ink and shadows Reviews & Opinions


Submit ink and shadows review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Kung fu Karate, Shadow character Shadow ninja warrior shadow android game is awesome. I played this android game with my mate and makes me excited. Lovely graphics used in this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow kings epics shadow war is very intresting android game with updated has nice graphics and unbelievable control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow warrior is best android game it is simple to use it is very interesting and amzing android game it is very usefull android game I like this android game

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ink and shadows or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ink and shadows video reviews and related movies:

    See "INK SHADOWS" FT. SEVEN, CYNIC, SICK JACKEN on youtube.

     related image

    See "Ink Shadows" Ft. Seven, Cynic and Sick Jacken ("Tattoo Nation" Movie In Theaters 4/4/13) on youtube.

     related image

    See Ink Shadows on youtube.

     related image

    See Ink Drawing Illustrations : Ink Drawing Shadows on youtube.

     related image

    See 2D Animation - ink, paint, shadows on youtube.

     related image

    See A world of Ink and Shadows: Owl Crate: January book: Non-Spolier Review on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Draw Comics - Shadows and Crosshatching Video - Narrated by Robert Marzullo on youtube.

     related image

    See How light and shadows work Foundations of Drawing on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow Kings Android game Is Awesome! "shadow martial arts"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    I love this shadow fight. Shadow fithers have awesome combos. I wish to play this shadoe kung fu karate again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow Kung Fu:Shadow Fighter Fighting Shadow Arena War Royal Is the best action android game availabe on playstore.I have fun playing this nice e graphics of this android game are very e developer did a very lovely ve stars for this nice game.♥️🌹

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow war is one of the best striking game. It gives you exciting experience of martial art shadow fighting and kung fu karate winner in awesome backend environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow king Epic Shadow War is awesome android game with challenging missions and updated features and graphics. That's amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow war android game is really impressive android game because of its features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow king fu android game is attractive android game with cool graphics and smooth controls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow king warrior Very amazing and i like it so much and playing is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    So Beautiful Shadow Kings Epics Game! "shadow martial arts"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow king fu fighting android game is brilliant android game ever with additional fresh features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow martial arts is very interesting unbelievable android game for Android device phone and I will play android game for Android device user is one of the best gaming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow warrior android game is really impressive and best android game ever for play and entertainment lover

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow Fighter Fighting Always I like the android game and very amazing to play I like this android game fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    So Impressive Game! "shadow martial arts"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow kings unbelievable android game nice graphics I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow character shadow ninja fighting android game of the best android game for me to play with the best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shad9w character shadow fightingShadow fighting android game its really amazing working experience android games i like this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    This includes only ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Kung Fu karate android game is exciting and really amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    its awesome guys just play nd have fun🤘🤘🤙🤙❤😆

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow fighter fighting I love and play it's a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow warrior is really amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    This android game shadow war is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Best shadow warrior android game ever🥰🥰🥰🥰

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Tgjgd to the fresh York and a half hours of ideas utyuyýgh to obtain to see if the charge your Frdgtdfhfd tg6ruitghgghdcbjgdxbnhfdx bhfxbnbfxcvbngdxv ngfxbnkhfxbhtfjhg😉😡😠😠😬😬😉😯😦😯😠😃😥😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    This is a Warrior android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Lololololo lovely game.😎😎😎😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Not amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow warrior android game is very well android game and I have a amazing android game I am so glad to play with the best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow fighter. It is best fighting game. All the graphics are designed so much beautiful. The moves are very nice. Epic war are seen. ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    This shadow warrior android game is full of challenges, you need to war with shadow blade, shadow character and war shadows not as shadow of doubt but as black shadow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    shadow warrior android game is full of challenges, you need to war with shadow blade, shadow character and war shadows not as shadow of doubt but as black shadow. 👌❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Level 3 is too difficult. Please create it simple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow kings epic shadow bettle .wondarful Fighting very amazing android game I Like it so attractive android game apps.🎆🎆

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow King Epic Shadow War is awesome android game with best graphics and updated features. It's work smoothly and offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow war is android game like ry fine e feature and graphics of android game are appreciable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow fighter This is getting me very small android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow war very nice action android game graphics are so nice really interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow war is very interesting android game .i like the feature and graphics of this android game very ry fine game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow war android games is amazing. This android game is about karate. I love the graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow war is so nice and simple to play android game and full of entertainment android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow kings epic shooting android game app is very interesting game. I really enjoyed it. 😘 😘 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow war is best android game it is very interesting and amzing android game it is very usefull android game I like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Amazing android game for fighting lovers. Thanks Developer for this attractive android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow warrior android game is brilliant android game amazing work by developer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Shadow fighter is best android game nice 🦄💦🍀🍬💎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    mger

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    Best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    🚩🚩🚩🚩

