Read integrated computer applications reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all integrated computer applications reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    I would give this a pass if you are anything other than a complete beginner when it comes to MS Office. It's not particularly focused on any one program and spends a lot of time trying to simulate true work. The issue is that the simulations and projects don't really apply the lessons from the program chapter that you're working in. For example, the projects for Excel consist of a few spreadsheets and a whole lot of MS Word. Same for Powerpoint. If you really need to learn a particular program, I recommend looking for a tutorial to a beginner's tool, though, the book could probably be beautiful helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    It give you step by step instructions on how to do each lesson! Ive used another book from this company just like this but it was a beginners class and I love them both

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    This book is easily understood for a textbook

    0  


    Add your opinion on integrated computer applications or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    This book is AWESOME. It's not bound on the side like a traditional textbook, but rather, bound across the top like a notepad. It also has a built-in cardboard stand so that it stands up by itself!! This makes it super convenient for doing homework. It takes up less zone on the desk, and when you need to turn the page, you just flip it over the top. It took me a bit to figure out which method the pages went, but once I did, I thought it was great! I also like the method the lessons are planned, but that's a private preference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    Exactly as described, came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    Rapidak

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    As described. Amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    It is great. However, it would have been amazing if I the modules have been included or where to search the modules for practice. I found it with a class friends assistant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrated Computer Applications []  2021-1-10 20:16

    Simple to follow exercises. A small outdated but the basics are still there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    This is another one of these useless college books. It was written to fill as a lot of pages as possible so the price can be high.If you took only the things that are useful in it, they would fill maybe hundred pages.Another book written so the publisher can charge a lot more than the books is worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    excellent, received quickly in amazing condition, making it affordable to continue my education

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    Book is the basis of digital automation and gives the groundwork for complex systems when dicussing the streamline processses in the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    best book for overview of automation. I recommend this to many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    Very primary information, not a upper division college level book but amazing for intro high school or primary 100 level college items or non engineers learning about automation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    Quick shipping, perfect price..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    This book tries to cover too much, and it doesn’t do it well. I required it for class, but I don’t recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    Amazing product !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    Amazing book, used for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing []  2020-1-27 19:24

    Quick delivery. Showed up as expected. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    I purchased this as the Kindle Edition. Like the other reviewer, I did not buy it for a course, but rather to expand my own knowledge. The strengths of this book lie in its clear writing, and its very visual accompanying Java e content is primarily foundation and theory rather than application. When purchasing, I somehow (incorrectly) assumed that applications would be the focus. However, I was only disappointed for about ten seconds, before becoming totally fascinated by what the book really did have to offer. I have read other thermodynamics texts, and this one has simply been a e Java applications that are referenced are extensive, and there are a lot of of them - twelve within the first chapter alone. In addition to the figures within the book, the applications visually present the concepts in both model and graph form, and their algorithms are discussed. This has been well worth my cash and time spent reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    I purchased the kindle ver of this book as I required it for class. There are some differences in the questions between the kindle ver and the print version. This could be a issue with homework and such if that is what you are going to be using it for.Just be aware that they may be different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Want there were better Thermo textbooks out there. This is the one my professor decided to have for the class for lack of a better one. Hardly ever use it because the layout is somewhat confusing and I just couldn't learn anything from reading through the long chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Crystallography with Computer Applications []  2020-1-12 18:25

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Meh. I don't like the authors' explanation style. They ask rhetorical questions and never respond them, leaving you confused if you didn't already understand the subject well. Also, issues and examples are formatted the same, so it's simple to overlook a critical worked example by mistaking it as a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    This book is worth its weight in Gould! I bought this book for funziez, definitely not for a class. It was clear and concise! And what a shiny cover...You won't regret buying this, but you would regret not buying this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Crystallography with Computer Applications []  2020-1-12 18:25

    This is the text book for a graduate chemistry course on x-ray crystallography at Virginia Tech. The text was written by a Professor at Virginia Tech and is very well prepared. The topic is really complicated and the text provides the info to better understand the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Mechanism Design: with Computer Applications []  2019-12-24 20:0

