Read index.html reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all index.html reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This book is truly a crash course in HTML coding. Its complete with exercises for you to practice as you go. While its targeted at everyone; I personally feel its not for a complete newbie. Chapters are indexed so you can click on any chapter and pull it up. Very descriptive and references are given to affirm the definitions. Any one attending courses for computer science would benefit greatly.Quickly learn HTML coding to write your own website....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    I began a blog a small bit ago, and it wasn't working the exact method that I wanted it to. In order obtain better at designing my website I required to learn HTML. This book caught my eye because to learn everything in one day seemed like to amazing to be true. This book begins with the basics, helping you to understand why to use html. The next part of the book is about the various things that you can do. Some of the things it talks about is the best method to create lists, creating specific text type, formatting links, even adding photos and tables. I might not have learned everything in one day, but this was definitely worth the read. It will be one that stays in my reference section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    I bought this book because I am working as leader in projects with a squad of coders and designers who use a lot of HTML, since I had only a vague knowledge about HTML I felt I was a bit behind them and also was having communicating my needs and also understanding the limitations and posibilities of this language. This book served my purpose perfectly; the info is correctly presented in a very easy yet informative way. It's also amazing as a refference book since you can simply go back and check the various HTML elements anand how to use them.

    0  


    Add your opinion on index.html or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This is exactly what I is a fully comprehensive tutorial to everything you need to be writing html code. It is structured the method I required it with the focus on do activities. Rather than just being a reference book every chapter has exercises and summaries. The chapters are written towards achieving a certain task which mean you work you method through is is a comprehensive guide, after you have learned HTML with this book, you will search that having this book as a reference will continue be beneficial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    I picked up this book because I am interested in web programming, specifically HTML programming, and to my delight this book covered all the aspects of becoming a functional HTML web programmer in a day. This book is excellent for beginners and the reason I say that is because the examples are well laid out , simple to understand (even for a tech newbie) and also the author takes you by the hand and explains what every function does. Amazing job by the author for writing such a quality book on HTML.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This was exactly what I required and simple for me to understand. I'm not a computer wiz and wanted something that could take me through the process of HTML coding step by step without being overwhelming. This book did it. I'll be getting other books from Acodemy to support me with other projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    A very complete tutorial to HTML, a must-have for anyone having a website, a blog or wanting to begin learning the web's most primary language! Even though I am already familiar with HTML and use it often, having all the info in one put is really convenient. Overall, I would really recommend this book for anyone, from complete beginner to advanced programmers. The explanations of all the functionalities are very simple to understand, and the book can be used either as a crash course to learn HTML from zero, or as a reference tutorial to come back to on a everyday basis! Very satisfied from this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    I would say that HTML is certainly the easiest of all of the programming languages for me. I have read books on C, Python, Java, etc. and this is definitely the best and easiest to understand. I recommend this book to anyone who is looking to expedite their learning process for learning to code in HTML.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This is a unbelievable resource for learning HTML! I have HTML primary skills, but I've struggled to search the right resource that is both comprehensive and simple to follow. The practice exercises at the end of the chapters really support to reinforce the code learned within each chapter. I feel like I really did learn HTML in a day! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: Learn HTML In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of HTML In No Time (HTML, HTML Course, HTML Development, HTML Books, HTML for Beginners) []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Very simplistic sparse text that is lacking a lot of things including an simple method to search a subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I have been learning how to use HTML from my daughter but everytime I need to do something from it I have to call her or request her what you can do next this book assists me so i can do it on my own. I started when the android game Neopets came out a long time ago learning how to do HTML and features paid off for me personally when I have to design an online page or change shades on a www service or what ever I am performing and people don't realize how simple it truly is just altering a color is complicated to the majority. I really like this book and plan to create use of it often.I have received the product at a marked down rate to acquire my reasonable and sincere review. Practically nothing has been questioned of me other than to provide an honest overview of the product. As others have pointed out remember to don't just look at the ratings on these reviews, look at the reasoning behind them as they may be looking at the item for an completely various use or from an entirely different perspective that you are currently. If this review has helped you create a decision. Remember to hit the Yes button below. A lot of thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Product Review: HTML: QuickStart Tutorial - The Simplified Beginner's Tutorial To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) Kindle EditionCompany: Amazon via seller ClydeBank TechnologyThe book Html Quickstart Tutorial is a very handy reference for me. I am going my Computer Science degree at American Military University and required something more easy than there textbooks that over complicate everything. This did it for me.I am self-taught on web design. There is no method anyone can remember