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Kings Epic Shadow Battle: Shadow Legends review [App]  2019-12-21 21:30

    goood goood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I was unable to finish. I didn't like the characters (and I LOVE the Brontes). Just could not obtain into the story. Sad I spent the money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I loved everything in this book. The content was awesome and so relatable to life. I love the Bronte siblings. I love the characters - everything. A story in a story. Well-written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I enjoyed learning more about the Bronte's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    ***I received this book as a bonus in exchange for an honest review via the publisherAnyone who knows me well, knows that I have an absurd, almost neurotic obsession with the Brontës, more specifically, Anne. When I saw the Brontë tagline, I had to have it. I nearly convulsed with excitement. Who am I kidding? I was positively giddy. Immediately, from the very first sentence, I was held captive by this stunning glimpse into the Brontë childhood and their marvelous, fanciful stories. Imaginary worlds, magic, folklore, and history all combine for a lovely re-imagining of the popular Brontë S:That dark, almost Gothic Victorian feeling is in abundance. You’ll feel like you’ve been transported into a Brontë or Austen novel. The rich, dreary scenery and melancholy is quite a rdopolis and Gondal are mesmerizing, exhilarating worlds full of intrigue, scandal, and villains. Just the sort of seedy, criminal underworlds and upper-class mischief that sweeps you up into the story. Rogue is a suave rascal, full of gruff comments and spur of the moment adventures. Think Captain e underlying folklore aspect and magic is a compelling twist that will hold you guessing.Each POV is unique. You see the Wuthering Heights in Emily’s devilish attraction to danger and the rush she gets at the corruption. Matters of the heart and soul are her forte. She’s a vivacious and excitable young girl full of wonder and imagination. Charlotte is a bit stuck up and proud. She knows she has skill and feels jilted that her brother gets all the attention. At the same time, she’s a major control freak. All of these quirks you’ll search parallel the real Charlotte and more. Anne is perceptive, realistic, and reigns in the insanity