    I have learned so much from this book. You can work out mechanism design using the examples provided. Getting Matlab program code to learn from is excellent. With some work you can convert these to scilab programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    This is a nice change from your usual book on thermal/statistical physics. The book is apparently based on the physics "modeling" curriculum, using interactive java simulations for the majority of the problems. The writing is clear and detailed, and right at the introductory level (probably an undergrad, upper-division physics course). If used in a "modeling" environment, I could see this book being very effective. If used in a more traditional environment, I still think that it would work just as well as the other standard texts on the subject. In fact, it is nicer in a lot of ways because of the visualizations provided in the simulations that must be used with the text. Students will need a computer to obtain the full benefit out of this so, there are free versions of this online; might consider that before buying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Amazing book. The book goes into amazing detail on a lot of interesting and confusing subjects. This book was very well place together and when it arrived it looked in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    I've found this book to be quite hard to read at times. It assumes knowledge of some quantum/modern, yet thermal/statistical physics is normally taught prior to those courses--that's fine but it would be nice to obtain more explanations on the quantum bits. There are no solutions to any of the problems, so even if you work out the problems, you have no idea if you're actually doing it correctly. The examples are much more trivial than the issues listed in the book. There are also questions posed at the end of paragraphs, yet there is no clear respond to those. I understand that perhaps to a physics graduate, it might be clear, but it left me confused and ditionally, the book is very dry. It's by far the most uninteresting physics text book that I own. I love reading my other physics textbooks, but this one is quite hard to read at times.I'd also like to mention that some of the "trivial" steps in some examples/equations are omitted. But to an undergrad, some of those steps aren't trivial. I'm still unsure of how some equations were derived and how a couple of the answers were calculated. There are also several typos scattered throughout the book (mostly numerical within examples). I also feel that the equations listed in the chemical equilibrium section might be incorrect: it implies that for the formation of water, there are equal ratios of hydrogen and oxygen for every particle/mole of water (in the determination of K).Overall, I cannot recommend this book and I don't understand why our physics department chose this book over other textbooks on statistical physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Progression of ideas is logical, but the explanations are among the worst I have ever read for any physics textbook, often short, hand-wavy, and sometimes even questionable. This book does not test to create sense of statistical mechanics. To me, it appears that the authors do not really understand the mathematics behind statistical physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical and Thermal Physics: With Computer Applications []  2020-8-6 18:51

    Combined with an (undergrad) professor who has a hard time explaining things with a true globe approach, it was beautiful much a nightmare. But, after a few more semesters and better understanding of other principals, I can see that this book is well written and appreciably at said, the entire book is free as PDF's from the author's website, located next to the simulations. If you're a student, save yourself the cash and use your page allowance at school to print and bind the PDF's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    ALL INFORMATION YOU ESSOR BEHZAD SHOULD GET NOBEL PRIZE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Book was in amazing condition and served it's collegiate purpose. Provides amazing info on automation processes and I ended up with a amazing grade despite having very small interest in this topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    I've used "Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits, 1st Ed." as the textbook for my classes since it was released. In my opinion it is the most intuitive and simple to understand of available references. Some few but necessary improvements were included into this second edition, mainly the form of apendices and "nanometer design notes", which has an entire chapter (11) dedicated to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    The product arrived maybe 2 days late and the book had minor scratches and a mini tear from the side although it was purchased new, also it wasn't very clear that this was the Indian edition of the book (not that it could potentially create a difference but it should be stated clearer).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    The item was described as very amazing condition. However, the pages of the book were separated from the hardcover. I am so unsatisfied with the item. I am absolutely disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Method more than the average engineering students needs to know, but is a strong reference book for later in and engineer’s career. This is expansive and can go far down into details. This is one book you should not sell back after the semester is finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    I got this book as a needed text for a class. The info is relative and information, I just found the delivery too dry. I have no other book to compare it to, so by default it is the best I've read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    Quality problem....see the pics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Amazing book on different manufacturing techniques, especially automation in manufacturing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    I purchased this book through Amazon because of the buy back option and it was fulfilled by RentU and stated it was in amazing condition. It was not in amazing condition and I probably won't be able to sell it back so it was all bunk. As for the book, so a lot of of the pages were marked up that I am not sure whether it was a amazing book or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Very amazing textbook for teaching the subjectI am using it in my levant, with a lot of examples and bjects missing: Continues process control, machine vision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics: An Integrated Textbook and Computer Simulations []  2020-7-19 19:27

    Helped me so much in Pharmacokinetics! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    Lovely presentation, covering most of the subjects important for today's engineers og ear in text and schematics and on derivation of ytical description of performances for further validate them by simulation.Highly recommended for an modernize or "mis-en-jour" with recent problems on og CMOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    This book is fresh but in some page there is nothing in print(empty page). This is a print issue not the seller that is why I am not returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    Book is in excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    bought it for work, cant comment on the book it was not for me, amazing customer service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    Explain the subjects clearly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design of og CMOS Integrated Circuits (Irwin Electronics & Computer Enginering) []  2020-7-30 18:31

    A very comprehensive view of CMOS devices. From PFET/NFET to FINFET to IC. This book is quite complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    I consider It needs more code examples but explanations and theory is interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automation, Production Systems, and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-30 18:43