everything about html5 and css3, so it is nice to have a reference you can just pull up and search your codes is a primary book but that is what I wanted. I did not wish something that had 500 pages and you had to sift through all the fluff. Html is very simple to grasp but as I stated sometimes you forget the codes to use so this book helps me with my is not an all-inclusive book but a stepping stone to knowing how to write html. It helps you to start to build a www service from scratch.If you wish to create your own blog or begin your own webpage then this is a book that will do that. You will be up and running in no time.I give my reviews to products and sometimes obtain them free or at a reduced cost. I am not needed to give 5 star reviews but I am needed to give honest reviews. I still obtain products whether I give a 1 star review or a 5 star review so you can rest assured this is an honest ank youThe NickSter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Very clear read! I recently finished this book, and have enjoyed it very much. I do computer builds / repairs on the side, and although i know what is in a computer, i can not tell you the first thing about web programming and design. This book has done that and more. It is a easy worded and understandable read. It will walk you through the history of HTML, the beginning basics, all the method to what is used now. Even without exploring hands on using HTML, i now have a very amazing understanding on what it is, how it works, how it has advanced and what is used most common today. Within this book, it will also provide with some hands on training that you can apply yourself, to practice, use, and master.I received this book at a discounted rate, in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. With having mates that do web design, i sometimes felt that they were speaking a foreign language. Well, not anymore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Ok, first off, I am not a web designer. Nor am I a programmer and I have had no schooling in computer sciences, but am a regular Joe interested in the basics of web design and introductory coding. If a guy like me can create it through this book with a grasp of HTML and the differences of HTML5, then you can too. I would not say this book taught me to design web websites but taught me the introductory foundation of the basics. There is much in here that I'm sure I don't have a firm grasp of, and those with extensive experience would search elementary, but that's why I like this book. I look forward to reading more from this publishing company as the reading style is simple and not pretentious. I feel they write well for the beginner without using too much jargon. It's a fast read and worth : Simple writing style lets the uninitiated feel welcome in the globe of web designCon:None that I can see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I'm quite the computer geek so HTML isn't exactly rocket science for me anymore, but I got this book for my small cousin, as I am trying to turn him into someone equally as amazing as me. I allow him use a page on my hosting to play around with HTML as he read this book and he's already done some beautiful cool things with the hints from this book! In fact, he created a kind of online resume page for himself, although he's only 10. lol So if he can do it, you can too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I received this product for free or at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion. This discount did not affect my decision to purchase this item nor affect my opinion on it. I am a finance person that wanted to delve into the globe of technology since our globe is beautiful much driven by it so I came across this book and decided to check it out. The min I click buy, it is sent to my cell phone where I could instantly start to read it. This book is written well for the beginner or someone who has no clue about the internet, how it is run, how it is made, etc. Someone who didn't even know that HTML stood for something. It begins at the very basics and walks you through each step while not over explaining things so you never lose your place. It is simplified and simple to read. I am interested to see where I go with this. Maybe make my own website, maybe start a whole fresh career? who knows but what I do know is that this book is amazing for the HTML illiterate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Overall I felt this was a useful tutorial for the beginner web developer. With sample code that can be generated on your own pc and executed to see the results, it's simple to follow and understand the tags as well as the use. I have over 25 years experience coding in other languages and am just starting to delve into the web design filed. Like some other reviews I think it could have included a bit one very huge complaint is the summary section. While this part wasn't necessary, my private opinion is that if you contain it then it should be accurate. The copy I received had a summary for SQL query not the HTML that it should have had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I have recently had to begin supporting a web based app within my company. I have no knowledge of HTML and search I am having to do a lot of web searches to search ways to accomplish what should be easy tasks. I am not a programmer and really don’t wish to be one. I was looking for a book that would give me the basics of using HTML and saw this beginner’s tutorial and decided I would take a look at it to see if it would help. Even after reading the first few pages, the language started making sense. The book gave me a amazing primary understanding and has created my job so much easier. It is exactly what I needed. I am actually looking forward to trying to make a www service myself. I think this book would be helpful to anyone who may be a beginning web developer or for anyone who may just wish to play around with creating web sites.I received this for free or at a discount for my honest and unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Good, but when using iPad and Textastic as an editor, a simpler html code has to be used for inserting photos and Safari doesn't understand some of the html5 used in this book. I [email protected]#$%! had a glossary for a fast review of all the elements and what they're used for. I also want it were a small bit more explanatory on the use of locations in between use of code (when a zone is okay and when it's not okay). Just writing from a beginners point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I don't program with html but do have a need to go into the code and create changes. This book is so awesome and simple to follow. My confidence in html has skyrocketed since I purchased this book. I am now the go-to html person on my team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML Quiz Pro. Learn HTML Coding [App]  2019-4-10 21:0