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    Have you ever wondered what it would be like to dive into the worlds you have made or read? If it was possible, what price would you pay to travel to these worlds? Would you bargain away your life?WORLDS OF INK AND SHADOW by acclaimed author Lena Coakley (author of WITCHLANDERS) explores the true lives of theBrontë siblings --- Charlotte, Emily, Anne and Branwell. History knows Charlotte as the author of JANE EYRE and Emily as the author of WUTHERING HEIGHTS, but we do not know much about the siblings themselves and their untimely deaths. In WORLDS OF INK AND SHADOW, Coakley explores the chance that the siblings could enter the worlds they made --- and were driven angry by the novel, the Brontësiblings are living out a meager existence at their parsonage in Yorkshire, England. They are normal --- save for their unbelievable ability to cross over the fictional worlds they have created. Charlotte and Branwell do most of the writing, separately, but their characters exist in the same worlds: Verdopolis and Gondal. Charlotte has made the dashing Duke of Zamorna and Branwell the mysterious Alexander Rogue. Zamorna and Rogue are arch-enemies, and Charlotte and Branwell have fun pitting the two characters up versus each other. It is all fun and games...until they realize a hero has appeared that neither of them has ddenly, the worlds they thought they had such a tight grip on start to spiral out of their control. Their characters that they spent so much time perfecting no longer bend to their will. Plus, their true lives start to be plagued by their late sisters Maria and Elizabeth, and the siblings start to believe they are going insane.But as they test to leave their corrupted globe behind, the characters and town will not allow them leave, and the price they paid for passage into their once fictional globe becomes far, far too S OF INK AND SHADOW is unlike any book I have ever read. How a lot of books can you think of that could be filed under historical fiction, biographical fiction, European fiction, Young Adult fiction, paranormal fiction, fantasy, horror, romance...the list goes on and on? Perhaps Ransom Riggs’s MISS PEREGRINE’S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN comes close, but it cannot be filed under biographical fiction. Unfortunately, the originality of this novel --- and the unbelievable writing --- are probably the only aspects I is novel started out powerful and clinched my attention within the first few chapters. But by the end, some characters that I enjoyed reading about were completely omitted from the novel. I want this book had 100 more pages because the plot and characters could have been fleshed out so much more. There was not a lot of consistency with the plot and characters, either. All in all, what started out as a clean, tight and interesting story quickly became a story with a messy plot, a lot of mood and tone changes, and a rushed and confusing ill, I cannot ignore the obvious extensive research about the siblings and the fictional worlds they created. It is clear that Coakley is very passionate about the Brontës and their stories and I commend her for that. In the case of WORLDS OF INK AND SHADOW, I can ignore the issues with the execution of the story in favor of passion for what is being written and the ingenuity. Overall, WORLDS OF INK AND SHADOW is a largely enjoyable read about reality and finding your put in the --- true --- world.Highly recommended for fans of Libba Bray --- especially her Diviners series --- and, obviously, fans of Ransom Riggs’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Kids ed by Bryn D.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    What a fascinating book! As a huge Jane Eyre (and to a lesser scale Wuthering Heights) fan, any book that fictionalizes the Brontës certainly catches my attention. I am a bit discerning with them, however. Worlds of Ink and Shadow is only the second I've e concept is wonderful, a method to give order and reason to the tragedy of the Brontë family's story. Of the children, two daughters died very young, then Branwell (the only son), Emily, and Anne all died within a year of one another. Charlotte, the latest Brontë child, died at 38--and their father outlived them all. Not only does Lena Coakley give us an imaginative reasoning for the children's shortened lives, but she weaves deeply intricate relationships among them, giving their storytelling and the story they live true life. She also gives the book a rather Gothic tone, with the winds from the moors rattling windows, ghosts popping in and out, and mysterious monsters showing up in the middle of the night--all of which works perfectly, of course, for a novel about the a novel itself, without any appreciation of the Brontë's novels, Worlds of Ink and Shadow is very good. The glitz of Verdopolis and its goings on contrasts strongly with their true world, working as an escape for both the characters and the reader. Who doesn't wish to be able to make their own globe and then live out the events? Attending parties, creating scandal, and influencing decisions? Yet, having some knowledge of the Brontë novels and their backstory only makes it better. There are countless moments that are so clearly inspired by scenes, characters, and locations in the novels (speaking as someone who has read Jane Eyre, Villette, and Wuthering Heights--I'm sure having read Agnes Grey, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, and Charlotte's other novels would have given even more fodder) and it's such a treat to seek them ough I do love how Lena Coakley has given the Brontës the rich fantasy lives no one expected out of them (people were shocked three parson's daughters who lived in such isolation could write the kinds of books they did) but that they surprised people with, I want the girls, as characters, had ventured a small more out of the expected, found a small of the depth and fullness they found their own characters l in all, though, I'm a fan. I love the idea of what could be and I loved how intricate the goings on in the parsonage were, all with their father largely in the dark. Worlds of Ink and Shadow is a fascinating read.I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    About the Brontes and of the Brontes. Lena Coakley tells of the siblings before they wrote their popular stories - Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, The Tenants of Wildfell Hall and a lot of more (with a twist). An original concept with tinges of fantasy. Before everything there was Verdopolis and Gondal and the siblings in the throughs of enchantment opening doorways to their fictional worlds by their co-written words. But as always magic has a e story as I stated carries an original concept mixed with history ...... but there in lies the issue which might not create sense to someone not privy to the history of the Brontes. So if you are interested in jumping into the story I suggest you all research their lives before you begin. The story would largely create much more sense then and you won't be so lost as you might have been s in essence much more about the lush and opulent Verdoplis and the cut-throat land of Gondal than the siblings' life themselves. I would have loved it more if it was a bit about both. The story reads well and its not poor at all but that's just it, nothing eventful happens and the method they escape the call of their fictional world's didn't really gather much notion ...... Do I recommend the book? I'd say test but don't expect much. You just might like it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    "Worlds of Ink and Shadow" by Lena Coakley is yet another book I would have never known about without the Owlcrate box. And it would have been a shame to miss out on this read.I love anything to do with the Bronte siblings, so this book was right up my alley. What created it even more intriguing was the mix between facts, fiction and e plot and premise were truly original and kept me hooked e story follows the four Bronte siblings, Charlotte, Emily, Anne and Branwell as they delve into their imagination and creativity. It starts with Charlotte and Branwell writing stories that come to life and transport them into their imaginary worlds. Worlds that are full of drama, love, danger and prosperity. So various to the life they lead at home as kids of a pastor in a home with no luxuries, riches and no passionate on, Emily joins them in their adventures without them even knowing and with her involvement she starts a chain of happenings that could potentially lead to the destruction of the worlds they made as well as affect their life in the true e stories the Bronte siblings make are captivating and engaging and a excellent mirror of their personalities. Though part of it is fiction, it fits with the things we know about them and makes them more relatable. "Worlds of Ink and Shadow" makes them come to life in a very original way, allowing the reader to obtain closer to people we only know from history books.And to no surprise, this book has proven again why Emily Bronte was always my favorite of the t least because she hijacks one of Branwell's characters and makes him into one who stole my heart.I loved how each of the siblings had their own very powerful personality. There wasn't just friendship and love between the four of them. Instead, there was jealousy and animosity and a lack of understanding. But when it came down to it, they had each others e author didn't shy away to present less favorable hero traits of the siblings, which created them more human and less e creative twist to explain the early death of three of the Brontes created me giddy in its originality. It was such an well-thought out idea. The whole story was and the writing style was really amazing.I've enjoyed this book a lot and will definitely look at other books by this author.4 I-wish-I-could-go-to-the-Bronte-moors stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I’m going to admit this up front: I don’t know much about the Brontës, and what small I do know has nothing to do with their childhoods or juvenilia. I’ve only read one of their novels: Charlotte’s Jane Eyre. However, I think this worked in my favor when it came to Worlds of Ink and Shadow, and I probably enjoyed this more because I knew so small going s of Ink and Shadow follows the Brontë siblings during their adventures in Vedropolis, the alternate globe based upon their writings. In Vedropolis, the characters and stories they write come to life, and the siblings are able to become participants in these fictional tales in order to escape their unhappy daily lives back in England. This was perhaps the most interesting aspect of the entire story for me – I loved seeing how they interact with their characters, how they were able to manipulate the stories while in Vedropolis. Lena Coakley actually uses the same locations and characters from the Brontës’ juvenilia; the Angria and Gondal that you read about are as the siblings originally wrote roughout Worlds of Ink and Shadow, the reader sees connections to the siblings’ future writings, specifically Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. While I appreciated seeing these threads, it came across massive handedly at times: Emily is always on the moor and likes foul-tempered characters, Charlotte is nearly described just short of ugly but aspires to be more than a governess, and Anne is quiet but likes things to be realistic. It’s nice at first, but eventually these themes become as obvious as the symbols in a Nathaniel Hawthorne may have noticed that I am yet to mention Branwell, the only Brontë brother. That’s largely because Branwell is created completely unforgettable. This is rather amazing, considering that he takes up so much of the actual story. But I can’t tell you a thing about Branwell Brontë other than he liked to drink and was a decent painter. He is not given the same care as his sisters, and it definitely comes across to the reader. Branwell feels more like a hero from Vedropolis than an equal counterpart to Charlotte, Emily, and r me, things fell apart at the end. The siblings’ characters are starting to act independently of their stories, and the Brontës are losing control over Vedropolis. While I liked this in theory, in execution it deteriorated into something all too confusing. Further, I genuinely did not like the “big reveal” regarding how it is that the Brontës could make and travel to Vedropolis in the first place.What created Worlds of Ink and Shadow work so well is that it is a uniquely atmospheric book. I felt pulled into the Brontës’ lives, and the relationship dynamics between all four helped endear me to these characters. I’m definitely intrigued to read more of their novels now, and I think that this book does a amazing job of humanizing these classic literary figures. If you’re fresh to the Brontës like me, or a devoted reader already, this was an enjoyable and magical look into their younger years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontës review []  2020-1-11 19:15