    This book arrived from Jordan. It's the same book as the needed textbook for my college class but it is prominently marked Not For Sale in the United States or Canada. There is a statement that "If you purchased this book within the United States or Canada you should be aware that it has been wrongfully imported without the approval of the Publisher or the Author." I became an accomplice to a crime, thanks to Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynamic Programming: Models and Applications (Dover Books on Computer Science) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    I ordered this as it was the needed text book for a graduate class in Dynamic Programming. I would suggest that be the only reason you would ever buy this book. The only positive is that it is inexpensive! Denardo is a huge guy in DP and clearly knows his items but just communicates it very badly, the exercises are ambiguous and the whole thing is badly written! Of course all this is my opinion - you may love it but be warned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    I am am a retired software engineer who spent my entire career working for an aero-space research company. I have a master's degree in mathematics including graduate level linear algebra. And yet, it took me years on the job to relate the books to the issues we were solving. Professor Klein does much of it with this book. For me, it is the excellent mix of abstract mathematics with true physical problems. I deeply regret not having it back then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    I am am a retired software engineer who spent my entire career working for an aero-space research company. I have a master's degree in mathematics including graduate level linear algebra. And yet, it took me years on the job to relate the books to the issues we were solving. Professor Klein does much of it with this book. For me, it is the excellent mix of abstract mathematics with true physical problems. I deeply regret not having it back then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    The physical book is poorly made. Pages are falling out, some pages have ink smudges, and some sort of "glue goo" was all over the cover -- though the book came in a shrink wrap. The physical book looks kind of cheap even if those problems were special to my e content in the book more than makes up for the physical mess. Amazing coding examples and clear explanations of the math. Some corny cartoons give you a chuckle. I saw a couple bugs in some code examples in the book, but I suspect they were corrected in errata if I had bothered to check. Being lazy and wanting to focus on the math, not the typing -- I downloaded the code examples from the www service and that worked as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Open Channel Flow: Numerical Methods and Computer Applications []  2019-12-24 19:42