    awesome application to learn HTML . fun and simple to learn HTML

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I have been learning how to use HTML from my daughter but everytime I need to do something from it I have to call her or request her what you can do next this book assists me so i can do it on my own. I started when the android game Neopets came out a long time ago learning how to do HTML and features paid off for me personally when I have to design an online page or change shades on a www service or what ever I am performing and people don't realize how simple it truly is just altering a color is complicated to the majority. I really like this book and plan to create use of it often.I have received the product at a marked down rate to acquire my reasonable and sincere review. Practically nothing has been questioned of me other than to provide an honest overview of the product. As others have pointed out remember to don't just look at the ratings on these reviews, look at the reasoning behind them as they may be looking at the item for an completely various use or from an entirely different perspective that you are currently. If this review has helped you create a decision. Remember to hit the Yes button below. A lot of thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Product Review: HTML: QuickStart Tutorial - The Simplified Beginner's Tutorial To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) Kindle EditionCompany: Amazon via seller ClydeBank TechnologyThe book Html Quickstart Tutorial is a very handy reference for me. I am going my Computer Science degree at American Military University and required something more easy than there textbooks that over complicate everything. This did it for me.I am self-taught on web design. There is no method anyone can remember everything about html5 and css3, so it is nice to have a reference you can just pull up and search your codes is a primary book but that is what I wanted. I did not wish something that had 500 pages and you had to sift through all the fluff. Html is very simple to grasp but as I stated sometimes you forget the codes to use so this book helps me with my is not an all-inclusive book but a stepping stone to knowing how to write html. It helps you to start to build a www service from scratch.If you wish to create your own blog or begin your own webpage then this is a book that will do that. You will be up and running in no time.I give my reviews to products and sometimes obtain them free or at a reduced cost. I am not needed to give 5 star reviews but I am needed to give honest reviews. I still obtain products whether I give a 1 star review or a 5 star review so you can rest assured this is an honest ank youThe NickSter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Ok, first off, I am not a web designer. Nor am I a programmer and I have had no schooling in computer sciences, but am a regular Joe interested in the basics of web design and introductory coding. If a guy like me can create it through this book with a grasp of HTML and the differences of HTML5, then you can too. I would not say this book taught me to design web websites but taught me the introductory foundation of the basics. There is much in here that I'm sure I don't have a firm grasp of, and those with extensive experience would search elementary, but that's why I like this book. I look forward to reading more from this publishing company as the reading style is simple and not pretentious. I feel they write well for the beginner without using too much jargon. It's a fast read and worth : Simple writing style lets the uninitiated feel welcome in the globe of web designCon:None that I can see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I'm quite the computer geek so HTML isn't exactly rocket science for me anymore, but I got this book for my small cousin, as I am trying to turn him into someone equally as amazing as me. I allow him use a page on my hosting to play around with HTML as he read this book and he's already done some beautiful cool things with the hints from this book! In fact, he created a kind of online resume page for himself, although he's only 10. lol So if he can do it, you can too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I received this product for free or at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion. This discount did not affect my decision to purchase this item nor affect my opinion on it. I am a finance person that wanted to delve into the globe of technology since our globe is beautiful much driven by it so I came across this book and decided to check it out. The min I click buy, it is sent to my cell phone where I could instantly start to read it. This book is written well for the beginner or someone who has no clue about the internet, how it is run, how it is made, etc. Someone who didn't even know that HTML stood for something. It begins at the very basics and walks you through each step while not over explaining things so you never lose your place. It is simplified and simple to read. I am interested to see where I go with this. Maybe make my own website, maybe start a whole fresh career? who knows but what I do know is that this book is amazing for the HTML illiterate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Very clear read! I recently finished this book, and have enjoyed it very much. I do computer builds / repairs on the side, and although i know what is in a computer, i can not tell you the first thing about web programming and design. This book has done that and more. It is a easy worded and understandable read. It will walk you through the history of HTML, the beginning basics, all the method to what is used now. Even without exploring hands on using HTML, i now have a very amazing understanding on what it is, how it works, how it has advanced and what is used most common today. Within