    I must be the target audience for this book, because once I read the back I jumped up and down in the store. Just a little jump, almost a dignified one, but the fact remains. I love the Brontes, I've read about their childhood works, and Lena's done an wonderful job weaving them and their early heroes and villains together. This is a dark, delicious confection that tips at Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre to come. She captures the siblings and their creations, plus that delectable wind-tearing-across-the-moors tone. If Heathcliff and Rochester are a mess but you kind of love them anyway, and a fanciful origin story sounds intriguing, this one's for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    If you are truly a dog lover as I am, this book gives a lot of insight to their world. It is heartbreaking and unbelievable at the same time. I read it a second time to my husband and he agreed with me. Well worth the bara

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    The book was wonderfully written, full of truths, insights and knowledge about dog behavior. It touched me deeply and I hope a lot of people will read it and decide to adopt an older dog; we just did a month ago! Adopted dogs are always so gratefully for every bit of love they keep from their fresh owner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    TAKE HIM HOME, ANNIE! Please adopt a pet and treat him or her really, really, really well. They have feelings...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    Went back and bought it. Be ready it really touches your Heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    This book is such a real story. I volunteered at a shelter for a year, and Shadow's story is like so a lot of other dogs. People dump their dogs all of the time. Too busy, expecting a baby, work too much, etc. It makes me sick!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    Sad but it makes you think too a lot of animals are waiting for their forever home adopt save a life please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    Love these dog stories....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    A unbelievable and touching story. It will create you cry. Fell in love with shadow. Best book I've read in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    A sad book. I know the situation is sad. Don’t wish to read books that are essential ly advertising