    This book pertains to the solution of ordinary differential equations as applied to the solution of one-dimensional begin channel flow problems. It is lacks a thorough treatment of the theoretical basis of the equations and therefore the reader should refer to the perfect texts by Chow and Henderson. Relatively few diagrams are used to support understand the physical concepts where again the other more fundamental texts are better. It is a very huge book - 1,227 pages in all, and it addresses info and complexities of issues such as divided flows and multiple c gates in series that most other books do not. The author has compiled a very long list of errata, mostly typographical, that should come with the book from the publisher. My copy did not include such a list. There are a lot of example issues that are solved, some by the use of more than one differential equation solver tool. For a student specializing in this aspect of Civil Engineering, or for the professional who needs the tools to solve some complex begin channel issues this is a useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynamic Programming: Models and Applications (Dover Books on Computer Science) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    I'm in a Dynamic Programming class right now and this book has a few things going for it and one huge rst, it's cheap! Every semester I have to buy books I cringe at the end price mark but this time it wasn't that cond, it's a relatively simple read. By this I mean there are short chapters, huge font and it doesn't take a long time to obtain through a lessons reading ird, it's got some amazing examples that support me in understanding things but I often have to reread sections to obtain a full understanding of for the downside. Up until now I never thought I would wish a book to include more, but that's exactly what I'm looking for from this book. I often feel like I don't quite obtain a subject before we move on to the next section but there just is so small in the book that when I'm left wanting, there is small to support me obtain a ly, regarding the edition of this book. Just so everyone knows, this paperback is just a reprint of the hardbound from 1992. It is not a fresh edition, and there are no changes in content. They added an intro for the "Dover Edition" and bound it soft cover, but everything else is the same. The hardbound would be a amazing choice for people trying to save a buck if this wasn't already so cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    This review is specific to the Kindle ver of the e textbook as intended is excellent. As a lot of other readers have noted going back several years, the 1st edition of this book had an over abundance of typographical errors which have been corrected in more latest print versions. Amazon advertises the publication date for the Kindle ver as April 7, 2015 but it includes all of the original typographical errors.When I purchased the Kindle ver I knew about the typographical errors of the first edition and I also knew that the latest print editions had been corrected. I purchased the Kindle ver as it had a very latest publication date and I was reasonably expecting that it would have been based on a corrected ver of the text. I was really disappointed that this was not the case.While existing print copies of a book can't be updated, the same is not real for digital formats. Amazon has cheapened the Kindle brand by selling old versions of books and tagging them with latest publication azon should be correcting the Kindle ver and providing updated versions to all of the readers who have purchased faulty copies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    I'm only partially through this text, so please bear that in mind. With its presentation of applications, a lot of tangents of historical interest, and 'interactive code exercises I search this to be one of the better presentations on Linear Algebra and Computer 's been fun to compare Professor Klein's ideas along side Gilbert Strang's so I must give a high five to Prof Klein and all parties for their effort to hold this book affordable! The book is well worth your time and money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    The physical book is poorly made. Pages are falling out, some pages have ink smudges, and some sort of "glue goo" was all over the cover -- though the book came in a shrink wrap. The physical book looks kind of cheap even if those problems were special to my e content in the book more than makes up for the physical mess. Amazing coding examples and clear explanations of the math. Some corny cartoons give you a chuckle. I saw a couple bugs in some code examples in the book, but I suspect they were corrected in errata if I had bothered to check. Being lazy and wanting to focus on the math, not the typing -- I downloaded the code examples from the www service and that worked as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    I'm only partially through this text, so please bear that in mind. With its presentation of applications, a lot of tangents of historical interest, and 'interactive code exercises I search this to be one of the better presentations on Linear Algebra and Computer 's been fun to compare Professor Klein's ideas along side Gilbert Strang's so I must give a high five to Prof Klein and all parties for their effort to hold this book affordable! The book is well worth your time and money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynamic Programming: Models and Applications (Dover Books on Computer Science) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    Outstanding text useful in learning the basics of dynamic programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    This book is takes a fairly special approach to introducing linear algebra. Unlike a lot of linear algebra texts, it provides a huge number of examples and applications using true globe scenarios (error correcting codes, encryption, etc.) It is well written, with some humorous touches here and there. It uses Python to implement the algorithms, but these sections can easily be skipped if you just wish to use the text as an intro to linear algebra.Another plus is that the Kindle edition is a print facsimile, which means mathematical expressions are rendered properly and at a size that is easily readable. This is an aggravating issue with most Kindle books for technical subjects. The only downside is that there is no ere are a few curious errors: in one diagram the numeral 1 is consistently replaced by an exclamation point (!). In another diagram, the Greek letter theta is replaced in several spots by, again, an exclamation point. These problems do not, however, detract from the overall value of the book and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    Well written, create sure that you download all of the files from the resource page including the errata, otherwise you might obtain stuck on some of the exercises. Plenty of examples and practice issues in the first few chapters to familiarize yourself with Python.I also highly suggest that you play around with the provided modules rather than just doing the exercises. You'll learn quite a bit from reading the code directly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    Do not buy the Kindle reader version. The book is not available for reading on Kindle Paperwhite and other e-readers.I wasted 99$ on Kindle e-reader as I was told that I could read it on Kindle e-reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    I rarely write book reviews but I am compelled to write one for Coding the Matrix. This book first caught my attention when a course by the same name was offered at Coursera. I did not enroll in the course but instead bought the book for self study at some stage. This year, I spent 5 months working through the issues in the book (I am down to the latest 2 of the 14 chapters) and I just wish to say that I really want there was a book like this in bookstores 20 years ago. What a unbelievable method to teach Linear Algebra!! Previously, I had tried working through Gilbert Strang's book and video lectures on Linear Algebra but the material never stuck in my head. This book is quite various in its approach because it spends a lot of time providing the intuition behind fundamental concepts. What is the intuition behind a Matrix? What is the "meaning" of Matrix multiplication? What really is a Vector Space? What is the relationship between a Matrix and a Function? The author goes about explaining these primary concepts using a combination of worked exercises and hands on Python implementations. After working through this book I am convinced that implementing Linear Algebra algorithms and applying them to true globe issues is the most effective method to learn the e hard copy book has several typos and errors but the Kindle ver has been updated to fix most of these. Still, before you start, I suggest downloading the errata from the book's www service just to be sure. The book has a short intro on Python which I thought was quite sufficient to tackle the programming exercises. This book requires true hard work if you wish to obtain through it. A lot of times (especially in the Orthogonalization and Unique Bases chapters) I found the going tough. But don't be discouraged - it is worth the effort. Now I really understand what QR factorization is about. SVD? No worries. The chapter on SVD starts with the absolute basics to explain how to derive the SVD formula and what the different component matrices really mean. I don't think I will ever see a A * A' multiplication in any other book without recollecting the attractive explanation of orthonormal vectors from this book. The sad part for me is that I had to use all these concepts in the past working as a quant yst at a bank, not knowing what these concepts really meant. So yeah, I [email protected]#$%! was published ages ank you Prof Klein for writing this book. The teaching technique you have employed for such a complicated subject is special and effective. Looking forward to the next edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    Well written, create sure that you download all of the files from the resource page including the errata, otherwise you might obtain stuck on some of the exercises. Plenty of examples and practice issues in the first few chapters to familiarize yourself with Python.I also highly suggest that you play around with the provided modules rather than just doing the exercises. You'll learn quite a bit from reading the code directly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynamic Programming: Models and Applications (Dover Books on Computer Science) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    excelent bookk for instructors master and PhD in Operarions Reserch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    I rarely write book reviews but I am compelled to write one for Coding the Matrix. This book first caught my attention when a course by the same name was offered at Coursera. I did not enroll in the course but instead bought the book for self study at some stage. This year, I spent 5 months working through the issues in the book (I am down to the latest 2 of the 14 chapters) and I just wish to say that I really want there was a book like this in bookstores 20 years ago. What a unbelievable method to teach Linear Algebra!! Previously, I had tried working through Gilbert Strang's book and video lectures on Linear Algebra but the material never stuck in my head. This book is quite various in its approach because it spends a lot of time providing the intuition behind fundamental concepts. What is the intuition behind a Matrix? What is the "meaning" of Matrix multiplication? What really is a Vector Space? What is the relationship between a Matrix and a Function? The author goes about explaining these primary concepts using a combination of worked exercises and hands on Python implementations. After working through this book I am convinced that implementing Linear Algebra algorithms and applying them to true globe issues is the most effective method to learn the e hard copy book has several typos and errors but the Kindle ver has been updated to fix most of these. Still, before you start, I suggest downloading the errata from the book's www service just to be sure. The book has a short intro on Python which I thought was quite sufficient to tackle the programming exercises. This book requires true hard work if you wish to obtain through it. A lot of times (especially in the Orthogonalization and Unique Bases chapters) I found the going tough. But don't be discouraged - it is worth the effort. Now I really understand what QR factorization is about. SVD? No worries. The chapter on SVD starts with the absolute basics to explain how to derive the SVD formula and what the different component matrices really mean. I don't think I will ever see a A * A' multiplication in any other book without recollecting the attractive explanation of orthonormal vectors from this book. The sad part for me is that I had to use all these concepts in the past working as a quant yst at a bank, not knowing what these concepts really meant. So yeah, I [email protected]#$%! was published ages ank you Prof Klein for writing this book. The teaching technique you have employed for such a complicated subject is special and effective. Looking forward to the next edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homomorphic Encryption and Applications (SpringerBriefs in Computer Science) []  2020-7-16 18:45

    I wanted an intro, but the writing quality is somewhat low. Gentry has a guide paper "Computing Arbitrary Functions of Encrypted Data" that is on IBM's website and his MacArthur fellows profile page. It's free and is much better written and easier to consume. It's real that this booklet covers a few more topics, like a secure voting scheme -- but the writing quality is not high enough to recommend it.On the other hand, it's a more easily consumable presentation than the original papers... so if not for the fact that there are better guides out there, this booklet would come in handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    This review is specific to the Kindle ver of the e textbook as intended is excellent. As a lot of other readers have noted going back several years, the 1st edition of this book had an over abundance of typographical errors which have been corrected in more latest print versions. Amazon advertises the publication date for the Kindle ver as April 7, 2015 but it includes all of the original typographical errors.When I purchased the Kindle ver I knew about the typographical errors of the first edition and I also knew that the latest print editions had been corrected. I purchased the Kindle ver as it had a very latest publication date and I was reasonably expecting that it would have been based on a corrected ver of the text. I was really disappointed that this was not the case.While existing print copies of a book can't be updated, the same is not real for digital formats. Amazon has cheapened the Kindle brand by selling old versions of books and tagging them with latest publication azon should be correcting the Kindle ver and providing updated versions to all of the readers who have purchased faulty copies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    This book is takes a fairly special approach to introducing linear algebra. Unlike a lot of linear algebra texts, it provides a huge number of examples and applications using true globe scenarios (error correcting codes, encryption, etc.) It is well written, with some humorous touches here and there. It uses Python to implement the algorithms, but these sections can easily be skipped if you just wish to use the text as an intro to linear algebra.Another plus is that the Kindle edition is a print facsimile, which means mathematical expressions are rendered properly and at a size that is easily readable. This is an aggravating issue with most Kindle books for technical subjects. The only downside is that there is no ere are a few curious errors: in one diagram the numeral 1 is consistently replaced by an exclamation point (!). In another diagram, the Greek letter theta is replaced in several spots by, again, an exclamation point. These problems do not, however, detract from the overall value of the book and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    I'd like to give this 4.5 stars...The author explains some really deep concepts extremely well. In particular Chapter 9 on Orthogonalization is extremely well done. I also thought the chapters on the SVD and Eigenvalues were quite well done. On top of this, there are also some unexpected gifts like gradient decent and the discrete fourier one major complaint is the author's choice of notation. Two things jump out: using zero based indexing at times and then switching back to counting starting with 1 at later times with the excuse that it is more common in math. The author is a CS prof, after all, and uses zero based indexing for Python -- the entire book should have used zero based indexing. (Dijkstra would approve.) Switching back and forth add complexity with no counterbalancing re critically, I think the author's choice of treating a vector primarily as a 1 dimensional array (and thus as a flat python list) is a mistake. That interpretation should be a backup, and the basic should be that the vector is a column vector and hence has dimensions of n x 1, of 1 x n if it is transposed. This is a touch more work up front, but following dimensions is immensely useful in huge math issues (and I would place this under the umbrella of dimensional ysis in general -- even though that tends to be oriented towards physical troops for scalars).All that said, I'd still give this 4.5 stars as there are some extremely amazing things in here. And for ~$30 it is considerably cheaper than most text books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynamic Programming: Models and Applications (Dover Books on Computer Science) []  2019-12-24 20:1