this book, it will also provide with some hands on training that you can apply yourself, to practice, use, and master.I received this book at a discounted rate, in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. With having mates that do web design, i sometimes felt that they were speaking a foreign language. Well, not anymore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Overall I felt this was a useful tutorial for the beginner web developer. With sample code that can be generated on your own pc and executed to see the results, it's simple to follow and understand the tags as well as the use. I have over 25 years experience coding in other languages and am just starting to delve into the web design filed. Like some other reviews I think it could have included a bit one very huge complaint is the summary section. While this part wasn't necessary, my private opinion is that if you contain it then it should be accurate. The copy I received had a summary for SQL query not the HTML that it should have had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I have recently had to begin supporting a web based app within my company. I have no knowledge of HTML and search I am having to do a lot of web searches to search ways to accomplish what should be easy tasks. I am not a programmer and really don’t wish to be one. I was looking for a book that would give me the basics of using HTML and saw this beginner’s tutorial and decided I would take a look at it to see if it would help. Even after reading the first few pages, the language started making sense. The book gave me a amazing primary understanding and has created my job so much easier. It is exactly what I needed. I am actually looking forward to trying to make a www service myself. I think this book would be helpful to anyone who may be a beginning web developer or for anyone who may just wish to play around with creating web sites.I received this for free or at a discount for my honest and unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I use very primary HTML at my job to format product description text for online retailers. I wanted to know a small more about it, and this book is a amazing starting point. A lot of background on the development of HTML is included, and clear explanations of the language’s building blocks. Primary page structure and content are covered, as is how to insert photos and links on a webpage. I found the brief glossary at the end of the book helpful for keeping all the terms straight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Good, but when using iPad and Textastic as an editor, a simpler html code has to be used for inserting photos and Safari doesn't understand some of the html5 used in this book. I [email protected]#$%! had a glossary for a fast review of all the elements and what they're used for. I also want it were a small bit more explanatory on the use of locations in between use of code (when a zone is okay and when it's not okay). Just writing from a beginners point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    The book HTML & CSS is really an intermediate book; the content is much better for a person that already has some understanding of CSS. The book gives a amazing foundation of HTML, but jumps right into the CSS. That didn't support me. So, I actually picked up an older ver of CSS SAMS Teach Yourself, CSS by Kynn Bartlett. If you are at the beginning level like me, this is probably where you wish to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    While this book is no doubt really great, I am appending a fast comment to my prior review (below):This book only covers HTML 4 and CSS 2. With the updating of the standards, you may wish to test looking for a book covering HTML 5 and CSS 3, like this one:HTML5 and CSS3, Illustrated Complete (Illustrated (Course Technology))I don't wish to say anything poor about the book, other than that in 2012 or beyond you might wish to be looking for something to learn from that's a lot more updated.I didn't realize this when I read the book this past week, and I still am glad I did, but I also realize I'm going to need some updating. Personally, I'll be reading the following to catch up:HTML5 & CSS3 For The True WorldHow on to my review...****************************************************This book is amazing as a learning tool and is meant to be a reference after the fact as well. Oddly enough, the latter fact is what those who don't like the book are unhappy short, while the lessons somewhat build on each other, they still remain in a lot of ways independent of each other as well, and I consider that a amazing thing.While there are plenty of examples, there's not a continual building up of a single site, and while a lot of consider that a poor thing, I actually prefer that. I've read books with a website that is built with each fresh lesson, and the issue is that you tend to be lost if you come back a couple months later and basically have to begin ever, this book allows the chapters to be independent of each other and simply refer to "future" and "past" chapters (for further study and refreshing after you've finished the book). As a result, it's not a one-time read but something you can refer back to and simply read the chapter you're unclear about, and refresh on any similar chapters as well, without having to reread the whole thing to understand all the moving parts.I would say, however, that it is advisable to read the whole book before you begin creating your website. The reason is that later chapters give more professional options to the more primary and older options presented in the earlier chapters. For example, early in the book he mentions tables, frames and lists, but he shows how these are really not the best of options when you compare it with the choices you have in CSS in the more advanced chapters, or at least how to use them in a much more professional of the things I liked best was that the author spent a lot of time focusing on writing modern, compliant code. He explains the history of HTML and why using compliant code is necessary if you wish your www services to be functioning properly for a lot of years to come given the fresh XML standards. Throughout the book he explains what is and is not compliant code, so you're not in the dark about what you're seeing when you're reading the source code of other websites.He also spends a lot of time discussing the pros and cons of various approaches, which is helpful because he's not pointing you in one direction but instead providing you the foundation for determine what might work best in various so, I should note that there is some primary Javascript at the end of the book, though clearly it's not sufficient if you're going to be doing any serious summary, I'd say that if this is your first book to read as a starter in web design, and you wish something you can refer to for a lot of months or years to come after you've spent the time it takes to read it, you've created a amazing selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I know that my website isn't going to victory the WEB-E awards, but it has graphics, audio files, tables, photoshopped pictures and is something I was completely incapable of doing before I picked up this book. I had been thinking of taking college courses because I wanted to obtain into the web globe and it seemed inaccessible. I majored in Cultural Anthropology, so I'm a bit behind the technology e websites I made were creationsbycrouch and huknowsphotography so isn't accessible any more. My websites are up and I've offered to create more websites for friends. I grow and learn everyday and I'm having fun! I bought this book originally in kindle, which I like because I can listen to it with the text-to-speech function while I'm working out in the gym. The ideas kind of swim in my brain, but I found that when I was actually sitting by the computer, it helped to have a true paper version, so I bought a second copy of the mply place -- I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!I also bought Flexible Web Design and Teach Yourself PHP and MySQL. The Flexible Web Design Book is awesome! My websites now scale from wide screen to tiny! I haven't started down the PHP path yet, but I'm looking forward to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    *I learned HTML over 10 years ago when there was still a tournament between Netscape Navigator and Microsoft Internet Explorer. Back in the day where every find engine gave you free www services and the templates where horrible, learning HTML was a must. I struggled with giving this book five stars for only one reason. This book teaches XHTML and NOT HTML! I struggled because there is nothing wrong with XHTML and it follows standards better than HTML 4, but the book is titles "HTML and CSS...". The deciding factor for subtracting a star from this book was the fact that HTML5 is around the corner and browsers will be rolling out this year that will be able to take advantage of everything it brings to the table. Therefore XHTML is dead!Overall I found this book to be a very informative book and refreshed a lot of what I learned those a lot of years ago. The CSS portion was eye opening since CSS has come a long method since i first learned how to create in line CSS changes to a website. This book will give you all the tools you need to create beautiful "static" www services a reality within a month!For those who complain that it doesnt provide an example that it builds on throughout the book, I believe that is a pro! This book gives you all of the tools you need to create whatever you wish a reality (as long as its a static page). From here you can decide to learn more about CSS and if you wish dynamic pages (to work with FORMS tought in this book) you can learn about PHP!. This is an perfect book, just should be titled "XHTML and CSS"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    If you have never seen HTML before this book would be an perfect put to start. It starts from the very basics and assumes you know nothing. The topics are broken up in chunks meant to be consumed in one hour lessons. I found that I could obtain through a lesson in more like 15 to 20 minutes.If you are looking for an HTML and CSS reference, this isn't the place. However, the book points out a Web website that is a unbelievable reference because it is simple to search a mark or command you are looking for through the links. And this website has examples you can play with live, which is a amazing learning e book would have worked better stand-alone if it had come with a CD of some ready-made examples to play with instead of having to type them in from the lising in the book. However, with the Web website mentioned above you have the whole pack for learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    As an IT professional that has built and maintained private web websites for several years, I decided I required to better understand what I was doing. I have used Front page for years to build the primary structure of my web pages, then venturing into the HTML to modify and add functionality. I never have taken a class or read any other books on HTML, if I got stuck, I would do a find and search a solution. Before purchasing this book I would not say I was a beginner, but I also knew my skill level was not that of an s of how to books must decided who they are writing for. In this case the authors chose to write to beginners, a category I don't personally fit neatly into. Each chapter is about twenty pages long and contains Q&A, quiz, and exercise sections. Each hour is intended to take an hour to read and complete the quizzes and exercises. However since I am not a beginner I search a lot of sections