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    This has created me cry from the beginning. As I was ready to quit reading some amazing began happening. Looking forward to more is a very amazing description of a dogs feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This was a amazing book for this series! So far I have really enjoyed reading this series and I have read the first two books multiple times. This book didn’t disappoint and I love how it showed little glimpses into the lives of the characters from the first two books. This was an awesome book with action and mystery. I really liked the who -done-it feel and it kept me guessing until the very end. Spectacular book that I couldn’t place down and so I read it the day it came out!My only disappointment is that she hasn’t written the next two books, because I can’t wait to read about Em and Val and Nicolette and Tavi. The wait is going to be torture!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Another brother finds his intended mate. Danger follows the couple. Not as intense as the first two stories in this series but a lovely romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    As usual I couldn’t wait for the book to come out. Definitely a series I’ll continue to enjoy. Sasha is the excellent foil for Giovanni. Eagerly awaiting the stories for the remaining siblings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Very graphic sex. Amazing 👍story line. Very engaging characters . Enjoyed the story, kept me up method past my bedtime. Read on one fay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Really like this fresh series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    some. what disappointing. I love this fresh series, rst two were great. however, msn Meehan seems to have fallen into the trap so a lot of others have also done. sex in put of plot. her two characters got together and in bed much too soon. I would have liked more interaction before the huge event. however it was amazing to catch up with other mates and look forward to next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Shadow Keeper by Christine Feehan is the 3rd book in her unbelievable Shadow series. I love this series, as the premise though paranormal, it is various and fantastic. Refresher: Shadow riders have the ability to blend themselves to the shadows wherever they are, making themselves invisible to anyone. They have been in existence for centuries, with all members of their families trained to use those abilities. The family runs a legitimate business; they use their ability to support others in need to solve different issues and dispense justice. They are an extremely strong and close-knit family that is totally loyal to one another, also protecting the people that in live in their ovanni Ferraro, our hero, has an injury to his leg, which keeps him from shadow riding. Instead, he hangs around the family owned nightclub, keeping up his appearance of being a playboy. He finds himself attracted to the fresh waitress, but when she overhears him and his cousins fooling around about betting on who gets a woman to seduce them, Giovanni notices her disdain and becomes belligerent; something is never does. What is it about this girl that has him enthralled?Sasha Provis, our heroine, works two jobs; during the day at the local deli, and at night at the nightclub. She needs cash to take care of her older brother, who is in a rehab after a serious accident. Sasha is filling in for someone; she has to cover the upper tier, which consists of popular and rich men. When three of them go too far, test to rip her top, it is Giovanni who will come to her rescue. He takes her to the local pizza put to unwind, and apologize for his behavior. Giovanni knows that Sasha is the one for him, and he can sense that she can do shadows, though she is not experienced in that.A slow built romance begins, as Giovanni does everything to victory Sasha’s trust, and their romance is sizzling hot. He was a amazing hero, doing everything he can to support her financially with her brother. Sasha was a unbelievable heroine, who loved her brother, though he does not remember her, and she does everything in her power to pay for everything herself, not wanting the Ferraro’s to contribute to the adow Keeper is also a mystery, as to who is trying to break up Giovanni and Sasha, and putting other lives in danger. This will also bring Sasha and Giovanni closer, as well as indoctrinating Sasha to the Ferraro family. This was lots of fun to watch her bond with the ladies, and start to trust all of them.What follows is an exciting adventure, where both Sasha and Giovanni search themselves under attack, with the entire Ferraro family working hard to search the culprit. This was also a very sensual romance, as Feehan had a lot of sex scenes between our couple. The intense pulse pounding story did remain in the forefront, but I did feel that the sex scenes a bit too many.What I love the most about this series is all the unbelievable characters that Feehan has created. I love all of the Ferraros, and those they fall in love with that join the family. They are an amazing family, with awesome abilities that create this so much adow Keeper is a captivating, exciting, suspenseful, action packed story, with a unbelievable couple that steams the pages. This is a unbelievable paranormal series that you should be reading, and very well written by Christine Feehan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Oooh lawd. Christine Feehan has me over here fantasizing about shadows! Did that one just move? The Shadow series and the uber yummy Ferraro Brothers, will have you looking a small harder the next time you see a shadow move across your field of vision. Shadow Keeper is the third installment of the Shadow series, and I would encourage you to read them in order. While each story has its own arc, it will benefit you to have some of the back story from earlier books. Plus, the whole series has been amazing so you won't regret investing the e character of this installment is Giovanni Ferraro, our playboy Ferraro brother. Or is he? If you have read the previous books, you will know that Giovanni was shot in the leg and has been unable to ride the shadows while he recovers. This means he is spending more than his normal share of time in the nightclubs being the "face" of the Ferraro family, and a distraction for their enforcement activities. When Giovanni finds his "one" - his fated friend - all those alpha male protective instincts come to the fore to bring his woman on board and agree to tie their shadows together for life. Now the Ferraro men tend to railroad their women until they accept the foregone conclusion that they belong together. While some don't like the pushy alpha males... they really engage in this behavior for all the right reasons, and you can't imagine a woman treated better than these heroines. I seriously love Feehan's heroes, they all tend to have the alpha characteristics in common, and I don't think I've met one that I didn't like.Our lucky heroine is Sasha Provis, a somewhat sheltered girl from the farm in Wyoming. Sasha was a very likable heroine. She was sweet and family-oriented, but she also didn't fear sticking up for herself or saying what she wanted. I loved the playful side that surfaced once she accepted Giovanni. In addition, she was a dedicated sister and did all in her power to provide the best care for her disabled brother, Sandlin. And Sandlin, dios mio, he just broke my the relationship between these two moves at a beautiful quick clip, as is the tendency in the fated friends trope. I don't mind that. In fact, I am super satisfied when the fated heroine accepts her fated Ferraro brother and things begin getting good. These alphas are super steamy and skilled, and I loved the play and banter between Sasha and e secondary storyline for Shadow Keeper involves a stalker who puts our heroine in danger. I felt like this was laid out very well and helped to advance the plot so that it wasn't all romance and sexytimes. The Ferraros do danger very well, and it makes them all the more appealing. Our future books in the series are shaping up to be explosive and dramatic, and I can't wait!I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book that I received from the publisher, Berkley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    4.5 stars---SHADOW KEEPER is the third instalment in Christine Feehan’s contemporary, adult SHADOW RIDERS erotic, paranormal