a book I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    Have had since she was 5 now almost 8 still loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pango Imaginary Car [App]  2019-9-21 1:29

    My 3yr old son has lots of difficulties to rotate the shapes and can't say I search it easier either, plz fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    I worldbuild as a hobby. A hobby I've been doing for nearly fifteen years.I've got three copies of this book. My first test was worldbuilding without a point, and that's not how my mind works. My second test was with a globe I'd done a lot of work on already, and that's not what this book is third test was a vague concept. This book has worked beautifully for brainstorming things for 's obviously created for beginners- so any beginners reading this, please test it!You don't have to be Tolkien to create a unbelievable world, and this book will give you that nudge. If you have a favorite TV show, if you have a favorite color, this book will shine a light on that and support you use it to make, as the title says, the imaginary globe of r more practiced worldbuilders: This is a collection of prompts, and a put to write in answers to those prompts. It feels amazing in my hand, and it's something I can comfortably use to spend an hour (I've timed it) flipping back and forth through pages and jotting down notes. And then it feels amazing in my hand when I flip through it looking for that thing-I-wrote. The index is useless for that. That's good. It makes me browse through the scattered sentence fragments, and reminds me of old ideas whenever I look through it.But going back to beginners:I'm the creative type. There's someone I know who says "I couldn't," about creativity. This is the book I wish to shove down her throat while screaming "yes you could, just look here!"Just look here.Just take this book, a pen, and go in and do everything wrong. It'll end up good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary World Of... []  2020-1-4 21:14

    WOW! What a amazing alternative to the internet for a creative young mind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Imaginary Worlds []  2020-3-31 19:53

    Solid compendium on an under-explored subject. Fresh classic text for world-building. Just [email protected]#$%! weren't so expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    I am an avid John Irving fan in fact, I keep him second to only Kurt Vonnegut, but I couldn't obtain through the first couple of chapters of this book, It includes all his usual icons, wrestling, a young man trying to fit in at an East Coast personal school, but so far none of the humor and a lot of dreadfully boring details. He even tells us it is filled with the boring part of wrestling. I am giving up on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    I am so smitten with John Irving's writing (the latest one I read was "In One Person" which, along w/ 158 Pound Marriage, has a massive emphasis on the spiritual impact of the art of wrestling) that I loaded up my Kindle on Irvings books before a latest trip. This is the first book I have found disappointing. Sweet and sometimes humorous reflections of a wannabe amazing wrestler and the passage into adulthood. But apparently autobiography is not his genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    John Irvine is without doubt one of my favorite authors and and I have laughed, loved, cried and occasionally endured reading his work. I did none of those things with this book. I bought it without reading the reviews because.... well it is John Irving and I could not imagine that it would be awful. Unfortunately it was and I could not [email protected]#$%!. I often re-read his work and a couple of weeks prior to getting this book I had read A Prayer for Owen Meaney. Maybe this was the issue because Owen is my favorite hero ever, and so it could be that the comparison was just too was depressing because it was so off and so not what I had become used to. Am reading his autobiography now and enjoying it so much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    Interesting memoir by JOHN IRVING,, author and wrestler. I and learned a lot about the sport of high school and college wrestling, coaching and and mentoring iwriters. The title of the book is a an enticement to read the book but Inot integral yo the to the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back Roads [Book]  2018-6-24 18:0

    After discovering that Back Streets was being adapted by Adrian Lyne (Jacob's Ladder, 9 1/2 Weeks, Fatal Attraction), I wanted more info on this book and the my surprise, the unfavorable reviews here were a pleasure to read, and a lot of created me WANT to read this book. I am a fan of dark "depressing" stories, with more realistically troubled characters, so I had to obtain a copy and search out what had compelled the director of Jacob's Ladder (a very dark film, and a masterpiece in my opinion) to adapt this book for the screen.And of course, it's brilliant. I couldn't place this book down. Tawni O'Dell is incredibly imaginative and I was easily transported to her coal-mining city setting alongside her colourful characters. Her descriptions, her call-backs, her hero design in the teenage boy protagonist was all a joy to experience. Now, I'm struggling even more to wait for the film!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back Roads [Book]  2018-6-24 18:0

    This is a well-written book. The most awesome thing about it is that a thirty something year old mother of two i.e. the author Tawni O'Dell can write such a convincing story whose protagonist is a 20 year old man who is taking care of his 3 sisters and faces the usual trials and tribulations of growing up male. She was right on in her hero development. There goes the theory that you can only write about what you know. A amazing author should be a magician with words and be able to succeed in transporting the reader along with the story. I think Ms. O'Dell succeeded in doing that very well here. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that right from the beginning of the book, I was waiting for something to happen, but it seemed to take a bit too long for the huge payoff to occur. A few of the parts in the middle dragged a bit for me, but the conclusion was satisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silk Roads []  2020-1-16 9:3