    Standard book on dynamic programming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    I found this book invaluable while taking the author's course Coding the Matrix on However, this first ver was rushed to press with insufficient editing. It is rife with typos, some of which could mislead readers not already familiar with linear algebra. The index is both skimpy and inaccurate. Unless you currently need this book for a course, I recommend waiting for a corrected edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Computer Science Applications []  2020-6-11 18:52

    I'd like to give this 4.5 stars...The author explains some really deep concepts extremely well. In particular Chapter 9 on Orthogonalization is extremely well done. I also thought the chapters on the SVD and Eigenvalues were quite well done. On top of this, there are also some unexpected gifts like gradient decent and the discrete fourier one major complaint is the author's choice of notation. Two things jump out: using zero based indexing at times and then switching back to counting starting with 1 at later times with the excuse that it is more common in math. The author is a CS prof, after all, and uses zero based indexing for Python -- the entire book should have used zero based indexing. (Dijkstra would approve.) Switching back and forth add complexity with no counterbalancing re critically, I think the author's choice of treating a vector primarily as a 1 dimensional array (and thus as a flat python list) is a mistake. That interpretation should be a backup, and the basic should be that the vector is a column vector and hence has dimensions of n x 1, of 1 x n if it is transposed. This is a touch more work up front, but following dimensions is immensely useful in huge math issues (and I would place this under the umbrella of dimensional ysis in general -- even though that tends to be oriented towards physical troops for scalars).All that said, I'd still give this 4.5 stars as there are some extremely amazing things in here. And for ~$30 it is considerably cheaper than most text books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    I found this book invaluable while taking the author's course Coding the Matrix on However, this first ver was rushed to press with insufficient editing. It is rife with typos, some of which could mislead readers not already familiar with linear algebra. The index is both skimpy and inaccurate. Unless you currently need this book for a course, I recommend waiting for a corrected edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coding the Matrix: Linear Algebra through Applications to Computer Science []  2020-11-18 19:50

    Do not buy the Kindle reader version. The book is not available for reading on Kindle Paperwhite and other e-readers.I wasted 99$ on Kindle e-reader as I was told that I could read it on Kindle e-reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design With Operational Amplifiers And og Integrated Circuits (McGraw-Hill Series in Electrical and Computer Engineering) []  2020-1-10 18:50

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design With Operational Amplifiers And og Integrated Circuits (McGraw-Hill Series in Electrical and Computer Engineering) []  2020-1-10 18:50

    Well formatted and well thought out book. Will modernize ratings as I obtain into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design With Operational Amplifiers And og Integrated Circuits (McGraw-Hill Series in Electrical and Computer Engineering) []  2020-1-10 18:50

    Dr. Franco is amazing at explaining the material. If you really care to learn the topic then this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design With Operational Amplifiers And og Integrated Circuits (McGraw-Hill Series in Electrical and Computer Engineering) []  2020-1-10 18:50

    A cursory examination of this book reveals a few disappointing errors that, to be fair, are common, at least in part, in other books on the subject:1) The author neglects to mention that the 741 has a typical gain of 200V/mV only at DC.2) The author incorrectly refers to the amplifier’s forward path gain “a” as the “open loop gain”. This is wrong because the begin loop gain is, in fact, the gain round the opened feedback loop. Indeed, the begin loop gain is more commonly referred to as the loop gain. A fast perusal of any feedback control theory textbook should disabuse doubters of this common fallacy.3) The author states, wrongly, that an op amp should ideally have an infinitely huge gain. Never mind that an infinitely huge forward path gain is not physically realisable, but this is false precisely because the error voltage needed to drive the amplifier’s forward path, and, therefore, generate the output voltage, becomes zero when the forward path gain is infinite. This means the negative feedback would be completely unable to control the amplifier’s output voltage by controlling the error voltage which is permanently fixed at zero volts while the output saturates at one of the supply rails. Therefore, an ideal op amp should have a forward path gain which only approaches or tends to infinity without actually being equal to infinity.4) The author further states that the negative feedback delivers whatever voltage is needed to drive the ideal op amp’s error voltage to zero. This is not true, even in the ideal case, because with a zero error voltage the forward path’s infinite gain will deliver an infinite output voltage. In a physically realisable amplifier, the negative feedback merely generates that error voltage which is needed to drive the amplifier’s forward path in order to cause it to deliver the demanded output voltage.5) The author uses R. D. Middlebrook’s successive voltage and current injection technique [1] for determining loop gain, but neglects to mention that this way is fatally flawed because it introduces a spurious zero in the loop gain characteristic. He does not mention Middlebrook’s accurate simultaneous voltage and current injection technique which does not generate a false zero in the loop gain characteristic. However, this way does not lend itself to simulation in SPICE, but the author should then have invoked Sol Rosenstark’s extension of this technique [2, 3] where decoupling inductors are used to facilitate the successive injection of voltage and current stimuli to get the loop gain response, even in SPICE, without the error introduced by Middlebrook’s successive voltage and current injection method.1) Middlebrook, R. D., “Measurement of Loop Gain in feedback Systems”, Int J. of Electronics, vol. 38, pg 485- 512, April 1975.2) Rosenstark, S., Loop Gain Measurement in Feedback amplifiers, Int J. Of Electronics, vol. 75, no 3, pg. 415- 421, March 1984.3) Rosenstark, S., “Feedback Amplifier Principals”, ISBN 0-02-947810-3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design With Operational Amplifiers And og Integrated Circuits (McGraw-Hill Series in Electrical and Computer Engineering) []  2020-1-10 18:50