romance series focusing on a species of humans- The Ferraro Family- that are able to ‘use and ride’ shadows, to move about in secret. This is Giovanni Ferraro, and cocktail waitress Sasha Provis’s story line. SHADOW KEEPER can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any necessary info from the previous story line is revealed where ME BACKGROUND: The Shadow rider male must search his friend –a woman who is capable of riding the shadows-or at the very least with the ability to bear kids with the shadow-riding gene. Within the family, the Ferraro siblings are tasked with finding a mate, fated by DNA, who is capable of continuing the family ld from several third person perspectives including Sasha and Giovanni SHADOW KEEPER follows the building relationship between Giovanni Ferraro, and cocktail waitress Sasha Provis. To the public and the paparazzi Giovanni Ferraro is the family playboy, a role he despises since the shooting that left him unable to ‘ride the shadows’ but a role that keeps the spotlight away from the family business. Meeting Sasha Provis, the newest cocktail waitress at the family owned club, pulled at more than our hero’s heart but at their mutual shadows the began to intertwine. When several MMA warriors turned their attentions to Sasha Provis, Giovanni knew he had to protect the woman with whom he would fall in love. What ensues is the building and fated romance between Sasha and Giovanni, as the Ferraro family come together to protect one of their ha Provis is a feisty, independent heroine who struggles to take care of her elder brother since the vehicle accident that left him a shell of his former self. Alone but well aware of her surroundings Sasha and her shadow will cross paths with her future, a man as risky and strong as he is beautiful. The relationship is intimate, erotic, intense and provocative. There is some light bondage and rope l of Giovanni’s sibling play secondary and supporting roles, as well as a number of cousins, who use the shadows as they work for the family business, meting out justice for those unable to protect themselves. The Ferraro family is a tight-knit, fiercely protective family unwilling to risk the lives of the people they love including those under the protection in the Ferraro ristine Feehan does an wonderful job creating the intricate, and secretive globe of the ‘shadow riders’. The premise is intriguing, edgy and energetic; the characters are inspiring and colorful; the romance is seductive and dramatic. SHADOW KEEPER is an engaging, enjoyable and imaginative look at the paranormal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shadow Keeper (A Shadow Riders Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I am a large fan of the Shadow Rider’s series! There is something about the Ferraro family that I just love. Probably that they are misunderstood anti-heroes of sorts. I just love how the family deeply cares about each other and that they use their supernatural powers to bring a vigilante justice to those that have escaped consequences for their crimes. In Shadow Keeper, Giovanni Ferraro finds himself in a position where he needs to be the one in the limelight in order to hold the attention off of his siblings and cousins as they carry on with their vigilante ovanni was previously injured by gunshot and he is no longer able to ride the shadows due to metal placement in his leg that gives stability to the injured locations. Although he is hoping the metal to be a temporary measure there is a certain amount of uncertainty as to whether or not he will fully recover and this has place Giovanni in a poor put mentally. He knows that he is doing a amazing thing for his family and that until he can have the metal removed, this is all he can do but it is not something that sits well with him. It has also caused him to act out of ovanni knows that he is acting like a scoundrel but it doesn’t really matter to him until his rather unchivalrous attitude causes Sasha Provis to be rather disgusted with him. Sasha is a newly hired waitress at the Ferraro club but for some reason Giovanni was drawn to her and he did not wish Sasha thinking ill of him. Despite trying to present her that he is more than what she thinks, she is very wary of him. Sasha does not wish Giovanni in her life because she has enough to worry about with trying to create ends meet but when it becomes clear that she is being stalked by a risky predator she has small choice but to accept the support that Giovanni has to always with this series there is a high level of sensuality, tantalizing romance, and supernatural intrigue. There was an addition of a mystery element to this installment that had a creep factor to it and that was very cool. Also, there was a positive sibling relationship that was very sweet and endearing and I loved that aspect to it. Sorry, I cannot be clearer about that, ha ha, don’t wish to be a spoiler. Shadow Keeper is definitely a story that I will highly recommend to all readers because it has it all – romance, mystery, sensuality and a supernatural twist!This review is based on a complimentary book I received from NetGalley. It is an honest and voluntary review. The complimentary receipt of it in no method affected my review or rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    What an awesome story, that had me riveted from the first page until the last. I loved the characters, Isaac and Lexi, they are strongly developed, have amazing chemistry and are unbelievable together. This book is emotional, heartfelt, romantic, wonderfully written and has unbelievable characters. I highly recommend you give it a read and search out for yourself, you won't be disappointed.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Inked by Mia Ford is a cute simple read. It has well defined characters and an interesting story. It is not your usual love at first website story. It has plenty of angst and all the feels. I laughed and I cried. It has the expected HEA but not completely the one you were hoping for (at least for me). Isaac starts out as a jerk but soon captures your heart and you root for him til the end. Lexi has her hand full and you can see where she is coming from to a point but eventually I just wanted to take her by the shoulders and give her a amazing shake and say What the Hell are you doing girl?? A book must be well written if it can evoke that kind of emotion. No?? I recommend this read if you like unexpected twists and turns, this is not your straight forward love story. Satisfied Reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Another amazing read by Mia Ford. I really loved Isaac and Lexi. The characters are interesting, well-developed and have chemistry. The story is interesting, well-written with a happily ever after. In addition to receiving an arc, I purchased the book for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    The humour that is in this book is very entertaining and although these two characters are drawn closer and closer together, you will experience joy as well as sadness in the attractive story of love and loss. I sobbed right along with Lexi and Issac and celebrated with them as well. You certainly won’t be disappointed in reading this story. Once again Mia Ford has outdone herself in writing this tale.Lexi is sent on a date by her sister Jane with her high school crush Will, but he is dead boring. She is telling Jane how her date is going on the phone while going to the bathroom. After the call is over she is interrupted by a male voice telling her how rude she was. Lexi turns around to see a very amazing looking man in a suit, which she finds stuffy. They argue and Lexi returns to her date and towards the end of her food the stranger interrupts her again by telling Will that Lexi finds him boring. The stranger introduced himself as Issac Janie, Lexi gets up from the table and after paying for her meal, storms off into the sac is upset that he didn’t obtain her name. But then a couple of days later, she appears at a job interview as his PA. He employs her and propositions her with double the pay to give him additional benefits. Lexi agrees as she needs cash for her sisters medical treatments. They search they work very well together. Issac learns how shallow he has been and sets out to change his ways.