    I loved the audible ver of "The Silk Roads." I expected this to be the full text of the book with maps or other serious illustrations. Unfortunately, this book is like a Children's ver of "The Silk Road" with greatly summarized text and mostly cartoon illustrations. Well written and accessible, but the description is very misleading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silk Roads []  2020-1-16 9:3

    I'm not sure why people are complaining that it's a children's book, since Amazon clearly states so on the side margin:Age Range: 10 - 14 yearsGrade Level: 5 - 9Hardcover: 128 pagesPublisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books; Illustrated edition (November 27, 2018)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Like Dude Best Android game Ever Blocky Streets Is The Best Version. My Favorite Games. Blocky Streets Is PRO AND BRO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    amazing android game very addictive and fun, played this when I was 11 and the nostalgia feels amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    is there a method to move my save from iOS to android?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    how do I activate my premium which I got for my full ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    I L💜VE THIS GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    grate android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Amazing game. Amazing graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:23

    Streets outside are icy and slick. Your www service shows this. The cameras on this application present this... But the street conditions on this application present dry or windy only. The information is super inaccurate. And on top of that this application is beautiful hard to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:23

    This was a helpful application , then colorado stopped updating the info on it. To the point of being completely useless. It has become the worst streets application available. Colorado should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:23

    As a truck driver I used to rely on this application for street conditions and chain laws.But it's no longer reliable. It doesn't give correct times or areas of traction law's. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    Map and information won't load, tried several times over a period of time. Has false info also. It's a horrible app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    This used to be good. This year it is inaccurate. For example i70 is currently closed but the trip travel times still present green with amazing speeds. Elsewhere in the application it shows 70 closed. This is now useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    The "update" is a backwards step. Alerts lack detail such as location. Only one camera view is viewable. Restore the old ver or go back to the drawing board.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    This application sucks because it only highlights the Front Range and the I70 and I25 corridors. It provides absolutely NO helpful info regarding street conditions for those that live and travel in the Northeast corner of the state.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    Latest time this application was updated is back in December of 2017. Over a year ago. It is obvious this application has been abandoned. Worthless, inaccurate and bug ridden app. This application should be pull from the Play Store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    This application won't load Google maps correctly, thus is useless. Been this method for weeks, but no action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    I've been a fan of Irving's novels for quite awhile. This memoir covers a substantial portion of his early writing and amateur school wrestling careers; the latter interests me less, but it's definitely relevant and interesting - and a terrific read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    I'll begin by saying I'm a huge fan of John Irving. Did not love this book. The title created me expectsomething far various from the ruminations about wrestling that I got. Method too much about thefiner points of wrestling and very small else except that everything John Irving writes he writes well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    While never a devoted wrestling fan but a devoted reader of John Irving and a former English and creative writing teacher, I learned a lot about writing and wrestling. I enjoyed the humor and the influence of coaches, students, family and friends. I especially appreciate the honesty of Mr. Irving as it pertains to talent and hard work. and creative writing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    This time a memoir. As always John Irving writes a unbelievable novel! He takes you through his journey to becoming an award winning author. The influence of his love for wrestling plays a huge part on his drive to write and write. Once he realizes that his passion is to write but passion alone cannot help a family he works a lot of jobs until finally writing becomes his full-time job...his career. I loved this book and finding so much more about him. He gives writers amazing tip about how to step out of "first person" writing and using experiences and making them have their own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    John Irving is arguably the best writer-wrestler on the planet. Well, there might be a Russian writer who wrestled but...anyway, I have enjoyed a few of Irving's books which are very entertaining. I mean, I like Irving but he is not in a class with Lessing, Sebald, Mutis, Marquez or Oz or even Roth, which is asking a lot of course, but if we are going to rate people (which is a stupid thing to do) there you have it. Notwithstanding my modest assessment of Irving's writing, the fact remains that he is a serious writer, a serious artist and this book is a wonderful, intimate look at the relationship between a man and his work. Jeanette Winterton et. al. can pretend that autobiography plays no role in art (or whatever cockamamie items the deconstructionist, post-modernists blather about) but here is Irving, a serious wrestler writing about his life and the melding of his two loves. My girlfriend () who reads Proust in French and Cervantes in Spanish loved this book too. You will not regret the evening you spend reading this book. Arthur Bacon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Imaginary Girlfriend: A Memoir []  2020-1-26 22:32

    The only reason i would not give this book five stars is because i have to save that rating for his novels and this is a memoir. It would be simple for me to love everything he had to say about his development as a writer - which I did. But why did i hang on every word he had to say about the role of wrestling in his life? Because he is so damned interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back Roads [Book]  2018-6-24 18:0