    The book is excellent, Dr. Franco has done a amazing job changing the negative feedback approach and other things like the useful examples with PSPice. But the paperback edition has various cover. I know is cheaper but at least the seller might present us how was the cover. Anyway, perfect book for people who really wanna learn design with OPAMPs, I highly recommend this edition, it is worth every dollar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design With Operational Amplifiers And og Integrated Circuits (McGraw-Hill Series in Electrical and Computer Engineering) []  2020-1-10 18:50

    This is by far the best book on op amp applications available today. It is not by possibility that it is now availiable in its 4th edition, and that it has been translated into Chinese (3rd and 4th editions) and Spanish (3rd edition).I am fortunate to have learned og applications from this textbook. It paved my interview, and it's helping me now on my everyday job, just like it's being referenced by tens (or hundreds?) of thousands of EEs worlwide. The insight promoted by Prof. Franco is extremely valuable. He also publishes a series of illuminating blogs, which you can search by googling "edn sergio franco".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Information Systems & Computer Applications w/Online Practice Exams (CLEP Test Preparation) []  2019-12-23 19:57

    It does an okish job of describing the type of things that are on the CLEP exam but I will warn you the actual CLEP exam is really really bad. I'm a professional C++ software developer who has taught classes in software development and got a 79/80 on the CLEP exam which the administrator said was the highest score she had ever e try itself does not at all reflect real-world knowledge topics, but rather its mostly outdated info systems theory that no one actually uses in true life. Additionally a lot of questions on the CLEP exam have questions where more than one of the given answers is equally correct when you actually know the topic matter at a deep level, so a book like this one is useful for memorizing the type of answers they wish you to give (ie what respond would the highschool student in 1970 who designed this try think are correct).While this book is equally as poor as the CLEP exam about teaching/testing things that really are not technically correct or are completely stupid minor differences between terms that are really synonyms, they cover slightly various material. This book covers a lot more about computer hardware than was actually on exam, which had mostly questions about outdated 1970's-style system ysis and design and outdated questions about web technologies with multiple equally correct might actually do better on the CLEP exam if you obtain a book like this and memorize the terms in it rather than taking it based on expertise in computer systems. As poor as this book is, the CLEP exam is even worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Information Systems & Computer Applications w/Online Practice Exams (CLEP Test Preparation) []  2019-12-23 19:57

    I have used several REA books to prepare to take Clep exams. This book was a small frustrating. There was too much info that really wasn't important and it was missing a lot of information. I did pass with a 62, but I supplemented with a college textbook. I think reading the glossary was most helpful and the questions and answers were helpful as well. I also read through the glossary of the college text a couple of times and I answered the questions in the text book as well. This book is worth buying, but I would supplement. Usually, I only use an REA book and then take the test. I didn't even read through this entire book. I wasn't able to retain the information. There was just too much useless info to sort through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Information Systems & Computer Applications w/Online Practice Exams (CLEP Test Preparation) []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Amazing study tutorial for this test! Ended up taking the DSST equivalent of this test, and passed with a high score and lots of time to spare. Recognized a lot of the questions from the practice quizzes, and I felt like this tutorial had more than enough information to pass the DSST comfortably with just one pass.Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Information Systems & Computer Applications w/Online Practice Exams (CLEP Test Preparation) []  2019-12-23 19:57

    Received as advertised, no problems with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biomedical Informatics: Computer Applications in Health Care and Biomedicine (Health Informatics) []  2020-1-23 1:42

    In my opinion overly general information. No algorithms or methods of implementation, even at a high level or schematic. Got it as needed reading for a course. 3rd edition is essentially same for true purposes. OK for getting some paper (degree) to advance a bureaucratic or other career, but not really for anything useful. Doesn't mean sales shouldn't be amazing with AHCA creating a fresh troops of the aforementioned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biomedical Informatics: Computer Applications in Health Care and Biomedicine (Health Informatics) []  2020-1-23 1:42

    It is just an ordinary book needed for class :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Informatics: Computer Applications in Health Care and Biomedicine (Health Informatics) []  2020-1-23 1:56