require much less time. I don't feed the need to practice inserting an photo onto a page when I already can accomplish the task.But if I can already do the task, why read the hour? Well for starters, I'm not skillful enough to assume I know anything beyond the basics. Not only that, this book is teaching XHTML when and where it can. I may know how to insert an image, but making the code XHTML compliant is not something I was previously aware of. Not only can I add an image, but now I can easily explain the whys and hows to others if they should I progressed through the hours, the topics got more complex. Even so the chapters where presented and the topics explained in an simple to understand manner. Each progressive hour builds on the previous ones, however if I wanted to, I could skip ahead to a various chapter and still be able to understand the lesson.If you are a total beginner to HTML and CSS, this is the book to get. If you are not quite a beginner like I was, this book will take you to the next level. If you are an expert looking to brush up on your skills, look elsewhere. An expert may learn a thing or two from this book, but it is clearly not written for experts. As for me, I have no doubt this book has helped be become a better web S:Very well written and structured in a method that promotes learningIn-depth discussions of CSSThorough list of topic matterWorth every cent I paid and then someImproved my skill levelCONS:I didn't obtain this book sooner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I gave the book two stars not to slam it but because, as others have stated, it does not build an example page and then develop it in the manner that a reader intends to do. I have been working with html, in a non professional way, for 10 years and CSS for nearly as many. As an explanation, the book's example of using float was, in my opinion, insufficient. I had read the chapter and was attempting to apply what I had read to a web page for my business. I recreated what was in the book in one set of pages, a linked style sheet and an html page. I used my editor to generate the page for my own site. This was to support with the more involved page I was writing for my business. The primary structure of both was the same, though my business page had much more content. The results were dramatically different, my page was a mess. After moving back from the keyboard and mentally confirming that the structure concept was the same, I compared the DOCTYPE statements of the two pages. The DOCTYPE statements were different. When I used the same DOCTYPE for each set of pages they render the same wayThe relationship between the DOCTYPE and how each browser, even within the same browser, renders the page is very different. The "discussion" of DOCTYPE is a note on the side of page 234. This subject deserves a clear explanation. This type of info is the type of insight I was looking for and clears up a lot of coding problems. I believe that almost everyone, after seeing how just a few tags are used quickly gets the idea of how to use a lot of of e chapter on forms starts by stating that without the knowledge of server side scripting, forms won't work. I'd be willing to bet everyone that can handle server side coding can easily write the html forms. So the point of that chapter was certainly lost on me.I have set the book aside and have relied on [...] for answers. No, I have no relation with them what so ever.I would still like to search a better book.I purchased Sam's after being disappointed with CSS, the Missing d luck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This book is quite decent, it is amazing for beginners, I went from having a very little knowledge of HTML and no understanding of CSS, to having a powerful (but not complete) understanding of HTML and I'm now confident in editing CSS files. The book glosses over a few locations and delves deeply into others, this book also includes a few coding errors, not amazing for beginners, but it makes you think I suppose.I don't mind having this book available for checking things as I go, finding material in the book is relatively easy, and I found the info quite simple to remember. The activities are helpful and give enough to support the reader's understanding. I finished the book in about 16 hours, but it does remain to the fact that using this book you could indeed be writing HTML in only 24 1 hour e CSS is a small light, it is mostly glossed over. Its covered but only just. I would recommend this book to somebody who needs to obtain a decent understanding of HTML in a hurry, and have the book to check back to, but its not perfect, I'm sure there are better books out there. If you need an in depth study of CSS I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I purchased this book with the idea that I would need it for a job that I was employed with. But that didn't work out. However I could see that it would be a amazing book for someone who could use it for that purpose. Otherwise I was not able to obtain must use from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sams Teach Yourself HTML and CSS in 24 Hours (Includes New HTML 5 Coverage) []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Each lesson is beautiful digestible, and simple to obtain in one sitting. While you could read each lesson and do some practice within one hour, for a lot of the lessons, you probably wish to budget a bit more (maybe an hour 20?) so that you can fit in more "doing" of the HTML. Because that's where the concepts will really sink e writing is clear, and the examples are good. I'm not done with the book yet, but I'm on hour 10, and so far it's been great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Traditional-Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle: 2nd Edition (The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle) []  2020-2-4 11:14