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Another amazing read from Mia Ford. This book was a roller coaster of emotions. It makes you laugh, cry and everything in between. It all starts with a poor date for Lexi and Isaac the problem isn't with each other they just so happen to be at the same put with other people. Lexi is on a date with her dream guy from high school but unfortunately in true time he is a nightmare. Isaac is out with a needy supermodel and is just plain bored till he over hears Lexi talking to her sister about how poor her date really is. Isaac tells her that she is rude and to place the not good guy out of him misery well Lexi tells him off and goes back to her date. Later after Isaac upsets his date she leaves and he goes over to Lexis table and tells her to leave with him with her date right there. Well Lexi tells both guys to take a hike and leaves the forward to Lexi looking for a job to support with her sisters medical treatment she ends up at Isaac office applying for his assistant. Isaac is overjoyed as he needs excitement in his life but Lexi isn't the fiery red head he met at the restaurant she is doing her best to nail this job no matter who her boss is. Lexi needs to play it cool as she needs the cash and will do anything for her sister.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    The question that is the beginning of the end. Lexi and Isaac meet when both are on poor dates, while Isaac knows what he wants instantly Lexi isn't so convinced. But life and fate has a method of throwing people aac is the buttoned up, suited, stuffy business man. Lexi is his polar opposite, hair dyed a bright red, with several tattoos, and definitely not what Isaac normally goes for. After their crazy first meeting, Lexi shows up on Isaac's door stop for the job as his Private Assistant. He makes a very inappropriate suggestion but due to desperation Lexi accepts the job offer.Rather than being a distraction, Lexi actually makes Isaac more productive with his father's marketing company making more cash than he had in the past. But Lexi isn't the "for a business office" with her wild hair and tattoos, and Isaac's father just wants to obtain rid of her even if his son has been more productive since she has been working there than before.Tempers flare, a bundle of joy is expected, a loved one passes away, and bridges are finally mended.I would highly suggest this book for anyone who wants to read a hot roller coast of a ride of a story.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    This is a attractive love story with heartbreak and forgiveness. Lexi is a young woman struggling to earn cash to live and support pay for her sister, Jane’s cancer treatments with the intent she’ll be able to leave the hospital and fully recovered. Jane is the huge sister and she only wants Lexi to be loved and have a life of her own so she pushes Lexi to date. When Lexi is out on a beautiful poor date she ends having a conversation with one insanely sexy and hot guy, Isaac and their conversation is one to remember. The next thing that happens is Lexi goes to interview for an assistant job and the position is to be Isaac’s assistant. Isaac is a man who is a womanizer and barley works as the top guy at one of his father’s businesses and once he sees Lexi he looks forward to a mutual understanding if she works for him. They have an understanding Lexi gets paid double for the position along with sexual favors with Isaac. Things seem to work out for them both and their relationship becomes something unique and genuine between them. When Isaac looks at Lexi he sees as powerful independent woman who happens to have tattoos and does a amazing job and gets him to become a productive leader at work. When isaac’s dad sees Lexi he threatens Isaac and is one nasty and mean man who follow through on each threat. When Lexi is humiliated in front of the entire office she leaves in tears and pushes Isaac away. This push allows Isaac to become his own man and makes decisions for him and his future. My heart goes out to Lexi with everything she struggles with and how she holds her head up proudly and how is there every step of the method leading help whenever she needs it! This is one heart wrenching love story! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Not quite the romance that I thought it could be. It's not quite the boss and private assistant love story with the unexpected pregnancy. You know how Isaac and Lexie meets from the book's are then taken on a roller coaster of emotions in a short period of time. There's no method that this book is as long as stated. I read it in one sitting - maybe three or four hours. In that period of time, you watch Isaac go from being a playboy who cares only for himself to man desperately in love with Lexie Why he cared so much what his father thought is beyond me.Lexie would do anything for her sister, Jane, who has the same disease that killed their mother. Lexie not only dealt with her sister's illness but how to pay for it as well while falling for her boss. She seemed to look like a biker girl covered with tattoos. She was nothing like her looks would imply. She was a strong, loving person who would endure anything for those she loved. She was subjected to ridicule from co-workers once she was hired as Isaac's private assistant, some because of His past poor behavior with other assistants. His Dad subjected her to emotional abuse as he did Isaac. She was so loving that she didn't allow attitudes of others interfere in how she loved. Her back story filled you with anger for how people treated her, mostly because of her tatoos. It also explained why family was so aac only saw and loved a stunning beauty and knew how much he loved her. He finally found his backbone and was there when Lexie required him most. Loved his mother but felt his father got off to lightly. Of course, as a romance story, it ended with a HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    This was an emotional rollercoaster read which once started I didn't wish to place down. The characters are well-developed with amazing chemistry which just can't be ignored. The story is both interesting and well-written bringing all emotions to the fore, I laughed, I cried and felt every other emotion in between whilst reading it.I loved Isaac and Lexi and thought the method they met was different. They were both out on a date at the same put but not together, both with people who weren't what the other was expecting - he with a needy supermodel who is boring him no end and her with a guy she used to dream about dating back when they were in high er Isaac upsets his date and she leaves him alone at their table so he decides to approach Lexi, having heard her on the phone earlier telling her sister what a not good time she was having. Isaac goes over to Lexi's table and tells her to leave with him even though her date is sitting there. Lexi decides to tell both guys that she's had enough for one night and up and leaves them and the restaurant.Jump forward in time Lexi needs to search a job to support pay her sister's medical bills. She applies for a position as a Private Assistant in a company, not realising that the person needing an assistant is Isaac. What happened next was not what either of them expected.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inked review [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Lexi is on a poor date when she first meets Isaac. He is outside the bathroom line listening as she vents to her sister about her poor date and then accuses her of using the date for a free meal. She goes back to her date and he goes back to his yet Isaac can't hold his eyes from straying over to Lexi's table. When his date gets upset and leaves he goes over and starts messing with Lexi's date. After the whole fiasco Lexi goes to tell her sister about it the next day and notices she sicker looking than before and starts worrying more. When the doctor mentions this expensive treatment that Jane needs Lexi knows that she will do whatever she needs to for her sister. Which leads her to applying for an office job. She's surprised when they call her in for an interview and even more shocked when she sees that her boss will be Isaac. Will Isaac claim Lexi now that she is within reach? Will Lexi be able to support her sister? Can Lexi and Isaac be together?This is an awesome story that will draw you in with all the emotional and family closeness. The chemistry between them is off the charts hot. This is a well written and very entertaining story. I would recommend this book to any book lover.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Out of Shadows review []  2020-1-11 19:27