    This seems to be the gold standard in the field, and deservedly so. I've seen it selected as the book for almost every intro Informatics course I've been exposed to. I've read all but three chapters (13,15, and 21) of it and found that in general the chapters are quite strong. Because it is an edited volume the quality and style of the chapters are mixed. The chapters are, without exception, meticulously sourced making the references section a true gem. The questions at the end of the chapter wouldn't be close to adequate for a self study book (I'd say they are only slightly more than perfunctory).I think this book has two limitations: - Lacks any substantive cross chapter continuity (on the upside this means it can really be read in almost any order). - The chapter length to depth ratio is unfavorable. At an average of 40ish pages the chapters should really be able to obtain into true technical depth; instead, it seems to gloss over the technical info with repetitions of "gee whiz" platitudes.I think this book has one annoyance: - A lot of the contents (particularly in the first few chapters of the book) have an "in the future we'll all drive flying cars" feel that makes them more dated than the publication date would tom line: best-of-breed, recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Digital Image Processing and ysis: Human and Computer Vision Applications with CVIPtools, Second Edition []  2020-1-21 19:42

    Do not buy the paperback version. It looks like a poorly created copy of the hardcover, a lot of pages are blurred as well as being very sensitive, the photos are also unrecognizable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Graph Theory with Applications to Engineering and Computer Science (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-7-28 18:48

    Thx.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Information Systems & Computer Applications w/Online Practice Exams (CLEP Test Preparation) []  2019-12-23 19:57

    This book includes a lot of info that is not on this try at all. This try is actually used replace a business class that is about info systems used by businesses. This book is mostly about lower level info systems topics. It does include some info about how IT works in business, however, the book would be 1/10 of the size if it removed the info that is not addition this book is just wrong quite often. It states a lot of facts like "Firewire is a type of USB"... That is just wrong... Most of the errors seem to be when the author makes some absolute statement about a fact that is not absolute. So while, most of the errors won't cause you to miss a question, if you know much about IT just be prepared to be very frustrated while reading this book. Some might cause you to miss a question though. However, the fact that the book is not very well similar to the actual try subjects protects versus e author also replaces definitions to technical terms with standard English definitions. IT has it's own set of definitions for terms we already use in English, so these can't be used interchangeably.Another example of misinformation in this book is in IT System Development Lifecycle. This is going to be a bit various from book to book. CLEP, in their own try preparation PDF ($10 from CLEP), specifies which one they assume in the test. However, this book uses a completely various one as the basis for teaching. If you removed any reference to CLEP this would may be correct. However, when I pay for a book titled CLEP Try Preparation, I feel like I should be able to assume the research would have at least paid the $10 for the PDF and checked for things like me of the info in the book seemed up to date but some seemed outdated. Another minor issue is a lot of their practice try questions don't create a lot of sense. The CLEP try questions are well written. So this is just summary: My largest concern is that this book is mostly about subjects not on the CLEP test, so it is a waste of time. In addition it lacks a significant number of subjects that are on the test. If you use only their testing and this book to determine if you are ready for the CLEP try be prepared for a major surprise.I bought another REA book that was very well rated. I hope this one is just a one off. I do greatly appreciate the REA system of providing you an assessment test, then a book, then two extra practice tests. However, it doesn't matter when the content is wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Information Systems & Computer Applications w/Online Practice Exams (CLEP Test Preparation) []  2019-12-23 19:57

    When purchasing this product, I was excited to see that study material would be available online. When the code for the book is used, it says it is unavailable for purchase. The online material is no longer available. I feel like I was mislead and got ripped off. That being said. The practice exams in the back of the book seem to be decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biomedical Informatics: Computer Applications in Health Care and Biomedicine (Health Informatics) []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Amazing for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biomedical Informatics: Computer Applications in Health Care and Biomedicine (Health Informatics) []  2020-1-23 1:42

    This book is the definitive text for all of biomedical informatics.Michael Beebe, PhD, MSc, RNCertificate Program in Health InformaticsSeattle University

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Informatics: Computer Applications in Health Care and Biomedicine (Health Informatics) []  2020-1-23 1:56

    I just started this book, and it seems to be a decent introduction to the field. I understand it must be difficult to write an intro text that serves a wide audience, but two things:1. A small verbose. I have read 3 chapters so far, and it seems like the book does not need to be quite so thick.2. The diagrams in chapter 1 especially are an embarrassment to textbook writers, editors, and publishers, and an insult to anyone who purchased this book. If anyone is wondering what makes students so mad at spending $100 for a textbook, note the gem of a diagram on page 17. It's a mess of squiggly lines connecting boxes of text. What's that thick black line running through the center? Some sort of trend in a graph? No, it's the Internet, in what is presumably a network diagram. It really looks like it was drawn by someone in MS Paint, who was unable to explore the tool that draws a straight line.3 stars because I found the text useful, but really, someone should be ashamed to have published this with such miserable diagrams.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386