    I bought this without thinking hard about what platforms I’d use it on, and I bet that’s what happened to the reviewer who gave it one e dictionary is quite a amazing one, but the issue isa) there’s no automatic look up on a Kindle Fire, an iPhone or the Kindle web reader. The LXM Is an E-book, not an application like Pleco, so the only device that will take you directly to a dictionary entry when you select a word a hero is a single-purpose Kindle like the Paperwhite. On my paperwhite, it’s a delight to be able to look up uncommon traditional Chinese characters — when I can select them. Becauseb) the Kindle E-reader loves to select two, three or more characters when you tap one. These are not multi-character Chinese words: they are just random sequences of characters Kindle decides to treat as a unit. Naturally there is no entry in the dictionary, nor on Wikipedia. This happens on documents you upload yourself, books you buy from Amazon, and any other Chinese text you may be able to obtain into your Kindle. No matter how a lot of times Kindle software is upgraded, this idiotic behavior stays unchanged — Think I’ve been putting up with it for seven years : If you use the Kindle e-reader and you wish a dictionary that understands traditional Chinese characters, this is the best choice.If you have a Kindle fire, obtain the Pleco app. You will have to add Google play help before you can buy this from the Google Play store, But that’s a five min job for anybody who can follow easy instructions (do a web search) . Once you have Pleco on your Fire, you can set the application to begin up showing the translation of any Chinese hero you copy anywhere — from your email, website, or a Kindle book. Pleco offers a large selection of added-cost specialist dictionaries, and for my cash it’s everything you need do you think you’re a Chinese from primary to however far you wish to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Traditional-Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle: 2nd Edition (The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle) []  2020-2-4 11:14