    O'Dell does an perfect job of portraying how the cycle of abuse can go beyond those obvious instances where an abuse victim does unto someone else the same acts of abuse done unto them. This depiction of the cycle of abuse expands from the physical abuse of a parent to his kids to the abuse of the kids to each other. The fact that O'Dell writes about the children's abuse of each other in a method that allows you to "see the love" is indicative of a skilled novelist with superb insight to the psychological working of the mind at different stages of development. Her use of the abuse as an allegory for the emptiness and despair caused by emotional abuse as a kid is handled with a precision and care that allows the reader to better understand the circumstances and not focus so much on the nature of the act. Added to this story line is a murder plot that spins with all the elements of a amazing mystery. The novel is perfected with unbelievable characters that are loveable in one chapter, pitied in the next, despised later on. A very well done first novel worthy of your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back Roads [Book]  2018-6-24 18:0

    Reviews often tell too much of a book, so I'll only say that I go to the library each week, search about 10 books with possibilities, then go home and begin on them. Two pages and you know if the person can write well. Ten pages and you know if there is a story and a hero you care about. This week Tawni O'Dell's Back Streets was the only book that created it past page 10. A woman writing from a 19 year-old boy's perspective, and I care about him, and believe him, even like him. Harley is confused, eruptive, tender, hormonal, dark, and hurting. All of this while he takes care of his three sisters after their mother kills their father. Ms. O'Dell takes us through Harley's mind and backwoods world. There are a lot of books that allow us escape into the dangers of the outer world. But here we are taken into the inner globe of Harley's thoughts. The book arcs leisurely, like true life, letting us descend into the tangles of this young man's head. And we might be surprised to search some of our own thoughts there. This is a fine book. I recommend it, and thank Ms. O'Dell for writing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back Roads [Book]  2018-6-24 18:0

    I love this book so much even though it wrenches your heart with sympathy for the main character. Well written and paced, keeps you very engaged. Author has command of setting description and hero development. I have bought all her other works and enjoyed them all but have not enjoyed them as much as this novel. Makes you squirm with discomfort because you are so show with the main character's difficulties and for the same reason will create you howl with laughter at his perceptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Roads [App]  2019-5-18 13:0

    won't even open!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    I like the application becuase it has a backstory and all the vehicles that people can unblock on the android game and the insane level that people can be on in the entire game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Looks Like MC! Everything Looks Thee Same (Coming back two years later, I still love this game!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    I really love this and think that it is an amazing game, but i bought the the original one for 1.99 and it said that i would have premium and obtain the double coins and stuff, but it will not give me the premium version. Can you please fix this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Thanks for this android game and create more vehicles to collect and more vehicles to build I mean in the garage create more vehicles and present me other android games and create nightmode and the vehicle lights gets on I want you respond quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    I would rate this a zero if I could... this application is a battery drainer! uninstalling!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Needs more levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    wow it's my dream android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    addictive fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    excellent android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:23

    Almost exclusively Denver (not where I live), and only shows a list of street construction sites. The menu doesnt begin 80% of the time to see anything else of importance. Not useable. 12/28/18 I have re-downloaded this application 3 times this week and it only shows no information (zero) on street conditions at all. Less than useless, DO NOT DOWNLOAD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:23

    This used to have current and correct information. Now it's wrong most of the time. I'm wondering what happened! When Google Maps says there is a delay, as well as CDOT's Twitter, this shows no traffic. I've seen and been in traffic and this shows no delay. We need a reliable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:23

    How useful is a map application if it can't load Google maps? Worthless. What the heck, CDOT? Lots of Coloradoans depend on useful travel information across the whole state, and this application is very disappointing. Used to be much better. Sigh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    It recently did an modernize and now Google Maps never loads correctly and displays an error notice that says you have to $300 to create it work as a developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    For some reason the maps are not loading properly through Google okay. This used to be a unbelievable application for commercial drivers and it is not anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    Use to be good. What happened to the camera views from multiple angles? Modernize to review: Thank you, thank you for fixing the multiple camera angles!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colorado Roads [App]  2019-1-21 23:24

    Worthless, since they took all the traffic cams off. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silk Roads []  2020-1-16 9:3

    This turns out to be a children's book, a lovely one but for maybe 12-year-olds. I thought it was an illustrated copy of the original book by the author, which was well-reviewed, but this one isn't even close. The advertising copy needs to be MUCH better so as not to defraud people: nowhere does it say in the description that this is a short children's book. Well, I'll give it to my granddaughter, but I think I'll give the original a miss since the description tricked me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silk Roads []  2020-1-16 9:3

    I’m not sure what I was expecting, maybe maps, illustrated art; but with the full edition of the book. This is a truncated ver with an intended audience being children. Which was not mentioned when I pre ordered this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    There could be more advanced achievements like use a vehicle to complete a certain task for example use a fully upgraded wheely to finish track 12 and some achievements are broken for me (finish track 5 and fully make batter a car). but thanks for fixing these

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Cars, Importing Cars, and so much more....... IM ADDICTED to the dang android game i love it so much KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!💓💓💓

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    this is a amazing android game I like building cars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Plz ad more vehicles and more hight and width for the customization of vehicles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    Just like minecraft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blocky Roads [App]  2019-3-30 13:47

    you can bulid a koenigsegg 😲😲😲😲😲😲😊😊😊😊

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386