    This book is almost always in action so it is amazing for readers who love to be reading exciting books. The only objection I have to this book is all the cussing. If you have a rule versus cussing then I strongly advise that you don't read this book. Although it's a amazing book and fun too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Out of Shadows review []  2020-1-11 19:27

    It is a sad commentary on humans. Interesting to see how people of that time period and that put (Zimbabway) thought & lived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Out of Shadows review []  2020-1-11 19:27

    What would I have done in that situation? Take a amazing look at yourself and wonder. Very well written; compelling story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Out of Shadows review []  2020-1-11 19:27

    A devastating story that pulled at the depths of my compassion. Wallace explored the human ability to survive versus the odds and the ways we devise to cope. When pushed far enough humans are capable of doing things we wouldn’t imagine. Wallace brings this all out in the painful story of youths placed in an impossible, but plausible environment. I could taste the depression. There seemed no e time was during the political shift of power from white supremacy to a black president following the 1980’s battle in Zimbabwe. The county’s culture didn’t change quick enough and the effects of the battle devastated the psyche of a boarding school there. Alliances built between young men, naturally and due to the war, had consequences no one should be needed to ’s a story of the dark side of humanity. I damage for protagonist and antagonist. It depicts a painful, but educational experience of the effects of racism on both sides of the divide and down the middle. It reminds us we are acting in compliance by not acting at all. I hated knowing, but was compelled to read. It left me informed, introspective and sad.I only gave it four stars, because I couldn’t stand to feel the pain rereading it and five stars is my indicator of what I may reread.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Out of Shadows review []  2020-1-11 19:27

    I picked up this book looking for something light, having just ploughed through "Pilgrim's Progress". But in fact, no. This book was massive for a various reason altogether. It follows a teenager as he grows up in a personal high school in the newly independent Zimbabwe. Son of a British diplomat, his father sees Robert Mugabe as a amazing and magnanimous leader. The Zimbabwe born mates in school have various is book is a tense novel, set in frightening times. There are plenty of racist attitudes on display by characters in the book, but in fact it is about much more than racism. This is a book about power and politics but more especially about hatred and strife in all walks of life, and where it is is definitely a book to create you think. I found it in the young adult section, but it is just as much a book for old adults too. Too massive for younger kids though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Out of Shadows review []  2020-1-11 19:27

    A boy (the protagonist) who becomes a expert shooting guns and pistols the very first time he tries it is pure fantacy. That he at the same time learns to ride a motorbike without any training, also not to believe. Though a readable drama with engaging cheracters. Amazing beginning and dramatic end.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter