Read instant immersion american sign language deluxe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all instant immersion american sign language deluxe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    The android games and memory lessons do their job but it was difficult to stay motivated in working on my studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    I will say that this is amazing at an entry level, and that is all. I have used better products in the past, but this one was to basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    It is a very useful tool for those fresh to the language to grasp phrases solely by repetition. The online activities cover material for the beginner through those very familiar with the language. I studied German for two years in college (three years removed) and wanted to pick it back up, but found this to be a small too primary to be any help... however my roommate found it very simple to use as he began to study the language.

    0  


    Add your opinion on instant immersion american sign language deluxe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    Looks like a fair program. When I test to use it, it doesn't recognize my voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    Instant Immersion German is a fairly comprehensive program for learning German. My son has decided to take German next year in school and he wanted to obtain a head begin with a home based system. This pack includes both audio and PC based media (as well as a game).The structure is well thought out and does give the student a amazing grounding in the basics of German. I really like that the program checks your pronunciation when used on a PC with a microphone. this is very helpful and actually helps with the memorization all language programs (we have several for Spanish as well), nothing beats having native speakers to practice with and the more you practice the better you will commended!CFH

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    This to learn German may be cheap, but is will prove highly beneficial in you achieving your language goals. The alternatives on the web the equal value. If you know absolutely no German, the product has a couple of redeeming qualities, incl. amazing pronunciation exercises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    I have fun the format and simple access of the cd-rom, as well as the other cds. I have just a small knowledge of the German language and have found this product to be invaluable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    The Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 (IIGD) is great. We saw a live demonstration of Rosetta Stone in the mall and the IIGD seems to give you method more bang for your buck. IIGD lets you on a word and hear it in German so you can practice repeating it. It also lets you look up the word's english meaning on the same screen. We like this feature because you do not have to go to various locations in the to practice the vocabulary and hear what the words sound like.If you are serious about learning German I would heavily suggest getting a few textbooks in addition to this software. I would suggest getting a book that covers verb conjugation (i.e. "The Huge Yellow Book of German Verbs") as well as a dictionary that contains the phonetic spelling of german e voice recognition part of the is done in the same fashion as other language software. I.e. the does not recognize actual sounds but instead recognizes tone/inflection. In other words, the does not ensure you make the correct sounds but only that you use the correct inflection. The user can practice creating the proper sounds by repeating the spoken vocabulary included in the software. To my knowledge this is the same way used by other language e audio CD sessions are as follows:1: Greetings, 2: My Name Is..., 3: The German Alphabet, 4: Unique German Sounds, 5: Spelling Your Name, 6: German Numbers 1-10, 7: German Numbers 11-20, 8: Numbers Beyond 20, 9: Pronouns and the Verbs "To Have" and "To Be" / Learning Nations and Nationalities, 10: The Verb "To Come" / Forming Questions, 11: Gender of German Nouns / The Nominative and Accusative Cases, 12: Show Tense Verbs / Little Talk with Colleagues, 13: Telling Time / Modal Verbs, 14: German Nouns in the Dative CaseCons:Two of the audio CD labels were mixed up. That being said, the labels aren't amazing for much as they don't really tell you everything that is on the discs. There is a lot more covered in the discs than their label says.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    Why the of Rosetta Stone when you can this.I got this for my daughter so that she could study German. She had looked at, and used her dad's Rosetta Stone, so we were going to obtain that (it is very expensive). Then I found this product and hand her check it out. She thought it looked really amazing so we bought it. She loves it! She says it is as amazing as Rosetta Stone without the high price. I'm glad she is very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Immersion German Deluxe v3.0 []  2020-7-17 21:49

    This is not for beginners. German is difficult enough. Should have primary knowlege before setting out on this one. Perhaps I should review it again once I've learned a few things. Might be amazing then!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Paid for the full application to obtain more words and no additional words were added. Waste of money. Also, it has a bunch of random words. Couldn't even learn how to say the word "pumpkin" under the thanksgiving category or the meal category.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    I love this appp.. I downloaded it because of fresh phone, but I can't make batter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    It doesn't really give full sentences that could be useful in the future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    This application is awesome and it teaches you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Only some signs are and the drawings for the numbers were beautiful various from what my deaf professor taught.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Its an ok application for beginners but Deafness is not a disability thank you very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Amazing for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I am really enjoying using this in my journey to learn ASL. DVD and book is simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This is an okay book for learning American Sign Language. However some pictures are not easily modeled. A few of the signs were confusing and I asked someone who can sign, and she was able to present me how to properly sign it, and it was not like the picture. I have read that there can be more than one sign for a word, so maybe that is why? I found the Michigan ASL browser that features thousands of videos on signs and this is what I will use from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    My aunt teaches ASL and suggested something along the lines of a more "dictionary" type book when I mentioned wanting to teach my son some signs to communicate before he can speak. While this book is not alphabetized like a dictionary, it's divided into different sections, alphabet, numbers, basics, days and times, mates and family, etc. There's a glossary in the back linking words to pages, making fast word look up an ease but I've noticed some words that I feel are primary are not included, such as morning. They have all day, all night, tonight, yesterday, day, the days of the week, but not morning. So when looking for some phrases such as amazing morning, you'll have to do a small improvising, such as amazing day, etc. But it can all be pieced together for the most part. Some signs got confusing (lack of description, some arrows on the signs weren't specific enough) and I had to refer to a YouTube video to see how it was thing I really like is the intro, it's short but packed full of confidence building suggestions and recommendations for learning and practicing satisfied I went with this over a baby sign book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    This book is incredible! I'm a paramedic and required assistance with communicating with the deaf community and this book helped like no other. If you need a "crash course" in ASL, this book is for you! Absolutely recommended for anyone in the medical field! I carry this book with me every night I go to work. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    My daughter and I are starting ASL as a second language. So far, I really love the book. The introduction gives primary instruction on sentence formation, movement/facial expressions, etc., then moves on to actual letters, numbers, and words. What I really like is the hard cover with a double-wire spiral binding. The cover will protect the book as it travels with us, and the spiral binding makes flipping from the how-to part at the front of the book to the signs referenced throughout the book. The only reason I marked this down is because it came in a bubble-padded envelope, which allowed the corners of the cover to obtain dented and slightly bent. Not reason enough to return it, but could have been avoided with better packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    This is a excellent book for the first time sign language student and will carry a student through an advanced class. Recommended. Amazing and quick shipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    It has some signs that isn't correct and may confuse some people. The numbers especially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Very inaccurate and time consuming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Signs are incorrect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    So i downloaded and bought the application so that i could learn more but i can't see anything about primary greetings phrases such as how has your day been or i love you and things like that? I'm not complaining because so far it's an alright application but i was just wondering if any features like these would be added anytime soon?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    I know some sign language, and some of the things that is being taught is wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Not good not enough information for the download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    It is fun and at the same time you learn a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    After searching for a while to search the best ASL learning book, I chose this one. And I'm glad I did. It has a very huge vocabulary with clear signs and helpful tips. It teaches you about the of words and facial expressions which are also vital to sign language. Highly reccomend! (Also has a VERY helpful index at the back to search words quicker!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Love this book. My son has autism and is nonverbal so teaching and learning sign language has been a large support for our family's communication. Pictures are awesome and so simple to understand. The spiral binding makes it super simple to flip pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Very simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    I am teaching my niece ASL and am using this book. I required a copy for her and since it is no longer printed, it was expensive on other sites. The copy i received was clean, exactly as pictured, didn't have any markings and has been working great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    Amazing startup

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    Amazing find, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    A lot of primary stuff. Not nearly complete enough to have a conversation. Or ask questions in a medical setting, which was where I was hoping to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Amazing for learning the alphabet but words are really limited.. definitely regretting buying the upgrade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    It doesn't even support because I'm trying to learn for my landlord's granddaughter 😡👎👎👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Too a lot of microtransactions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Its really helpful but it needs to be helpful with or with out wireless connection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Idk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Awesome! I learned the whole alphabet after practicing for 2 hours. I also learned the numbers fast and are still going at those, and in starting to sign sentences and am really thankful for this application teaching me. Thumbs up this will support you learn very quickly, at least the alphabet👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    It is amazing, very simple to use i would complain aboit the ads but other than that it is amazing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Really simple and easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    Amazing illustrations and clear directions .Helpful for review and expanding vocabulary for one who is learning to sign ASL.I would consider this book a amazing resource to improve sighing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    Amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This set was lent to my family by my three year old daughter's Deaf Mentor. We had asked her about purchasing some amazing flash cards for Grandpa. We loved the set so much I bought four on Amazon to loan out to family and friends. The set includes a book, 5 x 7 flash cards with a description of movements and a DVD. The materials are the same but that means there are three various ways to learn the signs. Our plan is to post a few of the flashcards on the refrigerator for Grandpa and leave them up until he's comfortable and then swap them out and use the book to supplement.If your kid is deaf and you need to learn some signs quickly and easily this is the method to go. Our daughter was comforted by signs at just 2 months old and began to sign herself at 7 months. She has cochlear implants now but we feel it is necessary for her to be fluent in ASL as well English. We chose the bilingual route because we wish to be able to communicate with her at any time and in any place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I bought this book for my daughter's work that she teach the autism children at Behavior specialist if need to..SHe also is trying to learn to sign language to able communicate with deaf children or people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Totally unbelievable program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Love it !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Fantastic! I bought this book to support teach myself some sign language to support me communicate better with a mate of mine, and it has been an wonderful resource. The pictures are clear and the amount of signs his beautiful comprehensive for a beginner like me. It also taught me a lot about the structure of American Sign Language that I had never thought about. Communication with my mate is already better than ever, and I look forward to studying this book even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Too basic. However I was still thinking about purchasing the full application to see if there would be more features, but I couldn't search the option to do so. Maybe I'm just a ditz but I checked everywhere I could think of. Kinda glad I couldn't search it though after reading other reviews. I'm sure there are better resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    [email protected]#$%! had more lessons so you could learn more words than just a few key ones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Not good app, better watch youtube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Amazing for people who can learning about sign language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    I learned ASL in one day and this application created it very simple for me to learn it. I don't need to use sign language but I know there will be someone I might need to ask something but they might not b able to hear me. I really wanted to learn sign language for alone time because there are some children in my school who need it and they don't have a lot of mates so I wish to talk to them an become their friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Amazing application helpful and simple to use, however I noticed that there doesn't seem to be a guide for colours is there a reason for this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    It helps so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    I learned a lot from this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    I bought two copies, one to give to the KSU library (Kennesaw State University) and one for me so I can learn to better communicate with my nephew. This book's format with clear pictures and descriptions is a amazing support for someone learning ASL. Just a small nuance can change the meaning of the sign and this book points that out. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    This is probably one of the most valuable tools that I have purchased for learning ASL. The pictures are clear and the vocabulary that is included in this book will obtain you started in your learning process. The book is also very well organized. I am an absolute beginner and only know how to fingerspell. I have been able to pick up more signs easily with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    This beginner tutorial to ASL is beautiful awesome! The tutorial provides not only 800+ signs, it locations an emphasis on learning the fundamentals known as the 5 parameter for signing. It encourage learners to practice and obtain involved in a community of ASL users. I just [email protected]#$%! came with a dvd or online visual component as an aide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Amazing colourful pictures. Fairly simple to understand & learn ASL with this "book".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    Used this in a local class. Bought multiple copies to teach my kids at home. Very happy! Worth the investment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Only just downloaded the app. The A B C's are in colourful sketch that you can stop. STILL ALOT TO GO THROUGH!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Too basic... My sister is deaf. I need an application that is about learning it all not just certain words or numbers 🙄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    I love this... Really simple for me...I love the videos...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Loved this ASL application. People with negative reviews. What do you expect from app. Developer deserve some from his work. Have life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    There are a few lessons that you cannot begin until you pay. But love that you can watch the signs in action to learn~much better than trying to learn from a drawing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Nice asl learning source. I am beginner and learned numbers and alphabet in a 1 hour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    Worst asl application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ASL American Sign Language [App]  2017-12-1 13:8

    It is so helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Sign Language (Enhanced) []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Came super quick. Love the larger flash cards!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn American Sign Language []  2019-12-20 19:4

    This is a amazing book for beginners who wish to learn ASL. Also, a amazing book to add to your e pictures and side notes are clear and simple to follow. The color pages are beautiful and helps to makelearning fun and interesting. Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    This book was needed text for an American Sign Language class at my college and, frankly, I felt like for the latest (It's too old to be considered "new") edition cost method too much. I found that I created the right decision in purchasing the older edition because all they did in the latest edition was change the names of the people in the dialogues and, added in a few more practice sentences (boo). Very rarely was there an extra sign in the edition they used, and it wasn't a huge (only about 1-2 signs, total). This book is awesome, but they are ridiculous about the of the newer version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    Was taking ASL and this book is very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning American Sign Language []  2020-4-15 18:39

    I'm learning american sign language at the moment. I already took a beginning class. It's faszinating and totally interesting for me. This book helps a lot even if it's an older version. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Phrase Book []  2020-1-12 18:53

    I AM A HEARING PERSON, BUT I HAVE BEEN FASCINATED WITH AMERICAN SIGN LANGUAGE FOR AT LEAST 20 YEARS. I HAVE SEVERAL BOOKS AND A HUGE DICTIONARY OF SIGNS. I HAVE ATTENDED SEVERAL COURSES IN SIGN, ONE TAUGHT AT THE RIVERSIDE CITY COLLEGE, CALIFORNIA. IT WAS TAUGHT BY A DEAF INSTRUCTOR, AND TAUGHT IN SIGN LANGUAGE. OH, ABOUT THE BOOK -- I LOVE IT. IT IS THE BEST ONE I HAVE NOW. IT IS PERFECT FOR ANYONE WHO IS LEARNING SIGN OR WHO IS ALREADY INTO SIGN. IT IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND IS PRESENTED IN THE BEST POSSIBLE WAY. THAT IS, IT GETS YOU RIGHT INTO USING IT, WITH MOST USEFUL SIGNS FIRST. YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Phrase Book []  2020-1-12 18:53

    I have a 3 year old hearing impaired amazing grand daughter and have been having issues finding a learning tool that was educational and simple to understand. his book is amazing! It gives you easily understood signs and explanations that support you learn faster than any others I have bought. My grand daughter had me 3 more to give to family members. She showed it to Ali's hearing and speech teacher who also asked for a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hypersign 4.0 Dictionary of American Sign Language []  2020-1-1 19:1

    I bought 2 of these cd roms and cannot obtain either one up and running-- which could be a issue with my computer granted. But I do have all of the components that they claim are neccessary to run their disc. However, I contacted the company's tech help twice and am not getting any replies. Hence for me, this has been a total waste of money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hypersign 4.0 Dictionary of American Sign Language []  2020-1-1 19:1

    I wouldn't give this product 1 star, but had to rate it in to comment. I bought this for my daughter thinking she could use it at her leisure on her laptop. We couldn't install it even though we had all the requirements on her computer. Don't this product, it doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Handshape Dictionary []  2020-6-28 19:4

    I bought this book to support prepare me for my second semester of ASL at El Camino College in Los Angeles. I figured since it is fairly fresh and has recently been updated that it would have alot of the recent signs being added to the e dictionary is organized a small bit differently than other dictionaries I have used. 1 handed signs are listed, then two handed signs. I started to used the book to review signs but sometimes the pictures in the book weren't all that great. So I popped begin the dvd. After a small while I found myself looking at the dvd signs more than the book. In fact I rarely even look at the book now that I have been reviewing the signs in the dvd. After reviewing the signs in the DVD I've found I've learned alot of the words in a short period of time.Oone criticism of the book is that it advertises over 1900 sign illustrations in the book and the dvd. But the dvd only has about 1640 words. If there are 1900 words signed in the book then there are about 250 missing from the dvd. For example under letter 'z' on the dvd there is one word, 'zipper'. But there are 4 'z' words in the book. So for whatever reason some are left so, when you look at the dvd it can sometimes be a bit confusing what the definition of the word you're are trying to sign actually is. For example, the word 'associate'. Is that an associate, or is this a verb? Sometimes the dvd specifies this, but other times you have to guess from looking at the sign and guessing what it means.And sometimes the sign illustration and the quicktime video don't match up. For example, the word 'war'. In the book it says to use two 'w' hands but the video does something l in all it's a beautiful amazing asl dictionary, although I want they would place all the signs in the DVD since I rarely crack begin the book now. And I want they tighten up some of the mistakes that i've mentioned.I also like Barrons 500 Flashcards. This is beautiful amazing for ron's 500 Flash Cards of American Sign Language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Handshape Dictionary []  2020-6-28 19:4

    I bought this book once I started my ASL 1 class, confused by the variations on signs I saw in and out of class. It's my go-to book, even as an ASL 3 student. I love being able to look up signs I see but don't know the meaning of by referring to the sign shapes--very handy feature. I also love the slow-mo feature on the dvd. I want all ASL dvds had this feature (including the Signing Naturally series of books we use in class). Of course I have a lot of ASL dictionaries, hard copy and online, that I use to compare variations of signs. I'm sure any ASL student can appreciate how confusing the language is, with variations that contain regional "dialects," home signs, generational preferences, and instructor preferences. This book, like any other ASL dictionary, isn't definitive, because there is no such thing in ASL. It's a amazing resource, though, the first one I reach for, and having the dvd loaded on my laptop is very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Flash Cards of American Sign Language []  2020-7-26 21:7

    I bought these flash cards about a month before starting a college ASL 1 class, thinking that it would be useful to know some primary signs before starting the course. Most of the practical and necessary words that I could think of were included in the cards; not all of them, but I wasn't expecting all of them to be there anyway. The pictures are clear and simple to understand, and the ASL signs that require motion have arrows pointing to the direction of the sign/indicating the movement you should be making. I also like that these are flash cards rather than cards that have both the word and the picture on one side because it allowed me to try my memory of how to sign the words. It was nice to know some signs before starting the class, and my professor taught us how to sign the words just like these cards show. I am currently in ASL 3, and I still reference these from time to time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Phrase Book []  2020-1-12 18:53

    I would strongly recommend that this be the first book used for ASL study, due to the emphasis on phrases over individual words, and the highly effective section on correct grammar for ASL -- so often "signing" is presented from an English-speaking perspective, rather than with the full linguistic impact of American Sign Language. The illustrations are amazing overall, but I do look up some online for video reference. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Phrase Book []  2020-1-12 18:53

    I returned it because it was not what was listed. If you don’t know much about ASL to start with the book is confusing. When you’re talking with your hands, everything matters. The book is suited for more than a beginner. There’s no guarantee you are getting the movement right and the latest thing I wish to do is look like one of the fake signers on TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hypersign 4.0 Dictionary of American Sign Language []  2020-1-1 19:1

    I have a windows 2000 professional that has been upgraded to a XP PROFESSIONAL. The files are not compatible with this software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Handshape Dictionary []  2020-6-28 19:4

    Was so excited to obtain this DVD but disappointed. I am very interested in learning sign and hoped this video would support me. You can see the list of words that you will learn before you begin the dvd but once started there is no caption, no sound & it keeps going. So I literally will have to press play learn one sign stop the dvd go back to menu to see my next word and press play again. I think for beginners it's to complicated. Signing the words with caption about would have been nice. I think this would be a amazing review / dictionary like when I have a question on how to sign a certain word. So now I must look for another dvd for beginners that contain caption or something. Maybe I need to begin with sign for babies because at this rate I'd give up on learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Handshape Dictionary []  2020-6-28 19:4

    I bought this DVD because I absolutely loved the (book) dictionary I purchased a month ago. The book has been extremely helpful. It completely describes the handshape(s) and palm orientation important to perform each sign correctly. I think that the DVD will be just as beneficial but I was disappointed because I thought I was buying a DVD that I could watch on my tv set. This is actually a DVD-ROM that can only be used on a computer. (I am not tech savvy but I had my daughter check it out for me and she confirmed this.) I suppose this is something I should've expected since the DVD is somewhat interactive but I had simply imagined that there would be chapters on the menu page that I could navigate through to search the signs. The DVD itself is a small bit grainy but it is nice to see true people signing since the book only has drawings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Flash Cards of American Sign Language []  2020-7-26 21:7

    UPDATE: Mistake found— the “Student” card is incorrect (both the description and the images), the photos on the student card depicts the sign for expensive. Please see the images I’ve added to this review. I’ve gone through this set and thoroughly evaluated its content and here’s what you need to know:1. The cards are thin and flimsy. I’m learning sign language to better communicate with my unique needs daughter (age 4) I had to laminate every card before allowing her to handle them. (FYI: after lamination the cards no longer fit in the box they came in... but it’s a nice box so I up-cycled it to shop my playing card decks)2. They’re sorted alphabetically which actually drove me nuts. Personally, I think they should’ve been sorted by topic (I.e. emotions, people, colors, animals, weather, etc.) I reorganized them which took some time but was very helpful when it came to studying.3. CONTENT3a. The inclusion and exclusion of some words was peculiar. The words “magic” and “physics” are included but those words seemed very out of place. Physics would’ve created more sense if other school topics were included but they’re not. In addition, there were words like summer which would create you think the other seasons (winter, fall, and spring) are included but they’re not.3b. I thought some of the cards should've had more information. For example, I looked up the other seasons in my ASL dictionary and found that some of the signs are similar... it would’ve been very helpful to have that noted on the card. Ex: the “cold” sign can also mean winter and you can use either the “S” or “W” hands. Furthermore, the sign for “grow” (included in the set) can also be used to say Spring but there’s no note or indication of this on the card itself. The sign for “wish” is included and is the exact same sign for hungry but again the card doesn’t mention this. Luckily I already knew the sign for hungry (card not included) so that was my red flag to investigate other cards.4. CLARITY4a. Some of the illustrations & descriptions could’ve been more clear. For example: “full” and “enough” I’ll contain pictures of these cards with the ASL dictionary definitions so you can compare them to see exactly what I mean; the ASL dictionary has a much better description than the cards do and this is consistent (ie. the dictionary description is equal to or more often, better than the flash card’s definition.4b. Side note: the “full” card isn’t referring to full as in when you’ve had plenty to eat, we know this because the card provided a synonym at the bottom: “synonym fill” and listed similar words: “159. Crowded, 205. Enough” the numbers here indicate that word’s put in the set (as I mentioned, I reorganized my set by topic so the numbers didn’t support me but if you like the method the similar words are listed on the cards and you wish to utilize it for referencing then don’t reorganize your set). ***Refer to the images I’ve uploaded5. Here are some other words in the set: ***Farm, School, Jail, College, Basement, Room, Home, Camp, City, Earth, California, Country, Africa, America, Canada / ***Number, Add to, Divide (math), Cheap, Cost, Cent, How many, Many, Money, Profit, Rich, Buy, Expensive, Broke (no money), Earn, Owe / ***Color, Black, White, Orange, Green, Blue, Pink, Red, Yellow, Purple, Brown / ***Temperature, Cold, Hot, Warm, Cool, Snow, Thunder, Lightning, Rain / ***Vacation, Travel, Visit, Depart, Escape, Attend, Arrive, Come, Chase, Kick, Jump, Fall down, Dance, Stand, Sit, Play(fun), Stop(cease), Go, Balance, Follow (trail), Catch up, Obtain in, Obtain on, Wait, Stay, Hurry, Walk, Close, Applaud, Build, Create, Make(produce), Look for, Borrow, Drop, Destroy, Break(damage), Fix, Improve, Wash / ***Ahead, Approximately, Almost, Before, After, Start, End, Middle, Last, Above, In, Here, Zone / ***Today, Yesterday, Tomorrow, Morning, Afternoon, Night, Year, Month, Week, Day, Hour, Minute, Early, Later, Past, Soon, Recently, Now, Not yet / ***I, My, You, Your, His/her, He/she, Person, People, Boy, Girl, Man, Woman, Husband, Wife, Mother, Father, Baby, Children, Daughter, Son, Aunt, Sweetheart, Audience, Doctor, Police, Assistant, Student, Boss / ***Cat, Dog, Tiger, Giraffe, Elephant, Turtle, Alligator, Bear, Cow, Mouse, Squirrel, Rabbit, Fish, Butterfly, Bug(insect), Spider / ***Clothes, Shoes, Bracelet, Medicine, Key, Candle, Book, Paper, Picture, Bell, Alarm, Ticket, Movie, Music, Stairs, Chair, Bed, Electricity, Computer, Machine, Microwave oven, Car, Parking, Airplane, Boat, Train, Bicycle, Baseball, Bowling / ***Live, Born, Dead, Grow, Summer, Flower, Tree, Wood, Fire (flame), Moon, Dark, Sunrise, Sunset / ***Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Thirsty, Eat, Drink, Popcorn, Onion, Potato, Egg, Cheese, Chicken, Bread, Pizza, Apple, Chocolate, Cookie, Candy, Milk, Soda, Water, Tea, Coffee, Sweet, Delicious, Cook, Bake, Kitchen, Knife / ***Who, What, When, Where, Why, How, Ask, Answer, What’s up / ***Darn, Boast, Scold, Resent, Mock (ridicule), Punish, Tease, Insult, Deceive, Quarrel, Bother, Conflict, Complain, Ignore, Refuse, Resist / ***Big, Small, Fast, Slow, Dirty, Clean, Old, Young, Pretty, Cute, Dark, Comfortable, Long, Fresh / ***See, Heat, Listen, Smell, Dead, Sign / ***Polite, Please, Thank you, Excuse me, Sorry, Hello / ***Always, Never, Agree, Disagree, Easy, Difficult, Can’t, Can, Similar, Different, Same, Opposite, Lose(misplace), Find, With, Without, Appear(show up), Disappear, Right(correct), Wrong, Dangerous, Careful, (Be) Careful, Careless, No, Yes, Good, Poor / ***..ADDING MORE, CHECK BACK LATER FOR spite some serious flaws I still recommend these cards as a study method. The set’s shortcomings actually encouraged me to learn more and I gained a lot of insight simply by exploring the words in conjunction with my ASL dictionary (I’ve also reviewed the dictionary if you’re interested). I chose to write extra info on the cards and to facilitate fast referencing I wrote the dictionary page number on the card. I learn really well with flash cards and if you do too I think you’ll benefit from this set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Flash Cards of American Sign Language []  2020-7-26 21:7

    I have been trying to learn sign language for a few years now using videos and books but these methods have failed me. I saw these flashcards on Amazon and decided to because using flash cards have always helped me to learn. The cards come with a key chain like ring so you are not overwhelmed with 500 cards and can take a few cards and study on the go. The set up of each card makes it simple to study alone or with a group/partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Flash Cards of American Sign Language []  2020-7-26 21:7

    My daughter loves these cards - she willingly goes over them and memorizes the language almost every day. It teaches the basics of how to obtain along and speak to someone who is deaf. Of course the first thing she looked up were the dirty words, but thankfully, they were not included. If you wish to say hello, and obtain the general idea of what someone is saying - I think it's 1/2 art and 1/2 science to these translations - then this is the set for you to quickly learn sign language. The cards are massive duty and come on a ring so they are simple to flip through, but will not drop on the ground and create a mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Phrase Book []  2020-1-12 18:53

    ☆☆☆☆☆ Five stars! This is a really amazing reference book. It explains all of the arrows and movements that you create with a sign, so you know which direction to go, or if you wiggle your fingers, or shake your wrist. There are a lot of useful vocabulary words, and also phrases. The chapters are seperated into various categories. And even though the illustrations aren't fancy, (I dunno what's going on with this guys hair and ears) they definitely do the trick. I would recommend buying this book if you are a beginner, or have been signing awhile. It's a really amazing investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Phrase Book []  2020-1-12 18:53

    I bought the e-book but would have rathered the paper book. The e-book illustrations do not match up with descriptions...very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hypersign 4.0 Dictionary of American Sign Language []  2020-1-1 19:1

    The CD was purchased for me by Veterans Affairs to assit me in finger spelling. Would not load. My system is Windows 7, 64 bit. Could obtain no response from M2K for solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Sign Language Handshape Dictionary []  2020-6-28 19:4

    exactly what i was looking for! very helpful as i hold learning ASL and especially helpful when learning fresh signs or if seeing a sign that's unfamiliar and it helps you to create a better educated guess w/in the context :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    500 Flash Cards of American Sign Language []  2020-7-26 21:7

    ASL is my second language, and I search these flash cards to be very useful. While attending college, Flash cards were my main studying technique. So, these flash cards fit right into my studying / repetition habits nicely. I like how these flash cards have a color image on the front with a visual representation of the sign and on the back have a writtin representation / explanation along with similar words. Flash cards are handy and can be taken on the go.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386