    it's entry for a lot of words say that it's a form of some other word, but don't link to that other word or explain what that other word means. It has pinyin, and it's amazing for looking up how to say a word, but it's not a amazing kindle dictionary. It's no Pleco, that's for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Traditional-Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle: 2nd Edition (The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle) []  2020-2-4 11:14

    Unbelievable dictionary. I am a Chinese language learner and this has been invaluable reading fiction written in Mandarin on my Kindle. Includes a large number of words/chengyu.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Traditional-Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle: 2nd Edition (The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle) []  2020-2-4 11:14

    I've waited so long for a Kindle dictionary that supports traditional Chinese characters — thank you so much for providing this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Traditional-Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle: 2nd Edition (The LXM Multi-Index Instant-Lookup Character Chinese-English Dictionary for Kindle) []  2020-2-4 11:14

    Does not work at all. What a waste of money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Can't go past the first two lessons for primary html, application pushes me to download the full ver with all the other courses. If I wanted that I'd download it from the start. Amazing application so far (only did 2 lessons) but what os the point? Cannot go on, fix it! Please?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I love this app, it's really useful for me because I can still learn and not have to go to school, besides school isn't in my cards. Yet because i'm very oppressed by the Gov. Also whoever you are I wish to say thank you for opening the door to being self taught. Maybe threw this I can begin up my doors or gates someday to this old world. Its people like you that create change possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Amazing overall, but keeps saying newer application available and saying my internet is not connected. Wonder if the application designers got the code wrong :) sort it out boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I like that I can learn code on the go! I've gone through Codecademy and now through TreeHouse and wanted a resource on my phone as well. Amazing idea and app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I installed it as recommended by Chromebook. But how does this solve my immediate issue of having no Flash player? It is a amazing tutorial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I am disappointed by 1 thing You guys did not add the thumbnail mark I mean there is no teaching of this mark kindly add this lesson sololearn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Nice look, taught at your rate, for the price of free. You really can't obtain a better deal than this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Did not work. Requesting too much, why you need gps?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Beats looking at Facebook. Amazing use of wait time. I've learned useful skill using down time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Why do you need my GPS access? I do not wish to make an acc just to use this app. Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I just love this app. I've no prior knowledge in html but this application has simplified it for me. I know I'll obtain to the top by this amazing foundation from sololearn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Thanks devs, with this app, I can learn HTML anywhere and anytime from my phone! You guys rock! 👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I liked the application and i have learnt alot but can you pls fix when i close the application or shut my phone down i have to begin the try again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    This is amazing application and helpful to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I love it. I suggest that you problem us certificate based on our performance after review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    So far super easy, beautiful straight forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I have fun learning with this app!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    This Application is amazing and superb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Fantastic... Really now i can see my dreams come real of being a web developer... Thank u so much sololearn for this app...!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    I'm grateful to have this apps. Thank-you so much for. Hold up the amazing work. If I'm rich I'll be glad to help you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Don't present the solutions properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Ahmed Nothing cool like sololearn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    It really deserve 5 stare. It is really to amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    It's not useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Fresh age learning. Should have a billion downloads. I will create it my private mission to have my mates download this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    It is very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Need an off line mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Its only questions... Boo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Esta super, me encanta! 5 estrellas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Most people don't understand how easy is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Sweet application and simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Please add rotation option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    This application is very informative and useful for those who start learning HTML.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    این واسه آموزش عااااااالیه This application is very nice for lern

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    This application is awesome You learn step by step everything about HTML ! Love this application !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Sololearn is simple to use and very helpful to beginners to understand easily about HTML

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Best application ever, thanks for dev team. Love u guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Step by step. Simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Can't even connect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn HTML [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    First time learning html and i understand it more and more with the training. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML Editor [App]  2019-1-8 13:8

    this is very slow reading time not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML Editor [App]  2019-1-8 13:8

    nice boat for coding sea :-) :-) :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML Editor [App]  2019-1-8 13:8

    this app is best tho! now i can code everytime everywhere in my job when sitting on the toilet haha. amazing job guys u guys created another superb application!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swing Index [App]  2019-1-29 13:43

    Amazing application and service. Amazing couching with true people at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Longevity Index [App]  2019-6-3 13:24

    Looks cool but application crashes upon begin on my Xiaomi Mi A1, running Android device 9. Please fix so I can actually know how amazing your application is! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Longevity Index [App]  2019-6-3 13:24

    currently crashes on my OnePlus 6t. satisfied to re-rate when it becomes usable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noise Index [App]  2019-7-8 13:34

    it is very poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noise Index [App]  2019-7-8 13:34

    fake application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noise Index [App]  2019-7-8 13:34

    dont install this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noise Index [App]  2019-7-8 13:34

    isla isla

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noise Index [App]  2019-7-8 13:34

    Its very poor its useless hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML Pro [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    Content and layout really excellent. Could you create a "Python Pro" tutorial please developers?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML Pro [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    I would of given a 5 star rating if the ability to highlight text was enabled for quicker searching relevant to ones knowledge. If feature added, would be very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML Pro [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    amazing apps, thx

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386